About STK - NYC - Midtown

1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-11:00PM
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Restaurant Photos

Seared Scallops
Tuna Tatare With Avocado, Taro Chips, Soy Honey Yuzu
Tuna Tartare with Avocado
Lil’ BRGRs
Bread with Blue Butter
Parmesan Truffle Fries
Monkey Bread
Skirt Steak
porterhouse steak
Stk Burger
Broccolini
Filet Mignon
Kobe Beef
Corn Pudding
Maine Lobster Mac N Cheese
haricot verts
Creamed Spinach
Sauted Mixed Mushrooms
Happy Birthday Dessert
Bag O' Doughnuts
Ahi tuna
Mussels
Scallops
Peaches And Cream
Gazpacho
Old School Burger
Lobster Cobb Salad
Grilled Flat Iron Steak
Peanut Butter Bar
Seafood Sampler Platter
Grilled Octopus
Chopped Salad
Lamb Chops
Sliders
Macaroni and Cheese
Tuna Tartare
Shrimp Bisque
Shrimp Rice Krispies
Duck
Lil Brgs
loin strip 10 oz. with parmesan truffle fries
Stk Sandwich
warm bread pudding
Beef Tartare
Jumbo Lump Crab Cocktail
Dirty Grey Goose Martini With Homemade Blue Cheese Stuffed Olives
Warm Bread With Truffle Butter
Foie Gras French Toast
2 Dozen Assorted Oysters
Ny Strip With Blue Butter
Bone In Fillet
Plate Of Sauce
Creamy Spinach
Bread
Birthday cake
Potterhouse Steak
Tuna Tartar
Bag Of Doughnuts
Wild Mushrooms
Mini Burgers
Truffle Mac and Cheese
Maine Lobster
Dirty Martini
loin strip 10 oz. with Bold sauce
Wayú! ón
Truffle Fries
Drunken Doughnuts
Ribeye
Birthday Cake Ice Cream With Cookie Dough, Oreo, And Fudge
Filet Mignon & Lobster
melon panna cotta summer salad
Mango Coconut

Specials

Classic Hour Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Lip Service Dinner Party

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Sunday Supper

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

Classic Hour Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Nothing beats the classics! Our new Happy Hour offers $10 classic cocktails, including the Vodka Dirty Martini, Cosmopolitan, Manhattan, and Gin Gimlet. Additionally, we've launched a $10 slider menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Monday - Friday, 4pm-6pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 21, 2016 - Oct 21, 2016 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Lip Service Dinner Party

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

We're putting the party back into "dinner party" with 50% off magnum champagne bottles and $5 shot specials every Thursday night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 21, 2016 - Oct 21, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Sunday Supper

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Experience the best STK Midtown has to offer with a three-course $60 pre-fix menu featuring our favorites. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 21, 2016 - Oct 21, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Thu 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Fri 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (77)
Hot Spot (69)
Good for Groups (56)
See All
Vibrant Bar Scene (48)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Romantic (43)
Great for Lunch (27)
Late-night Find (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Scenic View (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Business Meals (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Private Room (4)
Cozy (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Casual (2)
Fun (2)
Dancing (2)
People Watching (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Live Music (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Healthy (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1618 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Service was less than great and the musi ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined a day ago

Service was less than great and the music was much to kiddo have A conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

Fantastic steak restaurant nestled in th ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 2 days ago

Fantastic steak restaurant nestled in the Grace building by 42nd and 6th. An in-house DJ very capably spins and mixes classic to current Billboard hits. The seating is mostly designed for people who are more familiar with each other given their crescent couch format. As a result, not an ideal spot for formal client dinners, but good for client drinks and certainly for dinner/cocktails with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

had pork ragu ravioli to start/split wi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

had pork ragu ravioli to start/split with my husband and for the price, i was expecting more than 2 ravs on the plate. ReallY?!! Sea bass and sirloin were good. Not outrageous and sides, creamed spinach and mac & cheese were probably the hit of the night, however, i'm not going to STK for the sides. Can't say i'll return.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Great space and décor, food tasty and a ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great space and décor, food tasty and a variety of choices. Something for everyone.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I came here for an early din ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I came here for an early dinner, and we were definitely satisfied. We were among the first guests to arrive, but were promptly seated. Our waiter was very attentive and courteous. It was a Sunday evening so the pace was very laid back, but the ambiance was typical of STK.

