About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

3832 Baymeadows Rd # 3
Jacksonville, FL 32217
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday; 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 739-7206

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is perfect for corporate events and special occasions. Our Jacksonville restaurant is located off Baymeadows Road, just steps away from the St. Johns River and minutes from Interstates 95 and 295.

Private Party Contact:
Matthew Sgroi: 9047397206x

Report a photo problem

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville, Jacksonville, FL

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (31)
Good for Anniversaries (30)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Good for Birthdays (26)
Happy Hour (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Romantic (18)
Casual (18)
Business Meals (17)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Cozy (14)
Comfort Food (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Notable Wine List (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Authentic (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Seasonal (6)
Healthy (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great Beer (5)
Family Style (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fun (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
People Watching (1)
Waterfront (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
556 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was delicious as always and Heidi w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was delicious as always and Heidi was an amazing server!

She was so attentive and very friendly!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Made reservations they Open Table was ab ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined 3 days ago

Made reservations they Open Table was able to get the date and time I wanted! I love this place very modern and noise level low . Order a bottle of wine great price and it was great tasting, order appetizer recommend the fire scallops. Order salads i always get the Cesar Salad w anchovies. Entree alway order the prime rib got the 16oz and ordered two sides creamed spinach and naked potatoes loaded. Was there to celebrated a birthday and got the orange cake yummy and there was a lit candle when served . My waiter Rob did and excellent job

And catered to us to give us the best experience ! Yes I would go again and again. I found this restaraunt group in Tampa and I can say the food and service is the same at any Stonewood consistency is the key and this place has it!!!!!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In an effort to try someplace less crowd ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 3 days ago

In an effort to try someplace less crowded and more intimate, we went for my birthday and as a first time customers (party of 6) the service was great, our waiter John was amazing and very helpful. The food took a while but it was fresh so worth the wait. I will be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Having eaten here many times before can ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 4 days ago

Having eaten here many times before can honestly say everything has gone down hill lately. Wines by the glass in all catagories have definitely gone to the cheap side (quality wise). At this seating, food was Not delivered as ordered. Well done when ordered med. Another Very rare when ordered medium. Smashed potatos very dry and pasty. Just a very disappointing meal.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Consistently excellent food. Seared ahi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Consistently excellent food. Seared ahi tuna, branzino and shrimp and scallops skewers were out of this world. Service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food (we had grouper, salmon a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious food (we had grouper, salmon and lamb). The waiter was excellent. He offered recommendations when we asked and was very attentive. It was a little pricey, but worth the money. We'll definitely go again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful service and great food

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 5 days ago

Wonderful service and great food

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

They were very attentive to the food all ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 3, 2017

They were very attentive to the food allergies and gluten free. I would like to see more offerings for the allergy issue but that is hard in the best of situations.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good experience - food very good and goo ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good experience - food very good and good service - it is always a good experience at Stonewood! surprised that there was to be a charge for having sautéed spinach instead of green beans that came with the meal as waitress advised spinach was considered a premium side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been regular customers since Sto ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We have been regular customers since Stonewood opened many years ago. While it continues to be one of our go to spots, New Year's dinner was a major disappointment. We both ordered the beef medallions with ravioli, something we have had recently and enjoyed. The beef was tough, overcooked and the plates were barely warm. The asparagus was barely cooked and inedible.

The room was only half full, so overworked was not the case for the kitchen. This also was the first time for us on New Years, as we wanted something dependable and simple.

We will return. We did not complain as the server did not need such a negative experience on a holiday.

Tags: Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, , Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

First time to this restaurant. Many fri ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

First time to this restaurant. Many friends gave rave reviews. It was good, large portions and yummy pretzel bread. Good happy hour.

