About Suite Food Lounge

375 Luckie Street
Atlanta, GA 30313
View Larger Map

Unique in concept and character, Suite Food Lounge perfectly fits the mold for your next gathering. A lively dinner with friends, a night out on the town or a special event

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 5:00pm to 10:00pm Saturday from 5:00pm to 11:00pm Sunday 12-10. Monday Closed.

Cross Street:
Ivan Allen Jr., Blvd & Luckie St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 577-2500

Website:
http://suiteatl.com/

Entertainment:
There’s no better setting for a cordial chat, spirited debate, or some innocent flirting than at any one of our three bars. We are creating an imaginary place with tantalizing anecdotes that will awaken your palette with a robust list of boutique-style wines all perfect for an enjoyable experience at our first floor main bar, lounge, or the Miami-themed Penthouse bar.

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking after 6:00 pm on most event nights. Self street parking, Suite property or area parking lots available.

Public Transit:
Marta Bus

Executive Chef:
Virgil Harper

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Suite Food Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Atlanta / Georgia
Vibrant Bar Scene
Atlanta / Georgia
Hot Spot
Atlanta
1 More
Vibrant Bar Scene
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

vibrant bar scene (13)
hot spot (12)
special occasion (12)
See All
late-night find (11)
good for groups (8)
romantic (5)
great for lunch (4)
fit for foodies (3)
scenic view (3)
neighborhood gem (2)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (2)
Sort By:
Newest
53 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Suite Lounge was a great meet-up spot fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Suite Lounge was a great meet-up spot for a fun girls night out!

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

everything WAS GREAT BUT I WANTED TO PLA ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

everything WAS GREAT BUT I WANTED TO PLAY POOL ON THE ROOFTOP AND I WASNT ALLOWED.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a blast on my birthday, staff was so ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Had a blast on my birthday, staff was so nice and polite. My friends from out of town are still talking about coming back. Thanks!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small glass of water cost $5.00

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I saw people dining with exposed underwear --club is becoming less classy--mandatory gratuity tacked on to dinner for two people --food is so-so and portions are small

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch speci ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch special and every dish was delectable. Macaroni croquettes and the shrimp and grits stole the show. But the German Chocoloate Cake and the Red Velvet brownie????#Heaven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great club scene, good night out

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We attended Suite lounge for a birthday celebration. We enjoyed the food and the drinks. The only problem we had would be due to having a 2 hour time limit to eat or enjoy the table. Once 2 hours is complete they ask you to leave the table. VIP prices are expensive but the booths are on the dance floor. Good music from the DJ and the singer however the singers music flow was not good. He would jump from a Prince song to a rap song. Overall my best friend and the group had a blast.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My friends and I had a great time! We we ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

My friends and I had a great time! We went on comedy night and we enjoyed all of the comedians, plus the food was good. It wasn't too packed, but there was a decent crowd and the waitress was very nice. I'd highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Busy Busy

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This place is very busy, not quite the place if you are looking for a low key dinner. It gets very crowded and turns into a "club" after a certain hour. I would have loved to be seated near the band, which was excellent. I didn't realize it cost $35 to sit in that area. Reservations are highly recommended if you wish to sit down and eat and not wait. It's a decent spot just not quite the place for me.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

40th Birthday

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

I had dinner with entertainment, along with VIP in the lounge for my birthday party. The server promptly greeted us and was very pleasant. Along with a great start, the food was exquisite. It was great from the appetizer to entree. I will definitely visit again.

Tags: special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Candace Harshaw

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The person who call me to confirm the reservation was extremely rude she had no interpersonal or customer service skills. I advised her because I could not accommodate me that I wanted a call back from a supervisor however she failed to make that happen. I would never recommend anyone to come to this restaurant again and I would not ever come back myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Bad service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The service was horrible, I called ahead of time and confirmed that there was no cover charge if I made reservations before 12pm, upon my arrival we were stopped at the door for a cover charge. Needless to say I am unhappy with my outing the food was for lack of better words disgusting. We had two different waiters that were slow and non observant. I will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Not a good experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

It was not a good dining experience. Service was non existent and the response from management was laughable. We were out for a birthday gathering which was spoiled by the poor service. Our server was sweet. She tried. The entire situation was poorly handled by management.

Tags: late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Great Date Night

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Great food and atmosphere . I would recommend for date night or night out with friends!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Step show

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Me and bestie went to Suite expecting a comedy show. Instead rhe AKAs wouldn't stop strolling so comedians never performed. Though I missed comedy show I still had an awesome time. Food was well prepared dj kept catered to crowd and seevers were attentive and courteous. Can't wait to go back for comedy show!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION !!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

WENT HERE FOR MY 24TH BIRTHDAY THIS PAST FRIDAY NIGHT 1/8/16 . THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MYSELF AS WELL AS MY FRIENDS AND MY BOO! FOOD WAS DELICIOUS , DIDN'T TAKE PICS BECAUSE I WENT STRAIGHT IN ON MY FRIED LOBSTER TAIL AND MACARONI AND CHEESE!! DRINK WAS STRONG. HOOKAH WAS NICE TOO. AND THE DANCE FLOOR WAS FUN. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK ! ALSO SHOUT OUT TO BIG TIGGER FOR GIVING ME AND MY FRIEND KENDRA BIRTHDAY SHOUT OUTS ALL NIGHT.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Times!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

The Suite Food Lounge is a great place to have a great meal while you enjoy live entertainment as well as turn up with the live dj afterwards!! Awesome atmosphere all around!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food... service could be much much ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Great food... service could be much much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

I celebrated my Birthday here with a few ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

