About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

1078 Dunlawton Ave
Port Orange, FL 32127
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 10:30pm
Sat 4: 00pm- 10:30pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 760-2282

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Twin cold tail lobster tail dinner. Served with Chef's vegetables and choice of rice pilaf or roasted garlic mashed potatoes. $39

6oz filet and cold water lobster tail dinner. Served with Chef's vegetables and choice of rice pilaf or roasted garlic mashed potatoes. $39

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Port Orange Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for a Date (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
See All
Good for Birthdays (18)
Happy Hour (13)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Romantic (10)
Casual (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Cozy (8)
Business Meals (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fun (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Healthy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
351 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Excellent food & good prices

 
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food & good prices

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Being from out of town and the people I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Being from out of town and the people I was visiting had not been to the Stonewood Grill, so we didn't know what to expect.

Well I can tell you they loved it as much as I did. They will be going back on a regular basis and so will I, whenever I'm back in town.

Great food, nice portions, friendly wait staff.

You wont be disappointed.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

This was a lovely place for my birthday ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This was a lovely place for my birthday dinner. We arrived during happy hour and some wines were half price. That's a chance to try something expensive! The bread was yummy and dinner was delicious. I had a filet mignon that was cooked perfectly and my daughter had the short ribs and butternut pasta. She loved it. We were too full for dessert, but they looked good. Service was terrific, not too fawning but attentive. We will return!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We started with the smoked white fish di ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We started with the smoked white fish dip app which was great. It came with peppers and onions. We both ordered off the specials menu. The wife had the beef medallions with portabella ravioli and I ordered the mixed grill. Both were cooked to our specifications and were excellent. Too full to order dessert.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A chain restaurant but upscale from most ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 5, 2017

A chain restaurant but upscale from most chains like Outback and Longhorn. Little higher priced than most mid level chains but well worth the extra. Also amazingly delicious desserts.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent once again. 3rd visit and alwa ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Excellent once again. 3rd visit and always great service and food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very poor. We were celebrati ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was very poor. We were celebrating New Year's Eve. The lack of service even after speaking with manager pretty much ruined our evening. But in defense of the manager, she has offered to take care of us for another visit.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Arrived on time for reservation, but was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Arrived on time for reservation, but was told there would be a wait. After 45 minutes, was seated in an "overflow" area, not the main dining area. Very unsatisfactory. Left for an alternative restaurant. Lesson learned: Stonewoods is an excellent restaurant when not too busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Took a bit too long to deliver food & we ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Took a bit too long to deliver food & we did have reservations. Two of 6 meals were cool to cold. They took them back & took way too long to bring back two meals --Again, just Luke warm. They did comp the 2 meals & then all our drinks, that's classy but still... we were there for over2 hours & 2 of our meals were not acceptable. I hate to complain too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Very nice. Food was excellent. Service 1 ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very nice. Food was excellent. Service 1st rate. Nice atmosphere. Steaks prepared as ordered, all tender. No issues and would visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We went to Stonewood Tavern on New Year' ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to Stonewood Tavern on New Year's Eve, and it was great!!! Our waitress was wonderful and attentive, and the food was very good. I have had my husbands retirement party here as well, and this place never disappoints!

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went on a whim to an early dinner. Th ...

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I went on a whim to an early dinner. The greeter (a tall young man) was very cordial, and I was sat at my reservation time. Ordering went smoothly. My shrimp appetizer was delicious and so was my filet mignon. I was very impressed with the food. The only disappointing part was that my waitress didn't appropriately cover my table after taking my order. I ran out of water twice and had to wait a long while before it was refilled - and I was only drinking water. The first time it was refilled by another waitress passing by who saw it was empty. The second time, by a lady who came by to ask how the meal was going. In short, I felt that once my entrée was on the table, my waitress 'switched off' on serving me. When she did come by to ask how the filet mignon was, the last bite had already been gone for quite a long while. Not good service. They can keep your water glass full at Denny's, it's pretty much a service industry staple. This service was inconsistent with the upscale nature and quality of the rest of the meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

From the time we entered, all servers we ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 29, 2016

From the time we entered, all servers were extremely friendly and helpful. The food was great!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I proposed to my girl friend and she sai ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I proposed to my girl friend and she said yes. Thank you to all the staff to make our moment so special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve dinner for two. Place was ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner for two. Place was packed, but still had exceptional service. Stonewood Grill food always reliable, no matter what you order.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent visit, food was very good , se ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent visit, food was very good , service was outstanding I would recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Stonewood for Christmas Eve a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We went to Stonewood for Christmas Eve at 6pm. Had reservations. Service food are always excellent. Despite the busy evening, everything was on time and to perfection. Service was great and server was attentive & enjoyable. We have never gone out on a Christmas Eve before... but the evening was perfect and would do it again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & great service! My favo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent food & great service! My favorite place for a quiet, classy, delicious meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were seated at appointed time. Excel ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We were seated at appointed time. Excellent service, great food!

