About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Orlando

5078 Dr Phillips Blvd
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 297-8682

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is perfect for corporate events and special occasions. Our Dr. Phillips restaurant is located near the intersection of Conroy Road and Dr. Phillips Boulevard, just minutes away from Orlando theme parks and attractions.

Private Party Contact:
Michael Hockman: 4072978682x

Specials

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Orlando / Central Florida East
Neighborhood Gem
Orlando
American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Dr. Phillips ›

Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Special Occasion (8)
See All
Casual (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Bar Seating (5)
Romantic (5)
Cozy (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Private Room (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Healthy (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Business Meals (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Tasting Menu (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Family Style (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Authentic (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
285 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The best fresh Grouper in Orlando prepar ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The best fresh Grouper in Orlando prepared in Herb-Encrusted and drizzled with Balsamic-Reduction Sauce and served with yellow rice and fresh sautéed green beans. AMAZING!! 😊

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Uninspiring

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Uninspiring

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

The Thanksgiving menu was excellent and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The Thanksgiving menu was excellent and the staff were friendly and fun.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate Thanksgiving there since we were ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We ate Thanksgiving there since we were in town from Atlanta. We received outstanding service. Very impressed with the experience of dining there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to the restaurant before an ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We have been to the restaurant before and have had a good experience. Our dining partners liked their meals, but my husband and I had a poor meal. I ordered the black grouper and the fish was like a knot of muscle and over-cooked. I did not want to wait for another piece, so I did not say anything, but the waitress also did not ask why almost the entire piece of fish was left on my plate. My husband ordered a couple of apps, but his beef appetizer was soggy and over marinated. We will probably go back again, based on prior experiences, but this meal was a big disappointment..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

Good restaurant...delicious food and our ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Good restaurant...delicious food and our wait staff was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food always good, had to send back burge ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Food always good, had to send back burger, slightly undercooked. Everything else was nicely prepared. Caeser and dinner side salads excellent. Waitress was very pleasant and prompt. This restaurant is a family favorite when we come to Orlando

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

As usual, good fun and friendly, efficie ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

As usual, good fun and friendly, efficient service.

But pace of meal was really slow with big gaps between drinks, apps, entrees and desserts.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Food and service is always great it is a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food and service is always great it is a one of a kind expersnce

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Generally we enjoyed all aspects of our ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Generally we enjoyed all aspects of our meals - seated promptly, service excellent, atmosphere pleasant, and food very good and served hot. The only negative mentioned in our group was the Chicken Magnolia was quite salty though moist and tender. This is our third visit here and each time we enjoyed the outing with friends.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Have enjoyed Stonewood Grill for years. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Have enjoyed Stonewood Grill for years. Reliably great food and good menu variety.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I took a friend for his birthday. The fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I took a friend for his birthday. The food and service was outstanding. I usually go there for happy hour but will return soon for the wonderful filet again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite restaurant and we v ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 16, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant and we visit often. As usual on our latest visit with friends the food was delicious, the service outstanding, thanks to our server Rox, and ambiance quiet and nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stonewood Grill & Tavern is a favorite o ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Stonewood Grill & Tavern is a favorite of my family. We dine there monthly. The food is excellent, the portions are very good, and the service is perfect.

Tags: Business Meals, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Some inconsistencies with the food compa ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Some inconsistencies with the food compared to other visits, but still good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Have visited many times and this time wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Have visited many times and this time was the worst ever. So Upset as I have always enjoy the place. Server mixed up the Salads, served Soda with no Fiz no Syrup in The Tonic. Bought the wrong wine, forgot the bread which arrived after the Salad was finished. The flounder was tasteless with stringy beans.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Excellent meal and service from Ryan! K ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Excellent meal and service from Ryan! Kudos to the kitchen and all the friendly staff. We felt very welcomed and valued as a customer. Stonewood is a hidden gem!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good food and attentive service. We ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Very good food and attentive service. We go here often and are very happy with the quality of the meals and the ambience. The noise level is low enough for us to carry conversations without shouting to each other.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Only three miles from Universal studios ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Only three miles from Universal studios and worth the drive if you're tired of the over priced, poor quality food offered at the park and hotels.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

A great choice if you want something qui ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 17, 2016

A great choice if you want something quick but wholesome. Friendly and caring. Casual but an excellent menu.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

we always select Stonewood for our speci ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 16, 2016

we always select Stonewood for our special occasions

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had guests and wanted something more ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We had guests and wanted something more local than all the "touristy" restaurants in the area. This was the perfect. Our requests for particular seating to accommodate some of the needs of the group were meet with no reminders. The service staff was excellent. The manager checked with us several times to see that we were pleased. Everyone enjoyed their entrees and dessert. The Blue Cheese Chips on the starter list are not to be missed. We have had these in other Stonewood Grille restaurants and they are always excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Live Sports, Healthy, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Private Room, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've always enjoy going to Stonewood fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 23, 2016

