About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow

1210 International Parkway S
Heathrow, FL 32746
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm -9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 333-3292

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Restaurant Photos

  • Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow, Heathrow, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow, Heathrow, FL

Specials

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Heathrow Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Orlando / Central Florida East
American
Orlando
Best Restaurants in Heathrow ›

Neighborhood Gem (28)
Special Occasion (17)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Casual (16)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Romantic (6)
Fun (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Business Meals (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Family Style (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Authentic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (2)
Private Room (2)
Live Music (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Spicy (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Live Sports (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
277 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Gluten free was ok selection, the food q ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Gluten free was ok selection, the food quality is very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Stonewood never disappoints. They contin ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Stonewood never disappoints. They continued to bring it during our visit with great service from Joey and great food! We'll definitely be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We made reservations for Thanksgiving fo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We made reservations for Thanksgiving for four adults and a child. The food was delicious. The server was extremely inattentive and disinterested. Our bill was almost $200.00. It wasn't the price but the low rate service which we had which was very embarrassing. Our guests were celebrating a special occasion and we thought this would be a wonderful way to celebrate and enjoy Thanksgiving. It's too bad one server who didn't want to be there made the experience less than pleasant. Again, the food was very good!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

Unfortunately the ambiance was too dark ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Unfortunately the ambiance was too dark in the bar area for a holiday Thanksgiving feast for 7! The table was not as conducive to talking to everyone around the table unless you were in the middle and able to have conversations with everyone. When we first arrived, the music was very loud. They managed to turn it down as the meal progressed and bar area filled up. The food was par but not something I would return to (we had the traditional Thanksgiving feast which was offered). They didn't offer any other choices for those that did not want green beans, etc. so everyone had to have the same thing. The only offering was Caesar vs Garden salad. The pumpkin pie was also very dry and had too much cinnamon and there wasn't an offering of traditional apple pie which I would think would have been offered since it's such a popular choice! The only other offering was pecan pie. I unfortunately will not return to this restaurant for a family holiday event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value2

typical great service. filets were cook ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 20, 2016

typical great service. filets were cooked exactly to specifications.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of our favorite restaurants ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 19, 2016

This is one of our favorite restaurants because the food is delicious and the service usually very good. We are there about once a month; however, we were disappointed in our recent experience. First, we made our reservation via Open Table but the hostess couldn't seem to find it. No problem as it was early and there were plenty of seats. We had two waiters which was a bit confusing and unusual. My husband ordered a medium filet mignon and baked potato with cheese and bacon. The filet was raw and they forgot the bacon on the potato. No one stopped by to see if our meat was cooked correctly so we had to flag one of our waiters down. Fifteen minutes later, his meal was returned, still undercooked and with a new potato, now with bacon and no cheese. They just couldn't seem to get it right. I must say this is unusual as we have never had such a poor experience there. Must have been a bad night in the kitchen.

Tags: Private Room, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

Food and service were great. Music wasn' ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Food and service were great. Music wasn't very relaxing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food, service and atmosphere were ex ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. Next time I am in the area I will be sure to stop in again!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server wasn't the most attentive and foo ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Server wasn't the most attentive and food was average, nothing bad but would've liked a few more stop-by's for drink refills, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

We decided to sit in the bar. We waited ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We decided to sit in the bar. We waited 10 minutes before anybody asked us our drink order. So we decided to move to the restaurant where the service was better. It was a Saturday night and very busy. The noise level was high. I ordered the salmon which was excellent. My husband and son ordered the prime rib medium rare . It came out rare. They decided to eat it anyway, and said it was pretty good. Overall experience was OK. Food was good but the ambience was lacking. Service was on and off. I don't think I would return. There are plenty of good restaurants in the Lake Mary area to try.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Food was great, service was efficient an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was great, service was efficient and friendly !!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were told it would be 15-20 minutes a ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We were told it would be 15-20 minutes after arriving. We waited about 15 minutes and asked about our table. They said another 15 minutes so we found a table in the bar. Service was terrible. After dinner we ordered a chocolate bread pudding desert to go. When we got home we found out it was never cooked. They just boxed it up right out of the refrigerator. Food was marginal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

It may have been the World Series, but t ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 1, 2016

It may have been the World Series, but the bar was VERY slow taking care of our server. It was also surprising that a professional bar would not know that the Roses Lime Juice had gone bad.

If you are allergic to garlic your menu options are somewhat limited unless you ask the Chef to be creative.

Service was spectacular. Food was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous experience. Took mom and hubby ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Fabulous experience. Took mom and hubby there for hubby birthday. Appreciate the value priced seasonal menu. Citrus salmon was fab. Brett is excellent server. First Cosmo was bitter so Brett quickly took it away for remake. Rebecca, the manager, delivered it to make sure it was perfect. Rebecca also made our thanksgiving reservation with our fave server, Kaley. Well run operation. Just wish they had not closed Red Bug location. 5 mins away vs 45 mins away.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was great, entree was great and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Service was great, entree was great and the blue cheese olive martini was wonderful! The only thing lacking was your blue cheese chips appetizer--- not enough dressing on them and usually they're great.