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service despite being ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Excellent food and service despite being very busy.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent, would come more often if it w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Excellent, would come more often if it weren't so pricey. Margaritas are super good. Fish is always delicious. Lobster bisque, mmmm. Blue cheese vinaigrette on the salad is amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great food. Know how to cook steaks! Gre ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food. Know how to cook steaks! Great service very nice

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I ordered the flounder, it was a very sm ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I ordered the flounder, it was a very small piece of fish. I was a little disappointed. The apps were great. My husband had prime rib...it was delish.

There was a mistake with our teas and somehow coffee was mixed in with our cold iced tea.

Wierd.

Nice place, but not all that special.

Tags: Tapas, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Comfortable restaurant with very good fo ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Comfortable restaurant with very good food and service. Nice range of selection on the menu and good price on wine if you are there in the happy hour time frame. Enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

the food at this restaurant is very good ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 30, 2016

the food at this restaurant is very good. the service could be more attentive. it is a bit pricey.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

My companion's filet mignon was cooked t ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 28, 2016

My companion's filet mignon was cooked to his specifications. I ordered one of the restaurant's specials -- a pork dish with sliced pears-- which was fairly good but not as tasty as it sounded on the menu. We each had the lobster bisque, also.....it was okay.

Tags: Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

best decision I made for the thanksgivin ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

best decision I made for the thanksgiving holiday was to come here. it was as good as ole Moms'. for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Regular menu items a better value than t ...

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Regular menu items a better value than traditional turkey Thanksgiving meal so we enjoyed. salmon, shrimp & scallops instead. Cosmo Martini Thursday was a great added value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Trout dinner was like mush,not what I wa ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Trout dinner was like mush,not what I was expecting and garlic mashed potatoes served lukewarm,not even hot. Sent it all back and asked for the plank salmon,a little better but the meaty part of the fish was undercooked. Not a place where I would go for dinner anytime soon, maybe stick with a burger.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Stonewoods has never disappointed . Th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Stonewoods has never disappointed . The food , service , and atmosphere has always made this one of my favorite dining spots. The menu suits most everyone's tastes. Would recommend Stonewoods for any occasion...

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We, a party of three, were very disappoi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We, a party of three, were very disappointed with the Thanksgiving Special. It simply was not good in any way. The best thing about it was the salad. The turkey was not choice pieces; in fact, one plate was full of gristly fat. The mashed potatoes were scooped out with an ice cream scoop and were think and cool. The dressing was the same. The bread was even bad without nice dinner rolls but pretzel rolls. The pie, pecan, had a crust that all of

us left - tough and unappetizing. We had to ask for corrections to our meals several times. I will not return for this again and probably not for any other meal. I had expected something tasty and special. I have had the same and better in public school cafeterias. Our waitress was pleasant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Friendly and efficient service.

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Friendly and efficient service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I enjoy going to Stonewood's in Port Ora ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I enjoy going to Stonewood's in Port Orange, Fl very much. My wife and I go there with our friends and always enjoy the happy hour and the delicious appetizer's and dinner. At Stonewood's you always know that you are going to get a good time and quality food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had seven people at our table, orderi ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We had seven people at our table, ordering 3 different appetizers to share before dinner. The ahi, smoked salmon and shrimp were wonderful! Our server, Heather was phenomenal with recommending, rolling with the punches as some in our party were "picky," and a great server with a fantastic sense of humor. The 7 and 9 oz filets were excellent, as was the salmon on a plank, crab encrusted grouper, the chopped steak and two of the seasonal specials. Everyone was Very excited about their entree choice. The option of being able to substitute vegetable selections was also appealing to our table. I'm glad we made reservations as it was busy on the Friday night we were there.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewoods is one of my favorites. Whet ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Stonewoods is one of my favorites. Whether it's drinks and appetizers or dinner, food is always consistent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was excellent as always. We took ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Dinner was excellent as always. We took family from out of state, and they really enjoyed both the food & ambience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about this restaurant was exc ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was excellent, although it was a wee bit pricey.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently excellent with taste as the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Consistently excellent with taste as the key ingredient. The dishes are bursting with fresh flavor brought on by natural ingredients and cooking with no shortcuts

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

We eat at Stonewoods from time to time a ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We eat at Stonewoods from time to time and have always thoroughly enjoyed our meals. On this past Saturday evening we took another couple, who we only recently met. I ordered the Herb encrusted grouper which I have enjoyed before. This time the fish was very over-cooked. The crust was almost black and the fish was dry and tough. My husbands meal (7 oz Fillet) was perfect, as always. The other couples meals looked fine from what I could see. I did not mention to the waiter that I was unhappy with my meal, because I did not want the others in my party to wait for me while my meal was returned and replaced. If they were old friends I would have, but since they are new neighbors and this was their first time to Stonewoods I simply chose to remain mum about my disappointment.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We were celebrating a birthday. The birt ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We were celebrating a birthday. The birthday girl was treated to a delicious dessert!! Tonya was our server and she did a great job. We all enjoyed our food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.