About Stella Barra Pizzeria - Chicago

1954 N Halsted St
Chicago, IL 60614
View Larger Map

Stella Barra’s artisanal pizzas are made with fresh, sustainable ingredients from local farmers markets. The ever-changing seasonal menu features Chef Jeff Mahin’s handcrafted pizzas topped with housemade ingredients alongside a selection of market-driven small plates, salads and sandwiches. The rustic yet modern dining room features a cement-topped, rectangular bar serving artful cocktails, as well as a diverse list of Italian wines.

Pizza toppings range from prosciutto and egg to shaved mushroom to smoked bacon and can be served on a lighter “Thin Sin” pizza crust, or even gluten-free dough.

On Saturdays and Sundays from 10am-2pm, Stella Barra presents a chef-inspired brunch buffet for $19.95 complete with cinnamon rolls, breakfast enchiladas, caramelized french toast and more, plus $5 select brunch cocktails. Kids 10 & under eat FREE. Reservations accepted.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Pizzeria, Italian

Hours of Operation:
M-Thur 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday 4:00pm - 12:00am
Saturday 10:00am - 12:00am
Sunday 10:00am - 10:00pm

Brunch Buffet $19.95 Saturday & Sunday, 10:00am - 2:00pm
Happy Hour at the bar, Monday - Friday from 4:00pm-6:00pm

Cross Street:
Halsted & Armitage

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(773) 634-4101

Website:
http://www.stellabarra.com/

Catering:
Located in the heart of Lincoln Park, Stella Barra has a private back patio seating up to 60 guests. The room sits beneath a retractable awning, which can be opened or closed (weather permitting). The space is also heated during the winter months, creating the perfect atmosphere to host baby and bridal showers, rehearsal dinners, birthdays, corporate events and more! The space is also available for buyouts, private daytime luncheons (Monday-Friday) and weekend gatherings.

To inquire about private parties or off-premise catering, call our Catering Department at (773) 634-4101.

Parking Details:
Valet parking for $14.00 is offered. Street parking is also available.

Public Transit:
Just South East of the Brown Line on Armitage.

Executive Chef:
Chef Partner Jeff Mahin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Located in the heart of Lincoln Park, Stella Barra Pizzeria offers an ever-changing menu that spotlights Chef Mahin's knack for baking and utilizing fresh farmers market ingredients, in addition to small plates, appetizers and fresh salads.

Stella Barra has a private back patio space seating up to 60 guests. The space sits beneath a retractable awning, which can be opened or closed (weather permitting). The space is also heated during the winter months, creating the perfect atmosphere to host baby and bridal showers, rehearsal dinners, birthday parties, corporate events and more! The space also lends itself perfectly to full or partial restaurant buyouts, and is available Monday-Friday for private luncheons.

To inquire about private parties or off-premise catering, please call our Sales & Special Events Department at (773) 634-4101.

Private Dining

Located in the heart of Lincoln Park, Stella Barra Pizzeria offers an ever-changing menu that spotlights Chef Mahin's artisan pizzas, as well as a knack for baking and utilizing fresh farmers market ingredients, in addition to small plates, appetizers and fresh salads.

Stella Barra Pizzeria - Chicago Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (31)
Good for a Date (24)
Fun (23)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Cozy (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Wood Oven (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (10)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Great for Brunch (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Special Occasion (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
People Watching (7)
Family Style (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Quick Bite (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great Beer (4)
Tapas (4)
Fireplace (4)
Romantic (3)
Authentic (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Local Ingredients (2)
Live Sports (2)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Historic (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
472 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was ok, service was below average (waitress forgot to put in our pizza order), drinks were good and the vibe was fun. For pizza, go to spacca napoli. For a fun vibe and average pizza, come here

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

My fiance and I visited Stella Barra and totally enjoyed the outing, food, music and ambiance of the restaurant. We will definitely return. Great for a Saturday afternoon date day or just a get together with a few friends. I recommend the Italian salad and the sausage pizza, which was perfectly seasoned. I didn't feel guilty for taking in too many Pizza calories, as the pizza was on a very thin crust and was not full of cheese, but tasted great!

