About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

neighborhood gem (167)
good for groups (96)
special occasion (87)
See All
fit for foodies (87)
romantic (42)
vibrant bar scene (41)
kid-friendly (25)
great for lunch (23)
notable wine list (17)
hot spot (10)
late-night find (10)
great for brunch (6)
great for outdoor dining (3)
Sort By:
Newest
639 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Natalie is a great server and made the e ...

Dined 3 days ago

Natalie is a great server and made the evening special for my family. Great food!

food5
ambience5
service5

As usual - a thoroughly attentive and un ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

As usual - a thoroughly attentive and unobtrusive culinary experience. The attention to detail and the managerial expertise rival that usually reserved for restaurants far more restrictive than this one.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a dinner with friends in anti ...

Dined 6 days ago

We enjoyed a dinner with friends in anticipation of their heading North for the summer. Food was good along with the wine and beer.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

So so

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

What used to be be a great neighborhood gem has become overpriced for not so great food. To charge $1.25 for ice in a cocktail is absolutely ridiculous. No wonder it was not so crowded As it used to be several years ago. It used to be one of our favorites, but with so many excellent early bird menus around town, there are much better values and offerings from which to choose.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

BogeyEF

Dined on May 14, 2016

I thought my food was very good and I go there often. However, my date was not totally satisfied although our waitress was terrific in trying to help--she was excellent thereby saving the evening for us.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The orange cake is divine. Prime rib is ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The orange cake is divine. Prime rib is excellent and so is the service.

food2
ambience2
service1
value2

the service is not great

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I received an email about the roast beef and lobster tail special for mother's day so we went. They were out of the roast beef. The service was poor. This is pretty consistent here. I don't know whether this is typical for Stonewood. The staff was busy taking pictures of themselves in the kitchen while we waited for our food.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Underwhelming

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server Patty did a great job. The food however was average at best. Not a value at all. We hadn't been to this restaurant ( which used to be a favorite) in months and expected above average food as we'd had in the past. We were disappointed especially since we were taking our parents out to celebrate Mothers Day.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant, but...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Totally loved the restaurant, but after arriving with my 94 yr old mother for Mother's Day they said they didn't have any record of my reservation through Open Table. After I showed them the confirmation on my phone they finally seated us, but it was not pleasant. They insisted we were in the wrong town. Duh. Technology is great isn't it?

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place

Dined on May 7, 2016

Thought the staff were very upbeat and pleasant . Food was wonderful

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4

Best pork chops I've eaten in years ! T ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Best pork chops I've eaten in years ! They were very tender & moist with wonderful flavor. My husband enjoyed the Asian salmon, he said it had a great flavor & was moist as well. Reasonably priced! Will definitely go again!

food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Bad times at Stonewood Grill in Naples

Dined on April 30, 2016

Arrived at Stonewood Grill for a 6:00 PM reservation only to find out that no tables were available for our reservation. We waited about 10 minutes to be seated. Ordered bottle of wine which is what we expected in quality and taste. After ordering the braised ribs, Salmon and Cheeseburger and Blackened Chicken Pasta we were served our appetizers Calamari and Pan Seared Ahi Tuna. Calamari was a joke, overcooked and a few crumbs on the plate. The Ahi Tuna arrived with no soy sauce to use with the Wasabi and only one pair of chopsticks. We asked for chopsticks and Soy Sauce twice and took 20 minutes to received. Service was absolutely terrible the waiter "Mark" ignored our every request. Braised Ribs were so salty they were not edible. Salmon was way overcooked. This place is a nightmare. They forgot to put the cheese on the "Cheeseburger". Need I say more....stay away from this place.

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on April 29, 2016

We have eaten at stone wood many times over the years. OUR LAST experience was right before we left for Michigan after spending six months in Naples. I had a 50 dollar gift card so I ordered a more expensive meal than I would normally . I ordered the grilled black grouper as did our dinner guest, all of us were disappointed. Portion was very small, dry and flavorless. My husbands chopped sirloin was ordered medium and it came back well done. Then when I gave them my gift card they told me there was no money on it. I knew there was, but had no recourse but to give them my credit card . When they ran the card, then the gift card suddenly appeared to have money on it. So I only had to pay the extra amount that was not covered by the gift card. There too many excellent restaurants in Naples to bother to go back toStonewood. Sorry!!!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Stonewood Grill is our "go to" place for ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Stonewood Grill is our "go to" place for a good meal of any sort that everyone will love. We have been here numerous times and always enjoy our meals and the convivial atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Our server Francisco was ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Food was great. Our server Francisco was very kind and took his time with us making sure we had ever needed.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great time

Dined on April 23, 2016

Had a special birthday outing and the service by "Patty" was exceptional. Will always recommend as a favorite place to go or a wonderful meal.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Really enjoyed reunion with friends in a ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Really enjoyed reunion with friends in annual get-together which for several years has been at Stonewood Grill! Food is always quite good, and Happy Hour pricing on wines is a bonus!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We found Stonewood Grille during our 2 m ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

We found Stonewood Grille during our 2 month stay in Naples and found it to be fantastic. We brought friend there the other night and they loved it. Thank you

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Waitress

Dined on April 13, 2016

Vanessa was our waitress. Attentive, smart, friendly ...... She was outstanding!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

delicious and dependable

Dined on April 12, 2016

It had been a few years since I frequented Stonewood Tavern and Grill, but it was just as I remembered: a varied menu, wonderful service, a calm atmosphere and delicious food.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Kris Bill Dinner

Dined on April 12, 2016

Martini night and thoroughly enjoyed the blueberry martinis. Exceptional food and very affordable. Service was top notch.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood

Dined on April 12, 2016

It is one of the most consistent restaurants in the Naples area. Great energy and fun place to be. Very nice staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service5

A very good and broad menu. Reasonable ...

