About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow

1210 International Parkway S
Heathrow, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 333-3292

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Heathrow ›

special occasion (52)
neighborhood gem (34)
good for groups (31)
See All
romantic (30)
fit for foodies (21)
vibrant bar scene (14)
notable wine list (9)
kid-friendly (6)
hot spot (5)
great for lunch (5)
late-night find (4)
great for brunch (2)
great for outdoor dining (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
Newest
226 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Not up to usual standards

vip
Dined 7 days ago

This is our favorite restaurant and we go about once a month. Normally excellent service, ambiance and food. However, this past trip was a little disappointing. It was a Sunday evening and a radio was piping in music that was way too loud. It was difficult to talk. I don't recall ever hearing this before. Secondly, it was not crowded but we waited quite a while for our meal to arrive. This was also an aberration as it has never happened before. Food was delicious as usual and the server was attentive. One thing that is consistently annoying is that the bartenders do not fill up their martini glasses. They are about 3/4 full. This is not right. A word of warning also: the Happy Hour says the house martinis are 50% off, but on the menu the "Stonewood" martinis - which seem like they would be the "house" versions of these drinks - are not half off. When we questioned this upon receiving our bill, the server informed us that we had to ask that they be made with house brand vodka. I think this is very deceiving and the servers should explain this up front.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Delicious food served by polite server. ...

Dined 7 days ago

Delicious food served by polite server. Hostess arranged balloons I brought for celebration of friend's new job. Welcoming atmosphere. Great time and will return. Oysters in grits - yum. Lemon cheesecake with fresh berries even better.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great relaxed atmosphere with great food ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great relaxed atmosphere with great food. Service is always spot on, and with the proper level of attentiveness. Food is always tasty and well-prepared. Reservations on busy nights are a good idea.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Find

Dined on May 14, 2016

We were out of town for my husband birthday and wanted a nice place to meet friends for dinner. Everything was perfect service, food, atmosphere the manager was a doll she helped me with the menu came back multiple times to ensure that we were having a good time. I really liked this place I wish we had one in the Tampa Bay Area.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

We always have an excellent dining experience at Stonewood. The server was great, and everyone enjoyed their dishes. Even though the restaurant was crowded, our food came in a timely manner. The menu is varied and the food delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

ZThomas

Dined on May 8, 2016

Stonewood is one of our favorites for a great meal! This time however, we were seated in the bar area (with 2 kids under the age of 13). It was mothers day and though they advertised free mimosa's for mom, waiter never offered it, forgot appetizers, did not check on us.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Neighborhood Favorite

Dined on May 8, 2016

Stonewood never disappoints. Polite servers. Creative menu. Kitchen willing to modify to satisfy special diets. Must say the two pork chop meal was a pretty small cut, but we'll see if this was just a fluke. Seafood is always good on wood fired grill. Pretty reasonable bar prices.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME HERE, AND EVE ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

THIS IS NOT THE FIRST TIME HERE, AND EVERY TIME WE GO BACK, WE ARE GLAD WE DID.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

Prime rib and lobster tail

Dined on May 8, 2016

Our fish entree where nice and hot and cooked perfectly. The prime rib was flavorless and cold and the lobster tail tasted good but cold as well.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

everything was great

Dined on May 8, 2016

This is the best food selection of the places we go of the food they had. The steaks are great and the seafood is always just great and fresh.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Food was great and overall service.

Dined on April 24, 2016

The only complaint was service until a large party sat next to us threw our server a bit.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Dependable

Dined on March 27, 2016

When I have out of town guests and I want to be certain of an exceptional dinner experience I take them to Stonewood in Lake Mary.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Can't wait to go back!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Went on Easter sunday, everything was GREAT...food, service....had my 2 girls with me and we had a great time.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

It had been 10 years ,and it'll be 10 more!

vip
Dined on March 26, 2016

We had stopped dinning here a while back. Stonewood is close and we were tired,so my wife and I decided to give it a shot. I was to tired to send my meal back. My wife's meal was no better. We both had Fish, grouper for her and Mahi for me. Overcooked and mine was supposed to have crab ....., not so much. The rice was horrible and out if box.

food5
ambience5
service5

We had the bruschetta and Ahi Tuna to st ...

Dined on March 17, 2016

We had the bruschetta and Ahi Tuna to start. You could drink the balsamic they use for the bruschetta..it's that awesome! My husband had the cedar plank salmon, which he said was delicious. I had the crab lump mahi mahi, which was awesome as well. Finished off with Creme Brûlée. Definitely an awesome place for a Anniversary Dinner!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Relax and be served

Dined on March 12, 2016

A warm, low light dining area made our evening with friends cozy. Our server Max added a friendly and fun mood. The house wine was very nice. We all enjoyed the Grouper which was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date Night

Dined on March 11, 2016

My fiancé and I came to Stonewood for our monthly date night. It had been recommend to me from a family member. We ordered drinks and mine was made incorrectly. Without me saying anything or asking for a new one, our waiter Kenny saw that it was made incorrectly and made a new one himself. I really appreciated his dedication to quality and providing excellent service. Our food was absolutely delicious and well worth the price.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Very enjoyable.

Dined on March 9, 2016

Wish it was a little less costly, I would choose to eat here every week as their menu is vast. Prime Rib was succulent and perfect, all preparations for your Salmon are always fabulous. I take most of my visitors here to Daytona to ours. Thanks.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Great pick for overnight business trip. ...

Dined on March 7, 2016

Great pick for overnight business trip. Excellent overall with good sized portions, immediate seating at reservation time and personable staff, reasonable prices. No real issues, meat was slightly more done than I cook but understand restaurant protocols. As good as it gets for a neighborhood tavern!

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent!

