About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange

1078 Dunlawton Ave
Port Orange, FL 32127
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat 4: 00pm- 10:30pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 760-2282

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked
Daytona Beach
Best Restaurants in Port Orange ›

Special Occasion (18)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Good for a Date (11)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Groups (6)
Romantic (6)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Casual (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Business Meals (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Fireplace (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Seasonal (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fun (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
324 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

the food at this restaurant is very good ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

the food at this restaurant is very good. the service could be more attentive. it is a bit pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

My companion's filet mignon was cooked t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 6 days ago

My companion's filet mignon was cooked to his specifications. I ordered one of the restaurant's specials -- a pork dish with sliced pears-- which was fairly good but not as tasty as it sounded on the menu. We each had the lobster bisque, also.....it was okay.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

best decision I made for the thanksgivin ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

best decision I made for the thanksgiving holiday was to come here. it was as good as ole Moms'. for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Regular menu items a better value than t ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Regular menu items a better value than traditional turkey Thanksgiving meal so we enjoyed. salmon, shrimp & scallops instead. Cosmo Martini Thursday was a great added value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Trout dinner was like mush,not what I wa ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Trout dinner was like mush,not what I was expecting and garlic mashed potatoes served lukewarm,not even hot. Sent it all back and asked for the plank salmon,a little better but the meaty part of the fish was undercooked. Not a place where I would go for dinner anytime soon, maybe stick with a burger.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Stonewoods has never disappointed . Th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Stonewoods has never disappointed . The food , service , and atmosphere has always made this one of my favorite dining spots. The menu suits most everyone's tastes. Would recommend Stonewoods for any occasion...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We, a party of three, were very disappoi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We, a party of three, were very disappointed with the Thanksgiving Special. It simply was not good in any way. The best thing about it was the salad. The turkey was not choice pieces; in fact, one plate was full of gristly fat. The mashed potatoes were scooped out with an ice cream scoop and were think and cool. The dressing was the same. The bread was even bad without nice dinner rolls but pretzel rolls. The pie, pecan, had a crust that all of

us left - tough and unappetizing. We had to ask for corrections to our meals several times. I will not return for this again and probably not for any other meal. I had expected something tasty and special. I have had the same and better in public school cafeterias. Our waitress was pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Friendly and efficient service.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Friendly and efficient service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I enjoy going to Stonewood's in Port Ora ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I enjoy going to Stonewood's in Port Orange, Fl very much. My wife and I go there with our friends and always enjoy the happy hour and the delicious appetizer's and dinner. At Stonewood's you always know that you are going to get a good time and quality food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had seven people at our table, orderi ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We had seven people at our table, ordering 3 different appetizers to share before dinner. The ahi, smoked salmon and shrimp were wonderful! Our server, Heather was phenomenal with recommending, rolling with the punches as some in our party were "picky," and a great server with a fantastic sense of humor. The 7 and 9 oz filets were excellent, as was the salmon on a plank, crab encrusted grouper, the chopped steak and two of the seasonal specials. Everyone was Very excited about their entree choice. The option of being able to substitute vegetable selections was also appealing to our table. I'm glad we made reservations as it was busy on the Friday night we were there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewoods is one of my favorites. Whet ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Stonewoods is one of my favorites. Whether it's drinks and appetizers or dinner, food is always consistent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was excellent as always. We took ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Dinner was excellent as always. We took family from out of state, and they really enjoyed both the food & ambience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about this restaurant was exc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was excellent, although it was a wee bit pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently excellent with taste as the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Consistently excellent with taste as the key ingredient. The dishes are bursting with fresh flavor brought on by natural ingredients and cooking with no shortcuts

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We eat at Stonewoods from time to time a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We eat at Stonewoods from time to time and have always thoroughly enjoyed our meals. On this past Saturday evening we took another couple, who we only recently met. I ordered the Herb encrusted grouper which I have enjoyed before. This time the fish was very over-cooked. The crust was almost black and the fish was dry and tough. My husbands meal (7 oz Fillet) was perfect, as always. The other couples meals looked fine from what I could see. I did not mention to the waiter that I was unhappy with my meal, because I did not want the others in my party to wait for me while my meal was returned and replaced. If they were old friends I would have, but since they are new neighbors and this was their first time to Stonewoods I simply chose to remain mum about my disappointment.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating a birthday. The birt ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday. The birthday girl was treated to a delicious dessert!! Tonya was our server and she did a great job. We all enjoyed our food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great ambiance and delicious good. Our ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Great ambiance and delicious good. Our waiter Chad, who is relatively new to Stonewood, was exceptional! Too much ice and not enough liquor in the cocktails.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

