About Steelhead Diner

95 Pine Street, Suite 17
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Owner operated by Chef Kevin Davis and wife Teresa, The Steelhead Diner is a smart casual restaurant located in the heart of Seattle's Pike Place Market. Come visit our modern take on the classic American diner - and enjoy contemporary comfort food created with a Northwest twist. Soak up stunning views while enjoying our exclusively North West wine and beer list. Also available: a full bar, and a large selection of non-alcoholic choices. Watch nightly as Davis and his crew create menu items in the restaurant's interactive open kitchen surrounded by views of neighboring Puget Sound. Kids welcome. Family friendly.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Seven Days a Week: 11a.m. until 10p.m. Brunch Items Available on Saturdays and Sundays.

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 625-0129

Website:
http://www.steelheaddiner.com/

Catering:
Please call and speak to any manager to discuss you individual needs!

Parking Details:
Street parking is available in addition to several parking lots nearby. We validate parking after 5pm at the Pike Place Market Parking Garage on Western Avenue below the Market.

Public Transit:
All downtown bus routes end near or around our address: 95 Pine Street.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Dungeness Crab & Bay Shrimp Tater Tots - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Cioppino - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Goat Cheese & Honey Cheesecake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Gin & Tonic - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
El Cubano Sandwich With Fries - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Oysters Rockefeller - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Ribeye Over Horseradish Mashed Potatoes And Latke - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Poutine - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Fennel Spiced Mahi Mahi With Marinated Corona Bean Salad & Artichoke Purée - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Lavender Martini - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Fish and Chips - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
fish tacos - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab & Bay Shrimp TatorTots - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Alaskan Razor Clam Chowder w/ Smoked Bacon & Truffle Oil Drizzle - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Smores Brownie Sundae - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled New York Steak - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Veggie "Meat"Loaf - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Bread Service - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake w/ Crispy Parsley - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
General Practitioner Cocktail - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Wicked Olympic Witch Cocktail - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Caviar Pie - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Habanero Garlic Pepper - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Butter, Olive Oil & Parsley - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Butter - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
"The New Irresistable" Cocktail - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Sequimbled Eggs - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Chicken And Andouille Sausage Gumbo - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Treveri Sparkling Brut Columbia Valley - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Uli's Andouille Sausage Rich Boy - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Bailey's Creme Brulee - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Catfish Tacos - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pan Roasted Trout With Red Potato Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
crab cake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Baby Arugula Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pan Roasted Line Caught Mahi Mahi - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Classic omelette - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Creme Brulee - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Coffee Cake With Rhubarb Compote - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Cranberry Cider Sorbet - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Baby Spinach & Marinated Chickpea Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
flourless chocolate cake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pike Place Cioppino - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Quinault River King Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Clam Chowder - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Sampler - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Cheesy Polenta Fries - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Copper River Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Theo Chocolate Pecan Pie - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Oregon Painted Hills Burger - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
King Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Asparagus & Blue Bird Farms Farro Risotto - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
White Chocolate Mint Creme Brulee - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Orecchiette Pasta & Brandied Gulf Shrimp - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Potato Latkes - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Herb Butter  - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Washington Troll King Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Kasu Black Cod - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Gumbo - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
New York Steak - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Manila Clams - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Oysters - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Alaskan Razor Clam Chowder - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Carne Asada Steak Taco Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Chioggia Beet Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Olympic Mountain Pink Grapefruit Sorbet - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Hothouse Rhubarb Tart - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Sunchoke Veloute - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Bbq Style Pulled Pork Sandwich - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Carlton Farms Pork Rib Chops - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Foccacia - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Kids Mac And Cheese - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Crispy Chicken Spring Rolls - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Watermelon Sorbet - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
White Chocolate Mocha Creme Brulee - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pecan Pie - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Mint Chip Brownie Sundae - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Bristol Bay Sickeye Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Mac and Cheese - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Winter Vegetable Chili - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Chocolate Pecan Pie - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Dragon Fly - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Hot Pink Lazer - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Barron Point Pacific Oysters On The Half Shell - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Jamestown Gold Pacific Oysters (4) - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Lump Crab Cake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pork Belly With Rhubarb Gastrique - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Sausage Oven Grinder - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Baby Field Greens - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Braised Pork Collar - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Black Velvet Cake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Mt Spire Hard Apple Cider - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Spire Apple Cider - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Barbecue Pulled Pork Sandwich - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Steelhead Diner House Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Jones Rootbeer - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Jones Cola - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We have a private dining room with a separate entrance that seats between 30-40 people and offers views of the Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. It also features an adjoining outdoor patio which will seat 20+ people.