We ordered the crispy lobster tails and the heirloom tomato and watermelon salad for appetizers, both of which were very good. For entrees we had the bone-in filets with truffle butter and king crab oscar toppings, both cooked to perfect temps. We also ordered the mac n cheese, sautéed spinach, creamed corn, and the bag of donuts for dessert.

We tried a few cocktails, and everything was very good. We have no complaints! The food and the experience were well worth the $495 worth of damage we did. The next time we are in town, and craving a good steak, we will definitely return.

STK Midtown did not disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Really tasty restaurant! One of the best ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

Really tasty restaurant! One of the best in Times Square and one of the few actually worth the price tag. A great choice for before the theatre.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Expensive, but all around it was really ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

Expensive, but all around it was really fantastic. We were celebrating a 50th and enjoyed the service and the hostesses. Our waitress was amazing! Great drinks and food was certainly delicious.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Wood Oven, Live Music, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent food and service. The menu wa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Excellent food and service. The menu was very diverse and had many choices. Shrimp Cocktail was excellent. Steaks were correctly cooked and very tasty. Great Parmesan Truffle Fries. The Champagne was fresh and bubbly ( bought a glass). Dessert was excellent...chocolate chip cookie with liquid chocolate sauce. Great place to eat. We had show tickets to Broadway (just a block away) and they made sure we were on time. 5 Stars!

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food... Great service

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Great food... Great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Such an incredibly beautiful restaurant. ...

vip
 (Alabama)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

Such an incredibly beautiful restaurant. Our food was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Place is loud, more like an after work h ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Place is loud, more like an after work hang out for professionals. Temperature permitting, they do offer outdoor tables that are quieter-- I'll try that next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Music could've been slightly softer

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 7, 2016

Music could've been slightly softer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I am a huge fan of STK in the meatpackin ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

I am a huge fan of STK in the meatpacking district, have been there at least 6 times. I was unable to get a reso there so I thought I would try midtown. Definitely lacks in atmosphere, empty for a Sat evening at 8:30, my bone in filet was not a beautifully crusted, juicy piece of meat but rather a tough, full of nerves disappointment. I will always go back to STK in the meat packing district but will never go to midtown and will never recommend it to my friends. It was so disappointing especially because I took my boyfriend there to celebrate his birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

Very nice dining experience. The seatin ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

Very nice dining experience. The seating was comfortable and the atmosphere/lighting/white noise level was perfect. The food was exceptional, we decided to eat several appetizers and had salads for our entrees. Our server knew the menu and could describe the food preparation perfectly. The food is on the pricey side, but we felt it was worth it.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for a 30th birthday dinner wit ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Came here for a 30th birthday dinner with my fiancée and it added to the special moment we were celebrating.

Tags: Historic, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came here for an anniversary dinner. Mad ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Came here for an anniversary dinner. Made a small note informing the restaurant about it. As soon as we were seated our waitress wished us a happy anniversary which I thought was very sharp of them. The food was great. I recommend the sliders. Drinks were delicious too. And when they brought our dessert they had a candle lit on the plate with a happy anniversary message on it. I thought that was a great touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

STK provided a great experience for my 1 ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

STK provided a great experience for my 1 year marriage anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Sunday night. 8 pm. Pretty quiet in ther ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Sunday night. 8 pm. Pretty quiet in there. Service should have been much more attentive. Apps arrived before cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

the prices were to expensive for steak t ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

the prices were to expensive for steak that was even good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

We found STK by chance as we walked by, ...

 
 (Nottingham)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We found STK by chance as we walked by, so we decided to book our last night meal in NYC here. On arrival we found our greeters very attentive. The bar was very busy and the music seemed to be in sync with the venue. We had a drink at the bar and went over to our table. Was not impressed with the manners and dress of the waiting staff, most of them looked miserable and like staff from a diner! Service was slow and once we had ordered and our drinks arrived every staff member kep

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

I enjoyed the food and liquor options. T ...

