About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Twin cold tail lobster tail dinner. Served with Chef's vegetables and choice of rice pilaf or roasted garlic mashed potatoes. $39

6oz filet and cold water lobster tail dinner. Served with Chef's vegetables and choice of rice pilaf or roasted garlic mashed potatoes. $39

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (46)
Special Occasion (41)
See All
Good for Birthdays (31)
Casual (29)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Worth the Drive (26)
Romantic (20)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Happy Hour (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Good for Groups (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Business Meals (15)
Notable Wine List (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Authentic (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Fun (9)
Fireplace (8)
Healthy (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Family Style (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Disabled Access (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Seasonal (5)
Private Room (5)
Tasting Menu (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great Beer (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
598 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experie ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. The food was excellent, the service...on a 1-10 scale service was 14! Shea, our server, was friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and knows the food and the bar service very well in terms of description, etc. This restaurant runs like a well oiled machine. Shea took our orders, a second server brought our drinks, a third served the food a fourth cleared away some of the used dishes, glasses, etc.The only negative is the front greeting area. There was only one person there and she had to answer the phone, describe the menu and some of the food offerings and, in the meantime, you stand there waiting to be seated at your reserved time. Other than that...SUPERB!!!

Tags: Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Romantic, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible food and impeccable service! ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 7 days ago

Incredible food and impeccable service! The best food in the Daytona Beach area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are regulars at the Ormond Beach Ston ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We are regulars at the Ormond Beach Stonewood Grill and took two friends to dinner. Their first experience was great in every way. Great food, service, atmosphere, and a great place for quiet conversation.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Comfort Food, Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Casual, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A nice surprise for us during our first ...

 
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 13, 2017

A nice surprise for us during our first visit to Daytona Beach. The food was delicious and the service was excellent. Originally we had plans to eat at a different restaurant but the outside appearance of the Stonewood Grill and Tavern lured us in. We were not disappointed in our choice and would certainly return for another meal.

Tags: Cozy, Casual,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time diners since relocating to th ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 13, 2017

First time diners since relocating to this area. Everything from initial greetings through dessert was wonderful. Definitely will recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, , Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was well repaired and delicious. J ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Food was well repaired and delicious. Jeremy, our waiter, was outstanding--professional, personable and engaging.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding food and service. The finest ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Outstanding food and service. The finest restaurant in Ormond Beach.

Great value

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

USUALLY a lot better..... first mediocre ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 11, 2017

USUALLY a lot better..... first mediocre visit, Will try again at another time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

I ordered an appetizer, which came out v ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 10, 2017

I ordered an appetizer, which came out very quickly, and our entrée arrived right on time. Everything that was supposed to be hot, was hot and obviously had NOT after sat under a heat lamp for a while. The service from the greater at the front door, through escorting us to our table, our truly outstanding server (Steve) and a managers greeting as we left to be sure everything was the best it could be. Cannot say enough for the Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach. We will be back.

Tags: , Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Great food and service. Used open table ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food and service. Used open table to make reservations which was great. We were seated promptly even though the restaurant was very busy. I will be back!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood is a great restaurant--- the a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Stonewood is a great restaurant--- the atmosphere was enjoyable, facility and bathrooms were clean, services were attentive, and food cooked exactly as we desired. Overall a great experience!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I very much enjoy the atmosp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My wife and I very much enjoy the atmosphere and excellent friendly service. We have never been disappointed with any of our menu choices but sometimes struggle when ordering with so many on our favorites list.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent choice for delicious and varie ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Excellent choice for delicious and varied food, great presentation and outstanding service. Atmosphere is refined casual and makes a great setting for a special celebration.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The French Onion soup is very good. Ha ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The French Onion soup is very good. Have always made the mistake of ordering appetizer, soup and then no room for the entrée. But waiter/waitress ready to get you a to go box. I am the only drinker in my group and each cocktail I have ordered is superb!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome waiters and awesome food. Hostes ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome waiters and awesome food. Hostess could be a little more friendly.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Wood Oven, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu, outstanding service from Ama ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great menu, outstanding service from Amanda (the Mad-Hatter on New Years Eve)

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This is our annual anniversary spot whic ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This is our annual anniversary spot which happens to be New Years Eve. You must book in advance. It's always good good and service but we were disappointed this year in the excessive last gating. LED spotlights glared on our table and in our eyes. The new additions were supplemented by the once cozy lamps and incandescent lights. It was overkilll and ruined the ambiance. With the number of elderly customers I get it but count us out. Looking for a new cozy,romantic spot.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

We celebrated New Years Eve with friends ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We celebrated New Years Eve with friends and it was wonderful. Our waiter, Bill, was very attentive and professional. We celebrated Thanksgiving there as well. It was very nice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a reservation for 6.30 was seated ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a reservation for 6.30 was seated at 7.

