About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow

1210 International Parkway S
Heathrow, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 333-3292

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Restaurant Photos

  • Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Neighborhood Gem
Orlando / Central Florida East
American
Orlando / Central Florida East
Neighborhood Gem
Orlando
1 More
American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Heathrow ›

Neighborhood Gem (36)
Special Occasion (22)
Fit for Foodies (11)
See All
Good for Groups (10)
Good for a Date (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Casual (6)
Romantic (5)
Cozy (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Business Meals (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fun (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Authentic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
Newest
258 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Very nice and GREAT LAMP CHOPS GREAT bar ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very nice and GREAT LAMP CHOPS

GREAT bartenders

One of nice resturants

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The AC was broken so it was hot. The wai ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

The AC was broken so it was hot. The waiter was busy with several loud groups. Thus, the ambience was lower than our previous visits. But I go for the food. They have a good bruschetta and caesar salad. The basalmic herb encrusted grouper always hits the spot. I try to duplicate it at home but it's just not the same. Good food, usually better ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

The seasonal specials are very unique an ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

The seasonal specials are very unique and tasty. Seating is comfortable and good for conversation. N

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Just wonderful restaurant, the diverse m ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Just wonderful restaurant, the diverse menu, quality of service and food makes you want to return, which I surely will. Very enjoyable dinner and surroundings.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

server needed to be elsewhere

 
 (Birmingham)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

server needed to be elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Food was delicious but the grill was out ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was delicious but the grill was out of order so we could not order the food we came for. The staff was very apologetic and gave great service, however a mistake was made with the bill causing a double charge to my account. We were told it would be reversed but not told how long it would take to correct. It took four days to clear. Hopefully this is a one time mistake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time visiting, but definitely not ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

First time visiting, but definitely not the last! Great food, great service, and overall great experience! Joey was a great server and his recommendations were spot on! Bruschetta was amazing, as was the prime rib, citrus salmon, and everything else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was very patient and attentiv ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our server was very patient and attentive. The food was cooked perfect to order. We will be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

As always, this place has excellent food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always, this place has excellent food. We particularly enjoy the filet, coconut shrimp, and Florida Orange cake. But everything we've had has been outstanding and no complaints at all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A little slow on the seating when a rese ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

A little slow on the seating when a reservation was in place. Wait was 20 minutes with a lot of open tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent and service also! I ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was excellent and service also! I highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

A great place for a night away from cook ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A great place for a night away from cooking. we've never been disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Very pleased with our experience. Came w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very pleased with our experience. Came with friends and we all went away happy. Service was excellent. I had herb crusted grouper (outstanding) and my husband had the pork chops (he practically licked the plate clean). We also tasted two appetizers - bruschetta and the steak tips - which were excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Stonewood is a nice restaurant and the f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Stonewood is a nice restaurant and the food is consistently good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice place, above average food, and grea ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Nice place, above average food, and great service by our waitress Kailey!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent but the dining ex ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was excellent but the dining experience was very poor. We had reservations and were seat at the first table inside the front door which had to be the worst location in the restaurant. Every time the front door was opened (which occurred often) a gush of very hot air came in from outside and was directed at our table. Often staff would hold the door open longer to let in people who were walking from the parking lot. We brought it to the attention of the service staff several times but their response was like "yea that happens all the time at this table during the summer and winter". They said that the air conditioning could not keep up with the heat that came in from the outside but did not offer to do anything to make us comfortable. Given the price we paid for dinner we rightly expected more from them. Not sure that we will return anytime soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

My family comes here all the time, its o ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My family comes here all the time, its our go-to spot for a nice dinner. The food is always excellent. The drink service was pretty slow this visit but I'll still be coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My family and I enjoyed our dinner very ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

My family and I enjoyed our dinner very much. The waiter, Max was excellent and very polite. We will be back !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Very consistent good and service

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Very consistent good and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I sure wish you would get what you pay f ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I sure wish you would get what you pay for. These days restaurants are over priced and deliver a mediocre experience for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

We went here for Father's Day. Before he ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went here for Father's Day. Before he passed away my Dad would always want to go to Stonewood for their excellent steaks, wonderful martinis and the Blue Cheese and Balsomic home-made potato chips.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to Stonewood several times. Th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I've been to Stonewood several times. The happy hour is nice and service friendly so it's a great after work place. I was very disappointed in the Father's day lunch we had. The restaurant was markedly uncrowded but we felt as though the servers rushed us. My medium steak came out raw and was cheerfully corrected but the food was nothing special. For the price of the meal I could have gone somewhere with better choices (no real Vegetarian options) and some better flavor. The broccoli was room temperature and barely steamed and the asparagus was mush.

