About STK - NYC - Midtown

1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-11:00PM
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Restaurant Photos

Seared Scallops
Tuna Tatare With Avocado, Taro Chips, Soy Honey Yuzu
Scallops
Grilled Octopus
Seafood Sampler Platter
Tuna Tartare with Avocado
Lil’ BRGRs
Bread with Blue Butter
Monkey Bread
Parmesan Truffle Fries
Skirt Steak
porterhouse steak
Stk Burger
Corn Pudding
Kobe Beef
Broccolini
Filet Mignon
Maine Lobster Mac N Cheese
haricot verts
Creamed Spinach
Sauted Mixed Mushrooms
Happy Birthday Dessert
Bag O' Doughnuts
Mussels
Ahi tuna
Gazpacho
Peaches And Cream
Old School Burger
Grilled Flat Iron Steak
Lobster Cobb Salad
Peanut Butter Bar
Chopped Salad
Sliders
Macaroni and Cheese
Tuna Tartare
Shrimp Bisque
Shrimp Rice Krispies
Duck
loin strip 10 oz. with parmesan truffle fries
Lil Brgs
Lamb Chops
Warm Bread With Truffle Butter
Dirty Grey Goose Martini With Homemade Blue Cheese Stuffed Olives
2 Dozen Assorted Oysters
Jumbo Lump Crab Cocktail
Foie Gras French Toast
Ny Strip With Blue Butter
warm bread pudding
Beef Tartare
Stk Sandwich
Bone In Fillet
Tuna Tartar
Potterhouse Steak
Truffle Mac and Cheese
Bread
Mini Burgers
Plate Of Sauce
Birthday cake
Wild Mushrooms
Creamy Spinach
Bag Of Doughnuts
Maine Lobster
Dirty Martini
loin strip 10 oz. with Bold sauce
Truffle Fries
Wayú! ón
Drunken Doughnuts
Ribeye
Birthday Cake Ice Cream With Cookie Dough, Oreo, And Fudge
Mango Coconut
Filet Mignon & Lobster
melon panna cotta summer salad

Promotions

Classic Hour Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Lip Service Dinner Party

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Sunday Supper

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Classic Hour Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
Nothing beats the classics! Our new Happy Hour offers $10 classic cocktails, including the Vodka Dirty Martini, Cosmopolitan, Manhattan, and Gin Gimlet. Additionally, we've launched a $10 slider menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Monday - Friday, 4pm-6pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 21, 2016 - Oct 21, 2016 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.
Lip Service Dinner Party

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details
We're putting the party back into "dinner party" with 50% off magnum champagne bottles and $5 shot specials every Thursday night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 21, 2016 - Oct 21, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.
Sunday Supper

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
Experience the best STK Midtown has to offer with a three-course $60 pre-fix menu featuring our favorites. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 21, 2016 - Oct 21, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Thu 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Fri 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New York / Tri-State Area
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Manhattan
Best Restaurants in Midtown West ›

hot spot (136)
special occasion (125)
good for groups (108)
See All
fit for foodies (95)
vibrant bar scene (93)
romantic (75)
late-night find (42)
notable wine list (39)
great for lunch (33)
neighborhood gem (23)
great for outdoor dining (15)
scenic view (10)
great for brunch (8)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1544 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

STK was absolutely wonderful! I had onl ...

Dined 4 days ago

STK was absolutely wonderful! I had only been to the one in the Meat Packing district, so I was happy to find one so close to Times Square. I took my niece (14) and my sister in law there for dinner in honor of her first trip to NY and we had a great experience. I didn't give service 5 stars only because at first it seemed as if we were being ignored a little and the service was a little slow even though the restaurant was not busy (it was early evening). However, the server's demeanor improved greatly as the meal went on. The food was amazing! The sea bass was excellent and my niece ordered the bone-in rib steak and ate every bite! The mac and cheese and cauliflower au gratin were both outstanding. I had a delightful Chardonnay with my sea bass. Unfortunately, we did not have enough room for dessert. Maybe next time!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience5
service4

Great experience

Dined 6 days ago

Great experience

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I liked the restaurant, it's my second t ...

Dined 6 days ago

I liked the restaurant, it's my second time there. However, my first experience was much better than this one simply because of the dining experience. I didn't Like the loud music at all, not one bit. I ask to dine outside since they won't lower the music I was told it was closed, but I saw that they were still seating people outside later. The loud music while dining isn't a good combination while trying to converse with your date. Now, as I said my first experience was much better, because there was no loud music. Is there a change with the restaurant or was it a particular purpose day thing? I would like to go back, I just don't want to experience that setting anymore, the LOUD Music!

