HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 10 times today

Stone Mountain Grill

4.2
694 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
Located across from the Ballantyne Hotel & Resort and Wells Fargo Bank. Please note our address has changed to 15719 Brixham Hill Ave.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Sunday Brunch 10:00am-2:00pm, Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(980) 207-2326
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Chef Matthew Starnes
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Full Catering menu for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Matt Starnes is our Catering Specialist. Please call our phone number at (980) 207-2326
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Conlan Circle
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 694 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
4.1
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
86% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Our server was was either over whelmed with tables or inexperienced. We waited almost 10 minutes for our drinks to arrive and twenty wait to order. Had to go to hostess desk to ask for refills. Good was good and warm when it arrived. Oh by the way, there we’re only four groups of dinners in the whole restaurant

Report
Helpful
MaryC 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great food with excellent service. Easy to schedule using open table. Only down side is the noise level but I would rate it 10 out of 10. We are planing to take advantage of late Sunday dining.

Report
Helpful
Lawrence (San Francisco)
1.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I had bad experience in my last visit. Fries are not crispy.
I requested for well done salmon, but it was cooked in hurry. so it was burnt outside, but uncooked inside.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

It was our first time here and we would definitely recommend this place. James was taking a good care of us! I got a chx pasta, It wasn’t spicy as I thought it’s gonna be but it was good enough!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great place. 5th visit and still happy!

Report
Helpful
CherylK (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We went for Valentines Day and they had a special going on for two. It was a great deal and unexpected. My husband and I had two different cuts of steak and both were cooked to perfection! We don’t have to have a reason to eat at Stone Mountain Grill. It’s always good!

Report
Helpful
RowdyRobin (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Server was attentive but didn't hover. She gave good recommendations too.

Report
Helpful
Jimp (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

The food is always great. The server was attentive at first but after we received out food, he disappeared.
We ran out of drinks multiple times and it took forever to get the check.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Awesome salmon special should be on the menu all the time.

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on February 11, 2018

Energetic new server Great meatloaf, as alway.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Miami)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Great place with good food & good service.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (San Francisco)
3.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

My seafood dish was good. My only suggestion would be not to include mussels shells in the dish. The dish tasted a bit gritty.
I liked the dish otherwise.

Report
Helpful
wdk1 (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

Nice meal for restaurant week. We all enjoyed the variety of choices and the food was delicious.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 28, 2018

On the last day of restaurant week we tried this spot. I ordered the roasted prime rib, which came with potatoes and green beans. Everything was seasoned to perfection. My husband ordered the seafood pasta. It wasn’t bad after adding a little salt and pepper. We also had fried oysters and they were delicious! We enjoyed the service, food, and atmosphere overall. We’ll definitely be going back!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 27, 2018

The atmosphere, server Krissy and just entire staff was FANTASTIC. I just love the people and the food was great!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
3.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

FOOD WAS GOOD. WE WENT FOR RESTAURANT WEEK AND HAD A NICE TIME. I DO THINK THE ENTREE OPTIONS WERE MOSTLY THINGS I COULD HAVE COOKED AT HOME AND WOULD LIKE IT TO BE A STEP ABOVE CONSIDERING THIS IS A NICER RESTAURANT.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 26, 2018

Had wonderful time with my girlfriend and will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

We love going to dine here. Never disappointed!

Report
Helpful
MarilynW (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 25, 2018

We were taking advantage of the Queen's Feast to try a new place. Everything about the experience was wonderful. The food, service and ambiance were perfect.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
5.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

Our waitress was fantastic! The food was amazing!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
3.0  Dined on January 23, 2018

The hostesses at the front were very kind and friendly. And they were eager to help . The atmosphere was very comforting and quiet. The first time the server came over to our table, she had the personality of a rock. But when she came back each time it got better but not much. Eye contact and a smile would of helped. She was very attentive. It just seemed like she was not enthused to be there that night. Every course came out as planned, not too early but not too late. As far as the food the representation on the plate looked fabulous. The salad was a bit small. But the taste was delicious. The surf and turf that I got was very delicious, except for the steak it was good but it was not as I ordered. It was a bit over cooked. The key lime pie I ate was awesome, but the plate was kind of streaky on the sides. I have been to lunch here with friends in the past. And had a much better experience.

Report
Helpful
EEKout (Charleston)
5.0  Dined on January 22, 2018

The food was really good. Our waiter was outstanding!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on January 21, 2018

We went for Queens Feast dinner on an early evening Sunday. Surprised there weren't more people there. Dinner was good for the price. I took the glass of wine instead of an app. Husband had the pear salad. Small but tasted good. I had the salmon entree and the squash veggies. Good portions and taste was good. He had the prime rib and enjoyed it. Both had the caramel cheesecake. Yum but very sweet and rich. Should have taken it home instead of eating it there. Overall for a queens feast meal and experience very good.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Atlanta)
4.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

My husband and I had a date night. We had come from the movies. We had reservations for 7:45 but arrived at 7:05. We were seated immediately. Our servers name was Joey. He came to our table to take our drink order. He brought our drinks and we were ready to order. It was very loud so it was difficult to hear. We did not see him again until we were 1/2 way done with our dinner. The food was excellent! He refilled my tea and brought my husband another beer. He came back later to see if we wanted any dessert. We did not. He brought our check. We waited a while for him to come get it and then waited a while for him to return. He had mentioned that he was running around like crazy. We will go back.

Report
Helpful
Lauren (Charlotte)
2.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

It may have only been because it was restaurant week but we were not pleased with our food. We both ordered steak (prime rib and two 3oz filets) and neither one had any flavor. The filets were dry even though I ordered them medium rare. I’m hoping it was just restaurant week and they cooks were overwhelmed because I have heard good things. Also, sitting on the inclosed patio outside by the fire was nice but the chairs were like basic patio furniture. I had to sit on the edge of the chair to feel like I was high enough to eat my food. I would go back and give it another try though.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
3.0  Dined on January 20, 2018

While one of our guests did not get his dinner promptly. Your chicken wings do not specify regular, spicy, hot etc. That caused confusion and an order being returned. Having to reorder and wait so long became a bigger issue. The manager did make it right with us and it became bearable.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
3.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Disappointed in tastiness of food for the $
Noise was unbearable Large loud groups

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

Went for restaurant week. The food was good, even though he guy who delivered our food switched our steaks. I asked for med-rare and got med. not a big deal. Our server was very good and attentive even though he was obviously busy. Overall we had a great time and left full and happy.

Report
Helpful
Jknack (Charlotte)
4.0  Dined on January 19, 2018

A friend and I decided to try for restaurant week. It was a good value of food for the $30 price point. Our first time going here. The appetizer, the kabobs were OK I asked for rare because the waitress told us the cook can only make then rare, medium or done. I like m meat medium rare, so I went with rare. They came out cold. Too cold to enjoy
My friend ordered her steak well done, came out medium rare. She had to send back.
Our waitress was a little "loud" & a little over the top if you will with her personality, but attentive.
Otherwise, we would try again

Report
Helpful
BJRamos42 (Washington DC)
4.0  Dined on January 18, 2018

My go-to neighborhood restaurant. Solid southern American fare. Delicious meals, generous portions and great service. My friends really like the Wednesday 1/2 price bottle of wine nights.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
24