At one point, we had told a waitress that No, we weren't done with a plate (food on it) only to

have someone else, en route to the kitchen, whisk it away. Seriously! There wasn't a wait or anything. Why make the customers you have feel hurried.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Food quality has gone down significantly ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food quality has gone down significantly!! This place used to be great... not any more. I do not recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

We have been to Stonewood Grill several ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We have been to Stonewood Grill several times and have never been disappointed. The food is always delicious and the servers are very polite and friendly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food. Nice evening. Server, Julie ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Good food. Nice evening. Server, Julie, very attentive, and most personable. Would love to have her take care of us any evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Solid experience with excellent service

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Game time decision for a quick dinner on a Thursday evening. Service from Brett was exceptional - he made sure our needs were met without hovering or interrupting too often. Also understood my desire to tend to my own bottle of wine. Nothing more irritating than a server who continues to insist that they pour your wine even after you've made it clear that you prefer to handle that task.

We started with the Bruschetta (which is a great way to start). A very generous portion (more than enough for two) with an out-of-this-world balsamic glaze. My only suggestion would be for the bread be a bit more toasted. Still an 8.5-9.0 out of 10.

I had a burger, which was correctly cooked, juicy and favorable (8.5/10). My companion had the Tuscan Chicken (8.0/10) which she indicated was excellent. Even with the corkage fee of $15 (which is fair, although the glasses were sorely lacking), and 20% gratuity, we were under $70. A fair value.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

high standard for service

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 2, 2016

Great service and food makes for a great evening. This is always the case at Stonewood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love Stonewood

 
 (Charleston)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Wish we had a Stonewood in Greenville SC love the food ! This particular visit one steak was way over cooked but they recovered quickly. Server was perfect, never felt rushed, we had reservations ! Love when reservations are available. Drinks, dinner , desert .....was great!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neighborhood restaurant

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

We eat at Stonewood weekly. It is our "Cheers" restaurant. The service is top notch, food is great, and ambiance perfect for a relaxed dinner. I can't really recommend just one item on the menu as everything is equally good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Long time regular customer

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 24, 2016

Stonewood has been a favorite of ours for years .. we have made friends with the manager and staff so it feels more like a fun night out instead of dinner. The steaks are good but I gravitate to the Blackened Grouper. The smoked salmon appetizer is great and the French Onion Soup is the best I've had.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not up to usual standards

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant and we go about once a month. Normally excellent service, ambiance and food. However, this past trip was a little disappointing. It was a Sunday evening and a radio was piping in music that was way too loud. It was difficult to talk. I don't recall ever hearing this before. Secondly, it was not crowded but we waited quite a while for our meal to arrive. This was also an aberration as it has never happened before. Food was delicious as usual and the server was attentive.

One thing that is consistently annoying is that the bartenders do not fill up their martini glasses. They are about 3/4 full. This is not right.

A word of warning also: the Happy Hour says the house martinis are 50% off, but on the menu the "Stonewood" martinis - which seem like they would be the "house" versions of these drinks - are not half off. When we questioned this upon receiving our bill, the server informed us that we had to ask that they be made with house brand vodka. I think this is very deceiving and the servers should explain this up front.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Delicious food served by polite server. ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

Delicious food served by polite server. Hostess arranged balloons I brought for celebration of friend's new job.

Welcoming atmosphere. Great time and will return.

Oysters in grits - yum. Lemon cheesecake with fresh berries even better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great relaxed atmosphere with great food ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Great relaxed atmosphere with great food. Service is always spot on, and with the proper level of attentiveness. Food is always tasty and well-prepared. Reservations on busy nights are a good idea.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Find

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We were out of town for my husband birthday and wanted a nice place to meet friends for dinner. Everything was perfect service, food, atmosphere the manager was a doll she helped me with the menu came back multiple times to ensure that we were having a good time. I really liked this place I wish we had one in the Tampa Bay Area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We always have an excellent dining experience at Stonewood. The server was great, and everyone enjoyed their dishes. Even though the restaurant was crowded, our food came in a timely manner. The menu is varied and the food delicious.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a birthday celebration for 12. Th ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a birthday celebration for 12. They surprised us by putting us in a private room. We were thrilled as that enabled us to talk and everyone hear! Our server was prompt, accurate and friendly and our bills came out sorted correctly and painless. We loved it and will be back!! Thank you so much!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ZThomas

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Stonewood is one of our favorites for a great meal! This time however, we were seated in the bar area (with 2 kids under the age of 13). It was mothers day and though they advertised free mimosa's for mom, waiter never offered it, forgot appetizers, did not check on us.

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

A Neighborhood Favorite

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Stonewood never disappoints. Polite servers. Creative menu. Kitchen willing to modify to satisfy special diets. Must say the two pork chop meal was a pretty small cut, but we'll see if this was just a fluke. Seafood is always good on wood fired grill. Pretty reasonable bar prices.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME HERE, AND EVE ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME HERE, AND EVERY TIME WE GO BACK, WE ARE GLAD WE DID.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Prime rib and lobster tail

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Our fish entree where nice and hot and cooked perfectly. The prime rib was flavorless and cold and the lobster tail tasted good but cold as well.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.