Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable. Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is an award winning classic American Steakhouse featuring an extensive menu and wine list as well as world class hospitality. Sterling's has been voted Best Restaurant in Northern Nevada by Nevada Magazine, Best Casino Restaurant by the Reno Gazette Journal, Best Wine List by the Reno News and Review and Reno Gazette Journal, Best Sunday Brunch by Casino Player Magazine and is the recipient of 12 consecutive Awards of Excellence from the Wine Spectator Magazine. Sterling's enjoys a 4.5 star rating on all social media sites.

407 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - closing. Please no sleeveless shirts for our gentleman guests.

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 687-8733

Website:
http://www.silverlegacyreno.com/dining/sterlings-seafood-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
If you’re looking for exciting Reno entertainment and hip nightlife that has a little something for everyone, then look no further than Silver Legacy. With six different venues to choose from, Silver Legacy offers a large variety of Reno events including live performances and shows. Voted Best Entertainment, Best Concerts and Best Comedy Club by Casino Player Magazine, we have just what you are looking for.

Parking Details:
Parking is convenient and free in our 11-story self-parking garage. Complimentary valet service is also available.

Executive Chef:
Neil Campbell

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Good for a Date (56)
Good for Anniversaries (54)
See All
Romantic (50)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Notable Wine List (27)
Cozy (21)
Business Meals (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Worth the Drive (16)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Casual (11)
Authentic (7)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Late-night Find (5)
People Watching (5)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1118 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

Sterling's is the best steakhouse in Reno and our favorite

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was great. The steak was over seasoned and had to much of a smoke taste. I had the baked potato, but bacon bits were not offered as a topping. I live in Lincoln and Thunder Valley Casino has a better Steak House.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined 4 days ago

The red deer was intriguing without a gamey taste. The cheesey spaetzel and deep fried kale were plusses in this massive 2 loin plate. Most dishes served with clam chowder or special looking mixed salad held together with a Wonder Woman tiara bread. Closed with complimentary chocolate covered strawberries. Beautiful night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent meal and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Two of our three entrees were terrible. My prime rib and my friend's bone in rib eye were tasteless. Quite a disappointment for a $400.00 bill. I must say the service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food. Well paced service. We loved every minute.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Great Service Outstanding Dinner We have been Dinning here for 10 Yesrs for Hot August Nights The Cruise is just outside the Door Sterlings has never left use down for over Ten Years. Worth the time for an Great Diner And Exlent Service Treated as an King & Queen as Common Folk. Used Opentable Amp to Book Reservations What Else Well Done (But Not The Steak). From The Black Top Roads to Bass Lake CA. R

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Waiter was not very helpful or knowledgeable on the menu. It was very difficult to order a gluten free meal. Would not recommend to anyone with food allergies. Other than that, the food was great (what I could eat of it).

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Was a little disappointed with much of the clientele ,they were dressed too casual for a nice restaurant.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food, friendly staff, staff is helpful with menu details, and ambiance is very nice.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

As always, a great meal at Sterlings. Decent wine list with a few gems on it and a delicious cajun ribeye. The entire staff was friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Overall, somewhat disappointing. Went there to celebrate a birthday. Our server wasn't. Wry friendly, especially after we told him that we had brought our own bottle of wine (a 15 year old bottle saved for a special occasion). Certainly willing to pay the corkage fee, but he acted disappointed that we wouldn't buy from their selection. Then things went downhill. He broke the perfectly good cork off while trying to open the bottle. Then he said that they were out of prime rib - a steak house without prime rib at 7:00 on a Friday night?????

The food - the halibut was overlooked, the lobster ravioli didn't have any lobster and was served very watery. My rib eye was terrific. And, they brought us a huge slice of delicious chocolate cake to celebrate.

On the service side, aside from our unfriendly waiter, special kudos to Manuel. Very friendly, always on top of everything keeping our water glasses filled, plates cleared, anything we needed.

Overall, spending over $200 for dinner, you would expect a lot better. We've been there before, and we will go back again. Next time, we hope and expect better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This place has been consistently excellent for the past 4 years we have been going there. Keep up the good work. Food is always top notch and service is number one.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Last week we had the pleasure of going to Sterlings on our anniversary and before a show. My husband and I were surprised that they gave us a nice booth, decorated the table, and left a Happy Anniversary card with coupon for a free drink. The food was fabulous, artfully presented, and more than enough. Our waiter, Cody, and our waitress were both cordial and receptive, offered to take a photo of us, and kept things moving along so we wouldn't miss our show. We will definitely return on our next trip to Reno!

