About STK - NYC - Midtown

1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-11:00PM
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 1:30PM - 3:45PM 1:30PM - 4:00PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Thu 1:30PM - 3:45PM 1:30PM - 4:00PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Fri 1:30PM - 3:45PM 1:30PM - 4:00PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New York / Tri-State Area
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Manhattan
Best Restaurants in Midtown West ›

hot spot (143)
special occasion (120)
good for groups (114)
See All
vibrant bar scene (110)
fit for foodies (92)
romantic (66)
late-night find (46)
notable wine list (40)
great for lunch (40)
neighborhood gem (20)
scenic view (18)
great for brunch (11)
great for outdoor dining (9)
kid-friendly (3)
Sort By:
Newest
1494 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The desserts are always delicious at STK ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

The desserts are always delicious at STK, but the mini bag-o-donuts was amazing!

Tags: great for lunch
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

My daughter and I had a wonderful dinner ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

My daughter and I had a wonderful dinner here before catching a show. Great cocktails, delicious food, friendly and efficient service, and a very stylish setting. Nice crowd at the bar, too, from 20-somethings to 50-somethings.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great overall! I took one of my big clie ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Great overall! I took one of my big clients and we had a great meal and the service was amazing too! The interior design is spectacular...gives that NYC vibe! I highly recommend the place for lunches, brunches and dinner with a flare!

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5

A group of us shared an order of each of ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

A group of us shared an order of each of the sides which were all amazing, especially the mushrooms! The 10oz medium rare filet on the other hand was not as outstanding as I was expecting. Still good but not outstanding. Seemed like a great cut of meat but the flavor was lacking, even when dipped in the house sauce. The restaurant itself has great decor and is a very open space that is dimly lit. Can get fairly loud if you're at the bar but the round table dinner spaces allow for better conversation.

food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing meal

Dined on May 16, 2016

Amazing meal

food4
ambience4
service4

Adults loved it! My grandson not so mu ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Adults loved it! My grandson not so much. Had to go back to our hotel for cereal. I would recommend a couple children friendly items be added to your menu. Truffle doesn't have to be on so many items.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love this place Great food great atmosph ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Love this place Great food great atmosphere

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Stk was amazing. I took my husband for h ...

Dined on May 15, 2016

Stk was amazing. I took my husband for his birthday and was by far one of the best food experiences we ever had

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Not sure if it was what we ordered but t ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Not sure if it was what we ordered but the food wasn't that great. We got the special dry aged Kansas NY strip medium rare. It was over seasoned. Same with the sides of the wild mushrooms. The haricot vert were okay. The salad (little green gem?) was great actually. The dressing was good and it wasn't piled on. The foie gras wasn't bad either. The waiter was great. Couldn't find a manager to apply our gilt city voucher but he said just consider the amount taken off and leave the rest. He was also fairly attentive.

food4
ambience4
service4

Very good food at a stylish place. The a ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Very good food at a stylish place. The ambience was great with very good music on an early Saturday evening. Food prices are a bit in the high side and there was no real choice for kids. All in all , a highly recommendable restaurant .

food4
ambience4
service4

Food was very good. My steak was a bit o ...

Dined on May 14, 2016

Food was very good. My steak was a bit over cooked. Waiter was pretty good.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Host amazing, food and service was outstanding.

Dined on May 12, 2016

Very Pricy and wish I had t]he budget to attend more often

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spectacular Experience

Dined on May 11, 2016

I was greeted at STK by an attentive and enthusiastic server who made recommendations to our table of co-workers and the food turned out to be amazing! The manager checked on us twice and the vibe brought on by a super track list made it a memorable night. STK is an impressive experience!

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful Dining Experience

Dined on May 10, 2016

Excellent service in a beautiful, cool space..our dinners and appetizers were superb..lobster mac and cheese a must along with truffle fries. Our steaks and rack of lamb were cooked to perfection. Can't wait to come back again!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Amazing!!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I got seated right away, the service was so good! Most importantly the food was to die for & the place itself if beautiful and very unique!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great Food, Good Service, and Nice Ambiance!

