About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Daytona Beach
Most Booked
Daytona Beach
Best Restaurants in Ormond Beach ›

special occasion (91)
fit for foodies (56)
good for groups (54)
See All
neighborhood gem (53)
romantic (43)
notable wine list (32)
vibrant bar scene (22)
great for outdoor dining (18)
hot spot (16)
great for lunch (16)
great for brunch (9)
kid-friendly (9)
late-night find (8)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We have been to the Stonewood many times ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

We have been to the Stonewood many times and it never disappoints. I think it is the best restaurant in the Daytona Beach area. The food and drinks are amazing and the service it top-notch!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding customer service

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined 5 days ago

Outstanding customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had never been. it was so nice. grea ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

we had never been. it was so nice. great food, great price. i was so full no room for desert. wish i could have tried somthing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I'm not really a restaurant critic but s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I'm not really a restaurant critic but stonewood goes above and beyond every time right from the front door. The service is polite and professional,the setting and ambience and great and of course the food is always delicious and cooked to perfection

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, staff, & service is top notch. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food, staff, & service is top notch. A little pricey, but worth every $$$.!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess could not manage open tables ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The hostess could not manage open tables resulting in a hour long wait time, while tables were unoccupied. The food was not hot when delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The food choices are great. If it can be ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food choices are great. If it can be cooked on the grill their oak flavor is the best. Service is always attentive and helpful on menu selections. We will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was awful! We eat at the Po ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our waiter was awful! We eat at the Port Orange Stonewoods all the time it is so much better! We had to ask for bread 2 times, lemons 3 times, I asked for grilled grouper got blackened. He never checked back with us. I will continue to go to the Port Orane Stonewoods but not ormond beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Sorry, but my experience was not good! ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Sorry, but my experience was not good! Ate at bar and took forever to get my order. People who actually came in after I ordered were eating before I was. Manager did comp my meal, but I'm not out looking for a free meal, your rating is based on performance which in this case was very poor.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our visit was wonderful. We ordered 3 ap ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our visit was wonderful. We ordered 3 appetizers (stone bites & Louisiana shrimp &smoked salmon) which were deliscious. We also had soup and salad.

The clam chowder was tastey. The wedge salad was crisp and the blue cheese dressing fantastic. The staff were friendly and attentive. A great place to have dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place was vey good. All of our food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The place was vey good. All of our food was great and it all came out timely. The waiter we had was top notch. We are local family so for me to say that the sevice was the best in daytona.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitress gave us the bums rush. When we ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Waitress gave us the bums rush. When we sat down she asked if we had been there before. When we said yes she asked if we knew what we wanted. No drink no menu. Half way thru the meal she asked about dessert. The check came before we finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

We love Stonewood in Ormond!! The servic ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We love Stonewood in Ormond!! The service is spectacular and the food is always Great!

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed by our favorite. Sop ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Never disappointed by our favorite. Sophisticated ambiance in a simple town, Happy hour values, excellent choices on the menu, best grill for steak and long time pro servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our salads a few minutes before t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had our salads a few minutes before the entrees arrived at the table. Very poor coordinating by server and kitchen. We will rethink future visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

First class dinning experience ! Excelle ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

First class dinning experience ! Excellent food and service! Ample portions of fine cuisine!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The prime rib was beyond excellent and t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The prime rib was beyond excellent and the mahi mahi was delicious also. Our waitress Amanda was great and very personable.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had reservations for 6:30 PM and arri ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We had reservations for 6:30 PM and arrived at 6:15 PM with no trouble being seated at all. Our waitress was prompt and the service was pretty good.

I had their best steak, my wife had a fish dinner. My steak was pedestrian. Not bad, just not remarkable either. My wife's dish was good, and was definitely more of a value than was my steak.

The wine selection was standard, and the wine was at standard pricing for what you would expect a place like this to be.

Overall, my experience was good and I would go back.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a great time great food and ser ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always a great time great food and service Handsdown myfavorite place

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great time. Usually visit the p ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always a great time. Usually visit the port orange Stonewoods weekly! Great variety of food and great Martinis! Always great service, a DEFINITE place to visit for all!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood is very good at being consiste ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Stonewood is very good at being consistent in both quality and preparation of food, and for good service. Dependable is my best description of Stonewood Grill.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Both of us had meat dishes - me NY strip ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Both of us had meat dishes - me NY strip - her prime rib. She said her prime rib was small and very fatty. I thought my ny strip was OK but I had some left over and took a piece home for the dogs. She cut it up the next day and said it was extremely well marbled - 30% fat or so.

