Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

The Dorian
39 reviews
American | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Castagna - San Francisco
195 reviews
French | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Alegrias Food from Spain
552 reviews
Tapas / Small Plates | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Umami
840 reviews
Japanese | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Bistro Aix - SF
617 reviews
French American | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Balboa Cafe - SF
Reviews Coming Soon
American | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Chotto
307 reviews
Japanese | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Palm House
98 reviews
Caribbean | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Terzo
918 reviews
Mediterranean | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Sabrosa
97 reviews
Mexican | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
The Tipsy Pig
631 reviews
Gastro Pub | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Rose's Cafe
183 reviews
Californian | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Ace Wasabi's Rock-n-Roll Sushi
8 reviews
Sushi | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
The Brixton
359 reviews
American | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now
Perry's Union Street
64 reviews
American | Marina / Cow Hollow / Presidio, San Francisco
Reserve Now

About Stock in Trade

2036 Lombard Street
San Francisco, CA 94123
View Larger Map

Stock in Trade is an American Tavern located in the historic Marina District of San Francisco. The spacious layout features over 30 tables, an indoor Bocce-Ball court, and a 40-seat bar that offers top-notch wines by the glass and a full cocktail menu. On the weekends, the chic late-night dining crowd blends perfectly with the fashionable bar patrons, making for a trendy nightlife scene that lasts until 2am. With a private dining room in the rear of the restaurant that holds up to 50 guests, Stock in Trade is also the perfect place for your next private event. We are open 7 days a week from 5pm-2am, and offer brunch with "Bottomless Bubbles" every Saturday and Sunday from 11am to 3pm. We look forward to seeing you!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Gastro Pub, Burgers

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Sunday: 5pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday-Sunday 11am - 3:00pm (10am During NFL Season)
Lunch: Saturday and Sunday, 3pm-5pm

Cross Street:
Fillmore

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(415) 829-3000

Website:
http://stockintradesf.com/

Parking Details:
If street parking is not available, there is a public parking lot directly across the street above the Post Office, offering parking for about $2 per hour. Enter the lot on Moulton Allley, 1 block south of Lombard St.

Public Transit:
The 22 Fillmore, 30 Stockton, 45 Union, 28 19th Avenue and several North Bay busses stop within blocks of Stock in Trade.

Executive Chef:
Jake Kwan-Rosenbush

Private Party Facilities:
With it’s wide-open layout of over 3,000 square feet, indoor Bocce-Ball court and 40-seat bar, there are plenty of options for a wide variety of celebrations. Whether it’s a casual gathering for 25, a sit-down dinner for 50 or a cocktail reception for 200, Stock in Trade has the space and the staff.

Private Party Contact:
Cass Fegan: 8553769543

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine, Wine Bar

Restaurant Photos

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stock in Trade Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.1

service

3.3

ambience

3.5

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

vibrant bar scene (9)
great for brunch (8)
good for groups (7)
See All
late-night find (4)
great for lunch (2)
hot spot (2)
neighborhood gem (1)
fit for foodies (1)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
123 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience5
service2
value5

They keep your kids busy while you eat!!!

Dined on April 3, 2016

It was really nice visiting with friends at this place. The setting was excellent. There is a long lane in the back that is setup for activities that the kids and adults can enjoy playing corn toss!!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Had a early evening dinner in this sports bar

Dined on March 31, 2016

Had a early evening dinner in this sports bar, good service and food.

Tags: lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

It was lit fam

vip
Dined on March 5, 2016

It was lit fam

food3
ambience4
service2
value4

Long long wait for service, forgetful server...

Dined on February 20, 2016

Server took a very long time to take drinks order, then a long time to take food order, then a long time to bring drinks. Other person in my party kept being served the wrong drink and took forever to finally get her drink. Silly to have just one server at start of brunch on a Saturday....over whelmed staff probably. Positive side: food was good, fairly good prices

Tags: great for brunch
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

Would not recommend or go back

vip
Dined on January 24, 2016

Not on person in my group of seven enjoyed what they ate.

Tags: good for groups
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Not a restaurant, it's a bar!

vip
Dined on January 2, 2016

If you're looking for a meal, go to a real restaurant. If looking to get lucky, this might not be a bad idea to check out, but drink, don't eat. Regret having gone here.

food4
ambience4
service5

One of the best bottomless mimosa brunch ...

vip
Dined on December 27, 2015

One of the best bottomless mimosa brunches in the city!

food5
ambience5
service5

Had a holiday outing here and it was perfect!

