Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.01mi
  3. Distance: 0.06mi
  4. Distance: 0.13mi

About Stratus

Located high above the sky, Stratus is one of Toronto’s best kept secrets.


Stratus restaurant has been providing its guests with exquisite cuisine and impeccable service for more than a decade. We invite you to experience our spectacular dishes from around the world that will impress and
awe your guests as they enjoy the breathtaking views of the city, harbour and islands.


Our staff and chefs will ensure your dining experience is high above the rest.


At Stratus, the sky’s the limit.

79 Wellington St. West
TD Waterhouse Tower- 36th Floor
Toronto, ON M5K 1J5
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Global, International, International, Vegetarian / Vegan

Hours of Operation:

Breakfast: Monday - Friday: 7:00am - 10:30am

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am -4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Bay and Wellington

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(416) 865-1924

Website:
http://www.stratusrestaurant.com/

Catering:
We are now taking reservations for Fall and Winter event bookings.
Please contact us at: events@stratusrestaurant.com
or 416-865-0900 ext. 5225.

Parking Details:
There is parking available directly under our building in the South TD Tower

Rates: $10 after 5:30pm, $20 if there is an event at the Air Canada Center.

Cadillac Fairview Contact:(416) 366-1423

Public Transit:
If you are arriving via the TTC the closest subway station is Union Station. Via the King Streetcar the closest intersection is King and Bay.

Executive Chef:
Martha Wright

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Stratus Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (18)
Business Meals (15)
Good for a Date (13)
See All
Quiet Conversation (12)
Romantic (11)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Healthy (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Waterfront (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Casual (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Cozy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Seasonal (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Authentic (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
187 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

The service was quite likely the best we've ever had. The staff gave us a signed anniversary card and a little treat after dinner. The server was a joy to speak to, and even offered to take our picture for us with the beautiful view of the lake and city in the background. The food was top notch; amazing flavour and beautifully presented. I can't speak highly enough of our experience at Stratus.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Food was terrific, ambiance was great, and views were outstanding. The only downside to our evening was that the service was a little slow. Given the restaurant wasn't very busy for a Wednesday evening, I would have expected service to be prompt and attentive. It took about 10 minutes to place our drink order. Other than that, it's a great place for a romantic dinner or celebrating something special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great view with good food and good service. Recommended for breakfast / brunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Food was tasty and fresh. View was nice. Decor was dated. The bar and restaurant were mainly empty.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Great meeting venue, with a great view, food is excellent, service staff great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

I chose Stratus based on other people's reviews here and I was not disappointed. We had trouble maneuvering through the PATH system to find the building. It's a beautifully appointed restaurant with fabulous daytime and nighttime views. The Bar Manager was our server and he was great. I was meeting a high school friend who I hadn't seen in 12 years. The Bar mgr understood we had a lot of catching up to do and we had some beer before cracking open the menu. I had the chuck burger and my friend had the steak. Food was delicious. If you want to impress someone for a business meeting, date or are entertaining friends, I highly recommend Stratus.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Service was slow, my order was incomplete and I had to request corrections on two occasions. While the view was spectacular, this was my first visit and I am not likely to return.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Our waiter - Daniel Ferguson - is excellent. He as appropriately attentive but allowed for privacy for our business conversation

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

First visit to Stratus. Recommended by a friend and everything on this visit was wonderful:
the food, view, ambience, server and the price was reasonable
Would recommend it and plan to visit again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The seared tuna lunch special was excellent . As was the service and view .
Excellent location for a business lunch as the tables are not too close together

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Awefully quiet, was out of one of the daily specials. Overall good was good, service was a bit lacking, seemed short staffed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Great, quiet could have a conversation and nice view.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great food, beautiful views and excellent service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Great food and service coupled with outstanding harbour views.

Tags: Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Beautiful 37th floor view of downtown Toronto. Great service, our server was so friendly. Beautiful spot to host a wedding or event.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Best non-Hotel Breakfast in the Core. Hidden treat among the glass towers. Never disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Is always one of my go to restaurant for breakfast meetings. But given the lovely view and healthy and tasty food options, would recommend it for social meals too.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Service is slow . We were there for like 10 minutes and no one asked if we want to start with some water.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Great view. Quiet place and decent food with reasonable price. Definitely will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good good, great service and a very nice view. I would recommend to all my friends and clients.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Great view, good food, good service, would return to Stratus.

