About Stiegler's Austrian/Continental Restaurant

3535 North Moose - Wilson Road
Wilson, WY 83014
View Larger Map

For a unique and memorable evening, come to dinner at Stiegler’s. For 33 years, Peter Stiegler has provided guests Austrian and Continental favorites with attentive service in the charming ambiance of a Tirolean home. Try the Austrian wines while sampling Peter’s Beefsteak Tartare followed by the classic Wiener Schnitzel, Veal Sweetbreads Försterin, Duck Breast Blue Danube, or Elk Filets Diane. Be sure to save room for our signature Apfel Strudel. Stiegler’s serves dinner Tuesday thru Sunday from 5:30 – 9:30 PM; the Copper Bar and mountain-view deck open at 5:00 PM. Stiegler's is located at the Aspens, between the Town of Jackson and Jackson Hole Mountain Resort.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Austrian, Continental, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Highway 390

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(307) 733-1071

Website:
http://www.stieglersrestaurant.com/

Parking Details:
DIRECTIONS: From Jackson, head north on Highway 22 towards Teton Village. Take a right on the Village Road (Hwy 390) and drive 2 miles. Turn left at The Aspens. Take the next left and turn right immediately into the Stiegler's Austrian Restaurant's parking lot.

Public Transit:
Stiegler's is located at The Aspens START bus stop on the Teton Village Road.

Executive Chef:
Peter Stiegler

Private Party Facilities:
Groups may rent out the entire 60 seat dining room or the 25 seat Copper Bar.

Private Party Contact:
Peter Stiegler: 3077331071x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Stiegler's Austrian/Continental Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Food
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Service
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
11 More
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Value
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole / Wyoming
Best Overall
Jackson Hole
Best Food
Jackson Hole
Best Service
Jackson Hole
Best Ambiance
Jackson Hole
Best Value
Jackson Hole
Fit for Foodies
Jackson Hole
Special Occasion
Jackson Hole
Best Restaurants in Wilson ›

fit for foodies (18)
special occasion (16)
romantic (15)
See All
neighborhood gem (8)
good for groups (6)
vibrant bar scene (4)
notable wine list (2)
kid-friendly (2)
hot spot (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
160 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Austrian food and the wait staff wer ...

Dined 6 days ago

The Austrian food and the wait staff were outstanding! Wiener schnitzel, potato salad, and spatzle was wunderbar!

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and great service! If you a ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Amazing food and great service! If you are in Jackson, this is a place you can't pass up!

food5
ambience5
service5

Very helpful staff and after hearing the ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Very helpful staff and after hearing the specials we decided to order one of each. A group of 4 of us enjoyed everything by sharing plates. The meal could not have been better and we ended up staying until closing and got a photo with the staff. One of the highlights for our trip to Jackson Hole and look forward to returning soon. Highly recommend trying it all.

food5
ambience5
service5

The food was beyond delicious and the gl ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

The food was beyond delicious and the gluten free menu for our daughter was quite extensive. Great service and great food. What a wonderful dining experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We needed somewhere to celebrate with ou ...

Dined on June 6, 2016

We needed somewhere to celebrate with our god-daughter and her brand new husband. She has been going to Steiglers for years and made a special request to do it there. It was perfect - the ambiance the food, and, of course, the company. The menu and the wine list are both very interesting and the staff are wonderfully attentive in an understated way. Everyone who visits Jackson should go there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Best place to eat in Jackson Hole!

Dined on March 28, 2016

Best place to eat in Jackson Hole!

food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner at Stieglers

Dined on March 26, 2016

Our special dinner with the family included 2 young children this year. The service was excellent and our wait staff was very attentive. The trout was wonderful as was the Mama Stieglers dish. We loved that they hid some vegetables in with the kids french fries! The atmosphere was wonderful and it is our tradition to dine at Stieglers on our last night of vacation.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Welcomed then not welcomed

vip
Dined on March 18, 2016

Was welcomed the moment we walked through the door. Sat at a table and had a nice meal, nothing outstanding, then when we were finished and paid the bill. We weren't welcome anymore. The server took everything off the table. The lit candle, the flower, the salt and pepper mill, out table had nothing on it but the table cloth. Don't know if they were in a hurry to get home or what but it certainly didn't make us feel very wanted.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant in Jackson Hole

Dined on March 11, 2016

My wife's mother is from Germany and also my family generations before so we often eat German and Austrian cuisine. We've been to numerous German and Austrian restaurants in Texas where we live. Some are very good but none as good as Stiegler's. We have been vacationing and dining in Jackson Hole for 20 plus years and always make it a point to eat at Peter Stiegler's restaurant. The food is beyond excellent and the bar is very cozy with a nice stone fire place perfect for a romantic dinner on vacation. (Note: Children not allowed in the bar dining area.) Try the schlipfkrapfen appitizer and Salat Teller. You'll be happy you did.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Austrian Delight!