Dined on December 9, 2015

We were seated by the bocce ball pit, had amazing service and great happy hour deals! I would definitely recommend this for any big outing!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

AWESOME!

Dined on November 14, 2015

I do a monthly brunch event with about 12 girls and finding a venue can be really difficult. This place was awesome! They had our table set up before we even got there and were prompt with getting out drinks and orders taken. They accommodated to every need and their bottomless mimosa's were fantastic! Thanks for the great event!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups
food5
ambience3
service5

Fun sports bar

vip
Dined on November 14, 2015

What's not to love about a neighborhood sports bar that also has bocce ball! Good drinks, happy hour items available not only at the bar, but at your table as well! Yummy deviled eggs, killer Brussel sprouts and delicious burgers. The nachos are massive so it's a good item to share.

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4

Casual Barspot

vip
Dined on November 3, 2015

I had different expecations of the food based on what I heard from friends in the past. The food was somewhat underwhelming (not upscale gastro fair per my expectations). For a fun ba/pub spot from groups or to watch sport (with food to match), it is a great spot. The barstaff and servers were extremely friendly and helpful. The night with my friend was fun. Providing you have the right expecations, you will too.

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5

Big group? Kids under 5? Mimosas for mom ...

Dined on October 17, 2015

Big group? Kids under 5? Mimosas for mommies? Check! Check! Check! I was recommended to come here by a friend and I am so glad we came! Reservations: Making reservations online was a big plus for me. We were coming in with kids so having to put our name down and wait more than 15 minutes was definitely not something to look forward to. Online reservations on the website tied together with Open Table! We had also mentioned about high chairs and booster seat in the memos and they were at the table all ready for us. Getting there: Found parking quickly right next to the restaurant. It wasn't too busy and I was surprised because it was the Nike women's half marathon weekend so I figured a lot of places would be jammed packed. Easy to find the restaurant too! The woman at the front greeted us with a smile and brought us to the back. At the table: I loved that we were put in the back at the booth. There was space for two strollers (single and double). We did not feel cramped at all! Our waiter was nothing short of amazing. And another staff member was also assisting by taking plate. They were both so attentive. We had three little ones with us. Food and drinks: The food came out quickly and the presentation was a 4 out of 5. I was a little disappointed with the brioche french toast. They were presented nicely but only four tiny pieces. My 3 year old demolished her two pieces with only a few bites and wanted more. My husband had the corned beef hash. It was flavorful and pretty hearty. He also has a bloody mary with bacon. The bacon was limp and not too crispy, couldn't taste much of the alcohol. Tasted like tomato juice mostly which was alright but not what was expected, so 3 out of 5. I did the bottomless mimosas and liked the pomegranate flavored one The other two were too sweet but still 5 out of 5. It did take awhile for our waiter to come back with the check. Then after getting the check we waited another 30minutes for a box. Overall 5 out of 5.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

brunch

Dined on September 27, 2015

I liked everything except music was too loud for early morning.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service2

Stock In Trade Sunday Brunch

Dined on September 20, 2015

Great place for brunch on Sunday's if you want a place where you can reserve seating for watching the football games and get your drink on. Only complaint was that they were too understaffed for a busy bottomless brunch spot. It was really difficult to get refills on the mimosas. In the 2 and a half hours I was there, we only got refilled twice and had to ask multiple times. Granted it was busy, but I found the bottom way too many times for the brunch to be considered "Bottomless."

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience2
service2

Meh food, short staffed.

Dined on September 20, 2015

All of the tables had "reserved" signs yet they were never filled whole we were there for dinner. No one at reception desk to check us in, waiter was over committed and was unavailable for most of our time there -- though courteous and helpful when he was. Food was mediocre to okay, depenging on the dish. Walked in with nothing but the most basic of expectations but walked away knowing we won't return. Y'all should take a fresh look at what's working and what's not. There's a fair amount of opportunity for improvement from what I experienced.

food2
ambience2
service1

Meh

vip
Dined on September 13, 2015

Made reservation because of location (proximate to Union Street shopping zone) and reviews. Very underwhelmed. Food was okay, but just that. I had the breakfast burrito which was bland (where's the salsa?) and my friend had the french toast which was dry. Home fries were good, but those are easy. Waitress was inattentive and scattered. When she finally came to take our order, she walked off after my friend ordered and before I had had a chance to tell her what I wanted. We both had iced tea which we had to repeatedly request refills on. Table was tippy, she promised to fix and never came back. The busboy saved the day. Fixed our table, filled our tea, found us salt and pepper, got us to-go boxes. That guy I'd hire if I had a restaurant. Won't go back.

food5
ambience5
service5

Absolutely amazing service.

