About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers

7091 College Pkwy Ste 9
Fort Myers, FL 33907
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 936-0143

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Ft. Myers
Best Food
Ft. Myers
4 More
Best Ambiance
Ft. Myers
Best Value
Ft. Myers
Special Occasion
Ft. Myers
Most Booked
Ft. Myers
Best Restaurants in Fort Myers ›

special occasion (84)
neighborhood gem (60)
good for groups (59)
See All
fit for foodies (48)
romantic (37)
notable wine list (20)
great for lunch (19)
vibrant bar scene (14)
hot spot (7)
kid-friendly (7)
great for brunch (6)
late-night find (5)
Sort By:
Newest
436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

I took my dad here for Father's Day. My ...

Dined 6 days ago

I took my dad here for Father's Day. My father broke his foot and was using a walker. We were first directed to a booth with a step up that my father struggled to navigate. Our server saw the problem and switched us to a table that was easy to navigate. We put his walker and a hostess asked if she could move it. We agreed but after our meal I needed to find it and retrieve it. The meal was pricey, including a discounted glass of wine each, medium priced entrees, and a shared dessert it was over $90 including tip. I had the medallions Boursin and it was very good. My dad had short ribs and I thought they were mediocre ( he usually "cleans his plate" but offered to share). Server was very nice. There were brief periods when he was occupied with other tables and we had to wait but they were brief. Overall my father enjoyed the experience. Next Father's Day, I'll probably look for less expensive option.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was very attentive. The food ...

Dined 7 days ago

Our server was very attentive. The food was delcicious.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Ambiance is very nice. Food was good. Sa ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Ambiance is very nice. Food was good. Salads had a little too much dressing. Presentation could have been a bit better.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

My father and I came to celebrate father ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

My father and I came to celebrate father's day early as he was returning home to New England. I had reserved a booth and requested that the waitress bring us cocktails without asking and wish him a "Happy Father's Day". That did not happen. Our waitress was "odd" at best. My father who is far less demanding then myself and very easy going even mentioned, "well she's weird huh?" We had a wonderful meal, cheers to the chef, and we had a good time together, but the "little things" were not to my standards. I consider the service as part of the experience of any restaurant. Had the waitress been more personable and outgoing it would have been a perfect evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit did not disappoint. All food ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

This visit did not disappoint. All food for three of us was great and our waiter was very good. The salmon was fresh and prepared well. I love it all as did my companions. Keep up the good work!

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience and service. We we ...

vip
Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent experience and service. We went for my Mother In-laws birthday. If you are able to request a server I highly recommend Derrick. He was fantastic. Great energy especially for someone that was called into work at the last minute.

food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dishes

Dined on May 23, 2016

Delicious dishes

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our date night dinner after "Next Level" ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Our date night dinner after "Next Level" was great and continues to be one of our favorites in Ft Myers . Everything was great. Attentive service, wonderful food and a beautiful place for conversation (i.e. not to loud). We recommend Stonewood often.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice evening on Mother's Day. :-)

Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed the meal. Restaurant had settled down after a busy Mother's Day event. Lizzie was our server and she was quite attentive. Loved my chocolate martini for dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience as always.meets our ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice experience as always.meets our objective good food,good service and quiet.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

Not as good as usual

Dined on May 8, 2016

I was disappointed in the food this time. Two of the dinners were very good and two were inedible. I had Chardonnay chicken which was too soupy and tasteless. My friend had the lamb chops which were so fatty she couldn't eat them. I have been going to Stonewood for years and this was the most disappointing meal I have ever had there. The waiter was surly and not very attentive.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

I loved everything about this restaurant. Just a great find!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

Excellent food, service uncharacteristically poor.

Dined on May 8, 2016

It pains me to write this review because Stonewood is one of our very favorite places to eat in Fort Myers. This particular occasion, where I treated my wife and daughter to a Mother's Day dinner, was a mixed bag. The food was excellent, as always. We ordered lobster bisque, bruschetta, and house salads in addition to our entrees. We all enjoyed the excellent food; however, our server either didn't want to be there that day or was saturated in bad attitude. We were there 10 minutes before she asked for our drink order. We ordered drinks and appetizers at that time. Thirty minutes later our appetizers arrived. After we flagged our server down to take our meal order, we again had a long wait for the food to arrive. We had to ask for drink refills, for a bread basket which is standard fare at Stonewood, and for other items like a spoon to use with the brushetta. It seems during the entire evening that we were a general nuisance to our server and that we were interrupting her day by being there. We all have a bad day from time to time and I hope that was the case for our server but rest assured we won't be served by her again. We definitely will return to Stonewood again because this experience is totally out of character for this restaurant and is not likely to be repeated. This particular visit was very disappointing.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

ok

Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant was to over priced for what you got. They try to come off as a class above but its just soso. Way Way too expensive. Service was good not great.Probably not going back.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Been coming for years-love the food and service!!

