About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh

414 Glenwood Avenue
Suite 103
Raleigh, NC 27603
View Larger Map

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm.
Lunch: Private Dining Only

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Cross Street:
Tucker Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(919) 833-2888

Website:
http://www.sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live Music in the lounge Wednesday through Sunday.

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Parking Details:
Valet is $4. Self parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Robert Crawford

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh
  • Key Lime Pie Topped With Key Lime Whipped Cream & Key Lime Cake
  • Shrimp And Lobster Bisque
Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh
Key Lime Pie Topped With Key Lime Whipped Cream & Key Lime Cake
Shrimp And Lobster Bisque

Specials

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Save while you savor. Try our $44 Prix Fixe: choose a soup or salad, an entrée and a dessert from a variety of tantalizing favorites. Everyone loves a sure thing. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan’s offers a variety of private/semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. Sullivan’s provides private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Raleigh Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Most Booked
Raleigh / Durham / Chapel Hill
Most Booked
Raleigh
Best Restaurants in Raleigh ›

Special Occasion (119)
Romantic (64)
Notable Wine List (47)
See All
Good for Groups (40)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Hot Spot (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for a Date (20)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Fun (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Cozy (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Bar Seating (4)
Family Style (4)
Live Music (3)
Authentic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
People Watching (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Great Beer (1)
Casual (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Scenic View (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Private Room (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
Newest
2183 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waiter was preoccupied with something ot ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Waiter was preoccupied with something other than service. Took over 1/2 hour to take our order. Had an attitude. Food was okay for my guest but my steak (ordered medium) was delivered Char-burnt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We eat here often and have always loved ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

We eat here often and have always loved it .... as a matter of fact we have celebrated almost every substantial event here in the past 20years....This restaurant has always been about top-notch service but absolutely failed tonight and food was mediocre... they were out of several items( lobster tail on a Saturday night ) that we were told about 15 min after placing our order .. inclusive of sparkling water who runs out of that at a restaurant of this standard? This has always been our go to steakhouse in Raleigh due to service and consistency but tonight it failed miserably.... $300 tab and Outback Steakhouse would've been better....also took 35 min to get our wine.... may have to think about future entertaining dinners somewhere else ... poorly staffed and whoever is doing the ordering needs to be better trained

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

My friends and I had a great experience. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

My friends and I had a great experience. Food and service were fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and great service! Always a ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Great food and great service! Always a great place to eat!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was too slow even though the res ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Service was too slow even though the restaurant was empty with multiple people serving us. Took half hour to get my beer and also no one came around asking for refills on sodas or water. Asked for a wine menu and it was never brought to me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

Loved the atmosphere, food was okay. My ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Loved the atmosphere, food was okay. My steak itself was good (ribeye), sauce and cajun butter were okay, sides were nothing special (we tried the mashed potatoes and the brussels spouts). None of it was "bad" in any way, we were just not wowed (especially not in light of the prices).

One actual complaint: my husband had the bacon-wrapped scallops and they were drowned in barbeque sauce - he said it was all he could taste, and didn't even finish them. They're still in my fridge and bound for the trash. Not sure whose culinary decision that was, but it was a waste of scallops that I'm sure would have tasted lovely if left alone.

On the other hand, the service was great. Our server said she was new but I probably wouldn't have known if she hadn't said - she did great. We were seated in sort of a high traffic area so management were nearby fairly often, and stopped a little too much if anything. But perhaps they were checking up because she was new. For the record she was the best part of the whole meal.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Waitress was fantastic Christiana I beli ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Waitress was fantastic

Christiana I believe

Food was very good

Need another moscato though

The only one they carried was supper sweet

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was outstanding but more import ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was outstanding but more importantly the service was out of this world. An amazing experience to say the least. We will return for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT DINNER, WIFE LOVED IT SEE YOU NEXT ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

GREAT DINNER, WIFE LOVED IT SEE YOU NEXT MONTH!!! EVEN THE PARKING WAS GREAT!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went to Sullivan's with my mom and my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I went to Sullivan's with my mom and my boyfriend for a nicer-than-usual Sunday dinner. The service was great and they accommodated my request for a booth easily. We were seated a little too close to the kitchen for my liking but my mom and boyfriend didn't mind one bit. Overall the food, atmosphere and service were delightful. We had a delicious family dinner together.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I haven't been there in 4-5 years but it ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I haven't been there in 4-5 years but it was as I remember it. Not a big fan of the horseradish mashed potatoes... And they're not called that either. The libations were perfect, the service was prompt and the change in courses were well timed. Excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Kitchen was backed up. Service very slow ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Kitchen was backed up. Service very slow. When food finally came over cooked. Manager tried to help with wine. Not the greatest dinner. I expect much better as a regular customer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

First visit to Sullivan's and it was ver ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