Dined on September 13, 2015

We went for brunch on Sunday so we could watch football / us open, and it was such a great experience. Our servers were fun, friendly and understanding. They ensured we had a good time. Shout out to our main guy, Jake!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Fun place for bottomless mimosas and large groups!

Dined on August 8, 2015

I had a group of around 25 come celebrate my birthday at stock in trade with some bottomless mimosas. There was a good amount of room for everyone, food was awesome, mimosas were plentiful, and the energy was exactly what I was looking for.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Easy spot

Dined on July 26, 2015

Good times. Easy to chat and dine, menu not too complicated.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience5
service5

Loved the atmosphere and the service was ...

Dined on June 7, 2015

Loved the atmosphere and the service was excellent.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience2
service4

Great scene for the SF Marina Types

Dined on June 6, 2015

The food here was excellent. I had the Chicken BLTA (bacon, lettuce, tomato, avocado) with fries and it was delicious. Husband had the corned beef and eggs which was also very good. They have bottomless mimosas as well with three flavors (orange, peach and pom) The ambiance though wasn't my style. Its definitely for the wealthier Marina types or college aged kids. the funny thing is, an entire album for the Red Hot Chili Peppers was playing and that was released in the 90's! Most of the kids at this place were babies at the time. The music was blaring the whole time and it just wasn't good music or good company. I may order to go for this place if I really want to have the food again. The nachos looked really tasty!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5

Great bottomless!

Dined on June 6, 2015

They are great for a boozy brunch! Left carafes on the table and kept refilling them. The food was great too!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Always a great time there! Cheap food, c ...

Dined on June 6, 2015

Always a great time there! Cheap food, cheap drinks and both are delicious. Meatballs are great, nachos are massive, and the charcuterie board is pretty awesome!

food4
ambience5
service4

Tolerated our Rowdy Group.... THANK YOU!

Dined on May 23, 2015

My brother, sister, cousins, and coworkers all booked an 11am brunch and stayed until 5pm! We certainly took full advantage of the bottomless brunch, and had a blast! The wait staff were all very kind, and patient with our group (who all had a BLAST). THANKS Stock in Trade, for another fun Saturday!

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience5
service5

Great bottomless Bellini's and mimosas

Dined on May 10, 2015

A fun boozy brunch. Corned beef hash potatoes were barely cooked. I could have sent back but didn't. Service great.

Tags: great for brunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4

Very good meal!

vip
Dined on March 29, 2015

Burgers were excellent! Bar was loud (Saturday evening) but not unexpected. Waiter efficient even with large parties to serve.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Brunch Spot!

Dined on March 28, 2015

I've been to Stock in Trade for both brunch and at night when it is just a bar and I've had a great time each time I've been there! Their bottomless mimosas are a brunch staple.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience1
service3

Good food but way too loud

Dined on February 28, 2015

Food was good, but not dynamite. The noise level was way too high. I enjoy a lively atmosphere, and it wasn't the noise of other patrons in the open area that was bothersome. The music was ridiculously loud,

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service1

youngins only 30ish and younger

vip
Dined on January 25, 2015

this is basicily a youngster bar that serves bar food +. it is extremely loud. just a few tables in the back for dining but it is still loud cause i is where a bocci ball court is and bar tables. service was very poor. drinks very sweet cause of the young crowd. wine ok. food was good but would never go back. if you're young, you would think this place was most fab/

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4

Let us not forget... the porkchop

Dined on January 25, 2015

Group of 5 visited this spot for SF Restaurant week-- I ordered the pesto gnocchi, pork chop and the bread pudding. I haven't had such a delectable dinner in a long time. It was AWESOME. The staff were attentive and friendly (which was impressive since they were very busy given it was a Saturday night). It was tough to stick to the delicious choices on the special restaurant week menu since the heavenly smell of BBQ ribs meets you the moment you walk in the door. But let us not forget the glory that is the pork chop. :)

