About STK - NYC - Midtown

1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-11:00PM
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Restaurant Photos

Seared Scallops
Tuna Tatare With Avocado, Taro Chips, Soy Honey Yuzu
Tuna Tartare with Avocado
Lil’ BRGRs
Bread with Blue Butter
Parmesan Truffle Fries
Monkey Bread
Skirt Steak
porterhouse steak
Stk Burger
Broccolini
Filet Mignon
Kobe Beef
Corn Pudding
Maine Lobster Mac N Cheese
haricot verts
Creamed Spinach
Sauted Mixed Mushrooms
Happy Birthday Dessert
Bag O' Doughnuts
Ahi tuna
Mussels
Scallops
Peaches And Cream
Gazpacho
Old School Burger
Lobster Cobb Salad
Grilled Flat Iron Steak
Peanut Butter Bar
Seafood Sampler Platter
Grilled Octopus
Chopped Salad
Lamb Chops
Sliders
Macaroni and Cheese
Tuna Tartare
Shrimp Bisque
Shrimp Rice Krispies
Duck
Lil Brgs
loin strip 10 oz. with parmesan truffle fries
Stk Sandwich
warm bread pudding
Beef Tartare
Jumbo Lump Crab Cocktail
Dirty Grey Goose Martini With Homemade Blue Cheese Stuffed Olives
Warm Bread With Truffle Butter
Foie Gras French Toast
2 Dozen Assorted Oysters
Ny Strip With Blue Butter
Bone In Fillet
Plate Of Sauce
Creamy Spinach
Bread
Birthday cake
Potterhouse Steak
Tuna Tartar
Bag Of Doughnuts
Wild Mushrooms
Mini Burgers
Truffle Mac and Cheese
Maine Lobster
Dirty Martini
loin strip 10 oz. with Bold sauce
Wayú! ón
Truffle Fries
Drunken Doughnuts
Ribeye
Birthday Cake Ice Cream With Cookie Dough, Oreo, And Fudge
Filet Mignon & Lobster
melon panna cotta summer salad
Mango Coconut

Promotions

Classic Hour Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Lip Service Dinner Party

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Sunday Supper

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Classic Hour Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Nothing beats the classics! Our new Happy Hour offers $10 classic cocktails, including the Vodka Dirty Martini, Cosmopolitan, Manhattan, and Gin Gimlet. Additionally, we've launched a $10 slider menu. Excludes Tax and Tip. Monday - Friday, 4pm-6pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 21, 2016 - Oct 21, 2016 on Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

Lip Service Dinner Party

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details

We're putting the party back into "dinner party" with 50% off magnum champagne bottles and $5 shot specials every Thursday night. Excludes Tax and Tip. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 21, 2016 - Oct 21, 2016 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM.

Sunday Supper

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Experience the best STK Midtown has to offer with a three-course $60 pre-fix menu featuring our favorites. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jun 21, 2016 - Oct 21, 2016 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Thu 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Fri 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
New York / Tri-State Area
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Manhattan
Best Restaurants in Midtown West ›

Special Occasion (94)
Hot Spot (94)
Good for Groups (78)
See All
Fit for Foodies (66)
Vibrant Bar Scene (66)
Romantic (60)
Great for Lunch (32)
Late-night Find (31)
Notable Wine List (31)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Scenic View (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Kid-friendly (4)
Sort By:
Newest
1596 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Sunday night. 8 pm. Pretty quiet in ther ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined 6 hours ago

Sunday night. 8 pm. Pretty quiet in there. Service should have been much more attentive. Apps arrived before cocktails

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2

We found STK by chance as we walked by, ...

 
 (Nottingham)
·Dined 2 days ago

We found STK by chance as we walked by, so we decided to book our last night meal in NYC here. On arrival we found our greeters very attentive. The bar was very busy and the music seemed to be in sync with the venue. We had a drink at the bar and went over to our table. Was not impressed with the manners and dress of the waiting staff, most of them looked miserable and like staff from a diner! Service was slow and once we had ordered and our drinks arrived every staff member kep

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

This is a high priced midtown steakhouse ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 3 days ago

This is a high priced midtown steakhouse. We ordered the largest porterhouse, cost was about $110. It was cooked to order medium rare but was chewy and not a quality cut of meat. For these prices, it should be embarrassing to serve this. No plans to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

We ate outside on a beautiful summer nig ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

