About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Most Booked
Daytona Beach
Best Restaurants in Ormond Beach ›

Special Occasion (34)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Casual (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Romantic (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Cozy (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Happy Hour (13)
Business Meals (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fun (6)
Family Style (6)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Healthy (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Private Room (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
542 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Over all experience was a good one. The ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Over all experience was a good one. The one complaint I have is the Shrimp Palermo. It had an overly Sage or Thyme taste that ruined the dish. This dish was suppose to be with Basil, Sundried Tomatoes and Garlic. This enticing combination was defeated by what ever it was the chef decided to throw into this dish and we found it unappetizing with a sickly fragrant taste.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

One of our favorite restaurants. Mr. Le ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

One of our favorite restaurants. Mr. Lemoarand has a winner!

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood Grill is a thoroughly enjoyabl ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Stonewood Grill is a thoroughly enjoyable dinner out. Excellent food and service. Alejandro was outstanding. It's a must-do on any Daytona-area trip. Three of us had steak - a strip and two ribeye. All were tasty and perfectly prepared. This is a great alternative to BJ's and the larger chains. We'll be back.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service, great menu with extensive ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great service, great menu with extensive selections, creative ingredients and presentations. The filet mignon for starter and entree were delicious and the seafood is excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was great ! The Opentable wo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Everything was great ! The Opentable works really well. We were seated immediately and the service couldn't have been any better. Very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as usual, Service is always go ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent as usual, Service is always good. We asked for a booth and got the best seat in the house. Love it here!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It is always a great experience when we ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

It is always a great experience when we dine at Stonewood Grill & Tavern in Ormond Beach. The service is excellent and the food is beautifully prepared and absolutely delicious. Our filet mignons were cooked to perfection and the baked potatoes are literally the best in town. The atmosphere is cozy and the noise level is such that it is very easy to communicate. Our server on this occasion was excellent. She was friendly, knowledgeable, helpful in her suggestions, and always professional. We've always had good experiences at Stonewood Grill & Tavern, but this time was even better!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This visit with out of town family as my ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This visit with out of town family as my guests, was not up to the level I expected from previous dining experiences. We had a very early seating, so the restaurant was not at all crowded. The food was good, but not great. Service was only so-so. I felt the server was inattentive and quickly moving on to her next group. For example, a side order to accompany one entrée was forgotten, and several small items had to be requested a second time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Vacationing couple early 50's, wanted a ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Vacationing couple early 50's, wanted a nice meal for our last evening.

The Stonewood grill did not disappoint us at all, the food was fantastic. The steak was cooked to perfection, exactly how I wanted it prepared. Vibrant bar, nice selection of cocktails and beers. Not a quiet place, folks were really enjoying themselves with lots of energetic conversations. We will return the next time we are in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Celebrated Thanksgiving Dinner here whil ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Celebrated Thanksgiving Dinner here while visiting Daytona Speedway. Great Food. Really enjoy this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on Thanksgiving, and as always, ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We went on Thanksgiving, and as always, our dinner was great! Definitely our favorite Ormond restaurant. The prime rib was perfect! What made the evening extra-special was our server, Donald. He was one of the best servers we've had. He was attentive, helpful, funny, and took such good care of us. We hope Stonewood will make it worth his while to stay and help diners have an exceptional dining experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Meal was very good and our waiter's was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Meal was very good and our waiter's was very efficient and attentive

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and service (Atmosphere t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Very good food and service (Atmosphere too)... We attended on Thanksgiving .

The only comment to add is that the portions could have been a bit larger. Most women (Or an elderly man) would probably be full, but I had to ask for more bread because I was still hungry... (My age: 66, 5'11" 198 lbs).

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Thanksgiving dinner at Stonewood. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Great Thanksgiving dinner at Stonewood. However we all selected items from their regular menu! The food was so delicious and the service was the absolute best! Definitely will be back!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was excellent. The fish of ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The service was excellent. The fish of the day, from Greece, was very, very, very salty. The pumpkin pie was still partly frozen. The key lime pie had no lime taste. Expected much better. Will not eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal was very good...our server was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The meal was very good...our server was amazing...Amanda did an awesome job. Will be returning for just a regular meal in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Clean, great options, great service, nic ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Clean, great options, great service, nice ambiance, I would recommend for a night out for dinner

