About STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

STK offers high-energy dining for the stiletto clad crowd while reinventing the traditional American steakhouse experience. Here, the bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks tradition with signature dishes like lil BRG's, Tuna Tartare, and the juiciest, most tender cuts of steak around.

A new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Stephen Hopcraft, STK has outposts in Miami, Orlando, Los Angeles, D.C., Atlanta, Chicago, Midtown and the Meat Packing District in New York City along with the newest location in Toronto.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
• Dinner •
Sun - Thurs 5:30PM to 11PM
Fri - Sat 5:30PM to 12AM










Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7990

Website:
http://togrp.com/restaurant/stk-las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Resident DJ nightly I 7:30PM - Midnight

Catering:
STK OUT by The ONE Group provides off-premise catering services for small-to-large scale events offering a modern, artful approach to steakhouse cuisine. STK OUT is inspired from the international restaurant brand STK and delivers the same innovative and high-energy experience that redefines the traditional American steakhouse concept.

For more info: http://togrp.com/stk-out/

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Stephen Hopcraft

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
| Magnum Monday |
Your favorite dinner party, every Monday night, with DJ Mike Attack from 9:30PM to Late.

Call 702.698.7990 for more details and to make your reservation.

Specials

Magnum Monday

Mondays from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Unlock Your Mondays

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

The Social Hour

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Specials

Magnum Monday

Mondays from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

25% Industry Appreciation & Locals Discount - Buy a Bottle, Get a Magnum. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 20, 2016 - Oct 17, 2016 on Mondays from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM.

Thanksgiving Dinner Special Menus & Offers

Thursday, November 24, 2016

Details

• Thanksgiving Special • $49
Roasted Organic Turkey Breast - Confit Thighs - cranberry - sweet potatoes - brussel sprouts - foie apple stuffing
• Dessert Special • $12 STK Pumpkin Praline Pie caramel sauce - whiskey ice cream

Unlock Your Mondays

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Keyholders will enjoy a choice of: - Complimentary crab, lobster or prawns topping with the purchase of any medium or large steak - Complimentary chef's selection dessert with the purchase of any entrée. Excludes Tax and Tip. This special can be unlocked by using the code words “Unlock Your Mondays”. Special valid Jun 20, 2016 - Oct 17, 2016 on Mondays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

The Social Hour

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

$10 Happy Hour Bar Menu $8 Belvedere Cocktails $5 Select Beers https://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/the-social-hour. Excludes Tax and Tip. Excludes Tax and Tip Offer valid in the Bar & Bistro only. Special valid Jun 16, 2016 - Oct 16, 2016 on Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

STK's bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse.

STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Vibrant Bar Scene
Las Vegas
Hot Spot
The Strip
1 More
Vibrant Bar Scene
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

Hot Spot (95)
Special Occasion (91)
Vibrant Bar Scene (86)
See All
Good for Groups (77)
Fit for Foodies (53)
Romantic (47)
Late-night Find (32)
Notable Wine List (28)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Fun (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Scenic View (10)
Business Meals (8)
Tasting Menu (6)
People Watching (6)
Casual (5)
Dancing (4)
Live Music (4)
Authentic (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Family Style (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Seasonal (1)
Fireplace (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Private Room (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1979 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Fantastic food and service. Coming back ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic food and service. Coming back tonight for a business meal with 9 clients, expecting your restaurant to help close a deal.

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must in vagus

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 6 days ago

A must in vagus

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Swanky and amazingly fun vibe. DJ played ...

 
 (San Antonio)
·Dined 6 days ago

Swanky and amazingly fun vibe. DJ played great music and our large group enjoyed the scene. Food was great, and server was friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

It's Vegas, all Vegas. No way you can b ...

 
 (Houston)
·Dined 6 days ago

It's Vegas, all Vegas. No way you can beat the vibe of this place. Food was exceptional, at a price, but again, you're in Vegas! Absolute great crowd. Be prepared to wait, even with a reservation, but, nice bar scene, so it is no big deal, enjoy!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

Everything was wonderful!!! Food, drinks ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Everything was wonderful!!! Food, drinks, service was great!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Romantic, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We all had steak & all meals were delici ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

We all had steak & all meals were delicious!! Our server was quick and efficient and very personable. She even went the extra mile to bring us out a free dessert as it was our wedding anniversary.

