About STK - NYC - Midtown

1114 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10036
View Larger Map

STK artfully blends two concepts into one—the modern steakhouse and a chic lounge. A large central lounge area is furnished with creamy leather banquettes and textured crocodile tiles, and is surrounded by an elevated dining room for more formal dining. Theatrical lights illuminate each table, while a DJ creates an energetic vibe throughout the entire space. STK Midtown is located in Midtown Manhattan, just steps from the bustling Theatre District. STK Midtown includes an outdoor patio and separate bar during summer months. As anticipated, steak is the main attraction. With a chic and modern mindset, STK offers small, medium and large cuts of meat, as well as naturally raised options and market fresh fish entrees. Aside from steak, signature items include Parmesan Truffle Fries; Lil’ BRGs; Crispy Lobster Tail; Sweet Corn Pudding; and Jumbo Lump Crab Salad.





Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, American, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday-Friday: 11:30am-4:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Wednesday: 5:00PM-11:00PM
Thursday - Saturday: 5:00PM-12:00AM
Sunday: 5:00PM-10:00PM


Outdoor patio open weather permitting

Cross Street:
43rd St. (southeast corner)

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(646) 624-2455

Website:
http://www.stkhouse.com/

Entertainment:
DJ: Monday- Saturday

Parking Details:
Available in the area.

Public Transit:
B, D, F, M & 7 trains to the Bryant Park.
A, C, E, 1, 2, 3, Q, R, N, S trains to Times Square.

Executive Chef:
Andy Kitko

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please call 646-666-4510 or email eventsny@togrp.com

Restaurant Photos

Seared Scallops
Tuna Tatare With Avocado, Taro Chips, Soy Honey Yuzu
Scallops
Grilled Octopus
Seafood Sampler Platter
Tuna Tartare with Avocado
Lil’ BRGRs
Bread with Blue Butter
Monkey Bread
Parmesan Truffle Fries
Skirt Steak
porterhouse steak
Stk Burger
Corn Pudding
Kobe Beef
Broccolini
Filet Mignon
Maine Lobster Mac N Cheese
haricot verts
Creamed Spinach
Sauted Mixed Mushrooms
Happy Birthday Dessert
Bag O' Doughnuts
Mussels
Ahi tuna
Gazpacho
Peaches And Cream
Old School Burger
Grilled Flat Iron Steak
Lobster Cobb Salad
Peanut Butter Bar
Chopped Salad
Sliders
Macaroni and Cheese
Tuna Tartare
Shrimp Bisque
Shrimp Rice Krispies
Duck
loin strip 10 oz. with parmesan truffle fries
Lil Brgs
Lamb Chops
Warm Bread With Truffle Butter
Dirty Grey Goose Martini With Homemade Blue Cheese Stuffed Olives
2 Dozen Assorted Oysters
Jumbo Lump Crab Cocktail
Foie Gras French Toast
Ny Strip With Blue Butter
warm bread pudding
Beef Tartare
Stk Sandwich
Bone In Fillet
Tuna Tartar
Potterhouse Steak
Truffle Mac and Cheese
Bread
Mini Burgers
Plate Of Sauce
Birthday cake
Wild Mushrooms
Creamy Spinach
Bag Of Doughnuts
Maine Lobster
Dirty Martini
loin strip 10 oz. with Bold sauce
Truffle Fries
Wayú! ón
Drunken Doughnuts
Ribeye
Birthday Cake Ice Cream With Cookie Dough, Oreo, And Fudge
Mango Coconut
Filet Mignon & Lobster
melon panna cotta summer salad

Promotions

Classic Hour Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Lip Service Dinner Party

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Sunday Supper

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Classic Hour Happy Hour

Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and Mondays from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
Lip Service Dinner Party

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 11:30 PM

Details
Sunday Supper

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Thu 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Fri 1:30PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 4:00PM 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 5:00PM - 7:00PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Suites: Misty Aires: 14ppl max Ophelia Flame: 14ppl max Combined Misty & Ophelia Flame room: 32ppl Champagne Bar: 50ppl

STK - NYC - Midtown Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

hot spot (119)
special occasion (113)
good for groups (99)
See All
vibrant bar scene (85)
fit for foodies (85)
romantic (68)
late-night find (40)
notable wine list (40)
great for lunch (34)
neighborhood gem (20)
great for outdoor dining (17)
scenic view (9)
great for brunch (9)
kid-friendly (5)
Sort By:
Newest
1568 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Went there for date night with my husban ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined 4 days ago

