About Stone Mountain Grill

15719 Brixham Hill Avenue
Charlotte, NC 28277
View Larger Map

Located across from the Ballantyne Hotel & Resort and Wells Fargo Bank. Please note our address has changed to 15719 Brixham Hill Ave.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00Ppm

Cross Street:
Conlan Circle

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(980) 207-2326

Website:
http://www.stonemountaingrill.com/

Catering:
Full Catering menu for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Matt Starnes is our Catering Specialist. Please call our phone number at (980) 207-2326

Executive Chef:
Chef Troy Sharp

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Stone Mountain Grill Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

good for groups (62)
neighborhood gem (57)
special occasion (37)
See All
fit for foodies (32)
great for lunch (32)
great for outdoor dining (28)
great for brunch (20)
kid-friendly (20)
vibrant bar scene (17)
romantic (16)
hot spot (13)
late-night find (10)
scenic view (3)
notable wine list (3)
Sort By:
Newest
379 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice dinner. Food is usually quite good ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Nice dinner. Food is usually quite good here. My trout was slightly overcooked, but I am not complaining. My meals have been consistently good here over time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it

Dined on May 21, 2016

Was on a date it was a nice place to visit. I would

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Salmon cooked to perfection in the ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Best Salmon cooked to perfection in the city of Charlotte hats off to the chef. Service is awesome and you Always have a visit from the owner at your table. Love everything about this place a must go to. :)

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have written many reviews for Stone Mo ...

vip
Dined on May 18, 2016

I have written many reviews for Stone Mountain Grill and here comes another one. Both my husband and I really enjoy the wonderful food and service at this marvelous restaurant. Service,thank you Kate and Patrick,are always spot on. We love their baby back ribs and find them to be the very best that we have in Charlotte. We do wish that they served bread,baked potatoes and sweet potato fries. That would make it perfect! Salads are fantastic ,so you really must give them a try for lunch or dinner. That's where the warm rolls or bread would be an excellent addition. This is a wonderful restaurant that does not disappoint.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great local restaurant

Dined on May 9, 2016

My wife and I have been to Stone Mountain 5 times and had a great experience each time. We typically come late night to enjoy a few drinks, a great patio, and a Buffalo chicken sandwich.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Late Decision for Mother's Day

Dined on May 8, 2016

My wife and I decided to go out for dinner to celebrate Mother's Day. Able to get a last minute reservation. Our waiter was excellent. The atmosphere was lively and there was a good crowd. Dinner was very good. Wine choices were good. A good value for the money. I'd go against. They also have half price wine by the glass on Wednesday. Very good value for the money then.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service!

Dined on May 8, 2016

My husband and I frequent this place as we love everything about it. Our favorites include the fabulous strip steaks, salmon, burgers, and my personal favorite - their tacos!! The service staff are always friendly and attentive. This last visit was on Mother's Day when the level of service is usually not the same, but our food arrived in a timely manner and the food was as good as always.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service2

Food was ok, nothing special. Service wa ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was ok, nothing special. Service was a little on the slower side, took over 30 minutes to get the food once ordered and the restaurant was only about 1/2 full. Not a bad place, just plenty of better options in the area.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant

Dined on May 8, 2016

Great food, value and atmosphere. Our server, Mark, is awesome

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service3

Good was okay- definitely not my favorit ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

Good was okay- definitely not my favorite for brunch. Haven't tried for dinner. Server was good.

food2
ambience2
service2
value3

This was a Mother's day brunch. Our wait ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was a Mother's day brunch. Our waitress seems to rush us through. The restaurant was not at all busy so there was no need to rush us. I was the mother and did not feel at all honored as such. Kinda disappointed.

food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Nice place, but our server killed the vibe

Dined on May 8, 2016

The Stone Mountain Grill is a good looking place. Nice ambiance. Service, specifically our waiter was poor. The food would have been quite good, if not served cold. We will not be going back.

food2
ambience4
service5
value5

Ok dining experience

Dined on May 8, 2016

We took my Mom to Stone Mountain Grill for Mother's Day. The service at Stone Mountain Grill was very good. The food was Ok. My Mom and I ordered the Eggs Benedict and the poached eggs were not poached, they were closer to hard boiled. The center of a poached egg should be runny however, not one of the four eggs at the table was runny. I've had Eggs Benedict many times in my life so I know how it should be prepared and unfortunately it missed the mark. The hollandaise sauce was good but barley there. If the Chef's aren't familiar with how to poach an egg, then dishes that contain them shouldn't be on the menu. My husband had the egg sandwhich and he said it was good. The house potatoes were not standard hash browns, but they were tasty.

