Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable. Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is an award winning classic American Steakhouse featuring an extensive menu and wine list as well as world class hospitality. Sterling's has been voted Best Restaurant in Northern Nevada by Nevada Magazine, Best Casino Restaurant by the Reno Gazette Journal, Best Wine List by the Reno News and Review and Reno Gazette Journal, Best Sunday Brunch by Casino Player Magazine and is the recipient of 12 consecutive Awards of Excellence from the Wine Spectator Magazine. Sterling's enjoys a 4.5 star rating on all social media sites.

407 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - closing. Please no sleeveless shirts for our gentleman guests.

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 687-8733

Website:
http://www.silverlegacyreno.com/dining/sterlings-seafood-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
If you’re looking for exciting Reno entertainment and hip nightlife that has a little something for everyone, then look no further than Silver Legacy. With six different venues to choose from, Silver Legacy offers a large variety of Reno events including live performances and shows. Voted Best Entertainment, Best Concerts and Best Comedy Club by Casino Player Magazine, we have just what you are looking for.

Parking Details:
Parking is convenient and free in our 11-story self-parking garage. Complimentary valet service is also available.

Executive Chef:
Neil Campbell

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for a Date (51)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
See All
Romantic (47)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Cozy (19)
Business Meals (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Casual (10)
Authentic (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Seasonal (5)
Healthy (4)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
1169 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined a day ago

Great Service. Very good wine list. Menu has something for everyone. We had a booth for four of us and we could really hear and enjoy conversations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

JASON our Waiter was very Gracious / Always Asking If Everything Was As We Liked & If There Was Anything Else We Wished To Have !!!
The rest of the Staff also Greeted us with Smiles and A Welcoming Attitude - Making Sure We Had Everything We Wanted & NEVER NEVER Forced Anything On Us!!!
FOOD WAS AMAZING !!!

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The best food in Reno, and the service is over the top. I had my 10 month old son with me and they made every effort to ensure that my son was happy. Great service, great food, and great drinks.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Great service, outstanding selection of food, quick service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Been to Sterling several times, always order the Venison (deer meat) has been wonderful , BUT
the sides, Kale and Macaroni & Cheese - not a good combination . But the Venison was mouth watering. Had a grant time, Donald our waiter outstanding, Manager and Hostess outstanding
so Thank you, we will be back again. We were the table of 11 & 1/2 Sat 10.14.17 6:30 pm

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 15, 2017

Best Filet we have had in recent memory. We highly recommend this to anyone who enjoys a good steak.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 14, 2017

I have eaten at Sterlings many times. The food and service have ALWAYS been outstanding. This night, however, something was very wrong. Our food was barely warm. We mentioned this to the waiter who offered to re-heat our meals. Really? You don't reheat a steak that is cooked to your taste. We all had the same entrée, steak and a prawn served with pilaf. The pilaf was tasty, the steak cooked exactly as we ordered, and the prawn was very tough. As I said before all of this was barely warm. The service as usual was excellent, the soup and dessert outstanding, but the entrée left a lot to be desired. I am not sure I really want to go back. It is not inexpensive and this meal was not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on October 14, 2017

The food was properly cooked except that the veggies could have been cooked a little longer. After the salad, it took a long time for the entree to arrive. People that arrived after us got their meals well before we did. Maybe it was because we ordered Chateaubriand.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

We have eaten there several times this OK Asian was a little disappointing, the waiter never ask us if we would like to see dessert menu. It seems that they were very rushed to get us out of our table

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Food was scrumptious and service excellent especially the busperson

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Excellent food , excellent service. would gladly return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Outstanding service and food. The deer dish was amazing. Not gamey at all. Amazing food. Carlos was amazing. We wanted another bottle of wine after we left at drinx. He opened up the case during there close down. Amazing.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Good food very good service and a great value wine list

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 2, 2017

This is a restaurant up until 5 years ago was our go to restaurant after our big sales event. Their First their customer service went down hill in accommodating large parties even when restaurant was half full. Then the food started to go down hill.

After a 5 year hiatus we decided to give this place another try. The wait service was much improved over our last visit. While the steaks were good, we should have stopped there. The side dishes ( mac & cheese and the lobster bisque) were very forgettable. The lobster bisque had no lobster meat to speak of except a few small strings of lobster meat. Almost as if they just past the shell through the broth. At $12 we expected more. The mac & cheese was bland with not much depth of flavor.

