About Sunda

110 W. Illinois St.
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Located within Chicago’s bustling River North neighborhood, Sunda pairs New Asian fare with Midwestern hospitality for an award-winning concept. Offering contemporary interpretations of traditional dishes from Japan, China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Thailand, the Philippines and more, the Michelin-recommended concept from Rockit Ranch Productions has received numerous accolades, including Best New Restaurant and Chicago’s Sexiest Restaurant. Showcasing exceptional cuisine from Executive Chef Jess DeGuzman, mod décor from renowned designer Tony Chi, a chic, yet approachable ambiance and seating for more than 200 guests, Sunda has rapidly become a mainstay on the Chicago dining scene.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Asian, Sushi, Southeast Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Wednesday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Thursday- Friday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Saturday: 4:00pm-12am
Sunday: 4:00pm-11am
Brunch Saturday and Sunday: 10:30am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
LaSalle

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 644-0500

Website:
http://www.sundachicago.com/

Entertainment:
Rockit Ranch Productions can book your entertainment for your private party needs. No live entertainment is offered in non-private areas.

Catering:
Email events@sundachicago.com for Private Party Room information and in-house customized catering options.

PARTY PLATTERS TO-GO:
Order party platters for "pick-up" for your office lunch, event and more.
http://www.sundachicago.com/menu/

For 'full-service" off-premise catering inquiries please email events@sundachicago.com with your request.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available.
Parking lots nearby at the corner of Illinois and LaSalle.
Meter street parking nearby.

Public Transit:
#22 Bus, stop at Grand coming from the North. Stop at Hubbard if coming from the South. Walk a ½ block west.
#36 Bus, stop at Illinois coming from either direction, then walk 1 ½ block west.
Red line train Grand Stop then walk one block north to Illinois

Executive Chef:
Jess DeGuzman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Delivery, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SUNDA BRUNCH: 10 AM - Weekends!
Saturday & Sunday Brunch features a special brunch menu with new items as well as Sunda Signature favorites, a gourmet “build your own” bloody mary bar, asian-inspired Mimosa-Kits and more! Brunch services from 10am – 3pm on Saturday and 10am – 4pm on Sundays.

