About Sunset Green Restaurant & Bar

49 Wolf Hollow Road
Lake Harmony, PA 18624
View Larger Map

Sunset Green Restaurant and Bar is located at Split Rock Golf Course. It is the perfect place to stop for a drink or delicious dinner to watch the sunset and look over the beautiful mountains. The restaurant has a full service bar and outside patio along with great view seats from inside the restaurant. Entrées range from select cuts of filet mignon, the freshest seafood to casual bistro selections. It is the perfect place for special events including weddings, showers or golf tournaments. Chef Jan Pulings is on site daily and creates wonderful specials and Holiday Buffets. Open from April to November please stop in and give us a try.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00am - 5:00pm


Dinner:

Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm


Closed Mondays

Cross Street:
Located at Split Rock Country Club

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(570) 722-9901

Website:
http://www.golfsplitrock.com/dining

Catering:
Split Rock Country Club can cater any event from 10 to 120 - either sit down or buffet style. Delicious food choices and creative decorating can make you next event one to remember.

Executive Chef:
Jan Pulings

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sunset Green Restaurant & Bar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Quiet

88% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
See All
Romantic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
Newest
26 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very quiet. Menu was not updated, but t ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Very quiet. Menu was not updated, but the chef changed the sauce to accommodate me. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Nice room but dated. Needs some upgradin ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Nice room but dated. Needs some upgrading. Wallpaper made me dizzy. Good apps. Pumpkin ravioli's were good. Sea bass ok. Service was odd. Three or four different servers kept appearing. Nice people, just too much. Food service was a bit too fast. Had the entire meal in less than 30 minutes - soup, apps and dinner. Nice view, reasonable price.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

The seafood pappardelle was excellent. T ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

The seafood pappardelle was excellent. The calamari was smaller than expected but tender. The seafood salad was pretty good. The scallops were delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Quiet Tuesday evening. Server/hostess s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Quiet Tuesday evening. Server/hostess seemed inexperienced and didn't know of Open Table or our reservation. She was very pleasant and tried to be helpful but did not fully understand the menu. Sea Bass on the menu and the Sea Bass Special were both excellent. Price was reasonable, particularly since a salad was included. Sat outside and enjoyed the sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Nice views, average food.

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Nice views, average food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Very nice view. were delicious. Wings we ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Very nice view. were delicious. Wings were dry and overcooked. Soup was good. Service was great and friendly

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was great!! Friendly staff, g ...

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Everything was great!! Friendly staff, good food and reasonably priced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Certainly an above average restaurant wh ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Certainly an above average restaurant when compared to other nice restaurants situated by an upscale golf course. Food was great and we had no issues with the service, the waitress was very pleasant and stopped by just the right number of times. This was not a holiday weekend so the restaurant was not packed (Which we also enjoyed). Seafood appetizer was quite nice!

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

A busy holiday left them short on waitstaff

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

The kitchen could not produce quick enough for the crowd

A busy holiday left them short on waitstaff

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

The drinks, the hot rolls with olive tap ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The drinks, the hot rolls with olive tapenade and salads started the meal off great. It got better with our entrees- salmon with crabmeat and NY strip steak and stuffed shrimp were all cooked to perfection. We shall return and nice to know we can reserve online with open table! 👍

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family of 4 (2 kids) enjoyed a wonder ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

My family of 4 (2 kids) enjoyed a wonderful dinner at Sunset Green. The service was awesome. The food was delicious. And we saw a beautiful sunset through the large ceiling to floor windows while we were eating. We will definitely go there again when we visit Lake Harmony again, next year.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great place, not so great experience

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on October 10, 2015

The place itself is very nice, the ambience was nice, and the views were excellent. Our reservation was for 4 @ 7 PM on a Saturday night, despite several tables clearly available, we still had to wait for 30 minutes to be seated. They appeared to be short-handed as everything was delivered late to our table, from our drinks to the complimentary bread and especially our entrees'. We didn't order complicated items, 2 burgers, a flatbread and a burrito bowl, yet it still took more than 45 minutes to get our food. To boot, the restaurant is on a pay road, ok, it's only $1 and sits way back on a golf course. Scenic views all the way in but no real directions on how to get out and the roads are not lit. Make sure you google map your way out before you're going down the wrong street. Overall, the price was good, the food was good, but the service left us wanting a whole lot more. This place gets good reviews and I can see why, but we were very disappointed with our experience.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

Toll road

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 15, 2015

Was surprised the only access was through a private toll road.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great views and food!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 7, 2015

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here for dinner. We had a great table overlooking the patio and view of the mountains. Romantic corner with plenty of room between tables. Food was wonderful. Best rack of lamb I've even eaten. Our appetizers were delicious too. The service was attentive but not too intruding. Would go here again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent meal for. 4 adults 2 kids This ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 5, 2015

Excellent meal for. 4 adults 2 kids

This is a hidden gem in split rock!!!

