About Stissing House

7801 South Main Street
Pine Plains, NY 12567
View Larger Map

Michel and Patricia Jean, owners of Stissing House, bring decades of noted culinary experience, including Provence in New York City, to their restaurant in the Hudson River Valley.
The Jeans came to Dutchess County, NY where they discovered The Stissing House, an historic 1782 tavern, after an almost 20-year run at their New York City restaurant Provence. One of America’s oldest and longest-operating restaurants, The Stissing House features a wood-burning oven and grill sizzling with Michel’s Provençal-inspired cuisine. With a more sophisticated décor but period details intact, The Stissing House has become a landmark culinary destination. The food: simple, delicious, robust and compelling Provençal cuisine. In every meal: seasonal, locally-sourced, organic grass-fed beef, poultry and vegetables.The vintage tavern room features a special cocktail menu drawing locals and visitors alike to eat, drink and socialize at the bar or the tables. Available for private parties as well.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French, Contemporary French / American, Italian

Hours of Operation:
Sunday: 12:00pm - 4:00pm

Dinner: Thursday: 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 10:30pm

Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Church

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(518) 398-8800

Website:
http://www.stissinghouse.com/

Entertainment:
We offer live entertainment 4-5 times a year when we"re moved to do so by some rocking talent. No cover charge upstairs in our beautiful 19th century ballroom. Check our website or Facebook page for times and dates.

Catering:
Off-site catering is available

Parking Details:
Gravel parking lot right off entrance. adequate room for up to 60 cars.

Executive Chef:
Michel Jean

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Stissing House Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Historic (6)
See All
Romantic (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Creative Cuisine (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Healthy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Cozy (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
People Watching (1)
Seasonal (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Casual (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Private Room (1)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
Newest
65 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My favorite place to eat on my way upsta ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My favorite place to eat on my way upstate or on my way home. Mikey Brows is the best waiter too, always a smile and a willingness to accommodate us. The food is absolutely delicious and freshly made to order. The ambience is reminiscent of the history behind this place and that gives it a lovely, quaint charm. I will be back as often as I can because place is a must for me and my family!!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A beautiful restaurant in a historic bui ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

A beautiful restaurant in a historic building that needs no apologies for comfort and convenience. The menu is very interesting and the dishes and sauces are carefully and skilfully crafted. Service is excellent and prices are resonable. Wonderful excuse to take a drive to very scenic country.

Tags: Fun, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been a long time since I'd been t ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

It had been a long time since I'd been to Stissing House. having heard good things about it, I was looking forward to the visit. The food was good, and the prices, for the most part, what would be expected. The service was very good. We also ordered a bottle of wine.

When the bill arrived, one of our party noticed a $4.00 charge for splitting salads. Three of us ordered two salads and asked that they be split among the three of us. Apparently, the menu states that there's a $2.00 charge for splitting a serving. While I may have been able to understand the charge if two of us were splitting one main dish, we all found it rather appalling to find a $4.00 charge for splitting the salads.

I frequent many of the restaurants in the surrounding area. We often ask to split the salad. No restaurant has ever placed a charge on this service. The word for this is "chintzy." With so many good restaurants in the area, I see no reason to return to Stissing House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

In spite of a crazy thunderstorm the eve ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

In spite of a crazy thunderstorm the evening was perfect. We had not been to the Stissing house in a while. We will be back. Totally enjoyed our evening out!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I found an article on Stissing House in ...

vip
 (Houston)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

I found an article on Stissing House in a local magazine to celebrate belatedly a friend's milestone birthday. The renovated 1778 facility looked interesting; the menu had lots of options; the prices were reasonable; and the travel distance was right. Once we got there, expectations continued to be exceeded - Owner Michael Jean was a gracious host and shared lots of personal stories with us. Dinner began with a Watermelon Margarita cocktail, a delightful twist on the usually tart original. The food was superb - flash fried wild mushroom appetizer, the red and white gazpacho soup, entrees of D'artangnan Duck Magret breast with peach sauce (!) with local veggies, and even the simple Margarita pizza was flavorful and crisp. Then came the special birthday dessert - Fantasy(?) Tower, a surgary tower of whipped, creamy egg whites surrounded by a golden, sugarstring fence. And I could not pass on the Marquis Au Chocolat -très magnifique! With coffee came complimentary macaroons, another sweet confection. To be sure, we didn't leave hungry. This is definitely a place to return to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good however I was very unh ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

