About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge

5252 Corporate Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70808
View Larger Map

Sullivan’s is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our desserts are house-made daily. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner:
Monday Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday 5:30pm - 10:00pm

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(225) 925-1161

Website:
http://sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Live music in our bar everyday Monday-Sat 6pm to 10pm

Ringside Offers live Bands Thursday through Saturday 9:30pm until 1:30am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Executive Chef:
Leighton Carbo

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:



Restaurant Photos

  • Grand Marnier Cake
  • crab cake
  • Filet Mignon And Crab Cake
  • Creme Brulee
  • Filet Mignon
Grand Marnier Cake
crab cake
Filet Mignon And Crab Cake
Creme Brulee
Filet Mignon

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Sullivan’s Steakhouse is now offering the hottest deal of the season: The Summer Fling. Our tempting, signature Filet is hooking up with a Lump Crab Cake and Fresh Lobster Tail for just $49. Make your reservation today!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Sure Thing - $44 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Save while you savor. Try our $44 Prix Fixe: choose a soup or salad, an entrée and a dessert from a variety of tantalizing favorites. Everyone loves a sure thing. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan's Steakhouse offers both private & semi-private parties accommodating groups from 10 to 150 guests for lunch, dinner & cocktail receptions.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Baton Rouge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Notable Wine List
New Orleans / Louisiana
Best Overall
Baton Rouge
Best Food
Baton Rouge
3 More
Best Service
Baton Rouge
Best Value
Baton Rouge
Most Booked
Baton Rouge
Best Restaurants in Baton Rouge ›

Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (26)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Good for Groups (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Great for Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
770 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have used this restaurant for special ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We have used this restaurant for special occasions such as birthdays and anniversaries for many years. Always come back. We are not particularly picky people but we do like a special meal to be special. It has always been that way here for us. Steak is their specialty so go with that. Side dishes are very generous. Easily OK for 2-3 people. Desserts are good value.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Eggrolls , steakhouse salad & s'mores de ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Eggrolls , steakhouse salad & s'mores dessert were phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our whole experience was wonderful. Deli ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our whole experience was wonderful. Delicious food and great service from Kylie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great experience - food was great, and s ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Great experience - food was great, and service provided by our waiter and the manager was wonderful. Bottom line - I have dined at Sullivan's before and will definitely dine there again. Very good restaurant for steak lovers!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went for dinner to celebrate a wedding a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Went for dinner to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The food and service were excellent. Great place to celebrate special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The great service always makes the meal ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

The great service always makes the meal even better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Tookafriendforbday. Wonderfulexperiencef ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Tookafriendforbday. Wonderfulexperiencefrombeginningtoend. Willdefinitelygoback

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sullivan's is consistently good with gre ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Sullivan's is consistently good with great seasonal specials. Service is always good too. Would highly recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Service impeccable . I do believe when ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Service impeccable . I do believe when specials are mentioned to guest, server should also volunteer price. Minor detail, cream spinach too salty, but did eat it all. good stuff

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My sister and I met for lunch to celebra ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

My sister and I met for lunch to celebrate her birthday. Service and food were top notch, as usual.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love trying new steakhouses and this ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

We love trying new steakhouses and this was our first visit, recommended by a friend. Calamari appetizer was great. Loved the special with the filet, lobster tail and crab cake only the entrée was served barely warm. Pretty disappointing for a fine dining establishment. We sent the steaks back and they were returned hot, but still disappointing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Service and food was top notch

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service and food was top notch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We really enjoyed our meal and the staff ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We really enjoyed our meal and the staff at Sullivans. The food was exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great dinner! Our waitress remembered u ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Great dinner! Our waitress remembered us from Easter. Highly recommend it

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Tauryn took care of us during restaurant ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Tauryn took care of us during restaurant week and gave us the most pleasant first time experience. She has a great personality along with her team members who all looked like they enjoyed their jobs. (Nice to go somewhere to see smiling faces)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

the wife and I had "date nite" and the g ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

the wife and I had "date nite" and the great people at Sullivan's helped to make it a very enjoyable nite, with great service, good conversation and of course great food - the salmon and the filet will have us returning.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was very noisy Still had to wait for a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Was very noisy

Still had to wait for a table with a reservation

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Sullivan's is always at the top of my li ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Sullivan's is always at the top of my list. Great food and wine list, and great personal attention from management and staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been a Sullivan's Fan for as long a ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

I've been a Sullivan's Fan for as long as I've been in BR - 3.5 years. Great steaks - special (my wife out-ordered me) was a filet with a special galica (spelling) sauce over Foie Gras --- holly molly was it good.