Plus it's super reasonable!!!

Great meal tonight

Thank you!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great Food by the Golf Course

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 29, 2015

Stayed at Split Rock and came here for dinner and enjoyed every bite. Great views to eat to on the golf course. It was the highlight of a resort that I was not blown away by. Friendly waitstaff and great sounding specials.

Good:

-Crispy calamari appetizer

-Shrimp Taco

-Seafood Quesadilla

-Bourbon Pork Chops

-Shrimp & Sea Scallop Pappardelle (GREAT)

-Greek Steak Salad

-French Martini

-RSVP via Open Table app for 100 points

-Big portions, will leave full and satisfied

-Fast food service

-Big space with gorgeous views

-Waiter was informed and answered menu questions

Bad:

-None

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Hidden gem in the Poconos

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 21, 2015

Difficult to find nice restaurants with good food in the Poconos. Sunset grill fits the bill, with the added benefit of a nice view. Definitely a place to try if you are looking for a nice dining experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Friendly staff

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 17, 2015

Friendly staff!!! Great good, always a great experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sorry Not Open Year Round!

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on October 11, 2014

My mate and I shared a variety of small plates and drinks and had a lovely time despite winding down for the seaosn, and apparently seeming to be understaffed. No diners were allowd to stay unless they had resverations. We were glad we did. We are usually in the Poconos during the windter season, so this establishment will be missed until Spring.

Tags: Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Pocono pleasure

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 27, 2014

Despite a cloudy night, there was still a fantastic view. The restaurant not only is great Golfer's following their round, but also for a guest who just want a good meal. The menu variety offered small plates as well as dinners and specials. Unlike most Pocono restaurants, our service was excellent. This was our first time dining at Sunset Green, but will not be our last!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Good experience

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 16, 2014

Everything was wonderful. Good menu, service, scenery, food. Have been there before and would go back and recommend to all.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

wonderful

 
 (Poconos)
·Dined on August 7, 2014

Beautful setting with delicious food! Something for everyone. We have dined there several times and find Sunset Green to be consistently enjoyable.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Delicious Meal!

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 26, 2014

My husband and had never been here before and wanted to try it out. Had no problem getting same day 700pm reservations on Saturday. Beautiful view from our table by the window. Food was delicious! We had rack of lamb and prime rib. No complaints at all about food, everything was perfect. Not sure why more people don't flock here! The only thing I could comment on negatively is the decor. The extremely busy wallpaper and fake flowers make this restaurant looked very dated. Which is odd because I don't think it's that old?!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Sunset Green

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 7, 2014

Located above the golf course pro shop. There wasn't much of a view from out table in the back. Very few tables were occupied at 7:30 pm on a Saturday. The bar area was busier. Somehow, the bar managed to run out of Riesling. Dinners include soup or salad; we had the seafood chowder. It was appropriately thick, with diced seafood & vegetables, but with a lemony flavor, which we did not especially care for. The rack of lamb and Chilean sea bass were both very good to excellent, with a good portion size. We did not order dessert. There is a $1 car toll to use the private road that leads to the resort.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

The best thing about the place

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 3, 2013

The best thing about the place is the view of the golf course and the service. However, like every place we've gone in the Poconos, the food was mediocre at best. I had seafood mac and cheese which was bland, watery and lacking much seafood. My wife stayed simple and had fried fish which she said was also not seasoned. Somebody please open a good place north of Jim Thorpe!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

Great Dining Experience - As Always

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 22, 2013

Went to Sunset Green on a recent (return) visit to Split Rock Resort - our favorite restaurant on the property. My date and each had a salad and an entrée. Caesar salads - and one Shrimp & Sea Scallop Pappardelle and one Rack of Lamb dish. Both dishes were very, very good. The rolls they serve with olive oil are so delicious - it's hard to stop with just one! The wine list is lacking but they had one Chardonnay that was good for me. My date drank beer. Service was great. A nice seat by the window overlooking the golf course is the way to go. It makes a great dining experience even better. We will definitely be back on our next visit to Lake Harmony!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.