About Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino

407 N. Virginia St
Reno, NV 89501
View Larger Map

Recently voted one of the Top 100 Restaurants in the nation for "Best Service" by OpenTable. Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse is an award winning classic American Steakhouse featuring an extensive menu and wine list as well as world class hospitality. Sterling's has been voted Best Restaurant in Northern Nevada by Nevada Magazine, Best Casino Restaurant by the Reno Gazette Journal, Best Wine List by the Reno News and Review and Reno Gazette Journal, Best Sunday Brunch by Casino Player Magazine and is the recipient of 12 consecutive Awards of Excellence from the Wine Spectator Magazine. Sterling's enjoys a 4.5 star rating on all social media sites.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Sunday 9:00am - 2:00pm;
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - closing. Please no sleeveless shirts for our gentleman guests.

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 687-8733

Website:
http://www.silverlegacyreno.com/dining/sterlings-seafood-steakhouse/

Entertainment:
If you’re looking for exciting Reno entertainment and hip nightlife that has a little something for everyone, then look no further than Silver Legacy. With six different venues to choose from, Silver Legacy offers a large variety of Reno events including live performances and shows. Voted Best Entertainment, Best Concerts and Best Comedy Club by Casino Player Magazine, we have just what you are looking for.

Parking Details:
Parking is convenient and free in our 11-story self-parking garage. Complimentary valet service is also available.

Executive Chef:
Neil Campbell

Additional:
Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Bread
Appetizer
Wine
Trio Of Crème Brulées
Wedge Salad
Vegetarian Napoleon
Seafood Buffet
Oysters Rockefeller
Prime Rib
crab
Pepper Seared Ahi Tuna
Cocktail Shrimp, Oysters & Mussels
Petite Filet Mignon With Shitake Mushrooms
Breakfast Buffet
Chocolate Covered Strawberries
Grilled Salmon Oscar
porterhouse steak

Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse at Silver Legacy Resort Casino Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Tahoe / Reno Area
Special Occasion
Tahoe / Reno Area
Steakhouse
Tahoe / Reno Area
7 More
Best Overall
Reno
Best Food
Reno
Best Service
Reno
Best Ambiance
Reno
Romantic
Reno
Special Occasion
Reno
Most Booked
Reno
Best Restaurants in Reno ›

Special Occasion (113)
Romantic (77)
Notable Wine List (64)
See All
Fit for Foodies (50)
Good for Groups (37)
Great for Brunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Late-night Find (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Great for Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
Newest
813 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The service was amazing as always. This ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined 6 days ago

The service was amazing as always. This was the second time at this restaurant within two months and the fourth time overall. The food and service was excellent, even though this time the restaurant was busy dinner our reservation time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is our new go to Steak and Seafood ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

This is our new go to Steak and Seafood house for special occasions. The food was all excellent, with large portions. It's definitely pricy, but you also definitely get great value for your money.

Only negative for me, is their corkage policy that is just too expensive to be of use.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the prime rib with a bottle of Girar ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 16, 2016

Had the prime rib with a bottle of Girard OVZ. Delicious.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect place for a romantic dinner. Eve ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Perfect place for a romantic dinner. Everything was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The staff and ambiance was great, but en ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

The staff and ambiance was great, but entrees were awful. The lobster was overcooked and tough. The prime rib was flavorless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

The sautéed spinach was very good! The L ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The sautéed spinach was very good! The Lobster Bisque had lobster taste but no lobster in it. I would not recommend the Lobster Bisque.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

One of my two favorite steak houses in R ...

 
 (Orange County)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

One of my two favorite steak houses in Reno. Service is unbelievably terrific. Food is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Well worth the money and would recommen ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

Well worth the money and would recommend a visit when in Reno. Food and service are great for a nice night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A regular stop for us lately. Good menu ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

A regular stop for us lately. Good menu, attentive service. The early diner specials are nice to do in occasion.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Sterlings again proved to be ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

As always, Sterlings again proved to be the place to go for a great dining experience. Its a little pricey, but you truly get your monies worth. Can't wait till my next chance to go.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I came here to celebrate m ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

My family and I came here to celebrate my wedding day. It was the best experience from the time we checked in until we were done with dessert. We will definitely be back .