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great pizza, in a real thin Neapolitan style. Nice choices, both red and white, and always an interesting daily special. The atmosphere is cozy and casual. The bar is large enough to sit comfortable and have dinner. Friendly and energetic staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Casual, Great Beer, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen, Comfort Food, Casual, Modern Decor, Family Style, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Loved our server. Very happy that the lighting was turned up (easier to see) and music turned down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food for brunch was delicious and a good value. However the service was fair at best. We waited several minutes after being seated for our server and then after we ordered he never came back to check on us or refill our coffee. We had to ask another server to track him down so we could get our plates cleared and get more coffee. We will return because the buffet was great but service could be better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We would love to go again! This is a pleasure to visit and have a good meal before going to run errands and otherwise. Delicious variety of choices for brunch, very healthy. The waiter and manager were both very attentive. Loved the service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Went for the Sunday brunch. $20 great value. All good homemade. Everything was good! The hash and biscuits and gravy were my fave. Service was slow and had to ask for water and drinks twice. Great deal on $5 mimosa and Bellini cocktails! Didn' realize it was a Lettuce entertain you! Would like to try the place it's connected to next.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and ambience. Long wait even with reservation but compensated with free appetizer .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent meal! One of the best pizzas in Chicago!

Cool atmosphere - Fun to dine at the bar. The staff is very knowledgeable and provide great service.

The Pork Meatballs and Fresh Burrata are delicious! Highly recommend the Hobbs Pepperoni and Shaved Mushroom pizzas! Love that the half & half option allows you to mix both red and white pizzas. Must try pizzas with the spicy lemon aioli!

The brunch buffet on the weekend is wonderful! Enjoyed the Breakfast Enchiladas, Cinnamon Rolls, and Peach Bellinis.

Cool atmosphere - Fun to dine at the bar. The staff is very knowledgeable and provide great service.

The Pork Meatballs and Fresh Burrata are delicious! Highly recommend the Hobbs Pepperoni and Shaved Mushroom pizzas! Love that the half & half option allows you to mix both red and white pizzas. Must try pizzas with the spicy lemon aioli!

The brunch buffet on the weekend is wonderful! Enjoyed the Breakfast Enchiladas, Cinnamon Rolls, and Peach Bellinis.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Love the GF crust here!! Prosciutto pizza is a must. Great decor, too!

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We went to brunch on 2/5/17. My daughter is a private chef and she agreed that this is the best brunch we've ever had. We had my granddaughters who will be 3 and 6 in June with us and they were super comfortable - the older one couldn't believe she could just pick and choose! The fact that kids eat free is a major added bonus! But don't think this is limited to families with kids. The mimosas had enough champagne (unusual, right?) and the Bloodies looked delicious - either is included in the price of brunch. Go - you'll love it!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fun, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I have been to Stella Barra for at least half a dozen times for either happy hour or dinner. This Saturday I went in with parents for dinner. Maybe not their cup of tea for a Saturday night dinner (ambiance wise) but they really enjoyed the pizzas and the burratta appetizer.

Tags: Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Cozy, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Sunday brunch buffet was fantastic! The food spread was great: breakfast enchiladas, variety of styles of eggs, excellent cinnamon rolls, and these great breakfast potatoes. The buffet was very reasonably priced as well and the waitstaff was incredibly attentive and friendly. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Amazing! Love that you can do half orders of the pizzas. Great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Love the pizza. And the patio is great in the summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My favorite pizza, the thin sin is just like you will have in Europe.

I can not find another pizza in Chicago like it.

