About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers

7091 College Pkwy Ste 9
Fort Myers, FL 33907
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 936-0143

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Report a photo problem

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL
Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers, Fort Myers, FL

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Wine-Down Wednesday

Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

1/2 Off Select Bottles of Wine all Night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Wednesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Crafted Tuesday

Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Chef Inspired, Hand-Crafted Burgers & $2 off all Craft Drafts all night!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Tuesdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Three Olives Thursday

Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

All Three Olives Vodka Cocktails and Martinis $5 All Night Long. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Nov 1, 2016 - Mar 1, 2017 on Thursdays from 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (49)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
See All
Casual (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Business Meals (27)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Cozy (25)
Good for Groups (24)
Worth the Drive (23)
Creative Cuisine (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Outstanding Value (18)
Comfort Food (17)
Romantic (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Modern Decor (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Healthy (11)
Seasonal (9)
Wood Oven (9)
Authentic (8)
Private Room (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Fun (6)
Family Style (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Live Music (3)
Fireplace (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
550 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great restaurant in convenient location ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Great restaurant in convenient location with amicable and professional service. Meals were delicious and are overtime we go.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellant salmon appetizer and wonderful ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellant salmon appetizer and wonderful filet mignon. Was alittle disappointed they no longer have peppercorn sauce but bernainse was a good substitute. Husband had prime rib which was also very good. Aside from our waiter needing alittle personality it was a great meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Had not been to Stonewood for several ye ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Had not been to Stonewood for several years. The service was prompt and courteous. The food was terrific. We split an appetizer of bruschetta, which was excellent, and then had their mixed grill. Could not finish all the food. Told Shawn, our waiter that we had tickets for the show, and he came through beautifully. We'll be back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been here before and loved it. But, ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

I've been here before and loved it. But, this time not so much. The Caesar salad was bitter. The sirloin steak, although huge at 10 oz, was very tough and not very tasty. In the past I've gotten the fillet and it was very good. I guess that's what I need to stick with in the future. I would go back but, if the next time is as bad as this was, it will be the last time for me.

The service was very good - no complaint there.

Tags: Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Been there several times.....always good ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 3 days ago

Been there several times.....always good. Love the pork chops!!!,

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For the first time I did not care for my ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

For the first time I did not care for my meal. We eat her at least ten times a year. The special I had just was not very good. My wife's was excellent just like always.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

Dine at Stonewood frequently. Have neve ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Dine at Stonewood frequently. Have never had an unacceptable meal. Quality is very consistent and excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

My husband and I love going to StoneWood ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

My husband and I love going to StoneWood as a date night or special occasion because it romantic and just a great place to eat and enjoy. I am also planning to take my mom for her birthday in April. I tell my friends about it all the time as the go to place to impress your date and just have be able to enjoy the evening.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Modern Decor, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was very good, not rushed at all ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was very good, not rushed at all. Food was testy and well presented.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food was great waiter was excellent. Jus ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was great waiter was excellent. Just an overall enjoyable evening

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food service a little off tonight ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food service a little off tonight

Usually very fast waiter a little slow getting to greet and take drink order

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was well prepared and cooked as req ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was well prepared and cooked as requested. Our waiter, Brian, was very attentive, helpful, and interactive. Overall, our dining experience was very enjoyable from the preparation and quality of food to the friendliness and professionalism of the staff. A definite keeper.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Awesome house salad! Everything else was ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Awesome house salad!

Everything else was good also.

Excellent waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stonewood is one of my favorite restaura ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Stonewood is one of my favorite restaurants in Fort Myers because of consistent excellent food quality and outstanding service. We generally eat early, well before the dinner crowds come in, but have been there during rush times with no decrease in food or service quality. There specials are great but I usually enjoy the New York Strip or Prime Rib. Their seafood selections are excellent and, I believe, they have be best Clam Chowder you can find anywhere. I do suggest reservations. There have been times when we have arrived with reservation to find 30-40 minute wait for those who did not have reservations. Most of the time with our early eating times, reservations aren't necessary but I still reserve just in case. You won't be disappointed with Stonewood.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good there. Our wait ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The food is always good there. Our waitress was very sweet and did a great job. I'm sorry I can't remember her name.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

4 diners with all different and all very ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

4 diners with all different and all very nice. The 2 steaks were undercooked but were corrected and all ok. Nice presentation and good value. Always enjoy going there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

