About Steak Street

3915 Sedgebrook St
High Point, NC 27265
View Larger Map

STEAK STREET'S concept comes to fruition in a diverse and exciting menu not often found in the Triad. As you review our menu selections, prevailing aromas commence to tantalize your senses with expectation, while our presentations will visually enthrall you. Come and enjoy all that STEAK STREET has to offer in a smoke-free dining experience. Bon Appetit!

STEAK STREET offers hand-cut steaks, fresh seafood, and daily chef-inspired specials. We have built a reputation for our award winning marinades and sauces. Guest's favorites include: Shrimp Gumbo, Grilled Voodoo Shrimp, marinated in citrus and Old Savannah spice,and our famous Bourbon Street Filet.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Bar / Lounge / Bottle Service, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday-11:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday- Friday: 3:00pm-10:00pm, Saturday-Sunday: 4:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Highway 68

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(336) 841-0222

Website:
http://www.steakstreet.com/

Entertainment:
Garry Woodard plays live music every Friday & Saturday nights

Parking Details:
We offer our guests a private parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Calvin Foster

Private Party Facilities:
Steak Street Restaurant has the room that will fit your needs, from 15 to 85 people.
Our downstairs room, "The Jag," is perfect for for groups up to 32 people.
The upstairs will accommodate groups up to 85 people.
Customized limited menu, bar and wine selection are also available.

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly Wine Dinners
Easter Brunch
Mother's Day Brunch
Father's Day Brunch

Steak Street Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Romantic
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Special Occasion
Greensboro / Winston Salem / Highpoint
Most Booked
Highpoint
Best Restaurants in Highpoint ›

special occasion (49)
romantic (37)
good for groups (24)
See All
notable wine list (14)
fit for foodies (14)
great for outdoor dining (13)
great for brunch (13)
great for lunch (13)
neighborhood gem (12)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (7)
vibrant bar scene (5)
hot spot (5)
scenic view (3)
Sort By:
Newest
153 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Kitchen was backed up so had to wait for ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Kitchen was backed up so had to wait for food longer than hoped. Looks like Christmas decor which is odd in July.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

Wonderful dinner for my boyfriends 50th ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Wonderful dinner for my boyfriends 50th birthday. The ribeye and salmon were delicious. As were the shrimp appetizer. Great evening, we enjoyed it very much.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Very impressed great music live band wil ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Very impressed great music live band will come back food is delicous, timely manner livhting perfect

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good meal, steaks cooked to order, ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Very good meal, steaks cooked to order, a generous pour of wines, and perhaps the best Caesar salad I've had in a long time. We were seated at a quiet spot as requested and were able to enjoy a leisurely dining experience. So many places today, even upscale restaurants, are noisy making conversation nearly impossible. Not the case at Steak Street which, along with the great Sinatra music, makes for a romantic setting and/or ideal for a special occasion. Service was excellent.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I have been to Steak Street on numerous ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

I have been to Steak Street on numerous occasions and it has always been one of my favorites. This visit however was a little disappointing. My husband ordered his steak cooked medium, it came out almost rare (cold inside). They took it back and tried to cook it more, but only cooked the outside, not long enough to get to the inside of the steak. The other meals were adequate (we had a party of seven), but didn't live up to the meals I have had there in the past.

I love the atmosphere and the staff is always very friendly. They did credit the cost of my husband's meal to offset the experience. I hate to hold this one experience against Steak Street but feel that I can rate them 5 stars either. We will try them again, but need to make sure they are aware of the inconsistency. Hopefully next time will be the 5 star experience I am used to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was first class. The wait time ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

The food was first class. The wait time was reasonable and the staff was great from host to waitress. The management checks on how your food and service was. I would highly recommend this restaurant to all.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wow. This place is great. The food a ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

Wow. This place is great. The food and live music and service so very good and special . Must try. We went back again the next night to enjoy again and we will be going again soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always....the food was fabulous! The ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

As always....the food was fabulous! The cowboy ribeye - we honestly cut with a fork. The taste is like no where else. The atmosphere is exceptional. Looking forward to our next visit.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

It was awesome the music was perfect, ev ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

It was awesome the music was perfect, even found a small space to dance a nice slow song with my lady.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great except music a little loud. Great ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

Great except music a little loud. Great Food, great service . Nice place to spend time.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious, service was wond ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

The food was delicious, service was wonderful. The music was a bit loud, but then again we were sitting right across from the speakers which made it hard to hear one another. Other than that, we had an amazing night.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything was wonderful. We've been to ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Everything was wonderful. We've been to Steak Street a few times and never a bad experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not sure if I could recommend this restaurant

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on June 8, 2016

The food is no longer very good. I had to send the spinach dip back and ordered crab patties which weren't the best but edible. Not worth the price anymore.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

Bourbon St filet is as good of a steak a ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Bourbon St filet is as good of a steak as I've had anywhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our anniversary dinner

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

We chose steak street for our 11th anniversary meal. It was a great choice.

