About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Orlando

5078 Dr Phillips Blvd
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 297-8682

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is perfect for corporate events and special occasions. Our Dr. Phillips restaurant is located near the intersection of Conroy Road and Dr. Phillips Boulevard, just minutes away from Orlando theme parks and attractions.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Hockman: 4072978682x

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Orlando
American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

Special Occasion (29)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Good for Groups (23)
See All
Romantic (20)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Notable Wine List (10)
Kid-friendly (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Anniversaries (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Private Room (2)
Cozy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Casual (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Healthy (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
Newest
265 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

A great choice if you want something qui ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

A great choice if you want something quick but wholesome. Friendly and caring. Casual but an excellent menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we always select Stonewood for our speci ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

we always select Stonewood for our special occasions

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had guests and wanted something more ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had guests and wanted something more local than all the "touristy" restaurants in the area. This was the perfect. Our requests for particular seating to accommodate some of the needs of the group were meet with no reminders. The service staff was excellent. The manager checked with us several times to see that we were pleased. Everyone enjoyed their entrees and dessert. The Blue Cheese Chips on the starter list are not to be missed. We have had these in other Stonewood Grille restaurants and they are always excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Healthy, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Private Room, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always enjoy going to Stonewood fo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

We've always enjoy going to Stonewood for birthdays, anniversaries and friends in town visiting. The service and food are always great. On special occasions, they often provide a free appetizer or dessert for you to enjoy as well. We often recommend it to friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming here for years and s ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have been coming here for years and slowed it down in the last year due to service issues. Happy to say that on this trip, service was superb with Sydney. Glad to add Stonewood back to the dining rotation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I decided to go to Stonewood ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My wife and I decided to go to Stonewood Grill as we had not been in a while. We did make reservations at 5:30 pm, however the restaurant was not busy at the time so we were seated right away. The wait staff was very knowledgeable and the food was very well prepared. We had a great dinner and even had leftovers. We look forward to visiting the restaurant in the near future.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

server rushed out, brought out our entre ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

server rushed out, brought out our entree while we were still eating our appetizer. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Worst $100+ I have ever spent dining. Th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Worst $100+ I have ever spent dining. The fish sandwich was certainly the worst I have ever had! Dry: horrible sweet sauce; the breaded was horrible; it was presented on a burger bun, instead of on a "sandwich bread" - hence the name - the fried calamari were ordinary; not fresh at all; you could only taste the breaded thing they use.

They did not have Malt vinegar for the fish and the server acted as if he had never heard of it.

The steaks were just OK - no distinctive flavor to it. The prime rib was OK nothing to write home about. The Prime Rib from the Outback is far better and about 35% less expensive.

The lousy "Yellow Russian" drink we've ordered was $9 - even though , according to first introductions of "special happy hour prices" it should have been less. The waiter then explained that it most of been my misunderstanding, so I ended up paying $9 for a very unappetizing drink!

So much for a Birthday present for my wife... Even Dexter's or Duffy's would have been better choice.

Thank you for nothing. Worst $100+ I have ever spent dining out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

This is a great consistently good place. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This is a great consistently good place. In the past I have brought customers here for a dinner meeting and have never been disappointed. The menu has seasonal offerings but I really like the chicken pot pie and my husband loves the herb crusted grouper. The bread basket is lovely and the service always good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a wonderful time as always. Stone ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

we had a wonderful time as always. Stonewood is one of our favorite places.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm never disappointed dining here. Se ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

I'm never disappointed dining here. Service and food is dependable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Stonewood is a favorite restaurant of ou ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Stonewood is a favorite restaurant of ours and this latest visit was no exception, although the food was slower to appear than usual. The food was excellent and the service superb. Our server, Rox, was attentive and efficient and very helpful in suggesting ideas for the children's meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The chef came out to discuss specific di ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

The chef came out to discuss specific dietary needs and accommodated them happily. Our waiter was excellent and friendly. Food was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & Service. They accommoda ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent food & Service. They accommodated our group of 15+ with no problems

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Rox was outstanding. She w ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our waitress Rox was outstanding. She was what made our dining experience exceptional. The wine she recommended was excellent. Will definitely dine at Stonewood again. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice, quiet restaurant with friendly ser ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Nice, quiet restaurant with friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food good, diverse menu, service pleasan ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food good, diverse menu, service pleasant. Been there several times. whether it's been a filetor this time, french dip, salad with shrimp we've been pleased.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My boyfriend and I went for my birthday. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for my birthday. It wasn't very busy so we got to pick our table. Our server was prompt and very nice. Our food was awesome and timing was perfect. It was my first time at Stonewood and I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We frequent this restaurant as it is con ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

We frequent this restaurant as it is consistently good. On our latest visit the food was excellent as usual. The server was friendly and attentive but we had to ask 3 times for lemon for our water and the blue cheese crumbles requested on the filet mignon were missing from our order. So, not quite on top of things and it was early so still fairly quiet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Server and manager attention to detail.