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our first trip to Sterling's . ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

This was our first trip to Sterling's . We are local and although the service was impeccable and highly accommodating - the food was average. For the price, I do not feel that we received food that was worth it.

The majority of the food was bland and the prawns were obviously farm raised and mealy. $18 for 3 prawns and some overdressed, bland canned shrimp salad was not a good value.

The service made up for where the food was lacking .

Thank you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

Wait staff very attentive My steak was v ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 26, 2016

Wait staff very attentive

My steak was very tasteful, just a little gristly piece of meat. After we left a couple of the other meals were the same.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and service. There was a pro ...

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Great food and service. There was a problem in that I wanted to use my $20.00 rewards but I was unable to because no restaurants in Reno are recognized by Open Table. I can make reservations at several restaurants on Open table but I can't use my rewards. Doesn't sound reasonable. I have to leave my home town to use my rewards even though I earned my points here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Daniel was an awesome server. We had man ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Daniel was an awesome server. We had many people check up on us just to make sure everything was perfect. I've never had a bad experience st Sterling's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Food and service good. Cody was our wait ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

Food and service good. Cody was our waiter and did a good job. However, the kitchen was backed up. A table on each side of us that was seated after us was served their entrée before we were served our appetizer. A manager came by our table and we told him our concerns about the slow service from the kitchen. His comment was that they had several large parties that night. We made our reservations well in advance and that is not a valid excuse. They should have not taken our reservation if they could not provide excellent service for the prices of the meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

The service was great . Best clam chowde ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The service was great . Best clam chowder I have ever had . Steak was great , but a little undercooked . Lobster was not as good as anticipated . Oysters were good . Overall great food and a great dining experience !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I was hoping it would be quiet coming in ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

I was hoping it would be quiet coming in from the casino. It was very loud.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

Food was GREAT as always! Staff was also ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Food was GREAT as always! Staff was also great. And Carlos is one of the main reasons I always love going there! When in Reno the Silver Legacy is where I stay, without question!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The scallops were raw and I got very sic ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

The scallops were raw and I got very sick after eating them. The service was terrible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

It is a nice, old-school steak house. S ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

It is a nice, old-school steak house. Since it's in a casino, we didn't expect the same ambiance we would have at another fine dining restaurant. The prices are higher than I would pay, typically, for a noisy venue. Still has the overtone scent of smoke and room deodorizer.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

We enjoy Sterling's and the 5-6pm specia ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We enjoy Sterling's and the 5-6pm special thoroughly. Even though we had sufficient Legacy Dollars we felt the normal menu prices were more than we were comfortable with and believe there are many factors which Sterlings's has that create a unique dining experience w/o high excessive prices beyond expectations. We have dined there w/o choosing the 5-6 pm special and will again but not as frequently as between 5-6 pm...Oh, the chocolate cake is the best on he planet!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service from Cody & Kelsie. Ve ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Excellent service from Cody & Kelsie. Very nice rack of lamb but so-so swordfish. Thanks for not playing loud music. I wish all restaurants would tone down the volume or not play music at all.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

WE had a great time, service was exce ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

WE had a great time, service was excellent, food was over the top, yes I would go back,

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the early diner specials. Tenderloi ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Had the early diner specials. Tenderloin stroganoff was very good. Chicken pasta also quite good. Swordfish/scallop kabob was ok. One of the two was a bit off.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent old style steakhouse. Our Serv ...

 
 (Idaho)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Excellent old style steakhouse. Our Service from Cody and Kelsie was outstanding.

And a BIG Thanks for not playing music (or its just so low I didn't notice any). Makes for a much nice experience when you can hear your dinner partners.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We eat at Sterlings any chance we get! W ...