We ate outside on a beautiful summer night. The tables are far enough from the street to not feel like walkers or cars are coming at you. The canned music was fun; 80's to present mixes, some quirky combos but it made the evening fun. We went inside for the restroom and the décor is slick, nice for a date, but music is way too LOUD. It felt like I was in a club and not a restaurant. FINALLY, the menu prices are RIDICULOUS! Two people, 2 drinks, 2 loin steaks, 2 sides that we shared and one non-alcoholic lemonade totaled $152 + tip. CRAZY!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Awful. Came here on a Saturday night ex ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Awful. Came here on a Saturday night expecting good food, good music and a fun atmosphere- received none of it. Food was subpar, service was slow and our server could barely answer my questions about the menu. The DJ was playing a mish mash of music. Too bad because I was at this restaurant a couple of years ago and was excited to go back. Boy, things have changed. Save your money!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I've eaten at both NYC STK and have alwa ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

I've eaten at both NYC STK and have always been happy.

We had two kinds of oysters that were fishy and not very fresh tasting and the server was too attentive to the table in a way that made us feel so rushed and un-relaxed even though it was a quiet Saturday night in the summer.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

One of my favorite restaurants. Although ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

One of my favorite restaurants. Although, I only go when I have a Gilt City voucher. Always a great experience!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food here was absolutely delicious, ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

The food here was absolutely delicious, as well as interesting! Rachel our server was impeccable,,,we will definitely be back and highly recommend STK NYC Midtown.

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was above-average and the food e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Service was above-average and the food equally delicious. The pastry chef is awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awful service. Never returning. Awful fo ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Awful service. Never returning. Awful food. Overcooked . Waited a long time --- waitress was slow and inattentive

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

STK was very good I think a bit overpric ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

STK was very good I think a bit overpriced but it is Midtown Manhattan. The place does look good and the people were very friendly. The order got a bit mixed up and I would have like to see some healthier items added to the menu. Overall it is a nice place but I would not return. One special note they had a Filet on the bone that was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

I thought the food was great! the mini i ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

I thought the food was great! the mini ice cream cones and cookies were my favorite. I did feel like the service could've been less slow. Overall it was a great restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Weird Vibe Cold, un- welcoming, loud DJ ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Weird Vibe

Cold, un- welcoming, loud DJ playing music not conducive to fine dining. Menu was minimalistic. Although the food was good, it was very pricey - everything was ala carte. With all of the great restaurants in Manhattan, this restaurant is not worth a visit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Great meal and excellent company

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Great meal and excellent company

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really enjoyed the steak and wine and th ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Really enjoyed the steak and wine and the dessert was great! We were so thankful for the special treats for my wife's birthday as well. Thank you for making it memorable and for giving us such wonderful treatment!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

100% satisfied. No complaints. Food- awe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

100% satisfied. No complaints. Food- awesome. Atmosphere - comfortable. I will continue to go back again and again and again. Thank you STK.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to the Vegas location multiple ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

I've been to the Vegas location multiple times and was very excited to dine here. It did not disappoint. Great drinks, great sides, excellent steak in a very fun atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

3 people. Food too over 45 minutes to co ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

3 people. Food too over 45 minutes to come. We order a large porter house that we shared among us and 2 sides. Unbelievable wait time especially considering the Resturant wasn't busy. More folks at the bar than actually dinning.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

Such a splendid dining experience! I wen ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Such a splendid dining experience! I went there for lunch and Gustavo made our experience pleasureable!! Great for special occasions!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went for a late lunch. The restaurant wa ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

Went for a late lunch. The restaurant wasn't busy but the service was slow. Food took a long time arrive. My salad was ok. Very pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

The food never disappoints at STK. The s ...

vip
 (Calgary)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The food never disappoints at STK. The steaks and sides were amazing - especially the mac&cheese. The service was really disappointing. It took about 10 minutes after we were seated to get our drink order and another 10 minutes to receive the drink when the restaurant wasn't even that busy. Our glasses were empty for a large part of the night. We would have likely ordered another 2 drinks. The server wasn't busy either. He sat about 10 feet from us talking to the other server or was nowhere to be seen. He didn't even ask how our steaks were cooked. It was really disappointing... I am hoping this is a one off because I have been in the past and service has been much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

There were 3 of us, and we shared 3 appe ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

There were 3 of us, and we shared 3 appetizers. Tuna tartare was great, and so were the raviolis. The rib steaks we ordered were outstanding and cooked perfectly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

It's really great food in a very upbeat ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