The food and service were excellent.

A great place for special occasion.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent, food was fantasti ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Service was excellent, food was fantastic. Bourbon St fillet perfectly cooked, same with voodoo shrimp, just perfect. Can always count on a great night at Steak Street.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Venue

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

Steak Streak is our go-to restaurant for special occasions. We have celebrated birthdays, anniversaries, graduations, Valentine's Day, and general date nights here. The food is always excellent, the service is superb, and there is a great musician who plays a nice mix of songs that set a great ambiance. The staff is extremely courteous and attentive to their diners - in the many years we have been coming here, we have never had a bad meal or a bad experience.

My personal favorite is the Bourbon marinated steak with cinnamon butter mashed potatoes as a side. Steak Street has one of the best crab cake dishes we have eaten.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delightful and delicious

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

This was my second visit but it still lived up to my first. I enjoyed the patio seating area, it was lovely before and after they opened the door. My waitress killed it all night long. Very attentive which I always appreciate without being too much. Food was delicious!! Looking forward to my next chance to find myself eating there. Oysters were cooked perfectly and the braised short ribs were fork tender!!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday Delightful

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 13, 2016

Steak Street had a wonderful and relaxing atmosphere. The food was splendid accompanied by timely service from polite service team. Live music was an unexpected bonus for our birthday celebration dinner.

Highly recommended.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Fabulous food, but service should be better.

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Food was fabulous. Service could be better. I asked for 1st floor on my reservation... but it wasn't available. Took a table in the "Bistro". Very unremarkable. Will try again, but service needs to be better.

Tags: great for brunch, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

The biggest problem that we had was the ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The biggest problem that we had was the upstairs sitting , and no elevator.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

You all really did Mother's Day up right!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The athmisphere, music, food. Everything was wonderful. Definitely made Mother's Day with friends very pleasurable. Food was good, dessert was even better ❤️

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Do not recommend. Got the best ribeye an ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Do not recommend. Got the best ribeye and it reminded me of a Ponderosa steak. Based on my visit, I'm not sure what this restaurant is being compared to?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Birthday celebration

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

I wanted to celebrate my birthday, which was during the NC Furniture Market, with a few friends.

The reservation, made early so as not to interfere with Market business, had me in a part of the restaurant I did not want to be in. They easily changed me to the table I wanted. As a surprise for me, my family showed up. I was very sorry as I did not know and my party went from 8 people to 14 and I was extremely aware of the extra work it would cause the staff. The manager and his staff stepped in and made it happen during a Market week. My wait person, Jeremy, handled it beautifully. This is one of my favorite places in Greensboro. I Love the patio and the food and service are always very good. I still have to go back to finally eat! Thanks to the Manager and staff for making it work.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I loved the New Orleans feel of the rest ...

vip
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 7, 2016

I loved the New Orleans feel of the restaurant. The shrimp appetizer was good, there was enough for 2, good flavor, but small shrimp. The steaks were good, cooked well, tasty marinade (we had filet and prime rib) but honestly I've had better for the price. Sides again were good. Our Old Fashions were watered down. All in all it was good, not great, not memorable, but good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Steak Street First Timer!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on April 4, 2016

This was our first time at Steak Street and it exceeded all expectations. We were there for our anniversary and everyone knew it! The service, food, everything...top notch. I can't wait to go back!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Love their steaks! And short rib app!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 27, 2016

Love their steaks! And short rib app!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent High Point Restaurant

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Steak Street was easily worth the drive to High Point. The visit was just a quiet romantic dinner. The ambiance was perfect; service was excellent. Our dinner began with grilled oysters which were perfect. Salads followed along with vodka tonics with a slice of orange peel, which are most refreshing. My companion dined on Grilled Salmon while I enjoyed the Bistro Fillet. We finished the evening by sharing a slice of key lime pie. Although a bit pricey, Steak Street is a high end, top quality restaurant. The evening was wonderful.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I went there with my son and my wife, or ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

I went there with my son and my wife, ordered two plates of steak and we asked for well done , and send it back twice and still getting it bloody . till we gave up and just ate the side and left the steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

AMAZING Dinner!!

