Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.12mi
  2. Distance: 0.28mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.37mi

About Suite Food Lounge

Unique in concept and character, Suite Food Lounge perfectly fits the mold for your next gathering. A lively dinner with friends, a night out on the town or a special event

375 Luckie Street
Atlanta, GA 30313
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 5:00pm to 10:00pm Saturday from 5:00pm to 11:00pm Sunday 12-10. Monday Closed.

Cross Street:
Ivan Allen Jr., Blvd & Luckie St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 577-2500

Website:
http://suiteatl.com/

Entertainment:
There’s no better setting for a cordial chat, spirited debate, or some innocent flirting than at any one of our three bars. We are creating an imaginary place with tantalizing anecdotes that will awaken your palette with a robust list of boutique-style wines all perfect for an enjoyable experience at our first floor main bar, lounge, or the Miami-themed Penthouse bar.

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking after 6:00 pm on most event nights. Self street parking, Suite property or area parking lots available.

Public Transit:
Marta Bus

Executive Chef:
Virgil Harper

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Suite Food Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.9

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

Noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Live Music (10)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
See All
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Romantic (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Casual (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Authentic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort by
S
152 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Celebrated a 50th bday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on November 5, 2017

Nice place to go gor a date....chicken Alfredo and shrimp was better than olive garden....

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2017

This place is awesome. The drinks were good and the salmon was amazing. The band on stage was very entertaining as well. We will be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 20, 2017

Brianna was very accommodating in working with me to plan something for our anniversary, while we also wanted to attend the Friday night comedy show. Our server Moe, went above and BEYOND to make our night amazingly enjoyable, even when we left his section and transitioned to our VIP table for champagne.

My only negative is while the calamari was excellent, my entree, The Suites Surf and Turn with lamb chops and shrimp prawns, was NOT good at all. The lamb was really thin and chewy and overcooked, while the prawns seemed to be undercooked.

Despite That, I will continue to suggest Suites to anyone looking for a great night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

Oh my gosh!!! From beginning to end was great!! It was my 40th birthday and a group of friends helped me celebrate. The food was AWESOME! Chef Strozier was AMAZING! He checked on us often and brought out special appetizers that need to be added to the menu. The atmosphere is very mature. The live band was FANTASTIC! Just a great experience and just what I was looking for. An all in one.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Live Music, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on October 14, 2017

I was called to confirm reservations, was asked if we wanted to be moved to the side where the comedy show was. Party of 8 not from the area there celebrating a friend's birthday I said sure. 8:15 pm reservations slow servers and before 10pm we were forced up from the table recommended that no other food be ordered because it my not come in time. During the comedy show you are not really able to really eat and enjoy. We were not offered a different space to finish our dining experience. This was my second time there first time for my pther 7 friends after this experience i was so embarssaed. The menu also needs to be revamped!!! The food not worth the money charged. Overall not a great experience.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

We truly enjoyed ourselves. The live band and singer were phenomenal. Several people came to the table to wish me a happy birthday. I got a complimentary birthday shot and dessert. The food was very good. The drinks were good and the service rocked!!!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Live Music, Good for Groups, People Watching, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

I had a great time at Suite Food Lounge this Saturday. I had a dinner date with my husband, and then we enjoyed the live band Eva Kennedy and the Band of Brothers. It was overall a great night.

Tags: Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

I went Friday Sept 29th for my Birthday. First time there and I loved it!! Drinks on point waitress and manager gave us round the clock attention.. I even got a photo with Big Tigger😍

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

I celebrated my 30th Birthday there and it was AMAZING! The food was good, service was great, loved my waitress, the live band, the scene and everything was perfect! I'm definitely going back again! Very grown and sexy all of my friends can't stop talking about it! It was the perfect place to bring in 30 everything you need is there!

Tags: Live Sports, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The live music was amazing but the food was cold. The food was my least favorite part of my bday dinner unfortunately. But the band is worth going back again.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The name suggests that this is a lounge, but it's a club, which is fine if that's the vibe you're looking for. The noise level is very LOUD! don't even think about having a conversation. If you do, you'll have to yell and scream every word!
It's also overpriced if you ask me. $20 valet and $20 entry fee if you arrive after 10pm. Then after paying $40 to get in the door, the food is served in red and white paper baskets as if you're at a walk up burger joint. I personally thought that was tacky. The food was ok. I had shrimp and fries. The fries were greasy. My friend had calamari which wasn't that tasty either.
On a positive note, the DJ was really good.
Overall, I wasn't impressed with this place and will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great atmosphere for birthdays or date night the food was excellent the live band was good!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Disappointed with my visit. I called ahead of time to ensure I would have a seat near the band. I did not, the host told me that the call didn't matter because they could not accommodate. I was later moved to the front due to a cancellation which was nice, however, the food was sub par. The steak was actually really good, but the potato was cold,hard and flavorless. No salt and pepper available. I asked for fresh ground pepper and was given a shaker. The waitress could never be found. Instead of enjoying the show, which was really good, I spent the evening playing hide and seek with the waitress. At the end of the night we had a $300 bill for 4 people who mostly ordered appetizers. Entirely not worth the money

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Frustrated waitress slammed tray down and spilled liquid on the front of my skirt. I told the manager he told me they would give my party a round of drinks I never got them. The valet parking was disorganized when we left. The attendants kept walking past me while I'm asking them to get my car. Finally after begging for 5 minutes they took my ticket we waited about 40 minutes then I notice my car was parked. I told the attendant that was my car. He was so rude saying he had been looking for me when I was standing in front of the club the whole time...

