About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

5252 Corporate Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
View Larger Map

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-1161

Website:
http://sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in our bar everyday Monday-Sat 6pm to 10pm

Ringside Offers live Bands Thursday through Saturday 9:30pm until 1:30am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Executive Chef:
Leighton Carbo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:



Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Marnier Cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • crab cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Filet Mignon And Crab Cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Creme Brulee - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
  • Filet Mignon - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA

Report a photo problem

Grand Marnier Cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
crab cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Filet Mignon And Crab Cake - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Creme Brulee - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA
Filet Mignon - Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge, Baton Rouge, LA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan's Steakhouse offers both private & semi-private parties accommodating groups from 10 to 150 guests for lunch, dinner & cocktail receptions.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (22)
Business Meals (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
See All
Romantic (18)
Good for a Date (18)
Special Occasion (16)
Private Room (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Fun (9)
Notable Wine List (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Authentic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Worth the Drive (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Live Music (4)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Comfort Food (2)
People Watching (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Seasonal (1)
Live Sports (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Casual (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Dancing (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
898 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is the best Sullivan's in the chain ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined 3 days ago

This is the best Sullivan's in the chain and I've eaten at all of them. Wonderful wine list and friendly and attentive staff from Leo all the way through the ranks. My steak there is always perfectly prepared and all accompaniments are very good.

Thumbs up on this one

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Martinis were excellent as always and th ...

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 7 days ago

Martinis were excellent as always and the steak was superb.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

As always the food and service were grea ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 13, 2017

As always the food and service were great! The atmosphere is incredible and the staff makes you feel at home! My favorite place to eat in Baton Rouge!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As expected and as always 5 stars! Cons ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 12, 2017

As expected and as always 5 stars! Consistently awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always enjoyable experience. I have nev ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Always enjoyable experience. I have never been disappointed with any of my visits.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My wife and I have gone to this restaura ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

My wife and I have gone to this restaurant for the last four years on our anniversary. We have never had a problem but this year the food was not good and the service was not good either. I ordered a well done steak and they burnt it twice you don't have to char a steak to cook all of the pink out. My wife wanted a rare steak and hers was cooked too long she had a side of mushrooms as well and stated that they were too salty. They were kinda crowded since it was a weekend and I think the waitress might have been overloaded because they had a few big tables in there and we did not get timely refills but I think she was doing her best. We have decided not to go to Sullivan's on our wedding anniversary anymore we'll have to find a new restaurant and start a new tradition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

The steak, mashed potatoes and salad wer ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The steak, mashed potatoes and salad were all very good. Evening started out fairly quiet and ended very noisy. Wait staff started out very attentive but, when other tables were filled which he had to attend to, the service declined substantially. In addition, it was disappointing that no one came to refill our water glasses which is a given in an upscale restaurant. Overall, a very good but not excellent meal.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great food and friendly service

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and friendly service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

We were in Sullivan's Steakhouse many ti ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were in Sullivan's Steakhouse many times before and generally we had good experience that`s why we booked Sullivan's for very special occasion, New Year Eve,but this time our experience was just bad, if not terrible. Food was bad , salmon was so salty so it was almost impossible to eat, File Minion was ordered medium well but it came so dry so it was hard to cut and even harder to eat.

It was looked liked it wasnt freshly cooked but cooked earlier and just warmed up in microwave. Mushrooms were extremely salty as well, definitely not good by any restaurant standards. Bill for $250 for 2 people was very high and didnt match the food or service.

Our waiter was good and did her job well but what did cook and kitchen staff that night hard to tell, but for sure not their job.

My girlfriend came from another country to celebrate New Year Eve with me but unfortunately

our New Year Eve experience with Sullivan's Steakhouse was not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Took my wife for her 60th birthday, my s ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Took my wife for her 60th birthday, my son and daughter with her fiancé also joined us. It was also New Years Eve. Kylie our server was excellent. Service was great and she really made my wife, Lynn feel special on her birthday. Kylie was on point all night, all courses were timed perfectly and were delicious. Johnny Zeringue was a classmate of my son, Colin at Catholic High and a long-time friend of the Finnegan family. Kylie was really great and we enjoyed her being part of our birthday celebration !!!!! She seemed like she enjoyed serving the Finnegan Family that night. Thanks again,

The Finnegan Family - Joe, Lynn, Colin, Sarah and her fiancé Jonah Berman

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, , Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was very disappointing, my husb ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was very disappointing, my husband got the ribeye and it was too salty and charred. The lobster was over cooked and rubbery. My filet was good, the crab cakes were gooey and the ahi tuna appetizer was ok. It was New Year's Eve dinner with family trying to do something nice and we felt very rushed by the staff. We wanted to relax and enjoy but the atmosphere was very hectic. We've been to extremely high end restaurants being from ft worth and was just disappointed. Sullivan's has such a good reputation and again we were let down. Especially for the money you spend. We have been here in the past many times and this time overall was not good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

Happy Bday hubby! Was awesome

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Happy Bday hubby! Was awesome

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They are always consistent and the steak ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

They are always consistent and the steaks are great. Service is the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent steaks! Service was excellent ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent steaks! Service was excellent as well. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Sully's! Always have. GM, Leo Ver ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Love Sully's! Always have. GM, Leo Verde, does an excellent job with his staff. Very accommodating and delicious food. We had a large group (11) having Christmas Eve dinner. Our waitress, Amber, was great! She was fun, upbeat. Might make this our annual tradition.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and serviceoutstanding

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food and serviceoutstanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meal. Outstanding service. Leo, t ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Great meal. Outstanding service. Leo, the general manager, is the best in Baton Rouge. He will ensure that your visit is memorable!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Too loud, lousy service, mediocre food.