Steelhead Diner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Casual (16)
See All
Local Ingredients (16)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Good for a Date (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Scenic View (13)
Special Occasion (12)
Fun (11)
Comfort Food (9)
Waterfront (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Kid-friendly (7)
Bar Seating (6)
People Watching (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Business Meals (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Authentic (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Romantic (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1938 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We love lunching here when we shop at Pi ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 3 days ago

We love lunching here when we shop at Pikes Place Market. Upscale casual with an attentive staff. Great gumbo, red beans and rice, and other favourite dishes according to menu and seasonal changes. Very accommodating and a great addition to the market neignbourhood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

this was with 3 grand kids, each with fo ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined 6 days ago

this was with 3 grand kids, each with food likes and dislikes, allergies or other restrictions...but we each had lots of choices and all turned out great, again. although very busy with holiday coming and a shopping weekend, service very quick and attentive and personable. it's one of our favorite spots in the market ... never disappointed.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Casual, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A repeat visit to this restaurant. I had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

A repeat visit to this restaurant. I had the salmon which while pricey was very well prepared. The service is prompt and friendly, and the restaurant is a place where you can feel relaxed and still get first-class food.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding Fried Chicken. Crab/shrimp ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Outstanding Fried Chicken. Crab/shrimp tator tots not to be missed

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and super service. Not crazy ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Good food and super service. Not crazy about obligatory tip added to bill by restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Haven't been here in years, but everythi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Haven't been here in years, but everything was excellent.

The Cuban Sandwich was flavorful and a nice large portion.

Our Server was excellent. Friendly and attentive.

Only thing to be aware of is they ALL checks have a 20% gratuity added. Even for a party of two. I would have tipped 20% anyway, by didn't notice the amount before my companion and I calculated the bill and gave amounts to go on each Credit Card. I did find it on the Place Matt after the fact, but it would have been nice if the server had mentioned it.

Also saw that server get 60% of the tip and the balance goes towards benefits for the Employees. Not Cool in my opinion. Would much prefer my 10.00 sandwich was 12.00 and let me Tip at Will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious n fantastic cuisine. We had ra ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delicious n fantastic cuisine. We had rainbow trout.. never had anything like that before

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant in the heart of ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We love this restaurant in the heart of historic Pikes Market in Seattle. There are always new goodies to choose from on the menu, but I love that there are also great standbyes like red beans and rice and gumbo (very Nola but with a NW twist). We frequant the retsuarant a lot after we shop in the downtown Seattle core and then on to visit vendors in Pikes Market. Unique and interesting and above all delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was really delicious. I had the ciopi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was really delicious. I had the ciopino and it was wonderful...great broth with seafood. Yum. Loved it. I would strongly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Staff was very dis-engauged and did not ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Staff was very dis-engauged and did not follow up with service.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Was disappointed that usual seeded bread ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Was disappointed that usual seeded bread wasn't available. Loved the orrichetta (sp?) as always. Great Old Fashioned but no Cherry or orange garnish. Great service from front desk to waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

A friend and I from the 3 for $33 Dine A ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 14, 2016

A friend and I from the 3 for $33 Dine Around Seattle menu. The butternut squash - coconut - curry soup was excellent - and it was piping hot. I chose mahi-mahi for the main course. It was a good-sized piece of fish about 3/4-1" thick and cooked to perfection - just done so that the inside was cooked, yet very moist. The top had strips of mild green chilies . Everything about the dish was a delight. I noticed this wasn't on their regular menu - I hope that changes!

