About STK - NYC - Midtown

1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-11:00PM
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Restaurant Photos

Seared Scallops - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Tuna Tatare With Avocado, Taro Chips, Soy Honey Yuzu - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Tuna Tartare with Avocado - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Lil’ BRGRs - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Bread with Blue Butter - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Parmesan Truffle Fries - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Monkey Bread - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Skirt Steak - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
porterhouse steak - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Stk Burger - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Broccolini - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Filet Mignon - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Kobe Beef - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Corn Pudding - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Maine Lobster Mac N Cheese - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
haricot verts - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Creamed Spinach - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Sauted Mixed Mushrooms - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Happy Birthday Dessert - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Bag O' Doughnuts - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Ahi tuna - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Mussels - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Scallops - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Peaches And Cream - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Gazpacho - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Old School Burger - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Lobster Cobb Salad - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Grilled Flat Iron Steak - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Peanut Butter Bar - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Seafood Sampler Platter - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Grilled Octopus - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Chopped Salad - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Lamb Chops - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Sliders - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Macaroni and Cheese - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Tuna Tartare - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Shrimp Bisque - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Shrimp Rice Krispies - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Duck - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Lil Brgs - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
loin strip 10 oz. with parmesan truffle fries - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Stk Sandwich - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
warm bread pudding - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Beef Tartare - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Jumbo Lump Crab Cocktail - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Dirty Grey Goose Martini With Homemade Blue Cheese Stuffed Olives - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Warm Bread With Truffle Butter - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Foie Gras French Toast - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
2 Dozen Assorted Oysters - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Ny Strip With Blue Butter - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Bone In Fillet - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Plate Of Sauce - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Creamy Spinach - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Bread - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Birthday cake - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Potterhouse Steak - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Tuna Tartar - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Bag Of Doughnuts - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Wild Mushrooms - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Mini Burgers - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Truffle Mac and Cheese - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Maine Lobster - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Dirty Martini - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
loin strip 10 oz. with Bold sauce - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Wayú! ón - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Truffle Fries - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Drunken Doughnuts - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Ribeye - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Birthday Cake Ice Cream With Cookie Dough, Oreo, And Fudge - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Filet Mignon & Lobster - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
melon panna cotta summer salad - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY
Mango Coconut - STK - NYC - Midtown, New York, NY

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 11:00AM - 11:15AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 9:00PM - 11:00PM

Tue 11:00AM - 11:15AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 9:15PM - 11:00PM

Wed 11:00AM - 11:15AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 9:30PM - 11:00PM

Thu 11:00AM - 11:15AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 9:15PM - 11:00PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:15AM 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New York / Tri-State Area
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Manhattan
Best Restaurants in Midtown West ›

Special Occasion (47)
Hot Spot (43)
Vibrant Bar Scene (37)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Modern Decor (35)
Romantic (29)
Good for Groups (27)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Business Meals (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Fun (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Happy Hour (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Great for Lunch (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
People Watching (9)
Fireplace (9)
Late-night Find (8)
Live Music (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Authentic (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (5)
Casual (4)
Private Room (4)
Dancing (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Healthy (2)
Waterfront (1)
Historic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Whilst food and atmosphere were generall ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Whilst food and atmosphere were generally good, we received very rude service from two of the hostesses. Our sommelier was great but the other staff treated us as if we were scum of the earth- not what you'd expect when paying $150 per head for a steak (which was actually overcooked). Shame as we were visiting from London for a joint birthday celebration and chose this place over several others for our 'steak night'. On arrival for our 930pm booking we were also told we'd need to leave the venue by 11pm as the restaurant had been booked out for a private party, so whilst we were finishing our dinner the restaurant staff were staring at us, which was very uncomfortable. We eat out a lot due to work and were keen to try STK mid town based on the meal we had at the London site, but we would not want to go back to somewhere where we're made to feel unwelcome and subsequently rushed through a very expensive meal. Good mac 'n' cheese though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

The steaks were cooked to perfection. I ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 2 days ago

The steaks were cooked to perfection. I recommend the flight of sauces they offer. A wonderful experience and a must do when in NYC again

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We dined there on Saturday night with a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We dined there on Saturday night with a group and everything was amazing! We were probably one of the most annoying tables possible in that we showed up late, showed up with more people than we had made our reservation for and were in a time crunch to make it to a show...but they were amazing and made everything work! Our server was so helpful, friendly, very knowledgeable and hilarious. By far one of the best dining experiences we have had in New York. We will definitely be returning soon!