The waitress,very slow.

Everyone around us got,bread drinks ect way before us and arrived after us

We only received a glass of water,just before leaving and she only brought 1 glass and none for my guest.

Don't think we will have dinner there again

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Our server, Amanda, neglected to bring o ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our server, Amanda, neglected to bring our friend his cabernet with his steak. She was reminded twice, but the wine never came. Our friend finished eating his lovely steak with water to drink. What a shame. Amanda apologized but blamed the bar for slow service; very poor excuse. The manager came over and apologized, saying the cabernet would be taken off the bill. Duh. He should have done more.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The atmosphere , the service and the foo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The atmosphere , the service and the food on new years eve was one to remember!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were seated on time, waiter was atten ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were seated on time, waiter was attentive. The food was very good.

It was an enjoyable evening.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We were there on New Year's Eve. We had ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were there on New Year's Eve. We had a reservation and we were very surprised to be seated within in 10 min. Of the reservation. The restaurant was very busy but our service was excellent and our meal was awesome.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dining experience with an awesome ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great dining experience with an awesome waiter named Donald. A great place for locals and visitors.

Tags: Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always Stonewood maintains their high ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

As always Stonewood maintains their high level of quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Favorite Restaurant in Ormond Beach!Nev ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Favorite Restaurant in Ormond Beach!Never had a bad meal. The prime rib is seasoned just right.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent. They were packed, ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Service was excellent. They were packed, but didn't rush us. Great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always enjoy Stonewoods. The food an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We always enjoy Stonewoods. The food and service are consistently good. The waitstaff is always very friendly. The ambiance is also very nice.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Chicken and steak on the Mixed grill pla ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Chicken and steak on the Mixed grill plate ~ overdone! Chef knew it and sent shrimp to compensate

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Dinner was lovely but we were beneath an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Dinner was lovely but we were beneath an air conditioner vent. I complained to the waiter and had already zipped up my jacket. He said he would tell the manager and nothing changed. I won't return unless my table is warmer and will have to call to set it up rather then use open table in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

As usual. Stonewood met ( and surpassed ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 28, 2016

As usual. Stonewood met ( and surpassed !) our expectations! Our server, Amanda, was very helpful and informative. Kudos to Stonewood!

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Went to dinner on Christmas Eve with a n ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Went to dinner on Christmas Eve with a neighbor who had never eaten at the Stonewood and we were thrilled that he loved his dinner and his drinks. My wife and I love the Stonewood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Casual, Hot Spot, , Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall experience was positive. The o ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Overall experience was positive. The only issue was that it took too long to get our drinks....apparently the bar was backed up. The food was great and the ambiance is excellent.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Kyle, our waiter was exceptional! !! I w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Kyle, our waiter was exceptional! !! I would request him again in a minute.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My family and I have eaten at Stonewoods ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

My family and I have eaten at Stonewoods several times over the years. The food is consistently delicious and the staff is always attentive!

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve dinner

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food..the salmon was a bit under cooked ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food..the salmon was a bit under cooked and the mushrooms tasted more raw than sautéed.

Service..good but, the entree appeared before I was half way through my soup, I felt rushed in that regard.

Prices..as expected for the establishment - $$$$ - wine a bit pricy and the "happy hour specials" for the evening "did not apply" to my choice.

As such I could not give any five stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Stonewood is an excellent choice for a n ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Stonewood is an excellent choice for a nice night out. A little higher priced than many but well worth the money. We have never had a bad meal there and the service is always excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a nice meal - steaks, fish, salad ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 19, 2016

We had a nice meal - steaks, fish, salads, with 7 people we covered a lot of the menu. Everything was very good. If there was any shortcoming at all, the lobster bisque has a flavor and consistency that's not like most we've had elsewhere - maybe there's tomato in it, not much sherry, not too thick and not very lobstery in the liquid. There was a nice clump or two of claw and knuckle meat in the middle that they added. Nothing awful, just not that to which we are accustomed. Steaks and fish were excellent, as were the salads and drinks. Good serviced in a nice atmosphere. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for Happy Hour, Monday night we sat ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Went for Happy Hour, Monday night we sat at the bar met friendly people. Got a seat close to 5:30pm bar didn't have a seat at the bar 6-6:15pm. Bartender was great gave us good advice on the menu options and drinks. Wife have the seasonal menu 3-small filets w/portobello ravioli and fried onions great plate. I had the fresh grouper, blackened w/crab cake topping w/broccoli also a great dish. House salad accompaniment w/Italian dressing tasted delicious. Couple drinks w/HH prices made great full meal for 2 close to $72 w/3-martini drinks, tip was the added. Love he meals, staff and locals, definitely one of the better places to eat and go to in the beach area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.