About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Daytona Beach
Best Food
Daytona Beach
3 More
Best Service
Daytona Beach
Best Ambiance
Daytona Beach
Most Booked
Daytona Beach
Best Restaurants in Ormond Beach ›

special occasion (102)
romantic (63)
fit for foodies (62)
See All
neighborhood gem (60)
good for groups (51)
notable wine list (39)
vibrant bar scene (26)
great for outdoor dining (21)
hot spot (20)
great for lunch (13)
late-night find (10)
great for brunch (6)
kid-friendly (4)
scenic view (2)
Sort By:
Newest
408 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

So Enjoyable ... Twice in Four Days.

Dined 6 days ago

We have eaten at this restaurant before, while visiting Daytona, and like many items on the menu. I had New Zealand lamb chops the first night, and trout cooked in herb butter two days later. Both entrees were very good. I was able to substitute a side that came with my entree with another that I enjoy more. The only problem was that I asked for medium cooked lamb chops, and they came medium rare. Our servers were cordial and attentive, but Shea, our second night server, was delightful as well. I appreciated that on both evenings we were seated at a comfortable booth table, by a window. We did not tell them it was our anniversary, but still felt we got special attention. I did not know there is a Stonewood Grill in our town. You can bet we will be eating there soon. Laurie, Michal's wife.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Prime Rib. Had Blueberry Martini also Great

Dined 6 days ago

This was our first visit and we will be back. Everything was Great, from Martini to dinner. Had a party of five and all enjoyed their selections. Staff was Wonderful. Restaurant clean, lighting was good. Had a Great time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The experience was different from past e ...

Dined 6 days ago

The experience was different from past experiences. The beverages took a while to be delivered. The food took an equally long time to be delivered. My food must appeared to have been held under a hot lamp because the plate was hot and the food had become stiff. At one time the food as well as the service easily surpassed Bonefish Grill, based on this experience and ordering the same of similar food it no longer surpases Bonefish Grill. We have never had an extended wait for beverage or food at Bonefish nor has the food been held under a heat lamp for an extended period of time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect - ambiance, serve ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Everything was perfect - ambiance, server, food! I was in a wheelchair so the excellent service meant a lot to me.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Old Friends, Good Food

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Gathered with several friends from all over the state. We talked long after supper, but did not feel rushed or encouraged to leave. Service was friendly and impeccable. The steaks were possible the best I've ever eaten.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was excellent but the food ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The service was excellent but the food was bland and my fish was over cooked.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great, friendly and effi ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The service was great, friendly and efficient. The food was fantastic... Be sure to try the bruschetta as an appetizer... Fabulous!!!! Steaks and seafood ....best we have had! We will definitely be back!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely dinner! Our hostess, Alyssa was s ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Lovely dinner! Our hostess, Alyssa was so attentive! And our server was wonderful!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Very good meal. Good restaurant

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Very good meal. Good restaurant

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit to Stonewood Grille & Tavern

Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined on Mother's Day on our second visit so impressed that in a few short minutes we were seated (6:15pm) for our reservation. The courteous and prompt service by Kyle along with the outstanding food quality provided such a pleasant experience on a very busy day. The Bruschetta appetizer is a meal in itself and absolutely delicious with your glass of wine. We're already planning to return on our wedding anniversary . Thanks to everyone at Stonewood !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

always great...one of my favorites....

Dined on May 8, 2016

We love Stonewood....went for mothers day prime rib and lobster and i had flounder and shrimp with lobster bisque sauce....exceptional as always.....service was a bit slow but hey it was mothers day and packed!!!! I love watching the kitchen while we wait.....very well orchestrated.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Mothers day delight

Dined on May 8, 2016

I booked a luncheon for mothers day for my wife. The food was excellent an added benefit the restaurant provided free Mamosa's for all mothers. I had the French dip sandwich it was piled high with delicious prime rib. My wife had the stuffed beef medallions, she indicated the beef melted in your mouth. We highly recommend the restaurant.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Consistently very Good - (but not incredible)

Dined on May 6, 2016

Stonewoods' food is always good. Not quite gourmet, but always good. The service is also very good and the ambience is very nice. It is one of our "go to" places when we are deciding where to go out for a nice dinner. However, if we lived in NY or DC this restaurant would be considered "too stodgy and predictable" compared to those citys' dearth of ethnic, gourmet, and up-and-coming urban restaurants to try. But.... we are in Ormond Beach and Stonewoods is about as good as it gets. This time we had our only experience ever that disappointed us. We arrived at our reservation first and were seated before the other couple arrived. When they arrived they were seated in another part of the restaurant under the same reservation. It took close to 20 minutes before we found one another. When we reported the situation to the waiters, they were very nice about it - and apologetic. However, when we mentioned it to the greeter she sort of shrugged it off with an excuse that they didn't know we had been seated even though she was in charge of assigning seating. Not a big deal, but in the past any other inconvenience was addressed with aplomb and every effort was made to assure we were very happy and would return in the future.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, good value, great service!

Dined on May 6, 2016

Great food, good value, great service! We will definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

25th wedding anniversary

Dined on May 4, 2016

The food is consistently good. Atmosphere is nice, and the servers are knowledgeable of menu and very accomodating.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

AMAZING

Dined on April 30, 2016

I brought a very special woman to me on a date here and this was the absolute perfect evening. The food was amazing and the service was stellar. The craft beer selection could have been a tiny bit broader but there was definitely some great drinks and the staff was extremely kind and professional and knowledgeable. I would absolutely recommend this establishment to anyone and will definitely be returning myself!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

CLEAN

Dined on April 29, 2016

Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite restaurants. I enjoy looking into the kitchen area, and it always looks clean - busy but clean, this is very important to me.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food! Well worth the price!!

