About Sunset Terrace - Omni Grove Park Inn

290 Macon Ave
Asheville, NC 28801
View Larger Map

The Sunset Terrace is an outdoor restaurant, please check the weather when joining us and dress accordingly.

Open for lunch and Dinner, Sunset Terrace is our iconic upscale, classic restaurant featuring traditional American cuisine, with an emphasis on hand cut steaks, seafood and regional favorites and an award winning wine list. Located on the outdoor terrace of the 100 year old Main Inn, enjoy breathtaking views of the Blue Ridge Mountains with a setting and experience that you will always remember.

If you would like to order flowers for your special occasion, please contact our in-house floral department by calling 800-438-5800 ext. 2046 or email gpi.floral.shop@omnihotels.com. 24 hour advance notification required.

Reservations are recommended.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch daily from 11:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.
Dinner nightly from 5:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 438-5800

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/hotels/asheville-grove-park/dining/sunset-terrace

Entertainment:
Free local entertainment is available daily in The Great Hall Bar, just outside of The Sunset Terrace.

Parking Details:
Self-Parking: 0-3 hours: Complimentary│3-6 hours: $10│6-24 hours: $15

Valet: $15 for Day Guests│$22 for Overnight Guests

Additional:
Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Sunset Terrace - Omni Grove Park Inn
Sunset Terrace - Omni Grove Park Inn
Sunset Terrace - Omni Grove Park Inn
Sunset Terrace - Omni Grove Park Inn
steak tartare
Bone In Dry Aged 18Oz New York Strip Kansas City Style
Champagne Cobbler
Salmon Caesar Salad
Key Lime Pie
Lobster Cobb Salad
Creme Brulee
Weekend Breakfast Buffett
Crab Club Sandwich

Sunset Terrace - Omni Grove Park Inn Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Outdoor Dining
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Romantic
Asheville / W. North Carolina
7 More
Scenic View
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Most Booked
Asheville / W. North Carolina
Best Ambiance
Asheville
Outdoor Dining
Asheville
Romantic
Asheville
Special Occasion
Asheville
Most Booked
Asheville
Best Restaurants in Asheville ›

Scenic View (273)
Great for Outdoor Dining (236)
Special Occasion (219)
See All
Romantic (181)
Great for Lunch (86)
Fit for Foodies (72)
Notable Wine List (61)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Good for a Date (49)
Historic (47)
Good for Groups (41)
Neighborhood Gem (38)
Great for Brunch (36)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Seasonal (23)
Hot Spot (20)
Casual (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Sunday Lunch (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Kid-friendly (15)
Business Meals (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Fun (13)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Late-night Find (7)
People Watching (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Healthy (4)
Fireplace (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Family Style (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1577 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My sister's food was not good. She sent ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 3 days ago

My sister's food was not good. She sent it back and did not want any substitute. My niece could not eat her's either. She did not send hers back. My sister was not charged for her food. Very disappointed and embarrassed because I suggested going there to eat because it was worth seeing the inn

Tags: Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

I've eaten on the Terrace several times ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 3 days ago

I've eaten on the Terrace several times before and will come again. I made a reservation and asked for a table near edge of restaurant if possible...what I got was a table against the back wall as far away from the edge as possible. This time I had the turkey sandwich..it was good but a bit dry. The waiter said my salad had dressing already on it, but if it did I couldn't detect it. All in all this was the worst experience I've had at the Terrace but I will come again when I have the opportunity because in general the restaurant has been very good and the view is to die for.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Casual, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

I have visited the Grove Park many times ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 4 days ago

I have visited the Grove Park many times and have always wanted to dine at the Sunset Terrace. I was very pleased with the experience and it was everything I was hoping for.

