About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples

7935 Airport-Pulling Rd Suite 20
Naples, FL 34109
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 593-0001

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/index.php

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Naples Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Best Restaurants in Naples ›

Casual (36)
Good for a Date (32)
Neighborhood Gem (31)
See All
Happy Hour (29)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Comfort Food (22)
Special Occasion (22)
Cozy (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Outstanding Value (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Bar Seating (18)
Business Meals (13)
Fun (11)
Healthy (11)
Family Style (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Authentic (8)
Romantic (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Wood Oven (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
752 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We like this restaurant very much - rela ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

We like this restaurant very much - relaxed atmosphere.

They offer a regular menu plus several specials which they change every few weeks.

Their specials are varied and appetizing with colored pictures showing the dishes.

Tags: Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The ambience is just wonderful for servi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

The ambience is just wonderful for service was fantastic the food was perfect We have been going to Stonewood for over 20 years it's a first pick in your house

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Menu had some nice seasonal flavors

 
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Menu had some nice seasonal flavors

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stone wood has for over 12 years been ou ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Stone wood has for over 12 years been our favourite restaurant but not anymore, the cocktails were the worst 6 of us have had and the service wasn't up to the usual standard. Very sad we will have to find a new favourite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Food was healthy and tasty. Portions wer ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Food was healthy and tasty. Portions were very good. Service was excellent. Ambiance is also very nice.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Healthy, Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. We both got salmon, prep ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great service. We both got salmon, prepared 2 different ways and it was excellent. Creamed spinach was great as were clam chowder and lobster bisque. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

It was great as usual. Service was a li ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

It was great as usual. Service was a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our visit was wonderful! The food was ou ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Our visit was wonderful! The food was outstanding, ambiance great and the service equal to none with our waitress Uniqua.

Very pleasant evening with friends! Highly recommend it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. The mea ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We went for Thanksgiving dinner. The meal was well prepared and tasty. Our server was polite. A good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was fresh and the service was p ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food was fresh and the service was prompt. Overall excellent experience. The Red Sangria was top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My mother, daughter and I went for Thank ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

My mother, daughter and I went for Thanksgiving dinner. The atmosphere was great and the staff was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service was very good. The ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The food and service was very good. The server was very attentive and the ambiance was

great

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Modern Decor, Fun, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a great meal and outstanding serv ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Always a great meal and outstanding service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We used to love going here for steaks bu ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We used to love going here for steaks but our last couple visits have been disappointing. The steaks are overcooked and tough. Sad. Our service this time was outstanding though!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Stonewood in Naples is one of our favori ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Stonewood in Naples is one of our favorite "go to" places!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Wonderful evening with greet food, excel ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Wonderful evening with greet food, excellent service (Ben) and pleasant ambience. Noise level within tolerable limits. Great wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We had a nice time as we always do there ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

We had a nice time as we always do there. Michael was our server and he was excellent and very helpful . There is a nice varied menu that has something for everyone. I can never resist the orange cake.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been dining at Stonewood Grill for ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We've been dining at Stonewood Grill for several years. Usually to meet friends - groups from four to ten people. We've always had great food and service. The same is true of the Fort Myers and Sarasota locations. We definitely recommend Stonewood Grill!

Tags: Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the menu and will return to try mo ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Loved the menu and will return to try more items. Three of the four of us ordered salmon cooked three different ways. All three were perfectly cooked and delicious. One ordered the special fish, Mahi Mahi, and it was overcooked. Still, we will definitely go again.

Tags: Family Style, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Very nice and flavored foods, with nice ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Very nice and flavored foods, with nice presentation. The service was good.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food is excellent here and we had Jo ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The food is excellent here and we had Johnny as our waiter twice now & he is very good! The salads are great and the rolls are a 10! I got the special (pork tenderloin) and it was tasty! We try to go at least once a week or every 10 days!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, friendly server

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great food, friendly server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Meals are always GREAT! Variety of dishe ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Meals are always GREAT! Variety of dishes. Wish I could try them all!

Tags: Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food and service. Nice ambiance. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Good food and service. Nice ambiance. Fairly quite in the dining room for conversation. Good table lighting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was just OK and for the price I ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food was just OK and for the price I expected better quality and larger portions. Not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Stonewood sets a standard for reliable, ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Stonewood sets a standard for reliable, creative food. Service (Kelly) was exceptional. But we've come to expect that.

Booth arrangement reduces noise and distractions. This is default place for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The Short Ribs were fabulous as was the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The Short Ribs were fabulous as was the Tuscan Chicken, our server was new - in training but quite capable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have come here numerous times. It is ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We have come here numerous times. It is close to our home and we have always had a great meal here! Service was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Always good food and friendly service A ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Always good food and friendly service

A good value

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was wonderful and the service w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The food was wonderful and the service was efficient, friendly and very attentive. Two of the women in our party had never been to Stonewood before and both agreed they loved it and would return. In fact those two ladies in addition to myself and two others are planning another dinner on November 30th at 6:00 p.m. at Stonewood.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always our choice for a neighborhood res ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Always our choice for a neighborhood restaurant. The food is good and the atmosphere is pleasant.

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We've been to Stonewood many times and a ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 8, 2016

We've been to Stonewood many times and always enjoy it there. Food is reliably very good. Salmon dishes are special favorites, but a wide variety of tasty foods is offered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Very nice atmosphere and very good food. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Very nice atmosphere and very good food. Our waitress thought we were there for the night -- had a hard time getting her back to our table. She was so slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We love dining at Stonewood! The food is ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We love dining at Stonewood! The food is always great and our servers have been wonderful. The restaurant is perfect for when guests are in town but is also a great comfort food spot that is kid-friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I love this restaurant as the food is va ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

I love this restaurant as the food is varied and good and one can converse

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, wine and service. What more ...

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great food, wine and service. What more can I say?

I always order the trout with Mediterranean topping.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Food always to a good standard and the s ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food always to a good standard and the service was excellent. High backed booths cut out noise from other tables making it a place where you can talk rather than shout.

Tags: Family Style, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was terrible. I keep going back thi ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Food was terrible. I keep going back thinking it was like my first time. Never again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value3

Great waiter, Johnny, excellent service. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Great waiter, Johnny, excellent service. Food was delicious

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Good for a Date, Casual, Open Kitchen, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Good, as always, and we are returning on ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good, as always, and we are returning on the 25th. Was disappointed that my favorite chicken dish had been removed from the menu--chicken florentine.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.