About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Orlando

5078 Dr Phillips Blvd
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 297-8682

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is perfect for corporate events and special occasions. Our Dr. Phillips restaurant is located near the intersection of Conroy Road and Dr. Phillips Boulevard, just minutes away from Orlando theme parks and attractions.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Hockman: 4072978682x

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

neighborhood gem (41)
special occasion (34)
good for groups (26)
See All
fit for foodies (25)
romantic (18)
great for lunch (10)
kid-friendly (9)
vibrant bar scene (9)
notable wine list (6)
great for outdoor dining (5)
hot spot (4)
great for brunch (4)
scenic view (2)
late-night find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience4
service4

Nice, quiet restaurant with friendly ser ...

vip
Dined a day ago

Nice, quiet restaurant with friendly service.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food good, diverse menu, service pleasan ...

Dined 6 days ago

Food good, diverse menu, service pleasant. Been there several times. whether it's been a filetor this time, french dip, salad with shrimp we've been pleased.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My boyfriend and I went for my birthday. ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for my birthday. It wasn't very busy so we got to pick our table. Our server was prompt and very nice. Our food was awesome and timing was perfect. It was my first time at Stonewood and I'll definitely be back.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We frequent this restaurant as it is con ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

We frequent this restaurant as it is consistently good. On our latest visit the food was excellent as usual. The server was friendly and attentive but we had to ask 3 times for lemon for our water and the blue cheese crumbles requested on the filet mignon were missing from our order. So, not quite on top of things and it was early so still fairly quiet.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Server and manager attention to detail.

Dined on June 4, 2016

Server and manager attention to detail.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was first class all around!

Dined on June 3, 2016

The experience from walking in the door to the end of the evening was flawless. We were treated better then heads of state! The food was the best i have ever had hands down. The service was truly great. It came with first rate pairing recommendations and the whole thing was overseen by the manager. Rick made us feel as though we were at home and truly welcome. This will be our new go to place for great dinning.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

as always, dining at Stonewood was outstanding

Dined on May 30, 2016

as always, dining at Stonewood was outstanding, the food was great and the atmosphere was just right. A+++

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Check the scallops

Dined on May 28, 2016

Love the place, and the service was the best, but the scallops tasted like they had been salted twice. Everything else was good...

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great steaks

Dined on May 23, 2016

Food is fresh and consistently delicious. Steaks have great flavor.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Very delicious steaks, great service and ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Very delicious steaks, great service and was able to reserve for a large group last minute. Everyone enjoyed their meals and we had some picky people in our group!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a local restaurant that has cons ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

This is a local restaurant that has consistently good food and excellent service. The ladies at the front always have a smile and a warm greeting for you. The bartenders are wondeful and friendly.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Diet coke was terrible, no carbonation, ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Diet coke was terrible, no carbonation, very flat. Wish they would fix we really like the food

Tags: neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

The restaraunt was very nice, the staff ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The restaraunt was very nice, the staff was very attentive and friendly however the food was not good. I hate to give a negative review but my wife and I got fish and we had it prepared blackened. Unfortunately, it was so salty it was not edible. It came with broccoli that was described as "steamed" but it was in fact almost still "raw". This was our first time I don't want to write them off completely so we may try it a second time.

Tags: kid-friendly
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Stonewood is rock solid

Dined on May 7, 2016

Stonewood is strongly recommended for everyday dining as well as group occasions (in their separate dining room) Respectable wine offerings during happy hour. Good staff morale, greeting and service.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The food at Stonewood never ceases to am ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food at Stonewood never ceases to amaze me. The owner has done a great job in hiring quality servers. One of my favorite places to eat in Orlando.

food3
ambience4
service2
value3

just good

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

Good food but slow service; kind but just inefficient... food was average especially for the price. Great options but probably wouldn't try again since it didn't impress.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the best

Dined on April 23, 2016

We are from Gainesville Fl. We were there at Disney. I had a coupon and my daughter and I decided to try Stonewood best decision ever food came out great. My daughter had the prime rib and I had filet mignon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was wonderful

Dined on April 23, 2016

Everything was wonderful

food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Slipping

Dined on April 12, 2016

This is close to my home, and we are always happy with the food. My problem is that the service is getting slower and slower. It doesn't seem to be the wait staff, but the kitchen. our most recent visit was a 5:30 reservation, with only 3-4 tables seated in the entire place. Time to complete our 3 course meal: 2 and a half hours. nearly 55 minutes between apps and dinner is ridiculous. This is at least the 5 th time eating here, and it's only taken longer and longer to complete a meal. Will not be going back until the kitchen gets it in gear.

food5
ambience5
service5

Always the perfect place for dates or a ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Always the perfect place for dates or a special evening out. Great food and service and can actually carry on a conversation without fighting the background noise.

food5
ambience3
service4

Beef toronado stuffed with Boursin - ord ...