Additionally, this restaurant is also great at accommodating for food allergies

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on a Saturday (early) evening in ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

We went on a Saturday (early) evening in December. Mark the waiter was great! Ask for him if you can - he really made the night fun.

The check-in process was less than optimal. We arrived a few minutes early (5:25PM for a 5:30PM reservation).

As a party of three, we waited about 15 minutes with everyone else being seated. Seems the check in staff had a tough time getting a table for three (which was a two person table with a chair.) kinda starts the night off in the wrong direction when you see empty tables and everyone else comes in and gets seated quickly.

They should have offered a four person table as we were out quick (had a show to catch) and there was availability.

Will come back for Mark!(Great service). Will wait until we are a party of two of four only - don't want to wait again as a three person group.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was like being in an happy hour bar! ...

 
 (Oxford)·Dined 4 days ago

It was like being in an happy hour bar! You're basically sat trying to have a meal whilst surrounded by lots of people stood drinking. This is not a patch on the Las Vegas and London restaurants they have.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Loud restaurant with the noise level ric ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Loud restaurant with the noise level ricochets off the concrete floor. Go for the great bar scene. I canceled in order to go around the corner to Gabriel Kreuther (great food and a superb ability to talk with your guests with a normal speaking voice).

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Best steak we have ever had !!! Excelle ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Best steak we have ever had !!! Excellent food overall. Service was also excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We had a great early dinner at STK befor ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a great early dinner at STK before a show. Service staff was very attentive to our timing. Great cocktails and lobster mac and cheese for the table was incredible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Service at the table was impecable; the ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Service at the table was impecable; the reception/hosts(ess) were a disaster

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

Great place for lunch

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great place for lunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was a bit salty not as great as ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 28, 2016

The food was a bit salty not as great as other times that I have dine in.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Meal was just OK. Would not pick this a ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Meal was just OK. Would not pick this as a showcase New York steak house when entertaining special guests. Reviews from others at the table gave it a solid OK to good review. Topping/add-ons where very over-priced for the quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Food was nice but over priced. Staff wer ...

 
 (London)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Food was nice but over priced. Staff were pretentious and didn't make clients feel valued. Also all bookings were kept waiting about 30-45 mins on Saturday as they were over booked and running late. Isn't that part of running a restaurant well?

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Special Occasion, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value2

STK is our goto restaurant when in NEW ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 26, 2016

STK is our goto restaurant when in NEW YORK City. Hostess very accommodating to seat us in a great table. Justin our waiter was just fabulous. And of course the food is so good, a little pricey, but really fresh and beautifully prepared. We love it here!!!

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Live Music, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great place, food & service except for t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Great place, food & service except for the bathroom, which has someone there who will not be happy if you don't tip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

El lugar bien , terminas de cenar y te ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 21, 2016

El lugar bien , terminas de cenar y te llevan de inmediato la cuenta ....

Los cortes son buenos pero en general les faltan detalles agua sin hielo etc

la Atencion buena sin ser extraordinaria creo que podrían mejorar con muy poco el lugar lindo

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Had an amazing birthday celebration with ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Had an amazing birthday celebration with my girlfriends!

Tags: Live Music, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We went to STK to celebrate a birthday.. ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We went to STK to celebrate a birthday...it was a great vibe, and I loved the music but at times it did seem a bit too loud. The booths are SO comfortable. Great vibe. Food was great. Service was awesome. No special birthday treat unless it was purchased.