Went there for date night with my husband to celebrate the purchase of our new home and loved it!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was with clients and would never complai ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Was with clients and would never complain in front of them but the bone in filet was dry, over cooked and a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4

Nice outdoor area for after work drinks ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined 6 days ago

Nice outdoor area for after work drinks and then dinner!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The food was good not as expected. To lo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

The food was good not as expected. To long to bring the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Amazing place with a great vibe. Food -- ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Amazing place with a great vibe. Food -- Subpar to awful. Seafood Tower - Oysters excellent, shrip, crab leg, and crab ceviche terrible

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value3

The mac & cheese was to die for...short ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

The mac & cheese was to die for...short ribs were tender and moist and the steak was just right

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

STK mid-town was great. The scallops app ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

STK mid-town was great. The scallops appetizer was to die for. Food was above average. Decor and service were top notch.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food -nice place to eat ., but ver ...

 
 (London)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Great food -nice place to eat ., but very expensive . $10'for butter on my steak !!!

Tags: group bookings, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

STK is not longer in my recommended for ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

STK is not longer in my recommended for places to go. The quality of food has gone down significantly. I ordered a 32 oz porterhouse for lunch. there were about 6 tables total The Porterhosue was overcooked with little to no sear. Normally I would have asked for it to have been taken back and then explained what was wrong with the dish. But simply put... I did not have time. It was a lunch break. It already took an hour for the porterhouse to come out. I didn't have time for another one to come out. So I jut ate it. The creamed spinach.. Hmm not as flavorful as I remembered.

Apparently they no longer give bread (the best thing there anymore apparently) but they did make an exception I guess after hearing me complain a bit how we weren't being service quickly. This is lunch service in Midtown NY. you're expected good food and quick service. I ordered a $100 32 oz porterhouse with creamed spinach for 2 at lunch. What I ended up paying for was just disappointment. that was my 8th time at STK. And probably... hopefully my last

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Our experience at STK was awful. The noi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Our experience at STK was awful. The noise level was so loud you couldn't carry on a conversation without shouting. Service was slow and inattentive. We finished our bottle of water and no one removed the empty bottle or asked if we wanted another. The tables were so close together that we kept getting bumped whenever someone from an adjacent table got up or down. It took forever to get our check and then the server almost gave us the wrong check. We wouldn't go back there again.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

The food was excellent! The waitress Jen ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The food was excellent! The waitress Jennifer was outstanding! However it was happy hour and it was very loud and hard to have a conversation over a rather expensive dinner date !

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Nicole did a great job taking care of ou ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Nicole did a great job taking care of our table! We were there as a group of six for a business meeting. At first, we had concerns it could be too loud but as the night wore on, we found ourselves loving the music and yes, the food was delicious too. The sides are large enough to share among 4-5 people. The fish was fresh and the steaks were (according to my guests) cooked perfectly.

Tags: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Overpriced. To be fair, the steak we ord ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Overpriced. To be fair, the steak we ordered was extremely good. But the salad, foie gras, and mac&cheese were uninspired and over salted. Overall, certainly not a good value proposition. Very sceny obviously. Seems tourist crowd + young finance people not aware of better options + bridge/tunnel crowd.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

STK was awesome from the time we arrived ...

 
 (Toronto)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

STK was awesome from the time we arrived. The decor was gorgeous, the music was great, ambience was energetic, the service was fantastic and the food was delicious. Highly recommend for adults.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious dishes and excellent service.

 
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Delicious dishes and excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The interior decoration was nice. I had ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

The interior decoration was nice. I had a lobster salad which was delicious, but the service was slow. Great for special occasions or business meal.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Loved the food, especially the crispy lo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Loved the food, especially the crispy lobster tails appetizer! The bread was to die for. We disliked the music level during happy hour hours.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

The place was awesome service was excell ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

The place was awesome service was excellent food was even better very pricey, dont go if you are on a budget, would recommend to go for a special occassion once a year for two people spent over $350.00 excellent waitress her name was nicole, food came out warm and fresh the appetizer were the best i would even recommend skip the entree just have the appetizers, would tell anyone to go to experience a 5 star place

Tags: romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Service was amazing.. The food was fanta ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Service was amazing.. The food was fantastic. Would definitely eat there again when we visit New York again.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great table great service wish everyone ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great table great service wish everyone treated us this well

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a business lunch there. The place is ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Had a business lunch there. The place is not bad, but the burgers are very average. Also they used to offer a nice bread as appetizer, but last time it was missing.