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unfortunately our experience was not a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Unfortunately our experience was not a good. Service was mediocre and the food was extremely disappointing. My friend and I both ordered the larger cut of prime rib, medium rare, and neither on of us have never had prime rib as tough as what we had at Stonewood Grill. It was so tough you had to chew , and chew and chew. My wife ordered the chopped sirloin with mashed potatoes. Not only was the portion of meat laughable, ( a small thin patty), it was ordered medium rare and was cooked so well done that it was diffult to swallow. The potatoes were barely warm, and the mushroom gravy had a minuscule amount of tiny (had to be canned) mushrooms. We also ordered the "Scallops on Fire" appetizer and the scallops were few and tiny and it wasn't the least bit spicy! We also had Cesar salad which was small, and the dressing did not have much flavor, and had only a tiny, almost undetectable amount of cheese on the top. We have eaten at this store in the past and had a nice meal and had invited friends to go there to celebrate their birthday and were embarrassed at how horrible the meal was and for a substantial amount of money. It is a shame because when reading the menu, many things sounded like they might be great, but I highly doubt it when the simple fare we ordered was so disappointing. They did replace the potatoes with hot ones and offered to bring another ground sirloin, but my wife didn't want to just start eating when everyone else had finished and it wouldn't have changed the small portion! Management was made aware of the issues with the prime rib and the potatoes and over cooked ground sirloin an was apologetic and did credit our bill for my wife's meal but that was far from repairing the damage and costs of the other meals. Sorry for the poor review but unless people are honest they won't know what is wrong or why they are loosing business.....On a positive note, the key lime pie and Creme Brûlée were both very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

Love to eat at Stonewood but this visit ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Love to eat at Stonewood but this visit was a little disappointing. The waiter was inattentive and we had to wait a while just to order. Not the usual attention to detail. We'll go back and hope for better service next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Food is always consistently good. Servi ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Food is always consistently good. Service was a bit off, but he was a nice guy. Thank goodness the chili lime Salmon is back on the menu! I love that stuff and the chef cooks it exactly to order. Lots of folks have a hard time with fish.

Rose

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Celebrating my Dad's bday dinner at the ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Celebrating my Dad's bday dinner at the Stonewood was the best idea ever. He enjoyed it as well as my mom. We got a great experience overall and food was great. They have sensitive stomach and allergies and they were very happy with the food and preparation. Will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very nice and GREAT LAMP CHOPS GREAT bar ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Very nice and GREAT LAMP CHOPS

GREAT bartenders

One of nice resturants

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The AC was broken so it was hot. The wai ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The AC was broken so it was hot. The waiter was busy with several loud groups. Thus, the ambience was lower than our previous visits. But I go for the food. They have a good bruschetta and caesar salad. The basalmic herb encrusted grouper always hits the spot. I try to duplicate it at home but it's just not the same. Good food, usually better ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

The seasonal specials are very unique an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 20, 2016

The seasonal specials are very unique and tasty. Seating is comfortable and good for conversation. N

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Just wonderful restaurant, the diverse m ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Just wonderful restaurant, the diverse menu, quality of service and food makes you want to return, which I surely will. Very enjoyable dinner and surroundings.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

server needed to be elsewhere

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on September 2, 2016

server needed to be elsewhere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Food was delicious but the grill was out ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Food was delicious but the grill was out of order so we could not order the food we came for. The staff was very apologetic and gave great service, however a mistake was made with the bill causing a double charge to my account. We were told it would be reversed but not told how long it would take to correct. It took four days to clear. Hopefully this is a one time mistake.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

First time visiting, but definitely not ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2016

First time visiting, but definitely not the last! Great food, great service, and overall great experience! Joey was a great server and his recommendations were spot on! Bruschetta was amazing, as was the prime rib, citrus salmon, and everything else!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was very patient and attentiv ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our server was very patient and attentive. The food was cooked perfect to order. We will be back

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

As always, this place has excellent food ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2016

As always, this place has excellent food. We particularly enjoy the filet, coconut shrimp, and Florida Orange cake. But everything we've had has been outstanding and no complaints at all.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

A little slow on the seating when a rese ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 12, 2016

A little slow on the seating when a reservation was in place. Wait was 20 minutes with a lot of open tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Food was excellent and service also! I ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was excellent and service also! I highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

A great place for a night away from cook ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2016

A great place for a night away from cooking. we've never been disappointed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Very pleased with our experience. Came w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Very pleased with our experience. Came with friends and we all went away happy. Service was excellent. I had herb crusted grouper (outstanding) and my husband had the pork chops (he practically licked the plate clean). We also tasted two appetizers - bruschetta and the steak tips - which were excellent. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Stonewood is a nice restaurant and the f ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 17, 2016

Stonewood is a nice restaurant and the food is consistently good.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice place, above average food, and grea ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Nice place, above average food, and great service by our waitress Kailey!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The food was excellent but the dining ex ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2016

The food was excellent but the dining experience was very poor. We had reservations and were seat at the first table inside the front door which had to be the worst location in the restaurant. Every time the front door was opened (which occurred often) a gush of very hot air came in from outside and was directed at our table. Often staff would hold the door open longer to let in people who were walking from the parking lot. We brought it to the attention of the service staff several times but their response was like "yea that happens all the time at this table during the summer and winter". They said that the air conditioning could not keep up with the heat that came in from the outside but did not offer to do anything to make us comfortable. Given the price we paid for dinner we rightly expected more from them. Not sure that we will return anytime soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

My family comes here all the time, its o ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 3, 2016

My family comes here all the time, its our go-to spot for a nice dinner. The food is always excellent. The drink service was pretty slow this visit but I'll still be coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

My family and I enjoyed our dinner very ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2016

My family and I enjoyed our dinner very much. The waiter, Max was excellent and very polite. We will be back !!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Very consistent good and service

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 27, 2016

Very consistent good and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

I sure wish you would get what you pay f ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 24, 2016

I sure wish you would get what you pay for. These days restaurants are over priced and deliver a mediocre experience for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

We went here for Father's Day. Before he ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 19, 2016

We went here for Father's Day. Before he passed away my Dad would always want to go to Stonewood for their excellent steaks, wonderful martinis and the Blue Cheese and Balsomic home-made potato chips.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.