About STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

STK offers high-energy dining for the stiletto clad crowd while reinventing the traditional American steakhouse experience. Here, the bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. A new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Stephen Hopcraft, STK has outposts in Miami, Los Angeles, Midtown and the Meat Packing District in New York City along with the newest location in Atlanta. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks tradition with signature dishes like Shrimp Rice Krispies, Lil’ Big Macs and Foie Gras French Toast.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Sunday Brunch | 11AM – 4PM |
Sunday Dinner | 6PM – 11PM | Dinner - Last Reservation at 10:30PM
Monday – Thursday | 5:30PM – 11PM | Dinner - Last Reservation at 10:30PM
Friday - Saturday | 5:30PM – Midnight | Dinner - Last Reservation at 11:30PM





Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7990

Website:
http://togrp.com/restaurant/stk-las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Resident DJ nightly I 7:30PM - Midnight

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Stephen Hopcraft

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
SKAM artist DJ every Monday night 8:30PM - 12:30AM for Magnum Monday dinner party. Purchase a bottle of Veuve and we will upgrade to a Magnum on Monday evenings.

Private Dining

STK's bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse.

STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Vibrant Bar Scene
Las Vegas
Hot Spot
The Strip
1 More
Vibrant Bar Scene
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

hot spot (162)
vibrant bar scene (122)
good for groups (117)
See All
special occasion (112)
fit for foodies (86)
late-night find (52)
romantic (39)
notable wine list (37)
great for brunch (14)
neighborhood gem (5)
great for lunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (4)
scenic view (3)
kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1837 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Hot spot - great vibe

Dined 3 days ago

STK does a great job of classing it up at the Cosmo - definitely the place to go if you and yours are all dolled up. Grate for a date - provided you're happy to flirt and touch... way too loud to chit-chat. Food is delicious, offers a welcome range beyond just steak. Our tab was excellent: - beet & buffala cheese salads - seared tuna - skirt steak - sweet potato doughnuts - sparkplug shots Highly recommend STK. Be ready to wait for seating and ensure you book ahead, the place does sell-out. If you're more than 4-6, forget it, won't be able to talk past the person next to you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful night

Dined 4 days ago

We were in Vegas for a convention. Wanted to try STK. It was a great experience. It was very romantic. The staff are wonderful. The the food was very delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fantastic time at STK. The Blo ...

Dined 4 days ago

We had a fantastic time at STK. The Bloody Mary's were delicious, and everyone in our party was very happy. Excellent service!

food4
ambience2
service4
value3

I was confused whether it was a restaura ...

Dined 5 days ago

I was confused whether it was a restaurant or nightclub . The music was so loud it was impossible to have a conversation or hear the waiters . If this restaurant was on a roof top the dj there would be ideal . But having a dj blaring music inside , yeah not such a good idea. Food was delicious , shame I will not be recommending it.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Had bone in ribeye and it was amazing. T ...

Dined 6 days ago

Had bone in ribeye and it was amazing. The staff at this place works like a well oiled machine with a team of senior bets assigned to each table. I don't think my water glass remained empty for more than 30 seconds before it was refilled. My wife dropped a fork and new one was produced in seconds. Finish with a plate and it's gone. Besides the terrific service all our dishes were perfectly prepared. Bring your wallet, it's pricey but worth it

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ate here on May 19 and ...

Dined 7 days ago

My husband and I ate here on May 19 and had a wonderful time. The food was amazing, service was perfect and the DJ was awesome! We will make sure to come back every time we visit Las Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Luis was our server and he went out of h ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Luis was our server and he went out of his way to make sure that my gluten and dairy sensitivities were made aware, he was able to tell me what I could and could not eat on the menu. The restaurant was very nice and modern and the service was great. Definitely would go back if I could.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our reservation was delayed but the mana ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our reservation was delayed but the manager was very apologetic and friendly. She took care of some appetizers when we sat which was a nice gesture. Food and service were great. The place is hopping and the scene is top notch. There are a few good restaurants on the 3rd floor at the Cosmo so the vibe all around is just want you should be looking for in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Great steak and sides. Really enjoyed ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great steak and sides. Really enjoyed the food and the wine selection was good. Downsides include the cramped nature of the tables and proximity to other tables. The restaurant was also loud, but energetic. Price was very high, but the quality was excellent. Would go again.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding evening of cocktails, steaks and fun!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wife and I had a great time, ordered cocktails, filet's with black peppercorn sauce + shrimp, as well as the mushroom pot pie and the sweet corn pudding, all in all it was an outstanding evening, the food was excellent, the energy level was high and it was a fun evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great pre-bachelor party night out.

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Great pre-bachelor party night out.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hottest place in Vegas

Dined on May 14, 2016

This place won't disappoint if you are looking for a fun hip vibe plus fabulous food. Service is impeccable.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fast, friendly service and the food was ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Fast, friendly service and the food was delicious too. I booked my reservation online ahead of time, 4 days before, and I thought there would be a lot of available times but the only reservation time that was available was 5:30pm. So if I go back to Vegas again and want to go to this restaurant, I will make sure I book at least a week in advance next time so that I can make sure I get the reservation time that I want.

Tags: special occasion
food3
ambience5
service3

Quality of food is good (not outstanding ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Quality of food is good (not outstanding) however prices are very high compared to other Vegas restaurants of the same type. Ambiance is really good, so maybe people are willing to pay $50 for a Seabass (instead of $35-40 anywhere else) to enjoy this trendy place. However maybe the Chef can make sure food is served fresh and well prepared, it doesn't cost more, it's just details that can make it perfect.