Dined on March 5, 2016

We just loved Stiegler's! The European ambiance along with the Austrian cuisine made for a lovely dining experience! The food was fantastic, all the staff were professional and attentive, the restaurant has an old world feel to it~loved the fireplace! My only complaint is that there isn't much for vegetarians in the entree department, even the scallops were encircled by bacon. I ended up with a double order of the appetizer potato filled ravioli...which was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

This is fine dining at its exquisite bes ...

vip
Dined on February 27, 2016

This is fine dining at its exquisite best.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best: Tried and True

Dined on February 14, 2016

Beautiful interior, fabulous food and exceptional service. A great restaurant that has maintained very high quality over many years. A Jackson institution fully worthy of the accolades often assigned it.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

Stick with the burger in the bar

Dined on February 10, 2016

I love going here for drinks and their bar food. I've never had a better burger. The other night we went for dinner. Our server recommended the plate to share for $88.00. Sounded like a good deal. You each got a serving of three of their popular dishes on the menu. The steak was good, pork was tough and dry and pretty tasteless. I didn't eat the veal but, my husband said he didn't care for it. I will have to think long and hard about ordering dinner again but, will definitely continue going for drinks and their fabulous burgers. The service is always wonderful.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A hidden local gem in Jackson Hole

vip
Dined on January 29, 2016

Stiegler's is unlike any other restaurant in Jackson Hole- or maybe anywhere. They specialize in Austrian dishes, made to perfection and served graciously. And yet, despite the appearance of formality, Stiegler's is one of the friendliest and most comfortable restaurants I've ever encountered. And the food is truly excellent. I can recommend most anything but Mama Stiegler's Pork, Blue Danube Chicken and Trout Parmesan stand out, along with the Viking Plate and Salat Teller Lienz as starters.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always a treat to dine here.

Dined on January 21, 2016

Stiegler's is predictably a first-rate dining experience. It is quiet and the food is beautifully prepared and of good quality! The wait staff is attentive without being overbearing.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat after a day on the slopes!

Dined on January 11, 2016

We had a very enjoyable meal at Stiegler's after a great day of skiing at Jackson Hole. Our party of 5 was given a nice table close to the fire on this cold January evening, and our waiter was very helpful and attentive in going over the menu. Peter Stiegler stopped by our table to say hello and make sure everything was OK. The Liptauer and Goat Cheese Crostini was a great starter. The Pork Pear Sudtirol and Duck Breast Blue Danube were nicely presented and quite delicious. Finished with an excellent Apple Strudel (of course!). Wonderful place with elegant service, great food and a beautiful setting. This was our second visit to Stiegler's, having eaten there once 4 years before, and look forward to returning the next time we are in the area.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere was great, and the servic ...

Dined on January 3, 2016

The atmosphere was great, and the service was friendly and timely. The elk filet mignon was amazing!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite...

Dined on January 2, 2016

With the ever-changing restaurant scene in Jackson, we always look forward to a dinner at Stiegler's. The consistently high quality food , service and ambience never disappoint. We have sampled a wide variety of their dishes and have always been pleased with our choices. This was the first time we were seated in the bar area. It is less formal, a bit noisier but still comfortable. If you prefer a more formal setting, request the main dining area with your reservation.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was exceptional, our waiter was ...

Dined on December 19, 2015

Service was exceptional, our waiter was from Hungary and very helpful. Food was great, can't wait to try more dishes on the menu.

food4
ambience4
service5

Kyle

vip
Dined on October 25, 2015

I heard it was great. It was good and we over sampled every course.

food5
ambience5
service4

It was delicious but I probably would no ...

vip
Dined on October 4, 2015

It was delicious but I probably would not take our children again... Too expensive to take such picky eaters. The food was rich --- the vegetables were my favorite and the meat was definitely done to my liking (which rarely happens)

food5
ambience5
service5

Austrians Birthday

Dined on September 30, 2015

It was Fantastic in any way --and the Dinner -Wiener Schnitzel- Tournedos- and the outstanding Leberknoedelsuppe, Beer and Wine excellent ! We will be back -soon !!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Always Great!

vip
Dined on September 30, 2015

If you like Austrian, I do, this is one of the best in the valley. Peter Stiegler is the real thing and so is his restaurant. He is there most nights and loves delivering schnapps for almost any special occasion. The Wiener Schnitzel is fantastic and his specials are worth trying. As a local I love running into friends and am happy that tourists prefer town or the mountain.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Great Austrian Food in a Mountain

vip
Dined on September 28, 2015

We went there during Grand Teton visit. This restaurant was the best in our trip. Moose fillet mignon was very delicious. Wine by glass was awesome. The owner also came to chat with us for a while. Server was very informative and delicate. This is the restaurant for a special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Stiegler's Better Than The Best from Munich

Dined on September 27, 2015

Overall food was exceptional and wine selections included some top vintages from US and EU. The owner clearly takes pride in what is offered and the quality of the entire experience showed through!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5

Schnitzelmasters!

