About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville

3832 Baymeadows Rd # 3
Jacksonville, FL 32217
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday; 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 739-7206

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Private Party Facilities:
Stonewood Grill & Tavern is perfect for corporate events and special occasions. Our Jacksonville restaurant is located off Baymeadows Road, just steps away from the St. Johns River and minutes from Interstates 95 and 295.

Private Party Contact:
Matthew Sgroi: 9047397206x

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Jacksonville Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Special Occasion (69)
Neighborhood Gem (68)
Good for Groups (42)
See All
Fit for Foodies (41)
Romantic (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Notable Wine List (17)
Great for Lunch (8)
Kid-friendly (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Great for Brunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
449 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My steak was cooked way beyond. Tasted l ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

My steak was cooked way beyond. Tasted like shoe leather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

Varied menu selection. Everything looke ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Varied menu selection. Everything looked delicious! Love the oak fired grill!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

They finally added an ahi tuna entree..i ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

They finally added an ahi tuna entree..it was AMAZING! Perfectly cooked, with a delightful and delicious flavor!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Outstanding service from the minute I en ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Outstanding service from the minute I entered the front door. Perfect seating and the server for my table was top notch. Went out of the way to answer questions and get the right answer. The food that I ordered was served at a great pace. Salad entree arrived soon with the main course following after salad was finished. Parking availability was also good. I will return and bring lots of people. Keep it up Stonewood! I give you the WOW high sign.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good food and service. Ver ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Consistently good food and service. Very convenient location. Makes for a pleasant dining experience .reasonable prices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place for a nice dinner. Food sel ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Great place for a nice dinner. Food selection is great, the waiter was rather new but tried hard and did ok.

The food quality and quantity was very good. Presentation was very good as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

It was my first time dining there and th ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

It was my first time dining there and the experience was great. Although they were out of the prime rib, my wife and I was still very satisfied with our meals, dessert and beverages. Not to mention the great service Josh provided.

We have already recommended the establishment and we will return with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I want to like this place because it is ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I want to like this place because it is so close to home but the food continues to go downhill. Outside of going for drinks at the bar, I doubt I'll be back. Also wouldn't honor a wine ecard i got from them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

The food is always above par at Stonewoo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food is always above par at Stonewood and the service is outstanding. I had the chicken pot pie the last two visits and was not disappointed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I have been dining at St ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

My husband and I have been dining at Stonewood Grill & Tavern from the time they opened. We went for our anniversary. We had a coupon for a free appetizer plus received a free dessert for our anniversary. John was our waiter and did a wonderful job as a server and as a very personable person who appeared to be interested in going above & beyond in his attention to all the tables he was serving .

We always go to Stonewood when we have visitors from out of the area. Have never had a "bad" experience at Stonewood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

great service and food. never had a bad ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

great service and food. never had a bad meal there and the food is always fresh

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have never had disappointing meal (fo ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We have never had disappointing meal (food) until this time. The Tuna was not eatable and my dates food was just warm. This was highly unusual for this place, which is our favorite. The Manager and wait staff did everything they could to fix it but it was best not to say or do any more. They Compt the food and I compt the waiter because it was not his fault but the Chiefs. We will go back because, like I said, it is one of our favorite places. We had many birthday, engagement and special event meals here and will go back. Thank you for trying to fix it, you were all great.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent. Food and service awes ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Always excellent. Food and service awesome. Our special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoy Stonewood. The service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

We really enjoy Stonewood. The service was very good. My meal was not hot and they took it back and warmed it up for me. They were having a special Wine Wednesday. The wine bottle we ordered was out of stock so we were not able to get the special deal. They did give us a free desert because of the wine issue. The food was delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, served in a reasonable amount ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

Good food, served in a reasonable amount of time, wait staff attentive without intruding. Bar area noisy, dining area quiet and great for conversation and a relaxing meal. Price for drinks good during happy hour.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent meal as always. Fantastic spec ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Excellent meal as always. Fantastic specials and drinks every time too! Truely enjoyable!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Stonewood when we go the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We always enjoy Stonewood when we go there....... The food and service is excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our thirtieth year anniversary. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our thirtieth year anniversary.

