About Sullivan's Steakhouse - Anchorage

320 W. 5th Avenue
Fifth Avenue Mall Room C01
Anchorage, AK 99501
View Larger Map

Come experience our whole new look. We recently renovated and we're taking things up an octave!

Sullivan’s Steakhouse is a vibrant neighborhood American Steakhouse featuring the finest steaks & seafood, hand shaken martinis, & live music. We offer comfortable fine dining in a lively atmosphere. From the moment you step inside our lounge for drinks, appetizers or dinner, you will feel the energy and excitement provided by our professional team members. Sullivan’s serves the finest Midwestern hand selected steaks aged a minimum of 28 days, simply seasoned and broiled at 1,200 degrees, fresh seafood, a wide selection of cravable appetizers, soups, salads and side dishes. Our Wine Spectators "Award of Excellence" wine list offers an array of selections from around the world. Whether it’s for business or pleasure, we look forward to quickly becoming your favorite local steakhouse.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:30am - 3:00pm;
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;
Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm;

Bar:
Monday - Tuesday 11:30am - 12:00am,
Wednesday - Friday 11:30am - 1:00am
Saturday 4:00pm-1:00am
Sunday 4:00pm - 12:00am

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Cross Street:
C Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(907) 258-2882

Website:
http://www.sullivanssteakhouse.com/

Entertainment:
Sullivan's Steakhouse offers live music, in the lounge, six nights a week.

*Alcohol, Happy Hour times and offers are subject to change to comply with local and state liquor laws and vary by location. Advertisements are not valid nor intended for residents of specific states where such promotions are prohibited by law.

Catering:
Private and semi-private dining options are available in the restaurant with pre-set dining packages for all occasions. Please call our Private Dining Coordinator to plan your next great event.

Parking Details:
We validate parking for the 5th Ave Garage. Street parking is also available.

Executive Chef:
Joshua Mingus

Additional:
Banquet, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

The Sure Thing - $46 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Promotions

The Summer Fling - $49

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Sullivan’s Steakhouse is now offering the hottest deal of the season: The Summer Fling. Our tempting, signature Filet is hooking up with a Lump Crab Cake and Fresh Lobster Tail for just $49. Make your reservation today!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 5, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

The Sure Thing - $46 Prix-Fixe Menu

Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Save while you savor. Try our $46 Prix Fixe: choose a soup or salad, an entrée and a dessert from a variety of tantalizing favorites. Everyone loves a sure thing. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 29, 2016 - Sep 29, 2016 all week from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Sullivan’s offers a variety of private/semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. Sullivan’s provides private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Sullivan's Steakhouse - Anchorage Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Anchorage
Best Ambiance
Anchorage
Most Booked
Anchorage
Best Restaurants in Anchorage ›

Special Occasion (29)
Romantic (13)
Good for Groups (11)
See All
Notable Wine List (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (5)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food, still open and actively ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food, still open and actively serving dinner at 10:00PM. Service very prompt. Made a great Manhattan!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Everything was great. We did call and re ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was great. We did call and request a specific server but did not receive him. I also believe that the prices are getting a little outrageous. We probably won't be eating here much longer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Amazing food, but it will cost you. Sul ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food, but it will cost you. Sullivan's isn't cheap, but the food is fantastic - I'd say the best steaks in town and well worth the price if you plan to splurge. Take your time and enjoy the meal, this is not a place to rush. Our server was fantastic and had great wine knowledge.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a reservation and we had to wait in ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Made a reservation and we had to wait in the bar for 45 minutes past the allotted time. After the salads were cleared we waited for another 45 minutes for the entrees and when they arrived two of the six steaks were stone cold. While the restaurant tried to make amends for the poor experience I don't think that I will try it again....$100 a head is too much to risk on a very mediocre experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Sullivan's is a chain Restaurant which m ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Sullivan's is a chain Restaurant which most people do not know. It is pricey for what you get but good food and service. This place is suitable for romantic dates, business meals or to sit in the bar. Very good wine selection.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Lunch was really good

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Lunch was really good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great meal though kitchen was a bit back ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great meal though kitchen was a bit backed up with some very large parties present. Overall a great experience with the wonderful steaks you expect from Sullivan's - did not disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service. The receptionist called t ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Great service. The receptionist called to see if the reservation was for a special occasion. Seated upon arrival. Our server was outstanding the wine and food was very good. Recommend for a nice night out. There were groups, families and couples all there so OK for all.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our waiter appeared to be new. He was ve ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our waiter appeared to be new. He was very professional and worked very hard to make our evening special. Thank you.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sullivan's has been one of my favorite A ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Sullivan's has been one of my favorite Anchorage restaurants but my last few dining experiences there have not been a great as expected. I recently went ahead and gave it another try for a friends birthday and was glad I did as the whole experience was right back to exceptional as I had grown accustomed to in the past. The service was on point being prompt and friendly without interrupting our group or being over bearing. Our drinks were always full, the food was served promptly and the quality of the food was excellent. It was my friends birthday and all the servers made sure to pay special attention to her the whole time. The only negative I can say is that we had to wait for our table 20 minutes past our reservation and the hostess was not very friendly about it. Overall I was very happy with this recent experience and glad to see their service being back to what you would expect for this type of restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went to Sullivan's to celebrate my so ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

