About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh

414 Glenwood Avenue
Suite 103
Raleigh, NC 27603
View Larger Map

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Lunch: Private Dining Only

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Cross Street:
Tucker Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 833-2888

Website:
http://www.sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge Wednesday through Sunday.

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Parking Details:
Valet is $4. Self parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Robert Crawford

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh
  • Key Lime Pie Topped With Key Lime Whipped Cream & Key Lime Cake
  • Shrimp And Lobster Bisque
Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh
Key Lime Pie Topped With Key Lime Whipped Cream & Key Lime Cake
Shrimp And Lobster Bisque

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Sullivan’s Steakhouse is now offering the hottest deal of the season: The Summer Fling. Our tempting, signature Filet is hooking up with a Lump Crab Cake and Fresh Lobster Tail for just $49. Make your reservation today!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Save while you savor. Try our $44 Prix Fixe: choose a soup or salad, an entrée and a dessert from a variety of tantalizing favorites. Everyone loves a sure thing. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan’s offers a variety of private/semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. Sullivan’s provides private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Most Booked
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Special Occasion (107)
Romantic (57)
Notable Wine List (52)
See All
Good for Groups (37)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
2160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sullivan's is one of our favorite places ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Sullivan's is one of our favorite places in Raleigh for a delicious steak!

We went Sunday night for Downtown Raleigh Restaurant Week. Made reservations for 8:00pm, they were very busy and we still had to wait about 10-15 minutes.

Hostesses are young, and unfortunately every time we have ever been, they have always been extremely rude and unfriendly. They are the only part of Sullivan's staff that we dislike seeing, so once you get past that, always a great experience with the servers.

This time the food and wine took a little longer than it should have to come out, and we could tell by the temperature that it had most likely been sitting under a heat lamp in the kitchen for awhile. They were also out of the bottle of wine we ordered, so they brought a comparable bottle instead.

As part of the Restaurant Week set menu of $30 per person, we ordered a wedge salad, caesar salad, each ordered the 8oz filet with veggies and mashed potatoes, and then a cheesecake and bowl of ice cream. My husband had about 1 teaspoon of mashed potatoes on his plate, and when we mentioned it to the waitor, he said the kitchen had run out, and later brought us a baked potato instead.

It's lots of food, and we both still had to take it home!

The tables in the middle of restaurant are extremely close together, so I highly recommend requesting a booth!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I made reservation online but still had ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

I made reservation online but still had to wait an additional 30-40 mins. The hostess was not receptive and was frowning the whole time as she was talking to guests (with a little bit of an attitude). By the time we got seated, the waiter informed us that they were already running out of certain things so we better got our order in. We ordered the food and the waiter came back 10 mins later saying that they don't have it anymore. After 30 mins, we got our food but it didn't get cooked right per our specification. We ordered desserts, and of course, the cheesecake ran out as well and my friend had to order the creme brulee. Overall, we didn't have a good dinning experience with Sullivan's. Maybe it was just me but in my personal opinion, the restaurant does not live up to its name at all. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Even with reservation still have to wait ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Even with reservation still have to wait for more than 10 mins. Good was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Friendly, attentive service. Food was d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Friendly, attentive service. Food was delicious and prepared as requested. Due to the layout of the restaurant, the noise level can be high but you will not be bothered unless you are hoping for a quiet, romantic dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were very good. Great d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service were very good. Great drink specials, price, quality, and taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The hostess was very rude to my husband ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

The hostess was very rude to my husband and I. They gave away our table it wasn't until my husband said that the valet wasn't in sight and we were trying to find parking that they all of a sudden found us immediate seating. It was NOT a great experience. Very disappointed with the hostess actions.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Filet was fabulous, maybe best steak eve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

Filet was fabulous, maybe best steak ever. Garlic mashed potatoes were Really strong of garlic though. Was a bit much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Went for Downtown Raleigh Restaurant Wee ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

