About STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas

3708 Las Vegas Blvd South
Las Vegas, NV 89109
View Larger Map

STK offers high-energy dining for the stiletto clad crowd while reinventing the traditional American steakhouse experience. Here, the bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks tradition with signature dishes like lil BRG's, Tuna Tartare, and the juiciest, most tender cuts of steak around.

A new style Las Vegas steakhouse from The One Group and Chef Stephen Hopcraft, STK has outposts in Miami, Los Angeles, D.C., Atlanta, Chicago, Midtown and the Meat Packing District in New York City along with the newest location in Orlando.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
• Brunch •
Sun 11AM to 4PM
Last Reservation at 2PM

• Dinner •
Sun - Thurs 6PM to 11PM
Fri - Sat 5:30PM to 12AM










Cross Street:
Harmon Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 698-7990

Website:
http://togrp.com/restaurant/stk-las-vegas/

Entertainment:
Resident DJ nightly I 7:30PM - Midnight

Catering:
STK OUT by The ONE Group provides off-premise catering services for small-to-large scale events offering a modern, artful approach to steakhouse cuisine. STK OUT is inspired from the international restaurant brand STK and delivers the same innovative and high-energy experience that redefines the traditional American steakhouse concept.

For more info: http://togrp.com/stk-out/

Parking Details:
Private lot also available.

Public Transit:
Las Vegas Transit 24 hrs daily

Executive Chef:
Stephen Hopcraft

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Private Room, Smoking Area, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
| Magnum Monday |
Your favorite dinner party, every Monday night, with DJ Mike Attack from 9:30PM to Late.

• Buy One Get One on select bottles of champagne

Promotions

25% Off Entire Meal

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Magnum Monday 2.0

Mondays from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Unlock Your Mondays

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

The Social Hour

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Promotions

25% Off Entire Meal

Sundays from 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Details
25% Off Entire Meal. Excludes Tax and Tip. Must present a valid Nevada ID. Special valid Jun 19, 2016 - Oct 16, 2016 on Sundays from 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM.
Magnum Monday 2.0

Mondays from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
25% Industry Appreciation & Locals Discount Buy One Get One Free - Select Bottles of Champagne. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 20, 2016 - Oct 17, 2016 on Mondays from 9:30 PM - 11:00 PM.
Unlock Your Mondays

Mondays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Keyholders will enjoy a choice of: - Complimentary crab, lobster or prawns topping with the purchase of any medium or large steak - Complimentary chef's selection dessert with the purchase of any entrée. Excludes Tax and Tip. This special can be unlocked by using the code words “Unlock Your Mondays”. Special valid Jun 20, 2016 - Oct 17, 2016 on Mondays from 6:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
The Social Hour

Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details
$10 Happy Hour Bar Menu $8 Belvedere Cocktails $5 Select Beers https://www.cosmopolitanlasvegas.com/the-social-hour. Excludes Tax and Tip. Excludes Tax and Tip Offer valid in the Bar & Bistro only. Special valid Jun 16, 2016 - Oct 16, 2016 on Thursdays, Mondays, Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Private Dining

STK's bustling bar scene is the centerpiece, the menu is inspired and the atmosphere relaxed with a sexy vibe created by the in-house DJ. STK Las Vegas is a celebrity hotspot that breaks with tradition, offering a flirty, feminine take on the classic American steakhouse.

STK - The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

noise

Energetic

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Hot Spot
Las Vegas
Vibrant Bar Scene
Las Vegas
Hot Spot
The Strip
1 More
Vibrant Bar Scene
The Strip
Best Restaurants in The Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas ›

hot spot (150)
vibrant bar scene (126)
good for groups (109)
See All
special occasion (104)
fit for foodies (74)
late-night find (48)
romantic (45)
notable wine list (33)
great for brunch (14)
great for lunch (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
scenic view (5)
neighborhood gem (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1870 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great service and food. We absolutely lo ...

vip
Dined 4 days ago

Great service and food. We absolutely loved everything that we ordered, and that is kind of rare. Steaks were cooked perfectly, wine was delicious. The service was above average for sure. I would totally go back next time I am in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A.m.a.z.i.n.g. The steak was probably th ...

Dined 4 days ago

A.m.a.z.i.n.g. The steak was probably the best I ever had. Our waiter was helpful and nice. The ambiance was very romantic. It's my second time at STK and a must evrytime I visit Las Vegas!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was amazing as well as the service. ...

Dined 4 days ago

Food was amazing as well as the service. This is a great place for a date night with the wife as well as a girls or guys night out. Braised rib was outstanding as well as the fries, Mac n cheese and broccolini.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Service, Great Food, Very Loud but ...

