About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

5252 Corporate Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
View Larger Map

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-1161

Website:
http://sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in our bar everyday Monday-Sat 6pm to 10pm

Ringside Offers live Bands Thursday through Saturday 9:30pm until 1:30am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Executive Chef:
Leighton Carbo

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:



Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Marnier Cake
  • crab cake
  • Filet Mignon And Crab Cake
  • Creme Brulee
  • Filet Mignon
Grand Marnier Cake
crab cake
Filet Mignon And Crab Cake
Creme Brulee
Filet Mignon

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Sullivan’s Steakhouse is now offering the hottest deal of the season: The Summer Fling. Our tempting, signature Filet is hooking up with a Lump Crab Cake and Fresh Lobster Tail for just $49. Make your reservation today!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.
The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details
Save while you savor. Try our $44 Prix Fixe: choose a soup or salad, an entrée and a dessert from a variety of tantalizing favorites. Everyone loves a sure thing. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan's Steakhouse offers both private & semi-private parties accommodating groups from 10 to 150 guests for lunch, dinner & cocktail receptions.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
New Orleans / Louisiana
Steakhouse
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Overall
Baton Rouge
5 More
Best Food
Baton Rouge
Best Service
Baton Rouge
Best Ambiance
Baton Rouge
Best Value
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

special occasion (35)
romantic (25)
notable wine list (23)
See All
good for groups (16)
vibrant bar scene (12)
fit for foodies (11)
great for lunch (10)
hot spot (8)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for brunch (4)
late-night find (3)
kid-friendly (2)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
747 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The steak was fabulous, cooked to perfec ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The steak was fabulous, cooked to perfection and very tender and flavorful.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The best steak and the most attentive st ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

The best steak and the most attentive staff in town. Why would anyone go any where else?

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

40 years

Dined on June 4, 2016

Awesome experiance. Everyone so nice and service and food was outstanding. Perfect!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner with my best friend!

Dined on June 4, 2016

Wanted to pick a place that served good food and had good ambiance. I had not been here in a while but the service and ambiance has been outstandingly continued from my last time here. I would recommend this establishment to anyone. I appreciate Charles and Ryan's attention during the course of our meal. She and I enjoyed all of it thoroughly.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food and service!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent food and service!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

very good all around. food was outstan ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

very good all around. food was outstanding. waiter made a good wine recommendation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Critterluv

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Husband and I dine here frequently for Thursday "date night" or sometimes for nice lunch. Very dependable on food (quqlity and price). Service is usually very good. Only problem we sometimes encounter is if there is a large group in one of the reserved areas and then you get a bit rushed on the pace of dining in the main dining area if you don't notice the large group and tell the wait person not to rush you. We usually don' t order an entree until we are almost through our appetizer for this reason.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great night!

Dined on May 7, 2016

We came with 3 other couples and had the best time! Everything we had from appetizers, salads, entrees, desserts and drinks were on point. We are already planning our next get together...can't wait to see ya'll!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service as usual!

Dined on May 1, 2016

My date and I had a great time and were well taken care of.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

Great Environment for our "Birthday" Par ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

Great Environment for our "Birthday" Party. Food was great as always. The service is always second to none.

food4
ambience5
service5

Arrived and was seared right away Serve ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Arrived and was seared right away Server was attentive and friendly Server was knowledgable about menu and specials Would absolutely go back

food5
ambience5
service5

Bone-in filet cooked "Pittsburgh" rare t ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

Bone-in filet cooked "Pittsburgh" rare topped with a nice piece of seared foie gras.....Perfect!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of BR's top restaurants

Dined on April 24, 2016

Making reservations through the app is so convenient. Its hard to get in any restaurant in BR last minute on a Saturday night, but Sullivans had a table for us, as expected. The staff is overly contentious, which is appreciated. The food was delicious and came out in a timely manner, despite it being prom night. The drink I ordered was lovely, the blueberry lemon drop martini. I recommend it.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This has been my go to restaurant in Bat ...

vip
Dined on April 19, 2016

This has been my go to restaurant in Baton Rouge for several years. Leo runs a tight ship, very solid and friendly staff and super wine list. Steaks always high quality, well prepared and not overly priced. Highly recommend

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good Food Energetic Room

Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was great, BBQ Shrimp appetizer was very good as well as the steaks.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best Steaks in BR

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great atmosphere and great wine selection. Whether you want to impress your date or your client. This is a great place to get it done!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steakhouse

Dined on April 2, 2016

Really enjoyed the dinner. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Dinner portions were absolutely perfect. The dessert Banana Fosters Break pudding was the best bread pudding that I have had and my wife and I though the dinner deserved a score of 10/10.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and service here is always grea ...

Dined on April 1, 2016

The food and service here is always great! No complaints!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another great meal

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

As usual, Sullivan's was really good: food, service, etc. It was my birthday and eveyone was just wonderful (which they usually are anyway). It is one of our favorite places because you can always really on the quality of the food and service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice evening for my sister's birthd ...

vip
Dined on March 25, 2016

Very nice evening for my sister's birthday. Food and service were great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service, as always.

