Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Stratus

Located high above the sky, Stratus is one of Toronto’s best kept secrets.


Stratus restaurant has been providing its guests with exquisite cuisine and impeccable service for more than a decade. We invite you to experience our spectacular dishes from around the world that will impress and
awe your guests as they enjoy the breathtaking views of the city, harbour and islands.


Our staff and chefs will ensure your dining experience is high above the rest.


At Stratus, the sky’s the limit.

79 Wellington St. West
TD Waterhouse Tower- 36th Floor
Toronto, ON M5K 1J5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, International, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am -4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bay and Wellington

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 865-1924

Website:
http://www.stratusrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We are now taking reservations for Fall and Winter event bookings.
Please contact us at: events@stratusrestaurant.com
or 416-865-0900 ext. 5225.

Parking Details:
There is parking available directly under our building in the South TD Tower

Rates: $10 after 5:30pm, $20 if there is an event at the Air Canada Center.

Cadillac Fairview Contact:(416) 366-1423

Public Transit:
If you are arriving via the TTC the closest subway station is Union Station. Via the King Streetcar the closest intersection is King and Bay.

Executive Chef:
Martha Wright

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Specials

Mother's Day Menus & Specials

Sunday, May 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate Mother's Day at Stratus, where food is even better than the view. Enjoy A La Carte creation's from our executive chef Martha Wright. Stratus will be open 10:30AM to 2PM.

Private Dining

Stratus Restaurant is one of Toronto's best kept secrets. Sitting 36 floors high, diners can enjoy stunning views of the harbour, islands and city. Specializing in corporate and landmark occasions, several private dining spaces are available for presentations, dining and cocktail events.

Stratus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (17)
Business Meals (15)
Great for Lunch (8)
See All
Quiet Conversation (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Healthy (5)
Casual (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Romantic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Organic (3)
Waterfront (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Private Room (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Vegan (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Authentic (1)
Cozy (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Family Style (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Tapas (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Sort By:
S
155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was good as always. Service could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We read the description online that it said it was fantastic for pre and post theatre and game dining. We made a reservation at 8:45pm and when we got there, after waiting for a couple of minutes before anyone even acknowledged us, the waiter very rudely asked us what we wanted. We said we wanted to eat and he abruptly said, the kitchen is closed. It wasn't busy so they closed early. We said that we had a reservation and he looked at his computer and said, oh, yes, sorry about that. Great view, but lousy service without any compassion. We went back to the Royal York Hotel and were treated with exemplary service like we were the most important customers ever. They were not in a hurry to get home.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Service was ok. However the food was terrible. So very bland, even when choosing the house recommended members courses.
The risotto was dry and all one flavour. I left most of it and the plate was taken away without even an ask of whether it was enjoyed or not. dissapointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Awesome view & service. We were supposed to attend a concert (Johnnyswim) afterwards but we had forgotten our tickets at home! We told our waitress, who spoke to her manager. They asked us to email the tickets to him, and he printed off colour copies in his office and brought them to us!!! Night saved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was decent. Service good but a little odd as bread and water were given without anyone saying hello

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

My favorite downtown "hidden gem"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I really wanted to enjoy this place with all the awesome reviews but the meal was rather disappointing. Had the mushroom soup, catch of the day (scallops) and short rib risotto. Food came out lukewarm. Scallops were cooked lightly- waitress confirmed they are supposed to remain raw inside which I was not expecting since the menu only described it as pan seared scallops. Risotto was a Berry risotto which is much more fiberous and chewy, I would've preferred the traditional creamy risotto to be honest. The view was great and service was attentive. Came with a complimentary bread basket with humus which was a nice touch. However, not sure that I would come back for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent location for a downtown business lunch or special occasion . The service was great. The waiter noticed the sun was coming in on our table and made a point of closing the blinds.
His knowledge f the food was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Tables too close together for a business lunch. Very loud. Use to be a lot better.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Great food. Great service. A great view of Toronto especially... 10/10 would recommend for a tourist or a romantic date with your partner.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 1, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in downtown Toronto

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Great service and views of downtown Toronto.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

It was perfect!
The food, service and atmosphere was exactly what I was looking for.
The staff also left a hand signed birthday card for my daughter.
Great evening was had by all.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great service. Great view. Had a salad with chicken breast. Perhaps i missed it or it was not entirely clear in the menu but the dressing was blue cheese based. Waiter should have called this out as blue cheese is a love it or hate it type of flavour.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 25, 2017

A gorgeous view and fresh, classic menu delivered by efficient and competent servers

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great atmosphere, good food and ambiance but disappointed with the service. Had we been trying to get to the theater on time we would have been late. Waiter forgot to bring glass of wine with meal, in fact never saw him again until it was time for the bill. That being said, the rest of the staff was great, very friendly and helpful.