Tags: Seasonal, People Watching, Scenic View, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view is lovely and the service was e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

The view is lovely and the service was excellent. The roasted beets app was exceptional

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular views and wonderful food! I ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Spectacular views and wonderful food! I had the trout which was perfectly prepared and served over rice and vegetables. My husband had the lobster salad.....soooooooo much sweet lobster! Our friends had the shrimp and grits dish. All dishes were beautifully presented ...and delicious too! The service was fantastic! Our server even helped us edit our photos to be sure we had the perfect photo momento! Make sure you leave enough time to explore the hotel, read it's stories, and check out the gift shops filled with local artisan products.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience with great food and epi ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great experience with great food and epic sunset view of the mountains and city. Excellent service and fully enjoyable experience for our special occasion. Special requests were handled very well and overall a very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Historic, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice setting and view. The food and serv ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nice setting and view. The food and service was good, not exceptional. Went for our 30th wedding anniversary. We preferred the other restaurants we ate dinner at in Asheville more, especially Admirals for the food and service. Sunset Terrace seemed to take for granted its location in place of exceptional service and the food. The spa at the Omni GPI was wonderful!

Tags: Special Occasion, Seasonal, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Wonderful food, excellent service plus a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful food, excellent service plus a beautiful view of the Blue Ridge Mountains! What more can you ask for!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Superb dining experience with exceptiona ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Superb dining experience with exceptional service. Highly recommended.

Tags: Historic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The waiter was just friendly enough and ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The waiter was just friendly enough and attentive enough, the food was great. I had shrimp and grits and would have it again. The creme brule was good but burnt sugar crust was thicker than needed. (too much sugar in one sitting).

We love the fact that we can wander around at will and still feel like an honored guest. We live locally and will be back. It is a substantial outlay so perhaps once a month might work for us.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Historic, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Wood Oven, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful views and great place to celeb ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Beautiful views and great place to celebrate any occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food and service were good if a bit slow ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Food and service were good if a bit slow. We did have an issue with the hostess. We arrived about 15 mins prior to our reservation and I made the hostess aware of our arrival. I was told that they had "guaranteed" seating at my reservation time and that I should come back in 15 minutes. So I came back in 15 minutes and was told that I would have to wait while they cleaned off some tables. 15 minutes later she came to tell me my table was ready. My only complaint is that I should not have to come stand in line to announce myself twice while my wife sits alone, especially in a restaurant that provides a high degree of service.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

This is a lovely venue with a beautiful ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

This is a lovely venue with a beautiful view of the mountains. I would not return for anything other than a drink because the food was a very poor value. We ordered oysters which cost $3 each and turned out to be the size of a penny. The soup was good, salads only ordinary, and under-seasoned. We passed on an entree at this point. Service was very good.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

Am extremely special location. The serve ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Am extremely special location. The servers are very attentive to your needs. Specialty drinks very modern. Great food. Pricey ....special treat. Lunch is more adfordable , some similar items from dinner. And less expensive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am from Asheville, but first time bac ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I am from Asheville, but first time back to GBP in over 10 years,. I A kitchen employee followed-me into the men's room while we were waiting for the table, he didn't wash his hands. Strike one. Our bill for a martini and glass of lowest price wine in the lobby bar with tip was $30, strike two. I ordered the trout. Being from Western North Carolina, I've fished all the streams and enjoy trout vey much. The pink fish they brought me WAS NOT TROUT . It was my wife's birthday, so I didn't make a fuss and ate it, it was tasty but not what I had wanted. My wife's pork chop was very good, albeit overcooked. The service was good and attentive. All in all a very nice night ,they made mention of my wife's birthday when we took out table, no desert or special attention (a glass of champagne would have been nice). The view and sunset was spectacular as always, even the Omni corporation couldn't screw that up. Also was disappointed in the lack of any type of dress code on the Terrace. looking around, we could of as well been at a TGI Friday's

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Romantic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

We ate at the Sunset Terrace-Omni Grove ...

vip
 (Wilmington)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

We ate at the Sunset Terrace-Omni Grove Park Inn for the first time Monday night and were disappointed in the whole experience. Can not see the sunset because of the Hotel building. My stake was tough and over cooked. The only redeeming grace was we had a good waiter and the drinks were very nice. We will eat in the hotel again but not on "The Terrace"

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful setting and good food. Views o ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

Wonderful setting and good food. Views of mountains are exceptional.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The views are o ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

The food was excellent. The views are one of a kind and the server was as good or better. This is a real treat.