Went for Downtown Raleigh Restaurant Week, and it was a great experience, as always. Food, service and ambiance are superior, and the special Restaurant Week menu was a wonderful value. The only criticism I have is that the noise level is high.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Two of us went during restaurants' week ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

Two of us went during restaurants' week and we weren't disappointed! Our waiter was attentive. Our 3-course meals were both very good - especially on the New York strip, salmon, and the bread pudding. A very nice dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Came during restaurant week-- will not r ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined 5 days ago

Came during restaurant week-- will not rush to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went during restaurant week and the m ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined 5 days ago

We went during restaurant week and the meals were delicious and a great value too. Our waitress was awesome, personable and efficient, all in all, a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was not good. Worse I've had ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was not good. Worse I've had at Sullivan's. However the food was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

it was for a birthday dinner. It was hi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 5 days ago

it was for a birthday dinner. It was his first time there. It was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

We were seated an hour after our 9pm res ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

We were seated an hour after our 9pm reservations and almost witnessed a bar fight while we got a drink waiting for our table. Once we were finally seated in a crowded, converted banquet room, the wait staff was excellent, personable and attentive. Our entrees didn't arrive until almost 11pm.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Pleasantly surprised by the Restaurant W ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Pleasantly surprised by the Restaurant Week menu. We had a salad, an 8 oz filet and dessert for $30. Great food - just very busy and a little loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

It was very busy because it was Friday n ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was very busy because it was Friday night and it was also Restaurant Week. No matter, the staff was cool, calm and collected. JK, our waitress, went above and beyond to make a special salad for me as I didn't like the salads offered in the Restaurant Week menu. She made sure my wife and I had everything we needed as she ran from table to table.We love JK and love Sullivan's. Perfect for those special occasions.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will not go again during resturant night ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined 6 days ago

Will not go again during resturant night. Out waitress was excellent but the place was over packed and customers seemed demanding. Although pri fix was 30 - and I got instead 2 appetizers for $9 each, our bill was $100- that included a glass of the wine on Special, 2 mixed drinks, and a $13 drink that one of our friends ordered and was served to my husband- since he had already had a drink of it he said he would keep it but I think it should have been deducted.

We were seated right next to the kitchen although made our reservations a week in advance. It was so loud we had to shout. Food was good- onion soup was excellent. Just too much chaos from too many loud people. Waitress did her best and had great disposition- none of this was her fault and we added an appropriate tip. Will go back - eat from the bar menu and try happy hour.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

I have been to Sullivan's before, so I k ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

I have been to Sullivan's before, so I know that my "only fair" experience this last time was not normal. We made the mistake of dining on Friday night during Restaurant Week, and the location was just overloaded and overwhelmed. Our wine was slow to come out, in a newly washed gritty and warm glass. Our salads were small and sloppy and the lobster bisque was thin and tasteless. The entree filets were tasty, but the side of creamed spinach was cold. The cheesecake tasted previously frozen and thawed and really ended the meal on a bad note. Finally, we were in a back room seated next to a TV and wires hanging in the wall, with a wobbly table. Our server tried very hard to keep up. She said that these were rented tables and chairs and glasses and plates acquired due to the overflow crowd, and the back room was not usually open, thus the AV equipment hanging next to my cheek. Not the best date night meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We tried Sullivan's for restaurant week. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

We tried Sullivan's for restaurant week. We had been there once before and the food was very good but pricey. The restaurant week deal was good so we went back. We had a reservation and the hostess proceeding to seat us at our table which was in a back room that I didn't even see on our first visit. The room was small and packed. Our table was in the corner and crammed against two walls. The table to the right of us had a chair backed up so far that we couldn't even get into the chair. We asked for another table and was told there weren't any so we decided to eat in the bar area. It wasn't the greatest but was better then being shoved in a corner. Our server was ot good in any aspect except for trying to build up our bill. She kept asking if we wanted another drink and we kept telling her no. My husband had to go and ask another server for our bill since our server was no where to be found. Then she comes out and proceeds to work on our bill. She brings it to the table and I grabbed it to review it. She got my husband's part of the bill correct which was $30 for the 3 course dinner. For everything that I had, I think she made of the prices. She had my dinner down for $50! There's nothing on the regular menu that is $50 and here I had the $30, 3 course meal! She charged an additional charge for my appetizer and dessert. We had to call her back and tell her and then she corrected it. Needless to say, we won't be back. The food is good but I wouldn't want to chance it that we would be seated in the back room or have another clueless server.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

