About Suite Food Lounge

375 Luckie Street
Atlanta, GA 30313
View Larger Map

Unique in concept and character, Suite Food Lounge perfectly fits the mold for your next gathering. A lively dinner with friends, a night out on the town or a special event

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southern

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 5:00pm to 10:00pm Saturday from 5:00pm to 11:00pm Sunday 12-10. Monday Closed.

Cross Street:
Ivan Allen Jr., Blvd & Luckie St

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 577-2500

Website:
http://suiteatl.com/

Entertainment:
There’s no better setting for a cordial chat, spirited debate, or some innocent flirting than at any one of our three bars. We are creating an imaginary place with tantalizing anecdotes that will awaken your palette with a robust list of boutique-style wines all perfect for an enjoyable experience at our first floor main bar, lounge, or the Miami-themed Penthouse bar.

Parking Details:
We offer Valet parking after 6:00 pm on most event nights. Self street parking, Suite property or area parking lots available.

Public Transit:
Marta Bus

Executive Chef:
Virgil Harper

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Suite Food Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.0

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Special Occasion
Atlanta
Best Restaurants in Downtown ›

Hot Spot (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
See All
Good for Groups (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Romantic (7)
Great for Lunch (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Scenic View (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Fun (1)
Live Music (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Sort By:
Newest
62 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food is absolutely delicious and ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

The food is absolutely delicious and service right on time. I always enjoy the live entertainment and DJ's. Great place for girls' night out. It's definitely worth the price.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Fun, Live Music, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Live music is always good. It would be ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Live music is always good. It would be GREAT when the volume from instruments doesn't drown out the singer's voice. I couldn't fully appreciate the singer's voice and musicians' skills. At times the live music was blurry/noisy - too loud. An expert sound technician can fix the sound issue I experienced on 8/20/16 after 730pm. Outstanding Cigar room!!! EXCELLENT FOOD & waiter service!!! Yes, I'll return with my family for lunch/early dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Live Music, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Finally sat over a half an hour past my ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Finally sat over a half an hour past my reservation. I had to go to the hostess to check what was going on with my reservation because I was waiting so long. They finally sat me after waiting despite them saying they had my reservation at 9:30 and I was on time. When the hostess sat me, the waitress noticed that they had given me someone else's table. The lady was by herself and just went to the restroom. Her plate and everything was cleared off and they had to check her out prematurely since I was already seated. The drink was strong but the food was mediocre for the price. Best part, drinks and music.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Vallet parking was expensive. Seating di ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Vallet parking was expensive. Seating didn't match making a reservation. The food and drinks were amazing. Alex our waitress was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

I will definetely come back to this spot ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I will definetely come back to this spot,Me and my sister enjoyed the service.The food was awesome and the bartender had the drinks very good.The music was great and this was our first time coming and it was amazing. Thanks Suite Lounge for lettingus reax and have a good time.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The wait time was awful. Reservations wa ...

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The wait time was awful. Reservations was scheduled for 9:30P, I arrived a 9P. After inquiring about my wait a total of three time, three different people, i was seated at 11p.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

We were visiting Atlanta and Suite Loung ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We were visiting Atlanta and Suite Lounge was a suggested spot because of the food and entertainment. Food was excellent, entertainment was great. Parking was a challenge, but we were able to park in a lot across the street.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was pretty good. I had the salm ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The food was pretty good. I had the salmon tacos. 2 of my guest had the wings. The server was decent. He didn't come by the table often, but it was Saturday night and pretty busy. I didn't realize the place turned into a club late. My guests who arrived 30 minutes late had to pay $20 to get in. Also, parking in the area was $10-$20. We ordered several drinks and a guest ordered a hookah after we ate. Then the server told us about a 2 hour limit for the tables. He said that after 2 hours we had to give up the table for other guests. When told that this was the first we were hearing of this, he apologized and got a manager. She also told us we had a 2 hour limit and had to give up the table so the servers could continue making money. After being told we had a reservation and this was not mentioned in advance, she blamed it on making a reservation online. I thought all of this was very inappropriate. I again said that this should have been mentioned when we arrived. She apologized and said she would try to let us stay at the booth as long as she could, but we would have to move when they were full. I thanked her, but by then no one was comfortable anymore. Kinda ruined a good night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

I and my husband always enjoy suite loun ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I and my husband always enjoy suite lounge. The food is always delicious and never a long wait, however the service is sometimes slow but not to slow where you become impatient. I only put a 4 for service because, my husband literally had to flag down our waitress more than once the other night which; ussually never happens when we dine here. I would definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Suite Lounge was a great meet-up spot fo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Suite Lounge was a great meet-up spot for a fun girls night out!

