About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach

100 S. Atlantic Ave.
Ormond Beach, FL 32176
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Mon - Thurs 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Fri 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(386) 671-1200

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Ormond Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Best Overall
Daytona Beach
Best Food
Daytona Beach
3 More
Best Service
Daytona Beach
Best Ambiance
Daytona Beach
Most Booked
Daytona Beach
Best Restaurants in Ormond Beach ›

Special Occasion (72)
Good for Groups (43)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
See All
Romantic (36)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Notable Wine List (24)
Kid-friendly (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Casual (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Cozy (5)
Modern Decor (3)
Family Style (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (2)
Authentic (2)
Fun (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
492 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food and service is consistently good. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food and service is consistently good. They have never disappointed us whether it was a special occasion, holiday or just a dinner out.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our meal at Stonewood Grille was excelle ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined 4 days ago

Our meal at Stonewood Grille was excellent & I would highly recommend to anyone in the area. The server was attentive & the food was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was delicious on their menu for Orm ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious on their menu for Ormond dining week. Server was attentive. Sat right by the kitchen so the radio was really loud in our conversation. Specifically wrote comments on the OpenTable special requests for space for a stroller and it was a birthday celebration, and it didn't seem like this was passed along. Shame.

Tags: Wood Oven, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We came for a birthday dinner and they w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

We came for a birthday dinner and they were part of the Ormond Beach Restaurant Week, what a treat! We ordered some seasonal items which were fantastic and the other menu items were prepared to perfection. Highly recommend any steak selection or the salmon.

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

I dined at the Ormond Beach, FL location ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 22, 2016

I dined at the Ormond Beach, FL location on September 22, 2016. Although it was hot weather outside, the temp inside was cold. To cold for comfort. I saw several men go to their car and bring back a long sleeve garment for their lady. Fortunately my wife had a jacket.

The food and service was good. Value was just fair. The Thursday all day "Happy Hour" made it a better value. I visit Ormond Beach, FL at least once a year and usually dine a StoneWood Grill.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Great food. Great service. Highly reco ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Great food. Great service. Highly recommend it to anyone looking for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our reservation was for 18:45; we were s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Our reservation was for 18:45; we were seated about 19:00.

The service was good and the food tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was out 34th anniversary and it the s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was out 34th anniversary and it the second time we dine at Stonewood. Both times was excellent. Will go again

Tags: Family Style, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate at this restaurant twice during o ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

We ate at this restaurant twice during our vacation. The first time we visited it was close to 5 stars. The second time 3 due to the following issues.

1. The waiter didn't follow up which was a problem because the wrong drink was delivered to go with my meal. It was obvious looking at it since I ordered an IPA and a stout was delivered. I didn't think I needed to check to see that the right drink was delivered, so by the time I noticed, I was left without a beer to go with my meal.

2. The prime rib was also very inconsistent from trip to trip. The cut on the first trip was normal. On the second trip, the meat was extremely fatty. It was something close to 50% fat. Again, the waiter didn't stop by in a timely manner or we may have sent it back.

3. The appetizers were ok, but the bread used seemed to be a hogie bun cut in pieces. It was ok as far as taste goes, but kind of shame to be that sloppily done.

4. On the second trip, we sat on a side that was a hybrid booth/chair. The booth next to us was 90 degrees to us, and so the guy in the next booth's voice carried. Since he was so loud, it impacted the quality of our experience.

If they could clean up the consistency, it would be much better. In any case, I'd go back since it is one of the better restaurants in the Daytona Beach area.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Out to celebrate daughter's 39th and our ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Out to celebrate daughter's 39th and our 45th anniversary. Wonderful dinners and great atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and good service. We'll ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Excellent food and good service. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Have been before a few times and always ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Have been before a few times and always had steaks. This time was no different. Their minimum size is 10 ounce sirloin which is very good but if you do not want that much you have no choice.

Unfortunately our steaks were very under cooked and both had to be sent back. there was an apology by the manager but that was that.

