About Stone Mountain Grill

15719 Brixham Hill Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28277
View Larger Map

Located across from the Ballantyne Hotel & Resort and Wells Fargo Bank. Please note our address has changed to 15719 Brixham Hill Ave.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Sunday Brunch 10:00am-2:00pm, Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Conlan Circle

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(980) 207-2326

Website:
http://www.stonemountaingrill.com/

Catering:
Full Catering menu for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Matt Starnes is our Catering Specialist. Please call our phone number at (980) 207-2326

Executive Chef:
Chef Matthew Starnes

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Stone Mountain Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (42)
neighborhood gem (37)
special occasion (30)
See All
great for lunch (29)
fit for foodies (26)
great for outdoor dining (24)
great for brunch (16)
kid-friendly (12)
hot spot (11)
vibrant bar scene (10)
romantic (6)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (3)
notable wine list (2)
Sort By:
Newest
395 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our meal and service was excellent. Than ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Our meal and service was excellent. Thanks Ana for the extra special service. We have never been disappointed at Stone Mountain Grill. I'll say that my husband would have liked some warm bread or rolls with his salad but that is not available. Whatever you are in the mood for you easily can find something wonderful here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Table was ready when we got there. Donav ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Table was ready when we got there. Donavan was awesome took 7 peoples different orders did not write them down. All can out perfect as ordered. Our glasses were always full did not have to ask for anything. Awesome waiter. In and out in just a little over an hour Thank you!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Stone Mountain Grill is one of our favor ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Stone Mountain Grill is one of our favorite restaurants in the area. The service is always great, and the food is almost always outstanding. Their tacos are the best! I also love their salmon.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Went with a group of 5 and everybody lov ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Went with a group of 5 and everybody loved there food. We went for lunch/brunch and will be going back for dinner to get some steaks. Inside decor is a vegans nightmare but that's totally cool with me.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous meal! Great service!

Dined on June 19, 2016

Fabulous meal! Great service!

food5
ambience5
service4

Great food. The kabob appetizer feels sm ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great food. The kabob appetizer feels small, but it's so good you don't really care.

food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Great varied brunch menu. Nice stmospher ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Great varied brunch menu. Nice stmosphere. Lunch looked great too.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

The nightly special 6oz filet mignon wit ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The nightly special 6oz filet mignon with 6 fried shrimp was incredible.

food3
ambience3
service3
value3

1. Restaurant was too warm. Notified ser ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

1. Restaurant was too warm. Notified server, who promised to attend to it. Nothing changed. 2. Ate half my meal. Other half was wrapped "to go" but never brought out to me. 3. The food runner tried to serve us the wrong food three times. Salads we never ordered. Key lime pie we never ordered. The wrong dinners. Ridiculous! I'd rather spend a little more and get better food and better service at Firebird.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Stone Mountain Grill after ch ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

We went to Stone Mountain Grill after church on Sunday for lunch. My brother and I were both pleased with our salads. His had berries, goat cheese & grilled chicken over field greens; mine had pears, blue cheese & grilled chicken over arugula. Both were perfect. Our elderly mom was well-satisfied with her mac & cheese, home-style green beans & fruit salad from the sides menu (a good feature for kids, I would imagine). My husband also said his burger was quite good. The service was just right; attentive, courteous & knowledgeable. The atmosphere was relaxing and pleasant. The noise level was moderate, possibly because it wasn't crowded. A full house might get noisy, due to the high ceilings. However, the good food & service would offset that possibility, in our estimation!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappointes

vip
Dined on June 10, 2016

Stone Mountain Grill never disappoints ,it really doesn't matter what you are in the mod to eat. Salads,ribs (the best), beef,chicken or great fish. My husband and I both had the crab encrusted Mahi Mahi. It was excellent. No surprise there! Our server, Kate! Was professional,efficient and so very sweet. Yes, you can tell that we are fans of Stone Mountain Grill,with very good reason.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

Best tacos anywhere

vip
Dined on June 8, 2016

Best tacos anywhere

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Nice dining location

Dined on June 4, 2016

Went with friends to this location because it was convenient to all of us. We had, steaks, chicken and ribs and everything was good. Noise levels were acceptable and conversation was not impacted due to noise. Our server was pleasant and attentive.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience2
service4

Food had good flavor with fair portions ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Food had good flavor with fair portions and was served in timely manner. Look and feel of the place wasn't as nice as I had hoped but was good enough. Staff did a decent job. Will go back again.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Best Service of All Visits!

Dined on May 31, 2016

We have been to SMG many times, but this time we had the best service of all. Which is saying a lot, because we ALWAYS have great service there!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our group really enjoyed the food we ord ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

Our group really enjoyed the food we ordered which included appetizers, salads and ribs. The service and ambiance were excellent!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice dinner. Food is usually quite good ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Nice dinner. Food is usually quite good here. My trout was slightly overcooked, but I am not complaining. My meals have been consistently good here over time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it

Dined on May 21, 2016

Was on a date it was a nice place to visit. I would

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Salmon cooked to perfection in the ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Best Salmon cooked to perfection in the city of Charlotte hats off to the chef. Service is awesome and you Always have a visit from the owner at your table. Love everything about this place a must go to. :)

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have written many reviews for Stone Mo ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

I have written many reviews for Stone Mountain Grill and here comes another one. Both my husband and I really enjoy the wonderful food and service at this marvelous restaurant. Service,thank you Kate and Patrick,are always spot on. We love their baby back ribs and find them to be the very best that we have in Charlotte. We do wish that they served bread,baked potatoes and sweet potato fries. That would make it perfect! Salads are fantastic ,so you really must give them a try for lunch or dinner. That's where the warm rolls or bread would be an excellent addition. This is a wonderful restaurant that does not disappoint.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local restaurant

