About Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale

401 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
View Larger Map

STEAK 954 is a modern boutique ocean-front steakhouse. The restaurant features dry aged beef from hand picked ranches; Tajima Kobe from Australia, locally caught seafood, and the finest wines and spirits with selections from all over the globe.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Daily 7:00am to 11:00am; Lunch: Monday to Friday: 11:30am to 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday to Thursday: 5:30pm to 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm to 11:00pm; Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 11:00 am to 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Bayshore Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(954) 414-8333

Website:
http://www.steak954.com/

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available through the W Fort Lauderdale.

Executive Chef:
Jason L. Smith

Private Party Contact:
Rosanna Cintron: 9544148333

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Quinoa Salad - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Breakfast - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
French Lace Coctail  - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Steak - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Smoked Octopus With Compressed Pineapple And Crispy Speck.  - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Strawberry Mojito - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Southern Smash - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Miso Glazed Black Cod - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Grilled Shrimp Salad - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL
Red Quesadilla - Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale, Fort Lauderdale, FL

Steak 954 at the W Fort Lauderdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Steak
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Most Booked
Ft. Lauderdale - Broward County
Best Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale ›

Special Occasion (37)
Good for a Date (33)
Romantic (28)
See All
Scenic View (28)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Modern Decor (21)
Waterfront (20)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Business Meals (13)
Hot Spot (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Fun (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Casual (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Cozy (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (4)
Family Style (3)
People Watching (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Authentic (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
1738 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always a great choice. We sat outside w ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 2 days ago

Always a great choice. We sat outside with the beautiful sea breeze. The beet salad and ceviche were excellent. So was the wine pairing. Thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Tom is the best SERVER!!!!

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 2 days ago

Tom is the best SERVER!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Have been here many many times. Tonight ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Have been here many many times. Tonight good was bad. Ceased salad was Wiley, fried were mushy and not hot. Must have changed hers. Won't go back grill 66 tons better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

I think the restaurant, service and expe ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

I think the restaurant, service and experience were lacking. I'm not sure if it's due to the renovations that are going on at the hotel, but it was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Steaks were mediocre. Service was great. ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Steaks were mediocre. Service was great. Sides were bland

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Simple lunch outside. Delightful and g ...

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined 6 days ago

Simple lunch outside. Delightful and good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Even the manager was disappointed that t ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Even the manager was disappointed that they had to cook the meal three times and still did not get it right. The meal was comped, but still paid over $300 for the rest of the family and never got to eat. We have been here several times and was looking forward to a good time with the family. Steak 954 has gone done hill very fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value1

Muy buen servicio y comida, para repetir ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Muy buen servicio y comida, para repetir varias veces!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food is always fantastic the view is gor ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food is always fantastic the view is gorgeous and Marty is a wonderful server enjoy lunch. Steaks are by far the best and the tuna tacos well nothing better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food quality and good service ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Excellent food quality and good service and beautiful ambience

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food, wonderful servers (get Mik ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Amazing food, wonderful servers (get Mike if you can), and eat everything you can with a nice bottle of wine. My goodness what a fantastic experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Menu and food isn't as good as its siste ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Menu and food isn't as good as its sister restaurant Barclay Prime in Philly or many of the other Stephen Starr restaurants (granted BP is a fantastic restaurant). Overall it was good but there wasn't anything special about it...just another steakhouse. Barclay separates itself with a great staff, unique offerings (popovers, better deserts) and ties in little gimmicks like selecting your own knife to create a sense of involvement with the experience. 954 is good, steaks were above average but aside from that its just another expensive steakhouse like a Shula's, Morton's or Ruth's Chris- you'd be better off in South Beach at somewhere like Red (more expensive and slightly better but not much) where there is at least something to do afterward.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

Took my husband for his birthday. Great ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Took my husband for his birthday. Great choice for great steaks!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a perfect brunch. Best eggs Benedict ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Was a perfect brunch. Best eggs Benedict I have ever had. Pastries were flawlessly executed. Superb service was not intrusive but I was never waiting for what we needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

As usually, extraordinary food!

