About Steak Street

3915 Sedgebrook St
High Point, NC 27265
View Larger Map

STEAK STREET'S concept comes to fruition in a diverse and exciting menu not often found in the Triad. As you review our menu selections, prevailing aromas commence to tantalize your senses with expectation, while our presentations will visually enthrall you. Come and enjoy all that STEAK STREET has to offer in a smoke-free dining experience. Bon Appetit!

STEAK STREET offers hand-cut steaks, fresh seafood, and daily chef-inspired specials. We have built a reputation for our award winning marinades and sauces. Guest's favorites include: Shrimp Gumbo, Grilled Voodoo Shrimp, marinated in citrus and Old Savannah spice,and our famous Bourbon Street Filet.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday-11:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday- Friday: 3:00pm-10:00pm, Saturday-Sunday: 4:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 68

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 841-0222

Website:
http://www.steakstreet.com/

Entertainment:
Garry Woodard plays live music every Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
We offer our guests a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Calvin Foster

Private Party Facilities:
Steak Street Restaurant has the room that will fit your needs, from 15 to 85 people.
Our downstairs room, "The Jag," is perfect for for groups up to 32 people.
The upstairs will accommodate groups up to 85 people.
Customized limited menu, bar and wine selection are also available.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Wine Dinners
Easter Brunch
Mother's Day Brunch
Father's Day Brunch

Steak Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.0

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (20)
Romantic (15)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Live Music (11)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Cozy (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Casual (4)
Family Style (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Scenic View (2)
Healthy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Seasonal (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Dancing (2)
Fun (2)
Private Room (1)
Authentic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
 (1)
Live Sports (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Just moving to NC we just loved your pla ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 7 days ago

Just moving to NC we just loved your place food great service perfect . This is our second time we enjoyed hearing Gary live music. We are coming there for New Years it is just a fun night for my husband and I to go not having friends here gives us a very relaxing night great music.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Dancing, Live Music, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food. Best stake I've had in awhil ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Great food. Best stake I've had in awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Me and my husband had a wonderful evenin ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Me and my husband had a wonderful evening out at this restaurant! The ambience was beautiful and the food and entertainment was amazing! We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for a Date, Live Music, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great time. The service was exc ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 19, 2016

We had a great time. The service was excellent and so was the food. We did not want to be seated near children after 6pm for a sou me date. The live music was nice and he even walked around with the guitar. The drinks were tasty and a wide selection, with something for everyone.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was perfect. Restaurant ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Food and service was perfect. Restaurant atmosphere could use a freshening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food is always good and consistent f ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is always good and consistent from visit to visit. The live music added to the experience- the volume was perfect. The service was a problem but management stepped in and handled our concerns.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Atmosphere 5. Service 5. Bourbon Filet 5 ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Atmosphere 5. Service 5. Bourbon Filet 5. The sides a 3. For the money you spend there are Few better values in food, but combine the atmosphere with the food it was reasonable. It was a different place and I would go back.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Exactly how another review put it: Outba ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Exactly how another review put it: Outback quality with Ruth's Chris prices.

Weird/dated decorations filled the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Could have done without the live band mu ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Could have done without the live band music. Ironically, had the same problem the following night at another upscale restaurant in town; why can't they decide to be either a restaurant, or a nightclub/bar, and then pursue that fully?

The food was good, prices reasonable for the quality of food and the service, lots of parking, and we were attended to promptly and courteously.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Absolute perfection! Live entertainer w ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Absolute perfection! Live entertainer was superb and food was over the top.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Decent food. Awesome service. Four stars ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 18, 2016

Decent food. Awesome service. Four stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

Excellent food. Waitstaff was perfect wi ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Excellent food. Waitstaff was perfect with knowledge of food and excellent in their timing. Will visit again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was good , the service not so much. ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Food was good , the service not so much. We didnt get our salad until the entree came, bread was not given in the beginning.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

We did not find the management very acco ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 15, 2016

