About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers

7091 College Pkwy Ste 9
Fort Myers, FL 33907
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 936-0143

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Ft. Myers
Best Food
Ft. Myers
4 More
Best Ambiance
Ft. Myers
Best Value
Ft. Myers
Special Occasion
Ft. Myers
Most Booked
Ft. Myers
Best Restaurants in Fort Myers ›

Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for a Date (18)
See All
Cozy (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Casual (16)
Romantic (15)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Bar Seating (7)
Healthy (7)
Authentic (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Wood Oven (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Seasonal (5)
Family Style (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fun (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Private Room (3)
Live Music (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
502 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

They went out of their way to make my fa ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

They went out of their way to make my fathers 92nd birthday special. Great food fabulous service.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A return visit to this comfortable, warm ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A return visit to this comfortable, warm establishment was rewarding. The menu is varied, the service excellent, and the prices moderate. Our choices were uniformly wonderful; my wife's lobster bisque and my sushi-grade tuna starters were both perfect. My wife had a shrimp and scallop entree that was broiled and seasoned perfectly, and my crabmeat stuffed flounder was delicate and delicious. Much more to come back for!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service. I would recomme ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great food and service. I would recommend it, hopefully they will advertise more as it wasn't very busy. Not sure what happened, years ago they were always packed.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything took long time. We were very ...

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Everything took long time. We were very unhappy with the waitress. She could not listen, took no time to find out what we realy wanted and she was in a hurry all the time. We loved the food, but the waitress should not be a waitress the way she behaved.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

We had pur Thanksgiving dinner there for ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We had pur Thanksgiving dinner there for the 2nd year in a row, and the food was delicious. One traditional dinner and one seafood dinner. This place is great for any special occasion, or for before or after a show at the Barbara B Mann PAC.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food good! Enjoyed our Thanksgiving din ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food good! Enjoyed our Thanksgiving dinner of turkey with all the trimmings. Very good with a home cooked flavor.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were pleased that this restaurant was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We were pleased that this restaurant was open on Thanksgiving day, with a special turkey dinner as well as their regular menu. The ambience was very nice, food was excellent. The waiter seemed a little frazzled, but that's to be expected on a busy holiday, I guess.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Stonewood Grill far exceeded our expecta ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Stonewood Grill far exceeded our expectations! We went for Thanksgiving dinner but the menu was so extensive we couldn't make up our minds. Hubby went for prime rib and I had the herbcrusted grouper. Both of us greatly enjoyed our picks. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed an excellent Thanksgiving din ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We enjoyed an excellent Thanksgiving dinner! Hope to go back soon to sample the regular menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went there for Thanksgiving dinner. My f ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Went there for Thanksgiving dinner. My friend got his turkey dinner and I had my first ahi tuna. Both were delicious. Our waiter Brian was friendly and efficient. Food arrived in a timely manner. Can't ask for much more.

Tags: Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving meal. Fo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 24, 2016

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving meal. Food was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I have no review to contribute about thi ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I have no review to contribute about this restaurant, because they said they didn't have our reservation!

This was our first Thanksgiving in Fort Myers and we were looking forward to our meal together, because we'd been to this restaurant before and really liked it.

Needless to say, we were very disappointed. I got confirmation on my end that the reservation was booked, and now you're asking for my review. My review? I'd suggest working on the system.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

food was well presented but not good eno ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 22, 2016

food was well presented but not good enough to deserve a higher rating.

Waiter was attentive , probably too much so. You only need to asked once if everything is to your liking and not several time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We go to Stonewood a lot and it's always ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We go to Stonewood a lot and it's always great. Food is always delicious and great happy hour.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Healthy, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent and the food quite ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Service was excellent and the food quite good. The scallops were very nice, the shrimp could have been larger. The pork was excellent

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The Stonewood Grill has my vote for a co ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The Stonewood Grill has my vote for a cozy atmosphere and great menu. The service was excellent! Wine selection was fabulous as well a specialty cocktails. I give it 5 stars! It is fine dining at a reasonable price!!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience! Brian was our serv ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Wonderful experience! Brian was our server and he was wonderful. Very attentive and fun! The food and martini's were delicious. Such a great atmosphere and great prices. I highly recommend going to Stonewood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I haven't been to a Stonewood Tavern in ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I haven't been to a Stonewood Tavern in a few years and I was looking forward to returning while on vacation in Ft. Myers. The decor is nice except for the broom and scoop that was two feet away from our table the entire meal. We ordered a Corona and Moscow Mule, but had to request waters and bread because they were never offered. We started with the fish dip which was highlighted on the menu as a good option. The fish dip came out quickly, but that was probably because they threw some salad wafer crackers (still in plastic) on a plate with some capers and red onion randomly placed alongside a pile of mayonnaise, I mean fish dip. I ordered the sirloin steak medium with a side of green beans and my boyfriend ordered one of the specials which was some sort of steak medallions paired with stuffed ravioli and fried onions with a sauce. When I cut in to the steak I could see that was pretty much still alive (rare) with no seasoning and the green beans were tossed alongside the steak also with zero flavoring and not snipped. I politely sent the steak back to be cooked more while watching my boyfriend eat his fried onion/pasta/steak creation. I received a new steak that was medium, but tough as nails and was it completely tasteless. I tried my best, but I just couldn't get through it. I ended up returning my meal and being offered dessert as a peace offering which I declined. Thankfully they took my steak off my bill (worthy of the one star) and we left. We went to the cold stone creamery 3 minutes away and I enjoyed a tasty ice-cream for dinner. I will not be coming back to this restaurant chain.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Great service. Took friends there for fi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Great service. Took friends there for first time. They thoroughly enjoyed it. The food was exceptional. Now on their list of places to go .