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic as always - food, drink and service!

Dined on May 13, 2016

Fine dining in a club style atmosphere. I would recommend reservation after 9pm as it definitely gets hopping then. Greats steaks and the mushroom pot pie is something like I had no where else.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything amazing I don't know how else ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Everything amazing I don't know how else to describe our time here!!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Get together with friends

Dined on May 11, 2016

Great first experience for our get together. The food was out of this world, the waiters are attentive even down to serving you water. The ambiance is loud, this is not the restaurant for you if you are expecting a quiet meal.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Loved the Carpaccio, beets and ahi!

Dined on May 10, 2016

Loved the Carpaccio, beets and ahi!

food4
ambience5
service5

The food was average considering the cal ...

Dined on May 9, 2016

The food was average considering the caliber of steak house but the atmosphere was fun and youthful.

food3
ambience5
service1

Very bad to start I got my reservation @ ...

vip
Dined on May 8, 2016

Very bad to start I got my reservation @ 10:15pm and we got our table @ 10:50pm. This is unacceptable if you have a reservation system.

food4
ambience5
service4

long wait for our table even with a rese ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

long wait for our table even with a reservation. Crowded bar area.

food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Good ambient, delay in sitting

Dined on May 7, 2016

The place was great, food is ok for the price, they have a good wine list. What bothers is that it doesn't matter whether you made a reservation 2 weeks before, they'll make you wait 40-60 minutes in the bar....

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience2
service3

Regardless of a reservation they always ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Regardless of a reservation they always run 45-60 mins late to seat you, then they try to rush you out. Found out they double book on purpose. Didn't love it, much better options in Vegas.

food4
ambience2
service2
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 7, 2016

Server was not friendly, was there celebrating my birthday with a group of 6 women. The server was unable to split the tab per person which was a hassle. Also, we were very rushed. Very noisy, crowded area.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Steak was not worth the price, not tende ...

Dined on May 7, 2016

Steak was not worth the price, not tender enough Best part of the meal was the cocktail and the dessert: warm chocolate chip cookie and ice cream.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Never Disappoints

Dined on May 3, 2016

The food, cocktails, music, nd service were terrific once again!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Server! She was awesome!

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great Server! She was awesome!

food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Disappointed

Dined on May 1, 2016

I picked STK for my anniversary/birthday dinner while staying at the Cosmopolitan. Thought it would be easier to dine in the Hotel. Before we went I checked on Yelp and STK was listed in the "no corkage" fee section listing. I also saw another site that said the same. The waitress was abrupt and almost surly when she informed us it was $50. It was a very good wine so we paid but her attitude was very off-putting to put it mildly. The steaks were okay, nothing special. The truffle fries were not very good, kind of dry and tasteless. And the prices were the highest I've ever seen. Definitely won't be back.

Tags: hot spot
food4
ambience4
service5

Great steak sides ok and very load.

Dined on May 1, 2016

Great steak sides ok and very load.

food5
ambience5
service4

An amazing meal that did not disappoint. ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

An amazing meal that did not disappoint. So happy to have made the decision to return to STK. Food was on point, prepared as requested and chef was wonderfully accommodating to a gluten allergy. There were plenty of choices and a much appreciated willingness to accommodate and adjust any particular entree. Everything we ordered, from the steaks to the sea bass, from the Mac and cheese and short rib ravioli, right down to the bread on the table was to die for. Will always visit STK whenever possible.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best dining restaurant before the party!

Dined on April 30, 2016

Highly recommended, you can find the best meat and drinks!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Fun, lively atmosphere but people AREN't ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

Fun, lively atmosphere but people AREN't exaggerating how loud it is! Had the bone in filet which came out over cooked so unfortunately had to return it to the kitchen. Second attempt was cooked perfectly though and highly recommended. Beef tar tar, scallop appetizers and truffle fries were all somewhat bland and disappointing to be honest. Wine list is decent, but not extensive and could use more selection. Server was extremely fun and friendly. Overall a very enjoyable experience and the restaurant does what it sets out to accomplish very well,but, if you're looking for top notch food there are better options at this price point.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing. Food, service. Attention to det ...

vip
Dined on April 28, 2016

Amazing. Food, service. Attention to detail was top notch. Best meal in Vegas so far!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

STK Vegas

Dined on April 25, 2016

When you come to Vegas, check out the hottest restaurant STK. Great food, great vibes

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service5

The Chillean Sea Bass was not the best b ...

Dined on April 25, 2016

The Chillean Sea Bass was not the best but the sides, salad and bread was awesome. Great music in the background.

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Fun even at 6 pm

Dined on April 24, 2016

Only option was an early 6 pm reservation. Even early this place is great. Great fun, great atmosphere and great server Allison.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Max was an outstanding server

Dined on April 24, 2016

We got so lucky to be served by Max, he was fantastic!!! He made us feel special and well taken care of! He is hands down the best server we've ever had and he definitely kept us ladies laughing!! Lol

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience5
service2

Stake was under cook. Rest of the food c ...

Dined on April 24, 2016

Stake was under cook. Rest of the food cooked well. The main server did a poor job with drinks, but the guys doing water stayed on top of thinks. I was hoping for a better meal but I just didn't get it this time.

food5
ambience4
service5

Great food and friendly service.

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great food and friendly service.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

One of the best rib eyes ever

Dined on April 22, 2016

The vibe is really vibrant, with nicely dimmed lights. My steak was perfect - one of th ebest pieces of meat I have ever had.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.