About Suite Food Lounge

375 Luckie Street
Atlanta, GA 30313
View Larger Map

Unique in concept and character, Suite Food Lounge perfectly fits the mold for your next gathering. A lively dinner with friends, a night out on the town or a special event

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 5:00pm to 10:00pm Saturday from 5:00pm to 11:00pm Sunday 12-10. Monday Closed.

Cross Street:
Ivan Allen Jr., Blvd & Luckie St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 577-2500

Website:
http://suiteatl.com/

Entertainment:
There’s no better setting for a cordial chat, spirited debate, or some innocent flirting than at any one of our three bars. We are creating an imaginary place with tantalizing anecdotes that will awaken your palette with a robust list of boutique-style wines all perfect for an enjoyable experience at our first floor main bar, lounge, or the Miami-themed Penthouse bar.

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking after 6:00 pm on most event nights. Self street parking, Suite property or area parking lots available.

Public Transit:
Marta Bus

Executive Chef:
Virgil Harper

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Suite Food Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Groups (18)
Hot Spot (13)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Late-night Find (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Live Music (10)
Casual (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Romantic (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Fun (7)
Dancing (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Cozy (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Scenic View (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Tapas (1)
Great Beer (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Business Meals (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
86 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food and service were BEYOND amazing ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2016

The food and service were BEYOND amazing!!! I can't wait to return again!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had wonderful time bringing in my 40th b ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Had wonderful time bringing in my 40th birthday!! Had a blast!! ;) I will be Back!!

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Sunday Lunch, Private Room, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Even though I had a reservation for afte ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Even though I had a reservation for after 10pm, I had a hard time getting my guests in. I know you want to time the tables, but I felt rushed towards the end of the meal (not by my waitress). I felt bad for the people eating on the dance floor while we watched their tables get taken down while they were still sitting down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

I enjoyed myself but the next day I foun ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I enjoyed myself but the next day I found out they double billed my group. I paid cash $45 for my hookah and then put it on my friend's bill and they paid.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Awesome service, food was fantastic, can ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Awesome service, food was fantastic, can't wait to visit again.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great venue.server was great.only reason ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great venue.server was great.only reason I gave 4 stars for service was because our original server left us hanging and we had to get a new one.she was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I want not able to utilize my eservatio ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I want not able to utilize my eservation because the website was not clear about the dress code . Saturday night is the only night when it is enforced.My entire party had regroup and find a location to celebrate my birthday.This put a huge damper I'm my evening.I was very disapppinted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

The service was horrible, but the manage ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 16, 2016

The service was horrible, but the manager took care of the situation after making him aware about it. I try to support all businesses bit sometimes you that make it hard. Especially the greedy one.

Tags: Live Music, Dancing, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value2

I truly enjoyed the experience at Suite ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I truly enjoyed the experience at Suite Lounge but, that one ticket deal for the whole party was a mess. Not a great experience figuring out who owed what. They tell you to use theATM.

Tags: Dancing, Fun, Hot Spot, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I really enjoyed it all but one thing. W ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 15, 2016

I really enjoyed it all but one thing. When I booked my reservation online for my party , I was not informed that everyone's bill will be on one ticket . This was a inconvenience to us all. This should be told online when booking a party.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

After seeing other reviews, I was nervou ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 8, 2016

After seeing other reviews, I was nervous about coming. I was celebrating a friend's birthday party and we wanted a nice place with good food. I was thoroughly impressed. Out waitress was awesome and the Steak was the best I've had in a long time. The fried lobster tail was incredible and the mac and cheese was sinful.. The drinks were so-so, but the food compensated for that.. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual, Late-night Find, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Guest arrive and asked for my name and s ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Guest arrive and asked for my name and stated no person was there by that name and they was seated elsewhere. If there's a reservation whether the party ask outsideor inside they should be directed to the right person in order to locate me nit have my guest walking around entire club locating me hours later

Tags: Live Music, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Dancing, Bar Seating, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Chef Virgil's menu is fantastic and his ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Chef Virgil's menu is fantastic and his food is so amazing!! Our server Ty was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice spot in the heart of downtown. ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Very nice spot in the heart of downtown...live music was very nice.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Dancing, Late-night Find
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The atmosphere was perfect for our birth ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 25, 2016

The atmosphere was perfect for our birthday celebrations...food is a little over priced but the music was great.