Meal presentation was beautiful, drinks were replenished quickly & the atmosphere is sophisticated & classy.

We'll definitely return on our next trip to Vegas!!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Server paul was amazing...he made our ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Server paul was amazing...he made our night!!!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Food, Great Background Music, Comf ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Great Food, Great Background Music, Comfortable Atmosphere. Loved it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always good food, drinks and service! Th ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Always good food, drinks and service! The bread and dipping sauces are always good too. Favorite drink is Strawberry Cobbler

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Second time there. Great venue and very ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Second time there. Great venue and very attentive staff. Looking forward to another dining experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server was rude. And charge my card twic ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Server was rude. And charge my card twice. It better drop!

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We came here on recommendation from a fr ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We came here on recommendation from a friend, we decided to book this for our dinner on our wedding night :) very happy with everything food amazing restaurant amazing staff amazing and they were all so congratulate which made us felt really special!! Thank you for a wonderful dinner to top off a very special day for us both!!! Thank you thank you thank you!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is my favorite Resturant in Las Veg ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

This is my favorite Resturant in Las Vegas. I love the the fact that there's a Live DJ.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Modern Decor, Romantic, Dancing, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food was good but device was disjointed. ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Food was good but device was disjointed. Seating not comfortable and very noisy. Club like atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

This restaurant was much like a noisy st ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This restaurant was much like a noisy stip club. The music was obnoxious and way too loud. The host staff were horrible.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

Best music In Vegas - never danced durin ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Best music In Vegas - never danced during dinner before . The DJ rocks; could've stayed all night!

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Dancing, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place! Was not snobby, very cool a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Great place! Was not snobby, very cool and good love to go back.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Perfect for a bachelorette party! It's s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Perfect for a bachelorette party! It's so posh and chic inside and a fancy dinner in Vegas! Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I was excited to go to this restaurant b ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

I was excited to go to this restaurant based on the reviews. However, it turned out that the negative reviews proved out to be more true than the positive ones.

Food was overall good, though (as reviews stated) the creamed spinach was a bit crunchy. My steak was perfectly grilled, the banana fosters was great.

The dining room is very small and cramped. The service was average and somewhat rushed.

The worst part was the hostess experience. When we came in the restaurant was just filling up. Somehow the hostess asked us to sit at the bar (though there was nobody in front of us). Apparently this is the standard MO there, as it looks like they hope that you order from the bar. We ordered two martinis that were pretty bad and outrageously expensive. It turned out that you can't transfer your drinks to the table, so we had to close the tab.

She then tried to put us in the bar area (which we luckily rejected, as people would be effectively sitting or standing in our laps). Then she tried to give us a booth right next to the server station. On the third try we got a reasonable place to sit.

The wine list was uninspiring, and overpriced even compared to their neighbors, like Mastro's.

Overall, the food was OK, but everything else rather mediocre and grossly overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

STK has graduated beyond its time as a p ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

STK has graduated beyond its time as a premier steak house . Food was simply below average for such level of dining and expense. Many better options are available in Las Vegas.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

Cucumber Martini's are great! Don't get ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Cucumber Martini's are great! Don't get creative. Just order the Filet!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I expected more from STK. Here is my maj ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

I expected more from STK. Here is my major complaint:

The steaks are NOT USDA PRIME?? How can that be? Spending btwn 40-60 bucks on a steak and its not Prime?? Really STK? At the Cosmo? C'mon STK you are better than Choice.

They had a rib cap on special that was prime so I ordered that, but they overcooked it. I was too hungry to send it back so I just dealt with it.

