About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Daytona Beach
Best Food
Daytona Beach
4 More
Best Service
Daytona Beach
Best Ambiance
Daytona Beach
Special Occasion
Daytona Beach
Most Booked
Daytona Beach
Best Restaurants in Ormond Beach ›

special occasion (95)
fit for foodies (63)
good for groups (62)
See All
neighborhood gem (58)
romantic (50)
notable wine list (35)
vibrant bar scene (24)
great for outdoor dining (23)
hot spot (21)
great for lunch (17)
late-night find (10)
kid-friendly (9)
great for brunch (9)
scenic view (4)
Sort By:
Newest
437 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great time great food and ser ...

Dined 5 days ago

Always a great time great food and service Handsdown myfavorite place

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great time. Usually visit the p ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Always a great time. Usually visit the port orange Stonewoods weekly! Great variety of food and great Martinis! Always great service, a DEFINITE place to visit for all!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Stonewood is very good at being consiste ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Stonewood is very good at being consistent in both quality and preparation of food, and for good service. Dependable is my best description of Stonewood Grill.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Both of us had meat dishes - me NY strip ...

Dined on June 24, 2016

Both of us had meat dishes - me NY strip - her prime rib. She said her prime rib was small and very fatty. I thought my ny strip was OK but I had some left over and took a piece home for the dogs. She cut it up the next day and said it was extremely well marbled - 30% fat or so. We will go back again and try the fish dishes because they sounded very good from the description on the menu. If they turn out like the meat did, we will not return.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome meal for us will surely recomm ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Awesome meal for us will surely recommend to others

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

Across from our table sat a gentleman w ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Across from our table sat a gentleman with a soiled tank top on with holes in it and cut off blue jeans with obviously, no underwear. We were shocked that this resturant would let someone in for dinner dressed this way. A real turn off

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were at Stonewood for Father's Day. ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We were at Stonewood for Father's Day. Have gone on many occasions and always the food is great! Never had a bad meal and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the area or anyone who lives here. Super! Our service from Steve out waiter is always superb~~!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter, Steve, was fantastic and att ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Our waiter, Steve, was fantastic and attentive. Our meals were delicious! We love Stonewood and look forward to returning when we are at our place in Florida. Thank you!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for Father's Day and had e ...

vip
Dined on June 19, 2016

We were there for Father's Day and had excellent service from Steve Beaudry. His attention to detail and knowledge of the menu are unsurpassed. The filet was perfectly cooked & very delicious. The ginger-lime salmon was excellent with it's cabbage slaw and Asian dressing. As always, the bruschetta was a great appetizer to start our dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant has always been outstand ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

This restaurant has always been outstanding. This is not our first nor will it be our last visit. We always bring our family and friends as they consistently provide outstanding service, food, atmosphere and location. They have the complete package.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there. We ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our dinner there. Were seated promptly. Outstanding service. Excellent meal. Best steak I've had in a long time. The Limoncello cake was fantastic.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food & service were excellent as always. ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food & service were excellent as always. We were there for happy hour & the drinks were very reasonable. Food is a bit pricey but great quality & taste.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

For a restaurant that is in its price ra ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

For a restaurant that is in its price range, they should have a larger beer selection. Some food was overpriced, but tasted good.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In a word...AMAZING! We came to celebrat ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

In a word...AMAZING! We came to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary while on vacation. Steve was our server. He was excellent! Please thank him again for us!!! The food was incredible! We have been to Stonewall before and love returning! Thanks for a memorable evening ...and for the creme brulee!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

My husband and I went for dinner on a Fr ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

My husband and I went for dinner on a Friday night along with another couple as we always go out together on Friday night. None of us had ever eaten at this restaurant but like to try new places and while we don't mind paying higher prices for good food, the entree prices were high enough that we decided to have soup and appetizers. Between the 4 of us we tried the Clam Chowder, French Onion soup, Lobster Bisque, a bow tie Pasta entree, Hamburger, On fire scallop appetizer and Caesar salad with Cajun grilled shrimp. I can honestly say that ALL of our food was AWESOME. Cooked perfectly with just the right amount of spice and served at the perfect temperature by a very professional and efficient wait staff. The "table bread" (pretzel and dinner rolls with butter) were yummy as well. We will definitely return to the Stonewood Grill and Tavern to try a few of the entrees which piqued our interest.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Great people, great food.

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

Great people, great food.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Bar was fun and crowded, good happy hour ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Bar was fun and crowded, good happy hour. Meal at the table was very good and comfortable. Nice ambience.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service4

The service was great. It was a very bus ...

Dined on June 10, 2016

The service was great. It was a very busy evening and our server was able to provide great service to our large party. The food came out in a timely manner and was delicious.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dining

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

I would not fault it for a thing... Food, atmosphere, and service were perfect and managers are visible all the time checking to make sure everything is right! Will definitely be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

Very disappointed!