Tags: Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great pizzas here! So many options and they allow you to make changes and add your person preferences to every pizza. I would've given this a 5 star had it not been for the horrible service. Our waiter checked on us maybe twice the entire time. I ordered a coffee first thing and it was given to me half way through my meal 45 minutes in... This is also after I asked two people where it was. To top it off they didn't even comp it due to it being along an hour late on delivery.

All in all a great restaurant but definitely needs to improve their service from what I experienced.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food was good. The menu was limited. Don't expect the good value you normally get when eating at a pizza place. The pizzas serve one or two depending upon how hungry you are, and they are not inexpensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We went for the Sunday brunch buffet. Food selection was great and delicious. $5 cocktails were pretty generous in size too.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We LOVE SB.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

I went with 5 adults and 1 baby on Saturday, January 21 and 4 of the adults got the buffet and 1 person got a salad and the entire check was paid on 1 credit card and my gold frequent diner card was also given. I just checked my points and I only received 7 points for the entire meal. It was check number 8456 on January 21st. It makes no sense that only that amount was rewarded when the bill was around $100. My leye# is 1017788.

Also, Initially I received an email that I was a no show for the reservation when I checked in and gave my name and had a conversation with the host.

I appreciate you looking into this. I never usually have an issue in fact I ate at summer house today!

Thank you,

Katie Rios

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Goat cheese pizza was perfect. Calamari was very good as well. Nothing to criticize at this place.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Great atmosphere and good pizza! The Crispy Brussels Sprouts appetizer is delicious.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

First, there was a mix up with Open Table saying we were a no show. The host never checked us off. The kale salad and crispy brussel sprouts were outstanding. The pizza, however, was disappointing. That is why we came here. Though the crust is highly touted, it was not very good. Tasted slightly burnt, and not much flavor. Had none of the chewiness of authentic Neopolitan pizza. The sauce was dry and too sweet. Rather flavorless pizza overall. Service was very good. Too noisy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

My favorite pizza in all of Chicago (my other favorites include Homeslice and Piece Pizza).

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Organic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Kid-friendly, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

A great place to eat family style with tasty, different pizzas! Definitely recommend the egg and prosciutto thin sin pizza

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always like this spot. Great atmosphere and food is on point. The charred brussel sprouts and burrata is excellent. All of their pizzas are nice and thin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The prosciutto and eggs was great. The Brussels sprouts outstanding. Graet decor.

Tags: People Watching, Gluten Free Options, Tapas, Casual, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My favorite gluten free crust always! Food is awesome and great service

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great brunch spread

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Pizza took a bit of time to get to the table other than that everything was superb . Our server was very attentive . Pizza was amazingly delicious. We ordered a cheese and a Rossa ( spicy and yum!). Size of the pizza was quite big about 12"

Noisy place , decor was dark and moody . Nice place to go with friends and a causal yet nice experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

I was disappointed with the Burrata appetizer. I remember it being much better. But the kale and spinach pizza and the sausage and fennel pizza were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Loud and chaotic. Our waiter was not attentive and rarely came to the table. Service from the kitchen was extremely slow. Our food did not arrive for an hour and twenty minutes due to "a back up in the kitchen." I mean COME ON it's only PIZZA.

Once it finally arrived our food was tasty and hot and was really quite good. Unfortunately due to the exceeding long wait and the poor service our party was moody and upset so the night was a huge disappointment for us all.

Next time we will go to Piece.

Pass on Stella Barra.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

vip
 (New England)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent meal with friends to kick off the holiday weekend! Great food, good wine, amazing service! Jaron was a phenomenal waiter, he made our night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Food was spectacular! Every time I've dined here I am always pleased with absolutely everything! Will definitely return to dine again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Our server was obnoxious, but food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Not that great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Service was slow. My friend ordered sausage pizza with no fennel. We were not told there was fennel mixed in the sausage . Waitress asked if we wanted a new pizza and we asked how long and she said 10 minutes. My friend re-ordered pepperoni pizza with no Parmesan on top. 30 minutes later the pizza finally came with of course Parmesan on top. Waitress wisked off with the pizza. While we were not charged, it would have been nice to have some good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Very good service. Unique pizzas that were all very flavorful. A nice environment that works well for families with kids or couples looking for a night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Very good service. Will definitely come back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We were part of a family gathering including people on special diets. Everyone was accommodated with no problem. The service was excellent and they set up a table for all of us. The food was great and we all had a good time. Our waiter was particularly helpful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

