About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

5252 Corporate Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
View Larger Map

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-1161

Website:
http://sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in our bar everyday Monday-Sat 6pm to 10pm

Ringside Offers live Bands Thursday through Saturday 9:30pm until 1:30am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Executive Chef:
Leighton Carbo

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:



Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Marnier Cake
  • crab cake
  • Filet Mignon And Crab Cake
  • Creme Brulee
  • Filet Mignon
Grand Marnier Cake
crab cake
Filet Mignon And Crab Cake
Creme Brulee
Filet Mignon

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan's Steakhouse offers both private & semi-private parties accommodating groups from 10 to 150 guests for lunch, dinner & cocktail receptions.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steakhouse
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Overall
Baton Rouge
Best Food
Baton Rouge
4 More
Best Service
Baton Rouge
Best Ambiance
Baton Rouge
Best Value
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

special occasion (43)
romantic (28)
notable wine list (27)
See All
good for groups (20)
fit for foodies (16)
vibrant bar scene (15)
great for lunch (12)
hot spot (10)
neighborhood gem (8)
late-night find (5)
great for brunch (4)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
758 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service and food was top notch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service and food was top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our meal and the staff ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal and the staff at Sullivans. The food was exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner! Our waitress remembered u ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great dinner! Our waitress remembered us from Easter. Highly recommend it

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Tauryn took care of us during restaurant ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Tauryn took care of us during restaurant week and gave us the most pleasant first time experience. She has a great personality along with her team members who all looked like they enjoyed their jobs. (Nice to go somewhere to see smiling faces)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the wife and I had "date nite" and the g ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

the wife and I had "date nite" and the great people at Sullivan's helped to make it a very enjoyable nite, with great service, good conversation and of course great food - the salmon and the filet will have us returning.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very noisy Still had to wait for a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Was very noisy

Still had to wait for a table with a reservation

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Sullivan's is always at the top of my li ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Sullivan's is always at the top of my list. Great food and wine list, and great personal attention from management and staff.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been a Sullivan's Fan for as long a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I've been a Sullivan's Fan for as long as I've been in BR - 3.5 years. Great steaks - special (my wife out-ordered me) was a filet with a special galica (spelling) sauce over Foie Gras --- holly molly was it good.

The manager, Leo, set's a high quality for both standard and hospitality - and once you've been there a couple of times, will great you like a long lost cousin. Really made to feel welcome.

Great wine list - my go to place when I want to feel pampered. (Do i have surrender my man card for saying that?)

It's upscale, so not the place to go bargain shopping.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Morgan did a great job for us. They were ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Morgan did a great job for us. They were very attentive and my son had a great birthday

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always our at Sullivan's. Our go to f ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We always our at Sullivan's. Our go to for all of our special occasions!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sullivan's is one of our go-to restauran ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Sullivan's is one of our go-to restaurants. The quality of the food and service are always very good to excellent.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The steak was fabulous, cooked to perfec ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The steak was fabulous, cooked to perfection and very tender and flavorful.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The best steak and the most attentive st ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The best steak and the most attentive staff in town. Why would anyone go any where else?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

40 years

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Awesome experiance. Everyone so nice and service and food was outstanding. Perfect!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with my best friend!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Wanted to pick a place that served good food and had good ambiance. I had not been here in a while but the service and ambiance has been outstandingly continued from my last time here. I would recommend this establishment to anyone. I appreciate Charles and Ryan's attention during the course of our meal. She and I enjoyed all of it thoroughly.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good all around. food was outstan ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

very good all around. food was outstanding. waiter made a good wine recommendation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Critterluv