We went to Sullivan's to celebrate my son's 19th birthday. It was early in the evening (5:00 pm) on a Tuesday night so there were plenty of tables available. We were greeted right away and sat in a nice area. Our waiter was friendly and the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We always choose for special occasions a ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We always choose for special occasions as i like the steak/slice of lettuce and desert. Service is always good too.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had ro call the manager. Steak ordered ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Had ro call the manager. Steak ordered medium...go it cold & blood red. ($500! Mgr. took steak off the bill but ruined the evening. Service very slow & sloppy.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

My steak was not prime. Extremely lean f ...

vip
 (Austin)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My steak was not prime. Extremely lean for a Prime steak and it was overcooked. 2 of our 3 sides were way over salted, we had sautéed spinach and a side of mushrooms. My wife had the surf and turf and her lobster was oversalted and overcooked. The bread was very good. Sullivan's in Houston and Austin have much better food preperation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4

The entire staff is committed to providi ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The entire staff is committed to providing an amazing dining experience. We had a wonderful meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great dining experience. We st ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Always a great dining experience. We stop in several times every time we come into town for several days.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great, friendly service from Garrett! M ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Great, friendly service from Garrett! Meal was wonderful.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was decent but the price was way to ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food was decent but the price was way to high. Our server was great so there are not complaints there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

Great lunch and service! Definitely reco ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Great lunch and service! Definitely recommend the Meatloaf and Shaved Steak Sandwich.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, but I ate too much....my ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Food was great, but I ate too much....my problem, not yours.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

First class in all respects. Server went ...

 
·Dined on June 4, 2016

First class in all respects. Server went back in cellar and found my choice of wines in an adjacent bin. Extra level of customer service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Prime Ribeye. The jalapeño gnocchi ...

 
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Great Prime Ribeye. The jalapeño gnocchi was to die for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful food. Service was a little slo ...

vip
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Wonderful food. Service was a little slow, we waited 30+ minutes for desert. Everything was absolutely delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Outstanding Evening!

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

My wife chose to go to Sullivan's to celebrate Mother's Day. WE went with our two teenage children and had a terrific meal with outstanding service. It was a little on the pricey side, but you could not beat the service and quality of the food. They have an outstanding team and I would recommend Brian as a great server!

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Sullivan's is our go-to spot to celebrat ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Sullivan's is our go-to spot to celebrate special occasions! Guaranteed excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Overpriced

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere was really nice, but the prices for the entrees were astronomical. I've had evenly comparable food if not better for much less and that included the sides...$40 for a chunk of halibut on a couple pieces of bok choy is not my idea of good value. Also, we went for Mother's day and there was no kids menu/options presented to us at all. I definitely wouldn't recommend this restaurant to anyone unless they are just dying to throw away $250 on a piece of meat and a couple pieces of asparagus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Fantastic food, served in an busy steakh ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Fantastic food, served in an busy steakhouse atmosphere. Simplified menu served for Mothers Day brunch had something for everyone. Loved the rack of lamb, and the cold crisp wedge salad was perfect. We will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Much improved since it was remodeled! Go ...

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Much improved since it was remodeled! Good food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very pretty restaurant with great a vibe

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very pretty restaurant with great a vibe

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

A great time at Sullivan's

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

My family decided to celebrate Mother's Day at Sullivan's which turned out to be a very good decision. Our waiter (Brian) was very knowledgeable and friendly. His attention to detail along with the good food and drink made it a special evening for all.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Evening with my mom

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The food was great, waited a little long for our food, but it was still great. Service was also great, very friendly people. I would definitely go back sometime

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food great Service not so much

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

Made reservations for dinner and were seated promptly. Appetizer took 30 minutes and server apologized and said he would comp it. Soup and Salad were great. Dinner arrived and the steaks and scallops were perfect but the augrautin potatoes were not done so the server gave us horseradish mash potatoes. We had ordered a pound of king crab legs, but didn't get them and when asked he said he forgot to write them down and his allergies were affecting him. He said he would comp our drinks. In the end he didn't comp anything.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

It's been a while since we've been in An ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

It's been a while since we've been in Anchorage, and Sullivan's is one of favorite places to eat there. The food and service were still the same excellence we experienced when we lived there. However, with the wall between the bar and main restaurant down, the sound from the entertainment flooded the main part of the restaurant, making it difficult to have a conversation around a large table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Wonderful dining experience!

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

From moment you enter your dining experience is welcoming and inviting. Our server was professional and entertaining, the food was five star. The meal is relaxed and at a comfortable pace

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not worth the price

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We went for Easter Brunch. The entree was over cooked. Not worth the price we were charged.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Nice way to wrap up our AK vacation

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on March 25, 2016

We were really looking forward to wrapping up our vacation on a high note and dining at Sullivan's was certainly the way to go!

My filet was perfect - a little more rare than I like it, but the quality was so high that I did not even notice.

The bread and butter were also to die for. YUM!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

This was a rare date night for us and th ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

This was a rare date night for us and the food and wine was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Dinner

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

We had a good dinner. The waitstaff was great. The steaks were delish. One in our party ordered the salmon and it had a few bones but otherwise good. We felt that the price point was a bit high.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

True Dining Experience

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

Rather than just having dinner out, we look for a real dining experience. A menu with numerous options and a varied wine and spirits list are essential. Sullivan's has both. At Sullivan's, we never feel rushed, appreciate suggestions, and always have a sense of quality, competence, and service.

Sullivan's is an extraordinary experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Has been better

 
 (Anchorage)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Have dined here several times and this time could have been better. Think our waiter was new and he was not very attentive. In fact he took our order and then we never saw him again. Another waiter came by later and seemed to take over and did a nice job. The food was good as usual but my New York steak was a bit tough. Will go back and give it another try.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.