About Steelhead Diner

Owner operated by Chef Kevin Davis and wife Teresa, The Steelhead Diner is a smart casual restaurant located in the heart of Seattle's Pike Place Market. Come visit our modern take on the classic American diner - and enjoy contemporary comfort food created with a Northwest twist. Soak up stunning views while enjoying our exclusively North West wine and beer list. Also available: a full bar, and a large selection of non-alcoholic choices. Watch nightly as Davis and his crew create menu items in the restaurant's interactive open kitchen surrounded by views of neighboring Puget Sound. Kids welcome. Family friendly.

95 Pine Street, Suite 17
Seattle, WA 98101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Open Seven Days a Week: 11a.m. until 10p.m. Brunch Items Available on Saturdays and Sundays.

Cross Street:
First

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(206) 625-0129

Website:
http://www.steelheaddiner.com/

Catering:
Please call and speak to any manager to discuss you individual needs!

Parking Details:
Street parking is available in addition to several parking lots nearby. We validate parking after 5pm at the Pike Place Market Parking Garage on Western Avenue below the Market.

Public Transit:
All downtown bus routes end near or around our address: 95 Pine Street.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Davis

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Dungeness Crab & Bay Shrimp Tater Tots - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Cioppino - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Goat Cheese & Honey Cheesecake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Gin & Tonic - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
El Cubano Sandwich With Fries - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Oysters Rockefeller - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Ribeye Over Horseradish Mashed Potatoes And Latke - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Fennel Spiced Mahi Mahi With Marinated Corona Bean Salad & Artichoke Purée - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Lavender Martini - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Dungeness Crab & Bay Shrimp TatorTots - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Alaskan Razor Clam Chowder w/ Smoked Bacon & Truffle Oil Drizzle - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Smores Brownie Sundae - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled New York Steak - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Veggie "Meat"Loaf - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Bread Service - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Jumbo Lump Crab Cake w/ Crispy Parsley - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
General Practitioner Cocktail - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Wicked Olympic Witch Cocktail - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Caviar Pie - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Habanero Garlic Pepper - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Butter, Olive Oil & Parsley - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Butter - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
"The New Irresistable" Cocktail - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Sequimbled Eggs - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Chicken And Andouille Sausage Gumbo - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Treveri Sparkling Brut Columbia Valley - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Uli's Andouille Sausage Rich Boy - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Bailey's Creme Brulee - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Catfish Tacos - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pan Roasted Trout With Red Potato Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
crab cake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Baby Arugula Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pan Roasted Line Caught Mahi Mahi - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Classic omelette - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Creme Brulee - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Coffee Cake With Rhubarb Compote - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Cranberry Cider Sorbet - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Baby Spinach & Marinated Chickpea Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
flourless chocolate cake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pike Place Cioppino - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Quinault River King Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Clam Chowder - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Sampler - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Cheesy Polenta Fries - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Copper River Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Poutine - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Theo Chocolate Pecan Pie - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Oregon Painted Hills Burger - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
King Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Asparagus & Blue Bird Farms Farro Risotto - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
White Chocolate Mint Creme Brulee - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Orecchiette Pasta & Brandied Gulf Shrimp - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Potato Latkes - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Herb Butter  - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Washington Troll King Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Kasu Black Cod - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Gumbo - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
New York Steak - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Manila Clams - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Oysters - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Alaskan Razor Clam Chowder - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Carne Asada Steak Taco Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Chioggia Beet Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Olympic Mountain Pink Grapefruit Sorbet - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Hothouse Rhubarb Tart - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Sunchoke Veloute - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Bbq Style Pulled Pork Sandwich - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Carlton Farms Pork Rib Chops - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Foccacia - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Kids Mac And Cheese - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Crispy Chicken Spring Rolls - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Watermelon Sorbet - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
White Chocolate Mocha Creme Brulee - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Heirloom Tomato Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pecan Pie - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Mint Chip Brownie Sundae - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Grilled Bristol Bay Sickeye Salmon - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Mac and Cheese - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Winter Vegetable Chili - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Fish and Chips - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Chocolate Pecan Pie - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Dragon Fly - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Hot Pink Lazer - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Barron Point Pacific Oysters On The Half Shell - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pan Roasted Alaskan Halibut - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Jamestown Gold Pacific Oysters (4) - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Lump Crab Cake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Pork Belly With Rhubarb Gastrique - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Sausage Oven Grinder - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Baby Field Greens - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Braised Pork Collar - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Black Velvet Cake - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Mt Spire Hard Apple Cider - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Spire Apple Cider - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Barbecue Pulled Pork Sandwich - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Steelhead Diner House Salad - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Jones Rootbeer - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
Jones Cola - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA
General Practioner Cocktail - Steelhead Diner, Seattle, WA