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I wished that we were informed of the di ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 25, 2016

I wished that we were informed of the dinner area being turned into the dance floor and given the option of purchasing a VIP booth instead of being kicked out to where we had to stand around. Had we known about this we would have worn the appropriate shoes. Also my friend that came out to celebrate my birthday with me ended up I'll. Security set her out on the side while I went to retrieve my car as if she was a drink alcoholic instead of finding out what was wrong. They didn't ask any questions just assumed that she was drunk . You know what they say about assumptions ; you always end up making an idiot out of yourself. My friend has multiple sclerosis and had an episode. She was not drunk, the security should treat people with care and compassion and not assume that an individual is intoxicated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

I love the feelofthis place – like a com ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 24, 2016

I love the feelofthis place – like a comfortable dining room in a friends home. I definitely would return to try more dishes.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Live Sports, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was great and portions were good si ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food was great and portions were good size

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Had a great time until my purse got stol ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Had a great time until my purse got stolen.. the drinks were great and food was great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great experience Our waiter was EXCEPT ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Great experience Our waiter was EXCEPTIONAL!!! Didn't miss a beat. The food was out of this world. Great way to celebrate my birthday. I'll be back for sure.

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Organic, Fun, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It took a long time for our server to co ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2016

It took a long time for our server to come to our table, but after that it was all good. Food was on point.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fun, Dancing, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Great lounge spot for a special occassio ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Great lounge spot for a special occassion with friends and family. Outside dining for the big group was good at my party on Labor day Saturday weekend. You are able to still hear the live band and talk to your guests without yelling. Inside dining looks super cramped and loud band noise will kill any conversation with your guests. Some tips:-

-Rooftop dining is not possible.

-Two hour dining limit is strictly enforced.

-The place turns into a club after 11pm. Make sure you get there before 11pm to not pay $40 and up to get in.

-Parking is a mess. Street parking has horrid sideways for wearing heels. Park across the side of building.Parellel parking.

-Valet parking goes for $40 and up and lot parking goes from $10 to $40 after 8pm.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We live in Augusta, ga and Suite Lounge ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 3, 2016

We live in Augusta, ga and Suite Lounge has been highly recommended as a great spot for live music, date night, group dinner and dancing and just to get out of town! It lived up to the hype! Very much enjoyed it. The hostess from 9/3/16 and our waitress were EXCELLENT and VERY accommodating! I know some reviews said that they doubted that an establishment could handle great food, live music and then turn into an after hours club - well we didn't stay for the club but suite lounge DEFINITELY handles the great food and live music part! We had Salmon and steak - EXCELLENT FOOD!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. Our waitress was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The food was delicious. Our waitress was knowledgeable of the menu and had a pleasant attitude. She really took care of us. When I am in Atlanta again I will be back.

Tags: Quick Bite, Live Sports, Authentic, Comfort Food, Dancing, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Romantic, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, People Watching, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is absolutely delicious and ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2016

The food is absolutely delicious and service right on time. I always enjoy the live entertainment and DJ's. Great place for girls' night out. It's definitely worth the price.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fun, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Live music is always good. It would be ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Live music is always good. It would be GREAT when the volume from instruments doesn't drown out the singer's voice. I couldn't fully appreciate the singer's voice and musicians' skills. At times the live music was blurry/noisy - too loud. An expert sound technician can fix the sound issue I experienced on 8/20/16 after 730pm. Outstanding Cigar room!!! EXCELLENT FOOD & waiter service!!! Yes, I'll return with my family for lunch/early dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Finally sat over a half an hour past my ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Finally sat over a half an hour past my reservation. I had to go to the hostess to check what was going on with my reservation because I was waiting so long. They finally sat me after waiting despite them saying they had my reservation at 9:30 and I was on time. When the hostess sat me, the waitress noticed that they had given me someone else's table. The lady was by herself and just went to the restroom. Her plate and everything was cleared off and they had to check her out prematurely since I was already seated. The drink was strong but the food was mediocre for the price. Best part, drinks and music.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Vallet parking was expensive. Seating di ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Vallet parking was expensive. Seating didn't match making a reservation. The food and drinks were amazing. Alex our waitress was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

