About Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers

7091 College Pkwy Ste 9
Fort Myers, FL 33907
View Larger Map

Stonewood Grill & Tavern offers a complete dining experience for both your eyes and your palate. You don’t want to have just another ordinary night out — so tonight, make it extraordinary!

We oak-grill each steak to lock in its juices and enhance its natural flavors. Plus, only the freshest seafood has the honor of being prepared by one of Stonewood’s gourmet chefs.

Adding our innovative wine list featuring rare selections and exceptional pairings makes Stonewood a great place for couples, friends, and coworkers, for date night, happy hour, special occasions, and holiday parties.

So the next time you’re looking for the perfect night out, come to Stonewood Grill & Tavern.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm,
Sunday 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 936-0143

Website:
http://www.stonewoodgrill.com/

Executive Chef:
Mike Drury

Stonewood Grill & Tavern - Fort Myers Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

American
Southwest Florida
Best Ambiance
Ft. Myers
Best Value
Ft. Myers
1 More
Special Occasion
Ft. Myers
Best Restaurants in Fort Myers ›

Special Occasion (40)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Good for Groups (26)
See All
Fit for Foodies (23)
Romantic (22)
Notable Wine List (12)
Great for Lunch (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Sort By:
Newest
452 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The bread took 10 minutes to come to our ...

 
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The bread took 10 minutes to come to our table and we were told was fresh from the oven but it was really cold and tasted like it sat out for a long time. We ordered steaks cooked Medium and they came out medium rare. Then it took a little while for someone to come back by to inquire what the issue was. The issue was resolved however my wife's sirloin came back over chard, which was not good. Overall experience was alright.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Have always found food, ambience and ser ...

 
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Have always found food, ambience and service to be above average to excellent

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

my girlfriend and i had dinner in the ba ...

 
·Dined on August 7, 2016

my girlfriend and i had dinner in the bar sunday night. service was spotty at best. when we arrived there were two bartenders on duty. one left after about 30 minutes. it was not busy at all. two tables and about six people at the bar. i sat with an empty beer for over 5 minutes. my companion had to ask 3 times for a glass of water. we had to ask more than once to place or dinner order. the food was good but the bartender never asked us if we were satisfied. my girlfriend actually had to go to a table to get salt and pepper. we asked for containers and had to wait again. i asked for the bill three times and basically had to demand it. i have worked in the food service industry for over 30 years and found this level of service surprising and disappointing for a restaurant at this price level. we have dined there before and been very happy with all aspects of our experience. we will dine there again in the hopes that this was a one time occurrence.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

The food is always good and the service ...

 
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The food is always good and the service is speedy and friendly. I like the way they change the menu. I have to eat gluten free and they are always helpful with that. We have eaten here many times. They also have a nice wine list and good cocktails.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We greatly enjoyed our experience. The b ...

 
·Dined on July 25, 2016

We greatly enjoyed our experience. The blue cheese chips were a different but great dish

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food & wine were outstanding! There ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food & wine were outstanding! There were a number of service mistakes, but one of the managers (Jesse) made it right. It was a great night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Bob our waiter was both attentive and ve ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Bob our waiter was both attentive and very good. He is a definite asset to your establishment.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first visit to Stonewood Gri ...

 
·Dined on July 23, 2016

This was my first visit to Stonewood Grill and Tavern. My wife and I had excellent food and the atmosphere was fine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Always a pleasure. Plenty of choices, so ...

 
·Dined on July 20, 2016

Always a pleasure.

Plenty of choices, something for everyone.

James are waiter was "on it" great service

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This restaurant is failing horribly! My ...

 
·Dined on July 10, 2016

This restaurant is failing horribly! My son ordered onion soup and it tasted like heated bullion cubes in water. The oyster appetizer special was very fishy and unpleasant. I ordered the short rib dinner and it was clearly not short ribs but some kind of sliced beef maybe prime rib? I sent it back but never had a manager come to talk with us. I believe they know the problems and stopped caring. Even the bread was not fresh baked rather microwaved. Would not recommend to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We spent a lovely evening with friends, ...

 
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We spent a lovely evening with friends, and we were all able to hear each other speak. Our server was terrific, and everyone enjoyed their meal.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great Food. Great Ambiance. Great Servic ...