It was my first time dining in the dinin ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

It was my first time dining in the dining room. I was very happy with the service and quality of the food. I have eaten several times at the bar, love the live music you have some nights.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My youngest son and I go on food adventu ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

My youngest son and I go on food adventures choosing the restaurant sometimes because its a cuisine we have never tried or sometimes because its a restaurant we have heard good things about. Raleigh's restaurant week is always a time to try different places and Sullivan's Steak House did not disappoint. The food was fantastic and affordable because it was restaurant week but the service was the best part of the evening! From the sommeliers who always kept our glasses full, to the runners who delivered our food at the perfect temperature and then cleared our plates just when we were finished but not before, to ever manager who checked on us often but left us alone to enjoy each others company everything was great! But what made the evening perfect was Dan our server - he made us feel like we were the most important customers he had even though he was incredibly busy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

two of us had to send our steaks back - ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

two of us had to send our steaks back - one was overcooked and the other undercooked. The undercooked one went back a second time even. You'd think they ought to know how to cook steaks correctly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was delicious. My favorite place to ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious. My favorite place to eat in Raleigh.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service, best food I e ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, great service, best food I ever had at a restaurant in Raleigh.

I will return, seafood and steaks outstanding

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived for our 8:15 reservation at 8 ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We arrived for our 8:15 reservation at 8:00. We stood in a long line, in the loud lobby area to check-in with the hostess. Upon check-in, the less than friendly young lady simply said, "we will find you when your table is ready". We waited until 9:00 before we were called to be seated. No apology for the long wait. The waitress simply complained about being busy. We were seated, and bread plates and water glasses were brought to the table. The water glasses were filled but we never received bread. We ordered iced tea, our meals, and dessert. These were brought. We did not receive any refills on the tea. We ordered coffee to go with dessert. We asked for cream and was ignored twice. The cream was finally brought after asking for a third time. The food tasted great, but everything else about Sullivan's was a huge disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

Restaurant week! Excellent food and the ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Restaurant week! Excellent food and the server was lovely but the wait from the time of our RSVP to actual seating was delayed by 30 min - also kitchen service was slower but overall the food is amazing & well worth the wait, especially for the value of the restaurant week menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Very busy! We waited even with a reserva ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very busy! We waited even with a reservation. The service was great, but there was an obvious hustle/bustle in the atmosphere. Not quite as romantic as we had planned, but a wonderful dinner date!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We booked Sullivan's before we knew it w ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We booked Sullivan's before we knew it was Restaurant Week in Raleigh, but we went anyways.

It was very crowded and noisy. We had reservations for 7 pm and did not get seated until 7:40. We suggested to our server that we get free drinks since we had to wait so long, but only one person in our party of 4 got a free drink; he protested the loudest.

On a positive note the food is excellent. My husband and I ordered off the Restaurant Week menu. I had the salmon and he had steak and they were both some of the best we ever had.

I also had the wedge salad and it was very good. He had lobster bisque and it was soso. We shared the banana foster bread pudding with ice cream and it was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to Sullivan's for Raleigh Restau ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We went to Sullivan's for Raleigh Restaurant Week and to celebrate our anniversary.

The good: Food was EXCELLENT! (I ate way too much because it was just that good) and the value (they have a fabulous restaurant week menu).

The bad:

6:45 reservation --- seated at 7:20, after asking a couple times. Front desk staff was very confused (3 hostesses and all looked completely overwhelmed and confused)

Water arrived at 7:35. Orders taken about 7:45.

