About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Twin cold tail lobster tail dinner. Served with Chef's vegetables and choice of rice pilaf or roasted garlic mashed potatoes. $39

6oz filet and cold water lobster tail dinner. Served with Chef's vegetables and choice of rice pilaf or roasted garlic mashed potatoes. $39

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (59)
Good for a Date (46)
Neighborhood Gem (41)
See All
Happy Hour (39)
Special Occasion (39)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Good for Anniversaries (32)
Comfort Food (31)
Outstanding Value (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Cozy (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Groups (21)
Bar Seating (21)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fun (16)
Business Meals (15)
Family Style (14)
Healthy (14)
Romantic (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Authentic (10)
Wood Oven (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
People Watching (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Live Sports (3)
Seasonal (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
831 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wasn't as good as usual but ok

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Wasn't as good as usual but ok

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

This is our go to place when we are in N ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

This is our go to place when we are in Naples. Food is great and service is excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had one of the best meals we ever had ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We had one of the best meals we ever had anywherethe other night. We belong to several private clubs, and Stonewood was as good as any of them.

Tags: Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service and food were very good.We w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

The service and food were very good.We were seated immediately.

Like every other restaurant in season it was noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Excellent food and service! We are from ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service! We are from London UK and found this restaurant to be one of our favorites in Naples. We are regular visitors to Naples and always visit Stonewood at least twice during during our stay.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Healthy, Bar Seating, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love the food there. Prices are r ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Always love the food there. Prices are reasonable. Service is good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 70th birthday and we went wi ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined 4 days ago

This was my 70th birthday and we went with friends visiting from Canada. We have been to the Stonewood many times but it was their first time. Our server Anna, asked if we had dined there before and when we said our guests had not, she immediately explained the menu, highlighting the specials and the items that were very popular. She was an amazing young woman. She was always there when we needed her, and never hanging over us when we didn't! A wonderful server!

The food was superb. We all ordered something different, and all our meals arrived on the table exactly as we had ordered them.. I had the rib eye steak, that just melted in my mouth. My husband's prime rib was perfect and our guests said the lamb chops and beef medallions were the best they had ever had.

The atmosphere was lovely, quiet enough to actually be able to have a conversation without having to yell across the table.

We will certainly go back to the Stonewood, it has become one of our favorites here in Naples. And we will take any of our guests there as well,

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food is always good.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Food is always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Everything was nice, the service and foo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything was nice, the service and food were excellent. Expand to Long Island.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

3 of 4 of felt their food over cooked a ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

3 of 4 of felt their food over cooked a bit. Server was great

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Stone wood has been my husbands favorite ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

Stone wood has been my husbands favorite restaurant, especially the prime rib. He has been disappointed twice this year. Guess we will look somewhere else. We do enjoy the bar menu, Jess and Patti and that will bring us back occasionally

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Sto ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 7 days ago

We thoroughly enjoyed our evening at Stonewood and found the food to be incredibly flavorful!

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

very nice and good food. we go here ofte ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

very nice and good food. we go here often and enjoy it . it was my birthday. the pretzel stick bread sticks are great, always look forward to them

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I frequent Stonewood for dinner and enjo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I frequent Stonewood for dinner and enjoy it every time. The drinks are great and no matter what I choose for an entree it is just delicious. Service is outstanding and every serving person is polite and friendly.

Tags: Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite p ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite places - we live in East Naples, so it's not right around the corner from us but well worth the trip.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Nice looking room with good lighting and ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Nice looking room with good lighting and acoustics. Nice bar and good drinks. Great service. Our waiter was exceptional. Menu is fairly extensive with plenty of chooses for everyone. Prime rib was not the best but was good. Shrimp app was excellent. Prices are fair.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

This is one of our favorite restaurants, ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants, BUT...This evening was a little under their usual standard. There were a lot of small insects (fruit flies?) that were annoying. Also, my husband's salad contained many old pieces of lettuce. This is NOT TYPICAL for this restaurant, but I feel like I need to make an honest assessment. Service was excellent and the food and prices were too.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service4
value5

Our server ( I am sorry I do not know hi ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Our server ( I am sorry I do not know his name) was super in every way...professional, read his clients well, prompt, accurate info & detais of each menu item, did not push add'l items, i.e. More drinks & dessert.