Dined on February 19, 2016

The service was great and the food was well prepared. I am going back this weekend!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently good

vip
Dined on February 17, 2016

WE COME HERE AT LEAST ONCE A MONTH AND IT IS ALWAYS GOOD. LOVE IT.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you for your inquiry to our dining ...

Dined on February 15, 2016

Thank you for your inquiry to our dining experience - In looking back at our receipt our server was BAR ? We had reservations, didn't have to wait long - our food was wonderfully delicious, our young, female sever was very good - very personal, yet professional Sadly, my only comment would be - one of my daughters wanted the pecan pie, of which we were told - you had run out 2 hrs earlier & I ordered the choclate bread pudding, the usual dessert I get at your restaurant - I ate only half - and asked the remainder to be packaged - when I arrived home to open my "leftovers" it was ONLY the cake, there was NO bourbon sauce, of which I had left plenty in my bowl … This is a minor thing - however - I feel it was just a small oops on the part of the server - perhaps next time, she can possibly go just an extra step & include sauce when packaging someone's "leftover" pudding. I am a personal chef, & always, always with my own clients, error on the side of what would I want if I were eating this leftover …… & in this case, the sauce makes your bread pudding - otherwise, it's just cake ! Thank you for listening & Thank you for a wonderful Valentine's evening, it was enjoyed by my family Laura

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

We love it here. It's our go to place f ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

We love it here. It's our go to place for special dinners. ❤️

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, a little pricy but delicious.

Dined on February 14, 2016

Great restaurant. Easy, relaxing atmosphere. The food was excellent.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Food

Dined on February 14, 2016

Really good food and great service. We enjoyed the atmosphere and ambiance.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Valentines Dinner!! The food at St ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Great Valentines Dinner!! The food at Stonewood Grill seems to have become better than I ever remember! Thank you Stonewood!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Our 1st date was at Stonewood. Now wife ...

Dined on February 12, 2016

Our 1st date was at Stonewood. Now wife & i happily married. We love SW!

food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Great team

Dined on February 12, 2016

Loved the staff!! Very friendly and helpful. 2nd time we were there with a large group and both times were wonderful!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5

Excellent service. Food was good. Enjo ...

vip
Dined on February 7, 2016

Excellent service. Food was good. Enjoyable dinner.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My Favorite Restaurant

Dined on February 5, 2016

Always good food and good service. Try the lamb chops. Yummy.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Good quality great service , friendly atmosphere

vip
Dined on February 4, 2016

Good quality great service , friendly atmosphere . Met a client for dinner here. I arrived early and grabbed a drink at the bar. Bartenders were very friendly, helpful and on top of their game providing solid drink reccomendations. Great service at the bar. Sat at the table after my client arrived, same story- excellent service , food was prepared perfectly - we both had fish and neither was overlooked. This place is overall great quality and excellent service. Go for it !

Tags: romantic, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

The filets were cooked to perfection! We ...

vip
Dined on January 30, 2016

The filets were cooked to perfection! We have had the best this area has to offer at various times and the steaks here were comparable. The service was great. The only thing I would prefer is a regular table rather than the booths. The restaurant we visited had only booth seating which took away from the ambiance. Overall, excellent first visit to Stonewood!

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently good food and service

vip
Dined on December 31, 2015

We went to Stonewood for dinner with friends on New Year's Eve. It's our favorite restaurant and we go at least once a month. As usual, the service was excellent and the food delicious. And, the bartender makes a tasty Cosmo! We did comment that for New Year's Eve we were surprised there were no decorations. A few of the female servers wore Happy New Year headbands, but other than that, noting to indicate it was a special occasion. They offered two specials for the night, Twin lobster tails, and a small prime rib and lobster tail combo. Both were $39 and included soup or salad. I thought the prices for these were a bit high for a "special" and would have been more appealing if it included dessert so it was a 3 course meal for that price. None of us had the specials.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good choice.

Dined on December 31, 2015

Always enjoy dining here. Service varies from very good to outstanding depending on your server. Drinks are very good.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Excellent Quality & Ambiance

Dined on December 29, 2015

I have been going to Stonewood for years and have never been disappointed, the newer entrées are just as good as the traditional standbys, I endeavor to try something new each time I go and have yet to get a bad meal. What really keeps me coming back is the chocolate bread pudding, which in my opinion is one of the finest desserts anywhere, I have never been a big fan of bread pudding until I tried the one at Stonewood and now I won't order anything but that for dessert. Excellent restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Very good service but so-so food

Dined on December 26, 2015

We had a reservation for a group of eight and were greeted immediately upon arrival. Our table was ready and we were seated right away. The wait staff was prompt with menus and taking drink orders. Bread and appetizers arrived promptly as well. The assorted breads were fresh and very good so we were off to a great start. The wait staff was helpful in answering questions and explaining the dinner specials. The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time but this is where things took a turn. The food was just so-so and given the entree prices, we all expected more from the meals. My wife and had not been to Stonewood in a long time and before our arrival we wondered why. After the meal, we knew the answer. There are numerous other restusrants in the area in the same price range with better food.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steak as always

Dined on December 24, 2015

Great steak as always

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

great restaurant and server

Dined on December 18, 2015

Enjoyed a fabulous evening at Stonewood. Matty was our server and payed great attention to our table.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Service

Dined on December 17, 2015

This was not our first time to Stonewoods but may be our last. First off their online menu needs to be updated because it shows 2 sides with most entrees and we found it's only 1 now. Second the prime rib we had was OK but not what one would expect for the money. All in all the best part of the evening was our delightful server Michelle. She was attentive, had a great personality and was extremely conscious of our needs.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

All around excellent

Dined on December 4, 2015

I took my management team here for an end of year celebration. Everything was perfect from the appetizers to the dessert. Will definitely come again.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.