Dined on May 7, 2016

Always love James but he was not working, and McKayla was great!! Wish they carried Kendall Jackson Chardonnay for my Mom like they use to. Always love the rainbow trout!!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4

Stonewood is always a favorite. Consiste ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Stonewood is always a favorite. Consistently good food and good service.

food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Our prime rib was very chewy/tough. I w ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Our prime rib was very chewy/tough. I was disappointed, but this is the first time we have had a problem with our meal - and that happens. All in all we love Stonewood Grill and will always return. Our waitress did comp us a couple of drinks which I thought was very nice of her.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Constant experience

Dined on April 28, 2016

We've been to Stonewood many times and each time we are very pleased with the service, quality of food and selection. It's a go-to place for a spontaneous meal or for special occasions. This time we were celebrating a family members birthday. With the dessert, the server brought a birthday card signed by many staff members. Great touch and truly appreciated the extra acknowledgement. Sometimes the music is a little too loud and can make it difficult to have a conversation. That is the one critique we've noticed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Love the Stonewood...but

Dined on April 26, 2016

The Stonewood has a great menu, wines and drinks. The atmosphere is great. The food quality consistent. We were there to see friends and a guest from out of town. We did want to have conversation. There was a not so great singer in the lounge that carried far into the Dining Room. Wish that could have been toned down. And the waiter did not fulfill the usual quality of what we normally have. Must have been an off night!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Six of us celebrated my 84th birthday. Outstanding

Dined on April 26, 2016

We will be back. Great food, great service. We have been there many times in the past. Keep up the good work.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything was very good except that my ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Everything was very good except that my pork chops were over done

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food. The lobster bisque spec ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent food. The lobster bisque special is delicious. We had the stuffed medallions and the prime rib. Both were perfect.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food and service!

Dined on April 18, 2016

Pleasant environment, not overly formal, yet tasteful. Interesting, inviting menu which we drooled over. Food arrived cooked to our specs and everyone of us are every bite. Delish! Our server, Chase, was funny and attentive and a real keeper. The anniversary dessert, crime brûlée, was excellent too. Thanks! A lovely night for the gang.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Tavern Goodies

Dined on April 17, 2016

Tavern style, friendly, prompt, good food, good selection of local craft beers. We were on our way to see Jay Leno's show and this was a very good choice - especially since their web site linked to Open-Table where we are already members.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food, nice atmosphere.

Dined on April 15, 2016

We have been to Stonewood several times and when we visit Florida, we make sure we go at least once. The food is very good, with lots of choices, especially sea food. The atmospere is a nice combination of casual and classy.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great overall

Dined on April 13, 2016

Went for a going away dinner. Atmosphere service & food was amazing

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had trout. It was delicious. I like that ...

vip
Dined on April 4, 2016

Had trout. It was delicious. I like that they give you the entire fish and not just one piece. My husband had the scallops and shrimp. He really liked them as well. We have never been disappointed with our meals at your restaurant.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

ALWAYS a topflight experience....

Dined on April 4, 2016

We have dined a Stonewood Grill in Fort Myers no less than fifty times in recent years. It never fails to please with quality food and drink professionally prepared and served.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food1
ambience2
service1
value2

Service terrible

Dined on April 2, 2016

The entire staff seemed more interested in leaving than serving customers. We we in corner booth and mainly forgotten. They even gave our server a 7 top to be concerned with while letting other servers leave.

food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Service was painfully slow even though w ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Service was painfully slow even though we were there very early evening and at most there were 6 tables seated.Order was taken after 40 minutes. Ridiculous. Food was OK. Nice presentation, but nothing special.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Easter at Stonewood

Dined on March 27, 2016

As a regular customer of StoneWood Grill for the past 15 years we knew what to expect and we were not disappointed. Although it took an unusually long time for our appetizer (soup) to come out of the kitchen everything went very will. Wish I could recall the name of our server, a local college student from New Hampshire, as she did a commendable job.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pleasant surprise

Dined on March 27, 2016

Ignore the bland exterior. Walk in and enjoy the wonderful food, attentive service and decent wines. Don't forget to order the chocolate bread pudding dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome!

Dined on March 27, 2016

Great ambiance and delicious food. Went on Easter Sunday and was great place for family meal. Server was pleasant and service was excellent.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dinning experience.

Dined on March 26, 2016

Our steak and fish were prepared excatly as ordered. Our waiter was was friendly and attentive to our needs. Coffee and dessert were complimentary as my wife was celebrating her 60th birthday. My wife and I will definitely return to try out their lunch menu and happy hour.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WE HAD THE BEST SERVER IN 4 YEARS GOING ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

WE HAD THE BEST SERVER IN 4 YEARS GOING OUT TO EAT SHE WAS THE BEST

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never disappoints!

Dined on March 23, 2016

I have been going to Stonewood regularly with my friends. It seems we cohoes to go there about twice a month I have never had a bad meal there. The staff is outstanding. I recommend it to friends and newbies to the Fort Myers area!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and Service!!!

Dined on March 21, 2016

We had a really good server and food was excellent as always. This is one place I like bringing friends to who have never been here. The food is always great !!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food as always. Service was im ...

Dined on March 21, 2016

Excellent food as always. Service was impeccable. My favorite place.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The four in our group all enjoyed our ex ...

Dined on March 20, 2016

The four in our group all enjoyed our experience. Food, service and drinks were excellent with reasonable pricing as well.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Lovely for Brthday Occasion

Dined on March 19, 2016

Stonewood Grill has been our favorite neighborhood restaurant for many years, especially on important occasions such as this time as my wife's birthday....

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.