Tags: Happy Hour, , Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

First time there. Met a friend who had n ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First time there. Met a friend who had never been there. Arrived in time for happy hour. Our meals were delicious. Meat cooked perfectly. Loved the combination of portobello mushroom stuffed ravioli accompanying the beef tenderloins. Waiter was very entertaining with his wit. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food is very consistent time after time. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food is very consistent time after time. Ranges from comfort food to great steaks and seafood. Enjoy

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everyday dining restaurant. Happy hour t ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Everyday dining restaurant. Happy hour til 7pm. Sensible prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4

Great place to go to for casual dining o ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great place to go to for casual dining or special occasion. Food is consistently good and conveniently located.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food Seated on time Nice quiet atm ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great food

Seated on time

Nice quiet atmosphere

Consistent quality food and service for several years .V

Tags: Tasting Menu, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

I have visited this location every time ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

I have visited this location every time I come to the area. Great food and ambiance. Ahi tuna is outstanding. Always satisfied with our food. Friendly servers

Tags: Cozy, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a great dinner and great service. K ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Had a great dinner and great service. Kid friendly also.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Wood Oven, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Waitress was impatient with us. She seem ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Waitress was impatient with us. She seemed unhappy

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We were a party of 6. 4 of us got the p ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We were a party of 6. 4 of us got the prime rib and lobster special--it was phenomenal. The service was lacking as we sat without water refills until we asked after we were finished with our meals. She never came back and asked if also wanted another adult beverage, so needless to say we were a little thirsty. It was the end of the night and I believe she spent more time cleaning up so she could leave than tending to our table. We will definitley go back, as the food made the overall experience worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Food was cold. This will probably be my ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was cold. This will probably be my last trip. The food is served either over cooked or cold.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value2

This restaurants has a serious problem w ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This restaurants has a serious problem with climate country making it very cold to dine there. Manager needs to take notice. He is very good but needs to not make the temp feel like a Hockey Rink.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value4

Awesome waitress, good food. One of our ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Awesome waitress, good food. One of our favorite places.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Terrific atmosphere and great food. Serv ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Terrific atmosphere and great food. Service was also good. We enjoyed lobster special and a fish dish. Delicious warm pretzels to start. We would go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

There were 5 of us for New Years Eve. I ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

There were 5 of us for New Years Eve. I got the Pork Tenderloin with Bartlett Pears that was the best I've ever had! I would strongly recommend it to anyone who asked. Everyone else had some form of beef and were happy except for the Prime Rib. He said it wasn't anything to do with how it was cooked but didn't think the meat was the best quality. He didn't complain to anyone though and took it home in a doggy box, and his father ate it the next day and thought it was great! So, I guess, I suggest you try it for yourself if your a Prime Rib lover. I personally can't wait to go back. Our server Patty was a pleasure!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was tremendous. All entrees wer ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was tremendous. All entrees were delicious and desserts were wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice menu with an array of choices ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very nice menu with an array of choices for everyone. Will return in the near future.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have been to Stonewood Gri ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

My wife and I have been to Stonewood Grill & Tavern a number of times for dinner , This last dinner was for New Years Eve. The were very busy and they never tried to rush us during dinner at all. The dinners are always very good and hot and never have any complaints.

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Live Sports, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding! Loved the bread pudding!

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Outstanding! Loved the bread pudding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A very nice evening and dinner of a ride ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

A very nice evening and dinner of a ride year & short ribs for my wife. The service, drinks & food were top notch on a busy night. No complaints at all. Make a reservation on Open Table. People were waiting who did not while we were seated right away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good food. Great crem bru Le. En ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Always good food. Great crem bru Le. Enjoyed the night w family.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Have never been disappointed at Stonewoo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Have never been disappointed at Stonewood. Asian salmon is a favorite. Celebrated a 91st birthday for my mother-in-law. She had a filet. Perfectly cooked. Great service for this happy event.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We took the family here, including the g ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We took the family here, including the grandkids, and everyone enjoyed their dinner. Great menu + kids menu. Food is always very good. Excellent wine and drink menu. We were quite pleased with the excellent service. Waiter went out of his way to be friendly. Very professional and knowledgeable. This is one of our favorite restaurants in North Naples.

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.