 
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great Food. Great Ambiance. Great Service. For just going out for dinner or a special occasion. They make every meal feel special.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This visit was very good. We eat at Ston ...

vip
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This visit was very good. We eat at Stonewood many times a month and ha only had one not so good experience but that was the waiter's fault.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit to Stonewood. ...

 
·Dined on June 29, 2016

This was our first visit to Stonewood. We have nothing bad to say about it -- but really nothing exceptional. Our server was very good and attentive. The food was fine, but not exceptional so we thought it to be a little overpriced. Not sure we'll return unless someone else asks us to join them and this is where they choose.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

This was my first visit to Stonewood Gri ...

 
·Dined on June 23, 2016

This was my first visit to Stonewood Grill. Our waitress, Jen, was outstanding. She recommended dishes, wine and even dessert! She was very friendly and knowledgeable. Coming to a strip mall restaurant, I was not expecting the high quality I was met with. From the moment you walk in the door you are warmly greeted to great surroundings to an absolutely deli she's meal. I ordered the short ribs with butternut squash ravioli. The beef melted in your mouth and the ravioli was sweet and delicious. My partner ordered crab encrusted Mahi Mahi that was among the best he had ever eaten. Stonewood Grill deserves 5 stars plus in every area. This restaurant has now become one of our favorite go to's. Can't wait to go back. Do yourself a favor and try it. Your tastebuds will be delighted!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my dad here for Father's Day. My ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I took my dad here for Father's Day. My father broke his foot and was using a walker. We were first directed to a booth with a step up that my father struggled to navigate. Our server saw the problem and switched us to a table that was easy to navigate. We put his walker and a hostess asked if she could move it. We agreed but after our meal I needed to find it and retrieve it. The meal was pricey, including a discounted glass of wine each, medium priced entrees, and a shared dessert it was over $90 including tip. I had the medallions Boursin and it was very good. My dad had short ribs and I thought they were mediocre ( he usually "cleans his plate" but offered to share). Server was very nice. There were brief periods when he was occupied with other tables and we had to wait but they were brief. Overall my father enjoyed the experience. Next Father's Day, I'll probably look for less expensive option.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Our server was very attentive. The food ...

 
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Our server was very attentive. The food was delcicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Ambiance is very nice. Food was good. Sa ...

 
·Dined on June 13, 2016

Ambiance is very nice. Food was good. Salads had a little too much dressing. Presentation could have been a bit better.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

My father and I came to celebrate father ...

 
·Dined on June 13, 2016

My father and I came to celebrate father's day early as he was returning home to New England. I had reserved a booth and requested that the waitress bring us cocktails without asking and wish him a "Happy Father's Day". That did not happen. Our waitress was "odd" at best. My father who is far less demanding then myself and very easy going even mentioned, "well she's weird huh?"

We had a wonderful meal, cheers to the chef, and we had a good time together, but the "little things" were not to my standards. I consider the service as part of the experience of any restaurant. Had the waitress been more personable and outgoing it would have been a perfect evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value5

This visit did not disappoint. All food ...

vip
·Dined on June 11, 2016

This visit did not disappoint. All food for three of us was great and our waiter was very good.

The salmon was fresh and prepared well. I love it all as did my companions.

Keep up the good work!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience and service. We we ...

vip
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Excellent experience and service. We went for my Mother In-laws birthday. If you are able to request a server I highly recommend Derrick. He was fantastic. Great energy especially for someone that was called into work at the last minute.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dishes

 
·Dined on May 23, 2016

Delicious dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our date night dinner after "Next Level" ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

Our date night dinner after "Next Level" was great and continues to be one of our favorites in Ft Myers . Everything was great. Attentive service, wonderful food and a beautiful place for conversation (i.e. not to loud). We recommend Stonewood often.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice evening on Mother's Day. :-)

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Enjoyed the meal. Restaurant had settled down after a busy Mother's Day event. Lizzie was our server and she was quite attentive. Loved my chocolate martini for dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice experience as always.meets our ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very nice experience as always.meets our objective good food,good service and quiet.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not as good as usual

vip
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I was disappointed in the food this time. Two of the dinners were very good and two were inedible.