First visit to Sullivan's and it was very good. Will most likely return. Steak was delicious. Wife really loved the shrimp cargot appetizer and peanut butter dessert.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Went to Sullivans for our anniversary. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Went to Sullivans for our anniversary. Service was excellent although sometimes the server asked how things were a little too often...interrupting conversation. Food was great, albeit on the expensive side. Definitely great for that special occasion or to close a big business deal!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place to go on my first visit to R ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 30, 2016

Great place to go on my first visit to Raleigh! Food was amazing, tables were a tiny bit too close together, but that would be my only complaint.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

My steak was not prepared properly and h ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

My steak was not prepared properly and had to be sent back the second steak was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

As always! Outstanding! Tomahawk Rib- ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always! Outstanding! Tomahawk Rib-eye, need anyone say more about 26oz of love.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sullivan's is one of our favorite places ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Sullivan's is one of our favorite places in Raleigh for a delicious steak!

We went Sunday night for Downtown Raleigh Restaurant Week. Made reservations for 8:00pm, they were very busy and we still had to wait about 10-15 minutes.

Hostesses are young, and unfortunately every time we have ever been, they have always been extremely rude and unfriendly. They are the only part of Sullivan's staff that we dislike seeing, so once you get past that, always a great experience with the servers.

This time the food and wine took a little longer than it should have to come out, and we could tell by the temperature that it had most likely been sitting under a heat lamp in the kitchen for awhile. They were also out of the bottle of wine we ordered, so they brought a comparable bottle instead.

As part of the Restaurant Week set menu of $30 per person, we ordered a wedge salad, caesar salad, each ordered the 8oz filet with veggies and mashed potatoes, and then a cheesecake and bowl of ice cream. My husband had about 1 teaspoon of mashed potatoes on his plate, and when we mentioned it to the waitor, he said the kitchen had run out, and later brought us a baked potato instead.

It's lots of food, and we both still had to take it home!

The tables in the middle of restaurant are extremely close together, so I highly recommend requesting a booth!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Fun, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I made reservation online but still had ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I made reservation online but still had to wait an additional 30-40 mins. The hostess was not receptive and was frowning the whole time as she was talking to guests (with a little bit of an attitude). By the time we got seated, the waiter informed us that they were already running out of certain things so we better got our order in. We ordered the food and the waiter came back 10 mins later saying that they don't have it anymore. After 30 mins, we got our food but it didn't get cooked right per our specification. We ordered desserts, and of course, the cheesecake ran out as well and my friend had to order the creme brulee. Overall, we didn't have a good dinning experience with Sullivan's. Maybe it was just me but in my personal opinion, the restaurant does not live up to its name at all. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Even with reservation still have to wait ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Even with reservation still have to wait for more than 10 mins. Good was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Friendly, attentive service. Food was d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Friendly, attentive service. Food was delicious and prepared as requested. Due to the layout of the restaurant, the noise level can be high but you will not be bothered unless you are hoping for a quiet, romantic dinner.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were very good. Great d ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food and service were very good. Great drink specials, price, quality, and taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

My boyfriend and I came here to take adv ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

My boyfriend and I came here to take advantage of the Downtown Restaurant Week deal. For the money the food was a great value. However, our server seemed really out of it and not up to par. I ordered medium rare filet, my boyfriend ordered medium well. When our food was brought out, my steak was perfect and my boyfriend's was blue. We asked the server if he could have the temp brought up a bit, he said "yeah I just put them both in as medium". So the cooks didn't cook the meat consistently and the server didn't put our order in correctly. When he brought the steak back it was well done and chewy. My boyfriend went as far as to say it was the worst steak he'd ever had. While mine was delicious, he was less than impressed. It was my first time coming here after hearing so many good things and I'm sad to say that we likely won't be back.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value5

The hostess was very rude to my husband ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

The hostess was very rude to my husband and I. They gave away our table it wasn't until my husband said that the valet wasn't in sight and we were trying to find parking that they all of a sudden found us immediate seating. It was NOT a great experience. Very disappointed with the hostess actions.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Filet was fabulous, maybe best steak eve ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Filet was fabulous, maybe best steak ever. Garlic mashed potatoes were Really strong of garlic though. Was a bit much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Went for Downtown Raleigh Restaurant Wee ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Went for Downtown Raleigh Restaurant Week, and it was a great experience, as always. Food, service and ambiance are superior, and the special Restaurant Week menu was a wonderful value. The only criticism I have is that the noise level is high.