Tags: Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

everything WAS GREAT BUT I WANTED TO PLA ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

everything WAS GREAT BUT I WANTED TO PLAY POOL ON THE ROOFTOP AND I WASNT ALLOWED.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Had a blast on my birthday, staff was so ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Had a blast on my birthday, staff was so nice and polite. My friends from out of town are still talking about coming back. Thanks!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Small glass of water cost $5.00

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I saw people dining with exposed underwear --club is becoming less classy--mandatory gratuity tacked on to dinner for two people --food is so-so and portions are small

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

We enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch speci ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We enjoyed the Mother's Day Brunch special and every dish was delectable. Macaroni croquettes and the shrimp and grits stole the show. But the German Chocoloate Cake and the Red Velvet brownie????#Heaven

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great club scene, good night out

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

We attended Suite lounge for a birthday celebration. We enjoyed the food and the drinks. The only problem we had would be due to having a 2 hour time limit to eat or enjoy the table. Once 2 hours is complete they ask you to leave the table. VIP prices are expensive but the booths are on the dance floor. Good music from the DJ and the singer however the singers music flow was not good. He would jump from a Prince song to a rap song. Overall my best friend and the group had a blast.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My friends and I had a great time! We we ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

My friends and I had a great time! We went on comedy night and we enjoyed all of the comedians, plus the food was good. It wasn't too packed, but there was a decent crowd and the waitress was very nice. I'd highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Busy Busy

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

This place is very busy, not quite the place if you are looking for a low key dinner. It gets very crowded and turns into a "club" after a certain hour. I would have loved to be seated near the band, which was excellent. I didn't realize it cost $35 to sit in that area. Reservations are highly recommended if you wish to sit down and eat and not wait. It's a decent spot just not quite the place for me.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

40th Birthday

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 3, 2016

I had dinner with entertainment, along with VIP in the lounge for my birthday party. The server promptly greeted us and was very pleasant. Along with a great start, the food was exquisite. It was great from the appetizer to entree. I will definitely visit again.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Candace Harshaw

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 21, 2016

The person who call me to confirm the reservation was extremely rude she had no interpersonal or customer service skills. I advised her because I could not accommodate me that I wanted a call back from a supervisor however she failed to make that happen. I would never recommend anyone to come to this restaurant again and I would not ever come back myself.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

Bad service

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on February 20, 2016

The service was horrible, I called ahead of time and confirmed that there was no cover charge if I made reservations before 12pm, upon my arrival we were stopped at the door for a cover charge. Needless to say I am unhappy with my outing the food was for lack of better words disgusting. We had two different waiters that were slow and non observant. I will not be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Not a good experience

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

It was not a good dining experience. Service was non existent and the response from management was laughable. We were out for a birthday gathering which was spoiled by the poor service. Our server was sweet. She tried. The entire situation was poorly handled by management.

Tags: Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

Great Date Night

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 17, 2016

Great food and atmosphere . I would recommend for date night or night out with friends!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Step show

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 16, 2016

Me and bestie went to Suite expecting a comedy show. Instead rhe AKAs wouldn't stop strolling so comedians never performed. Though I missed comedy show I still had an awesome time. Food was well prepared dj kept catered to crowd and seevers were attentive and courteous. Can't wait to go back for comedy show!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

BIRTHDAY CELEBRATION !!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on January 9, 2016

WENT HERE FOR MY 24TH BIRTHDAY THIS PAST FRIDAY NIGHT 1/8/16 . THOROUGHLY ENJOYED MYSELF AS WELL AS MY FRIENDS AND MY BOO! FOOD WAS DELICIOUS , DIDN'T TAKE PICS BECAUSE I WENT STRAIGHT IN ON MY FRIED LOBSTER TAIL AND MACARONI AND CHEESE!! DRINK WAS STRONG. HOOKAH WAS NICE TOO. AND THE DANCE FLOOR WAS FUN. WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK ! ALSO SHOUT OUT TO BIG TIGGER FOR GIVING ME AND MY FRIEND KENDRA BIRTHDAY SHOUT OUTS ALL NIGHT.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Times!