Overall a decent but forgetful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

STK has a great location in midtown Manh ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

STK has a great location in midtown Manhattan in the Grace Building. There are a number of healthy menu choices such as a fish sandwich and apple and endive salad.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

STK was absolutely wonderful! I had onl ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

STK was absolutely wonderful! I had only been to the one in the Meat Packing district, so I was happy to find one so close to Times Square. I took my niece (14) and my sister in law there for dinner in honor of her first trip to NY and we had a great experience. I didn't give service 5 stars only because at first it seemed as if we were being ignored a little and the service was a little slow even though the restaurant was not busy (it was early evening). However, the server's demeanor improved greatly as the meal went on. The food was amazing! The sea bass was excellent and my niece ordered the bone-in rib steak and ate every bite! The mac and cheese and cauliflower au gratin were both outstanding. I had a delightful Chardonnay with my sea bass. Unfortunately, we did not have enough room for dessert. Maybe next time!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Great experience

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

I liked the restaurant, it's my second t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I liked the restaurant, it's my second time there. However, my first experience was much better than this one simply because of the dining experience. I didn't Like the loud music at all, not one bit. I ask to dine outside since they won't lower the music I was told it was closed, but I saw that they were still seating people outside later. The loud music while dining isn't a good combination while trying to converse with your date. Now, as I said my first experience was much better, because there was no loud music. Is there a change with the restaurant or was it a particular purpose day thing? I would like to go back, I just don't want to experience that setting anymore, the LOUD Music!

Tags: late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My experience was a pleasure.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My experience was a pleasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Love the food recommendations from the w ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Love the food recommendations from the waitress of Mac and cheese and flavorful steak. Great music and friendly service. Definitely will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience for my Dad while celebr ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great experience for my Dad while celebrating his bday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing time , enjoyed the seating outsi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Amazing time , enjoyed the seating outside. Service was fast and accurate.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific design but prices exceptionally ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Terrific design but prices exceptionally high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

I took my mom here on a mother daughter ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

I took my mom here on a mother daughter date and my mom absolutely loved it, and I loved that she loved it. Our server, Jennifer, this tall blonde beauty was very attentive to us without having to say much. She made us feel comfortable and I loved that she respected that we were having a conversation, not too many servers know how to nicely interrupt a conversation, if need be. We told our server that we were in a bit of a rush as we had a show to catch. She immediately rushed our order out and kept us updated on the status of the food. Now, the food looks a little pricey, don't be scared! Lol its worth it :) My mom and I ordered the roasted chicken with a side of asparagus and truffle fries. I can't say much about the food as I'm writing this to try to get you to go there and try it yourself lol its top secret. The food was delicious. Looking forward to visiting again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really good but really expensive!

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Really good but really expensive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Second time eating here but 1st time for ...

 
 (Montreal)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Second time eating here but 1st time for lunch. Food was fantastic, service was very good and atmosphere was great. Great for a date or a business dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The food and drinks were amazing. It is ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

The food and drinks were amazing. It is a bit pricey but worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and ambiance was amazing. The servi ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and ambiance was amazing. The service was beyond professional and it wasn't to pricey. I would recommend this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great steaks and the service was very go ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Great steaks and the service was very good as well. Very close to the theatre district and Times Square.

Tags: late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Chenille was a great server. The place w ...

 
 (Atlantic City)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Chenille was a great server. The place was great. The food was a great proportion. It was delicious .

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a Gilt voucher that limited our m ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a Gilt voucher that limited our menu selection but the items we did have including the apps were delicious, fresh and highly inventive. I will likely go back and pick items from the full menu and probably sit closer to the DJ if I don't want to listen to my GF at all. Its just a cool place to eat since the décor is amazing.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food at STK was amazing! Everyone in ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food at STK was amazing! Everyone in our group raved about their meal. I got the Lil Brgs which were heavenly!!! Also loved the sweet corn pudding and greens salad with avocado dressing. Delicious. The menu is pricey, but the quality totally makes up for it. Only downside is that we waited too long to order desert and the kitchen was closed. It's closed from 4-5pm.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I love the brand and it is always a good ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

I love the brand and it is always a good time, fab food and great service. Just be warned it is LOUD. Like, super, super loud. Definitely know your audience- I have been with loud, raucous friends, but also ones who were not comfortable. Not your grandpa's steakhouse!

Tags: good for groups, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.