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

It was our Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I had a really great time at Suite Lounge. Food and drinks were great. DJ was on point. It was my birthday and they rolled out the red carpet. Thank you to our waiter Nick, you're awesome!!

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Fun, Comfort Food, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I had a great time as always. This is one of my favorite spots in Atlanta.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

It was fun...only con was that I reserved a table for 7 and they gave me a table for 6. That makes a difference due to size. It was a tight fit but had no choice but to make due.

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

I always have a great time at Suite Lounge. The atmosphere is great.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Everything was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I really enjoyed the restaurant at Suite Lounge. The hostess was very accommodating. The food was delicious. And after dinner, we didn't have to leave to go dancing. We just walked past the bar and onto the dance floor with a live DJ. GREAT NIGHT!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fun, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Live Music, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Exciting cultural immersion with excellent entertainment!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

The suite lounge website says to come dressed in dressed up attire, but we saw men come in with t shirts and sneakers. I believe they may have just applied this rule to only people with reservations. I had the brined chicken and my husband had the steak. My mashed potatoes was submerged in chicken grease and my chicken was not hot. My husband's steak was cold, and it had to be sent back to the kitchen so it can be hot. We also had the spinach dip, but it had no flavor. They gave me a brownie for my birthday, but it was not warm and was rock hard. My husband was very sad because this was an outing for my birthday. And the prices of the entrees can be up to $30. So if we re paying for expensive entrees, we wanted the food to be steaming hot right when it hits our table; not warm/cold.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We were at Suite for a bachelorette party and the food was awesome! I had the shrimp and grits with gouda and was nicely done. I normally don't finish my plate of food but the food was too good to put in a to-go box.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was great but the waiter took forever to service us and bring us our food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Jo is an excellent waitress! Thanks Jo for providing such great service.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Had a great time but the music was way to load during the dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Enjoyed food. Disappointed in the $40 cover charge to eat dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food are very good. Price reasonable but they need to work on their bathroom. Make, no paper towels, empty 2x. Female bathroom, stall door no handle to open. My wife have to grabbed under the door to open!

Tags: Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I was less than impressed. Had to make reservations to get in and was expecting a fine dining experience but definitely not what we got! Atmosphere was clearly more bar than restaurant. Music played so loud you couldn't hold a conversation. Our server kept disappearing for 20 minutes or more and food was served like warm, no seasoning and mine was covered with so much greasy gravy that it was inedible. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I came from Memphis for my birthday and made reservations a week ahead since it's a popular place for the weekends based on reviews. I was late pass the 15 min grace period, but they graciously reopened it and I was not disappointed. The food was awesome and I received a free slice of the best cheesecake ever with sparklers for my birthday. I love the karaoke and live dj and the ambiance was modern and but cozy. I would definitely come back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I would suggest that the band is seen on the TV monitors instead of the photo collage. From where we were sitting we were unable to see the band.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Music was live... atmosphere is really nice... the service is horrible! We made a reservation, they told me they had no reservation for me but confirmed my phone number to text me when my table was ready, after waiting 30mins I had to ask for my table. After being seating our order had to be taken twice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This was my 5th time here but first time I stayed for the food. Good thing is I'm from out of state but I hardly feel like a tourist. There were issues with our reservations since one of our guest arrive late and it was busy so we were forced to have a 2 hour limit at our tables. Our waitress took care of us once we got seated and the shrimp pasta we had was very good. Do not come here expecting bargain prices, especially not on the drinks. Overall it was a pretty decent visit. Trying to be patient with the hosts and some of the guests is the biggest challenge.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

AWESOME FOOD, SERVICE AND VIBE.. MADE DATE NIGHT PERFECT FOR ME AND THE HUBBY!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Food was great! Drinks were amazing! Atmosphere was great! Music was great!

Tags: Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

My friend and I went to Suite Lounge on a Saturday night! The food was incredible and the vibe was incredible! We made it there just in time to hear the live band, I wish he could've stayed on stage all night. Once we finished dinner we moved to the dance floor and danced until 2am in the morning!

Shrimp & Grits gets 10 stars!
Red Bottom Martini deserves 10 stars as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

There were a group of 12 of us celebrating a friend's birthday. Everyone was pleased with their meal. The appetizers, entree, and drinks were delicious.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 3, 2017

The food here is delicious! We waited a little while before someone approached our table to take drink orders but other than that the overall experience was great. Will definitely be coming back.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.