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on December 20, 2015

The Suite Food Lounge is a great place to have a great meal while you enjoy live entertainment as well as turn up with the live dj afterwards!! Awesome atmosphere all around!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food... service could be much much ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on December 6, 2015

Great food... service could be much much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

I celebrated my Birthday here with a few ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 29, 2015

I celebrated my Birthday here with a few friend and I had a wonderful time. I will be back on a regular night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good and bad

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on November 15, 2015

Great food, not good for group reservations, not enough seating, server was just ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1

You have to get the shrimp egg roll ,chi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on November 1, 2015

You have to get the shrimp egg roll ,chicken and waffles :) great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Second Time Around

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

My first visit was in 2014 during my visit to Atlanta for Clark Atlanta University Homecoming. I enjoyed the food, the staff is pleasant and nice and the atmosphere is mature. I am not a "clubber" so it is especially a nice medium to have the ability to sit at the restaurant tables and still enjoy the atmosphere of the live music or DJ. Will definitely return on my visit to Atlanta. Tip: Get there early. Parking is tricky.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Great Nite at Suite

 
 (Savannah)
·Dined on October 25, 2015

I took my finance out to suite for a weekend dinner. We were escorted to our seats as soon as we arrived. The waiter was really friendly and knowledgeable about the menu. I got the salmon and she got the chicken breast. We were both very satisfied with the food. The live music was a bit loud for our taste, but overall not a problem. Really enjoyed the evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

My homegirl n i took our boyfriends here ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 18, 2015

My homegirl n i took our boyfriends here for there birthday n we had so much fun...the music was good n the food was great.. definitely returning soon. The only problem was that we got out entrees before our appetizers (no biggie).

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

It was okay

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 9, 2015

The comedy show was not funny and the food was okay a bit pricy for the lack of taste. Honestly Apple bees has better menu options. The menu is small not much to choose from. It would have been nice to have live music verses the DJ between the comedy show as it is a lounge it felt more like a club than lounge. The staff was okay. Don't get me wrong if you like the club scene like in Decatur this is for you if you like more upscale and variety this may not be for you. Overall it was okay my girlfriends and I left after an hour and a half not impressed it was much better as lucky's lounge.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

We booked a table for dinner and a show ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 4, 2015

We booked a table for dinner and a show and it was great! The band is always on point!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Food has gone down hill

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on October 2, 2015

In the past Suite has been a favorite especially the food and drinks. My recent experience reflected a changed menu with mediocre food, if not for the great employees and entertainment it would have been a horrible evening. Change your menu back and look at a new chef.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

Divine Diner

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Great service.... Our waitress was extremely attentive and professional. Three in our party. I had the chicken and waffles...the waffles were good(I wish warmer),...the chicken very dry, ...I sent chicken back, and received a succulent portion via the second attempt. She had pepperoni pizza...excellent. He had salmon, very good. Gorgeous restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Very nice, staff awesome...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

Alexis our waitress was great....did her job to the fullest..knowing my party was just flat out crazy, making her laugh....food was good (dont ask for the wings to be crispy (lol they came burnt/no worries).....check was split with no problems....very nice spot...

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5

Live band with great food

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

It seems the food and atmosphere is better since the name change. This is not my first time at Suite lounge. I like the live band and the food was great. The have done better with things not being over priced as the business is there. You can still have a conversation, enjoy your food and live entertainment. You do not have to pay the extra "Entertainment Fee" to sit close to the band to enjoy the music. The small plates are filling but the save room for the dinner.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our date started of poorly due the the l ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 8, 2015

Our date started of poorly due the the lack of parking accomodations. We paid 20 to park, although when I called the Suite Food Lounge they told me parking was 10:00. But inside we we promptly seated, had a friendly & knowledgable server Monte, & the food was hot & delicious. I had the salmon, Mmm!

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

dissapointing menu

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 4, 2015

dissapointing menu . food was just ok but wasnt southern cooking and for the price porportions were small.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.