We will be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Really great location and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My husband and I meet at Stratus, pre-Raptors game. It's a great way to end the work week and slide into the weekend. Service is wonderful, food is very good, wine list is impressive. We really enjoy it.

Tags: Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Organic, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 9, 2017

A great place, spectacular view, and excellent service. A very nice place to have a meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 21, 2016

A great view. Good food and service. Wine list charges are high, with a 9 oz glass starting at $20.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Always a great meal. My favorite place in the city. It's just too bad it's not open on the weekends. :)

Tags: Good for Groups, Healthy, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Stratus consistently delivers great food and customer service.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 2, 2016

The view was awesome, the food was very good, slightly pricey but the taste and quality were worth it. The service was great. I would recommend it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 2, 2016

I have been several times in the past and had a great experience. On this occasion the service was really quite terrible. We received our food almost 45 minutes after ordering! I understand that restaurants get busy, but it's how it was handled that was disappointing. There was no pro-active apology or updates on our order. In addition, although all other tables had a bread basket, one was not provided to us until we asked for one to help tide us over.
Again at the end, after we had to inhale our meals in 5 minutes to get to a meeting (for which we were late) there was no apology or acknowledgement about the slow service. Overall, a disappointing experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We went for drinks with friends from out of town and a view of the city. Service was very very slow and drinks were small and bill was big (relative to size of the drinks) - there are better alternatives!!!!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Business lunch. I enjoy the view and location. Service is attentive. Food is quite good. We both had the Kale salad with chicken. Price is reasonable for the location and food quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 13, 2016

With spectacular views you would think that they'd be less attentive to their meal choices, but it's actually perfect! The Niçoise salad is my fav in the city.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Service always top notch. Setting and view excellent. Food never disappoints. Great value for the "top of the house" experience.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 5, 2016

There was a private function and during our dinner the door swung open and smashed into one of my guests sitting in the chair. No injury but could have been ugly. Ended up moving chairs.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Stratus is always excellent, never disappoints. I'm only sorry that reserving a week in advance didn't get me a seat by the window.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 22, 2016

Food was good however service was exceptionally slow. Waiting over 12 minutes to be addressed after I was seated. On two different occasions we had to get up to locate our server.

Tags: Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 13, 2016

I loved breakfast here. Went for a business meal, we sat in the window which views all of Toronto Island from high up above The Royal York. I had a bagel and smoked salmon. I would have thought I was eating it in NYC as it tasted like it tastes there. Friendly, accommodating and professional staff. Coffee was also delicious. I thought the price tag would match the view but it was very reasonable. I can't wait to go there again. Best Breakfast view in Toronto! Likely all of Canada

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 8, 2016

Just went for drinks. Loved the view. Will go again and try dinner. Enjoyed the experience...more than the date!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The view is spectacular and the service was excellent. The waitress provided menu details that made selection easy. It was a business luncheon and the atmosphere enabled an interesting discussion. It was a very successful and interesting meeting! Thank you.

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great view of the water.
For this price range the food was disappointing. I was underwhelmed by apps, main and dessert. Need better vegetarian options - the eggplant main was raw in the middle. The creme brule dessert was not great at all.
Locations and views are excellent for a business meeting - but food was a disappointment.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 19, 2016

It's interesting when I mention this restaurant to people how many of them haven't heard of Stratus. This was our third visit to this restaurant and each time the food has been great. The butter chicken was amazing as was (my favourite) the organic salmon. The menu choices aren't as plentiful as what you might find at other restaurants but they do offer one of every protein which is okay. Wine list was suitable for a variety of budgets. Aside from the great food, the view was spectacular atop the TD tower. Definitely will go back for seconds ... or 4ths now.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2016

A fantastic view out to the lake and good food carefully prepared. Service was attentive without being intrusive.

A great lunch option.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 6, 2016

Nice view, enjoyed the service and the food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always delish! I love Stratus. I was introduced to this place by a friend that works on 100 Wellington and my husband used to work at 79 Wellington and never knew about this place! Now it's our favourite place to dine and bring friends to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 22, 2016

My waitress promised to take my credit card for payment when I spoke to her before meal. I thanked her for not taking my friend's credit card when my friend made her first attempt to pay after lunch. However, when my friend tried to pay by cash, the waitress gladly accepted it and pretended that I was fine with it though I kept telling her it was NOT okay. To worsen the situation, she never bother to come back with the change. The total of our bill came to $48.59 while my friend gave her $60 cash. I had no clue what made her think she's entitled to keep the change without asking first. I am petty certain there was no misunderstanding as we waited a good 15 minutes at our table and she never turn up again after she took the cash.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.