Tags: Cozy, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

I have been dining at Sterlings for years, the service, food and ambience is a great way to start the evening. A person can actually relax and have a great experience at the dinner table. Thanks to everyone that makes this possible!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on August 5, 2017

2nd time at the restaurant. 1st time was really good. 2nd time the food had zero flavor. Just wasn't good. 6 people at dinner and only one said the dinner was really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

This was a very romantic place to have a date. The booths are cozy and private. The service is excellent and the food was delicious. My boyfriend and I felt very taken care of.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my dining experience at Sterling's Seafood and Steakhouse. My mom and I had a great mom and daughter dinner date. The service was excellent as was the food and the ambience! I would dine here for special occasions again and again!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Only 2 prawns on the prawn cocktail but the base of it was great for flavor and taste. Crab avocado was OK but crab was not fresh! French onion soup was great and very large portion. My hubby had New York steak and ordered it RARE but got it medium rare. It was a large steak however!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

First class food, wine list, service. Everytime. Monday or saturday Nite!!!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

I was greeted promptly and professionally, which is always the best way to start a meal. Despite my announcing I was on a very strict diet, my waiter went out of his way to accommodate some highly restricted diet requests. Furthermore, upon presentation and ensuing consumption of a well prepared meal, I appreciated my server's obvious collaboration with a skilled Chef and or assistants. Service and or presentation at all levels was excellent. I sure hope that is short and pithy enough!

A highly satisfied "Dieter"!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Excellent food & service. Bananas foster prepared table side a must have dessert.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 29, 2017

First time there, we'll be going back soon! Great food and very helpful staff!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Took my girlfriend here for her birthday. Both the food and the service were excellent! Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to go for an anniversary or any other special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 26, 2017

This was my first visit to Sterling's and I can't wait to go back. My friend and I wanted to enjoy a fabulous meal and she's been there many times before and I was excited to try it out. I work for Trefethen winery and I was elated to see many Trefethen wines on the wine list. Our entire experience was top notch and I will make this a must stop on every trip now.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 24, 2017

we celebrated a birthday and the staff made our visit very memorable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Terrible. Been going for years and it has really went downhill. Never going back. Fresh lobster from Main was rubber. Steak so fatty couldn't eat it. Service was awful. Tim, find another profession. Food terrible, waited a long time for a drink, had to ask. I loved this restaurant. What happened where is the service and the excellent food?

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was excellent. I told them in advance that we were celebrating a birthday and after dinner they provided a delicious and very large piece of chocolate cake with a candle to celebrate the occasion.
Our only quibble was the service was a little slow, however, it was a Saturday night and they were busy.
We would definitely dine there again.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Pretty good steak , steak fries not cooked threw. Salad small service very good

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food and service were really good, a little pricey but good . They should have a dress code BBC some folks were dressed like going to Wal Mart., not fair to those who dressed up to go to a 5 star restaurant.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Amazing food and service. A regular spot for dates and anniversaries. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Steaks were average and not what I would expect for the price charged. Very good wine list and very knowledgeable and helpful staff

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 15, 2017

My girlfriend and I had a wonderful time. I couldn't be happier.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We are from Oregon and Sterling's is one reason we return regularly to Reno. The service is excellent and so if the food.

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We had an amazing dinner. Loved it all from appetizer to desert.
Our server, Morgan, was extremely attentive and great service.
Our hose, Gary, was friendly and gave us a great welcome.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

High quality steaks, amazing bread and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Atmosphere was very pleasant, food was delicious, service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 11, 2017

This place was amazing I had the porter house I would say this is a nice place for a date or just to unwind with the fellas not a family joint there are no kids allowed

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Our wait staff was very pleasant, but they forgot our soups and salads. They brought our main course out immediately after we ordered. They brought someone else's appetizer to our table, then came & took it away. The manager brought us free desserts to compensate, but it was just an odd, less than professional experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great please but the menu is not kid friendly all. Other than that the food and service is excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.