About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

neighborhood gem (86)
good for groups (47)
special occasion (44)
See All
fit for foodies (38)
romantic (21)
vibrant bar scene (16)
kid-friendly (13)
great for lunch (13)
notable wine list (8)
great for brunch (5)
late-night find (5)
hot spot (4)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
670 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was amazing cooked perfectly our se ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined 2 days ago

Food was amazing cooked perfectly our server Korey was great very professional and attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was delicious and the service very ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined 4 days ago

Food was delicious and the service very good. A lovely evening out for a special occasion.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate there 3 times in two weeks, grea ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

We ate there 3 times in two weeks, great food and terrific service by Ben and by Patty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was nice to eat in the restaurant whe ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

It was nice to eat in the restaurant when it wasn't quite as crowded as it is during season. Attentive good service the food not disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific local restaurant featuring terr ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Terrific local restaurant featuring terrific fresh fish and steaks, ate there twice in one week and headed there tonite

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great family dinner at Stonewood. Gabrie ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Great family dinner at Stonewood. Gabriella at the hostess stand was terrific, greeted us warmly and was great to my two young daughters. Took advantage of some happy hour drink specials, then had the blackened grouper while my wife had the salmon. Both dishes were good, would definitely come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Our waiter (Johnnie) promptly took our f ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Our waiter (Johnnie) promptly took our food & drink order. He was also very friendly & courteous. With that praise comes a suggestion: check periodically for additional drink orders.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

We came for happy hour. Was wonderful, ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We came for happy hour. Was wonderful, bread was great, pretzel bread.

Our entrees were good, lovely place and good service.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Our server, Vanessa, was very courteous ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Our server, Vanessa, was very courteous & professional.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

The best grilled ginger lime salmon ever

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

The best grilled ginger lime salmon ever

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite g ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

Stonewood Grill is one of our favorite go-to places for a great dinner. Their steak dinner salad is the best in Naples! Highly recommend.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was excellent. We have never had a ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Food was excellent. We have never had anything there that wasn't great.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for general dining with nice frien ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Great for general dining with nice friendly atmosphere. Plenty of parking and very accessible in North Naples. Suitable for all occasions. Prices are reasonable and plenty of variety. Excellent for Gluten Free and they will adjust your choice when possible.

Tags: kid-friendly, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We haven't been to Stonewood in probably ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

We haven't been to Stonewood in probably 10 years because back then, our experiences started to decline.....not so good food and not so good service. We decided to give it a chance after reading TripAdvisor reviews. We sat at a booth in the bar, which was nice. We basically got sandwiches, salads, soup and all were good. The waitress, however, was a bit ditzy. Example, she said she'd bring bread and we had to ask for it because she never brought it. One onion soup arrived and it took 10 minutes for the other one. She told us it was in the kitchen. We asked for 3 waters, 2 came. One person ordered the side house salad and a large entrée salad was delivered to the table. She was very personable, however, she needs to get her act together.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The Stonewood is one our favorite restau ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

The Stonewood is one our favorite restaurants. The prices are moderate, the service is attentive, and the food is always better than good.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing as always! Love the bread and b ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Amazing as always! Love the bread and balsamic dressing . YUM!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service. We had a party ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Great food and service. We had a party of eight and we all loved our food.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy dining at Stonewood..... ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We always enjoy dining at Stonewood.....food and service are consistently good! We enjoy Patty very much...she's always the best!!! Excellent server and so much fun!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our wait staffer, Francesca was delightf ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Our wait staffer, Francesca was delightful and very attentive. I ordered prime rib and she went back to the kitchen to make sure it was still available. A little while later the manager informed us they had run out of prime rib. He made it sound like it was Francesca's fault and I informed him she had checked so someone else had messed up. He just kind of shrugged. I was disappointed at his attitude.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service and wonderful food.

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

The New Orleans style appetizer was excellent. Beautifully cooked oysters and the andouille was very high quality

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Nice atmosphere, great appetizers (musta ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Nice atmosphere, great appetizers (mustard smoked salmon and the crab cakes are delicious, others), and decent happy hour. Unfortunately, we decided to have dinner one evening, and was disappointed with the Flounder something entree...bland and unimpressive. Our second entree included the beet salad and my fav appetizer salmon. The lemon cheesecake was yummy. We'll stick with the appetizer menu...can't go wrong there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Dinner for 4.

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

Everyone loved their entre's and the service was great.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extensive menu

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We've now eaten a few times at Stonewood and it is always good. Many choices but our favorites are the shrimp and scallops and the short ribs. Good salads and desserts too, at a fair price. Very busy during the tourist season.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Food going downhill fast!

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Lettuce in the cesaer salad was old,

the buffalo shrimp was good,

the calamari was good,

the lemon blueberry cheese cake was so old the whipped cream on the

top was petrified.

THis is not the first time we have had food not up to par or better. It will be

a long time before we try again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Always good.

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Always good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good value with convenient parking, easy ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Good value with convenient parking, easy access. Spacious booths. Plenty of choice on menu. Friendly staff. Can accommodate special diets, Gluten Free.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server, Ben, was great! Love the foo ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Our server, Ben, was great! Love the food and the atmosphere. We have been dining here for over 10 years.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Natalie is a great server and made the e ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Natalie is a great server and made the evening special for my family. Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

my waytress wss excellent very help full ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

my waytress wss excellent very help full and friendly

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual - a thoroughly attentive and un ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

As usual - a thoroughly attentive and unobtrusive culinary experience. The attention to detail and the managerial expertise rival that usually reserved for restaurants far more restrictive than this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed a dinner with friends in anti ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

We enjoyed a dinner with friends in anticipation of their heading North for the summer. Food was good along with the wine and beer.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent meal as always with good servi ...

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Excellent meal as always with good service. We can always count on consistent food quality and good value for the amount paid.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

So so

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

What used to be be a great neighborhood gem has become overpriced for not so great food.

To charge $1.25 for ice in a cocktail is absolutely ridiculous. No wonder it was not so crowded As it used to be several years ago. It used to be one of our favorites, but with so many excellent early bird menus around town, there are much better values and offerings from which to choose.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

BogeyEF

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I thought my food was very good and I go there often. However, my date was not totally satisfied although our waitress was terrific in trying to help--she was excellent thereby saving the evening for us.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

The orange cake is divine. Prime rib is ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

The orange cake is divine. Prime rib is excellent and so is the service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

the service is not great

vip
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I received an email about the roast beef and lobster tail special for mother's day so we went. They were out of the roast beef. The service was poor. This is pretty consistent here. I don't know whether this is typical for Stonewood. The staff was busy taking pictures of themselves in the kitchen while we waited for our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

Underwhelming

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our server Patty did a great job. The food however was average at best. Not a value at all. We hadn't been to this restaurant ( which used to be a favorite) in months and expected above average food as we'd had in the past. We were disappointed especially since we were taking our parents out to celebrate Mothers Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Great restaurant, but...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Totally loved the restaurant, but after arriving with my 94 yr old mother for Mother's Day they said they didn't have any record of my reservation through Open Table. After I showed them the confirmation on my phone they finally seated us, but it was not pleasant. They insisted we were in the wrong town. Duh. Technology is great isn't it?

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Nice place

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Thought the staff were very upbeat and pleasant .

Food was wonderful

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best pork chops I've eaten in years ! T ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

Best pork chops I've eaten in years ! They were very tender & moist with wonderful flavor. My husband enjoyed the Asian salmon, he said it had a great flavor & was moist as well. Reasonably priced! Will definitely go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.