We did not find the management very accommodating. We had a special meal coupon and wanted to upgrade from it and pay the difference, hence more money for the restaurant, and they stood firm on no substitutions. Even when the manager came to check on us we explained the coupon should be reworded if you cannot make any substitutions and we told her they don't seem to want to make the customer happy to which she said she did but still no substitutions and she made no effort to please us by giving us the glass of wine for free or a free dessert. We would not go back based on the manager. The food was fine but over-priced. The service was wonderful. Our waitress apologized numerous times for the manager's policy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Steak Street Restaurant has an outstandi ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 14, 2016

Steak Street Restaurant has an outstanding menu from the appetizers to the entrees and desserts. I have tried one of the chef specials each of the three times I have dined there. We live an hour away and enjoy the food, atmosphere, and especially the live music that is played on the weekend. I had cobra Friday evening. It was delicious, tender, and reasonably priced. The staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and eager to serve. This has become my favorite special dining restaurant in the triad. I plan to return in two weeks.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Live Music, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The meal and service was very good. Alt ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 7, 2016

The meal and service was very good. Although, staff was overworked and could not attend to the needs of their tables. It was very apparent there was not enough staff for the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

I had been wanting to try this restauran ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 1, 2016

I had been wanting to try this restaurant for a couple years, so on Friday we did. We ordered the voodoo shrimp appetizer. They claimed the shrimp is from the outer banks, Wilmington to be exact. I beg to differ. This shrimp tasted like fried hot dogs. I should have know something "fishy" was going on when they brought out 2 skewers of 12 shrimp each for $12. Because we weren't found of the appetizer shrimp we decided to change our order from the shrimp and grits to the chicken and I ordered a bourbon glazed ribeye medium. The ribeye was tough I had to saw through it and the so called bourbon glaze left a lot to be desired. The chicken just tasted weird. I decided since it was my birthday we would cut our losses and go to our old stand bye. I asked for the bill and the manager Nick came out, did not introduce himself just wanted to know what was wrong with the food. After explaining he stood there like he didn't know what to do, it really looked like he was about to get in trouble he said he comped the appetizer and the shrimp and grits that we cancelled before it hit the table. Some people there seemed to really enjoy this place, I will never attempt to eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Our server, Ashley, was fantastic. Ther ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Our server, Ashley, was fantastic. There when you needed something and a ghost when you didn't. Bourbon Street filet was outstanding, as were the VooDoo shrimp, garlic mashed potatoes and asparagus. Just fantastic night. Love this place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Can't say which was best - the food or t ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Can't say which was best - the food or the service. Steak cooked to perfection and mashed sweet potatoes good enough to be dessert. Christina did an outstanding job waiting the table- attentive and not disruptive, soft spoken and genuinely thoughtful. Great job and will go again.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, Steak Street never fails to i ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on September 28, 2016

As always, Steak Street never fails to impress. Their steaks are bar none, the best steaks in the area. We go here for special occasions and date night. The service is always impeccable.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Poor service, my wife's steak was raw an ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Poor service, my wife's steak was raw and she asked for it well done. The bill was incorrect. Not a good place to eat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Overall disappointed in the quality of ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Overall disappointed in the quality of a $40.00 steak. Ambiance was fair and even though nice server it all seem strained and busy yet there were many open tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

The food was very good, the service some ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 23, 2016

The food was very good, the service somewhat slow, yet it was a busy Friday evening and the wait staff has to climb two flights of steep stairs to serve the second floor. Overall, the food, ambience and waitress were really great. Having to climb the staircase, probably has a lot to do with the slower service.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Out with friends for dinner 3 of us orde ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Out with friends for dinner 3 of us ordered salmon it was grossly overcooked. The service was terrible and dealing with the Managers was even worse. When I read the reviews of this restaurant many are about poor service and management. I visit Steak Street about 5 times a year. It is unfortunate that they continue to stay in the same place in the area of service and management.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

Love Steak Street, great atmosphere, wai ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Love Steak Street, great atmosphere, wait staff and meal every time. VooDoo Shrimp for appetizer and Bourbon St Filet are my go-to items. Love it, love it!