The food was good however I was very unhappy that the servers spilled a cup of hot coffee (being sent to another table) down my husband's back. Other than giving him a wet towel to clean up and belatedly apologizing, they did not offer to cover dry cleaning, let along comp my husband even his expresso, despite our very high bill for dinner. Most unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

The food, service, and ambience were all ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

The food, service, and ambience were all excellent - as usual. The Stissing House creates an atmosphere of easy luxury that all who dine there appreciate. This charming place is open to comfort in dress and satisfaction to all who eat a Stissing House meal or have a drink with friends. Definitely the place to go for locals and tourists! A great spot for one of the best restaurants!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Just love this place. It is always a gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Just love this place. It is always a great time. Food, service and the setting is great. Highly recommend the Stissing House. Must have is the escargot or short ribs.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

OUTSTANDING! GO OUT OF YOUR WAY TO EAT HERE!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Found this place on Open Table while looking for a place to stop on the way back to NYC from MA. What a find! Food was outstanding and the place was charming (don't let the outside look fool you). We shared pizzas (Stissing and Margarita) which were thin-crusted and beautifully cooked in their wood burning stove. We had the steak and trout which were both excellent, especially the trout.

There are different rooms to dine in and private ones if you have a large group. Can't say enough about it - will definitely return and recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and ambiance has always been ex ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

The food and ambiance has always been excellent. A really good French restaurant in a small rural community.... what more could you ask for?

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Happy to find Stissing House!

vip
 (Orange County)
·Dined on May 1, 2016

New to the area, foodies from Rhinebeck came to meet Chef.. Awesome experience we have brought friends back. Thank you Tom & Cat.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Sylvia Curry Owen

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

Great place to go to.

Excellent chef and food. Possibility of having food catered.

Very nice owners.

Best in Dutchess county.

Beautiful and charming old inn.

I recommend it highly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Always Good

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on March 26, 2016

As always consistently good food and anything out of the wood burning oven is impressive

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Had a most wonderful time

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 31, 2016

The folks at Stissing House could not have been nicer. They saw my request to sit by the fire and our table was waiting for us. The food was excellent. Large portions of food so don't over order. The glasses of house wine were large and good deal. I would definetely come back to this place

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Usually great, this visit not so much

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on January 21, 2016

I go to The Stissing House regularly. This was the first time the food was not up to par. The burgers were on the burnt side and the fries were so salty they were inedible. That said, it was probably an off day because this is the first time I had an issue. Don't let it stop you. It's a lovely place with fabulous service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

What a great restaurant-terrific food an ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 31, 2015

What a great restaurant-terrific food and service in a beautiful setting. Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent upscale dining! We've been tw ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 27, 2015

Excellent upscale dining! We've been twice and will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Best of all, a friendly place!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 13, 2015

It is in a beautiful setting, old American, but with delicious French cuisine. A friendly tap room as well as smaller dinning rooms. Everyone seems to be having a good time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was perfect !!!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 28, 2015

This was our third time dining at Stissing House... each time for brunch/lunch. The historic charm of the restaurant can not be beat... it is what you dream of finding in the Hudson River Valley. The food is just wonderful, from the perfectly prepared Eggs Benedict, to the amazing French onion soup, the fabulous beet and goat cheese salad and their original and delicious asian pork burger with homemade pate on top. Even the bread is special. The Bloody Mary's were the best we've ever had as well. The only thing that needs improvement (and this was the same the last two times) is the service. Our waitress was knowledgeable and really lovely, when she was available.... but not her fault as they need another person waiting on patrons during a busy holiday brunch time. We can't wait to go back again....

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

great ambiance in an historic tavern. F ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 27, 2015

great ambiance in an historic tavern. Food was very good, but pricey. Not really worth the steep prices. Service was good. Bread was disappointing, but my trout was excellent. Portion sizes were generous.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

GOOD FOOD NOT ACCOMODATING SERVICE

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

Good food, but did not like being stuck next to the bar. They were having an event so the normal dining area were unavailable. When i asked if we could have a different table in the bar area, we were told no they were all booked. But when we left 1 1/2 later they were mostly still empty. The food was very good, we have duck and steak (especially like the peppercorn sauce).