I celebrated my Birthday here with a few friend and I had a wonderful time. I will be back on a regular night.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good and bad

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Great food, not good for group reservations, not enough seating, server was just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

You have to get the shrimp egg roll ,chi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

You have to get the shrimp egg roll ,chicken and waffles :) great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second Time Around

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

My first visit was in 2014 during my visit to Atlanta for Clark Atlanta University Homecoming. I enjoyed the food, the staff is pleasant and nice and the atmosphere is mature. I am not a "clubber" so it is especially a nice medium to have the ability to sit at the restaurant tables and still enjoy the atmosphere of the live music or DJ. Will definitely return on my visit to Atlanta. Tip: Get there early. Parking is tricky.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Nite at Suite

 
·Dined on October 25, 2015

I took my finance out to suite for a weekend dinner. We were escorted to our seats as soon as we arrived. The waiter was really friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. I got the salmon and she got the chicken breast. We were both very satisfied with the food. The live music was a bit loud for our taste, but overall not a problem. Really enjoyed the evening!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My homegirl n i took our boyfriends here ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

My homegirl n i took our boyfriends here for there birthday n we had so much fun...the music was good n the food was great.. definitely returning soon. The only problem was that we got out entrees before our appetizers (no biggie).

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

It was okay

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

The comedy show was not funny and the food was okay a bit pricy for the lack of taste. Honestly Apple bees has better menu options. The menu is small not much to choose from. It would have been nice to have live music verses the DJ between the comedy show as it is a lounge it felt more like a club than lounge. The staff was okay. Don't get me wrong if you like the club scene like in Decatur this is for you if you like more upscale and variety this may not be for you. Overall it was okay my girlfriends and I left after an hour and a half not impressed it was much better as lucky's lounge.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

We booked a table for dinner and a show ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

We booked a table for dinner and a show and it was great! The band is always on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Food has gone down hill

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

In the past Suite has been a favorite especially the food and drinks. My recent experience reflected a changed menu with mediocre food, if not for the great employees and entertainment it would have been a horrible evening. Change your menu back and look at a new chef.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Divine Diner

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Great service.... Our waitress was extremely attentive and professional. Three in our party. I had the chicken and waffles...the waffles were good(I wish warmer),...the chicken very dry, ...I sent chicken back, and received a succulent portion via the second attempt. She had pepperoni pizza...excellent. He had salmon, very good. Gorgeous restaurant.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Very nice, staff awesome...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Alexis our waitress was great....did her job to the fullest..knowing my party was just flat out crazy, making her laugh....food was good (dont ask for the wings to be crispy (lol they came burnt/no worries).....check was split with no problems....very nice spot...

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Live band with great food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

It seems the food and atmosphere is better since the name change. This is not my first time at Suite lounge. I like the live band and the food was great. The have done better with things not being over priced as the business is there. You can still have a conversation, enjoy your food and live entertainment. You do not have to pay the extra "Entertainment Fee" to sit close to the band to enjoy the music. The small plates are filling but the save room for the dinner.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our date started of poorly due the the l ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Our date started of poorly due the the lack of parking accomodations. We paid 20 to park, although when I called the Suite Food Lounge they told me parking was 10:00. But inside we we promptly seated, had a friendly & knowledgable server Monte, & the food was hot & delicious. I had the salmon, Mmm!

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

dissapointing menu

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

dissapointing menu . food was just ok but wasnt southern cooking and for the price porportions were small.

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5

Strange ambiance. Nice staff. Seems like ...

 
·Dined on July 4, 2015

Strange ambiance. Nice staff. Seems like the restaurant hasn't figured out their feel yet. Good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Mother's Day dinner

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 10, 2015

Mother's Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

awesome food, good music, worst service ever!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

Awesome food, good music, worst service ever!!!!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1

Enjoyable, however....

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 7, 2015

My boyfriend and I enjoyed ourselves, however the service was rather slow. Although our waitress was very personable, it took a little too long for them to check on us and see if we were ready to order. the food took a long time to come out as well; but the wait was WELL worth it, due to the food's deliciousness. I also called in ahead of time before we arrived for our reservation to make sure that they brought a birthday cake and candle out to our table so that my boyfriend would not know. Our waitress was not notified of that, so I had to ask her myself at the table in front of him; which was annoying.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

A Night To Remember

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 31, 2015

Great energy and excellent food. Although our server was new and over booked she still maintained a positive attitude.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

The restuarant is simply beautiful.

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 31, 2015

The servers need to learn how to be servers. Not just take the order, deliver the food and bring the bill. They need to learn the skills of a good server, hence a good tip on top of the 20% already added. In order to serve the customers they need to learn how to a.) bring the food all at once for every guest at a table...not in piece meal. If you are short on staff, hire more servers and teach them the basic skills of a server. Also, learn how to carry for a table of four; food plates two on each arm or bring another server with you to deliver the food. Don't have your guest waiting for ALL parties to have their food delivered in front of them. b.)Secondly, walk by and ask is everything ok, do you need another drink, ask how was the meal. c.) AND, then clear the table of empty glasses you see sitting around, or fill up the water glasses. Take notice of your customers so you can serve them - make them want to come back. This is how you get more tips...

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

Nice local find

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2015

Table service was excellent. Loved the mini muffins. Pizza was good as were the sweet potatoes fries. Great for early dinner. Parking was good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Loved it!!!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 10, 2015

The food was awesome and the atmosphere was nice. Loved the music beautiful spot to eat and party.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Atmosphere

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 20, 2014

Ambiance of the establishment was very good. However, the appetizer I selected left a lot to be desired, meaning that the calamari I had was cooked in old grease that left my calamari tasting like catfish----disappointing to say the least

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.