I would recommend that you not serve tha ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I would recommend that you not serve that free Key Lime Pie as a desert for those celebrating a special occasion. It was awful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak served quite charred on one side. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Steak served quite charred on one side. Never should have left the kitchen. Scoring system calls noise level energetic. I'd call it loud. Drink was weak. Won't be on my list of "most go" places. Waitress was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Food & Service great!!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Food & Service great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waitress was very good in every asp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Our waitress was very good in every aspect. The food was fresh and good and the lemoncello cake was delicious

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have enjoyed dinning at Stonewoods si ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We have enjoyed dinning at Stonewoods since they opened. Always enjoyable and never a dreadful surprise.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ended up having a nice meal, and our ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We ended up having a nice meal, and our waitress was great about it, but we had a 6:30 Saturday night reservation and we didn't get served until about 8:30 pm. We had a 92 year old with us, and 6:30 was pushing it at that, so it was quite unsatisfactory. The waitress took care of us bill-wise, couldn't have been nicer and more apologetic, but the night was definitely messed up. My salmon was overcooked at that point, but everyone else said theirs was very good.

An unfortunate experience for sure.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food. I will return. Everyone was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Great food. I will return. Everyone was attentive and the atmosphere was as I expected. Thank you so much for everything.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Heather was outstanding. Sh ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2016

Our server, Heather was outstanding. She has a great personality, knows the menu and was very attentive to our table. My filet was best one I've tasted in the Daytona Beach area. My choice of side was the chefs vegetables, which were a mix of sauteed summer veggies. The chop steak was another choice at the table and was excellent with the potatoes, gravy and steamed broccoli.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated quickly, everyone was ver ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 7, 2016

We were seated quickly, everyone was very courteous and friendly. The food was very good and the restaurant was very clean.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ribeye and steak medallions were ordered ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Ribeye and steak medallions were ordered cooked medium-well but came out medium and medium-rare, respectively. If the chef can't cook steaks -to-order properly, they are in trouble!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

It's been a long time since we have been ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2016

It's been a long time since we have been in the area to eat at Stonewoods. Still just as good as always. Steaks and seafood are both great choices, but also tried the quesadilla appetizer as well as the crab cake appetizer. The chocolate bread pudding is my husband's all-time favorite dessert anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The service, wine, food and the chocolat ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The service, wine, food and the chocolate martini were spectacular!!! Everything was wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

FABULOUS AS ALWAYS!! A reward for a tou ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2016

FABULOUS AS ALWAYS!! A reward for a tough day of moving furniture!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall good food, not real busy for a S ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2016

Overall good food, not real busy for a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

food was tasty...the most expensive plat ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2016

food was tasty...the most expensive plate at table was smallest portion taste good but not best taste...service was acceptable...seating was quick..suggest making reservations...it is pricey but would go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Three of our party orderedfilet mignon w ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Three of our party orderedfilet mignon which was excellent. The fourth had the rib eye which had too much gristle. Sides were great as were the desserts. The soevial Limoncello cake was tasty and light.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Steak was undercook even after sending i ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Steak was undercook even after sending it back. We have been to this restaurant numerous times and never experienced this issue. Manager was immediately responsive and took care of the meal that was incorrect.

The ambiance seems to have change. Much brighter as I seem to believe the lighting was much more romantic in the past.

Overall a great resturant and staff very courteous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Our experience here was amazing! We have ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 23, 2016

Our experience here was amazing! We have spent many summers in Daytona Beach Shores, however this was our first visit to Stonewood. The food was expertly prepared and presented. The service was impeccable. Mike, our server did a first class job. His recommendations were outstanding and his table side manner was superb. We will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I loved my lambchops. The steak was a li ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 23, 2016

I loved my lambchops. The steak was a little too fatty for our liking. My only issue was that the server seemed to forget we were there towards the end of the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

A gem in Port Orange for foodies! Servi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2016

A gem in Port Orange for foodies! Service and ambiance was wonderful. Please try it and you will not be disappointed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I ordered the $31 NY Strip medium rare, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 22, 2016

I ordered the $31 NY Strip medium rare, and it came out medium well. Typically I would wait for a new steak to be properly cooked, but having a 1 1/2-year-old does not make for long restaurant visits. They did take the steak off of my bill, but I would have preferred to just have the steak cooked right the first time. That being said, EVERYTHING else was outstanding. Our server was fast and attentive, and management was very visible. We had salmon, a cheeseburger, and the chicken pot pie at our table, and everyone raved about the food. I will definitely go back the next time I am in the area.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good experience. Food was great, se ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 18, 2016

Very good experience. Food was great, service was great. No complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Better than average restaurant. Good foo ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Better than average restaurant. Good food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.