About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Daytona Beach
Most Booked
Daytona Beach
Best Restaurants in Ormond Beach ›

Special Occasion (92)
Neighborhood Gem (56)
Good for Groups (52)
See All
Fit for Foodies (44)
Romantic (41)
Notable Wine List (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Great for Lunch (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Hot Spot (14)
Late-night Find (12)
Great for Brunch (10)
Scenic View (3)
Sort By:
Newest
474 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

have dined numerous time. Continue to R ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

have dined numerous time. Continue to Return. Great food and service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent friendly and professional serv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent friendly and professional service. Outstanding food, always consistently tasty. Try the beer flight and the desserts!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was an awesome dining experience fo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was an awesome dining experience for all the ages in our group. Our waiter wss fantastic! We'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food and our server was fantas ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

excellent food and our server was fantastic great for friends getting together or a evening with your special someone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I didn't like my fish and my sister did ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I didn't like my fish and my sister did not like hers. Salmon appetizer was wonderful it was my sisters 60th birthday and Ifelt rushed and the waiter could of cared less. LakeMary/ Hethrow one so much better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Stone wood is always consistent. Good fo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Stone wood is always consistent. Good food, excellent service , great wine. Great location

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this location! Always great service ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Love this location! Always great service and food is consistently wonderful. Loved the new menu options for summer

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended for dinner in the Ormond are ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Recommended for dinner in the Ormond area - usually an excellent experience. This visit was just ok - the waiter seemed overwhelmed, or just not well-trained, and our initial drink order took 20 minutes for bar drinks, although water and soda was immediate. Also the food took much longer than usual. I'd say this one visit was atypical - we've eaten here many times and always had a great experience.

Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great place as all of Stonewood restaura ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great place as all of Stonewood restaurants are, the food the service is always excellent. I have always been treated warmly and with courtesy when dining at all of Stonewood restaurants. The food is always consistent and prepared to my liking. Our 10 year old Grandson would eat here every day if he could.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed this restaurant. Had never been ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Enjoyed this restaurant. Had never been there before tonight. But will definitely eat there again. Food was very good. Service was great. Loved the atmosphere. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time and very much enjoye ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We had a great time and very much enjoyed the food at Stonewood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So good we went back the following night ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

So good we went back the following night and food was great also.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been here before and had a good exp ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I've been here before and had a good experience, but this time was not a good one. Even though we made a reservation we still had a 30 minute wait. They sat us next to a large party who was very loud and our service was very slow since they were busy with that table. They forgot my salad and did not refill drinks unless we asked. This time around our food was not worth what we paid and we probably won't be back based on this experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

My dates and my prime rib arrived at the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My dates and my prime rib arrived at the table grilled. Following our waiters advice it was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. S ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. Service was excellent and so was the food. We will definitely return to enjoy another meal the next time we visit Ormond Beach.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and good food, what else c ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great service and good food, what else can a diner want ?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second time that we have rec ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This is the second time that we have recently returned to Stonewood, this time for our anniversary. I was concerned that the second time would be a disappointment, but it was as pleasurable as the first. The food is great, the service is wonderful and the seating in the booths is private. I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone wanting a very good meal at a reasonable price. Try the short ribs served on butternut squash ravioli. Awesome and I usually don't eat beef.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to the Stonewood many times ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We have been to the Stonewood many times and it never disappoints. I think it is the best restaurant in the Daytona Beach area. The food and drinks are amazing and the service it top-notch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding customer service

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Outstanding customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had never been. it was so nice. grea ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

we had never been. it was so nice. great food, great price. i was so full no room for desert. wish i could have tried somthing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I'm not really a restaurant critic but s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I'm not really a restaurant critic but stonewood goes above and beyond every time right from the front door. The service is polite and professional,the setting and ambience and great and of course the food is always delicious and cooked to perfection

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, staff, & service is top notch. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food, staff, & service is top notch. A little pricey, but worth every $$$.!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The hostess could not manage open tables ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The hostess could not manage open tables resulting in a hour long wait time, while tables were unoccupied. The food was not hot when delivered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

The food choices are great. If it can be ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

The food choices are great. If it can be cooked on the grill their oak flavor is the best. Service is always attentive and helpful on menu selections. We will return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our waiter was awful! We eat at the Po ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our waiter was awful! We eat at the Port Orange Stonewoods all the time it is so much better! We had to ask for bread 2 times, lemons 3 times, I asked for grilled grouper got blackened. He never checked back with us. I will continue to go to the Port Orane Stonewoods but not ormond beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Sorry, but my experience was not good! ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Sorry, but my experience was not good! Ate at bar and took forever to get my order. People who actually came in after I ordered were eating before I was. Manager did comp my meal, but I'm not out looking for a free meal, your rating is based on performance which in this case was very poor.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Our visit was wonderful. We ordered 3 ap ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Our visit was wonderful. We ordered 3 appetizers (stone bites & Louisiana shrimp &smoked salmon) which were deliscious. We also had soup and salad.

The clam chowder was tastey. The wedge salad was crisp and the blue cheese dressing fantastic. The staff were friendly and attentive. A great place to have dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The place was vey good. All of our food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The place was vey good. All of our food was great and it all came out timely. The waiter we had was top notch. We are local family so for me to say that the sevice was the best in daytona.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Waitress gave us the bums rush. When we ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Waitress gave us the bums rush. When we sat down she asked if we had been there before. When we said yes she asked if we knew what we wanted. No drink no menu. Half way thru the meal she asked about dessert. The check came before we finished.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

We love Stonewood in Ormond!! The servic ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We love Stonewood in Ormond!! The service is spectacular and the food is always Great!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappointed by our favorite. Sop ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Never disappointed by our favorite. Sophisticated ambiance in a simple town, Happy hour values, excellent choices on the menu, best grill for steak and long time pro servers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had our salads a few minutes before t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

We had our salads a few minutes before the entrees arrived at the table. Very poor coordinating by server and kitchen. We will rethink future visits.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

First class dinning experience ! Excelle ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

First class dinning experience ! Excellent food and service! Ample portions of fine cuisine!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The prime rib was beyond excellent and t ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The prime rib was beyond excellent and the mahi mahi was delicious also. Our waitress Amanda was great and very personable.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

We had reservations for 6:30 PM and arri ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We had reservations for 6:30 PM and arrived at 6:15 PM with no trouble being seated at all. Our waitress was prompt and the service was pretty good.

I had their best steak, my wife had a fish dinner. My steak was pedestrian. Not bad, just not remarkable either. My wife's dish was good, and was definitely more of a value than was my steak.

The wine selection was standard, and the wine was at standard pricing for what you would expect a place like this to be.

Overall, my experience was good and I would go back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Always a great time great food and ser ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Always a great time great food and service Handsdown myfavorite place

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a great time. Usually visit the p ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Always a great time. Usually visit the port orange Stonewoods weekly! Great variety of food and great Martinis! Always great service, a DEFINITE place to visit for all!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood is very good at being consiste ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Stonewood is very good at being consistent in both quality and preparation of food, and for good service. Dependable is my best description of Stonewood Grill.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Both of us had meat dishes - me NY strip ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Both of us had meat dishes - me NY strip - her prime rib. She said her prime rib was small and very fatty. I thought my ny strip was OK but I had some left over and took a piece home for the dogs. She cut it up the next day and said it was extremely well marbled - 30% fat or so.

We will go back again and try the fish dishes because they sounded very good from the description on the menu. If they turn out like the meat did, we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Awesome meal for us will surely recomm ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Awesome meal for us will surely recommend to others

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.