About Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino

407 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable. Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is an award winning classic American Steakhouse featuring an extensive menu and wine list as well as world class hospitality. Sterling's has been voted Best Restaurant in Northern Nevada by Nevada Magazine, Best Casino Restaurant by the Reno Gazette Journal, Best Wine List by the Reno News and Review and Reno Gazette Journal, Best Sunday Brunch by Casino Player Magazine and is the recipient of 12 consecutive Awards of Excellence from the Wine Spectator Magazine. Sterling's enjoys a 4.5 star rating on all social media sites.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 9:00am - 2:00pm;
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - closing. Please no sleeveless shirts for our gentleman guests.

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 687-8733

Website:
http://www.silverlegacyreno.com/dining/sterlings-seafood-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
If you’re looking for exciting Reno entertainment and hip nightlife that has a little something for everyone, then look no further than Silver Legacy. With six different venues to choose from, Silver Legacy offers a large variety of Reno events including live performances and shows. Voted Best Entertainment, Best Concerts and Best Comedy Club by Casino Player Magazine, we have just what you are looking for.

Parking Details:
Parking is convenient and free in our 11-story self-parking garage. Complimentary valet service is also available.

Executive Chef:
Neil Campbell

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (45)
Good for Anniversaries (43)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Romantic (39)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Notable Wine List (21)
Business Meals (16)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Cozy (16)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Worth the Drive (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (9)
Casual (8)
Authentic (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Family Style (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Fun (5)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Healthy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Seasonal (1)
Scenic View (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
People Watching (1)
Private Room (1)
Great Beer (0)
Sort By:
S
986 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We always go to Sterlings on our yearly ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 3 days ago

We always go to Sterlings on our yearly trip, love the food, love the service I had the salmon it was truly wonderful with lots of wonderful vegetables very happy

Tags: Cozy, , Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was disappointed when I showed up for ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was disappointed when I showed up for my dinner and I saw the price list. On average things on the menu were 45$ and up. I looked at reviews on yelp and what I was looking at wasn't what I showed up too. I was very disappointed. I ended up leaving before ordering anything and went to the buffet down the way and got all I could eat snow crab for 30$ a person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

The food was very good: NY strip steak, ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was very good: NY strip steak, oysters Rockefeller, spinach and mushrooms. However, my Caesar salad was served without dressing and I had to send it back. The service was also really slow.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

Terrible service. Was ignored half of th ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Terrible service. Was ignored half of the night. Never going back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

We showed up a little early to our reser ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We showed up a little early to our reservation, though one was not needed, and were seated immediately. The staff was attentive but not overbearing. The menu choices made it difficult to decide on what to order as it was full of delicious and creative offerings. Everything we received was perfectly prepared and delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beat steakhouse in Reno, great service a ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Beat steakhouse in Reno, great service and excellent meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Over-priced for the quality of service. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Over-priced for the quality of service. Felt like the big groups were more important to the wait staff than a table of three. There are better, more service-friendly places in town I would frequent. The busboy should have received the entire tip as he did more than the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

The food and service was beyond excellen ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food and service was beyond excellent. I am very pleased with the choice I made to take my fiancé there for his birthday. We left in awe.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding start to finish. Wine was s ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Outstanding start to finish. Wine was simply outstanding, service was excellent and food was terrific. Maitre d - Gary - was a perfect host - polite, funny, appropriate, attentive. Waiter and staff were prompt, polite and attentive. Thank you for making my business meeting a smashing success! I'll be back whenever I can!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, , Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great steakhouse in reno. Located at the ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great steakhouse in reno. Located at the silver legacy hotel and casino. A must try. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing dinner! The filet mignon was one ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing dinner! The filet mignon was one of the best I've ever had. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Have been there ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food and service! Have been there many times and would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sooo good!!! Everything was amazing! We ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Sooo good!!! Everything was amazing! We had the Ceaser salad, and filet mignon. The salad was so good! The filet was on point! It had this hickory flavor. The cook was perfect. I had the risotto which was yummy. My husband had a baked potato which they top in front of you! We added on asparagus and mushrooms! The mushrooms were phenomenal! They were buttery and had a tangy lemon flavor that was to die for. We had to run to get to a movie. We got dessert to go! The symphony dessert was awesome! Definitely recommend the place!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, , Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new favorite my wife and I just got m ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My new favorite my wife and I just got married same day we went to sterling amazing people and food great service we will probably go back every time we go to Reno

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The manager always goes out of his way t ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The manager always goes out of his way to accommodate us. The food is good and the wine is fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food, as always, with superi ...