Our service with Josh and Robert was wonderful! The acting manager was very eager to fix our evening and very apologetic and kind. However, the food was cold, inaccurate, mine was to be medium sirloin my sons was to be rare , we had our dinners reversed, my brother in laws Mahi showed up when the other nine of us were finishing. Only two bathroom stalls were in service, we were seated next to a leak from air conditioning unit was dripping and my sister in laws bench seat almost dropped her whole 125lb body out on floor. Now we were with family so we had a good time but our dinner reservation was at 7:30pm we were there for three hours. The acting manager compted a free round of drinks , BIL Mahi , and gave us dessert and gift cards, but my anniversary was ruined. We spent our twenty fifth anniversary with Stonewood and had a memorable time. This was not the case this time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value3

This is our fourth trip and we have nev ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This is our fourth trip and we have never been disappointed*. The food is great, the service is great and they have a good wine list. * I was disappointed in the Mojito I had at the bar. Too sweet and margerita like.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Consistently good. Good food, good value ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Consistently good. Good food, good value. Consistent menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service as always!

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and service as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was exceptional. Food was great. ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Service was exceptional. Food was great. Price for drinks and dinner were good value for a nicer restaurant. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My nieces food was poorly prepared, whic ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

My nieces food was poorly prepared, which is unfortunate, however the staff went ABOCE AND BEYOND trying to make up for it, which was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

The food is outstanding and the service ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food is outstanding and the service is excellent.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The restaurant itself and the service wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

The restaurant itself and the service was excellent. The food was not flavorful at all, very bland and way over priced (over $100 for 3 people with tip, no alcoholic beverages). Not on my return list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Wouldnt go back. Waiter got my salad wit ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Wouldnt go back. Waiter got my salad with incorrect dressing applied to it. Hos solution was to give me the correct dressing to go on top of my incorrect dressing. That was sad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

overpriced and mediocre food, the servic ...

vip
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

overpriced and mediocre food, the service was ok, unlike the first time visit. I would rate the value for a meal for 2 at too expensive, it quality was no better than a steak house chain and overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Mediocre but a reliable standby, overpri ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Mediocre but a reliable standby, overpriced in both food and drink items

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

Stonewood is usually excellent I was a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Stonewood is usually excellent I was a little disappointed this time with the service and food. food wasn't hot.

Normally Excellent Everything! We willtry again

Thank you

Denise

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Besides the food and service being on po ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Besides the food and service being on point, I enjoyed the atmosphere - it appeared to be more for adults and date night. All comfortable booths without the overcrowding of tables in the center of the restaurant. There weren't any screaming children or parents yelling at their children. I appreciate that type of atmosphere these days!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience. The food is ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. The food is always outstanding and we were not disappointed. This is one of our favorite restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had great servers .. Wish I could rem ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We had great servers .. Wish I could remember their names. They made all the difference

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always enjoy our dining experience at St ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Always enjoy our dining experience at Stonewood. Pleasant staff, accommodating and want to satisfy. Nice atmosphere, comfortable booths.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Most of my party got steak for an entrée ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Most of my party got steak for an entrée and all of them made comments about them being the best steaks they had in recent memory. I ordered mine med rare and got it medium but even though it was cooked more than I like it still very tender and flavorful.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We went for Father's Day and we were not ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went for Father's Day and we were not disappointed. The service was fast and the food was great. It's a little pricey, but a good place to go for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Definitely ask to be seated in John's a ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Definitely ask to be seated in John's area he is the best!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was excellent. Best prime rib i ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Service was excellent. Best prime rib in Jacksonville! We also love the seared ahi tuna appetizer. They started charging (a nominal $3) for a side salad with the meal, and they are very big. I would prefer the salad be smaller and included.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Supports local breweries, market selecti ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Supports local breweries, market selection was good. Our boys 10 and 8 cleaned their plates. One had the grouper and the other had the ribeye. Pretzel rolls, easily the best I've ever tasted.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed out evening. There were 4 of ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

We enjoyed out evening. There were 4 of us. The food was good. Our reservation mentioned that it was a birthday celebration; however, the restaurant made no mention or special treat for the occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always love Stonewood! The food is gr ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

We always love Stonewood! The food is great and the chocolate bread pudding is q must when you dine :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.