About Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino

407 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable. Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is an award winning classic American Steakhouse featuring an extensive menu and wine list as well as world class hospitality. Sterling's has been voted Best Restaurant in Northern Nevada by Nevada Magazine, Best Casino Restaurant by the Reno Gazette Journal, Best Wine List by the Reno News and Review and Reno Gazette Journal, Best Sunday Brunch by Casino Player Magazine and is the recipient of 12 consecutive Awards of Excellence from the Wine Spectator Magazine. Sterling's enjoys a 4.5 star rating on all social media sites.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 9:00am - 2:00pm;
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - closing. Please no sleeveless shirts for our gentleman guests.

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 687-8733

Website:
http://www.silverlegacyreno.com/dining/sterlings-seafood-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
If you’re looking for exciting Reno entertainment and hip nightlife that has a little something for everyone, then look no further than Silver Legacy. With six different venues to choose from, Silver Legacy offers a large variety of Reno events including live performances and shows. Voted Best Entertainment, Best Concerts and Best Comedy Club by Casino Player Magazine, we have just what you are looking for.

Parking Details:
Parking is convenient and free in our 11-story self-parking garage. Complimentary valet service is also available.

Executive Chef:
Neil Campbell

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bread - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Appetizer - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Wine - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Trio Of Crème Brulées - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Wedge Salad - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Vegetarian Napoleon - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Seafood Buffet - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Oysters Rockefeller - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Prime Rib - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
crab - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Pepper Seared Ahi Tuna - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Cocktail Shrimp, Oysters & Mussels - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Petite Filet Mignon With Shitake Mushrooms - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Breakfast Buffet - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Grilled Salmon Oscar - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
porterhouse steak - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Value
Tahoe / Reno Area
Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
10 More
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Steakhouse
Tahoe / Reno Area
Most Booked
Tahoe / Reno Area
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Best Value
Reno
Special Occasion
Reno
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

Special Occasion (72)
Romantic (57)
Good for a Date (52)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Notable Wine List (34)
Good for Birthdays (34)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Cozy (16)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Fun (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Casual (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Authentic (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Waterfront (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Historic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Scenic View (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Live Music (1)
Tapas (1)
Fireplace (1)
Dancing (1)
Live Sports (1)
People Watching (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
896 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was great! What did it for me w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was great! What did it for me was the service. It was probably the best service I've had at a restaurant. With out a doubt!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Lobster was good steak filet migion coul ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Lobster was good steak filet migion could be bigger

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

This is our second time dining at Sterli ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is our second time dining at Sterling's and we have enjoyed our dining experience. You can count on good service and an enjoyable meal. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great date night meal with a great wine ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great date night meal with a great wine list. We are for Thanksgiving, and they provided a holiday menu as well as their daily menu.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent! Best restaurant in Reno! Gary ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent! Best restaurant in Reno! Gary, Jesse, Jacob and Cooper were wonderful! I couldn't ask for a better experience.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Service impeccable. Grea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food. Service impeccable. Great ambiance for romantic dinner or party of 10. Have been going to Sterling's since they opened. Outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service and good food. We ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always great service and good food. We apppreciate that they have a dress code and it is nice to enjoy a more upscale night out.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic restaurant here in reno. Grea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fantastic restaurant here in reno. Great food, great service and wonderful ambiance. Will definitely return soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have a disturbing the number of times ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We have a disturbing the number of times it is a go to for my wife and I every time we visit Reno which is quite often never have had a bad meal generally we get the Chateaubriand but this time he stepped out and got a steak and lobster and it was amazing definitely go back next time in town

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service here is always great and the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service here is always great and the food delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and delicious food!

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, great service and a varied me ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

As always, great service and a varied menu for steaks and seafood. They also have alternatives, with even a vegetarian meal that has quite fancy plating and, from all accounts, is very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Food quality, relaxed setting, not rushe ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Food quality, relaxed setting, not rushed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The early bird special was a fabulous de ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The early bird special was a fabulous deal (before 6 pm) and the food was delicious and well presented. I only gave 4 stars because we found ourselves looking for our waiter several times.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great food and service!!

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Great food and service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

great service, beautiful place, great fo ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 17, 2016

great service, beautiful place, great food... it made our birthday celebration perfect

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Broad menu so it was hard to choose. Had ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Broad menu so it was hard to choose. Had the Chateaubriand which was perfectly prepared and hand carved at the table. Very attentive and knowledgeable staff. Good wine list.

Tags: Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our party of four have been to Sterling' ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Our party of four have been to Sterling's several times over the years. We have never been disappointed. The service is impeccable, the meals are perfectly prepared. We've never had an unpleasant experience and no doubt will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Is the best meal meal my mom and I have ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Is the best meal meal my mom and I have had in a long time. We went there for dinner for my early birthday present and then we went and saw Celtic Thunder after dinner. It was delicious are waiters were wonderful the atmosphere was wonderful the noise level was way it wasn't really loud everybody we dealt with was extremely nice I would recommend it to anybody definitely go through it again. Make reservations though.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Jason was the BEST! He made our night S ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Jason was the BEST! He made our night SPECTACULAR! My husbands 40th birthday dinner will be a cherished memory forever! Food was AMAZING!