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Server and manager attention to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food and service was first class all around!

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 3, 2016

The experience from walking in the door to the end of the evening was flawless. We were treated better then heads of state! The food was the best i have ever had hands down. The service was truly great. It came with first rate pairing recommendations and the whole thing was overseen by the manager. Rick made us feel as though we were at home and truly welcome. This will be our new go to place for great dinning.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as always, dining at Stonewood was outstanding

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 30, 2016

as always, dining at Stonewood was outstanding, the food was great and the atmosphere was just right. A+++

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Check the scallops

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Love the place, and the service was the best, but the scallops tasted like they had been salted twice. Everything else was good...

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Great steaks

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Food is fresh and consistently delicious. Steaks have great flavor.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very delicious steaks, great service and ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Very delicious steaks, great service and was able to reserve for a large group last minute. Everyone enjoyed their meals and we had some picky people in our group!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is a local restaurant that has cons ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

This is a local restaurant that has consistently good food and excellent service. The ladies at the front always have a smile and a warm greeting for you. The bartenders are wondeful and friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Diet coke was terrible, no carbonation, ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Diet coke was terrible, no carbonation, very

flat. Wish they would fix we really like the food

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The restaraunt was very nice, the staff ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaraunt was very nice, the staff was very attentive and friendly however the food was not good. I hate to give a negative review but my wife and I got fish and we had it prepared blackened. Unfortunately, it was so salty it was not edible. It came with broccoli that was described as "steamed" but it was in fact almost still "raw". This was our first time I don't want to write them off completely so we may try it a second time.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

Stonewood is rock solid

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Stonewood is strongly recommended for everyday dining as well as group occasions

(in their separate dining room)

Respectable wine offerings during happy hour.

Good staff morale, greeting and service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The food at Stonewood never ceases to am ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 2, 2016

The food at Stonewood never ceases to amaze me. The owner has done a great job in hiring quality servers. One of my favorite places to eat in Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

just good

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Good food but slow service; kind but just inefficient... food was average especially for the price. Great options but probably wouldn't try again since it didn't impress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

One of the best

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We are from Gainesville Fl. We were there at Disney. I had a coupon and my daughter and I decided to try Stonewood best decision ever food came out great. My daughter had the prime rib and I had filet mignon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Slipping

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 12, 2016

This is close to my home, and we are always happy with the food. My problem is that the service is getting slower and slower. It doesn't seem to be the wait staff, but the kitchen. our most recent visit was a 5:30 reservation, with only 3-4 tables seated in the entire place. Time to complete our 3 course meal: 2 and a half hours. nearly 55 minutes between apps and dinner is ridiculous.

This is at least the 5 th time eating here, and it's only taken longer and longer to complete a meal. Will not be going back until the kitchen gets it in gear.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Always the perfect place for dates or a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Always the perfect place for dates or a special evening out. Great food and service and can actually carry on a conversation without fighting the background noise.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beef toronado stuffed with Boursin - ord ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

Beef toronado stuffed with Boursin - order it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

The steak I got was great, but only came ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on April 8, 2016

The steak I got was great, but only came with one side, so you could get a starch OR a vegetable- not both (without paying extra). Scallops appetizer was just OK and didn't come with enough bread to put it on.

Service was just OK - our server was attentive, but not very personable.

I would go back for another casual steakhouse meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

My first restaurant in Orlando

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 31, 2016

My first restaurant in 2005 when I came at Orlando. Still one of my favorite. The filet and other kind of meat are my favourite

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great place for Easter

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Was looking for a nice place to spend Easter dinner while on vacation in Orlando. This fit the bill. The ambiance was lovely but not stuffy, even my 10 year old liked it! The food was amazing and the staff was friendly. Would love to visit again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Wonderful Find

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

We celebrated Easter with family and it was a great choice. Bread offering is very tasty. Pretzel sticks great appetizer. The food was delicious. Drink options were fantastic. Waitress Roz was excellent. Look forward to going again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.