HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Permanently Closed - Stewart + Ogden Diner Bistro

10 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Good for Groups

Similar Restaurants


This restaurant is permanently closed. A restaurant experience 160 years in the making, Stewart + Ogden diner bistro features cuisine ranging from the traditional to the groundbreaking. Taking inspiration from the discussions between food fanatics (Archibald Stewart and Peter Skene Ogden) in the 1850s, S+O represents two very different takes on what makes good food. Watch as it deliciously transforms from an American diner serving breakfast and lunch to a sophisticated bistro in the evening. Whatever the scene, S+O offers up the most interesting new dining concept in Downtown Las Vegas. Even the atmosphere – with its blue tin ceiling offsetting the black and white checkerboard floor – provides a backdrop as unexpected as the menu. S+O is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner – and we highly recommend coming back to enjoy all three.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation

Open 24 Hours: Breakfast: Daily: 6:00am - 11:00am.
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm.
Dinner: Daily: 4:00pm - 1:00am.
Night Owl: Daily: 1:00am - 6:00am.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(702) 719-5100
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Charles Wilson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
E Ogden Ave
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Complimentary parking for S+O guests is available. Please ask your server for validation.
Beer, Cafe, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 10 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
3.7based on all time ratings
Noise · Moderate
80% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
5.0Dined on August 6, 2016

Great go to spot for a sandwich or breakfast, everyone is so kind & happy; food is really good & you can't beat the price!!

4.0Dined on May 19, 2016

Nice, clean restaurant at the Downtown Grand Hotel. Their $9.99 Prime Rib special is one of the best in the downtown area. Some of the other hotels that offer similar specials on Freemont street are overcrowded. Did a few dinners here while staying at the hotel.

3.0Dined on April 16, 2016

Not sure we were going to get our Open Table one asked us if we had reservations and when we told the server, she didn't know how to check us in. He manager finally assured us it was done. Food was pretty good,although not exceptional. Service was pretty mediocre. We had to wait what seemed like a long time when we asked for something (like more ketchup). And it's not like it was very busy, so there wasn't much excuse for the server just disappearing. She never came to ask if we needed anything after she put our plates in front of us. Just wish it was better overall. Prices good, so maybe that's all that can be expected.

4.0Dined on April 9, 2016

Great diner atmosphere food and service was great

3.0Dined on July 1, 2015

Nothing exciting, nothing horrid. The $9.99 prime rib special is shockingly good quality, with a precisely cooked slice, a pile of fresh veggies, and perfectly lumpy Yukon gold mashed potatoes.

Breakfast can be iffy. My waffles are inevitably burned. The steak and eggs special after midnight features an adorable, juicy flatiron steak with potatoes, eggs and toast for $6.

Service is friendly but can be scattered and slow.

It works for what it is, and my meals are always always comped, so I am appreciative.

2.0Dined on April 20, 2015

If there was a zero for service, that's what they would have received. We were the only guests in the restaurant 4/20/15 around 3 pm and I can honestly say our service was the worst I have ever had in Las Vegas. Our server's name was "Geo" one of the most arrogant condescending people I have ever encountered. He started arguing with me when he brought the wrong item & proceeded to argue about his opinion as to what I ordered was to be served regardless of what the menu specified. During our entire lunch , not once did anyone check on how our food was. I think the management has a lot to fix before they should be doing any advertising/marketing to bring in guests to be treated as we were by the serving staff.

3.0Dined on November 11, 2014

The ambiance was lacking but not high on our list of importance. The service was competent but not friendly, the food was good and plentiful. We would return.

4.0Dined on November 6, 2014

Wonderful prime rib, great price and excellent service when we came in for dinner. Decided to go back the next morning and the service was far from good but breakfast was delicious. If you are going here request Skylar as your server and you will never be disappointed.

2.0Dined on August 9, 2014

Stewart & Ogden is a coffee shop. The pictures of the decor on the website are not true. They show it as hip but it is old fashioned and cheap looking. We thought we were going to a hip restaurant and instead we wound up in a local's coffee shop. The food was good but we thought we were dining outin a cool palce and were really disappointed. They should be showing what the place actually looks like and not phoney it up.

5.0Dined on August 5, 2014

Liked the upscale diner feel. The food was good, but what I ordered first, they were out of because she said that they were changing the menu the next day. I like when restaurants do change their menus periodically. Nice varied menu.