About Sunrise Café at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort

Sunrise Café is the perfect location to enjoy either breakfast with friends and family. Take in unmatched views of the Atlantic Ocean from our outdoor terrace while enjoying menu items that challenge traditional fare. The "Art of Breakfast" features local fruits, fresh baked pastries, organic cereals, made to order cage-free egg omelets and maple-blueberry organic sausage just to name a few. Breakfast is served daily from 6:30-10:30am.

39 Beach Lagoon Rd.
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast Daily: 6:30am - 11:00am;
Dinner: Closed for the season

Cross Street:
AIA

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 432-1468

Website:
http://www.omnihotels.com/FindAHotel/AmeliaIsland/

Parking Details:
Parking garage in addition to two separate flat lots, all close to the hotel.

Executive Chef:
Daven Wardynski

Additional:
Banquet, Chef's Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Specials

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Details

HOLIDAY BUFFET | 10AM-7:30PM | SUNRISE CAFÉ
Enjoy traditional favorites, raw bar, array of salads,
sides, desserts and more. $62 per adult and $26 per child.

Sunrise Café at Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Brunch (5)
Scenic View (5)
Casual (3)
See All
Waterfront (3)
Healthy (2)
Business Meals (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort by
S
104 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The only thing is that even though we had reservation they made us wait 15 min

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Eggs made to order were perfect. Coffee was terrible. Raspberry jam was great. Potatoes were terrible - over cooked and dry. Appear to have been from a frozen bad. Sausage was very good. Bacon was so tough it was not edible. The setting was beautiful. I wanted to order a mimosa, but the waiter rarely checked with our table to see if we needed anything. He was nice, but I think he just had too many tables to handle. He was the only waiter in the entire restaurant who was well groomed and properly dressed. Most of the wait staff were slovenly dressed and not well groomed at all. Very surprising for a nice resort. I have never been to a resort where the staff looked so disheveled. The fruit was just ok. This place was a real disappointment. I would never go back.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

Beautiful spot, great dining experience. 6 of us did the breakfast buffet and I would return in a heartbeat!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Casual, Healthy, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I'm not one to usually choose the buffet over the menu, but The buffet was amazing!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We made this reservation and had eaten here several years ago. What we did not know was that we were making a reservation for a Mother's Day Brunch. It was the only option on the menu and extremely expensive for lunch. The food was fantastic, just not what we anticipated. We would preferred to be told this was the case.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time at Sunrise Cafe for Mother's Day. I thought at first that it was rather pricey but ,this undoubtedly this best breakfast buffet ever. There was a raw bar with oysters, tuna and scallops along with huge peeled shrimp that were out of this world. They had all the breakfast selections along with prime rib, salad, cheeses etc.. As busy as it was the servers were all excellent. There was some nice soft live music as well. The desserts were heaven. Everything about the place exceeded my expectations. We will be going back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Live Music, Healthy, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I had booked this location in advance for a birthday surprise for my husband. I had not realised when I booked that it was also Mother's Day. The brunch was exceptionally good and our waitress, Evaline, was a dream. Very attentive and focused and she made our experience a day to remember even though she did not know it was a special occasion for my husband.
This was not our first time at this restaurant and the ambience and food was up to the usual standard that we have experienced on previous occasions.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Lovely way to start the day! The buffet has everything and if that's not sufficient, they'll make it for you! My son had eggs Benedict made to order and brought to our table outdoors overlooking the ocean. You cannot leave hungry. There are many types of food- homemade granola and breads, fruit galore. So nice. Special.

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Miss Donnie the omelet chef is fantastic. So nice, fresh ingredients! Many house made jams, salsas and honeys. A real foodie spot. Best grits i ever had.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Excellent buffet! Great, friendly service. As usual, Mrs. Donnie makes a great omelette!
Sorry to hear her retirement is looming.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We were thrilled to find this little gem. We've been coming to our Amelia Island condo for 15+ years and we found out about this place via word of mouth. We were so delighted by the $23 AYCE brunch and $12 bottomless mimosas. Our sever, Jennifer was fabulous! Cannot beat the ocean views while eating great food!! We'll be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Organic, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter Buffet featured complimentary Mimosa or Bloody Mary which was not offered by our waitress. We ordered a bottle of wine so when we realized her oversight, we did not request it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 11, 2017

Pricey but worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Whenever we visit, always come here. Great!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on March 18, 2017

They had us a table for a party of 4 for us instead of 6 when we arrived. I checked my reservation and it said 6. We had to wait for a larger table. Other than that the meal and service were fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Karen was a terrific waitress - very friendly and attentive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The two nice things I can say are that the view was spectacular and the food was very good. We did not order the buffet, we chose to order from the menu.
However, our waiter Cole was not very good. He forgot to bring our juices, he brought the cream for our coffee in a juice glass that had a crack in the rim, and he was hardly present during our meal. The restaurant does not accept cash as payment. When observing the cleaning process of tables in our view, crumbs are pushed onto the floor and the same dirty bucket is used repeatedly, instead of clean water as a final cleansing.
I do not think we will be back.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The art of breakfast is always amazing! I wish the server had mentioned that eggs Benedict was included as well as waffles. Service is usually better. It won't keep us away though. The locally sourced honey is beyond delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great restaurant. I loved the food. It was great for Christmas brunch.