Dined on May 8, 2016

This restaurant is the perfect place to celebrate a birthday, romantic dinner, or other special occasion. Although the food and drinks are pricey, everything we ordered was great! The steak we ordered was cooked and seasoned perfectly, the sides were a la carte, and the drinks were good! All in all, expect an expensive night out however given the service, the nice ambiance, and great food (large portions) it will make for a great experience to celebrate a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's called STK not steak!

Dined on May 8, 2016

I have dined at STK DC but this was my first time at the NYC restaurant. It was phenomenal! It was my daughters 15th birthday and she nor I and our guest couldn't have been more pleased. We were seated immediately for our reservation unlike where we waited an hour past our reservation the night before at TAO Midtown. The music level and DJ playlist at STK was fabulous and our server was great ( don't remember his name but an extremely tall black guy). The filets wee cooked to perfection and extremely tender. The birthday dessert was also delicious. Order the Strawberry Cobbler martini!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great theatre location

Dined on May 7, 2016

Outstanding meal, pricey but not over the top. Both had steak, cooked just the way we asked and the waitress was just around enough, but not intrusive. Close to theatre district, and good atmosphere.

Tags: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere, fantastic music and am ...

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

Great atmosphere, fantastic music and amazing food!

food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Food was great but service was horrible all around

Dined on May 6, 2016

Reservation was for 8:30 but we were seated at 9:20. Bartender was rude and waitress wanted to sell everything on the menu. It is definitely a downgrade from last 4 times I was there. I will not be going there anymore.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, but loud!

vip
Dined on May 6, 2016

Went because I had a gift certificate (wife does not eat meat so usually avoid the steakhouse), but the seafood and salads were excellent, as were the desserts. Service was attentive, wine list was not bad although prices are high. The noise level is high even for New York. The bars, DJs, and restaurant all share the same room. I think this is the feel they were going for, that is a nightclub with first class dining as well. Personally I like it a little more quiet, but if you like a high intensity place with a lively bar, this is it!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The ambiance and the music made STK a de ...

Dined on May 4, 2016

The ambiance and the music made STK a delight.

food2
ambience4
service5
value2

Lunch

Dined on May 3, 2016

The restaurant is extremely good looking and our wait staff was terrific. Two of us had the STK dip and neither of us thought it was very good. Not very flavorful and we didn't care for the dipping sauce. Both of us thought it was a little too sweet. Two had burgers, which were good and the fries were great.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Server was great

Dined on May 3, 2016

Server was great

food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Nice food but overvalued and very noisy

Dined on May 1, 2016

Food quality and service was very good, but expensiveexpensive nowhere near value for money. Nice space, but really loud music. Better for drinks than for food.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

40th Birthday Celebration

Dined on May 1, 2016

Saturday Night I went to STK to celebrate my sisters 40th Birthday (visiting from Florida) and it was amazing. From the moment we walked in William greeted us with such a warm welcome (and he was not bad on the eyes either), we also had the BEST waitress ever Chanel... she by far has given the best customer service I have ever experienced.. Chanel went above and beyond to make sure my sisters birthday celebration was wonderful.. The food was amazing.. The ambience was amazing and the music (played by Gutierrez) was out of this world... He kept the mood energized all night with his DJ skills.. I will definitely be coming back the next time I'm in New York.. This restaurant is a well kept secret that I'm going to share it with everyone.. A special thank you to William, Chanel & Gutierrez and STK NYC Midtown for an amazing experience.. Loved it...

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was great place for my boyfriends b ...

Dined on April 29, 2016

This was great place for my boyfriends bday . Great food and great service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and service was excellent.

Dined on April 26, 2016

Will recommend this restaurant to friends and family. From the moment we walked in the door, the staff greeted us warmly. Our server was most helpful in recommending various dishes and wine. I've been to many steak houses and this by far was one of the best.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food3
ambience4
service4

Ran out of serving spoons?!? The mashed ...

vip
Dined on April 24, 2016

Ran out of serving spoons?!? The mashed potatoes, corn pudding, & mac & cheese were all served with forks instead of serving spoons which was less than successful. The corn pudding was great as usual but the rest of the meal was not up to standards.

food5
ambience4
service4

Great place for our pre-theater dinner. ...

Dined on April 23, 2016

Great place for our pre-theater dinner. The BRG appetizer was amazing. The porterhouse and filet were also top notch. The desert was a chocolate marshmallow bar that was delicious. Drinks were pricey, but you're in midtown NYC. Try the strawberry cobbler cocktail!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best service I ever had!

