About Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino

407 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable. Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is an award winning classic American Steakhouse featuring an extensive menu and wine list as well as world class hospitality. Sterling's has been voted Best Restaurant in Northern Nevada by Nevada Magazine, Best Casino Restaurant by the Reno Gazette Journal, Best Wine List by the Reno News and Review and Reno Gazette Journal, Best Sunday Brunch by Casino Player Magazine and is the recipient of 12 consecutive Awards of Excellence from the Wine Spectator Magazine. Sterling's enjoys a 4.5 star rating on all social media sites.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 9:00am - 2:00pm;
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - closing. Please no sleeveless shirts for our gentleman guests.

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 687-8733

Website:
http://www.silverlegacyreno.com/dining/sterlings-seafood-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
If you’re looking for exciting Reno entertainment and hip nightlife that has a little something for everyone, then look no further than Silver Legacy. With six different venues to choose from, Silver Legacy offers a large variety of Reno events including live performances and shows. Voted Best Entertainment, Best Concerts and Best Comedy Club by Casino Player Magazine, we have just what you are looking for.

Parking Details:
Parking is convenient and free in our 11-story self-parking garage. Complimentary valet service is also available.

Executive Chef:
Neil Campbell

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Bread - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Appetizer - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Wine - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Trio Of Crème Brulées - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Wedge Salad - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Vegetarian Napoleon - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Seafood Buffet - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Oysters Rockefeller - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Prime Rib - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
crab - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Pepper Seared Ahi Tuna - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Cocktail Shrimp, Oysters & Mussels - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Petite Filet Mignon With Shitake Mushrooms - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Breakfast Buffet - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Chocolate Covered Strawberries - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
Grilled Salmon Oscar - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV
porterhouse steak - Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino, Reno, NV

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (50)
Special Occasion (49)
Romantic (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Quiet Conversation (25)
Notable Wine List (21)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Cozy (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Business Meals (13)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Casual (9)
Fun (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Family Style (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Authentic (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Private Room (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Waterfront (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Scenic View (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
965 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The food was really good. The service wa ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was really good. The service was great. The dessert was really really good. It's a little bit pricey so go here for special occasion. Other than that the food was really good and and the whole experience was On Point

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The service atmosphere the steak was ama ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

The service atmosphere the steak was amazing all the side dishes were delicious but the Pacific swordfish was too dry overcooked and cold when served. I do recommend the restaurant

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Planned my fiancé bday & it was a total ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 4 days ago

Planned my fiancé bday & it was a total surprise to him & I was so happy w the table & recognition for Joe. The meal choices of specials was exactly what we wanted! Maine lobster & filet special!!! It was amazing & we throughly enjoyed our experience dining at such a classy restaurant!! Thank you for the wonderful service from Erik and Jose!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent service, amazing food. Will be ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent service, amazing food. Will be back again very soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a special night out, a good fri ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a special night out, a good friend's 60th birthday. She wanted Prime Rib and Crab Legs...both excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Celebrated a family birthday here. Tabl ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Celebrated a family birthday here. Table had confetti and a birthday card (nice surprise). Food was wonderful! Chateaubriand was very tender, ribeye had great flavor, chowder was great, vegetables were vegetables, parmesan risotto had nice flavor but the risotto was slightly under-done. The edible bowl that the salad comes in needs to be tasted: it would make a great after dinner cookie. Tim, the waiter was great - appropriately attentive, friendly, helpful. The atmosphere reminded us of the steakhouses of old - comfortable and not too intimate, but not a huge open space trying to be cozy (like a lot of casino restaurants). Summary: expensive, but worth it!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I make it a point to visit Sterlings reg ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 12, 2017

I make it a point to visit Sterlings regularly. I am never disappointed by the food, the service and the ambiance. It's nice and quiet. The service is the greatest. Ask for Erick, you won't be disappoointed. I love the steaks. Oh, the Caesar Salad is to die for and the quality is always consistent - never a disappointing visit.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, , Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous and incredible restaurant in Re ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Fabulous and incredible restaurant in Reno. Top quality, fresh, and perfect taste.

Tags: Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Love this restaurant! It is expensive bu ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Love this restaurant! It is expensive but perfect for a special occasion. My only problem was the server only spoke directly to my mother. It felt like he thought she was paying so he only had to pay attention to her. I think that in a place like this they should be courteous to everyone. I was in fact paying for dinner but it shouldn't matter who is. Otherwise great food friendly people and nice wine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good food ...Our server was a bit slow b ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good food ...Our server was a bit slow but overall a good time...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

The food was delicious and the service e ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was delicious and the service excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was great and the pricing was r ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great and the pricing was reasonable for a steakhouse.