We've always enjoy going to Stonewood for birthdays, anniversaries and friends in town visiting. The service and food are always great. On special occasions, they often provide a free appetizer or dessert for you to enjoy as well. We often recommend it to friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been coming here for years and s ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We have been coming here for years and slowed it down in the last year due to service issues. Happy to say that on this trip, service was superb with Sydney. Glad to add Stonewood back to the dining rotation!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I decided to go to Stonewood ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2016

My wife and I decided to go to Stonewood Grill as we had not been in a while. We did make reservations at 5:30 pm, however the restaurant was not busy at the time so we were seated right away. The wait staff was very knowledgeable and the food was very well prepared. We had a great dinner and even had leftovers. We look forward to visiting the restaurant in the near future.

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

server rushed out, brought out our entre ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 1, 2016

server rushed out, brought out our entree while we were still eating our appetizer. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Worst $100+ I have ever spent dining. Th ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 28, 2016

Worst $100+ I have ever spent dining. The fish sandwich was certainly the worst I have ever had! Dry: horrible sweet sauce; the breaded was horrible; it was presented on a burger bun, instead of on a "sandwich bread" - hence the name - the fried calamari were ordinary; not fresh at all; you could only taste the breaded thing they use.

They did not have Malt vinegar for the fish and the server acted as if he had never heard of it.

The steaks were just OK - no distinctive flavor to it. The prime rib was OK nothing to write home about. The Prime Rib from the Outback is far better and about 35% less expensive.

The lousy "Yellow Russian" drink we've ordered was $9 - even though , according to first introductions of "special happy hour prices" it should have been less. The waiter then explained that it most of been my misunderstanding, so I ended up paying $9 for a very unappetizing drink!

So much for a Birthday present for my wife... Even Dexter's or Duffy's would have been better choice.

Thank you for nothing. Worst $100+ I have ever spent dining out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

This is a great consistently good place. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 23, 2016

This is a great consistently good place. In the past I have brought customers here for a dinner meeting and have never been disappointed. The menu has seasonal offerings but I really like the chicken pot pie and my husband loves the herb crusted grouper. The bread basket is lovely and the service always good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had a wonderful time as always. Stone ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 18, 2016

we had a wonderful time as always. Stonewood is one of our favorite places.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm never disappointed dining here. Se ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 16, 2016

I'm never disappointed dining here. Service and food is dependable.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Stonewood is a favorite restaurant of ou ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2016

Stonewood is a favorite restaurant of ours and this latest visit was no exception, although the food was slower to appear than usual. The food was excellent and the service superb. Our server, Rox, was attentive and efficient and very helpful in suggesting ideas for the children's meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The chef came out to discuss specific di ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 11, 2016

The chef came out to discuss specific dietary needs and accommodated them happily. Our waiter was excellent and friendly. Food was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food & Service. They accommoda ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Excellent food & Service. They accommodated our group of 15+ with no problems

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Rox was outstanding. She w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our waitress Rox was outstanding. She was what made our dining experience exceptional. The wine she recommended was excellent. Will definitely dine at Stonewood again. Thank you!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice, quiet restaurant with friendly ser ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Nice, quiet restaurant with friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Food good, diverse menu, service pleasan ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 20, 2016

Food good, diverse menu, service pleasant. Been there several times. whether it's been a filetor this time, french dip, salad with shrimp we've been pleased.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My boyfriend and I went for my birthday. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 13, 2016

My boyfriend and I went for my birthday. It wasn't very busy so we got to pick our table. Our server was prompt and very nice. Our food was awesome and timing was perfect. It was my first time at Stonewood and I'll definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We frequent this restaurant as it is con ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2016

We frequent this restaurant as it is consistently good. On our latest visit the food was excellent as usual. The server was friendly and attentive but we had to ask 3 times for lemon for our water and the blue cheese crumbles requested on the filet mignon were missing from our order. So, not quite on top of things and it was early so still fairly quiet.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Server and manager attention to detail.

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Server and manager attention to detail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The food and service was first class all around!

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 3, 2016

The experience from walking in the door to the end of the evening was flawless. We were treated better then heads of state! The food was the best i have ever had hands down. The service was truly great. It came with first rate pairing recommendations and the whole thing was overseen by the manager. Rick made us feel as though we were at home and truly welcome. This will be our new go to place for great dinning.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.