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Not as good as usual

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on November 21, 2015

We like the Stissing House for its cozy tavern room and excellent service. The food this time was not up to its usual standards, however. Burger overcooked and dry, salad drenched in dressing. Roasted beet salad perfect and moules very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed the whole experience at Stiss ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

We enjoyed the whole experience at Stissing House although our waiter disappeared periodically and not there when we needed him.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

Cozy, warm, delicious.

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

The ambiance, the atmosphere, the 200+ year old building, the owners (chef and his wife), the food, the drink - it's all perfect, and so special. One of our favorites.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Worth the drive

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

We sat in the bar area, my opinion is there are too many tables stuffed in there. The wait staff had to zig zag between tables in order to serve us. We were seated neat to a table of 4 that was quite loud, making it difficult for us to have a conversation. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and would have liked to have been seated in one of the more private areas. The food was ok, I ordered a steak and it was cooked as requested. For desert we ordered an apple tart that could have had more flavor and the crust was undercooked. Overall still a good experience and we will return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

Delicious food, great service, nice atmosphere

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

We went to Stissing House for the first time last weekend and really enjoyed it. We shared an appetizer (flash fried mushrooms), a salad (roasted red beets) and a pizza (Stissing House version), all of which were verygood. The coating on the mushrooms was crunchy with just the right amount of salt, the salad was very fresh and nicely presented, but I opted to leave off the goat cheese and it was just a touch bland as a result, and the pizza was creative, with thinly sliced purple potatoes, cheese and truffle oil on a thin crust--the flavor was delicious. The bread and olive at the beginning of our meal was also very good. Their menu isn't overly extensive but offers a nicely varied selection, and it can be viewed online, which was a plus for me since I knew what I wanted to order before I even got there. We were seated in the main dining area where the bar is, and being a busy Saturday night, it was pretty noisy, especially with the tables being so close to one another, but it was a jovial atmosphere and everyone seemed to be having a good time. I liked the warmth and coziness of the room, the dim lighting, the wooden beams and the casual décor. The service was excellent, and despite being very busy, we didn't feel ignored or rushed at any time. Everyone we encountered that evening was very friendly and gracious. I would definitely go back, even though it's 45 minutes away.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great Dinner with a big group

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 19, 2015

There were nine of us and we got seated in one of the separate dining rooms. It was terrific - we didn't have to worry about being too loud, the service was excellent and the food was very good. We ordered many different things from the menu, and they all came out at the same time - very enjoyable! This is a terrific spot to have a great dinner with friends.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 11, 2015

We stopped en route to the Center for Performing Arts in Rhinebeck for a pre-theatre dinner. The service and food were outstanding. Our party of four enjoyed Wellfleet oysters, two kinds of pizza (possibly the best I've ever had), hamburger, and mussels in an amazing Thai broth. Everything was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

usually good but crowded noisy, hyper

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on September 6, 2015

I love this place and have been here before but this time it was noisy and the dish I got was overpriced for what it was. usually great here

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

Excellent Duchess County Restaurant

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 18, 2015

We were surprised by the friendly atmosphere and delicious food at our recent visit to The Stissing House. We had passed by the restaurant numerous times but finally decided to try it with friends. We were able to have a quiet table and had exceptional service as well as the entire dining experience including the good wine list. We will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great scene

 
·Dined on June 5, 2015

excellent food, gracious staff, lively setting, a perfect combination if you happen to be in or near Pine Plains -- Northern Dutchess, Southern Columbia counties in the Hudson Valley and doorstep to the Berkshires.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rude hostess ruined the experience.

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 10, 2015

We dined at the Stissing House recently, and I was prepared to love it based on recommendations from friends. We live about 20 minutes away and had been wanting to try the restaurant for some time. We arrived on time for our reservation (it was an early time slot) and were impressed with the charming interior. There is a main tap room, along with two other, smaller, separate dining spaces. The tap room is clearly the place to be -- it has the most atmosphere.