Tags: Seasonal, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a wonderful evening of dining alf ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We had a wonderful evening of dining alfresco, watching the sun set over the Smokey Mountains. The quality of the food was outstanding. Our steaks melted like butter in our mouths. However, don't expect a high degree of culinary creativity. This is a restaurant for those of us just looking for a dining experience with a very high quality American menu and romantic ambience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

As always, I enjoy eating at the Sunset ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

As always, I enjoy eating at the Sunset Terrace. My only complaint would be that although I had made a reservation, the hostess told me that I didn't. I had to show her my email to prove that I had most definitely made a reservation through open table. She said that sometimes doing it this way there is a glitch. I have never had this happen before. Thankfully, she made accommodations and seated us even though it wasn't a great view. Not sure why this happened and hope that it was a one time occurrence.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very impressed with the quality of the f ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Very impressed with the quality of the food and the variety on the menu. The tempo of the service was at a very good pace and we never felt as if we were being pushed out the closer we got to finishing our meal. The only suggestion I would make is the same I have for all restaurants and that is don't pickup one customer's plate without picking up them all. Surely there is no need for this as it puts undo pressure on the remaining diner to hurry up and finish.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great Beer, Business Meals, Casual, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience, we enjoyed our visit. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great experience, we enjoyed our visit. The food was delicious. The service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

a bit pricey, but given the excellent vi ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

a bit pricey, but given the excellent view and experience including all the history of the hotel and the area.....it was special!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Celebrated 15 years and blessed with fan ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Celebrated 15 years and blessed with fantastic weather for September. Ordered the NY Strip and the Salmon, both were fantastic. Seasonal veggie medley with the spaghetti squash was exceptional as well. Sunset was around 7:40. The patio was a little warm prior to, but comfy after the sun hid behind the mountains. View is unequaled as far as dining options go. Read reviews about the steaks being overcooked and the service slow the week prior. Apparently both had been remedied by management and staff. Is on the pricier side, but on par with the best Asheville has to offer. Enjoyed it, many thanks.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Crab cakes were excellent. 2nd lunch or ...

vip
 (East Tennessee)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Crab cakes were excellent. 2nd lunch ordered was a steak, it was sent back twice to be recooked. When it finally came out the 3rd time it was cooked properly. The restaurant was great about taking care of the meal. Would go back, service, atmosphere and food are always great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

View alone is worth the price! Cocktails ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

View alone is worth the price! Cocktails and entrees were delicious.

Tags: Historic, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful setting - service was slow - b ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Beautiful setting - service was slow - bar drinks were not well done

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value2

wonderful dining experience. service & f ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

wonderful dining experience. service & food were excellent thru our Entree but was VERY slow and almost POOR thru removal of plates & dessert. Our waiter had too many tables to provide good service. Disappointing end to a wonderful evening. We will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

The Grove Park Inn is a national treasur ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The Grove Park Inn is a national treasure, but best to visit for lunch or cocktails at sundown.

The meal was average. The wait staff was one of the most poorly trained and disjointed this diner has ever seen. The salad arrived way before the wine. We were still enjoying our salads when the runner/server came with our entrees and stood there waiting for us to move our oversized salad plates. When our main server came to the table to check on us, and later take our dessert order; her gaze was wandering around her nearby tables taking inventory of who to see next. The creme brûlée, a "specialty" of the house was laughable. Asheville has many dining options; we're a foodie town with many gifted chefs and remarkable meals, but Omni's approach to food and dining falls way short of anything memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

The Sunset Terrace has a beautiful mount ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