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We have a private dining room with a separate entrance that seats between 30-40 people and offers views of the Pike Place Market and Puget Sound. It also features an adjoining outdoor patio which will seat 20+ people.

Steelhead Diner Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
See All
Great for Lunch (15)
Scenic View (15)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Fun (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Good for Groups (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Business Meals (8)
Waterfront (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
People Watching (7)
Open Kitchen (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Cozy (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Romantic (3)
Family Style (3)
Great Beer (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
2076 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Not sure why they named it a diner, but ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Not sure why they named it a diner, but this is quality restaurant food at the market in Seattle. The menu features creative and straight ahead fare. King salmon, cioppino, crispy fish and chips were terrific. There is also pork, chicken and beef on the menu. Specialty cocktails and local brew on tap. Won't hesitate to go back next time we visit the city

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

Chef Anthony and Chef Mark always crush ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Chef Anthony and Chef Mark always crush it! Can always depend on a great meal and service at the Steelhead!

Tags: Business Meals, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Living a block from the market, I have u ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Living a block from the market, I have unending choices of places to eat - Steelhead consistently serves interesting, inventive, tasty dishes - with very heavy emphasis on local and seasonal ingredients it is idea for lunch or dinner in the middle of the market. Chef Anthony is a star - cannot recommend Steelhead too highly.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Very nice restaurant for a dinner date! ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Very nice restaurant for a dinner date! Clam Chowder was sensational.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

When we arrived for our reservation ther ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

When we arrived for our reservation there were three employees standing behind the podium at the entrance talking to each other and who ignored us for a minute before acknowledging our presence. When we left one of the same employees was behind the podium intently looking at the screen who said nothing.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Everything was fine except the service w ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Everything was fine except the service was slow and once our food was delivered, the waiter never came back to check on us. Other waiters refilled our drinks and asked if we needed anything.

I told our waiter that my meal was ruined by a mistake in the kitchen. I ordered the whole trout and it was covered in what was supposed to be cilantro (which I love). The actual green all over my plate was italian parsley (which I hate and would have never ordered.)

The waiter did NOTHING about the error. No compensation. Full charge for an inedible $30 meal. I don't even know if he told the kitchen about it.

What a disappointment.

The clam chowder was outstanding. Glad I had it as an appetizer or I would have left hungry.

I left a comment card about our experience and I suspect it was thrown in the trash.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

Made a reservation for new year's eve fo ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Made a reservation for new year's eve for party of 8 - the food was fantastic and the service was great for such a busy night. Would definitely recommend. Fun being on post alley and able to walk through market after. We are locals but great spot for out of towners.

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and services! Best cod I have ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food and services! Best cod I have ever had, and the pork belly was also worth mentioned.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Family Style, Good for Groups, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Have been here many times when in town. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have been here many times when in town. Steelhead/Blue Acre/ORFEO are the best in Seattle - probably because they are operated by the same folks. Bravo!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Fun, Open Kitchen, Cozy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, excellent service and good te ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Good food, excellent service and good team work among staff to work in conjunction to deliver impeccable service. Our server had in depth knowledge of the food and bar menu and advised us well. We chose this for New Year's Eve (my birthday) because it had good vegetarian options. We like the 20% auto gratuity because it gives a more reliable pay to servers, insuring the best service on a consistent basis, then we do the math and add additional tip to match our service.

