About Stone Mountain Grill

15719 Brixham Hill Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28277
View Larger Map

Located across from the Ballantyne Hotel & Resort and Wells Fargo Bank. Please note our address has changed to 15719 Brixham Hill Ave.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Sunday Brunch 10:00am-2:00pm, Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Conlan Circle

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(980) 207-2326

Website:
http://www.stonemountaingrill.com/

Catering:
Full Catering menu for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Matt Starnes is our Catering Specialist. Please call our phone number at (980) 207-2326

Executive Chef:
Chef Matthew Starnes

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Stone Mountain Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (13)
Good for a Date (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
See All
Fireplace (10)
Cozy (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (6)
Fun (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Business Meals (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Romantic (3)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Live Sports (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Authentic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
S
459 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We really like this place. It's simple, ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

We really like this place. It's simple, casual, and the food is great. It's family friendly and comfortable. There is a vibrant bar area however we have only eaten in the dining room which is separate. This is quickly becoming a go-to dinner spot for us when we are in the Ballantyne area.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

A must go to the chef there is amazing. ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

A must go to the chef there is amazing. The salmon special is Awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family really enjoyed the ambiance of ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My family really enjoyed the ambiance of the restaurant. We sat outside on the patio and it was a very comfortable environment. Our waitress was very attentive and catered to my son's off menu request. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Stone Mountain Grill is conveniently loc ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Stone Mountain Grill is conveniently located in Ballantyne. Food is constantly good. Looking forward to our next meal there.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Our waitress was exceptional.

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Our waitress was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

The quality of the food was exceptional! ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The quality of the food was exceptional! The prices are very reasonalble also! Wine specials are a plus!

Tags: Fireplace, Kid-friendly, Fun, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stone Mountain Grill is a fantastic rest ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Stone Mountain Grill is a fantastic restaurant to enjoy with friends. The atmosphere is perfect for catching up while enjoying really marvelous food.

Brunch is marvelous,lunch and dinner are great! There are so many wonderful choices here and none will disappoint.

The food is of excellent quality so if you fancy salads, ribs, chicken or fish you are going to be more than pleased with your decision.

Service is extra special,especially if you are lucky enough to have Mike as your server. This young man is a true professional. WOW!!! Bernard,the kitchen manager, is a gem. He is completely hands on to make certain that all guests are more than happy with their food and service.

If you have not been to Stone Mountain Grill you are missing a marvelous restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Cozy, Fireplace, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious for a reasonable ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was delicious for a reasonable price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

I love the cedar plank salmon. You can ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

I love the cedar plank salmon. You can choose one of their sides to go with it. My husband loves the ribs, and you can also choose one of their sides.

Conveniently located in Ballantyne.

We are going back soon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Good selection of appetizers and there w ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good selection of appetizers and there was a 1/2 price bottle of wine special. Was all great for sharing with friends on a girls night out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun evening Very good service. Ok foo ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Fun evening

Very good service. Ok food. Too noisy to talk

Tags: Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved my meal and experience

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Loved my meal and experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Food was very good had the bourbon Salmo ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food was very good had the bourbon Salmon and asparagus. I personally think meal should have come with some sort of potatoes or salad seemed like something was missing to make it a complete meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

This was our first visit. The menu is v ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 27, 2016

This was our first visit. The menu is varied with several entrees moving away from the typical Americana. I had the crab encrusted Mahi Mahi. It was very tasty, though I would describe it as encrusted. The lump crab was place on top of the fish, but it was still very good. The portions sizes were good and the prices were reasonable. They have a good wine and craft beer selection as well.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Service was exceptional. The 2 for 50 do ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Service was exceptional. The 2 for 50 dollars deal is definitely a great special!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Everything was great until they refused ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything was great until they refused to take my visa gift card as payment. Gave some poor excuse. Would have been good to know this before I went as I received the card as a gift to take my wife to dinner.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great Beer, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

The outdoor patio area was a wonderful p ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The outdoor patio area was a wonderful place to eat and watch the games

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Enjoyed the ambience and decor. Reminded ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Enjoyed the ambience and decor. Reminded me of a ski lodge. A lot of food for your dollar. Could get better lighting, maybe candles too.