Tags: late-night find
food5
ambience5
service5

My experience was a pleasure.

Dined 6 days ago

My experience was a pleasure.

food5
ambience5
service5

Love the food recommendations from the w ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Love the food recommendations from the waitress of Mac and cheese and flavorful steak. Great music and friendly service. Definitely will go back

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience for my Dad while celebr ...

Dined 7 days ago

Great experience for my Dad while celebrating his bday

food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing time , enjoyed the seating outsi ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

Amazing time , enjoyed the seating outside. Service was fast and accurate.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Terrific design but prices exceptionally ...

vip
Dined on June 22, 2016

Terrific design but prices exceptionally high.

food4
ambience4
service4

Really good but really expensive!

vip
Dined on June 21, 2016

Really good but really expensive!

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Second time eating here but 1st time for ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Second time eating here but 1st time for lunch. Food was fantastic, service was very good and atmosphere was great. Great for a date or a business dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and drinks were amazing. It is ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and drinks were amazing. It is a bit pricey but worth it.

food5
ambience5
service5

Food and ambiance was amazing. The servi ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and ambiance was amazing. The service was beyond professional and it wasn't to pricey. I would recommend this location.

food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great steaks and the service was very go ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great steaks and the service was very good as well. Very close to the theatre district and Times Square.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chenille was a great server. The place w ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Chenille was a great server. The place was great. The food was a great proportion. It was delicious .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a Gilt voucher that limited our m ...

vip
Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a Gilt voucher that limited our menu selection but the items we did have including the apps were delicious, fresh and highly inventive. I will likely go back and pick items from the full menu and probably sit closer to the DJ if I don't want to listen to my GF at all. Its just a cool place to eat since the décor is amazing.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at STK was amazing! Everyone in ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

The food at STK was amazing! Everyone in our group raved about their meal. I got the Lil Brgs which were heavenly!!! Also loved the sweet corn pudding and greens salad with avocado dressing. Delicious. The menu is pricey, but the quality totally makes up for it. Only downside is that we waited too long to order desert and the kitchen was closed. It's closed from 4-5pm.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

I love the brand and it is always a good ...

vip
Dined on June 17, 2016

I love the brand and it is always a good time, fab food and great service. Just be warned it is LOUD. Like, super, super loud. Definitely know your audience- I have been with loud, raucous friends, but also ones who were not comfortable. Not your grandpa's steakhouse!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service4

First time here. Food was great. Service ...

vip
Dined on June 16, 2016

First time here. Food was great. Service was great. Fun atmosphere for after work.

food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Great on all accounts BUT, the music was ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Great on all accounts BUT, the music was so loud, difficult for three of us to carry on a conversation. Get as far away from DJ as possible. Great people watching as well. Nice outside seating area for casual dining and drinks.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was attentive, food excellent. ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Service was attentive, food excellent. DJ played all the hits from current years to the 80s

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

The service and the food were amazing

Dined on June 13, 2016

The service and the food were amazing

food3
ambience2
service3
value3

I was expecting a more high end steak-er ...

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

I was expecting a more high end steak-erie but it ended up being an average steak menu that appealed to 20-something year old diners and their dates. I kept expecting a bachelorette party to invade the space with tequila shots.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Bold, sexy, and strong.

Dined on June 5, 2016

Awesome food in a high-end atmosphere. Everything you want out of a special, chic, NYC night out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

Great food, terrible service

Dined on June 5, 2016

We dined at stk midtown NYC on Saturday 4th June. Although the food was incredible it is very expensive for what you get. The service we received was terrible too. Staff were not attentive nor interested in us, they didn't help with explaining the menu even when we asked. I would not recommend this restaurant and nor will I return again in the future. Very disappointing indeed.

food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Overpriced midtown restaurant

Dined on June 4, 2016

This was my first open table selection that was underwhelming - mainly because we were seated in the lounge section and felt very isolated from the main dining section. The food was tasty but portions were modest and the prices were much more than we expected - $19 for a margarita! Plenty of other options in the area that I would recommend over this choice.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

GREAT food, GREAT service, GREAT music!

Dined on June 3, 2016

We were running late and called in prepared to beg to hold our table...instead, we were given assurance we would be seated...we asked to be served quickly due to theater tickets and we were given super quick service without feeling rushed or cheated out of anything...the music appealed to the teens in our group, our twenty somethings as well as our 50+ friends...the food portions were spot on -not too much but certainly not too little...drinks were DELISH...the manager came over and make genuine conversation with us...best meal we had on our 4 day girls trip to NY!!! Thanks to everyone from the server, to waiter, to dj, to chef and manager! Can't wait to come back!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and great music

Dined on June 2, 2016

Great night out although lack of a kids menu is something to address. Service was friendly but slow but the food was great

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Ordered the filet medium rare. Was cooke ...

vip
Dined on May 31, 2016

Ordered the filet medium rare. Was cooked perfectly. Keep in mind sides are big enough for 2. Food was amazing.

food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Thankful for late night service.