Dined on May 9, 2016

My wife and I have been to Stone Mountain 5 times and had a great experience each time. We typically come late night to enjoy a few drinks, a great patio, and a Buffalo chicken sandwich.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Late Decision for Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I decided to go out for dinner to celebrate Mother's Day. Able to get a last minute reservation. Our waiter was excellent. The atmosphere was lively and there was a good crowd. Dinner was very good. Wine choices were good. A good value for the money. I'd go against. They also have half price wine by the glass on Wednesday. Very good value for the money then.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband and I frequent this place as we love everything about it. Our favorites include the fabulous strip steaks, salmon, burgers, and my personal favorite - their tacos!! The service staff are always friendly and attentive. This last visit was on Mother's Day when the level of service is usually not the same, but our food arrived in a timely manner and the food was as good as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was ok, nothing special. Service wa ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was ok, nothing special. Service was a little on the slower side, took over 30 minutes to get the food once ordered and the restaurant was only about 1/2 full. Not a bad place, just plenty of better options in the area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food, value and atmosphere. Our server, Mark, is awesome

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

Good was okay- definitely not my favorit ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Good was okay- definitely not my favorite for brunch. Haven't tried for dinner. Server was good.

food2
ambience2
service2
value3

This was a Mother's day brunch. Our wait ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was a Mother's day brunch. Our waitress seems to rush us through. The restaurant was not at all busy so there was no need to rush us. I was the mother and did not feel at all honored as such. Kinda disappointed.

food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Nice place, but our server killed the vibe

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Stone Mountain Grill is a good looking place. Nice ambiance. Service, specifically our waiter was poor. The food would have been quite good, if not served cold. We will not be going back.

food2
ambience4
service5
value5

Ok dining experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

We took my Mom to Stone Mountain Grill for Mother's Day. The service at Stone Mountain Grill was very good. The food was Ok. My Mom and I ordered the Eggs Benedict and the poached eggs were not poached, they were closer to hard boiled. The center of a poached egg should be runny however, not one of the four eggs at the table was runny. I've had Eggs Benedict many times in my life so I know how it should be prepared and unfortunately it missed the mark. The hollandaise sauce was good but barley there. If the Chef's aren't familiar with how to poach an egg, then dishes that contain them shouldn't be on the menu. My husband had the egg sandwhich and he said it was good. The house potatoes were not standard hash browns, but they were tasty.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Missing the breakfast waffles

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for brunch and the breakfast portion of the menu was limited to all egg dishes. My niece doesn't eat eggs and with no other breakfast options had sides - bacon and fruit. The other dishes were good, but a better selection of breakfast items would be nice. The waffles are still on the on-line brunch menu but not available in the restaurant. We'll go elsewhere in the future so all can enjoy their breakfast / brunch.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time and we loved it !will vis ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Our first time and we loved it !will visit again !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dinner!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Friends had told us about Stone Mountain Grill so we thought we would try it out and our expectations were met on every level. The food was great (the Firecracker Shrimp is to die for), the portions were enormous, the ambiance is awesome and the service was superb. We went on a Wednesday night and to top it all off wine is half off on Wednesdays. We are already making plans for a return visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Recommend with reservation

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food is great....service is not. From the hostess to the waiter....disorganized and slow.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Wonderful New Find

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful meal at Stone Mountain Grill. I tried something new, the Crab Encrusted Mahi Mahi. It was total perfection. There were large chunks of back fin lump crab meat and the dish was marvelous. All of our party thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Kate,our server, was beyond fantastic. She was both incredibly efficient and very pleasant. Kate anticipated beverage needs before we even had to ask. Yes, we are huge fans of Stone Mountain Grill.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great dinner

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food was great. My favorite were the spicy shrimp tacos. It was freezing in there though. We ate quickly to get outside where it was warm or we might have stayed for dessert. They would not seat us outside stating that they only have tables for 2 (we were a party of 5) although friends of ours eat there frequently with a party of 6).

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Restaurant That Is Always Consistent

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

What a great thing to be able to say about a restaurant. Stone Mountain Grill is always consistently excellent. We tried the crag encrusted Mahi Mahi and it was fantastic. There were large chunks of crabmeat and the Mahi Mahi was both fresh and delicious,as were the grilled asparagus. We brought a friend with us and she had never been to Stone Mountain Grill before. We sat on the patio and she declared the entire experience a true winner. She,like we shall be back very soon. Patrick,our server, was as wonderful as ever.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place! The bourbon salmon was terr ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great place! The bourbon salmon was terrific.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Ambiance, Great Food, Great Service

Dined on April 15, 2016

As soon as you walk in you feel relaxed and know that you are going to enjoy your dinner. The fireplace makes it feel "homey". This was our second time dining there and it was just as great as the first time. Food was exceptional, service was outstanding and the wine was perfect. Thanks for another great night!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Kate provide amazing service. The good w ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Kate provide amazing service. The good was very good and our entire experience was great. Kate is the best server I have ever seen. She is a great asset to Stone Mountain Grill.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice "Girl's Dinner"

Dined on April 6, 2016

Enjoyed our meal at Stone Mountain Grill for a Girls Get-together dinner. We split a salad (yummy Wedge) and then ordered the steak and fish tacos. Good service too. Nice night out.

Tags: great for lunch

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.