Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM

Suite Food Lounge

4.3
200 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Live Music
  • Good for Birthdays
  • Late-night Find
Unique in concept and character, Suite Food Lounge perfectly fits the mold for your next gathering. A lively dinner with friends, a night out on the town or a special event
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Southern
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dinner: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 5:00pm to 10:00pm Saturday from 5:00pm to 11:00pm Sunday 12-10. Monday Closed.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(404) 577-2500
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Virgil Harper
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ivan Allen Jr., Blvd & Luckie St
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer Valet parking after 6:00 pm on most event nights. Self street parking, Suite property or area parking lots available.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Marta Bus
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
There’s no better setting for a cordial chat, spirited debate, or some innocent flirting than at any one of our three bars. We are creating an imaginary place with tantalizing anecdotes that will awaken your palette with a robust list of boutique-style wines all perfect for an enjoyable experience at our first floor main bar, lounge, or the Miami-themed Penthouse bar.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 200 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.4
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Awesome atmosphere. Decent food. Very slow service. The ambiance and live music is why I keep going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Very nice place to attend with a special someone or family and friends get together.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

We had a party of 13, Suite Food Lounge was great from the start.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Not sure how this place got 4 stars on other sites but there were holes in the booth that they put us at. The place smelled of hookah. The staff seemed ok but we did not stick around to taste the food or validate how friendly the waiter was. It does take the waiter over 15 mins to cometo out table. And parking was $20 and it was very disorganized.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great waitress, good food, nice music. Valet overpriced especially for the wait time and the parking lot used to park your car in.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Service was ok. The food was ok nothing to brag about. My fiance got the whole chicken and it was bland, so were the greens. The fried green tomatoes were nasty with the blue cheese sprinkled on it! The crab cakes were good though. Had I known it was a neo-soul band that was performing, I wouldn't have come...not saying I don't like neo-soul, but prefer r&b band like the couple that performed on 4/14/18! The singer got a bit frustrated bc the audience was not engaged bc she didnt impressed us! We would have stayed longer after we were ran off by security if the DJ would have played more music for 30 + up. I convinced my cousin, from out of town visiting and my finance, that it was a nice band and good food, but they were not impressed! I was embarrassed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Enjoy food and good mix drinks...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Clearly since I’m at suite 2-3 times a month, I love it. I just wish they would check me in on open table when I come in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

it was great.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Clearly since I’m at suite 2-3 times a month, I love it. I just wish they would check me in on open table when I come in.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

We went on a Wednesday and it was my first time at the Suite Lounge. I had reservations for 20 people to celebrate my husbands birthday. Our booths were waiting for us. The Happy Hour was lit, the drinks were on point and the atmosphere for the birthday event was wonderful. Our waitress was very attentive and professional. Food orders arrived quickly. My husband had a blast! We will definitely make another visit, but maybe not with such a large group! :-)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great atmosphere, food was good and the live band was awesome!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We made reservations for my sister's birthday. I really enjoyed my dinner at this restaurant. The chicken and waffles are great. Next time I'll reserve a table in front of the jazz band.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

It was a nice place to eat and dance!!! We loved it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 24, 2018

2 hours max table time, Live music does not start til around 830-9. FOOD PORTIONS ARE TINY.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

It was my birthday celebration weekend, and I decided to attend Suite Lounge after seeing billboard. It was everything!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The vibe of the restaurant is energetic, grown & sexy. However, the waitstaff is not hospitable nor friendly. I believe that because they receive automatic gratuity, they lack the incentive to actually service the customers. I’ve been twice and that was my experience each time. The DJ and the chef is amazing, the bar caters to large crowds, I have grown accustomed to the horrible service in exchange for the experience.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I enjoyed the food but it was very noisy from club part

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

Saturday was my first time visiting this spot but it for sure will not be my last. Loved it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Great service! Great food! Great overall! Great for a date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great service

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Great food- salmon for me; chicken and waffles for my friend.
Great music- Quinn and the Juke Box are a must!
Service almost didn’t make it but it was turned around by Hazel and Mo!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Birthday celebration