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Outstanding food, as always, with superior service from Morgan.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A very good experience overall that live ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 26, 2017

A very good experience overall that lived up to their reviews. Rib Eye had an excellent flavor and their salmon special had a great taste too; salmon was combined with scallops that were a little on the small side. Service was attentive from waiter though nothing special (it was our anniversary and while not looking to have a major conversation, there was no real personal interaction). Service was also very good from staff. Was our first time here after living in Reno for almost 10 years. May go back some time but likely try some of the other restaurants first that we still have not yet tried.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The service is incredible and the food i ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The service is incredible and the food is wonderful. It's a quality restaurant so you pay

a premium but this one is well worth it. We loved it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was really good. The service wa ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was really good. The service was great. The dessert was really really good. It's a little bit pricey so go here for special occasion. Other than that the food was really good and and the whole experience was On Point

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service atmosphere the steak was ama ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service atmosphere the steak was amazing all the side dishes were delicious but the Pacific swordfish was too dry overcooked and cold when served. I do recommend the restaurant

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Planned my fiancé bday & it was a total ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Planned my fiancé bday & it was a total surprise to him & I was so happy w the table & recognition for Joe. The meal choices of specials was exactly what we wanted! Maine lobster & filet special!!! It was amazing & we throughly enjoyed our experience dining at such a classy restaurant!! Thank you for the wonderful service from Erik and Jose!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service, amazing food. Will be ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent service, amazing food. Will be back again very soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a special night out, a good fri ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 13, 2017

This was a special night out, a good friend's 60th birthday. She wanted Prime Rib and Crab Legs...both excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated a family birthday here. Tabl ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Celebrated a family birthday here. Table had confetti and a birthday card (nice surprise). Food was wonderful! Chateaubriand was very tender, ribeye had great flavor, chowder was great, vegetables were vegetables, parmesan risotto had nice flavor but the risotto was slightly under-done. The edible bowl that the salad comes in needs to be tasted: it would make a great after dinner cookie. Tim, the waiter was great - appropriately attentive, friendly, helpful. The atmosphere reminded us of the steakhouses of old - comfortable and not too intimate, but not a huge open space trying to be cozy (like a lot of casino restaurants). Summary: expensive, but worth it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I make it a point to visit Sterlings reg ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I make it a point to visit Sterlings regularly. I am never disappointed by the food, the service and the ambiance. It's nice and quiet. The service is the greatest. Ask for Erick, you won't be disappoointed. I love the steaks. Oh, the Caesar Salad is to die for and the quality is always consistent - never a disappointing visit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, , Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous and incredible restaurant in Re ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fabulous and incredible restaurant in Reno. Top quality, fresh, and perfect taste.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Sterlings continues to be our favorite r ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Sterlings continues to be our favorite restaurant at the Silver Legacy. We always recommend Sterlings to our friends because of its outstanding service and wonderful menu!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant! It is expensive bu ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love this restaurant! It is expensive but perfect for a special occasion. My only problem was the server only spoke directly to my mother. It felt like he thought she was paying so he only had to pay attention to her. I think that in a place like this they should be courteous to everyone. I was in fact paying for dinner but it shouldn't matter who is. Otherwise great food friendly people and nice wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food ...Our server was a bit slow b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good food ...Our server was a bit slow but overall a good time...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was delicious and the service e ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was delicious and the service excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and the pricing was r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great and the pricing was reasonable for a steakhouse.

Tags: Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, , Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Service was horrible. My $48 salmon fill ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was horrible. My $48 salmon fillet plate was dry and fish had bones in it. The lobster shrimp ravioli plate with a soggy wet noodle with some fancy veggies on top definitely will not be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We were 2 couples celebrating my husband ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were 2 couples celebrating my husband's birthday over a long weekend. I chose our birthday celebration to be at Sterling's. Both men ordered bone in rib eye steaks, one lady ordered the chicken pasta and loved it, and I got creative with a side order of King lobster Mac and Cheese and a salad (and a slice of steak also). The steaks were exceptional! Tender, juicy, cooked perfectly and seasoned well. The Chicken pasta had lots of vegetables in it as well in a very light cream sauce which complemented the dish without overwhelming it. All salads were very fresh and dressings were obviously housemate. My lobster mac and cheese? OMG! I was warned that it was a small portion but figured maybe I could make it to dessert. It was very rich with perfectly steamed, tender lobster chunks throughout. I was extremely satisfied. Our servers were excellent as were the other staff members that occasionally checked on us. I loved the place and would definite return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service. We were seated in a large ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great service. We were seated in a large booth, which was nice. Our server recommended an excellent wine. Oysters weren't great (one of the shells had a substance that didn't look like a oyster). The house salad was bare bones. I ordered the swordfish, which had good flavor but was a bit dry. My husband enjoyed the scallops. Chocolate sorbet was just okay, pecan pie was good, as was the coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food, service and atmosphere were great ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food, service and atmosphere were great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not the first time here but it was bette ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Not the first time here but it was better than expected for the Christmas set dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would return, pleasant all the way aro ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I would return, pleasant all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Champagne was warm. Upgraded because our ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Champagne was warm. Upgraded because our choice was sold out. However substitute was sold room temp.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, excellent service.

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

5 attended...4 thought their filets were ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 22, 2016

5 attended...4 thought their filets were outstanding. 1 had a porterhouse and it was barely average as it was on the tough side and practically tasteless. Soups and salads good to very good; especially the calm chowder. Cream spinach was very good. Sterlings wine list is above average.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.