Restaurant Photos

Sunda
Sunda
Sunda
Sunda
Sunda
Sunda
Sunda
Sunda
 Oxtail Potstickers with caramelized onion jus
Lemongrass Beef Lollipops
Sweet Potato Caterpillar Roll
Lobster and Wagyu Roll
Crispy Brussel Sprouts
Crispy Rice with Spicy Tuna
Brussels Sprout Salad
Stuffed Avocado
Edamame Shitake Dumplings
Fire Cracker Roll
Dragon Roll
Tiger Shrimp Tempura
Oxtail Potstickers
Pork Belly Skewers
Bang Bang Salad. Jicama, Papaya And Mango
Lobster salad on crispy rice cakes
Jackfruit crème brûlée, ube-macapuno ice cream, red mung beans, jackfruit, coconut gel, toasted coconut
Vegetarian ramen, egg noodles, miso broth, poached egg, seaweed, kale, carrots, radish, mushrooms, kimchi, bok choy, kai lan
Braised Pork Belly
Spicey "Tail Of Two Tunas"
Sashimi
Miso Ramen
Seared American Kobe Beef Tartare on Pan-Fried Sushi Rice
Diet Pepsi
Seasonal Cobbler and Chocolate Mousse Cake
Bibimbap
Eggs Benedict
Tempura French Toast Batons
Sumo Bloody Mary
Kimchi Soup
CHICKEN AND MUSHROOM SIU MAI
Har Gow
Wagyu Roti Prata
Grilled Petite NY Steak Bento Box
Chicken and Pork Adobo Bento Box
Rudicolous
Custom Bloody Mary
Devil's Basket
Steamed Bao Buns
Baby asparagus wrapped in pork belly.
Jalapeño Yellowtail Roll
Duck Hash Omelette
Kobe Beef Lollipops
Sunda Handroll
Grass Tiger
Honey-ginger Braised Beef Shortribs
Chocolate Ginger Cake
Loompya
Tuna Maguro W/ Caviar
Surf and Turf Roll
Eel Sushi
Smoked Salmon And Salmon Sushi
Tocino On Crispy Rice With Poached Eggs And Hollandaise
Mango Soda
Sunda Sundae – Halo Halo (Filipino dessert), avocado, sweet corn/cheddar cheese and ube-macapuno ice cream, calamansi granita, sweet red beans, jackfruit, coconut gel, sweetened condensed milk, fresh berries, toasted coconut
Bicol express – coconut stew, soft shell crab, shrimp, pork, garlic, lemongrass, chilies, coconut milk
Longevity Lump Crab Garlic Noodles
Lobster Sundawich
edamame
Tofu Pad Thai
Mimosa Kit
Thai Omelet
Hitacino Nest Beer
Steamed Buns With Duck
Kale And Seaweed Salad
Kale and seaweed salad, mizuna, toasted seaweed, carrot, wakame, cabbage, cucumber, mint, basil, red onion, pckled beet, radish, sesame seeds, sweet chili lime vinaigrette
Calamansi Sorbet
Kinilaw, Filipino ceviche, butter poached lobster, kusshi oysters, jicama, radish, citrus segements, cherry tomato, tomato granita
Embotido, Filipino meatloaf, wagyu beef, pork, foie gras, quail egg, banana sauce, taro root purée
Adobo marinated pork, porcelet, garlic, scallions, radish sprouts, pancit, crispy pork, dinuguan sauce
Bistek, Filipino steak, wagyu ribeye, citrus marinade, shallots, leeks, bone marrow garlic fried rice
Pork Belly Fried Rice With A Fried Egg
 Shrimp Tempura Roll
Thee With Honey
Shrimp Toast
Pistachio and coffee macarons; raspberry chocolate torte; white chocolate passion fruit truffle; cookies bites: oatmeal, double chocolate, espresso, orange creamsicle, coconut macaroons
Afternoon tea – yuzu marmalade, truffled honey butter, papaya jam
Vegetarian afternoon tea: black bean sauce tofu; jicama taco w/ sweet potato, asparagus, mango, sprouts; edamame dumpling, red pepper black garlic sauces; veggie-cue, basil, jicama, shiitake mushrooms, avocado; sweet potato avocado maki sushi
Sisig – Filipino sizzling pork belly and trip with fried egg, scallions, served with rice
Escabeche, Chilean sea bass, bell peppers, shallots, cherry tomatoes, calamansi gastrique
Amuse bouche – pancit molo, Filipino wonton soup, duck and foie gras dumplings, quail egg, duck consommé, crispy duck
Sans Rival, Filipino layered dessert cake, buttercream, meringue, pistachios, raspberry sauce, berries
Asparagus And Mushroom Salad
Adobo Braised Pork Belly
Seared Wagyu Beef
Miso Glazed Black Cod
Beef Lollipops
Lumpia
Chilean Seabass
Brussell Sprout Salad
Kobe Beef Tartar On Crispy Rice
Lychee Martini

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 9:00PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Enjoy private or non-private group dining, receptions, sushi stations, carvings, buffets and more for holiday parties, corporate receptions, and impressive client entertaining with exciting, yet approachable tasting menus custom created to include sushi, salads, dim sum, entrees and desserts.

Sunda Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Asian
Chicago / Illinois
Best Restaurants in River North (Chicago) ›

Fit for Foodies (198)
Hot Spot (161)
Good for Groups (159)
See All
Special Occasion (136)
Vibrant Bar Scene (67)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Romantic (49)
Great for Lunch (38)
Late-night Find (31)
Great for Brunch (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (14)
Scenic View (7)
Kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
3716 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was mediocre. The seat, the bi ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food was mediocre. The seat, the big couch in the center is extremely uncomfortable too. Staff and service are very great and responsive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

The food, as always, was very good, but ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined 5 days ago

The food, as always, was very good, but the service we received was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The sushi was fantastic! Great meal. Ove ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 6 days ago

The sushi was fantastic! Great meal. Overall experience was great with the exception of our waiter. He was not friendly and we waited on him for most of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Have been to Sunda multiple times. This ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Have been to Sunda multiple times. This time was off. Flavors were bland. Food temperature luke warm. Drinks however were spot on

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Great food and service! Every time I'm ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service! Every time I'm in Chicago, Sunda is a must!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Really love this place. We are from out ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 7 days ago

Really love this place. We are from out of town but when we are in Chicago, this is the place we always go to, never disappoints. I just wish it wasn't too noisy.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food, tons of options, service was ...

vip
 (Seattle)
·Dined 7 days ago

Great food, tons of options, service was great and the restaurant is convenient walking from the downtown hotels

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

For variety, good service and generally ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

For variety, good service and generally fun people this is one of the best. Food and food recommendations are always spot on. One of my favorites by far

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They're crazy not to deal with the noise ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

They're crazy not to deal with the noise level. Impossible to have any conversation at all. Too bad because the food and service were great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

Again, Sunda delivered an outstanding ex ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Again, Sunda delivered an outstanding experience. Having two business clients with me, the staff proceeded to walk us through an unforgettable experience using our own likes vs what the restaurant excels at/ recommends.