Dined on March 24, 2016

Great food and service, as always.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A special occasion

Dined on March 20, 2016

Dinner at Sullivan's Steakhouse in Baton Rouge was a birthday special occasion for my wife. For an appetizer, we chose the Lump Crabcake. It was very, very good. The lump crabmeat was perfectly done. We both opted for the small Filet Mignon. She likes medium rare. I like medium. Both steaks were cooked just right. Some of the best steaks we have ever tasted. The garlic horseradish mashed potatoes along with fresh hot bread were just the right compliment to the meat. The New York Cheesecake with strawberries was just the right ending. Add to the good food, the service was exceptional. Also, the martinis were outstanding. Overall, the experience was 5 stars.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Continuing a tradition

Dined on March 5, 2016

We enjoy Sullivan's for our special romantic remembrances, first date, marriage proposal, anniversaries, New Year's Eve, and birthdays. Staff is always aware of the special occasion and really add to our experience.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Quite Evening

Dined on February 21, 2016

Nice setting for a romantic evening, food was delicious & presentation was perfect, staff very attentive but not bothersome.. I would revisit again.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

dinner with friends at Sullivans in Baton Rouge

Dined on February 21, 2016

The atmosphere is very good. We did have a unhappy child sitting next to us -- but it really did not bother us The drinks and wine were superb Dinner was superb -- except for one Filet Mignon which came out "well done" instead of "medium". The waiter was informed, and a replacement steak came to our table in about 10 to 12 minutes. This did not disturb our evening, but it certainly did not make it better. All in all I will return

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day delight

Dined on February 15, 2016

Food was amazing, had a special Valentine's Day menu so there wasn't their usual food options, however the steak is what you come here for and I must say it's definitely top tier. Wine selection is top tier as well. Expect to pay for it though, this place is not cheap, you do however get what you pay and then some

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4

Good food. Service was great except my ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Good food. Service was great except my drink was forgotten. The drink was comped.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Night at Sullivans

Dined on February 14, 2016

The food was excellent. It was a busy night, the night before Valentines so service was a little off, not bad but not as attentive as I had hoped but still overall good.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

It was our first time eating at the rest ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

It was our first time eating at the restaurant. The service was great and we really enjoyed the food. I felt speical on my speical day. We will be coming back to this restaurant again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Dinner

Dined on January 30, 2016

We have been here several times and will continue to do so. Attentive wait staff but not overbearing, Tom our waiter very very good. Steaks top shelf cooked to perfection. Great wines.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our second visit while on business in Ba ...

vip
Dined on January 27, 2016

Our second visit while on business in Baton Rouge. Great Food, wonderful service and outstanding wine.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous!!!!!!!!!!!

Dined on January 24, 2016

Great tasting food! My steak was perfectly cooked. The bisque was superb. The chocolate torte was absolutely to die for. I could have eaten another one. Yum! The service was awesome! Everyone who came to our table was attentive to our needs. We will definitely be back again and again!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Winner

Dined on January 23, 2016

Food was spectacular. Service was outstanding. A very enjoyable night! Thank y'all

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant week dinner was great

Dined on January 22, 2016

Our party of four had dinner at Sullivan's during Baton Rouge restaurant week and had a terrific experience. We chose the restaurant week menu, which is a subset of the normal menu. Appetizer was tasty and our steaks were done exactly as requested. We'll definitely go again.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Wonderful evening, as usual

vip
Dined on January 22, 2016

Sullivan's is one of my husband and my "go to" places for our Thursday "date night". You can rely on consistently high quality food at a reasonable price. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 star on service this time is that we had to ask twice for refills on the water and my wine was brought out with the appetizer when I said I wanted it with the entree. They were busy that night, but we usually have no problem with the service even when Sullivan's is busy.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter, Charles, was the highlight o ...

Dined on January 17, 2016

Our waiter, Charles, was the highlight of our evening. His charm and sense if humor was evident immediately. My steak was cooked perfectly as was my date's. Charles asked what we were celebrating, so we told him the " first day of the rest of our lives. He surprised us with cheesecake, fireworks and pictures to commemorate the occasion. The band was very entertaining and a great experience that we'll never forget on the dance floor..... Overall a great experience!!!!!

food3
ambience5
service5

The steak is good. Did not care for the ...

Dined on January 6, 2016

The steak is good. Did not care for the desserts though. They need to improve them. Not worth the money. The staff are very friendly and nice and make you feel welcome there

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and drinks were fantastic, and the ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

Food and drinks were fantastic, and the service was incredible!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

New Year's Eve PreFixe Meal too much food

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

We were called after making an 8:15 pm reservation and told that the restaurant would offer only a four-course prefix menu. We did not object to the idea, but it would have been better to have a three-course choice. Based on our eating habits, we knew that there would be too much food and didn't eat much after the first two courses. While we brought most of the entree and the dessert home, we could have spent about $75 less and been much happier. The tables had been rearranged to allow more guests which created an overcrowded situation. Different tables seemed to create other issues, such as getting the wrong salads and having to return them to the kitchen. The food was excellent as usual, but I would rather have consumed the rather pricey meal in the restaurant than eating half of it as left overs.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value1

New Year's Eve

vip
Dined on January 1, 2016

They saw us coming for New Year's Eve, but was worth the price for special occassion.

Tags: special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.