Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Stratus

Located high above the sky, Stratus is one of Toronto’s best kept secrets.


Stratus restaurant has been providing its guests with exquisite cuisine and impeccable service for more than a decade. We invite you to experience our spectacular dishes from around the world that will impress and
awe your guests as they enjoy the breathtaking views of the city, harbour and islands.


Our staff and chefs will ensure your dining experience is high above the rest.


At Stratus, the sky’s the limit.

79 Wellington St. West
TD Waterhouse Tower- 36th Floor
Toronto, ON M5K 1J5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, International, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am -4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bay and Wellington

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 865-1924

Website:
http://www.stratusrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We are now taking reservations for Fall and Winter event bookings.
Please contact us at: events@stratusrestaurant.com
or 416-865-0900 ext. 5225.

Parking Details:
There is parking available directly under our building in the South TD Tower

Rates: $10 after 5:30pm, $20 if there is an event at the Air Canada Center.

Cadillac Fairview Contact:(416) 366-1423

Public Transit:
If you are arriving via the TTC the closest subway station is Union Station. Via the King Streetcar the closest intersection is King and Bay.

Executive Chef:
Martha Wright

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Stratus Restaurant is one of Toronto's best kept secrets. Sitting 36 floors high, diners can enjoy stunning views of the harbour, islands and city. Specializing in corporate and landmark occasions, several private dining spaces are available for presentations, dining and cocktail events.

Stratus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (17)
Business Meals (16)
Good for a Date (12)
See All
Great for Lunch (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Romantic (8)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Waterfront (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Casual (3)
Cozy (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Authentic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
173 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food and service coupled with outstanding harbour views.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Beautiful 37th floor view of downtown Toronto. Great service, our server was so friendly. Beautiful spot to host a wedding or event.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Is always one of my go to restaurant for breakfast meetings. But given the lovely view and healthy and tasty food options, would recommend it for social meals too.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Service is slow . We were there for like 10 minutes and no one asked if we want to start with some water.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great view. Quiet place and decent food with reasonable price. Definitely will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good good, great service and a very nice view. I would recommend to all my friends and clients.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great view, good food, good service, would return to Stratus.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Had a good business lunch here and was pleased with the service and general vibe of the place. The view is great of course. Food menu was rather limited, and the beer selection was poor in comparison to that for wine and liquor.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Met for breakfast before work around 7:30. Great location and quick to get to from Union. Restaurant was very quiet, service was fast and kind. The eggs were a little over cooked and hard but fresh multigrain toast was delicious. Overall a solid but kind of pricey breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

4 for dinner fri 7pm. Ordered various appetizers and entrees and everyone happy with their food. Wasn't busy, so quiet. Table by window. Nice south view. Attentive service. No waiting but not rushed. We all said experience was good and would go back. For a nice downtown restaurant food prices were fine. No regrets. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The online reservation and accuracy of what I asked for was bang on. Perfect window seat for my date, and the service was outstanding. Loved the staff and will be back again!!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I attended a business lunch here. The meal was very good. There is good variety on the menu and very healthy choices. The level of conversation was reasonably energetic so it would have been tough to have an intimate conversation. However as a lunch time option for business purposes it was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Stratus is located in one of the business towers downtown. I'm sure it is busy at lunch-times, but it was not what we had expected for a "fine dining" experience. It felt more like we were given a table in a lounge or bar. Most people at the tables were there for a drink after work (it was a Friday) and the place quickly emptied out by around 7pm. Food was "ok" but nothing special. Same for service. View was nice, but didn't make up for things all-in-all.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 25, 2017

fantastic view and atmosphere. would highly recommend if wanting to impress. dress business casual - formal.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Slightly disappointed about food, expected better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I had a business colleague that visited from the US. Both service, food, and most importantly view did not disappoint. I love this place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent service and great food! Amazing view, very nice decor and vibe.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

All round very good as always. Had an issue with my cocktail and received n email later from the restaurant saying they wanted to pay for my drink but didn't get a chance to so the next visit, drink on the house. Meant a lot to do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food was good as always. Service could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We read the description online that it said it was fantastic for pre and post theatre and game dining. We made a reservation at 8:45pm and when we got there, after waiting for a couple of minutes before anyone even acknowledged us, the waiter very rudely asked us what we wanted. We said we wanted to eat and he abruptly said, the kitchen is closed. It wasn't busy so they closed early. We said that we had a reservation and he looked at his computer and said, oh, yes, sorry about that. Great view, but lousy service without any compassion. We went back to the Royal York Hotel and were treated with exemplary service like we were the most important customers ever. They were not in a hurry to get home.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Service was ok. However the food was terrible. So very bland, even when choosing the house recommended members courses.
The risotto was dry and all one flavour. I left most of it and the plate was taken away without even an ask of whether it was enjoyed or not. dissapointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Awesome view & service. We were supposed to attend a concert (Johnnyswim) afterwards but we had forgotten our tickets at home! We told our waitress, who spoke to her manager. They asked us to email the tickets to him, and he printed off colour copies in his office and brought them to us!!! Night saved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was decent. Service good but a little odd as bread and water were given without anyone saying hello

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

My favorite downtown "hidden gem"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I really wanted to enjoy this place with all the awesome reviews but the meal was rather disappointing. Had the mushroom soup, catch of the day (scallops) and short rib risotto. Food came out lukewarm. Scallops were cooked lightly- waitress confirmed they are supposed to remain raw inside which I was not expecting since the menu only described it as pan seared scallops. Risotto was a Berry risotto which is much more fiberous and chewy, I would've preferred the traditional creamy risotto to be honest. The view was great and service was attentive. Came with a complimentary bread basket with humus which was a nice touch. However, not sure that I would come back for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent location for a downtown business lunch or special occasion . The service was great. The waiter noticed the sun was coming in on our table and made a point of closing the blinds.
His knowledge f the food was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Tables too close together for a business lunch. Very loud. Use to be a lot better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great food. Great service. A great view of Toronto especially... 10/10 would recommend for a tourist or a romantic date with your partner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in downtown Toronto

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great service and views of downtown Toronto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

It was perfect!
The food, service and atmosphere was exactly what I was looking for.
The staff also left a hand signed birthday card for my daughter.
Great evening was had by all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great service. Great view. Had a salad with chicken breast. Perhaps i missed it or it was not entirely clear in the menu but the dressing was blue cheese based. Waiter should have called this out as blue cheese is a love it or hate it type of flavour.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 25, 2017

A gorgeous view and fresh, classic menu delivered by efficient and competent servers

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great atmosphere, good food and ambiance but disappointed with the service. Had we been trying to get to the theater on time we would have been late. Waiter forgot to bring glass of wine with meal, in fact never saw him again until it was time for the bill. That being said, the rest of the staff was great, very friendly and helpful.

We will be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Really great location and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My husband and I meet at Stratus, pre-Raptors game. It's a great way to end the work week and slide into the weekend. Service is wonderful, food is very good, wine list is impressive. We really enjoy it.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Organic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

A great place, spectacular view, and excellent service. A very nice place to have a meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

A great view. Good food and service. Wine list charges are high, with a 9 oz glass starting at $20.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Always a great meal. My favorite place in the city. It's just too bad it's not open on the weekends. :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Stratus consistently delivers great food and customer service.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.