Dined on April 10, 2016

Beef toronado stuffed with Boursin - order it!

food4
ambience3
service3

The steak I got was great, but only came ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

The steak I got was great, but only came with one side, so you could get a starch OR a vegetable- not both (without paying extra). Scallops appetizer was just OK and didn't come with enough bread to put it on. Service was just OK - our server was attentive, but not very personable. I would go back for another casual steakhouse meal.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

My first restaurant in Orlando

Dined on March 31, 2016

My first restaurant in 2005 when I came at Orlando. Still one of my favorite. The filet and other kind of meat are my favourite

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place for Easter

Dined on March 27, 2016

Was looking for a nice place to spend Easter dinner while on vacation in Orlando. This fit the bill. The ambiance was lovely but not stuffy, even my 10 year old liked it! The food was amazing and the staff was friendly. Would love to visit again!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful Find

Dined on March 27, 2016

We celebrated Easter with family and it was a great choice. Bread offering is very tasty. Pretzel sticks great appetizer. The food was delicious. Drink options were fantastic. Waitress Roz was excellent. Look forward to going again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal

Dined on March 27, 2016

We had a family dinner with a party of 8. My wife and I often dine here at the bar. The food and service were excellent, as usual.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We hadn't been there in a while. It was ...

Dined on March 19, 2016

We hadn't been there in a while. It was great as usual!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Much Improved

Dined on March 18, 2016

Under the direction of the new manager Mickey, Stonewood is back on the list of my favorite restaurants. It had been a favorite date night for my wife and I for many years until things started going downhill in every aspect. Service, food, friendliness, you name it. It's amazing the difference good management makes in a service business. On our recent visit our filet was a little under cooked for me, not for most so no big deal. Always better under cooked than over cooked right? Mickey not only brought back the filets perfectly cooked but all the accompaniments to go along with it. A great touch and service. We chatted with him about our recent history and our decision to give Stonewood one last try which we were glad we did. He told us that before he accepted the position he mystery shopped the restaurant himself to identify the issues which in his opinion were numerous but very correctable. He focused on attention to detail with a caring attitude and always putting your guest first. I think it’s paying off.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Slow service, OK food

Dined on March 17, 2016

We decided to eat here on St Patrick's day. We had a reservation at 7pm. It was not extremely busy but the service was terrible. It took 30 min just to get bread and 45 to get out entre's. The food was just ok. Not worth the price.

food5
ambience3
service2

There was no one at the desk when we ent ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

There was no one at the desk when we entered, and waited for a few minutes. I had to tell them I had an open table reservation they did not check. We were told our waitress would be right with us and then a waiter took our drink order and he said the waitress was busy but she never came. He became our waiter. He took our second order of drinks and apps. He did not bring the drinks and he said sorry someone else was supposed to and they were not that busy so he went and got them. Food we excellent but service ruined it.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice Eatery away from Sandlake

Dined on March 2, 2016

Great restaurant at the end of Dr. Phillips Blvd. Great variety on the menu. Good selections of salads, fish dishes and meat selections. Happy Hour specials!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Restaurant has great ambiance, just wish ...

Dined on February 28, 2016

Restaurant has great ambiance, just wish the Bar had a Better Happy Hour and Nicer Vibe with f friendlier service. Need to learn from Fridays or Outback and be less snobish.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4

Food was not very good

Dined on February 27, 2016

Food was not very good

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinner

Dined on February 20, 2016

The service and the food were excellent when we went to Stonewood for diiner. We had the prime rib and filet mignon and both were tender and tasty.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5

Eric was our server and took good care o ...

vip
Dined on February 18, 2016

Eric was our server and took good care of us all night.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Good food. Service was sub par

Dined on February 14, 2016

We were sat at a table adjacent to the front door and check in station while other table were open. We had made reservations. Waiter must have been new. Service was not up to their usual standards.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Great food. Bad service.

vip
Dined on February 13, 2016

Great neighborhood restaurant with great food, and we've been coming here for years. Unfortunately, really bad service is overshadowing the positives lately. Had a server who was short tempered, unfriendly, and borderline rude. The "what used to be normal" friendly and flexible service seems to be a thing of the past. Also inquired about a birthday before the birthday guest arrived, and the server managed to be completely indiscreet and ruined the evening. I would come back here, but if I see this server coming to the table, I would probably leave immediately.

food5
ambience4
service3

The short ribs with squash ravioli was e ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

The short ribs with squash ravioli was excellent!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

nice, quiet place to enjoy a meal with f ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

nice, quiet place to enjoy a meal with family and/or friends

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day Dinner

Dined on February 12, 2016

As always, Stonewood has been a favorite!! We went to the one on Dr. Phillips, the service from Roxie was fun and enjoyable. Will definitely ask for her next time. The manager, Micky was also very helpful in getting me information on the private room. Love the food and the prices are reasonable too.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.