About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow

1210 International Parkway S
Heathrow, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 333-3292

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Heathrow ›

neighborhood gem (39)
special occasion (38)
good for groups (29)
See All
romantic (25)
fit for foodies (22)
notable wine list (10)
vibrant bar scene (8)
kid-friendly (7)
great for lunch (5)
hot spot (5)
late-night find (3)
great for brunch (1)
Sort By:
Newest
238 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

I sure wish you would get what you pay f ...

Dined 5 days ago

I sure wish you would get what you pay for. These days restaurants are over priced and deliver a mediocre experience for the money.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here for Father's Day. Before he ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We went here for Father's Day. Before he passed away my Dad would always want to go to Stonewood for their excellent steaks, wonderful martinis and the Blue Cheese and Balsomic home-made potato chips.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

I've been to Stonewood several times. Th ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

I've been to Stonewood several times. The happy hour is nice and service friendly so it's a great after work place. I was very disappointed in the Father's day lunch we had. The restaurant was markedly uncrowded but we felt as though the servers rushed us. My medium steak came out raw and was cheerfully corrected but the food was nothing special. For the price of the meal I could have gone somewhere with better choices (no real Vegetarian options) and some better flavor. The broccoli was room temperature and barely steamed and the asparagus was mush. At one point, we had told a waitress that No, we weren't done with a plate (food on it) only to have someone else, en route to the kitchen, whisk it away. Seriously! There wasn't a wait or anything. Why make the customers you have feel hurried.

food2
ambience4
service2
value1

Food quality has gone down significantly ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food quality has gone down significantly!! This place used to be great... not any more. I do not recommend!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been to Stonewood Grill several ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

We have been to Stonewood Grill several times and have never been disappointed. The food is always delicious and the servers are very polite and friendly.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Good food. Nice evening. Server, Julie ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Good food. Nice evening. Server, Julie, very attentive, and most personable. Would love to have her take care of us any evening.

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Solid experience with excellent service

vip
Dined on June 2, 2016

Game time decision for a quick dinner on a Thursday evening. Service from Brett was exceptional - he made sure our needs were met without hovering or interrupting too often. Also understood my desire to tend to my own bottle of wine. Nothing more irritating than a server who continues to insist that they pour your wine even after you've made it clear that you prefer to handle that task. We started with the Bruschetta (which is a great way to start). A very generous portion (more than enough for two) with an out-of-this-world balsamic glaze. My only suggestion would be for the bread be a bit more toasted. Still an 8.5-9.0 out of 10. I had a burger, which was correctly cooked, juicy and favorable (8.5/10). My companion had the Tuscan Chicken (8.0/10) which she indicated was excellent. Even with the corkage fee of $15 (which is fair, although the glasses were sorely lacking), and 20% gratuity, we were under $70. A fair value.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

high standard for service

Dined on June 2, 2016

Great service and food makes for a great evening. This is always the case at Stonewood.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Stonewood

Dined on May 28, 2016

Wish we had a Stonewood in Greenville SC love the food ! This particular visit one steak was way over cooked but they recovered quickly. Server was perfect, never felt rushed, we had reservations ! Love when reservations are available. Drinks, dinner , desert .....was great!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Neighborhood restaurant

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

We eat at Stonewood weekly. It is our "Cheers" restaurant. The service is top notch, food is great, and ambiance perfect for a relaxed dinner. I can't really recommend just one item on the menu as everything is equally good.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Long time regular customer

Dined on May 24, 2016

Stonewood has been a favorite of ours for years .. we have made friends with the manager and staff so it feels more like a fun night out instead of dinner. The steaks are good but I gravitate to the Blackened Grouper. The smoked salmon appetizer is great and the French Onion Soup is the best I've had.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Not up to usual standards

vip
Dined on May 22, 2016

This is our favorite restaurant and we go about once a month. Normally excellent service, ambiance and food. However, this past trip was a little disappointing. It was a Sunday evening and a radio was piping in music that was way too loud. It was difficult to talk. I don't recall ever hearing this before. Secondly, it was not crowded but we waited quite a while for our meal to arrive. This was also an aberration as it has never happened before. Food was delicious as usual and the server was attentive. One thing that is consistently annoying is that the bartenders do not fill up their martini glasses. They are about 3/4 full. This is not right. A word of warning also: the Happy Hour says the house martinis are 50% off, but on the menu the "Stonewood" martinis - which seem like they would be the "house" versions of these drinks - are not half off. When we questioned this upon receiving our bill, the server informed us that we had to ask that they be made with house brand vodka. I think this is very deceiving and the servers should explain this up front.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food served by polite server. ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Delicious food served by polite server. Hostess arranged balloons I brought for celebration of friend's new job. Welcoming atmosphere. Great time and will return. Oysters in grits - yum. Lemon cheesecake with fresh berries even better.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great relaxed atmosphere with great food ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great relaxed atmosphere with great food. Service is always spot on, and with the proper level of attentiveness. Food is always tasty and well-prepared. Reservations on busy nights are a good idea.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were out of town for my husband birthday and wanted a nice place to meet friends for dinner. Everything was perfect service, food, atmosphere the manager was a doll she helped me with the menu came back multiple times to ensure that we were having a good time. I really liked this place I wish we had one in the Tampa Bay Area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We always have an excellent dining experience at Stonewood. The server was great, and everyone enjoyed their dishes. Even though the restaurant was crowded, our food came in a timely manner. The menu is varied and the food delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a birthday celebration for 12. Th ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

