About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

neighborhood gem (119)
good for groups (61)
special occasion (56)
See All
fit for foodies (56)
vibrant bar scene (25)
romantic (25)
great for lunch (20)
kid-friendly (14)
notable wine list (10)
late-night find (7)
hot spot (7)
great for brunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
658 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

The best grilled ginger lime salmon ever

vip
Dined 2 days ago

The best grilled ginger lime salmon ever

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for general dining with nice frien ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Great for general dining with nice friendly atmosphere. Plenty of parking and very accessible in North Naples. Suitable for all occasions. Prices are reasonable and plenty of variety. Excellent for Gluten Free and they will adjust your choice when possible.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We haven't been to Stonewood in probably ...

Dined 6 days ago

We haven't been to Stonewood in probably 10 years because back then, our experiences started to decline.....not so good food and not so good service. We decided to give it a chance after reading TripAdvisor reviews. We sat at a booth in the bar, which was nice. We basically got sandwiches, salads, soup and all were good. The waitress, however, was a bit ditzy. Example, she said she'd bring bread and we had to ask for it because she never brought it. One onion soup arrived and it took 10 minutes for the other one. She told us it was in the kitchen. We asked for 3 waters, 2 came. One person ordered the side house salad and a large entrée salad was delivered to the table. She was very personable, however, she needs to get her act together.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The Stonewood is one our favorite restau ...

Dined on June 22, 2016

The Stonewood is one our favorite restaurants. The prices are moderate, the service is attentive, and the food is always better than good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing as always! Love the bread and b ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing as always! Love the bread and balsamic dressing . YUM!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. We had a party ...

Dined on June 15, 2016

Great food and service. We had a party of eight and we all loved our food.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Stonewood..... ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Stonewood.....food and service are consistently good! We enjoy Patty very much...she's always the best!!! Excellent server and so much fun!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our wait staffer, Francesca was delightf ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Our wait staffer, Francesca was delightful and very attentive. I ordered prime rib and she went back to the kitchen to make sure it was still available. A little while later the manager informed us they had run out of prime rib. He made it sound like it was Francesca's fault and I informed him she had checked so someone else had messed up. He just kind of shrugged. I was disappointed at his attitude.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent service and wonderful food.

Dined on June 6, 2016

The New Orleans style appetizer was excellent. Beautifully cooked oysters and the andouille was very high quality

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience3
service3

Nice atmosphere, great appetizers (musta ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Nice atmosphere, great appetizers (mustard smoked salmon and the crab cakes are delicious, others), and decent happy hour. Unfortunately, we decided to have dinner one evening, and was disappointed with the Flounder something entree...bland and unimpressive. Our second entree included the beet salad and my fav appetizer salmon. The lemon cheesecake was yummy. We'll stick with the appetizer menu...can't go wrong there.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner for 4.

Dined on May 31, 2016

Everyone loved their entre's and the service was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Extensive menu

Dined on May 28, 2016

We've now eaten a few times at Stonewood and it is always good. Many choices but our favorites are the shrimp and scallops and the short ribs. Good salads and desserts too, at a fair price. Very busy during the tourist season.

Tags: fit for foodies
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Food going downhill fast!

Dined on May 28, 2016

Lettuce in the cesaer salad was old, the buffalo shrimp was good, the calamari was good, the lemon blueberry cheese cake was so old the whipped cream on the top was petrified. THis is not the first time we have had food not up to par or better. It will be a long time before we try again.

food5
ambience4
service5

Always good.

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

Always good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good value with convenient parking, easy ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Good value with convenient parking, easy access. Spacious booths. Plenty of choice on menu. Friendly staff. Can accommodate special diets, Gluten Free.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Ben, was great! Love the foo ...

Dined on May 24, 2016

Our server, Ben, was great! Love the food and the atmosphere. We have been dining here for over 10 years.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Natalie is a great server and made the e ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Natalie is a great server and made the evening special for my family. Great food!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

my waytress wss excellent very help full ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

my waytress wss excellent very help full and friendly

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

As usual - a thoroughly attentive and un ...

vip
Dined on May 21, 2016

As usual - a thoroughly attentive and unobtrusive culinary experience. The attention to detail and the managerial expertise rival that usually reserved for restaurants far more restrictive than this one.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We enjoyed a dinner with friends in anti ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

We enjoyed a dinner with friends in anticipation of their heading North for the summer. Food was good along with the wine and beer.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent meal as always with good servi ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

Excellent meal as always with good service. We can always count on consistent food quality and good value for the amount paid.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

So so

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

What used to be be a great neighborhood gem has become overpriced for not so great food. To charge $1.25 for ice in a cocktail is absolutely ridiculous. No wonder it was not so crowded As it used to be several years ago. It used to be one of our favorites, but with so many excellent early bird menus around town, there are much better values and offerings from which to choose.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