For the past 2 years, I have been routinely driving between Ukranian Village and Wrigleyville always passing by a very popular pizza restaurant: Stella Barra. During any given time of day, the restaurant is packed. Recently, we had an opportunity to dine at Stella Barra. Stella Barra does have valet parking but, we choose to park in a local garage. Upon entering the foyer of the restaurant we discovered there are actually 2 restaurants sharing the same entrance: Summer House, a light, bright California style restaurant on the left and Stella Barra on the right. It's a little confusing on your first visit. Heads up, they also share the same bathroom which is located in Summer House, kinda awkward to navigate back and forth.

After waiting for over 2 years to dine at the restaurant, our overall impression left us wanting more flavor and menu choices. Though the restaurant has been there several years, the decor is very simplistic. It reminds me of a temporary restaurant that has been set up for a cooking show finale. The menu is limited to pizza, salad and a few appetizer choices. We passed on the appetizers, just couldn't get pass paying $12.95 for pork meatballs and $13.95 for cauliflower humus. And no thanks to brussel sprouts as an appetizer.

We ordered one white and one red pizza. Our waiter informed us that there would be a wait for the pizzas to cook. OK, but we didn't really understand why the long wait due to the fact pizza cooks very quickly in a wood burning oven. Our two pizzas did arrive within 15 minutes or less. The margherita pizza was basic and bland, no hearty flavor to the red sauce. The prosciutto and egg had more flavor but, only so-so. We had to flag down our waiter to get a steak knife to cut both pizzas even though they had been "pre-sliced" only not all the way through.

For 2 pizzas and 1 glass of wine, which I counted a total of 9 sips, our bill was $45, kinda pricey. We were not impressed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Wood Oven, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Delicious pizza and wonderful ambiance! We sat in the back area with beautiful twinkle lights and comfortable seats against the wall. lounged, had drink, ate pizza, and couldn't ask for more!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 13, 2016

great pizza and good service. best brussel sprouts ever

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Vegan, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

My husband and I went specifically for brunch yesterday, and were surprised to learn upon arrival that they weren't serving brunch. Because they had a private event in the main dining room they were serving their normal menu. We were also disappointed that we couldn't be seated in the main dining room as we'd been looking forward to the cozy ambiance. We wound up on the back patio which was covered and heated due to the cooler temps, and I will say that the entire experience turned out to be really, really wonderful. Our server couldn't have been more friendly or on top of things, and the food was out of this world. We shared the crispy brussels sprouts and pizza with smoked bacon, goat cheese, and gruyere. Highly recommend and we will DEFINITELY be back! Way to turn it around, Stella Barra.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Really well made thin crust pizza, fresh ingredients, outstanding flavor. Service was a bit harried on our Monday visit, they were seemingly understaffed. Overall though, we keep going back to Stella for simple, delicious food, enjoyable environment, and strong value.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Fun, Outstanding Value, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great place to celebrate a bday with friends! We had the buffet brunch and it was excellent, with a lot of choices. There is even a little table for special brunch selections for kids! Recommended!!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Casual, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

A lively evening with good drinks and great pizza. Our server was terrific!

Try one of the pizzas that sounds different, the butternut squash pizza was out of this world!! Good for small groups or couples.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Stella Barra is our go-to favorite place for dinner with consistently great service and a rotating delicious menu. Absolutely the best gluten-free pizza in Chicago! Thank you so much for being a leader in offering excellent g-f options, including chocolate-chip cookies!

Tags: Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.