Tags: good for groups
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Missing the breakfast waffles

Dined on May 8, 2016

We went for brunch and the breakfast portion of the menu was limited to all egg dishes. My niece doesn't eat eggs and with no other breakfast options had sides - bacon and fruit. The other dishes were good, but a better selection of breakfast items would be nice. The waffles are still on the on-line brunch menu but not available in the restaurant. We'll go elsewhere in the future so all can enjoy their breakfast / brunch.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our first time and we loved it !will vis ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Our first time and we loved it !will visit again !

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Dinner!

Dined on May 4, 2016

Friends had told us about Stone Mountain Grill so we thought we would try it out and our expectations were met on every level. The food was great (the Firecracker Shrimp is to die for), the portions were enormous, the ambiance is awesome and the service was superb. We went on a Wednesday night and to top it all off wine is half off on Wednesdays. We are already making plans for a return visit!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

Recommend with reservation

Dined on May 1, 2016

The food is great....service is not. From the hostess to the waiter....disorganized and slow.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Wonderful New Find

vip
Dined on April 26, 2016

We enjoyed another wonderful meal at Stone Mountain Grill. I tried something new, the Crab Encrusted Mahi Mahi. It was total perfection. There were large chunks of back fin lump crab meat and the dish was marvelous. All of our party thoroughly enjoyed their meals. Kate,our server, was beyond fantastic. She was both incredibly efficient and very pleasant. Kate anticipated beverage needs before we even had to ask. Yes, we are huge fans of Stone Mountain Grill.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great dinner

Dined on April 17, 2016

Food was great. My favorite were the spicy shrimp tacos. It was freezing in there though. We ate quickly to get outside where it was warm or we might have stayed for dessert. They would not seat us outside stating that they only have tables for 2 (we were a party of 5) although friends of ours eat there frequently with a party of 6).

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Restaurant That Is Always Consistent

vip
Dined on April 17, 2016

What a great thing to be able to say about a restaurant. Stone Mountain Grill is always consistently excellent. We tried the crag encrusted Mahi Mahi and it was fantastic. There were large chunks of crabmeat and the Mahi Mahi was both fresh and delicious,as were the grilled asparagus. We brought a friend with us and she had never been to Stone Mountain Grill before. We sat on the patio and she declared the entire experience a true winner. She,like we shall be back very soon. Patrick,our server, was as wonderful as ever.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place! The bourbon salmon was terr ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great place! The bourbon salmon was terrific.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Ambiance, Great Food, Great Service

Dined on April 15, 2016

As soon as you walk in you feel relaxed and know that you are going to enjoy your dinner. The fireplace makes it feel "homey". This was our second time dining there and it was just as great as the first time. Food was exceptional, service was outstanding and the wine was perfect. Thanks for another great night!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Kate provide amazing service. The good w ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Kate provide amazing service. The good was very good and our entire experience was great. Kate is the best server I have ever seen. She is a great asset to Stone Mountain Grill.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice "Girl's Dinner"

Dined on April 6, 2016

Enjoyed our meal at Stone Mountain Grill for a Girls Get-together dinner. We split a salad (yummy Wedge) and then ordered the steak and fish tacos. Good service too. Nice night out.

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

certainly will return

vip
Dined on April 6, 2016

We came for happy hour and ended up staying for dinner. The firecracker shrimp is easily our favorite appetizer here. I had the cedar planked salmon which was delicious. My husband had the ribs, which have been hit or miss in the past. This time they weren’t quite as tender as they could be. The bartender was fabulous making us amazing cocktails. Certainly will return.

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Stone throw

vip
Dined on March 31, 2016

Neighborhood choice! Unfortunately not too many vegetarian or healthy choices on the menu. Mostly meat. Great happy hour and appetizer specials!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Favorite for lunch or dinner!