Bottom line if you find yourself at Sterling's walk around the corner to a far superior steakhouse

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Sterlings is one of our favorite restaurants and we usually celebrate our family birthdays there. The staff is very attentive and the food is very good. They have an excellent wine list. I would recommend this restaurant as a must try when dining in Reno.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Over a dozen meals here, never been disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Service was excellent and friendly, and the food was generously portioned. We noticed that the bread seemed pretty salty, but all of the other food was absolutely wonderful. My personal favorite was the Spaetzle that came with my red deer. Dessert topped it all off perfectly with its beautiful presentation and decadent flavor.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 26, 2017

One of the nicest restaurants in the Silver Legacy/El Dorado/Circus Circus hotels. Atmosphere is steakhouse vibe with dark lighting, wood accents, and exceptional service. Our waiter was Jessie, he has been there for 15 years, loves his job and it shows. He was very attentive and made our celebration extra special. Food was delicious, each course was served timely. We did not feel rushed at all. Looking forward to our next dinner at Sterling's.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

After viewing reviews we picked this restaurant. The moment we walked in we were greetly warmly. Seated right away. The wait staff was kind and professional. Without inquiring told us about the specials. Gave us ample time to order. When i asked about a non alcohol drink. Showed me a fantastic choice.
The salad was a beautiful presentation. The house dressing a refreshing taste.
The main meal was also delicious. All the details to prefection.

Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 25, 2017

Me and my wife have dinner at Sterling's Seafood every time we stay at the Silver Legacy! The food is awesome and the service is off the hook! Totally recommend the Banana Fosters for desert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 19, 2017

The food was good the value is not that great for what you get. I've had better and lot cheaper.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Always a treat for all occasions! Food is perfect and the wine list is great. Ambiance is great for those special occasions

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Food was amazing! Service was great! Experience was wonderful, will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

We were celebrating our 52nd. Anniversary on Sept. 12. The staff had our table prepared with decorations and a card when we arrived. The service, food and quality of the experience was wonderful. Thank you for a memorable evening!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Came here while in town for the balloon festival. Husband had the ribeye on the bone and said it was one of the best steaks he's had in a long time. Minus one star because I got the creme brulee for dessert and it was just not very good- 3 mini creme brulees and one was almond.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything about my experience at Sterling's was outstanding. I cannot wait to go back! Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

The service was excellent. The food was perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Service was amazing, and the food was great. Best meal + service we've had in years.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 5, 2017

Overall everything was outstanding. The service was excellent and the food was awesome

Tags: Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Very friendly service, good food delivered in a timely manner.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Good service and food. A little pricy for what you get. A little noisey and hard to hold a conversation. The staff was very friendly and attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Sterling's has always been a top notch restaurant! I love everything about it. The wine and food selections are excellent. The service was amazing.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Overall experience was disappointing. Food was very unexciting, appetizer was a joke, service was neglectful. Best part of the meal was the dessert. Many better venues in the local area at the same price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 29, 2017

As good as always. The food is outstanding, the service is terrific and the maitre d' is a gem. The restaurant is not inexpensive but if you want a great dinner in a great restaurant you can't go wrong with the Silver Legacy Sterling's.

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 29, 2017

The food was phenomenal and even though the price point is irrelevant to us, we found it to be much better than Harrahs Steakhouse ( where dined on our annual Trip to Reno for the last 5 years). Furthermore, our wait staff of Tim and Danny were amazing and extremely attentive. You have just gained new customers for the foreseeable future and we're look forward to our next visit to Reno

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Wonderful high quality food. Beautiful presentation. Excellent service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 28, 2017

The food was delicious, the service was fantastic, and the atmosphere perfect for my special occasion. I will definitely return the next time that I am in Reno. This is one of my favorite spots at the Silver Legacy.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We really enjoy Sterling's Steakhouse in the past and chose it specifically to celebrate our anniversary. The service was exceptional in attentiveness, knowledge, and their interest in making our celebration very special. Everything was prepared well. It looked beautiful and it was delicious. They even decorated our table with sparkles and provided a happy anniversary card. If you have a special occasion coming up, we highly recommend this place.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great service, great food, what more could you ask for.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Couldn't have asked for better service. As always, the food is fabulous!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.