The service was impeccable. Our waiter, Jai, was very knowledgeable and helpful. Our water glasses were always full and the service staff was unobtrusive. We never felt rushed.

We look forward to going again and ordering from the regular menu.

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is the third time I've been to the ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This is the third time I've been to the Steelhead Diner (pro tip: it's not a diner) and it has become my go-to place in Seattle. It's conveiently located right near the convention center and Pike Place Market; the food is contemporary American/Nortwest and always delicious and interesting. My favorite thing is the vibe: it's a fun and relaxed place with great food; it's more comforting than challenging, but while still feeling foodie enough for most everyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

6 adults and an eleven year old boy. Po ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2016

6 adults and an eleven year old boy. Pork tenderloin, ,Crab tater tots, Salmon cake were all very good. 2 of our group enjoyed the black cod,duck and steak were also very good. The young man really enjoyed the cioppino!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Loved the atmosphere. The server was ver ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on November 10, 2016

Loved the atmosphere. The server was very rude to my wife but food was awesome. The server had "RBF"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

The ambience was good; energetic without ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The ambience was good; energetic without being so loud that you couldn't hear. Food was inventive and fresh! Service at first could have been better, but the waitress that finished us up was very good.

Tags: Bar Seating, Healthy, Scenic View, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

We had a 6:30 reservation for my mother' ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We had a 6:30 reservation for my mother's birthday and they started off by informing us they were out of fish and chips. Really, at 6:30 in a place next to the fish market? They recovered with great food but I chose this place because that's all my mom wanted- fish & chips. That being said, I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One of my fave spots and we overlooked t ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 3, 2016

One of my fave spots and we overlooked the Market, Elliott Bay and the glorious mountains!

Po boy, fish n chips, beet salad with chicken all excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This has always been one of my favorites ...

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 30, 2016

This has always been one of my favorites when I visit Seattle. As a transplant from New Orleans getting good red beans and rice is a highlight. Unfortunately, this visit did not live up to my previous trips in. My red beans were tasty but arrived room temp at best (removed from the bill - good customer service). My fried chicken was really good but my son's ragout was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything at Steelhead was amazing. Th ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Everything at Steelhead was amazing. The service was great about checking in, making sure we needed drinks or more water but also left us alone so we could talk without constant interruptions. The food was amazing as well!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Normally I love this place, but it just ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Normally I love this place, but it just wasn't up to it's usual standards, it seemed. Bloody Mary was made with a mix and too salty, the razor clam chowder had too much truffle oil and not enough clams, and the batter on the fish and chips was good until it cooled and then it was just tough. I wont give up on it though, because I love their menu and hope this day was an anomaly.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The mahi mahi was delicious and cooked p ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 19, 2016

The mahi mahi was delicious and cooked perfectly.

The chicken had great flavor and was very tender.

The pecan pie was very good but maybe better if served warm. It was a little hard.

The appetizers had no flavor, cauliflower soup and fried polenta.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Steelhead has a super location looking o ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Steelhead has a super location looking over at Pike Place Market.

Good local food, the mushroom pasta I had was huge, tasty, a bit

on the spicy side which I really like, and the beers great. We

had a super window table looking over the Market, great servers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I read quite a few positive reviews for ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 16, 2016

I read quite a few positive reviews for Steelhead Diner so decided to give it a try. Our wait person, sorry to say I have forgotten his name, was terrific. Very personable and attentive. The salmon cake was well prepared, the clam chowder my friend ordered was also well prepared. We both ordered the Baby Greens and Star Crimson Pear salad. A little too much vanilla in the dressing for me, but still nice. I'm sure we will be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

Awesome fresh food and awesome service f ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Awesome fresh food and awesome service from Bobbie! She was especially attentive and pleasant to us.