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Husband and I dine here frequently for Thursday "date night" or sometimes for nice lunch. Very dependable on food (quqlity and price). Service is usually very good. Only problem we sometimes encounter is if there is a large group in one of the reserved areas and then you get a bit rushed on the pace of dining in the main dining area if you don't notice the large group and tell the wait person not to rush you. We usually don' t order an entree until we are almost through our appetizer for this reason.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great night!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We came with 3 other couples and had the best time! Everything we had from appetizers, salads, entrees, desserts and drinks were on point. We are already planning our next get together...can't wait to see ya'll!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service as usual!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My date and I had a great time and were well taken care of.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Environment for our "Birthday" Par ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great Environment for our "Birthday" Party. Food was great as always. The service is always second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Arrived and was seared right away Serve ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Arrived and was seared right away Server was attentive and friendly Server was knowledgable about menu and specials Would absolutely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Bone-in filet cooked "Pittsburgh" rare t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Bone-in filet cooked "Pittsburgh" rare topped with a nice piece of seared foie gras.....Perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of BR's top restaurants

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Making reservations through the app is so convenient. Its hard to get in any restaurant in BR last minute on a Saturday night, but Sullivans had a table for us, as expected. The staff is overly contentious, which is appreciated. The food was delicious and came out in a timely manner, despite it being prom night. The drink I ordered was lovely, the blueberry lemon drop martini. I recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has been my go to restaurant in Bat ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

This has been my go to restaurant in Baton Rouge for several years. Leo runs a tight ship, very solid and friendly staff and super wine list. Steaks always high quality, well prepared and not overly priced.

Highly recommend

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Food Energetic Room

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was great, BBQ Shrimp appetizer was very good as well as the steaks.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best Steaks in BR

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great atmosphere and great wine selection. Whether you want to impress your date or your client. This is a great place to get it done!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steakhouse

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Really enjoyed the dinner. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Dinner portions were absolutely perfect. The dessert Banana Fosters Break pudding was the best bread pudding that I have had and my wife and I though the dinner deserved a score of 10/10.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service here is always grea ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 1, 2016

The food and service here is always great! No complaints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Another great meal

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

As usual, Sullivan's was really good: food, service, etc. It was my birthday and eveyone was just wonderful (which they usually are anyway). It is one of our favorite places because you can always really on the quality of the food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice evening for my sister's birthd ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

Very nice evening for my sister's birthday. Food and service were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service, as always.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 24, 2016

Great food and service, as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A special occasion

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 20, 2016

Dinner at Sullivan's Steakhouse in Baton Rouge was a birthday special occasion for my wife. For an appetizer, we chose the Lump Crabcake. It was very, very good. The lump crabmeat was perfectly done.

We both opted for the small Filet Mignon. She likes medium rare. I like medium. Both steaks were cooked just right. Some of the best steaks we have ever tasted. The garlic horseradish mashed potatoes along with fresh hot bread were just the right compliment to the meat.

The New York Cheesecake with strawberries was just the right ending.

Add to the good food, the service was exceptional. Also, the martinis were outstanding.

Overall, the experience was 5 stars.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Continuing a tradition

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

We enjoy Sullivan's for our special romantic remembrances, first date, marriage proposal, anniversaries, New Year's Eve, and birthdays. Staff is always aware of the special occasion and really add to our experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Quite Evening

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

Nice setting for a romantic evening, food was delicious & presentation was perfect, staff very attentive but not bothersome.. I would revisit again.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

dinner with friends at Sullivans in Baton Rouge

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The atmosphere is very good.

We did have a unhappy child sitting next to us -- but it really did not bother us

The drinks and wine were superb

Dinner was superb -- except for one Filet Mignon which came out "well done" instead of "medium". The waiter was informed, and a replacement steak came to our table in about 10 to 12 minutes. This did not disturb our evening, but it certainly did not make it better.

All in all I will return

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Valentine's Day delight

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was amazing, had a special Valentine's Day menu so there wasn't their usual food options, however the steak is what you come here for and I must say it's definitely top tier. Wine selection is top tier as well. Expect to pay for it though, this place is not cheap, you do however get what you pay and then some

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Service was great except my ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

Good food. Service was great except my drink was forgotten. The drink was comped.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Night at Sullivans

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was excellent. It was a busy night, the night before Valentines so service was a little off, not bad but not as attentive as I had hoped but still overall good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

It was our first time eating at the rest ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

It was our first time eating at the restaurant. The service was great and we really enjoyed the food. I felt speical on my speical day. We will be coming back to this restaurant again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.