The Sunset Terrace has a beautiful mountain view overlooking Asheville. The prices are very high but the service is great and the historic old hotel is worth the drive.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ate at sunset terrace for our anniver ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We ate at sunset terrace for our anniversary. The food was remarkable and unique taste combinations. The steak was the best I've ever had!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been there several times for spe ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

We have been there several times for special occasions and always have enjoyed it. Impeccable service, delicious food, beautiful atmosphere. We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the food, our server a ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We really enjoyed the food, our server and the view. Unfortunately, although we were moved at our request twice, we couldn't escape the heat or, at the first two tables, the sun beating down on us which was very uncomfortable for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We truly enjoyed celebrating our elopeme ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We truly enjoyed celebrating our elopement with dinner at the Sunset Terrace. The staff went out of their way to make it a meal to remember!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unfortunately, 3 out of our 4 meals were ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Unfortunately, 3 out of our 4 meals were over cooked. The server took one steak back and a new one was brought and was better. The pork chops meal was also overlooked (not medium pink) . The server did not offer to make it better and an entire park chop remained on the plate uneaten; it was not removed from the bill. Third fish meal was leathery and tasteless so we just had it removed from the bill and only ate the salad. I can not recall EVER having 3 out of 4 meals so badly prepared and a server who did not have the experience to know how to handle this. Regretting our choice to eat here...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Since we had a reservation weeks in adva ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Since we had a reservation weeks in advance we expected to have a table with a direct view. When I asked for a table next to the balcony I was told there wasn't one available. Instead we were seated at a table away from the balcony and would have had to stare between other patrons who were dining to see the sunset. Forget about trying to snap a picture. How rude would that be? The tables are very close together and this led the couple at the next table to talk to us the entire time we were trying to eat and engage with each other on our anniversary. Our waiter was Dan and he was wonderful and very attentive.

Tags: Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

A former favorite. For many years we ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

A former favorite.

For many years we have come here for the lovely mountain views, often bringing visitors. We had hoped that the recent decline in food quality and service would be reversed by Omni's purchase and upgrades of the hotel.

Our server was welcoming and helpful. However, he failed to bring bread and we finally had to ask for it, and then it arrived only as our entrees were being served. The bread was tasty, but its absence made the wait for our entrees feel even longer than it turned out to be. There were not enough servers, though there were 2 greeters as our car entered the property and 2 more at the front entry; note to Omni: greeters are a nice extra, but good servers add to your bottom line. A supervisor dropped by as our meal was ending to ask how things were going; it would have been much more helpful for her to scan the tables to ensure that diners were receiving their food and beverages in a timely manner.

The view and the architecture provide the main reasons to come here. The food quality was fair to good. The lobster in the lobster salad was ample in amount but undercooked, as if it had been frozen. The piece of fish on the salmon salad was cooked as requested but so small that our normally polite guest remarked on its puny size. The shrimp and grits were good, and my smoked turkey on ciabatta was tasty though the rather dry turkey would have benefited from more dressing on the ciabatta. Prices are high but as expected at an upscale restaurant with a lovely view. However, the mixed quality of the food and service lowered the value quotient substantially.

The tables are very close together, New York-style, so wait staff usually can't avoid bumping into one's chair or table a few times during the meal. Adjacent diners' conversations are sometimes easier to hear than one's own.

For many the view may be worth the visit and the price premium, but if you care about good food and good service you might want to consider alternatives.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We used to love this venue. Amazing view ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

We used to love this venue. Amazing views. We have not been since the Omni took over and the food was mediocre at best for resort pricing. I expected much better food for the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

The service was outstanding and the food ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

The service was outstanding and the food delicious. It is a very pricey restaurant so be willing to spend a hefty amount, but we loved the experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Between the food, service, and outstandi ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Between the food, service, and outstanding view we had a nice dinner at Grove Park's Sunset Terrace. We ordered the Seafood Tower which was delicious and we liked that it was easy to eat. Overall, a very good experience and we hope to return soon.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.