Please visit Sunda - it's terrific.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Sushi spot in the Chi Great cosmopo ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Best Sushi spot in the Chi

Great cosmopolitan feel - very happening - and it was only Monday night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

noise was unbearable. I will not return. ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

noise was unbearable. I will not return. it made me feel sick

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value4

It was a lovely evening but if you want ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

It was a lovely evening but if you want authentic sushi pick a different restaurant.

Definitely have the Brussels sprout salad! Awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

We'll give them another try because our ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

We'll give them another try because our friends are raving about this place.

We're actually going to try brunch next week. Food was good. Excellent service.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Came here for a team lunch for work and ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Came here for a team lunch for work and could not have been happier. I worked with an event coordinator and the process was so simple and smooth! The food was delicious and fresh, and there was no lag between courses. The host and our server were extremely friendly and helpful. We were in a gorgeous private room upstairs that was a perfect fit for our group size, and there are separate bathrooms on the second floor so no one had to make trips downstairs at any time. They also have an elevator, which was great for one team member who was not able to make the climb up to the second floor. Will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pad Thai smelled funny and we didn't ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The pad Thai smelled funny and we didn't get any soy sauce with our sushi :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Outstanding vegetarian and vegan menu an ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Outstanding vegetarian and vegan menu and food. Vegetable curry kabocha squash was awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made a res here on the request of the ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

We made a res here on the request of the bachelorette. I have been to a lot of sushi restaurants but nothing like this. I'm from NYC so I'm a tough critic. The food and service at Sunda was so incredible! We met chef Jess who was so kind and welcoming and his food is OUTSTANDING. Kyle the manager treated us like queens. We had the best night and can't wait to recommend Sunda to anyone in Chicago!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best manhattan I have ever had: Rye ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The best manhattan I have ever had: Rye manhattan with walnut syrup. The food is outstanding and great value. All the sushi rolls are amazing. Grilled octopus is my favorite in the city. The duck buns are exception and I don't typically like pork belly but the skewers were excellent. Save room for dessert though - the carrot cake is so unique and one of my favorite desserts ever. The donuts are also phenomenal.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always fabulous - really fabulou ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food is always fabulous - really fabulous. Brussel Sprouts and Rock Shrimp are must gets. There are a variety of great rolls and sushi. The downside is that this restaurant is LOUD - really loud. I asked to be seated at a table next to a wall so we would have one less direction of noise coming at us. I love this place but won't come back on a weekend, hoping that week nights might be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic service and outstanding food. ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Fantastic service and outstanding food. The type of place where you can try something new and know it will be the best possible sample. We tried sea urchin and did not care for it, but felt we gave it the best possible chance! We have a goal of trying something new at every visit and it has proven to be very successful. The biggest problem is narrowing the selection of what delectable choice you will make.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Jerry, was terrific! Being o ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Our waiter, Jerry, was terrific! Being our first time at Sunda, Jerry explained how the dishes were served and what he recommended to order. Brussel sprout salad, tiger shrimp, lamb chops, and crispy duck fried rice. He was spot on and diligently took care of us throughout the night ensuring the food tasted good and if we needed anything along the way. At the end of the meal Jerry offered a slice of cake to celebrate my birthday along with a surprise birthday gift certificate. The food was excellent but the service was outstanding, making my birthday dinner an overwhelming success! We will certainly return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Service was amazing. They made us Lychee ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Service was amazing. They made us Lychee martinis (not the one from the menu) that was most delightful. And definitely an all time favorite drink. Everything we ordered was tasty. Ate the crispy Brussels sprout salad, black cod, Sunda poke, drunken noodles, pad Thai. Was all so so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaurant was excellent and service ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