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

Had an awesome night dinner with my friend....music from the One Man Band was very soothing...Great Wedge Salad with Filet on top....LOVE the half price wines on Friday's...great evening all the way round...will be back next Friday for sure!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

The steaks were not consistent with what ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on February 27, 2016

The steaks were not consistent with what I have previously had at Steak Street. We were a party of eight, only two steaks were cooked as ordered. One of the steaks was such a terrible cut of meat and should have never been served, only 5 out of 14 ounces was edible. The service was better than most restaurants and the atmosphere was pleasant. I appreciate quality food and usually dine out 3 to 4 times a week, it will be a long time before I give this restaurant another try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding as always my on ...

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 15, 2016

The food was outstanding as always my only complaint would be that an hour to receive our meal for the few amount of people in the restaurant was a bit unacceptable however that will by no means keep me from eating their again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Good food. Price too high.

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

Food was good, but price was a little high for what you get.

Tags: notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Dinner date

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

We have tried numerous high quality steak restaurants and this was by far the best one. We had reservations and were immediately seated. It took a while for our waitress to come over but other than that she was great. Her suggestions were amazing. The food came out quickly, cooked to perfection and delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First Visit

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on February 14, 2016

This was my first visit and it want be my last. I lovedddddd the jazz music. I enjoyed my service. Only thing I didn't like was my steak. I requested medium well and it came back extra well done. It had the burnt taste to it as well as if they left on grill to long. My husband asked for medium well as also but his steak was still bleeding. We still would tru it again outside of that. Perfect date night!!!!!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

From Favorite Places To Not So Sure

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

My husband and I have been regular customers for the last few years. We live in Va. and come down for our date nights. We have also always recommended Steak Street to others. We usually have a good experience but Feb. 13th was not one. We had reservations because it was Valentine's weekend. First we were not seated in the usual dining areas where we could hear the live music and be in the usual warm and romantic setting ( one of the reasons we enjoy coming). We were seated behind the noisy bar in the closed in for the winter patio. It was still a bit cool in there. It was noisy because of the bar right in front and the noise from the bartender mixing drinks. There were 2 tvs with basketball games on. The only music we heard was a constant stream of Frank Sinatra and a few others streaming through the speakers. No live music. Our waiter must have been new and was supposed to have a partner, but the partner never came to our table. The waiter did the best he could, but he was very shy and we could hardly hear him when he spoke. He was very nice, but you could tell he was not comfortable yet. The food was ok. I believe because of the Valentine weekend, a lot suffered in the dining experience. We have always enjoyed it in the past, but because of this experience we are not sure if we will return or not. It was not a very romantic or date worthy experience that night for a $70 dinner plus a tip.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

Worst and Last Experience at Steak Street

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

I made reservations for 6 over a week in advance. Expecting to get a romantic evening, we got none of that. For starters, we were seated in an enclosed patio when the temperature was approaching the teens. It was to cool to remove our coats. We were seated at 2 tables pushed together. Both tables were extremely wobbly and I had to place a menu under the leg. Our server was polite and kind. She did drop half of our tables salads on the floor with salad dressing going everywhere. No one came out to help her clean. The salad was left in the floor until she replaced the salads and came back out to clean up herself. The fact that each couple at the table spent on average, over $100 for that experience is sad. No manager came out to apologize or ask how our service was. I had previously been to Steak Street on several occasions but this will be my last. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value1

Steak Street

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

My wife and I celebrated valentines on Saturday night. The food and the service was outstanding. This was our third time visiting steak street. It has been awesome every time. I can't remember our servers name but he had like a British accent. We sat downstairs behind the musician. The food is incredible and has been cooked perfect every time. It is by far the best steak I've had in a restaurant. Thanks for an awesome dinner and great service! I will be back soon

Tags: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak Street

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We visit High Point a few times a year to visit the kids at High Point University and always make reservations for a dinner at Steak Street. Everyone always looks forward to going and we are never disappointed! The food is always delicious; great ambiance and the service has always been great! It is a little pricey.....but, well worth the cost if you want a delicious dinner. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

EXCEPTIONAL

 
 (Greensboro)
·Dined on February 13, 2016

We went on Valentines weekend. The food and atmosphere were outstanding. The waiters were very accomodating and helpful. There was a one man band there and he was excellent. It was nice going to dinner and getting live music to listen to. we will definitely be going back!

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.