It was early enough that there was no one else sitting in the restaurant yet. When we checked in with the hostess, she started to lead us to one of the other smaller, dining rooms, even though the tap room was empty. I asked politely if we could please be seated in the tap room instead, and here was her response: "No." Then, a few seconds later, "I don't have anything available in there right now." We couldn't believe how rude and tone-deaf it was. And there was NO ONE sitting in the tap room. Is it one of those places where you have to know to ask in advance to sit in the tap room? No idea, since the hostess didn't explain. Or perhaps the fact that we had our three kids with us and she wanted to put us somewhere where they presumably wouldn't "bother" anyone? The hostess seated us in the empty, smaller dining room - it felt like we had been banished. It was so quiet you could hear a pin drop - not even any music. The one saving grace was that it had a fireplace. Had my kids not been starving, I would have walked out based on the hostess's rudeness alone. Had there been any explanation, instead of "No" and the demonstrably untrue "nothing available," I would have just dealt with our banishment and hoped for better next time.

As for the food, my husband enjoyed his fish stew. Two of my kids had burgers and they were pretty dry and chewy. I had the poussin and it was mediocre -- it tasted re-heated. Took ages to get our food, somehow, despite our being one of the few tables then seated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Exceptional country dining

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 5, 2015

We have been going to Stissing House for many years and we're never disappointed. It's a great combination of locals and weekenders with lots of buzz among the diners. The food whether you go simple with the pizzas or the specials is outstanding. We always have trouble choosing our order. The appetizers are unusual and combine lots of local ingredients .

We encourage you to go ... but we don't want to be crowded out;)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

The best Easter brunch

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 5, 2015

On a rainy Easter we came to the Stissing House and the first thing they did was to offer us a

place by the fire in the old brick fireplace. With ancient logs above our almost-private dining room,

it was the perfect setting for our meal. We were there two hours (for brunch!), with a delicious menu

of choices. We had Maryland crab cake with slaw, tender lettuce, and remoulate; a soup of sweet peas

and lettuce sounded great too. By setting up the menu with numerous choices for both appetizer and

entre, Stissing House made "small plates" a possibility and the appetizer/entree choice as well. The

risotto I had was goodbut rather too creamy. Those mini cream puffs with dark chocolate sauce

were the perfect ending for both of us. The staff and the owners are skilled at putting guests at ease.

Try it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Simply delicious!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 5, 2015

The Stissing House is simply delicious. Worth going to Pine Plains, NY to discover in an old carriage house a wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

sunday brunch disaster

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 22, 2015

Sunday menu is very limited and does not offer a good variety. Service was slow for only two other tables. The food had to be sent back after it took way to long to even get it. Will never eat there again and definitely will NOT recommend The Stissing House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1

Multiple Rooms

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on February 22, 2015

I usually eat at the bar by myself - this experience was different.

My partner and I entered the main dining room (bar location) - found it to be noisy due to a visiting crowd. Asked that we be seated in the fireplace room. From that point forward, service was very spotty. It's as if the staff forgot that we were there. I usually get excellent service when in the main dining room.

My partner loved his steak - but found the fries to be soggy and the caesar's salad was flavorless - due to lack of parmesan cheese.

My hangar steak was not as flavorful as usual. Not sure why. I had to send my second drink back twice because it was not mixed as requested. Finally got it right - and was comp'd to me without asking - much appreciated. I love Stissing House - but wanted to give an honest review of this visit.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

The reservation included a request for r ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 28, 2014

The reservation included a request for room with a fireplace which is just what we got for our family gathering. Our teenage grandson's where able to have pizza and a lovely salad. The others could order a variety of well prepared dishes. Everything continues to please in this charming spot.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Love Stissing House!

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 14, 2014

We've been dining here for almost ten years. The food is delicious and the ambiance is fun at the tables around the bar, or intimate in the cozy dining areas around the fireplaces. We've recommended Stissing House to friends and family, and frequently take guests there for Sunday brunch (my fave is the Eggs Benedict). My husband who is a steak tartare fanatic raves about Michel's version. The service is spot on, and it is nice to see Michel come out of his kitchen to speak with diners. Patricia's hospitality is always welcoming, whether we'd been there only last week or last season. Truly a lovely restaurant!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Back again!

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on December 7, 2014

Once again, we had a lovely brunch at The Stissing House. Fabulous bloody marts, wonderful bread and excellent eggs benedict, the best frites, amazing onion soup and lovely service. But the Thai style mussels were disappointing. The broth was delicious but the meat in the small mussels was the size of a pea….. so tiny that I left half behind as it was more work than it was worth to get those minuscule mussels from the shell to my mouth! It would be far better to have fewer but larger mussels.

But, I will be back because it is a very special place indeed and everything else we've ordered has been terrific….

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.