BogeyEF

Dined on May 14, 2016

I thought my food was very good and I go there often. However, my date was not totally satisfied although our waitress was terrific in trying to help--she was excellent thereby saving the evening for us.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The orange cake is divine. Prime rib is ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

The orange cake is divine. Prime rib is excellent and so is the service.

food2
ambience2
service1
value2

the service is not great

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

I received an email about the roast beef and lobster tail special for mother's day so we went. They were out of the roast beef. The service was poor. This is pretty consistent here. I don't know whether this is typical for Stonewood. The staff was busy taking pictures of themselves in the kitchen while we waited for our food.

food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Underwhelming

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server Patty did a great job. The food however was average at best. Not a value at all. We hadn't been to this restaurant ( which used to be a favorite) in months and expected above average food as we'd had in the past. We were disappointed especially since we were taking our parents out to celebrate Mothers Day.

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great restaurant, but...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Totally loved the restaurant, but after arriving with my 94 yr old mother for Mother's Day they said they didn't have any record of my reservation through Open Table. After I showed them the confirmation on my phone they finally seated us, but it was not pleasant. They insisted we were in the wrong town. Duh. Technology is great isn't it?

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place

Dined on May 7, 2016

Thought the staff were very upbeat and pleasant . Food was wonderful

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4

Best pork chops I've eaten in years ! T ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

Best pork chops I've eaten in years ! They were very tender & moist with wonderful flavor. My husband enjoyed the Asian salmon, he said it had a great flavor & was moist as well. Reasonably priced! Will definitely go again!

food1
ambience3
service1
value3

Bad times at Stonewood Grill in Naples

Dined on April 30, 2016

Arrived at Stonewood Grill for a 6:00 PM reservation only to find out that no tables were available for our reservation. We waited about 10 minutes to be seated. Ordered bottle of wine which is what we expected in quality and taste. After ordering the braised ribs, Salmon and Cheeseburger and Blackened Chicken Pasta we were served our appetizers Calamari and Pan Seared Ahi Tuna. Calamari was a joke, overcooked and a few crumbs on the plate. The Ahi Tuna arrived with no soy sauce to use with the Wasabi and only one pair of chopsticks. We asked for chopsticks and Soy Sauce twice and took 20 minutes to received. Service was absolutely terrible the waiter "Mark" ignored our every request. Braised Ribs were so salty they were not edible. Salmon was way overcooked. This place is a nightmare. They forgot to put the cheese on the "Cheeseburger". Need I say more....stay away from this place.

food1
ambience2
service3
value1

Disappointed

Dined on April 29, 2016

We have eaten at stone wood many times over the years. OUR LAST experience was right before we left for Michigan after spending six months in Naples. I had a 50 dollar gift card so I ordered a more expensive meal than I would normally . I ordered the grilled black grouper as did our dinner guest, all of us were disappointed. Portion was very small, dry and flavorless. My husbands chopped sirloin was ordered medium and it came back well done. Then when I gave them my gift card they told me there was no money on it. I knew there was, but had no recourse but to give them my credit card . When they ran the card, then the gift card suddenly appeared to have money on it. So I only had to pay the extra amount that was not covered by the gift card. There too many excellent restaurants in Naples to bother to go back toStonewood. Sorry!!!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Stonewood Grill is our "go to" place for ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Stonewood Grill is our "go to" place for a good meal of any sort that everyone will love. We have been here numerous times and always enjoy our meals and the convivial atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great. Our server Francisco was ...

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

Food was great. Our server Francisco was very kind and took his time with us making sure we had ever needed.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Another great time

Dined on April 23, 2016

Had a special birthday outing and the service by "Patty" was exceptional. Will always recommend as a favorite place to go or a wonderful meal.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Really enjoyed reunion with friends in a ...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Really enjoyed reunion with friends in annual get-together which for several years has been at Stonewood Grill! Food is always quite good, and Happy Hour pricing on wines is a bonus!

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We found Stonewood Grille during our 2 m ...

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

We found Stonewood Grille during our 2 month stay in Naples and found it to be fantastic. We brought friend there the other night and they loved it. Thank you

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Waitress

Dined on April 13, 2016

Vanessa was our waitress. Attentive, smart, friendly ...... She was outstanding!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

delicious and dependable

Dined on April 12, 2016

It had been a few years since I frequented Stonewood Tavern and Grill, but it was just as I remembered: a varied menu, wonderful service, a calm atmosphere and delicious food.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Kris Bill Dinner

Dined on April 12, 2016

Martini night and thoroughly enjoyed the blueberry martinis. Exceptional food and very affordable. Service was top notch.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood

Dined on April 12, 2016

It is one of the most consistent restaurants in the Naples area. Great energy and fun place to be. Very nice staff.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.