Dined 4 days ago

Great Service, Great Food, Very Loud but the live DJ played a great set of music. Prices on par with any other higher end steak house.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a super fabulous place! I got to d ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

What a super fabulous place! I got to do four of my favorite things at once! Eating, drinking, sitting, and listening to fun music! Lol Great place to go with a group!! We came for a 40th birthday dinner! Super fun!!

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing and knowledgable staff!

Dined 5 days ago

Amazing and knowledgable staff!

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

This place was super fun. Food fantastic ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

This place was super fun. Food fantastic, great service, really excellent cocktails. I would recommend it for a special occasion. Expect to spend about a hundred bucks a head for dinner. I took my wife there for a special birthday celebration, we ordered dinner, cocktails, and dessert, and spent around $200 total. It was well worth it, it was a memorable date.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service1
value2

Our service was not impressive, everyone ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Our service was not impressive, everyone seemed rushed and they forgot multiple items of food. It was very loud, I felt like we were in a club eating steak and all the service staff around us seemed more interested to talk to one another than to do their job. We visit steak restaurants frequently and we would not come back to STK.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food great service

Dined on June 13, 2016

Great food great service

food5
ambience5
service1
value4

I booked a table about 3 month before th ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

I booked a table about 3 month before the venue for 6.15. I came at 6.25, waited to be seated for more than 10 minutes and was seated at the bar. The ***hole linemanager told me the table was booked till 6.30 and that I was to late. This situation is unacceptable. No excuses, nothing. I come to Las Vegas 2x a year and i always went to STK beacause I love this concept. This was the last time. Don't go there even if the food and the ambient are great. What a poor employee...

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

The food was amazing... Service was good ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

The food was amazing... Service was good! The tables were a little too close together (people next to us could have eaten off our plates) Other then that it was perfect!

Tags: special occasion, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service4

Excellent food and excellent place for a ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

Excellent food and excellent place for a fun night out without actually having to go to a club.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfection

Dined on June 5, 2016

All that and more that you could ask for in a Las Vegas restaurant

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5

Bread with pesto olive oil - awesome!! ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Bread with pesto olive oil - awesome!! Service - attentive with multiple folks helping out...top notch! Music was loud but knew that going in, overall a fun vibe.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great Choice

Dined on June 5, 2016

We really enjoyed this restaurant. The food was really good and the Cucumber Martini was a big hit with my group. Somewhat pricey but average with other restaurants in Las Vegas area. The food was actually the best I had during my weekend visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing evening out in Vegas!

Dined on June 5, 2016

fantastic service - from the greeting to the bar to our table for dinner it was 5 star all the way. The food is delicious and prepared exactly as requested. I highly recommend for a fun energetic evening out to start the night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

Gone downhill

Dined on June 4, 2016

I was here 2 years ago and the food was great and the atmosphere amazing. This time, the music was ok but we all found it to not be as exciting as it used to be. The food was quite mediocre and it was very expensive - I am always willing to pay for good food, but this was just not good value.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Energetic, busy, lively!

Dined on June 4, 2016

A little too loud for a business meal, but an exciting place. The DJ started at 7:30 and at that point all table discussions were no longer possible.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The food was good, but felt like we were ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

The food was good, but felt like we were rushed. We ordered drinks, appetizer, main dish (steak) and side and were seated and checked paid in 35 minutes. If I wanted fast food steak I would have gone somewhere else. The food was good, came out so fast I didn't feel I had time to enjoy. For $100+ per person, you would think you could get a better dinner experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience all around. Best resta ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

Great experience all around. Best restaurant in Vegas yet.

food3
ambience2
service1
value2

Too noisy!!!

Dined on June 3, 2016

I had eaten at STK around 6 years ago and had absolutely loved it. I had remembered how delicious the macaroni cheese side was with a succulent steak. This time around, we had to wait about 40 minutes after our booking time for our table. Finally when we were seated, the music was so loud, we couldn't talk across the table. Granted, our booking was for 10.30pm and by this time it was nearly 11.30pm, but it was just too loud for a restaurant. Then we had to keep asking for our wine to be filled up by the waitstaff who just appeared to be ignoring us, cleaning up and setting up for the next day's trade. Our server was particularly unprofessional, talking to us about inappropriate things and just generally not doing his job. Food was good and macaroni cheese side was just as good as I had remembered.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Bad service

Dined on June 1, 2016

we didn't like the service and the worst of all is that in our check there was included (not suggested) a 20% tip. The tip is something the client gives depending on the service ... we were a party of 2 not 10... And the attitude of our server was not so good ...

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very trendy, sexy, and lively place. We ...