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fun, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We travel to Seattle frequently and have ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We travel to Seattle frequently and have been to Steelhead diner several times. Our most recent visit, however, will likely be our last. The food was not impressive at this price point. (We live in San Francisco and that was definitely not cioppino, more like a vegetable soup with a few mussels, a few pieces of salmon, and two shrimp.) But it was the service that was most disappointing. The restaurant was very cold, with the doors left wide open on an evening when Seattle temps were in the 30s. When we asked the waiter whether the doors could be closed, he said that they are open "because we would be locked inside if it closed." Huh? We were told that they were out of items, only to have them show up at our table. The cioppino was served hot, but it took several minutes before waitstaff appeared with spoons, leaving us searching for our server. It was expensive and disappointing, even more so because our previous visits had been great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

Outstanding food but freezing cold in th ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Outstanding food but freezing cold in the restaurant. Sadly the temperature overshadows the delicious food. Been there twice in a week and we were cold during both visits

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

A quickie shared meal with a few apps an ...

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 27, 2016

A quickie shared meal with a few apps and the pecan pie! ALL were FANTASTIC!

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

AMAZING service and food as always!!

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 25, 2016

AMAZING service and food as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a great time at steelhead diner. ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We had a great time at steelhead diner. My only complaint was the menu did not reflect my dish and I was informed after I was served that the kitchen was out of butternut squash. They should be prepared or tell your guests ahead of time so they know what to expect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Fun, lively atmosphere, attentive and ha ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Fun, lively atmosphere, attentive and hard working staff plus an intriguing menu in the plus column. Crab and shrimp tater tots with not enough shellfish and super spicy cioppino in the minus column. Fantastic desserts even the playing field. Intrigued enough to try again and hope for a more consistent experience.

Tags: Casual, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Good spot for great food right at Pikes ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Good spot for great food right at Pikes Market. Food good to very good. Service the same. Took a while for food but was OK with that.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything we ordered was amazing. Our w ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Everything we ordered was amazing. Our waiter was informative and personable. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic! All around great experience ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Fantastic! All around great experience! Definitely going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great seasonal comfort food with twists ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Great seasonal comfort food with twists of Northwest "local" and southern cooking. Friendly staff who make you fell like a local.

Tags: Quick Bite, Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We always have a good meal at Steelhead ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 20, 2016

We always have a good meal at Steelhead Diner and this was no exception -- we love the razor clam chowder, the wine list is nice, and the salmon cake was delicious! This is one of our go-to places in Seattle for both lunch and dinner.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Unfortunately, our experience was not ve ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Unfortunately, our experience was not very good. The service was very bad considering a 20% gratuity is automatically include on all bills. I would normally tip 20%, but we were never asked about drink refills, we never got an appetizer we order, the burger was a soggy, greasy mess and even when left on the plate, the wait staff didn't find it curious. They did not inquiry about the quality of the meal. I will say the manager attempted to make things right after we raised all the issues about the service and the food. Although one of the meals was fine, the experience was overall pretty bad. The manager correct the bill and gave us a large reduction, but made the excuse that the owners forced the 20% automatic tip on the bills. If that is the case, the owners need to know that the service needs to be exceptional or repeat customers will be few and far between. I certainly will not be back and will not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

Always a delicious & delightful experien ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 20, 2016

Always a delicious & delightful experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food, great service, overall fanta ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Great food, great service, overall fantastic dinner experience. Server Ty was awesome.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food took almost an hour to come out, an ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Food took almost an hour to come out, and when it did some of our parties meals were only partial because they'd had an issue in the kitchen. On top of that two vegetarians in our party got the cobb salad and substituted a vegetable for bacon. They added shredded broccoli which was a very poor complement to the salad. Even I it had had bacon, it was not the best salad probably the worst I've ever had at a restaurant. Ill-considered, wilted lettuce, and weird plating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value1

My department at work goes here every ye ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 15, 2016

My department at work goes here every year for our holiday lunch. It's the one place that everyone agrees on and that everyone is excited to go to, and we have some really picky eaters in our group. Would recommend this place for large groups or even just the two of you. Creative takes on comfort food, and good service are always the norm.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is so so good!!

