Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Stratus

Located high above the sky, Stratus is one of Toronto’s best kept secrets.


Stratus restaurant has been providing its guests with exquisite cuisine and impeccable service for more than a decade. We invite you to experience our spectacular dishes from around the world that will impress and
awe your guests as they enjoy the breathtaking views of the city, harbour and islands.


Our staff and chefs will ensure your dining experience is high above the rest.


At Stratus, the sky’s the limit.

79 Wellington St. West
TD Waterhouse Tower- 36th Floor
Toronto, ON M5K 1J5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, International, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am -4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bay and Wellington

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 865-1924

Website:
http://www.stratusrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We are now taking reservations for Fall and Winter event bookings.
Please contact us at: events@stratusrestaurant.com
or 416-865-0900 ext. 5225.

Parking Details:
There is parking available directly under our building in the South TD Tower

Rates: $10 after 5:30pm, $20 if there is an event at the Air Canada Center.

Cadillac Fairview Contact:(416) 366-1423

Public Transit:
If you are arriving via the TTC the closest subway station is Union Station. Via the King Streetcar the closest intersection is King and Bay.

Executive Chef:
Martha Wright

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Stratus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Business Meals (19)
Scenic View (17)
Quiet Conversation (15)
See All
Good for a Date (11)
Romantic (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Healthy (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Waterfront (7)
Fun (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Authentic (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort by
S
201 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 6, 2017

A very consistent and wonderful restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Disappointing 20 minute delay in honouring lunchtime reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Corpus Christi)·Dined on November 29, 2017

Always great for a business breakfast, lunch or dinner. Excellent service.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on November 23, 2017

Thanks for accommodating my request for a window-view... Loved looking down over the Toronto skyline..! Thank you!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 17, 2017

Great service and food as per usual. The view is always breathtaking. An all star location for sure.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 15, 2017

Best kept secret of downtown. From food to service to view - always an excellent experience. Love the Irish waiters!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, People Watching, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 8, 2017

Risotto was not cooked properly, I am in a business meeting so did not complain. Not happy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on November 3, 2017

Service was warm and attentive. Of course, the view was breath-taking and Stratus is a place I bring out-of-town guests for the wow factor.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 1, 2017

Beautiful view. Lovely waitress who wanted went out of her way to wait on us. We had a charcuterie board which was larger than most—very good cheese (3) and meat (3), some pickled veggies, bread and olives. Main dishes were not overbearing. I had a very good curry chicken salad and my husband had veal/pork meatballs over polenta. It was very flavorful and not too large. They even made delicious cappacucino, too. We did not have dessert.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 1, 2017

The lunch for 3 was okay and the service (when we saw people) was nice. And the fellow I spoke with on the phone when adding another to our party was super helpful. But I think it was overly busy or someone called in sick, because we couldn’t seem to get any attention between official visits to the table. I spent about 10 minutes beckoning to various members of the staff as they walked by to no avail.

‘‘Twas a shame because it was a special occasion and it was just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 30, 2017

My friend ordered the sorbet but when it came it was frozen so hard she couldn't get the spoon into it. Our waiter graciously took it away and gave her a choice of another dessert.

It was TOO NOISY. We had a terrible time trying to hear each other. Is music really necessary?
If we go again it would be at 1:30pm.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 27, 2017

My girlfriend and I decided to come here for a celebration. First off, the view was unlike any other restaurant In T.O. Being on the 36th floor of a building is a beast concept that makes this place cool.

The food was fantastic and well presented. The server was kind and frequently checked up on us to make sure we were satisfied.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 23, 2017

Excellent view. Excellent staff. Food could be better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 19, 2017

Enjoyed Stratus very much. First time there and had a great lunch with a friend. View is great, food was very good. I found the thin Bread sticks a bit hard rather than nice and crunchy. That would be only the only thing that sticks out as not perfect.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 13, 2017

The service was quite likely the best we've ever had. The staff gave us a signed anniversary card and a little treat after dinner. The server was a joy to speak to, and even offered to take our picture for us with the beautiful view of the lake and city in the background. The food was top notch; amazing flavour and beautifully presented. I can't speak highly enough of our experience at Stratus.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Food was terrific, ambiance was great, and views were outstanding. The only downside to our evening was that the service was a little slow. Given the restaurant wasn't very busy for a Wednesday evening, I would have expected service to be prompt and attentive. It took about 10 minutes to place our drink order. Other than that, it's a great place for a romantic dinner or celebrating something special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great view with good food and good service. Recommended for breakfast / brunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was tasty and fresh. View was nice. Decor was dated. The bar and restaurant were mainly empty.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great meeting venue, with a great view, food is excellent, service staff great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

I chose Stratus based on other people's reviews here and I was not disappointed. We had trouble maneuvering through the PATH system to find the building. It's a beautifully appointed restaurant with fabulous daytime and nighttime views. The Bar Manager was our server and he was great. I was meeting a high school friend who I hadn't seen in 12 years. The Bar mgr understood we had a lot of catching up to do and we had some beer before cracking open the menu. I had the chuck burger and my friend had the steak. Food was delicious. If you want to impress someone for a business meeting, date or are entertaining friends, I highly recommend Stratus.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Service was slow, my order was incomplete and I had to request corrections on two occasions. While the view was spectacular, this was my first visit and I am not likely to return.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our waiter - Daniel Ferguson - is excellent. He as appropriately attentive but allowed for privacy for our business conversation

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

First visit to Stratus. Recommended by a friend and everything on this visit was wonderful:
the food, view, ambience, server and the price was reasonable
Would recommend it and plan to visit again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The seared tuna lunch special was excellent . As was the service and view .
Excellent location for a business lunch as the tables are not too close together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Awefully quiet, was out of one of the daily specials. Overall good was good, service was a bit lacking, seemed short staffed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great, quiet could have a conversation and nice view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food, beautiful views and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food and service coupled with outstanding harbour views.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Beautiful 37th floor view of downtown Toronto. Great service, our server was so friendly. Beautiful spot to host a wedding or event.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Best non-Hotel Breakfast in the Core. Hidden treat among the glass towers. Never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Is always one of my go to restaurant for breakfast meetings. But given the lovely view and healthy and tasty food options, would recommend it for social meals too.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Service is slow . We were there for like 10 minutes and no one asked if we want to start with some water.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great view. Quiet place and decent food with reasonable price. Definitely will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good good, great service and a very nice view. I would recommend to all my friends and clients.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great view, good food, good service, would return to Stratus.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Had a good business lunch here and was pleased with the service and general vibe of the place. The view is great of course. Food menu was rather limited, and the beer selection was poor in comparison to that for wine and liquor.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Met for breakfast before work around 7:30. Great location and quick to get to from Union. Restaurant was very quiet, service was fast and kind. The eggs were a little over cooked and hard but fresh multigrain toast was delicious. Overall a solid but kind of pricey breakfast.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

4 for dinner fri 7pm. Ordered various appetizers and entrees and everyone happy with their food. Wasn't busy, so quiet. Table by window. Nice south view. Attentive service. No waiting but not rushed. We all said experience was good and would go back. For a nice downtown restaurant food prices were fine. No regrets. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The online reservation and accuracy of what I asked for was bang on. Perfect window seat for my date, and the service was outstanding. Loved the staff and will be back again!!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I attended a business lunch here. The meal was very good. There is good variety on the menu and very healthy choices. The level of conversation was reasonably energetic so it would have been tough to have an intimate conversation. However as a lunch time option for business purposes it was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.