About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Neighborhood Gem (35)
Special Occasion (23)
Good for Groups (19)
See All
Fit for Foodies (13)
Romantic (10)
Great for Lunch (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Fun (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Healthy (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Authentic (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
692 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter, Ben, was attentive, knowledg ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Our waiter, Ben, was attentive, knowledgeable and friendly.

The crab encrusted flounder was delicious. My husband had lobster bisque followed by lamb chops with creamed spinach. He was very pleased with his meal, also. Stonewood is a consistently good choice for a pleasant meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice time good food excellent server . W ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 5 days ago

Nice time good food excellent server . Will be back for sure!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

This restaurant offers a nice variety of ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant offers a nice variety of classics -- burgers, chicken pot pie, cedar-planked salmon -- plus soups and salads. Service was prompt and friendly. Just a good spot for a Thursday night out with friends.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our foodwas excellent. The prime ribcou ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Our foodwas excellent. The prime ribcould not be better and our server Ben was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and excellent server. Have bo ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Great food and excellent server. Have booked for a further two visits next few days

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I enjoy the atmosphere in th ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My wife and I enjoy the atmosphere in the dining room, no matter where we are seated. The menu changes are look forward to trying different dishes each time we visit.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Ben our server! He's always so a ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We love Ben our server! He's always so attentive and lovely!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood is our favorite place to eat. ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Stonewood is our favorite place to eat. It is must if you are either visiting or a local.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a great place to dine... weather ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Always a great place to dine... weather you want a burger or a steak or a salad... always think of Stonewood.

Linda & Richard

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We dine at least once per week at the St ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We dine at least once per week at the Stonewood. On this date Patty was our waitress and, as usual, she was very attentive. I ordered the beef medallions [the third time this year]. In the past they have always been tender but not this time. The beef was so chewy, and because the appetizer was satisfying I decided to NOT complain but instead requested a doggy bag.

Once home, I warmed the rest of the meal. No HELP! The vegetables were OK but the beef went to the green barrel that I put to the street each Monday evening.

This bad experience will not stop us from going back. In fact, I will reorder the beef medallions. But if they are to chewy to enjoy the chef will be the first to know.

Jerry L. Walrath

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Drinks Happy hour. Like no vodka. Chi ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Drinks Happy hour. Like no vodka. Chicken pot pie. Good not Great. Did. Not like bread. Server Patty. Very good. Not a fast return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

Stonewood is always a good choice for di ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Stonewood is always a good choice for dining with friends. The seating in booths makes conversation so much more pleasant. A good neighborhood restaurant.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went early to score Bride's prime rib wh ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Went early to score Bride's prime rib which she describes as wonderful. My tuna was perfectly rare and full of vibrant tasting vegetable flavors with ginger highlights. Our go to spot for good food, fine cocktails.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great dinner! Food was delicious and the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great dinner! Food was delicious and the service was fantastic

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter David was absolutely amazing! ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Our waiter David was absolutely amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have always loved the food at Stonewood ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Have always loved the food at Stonewood grill, and the dinner we had the other night did not disappoint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. Patty made ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The service was outstanding. Patty made good suggestions on wine and made the evening pleasant.

All the food was good, except for the meat. My stake had almost as much fat and grissle as meat.

Other than that, the food was good.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

One of our favorite places to eat in Nap ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

One of our favorite places to eat in Naples. We eat there year round.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A welcome return to this reliable restau ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A welcome return to this reliable restaurant after a long hiatus. Food continues to be consistently good. Varied menu, well prepared, reasonably priced. A popular dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Most of the food as very good as usual b ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Most of the food as very good as usual but we tried a new appetizer which wasn't very good or presented well.

The service which is normally very good was awful. Our waiter had to be new or was poorly trained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Visited Naples on a family trip. Good f ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Visited Naples on a family trip. Good food, nice atmosphere, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing cooked perfectly our se ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Food was amazing cooked perfectly our server Korey was great very professional and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food selection, quality, and service wer ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food selection, quality, and service were all great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and the service very ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was delicious and the service very good. A lovely evening out for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate there 3 times in two weeks, grea ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We ate there 3 times in two weeks, great food and terrific service by Ben and by Patty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was nice to eat in the restaurant whe ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It was nice to eat in the restaurant when it wasn't quite as crowded as it is during season. Attentive good service the food not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific local restaurant featuring terr ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Terrific local restaurant featuring terrific fresh fish and steaks, ate there twice in one week and headed there tonite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great family dinner at Stonewood. Gabrie ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great family dinner at Stonewood. Gabriella at the hostess stand was terrific, greeted us warmly and was great to my two young daughters. Took advantage of some happy hour drink specials, then had the blackened grouper while my wife had the salmon. Both dishes were good, would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our waiter (Johnnie) promptly took our f ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our waiter (Johnnie) promptly took our food & drink order. He was also very friendly & courteous. With that praise comes a suggestion: check periodically for additional drink orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We came for happy hour. Was wonderful, ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We came for happy hour. Was wonderful, bread was great, pretzel bread.

Our entrees were good, lovely place and good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Vanessa, was very courteous ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our server, Vanessa, was very courteous & professional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The best grilled ginger lime salmon ever

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The best grilled ginger lime salmon ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite g ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite go-to places for a great dinner. Their steak dinner salad is the best in Naples! Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent. We have never had a ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food was excellent. We have never had anything there that wasn't great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for general dining with nice frien ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great for general dining with nice friendly atmosphere. Plenty of parking and very accessible in North Naples. Suitable for all occasions. Prices are reasonable and plenty of variety. Excellent for Gluten Free and they will adjust your choice when possible.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We haven't been to Stonewood in probably ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We haven't been to Stonewood in probably 10 years because back then, our experiences started to decline.....not so good food and not so good service. We decided to give it a chance after reading TripAdvisor reviews. We sat at a booth in the bar, which was nice. We basically got sandwiches, salads, soup and all were good. The waitress, however, was a bit ditzy. Example, she said she'd bring bread and we had to ask for it because she never brought it. One onion soup arrived and it took 10 minutes for the other one. She told us it was in the kitchen. We asked for 3 waters, 2 came. One person ordered the side house salad and a large entrée salad was delivered to the table. She was very personable, however, she needs to get her act together.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The Stonewood is one our favorite restau ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The Stonewood is one our favorite restaurants. The prices are moderate, the service is attentive, and the food is always better than good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing as always! Love the bread and b ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing as always! Love the bread and balsamic dressing . YUM!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. We had a party ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great food and service. We had a party of eight and we all loved our food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Stonewood..... ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Stonewood.....food and service are consistently good! We enjoy Patty very much...she's always the best!!! Excellent server and so much fun!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.