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 14, 2016

Food is so so good!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Planned this lunch for my coworkers at t ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Planned this lunch for my coworkers at the last minute and everyone was thrilled with my decision to go to Steelhead Diner. All 8 of us loved our meal selections and it was the perfect atmosphere to socialize and take in the scenic Puget sound views on a sunny afternoon. Highly recommend the rock fish tacos!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, , Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steelhead Diner is one of my "go to" cho ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Steelhead Diner is one of my "go to" choices in Seattle. The food never disappoints and the staff is very attentive. Love this place for a casual lunch or dinner when you just want good food without all the fussiness.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Seasonal, Waterfront, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This restaurant is overpriced and overva ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This restaurant is overpriced and overvalued. There are plenty of quality dining establishments that have a better value, and I would recommend finding one of those.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

We love lunching here when we shop at Pi ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 7, 2016

We love lunching here when we shop at Pikes Place Market. Upscale casual with an attentive staff. Great gumbo, red beans and rice, and other favourite dishes according to menu and seasonal changes. Very accommodating and a great addition to the market neignbourhood.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Dinner was outstanding. Seafood was ama ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Dinner was outstanding. Seafood was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

this was with 3 grand kids, each with fo ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

this was with 3 grand kids, each with food likes and dislikes, allergies or other restrictions...but we each had lots of choices and all turned out great, again. although very busy with holiday coming and a shopping weekend, service very quick and attentive and personable. it's one of our favorite spots in the market ... never disappointed.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Casual, Family Style, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

A repeat visit to this restaurant. I had ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

A repeat visit to this restaurant. I had the salmon which while pricey was very well prepared. The service is prompt and friendly, and the restaurant is a place where you can feel relaxed and still get first-class food.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Outstanding Fried Chicken. Crab/shrimp ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Outstanding Fried Chicken. Crab/shrimp tator tots not to be missed

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food and super service. Not crazy ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Good food and super service. Not crazy about obligatory tip added to bill by restaurant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Haven't been here in years, but everythi ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Haven't been here in years, but everything was excellent.

The Cuban Sandwich was flavorful and a nice large portion.

Our Server was excellent. Friendly and attentive.

Only thing to be aware of is they ALL checks have a 20% gratuity added. Even for a party of two. I would have tipped 20% anyway, by didn't notice the amount before my companion and I calculated the bill and gave amounts to go on each Credit Card. I did find it on the Place Matt after the fact, but it would have been nice if the server had mentioned it.

Also saw that server get 60% of the tip and the balance goes towards benefits for the Employees. Not Cool in my opinion. Would much prefer my 10.00 sandwich was 12.00 and let me Tip at Will.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Delicious n fantastic cuisine. We had ra ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Delicious n fantastic cuisine. We had rainbow trout.. never had anything like that before

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love this restaurant in the heart of ...

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on November 25, 2016

We love this restaurant in the heart of historic Pikes Market in Seattle. There are always new goodies to choose from on the menu, but I love that there are also great standbyes like red beans and rice and gumbo (very Nola but with a NW twist). We frequant the retsuarant a lot after we shop in the downtown Seattle core and then on to visit vendors in Pikes Market. Unique and interesting and above all delicious.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

It was really delicious. I had the ciopi ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 20, 2016

It was really delicious. I had the ciopino and it was wonderful...great broth with seafood. Yum. Loved it. I would strongly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.