Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Mon, 4/23
Time
9:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 33 times today

Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale

4.5
2418 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Special Occasion
  • Waterfront
STEAK 954 is a modern boutique ocean-front steakhouse. The restaurant features dry aged prime beef from hand picked ranches; American wagyu beef, locally caught seafood, and the finest wines and spirits with selections from all over the globe.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Contemporary American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: Daily 7:00am to 11:00am; Lunch: Monday to Friday: 11:30am to 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday to Thursday: 5:30pm to 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm to 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 11:00 am to 3:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(954) 414-8333
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Smart Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Jonathan Capo
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Bayshore Blvd.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Valet parking is available through the W Fort Lauderdale.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 2418 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.5
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.0
value
Noise · Moderate
85% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Our waiter, Robert, was very enthusiastic and knew the menu well. The food was outstanding and prepared perfectly. I will definitely come back when back in Ft. Lauderdale.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 16, 2018

It was excellent. A little noisy for a date. Sat next to a big loud family

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Awful experience, from the moment we got there! Didn’t meet The W standards was very disappointed!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Must second trip for Sunday Brunch. The menu is varied and reasonable. The Vanilla French Toast is very good. Must have lots of calories. A large portion for $16. The only meal you need for the day. Two of us really each enjoyed the French Toast. A third member of our group had the egg white omelet and he pronounced it very good. He added the turkey sausage to the dish. My wife had the mixed chopped salad with four grilled shrimp. Two much dressing on the salad (her fault, she should have asked for it on the side) and even with the four shrimp she felt $21 was too much for what she received.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

My husband and I had a great time. The food was excellent and the service was outstanding. Stephanie provided warm and attentive service. They made my anniversary very special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Food was so good. Came out in a decent amount of time. Our server was very nice and attentive. I’d for sure come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Best steak we have ever had! A Fort Lauderdale must!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Albeit pricy, the steak was cooked to perfection. The wine list is limited for moderately priced wines. Their version of the cheesecake dessert was out of this world.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Food was delicious and our server Stephanie was fantastic. Best meal of our trip!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Definitely expensive but expected for a steak house. Food and service was exceptional.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Very good food and service. For a party of four, we shared the 32 oz. prime rib, along with a salad and three sides. It was just about right portion wise. The overall price was slightly high, but the food was very good. Unfortunately, we were all freezing as the A/C was cranking and we needed to eat and get out quickly, as a result.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Went for anniversary dinner - atmosphere of restaurant was very nice and fairly quiet. Food was very good!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

One of the best steak in south Florida.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The restaurant itself is nice and accommodating but on the day in question after having a hair in my food, I all but lost any type need to provide anything more than a 1 star. A little bit of attention to detail probably would have prevented this. Management was accommodating and did comp my portion of the meal that I was able to eat.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Was a little concerned when I saw the prices, but was following lead of recommendations and reviews I read online. I must say it was one of the best meals I have had and well worth it.
Service was outstanding and view of ocean from our table added to evening.
We highly recommend the place.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Always a good experience. Its a steakhouse, but better. This was our second time and just as good as the first.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

Food and service amazing! Can’t wait to go back when we are in town next! Key lime baked Alaska - AMAZING!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Amazing experience! Our waiter was top notch. I had the wagyu skirt steak and out was the best I have ever tasted!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 2, 2018

Their American wagyu filet was excellent and cooked to perfection. My wife had the Colorado lamb chop and they were the best she has tasted. Marty our server was very personable and knew the menu very well, answering all our questions, and catering to our evey need. Expensive meal, but well worth the price!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food and service are great...the American Waygu Filet is Outstanding!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 1, 2018

I made a reservation a month in advance for Easter dinner since we were staying at the W. When we checked in with the hostess she informed us it would be AT LEAST a 45 minute wait for outside which I requested when I made the reservation. We were seated in a room with no views, no ambiance, and near a large party with several screaming toddlers & babies. We could see them seating people outside that were looking at menus and clearly did not have a reservation. It was very dark inside, the prices were very high which I was aware of but the whole experience was just ruined for me. The food was good not worth the price with no views, no ambiance, screaming children at 8 at night. Overall disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Great service, great food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great meal. Pretty pricey but good food. Hostess unfriendly but everyone else very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Food was fantastic and service superb. Highly recommend for a date night or special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Great food!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

I have had brunch at Steak 954 a number of times and it is always very good. The location across from the beach is of course, great. The food selection for the a la crate brunch menu is large so everyone should be happy, everything from eggs to burgers to black cod and steaks. The cocktail menu is very good and they make a well balanced cocktail, which is nice to see since so many so called good restaurants stiff you on alcohol content. For the quality of the food, the prices are extremely reasonable. At the top of my list for brunch, many places disappoint. Regards. Ned.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Wonderful!!! I highly recommend it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

Very good! Seafood Tower was wonderful!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

A bit pricy but very nice service and amazing food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Food was really excellent...highly recommend the crab cakes. Alsoo enjoyed branzino, oysters, duck tacos. For dessert apple pie was fantastic, soufflé was also good but would have preferred the chocolate cake! Food in Ft LAUDERDALE was quite good all around but this was just better... Recommend you give it a try.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

This place is amazing . We go about once or twice a month . If you haven't dined here you're missing out . The best

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Great steakhouse! Meat was cooked to perfection!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on March 25, 2018

This was the worst experience at a Stephen Starr restaurant and let alone an upscale steak house. Their manager Jason was equally disappointing as this failed birthday dinner. For starters, It was so loud inside that you wouldn’t be able to carry any conversation- so my boyfriend and I requested to sit out front on their patio. It was equally so dark inside and out that I had to use my flashlight on my phone to even read the menu. Our food and drinks took excessively long to the table that our waiter was overly apologetic. The waiter, Tom, was probably the only saving grace to this awful, overpriced meal. Then- when our steaks did arrive, they were dry as a bone. There was absolutely no juice to them. We both ordered them medium and received well done, when we took out of flashlights (again) to see how overcooked they were our waiter was in disbelief. Half way through the meal four clearly inebriated men on a bachelor party weekend were seated next to us. They spent the entire meal dropping insane profanity with every other word while discussing sexually explicit experiences and fantasies. Unfortunately those men were friends with someone on the staff that “hooked them up” and were “bros with” so they weren’t going anywhere. to say the least my appetite was completely gone at that point. For over a $250 meal between two for my boyfriend’s birthday dinner celebration while we are here for vacation is disgusting. We’re both from Philadelphia and loved Stephen Starr’s restaurants there because their food and staff has always been to satisfaction. After speaking to the manager, Jason, i was left even more upset and disgusted. He was dismissive, uninterested and offered no apology or means to remedy this nightmare of a destination birthday dinner. This was supposed to be the highlight of the trip and it’s nearly ruined it. Do not waste your time or money here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

Awesome restaurant from the food, the service and ambiance (location on fort lauderdale beach is great). Slightly pricey but still worth it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Wonderful ocean view from the terrace. Amazing steaks. Good wine selection at good prices. Homemade desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Stephanie, our server was amazing! Made the whole meal and evening even better than it already was. Food was delicious. Extensive wine list, lots of great options, but wine prices were way above average. Otherwise everything was great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Excellent steaks, generous pours, attentive service. Starr has done it again!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Excellent in all respects except lighting.
Very difficult for older people to see.
Need less ambiance more lighting

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

The steaks here are incredible as were the side dishes. Just a great overall dining experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

Always great!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
61