It's really great food in a very upbeat atmosphere. Great vibe. There's a DJ spinning while you enjoy their great winelist, great steaks, fish etc and it makes you want to dance in your seat. Sounds like it would be too loud, NOT THE CASE. Great room layout and decor. They just want you to eat, dance and have fun. They helped in celebrating my wifes birthday with some kind of melon shots and sparklers held by a handsome younger guy who pulled her out of her seat to dance. Fun stuff. Peter our server, is one of the best waiters I've ever had; and we're always out. He is the only person EVER, to before explaining the menu, ask the most important question that should be asked: "Does anyone have any food allergies I should know about?" Let me tell you how I appreciated that: my wife has allergies to certain nuts and if eaten will be in the hospital ( let alone other dangers) the rest of the night. All restaurants should learn from Peter and teach their people this is the first thing they should be asking. Peter got our section to toast my wife w these shots and the party was off and running. I'd go back again and recommend you get there if you can. It's city prices, so don't go if you're on a budget. 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I love STK....such a great hot spot. I ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

I love STK....such a great hot spot. I brought my friend who was visiting from Florida and she loved it! The staff is so friendly, especially the manager. When we were finished and paying, the manager came over and asked if she could move us to the bar because she needed our table, and she offered us 2 free drinks. She and her staff are the best!

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

STK has a good brand and delivers it. F ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

STK has a good brand and delivers it. From the front staff, to the wait staff, they are always on. They weren't able to time our dishes too well but that wasn't really their fault. My guest picked at the appetizer for the longest time!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Solid restaurant ,steak frites one of th ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

Solid restaurant ,steak frites one of the best i have had in a while.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I had dinner here and it was amazing, bu ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 25, 2016

I had dinner here and it was amazing, but went for a lunch and the burger was dry. Their restaurant week menu was lacking. I was disappointed because my first experience there was outstanding. Fail.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Went there for date night with my husban ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Went there for date night with my husband to celebrate the purchase of our new home and loved it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was with clients and would never complai ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Was with clients and would never complain in front of them but the bone in filet was dry, over cooked and a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Nice outdoor area for after work drinks ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Nice outdoor area for after work drinks and then dinner!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was good not as expected. To lo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was good not as expected. To long to bring the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Amazing place with a great vibe. Food -- ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Amazing place with a great vibe. Food -- Subpar to awful. Seafood Tower - Oysters excellent, shrip, crab leg, and crab ceviche terrible

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

The mac & cheese was to die for...short ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The mac & cheese was to die for...short ribs were tender and moist and the steak was just right

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

STK mid-town was great. The scallops app ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

STK mid-town was great. The scallops appetizer was to die for. Food was above average. Decor and service were top notch.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food -nice place to eat ., but ver ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food -nice place to eat ., but very expensive . $10'for butter on my steak !!!

Tags: Group Bookings, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

STK is not longer in my recommended for ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

STK is not longer in my recommended for places to go. The quality of food has gone down significantly. I ordered a 32 oz porterhouse for lunch. there were about 6 tables total The Porterhosue was overcooked with little to no sear. Normally I would have asked for it to have been taken back and then explained what was wrong with the dish. But simply put... I did not have time. It was a lunch break. It already took an hour for the porterhouse to come out. I didn't have time for another one to come out. So I jut ate it. The creamed spinach.. Hmm not as flavorful as I remembered.

Apparently they no longer give bread (the best thing there anymore apparently) but they did make an exception I guess after hearing me complain a bit how we weren't being service quickly. This is lunch service in Midtown NY. you're expected good food and quick service. I ordered a $100 32 oz porterhouse with creamed spinach for 2 at lunch. What I ended up paying for was just disappointment. that was my 8th time at STK. And probably... hopefully my last

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Our experience at STK was awful. The noi ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our experience at STK was awful. The noise level was so loud you couldn't carry on a conversation without shouting. Service was slow and inattentive. We finished our bottle of water and no one removed the empty bottle or asked if we wanted another. The tables were so close together that we kept getting bumped whenever someone from an adjacent table got up or down. It took forever to get our check and then the server almost gave us the wrong check. We wouldn't go back there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The food was excellent! The waitress Jen ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was excellent! The waitress Jennifer was outstanding! However it was happy hour and it was very loud and hard to have a conversation over a rather expensive dinner date !

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nicole did a great job taking care of ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Nicole did a great job taking care of our table! We were there as a group of six for a business meeting. At first, we had concerns it could be too loud but as the night wore on, we found ourselves loving the music and yes, the food was delicious too. The sides are large enough to share among 4-5 people. The fish was fresh and the steaks were (according to my guests) cooked perfectly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Overpriced. To be fair, the steak we ord ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Overpriced. To be fair, the steak we ordered was extremely good. But the salad, foie gras, and mac&cheese were uninspired and over salted. Overall, certainly not a good value proposition. Very sceny obviously. Seems tourist crowd + young finance people not aware of better options + bridge/tunnel crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.