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Excellent food! Well worth the price!!

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

We had a very enjoyable meal at Stonewood.

Dined on April 26, 2016

Great meal. I had the rib-eye steak and my wide the rack of lamb chops. Both were prepare to perfection in both seasoning and grilling. The ambience is very "steakhouse," rather dark with dark wood tables, but the accent lighting makes for a nice table. Our server was very attentive and provided good recommendations. My one criticism is that the wines are way overpriced. My wife had a sauvignon blanc that was priced at $44 per bottle that I can buy at Costco for $11. Other than that, it's a great place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great Anniversary Dinner

Dined on April 25, 2016

We were in Ormond Beach celebrating our 18th Wedding Anniversary and wanted to have a nice dinner. We found Stonewood Grill on Yelp and noticed most of the reviews were good. We decided to give it a try and ended up really thankful that we did. The service was great, the food was excellent and they had Caymus on the winelist - can't do much better than that!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience3
service1
value1

Good food poor service

Dined on April 22, 2016

The waitstaff is quick to ask what you would like to drink and if you would like an appetizer. The drinks came, the appetizer came, the meal came but the bread basket never came until we asked for it. For a $100.00 you would better.

food5
ambience5
service5

Erik waiter did an excellent job. Got bu ...

Dined on April 19, 2016

Erik waiter did an excellent job. Got busy and forgot to bring complimentary dessert. Overall did a great job though.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WOW IS ALL I GOT

Dined on April 16, 2016

We were at Stonewood this past Sat night and just loved the whole experience. The way our server treated us you would have thought that we owned the place, she knew the menu forwards and backwards too. The food was out of this world and desert was awesome the chocolate bread pudding was as good as grannys ever was . We visit Ormond beach several times a year and although this was our first visit to Stonewoods it certainly wont be our last. thanks for a great time.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Toughest prime rib I have ever had. And ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Toughest prime rib I have ever had. And tasteless. Extremely disappointed

food5
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed our visit except for one thing.

Dined on April 12, 2016

We were next to a child who enjoyed squealing. The staff could not do anything about thi.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Dinner

Dined on April 11, 2016

Delicious meal. The blackened salmon was delicious, my husband & son had the filet & they could cut it with a fork. Our waiter, Eric, was very observant & very helpful.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Outstanding food and service. Perfect!!!!

Dined on April 10, 2016

Could not have asked for a more perfect birthday dinner.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Stonewood is a great upscale choice for ...

Dined on April 7, 2016

Stonewood is a great upscale choice for seafood and steaks in the ORMOND/Daytona Beach area. The menu has many options for everyone.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent Eat.

Dined on March 28, 2016

We love Stonewood and go there at least once every two weeks, sometimes more. It is our Go-To place to eat when we want a great meal.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

stonewoods grill, ormond

Dined on March 27, 2016

We have been to stonewoods restaurant many times and it is always a pleasant event. The bar is my favorite place to dine..

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Easter Dinner with friends.

Dined on March 27, 2016

Food and Drinks excellent. Prime rib melted in your mouth. Service exceptional. Seated right on time of reservation. Coffee and Dessert the perfect ending. Always recommend Stonewood for an exceptional experience. Notably quiet for the holiday crowd.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Easter Treat

Dined on March 27, 2016

Outstanding food and service at reasonable prices. About as good as it gets in this area.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Dinnerr

Dined on March 26, 2016

We enjoyed the filet and the grouper. Cooked perfectly. Service was great and perfectly paced. You can't go wrong here.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another Great Experience

Dined on March 25, 2016

We have dined at Stonewood several times. We stop in with the family whenever we are visiting the Ormond Beach area. The food, service and atmosphere is excellent. The servers are very knowledgeable and offer professional advice if needed. Menu is creative with options for all tastes. The Buffalo Shrimp, Steak appetizers and bread basket are an exceptional way to start off. Try to leave some room for desert

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had an excellent dining experience wi ...

Dined on March 24, 2016

We had an excellent dining experience with our out of town guest!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Very Dissapointed

Dined on March 24, 2016

First time eating here. Ordered Ribeye Medium Well, steaks were very well done. Nothing special about the dry age flavor, then again it was overcooked. Calamari appetizer was oily, and cesar salad was McDonalds quality. I definitely wouldn't eat here again for the price.

food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Disappointed

Dined on March 24, 2016

The ambiance is very nice and the prices are reasonable. The menu items sound great, but the food was average at best. We had 6 in our party and all tired something different. The only item we thought was good was the bruschetta. Our waiter was rude.

food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was phenomenal- we all shared ...

Dined on March 22, 2016

Everything was phenomenal- we all shared apps and entrees and one was as good as the next...buffalo shrimp- lobster bisque- clam chowder- sirloin- shrimp and lobster- bruschetta- black and blue chips ..... Fantastic!!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Being GM for an upscale Italian Chophous ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

Being GM for an upscale Italian Chophouse I'm hard to please when it comes to food & service. However, our server Austin took fantastic care of my family. We were seated promptly and our food came out with great timing. Austin did a good job always letting us know what to expect next as far as food/timing was concerned. One little side dish mistake by the kitchen which was minor and dealt with promptly. All the food was delicious and well received. I'd recommend this restaurant and would definitely consider going back when I'm in the area visiting family again.

food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Essentially a steak house, but a good one.

Dined on March 19, 2016

The building is well designed with a roomy bar, and fire pits warming the outside seating. Our seating was a booth with leather seats. Our waiter was on the ball and his bus boys were lively and pleasant. Trouble is that it's a chain and you get a chain experience; a good one, Holiday Inn rather than Hotel Six. Our steaks were excellent. The dessert, supposedly a crepe, was disappointing. On the whole, good value for money.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.