About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville

3832 Baymeadows Rd # 3
Jacksonville, FL 32217
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday; 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 739-7206

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is perfect for corporate events and special occasions. Our Jacksonville restaurant is located off Baymeadows Road, just steps away from the St. Johns River and minutes from Interstates 95 and 295.

Private Party Contact:
Matthew Sgroi: 9047397206x

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Neighborhood Gem
Jacksonville
Special Occasion
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

special occasion (65)
neighborhood gem (56)
good for groups (40)
See All
fit for foodies (32)
romantic (31)
notable wine list (18)
vibrant bar scene (17)
great for lunch (7)
kid-friendly (6)
hot spot (4)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
428 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was exceptional. Food was great. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined 6 days ago

Service was exceptional. Food was great. Price for drinks and dinner were good value for a nicer restaurant. We will definitely be back.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My nieces food was poorly prepared, whic ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My nieces food was poorly prepared, which is unfortunate, however the staff went ABOCE AND BEYOND trying to make up for it, which was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food is outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food is outstanding and the service is excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant itself and the service wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The restaurant itself and the service was excellent. The food was not flavorful at all, very bland and way over priced (over $100 for 3 people with tip, no alcoholic beverages). Not on my return list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Wouldnt go back. Waiter got my salad wit ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Wouldnt go back. Waiter got my salad with incorrect dressing applied to it. Hos solution was to give me the correct dressing to go on top of my incorrect dressing. That was sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

overpriced and mediocre food, the servic ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

overpriced and mediocre food, the service was ok, unlike the first time visit. I would rate the value for a meal for 2 at too expensive, it quality was no better than a steak house chain and overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Mediocre but a reliable standby, overpri ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Mediocre but a reliable standby, overpriced in both food and drink items

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Stonewood is usually excellent I was a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Stonewood is usually excellent I was a little disappointed this time with the service and food. food wasn't hot.

Normally Excellent Everything! We willtry again

Thank you

Denise

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Besides the food and service being on po ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Besides the food and service being on point, I enjoyed the atmosphere - it appeared to be more for adults and date night. All comfortable booths without the overcrowding of tables in the center of the restaurant. There weren't any screaming children or parents yelling at their children. I appreciate that type of atmosphere these days!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience. The food is ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. The food is always outstanding and we were not disappointed. This is one of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had great servers .. Wish I could rem ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We had great servers .. Wish I could remember their names. They made all the difference

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy our dining experience at St ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Always enjoy our dining experience at Stonewood. Pleasant staff, accommodating and want to satisfy. Nice atmosphere, comfortable booths.

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Most of my party got steak for an entrée ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Most of my party got steak for an entrée and all of them made comments about them being the best steaks they had in recent memory. I ordered mine med rare and got it medium but even though it was cooked more than I like it still very tender and flavorful.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We went for Father's Day and we were not ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Father's Day and we were not disappointed. The service was fast and the food was great. It's a little pricey, but a good place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Definitely ask to be seated in John's a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Definitely ask to be seated in John's area he is the best!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Best prime rib i ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was excellent. Best prime rib in Jacksonville! We also love the seared ahi tuna appetizer. They started charging (a nominal $3) for a side salad with the meal, and they are very big. I would prefer the salad be smaller and included.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Supports local breweries, market selecti ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Supports local breweries, market selection was good. Our boys 10 and 8 cleaned their plates. One had the grouper and the other had the ribeye. Pretzel rolls, easily the best I've ever tasted.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed out evening. There were 4 of ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We enjoyed out evening. There were 4 of us. The food was good. Our reservation mentioned that it was a birthday celebration; however, the restaurant made no mention or special treat for the occasion.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always love Stonewood! The food is gr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We always love Stonewood! The food is great and the chocolate bread pudding is q must when you dine :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice experience for family and food.

