Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable. Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is an award winning classic American Steakhouse featuring an extensive menu and wine list as well as world class hospitality. Sterling's has been voted Best Restaurant in Northern Nevada by Nevada Magazine, Best Casino Restaurant by the Reno Gazette Journal, Best Wine List by the Reno News and Review and Reno Gazette Journal, Best Sunday Brunch by Casino Player Magazine and is the recipient of 12 consecutive Awards of Excellence from the Wine Spectator Magazine. Sterling's enjoys a 4.5 star rating on all social media sites.

407 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - closing. Please no sleeveless shirts for our gentleman guests.

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 687-8733

Website:
http://www.silverlegacyreno.com/dining/sterlings-seafood-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
If you’re looking for exciting Reno entertainment and hip nightlife that has a little something for everyone, then look no further than Silver Legacy. With six different venues to choose from, Silver Legacy offers a large variety of Reno events including live performances and shows. Voted Best Entertainment, Best Concerts and Best Comedy Club by Casino Player Magazine, we have just what you are looking for.

Parking Details:
Parking is convenient and free in our 11-story self-parking garage. Complimentary valet service is also available.

Executive Chef:
Neil Campbell

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (51)
Good for Anniversaries (47)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Romantic (43)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Good for Birthdays (25)
Notable Wine List (24)
Worth the Drive (19)
Cozy (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Business Meals (15)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (6)
Casual (6)
Healthy (5)
People Watching (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Fun (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Seasonal (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Family Style (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sort By:
S
1059 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was impeccable. Erik and Brian absolutely gave top notch service. Thank you!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Steaks were incredible! Escargot were way too salty and no french bread to dip in garlic butter. What were they thinking???

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 5 days ago

The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The food was excellent and the portions were plentiful. The ambience was very warm and would be perfect for any occasion including a romantic occasion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We eat here everytime we visit Reno. The food is always excellent and the service is superb!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Within our group we ordered petite filet, spinach salad, and chicken fettuccine, All meals were excellent along with the sides of garlic mashed potatoes and season vegetables. The clam chowder was awesome! I am looking forward to going back. Our waiter was friendly with outstanding service. We were so full we couldn't begin to think of having dessert; however, our waiter still brought us each a huge dark chocolate covered strawberry. Just enough sweetness after a wonderful meal.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We took one of our adult children to Sterling for a pre-show dinner. Staff is knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, and attentive, but not at your elbow constantly. All of our entrees were perfectly cooked to our specifications, both steak and fish. We were in a booth so really we're not distracted by anyone else's conversations. We all had enough food in our portions, with the ribeye a bit larger than expected. We didn't order any extra vegetables or sides as each entree came with a starch and vegetable and salad, and they were plenty for us. Very nice evening!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 6, 2017

We often dine at Sterlings when visiting Reno. I;m always impressed with the service and quality of food, not to mention the dining experience. Like the private booths.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on June 3, 2017

This place is awesome ! We have been looking forward to this for a while and we were not disappointed.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on June 2, 2017

I told Sterling's it was our 32nd anniversary when I made reservations. They welcomed us and sat us at a table nicely decorated with a card. The server and Maître's D was excellent. They brought us a free- 3 flavors of Crème Brule and 2 delicious chocolate covered strawberries for dessert. It was all amazing and even if I don't stay at the hotel Sterling's is in again, I will go back to this lovely inviting restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Price was high

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

The wait for the main course was long

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 26, 2017

We where pleasently surprised that they recognize our anniversary and the food was wonderful.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 23, 2017

Anniversary

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Ate here twice on my last visit to town so as soon as the conversation came up about wanting a good meal, this was my place of choice. Looking forward to having a wonderful experience next time I'm in town

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Food was perfect! Wine was the best! And my Date loved it, and that's all I care about!! She's was happy , felt spoiled!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The food was excellent but most of all our server Morgan made our experience fantastic.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Graduation dinner with family- excellent choice!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 21, 2017

My fiance and I had the The North Atlantic Lobster it was a 10. My soon-to-be mother-in-law had the filet mignon she said it was unbelievable. My soon-to-be father-in-law had a 22-ounce porterhouse. He joked around and said he would be taking some back to the room but found out that it was so great that he ate the whole steak. The service at this restaurant has to be the best. This Silver Legacy team deserves super high marks. To top it off the chocolate covered strawberries at the end were to die for. I recommend everybody in Nevada California to visit this restaurant.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 21, 2017

The Ribeye was cooked perfect... Everything was absolutely awesome as usual. Fast friendly service as usual.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 21, 2017

I am never ever disappointed when I visit this steak house. The Silver legacy steak house, Sterlings, is my favorite. The personnel are the nicest . . . from the greeters at the front desk to the waiters and assistant waiters. The service is outstanding and it is consistently outstanding. The food is delicious and oh so tasty. I don't think you can go wrong with a visit.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had an amazing dinner. This place is first class and has excellent old fashion customer service. The steak was the best I have ever had. They made our anniversary special

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 19, 2017

I had been to Sterling's before and this was my second visit however this time we noted that the food was very salty we both ordered ribeye steaks and they seemed overly salted which was kind of a drag. The worst thing that happened was that my credit card was charged twice for dinner. My bank notified me immediately and placed a stop on my credit card because I thought it was fraudulent activity. I contact my bank who then told me that I have been charged twice for dinner at Sterling's. One charge was little different price even which made no sense to me a little bit lower than the original $224 dinner for four that we paid for it period I went back down and talk to the people at Sterling's after the restaurant was closed and they assured me that my money would be refunded and that it was just an accident. I'm still waiting for the credit to come on my account and I will be watching it for the next few days but the whole experience was kind of a drag to say the least I spent a whole morning on the phone dealing with my bank trying to find out what's going on. To make matters worse my bank has not placed a fraud hold on my credit card and I cannot use my debit card either so I'm still trying to correct the situation because all of this occurred when I was out of state in Nevada period overall not a very good experience that is for sure.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The restaurant never fails to amaze. I put them in my top 3 best steaks ever. Don't let the fact that they are in a casino throw you off guard. The food is top notch.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoy Sterlings 3 to 4 times per year for a special Saturday night dinner during our trips to Reno. The food and service is consistently excellent. This time we celebrated Mother's Day and Mom's 87th Birthday. We usually request a booth and they are kind enough to accommodate. This time there was a birthday card and sparkles on the table!

