About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

5252 Corporate Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
View Larger Map

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-1161

Website:
http://sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in our bar everyday Monday-Sat 6pm to 10pm

Ringside Offers live Bands Thursday through Saturday 9:30pm until 1:30am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Executive Chef:
Leighton Carbo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:



Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Marnier Cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • crab cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Filet Mignon And Crab Cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Creme Brulee - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Filet Mignon - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Grand Marnier Cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
crab cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Filet Mignon And Crab Cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Creme Brulee - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Filet Mignon - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan's Steakhouse offers both private & semi-private parties accommodating groups from 10 to 150 guests for lunch, dinner & cocktail receptions.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Baton Rouge / Lafayette
Best Overall
Baton Rouge
Best Food
Baton Rouge
2 More
Best Value
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

Good for Anniversaries (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Business Meals (15)
Special Occasion (14)
Romantic (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Notable Wine List (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Private Room (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Authentic (6)
Fun (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Live Music (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Cozy (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
People Watching (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Seasonal (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
804 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

you people done a good job! not my first ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined 6 days ago

you people done a good job! not my first time won't be the last!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my son to Sullivan's to celebrat ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Brought my son to Sullivan's to celebrate his last game at LSU as a senior. We had the whole family with us. Service was excellent and the food was wonderful. It was a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there with friends on the night ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went there with friends on the night prior to a football game. At first they were hesitant to go as they prefer another steak restaurant in town. All four of us thought the meal was fantastic. Filets perfectly done. Some of the best mushrooms and creamed spinach. Au gratin potatoes were average. The only down side is that at an average cost of $75 per person plus tip, it is pricey restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and services Drinks and w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent food and services Drinks and wine recommendations were top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Nothing more than an over rated and over ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Nothing more than an over rated and overpriced Walmart grade of meat

Service was terrible steak was over cooked by the time they brought me a new steak my wife had already eaten her food, that was over cooked also. I would not recommend any one to this joint, but that's just my opinion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We visited Sullivan's for the first time ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We visited Sullivan's for the first time for my husband's birthday on the recommendation of our daughter. Our online reservation was super easy. Our waiter was so friendly and attentive, showing up just as we needed him. He was helpful with our questions and with recommendations. As the evening manager walked around, he seemed to befriend us to the point we want to come back when he is there again. He even helped me find a drink I fell in love with from the bar. At the end, our cake was cut and served to us, and a birthday photo and keepsake was given as a gift. We were so surprised! We haven't stopped talking about our evening and about what a happy time it was. It was such a pleasant surprised to be treated as though we were family! We will be back. :-)

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ended up eating at the bar. The serve ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We ended up eating at the bar. The server was slow and very inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

I really like the Open Table reservation ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I really like the Open Table reservation. It was easy to use. Very nice, quiet for business lunch. I had the salmon which was cooked perfectly, but under seasoned. I liked the calamari with the Asian flare. My key lime pie crust was burned. Overall, everyone enjoyed it.

Tags: Live Music, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was excellent. Steaks were very ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was excellent. Steaks were very good. Dining room a bit noisy. Did enjoy the evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server was awesome as usual! The foo ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our server was awesome as usual! The food and atmosphere were good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seafood Appetizer Tower was excellent. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Seafood Appetizer Tower was excellent. Cocktails from the lounge were great. Three choices of Cabernet wine were not available and two choices of while wine were not available. Steaks and Seafood ordered were well prepared. At times, service was slow but the dining room was filled. It was busy a night but I would recommend Sullivan's.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a great night out for our daughte ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had a great night out for our daughter's birthday. The staff went out of their way to make it special, and the food was on point as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great as always. Great food and service.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great as always. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 11 from all over Louis ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We had a group of 11 from all over Louisiana that had gathered in Baton Rouge for a meeting. Most everyone enjoyed their selections. A few said they would have ordered something different next time but almost everyone else was very happy with their meal. Service was excellent. Atmosphere fun and desserts were a hit!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great dinner with friends; good st ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Had a great dinner with friends; good steak, good salad, great sides, good dessert. Pretty good value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We made reservations for 6:15 on a Frida ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We made reservations for 6:15 on a Friday. Even with a reservation, we had to wait 35 minutes to be seated at our table. Once seated, we were asked if we were there to celebrate anything special. My daughter told the waiter that we were celebrating her mother's birthday. Nothing was done to note this occasion by anyone at Sullivan's. No dessert, candles,etc. Our waiter was fantastic and friendly. My food was good, but my wife had the prime rib and it was thin and had a lot of gristle. Overall, we were disappointed with our experience. All of the workers were so pleasant and helpful, but the wait time, cost, and food quality were not Sullivan quality!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

Great evening & great food!!! Excellent ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great evening & great food!!! Excellent place for steaks & unusual food choices!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Could not have had a better place to eat ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Could not have had a better place to eat at for my birthday. Amber G was exceptional. Larry and Leo (managers) came to our table to see if there was anything else that we needed. Thank you for a well spent evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Live Music, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Private Room, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful!!! Our server was amazing!!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 12, 2016