Tags: Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love Stonewood! Our go to place in Ft. M ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Love Stonewood! Our go to place in Ft. Myers. Dined with five of my friends last night, fist time for one. She loved it and will be here go to place too. She told me she loved it. Thank you Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Just not real good. Everything was okay ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Just not real good. Everything was okay. Know what to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3

We had a group of seven people on Thursd ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We had a group of seven people on Thursday night. A very good friend of ours had passed away and we took his wife and some family to the Stonewood. It was not a happy occasion, but our waitress Jenn could not have been nicer. She was excellent from start to finish and even brought our friend her late husband's favorite dessert (creme brulee) with a candle in it for a remembrance. It was very touching. We will always ask for Jenn when we visit the Stonewood.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wait staff was great. You can always cou ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Wait staff was great. You can always count on a good meal

Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always enjoy Stonewood. We bring visi ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 28, 2016

We always enjoy Stonewood. We bring visitors for a nice variety & choices. All meals are always done nicely. Love the salads...always crisp & delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I decided to try this pl ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My husband and I decided to try this place for our date night. The waitress was awesome. Very attentive. Spoke very highly of the establishment. Advised us that they were known for their steaks. I ordered a ribeye. I was very disappointed with my steak. It was very fatty and came out looking grayish with some grill marks. For the cost of this steak and the way the staff talked up the menu I expected it to be amazing . The specialty drinks were great. I would recommend this restaurant for drinks and appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value2

Brian was great as server. Recommended S ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Brian was great as server. Recommended Shrimp appetizer that was fantastic! Steak was seasoned to perfection!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We always like dining at Stonewood. The ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We always like dining at Stonewood. The food is excellent and the noise level is such that we can actually carry on a conversation with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food, friendly staff. Great wine sp ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Good food, friendly staff. Great wine specials. A no rush experience.

Tags: Tapas, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love, love, love the lamb chops!!! The b ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Love, love, love the lamb chops!!! The best in Fort Myers...

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, great service.

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Great food, great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Good food. Quiet atmosphere. Like the ne ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Good food. Quiet atmosphere. Like the new menu. Will return later this year

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I were in Ft Myers on vac ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My husband and I were in Ft Myers on vacation. We had the Bleu Cheese chips as an appetizer. Absolutely a must try! My husband had the Short Ribs with Butternut Squash Ravioli and I had a rib-eye with grilled shrimp. Both were absolutely delicious! We also tried the Chocolate bread pudding. It was topped with vanilla ice cream and a chocolate crisp cookie. Very good! The service was great even on a crowded Saturday night. We will definitely recommend this restaurant to our friends that live in the area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful atmosphere, Derek was an excel ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Beautiful atmosphere, Derek was an excellent waiter, great food choices and a variety of prices for everyone.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Healthy, Business Meals, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Wood Oven, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great evening out! Food and service was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Great evening out! Food and service was great, something on the menu for everyone. Our waiter, Brian, was awesome! Bread pudding was worth every calorie! Will definitely go back when we visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food and selection. Very nice ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Very good food and selection. Very nice restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our dinner for 7 people was fabulous and ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2016

Our dinner for 7 people was fabulous and each of us ordered something different. The food was hot, attractive and very tasty. This was a celebration of our Mother's 80th Birthday and she was so excited with the Signed Card from the Stonewood Tavern Staff and beautiful dessert. It was a wonderful evening and our Server, Jenn, was super-duper. Got everything right. Looking forward to our next dinner with you.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Casual, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter James was very attentive and ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 5, 2016

Our waiter James was very attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our service was wonderful and the table ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 3, 2016

Our service was wonderful and the table was ready at our reservation time. We celebrated my birthday and the Resturant gave us a card signed by everyone along with a coupon to come back a discount! Very nice Resturant and food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and great service. One of ou ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food and great service. One of our "go to" restaurants.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place for dinner. Have been going ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great place for dinner. Have been going there for years. Always great.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.