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 13, 2016

As usually, extraordinary food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and location was excellent. Mar ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food and location was excellent. Marty, our waiter was great.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was not as ordered. A disappointing ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Food was not as ordered. A disappointing birthday celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

Our server Aldo was outstanding! He was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Our server Aldo was outstanding! He was very knowledgeable about the menu and all of the dishes. His recommendations were excellent and he didn't steer us wrong, even gave us cooking tips for home. Sitting outside at night was very nice as well, great atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't expect great service if you are di ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Don't expect great service if you are dining solo. Lots of food pushers serving you, oysters were the smallest ive ever seen.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

Fantastic meal! Our steaks were outstand ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Fantastic meal! Our steaks were outstanding. Service was great. Loved the jellyfish tank.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Beautiful jelly fish as u walk in, servi ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Beautiful jelly fish as u walk in, service was fantastic, food is wonderful. Filet was cooked perfectly, stuffed hash browns were sinfully good❤

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had Ashley , November 5th, my birthda ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I had Ashley , November 5th, my birthday dinner. She made the experience outstanding. Our steak came too early and she took it back and re-fired a new steak to ensure our experience we perfect. She was a true professional and delivered amazing service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Food and atmosphere were excellent. Add ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Food and atmosphere were excellent. Additionally our service was outstanding.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

I took a chance on this place with high ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I took a chance on this place with high ratings and resort-> business casual being the "normal" clothing. The food was amazing, super fresh seafood and I had one of the best steaks I've had in quite a while. The wait staff were attentive and helpful on menu descriptions and suggestions. Yes it was a bit pricey at dinner but it was a great experience on our anniversary and we both said we'd go back again without hesitation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Unbelievable Filet Mignon.

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Unbelievable Filet Mignon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The bread is outstanding. Great bar dri ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The bread is outstanding. Great bar drinks and outside dining is always pleasurable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Amazing and attentive service. Great foo ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Amazing and attentive service. Great food....would have preferred a more romantic atmosphere. But overall great!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Robert was excellent and very knowledgea ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Robert was excellent and very knowledgeable. Great birthday dinner. Bone in NY strip was excellent, as well as side of mushrooms. Tomato and Mozzarella had amazing tomatoes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The atmosphere, sides, and service were ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The atmosphere, sides, and service were great. When my entree was first brought out it was not to my liking but they fixed it right away and the manager came out and more than made up for it. I would be willing to give it a second chance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

We are here at least once a month and it ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 30, 2016

We are here at least once a month and it's always exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food great service fabulous!!!! Server w ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Food great service fabulous!!!! Server was top of the line !!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent food and service. One of the b ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent food and service. One of the best dinners we have had.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

From the service to the desert, this pla ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 29, 2016

From the service to the desert, this place had it all . The seafood was fresh , cooked to perfection , the presentation was unbelievable! This place was Fantastic! Stephen Starr knows how to run a restaurant and this place is no exception!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I love this restaurant, w ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 29, 2016

My husband and I love this restaurant, whenever we are in town we dine there. The jellyfish aquarium is amazing, just worth the visit. The best dish is the seafood platter for two, it's a sample plate of all raw and seafood appetizers. Service staff excellent. I will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Great great food, very nice service , th ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Great great food, very nice service , they have to finish their remodeling so we don't have to journey around the building to get to the restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Best server ever! I wanted to order ever ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Best server ever! I wanted to order everything he suggested because his descriptions of the food were amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

First time at Steak 954 and will definit ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 23, 2016

First time at Steak 954 and will definitely be going back. Service was impeccable.....Javier was fantastic and made our experience memorable. I had the Lobster and Crab Ceviche which was outstanding for an appetizer and the 22 oz Ribeye was one of the best I ever had. Highly recommend Steak 954!

Tags: Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second time at Steak 954. W ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 21, 2016

This was our second time at Steak 954. We enjoyed it both times.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak over-seasoned, food quality fair, ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Steak over-seasoned, food quality fair, questionable value given pricing. Ambiance energetic, boisterous. Unsure if we will return. Better value elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Best breakfast ever. I did not think you ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Best breakfast ever. I did not think you could do alot with breakfast, but this vhef is outstanding. Must try the french toast and tbe eggs benidict. Wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.