Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.10mi
  3. Distance: 0.17mi
  4. Distance: 0.29mi

About Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino

Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable. Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is an award winning classic American Steakhouse featuring an extensive menu and wine list as well as world class hospitality. Sterling's has been voted Best Restaurant in Northern Nevada by Nevada Magazine, Best Casino Restaurant by the Reno Gazette Journal, Best Wine List by the Reno News and Review and Reno Gazette Journal, Best Sunday Brunch by Casino Player Magazine and is the recipient of 12 consecutive Awards of Excellence from the Wine Spectator Magazine. Sterling's enjoys a 4.5 star rating on all social media sites.

407 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 9:00am - 2:00pm;
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - closing. Please no sleeveless shirts for our gentleman guests.

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 687-8733

Website:
http://www.silverlegacyreno.com/dining/sterlings-seafood-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
If you’re looking for exciting Reno entertainment and hip nightlife that has a little something for everyone, then look no further than Silver Legacy. With six different venues to choose from, Silver Legacy offers a large variety of Reno events including live performances and shows. Voted Best Entertainment, Best Concerts and Best Comedy Club by Casino Player Magazine, we have just what you are looking for.

Parking Details:
Parking is convenient and free in our 11-story self-parking garage. Complimentary valet service is also available.

Executive Chef:
Neil Campbell

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (48)
Special Occasion (45)
Good for a Date (40)
See All
Romantic (40)
Good for Birthdays (32)
Notable Wine List (24)
Cozy (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Worth the Drive (18)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Business Meals (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Authentic (10)
Outstanding Value (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Family Style (7)
Casual (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Fun (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Fireplace (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Great Beer (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1004 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 2 days ago

The food is outstanding and the restaurant is warm and beautiful.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined 4 days ago

Once again Sterling's did not disappoint. It was my fiancés birthday dinner. I had a boquet of roses delivered earlier in the day and the staff had them on our table waiting when we sat down. Every time we go to Reno this is our one and only must visit location!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Classic steak house with great food, good wine, and attentive service.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

My husband and I took a mid-week getaway to Reno and dined at Sterlings. The atmosphere was quiet (it was a Tuesday evening), which was nice. The food was excellent and our waiter was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Had another fantastic visit and dinner at the steak house. Never, never a disappointing visit. Service (Erick) is fantastic and the food is always delicious. And Carlos is a terrific greeter at the front door. You will not be disappointed with your visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Fantastic service, but just a little disappointed in the 2 appetizers and soup we had. I really don't like to complain but the crab cakes (flavors didn't mash well and soggy), shrimp scampi (Dried out shrimp), lobster bisque fell short (super salty, but otherwise great). Our prime rib was tremendous and I was very very pleased with the service. Couldn't have been better. We had Cody and some very pleasant young woman on 3/18.

Thank you and if we come back to Reno we will definitely eat there!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We took friends to dinner at Sterlings for their 50th Anniversary . The food was delicious , the service outstanding , and dessert knocked their socks off! Thanks for making it a great occasion!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great service food was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Once again, outstanding service and spectacular food. My Filet Oscar had two huge chunks of perfect crabmeat and was simply delicious. The waiter was appropriately diligent in checking on the food but not bothersome. Cocktails were perfect. Another sensational experience at Sterling's; absolute top notch in Reno!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on March 6, 2017

our service was very exceptional. i felt our dinner sat for a while before getting it to us. the noodles in the beef stroganoff were stuck to the plate and were stuck together. not like a dish that would have been served fresh and tossed together just before serving.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Glad to finally get a reservation for this restaurant after visiting Reno for several years. Booked in advance and recommend anyone to do so to get your date and time.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 27, 2017

I can't recommend Sterlings based on this trip. The food was just OK at best. We chose it because it stated it's a "seafood" restaurant, if it is it missed the mark on my Diver Scallops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Every year the wife and I make a trip to Reno. During our stay we like to try out different restaurants while we're here. However, I always reserve our Saturday night dinner plans at the Sterling Steakhouse. They have a great staff, a great decor and most of all, amazing food.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Salmon and scallops were out of this world. PERFECTLY cooked. Steaks are always delectably cooked to your liking. French onion soup outstanding. Every time! Lemon drop martini yummy, well made! Great bread! All in all great. Only negative feedback are House salad needs work, not enough in it and dressing too overpowering. Salad presentation in pastry is nice. Purple princess yams not good. Dry and uninviting. All in all, a favorite place of ours to go when in Reno!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Our favorite place to have an excellent steak! Friendly and familiar faces. We are always treated wonderfully and look forward to our next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Was anticipating an outstanding experience based on reviews. Steak was great but raw oysters were very disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 22, 2017

