About STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

STK offers high-energy dining for the stiletto clad crowd while reinventing the traditional American steakhouse experience. Here, the bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks tradition with signature dishes like lil BRG's, Tuna Tartare, and the juiciest, most tender cuts of steak around.

A new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Stephen Hopcraft, STK has outposts in Miami, Los Angeles, D.C., Atlanta, Chicago, Midtown and the Meat Packing District in New York City along with the newest location in Orlando.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
• Dinner •
Sun - Thurs 6PM to 11PM
Fri - Sat 5:30PM to 12AM










Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7990

Website:
http://togrp.com/restaurant/stk-las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Resident DJ nightly I 7:30PM - Midnight

Catering:
STK OUT by The ONE Group provides off-premise catering services for small-to-large scale events offering a modern, artful approach to steakhouse cuisine. STK OUT is inspired from the international restaurant brand STK and delivers the same innovative and high-energy experience that redefines the traditional American steakhouse concept.

For more info: http://togrp.com/stk-out/

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Stephen Hopcraft

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
| Magnum Monday |
Your favorite dinner party, every Monday night, with DJ Mike Attack from 9:30PM to Late.

• Buy a bottle, get a MAGNUM •

Call 702.698.7990 for more details and to make your reservation.

Promotions

Magnum Monday

Mondays from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Unlock Your Mondays

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

The Social Hour

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

Magnum Monday

Mondays from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

25% Industry Appreciation & Locals Discount - Buy a Bottle, Get a Magnum. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 20, 2016 - Oct 17, 2016 on Mondays from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Unlock Your Mondays

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Keyholders will enjoy a choice of: - Complimentary crab, lobster or prawns topping with the purchase of any medium or large steak - Complimentary chef's selection dessert with the purchase of any entrée. Excludes Tax and Tip. This special can be unlocked by using the code words “Unlock Your Mondays”. Special valid Jun 20, 2016 - Oct 17, 2016 on Mondays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

The Social Hour

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$10 Happy Hour Bar Menu $8 Belvedere Cocktails $5 Select Beers https://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/the-social-hour. Excludes Tax and Tip. Excludes Tax and Tip Offer valid in the Bar & Bistro only. Special valid Jun 16, 2016 - Oct 16, 2016 on Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

STK's bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse.

STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Hot Spot (114)
Vibrant Bar Scene (113)
Special Occasion (100)
See All
Good for Groups (92)
Fit for Foodies (65)
Romantic (46)
Late-night Find (40)
Notable Wine List (31)
Scenic View (9)
Great for Brunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Kid-friendly (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1939 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is great as always!! This was our s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 3 days ago

This is great as always!! This was our second time here. We came last year for our anniversary and decided to do a repeat because we loved it so much!! Would definitely recommend it to family and friends!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything we ordered was outstanding! ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined 5 days ago

Everything we ordered was outstanding! Great food, but restaurant was VERY noisy. They could tone it down a bit.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Nice atmosphere but way too loud and noi ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nice atmosphere but way too loud and noisy!!! The music should be far less loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Best night in Vegas ! A plus for everyt ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Best night in Vegas ! A plus for everything all around

Can't wait to go back a total blast delicious food and drinks superb service amazing music makes the night energetic and spunky!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing. Best steakhouse in Vegas. Waite ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing. Best steakhouse in Vegas. Waiter's knowledge, ambience, drinks, and food. STK simply can't be beat.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing food and great ambiance. Alway ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Amazing food and great ambiance. Always a good time and music is very energetic.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat here every time we're in Vegas. ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

We eat here every time we're in Vegas. Always a great experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Felt very rushed to order. They want to ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Felt very rushed to order. They want to turn tables quickly. Would not put in the appetizer order until we ordered our entire meal. The food was good. I like the atmosphere and music but didn't like being rushed. Cosmopolitan martini was the best I've had. Very good drink menu also

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing night at Stk! Lovely food and gr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Amazing night at Stk! Lovely food and great upbeat atmosphere! The place to be with great music! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Las Vegas!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We loved STK, so vibrant and energetic. ...

vip
 (Vancouver)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

We loved STK, so vibrant and energetic. Perfect place to go have a quick bite before heading out for the night.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant at the Cosmopolitan! The ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Best restaurant at the Cosmopolitan! The food is incredible; the staff is incredible and the atmosphere is lively and incredible!! Fun yet elegant place to dine! Highly recommend STK.. We make sure to go there every time we visit Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome, energetic vibe! A must while in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Awesome, energetic vibe! A must while in visiting Las Vegas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

Excellent server - Raquel and her crew!! ...

 
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Excellent server - Raquel and her crew!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Food was par at most and atmosphere was ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Food was par at most and atmosphere was boring and undesirable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

great atmosphere loved the food and staf ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

great atmosphere loved the food and staff was very attentive will recommend to all my friends and family

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was not disappointed! We will be back n ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Was not disappointed! We will be back next time we are in Las Vegas!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waitress was awesome! However, the ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our waitress was awesome! However, the hostess when we first came in was a little less then welcoming. But after we sat service n good were great. Thank you

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I was in town for two shows and I had di ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

I was in town for two shows and I had dinner here three nights out of nine. I think this is one of the top 5 restaurants in Vegas. It can get a little loud later in the evening which makes conversation a little challenging.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Thoroughly enjoyed my meal from start to ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed my meal from start to finish. The servers were very attentive and the food was fantastic. The porterhouse (24oz) was more than enough for 2 people. The portions of the sides were great too.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

The noise level was too high for dinner ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The noise level was too high for dinner conversation. Either make this a club or a restaurant. Feels as if this place can't decide what it wants to be.