Tags: Family Style, Wood Oven, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Cozy, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Organic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Fireplace, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time there and what a wonderful fi ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 5, 2016

First time there and what a wonderful find in Charlotte

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Seated right away. Both the service and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Seated right away. Both the service and food were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Good Food and good service!! Love the de ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Good Food and good service!! Love the decor of the restaurant

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice evening with good food and friends. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Nice evening with good food and friends. Waitress could have been more engaging and friendly.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

The best shrimp tacos I've ever had!

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 21, 2016

The best shrimp tacos I've ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While food was great, I felt "rushed" by ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2016

While food was great, I felt "rushed" by our server to order and throughout the meal -- this was for a 5:45 reservation on Friday night. Just a suggestion for improvement, and to be on the lookout for. Additionally, I was curious why 6 p.m. reservation was marked as unavailable in Open Table -- the place was extremely sparse and empty at this time -- this led to the curiosity about why are we being rushed to order? Beyond that, server was very accommodating.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value2

Never had a bad meal here. Love the Pla ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2016

Never had a bad meal here. Love the Plank Salmon. Really like the atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Comfort Food, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The patio is fantastic.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2016

The patio is fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Once again, I'll tell you that Stone Mou ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 28, 2016

Once again, I'll tell you that Stone Mountain Grill never disappoints.

The food is wonderful, as is the service.

If you're in the mood for a great salad or the best ribs in town then Stone Mountain Grill is the restaurant for you.

Jeremy,our server, is fantastic! He is amazing!

Yes, I totally recommend Stone Mountain Grill.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time at Stone Mounta ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2016

This was our second time at Stone Mountain Grill and it's officially our favorite restaurant. We had filet kabobs and wing as appetizers, wine and salads. Entrees were the barrel cut filet, which was fork-tender and cut perfectly and the crab-encrusted mahi mahi. The beurre blanc that came with the fish was the star of the night and we were literally looking for more things to dip into it. Our server was Alicia and she was wonderful. Still not a negative thing to say about this place. Love it.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went there with my wife to try a new pla ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Went there with my wife to try a new place for dinner. Simple menu with good food that was priced really well. Cost me the same as Hickory Tavern, but better food, service and atmosphere. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food good service great.

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Food good service great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Lunch salmon special is the only thing I ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 15, 2016

Lunch salmon special is the only thing I want every time! No better salmon around!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stone Mountain Grill is our go to restau ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Stone Mountain Grill is our go to restaurant because the food,service and prices are marvelous.

The food is not only fresh but delicious. It really doesn't matter what you are in the mood for because there are so many options. The salads are fantastic. The regular main course menu has something wonderful for everybody. We took guests for dinner this past Saturday evening. They had never had the pleasure of going there before. They loved it and vowed to return.

We know that we'll be back to Stone Mountain Grill very soon.

Thank you Jeremy, you were as fabulous as ever. Our friends were very impressed with your excellent service,especially considering how busy the restaurant and you were.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome Salmon pesto special should have ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Awesome Salmon pesto special should have that all the time on the menu it was the best yet.

When we dine here we always know the food will be the best. Hats off to the chef and Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was somewhat disappointing. Had be ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 3, 2016

Food was somewhat disappointing. Had been once before and it was better. Unfortunately this was a business dinner so more was at stake

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

Large group, good food and device. Goo ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Large group, good food and device. Good experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our server was very nice, attentive and ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our server was very nice, attentive and knowledgeable. It was very noisy in the restaurant. We went for restaurant week and the offer was a great deal. The food was good

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food and awesome waitress! Would h ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Great food and awesome waitress! Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This location has changed names/ownershi ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

This location has changed names/ownership at least three times that I can remember. Unfortunately they still do not have it right. Underwhelming is really the only description I can give. Food below average, interior dark and "old". On the plus side the service was very good. Too many good restaurants in Charlotte to spend money here, sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value3

Stone Mountain Grill is our go to restau ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Stone Mountain Grill is our go to restaurant. We love the ambiance.

The food is marvelous and the choices are plentiful and delicious. Their choices of salads are fantastic! The ribs cannot be beat and the crab encrusted Mahi-Mahi is fantastic.

We really love this restaurant and frequent it often.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was fantastic and very generous whe ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food was fantastic and very generous when you consider that it was Restaurant Week.

Our waitress was extremely helpful with recommendations and suggestions, an absolute delight to have been at her table. She even moved us to another table when she realized that the booth we were in was a little tight.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.