Sterlings is our special treat for our long weekends with family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Although the salad and bread was satisfying my surf and turf was par. The steak was great! The lobster not so much, mushy stringy no flavor. Possibly had been sitting in steam for quite some time or in water ... wasn't a fan but ate it for the most part, being at a price of $76. My daughters noodles for her mac and were not even al dente to say the least but the cheese part along w the seafood meat was tasteful. My husbands meal was exactly what he was looking for. The cake slices were very very large but delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The prices were a bit high but, we expected that. the service was great and the main coarse was above average. matter of fact everything was really good except for desert. We ordered the flight of creme brulee and they were horrible. only real complaint.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 10, 2017

You can't go wrong. I've never, I repeat never, been disappointed with this restaurant. I make a point to visit it at least once a month and sometimes more if family visits. They love it and so do I. The service, ask for Erick, is the best in town. All the greeters are the friendliest, all the waiters great and the assistance waiters too. You will not be disappointed if you try it.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great service and food, as usual. Gary is the best in making you feel like family. Thanks for making our 45th wedding anniversary special.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Our meal was wonderful if a bit pricey. Every thing was prepared nicely and tasted great. Waiters were knowledgeable, friendly and attentive. Chateaubriand Is our Anniversary favorite and it was just perfect

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Larry was on point. The food was amazing. We also love the special attention by the management to check in with us to make sure everything was perfect. That alone makes this restraunt stand out from the others.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I wanted a really nice restaurant to take my family to as a thank you for all of their support I received while under going chemo. The food was great and the service was impeccable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had an unbelievably great evening. Great food, great service. Every year 7-10 of us go out to a different Reno steakhouse. We will not be choosing a different one next year, this was perfect!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Get place for a special occasion. Extensive wine list. Food and service was excellent. Had Bananas Foster for the first time in years!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great selection of wines; we had the Stagg's Leap Petite Sirah. We tasted a couple before deciding on the sirah. Excellent steak, cooked as ordered. Salad and dressing were superb. Service was top-notched, went out of their way for special order. Caveat on service, we were there early. Don't know how it is when busy...which surely it gets. Overall, highly recommended.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

5 stars is not enough to rate the wonderful experience!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We have eaten at your restaurant many times and it has always been very good. My wife and I can not eat a whole meal so we usually get share a 7 oz Filet with additional salad and baked potato. The waiter usually has the chef cut in half for us, however this time, the waiter had no idea what we were talking about and cut it himself. It didn't taste the same. Then, he served my steak, baked potato on a very small plate it was very difficult to manipulate the steak on such a small plate.
Otherwise, all was good and we will probably be back in a few months.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Superior staff. Will and Brian were excellent. Carlos Torres, Maître d', is the most splendid, knowledgeable and attentive to customers Maître d' we have experienced in any restaurant we have visited world wide.
The steaks here are superb and cooked exactly to order.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Superb food, great atmosphere, friendly informative service and attention to detail

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Sterling steakhouse is one of my favorite places for a really nice steak and a delicious glass of wine. We took some clients out for dinner here, and the service was severely lacking. I ordered the bone-in ribeye, which did not disappoint! The food is rarely an issue at this place. Sterling's is very consistent, and you always know what you are going to get in flavor and portions. I was very disappointed is our service this trip. We were seated right away, and waters served immediately. It took quite some time to get our drink order we didn't get our order taken until about 45 minutes after being seated. Considering the reservation was for 830pm, we didn't actually get our plates for dinner until almost 10. The restaurant was closing as we were finishing our entrees. Our server never even offered us dessert, which is one of the reasons I love going to this place. Their dessert menu is astronomical! My only recommendation, would be get a table earlier in the evening.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Came here for an anniversary dinner with my wife. The service was excellent. My wife wanted a fruity cocktail, but didn't know exactly what. Our waiter suggested something that she really liked.

For dinner, my wife ordered the Filet Mignon medium rare. It was cooked perfectly. I ordered the 20 oz Porterhouse medium. I was slightly disappointed as it was rather thin and had more gristle and fat than I expected from a higher end steakhouse. All the sides were perfect though.

Dessert was very nice. They bring out a cart with an example of all of their desserts. My wife ordered the three small creme brulees. They came out on fire to finish caramelizing the sugar which was a nice touch. I ordered the fudge cake with vanilla ice cream. I order chocolate cake at nearly every restaurant that offers it. This was the best chocolate cake I've ever had. They also poured warm chocolate syrup over it which gave it kind of a lava cake taste and feel. The frosting was soft and creamy without being sticky.

The only atmosphere issue we had was a couple gentlemen sitting at a center table right next to our booth. They were fairly loud with their conversation which bled into our dining experience. The restaurant was fairly empty, so there was no reason to cram everybody together in a small area.

Overall, it was a special, expensive (for us) dinner that we do once a year. The food and service were worth the money.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.