Wonderful!!! Our server was amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual, Sullivan's delivered a delight ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 11, 2016

As usual, Sullivan's delivered a delightful experience for my husband and I. I wrote that we were celebrating his birthday and they took pictures of us and gave us a card with the picture. That was a nice touch. We at the special at the time - each person got a salad, entree, side and dessert for $77! The quality of the steak is the best in Baton Rouge.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Sullivan's many times for l ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 9, 2016

I've been to Sullivan's many times for lunch, anniversary dinner's and birthday celebrations. I've always had excellent service! This was the first time I didn't have stellar service. First of all it was High School homecoming that night and there were a LOT of high school kids there having dinner before their dances. It was our 40th anniversary dinner and our reservation was for 7:30 pm. We didn't get seated until 8:00 pm (the hostess told us upon arrival that there would be a wait due to the Homecoming diners). Once we were seated we had to wait a bit before a server came over but she did come over and took our drink order. After arriving with our 1/2 bottle of wine we gave her our dinner order. We received our salads very quickly but then had to ask for water. She brought the water over (this is usually done very quickly by another person on previous visits). Then we had to ask if we could have bread. As soon as our bread came so did our main courses. Then we had to ask for steak knives. We had to ask for water refills as well. Totally not like any service we have ever had. Not sure if it was our server or maybe she was given too many tables that night. By the time we were eating our main course the Homecoming customer's had pretty much cleared out, so I'm not sure why our service was so bad....I'm not giving up on Sullivan's because it is my favorite restaurant. If the next time I go and get this type service - it just might be my last and I'll not refer anyone!! Very sad 40th Anniversary as for as our dinner was concerned!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Typical great food and service. Little l ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Typical great food and service. Little louder than normal with a LOT of high school kids for Homecoming, but service was not affected.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Service was amazing!! Amber was our serv ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Service was amazing!! Amber was our server and she had the best personality! Very attentive and very happy! She made our evening perfect. The food was great! Steaks cooked to perfection! Knock out martini great as always. Like most high end restaurants, the food is pricey, but it's worth it to get such high quality service and food! Perfect place for a special occasion!! We got a free dessert and a great picture to remember our great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The night got off to a bad start because ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The night got off to a bad start because the hostess was very rude, and just plain nasty. We had an 8:15PM reservation made thru Open Table when I checked in, she told me it was a 30-50 minute wait I asked why if I had a reservation you ready for her answer. "I don't know and I don't care, and if you don't like it leave". Well we were meeting friends there so it was not an option. The waitress we had was fantastic she was good, funny, and very accommodating made up for the rude nasty hostess. The food was very good, and we had a great time. We go there about once a month and this is the first time we have encountered this problem. I don't know why restaurants put up with these rude hostess, it seems its more and more prevalent in restaurants these days.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

We ordered the dry aged steak that the w ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We ordered the dry aged steak that the waitress recommended and it was dry! Not moist at all. My cocktail came late . It came right before my wine with dinner. All in all it was just, ok. I don't think I will be coming back. Sorry. Flemings has much better food.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value4

Main course took over hour to receive af ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Main course took over hour to receive after receiving the appetizers. Total time seated to receive bill for 5 people was 2.5 hrs. The steak was not prepared as requested. Value of food and service is way over priced. We chose to try it over Ruth's Chris steakhouse. Never again.

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Delicious! We enjoyed our evening!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Delicious! We enjoyed our evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Leo and his team are on point!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Leo and his team are on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food,staff and service!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great food,staff and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was exceptional! The staff, ve ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 10, 2016

The food was exceptional! The staff, very friendly and courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Ashley was managing that night and the f ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Ashley was managing that night and the food and service were perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My love and I were celebrating his birth ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 3, 2016

My love and I were celebrating his birthday and our six year anniversary. The staff was polite, fun and very friendly, especially our waitress Alexis(will ask for her next visit). The food was cooked to perfection and the wine was excellent. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit was more positive than past v ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 28, 2016

This visit was more positive than past visits. The food was good as usual so maybe it was the excellent service and the location of our booth.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

As always, Leo doesn't disappoint. Stea ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2016

As always, Leo doesn't disappoint.

Steaks and apps always perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have used this restaurant for special ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

We have used this restaurant for special occasions such as birthdays and anniversaries for many years. Always come back. We are not particularly picky people but we do like a special meal to be special. It has always been that way here for us. Steak is their specialty so go with that. Side dishes are very generous. Easily OK for 2-3 people. Desserts are good value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eggrolls , steakhouse salad & s'mores de ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Eggrolls , steakhouse salad & s'mores dessert were phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our whole experience was wonderful. Deli ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our whole experience was wonderful. Delicious food and great service from Kylie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great experience - food was great, and s ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great experience - food was great, and service provided by our waiter and the manager was wonderful. Bottom line - I have dined at Sullivan's before and will definitely dine there again. Very good restaurant for steak lovers!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for dinner to celebrate a wedding a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Went for dinner to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The food and service were excellent. Great place to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The great service always makes the meal ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 5, 2016

The great service always makes the meal even better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.