About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow

1210 International Parkway S
Heathrow, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 333-3292

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Restaurant Photos

  • Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow, Heathrow, FL

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Twin cold tail lobster tail dinner. Served with Chef's vegetables and choice of rice pilaf or roasted garlic mashed potatoes. $39

6oz filet and cold water lobster tail dinner. Served with Chef's vegetables and choice of rice pilaf or roasted garlic mashed potatoes. $39

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Casual (21)
See All
Special Occasion (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Bar Seating (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Cozy (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Fun (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Family Style (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Seasonal (4)
Business Meals (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Authentic (4)
Healthy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Private Room (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Music (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
S
298 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

I chose to go to Stonewood with my famil ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

I chose to go to Stonewood with my family for my birthday and it was fantastic!! Our server, Cody, was amazing. She was supposed to be a hostess but ended up serving that night but she was on top of her game. She kept up with everything! Definitely will go back!

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Romantic, Good for a Date, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent restaurant and the service was ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent restaurant and the service was impeccable as well as the food

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been dining at Stonewoods for 16 years a ...

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 6 days ago

Been dining at Stonewoods for 16 years and it has always been my favorite restaurant. Food and service is always the best.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service. Was never left with an em ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great service. Was never left with an empty glass, food was quite fast for the outstanding level of taste they offer. Despite having to wait 15 minutes past our reservation time it was so very worth it with a free small food tasting offered by up front host(ess). Never had to ask for a thing besides ketchup (common to ask anyways) even our two 11 year old nieces loves it. Great steaks cooked to perfection and the seafood menu was tasteful and abundant. I've already recommended it to close to ten people.

Tags: Business Meals, Family Style, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the best NYE experience. We were a g ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Not the best NYE experience. We were a group of 9 excited to kick off the new year at one of our favorite restaurants. Rebecca, the manager called twice this past week to confirm and then to ask if we could push our reservation back 15 minutes. I agreed and she confirmed that we would like to be seated in the dining room. Once we arrived, there was about a 10 minute additional wait. We were then seated at the tavern side not the dining room. The hostess stated the dining room would be another 30 minute wait. It was very rowdy in there as the college games were on and difficult to hear the person next to you!

We had to request bread two times and weren't offered dessert. 4 out of our 9 dinners were subpar. The special Seafood Trio was on the small side and the grouper was not super fresh. Not worth the money we were charged. The flounder was also dry and had very little crab meat. With the combination of the lack of customer service and less then stellar food quality, we will be choosing another restaurant to frequent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

Service was excellent. Highly recommend ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Service was excellent. Highly recommend this restaurant

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Some of the best Filet in Orlando. Cooke ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Some of the best Filet in Orlando. Cooked to perfection. Killer Bruschetta and Pretzel Breadsticks.

Tags: Seasonal, Wood Oven, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood has always been one of our fav ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Stonewood has always been one of our favorites for dining. We were sad to see the location leave which was in Winter Springs.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a pleasure dining at Stonewood. M ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Always a pleasure dining at Stonewood. My wife and I visited your restaurant on Redbug at least twice a month before you closed. Maybe you will be able to open additional locations around central Florida soon.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, , Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Christmas Eve

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Christmas Eve

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Server Rod was the best. He made our vi ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Server Rod was the best. He made our visit alot of fun!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

A year or so ago the service and food qu ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 23, 2016

A year or so ago the service and food quality started to decline. However, the past couple of visits delivered amazing service and the food quality was probably the best it's ever been. It seems they have gotten their groove back and have regained us as customers. I'm glad we have them another shot!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice, quiet atmosphere and food was deli ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Nice, quiet atmosphere and food was delicious. Ideal for a special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was excellent, the food exce ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Our service was excellent, the food excellent. Would definitely recommend to others.

Tags: Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Server had a poor knowledge of the liquo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Server had a poor knowledge of the liquor on happy hour , and she had a cheat sheet ! Timing was terrible as the entrees were served within 5 minutes of the salad course affecting everyone's enjoyment of both courses . when a manager came by and was told of the situation she apologized and seemed anxious to move on , no offer of any compensation was made . At this price point I expect a better experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

All of our food and wine choices were ex ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 13, 2016

All of our food and wine choices were excellent. So was our waiter!