We had a birthday celebration for 12. They surprised us by putting us in a private room. We were thrilled as that enabled us to talk and everyone hear! Our server was prompt, accurate and friendly and our bills came out sorted correctly and painless. We loved it and will be back!! Thank you so much!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

ZThomas

Dined on May 8, 2016

Stonewood is one of our favorites for a great meal! This time however, we were seated in the bar area (with 2 kids under the age of 13). It was mothers day and though they advertised free mimosa's for mom, waiter never offered it, forgot appetizers, did not check on us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Neighborhood Favorite

Dined on May 8, 2016

Stonewood never disappoints. Polite servers. Creative menu. Kitchen willing to modify to satisfy special diets. Must say the two pork chop meal was a pretty small cut, but we'll see if this was just a fluke. Seafood is always good on wood fired grill. Pretty reasonable bar prices.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME HERE, AND EVE ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME HERE, AND EVERY TIME WE GO BACK, WE ARE GLAD WE DID.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Prime rib and lobster tail

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our fish entree where nice and hot and cooked perfectly. The prime rib was flavorless and cold and the lobster tail tasted good but cold as well.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything was great

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is the best food selection of the places we go of the food they had. The steaks are great and the seafood is always just great and fresh.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was great and overall service.

Dined on April 24, 2016

The only complaint was service until a large party sat next to us threw our server a bit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dependable

Dined on March 27, 2016

When I have out of town guests and I want to be certain of an exceptional dinner experience I take them to Stonewood in Lake Mary.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't wait to go back!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Went on Easter sunday, everything was GREAT...food, service....had my 2 girls with me and we had a great time.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

It had been 10 years ,and it'll be 10 more!

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

We had stopped dinning here a while back. Stonewood is close and we were tired,so my wife and I decided to give it a shot. I was to tired to send my meal back. My wife's meal was no better. We both had Fish, grouper for her and Mahi for me. Overcooked and mine was supposed to have crab ....., not so much. The rice was horrible and out if box.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had the bruschetta and Ahi Tuna to st ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

We had the bruschetta and Ahi Tuna to start. You could drink the balsamic they use for the bruschetta..it's that awesome! My husband had the cedar plank salmon, which he said was delicious. I had the crab lump mahi mahi, which was awesome as well. Finished off with Creme Brûlée. Definitely an awesome place for a Anniversary Dinner!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Relax and be served

Dined on March 12, 2016

A warm, low light dining area made our evening with friends cozy. Our server Max added a friendly and fun mood. The house wine was very nice. We all enjoyed the Grouper which was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date Night

Dined on March 11, 2016

My fiancé and I came to Stonewood for our monthly date night. It had been recommend to me from a family member. We ordered drinks and mine was made incorrectly. Without me saying anything or asking for a new one, our waiter Kenny saw that it was made incorrectly and made a new one himself. I really appreciated his dedication to quality and providing excellent service. Our food was absolutely delicious and well worth the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very enjoyable.

Dined on March 9, 2016

Wish it was a little less costly, I would choose to eat here every week as their menu is vast. Prime Rib was succulent and perfect, all preparations for your Salmon are always fabulous. I take most of my visitors here to Daytona to ours. Thanks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Great pick for overnight business trip. ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Great pick for overnight business trip. Excellent overall with good sized portions, immediate seating at reservation time and personable staff, reasonable prices. No real issues, meat was slightly more done than I cook but understand restaurant protocols. As good as it gets for a neighborhood tavern!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent!

Dined on February 19, 2016

The service was great and the food was well prepared. I am going back this weekend!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good

vip
Dined on February 17, 2016

WE COME HERE AT LEAST ONCE A MONTH AND IT IS ALWAYS GOOD. LOVE IT.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for your inquiry to our dining ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Thank you for your inquiry to our dining experience - In looking back at our receipt our server was BAR ? We had reservations, didn't have to wait long - our food was wonderfully delicious, our young, female sever was very good - very personal, yet professional Sadly, my only comment would be - one of my daughters wanted the pecan pie, of which we were told - you had run out 2 hrs earlier & I ordered the choclate bread pudding, the usual dessert I get at your restaurant - I ate only half - and asked the remainder to be packaged - when I arrived home to open my "leftovers" it was ONLY the cake, there was NO bourbon sauce, of which I had left plenty in my bowl … This is a minor thing - however - I feel it was just a small oops on the part of the server - perhaps next time, she can possibly go just an extra step & include sauce when packaging someone's "leftover" pudding. I am a personal chef, & always, always with my own clients, error on the side of what would I want if I were eating this leftover …… & in this case, the sauce makes your bread pudding - otherwise, it's just cake ! Thank you for listening & Thank you for a wonderful Valentine's evening, it was enjoyed by my family Laura

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We love it here. It's our go to place f ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We love it here. It's our go to place for special dinners. ❤️

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, a little pricy but delicious.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great restaurant. Easy, relaxing atmosphere. The food was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food

Dined on February 14, 2016

Really good food and great service. We enjoyed the atmosphere and ambiance.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Valentines Dinner!! The food at St ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great Valentines Dinner!! The food at Stonewood Grill seems to have become better than I ever remember! Thank you Stonewood!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our 1st date was at Stonewood. Now wife ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Our 1st date was at Stonewood. Now wife & i happily married. We love SW!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great team

Dined on February 12, 2016

Loved the staff!! Very friendly and helpful. 2nd time we were there with a large group and both times were wonderful!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.