Ordered drinks (the signature martini and a couple others from the menu -- no special requests) -- arrived at room temperature about 25 minutes after ordering.

Dessert -- cheesecake was room temperature. Good flavor, but way too warm.

The service -- we had to request water multiple times and wait for it. The server apologized and made excuses repeatedly -- sorry, bartender's overwhelmed (but drinks wouldn't be warm if she got them promptly). Sorry, we're swamped (which we could tell, but managers weren't pitching in either -- no teamwork).

Server asked soon after water came to the table if we were celebrating anything special -- our anniversary, which was also included with the reservation info. She smiled and congratulated us, but that was the end of it. If you don't want to recognize special events, don't ask. I didn't expect free dinner or anything, but "Happy Anniversary" on the dessert plate or something. False expectations -- no biggie there, just my observation for those looking for a special place to celebrate.

Would I recommend Sullivan's? I'm not sure. For restaurant week, absolutely not. They don't know how to manage it. I am not sure I'd go back -- I can get a great steak other places without the confusion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value4

Food was decent, service was mediocre bu ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Food was decent, service was mediocre but not good enough for the price. Definitely understand it was restaurant week, so they were slammed. So I'm willing to try again, but never ever will I partake in restaurant week again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

We made the mistake of going during Down ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We made the mistake of going during Downtown Restaurant Week. The steal was very good, but the side veggies were a mushy disappointment. The server rushed us through our courses, even plopping the checks (folders standing up) beside each of us while we were still eating dessert. It was ridiculously loud. I've been there before, and it's always been just "ok" but this left a lot to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

Juicy food. Always like coming here. The ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Juicy food. Always like coming here. The most friendly wait staff anywhere. It's a bit out of our Durham orbit, but we will continue to return on a regular basis.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My fiancé and I chose Sullivan's during ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

My fiancé and I chose Sullivan's during Restaurant Week since neither of us had dined here before. Our food selections were absolutley delicious. The wedge salad really is just as good as David Glenn's recommendation. We did have reservation but had to wait an additional 45 minutes. Also, one of our dessert selections was sold out. Our waiter offered two other choices not on the RW menu AND gave us a third item to take with us.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Dinner was great. Server was excellent. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Dinner was great. Server was excellent. Went for our anniversary. Mistake was that this was restaurant week and the restaurant overbooked. Waited quite a long time and making things worse. they "skipped over us" when seating people.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The wait even with a reservation was lon ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

The wait even with a reservation was long, so I wish that could have been avoided. Otherwise, my steak was cooked exactly as asked for it and the service was extraordinary

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Sullivan's in Charlotte so we ch ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

We love Sullivan's in Charlotte so we chose Sullivan's in Raleigh to celebrate our daughter's 18th Birthday and her first week away at college. We so wish someone had told us it was restaurant

Week. Our service was slow and not special. They didn't even bring a candle in her slice of cake and we waited ages for our table and food. Sadly, she only turns 18 once.😞

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

It was way too loud and mediocre food. T ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

It was way too loud and mediocre food. There was not enough dressing on the salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

1st time there and we had a wonderful ex ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

1st time there and we had a wonderful experience all the way around. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for Restaurant Wee ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

My husband and I went for Restaurant Week, and the food and service was absolutely wonderful! Will definitely be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Fantastic dinner! We were lucky to be c ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Fantastic dinner! We were lucky to be celebrating our anniversary on Wednesday during Restaurant Week with the great value of a 3 course dinner for $30. We each had the 8 oz filet, medium rare, cooked to perfection, so tender it almost melted in your mouth! Server was Nate, who was one of the best waiters ever, very personable, laid back and attentive to us even midst the crazy crowd there for the special dinner offers. Nate surprised with a nice anniversary comp which made the evening even more of a special occasion for us. Not a place where we can come very often, but it was haut cuisine with super service which made it a very special anniversary evening for us! Thank you Sullivan's (and Nate)!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.