About STK - NYC - Midtown

1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-11:00PM
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 9:45PM

Mon - Tue 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 10:30PM

Wed 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 11:15PM

Thu 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:30PM - 11:15PM

Fri 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:45PM - 3:45PM 5:00PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 11:30PM

Sat 5:00PM - 7:00PM 8:30PM - 11:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (64)
Modern Decor (58)
Special Occasion (57)
See All
Hot Spot (42)
Good for Birthdays (40)
Romantic (36)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Vibrant Bar Scene (36)
Fun (35)
Good for Groups (35)
Pre/post Theatre (34)
Business Meals (34)
Fit for Foodies (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Happy Hour (21)
People Watching (17)
Fireplace (15)
Cozy (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Live Music (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Casual (9)
Paleo Friendly (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Authentic (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Dancing (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (3)
Tapas (3)
Family Style (3)
Scenic View (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Waterfront (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
1830 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

From the time we walked in everything wa ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

From the time we walked in everything was great. Looooooovveedddd the porterhouse steak. Drinks were perfect (could actually taste the liquor). My boyfriend loves it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

My experience was okay. Food was good an ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

My experience was okay. Food was good and atmosphere is fun. My server was horrible. Did not check back up on us or ask us how our meal was. Did not order that many drinks since our server was MIA. Need better service for the prices they charge.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

I chose STK for it's proximity to the Th ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I chose STK for it's proximity to the Theater District and I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the steaks and sides. It was probably the best steak i've had in NYC. I had the peppercorn crusted filet with a side of mac and cheese and spinach. Well worth the price!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Fantastic food and lovely location. Nice ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Fantastic food and lovely location. Nice modern, contemporary decor with a lively but relaxed vibe.

The food was nicely presented and cooked to perfection. This was not a cheap meal but thoroughly enjoyable. An ideal venue for a special occasion or a no expense spared meal.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

My wife and I went to STK Midtown for ou ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

My wife and I went to STK Midtown for our 3 year anniversary. We arrived on time and was seated in a non-intimate area. I asked the host if we could have a booth because we were celebrating our anniversary and they moved our seat which we appreciated.

Pros - Great food, nice music and atmosphere.

Cons - Our waiter was not attentive and abrupt. It would have been nice if he asked us what the occasion was to make our experience a bit more personal.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

Brought my girlfriend for her birthday a ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Brought my girlfriend for her birthday and they were awesome! They added a candle to our dessert and made us feel very special throughout the meal. I will definitely come back for any other special occasions.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great hidden gem for people watching and ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 4 days ago

Great hidden gem for people watching and pre-theater dinner. Perfectly cooked steaks and a great lineup of cocktails and desserts. A great meal!

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, People Watching, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great for pre theatre. Fun vibe. Very go ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Great for pre theatre. Fun vibe. Very good service

Tags: Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great menu, preparation, and service. A ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Great menu, preparation, and service. And, simply the best steak in mid-Town. Don't miss the lobster mac!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very good steak - service was not fantas ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Very good steak - service was not fantastic - but they were very friendly. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

I've been a few of these now and this on ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 17, 2017

I've been a few of these now and this one, while the food was fine, was not a good service experience. I sat at the bar for dinner and the service was just lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Went for my birthday and thoroughly enjo ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Went for my birthday and thoroughly enjoyed every single part! Food, waitress, staff, decor, ambiance, everything was great! So happy I picked STK for my birthday dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The decor and ambiance is is lit. This ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The decor and ambiance is is lit. This spot is great for a friday/saturday night dinner. A DJ spins at night and plays top 40 music as wells as notable throwbacks. The food is fantastic, I had the peppercorn sirloin, and I was very satisfied. However, it is rather expensive. For two entres, two sides, and two glasses of wine, expect to pay over $100. The only less than par thing to note was our server, who seemed so rushed and would walk away before we finished talking. Otherwise, if you enjoy high quality steaks, delicious and unique apps, and live DJ beats, then this is definitely worth checking out. I'd recommend this for a date night, birthday, or even a group of friends.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Dancing, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

I've dined at your Vegas location I felt ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

I've dined at your Vegas location I felt the steak there was outstanding here it was mediocre . It was tough which surprised my husband and I especially after enjoying your Vegas location so much . We were with another couple and did not want to complain at the time but felt that I would definitely write a review .

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This restaurant would have gotten a 4-5 ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This restaurant would have gotten a 4-5 stars if they showed more care for humanity than their image. A female passed out and was on the floor in their restaurant for reasons unrelated to the restaurant, however they were more interested in moving her out to the back so people didn't see her instead of really trying to help her. I noticed her when I came back from the bathroom, but my date told me she was out before I went, meaning she was down for at least 5 minutes with a staff member before I showed up and had someone call for advanced medical care. Not once did I hear "IS THERE A DOCTOR OR NURSE IN THE HOUSE". This woman was unresponsive. I am a nurse and I was telling them she needed to lay down and lift her legs up for a bit before we moved her and the manager fought with me about that because people were watching. Are you kidding me??? I placed her head down anyway and she began to finally respond after a sternal rub. That was my first and probably last time at that establishment. MY WAITER JUSTIN WAS AWESOME and food was good however. The poor service star was for the horrible service for that poor woman. :(