Tags: Late-night Find, Casual, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

My friends and I have always gone to Ste ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 16, 2016

My friends and I have always gone to Steak Street for general get together's. This experience was very different from the past. The quality of the food was not good. The food had little to no seasoning. The waitress only check on us once during the entire 1.5 hours that we sat there. The service was so different that what we had become accustom to that I finally asked if the please was under new manager. Probably not going to go back for awhile.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

2nd dining occasion at State Street. We ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 3, 2016

2nd dining occasion at State Street. We were seated in the enclosed patio area. The a/c and overhead fans caused it to be cold. Once management was told, the a/c was turned off and it became more comfortable. The food was delicious and had outstanding presentation. I plan to return again soon.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

One of the best places for live music & ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on September 2, 2016

One of the best places for live music & great food. Steaks are excellent.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good atmosphere. Would defin ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 29, 2016

Good food, good atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for an intimate or group meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Very unhappy with the quality of food we ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Very unhappy with the quality of food we received for the price paid. Both entrees tasted like charcoal. $119.00 for what?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

Our experience at Steak street was awful ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2016

Our experience at Steak street was awful! We will never go back! They were understaffed for move-in weekend. Our meal took an hour to arrive at our table and the food was awful. My $30 steak was over cooked. The managers promises went undelivered and tired of an awful evening at Steak street we left after paying the bill - we should have fought over the managers promises to deduct the appetizer and the wine and my awful steak but we did not. Don't waste your time or money dining here there are far better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

If it wasn't for my dinner companions, t ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 20, 2016

If it wasn't for my dinner companions, this experience would have been the single worst dining experience I have ever had at a restaurant for the following reasons:

  1. We ordered 2 bottles of water (Aqua Panna). We had to pour our own water through-out dinner.
  1. We ordered 2 bottles of wine ($66/bottle). No one tasted or poured the wine through-out dinner.
  1. I ordered the Cowboy Ribeye ($48 - most expensive steak on the menu) medium rare. The steak came out well done. It took over 30 minutes, then the re-fire was delivered medium-well. But only after we asked 2 times.
  1. Fortunately, my other two dinner companions ordered the filet mignon. I ended up eating them since the steak was once again unpalatable.
  1. Despite not eating my Cowboy Ribeye, they offered to credit our $12 appetizer. When the bill came the charged me for the uneaten ribeye and gave only a $9.00 credit.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

We came with a party of 9 , and the serv ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 20, 2016

We came with a party of 9 , and the service was excellent. The food was great and the live music was an added bonus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steak Street was the perfect place for a ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Steak Street was the perfect place for a business dinner with clients. The menu had great selection but not overwhelming. Drinks were very good as well. Overall the service was fantastic!!!

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

I was disappointed.It was my first time ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 14, 2016

I was disappointed.It was my first time dining at Steak Street and I went with a friend that was visiting from out of town and both steaks are in my fridge and my friend has since returned to her home town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Really great place! The server was kind ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 12, 2016

Really great place! The server was kind and prompt! Will be coming back for sure!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The waiter was great. The food was just ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The waiter was great. The food was just okay. For that price, it should have been spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Reliably good steak, delightful accompan ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Reliably good steak, delightful accompaniments, nice ambience. We enjoyed our night out very much.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ashley waited on us and was fantastic; t ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Ashley waited on us and was fantastic; timing between courses perfect with just the right amount of interraction throughout. Dinner was suburb. Had VooDoo shrimp as appetizer, Bourbon St filet with asparagus for main course and it just doesn't get any better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic! Everything about Steak Street ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on August 4, 2016

Fantastic! Everything about Steak Street was first class, especially the food!! We will absolutely be back!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.