Tags: Fun, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This steak and seafood house has wonderf ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 6, 2016

This steak and seafood house has wonderful food and outstanding service--pricey, but well worth it. A great place to take that special person!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We ordered two lobsters and they were bo ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We ordered two lobsters and they were both overlooked, though manager said he could give us a new one. Prime rib was also over cooked though we asked for medium, pink not bloody!

Tags: Cozy, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We popped in to Sterling's prior to atte ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We popped in to Sterling's prior to attending a concert at the casino and we were not disappointed. The food and the service were very good. The restaurant did not have any "smoke residue" from the casino either which was a breath of fresh air, so to speak....All in all, it was a great night. I would definitely recommend this place.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Sterling Restaurant is always top notch! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Sterling Restaurant is always top notch! The filet mignon is excellent! You can't go wrong eating here. Never, a bad experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and food. A high end exper ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Great service and food. A high end experience in dining. I Highly recommend this restaurant. We will definitely return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great time. Great service. Great food . ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Great time. Great service. Great food . Prepared very well.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter Jason was excellent. He was v ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Our waiter Jason was excellent. He was very helpful, pleasant and efficient. So was his helper Robbin and the wine sommelier. They made our dinning a wonderful experience. Please thank them again for us and we look forward to dinning with them again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Frequently have dinner here. Gary and h ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Frequently have dinner here. Gary and his staff are great

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of the worst meals I've had. Table ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 29, 2016

One of the worst meals I've had. Table after table leaving the garlic mashed potatoes behind. Enough garlic to kill the bad taste in my mouth from watching Twilight. The special was beef medallions, and, yes, they were special. So special that I chose to just admire them rather than eat them. Overcooked, underseasoned with an unidentifiable sauce on top. The romaine lettuce in the salad was good. Run far and fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

It was fine, not great. You're paying fo ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

It was fine, not great. You're paying for fine dining and this is pretty mediocre, so I would only suggest if you have other business in the Casino, like a concert or a business meeting. I had the salmon, it was overcooked with too much gooey peach sauce, but not a lot of flavor. My husband enjoyed his filet, though. Dessert was awful, don't order the small bite selection. It's tempting to get a taste of everything, but it tasted like it was cooked 2 weeks ago. Not horrible, just not great.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Went for my husbands birthday. Food and ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Went for my husbands birthday. Food and service were both awesome! We will go back for our anniversary in a few weeks! Steak was perfect. So was the salmon 😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have been eating at sterlings reno fo ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We have been eating at sterlings reno for over 20 years. We make it a point to have dinner whenever we are in town. Great service and excellent food.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was good! My steak was a little ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The food was good! My steak was a little burnt but edible. Service was good and the cocktails were delish.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Our service was impeccable. My salad was ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Our service was impeccable. My salad was beautifully served in a flat bread bowl, and the dressing had crumbles of bleu cheese on top of it. My partner's French Onion soup was too salty to eat. Our steaks were under-cooked, and the sauce was again too salty. We did not try dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

This was a celebration of our 50th Anniv ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 22, 2016

This was a celebration of our 50th Anniversary with 11 close friends and family for a total of 13 people. Service for a large group like ours is hard to handle, and requires additional staff. The table was ready for us on time, the service staff were friendly, our dinners all came out at the same time (about 45 minutes after ordering) was warm, not hot. The prime rib, lobster tails, two filet's, lamb, and chicken fettuccinie alfredo, were all good. The diver scallops were few, small, not cooked enough. My filet was an excellent portion but over cooked, lacked taste, more seasoning would have helped. Another couple had the chateaubriand for 2, had nothing good to say about it. The 20 oz porter house was good, however, the blackened seasoning and the etoufee was not. Overall, we were not impressed with the food. The consensus of all guests is that no one will be returning and we would not recommend this restaurant to anyone for any reason.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Our family and friends always enjoy a ni ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Our family and friends always enjoy a night out at Sterlings. The service is great, pleasant venue and ambience, wonderful choice of Wines... especially the Ferrari Carrano wines (the Carrano family owns & manages the Silver Legacy) and delicious food. You can't go wrong with Prime rib, Ribeye, Filet Mignon, etc.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Streling's was great. The food was delic ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Streling's was great. The food was delicious and the ambiance is nice. It's a great place for date night or if you want to splurge on a great meal. I had the bone in ribeye and the wife had the filet. Both were cooked to perfection and had just the right amount of seasoning. We made the mistake of getting an appetizer so we were toooooo stuffed after.

The blackberry bulleit was delicious as well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Good choice for Reno steakhouse, excelle ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 19, 2016

Good choice for Reno steakhouse, excellent wait staff.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Another wonderful meal at the Sterling S ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Another wonderful meal at the Sterling Steakhouse with our favorite waiter, Larry.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always excellent!!!!

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Always excellent!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.