Dined on April 23, 2016

I have been to the downtown location before and so I already knew the food was going to be amazing. Unfortunately, a bristle from a grill cleaner somehow got mixed in with my creamed spinach and I bit into it. I didn't want make a scene, didn't ask for a manager, just simply wanted to let the waitress know in case it was still being served to other tables. She apologized and within minutes the manager came over to apologize as well. They picked up the entire tab, which I asked them not to do! I have worked in restaurants before, I know it's possible for something like this to happen, even in the best places. The food was otherwise absolutely fantastic. The deserts were amazing and the restaurant is beautiful. I strongly recommend this place! Excellent all around!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Our trip to the big apple from Bonnie Scotland.

Dined on April 22, 2016

An excellent meal for both myself and my wife. My steak was one of the best that i have had and it was cooked perfectly. Portion size was perfect. This was exactly the same for my wife who had the sea bass. The ambience was good and i would love to think that i would be able to make a return visit. Strongly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it!!!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

A very good steakhouse with a great vibe and excellent food. DJ spins music and it can get a bit loud but its part of the STK experience. From the appetizers to our steaks to desert, everything was delicious. Cant wait to go back.

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Contemporary,Upscale & Energetic Dining Experience

Dined on April 22, 2016

I was interested in making reservations (for a party of four) at a nice steakhouse before going to a Broadway show. I wanted it to be within walking distance of the theater district and was looking for something a bit different than the traditional steakhouse. I found it with STK - NYC in Midtown. The ambiance was very contemporary with elegant decor. We sat at a booth that was very comfortable and plenty of room for 4 people. STK has a DJ playing a variety of music (80's to 90's style that evening) while dining - making it a more energetic atmosphere than the typical classical music style restaurant. Our waiter was absolutely wonderful. He made us feel very welcomed, answered our questions about the restaurant and local interests, and made some excellent suggestions for our dinners/drinks. He certainly made our dinner experience delightful!! We were running a bit late before our show - so we didn't have time for dessert - but everything - from appetizers to our dinner choices were excellent! This is an upscale restaurant - so the menu prices will reflect that - and I would suggest STK - NYC Midtown for an excellent night out with friends or as a couple - for a special occasion - but not your average dinner out. We'll definitely come back again!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic!

Dined on April 22, 2016

We chose this spot at a recommendation from a friend. The decor was really impressive. Service was phenomenal, very attentive but not overly so. The server gave great descriptions of the dishes. Some of the steaks are just huge so my sister and I shared the rib eye and an appetizer and it was plenty. Rib eye was amazing. Would absolutely go there again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food4
ambience3
service1
value1

Poor Service

vip
Dined on April 21, 2016

Business meeting - the plan was to sit, have drinks, appetizers and dinner. We had multiple rounds of drinks, a few various apps for the table, and then the hostess came and sat at our table telling us that essentially we weren't spending enough to occupy the table for that long and that they needed the table. Not only was there no one at the door, there were empty tables. We went elsewhere for dinner and I will not be scheduling client meetings at STK again.

food4
ambience4
service3

Upscale steakhouse. Pricey but very good ...

Dined on April 18, 2016

Upscale steakhouse. Pricey but very good food, elegant ambiance.

food4
ambience4
service5
value3

exceptional service

Dined on April 17, 2016

in town for business, wanted something close to hotel. STK was easy to find centrally located just outside of the times square craziness. comfortable seating in the round which made conversation easy. the service was the best I have experienced in a long time, very attentive. food was very good, but was a bit overpriced for the add on items, appetizers, salad and sides. found the steak to be priced accordingly to the quality of the food.

Tags: special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice!

Dined on April 16, 2016

A very hip restaurant with great food! The meat we had was to die for and the truffels butter on top made it even better. A bit expensive, that's the only thing that take down the rating.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great atmosphere and location. Very acco ...

Dined on April 16, 2016

Great atmosphere and location. Very accommodating service , had two kids with us and they brought there food right away and even heated it up. Food was delicious! Best short ribs ever! Small portion sizes for the men but perfect for a light bite. Definitely will return!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.