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good, but it was incredibly ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 15, 2016

The food was good, but it was incredibly slow. Waited at least 45 minutes, probably a little longer. For breakfast. We got eggs and a sandwich, not a stew or anything that needed a very long time to get right and put together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Enjoyed fish and chips, salmon, clam cho ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Enjoyed fish and chips, salmon, clam chowder, wedge salad......no complaints on the food or wait staff. All good!!! Noise level made conversation difficult, but we didn't care. Next time in Seattle we will return!!!

Tags: Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Overall it was fine. Our biggest complai ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Overall it was fine. Our biggest complaint was that one entree was described as coming with turnips and only 2 small pieces could be found.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. REALLY ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 12, 2016

FOOD AND SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. REALLY ENJOYED THE MEAL. EVERYTHING WAS DELICIOUS.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My first time in Seattle. Knowing very ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 12, 2016

My first time in Seattle. Knowing very little about the area, it was close to PPM and walking distance from hotel. Had a very nice meal. I do feel that the beers were priced fairly, however the wine was a bit too high for my taste at $12/glass. $8-$10 seems to be more in line.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good place to go when out and about in t ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Good place to go when out and about in the market. The food was good - the cubano sandwich was really quite good and it was enough shared between two people. Overall everyone in our lunch party enjoyed their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4

Absolutely loved this diner. The food wa ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Absolutely loved this diner. The food was outstanding and the service was so personable. This is a quiessential Seattle dining experience and atmosphere.

Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Tasting Menu, Fun, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had such a good experience at Steelhead ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Had such a good experience at Steelhead that we returned a few evenings later for dinner again! The first time, there were no tables available, so we sat at the bar and dined. Our server, who was also the bartender, was great. Found a delicious Albariño on the wine list and we both ordered the Sole over garlic mashed potatoes. Outstanding! Fish was crispy and delicious and perfectly cooked, as were the creamy potatoes. Enjoyed the Concord grape sorbet for dessert. The night before we left Seattle, we decided to go back because we couldnt get that first meal off our minds! Made a reservation this time and were seated in a comfy booth. Found another nice wine on their reasonable list. I ordered the sole again and it was just as delicious the second time around. My husband enjoyed his black bass dish very much also. Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food!

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Both of our meals were the worst we have ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 6, 2016

Both of our meals were the worst we have had in years. The fish and chips was fishy tasting and greasy, The chicken parm sandwich had a very thin piece of chicken and was tasteless and greasy. On top of this, we were charged an automatic 20% tip! I missed this on the menu so be forewarned! The place was so noisy we could barely hear each other. Over $60. For this slop!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

A delight for lunch and dinner - Chief A ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 4, 2016

A delight for lunch and dinner - Chief Anthony wondrously talented. Quality high and consistent

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Early bird special is great deal. Servi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Early bird special is great deal. Service was great, justifying the annoying obligatory 20% tip. Food quality was very good and volume/price high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Excellent service and amazingly creative ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Excellent service and amazingly creative flavors layered on old favorites. Definitely worth the walk around the corner from other famous chowder houses- this one is a keeper and more comfortable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We were a little disappointed that there ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 30, 2016

We were a little disappointed that there weren't any tables with views available (looked like the restaurant was preparing for large groups); my husband and I had been apart for 2 months - it was his welcome back to Washington for FISH!!! I'd requested a view table.

The fish 'n chips was great, the fries just so-so. Great waitress, friendly & attentive.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Service was atrocious on a non-busy Sund ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Service was atrocious on a non-busy Sunday night. Took the waiter around 20 minutes to refill water. Asked for a soup spoon which never came. And he did not come around to inquire about the food after all the dishes arrived. Perhaps that's what service at Steelhead's is when a compulsory gratuity is included regardless of party size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.