About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Neighborhood Gem (66)
Special Occasion (40)
Good for Groups (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (26)
Romantic (20)
Great for Lunch (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Kid-friendly (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Late-night Find (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Family Style (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
678 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Our waiter David was absolutely amazing! ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 6 days ago

Our waiter David was absolutely amazing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have always loved the food at Stonewood ...

 
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Have always loved the food at Stonewood grill, and the dinner we had the other night did not disappoint.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. Patty made ...

 
·Dined on August 10, 2016

The service was outstanding. Patty made good suggestions on wine and made the evening pleasant.

All the food was good, except for the meat. My stake had almost as much fat and grissle as meat.

Other than that, the food was good.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

One of our favorite places to eat in Nap ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

One of our favorite places to eat in Naples. We eat there year round.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A welcome return to this reliable restau ...

 
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A welcome return to this reliable restaurant after a long hiatus. Food continues to be consistently good. Varied menu, well prepared, reasonably priced. A popular dining experience.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Most of the food as very good as usual b ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Most of the food as very good as usual but we tried a new appetizer which wasn't very good or presented well.

The service which is normally very good was awful. Our waiter had to be new or was poorly trained.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

Visited Naples on a family trip. Good f ...

 
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Visited Naples on a family trip. Good food, nice atmosphere, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was amazing cooked perfectly our se ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Food was amazing cooked perfectly our server Korey was great very professional and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food selection, quality, and service wer ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food selection, quality, and service were all great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and the service very ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was delicious and the service very good. A lovely evening out for a special occasion.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate there 3 times in two weeks, grea ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We ate there 3 times in two weeks, great food and terrific service by Ben and by Patty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was nice to eat in the restaurant whe ...

 
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It was nice to eat in the restaurant when it wasn't quite as crowded as it is during season. Attentive good service the food not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific local restaurant featuring terr ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Terrific local restaurant featuring terrific fresh fish and steaks, ate there twice in one week and headed there tonite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great family dinner at Stonewood. Gabrie ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great family dinner at Stonewood. Gabriella at the hostess stand was terrific, greeted us warmly and was great to my two young daughters. Took advantage of some happy hour drink specials, then had the blackened grouper while my wife had the salmon. Both dishes were good, would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our waiter (Johnnie) promptly took our f ...

 
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our waiter (Johnnie) promptly took our food & drink order. He was also very friendly & courteous. With that praise comes a suggestion: check periodically for additional drink orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We came for happy hour. Was wonderful, ...

vip
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We came for happy hour. Was wonderful, bread was great, pretzel bread.

Our entrees were good, lovely place and good service.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Vanessa, was very courteous ...

 
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our server, Vanessa, was very courteous & professional.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The best grilled ginger lime salmon ever

vip
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The best grilled ginger lime salmon ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite g ...

 
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite go-to places for a great dinner. Their steak dinner salad is the best in Naples! Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent. We have never had a ...

 
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food was excellent. We have never had anything there that wasn't great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for general dining with nice frien ...

vip
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great for general dining with nice friendly atmosphere. Plenty of parking and very accessible in North Naples. Suitable for all occasions. Prices are reasonable and plenty of variety. Excellent for Gluten Free and they will adjust your choice when possible.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We haven't been to Stonewood in probably ...

 
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We haven't been to Stonewood in probably 10 years because back then, our experiences started to decline.....not so good food and not so good service. We decided to give it a chance after reading TripAdvisor reviews. We sat at a booth in the bar, which was nice. We basically got sandwiches, salads, soup and all were good. The waitress, however, was a bit ditzy. Example, she said she'd bring bread and we had to ask for it because she never brought it. One onion soup arrived and it took 10 minutes for the other one. She told us it was in the kitchen. We asked for 3 waters, 2 came. One person ordered the side house salad and a large entrée salad was delivered to the table. She was very personable, however, she needs to get her act together.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The Stonewood is one our favorite restau ...

 
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The Stonewood is one our favorite restaurants. The prices are moderate, the service is attentive, and the food is always better than good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing as always! Love the bread and b ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing as always! Love the bread and balsamic dressing . YUM!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. We had a party ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great food and service. We had a party of eight and we all loved our food.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Stonewood..... ...

vip
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Stonewood.....food and service are consistently good! We enjoy Patty very much...she's always the best!!! Excellent server and so much fun!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our wait staffer, Francesca was delightf ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Our wait staffer, Francesca was delightful and very attentive. I ordered prime rib and she went back to the kitchen to make sure it was still available. A little while later the manager informed us they had run out of prime rib. He made it sound like it was Francesca's fault and I informed him she had checked so someone else had messed up. He just kind of shrugged. I was disappointed at his attitude.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and wonderful food.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The New Orleans style appetizer was excellent. Beautifully cooked oysters and the andouille was very high quality

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere, great appetizers (musta ...

 
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Nice atmosphere, great appetizers (mustard smoked salmon and the crab cakes are delicious, others), and decent happy hour. Unfortunately, we decided to have dinner one evening, and was disappointed with the Flounder something entree...bland and unimpressive. Our second entree included the beet salad and my fav appetizer salmon. The lemon cheesecake was yummy. We'll stick with the appetizer menu...can't go wrong there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Dinner for 4.

 
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Everyone loved their entre's and the service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extensive menu

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We've now eaten a few times at Stonewood and it is always good. Many choices but our favorites are the shrimp and scallops and the short ribs. Good salads and desserts too, at a fair price. Very busy during the tourist season.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food going downhill fast!

 
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Lettuce in the cesaer salad was old,

the buffalo shrimp was good,

the calamari was good,

the lemon blueberry cheese cake was so old the whipped cream on the

top was petrified.

THis is not the first time we have had food not up to par or better. It will be

a long time before we try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Always good.

vip
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good value with convenient parking, easy ...

vip
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Good value with convenient parking, easy access. Spacious booths. Plenty of choice on menu. Friendly staff. Can accommodate special diets, Gluten Free.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Ben, was great! Love the foo ...

 
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our server, Ben, was great! Love the food and the atmosphere. We have been dining here for over 10 years.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Natalie is a great server and made the e ...

 
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Natalie is a great server and made the evening special for my family. Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

my waytress wss excellent very help full ...

 
·Dined on May 21, 2016

my waytress wss excellent very help full and friendly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual - a thoroughly attentive and un ...

vip
·Dined on May 21, 2016

As usual - a thoroughly attentive and unobtrusive culinary experience. The attention to detail and the managerial expertise rival that usually reserved for restaurants far more restrictive than this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a dinner with friends in anti ...

 
·Dined on May 18, 2016

We enjoyed a dinner with friends in anticipation of their heading North for the summer. Food was good along with the wine and beer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent meal as always with good servi ...

vip
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Excellent meal as always with good service. We can always count on consistent food quality and good value for the amount paid.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.