Tags: Hot Spot, Family Style, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a fantastic meal. Excellent food. Se ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Had a fantastic meal. Excellent food. Service was top notch. Extremely helpful and friendly.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was sub-par! Even went to co ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The service was sub-par! Even went to complain to the manager, Soy, she took our card and said she would call- she never did. We had a business meeting, with very important high net-net worth clients and were embarrassed with poor service! Never going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

The atmosphere and food was fantastic! ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The atmosphere and food was fantastic! I met some friends I have not seen in a while and we enjoyed the entire experience. Some people posted comments about restaurant being too loud (there is a DJ), but I thought the noise level was fine. A great dining experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

STK NYC never disappoints. We have been ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 18, 2016

STK NYC never disappoints. We have been here many times. The steaks are fantastic and properly cooked the way you order them. Service is great. The yukon mashed potatoes are my personal favorite. Whether you are going to the theater or you have a special occasion, STK NYC is a great option!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outrageously loud. Difficult to enjoy d ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Outrageously loud. Difficult to enjoy dinner conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Had a wonderful server - forgot her name ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Had a wonderful server - forgot her name but originally from FL, knowledgeable on wines and great service. Food was wonderful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent! My top rated restaurant so fa ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Excellent! My top rated restaurant so far!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my first time at the Midtown ST ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This was my first time at the Midtown STK and I love it. It's a beautiful restaurant and the service was prompt. My greeter did speak very fast when I walked in with my friend so I was a bit confused at first. But, all in all, I enjoyed my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Fun and exciting steakhouse with the exp ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Fun and exciting steakhouse with the expected high prices for food and beverage. However, there are numerous better steakhouses in Manhattan to choose from with similar characteristics. The service was great but the steaks just didn't meet the standards I expect from a great steakhouse. When I intend to spend $500 for 4, I will choose another venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

I chose STK based on reviews and proximi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 8, 2016

I chose STK based on reviews and proximity to Broadway for a show we had tickets to. It was the eve of my significant others birthday and wanted it to be something special. The staff, atmosphere, food, and the company didn't fail to make it a memorable experience. Highly recommended. $$$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was rude. Never checked on us ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Our waiter was rude. Never checked on us after we got our meal. Never got a refill on drinks. Shocked by the poor service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

Soy and Sylvia are awesome managers.

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Soy and Sylvia are awesome managers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

For what it was, I won't be going back. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

For what it was, I won't be going back. The steak I ordered was smaller than my pinky finger & for almost 60$ ? Yeah, never again. I don't know if it was because of the cut the chef made or something else, but I want to get what I pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Steak lovers will be in their glory, as ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Steak lovers will be in their glory, as was my husband on his bday. For non-stick eaters, the roasted chicken dish was just enough. Over priced tasteless truffle upsell on the steak, but the service was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Me & my wife had a fantastic time also t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Me & my wife had a fantastic time also thanks to our server peter he was funny very knowledgeable & very persuasive. The food was amazing!

Definitely going back for date #2

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good meal, toppings on the steak ar ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Very good meal, toppings on the steak are fantastic and that's the difference maker

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good steaks and good service. Interesti ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Good steaks and good service. Interesting, power-dinner setting. Hip.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The steak was very good but the french f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The steak was very good but the french fries were cold and the sorbet was just average.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

This is a good place for a good lunch f ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 1, 2016

This is a good place for a good lunch for a business meal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Visiting from Orlando Florida. Decided t ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Visiting from Orlando Florida. Decided to visit STK NYC midtown it was outstanding!! Food was amazing ! and service was outstanding . Truly recommend it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Although we knew after we booked resaura ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Although we knew after we booked resaurant that there was a private function later in the evening. We were very disappointed that we were unable to finish our wine at our table. Whilst we were offered a spot in the lounge, this was not made very comfortable and brought a wonderful evening to a very disappointing and abrupt end. We travelled from europe for the weekend to celebrate my husband's 50th birthdsy as he is currently working in USA.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great place to dine. Busy bar crowd, bu ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great place to dine. Busy bar crowd, but the tables were set back, so the noise level was tolerable. They asked us if we were going to a Broadway show (we were) and they got us out in plenty of time. Great service by our waiter (Brian) and the food is excellent. Loved the blue cheese bread, shrimp cocktail and filet mignon. The truffle fries were tasty and the desserts, bag of donuts and chocolate cookie were great. 5 stars!

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.