Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Suite Food Lounge

Unique in concept and character, Suite Food Lounge perfectly fits the mold for your next gathering. A lively dinner with friends, a night out on the town or a special event

375 Luckie Street
Atlanta, GA 30313
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 5:00pm to 10:00pm Saturday from 5:00pm to 11:00pm Sunday 12-10. Monday Closed.

Cross Street:
Ivan Allen Jr., Blvd & Luckie St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 577-2500

Website:
http://suiteatl.com/

Entertainment:
There’s no better setting for a cordial chat, spirited debate, or some innocent flirting than at any one of our three bars. We are creating an imaginary place with tantalizing anecdotes that will awaken your palette with a robust list of boutique-style wines all perfect for an enjoyable experience at our first floor main bar, lounge, or the Miami-themed Penthouse bar.

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking after 6:00 pm on most event nights. Self street parking, Suite property or area parking lots available.

Public Transit:
Marta Bus

Executive Chef:
Virgil Harper

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Suite Food Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for a Date (9)
Hot Spot (8)
See All
Live Music (7)
Special Occasion (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Fun (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Romantic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
People Watching (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Dancing (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Live Sports (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tapas (2)
Family Style (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Business Meals (1)
Scenic View (1)
Cozy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
135 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I had a great time as always. This is one of my favorite spots in Atlanta.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was fun...only con was that I reserved a table for 7 and they gave me a table for 6. That makes a difference due to size. It was a tight fit but had no choice but to make due.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I always have a great time at Suite Lounge. The atmosphere is great.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I really enjoyed the restaurant at Suite Lounge. The hostess was very accommodating. The food was delicious. And after dinner, we didn't have to leave to go dancing. We just walked past the bar and onto the dance floor with a live DJ. GREAT NIGHT!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fun, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Live Music, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Exciting cultural immersion with excellent entertainment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The suite lounge website says to come dressed in dressed up attire, but we saw men come in with t shirts and sneakers. I believe they may have just applied this rule to only people with reservations. I had the brined chicken and my husband had the steak. My mashed potatoes was submerged in chicken grease and my chicken was not hot. My husband's steak was cold, and it had to be sent back to the kitchen so it can be hot. We also had the spinach dip, but it had no flavor. They gave me a brownie for my birthday, but it was not warm and was rock hard. My husband was very sad because this was an outing for my birthday. And the prices of the entrees can be up to $30. So if we re paying for expensive entrees, we wanted the food to be steaming hot right when it hits our table; not warm/cold.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We were at Suite for a bachelorette party and the food was awesome! I had the shrimp and grits with gouda and was nicely done. I normally don't finish my plate of food but the food was too good to put in a to-go box.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was great but the waiter took forever to service us and bring us our food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Jo is an excellent waitress! Thanks Jo for providing such great service.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a great time but the music was way to load during the dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Enjoyed food. Disappointed in the $40 cover charge to eat dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food are very good. Price reasonable but they need to work on their bathroom. Make, no paper towels, empty 2x. Female bathroom, stall door no handle to open. My wife have to grabbed under the door to open!

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I was less than impressed. Had to make reservations to get in and was expecting a fine dining experience but definitely not what we got! Atmosphere was clearly more bar than restaurant. Music played so loud you couldn't hold a conversation. Our server kept disappearing for 20 minutes or more and food was served like warm, no seasoning and mine was covered with so much greasy gravy that it was inedible. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I came from Memphis for my birthday and made reservations a week ahead since it's a popular place for the weekends based on reviews. I was late pass the 15 min grace period, but they graciously reopened it and I was not disappointed. The food was awesome and I received a free slice of the best cheesecake ever with sparklers for my birthday. I love the karaoke and live dj and the ambiance was modern and but cozy. I would definitely come back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I would suggest that the band is seen on the TV monitors instead of the photo collage. From where we were sitting we were unable to see the band.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Music was live... atmosphere is really nice... the service is horrible! We made a reservation, they told me they had no reservation for me but confirmed my phone number to text me when my table was ready, after waiting 30mins I had to ask for my table. After being seating our order had to be taken twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was my 5th time here but first time I stayed for the food. Good thing is I'm from out of state but I hardly feel like a tourist. There were issues with our reservations since one of our guest arrive late and it was busy so we were forced to have a 2 hour limit at our tables. Our waitress took care of us once we got seated and the shrimp pasta we had was very good. Do not come here expecting bargain prices, especially not on the drinks. Overall it was a pretty decent visit. Trying to be patient with the hosts and some of the guests is the biggest challenge.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

AWESOME FOOD, SERVICE AND VIBE.. MADE DATE NIGHT PERFECT FOR ME AND THE HUBBY!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was great! Drinks were amazing! Atmosphere was great! Music was great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My friend and I went to Suite Lounge on a Saturday night! The food was incredible and the vibe was incredible! We made it there just in time to hear the live band, I wish he could've stayed on stage all night. Once we finished dinner we moved to the dance floor and danced until 2am in the morning!

Shrimp & Grits gets 10 stars!
Red Bottom Martini deserves 10 stars as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

There were a group of 12 of us celebrating a friend's birthday. Everyone was pleased with their meal. The appetizers, entree, and drinks were delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food here is delicious! We waited a little while before someone approached our table to take drink orders but other than that the overall experience was great. Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Service was horrendous! Restaurant was out of crab legs (the main reason we were there) but we didn't find out until our waitress decided to approach our table about 15 minutes of us just sitting there. Hostess was rude and uninterested. Very nonchalant and vague.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Suite Lounge has a nice ambiance. I love the live music vibe. Drinks are pricey but that's to be expected. Great place to go with friends or even a date.