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Two of us went during restaurants' week ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Two of us went during restaurants' week and we weren't disappointed! Our waiter was attentive. Our 3-course meals were both very good - especially on the New York strip, salmon, and the bread pudding. A very nice dining experience.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Came during restaurant week-- will not r ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Came during restaurant week-- will not rush to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We went during restaurant week and the m ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We went during restaurant week and the meals were delicious and a great value too. Our waitress was awesome, personable and efficient, all in all, a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was not good. Worse I've had ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The service was not good. Worse I've had at Sullivan's. However the food was great.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

it was for a birthday dinner. It was hi ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

it was for a birthday dinner. It was his first time there. It was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

The food was high priced and was average ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food was high priced and was average at best. I ordered a baked potato and was told they would not be ready for 45 minutes and were not available which is awful. They mushroom side dish had very little flavor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We were seated an hour after our 9pm res ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We were seated an hour after our 9pm reservations and almost witnessed a bar fight while we got a drink waiting for our table. Once we were finally seated in a crowded, converted banquet room, the wait staff was excellent, personable and attentive. Our entrees didn't arrive until almost 11pm.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value4

Pleasantly surprised by the Restaurant W ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Pleasantly surprised by the Restaurant Week menu. We had a salad, an 8 oz filet and dessert for $30. Great food - just very busy and a little loud.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

It was very busy because it was Friday n ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

It was very busy because it was Friday night and it was also Restaurant Week. No matter, the staff was cool, calm and collected. JK, our waitress, went above and beyond to make a special salad for me as I didn't like the salads offered in the Restaurant Week menu. She made sure my wife and I had everything we needed as she ran from table to table.We love JK and love Sullivan's. Perfect for those special occasions.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Will not go again during resturant night ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Will not go again during resturant night. Out waitress was excellent but the place was over packed and customers seemed demanding. Although pri fix was 30 - and I got instead 2 appetizers for $9 each, our bill was $100- that included a glass of the wine on Special, 2 mixed drinks, and a $13 drink that one of our friends ordered and was served to my husband- since he had already had a drink of it he said he would keep it but I think it should have been deducted.

We were seated right next to the kitchen although made our reservations a week in advance. It was so loud we had to shout. Food was good- onion soup was excellent. Just too much chaos from too many loud people. Waitress did her best and had great disposition- none of this was her fault and we added an appropriate tip. Will go back - eat from the bar menu and try happy hour.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

I have been to Sullivan's before, so I k ...

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I have been to Sullivan's before, so I know that my "only fair" experience this last time was not normal. We made the mistake of dining on Friday night during Restaurant Week, and the location was just overloaded and overwhelmed. Our wine was slow to come out, in a newly washed gritty and warm glass. Our salads were small and sloppy and the lobster bisque was thin and tasteless. The entree filets were tasty, but the side of creamed spinach was cold. The cheesecake tasted previously frozen and thawed and really ended the meal on a bad note. Finally, we were in a back room seated next to a TV and wires hanging in the wall, with a wobbly table. Our server tried very hard to keep up. She said that these were rented tables and chairs and glasses and plates acquired due to the overflow crowd, and the back room was not usually open, thus the AV equipment hanging next to my cheek. Not the best date night meal.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We tried Sullivan's for restaurant week. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We tried Sullivan's for restaurant week. We had been there once before and the food was very good but pricey. The restaurant week deal was good so we went back. We had a reservation and the hostess proceeding to seat us at our table which was in a back room that I didn't even see on our first visit. The room was small and packed. Our table was in the corner and crammed against two walls. The table to the right of us had a chair backed up so far that we couldn't even get into the chair. We asked for another table and was told there weren't any so we decided to eat in the bar area. It wasn't the greatest but was better then being shoved in a corner. Our server was ot good in any aspect except for trying to build up our bill. She kept asking if we wanted another drink and we kept telling her no. My husband had to go and ask another server for our bill since our server was no where to be found. Then she comes out and proceeds to work on our bill. She brings it to the table and I grabbed it to review it. She got my husband's part of the bill correct which was $30 for the 3 course dinner. For everything that I had, I think she made of the prices. She had my dinner down for $50! There's nothing on the regular menu that is $50 and here I had the $30, 3 course meal! She charged an additional charge for my appetizer and dessert. We had to call her back and tell her and then she corrected it. Needless to say, we won't be back. The food is good but I wouldn't want to chance it that we would be seated in the back room or have another clueless server.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

It was my first time dining in the dinin ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

It was my first time dining in the dining room. I was very happy with the service and quality of the food. I have eaten several times at the bar, love the live music you have some nights.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My youngest son and I go on food adventu ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

My youngest son and I go on food adventures choosing the restaurant sometimes because its a cuisine we have never tried or sometimes because its a restaurant we have heard good things about. Raleigh's restaurant week is always a time to try different places and Sullivan's Steak House did not disappoint. The food was fantastic and affordable because it was restaurant week but the service was the best part of the evening! From the sommeliers who always kept our glasses full, to the runners who delivered our food at the perfect temperature and then cleared our plates just when we were finished but not before, to ever manager who checked on us often but left us alone to enjoy each others company everything was great! But what made the evening perfect was Dan our server - he made us feel like we were the most important customers he had even though he was incredibly busy!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.