Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.17mi

About Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale

STEAK 954 is a modern boutique ocean-front steakhouse. The restaurant features dry aged prime beef from hand picked ranches; American wagyu beef, locally caught seafood, and the finest wines and spirits with selections from all over the globe.

401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Steak, Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 7:00am to 11:00am; Lunch: Monday to Friday: 11:30am to 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday to Thursday: 5:30pm to 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm to 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 11:00 am to 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Bayshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 414-8333

Website:
http://www.steak954.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available through the W Fort Lauderdale.

Executive Chef:
Jonathan Capo

Private Party Contact:
Joel Ballesteros: (954) 414-8333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (56)
Romantic (52)
Waterfront (51)
See All
Special Occasion (49)
Good for a Date (48)
Scenic View (44)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Business Meals (26)
Worth the Drive (25)
Good for Groups (24)
People Watching (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Modern Decor (20)
Fun (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Great for Lunch (12)
Bar Seating (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Authentic (10)
Casual (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Happy Hour (6)
Paleo Friendly (6)
Tapas (5)
Cozy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Organic (2)
Private Room (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Spicy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
2093 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

We sat outside to enjoy the beautiful beach of Ft. Lauderdale. Service was wonderful. Many people attentive to our needs. Food came quickly and was delicious and pleasing to the palate. Wonderful experience. Would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Louisville)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food and service! 😃

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Mike our waiter was outstanding +++. Made the experience of a wonderful restaurant with amazing steaks, we had the filet mignon and my strip, even better! He was very knowledgeable of the menu items, the local area and was so attentive but yet non intrusive. A professional for sure !!! Thanks again Mike !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Delicious, as always! Best filet in town. Service is great. Could use a remodel to fit in with the new look of the rest of the hotel. But still nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Great food, even better service. The deserts were crazy good. Great Job

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Steak was great, Caesar salad was average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Great Sunday brunch

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was terrific and so was service. A bit expensive so great for special occasions. My date and I don't eat beef although there was a large selection of steaks. We shared king crab appetizer, wedge salad and the big eye tuna tacos and poached lobster were amazing. The service was attentive without being intrusive. It is an excellent restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food was excellent. I had the bone in filet, and it wad incredible. It is a bit too pricey, but worth it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 7, 2017

I was really disappointed. The only part of the meal that I enjoyed was a the bread (it was amazing). The food is very expensive and didn't taste good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Poca luz ( no se alcanza a ver la comida)
Pero muy buen lugar

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Fabulous Food But the decor needs repaired and the service was solid but the water glasses were dirty and smelled terrible. French Toast is a must as well as short rib Benedict!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 4, 2017

My wife's NY sirloin was very fatty. We had the waiter take it off the bill. Ambiance is NOT an upscale steak house but the prices are. People walking in with shorts, flip flops and t shirts

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Steak had to be sent back twice and still wasn't cook properly according to my request.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My wife and I made reservation to celebrate our anniversary. The restaurant is very nice, romantic and across the street from the ocean. When we sat down the manager brought us two glasses of champagne and at the end of our dinner they gave us a Happy Anniversary plate with a red velvet cupcake, which was very nice. The hostess and the manager were great. The waiter was OK and the food was OK. There was no WOW factor. For what they charge the service and food should be better.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The hostess was gracious and welcoming. Made us feel like we were her friends. She obliged with an outside table and we had a wonderful meal which started off with those "blow you away" popovers. Our waitress Alexi was exceptional. Food was timed right, drinks were served at the appropriate time and it all was done with a wonderful smile. The filet mignon was the best of our two orders. Beet salad superb and enough to share. Actually the best bet on the Ft. Lauderdale beach

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The service was excellent since our arrival at the entrance. The waiter and assistants were very polite, friendly, and well mannered. Food was awesome and in abundance. My girlfriend and I has a great time. The interior was gorgeous.

Tags: Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Waterfront, Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The best business dinner you can have. Amazing seafood, well aged steaks and perfect bottles of wine. Delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 24, 2017

It was extremely cold an uncomfortable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Service was top notch - everyone from the manager to the wait-staff, host/hostess, and bar staff were very friendly and attentive!

MADE MY BIRTHDAY FANTASTIC AND ONE TO REMEMBER

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Our server Chelsea was great! Very knowledgeable of menu/food. Took good care of us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Always on point favorite place skirt steak awesome. Everything perfect

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 18, 2017

My husband and I LOVE Steak 954! It's our go-to place for brunch!! Can't beat the service, food or view!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Afternoon Coffee, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 17, 2017

I am so disappointed. What was advertised as an amazing restaurant was in actuality a VERY mediocre spectacularly overpriced restaurant with a phenomenal view. The sides were awful. The steak -even the 62 dollar 8 ounce Waygo- average. Spend your money at Morton's or Truluck's if you want great food.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Steaks were over cooked twice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food was fantastic and our server was very friendly. We had a great time!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our waiter was awful. Rude and condescending. Judgemental after a PREGNANT friend ordered a sprite he rolled his eyes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

In my opinion the experience at Steak 954 is an excellent demonstration of how to do fine dining.
The service is consistent from when you walk in at the front of the house to the back of the house. The staff is managed well because they are there to serve you, period.
The cocktails and food were outstanding.

What else is there, ?????

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Aaron was an attentive server & the pancakes were yummy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Hands down me favorite steak house. Great for a romantic dinner, working lunch or brunch. My husband and I celebrate everything here. Amazing service, ambiance and overall service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Highlight was Molly at the bar making one of the best Old Fashions we have had. She is also great to talk to about mixology! Once seated for dinner, food was good but waiter wasn't as friendly as the bar staff. The bread they serve is amazing! Had to get seconds!

Tags: Waterfront, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Hands down the Best steaks, service and consistency of any steakhouse in South Florida and beyond. Nothing within 500 miles even touches this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Steak was delicious and the service was great. Waiter was very attentive. Great for birthdays or a romantic dinner. $$$

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on June 5, 2017

Lunch menu has been shortened to an unacceptable level. Cobb salad had raw carrots , shrimp were like shoe leather.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Great place, great service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Mo was an excellent server. Highly recommend. Ask for Mo. Food was excellent. Will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Impeccable service!!! I invited my friend for a brunch and we both loved everything!!! Our Open Table reservations got us seated immediately and our server Aaron was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Extremely overpriced mediocre, not real Wagyu steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Came on our honeymoon and had a fantastic steak dinner. Highly recommend this place if you're in town!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Hot Spot, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 31, 2017

The restaurant became busy, and our table was a bit forgotten (no bread delivered, ordered wine was not served with dinner, etc.). Waiter was very friendly, courteous, & apologetic-- but the overall service (from the check in staff onward) was just not as efficient & seamless as should be expected for a top shelf restaurant.

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.