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Went here as a last minute find on Frida ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Went here as a last minute find on Friday night for date night, and it was superb. Definitely a bit loud and exciting as it was Friday night in midtown, but the food was FANTASTIC. Started with the beef short rib ravioli for our app (teeny portion but amazing). For entrees I the special, which was a Branzino- hands down best fish I've ever had and I've had my share of seafood. My husband had the bone-in rib eye which was your standard solid steak (a bit too much fat for me). Sides were the Yukon potatoes and asparagus- potatoes are a MUST and asparagus can easily be swapped out for something a bit more substantial (i.e. the Mac and cheese that we ended up kicking ourselves in the feet for not getting). Ended with a warm baked chocolate chip cookie for dessert topped with ice cream. So goood.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything from the bread to the drinks ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Everything from the bread to the drinks were great. Wagu beef sliders w truffle and scallop for apps were amazing. Skirt steak seasoned perfectly. Side of cream butter corn was outstanding. Will definitely be back soon

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Music to loud Food too salty Expensive f ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Music to loud

Food too salty

Expensive for the value

Service was good

Gorgeous decor

Party ambiance

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

The place was extremely loud, the food w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The place was extremely loud, the food was mediocre, not worth the price at all, the waiter was uncaring and cold.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We were seated right away as soon as eve ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2017

We were seated right away as soon as everyone showed up. The selection of food was good. We had the rib eye steaks and braised beef. It was delicious! Our sides were the creamed corn, masked potatoes and Brussels sprout. The Brussel sprouts were ordinary but everything else was right on.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Amazing steak.... I've never liked steak ...

 
 (London)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Amazing steak.... I've never liked steak before but I am now a believer. Would defiantly go back!

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had tables on either side of my boyfrien ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Had tables on either side of my boyfriend and I and all during dinner these business men were boasting about their many mistresses while intermittently taking calls from their wives and kids. Not a place for romantic dinners or families. Word to the wise, if your husband is going here after work, almost guaranteed they're cheating on you and meeting their mistresses here. As far as food, food was great but server was not very tentative and rushed each course.

Tags: Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value4

STK experience was over-cooked, over-pri ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 10, 2017

STK experience was over-cooked, over-priced and under-serviced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value1

Loved it, food, ambiance, service, great ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Loved it, food, ambiance, service, great! Wine list a bit out of control price wise...too many wines at to high a price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Restaurant was strangely quiet for a Sat ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Restaurant was strangely quiet for a Saturday night, felt a little bad for the DJ trying to entertain himself... Dinner after show around 11pm was great though.. I was impressed with the steak and they had a very good wine selection.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

First of all, the location was excellent ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 8, 2017

First of all, the location was excellent. From the moment you walk in the front door, the fireplace demands your attention while warmly welcoming you into their captivatingly stunning decor. Our waiter, Mark, was very knowledgeable of the menu, as well as gave a couple of suggestions and advice, which was very well received. The DJ was spot on with his music selection and we did not wait long from time of order to time of service. Overall, one of the best nights out I've EVER had. Did I forget to mention that this is my birthday weekend? ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!

*I will definitely be returning there!...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing Food... Possibly the best steak ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Amazing Food... Possibly the best steak I've had in my life. The prices are slightly high but because the food is so incredible, it is well worth the money. Would highly recommend this to someone who is looking for the best steak in NYC.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

They lost our coats! And then expected a ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

They lost our coats! And then expected a tip after I went to the coat room and found my own coat! Portions are small and expensive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

This was my first time going to STK and ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This was my first time going to STK and it was wonderful!! The manager, Travis, was super nice and very attentive! One of the other managers who helped us make our wine selection was very knowledge with the wine and made food suggestions for us as well...we stepped out and got the beef tartar appetizer which was delicious! Our waiter was also externally attentive and a super nice guy! Overall, the food was amazing, the service was outstanding, and the atmosphere was on point...loved that there was a DJ there! I highly suggest going to STK!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gorgeous ambience , great food, phenom ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Gorgeous ambience , great food, phenomenal service . Romantic place for a couple. Great place a for dinner meeting. Great music , not to loud , able to have a converstation.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the midtown location and the rest ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I love the midtown location and the restaurant set up compared to meatpacking location, they are both consistent with great service and food

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent spot for a bizness lunch. Grea ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Excellent spot for a bizness lunch. Great service, and the food was delish. The tables are spaced nicely so you can talk business and not worry about it ending up on the Bloomberg report that evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really super food and great portion size ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Really super food and great portion sizes.

It was quite expensive but we knew that going in and as it was a special occassion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Steak and seafood fantastic , waiter cou ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Steak and seafood fantastic , waiter could have had more energy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Not our first time and won't be the last ...

 
 (Dorset)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Not our first time and won't be the last. Food was outstanding again and made for a fabulous evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

We loved all of the recommendations that ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 4, 2017

We loved all of the recommendations that Racheal gave us. She was a very attentive and amazing server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic experience and great service! ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Fantastic experience and great service! Would highly recommend!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, hip happening place

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great service, hip happening place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This restaurant is the reason why New Yo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

This restaurant is the reason why New York is the city in world!! There's not 1 bad thing about it!!! Good music!!! Top notch food!! Great drinks !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place, a bit noisy but manageable. ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great place, a bit noisy but manageable....it is odd listening to harlem shake while eating a $40 a Filet. Great Place with great food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.