 
 (Indiana)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

I enjoyed the food and liquor options. The service was excellent. The ambiance was perfect.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a high priced midtown steakhouse ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

This is a high priced midtown steakhouse. We ordered the largest porterhouse, cost was about $110. It was cooked to order medium rare but was chewy and not a quality cut of meat. For these prices, it should be embarrassing to serve this. No plans to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We ate outside on a beautiful summer nig ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

We ate outside on a beautiful summer night. The tables are far enough from the street to not feel like walkers or cars are coming at you. The canned music was fun; 80's to present mixes, some quirky combos but it made the evening fun. We went inside for the restroom and the décor is slick, nice for a date, but music is way too LOUD. It felt like I was in a club and not a restaurant. FINALLY, the menu prices are RIDICULOUS! Two people, 2 drinks, 2 loin steaks, 2 sides that we shared and one non-alcoholic lemonade totaled $152 + tip. CRAZY!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Awful. Came here on a Saturday night ex ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Awful. Came here on a Saturday night expecting good food, good music and a fun atmosphere- received none of it. Food was subpar, service was slow and our server could barely answer my questions about the menu. The DJ was playing a mish mash of music. Too bad because I was at this restaurant a couple of years ago and was excited to go back. Boy, things have changed. Save your money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I've eaten at both NYC STK and have alwa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I've eaten at both NYC STK and have always been happy.

We had two kinds of oysters that were fishy and not very fresh tasting and the server was too attentive to the table in a way that made us feel so rushed and un-relaxed even though it was a quiet Saturday night in the summer.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

One of my favorite restaurants. Although ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants. Although, I only go when I have a Gilt City voucher. Always a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food here was absolutely delicious, ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food here was absolutely delicious, as well as interesting! Rachel our server was impeccable,,,we will definitely be back and highly recommend STK NYC Midtown.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was above-average and the food e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was above-average and the food equally delicious. The pastry chef is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awful service. Never returning. Awful fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Awful service. Never returning. Awful food. Overcooked . Waited a long time --- waitress was slow and inattentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

STK was very good I think a bit overpric ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

STK was very good I think a bit overpriced but it is Midtown Manhattan. The place does look good and the people were very friendly. The order got a bit mixed up and I would have like to see some healthier items added to the menu. Overall it is a nice place but I would not return. One special note they had a Filet on the bone that was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I thought the food was great! the mini i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I thought the food was great! the mini ice cream cones and cookies were my favorite. I did feel like the service could've been less slow. Overall it was a great restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Weird Vibe Cold, un- welcoming, loud DJ ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Weird Vibe

Cold, un- welcoming, loud DJ playing music not conducive to fine dining. Menu was minimalistic. Although the food was good, it was very pricey - everything was ala carte. With all of the great restaurants in Manhattan, this restaurant is not worth a visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Great meal and excellent company

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great meal and excellent company

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed the steak and wine and th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Really enjoyed the steak and wine and the dessert was great! We were so thankful for the special treats for my wife's birthday as well. Thank you for making it memorable and for giving us such wonderful treatment!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

100% satisfied. No complaints. Food- awe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

100% satisfied. No complaints. Food- awesome. Atmosphere - comfortable. I will continue to go back again and again and again. Thank you STK.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to the Vegas location multiple ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I've been to the Vegas location multiple times and was very excited to dine here. It did not disappoint. Great drinks, great sides, excellent steak in a very fun atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

3 people. Food too over 45 minutes to co ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

3 people. Food too over 45 minutes to come. We order a large porter house that we shared among us and 2 sides. Unbelievable wait time especially considering the Resturant wasn't busy. More folks at the bar than actually dinning.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Such a splendid dining experience! I wen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Such a splendid dining experience! I went there for lunch and Gustavo made our experience pleasureable!! Great for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a late lunch. The restaurant wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Went for a late lunch. The restaurant wasn't busy but the service was slow. Food took a long time arrive. My salad was ok. Very pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food never disappoints at STK. The s ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food never disappoints at STK. The steaks and sides were amazing - especially the mac&cheese. The service was really disappointing. It took about 10 minutes after we were seated to get our drink order and another 10 minutes to receive the drink when the restaurant wasn't even that busy. Our glasses were empty for a large part of the night. We would have likely ordered another 2 drinks. The server wasn't busy either. He sat about 10 feet from us talking to the other server or was nowhere to be seen. He didn't even ask how our steaks were cooked. It was really disappointing... I am hoping this is a one off because I have been in the past and service has been much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.