Dined on September 23, 2015

From buffalo brat sampler, salads, Schnitzels and dessert, the food was fantastic, service was attentive and discrete for a couple enjoying a romantic dinner. Great food, great wine and great company, we had an awesome night out in beautiful Jackson, WY. Reservations are a must - this place is popular with the locals and tourists.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

jaygigi47

vip
Dined on September 14, 2015

Chose this estaurantvoff o f Open Table reviews. we had 7 guests and everyone loved their meal. Great variety of choice on the menu and everything was very well prepared. The waiter was excellent and very knowledgeable about the menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Stieglers is the Best!

vip
Dined on September 5, 2015

Stiegler's is a unique, one of a kind, dining experience! Our food was excellent as was the service. We always hit Stiegler's when in JH and it never fails to deliver wonderful memories. We had the best time and cannot wait until the next time we are in town.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Went twice on vacation

Dined on August 26, 2015

So... I went here twice on my vacation. The first time everything was outstanding. From horderves to desert, and the service was impeccable. We went back because we had such a good experience the first time. Unfortunately everything was great except my main course. I was trying something new but with the very salty, southern type gravy I couldn't eat it. I was going to speak with someone( the owner) but I did not see him. I always give a restaurant at least 2 tries as anyone can have a bad night. The food and service were so good the first time I would definitely go back again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4

Lovely as it has always been

Dined on August 9, 2015

The first time I came was in the early 90s, and every time I am here, I make an effort to enjoy your restaurant.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

great european feel

Dined on August 5, 2015

shnitzel, brats, love the Austrian menu nice mix of locals and tourists I am local and love to eat there regularly wonderful service, food, and atmosphere

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Favorite in Jackson Hole

vip
Dined on July 27, 2015

What a delightful dinner. Charmingly attired staff, attentive yet unobtrusive service and fabulous food. We especially enjoyed the smoked trout and escargots appetizers. Everyone's entrees were delicious-the elk special was like an au poivre, schnitzel was yummy as always, as was the wurst plate. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Stiegler's is our favorite on the West Bank

vip
Dined on July 26, 2015

The warm, welcoming and elegant atmosphere at Steigler's draws us in about once a week. Sometimes it's for hamburgers in the bar and other times it is for their delicious Austrian cuisine. The atmosphere is the best on our side of Jackson Hole. You will feel as though you have stepped back in time - in a good way!! Go and see for yourselves!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our favorite restaurant anywhere in the U.S.!

Dined on July 17, 2015

This is always a high point on our Jackson Hole trips.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

OUTSTANDING!

Dined on June 27, 2015

Dinner at Stegler's was nothing short of outstanding! Our food (Haus Platte) was prepared expertly, with the respective sauces nicely complementing each of the meats. Service here was leisurely paced, and the overall ambiance of the restaurant was very pleasant and relaxing. Stiegler's receives our highest recommendation for continental dining in the Jackson Hole area.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Stiegler's always delicious!

Dined on June 22, 2015

Stiegler's dependably delivers good food and good service. It's usually quiet and one doesn't have to shout across the table to have a conversation! The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5, is because it is very expensive. Also, I requested dressing on the side and my salad was instead drenched with dressing.

Tags: special occasion
food4
ambience5
service5

Steady as she goes

Dined on June 10, 2015

We had another enjoyable evening at Stieglers. Our warm weather favorite, Trout Parmesan was excellent and Peter's apfel strudel is on of the valley's most enjoyed deserts. Still our favorite in Jackson Hole. Still the best combination of ambiance, food, service, value and hospitality

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic! This restaurant is a Jackson ...

Dined on March 27, 2015

Fantastic! This restaurant is a Jackson classic that must be experienced

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4

Interesting Food !

Dined on March 22, 2015

The menu has a different flair to it, as this Austrian Family owned restaurant rely does a good job. The food was prepared well. The service was very friendly and prompt. The decore was plain but you felt you were in a ethnic place. I would recommend this restaurant if you were looking for something a bit different !

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

We love this restaurant!

Dined on March 14, 2015

This time I had soup, appetizer, and salad, and saved room for the dessert. Totally satisfying. We chose to eat early, so the room was very quiet. But even at normal dinnertime, the crowd is not too noisy. We used to attend Octoberfest - that is really a special evening. Of course, the noise level, due to merriment and beer, is greater.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.