We needed a place to meet a client that wanted steak while in Reno for business. We chose Sterling's due to convenience for our guest, ratings and recommendations on Yelp, and having an open table for the time we desired. It was amazing, the food was spectacular, and the service was perfect, not overly done, very pleasant and professional. I would consider this one of the best dining experiences I've had in Reno so far! BRAVO!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We always go to Sterlings on our yearly trip, love the food, love the service I had the salmon it was truly wonderful with lots of wonderful vegetables very happy

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Wonderful once again. Love the fact that we see familiar faces from year to year. Dinner at Sterlings, always gets our trip off to a great start. We must do Brunch next time as well.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was disappointed when I showed up for my dinner and I saw the price list. On average things on the menu were 45$ and up. I looked at reviews on yelp and what I was looking at wasn't what I showed up too. I was very disappointed. I ended up leaving before ordering anything and went to the buffet down the way and got all I could eat snow crab for 30$ a person.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was very good: NY strip steak, oysters Rockefeller, spinach and mushrooms. However, my Caesar salad was served without dressing and I had to send it back. The service was also really slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Terrible service. Was ignored half of the night. Never going back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We showed up a little early to our reservation, though one was not needed, and were seated immediately. The staff was attentive but not overbearing. The menu choices made it difficult to decide on what to order as it was full of delicious and creative offerings. Everything we received was perfectly prepared and delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Beat steakhouse in Reno, great service and excellent meal.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Over-priced for the quality of service. Felt like the big groups were more important to the wait staff than a table of three. There are better, more service-friendly places in town I would frequent. The busboy should have received the entire tip as he did more than the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 3, 2017

The food and service was beyond excellent. I am very pleased with the choice I made to take my fiancé there for his birthday. We left in awe.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Outstanding start to finish. Wine was simply outstanding, service was excellent and food was terrific. Maitre d - Gary - was a perfect host - polite, funny, appropriate, attentive. Waiter and staff were prompt, polite and attentive. Thank you for making my business meeting a smashing success! I'll be back whenever I can!

Tags: Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Great steakhouse in reno. Located at the silver legacy hotel and casino. A must try. Pricey but worth it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing dinner! The filet mignon was one of the best I've ever had. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food and service! Have been there many times and would recommend it to everyone.

Tags: Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Sooo good!!! Everything was amazing! We had the Ceaser salad, and filet mignon. The salad was so good! The filet was on point! It had this hickory flavor. The cook was perfect. I had the risotto which was yummy. My husband had a baked potato which they top in front of you! We added on asparagus and mushrooms! The mushrooms were phenomenal! They were buttery and had a tangy lemon flavor that was to die for. We had to run to get to a movie. We got dessert to go! The symphony dessert was awesome! Definitely recommend the place!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My new favorite my wife and I just got married same day we went to sterling amazing people and food great service we will probably go back every time we go to Reno

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The manager always goes out of his way to accommodate us. The food is good and the wine is fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Outstanding food, as always, with superior service from Morgan.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 26, 2017

A very good experience overall that lived up to their reviews. Rib Eye had an excellent flavor and their salmon special had a great taste too; salmon was combined with scallops that were a little on the small side. Service was attentive from waiter though nothing special (it was our anniversary and while not looking to have a major conversation, there was no real personal interaction). Service was also very good from staff. Was our first time here after living in Reno for almost 10 years. May go back some time but likely try some of the other restaurants first that we still have not yet tried.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The service is incredible and the food is wonderful. It's a quality restaurant so you pay
a premium but this one is well worth it. We loved it!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was really good. The service was great. The dessert was really really good. It's a little bit pricey so go here for special occasion. Other than that the food was really good and and the whole experience was On Point

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The service atmosphere the steak was amazing all the side dishes were delicious but the Pacific swordfish was too dry overcooked and cold when served. I do recommend the restaurant

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Planned my fiancé bday & it was a total surprise to him & I was so happy w the table & recognition for Joe. The meal choices of specials was exactly what we wanted! Maine lobster & filet special!!! It was amazing & we throughly enjoyed our experience dining at such a classy restaurant!! Thank you for the wonderful service from Erik and Jose!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Excellent service, amazing food. Will be back again very soon

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.