A good evening at a price that suits the quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Family Style, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Always great food and service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Always great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Been dining here for quite awhile. Neve ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Been dining here for quite awhile. Never have had any type of problem. Food good, employees fantastic.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, friendly staff, great servic ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food, friendly staff, great service , nice atmosphere

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Yum! The Tuna Steak entree is new to the ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Yum! The Tuna Steak entree is new to their menu and it is super delicious. I loved the Asian slaw that came with it. Also their raspberry mule is refreshing and not too sweet!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We took some friends to Stonewood becaus ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We took some friends to Stonewood because we knew they were regular guests there.

We all had outstanding meals. They especially enjoyed the ceasar salad. The crab encrusted

grouper was the best .

Tags: Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Cozy, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent, but portion size was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Food was excellent, but portion size was small for price. Waiter was attentive to the point of being obnoxious

Tags: Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

have dined numerous time. Continue to R ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

have dined numerous time. Continue to Return. Great food and service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent friendly and professional serv ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Excellent friendly and professional service. Outstanding food, always consistently tasty. Try the beer flight and the desserts!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was an awesome dining experience fo ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

This was an awesome dining experience for all the ages in our group. Our waiter wss fantastic! We'll be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent food and our server was fantas ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

excellent food and our server was fantastic great for friends getting together or a evening with your special someone.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I didn't like my fish and my sister did ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I didn't like my fish and my sister did not like hers. Salmon appetizer was wonderful it was my sisters 60th birthday and Ifelt rushed and the waiter could of cared less. LakeMary/ Hethrow one so much better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Stone wood is always consistent. Good fo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Stone wood is always consistent. Good food, excellent service , great wine. Great location

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love this location! Always great service ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Love this location! Always great service and food is consistently wonderful. Loved the new menu options for summer

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Recommended for dinner in the Ormond are ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Recommended for dinner in the Ormond area - usually an excellent experience. This visit was just ok - the waiter seemed overwhelmed, or just not well-trained, and our initial drink order took 20 minutes for bar drinks, although water and soda was immediate. Also the food took much longer than usual. I'd say this one visit was atypical - we've eaten here many times and always had a great experience.

Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great place as all of Stonewood restaura ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Great place as all of Stonewood restaurants are, the food the service is always excellent. I have always been treated warmly and with courtesy when dining at all of Stonewood restaurants. The food is always consistent and prepared to my liking. Our 10 year old Grandson would eat here every day if he could.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed this restaurant. Had never been ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Enjoyed this restaurant. Had never been there before tonight. But will definitely eat there again. Food was very good. Service was great. Loved the atmosphere. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for a good meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time and very much enjoye ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

We had a great time and very much enjoyed the food at Stonewood.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So good we went back the following night ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

So good we went back the following night and food was great also.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I've been here before and had a good exp ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I've been here before and had a good experience, but this time was not a good one. Even though we made a reservation we still had a 30 minute wait. They sat us next to a large party who was very loud and our service was very slow since they were busy with that table. They forgot my salad and did not refill drinks unless we asked. This time around our food was not worth what we paid and we probably won't be back based on this experience

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

My dates and my prime rib arrived at the ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My dates and my prime rib arrived at the table grilled. Following our waiters advice it was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. S ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We enjoyed this restaurant very much. Service was excellent and so was the food. We will definitely return to enjoy another meal the next time we visit Ormond Beach.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service and good food, what else c ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great service and good food, what else can a diner want ?

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is the second time that we have rec ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This is the second time that we have recently returned to Stonewood, this time for our anniversary. I was concerned that the second time would be a disappointment, but it was as pleasurable as the first. The food is great, the service is wonderful and the seating in the booths is private. I highly recommend this restaurant for anyone wanting a very good meal at a reasonable price. Try the short ribs served on butternut squash ravioli. Awesome and I usually don't eat beef.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to the Stonewood many times ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

We have been to the Stonewood many times and it never disappoints. I think it is the best restaurant in the Daytona Beach area. The food and drinks are amazing and the service it top-notch!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding customer service

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Outstanding customer service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

we had never been. it was so nice. grea ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

we had never been. it was so nice. great food, great price. i was so full no room for desert. wish i could have tried somthing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

I'm not really a restaurant critic but s ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

I'm not really a restaurant critic but stonewood goes above and beyond every time right from the front door. The service is polite and professional,the setting and ambience and great and of course the food is always delicious and cooked to perfection

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food, staff, & service is top notch. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

The food, staff, & service is top notch. A little pricey, but worth every $$$.!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.