The restaurant was excellent and service was outstanding. As with most places in Chicago it is difficult to leave without dropping $100 per person; however, we left stuffed and sampling a great variety of dishes. The dishes were creative and well put together. Some places you barely recognize the food after the kitchen finishes, but here much of the food was on the simple side, but delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

while not inexpensive, sunda was worth i ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

while not inexpensive, sunda was worth it! from the moment our server greeted us, we knew we were in for a great dining experience .... high points: lemongrass beef lollipops, chili albacore sushi, garlic crab noodles, and the crispy Brussels sprouts to name a few.

low points : none!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the food and Allison our server wa ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Loved the food and Allison our server was exceptional. The noise was extremely loud and I found it initially tough to have a conversation but I would still recommend this restaurant to friends and family.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The menu was a good blend of Asian fusio ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The menu was a good blend of Asian fusion options. Plates were meant for sharing and we did. Especially enjoyed our appetizer, lumpia . . . yummy! We dined outside and enjoyed EXCELLENT service. Our waitress was Abby and we couldn't have asked for a more attentive person. She was most familiar with the menu and made excellent recommendations. If we lived in Chicago, we would go back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The speciality cocktails are overpriced ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

The speciality cocktails are overpriced and just OK. The courses were mis-timed, with appetizers arriving after an entree and the other three entrees arriving over twenty minutes from each other. This is not a conversation friendly restaurant at all and the food is average at best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3

I typically thoroughly enjoy my dinners ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

I typically thoroughly enjoy my dinners at Sunda. However, on my last visit there, our 1st two items took over an HOUR to arrive: Crispy Brussel Sprouts & the Red Dragon. The Unagi Foie arrived about a half hour later. The Stuffed Avacado & the Oxtail Pot Stickers arrived another 45 minutes after that. Our first round of drinks arrived swiftly, but after that it was difficult to find our server to order more. When we were able to order another round, the server forgot to deliver them. After 20 minutes I had to ask if our drinks were on the way. We planned to enjoy more drinks & to order the Lobster & Waygu, but we'd already been here for almost 3 hours. Note: this was a table of 2 - not a party. And our server had a 4 table section that was not fully seated the majority of our visit. The food was delicious, the service and kitchen times were lacking.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

If ambiance is your goal this is the pla ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

If ambiance is your goal this is the place. It has a very hip and trendy vibe. If value or really great food are your driving force I would steer clear

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

The drinks were great, the food was grea ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The drinks were great, the food was great and our server was great. We had a very nice evening at Sunda.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing food that never disappoints. Th ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Amazing food that never disappoints. The servers are all extremely knowledgeable about the menu and will be sure to point you in the right direction. You honestly cant go wrong with anything on the menu.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Nolan, was fantastic. The fo ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Our server, Nolan, was fantastic. The food was so great! Our son and his girlfriend came here last summer and told us how wonderful it was. So, this trip we treated them to dinner here. The brussels sprouts and Oxtail dumplings were a great start. The rolls and nigiri were fantastic! Then, dessert was crazy good! Definitely coming back here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second course took a long time to come o ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Second course took a long time to come out. (Which then delayed 3rd & 4th course) Seemed like it was forever. Server was very nice and apologized. Overall the food was consistent like the past & very good. But just felt the process was very very slow. We ate dinner very early - but ended up staying a lot longer than expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Good food, very noisy place and very exp ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Good food, very noisy place and very expensive, doesn't worth it. We won't come back.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

I love this place! The brussel sprout di ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I love this place! The brussel sprout dish is so good. We tried the lobster pasta dish- so good!!!

I always love the food. It is a great restaurant . Just know it will be a little loud, only because it is so delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service! Server was very knowledge ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great service! Server was very knowledgeable of the menu, made awesome suggestions. We loved it and will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is really great - I've been here ma ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food is really great - I've been here many times. Only downside is the restaurant is loud so it can be difficult to hear.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitstaff was extremely helpful with fan ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Waitstaff was extremely helpful with fantastic recommendations.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Changed my party size at the last minute ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Changed my party size at the last minute and they were very accomodating. My boss asked the waiter to recommend everything and it was pheonomenal. Foo was delicious especially, lemongrass beef lollipops and tiger shrimp tempura. we tried a bunch of sushi all yummy. The Gambler roll had a ghost pepper in one piece and it is a surprise - fun twist - way crazy hot - glad I didn't get the ghost pepper, lol

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.