 
 (Central Coast)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

We eat at Sterlings any chance we get! We have been going there for years. The staff, service and food never disappoint us. Love you guys! Keep up the great work!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My Boyfriends surprised me with dinner a ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My Boyfriends surprised me with dinner at the Sterling's Seafood Steakhouse for my birthday in January and it was such an amazing place that for his birthday I surprised him by taking him there this time. We def. want to make a tradition.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was way over priced for the level o ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Food was way over priced for the level of dining experience. I had the petite filet and lobster tail. The food was barely warm and it was $75. It came with a very small serving of vegetables and I chose the mashed for my starch. I got a Caesar salad for my starter that was an extra charge. It came in a large dish with a small divot in the center that held the salad. The croutons were fried together and the dressing was largely clumped under the small bed of romaine. My wife ordered just the lobster tail also with mashed potatoes. Her starter was clam chowder and it tasted like potato soup with a few clams in it. We had 2 blue cheese martinis and they were not hand stuffed. The blue cheese looked cut from a block of something. We ordered 1 more round of martinis...no blue cheese this time. The martinis were only $7 a piece, which was honestly the highlight of the $200 check. I have to say, overall our

25th wedding anniversary dinner was a bit of a bust. I won't be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

An outstanding evening in every aspect o ...

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

An outstanding evening in every aspect of fine dining. Exceptional service from Morgan.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We eat at Sterling's every time we come ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

We eat at Sterling's every time we come to Reno. We love the 7 oz filet and the salad is awesome. The service is always good and friendly. See you in a couple of months.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family and I had an amazing experienc ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

My family and I had an amazing experience here! My parents have been several times and while on our annual family vacation, we were looking for a place to get a good steak so they suggested Sterlings. What a good pick! Everything from the pre-dinner bread, to the delicious steaks, to the perfectly portioned dessert was incredible! We will definitely be back and will definitely recommend this to all our friends and family!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a very enjoyable meal with an old fr ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Had a very enjoyable meal with an old friend who resides in Reno. First thing that was evident was very attentive service. Greeted and seated promptly. Cocktails were excellent as was the dinner. Would definitely recommend this upscale and would return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Good food, especially the steaks and che ...

 
 (Yosemite)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Good food, especially the steaks and chef's special fish. This is out go-to place in Reno.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Mignonette sauce for the Oysters was pur ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Mignonette sauce for the Oysters was pure oil!

Oysters tasted as if they had been rinsed before serving!

Boiled "Fresh Lobster" was dry and bland. Guessing it was a reheat!

Crab Stuffed Salmon was tasteless and bland. No flavor! None!

Service was fairly slow for a lightly seated house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

My wife and I always dine at Sterlings w ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

My wife and I always dine at Sterlings when we visit Reno. Sometimes for brunch and always for dinner. This last time I could not decide on a wine to go with my steak. Our waiter, Morgan, made a recommendation from a winery I hadn't heard of. The wine was great! Actually everything from appetizers to dessert was spot on excellence. Thanks again to Morgan for your great service and knowledge of your wine list!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal with service to complemen ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Excellent meal with service to complement the meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Our dinner was very good but service was ...

vip
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

Our dinner was very good but service was slow and not very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

Sterling's is our 'Go To' restaurant for ...

 
 (Sacramento)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Sterling's is our 'Go To' restaurant for all of our special occasions. We went for Father's Day and the experience was superb! My wife especially enjoys all the attention paid to us by numerous servers. We had 4 different wait staff attending to our needs. I usually get the bone in rib eye and it's a glittering jewel of culinary exquisiteness. I just can't say enough good things about Sterling's. I highly recommend this as one of Reno's finest dining experiences. I can't wait for our anniversary!

Alan L.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Most consistently good restaurant of all ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Most consistently good restaurant of all we go to. Menu is extensive, rivals those we go to in Las Vegas. Atmosphere is excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.