Tags: Seasonal, Live Music, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner and service was wonderful. WOuld ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Dinner and service was wonderful. WOuld have preferred a round table with that many people but otherwise Magnifique!'

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was very good, the wait staff d ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 9, 2016

The food was very good, the wait staff did their jobs well.

The problem is we (a party of 6) were seated seated at 7:30 for our 6:45 Open Table reservation! That's a bit excessive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Our table was ready when we arrived. It ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Our table was ready when we arrived. It took a bit of time to get drinks and a longer wait to order. All dinners were great and nice portions. They had the prime rib which we highly recommend, even though delivered slightly more rare than we thought it should be. Medium shouldn't be red and oozing blood.

I would like the manager to know the men's room was disgusting. Paper towels on the floor, the floor was wet, water all over the sink counter. A mess, and this was at 6:30 pm. The bar was packed which might explain.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Gluten free was ok selection, the food q ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Gluten free was ok selection, the food quality is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Stonewood never disappoints. They contin ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Stonewood never disappoints. They continued to bring it during our visit with great service from Joey and great food! We'll definitely be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations for Thanksgiving fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made reservations for Thanksgiving for four adults and a child. The food was delicious. The server was extremely inattentive and disinterested. Our bill was almost $200.00. It wasn't the price but the low rate service which we had which was very embarrassing. Our guests were celebrating a special occasion and we thought this would be a wonderful way to celebrate and enjoy Thanksgiving. It's too bad one server who didn't want to be there made the experience less than pleasant. Again, the food was very good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Unfortunately the ambiance was too dark ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Unfortunately the ambiance was too dark in the bar area for a holiday Thanksgiving feast for 7! The table was not as conducive to talking to everyone around the table unless you were in the middle and able to have conversations with everyone. When we first arrived, the music was very loud. They managed to turn it down as the meal progressed and bar area filled up. The food was par but not something I would return to (we had the traditional Thanksgiving feast which was offered). They didn't offer any other choices for those that did not want green beans, etc. so everyone had to have the same thing. The only offering was Caesar vs Garden salad. The pumpkin pie was also very dry and had too much cinnamon and there wasn't an offering of traditional apple pie which I would think would have been offered since it's such a popular choice! The only other offering was pecan pie. I unfortunately will not return to this restaurant for a family holiday event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

typical great service. filets were cook ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

typical great service. filets were cooked exactly to specifications.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants because the food is delicious and the service usually very good. We are there about once a month; however, we were disappointed in our recent experience. First, we made our reservation via Open Table but the hostess couldn't seem to find it. No problem as it was early and there were plenty of seats. We had two waiters which was a bit confusing and unusual. My husband ordered a medium filet mignon and baked potato with cheese and bacon. The filet was raw and they forgot the bacon on the potato. No one stopped by to see if our meat was cooked correctly so we had to flag one of our waiters down. Fifteen minutes later, his meal was returned, still undercooked and with a new potato, now with bacon and no cheese. They just couldn't seem to get it right. I must say this is unusual as we have never had such a poor experience there. Must have been a bad night in the kitchen.

Tags: Private Room, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Food and service were great. Music wasn' ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food and service were great. Music wasn't very relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food, service and atmosphere were ex ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. Next time I am in the area I will be sure to stop in again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server wasn't the most attentive and foo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Server wasn't the most attentive and food was average, nothing bad but would've liked a few more stop-by's for drink refills, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We decided to sit in the bar. We waited ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We decided to sit in the bar. We waited 10 minutes before anybody asked us our drink order. So we decided to move to the restaurant where the service was better. It was a Saturday night and very busy. The noise level was high. I ordered the salmon which was excellent. My husband and son ordered the prime rib medium rare . It came out rare. They decided to eat it anyway, and said it was pretty good. Overall experience was OK. Food was good but the ambience was lacking. Service was on and off. I don't think I would return. There are plenty of good restaurants in the Lake Mary area to try.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Food was great, service was efficient an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was great, service was efficient and friendly !!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were told it would be 15-20 minutes a ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We were told it would be 15-20 minutes after arriving. We waited about 15 minutes and asked about our table. They said another 15 minutes so we found a table in the bar. Service was terrible. After dinner we ordered a chocolate bread pudding desert to go. When we got home we found out it was never cooked. They just boxed it up right out of the refrigerator. Food was marginal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It may have been the World Series, but t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It may have been the World Series, but the bar was VERY slow taking care of our server. It was also surprising that a professional bar would not know that the Roses Lime Juice had gone bad.