The seating personnel weren't very friendly, but our dinner server was excellent! Unfortunately, my friend and I were placed at a table for two, and her back was to the restaurant, staring at a blank, black window. The configuration should change so that both parties can look out onto the restaurant. We were two girlfriends who wanted to enjoy chatting over a great meal, but ended up shouting across to each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

STK is one of...if not the best restaura ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

STK is one of...if not the best restaurants in Las Vegas. Our group is in Las Vegas 3-4 times per year and this restaurant is on our preferred place to eat every time. It never gets old.

Tags: Scenic View, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overpriced, underwhelming and below expe ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Overpriced, underwhelming and below expectation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

What's not apparent from the venue's web ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

What's not apparent from the venue's website is the incredibly loud music which makes talking impossible - don't think I'm complaining about some loud background music, it was as if they were trying to be a club rather than a restaurant. Avoid if you're looking for a nice atmosphere for a meal and some conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

Great food and service. A little difficu ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Great food and service. A little difficult for customer dinners because of noise level

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

They made our anniversary so special, an ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

They made our anniversary so special, and the sliders are soooo good

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service was amazing. The hostess Sar ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The service was amazing. The hostess Sarah greeted us immediately with a smile and made us feel comfortable while we waited shortly for our table. The server was attentive and knowledgable about the menu. The food was the best thing I've ever tasted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Despite having a reservation, it was imp ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Despite having a reservation, it was impossible to get seated. The restaurant apparently welcomes large groups of people without reservations and seats them ahead of and instead of people with confirmed reservations. We left and will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Hostess was horrible. Arrived 15 minutes ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Hostess was horrible. Arrived 15 minutes early to our reservations and she said that they were running behind and that they will seat us in 15 minutes. Waited the 15 minutes then went to check on our table and she said with attitude that she had informed me that they were running behind and they will not seat us until 15 minutes past our reservations s time. I did not appreciate the attitude and had hoped that they would hire someone to great people that had better people and communication skills to handle such a situation better. It wasn't a big deal that they were running behind I wish they communicated better then we would have went to casino and came back 30 minutes later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

We always go to STK every time we're in ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

We always go to STK every time we're in Vegas. Always exceptional service, food, etc. Best steaks ever, and were from Alberta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our favorite place to eat every time we ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Our favorite place to eat every time we are out here!! Food and service always great!! Great vibes and environment plus they have the best staff and music!! A++ in our books

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fourth time here. Will keep coming back ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Fourth time here. Will keep coming back every time I am in Vegas!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've eaten at the STK in LA and Chicago ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We've eaten at the STK in LA and Chicago. However, you'll Definitely pay at least 20% more in Vegas. Good food, service and atmosphere with a Live DJ. Your Bill will put a Huge dent in your wallet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

the steaks had to be sent back because t ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

the steaks had to be sent back because they were not fresh. It seemed like they were microwaved or something. Poor quality meat and didn't even come on a sizzling plate. I expected more from a steakhouse! Please learn from ruth's chris or maestros. We instead returned our steaks and ordered appetizers which were super salty. Would not recommend this place to anyone. I wanted a nice piece of steak and ended up having salty tuna tartare.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

Great steak. Excellent service.

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Great steak. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The mac n cheese was amazing the steak w ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The mac n cheese was amazing the steak was OKAY. We arrived a few minutes early prior to our scheduled reservation and still had to wait a while. I was displeased with the reception service provided. Otherwise the food is tasteful

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

I had a great experience at STK me and m ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

I had a great experience at STK me and my wife went there right after our wedding food was great restaurant was clean, and had a dimmned romantic feel with great upbeat music I definitely would recommend this place for a date night.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

1. Dance club music in a high end steak ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

1. Dance club music in a high end steak house is not at all good. Made for very poor ambiance for a business dinner

2. Sides were good, but steak was average at best

3. Wine list is limited at very much inflated prices -- check Vivino for average sale price per bottle vs what it was listed for on the wine list. I challenged the wine steward and she said "well this IS Vegas..." OK then

4. Service was excellent - don't blame the wait staff for the shortcomings of the establishment.

Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service5
value1

The food was nice but it was so overpric ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

The food was nice but it was so overpriced for what you get. Main steak comes with no sides! They don't disclose prices for Market Price options. $60 for a fish dish. The sides are extra $13 each, and the fries you only get 12. That's way to expensive. The deserts were great. So be prepared to spend big time to eat here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

I will never eat here again.... The wait ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

I will never eat here again.... The wait even though we had a reservation was over an hour. Two drink cost us 50 bucks just to wait for our table. Then we got to our table and were squished in between the DJ and a huge party having to yell at each other to speak. The steak was subpar, it was stringy and over cooked. The drinks were not good either. Needless to say we wasted our time and money.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

Great environment Awesome recommendation ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Great environment

Awesome recommendation by the staff; food & drinks

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.