The manager, Leo, set's a high quality for both standard and hospitality - and once you've been there a couple of times, will great you like a long lost cousin. Really made to feel welcome.

Great wine list - my go to place when I want to feel pampered. (Do i have surrender my man card for saying that?)

It's upscale, so not the place to go bargain shopping.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Morgan did a great job for us. They were ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Morgan did a great job for us. They were very attentive and my son had a great birthday

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always our at Sullivan's. Our go to f ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We always our at Sullivan's. Our go to for all of our special occasions!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sullivan's is one of our go-to restauran ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Sullivan's is one of our go-to restaurants. The quality of the food and service are always very good to excellent.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The steak was fabulous, cooked to perfec ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

The steak was fabulous, cooked to perfection and very tender and flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The best steak and the most attentive st ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

The best steak and the most attentive staff in town. Why would anyone go any where else?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

40 years

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Awesome experiance. Everyone so nice and service and food was outstanding. Perfect!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delish food with great service strong dr ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Delish food with great service strong drinks 👌🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner with my best friend!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Wanted to pick a place that served good food and had good ambiance. I had not been here in a while but the service and ambiance has been outstandingly continued from my last time here. I would recommend this establishment to anyone. I appreciate Charles and Ryan's attention during the course of our meal. She and I enjoyed all of it thoroughly.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

very good all around. food was outstan ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

very good all around. food was outstanding. waiter made a good wine recommendation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Critterluv

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 19, 2016

Husband and I dine here frequently for Thursday "date night" or sometimes for nice lunch. Very dependable on food (quqlity and price). Service is usually very good. Only problem we sometimes encounter is if there is a large group in one of the reserved areas and then you get a bit rushed on the pace of dining in the main dining area if you don't notice the large group and tell the wait person not to rush you. We usually don' t order an entree until we are almost through our appetizer for this reason.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great night!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We came with 3 other couples and had the best time! Everything we had from appetizers, salads, entrees, desserts and drinks were on point. We are already planning our next get together...can't wait to see ya'll!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service as usual!

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

My date and I had a great time and were well taken care of.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Environment for our "Birthday" Par ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Great Environment for our "Birthday" Party. Food was great as always. The service is always second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Arrived and was seared right away Serve ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Arrived and was seared right away Server was attentive and friendly Server was knowledgable about menu and specials Would absolutely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Bone-in filet cooked "Pittsburgh" rare t ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Bone-in filet cooked "Pittsburgh" rare topped with a nice piece of seared foie gras.....Perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of BR's top restaurants

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Making reservations through the app is so convenient. Its hard to get in any restaurant in BR last minute on a Saturday night, but Sullivans had a table for us, as expected. The staff is overly contentious, which is appreciated. The food was delicious and came out in a timely manner, despite it being prom night. The drink I ordered was lovely, the blueberry lemon drop martini. I recommend it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This has been my go to restaurant in Bat ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 19, 2016

This has been my go to restaurant in Baton Rouge for several years. Leo runs a tight ship, very solid and friendly staff and super wine list. Steaks always high quality, well prepared and not overly priced.

Highly recommend

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good Food Energetic Room

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Service was great, BBQ Shrimp appetizer was very good as well as the steaks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

One of the best Steaks in BR

 
 (Austin)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

Great atmosphere and great wine selection. Whether you want to impress your date or your client. This is a great place to get it done!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steakhouse

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

Really enjoyed the dinner. Service was attentive but not overbearing. Dinner portions were absolutely perfect. The dessert Banana Fosters Break pudding was the best bread pudding that I have had and my wife and I though the dinner deserved a score of 10/10.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.