Dined on March 26, 2016

I have come to Stone Mountain Grill on several occasions with my husband. I've also come here with friends, and I've also been here in group settings (12-30 people). The staff never disappoints, and the food is always exceptional!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Par Excellence

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Stone Mountain Grill does salads,sandwiches and most definetly ribs at their very best. The food is of great quality and there is plenty of it in your order. Service is excellent,thank you again Patrick. We are "regulars "at Stone Mountain Grill because of the aforementioned. You get value for your money here.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

Mediocre

Dined on March 12, 2016

Hoping for a great experience. Food, service and ambiance were all mediocre. Not impressed. Not planning on going back - too many great options around town.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and Service

vip
Dined on March 12, 2016

The food at Stone Mountain Grill is consistently wonderful. The variety is excellent too. We visit Stone Mountain Grill on a regular basis because it is always reliably excellent. Patrick is an amazing server and we always enjoy his sense of humor. If you have not yet been to Stone Mountain Grill you really need to get over there to try it. I promise that once you try it you too will be a regular.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I went to Stone Mountain ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

My husband and I went to Stone Mountain Grill for the first time last week-end. We were pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the food was. The salad was fresh and delicious. I had the filet which was tender and seasoned perfectly . The asparagus was grilled and I enjoyed it as well. Mark had the strip which was a perfect size. His was also tender and great. The only thing we missed was maybe a roll or some type of bread. Other than that, we would highly recommend.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful and romantic place for dinner!

Dined on March 5, 2016

New to Charlotte, we were thrilled with our dining experience at Stone Mountain Grill. The service was outstanding, as was our meal! We will be back!!!

Tags: neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service1

It took well over 30 minutes to get our ...

Dined on March 4, 2016

It took well over 30 minutes to get our drinks and place our order. The food was greasy and not hot. Over priced. I won't be returning .

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Rave Review...Again

vip
Dined on February 29, 2016

Once again I can only give Stone Mountain Grill a rave review. The service,thanks Patrick and Mark, was fantastic. The food is a given as far as excellence is concerned. You really cannot go wrong with anything that you order. It's all wonderful! If you have not yet tried Stone Mountain Grill then you are missing a marvelous restaurant with great food and service.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Family Lunch

vip
Dined on February 28, 2016

We met for lunch here .... 5 adults and 4 kids including 2 babies ... kids enjoyed the kids menu and coloring. Server was pleasant and accommodating. Food was perhaps not memorable but everyone liked their lunch. Many, many choices on the menu and full menu was offered in addition to brunch menu. We were very satisfied with this experience.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Par Excellence

vip
Dined on February 24, 2016

There is nothing that you can order at Stone Mountain Grill that will disappoint you. They have a great variety to choose from and all are wonderful. The baby back ribs are the very best in town. Delicious , meaty and plentiful. Salads are done to perfection and there are so many offered. So, go to Stone Mountain Grill and you'll love it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Just ok...

Dined on February 21, 2016

With all of the amazing dining options in South Charlotte, we were underwhelmed by the food at Stone Mountain Grill. At best, it was average and the portions weren't generous. Pricey for not much food, one side with entree and not even any bread. Pleasant atmosphere, but a bit on the noisey side. Our waitress was very nice and provided good service. No need to go back again, too many MUCH better options around!

food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Good food - very good service

Dined on February 15, 2016

We went on a valentine day 2016. Had a reservation and sitted quickly. Had Firestarter Shrimps for appetizer, my wife had Meatloaf for entree and I had sunrise burger and desert. The service was quick. The shrimps were really delicious and if you can handle spicy food, I think it is a great choice. Meatloaf and burger were soft and we enjoyed it. Overall service was great and quick.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I were very pleased.

Dined on February 14, 2016

We will definitely go back to this restaurant. The decor was interesting, the service was excellent, the food was superb. Drink selection was good too. I appreciated the Valentine's day special they had that night. It was especially good for us that we could talk and hear each other. These days acoustics are often not considered when constructing restaurants.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Paid $29.95 for an 8oz. "Barrel Cut" Fil ...

Dined on February 14, 2016

Paid $29.95 for an 8oz. "Barrel Cut" Filet Mignon and a skewer of shrimp For that price, I was only allowed ONE side, and they don't even serve bread with meals. Filet was decent, at best, but far from the best I've ever had. I feel they are overpriced since the quality of the filet wasn't very good. It was not real tender, and for that price to only allow 1 side, and not even serve bread was chintzy, at best. I can go to any chain steakhouse and get a better quality Filet Mignon 8-9oz., get a side and a salad, or 2 sides, and all the bread I can eat for a better price. I don't see my wife and me choosing Stone Mountain Grill when dining out in the future.

Tags: romantic

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.