I had Chardonnay chicken which was too soupy and tasteless. My friend had the lamb chops which were so fatty she couldn't eat them.

I have been going to Stonewood for years and this was the most disappointing meal I have ever had there.

The waiter was surly and not very attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

Excellent restaurant

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

I loved everything about this restaurant. Just a great find!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food, service uncharacteristically poor.

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

It pains me to write this review because Stonewood is one of our very favorite places to eat in Fort Myers. This particular occasion, where I treated my wife and daughter to a Mother's Day dinner, was a mixed bag. The food was excellent, as always. We ordered lobster bisque, bruschetta, and house salads in addition to our entrees. We all enjoyed the excellent food; however, our server either didn't want to be there that day or was saturated in bad attitude. We were there 10 minutes before she asked for our drink order. We ordered drinks and appetizers at that time. Thirty minutes later our appetizers arrived. After we flagged our server down to take our meal order, we again had a long wait for the food to arrive. We had to ask for drink refills, for a bread basket which is standard fare at Stonewood, and for other items like a spoon to use with the brushetta. It seems during the entire evening that we were a general nuisance to our server and that we were interrupting her day by being there. We all have a bad day from time to time and I hope that was the case for our server but rest assured we won't be served by her again. We definitely will return to Stonewood again because this experience is totally out of character for this restaurant and is not likely to be repeated. This particular visit was very disappointing.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

ok

 
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant was to over priced for what you got. They try to come off as a class above but its just soso. Way Way too expensive. Service was good not great.Probably not going back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

Been coming for years-love the food and service!!

 
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Always love James but he was not working, and McKayla was great!! Wish they carried Kendall Jackson Chardonnay for my Mom like they use to. Always love the rainbow trout!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stonewood is always a favorite. Consiste ...

 
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Stonewood is always a favorite. Consistently good food and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Our prime rib was very chewy/tough. I w ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Our prime rib was very chewy/tough. I was disappointed, but this is the first time we have had a problem with our meal - and that happens. All in all we love Stonewood Grill and will always return. Our waitress did comp us a couple of drinks which I thought was very nice of her.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

Constant experience

 
·Dined on April 28, 2016

We've been to Stonewood many times and each time we are very pleased with the service, quality of food and selection. It's a go-to place for a spontaneous meal or for special occasions. This time we were celebrating a family members birthday. With the dessert, the server brought a birthday card signed by many staff members. Great touch and truly appreciated the extra acknowledgement.

Sometimes the music is a little too loud and can make it difficult to have a conversation. That is the one critique we've noticed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Love the Stonewood...but

 
·Dined on April 26, 2016

The Stonewood has a great menu, wines and drinks. The atmosphere is great. The food quality consistent. We were there to see friends and a guest from out of town. We did want to have conversation. There was a not so great singer in the lounge that carried far into the Dining Room. Wish that could have been toned down. And the waiter did not fulfill the usual quality of what we normally have. Must have been an off night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Six of us celebrated my 84th birthday. Outstanding

 
·Dined on April 26, 2016

We will be back. Great food, great service. We have been there many times in the past. Keep up the good work.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was very good except that my ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Everything was very good except that my pork chops were over done

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food. The lobster bisque spec ...

 
·Dined on April 23, 2016

Excellent food. The lobster bisque special is delicious. We had the stuffed medallions and the prime rib. Both were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Exceptional food and service!

 
·Dined on April 18, 2016

Pleasant environment, not overly formal, yet tasteful. Interesting, inviting menu which we drooled over. Food arrived cooked to our specs and everyone of us are every bite. Delish! Our server, Chase, was funny and attentive and a real keeper. The anniversary dessert, crime brûlée, was excellent too. Thanks! A lovely night for the gang.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tavern Goodies

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

Tavern style, friendly, prompt, good food, good selection of local craft beers.

We were on our way to see Jay Leno's show and this was a very good choice - especially since their web site linked to Open-Table where we are already members.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good food, nice atmosphere.

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

We have been to Stonewood several times and when we visit Florida, we make sure we go at least once. The food is very good, with lots of choices, especially sea food. The atmospere is a nice combination of casual and classy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.