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Everything was Fantastic. My group really enjoyed the atmosphere. A good time was had by ALL!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The restaurant and its view were very nice and had a romantic feel to it. Our server was Tanisha H., she was amazing and has great customer service! She deserves a round of applause !

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Late-night Find, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Good food and great service. Perfectly located. We will absolutely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

THE KITCHEN NEEDS A BETTER VENTILATION SYSTEM. YOUR CLOTHES WILL SMELL LIKE YOU'VE BEEN OUTSIDE SMOKING RIBS ALL DAY WHEN YOU LEAVE THE RESTAURANT. THE FRIED LOBSTER TAIL HAS MORE MEAT IN THEM THAN THE BROILED LOBSTER TAILS. STEAKS ARE NICE. WAITRESSES ARE NICE AND FRIENDLY. NO ONE WAS AT THE DOOR WHEN WE WALKED IN FOR ABOUT 8 MINUTES , THEY NEED MORE THAN ONE GREATER AT ALL TIMES. THEY NEED A AUTOMATED SYSTEM THAT LETS THE WAITRESSES KNOW WHEN THEY HAVE SOMEONE IN THEIR ZONE SO THAT THE GREATERS CAN GET BACK TO THE DOOR AND GREAT.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Atmosphere was nice but smoky smell (like good bbq) but it was like we were being smoked so that is what we smelled like when we left. Food and live music was great. We were told we had 2 hours to dine which was we thought was rude and odd since there was no one in the restaurant.

Tags: Comfort Food, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The atmosphere was great and the music was nice and soft. We have posted pictures on our Facebook & Instagram pages, and we have gotten plenty of likes from friends who are either going or have been and plan to return. The Steak was magnificent, as well as the Fried Lobster tail. My wife and I dine in some of the finest restaurants in Atlanta. However, The Suite Lounge food and atmosphere is the best by far.

We tip our hat to the Chef and Staff!!! Good employees is the main ingredients for longevity in the Restaurant Business. Customer services have always been the key to success in the restaurant business, and right now you have all of the right keys.

Now that we know more about the establishment, and we plan to patronize the business more often.

Michael Jackson
Operations Manager

Tags: Romantic, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Excellent food. Service was mediocre due to the fact that the restaurant turns into a club lounge around 10:30pm. The club lounge and dinner separation was very unorganized and several of my dinner guests were held up in line and charged a cover just to eat dinner (that we had reservations for)!! I spoke to management and eventually got their money refunded. The process was extremely chaotic.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The Suite Food Lounge is my favorite place to go in Atlanta for a fun filled date night or dinner with friends. I highly recommend this place for food, live music, and dancing. The shrimp and grits and the salmon are incredible.

Tags: Live Sports, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

This was a great place, really had a good time and would go back

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Overall it was a very great lounge! I celebrated my birthday here and would do it again. However, need to hire more bartenders who can multi-task. My experience of just asking for water almost took from the entire fun night I had.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Late-night Find, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This is definitely a spot for the mature, grown, and sexy! I love the ambiance and the food was amazing! Definitely worth trying, especially with your significant other!! Overall very fitting for any occasion.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for Groups, Live Music, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was NOT my best visit to Suite Lounge.
1. Our entrees were brought to our table along with our appetizer. When I questioned that fact, the runner said the appetizer and entrees were "put in together" and were therefore brought to our table together.
2. The ladies restroom was nasty. The floor was wet in each stall, there were no hooks on the doors for purses/coats, several of the toilet seats were "soiled"and there were no paper towels for drying hands.
3. Our bill was $76 but our credit card receipt said $176. We informed our waitress, she apologized and said she had no idea how that happened. She said that she fixed it but I will check my statement to see what amount was charged/processed.
4. I know that valet parking services are usually subcontracted so I don't blame Suite Lounge for the less than friendly service we received.

My husband and I decided (based on tonight's visit) that we would not go to Suite Lounge for dinner again. I do enjoy the live entertainment from time to time which would be the only reason we would ever visit the establishment again....for the sole purpose of enjoying the band. Even then, I would be sure to eat elsewhere, use the restroom before I arrive and pay cash to ensure my credit card won't be improperly processed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I went there for my 25th birthday with some friends and I must say I had the time of my life! The waitress did take a little long with bringing our food to the table but otherwise the atmosphere was the best and everyone was very helpful

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food is always good. The service was questionable at best. We had to wait 30 mins every time we ordered drinks...including bottle service. All three rounds of drinks required us calling over a manager to get them retrieved. Also, there was a 2-hour time limit on the table. With the slow service we received, we weren't even finished when we were told we had to pay and leave our booth. I requested to stay longer due to the slow service...Suite Lounge declined. Then, after we had to stand up, holding our champagne bottles in hand, the new people that sat at the table didn't even order dinner or drinks. Upon review of this, we were not treated as customers should have been. Lastly, the band and singers were not good at all. Suite Lounge is definitely losing cache due to a decline in service and entertainment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

We were there celebrating DST Founders Day. We loved our server Mel she was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.