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3

Surprisingly Good

Dined on January 24, 2015

My bf came here to check out their food for SF restaurant week and it was surprisingly delicious. We just shared the pesto gnocchi, pork chop, berry crumble, ordered a side of brussel sprouts. The food was really good and great portions. We were stuffed sharing that one three course meal. It took a little long for the entree to come out, but they were very nice about it. Besides, my bf was distracted with all the sports on the big screens, so it didn't bother us at all.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, late-night find, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service5

good food, great service

Dined on January 5, 2015

Food was good with reasonable price, the service (Amis) was excellent, great place to bring few friends or have a party. causal, easy going, friendly staff, very spacious with a big bar.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience3
service4

Great for groups

vip
Dined on January 3, 2015

The food is decent with great beer. The service is good however a little noisy because it is sports bar.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great food in a fun setting, excellent service

Dined on December 31, 2014

We headed out on a cold night to dinner at a new restaurant for us, Stock in Trade. We had a living social coupon that included a starter to share, 2 mains, and a bottle of wine! The restaurant is across town from us, but it was mid week so not too much traffic and not hard to find street parking. Our server, Amos, was very welcoming and explained the menu to us. I asked his opinion about what to order, and I am happy I did. We both shared the most delicious gnocchi ever!!!! This is offered as a main and starter. It is house made and definitely shows. The sauce was amazing, we sopped up every bit of it with our bread. Both of us chose the pork chop as our main. This was HUGE, a real man sized portion. It was delicious, with a brandy sauce, as well as spinach, potatoes, bacon, onion and mushroom. I highly recommend both dishes. It pays to listen to the advice of the waiter. We also had excellent service from our bus boy, Kellin. He was very friendly, attentive and engaging. Our bottle of wine was yummy, picked from the wine list. Stock in Trade will get my repeat business. I can't wait to go back for the excellent food and outstanding service!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

HungryBear

Dined on December 27, 2014

Visited the first time during SantaCon in SF and it was really jumping but louder than we wanted for dinner (we didn't know they had a back dining room then). Went back this past Friday night with a voucher from Social Living. Server checked it out and I was thinking, "Here we go again. Redeeming this is going to be a hassle." Could not have been more WRONG! It was an AWESOME experience. Voucher was for 2 cocktails, a shared starter and 2 entrees. Nothing was off limit and no "special" (read: restricted) menu. I ordered a martini (thinking the voucher would only be good for a well vodka) and the server asked if I had vodka preferece: Hangar 1. My gf had the salmon which was good but we both agreed my pork chop was amazing! The staff were super friendly, the food was terrific and the drinks generous. Looking forward to going back, even without a voucher!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Enormous portions, delcicious, good service

Dined on December 24, 2014

On both visits, our family found the service to be warm and efficient. They have a large bar and the vibe is an open, tavern feel. We go for the food. Large, well season entrees and appetizers! Whether it is the cooked-just-right ribeye, which must be 16 ounces, or the delicious pork chop, or the succulent salmon, the chef's talents shine through. The emphasis is not on plating, but on serving large portions and satisfying food. Start with their charcuterie board with a bountiful and tasty mix of cold cuts, cheeses, and relishes. Their desserts, especially their bread pudding, are lick the plate tasty. This is a great bang for the buck hangout. We did not drink but the drink specials served to our neighbors are generous and they have happy hour specials. If you don't mind the noise, this will be our go to restaurant for hardy, satisfying American pub food from hereon!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service5

Been Here - Done That.

Dined on December 20, 2014

I came here when they first opened and loved everything we order and nothing could be better than our server, Moses. Much to our surprise, Moses waited on us this time: all the staff are of Customer Service Excellence! But the food let us down; maybe an off night, but the appetizers were greasy, the fish and chips were greasy...so much so we couldn't eat them. We'll come back because the staff deserve another chance and the place is so nice! Figure out the 'Grease' thing and were good to go!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups
food4
ambience4
service5

Thursday Prime Rib Special is worth a try

vip
Dined on December 19, 2014

We had a nice evening with a starter of Caesar salad which is well balanced with high quality cheese. One of the best I have ever tasted. The good size prime rib dinner came with smashed potatoes, Brussels sprouts, biscuits, gravy and horseradish. Certain a meal of good value!

Tags: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service4

Really?

vip
Dined on December 15, 2014

Great location for a bar like this but a poor execution of a business plan. Bocce court was the major reason for the visit and the court is uneven and not sized correctly. The food was below average, over salted and underwhelming, our beers were flat too.

food5
ambience5
service5

Our food was good and the service was gr ...

vip
Dined on December 6, 2014

Our food was good and the service was great. Love the music playing in the background. The crowd appeared to all be enjoying the atmosphere.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.