My wife and I enjoy stopping at Stonewoo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My wife and I enjoy stopping at Stonewood Grill and Tavern in Fort Myers. This last visit was with friends after attending a Barbara Mann show. The food is always very good. I like the pork chops very much. My wife thinks that the short ribs are fantastic.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Really good value and prices for a steak ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Really good value and prices for a steak house . Menu is huge but we had 4 of us and every meal was really good. They have a happy hour too. My Fillet was so tender and cooked perfectly. Two had a flounder dish that they said was great. Try it but always busy. Servers were very good and personable too.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great service and food. We were favorabl ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Great service and food. We were favorably impressed to be seated very close to our reservation time despite the fact that it is season. I would highly recommend this restaurant to friends and family and we will continue to frequent this establishment since they take reservations and are very friendly towards those of us who are not seasonal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Initially was a little lost trying to fi ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Initially was a little lost trying to find it (partially the fault of my navigation system...but it is behind 7 Eleven) but when I called for clarification I spoke with James...Very pleasant, patient and helpful...and as soon as we walked in I recognized his voice. Everything person we dealt with was extremely pleasant and courteous. Food was fantastic, wine recommendation was fabulous (Dante Merlot with our steak choices for dinner) love this place...different specials every day...my travel companion is leaving in a few days but I will definitely go back alone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friendly, fast, good food, great place t ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Friendly, fast, good food, great place to have dinner before the Theatre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with another couple on New Years Da ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went with another couple on New Years Day. Pleasantly surprised. Food was very good. Atmosphere warm and welcoming. Will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The waiter was attentive but the food wa ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The waiter was attentive but the food was over priced and my piece of grouper was very small. The cocktail was terribly prepared and didn't taste good. It should have had liquid white chocolate around the brim of the glass for decorative purposes the way Bonefish Grill prepares them. A very sub par and expensive visit to a restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service4
value1

Excellent food as always with friendly s ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent food as always with friendly staff. This place is truly one of the best around... from the steaks and chicken pot pie to the other jambalaya, they have never disappointed!

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always consistently good! Food is tasty ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always consistently good! Food is tasty and service is great!

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New Year's Eve...nice place to celebrate ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

New Year's Eve...nice place to celebrate!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Our party of five visited for an early ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our party of five visited for an early New Year's Eve dinner; we were promptly seated at our reserved table. Our good-natured waitress was very attentive and not over-bearing. She discretely removed dinnerware without interrupting our dining experience. Stonewood is our family's favorite restaurant to for special occassions and is usually the place for our last nice dinner prior to leaving Florida. The exceptional food, atmosphere, and staff make our visits memorable. We enjoy topping-off our evening with Spanish Coffee. Fantastic!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very good - all 3 of us enjoyed ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Food was very good - all 3 of us enjoyed our food. The wine selection, while less than in past visits, was good, & we loved the Wednesday 1/2-price bottle offer.

The only negative was that the 2 fish portions were minuscule; we were hungry afterwards.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The food was excellent and the service w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was excellent and the service was equal.

The Filet almost melted in my mouth,compliments to the Chef.

We will be back!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have always gone to Stonewood when we ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We have always gone to Stonewood when we eat out and have never been displeased with any part of the dinning.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Casual, Worth the Drive, Spicy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have visited this establishment many ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 18, 2016

We have visited this establishment many times and have never been disappointed. The food is excellent, the service is excellent, the desserts, appetizers and drinks are great. Bring a hearty appetite!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was excellent from presentation to ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Food was excellent from presentation to taste. Service was outstanding. Taking reservations is a huge plus in season in SW Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A predictably good experience, good food ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 16, 2016

A predictably good experience, good food options prepared well and great service in an environment ideal for catching up with friends

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service. Varied menu, somethin ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 15, 2016

Excellent service. Varied menu, something to suit everyone. Two of us had the chicken pot pie, two had salmon and one had ravioli. I had the entree salad with shrimp. We were all pleased . Happy hour prices are also a plus! We had time to visit and were not rushed although the service was prompt. Would definitely recommend and will return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everyone's meal was good, we will go bac ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Everyone's meal was good, we will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Whenever we want a good steak, or chop, ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Whenever we want a good steak, or chop, we always think of Stonewood. We like that they take reservations, and the staff is always friendly.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Bob our server was excellent! The food ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Bob our server was excellent! The food was delicious as always!

I've been a customers since Stonewood opened, fifteen years ago!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great place to have dinner with friends ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great place to have dinner with friends and not be in a hurry. Great food and services.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always excellent at Stonewoo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food is always excellent at Stonewood. DH always has the planked salmon, I had one of the specials (pork tenderloins) with spaghetti squash! Fresh, excellent flavors, nice atmosphere, it's always one of our favorites.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have not been disappointed by my visit ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I have not been disappointed by my visits to Stonewood. The ambiance is great because one can talk with friends. The food is always very delicious. Our wait person, Jo, was excellent.

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.