If you are allergic to garlic your menu options are somewhat limited unless you ask the Chef to be creative.

Service was spectacular. Food was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous experience. Took mom and hubby ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Fabulous experience. Took mom and hubby there for hubby birthday. Appreciate the value priced seasonal menu. Citrus salmon was fab. Brett is excellent server. First Cosmo was bitter so Brett quickly took it away for remake. Rebecca, the manager, delivered it to make sure it was perfect. Rebecca also made our thanksgiving reservation with our fave server, Kaley. Well run operation. Just wish they had not closed Red Bug location. 5 mins away vs 45 mins away.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, entree was great and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Service was great, entree was great and the blue cheese olive martini was wonderful! The only thing lacking was your blue cheese chips appetizer--- not enough dressing on them and usually they're great.

Tags: Fun, , Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately our experience was not a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Unfortunately our experience was not a good. Service was mediocre and the food was extremely disappointing. My friend and I both ordered the larger cut of prime rib, medium rare, and neither on of us have never had prime rib as tough as what we had at Stonewood Grill. It was so tough you had to chew , and chew and chew. My wife ordered the chopped sirloin with mashed potatoes. Not only was the portion of meat laughable, ( a small thin patty), it was ordered medium rare and was cooked so well done that it was diffult to swallow. The potatoes were barely warm, and the mushroom gravy had a minuscule amount of tiny (had to be canned) mushrooms. We also ordered the "Scallops on Fire" appetizer and the scallops were few and tiny and it wasn't the least bit spicy! We also had Cesar salad which was small, and the dressing did not have much flavor, and had only a tiny, almost undetectable amount of cheese on the top. We have eaten at this store in the past and had a nice meal and had invited friends to go there to celebrate their birthday and were embarrassed at how horrible the meal was and for a substantial amount of money. It is a shame because when reading the menu, many things sounded like they might be great, but I highly doubt it when the simple fare we ordered was so disappointing. They did replace the potatoes with hot ones and offered to bring another ground sirloin, but my wife didn't want to just start eating when everyone else had finished and it wouldn't have changed the small portion! Management was made aware of the issues with the prime rib and the potatoes and over cooked ground sirloin an was apologetic and did credit our bill for my wife's meal but that was far from repairing the damage and costs of the other meals. Sorry for the poor review but unless people are honest they won't know what is wrong or why they are loosing business.....On a positive note, the key lime pie and Creme Brûlée were both very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Love to eat at Stonewood but this visit ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Love to eat at Stonewood but this visit was a little disappointing. The waiter was inattentive and we had to wait a while just to order. Not the usual attention to detail. We'll go back and hope for better service next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Food is always consistently good. Servi ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food is always consistently good. Service was a bit off, but he was a nice guy. Thank goodness the chili lime Salmon is back on the menu! I love that stuff and the chef cooks it exactly to order. Lots of folks have a hard time with fish.

Rose

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Celebrating my Dad's bday dinner at the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Celebrating my Dad's bday dinner at the Stonewood was the best idea ever. He enjoyed it as well as my mom. We got a great experience overall and food was great. They have sensitive stomach and allergies and they were very happy with the food and preparation. Will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice and GREAT LAMP CHOPS GREAT bar ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very nice and GREAT LAMP CHOPS

GREAT bartenders

One of nice resturants

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The AC was broken so it was hot. The wai ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The AC was broken so it was hot. The waiter was busy with several loud groups. Thus, the ambience was lower than our previous visits. But I go for the food. They have a good bruschetta and caesar salad. The basalmic herb encrusted grouper always hits the spot. I try to duplicate it at home but it's just not the same. Good food, usually better ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.