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Had a good business lunch here and was pleased with the service and general vibe of the place. The view is great of course. Food menu was rather limited, and the beer selection was poor in comparison to that for wine and liquor.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Met for breakfast before work around 7:30. Great location and quick to get to from Union. Restaurant was very quiet, service was fast and kind. The eggs were a little over cooked and hard but fresh multigrain toast was delicious. Overall a solid but kind of pricey breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 9, 2017

4 for dinner fri 7pm. Ordered various appetizers and entrees and everyone happy with their food. Wasn't busy, so quiet. Table by window. Nice south view. Attentive service. No waiting but not rushed. We all said experience was good and would go back. For a nice downtown restaurant food prices were fine. No regrets. Would recommend.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 7, 2017

The online reservation and accuracy of what I asked for was bang on. Perfect window seat for my date, and the service was outstanding. Loved the staff and will be back again!!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 5, 2017

I attended a business lunch here. The meal was very good. There is good variety on the menu and very healthy choices. The level of conversation was reasonably energetic so it would have been tough to have an intimate conversation. However as a lunch time option for business purposes it was very good.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Stratus is located in one of the business towers downtown. I'm sure it is busy at lunch-times, but it was not what we had expected for a "fine dining" experience. It felt more like we were given a table in a lounge or bar. Most people at the tables were there for a drink after work (it was a Friday) and the place quickly emptied out by around 7pm. Food was "ok" but nothing special. Same for service. View was nice, but didn't make up for things all-in-all.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 25, 2017

fantastic view and atmosphere. would highly recommend if wanting to impress. dress business casual - formal.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Slightly disappointed about food, expected better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 17, 2017

I had a business colleague that visited from the US. Both service, food, and most importantly view did not disappoint. I love this place!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent service and great food! Amazing view, very nice decor and vibe.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on May 5, 2017

All round very good as always. Had an issue with my cocktail and received n email later from the restaurant saying they wanted to pay for my drink but didn't get a chance to so the next visit, drink on the house. Meant a lot to do that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Food was good as always. Service could have been better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 13, 2017

We read the description online that it said it was fantastic for pre and post theatre and game dining. We made a reservation at 8:45pm and when we got there, after waiting for a couple of minutes before anyone even acknowledged us, the waiter very rudely asked us what we wanted. We said we wanted to eat and he abruptly said, the kitchen is closed. It wasn't busy so they closed early. We said that we had a reservation and he looked at his computer and said, oh, yes, sorry about that. Great view, but lousy service without any compassion. We went back to the Royal York Hotel and were treated with exemplary service like we were the most important customers ever. They were not in a hurry to get home.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Service was ok. However the food was terrible. So very bland, even when choosing the house recommended members courses.
The risotto was dry and all one flavour. I left most of it and the plate was taken away without even an ask of whether it was enjoyed or not. dissapointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Awesome view & service. We were supposed to attend a concert (Johnnyswim) afterwards but we had forgotten our tickets at home! We told our waitress, who spoke to her manager. They asked us to email the tickets to him, and he printed off colour copies in his office and brought them to us!!! Night saved.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Food was decent. Service good but a little odd as bread and water were given without anyone saying hello

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 23, 2017

My favorite downtown "hidden gem"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I really wanted to enjoy this place with all the awesome reviews but the meal was rather disappointing. Had the mushroom soup, catch of the day (scallops) and short rib risotto. Food came out lukewarm. Scallops were cooked lightly- waitress confirmed they are supposed to remain raw inside which I was not expecting since the menu only described it as pan seared scallops. Risotto was a Berry risotto which is much more fiberous and chewy, I would've preferred the traditional creamy risotto to be honest. The view was great and service was attentive. Came with a complimentary bread basket with humus which was a nice touch. However, not sure that I would come back for the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent location for a downtown business lunch or special occasion . The service was great. The waiter noticed the sun was coming in on our table and made a point of closing the blinds.
His knowledge f the food was excellent.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.