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

We all family are very enjoy the food. Their Lamb chop is very delicious. The starts are good.the soup is excellent. Even my boy who is 10 year old loves their pasta full size order and bread. We will be there once we miss it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood Review

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on May 31, 2016

I had a business team dinner and the food was excellent. 3 of us had steaks. They were done to perfection. We also had a gluten free individual in our group. She got the tuna and declared it to be excellent as well. The wine list has nice selections from high to low end. Affordability for all. The service was excellent. I would recommend for a special occasion or a casual affair.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nice variety in their menu. Trout was p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Nice variety in their menu. Trout was perfect and so was the steak. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Tasting Food and Nice Restaurant

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

I like the fact that they have a great selection of food choices and it's easy to make a reservation and being able to get in most any time. The food is very good and I would recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

food was bland

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

atmosphere was nice however the food was a little costly for the taste

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

Had a great meal of steak and vegetables ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Had a great meal of steak and vegetables on their summer menu. Everyone enjoyed their food. $2 off craft beers was good also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The filet mignon was one of the best I h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 23, 2016

The filet mignon was one of the best I have ever had. Not a bit of fat and cooked perfectly. Shrimp and scallops were fabulous, too.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Off my list.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Service was slow.they were not busy.Steak special was full of grisel.Coffee was cold.Replacement was so strong it was undrinkable. Manager did waive the charges for said items.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

Stonewood is one of our favorite neighbo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 16, 2016

Stonewood is one of our favorite neighborhood restaurants. It's often our go-to Friday or Saturday date night choice. Everything was excellent. I only gave a lower review on value as wine by the glass seems pricey.

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

We have been going to Stomewood for many ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

We have been going to Stomewood for many years to celebrate happy occasions and just

An evening out, our go to place

Love the food and the service is always above board, everyone is great to deal with

I have never been disappointed, never

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 12, 2016

Food at Stonewood is delicious. The menu is diverse and everything we have had there so far is very good. I had the fish with the lobster sauce and shrimp. It was very good and I would order it again.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service. Fun atmosphere. Great p ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Great service. Fun atmosphere. Great place to have a birthday. They leave a card at the table before you arrive and then offer a free dessert with candle.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Two night in a row

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Our food was so good at Stonewood that we booked the next night to return and have some more good food.

I had Stone bits off the appetizer menu and it was fabulous. The filet is cut into bite size portions and you get about 7 or 8 pcs. My husband had the fish with the lobster sauce and shrimp topping. He said it was a 10 out of 10.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I go to Stonewood regularly and its always good!

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 11, 2016

Stonewood is always consistent with good food and service. I go there regularly and always enjoy it!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unacceptable for a restaurant of this caliper

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

With reservations waited over half an hour to get seated. Management knew this and avoided us. Service was bad, servicer forgot items, didn't checkup up on us except one time. Food took very long time and steaks were over cooked. Drinkers we empty, overall very disappointed with the experience of this restaurant. Will not go back!

Mike

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

1st choice 4 dining ,in Tampa-Daytona-and Jax

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My Husband and I were at the opening night of this restaurant many years ago . Has been my favorite and first choice for dining . Last visit was a disappointment. Had a party of six. Service was marginal at best. Had to ask for things more than once then sat and waited. Ginger dressing was actually watered down. Very disappointing since I bragged about it so much to other parties. . Never told about the specials until we ask . Please do not lower the quality of the food. I could always count on quality food and outstanding service. Please do not disappoint me in my next visit. Thank you

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Bar Area Seating

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

My family did not like sitting in the noisy bar area staring at golf on TV on Mothers Day. My wife especially did not like it. Also, since when are there no standards for dress? At another table there was a man dressed in shorts and an undershirt. We were properly dressed. Was the management afraid to not serve this guy for some reason so they let him in?

I wonder what would happen to us if we showed up in our underwear? We would have probably been shown he door. Guess even high prices does not keep out the riffraff.

This is not the place it used to be. The menu has been changed and pared down from what it once was. Prices are high, but the food was excellent.

I am going to have to think twice before I go here again.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Server needs more training. Lots of issues.

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Not what we are accustomed to. Disappointed. Hope this was an anomaly.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Best customer service and the food is to ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Best customer service and the food is to die for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Mother's Day venue

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Free mimosas for the ladies on Mother's Day, but not a brunch place...however, the menu is varied enough that everyone found different things to eat depending on their tastes and hunger. Steak salad, filet mignon, Crispy GrouperSandwich, Tuscan Chicken, etc.

Trevor provided excellent, unrushed service, everyone enjoyed their food. Very pleasant overall!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Mother's Day

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

We had a great time as usual. We took mom there for Mother's day, had fantastic service and great food.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.