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent meal, reasonable prices ~ near ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent meal, reasonable prices ~ near the beach!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great experience as always. Excellent fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great experience as always. Excellent food and our server Steve was tops. Made our 26th wedding anniversary a special experience.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, great service, reasonable pr ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food, great service, reasonable prices. Would recommend to others, and will dine at their other locations when in the area.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The two of us wanted to try Stonewood fo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The two of us wanted to try Stonewood for awhile now and finally made it. We made our reservation online for 7pm. We sat at the bar for a cocktail and found the bar staff very pleasant. We were seated by about 7:10. Our waiter Jeremy was excellent. They were crowded with people going to a fundraiser gala dance. Due to that, It was extremely noisy and we did not get our main course until 8pm. However, we ordered an appetizer which came promptly as well as a delicious basket of bread and pretzels. Jeremy kept us informed on the progress of our meal. Once the crowd moved on, it became a lot more peaceful and our food was so excellent, it was worth the wait. We not only will come again, but we plan to bring a small group of friends the next time we dine out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We love coming to Stonewood before the M ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 18, 2016

We love coming to Stonewood before the Margarita Ball. Our server, Jeremy, was top notch! Easy reservations made online. We will be back!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service were excellent unfortun ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food and service were excellent unfortunately there was a wedding party in our space. They were very nice about it but it was still noisy

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food excellent and our server Zak was ou ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Food excellent and our server Zak was outstanding!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a nice place but quite expensive ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 15, 2016

This is a nice place but quite expensive and only for very special occasions. Two entrees/drinks/an appetizer for $90 is not something for a regular outing. Food was tasty but also quite minimal...like a French restaurant. Good but much higher than intimated in reviews. These prices are what I have dropped in Tokyo or NYC but not in Ormond.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Excellent food and atmosphere! Pretzel ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Excellent food and atmosphere! Pretzel rolls and cosmos were phenomenal, and we loved the fire pits outside. Especially liked that our table was waiting!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The occasion was a birthday. The restaur ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The occasion was a birthday. The restaurant is very nice, comfortable. The noise level was fine for a conversation which is hard to find today.

Wait service was very informative and pleasant.. Food was delivered promptly while still hot.

I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and service. Big crowd w ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Excellent food and service. Big crowd waiting but we got a table fairly quickly via Open Table. Waiter was responsive and professional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I tried the new menu, mixed grill which ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 9, 2016

I tried the new menu, mixed grill which is mixed with chicken, shrimp and beef. I'm disappointed with the beef since it's so tough. My husband's sirloin steak is tough as well. We always dine in Stonewood and we always had a very good experience especially the steak. This it's not as good as it used to be. Just disappointed and considering the price that we pay for a good meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4

My entire family and I (from Seattle, NY ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My entire family and I (from Seattle, NYC and local) have been dining at Stonewood since it

originally opened. Always great food, excellent service and comfortable modern décor.

Upscale casual dining at its best

Tags: Fun, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Cozy, Bar Seating, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had 6:30 reservation and were welcome ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We had 6:30 reservation and were welcomed and seated in 5 minutes. The service was very good and as always the food was excellent. Also nice for an upscale eatery to have a happy hour and it is not necessary to be at the bar to take advantage of it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

the meals were as good as in the past, t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 3, 2016

the meals were as good as in the past, the service was excellent, prompt as usual

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This was my golf goupe that comes to Day ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This was my golf goupe that comes to Daytona twice a year. A group if 6 to 10 guys. Stonewood a must on the trip.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Stonewood Grill in Ormond Beach has ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The Stonewood Grill in Ormond Beach has been a favorite of ours for for over thirteen years. Much nicer and better managed than the half dozen other Stonewood we've patronized in other Florida locations. Great for quiet dining and conversation.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Wood Oven, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant was a recommendation from ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The restaurant was a recommendation from a friend that grew up in the area. She rated the food and the Server SHEA as fantastic and so do we. He was personable, accommodating and efficient. Had a great conversation with him and he went out of his way to celebrate my husband's birthday and out recent marriage. Food was amazing. We ate the left overs two day later and it was still amazing. We highly recommend and would even travel back to that area just to eat there again!!

Tags: Tapas, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! Atmosphere was pleas ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food was excellent! Atmosphere was pleasant and the seating was quick.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We went here for our wedding anniversary ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 25, 2016

We went here for our wedding anniversary. We had reservations and they sat us right away. I had filet mignon, it was one of the best I've ever had. Our drinks were made just the way we liked them. Our waiter was fantastic, sorry I can't remember is name. ( did I say the drinks were good?) 😊 I am definitely looking forward to going back again!,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a great evening John our serve ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 24, 2016

This was a great evening John our server had a great smile and a welcoming personality The food was very good The drinks were enjoyable

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Had a last minute 12 - person birthday ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Had a last minute 12 - person birthday party and they were super accommodating !

Food, drinks, service was fantastic.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

I was disappionted that they completely ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 18, 2016

I was disappionted that they completely out of Prime Rib at 7:00pm. I gaot rib-eye dor 5 dollar more and it was not very good, stringy, too much fat. I have been here before and generaly the restaurant is very good but Tuesday was an off day for them.

Tags: Private Room, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.