Service was a little slow, but it was New Year's eve so they were packed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

We had the twin lobster tails and they w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had the twin lobster tails and they were delicious. Everything was great ... Amber was fantastic and even wrote a "Happy Anniversary" note on our check. When I made my reservation, I let the manager know it was our anniversary. Was a little disappointed he did not stop by our table to say Hello. However, food and service was superb.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Wood Oven, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Lobster was good but the prime rib was t ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Lobster was good but the prime rib was tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We found this place late one night and g ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We found this place late one night and gave it a shot. We aren't from Jacksonville so we weren't sure if it would be good or not, bu the whole experience ended up being great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Chef did not know how to cook prime rib. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Chef did not know how to cook prime rib. Both our meals were not cooked correctly as well we could see the tables around us also complaining about the same thing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

Outstanding food and service - you canno ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Outstanding food and service - you cannot go wrong eating there

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. Looking forward ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and service. Looking forward to another visit to Stonewood.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything was well. Just wasn't to fond ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything was well. Just wasn't to fond of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

We went on Christmas Eve - excellent ser ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We went on Christmas Eve - excellent service and food- they could not have done any better

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We come every Christmas Eve, now on our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We come every Christmas Eve, now on our 7th year in a row. We come back for the great service and excellent food. Have never had a bad meal. This year 9 family members and we were easily accommodated. Restaurant actually called the afternoon prior to our reservation to confirm and to see if there were any special requests. While we had none, the thought was appreciated. We will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and staff were excellent as usual. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Food and staff were excellent as usual. Enjoyed dining here again with great friends. I had the short ribs with butternut squash ravioli and it was very good. Will be back!👍😺

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding Restaurant- a personal ,all ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Outstanding Restaurant- a personal ,all time favorite. Cocktails were delish!

Prime Rib was a bit under done, but still top notch.

Tags: Disabled Access, Business Meals, Healthy, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Get the steak bites, they are the best!! ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Get the steak bites, they are the best!! Good food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Had our family dinner before Christmas h ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Had our family dinner before Christmas here, food was great. John our server couldn't be any nicer made the occasion even better.. this place is great!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Have been here several times in the past ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Have been here several times in the past. This time for my wife's Birthday. Great food and great service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Fun, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Richard was attentive but not a nuisance ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Richard was attentive but not a nuisance. Enjoyed the evening out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Date night

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Date night

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service was terrific - can' ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 21, 2016

The food and service was terrific - can't wait until next time!

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Open Kitchen, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and great service

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first experience at Stonewo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

This was our first experience at Stonewood and we had a great time! Our waitress was friendly, our food came out in a timely manner and excellent. The ambiance is great with a rustic feel, however the prices are higher than I would expect for most items on their menu. We will be back for the food and setting but not very often for the cost.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Christmas with friends

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Christmas with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed a good and had good service

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We enjoyed a good and had good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Fantastic filet mignon. Definitely to mu ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic filet mignon. Definitely to much tarragon in the bernaise sauce but that steak was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Service was very slow. Server seemed to ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was very slow. Server seemed to 'get lost' from the very beginning.

Also the wedge salad was not as we had experienced in the past and disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Superb dinner out! Meal was cooked to p ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Superb dinner out! Meal was cooked to perfection! With OpenTable we were seated immediately!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was excellent, as was the service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Dinner was excellent, as was the service and the atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great place! Been going gir years ! Wil ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great place! Been going gir years ! Will go back.

Tags: , Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE WILL NOT RETURN. Nice place, pleasant ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

WE WILL NOT RETURN. Nice place, pleasant atmosphere and our waitress, Kylie, was out going. However, our dinners were a total disappointment. I ordered crab crusted flounder, which tasted fine but they served one, tiny piece (2-3 oz.) and charged me $22. I am 64 years old and this was the smallest portion of food I have ever seen. I should have sent it back but we were with friends and I didn't want to upset them. My wife ordered the grilled grouper but the warm, lemon beurre blanc sauce, that made the dish, was served about 10 minutes later when her fish was cold. Mentioned our issues to floor manager after dinner and he apologized and offered to send more food but we were finished and did not want to wait. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND GO TO ANOTHER RESTAURANT FOR A BETTER DINING EXPERIENCE

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Service was excellent. Server was amiabl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Service was excellent. Server was amiable and very helpful with the menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The best steaks, bruchetta, and service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 8, 2016

The best steaks, bruchetta, and service - what more can i say. You gotta go there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.