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Too loud, lousy service, mediocre food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Great food as always

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great food as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The whole experience was great! Our ser ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The whole experience was great! Our server was perfect and the food delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Glad to see that the service was back to ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Glad to see that the service was back to what I have experienced in the past. My last visit wasn't.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a meeting with my business partner a ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Had a meeting with my business partner and lawyer to go over contracts. Great meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

you people done a good job! not my first ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 27, 2016

you people done a good job! not my first time won't be the last!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brought my son to Sullivan's to celebrat ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Brought my son to Sullivan's to celebrate his last game at LSU as a senior. We had the whole family with us. Service was excellent and the food was wonderful. It was a memorable experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went there with friends on the night ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We went there with friends on the night prior to a football game. At first they were hesitant to go as they prefer another steak restaurant in town. All four of us thought the meal was fantastic. Filets perfectly done. Some of the best mushrooms and creamed spinach. Au gratin potatoes were average. The only down side is that at an average cost of $75 per person plus tip, it is pricey restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food and services Drinks and w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Excellent food and services Drinks and wine recommendations were top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Always wonderful always excellent servic ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Always wonderful always excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nothing more than an over rated and over ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Nothing more than an over rated and overpriced Walmart grade of meat

Service was terrible steak was over cooked by the time they brought me a new steak my wife had already eaten her food, that was over cooked also. I would not recommend any one to this joint, but that's just my opinion

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

We visited Sullivan's for the first time ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We visited Sullivan's for the first time for my husband's birthday on the recommendation of our daughter. Our online reservation was super easy. Our waiter was so friendly and attentive, showing up just as we needed him. He was helpful with our questions and with recommendations. As the evening manager walked around, he seemed to befriend us to the point we want to come back when he is there again. He even helped me find a drink I fell in love with from the bar. At the end, our cake was cut and served to us, and a birthday photo and keepsake was given as a gift. We were so surprised! We haven't stopped talking about our evening and about what a happy time it was. It was such a pleasant surprised to be treated as though we were family! We will be back. :-)

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ended up eating at the bar. The serve ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 10, 2016

We ended up eating at the bar. The server was slow and very inattentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

I really like the Open Table reservation ...

 
 (Baton Rouge)·Dined on November 10, 2016

I really like the Open Table reservation. It was easy to use. Very nice, quiet for business lunch. I had the salmon which was cooked perfectly, but under seasoned. I liked the calamari with the Asian flare. My key lime pie crust was burned. Overall, everyone enjoyed it.

Tags: Live Music, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Service was excellent. Steaks were very ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Service was excellent. Steaks were very good. Dining room a bit noisy. Did enjoy the evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Our server was awesome as usual! The foo ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Our server was awesome as usual! The food and atmosphere were good as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Seafood Appetizer Tower was excellent. ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Seafood Appetizer Tower was excellent. Cocktails from the lounge were great. Three choices of Cabernet wine were not available and two choices of while wine were not available. Steaks and Seafood ordered were well prepared. At times, service was slow but the dining room was filled. It was busy a night but I would recommend Sullivan's.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a great night out for our daughte ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had a great night out for our daughter's birthday. The staff went out of their way to make it special, and the food was on point as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great as always. Great food and service.

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great as always. Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a group of 11 from all over Louis ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We had a group of 11 from all over Louisiana that had gathered in Baton Rouge for a meeting. Most everyone enjoyed their selections. A few said they would have ordered something different next time but almost everyone else was very happy with their meal. Service was excellent. Atmosphere fun and desserts were a hit!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a great dinner with friends; good st ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Had a great dinner with friends; good steak, good salad, great sides, good dessert. Pretty good value.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

We made reservations for 6:15 on a Frida ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We made reservations for 6:15 on a Friday. Even with a reservation, we had to wait 35 minutes to be seated at our table. Once seated, we were asked if we were there to celebrate anything special. My daughter told the waiter that we were celebrating her mother's birthday. Nothing was done to note this occasion by anyone at Sullivan's. No dessert, candles,etc. Our waiter was fantastic and friendly. My food was good, but my wife had the prime rib and it was thin and had a lot of gristle. Overall, we were disappointed with our experience. All of the workers were so pleasant and helpful, but the wait time, cost, and food quality were not Sullivan quality!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

Great evening & great food!!! Excellent ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great evening & great food!!! Excellent place for steaks & unusual food choices!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.