Overall, I would recommend skipping this and going to the buffet instead. (Wicked Spoon) You'll save money and time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Server Eric was so awesome, steaks were ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

Server Eric was so awesome, steaks were phenomenal only did 1 less star for 2 reasons- the mac & cheese was watery (we each had a bite and then didn't touch it) and the place wasnt even busy and they sat a couple of us close together. When a restaurant is not busy, spread guests out so they dont hear everyones convo, really hurts the experience. Bill total before tax was almost 200 the least we could have is a lil space.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Hostess had an undesirable attitude, tol ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

Hostess had an undesirable attitude, told us to go stand over by the bar and wait for someone to seat us. 20 minutes after our reservation time, I returned to ask if I was in the right spot, and ask who we were looking for (we were being ignored) and the pair of women blew off that question. Finally sat down, food was great, but the volume of the music (there was a live DJ) was so loud that my wife and I could barely hear each other talking across the table, couple feet. We frequent the Cosmopolitan, wish a couple things would change at STK.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

I suggest it for an amazing dinner in Ve ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

I suggest it for an amazing dinner in Vegas. Definitely my new number one choice. All around amazing. Thanks Saul for making it such a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overall this restaurant was very disappo ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Overall this restaurant was very disappointing. It came highly recommended, but none of the food we had was particularly good. Myself and 3 other people went to the restaurant and with everything we ate we all agreed that the appetizers, steaks, and sides were bland and generally not very tasteful. This is not what I would expect from a place that costs well above $100 a person and is supposed to be one of the top steakhouses in Las Vegas. The only upside to the restaurant was the ambiance and music they played. I can honestly say that a steak from a lower end restaurant like Outback steakhouse might have actually been more enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

I've been to STK before and it was just ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I've been to STK before and it was just as fabulous as o remembered! The food was delicious and the service was excellent! Also the cucumber stiletto drink was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We (my wife and our friend, another coup ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

We (my wife and our friend, another couple) did not know what to expect. But it is as good as any high end steak restaurant without the stuffiness. Awesome music, great vibe and superb food! My bone in rib steak was out of this word. Shout out to Emile the manager! He came by and insured everything was great...and it was.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Ambiance, Great Music, Service at ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great Ambiance, Great Music, Service at the Reception was just OKAY. Food was a 7.5 / 10.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Horrible service one he wait with reserv ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Horrible service one he wait with reservations, they don't have good management and poor front desk if you wait an her and no apology

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

Great atmosphere in here and the food wa ...

 
 (Kent)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great atmosphere in here and the food was fantastic, the mushroom pot pie and corn mash was amazing in particular

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

After reading other reviews we weren't s ...

vip
 (Portland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

After reading other reviews we weren't sure about going to STK for dinner (and the fact that we have our all time favorites in Las Vegas) but we're always game for something new and we were seeing a show in the Cosmopolitan.

The other reviews were correct in the fact that STK is dark, the service was also pretty good and the food was excellent. We would definitely go back.

The only drawback was that we declined the wine list as we don't drink alcohol and the waiter kept mentioning tequila shots and alcohol beverages which we laughed off. Perhaps he is better versed at folks that don't drink.

All in all good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Staff was tremendous. Very helpful and t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Staff was tremendous. Very helpful and the manager went above the call of duty both times visiting to make sure our expereice was top notch! They made our anniversary memorable.

Tags: Romantic, Hot Spot, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Casual, Outstanding Value, Fun, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Healthy, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My 1st time dining at STK and it was exc ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

My 1st time dining at STK and it was exceptional! The Mac N Cheese was to die for and the bone-In Ribeye! The service was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is what the modern steakhouse shoul ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 31, 2016

This is what the modern steakhouse should be like. High energy, sexy, amazing decor, and of course phenomenal food. I went here 2 nights in a row. It's the best.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Being honest, we never actually got the ...

vip
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Being honest, we never actually got the chance to eat at the restaurant, because it was way too loud. We got there, and could barely hear the young lady who checked us in because the music was so loud. We asked if there was any place any quieter in the entire restaurant, and she said that the entire place was that loud. So, we just cut our losses and ate somewhere else that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

We schedule a dinner at STK on every tri ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We schedule a dinner at STK on every trip to LV! Wonderful food, fun environment, great service, good music.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I didn't like the fact that we waited an ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

I didn't like the fact that we waited an additional 15 minutes for our table despite arriving on time for our reservation. Overall, the food was okay, not spectacular.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Have been here many times and it never d ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Have been here many times and it never disappoints! The food is always amazing.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is great as always!! This was our s ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This is great as always!! This was our second time here. We came last year for our anniversary and decided to do a repeat because we loved it so much!! Would definitely recommend it to family and friends!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.