Tags: Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Thanksgiving buffet was short of breath on food. Food was good, but not special. Spevice was not attentive. No pumpkin or apple pie.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The raw seafood look and tasted like it was left out un-cooled for hours. .... we were happy to pay the 62 dollars a person for what we hoped would be the highlight of our trip.... the food fell tragically short of our expectations. .... the view was beautiful. ....

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We are residents of the Plantation. We had a 10:30 buffet breakfast reservation. Very little food left on the buffet, and nothing was being replenished. No servers in buffet room other than the cook preparing omelettes. Food presented in covered pots was mostly cold. 3 lonely croissants on the pastry display. Juice containers were virtually empty. If you intend to stop serving , don't take reservations! Very disappointing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 18, 2016

WE HAD TO LEAVE A BEAUTIFUL MORNING OF OUTSIDE DINING BECAUSE OF UNSANITARY CONDITIONS WHICH THE RESTAURANT STAFF WAS ALLOWING BLACKBIRDS TO SCAVENGE UNCLEARED USED PLATES. MOVED INDOORS TO DINE AND PLACED OUR ORDER SHORTLY AND THEN WAITED FOR OVER AN HOUR FOR OUR FOOD TO BE SERVED. THE PORTIONS WERE VERY SMALL AND INADEQUATE. GREAT COFFEE BUT THAT WAS ABOUT IT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Beautiful beachfront views, great buffet selection and the MOST delicious Chicken & Waffles.

Tags: Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Food was very good except the eggs and breakfast meats on the buffet were cold. The buffet had just opened there is no reason for the food to be cold.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great Place. Great Food. Worth the time, when you are on the island!

Tags: Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Make sure you're hungry! This was a fantastic experience. The buffet was extensive, there's sushi grade fish, lox & bagels with all of the trimmings, an omelette station, a gluten free area, all kinds of cheeses, fruits, breads, danish, and many hot options. Delicious bottomless Bloody Marys, Mimosas & champagne. You get to choose an entree from the menu. I had the eggs Benedict with house-made proscuitto (sooooo good) and my husband had the egg white fritatta. The potatoes were "to die for". The service was great. Our server was Karen and she was very attentive and friendly. We sat outside on the patio and the beach was just steps away. WONDERFUL!

Tags: Business Meals, Live Music, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The restaurant is beautiful, however the food and service were just ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very nice restaurant in the Omni Amelia Island Resort. Beautiful scenery overlooking the ocean. Our server was wonderful and a real trooper. We were the only diners that wanted to sit outside on a hot steamy morning.
We did the breakfast buffet which was wonderful. Good assortment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 12, 2016

You should order the buffet! It's wonderful and so is Chef Donnie

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Everything was great. A little too much food, as you get both the buffet and the chefs special. Go hungry.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Servers are vey helpful and very nice and attentive even in very busy memorial day.
The reservation on line is not working. We had a reservation a 10.30 and waited 25mn after to be able to get a table. Basically they followed the "first in" approach and ignoring reservations.... not good for this type of hotel and price you pay for buffet breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 1, 2016

Brunch was amazing and the views breathtaking! Couldn't have asked for a better brunch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2016

Everything looked great and the omelette was good, but the breads and fruit were not, nor the pancakes.
The server was attentive and friendly.
Good looking food that tastes blah - not really a good business model, but since it's a captive audience Amelia Island Plantation will continue to get away with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a wonderful Easter Brunch at Sunrise Cafe. The staff was very attentive and the brunch food selection was fantastic. They also had a great Easter themed dessert selection. We will do this one again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Great food, good service, live jazz band, scenic views. What a great place for brunch.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on March 6, 2016

The Sunday Buffett was a favorite for all. My son was in heaven with the fresh breads, honey and nut spreads. We loved the omelet bar and the desserts. We'll go again while here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 6, 2016

Champagne Brunch food selection and taste was very good! Unfortunately, the service wasn't as good. The Server was very polite but acted like it was her first day on the job. She had to ask someone else for most all of our requests. This wasn't an isolated case as I experienced this at another Omni Plantation restaurant (Oceanside).
On a positive note, the food was very good and the live music was a great touch.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 28, 2016

Great atmosphere and food! Must try the whiskey honey. We loved it so much we bought some to bring home.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 21, 2016

I highly recommend this restaurant! The food was amazing (red velvet pancakes with cream cheese syrup, honey served dripping off the comb; need I say more?) Our server was attentive but not disruptive. We sat on the outdoor patio with a beautiful view of the ocean. My friend and I agreed it was the best brunch we have ever had and we have eaten in some great restaurants. I will be going again soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.