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

A very good and broad menu. Reasonable prices. Good food. Nice, relaxing atmosphere. Our server, Johnny, was outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We can always count on Stonewood for sup ...

vip
Dined on April 11, 2016

We can always count on Stonewood for super, consistent food. Excellent value in the Naples market! Our server did a nice job, but his grammar was terrible by our standards.

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Comfortable

Dined on April 9, 2016

We met friends from up North - they had never been to Stonewood. They felt the menu had a lot to offer, our waiter was not pushy or overly attentive. We asked to enjoy our drinks for 10 minutes or so before we ordered, he complied. Everyone enjoyed their meal and it is reasonably priced. We have always enjoyed our meals . We will be back and they will come without us another time.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

patron

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

Usually we all enjoy this restaurant but this time we were all disappointed. The food was not good and cold to boot.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Standards slipping a bit

Dined on April 6, 2016

This was a 60th birthday dinner, for 4 people. We were seated promptly. Service was slow-ish. Server's approach, though friendly, was a bit too casual, not professional enough. Food was OK but my beef medallions were too rare and chewy (server had recommended them cooked 'rare'). The overall dining experience was satisfactory but the standards seem to have slipped somewhat from our last visit. The service tends to be somewhat slow. FWIW. Stonewood Grill is one of our favourite Naples restaurants so the foregoing is offered as a constructive critique.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistently good food and service. Conv ...

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

Consistently good food and service. Convenient location.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

I love the Tuscan Chicken and the Blacke ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

I love the Tuscan Chicken and the Blackened Chicken. Neither my friends nor I have ever had a bad meal.

food5
ambience5
service5

If you're getting a salad, I would HIGHL ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

If you're getting a salad, I would HIGHLY recommend the toasted sesame and ginger dressing - EXCELLENT!!! The portions were great and the food was very tasty.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Consistant quality

Dined on April 3, 2016

Had not been here for a few months due to how busy it is during "season", had enough notice to get a reservation. Again, another pleasant evening, very good server.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Service lacking

vip
Dined on April 3, 2016

Food was pretty good, service was lacking. We had a hard time finding someone to refill our waters. Our server was not at all attentive, stopped back once after we had just received our food - we didn't even have time to taste or figure out if we were missing something. She may have stopped by long after plates were picked up - we requested the bill immediately with fears we would not see her again. Michael the manager on duty did not make his presence known, I had to bump into him on the way out and mention that our service was not satisfactory - he apologized and that was it. Will not return, will not recommend - not worth it for the price.

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great value for the money. We will defi ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

Great value for the money. We will definitely be back

food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Good but nothing exceptional.

Dined on March 31, 2016

There is nothing wrong with the Stonewood Grill, the food,service and ambiance were all fine. That of course is the problem, with all of the interesting restaurants in Naples there is nothing about the Stonewood that stands out. It has something for everyone on the menu and if it were a little less expensive I could see it being popular. Really though it was not cheap and while the food was good it was not exceptional. The ahi tuna starter was good. My wife had the Tuscan chicken which she said was OK. I had the grouper with balsamic reduction,one of their more expensive offerings. It was quite good but really didn't warrant the price. So would I recommend the Stonewood grill. With so many restaurants in Naples I would have to say no, you can do better.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood remains a great Naples restaurant

Dined on March 30, 2016

Hadn't been to the Stonewood in over 10 years but was pleasantly surprised that it is still a wonderful dining experience. The service was impeccable and the food was tasty on all levels. We had appetizer, main course, dessert and cocktails it was all outstanding.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for families

vip
Dined on March 30, 2016

We had never tried this restaurant, but are glad we did. Food was great, Service great and prices were reasonable. Would certainly return

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant!

vip
Dined on March 29, 2016

Stonewood Grill is a great choice if you're in the mood for delicious fish or beef! Our party of 4 had salmon, grouper and pork chops and we were all happy with our meals. Will definitely return to Stonewood again!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

Reliable and Good!

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Stonewood Grill is always a great choice. Food is good (above average), portions are huge, and prices are reasonable. Love happy hour in the bar.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

Appetizers were good, entrees were not good....

Dined on March 27, 2016

Lamb was overdone, grouper was dry. Calamari, and oyster special, and clam chowder starters were good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Easter Sunday dinner

Dined on March 27, 2016

Dinner was great, our server was fantastic, atmosphere was excellent, everything was up to a great dining experience

Tags: neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.