Dined on May 31, 2016

The restaurant was very gracious for allowing us ( me, my wife and nephew) to dine late. We had a 10:30 reservation and had a hard time finding the restaurant and we did not arrive until very close to 11pm. The oysters were fabulous(east and east coast). The entrées were very good. The cocktails and wine service were spot-on. Our fist waitress contact was a bit slow, but after she got started, she was very attentive.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Great Restaurant

Dined on May 31, 2016

Beautiful setting. Very romantic, if you're looking for a good location for a date. The food is excellent. My only complaint was they don't let men wear caps, but they had old hip hop playing- just seemed a little odd that they would be so strict with that policy, and it'd be nice if they let that go. It was also a little warm, but they did bring us very cold water which helped cool us down, and we were good for the night.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

Don't bother with STK

Dined on May 29, 2016

First time here as it was recommended for our first trip to New York for its ambiance. Overall the place was neat with fun music! The service was poor, our waitress was very rude and our food took a very long time. Our salads were SO salty...we could barely eat them. I left the restaurant hungry and wishing we did not waste one of our nights on this place. I would definitely recommend choosing a different restaurant if you are considering it.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the restaurants' ambiance and th ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

I loved the restaurants' ambiance and the food was superb! I wanted a special birthday celebration during my stay in The City. This establishment did not disappoint. I will warn you that if you like traditional, stuffy steak restaurants, it may not be to your taste. It has a club vibe with chic lighting and decor. There was also a DJ, which I did not initially know how I would like but I loved his selection. I would say that most guests were aged between 30's to 50's. The meal was superb! All four of us enjoyed our steaks, seafood and side selections. My niece is not a drinker but can't stop raving about the mixed wine cocktail that was prepared for her. Our service was excellent and we left very impressed. I will definitely return when I visit Manhattan.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Overall a Great Time!

Dined on May 28, 2016

I booked a reservation for STK for my best friends bachelorette party dinner. Overall, the food was great and the atmosphere was very nice! I do feel the food was a little too expensive, but you get what you pay for.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

STK - Midtown

Dined on May 28, 2016

Different kind of dining in that it has a club like feel. Even though the food was a bit above average I would come back.... I enjoyed the experience. Service(Rachael) was exceptional!

Tags: hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great steak! And nice restaurant.

Dined on May 28, 2016

Great steak! And nice restaurant With friendly staff. Had porterhouse and rack of lamb. Both delicious. Recommended place.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My favorite restaurant in Manhattan!

Dined on May 28, 2016

The steaks are amazing...... the sweet corn pudding is the best side dish I've ever tasted...... I have no clue what's in it, but it is addictive. Also, l love the DJ....... every time I've been there the music is terrific. Soooooo cool.

Tags: fit for foodies, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

Left much to be desired.

vip
Dined on May 28, 2016

The experience and food at STK was extremely underwhelming. For four people the cost was over $600. It was my birthday and we were dining there early (5:30pm) before an 8pm show, which they did not help stick to even though they asked if we had a show to be at. The waitstaff dropped a glass on the table and never apologized for spilling water over everything including my outfit, etc. and never replaced any of the wet menus, silverware, napkins, etc. used to clean up the mess. On top of that the food was beyond mediocre. Ordering the 16 oz sirloin strip I anticipated a beautiful cut of steak, instead a large rectangular brick came out that was so overdone for medium. The Little BRG's were dry and ordinary and all guests were underwhelmed by food. The waitress "ran out of time" for a dessert so they put a scoop of gelato sliding around on a plate. The ambiance/actual restaurant is beautiful and cocktails were great, otherwise this experience was one of the worst I have seen in awhile. A steakhouse at this pricing caliber should know much better.

food5
ambience1
service5
value3

Tables too close

Dined on May 28, 2016

Good food and service were ruined by having the tables so close together. It's impossible to carry on a conversation and you are forced to listen to your neighbors , this is even after we made a reservation!!!

food2
ambience5
service1

Overall I was unhappy with the entire ex ...

vip
Dined on May 26, 2016

Overall I was unhappy with the entire experience and I've been here a few times.

food5
ambience4
service3
value3

Recently took a client for dinner. We b ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Recently took a client for dinner. We both ordered the porter house and it was delicious. Cooked to perfection. I highly recommend this restaurant and plan on bringing more clients in the future.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.