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 18, 2018

My only complaints for a party of 12 we should've been at tables and not a booth. As the guest of honor I couldn't mix n mingle with the other guest. I made the reservations 2 months ago and they still didn't have enough seats or adequate space at our tables to accommodate all my guest. My lemon pepper wings were amazing. One of my guest received a uncooked burger and had to send it back. On a brighter note, the lounge party scene was awesome. Loved the atmosphere and music.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 15, 2018

Everything started off great my reservation was at 9 :00 and I was seated at 8:45. Service was fast and the server did a great job, the kitchen just can’t make a steak. My steak was messed up twice so I wouldn’t recommend getting one but other than that everything went well

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Great food Great music Great drinks!!! 👍🏽 nice environment to bring your friends or spouse

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

The food was amazing ans the staff were friendly! Finding decent food to eat is difficult when traveling but this was a great choice.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 7, 2018

I’ve been to Suites Lounge several times.. beside the men being too aggressive every single time, it’s a nice lounge. Prices are okay (Hookahs are on the expensive side) and the staff are professional. The restrooms are always clean!! The food is delicious( I love the crab buckets on Wednesday’s)!!! The bar staff needs to do a better job with ordering wine. It seems like they are always out of something. They were out of the stella Rosa black one Saturday night. Instead of saying that, they sent me a bland red wine that I did not order. I know, crazy right!? Needless to say, I sent the wine back and recieved a refund with no issue.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We've been here on a couple different occasions recently. The table seating rules are inconsistent. When we came for sister's birthday week were offered to purchase a bottle in order to keep the table for the night. This time, for my birthday, we weren't given that option; and when we mentioned it she said that option wasn't available. We asked to get a hookah and she said no because we're going to have to get up from table in a few minutes (even if still eating), they had a two hours max on the table. I understand someone holding a table and not spending... But we were still ordering food and drinks and wanted a hookah. We even offered to buy the table. She said it was already taken. Needless to say, we sat there for another hour with our food in to go plates and bags, waiting on the waitress to tell us we had to go. She kept taking drinks orders but wouldn't bring the hookah... didn't understand that. Interesting... Lol. The best time to go is when there's a live band.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on February 3, 2018

We enjoyed ladies night out at Suite Lounge for dinner and live music. The food was pretty good. I liked the fish tacos and my friend enjoyed the crab cakes. The kale salad wasn't good, so thankfully they allowed me to exchange it. The drinks were strong, but overpriced. Our server was so nice, but slow. It didn't seem that busy at 8pm, but maybe they were just short staffed. The live music was the best part.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 2, 2018

Had a great time. Would recommend valet parking be validated.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 27, 2018

We came to celebrate a birthday and had a great time! Thanks to Red and the manager for checking on us to make sure our evening was extra special!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Service is mediocre. Good hangout place. I wouldn’t recommend for a first date.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 20, 2018

We never got our food but the server was nice ... had a party of 14 and we reserved a spot but we still ended up getting separated... called ahead but no one called me back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 20, 2018

I came with family visiting from out of town!! The fried lobster tail was superb!!! I also had the cocktail “Room Service” and it was perfect! My sister enjoyed her chicken and waffles. The live performance was awesome too!! Will definitely visit again!!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

My overall experience was great. The food was good and the cocktails could use a lil more alcohol in them. The waitress was very nice and on time with whatever we needed. The only problem I had was having to stand and wait for about an hour and half to get my VIP section.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Everything was great and professional, I didn't expect anything less. I was well taken care of during my time there. I felt safe upon my arrival and that means a lot to me.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on January 6, 2018

My lady and I came here to celebrate our anniversary. I booked online for a 9:00 PM event and the seats we're taken once I got there at 8:58 PM. We waited 20 minutes just to be seated. Our server Abby must not know the food menu that well, she couldn't describe some dishes to us and also waited long for our drinks because "she forgot". A manager did take action and came by our table. I also got charged $108.00 for 5 house margaritas, which doesn't add up to me.

I called and left a voicemail but no one bothered to call me back...

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 6, 2018

I reserved a table as a surprise birthday to my fiance. The atmosphere was nice. I only had two complaints, we had been seated for about 20 minutes before we had to flag someone down for service. Also after 2 hours we was made to get up because someone else needed out table although their were other tables available.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 3, 2018

Really enjoyed the Wednesday happy hour. great service and fun environment.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5

Tweets by Suite Food Lounge