Dined on June 10, 2016

As a treat for our 40th anniversary, we made reservations for dinner at Chart House. BIG mistake! The meal was slow getting to us with one table, who came in after us, finished and left before we received ours. The waiter hardly spoke English. He was not attentive to us during our meal. Our glasses of tea were filled only once during our 1.5 hour visit. The pasta served with my scampi was terribly undercooked. In short, don't waste your time and money going to Chart House. We will continue to dine at Stonewood in Ormind Beach.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding in Every Way

Dined on June 8, 2016

My husband and I went to Stonewood a few days ago after boycotting it for a couple of years because the food and service had declined significantly. We were so pleasantly surprised by our visit this time. The food was outstanding and the service was outstanding as well. I had beef short ribs served on top of butternut squash ravioli. To my delight, the short rib meat was removed from the bones and in a wonderful Cabernet sauce. My husband had a perfectly cooked 7 oz filet. We had reservations and were seated quickly at a nice booth. The booths are placed so that you have some space and privacy. The noise volume was very acceptable. We will definitely go back to enjoy some of their other great selections. I recommend that you make reservations to ensure you get a nice booth.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Made a Special Night even more Special

Dined on June 6, 2016

Took wife for birthday dinner to Stonewood. She was familiar with it but I had never been there. Called to ask if they could make sure some delivered flowers were waiting for us when we arrived and they took extra special care to make our evening very enjoyable. Friendly staff; good food; special attention - couldn't have asked for more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

though we had made a reservation for 7 P ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

though we had made a reservation for 7 PM, they kept us waiting for over 45 minutes. We were not amused and my wife wanted to go away. But....the food is absolutely good, the service impeccable, the restaurant is fast - european style - and of good standard. We go there often and - apart from the waiting time - we'll definitely go there again. Bring a well filled wallet, cause they are on the "rich" side price wise.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

Dined on June 4, 2016

This was our 8th or 9th visit to Stonewoods Ormond Beach location. This location offer the epitome of what an enjoyable dining experience should be. Outstanding service. We have had Steve, Amanda and Alejandro wait on us and they are all amazing. The first has been perfect every time we have gone there. The pricing is reasonable for the service and quality of food. Overall, it is a perfect experience every single time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful steak dinner!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Dined here while staying in Ormond Beach for the Memorial Day holiday. We started at the bar with drinks, a bottle of wine and appetizers. The bar area is very nice-open and well lit, and the bar itself is large, so we had no trouble finding seats. Later we moved to our table and enjoyed steak dinners. The food and service were great (better than the Stonewood in our hometown)!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was great and the food was ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

The service was great and the food was delicious. The atmosphere was welcoming. I look forward to be going there again.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner.

Dined on May 27, 2016

We had a really great graduation dinner here. Service and food were great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous

Dined on May 26, 2016

Excellent food, knowledgeable service and great wine list!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter Rob knew the menu and had tri ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Our waiter Rob knew the menu and had tried everything on it and had some excellent recommendations for myself and my fiancé. Every part of the meal was great and even though we were full we still had to get dessert to try the chocolate bread pudding.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

So Enjoyable ... Twice in Four Days.

Dined on May 23, 2016

We have eaten at this restaurant before, while visiting Daytona, and like many items on the menu. I had New Zealand lamb chops the first night, and trout cooked in herb butter two days later. Both entrees were very good. I was able to substitute a side that came with my entree with another that I enjoy more. The only problem was that I asked for medium cooked lamb chops, and they came medium rare. Our servers were cordial and attentive, but Shea, our second night server, was delightful as well. I appreciated that on both evenings we were seated at a comfortable booth table, by a window. We did not tell them it was our anniversary, but still felt we got special attention. I did not know there is a Stonewood Grill in our town. You can bet we will be eating there soon. Laurie, Michal's wife.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Prime Rib. Had Blueberry Martini also Great

Dined on May 23, 2016

This was our first visit and we will be back. Everything was Great, from Martini to dinner. Had a party of five and all enjoyed their selections. Staff was Wonderful. Restaurant clean, lighting was good. Had a Great time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

The experience was different from past e ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

The experience was different from past experiences. The beverages took a while to be delivered. The food took an equally long time to be delivered. My food must appeared to have been held under a hot lamp because the plate was hot and the food had become stiff. At one time the food as well as the service easily surpassed Bonefish Grill, based on this experience and ordering the same of similar food it no longer surpases Bonefish Grill. We have never had an extended wait for beverage or food at Bonefish nor has the food been held under a heat lamp for an extended period of time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was perfect - ambiance, serve ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Everything was perfect - ambiance, server, food! I was in a wheelchair so the excellent service meant a lot to me.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Old Friends, Good Food

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

Gathered with several friends from all over the state. We talked long after supper, but did not feel rushed or encouraged to leave. Service was friendly and impeccable. The steaks were possible the best I've ever eaten.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

The service was excellent but the food ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The service was excellent but the food was bland and my fish was over cooked.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great, friendly and effi ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

The service was great, friendly and efficient. The food was fantastic... Be sure to try the bruschetta as an appetizer... Fabulous!!!! Steaks and seafood ....best we have had! We will definitely be back!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Lovely dinner! Our hostess, Alyssa was s ...

Dined on May 12, 2016

Lovely dinner! Our hostess, Alyssa was so attentive! And our server was wonderful!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Very good meal. Good restaurant

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Very good meal. Good restaurant

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second visit to Stonewood Grille & Tavern

Dined on May 8, 2016

We dined on Mother's Day on our second visit so impressed that in a few short minutes we were seated (6:15pm) for our reservation. The courteous and prompt service by Kyle along with the outstanding food quality provided such a pleasant experience on a very busy day. The Bruschetta appetizer is a meal in itself and absolutely delicious with your glass of wine. We're already planning to return on our wedding anniversary . Thanks to everyone at Stonewood !

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

always great...one of my favorites....

Dined on May 8, 2016

We love Stonewood....went for mothers day prime rib and lobster and i had flounder and shrimp with lobster bisque sauce....exceptional as always.....service was a bit slow but hey it was mothers day and packed!!!! I love watching the kitchen while we wait.....very well orchestrated.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.