Dined on June 1, 2016

Very trendy, sexy, and lively place. Went to STK for a late night dinner and this place was packed. A DJ played music which made the experience that more fun. Food did not disappoint. I ordered the sea bass and my husband got a steak. We both really enjoyed our meal. For dessert we ordered the chocolate chip cookie with ice cream and it was the best i've ever had. Sounds basic, but it was very yummy! Thought this place was a tad bit overpriced, but then again that is just Vegas itself. Would be a great spot for a date or to go with a group of girlfriends.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

STK-Birthday Dinner

Dined on June 1, 2016

STK is an outstanding place to go for a special occassion we celebrated my 27th bday and it was amazing...Paul our server was so friendly professional and knowledgable he had great customer service the overall restaurant was awesome the food was brought out exactly how we ordered it and we enjoyed it

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot
food3
ambience3
service3

I've been several times but this visit s ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

I've been several times but this visit seemed off. Food prep was rushed and it was like we needed to hurry up and eat and leave.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was fantastic! Service was incredible!

Dined on May 29, 2016

Experience at STK was great. We traveled all the way from Buffalo. Our waiter, Robert made the experience 3x better...highly recommend him. Cheers!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

STK @ Cosmo in LV is #1 anywhere

Dined on May 29, 2016

You can't find a better combination of food, scene, ambience, music. Our FAVE spot in Vegas. With moderate drinking, you'll leave there full for about $250/couple. Worth every penny

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Food was excellent. Love the blue chees ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Food was excellent. Love the blue cheese bread and the steak was brilliant. Waitress was a little slower than I'd like and the drink prices were ridiculously over priced, even by high-end steakhouse standards but the food and crowd are top notch.

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Hot spot - great vibe

Dined on May 23, 2016

STK does a great job of classing it up at the Cosmo - definitely the place to go if you and yours are all dolled up. Grate for a date - provided you're happy to flirt and touch... way too loud to chit-chat. Food is delicious, offers a welcome range beyond just steak. Our tab was excellent: - beet & buffala cheese salads - seared tuna - skirt steak - sweet potato doughnuts - sparkplug shots Highly recommend STK. Be ready to wait for seating and ensure you book ahead, the place does sell-out. If you're more than 4-6, forget it, won't be able to talk past the person next to you.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful night

Dined on May 23, 2016

We were in Vegas for a convention. Wanted to try STK. It was a great experience. It was very romantic. The staff are wonderful. The the food was very delicious.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a fantastic time at STK. The Blo ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

We had a fantastic time at STK. The Bloody Mary's were delicious, and everyone in our party was very happy. Excellent service!

food3
ambience3
service3

Service and quality of food had gone dow ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Service and quality of food had gone downhill since my last visit. My waitress was fabulous but I can't say much about the hostess staff. Our reservations were at 10:15 and we did not get seated until 11:15. When we checked in, the hostess said they were running 20min behind... Turned out to be an hour behind . Our food was good but not great like we had remembered from previous visits.

food4
ambience2
service4
value3

I was confused whether it was a restaura ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I was confused whether it was a restaurant or nightclub . The music was so loud it was impossible to have a conversation or hear the waiters . If this restaurant was on a roof top the dj there would be ideal . But having a dj blaring music inside , yeah not such a good idea. Food was delicious , shame I will not be recommending it.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Had bone in ribeye and it was amazing. T ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Had bone in ribeye and it was amazing. The staff at this place works like a well oiled machine with a team of senior bets assigned to each table. I don't think my water glass remained empty for more than 30 seconds before it was refilled. My wife dropped a fork and new one was produced in seconds. Finish with a plate and it's gone. Besides the terrific service all our dishes were perfectly prepared. Bring your wallet, it's pricey but worth it

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I ate here on May 19 and ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

My husband and I ate here on May 19 and had a wonderful time. The food was amazing, service was perfect and the DJ was awesome! We will make sure to come back every time we visit Las Vegas.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Luis was our server and he went out of h ...

Dined on May 18, 2016

Luis was our server and he went out of his way to make sure that my gluten and dairy sensitivities were made aware, he was able to tell me what I could and could not eat on the menu. The restaurant was very nice and modern and the service was great. Definitely would go back if I could.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our reservation was delayed but the mana ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Our reservation was delayed but the manager was very apologetic and friendly. She took care of some appetizers when we sat which was a nice gesture. Food and service were great. The place is hopping and the scene is top notch. There are a few good restaurants on the 3rd floor at the Cosmo so the vibe all around is just want you should be looking for in Vegas.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience3
service5
value2

Great steak and sides. Really enjoyed ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Great steak and sides. Really enjoyed the food and the wine selection was good. Downsides include the cramped nature of the tables and proximity to other tables. The restaurant was also loud, but energetic. Price was very high, but the quality was excellent. Would go again.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding evening of cocktails, steaks and fun!

Dined on May 14, 2016

Wife and I had a great time, ordered cocktails, filet's with black peppercorn sauce + shrimp, as well as the mushroom pot pie and the sweet corn pudding, all in all it was an outstanding evening, the food was excellent, the energy level was high and it was a fun evening.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great pre-bachelor party night out.

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Great pre-bachelor party night out.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.