We will go back again and try the fish dishes because they sounded very good from the description on the menu. If they turn out like the meat did, we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Awesome meal for us will surely recomm ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Awesome meal for us will surely recommend to others

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Across from our table sat a gentleman w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Across from our table sat a gentleman with a soiled tank top on with holes in it and cut off blue jeans with obviously, no underwear. We were shocked that this resturant would let someone in for dinner dressed this way. A real turn off

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

We were at Stonewood for Father's Day. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were at Stonewood for Father's Day. Have gone on many occasions and always the food is great! Never had a bad meal and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area or anyone who lives here. Super! Our service from Steve out waiter is always superb~~!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter, Steve, was fantastic and att ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter, Steve, was fantastic and attentive. Our meals were delicious! We love Stonewood and look forward to returning when we are at our place in Florida. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were there for Father's Day and had e ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there for Father's Day and had excellent service from Steve Beaudry. His attention to detail and knowledge of the menu are unsurpassed. The filet was perfectly cooked & very delicious. The ginger-lime salmon was excellent with it's cabbage slaw and Asian dressing. As always, the bruschetta was a great appetizer to start our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This restaurant has always been outstand ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

This restaurant has always been outstanding. This is not our first nor will it be our last visit. We always bring our family and friends as they consistently provide outstanding service, food, atmosphere and location. They have the complete package.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there. We ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there. Were seated promptly. Outstanding service. Excellent meal. Best steak I've had in a long time. The Limoncello cake was fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food & service were excellent as always. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food & service were excellent as always. We were there for happy hour & the drinks were very reasonable. Food is a bit pricey but great quality & taste.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

For a restaurant that is in its price ra ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

For a restaurant that is in its price range, they should have a larger beer selection. Some food was overpriced, but tasted good.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

In a word...AMAZING! We came to celebrat ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

In a word...AMAZING! We came to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary while on vacation. Steve was our server. He was excellent! Please thank him again for us!!! The food was incredible! We have been to Stonewall before and love returning! Thanks for a memorable evening ...and for the creme brulee!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I went for dinner on a Fr ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

My husband and I went for dinner on a Friday night along with another couple as we always go out together on Friday night. None of us had ever eaten at this restaurant but like to try new places and while we don't mind paying higher prices for good food, the entree prices were high enough that we decided to have soup and appetizers. Between the 4 of us we tried the Clam Chowder, French Onion soup, Lobster Bisque, a bow tie Pasta entree, Hamburger, On fire scallop appetizer and Caesar salad with Cajun grilled shrimp. I can honestly say that ALL of our food was AWESOME. Cooked perfectly with just the right amount of spice and served at the perfect temperature by a very professional and efficient wait staff. The "table bread" (pretzel and dinner rolls with butter) were yummy as well. We will definitely return to the Stonewood Grill and Tavern to try a few of the entrees which piqued our interest.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great people, great food.

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great people, great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Bar was fun and crowded, good happy hour ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

Bar was fun and crowded, good happy hour. Meal at the table was very good and comfortable. Nice ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The service was great. It was a very bus ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was great. It was a very busy evening and our server was able to provide great service to our large party. The food came out in a timely manner and was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Excellent dining

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

I would not fault it for a thing... Food, atmosphere, and service were perfect and managers are visible all the time checking to make sure everything is right! Will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very disappointed!

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

As a treat for our 40th anniversary, we made reservations for dinner at Chart House. BIG mistake!

The meal was slow getting to us with one table, who came in after us, finished and left before we received ours.

The waiter hardly spoke English. He was not attentive to us during our meal. Our glasses of tea were filled only once during our 1.5 hour visit.

The pasta served with my scampi was terribly undercooked.

In short, don't waste your time and money going to Chart House. We will continue to dine at Stonewood in Ormind Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Outstanding in Every Way

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

My husband and I went to Stonewood a few days ago after boycotting it for a couple of years because the food and service had declined significantly. We were so pleasantly surprised by our visit this time. The food was outstanding and the service was outstanding as well. I had beef short ribs served on top of butternut squash ravioli. To my delight, the short rib meat was removed from the bones and in a wonderful Cabernet sauce. My husband had a perfectly cooked 7 oz filet. We had reservations and were seated quickly at a nice booth. The booths are placed so that you have some space and privacy. The noise volume was very acceptable. We will definitely go back to enjoy some of their other great selections. I recommend that you make reservations to ensure you get a nice booth.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Made a Special Night even more Special

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

Took wife for birthday dinner to Stonewood. She was familiar with it but I had never been there. Called to ask if they could make sure some delivered flowers were waiting for us when we arrived and they took extra special care to make our evening very enjoyable. Friendly staff; good food; special attention - couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.