Tags: Vegan, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, , Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Service was horrible. My $48 salmon fill ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Service was horrible. My $48 salmon fillet plate was dry and fish had bones in it. The lobster shrimp ravioli plate with a soggy wet noodle with some fancy veggies on top definitely will not be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

We were 2 couples celebrating my husband ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were 2 couples celebrating my husband's birthday over a long weekend. I chose our birthday celebration to be at Sterling's. Both men ordered bone in rib eye steaks, one lady ordered the chicken pasta and loved it, and I got creative with a side order of King lobster Mac and Cheese and a salad (and a slice of steak also). The steaks were exceptional! Tender, juicy, cooked perfectly and seasoned well. The Chicken pasta had lots of vegetables in it as well in a very light cream sauce which complemented the dish without overwhelming it. All salads were very fresh and dressings were obviously housemate. My lobster mac and cheese? OMG! I was warned that it was a small portion but figured maybe I could make it to dessert. It was very rich with perfectly steamed, tender lobster chunks throughout. I was extremely satisfied. Our servers were excellent as were the other staff members that occasionally checked on us. I loved the place and would definite return!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great service. We were seated in a large ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great service. We were seated in a large booth, which was nice. Our server recommended an excellent wine. Oysters weren't great (one of the shells had a substance that didn't look like a oyster). The house salad was bare bones. I ordered the swordfish, which had good flavor but was a bit dry. My husband enjoyed the scallops. Chocolate sorbet was just okay, pecan pie was good, as was the coffee.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Food, service and atmosphere were great ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Food, service and atmosphere were great as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not the first time here but it was bette ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Not the first time here but it was better than expected for the Christmas set dinner.

Tags: Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I would return, pleasant all the way aro ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 25, 2016

I would return, pleasant all the way around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Champagne was warm. Upgraded because our ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Champagne was warm. Upgraded because our choice was sold out. However substitute was sold room temp.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, excellent service.

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Great food, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

5 attended...4 thought their filets were ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 22, 2016

5 attended...4 thought their filets were outstanding. 1 had a porterhouse and it was barely average as it was on the tough side and practically tasteless. Soups and salads good to very good; especially the calm chowder. Cream spinach was very good. Sterlings wine list is above average.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fantastic, again, and as always. Highly ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Fantastic, again, and as always. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I took my niece for her 21st Birthday.. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2016

I took my niece for her 21st Birthday.. they had sparkly, confetti all over the table in advance and treated her like royalty. It was the best night!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice venue with great food and service! ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Nice venue with great food and service! Highly recommend!

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We had a table of 10 people. We were ce ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had a table of 10 people. We were celebrating my son graduating from the University of Nevada, Reno. The dishes we had were rib eye (melt in your mouth, delicious), prime rib, end cuts (two of the three were good, cut against the grain. The third one was terrible, it was cut with the grain and was VERY tough), both the salmon and the lobster bisque were both very good. The dessert selection was extensive and tasted good. The staff was attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Great food. We did feel rushed since we ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food. We did feel rushed since we were the last seating. It may have just been the waiter we had. Maybe he had plans later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

good food and service, however after tra ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on December 8, 2016

good food and service, however after travelling all day, the quality of food and service was wasted on us. leftovers the next day were still tasty. we look forward to dining there again, hopefully less tired.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, Great Service and very nice ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 6, 2016

Great food, Great Service and very nice ambiance.

This application is telling me to use more words so bla bla bla bla bla!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was great! What did it for me w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

The food was great! What did it for me was the service. It was probably the best service I've had at a restaurant. With out a doubt!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Lobster was good steak filet migion coul ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Lobster was good steak filet migion could be bigger

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

This is our second time dining at Sterli ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 25, 2016

This is our second time dining at Sterling's and we have enjoyed our dining experience. You can count on good service and an enjoyable meal. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great date night meal with a great wine ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great date night meal with a great wine list. We are for Thanksgiving, and they provided a holiday menu as well as their daily menu.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent! Best restaurant in Reno! Gary ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent! Best restaurant in Reno! Gary, Jesse, Jacob and Cooper were wonderful! I couldn't ask for a better experience.

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food. Service impeccable. Grea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Excellent food. Service impeccable. Great ambiance for romantic dinner or party of 10. Have been going to Sterling's since they opened. Outstanding!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always great service and good food. We ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Always great service and good food. We apppreciate that they have a dress code and it is nice to enjoy a more upscale night out.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic restaurant here in reno. Grea ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Fantastic restaurant here in reno. Great food, great service and wonderful ambiance. Will definitely return soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We have a disturbing the number of times ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 21, 2016

We have a disturbing the number of times it is a go to for my wife and I every time we visit Reno which is quite often never have had a bad meal generally we get the Chateaubriand but this time he stepped out and got a steak and lobster and it was amazing definitely go back next time in town

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The service here is always great and the ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The service here is always great and the food delicious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service and delicious food!

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Excellent service and delicious food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As always, great service and a varied me ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 20, 2016

As always, great service and a varied menu for steaks and seafood. They also have alternatives, with even a vegetarian meal that has quite fancy plating and, from all accounts, is very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.