I will definetely come back to this spot ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2016

I will definetely come back to this spot,Me and my sister enjoyed the service.The food was awesome and the bartender had the drinks very good.The music was great and this was our first time coming and it was amazing. Thanks Suite Lounge for lettingus reax and have a good time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait time was awful. Reservations wa ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The wait time was awful. Reservations was scheduled for 9:30P, I arrived a 9P. After inquiring about my wait a total of three time, three different people, i was seated at 11p.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

We were visiting Atlanta and Suite Loung ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were visiting Atlanta and Suite Lounge was a suggested spot because of the food and entertainment. Food was excellent, entertainment was great. Parking was a challenge, but we were able to park in a lot across the street.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was pretty good. I had the salm ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was pretty good. I had the salmon tacos. 2 of my guest had the wings. The server was decent. He didn't come by the table often, but it was Saturday night and pretty busy. I didn't realize the place turned into a club late. My guests who arrived 30 minutes late had to pay $20 to get in. Also, parking in the area was $10-$20. We ordered several drinks and a guest ordered a hookah after we ate. Then the server told us about a 2 hour limit for the tables. He said that after 2 hours we had to give up the table for other guests. When told that this was the first we were hearing of this, he apologized and got a manager. She also told us we had a 2 hour limit and had to give up the table so the servers could continue making money. After being told we had a reservation and this was not mentioned in advance, she blamed it on making a reservation online. I thought all of this was very inappropriate. I again said that this should have been mentioned when we arrived. She apologized and said she would try to let us stay at the booth as long as she could, but we would have to move when they were full. I thanked her, but by then no one was comfortable anymore. Kinda ruined a good night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

I and my husband always enjoy suite loun ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2016

I and my husband always enjoy suite lounge. The food is always delicious and never a long wait, however the service is sometimes slow but not to slow where you become impatient. I only put a 4 for service because, my husband literally had to flag down our waitress more than once the other night which; ussually never happens when we dine here. I would definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Suite Lounge was a great meet-up spot fo ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Suite Lounge was a great meet-up spot for a fun girls night out!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

everything WAS GREAT BUT I WANTED TO PLA ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 26, 2016

everything WAS GREAT BUT I WANTED TO PLAY POOL ON THE ROOFTOP AND I WASNT ALLOWED.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a blast on my birthday, staff was so ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Had a blast on my birthday, staff was so nice and polite. My friends from out of town are still talking about coming back. Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small glass of water cost $5.00

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2016

I saw people dining with exposed underwear --club is becoming less classy--mandatory gratuity tacked on to dinner for two people --food is so-so and portions are small

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch speci ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch special and every dish was delectable. Macaroni croquettes and the shrimp and grits stole the show. But the German Chocoloate Cake and the Red Velvet brownie????#Heaven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great club scene, good night out

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2016

We attended Suite lounge for a birthday celebration. We enjoyed the food and the drinks. The only problem we had would be due to having a 2 hour time limit to eat or enjoy the table. Once 2 hours is complete they ask you to leave the table. VIP prices are expensive but the booths are on the dance floor. Good music from the DJ and the singer however the singers music flow was not good. He would jump from a Prince song to a rap song. Overall my best friend and the group had a blast.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My friends and I had a great time! We we ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2016

My friends and I had a great time! We went on comedy night and we enjoyed all of the comedians, plus the food was good. It wasn't too packed, but there was a decent crowd and the waitress was very nice. I'd highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.