Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Steak 44

Steak 44 is an upscale, warm contemporary American Steakhouse. The menu features prime steaks and extensive fresh seafood along with unique and original items offering more than a traditional steakhouse.

5101 N 44th St
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar is open 4pm till 12am nightly with bar menu starting at 4pm. Dinner served 5pm till 10pm Sun-Thurs and 5pm-11pm Fri & Sat.

Open seven days a week.

Cross Street:
44th street and Camelback Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 271-4400

Website:
http://www.steak44.com/

Entertainment:
Great music and songs you know by heart. A wide mix of 70's to 2016.

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking in our large valet drop off area directly off 44th street.

Executive Chef:
Robert Watson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Private Dining

At Steak 44 our menu features the best of prime steaks, fresh seafood and shellfish. Steak 44 is the perfect choice for your next social or business event. Our Chef constantly sources the best quality fresh products. Steak 44’s menu offers options to suit any dining experience or preference.

Steak 44 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (195)
Good for a Date (171)
Good for Anniversaries (165)
See All
Romantic (138)
Good for Birthdays (127)
Notable Wine List (105)
Business Meals (100)
Hot Spot (93)
Worth the Drive (85)
Fit for Foodies (82)
Vibrant Bar Scene (77)
Good for Groups (70)
Bar Seating (64)
Neighborhood Gem (55)
Fun (53)
Handcrafted Cocktails (52)
People Watching (52)
Happy Hour (42)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Cozy (34)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Authentic (29)
Casual (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Late-night Find (19)
Comfort Food (15)
Tasting Menu (15)
Local Ingredients (14)
Great Beer (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Spicy (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1768 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 17 hours ago

Great food, great service. Table and area around it was a bit too dim.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 18 hours ago

Everything was wonderful! I got the small bone-in filet mignon with crispy shrimp, fiancée got 12 oz NY strip. Also got king crab & rock shrimp mashed potatoes, for beveraging gibsons, margaritas and shared a nice port for dessert. When they found it was a special occasion, they brought out a warm salted caramel cake with pecans and vanilla gelato, plus cookies! All portions were so generous we took a lot of it home. Great great experience. Plus we were seated in a nice quiet booth where we could see into the working kitchen. Couldn't have been happier!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We went to celebrate our 27th anniversary. The service was incredible. Tom (who looks like John Hamm) was our server and took excellent care of us. We started with something bubbly, created our own seafood tower (the super colossal shrimp were seriously super colossal!!) and we each had a perfectly cooked steak (NY strip for my husband and filet for me) and the Alaskan King Crab and Rock Shrimp whipped potatoes. They treated us to their warm vanilla caramel cake for dessert and we added on the very chocolate cake with cherry compote. Everything was delicious. We will be back, often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined 3 days ago

Excelent steak! Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Food was incredible and service was outstanding. Every time we come here we have a wonderful experience

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Fun, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

I went with my husband and my two daughters. the food was exquisite. The service was impeccable. The venue was fabulous. Truly loved our experience and will definitely be back. It is pricey, but worth it.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

One of the best steaks I've had anywhere. This dinner was enough to make me want to visit Phoenix again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome place! Excellent food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Service is impeccable! Food is great with lots of choices. Steaks are always cooked to perfection.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

Steak 44 was excellent
We sat in the back room off the kitchen, would have preferred being in the thick of things.
The wait staff was excellent, the manager came around to check on our meals and service.
I received a call the next day Thanking us for dining at Steak 44 what a nice surprise.
Steak 44 was on my bucket list , glad I got to go.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Wow. Greta food and service, this is a must when in Phoenix

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Great time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 7 days ago

We come here a lot and it never ceases to impress. Steak 44 is hands down the best restaurant in Phoenix. Ryan provided excellent service and the semi private booth made for a memorable anniversary.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Had an excellent experience. I had requested a quiet location for dinner as I have a hearing issue. My wife and I were seated in the back in private seating area that was so quiet that we could have a nice romantic dinner out without me saying "What" all night long.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 18, 2017

This was the first time at the steakhouse celebrating our one year anniversary. This restaurant is a gem. I waitress Megan was absolutely amazing. The entire staff is friendly. The manager dropped in several times to see how things were doing. The food is fresh and delicious. The menu items are reasonably priced. The drinks are overly generous. This is a must do dinner when in the area. Both a neighborhood gym and a foodie's delight. Can't recommend this restaurant enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 18, 2017

My husband and I absolutely loved our meal at Steak 44, it was delicious, perfectly cooked and unlike other fine dining restaurants, the portions were generous. The only thing that could have been improved for us was that we were seated out on the enclosed/windowed "patio" area
(for lack of a better description) and it seemed disparate from the warm and luxurious ambience of the main restaurant; it's lovely, but just felt cut off and more casual than the other dining areas. Going forward I would just make a point to request seating "inside", but other than that I cannot recommend Steak 44 highly enough!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Outstanding steak and seafood and appetizers. Very accommodating and good service. If seated close to the bar it can be noisy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Exceptional service and extremely knowledgeable on menu and wine selection. Outstanding dishes superbly prepared. I have been to many fine dining restaurants but this is my number one pick.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great food great service. Kinda pricy, but awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The place it's really nice and the food is great.
They have ann awesome service, they make you feel welcome and they are checking on you all the time; we went for a bday and everyone knew and they gave us a little desert which it was amazing!
I recommend a 100% this place.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Our reasoning for dining there has no relevance to the review. Was Friday night and was noisy, but that makes it all that much more fun. Everything is top-notch, there is no doubt about it. Go there have a great time, don't think about what it costs.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Fun, People Watching, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great steak and massive desert !

My 22oz Ribeye was cooked to perfection and possibly one of the tastiest I've ever had .
The desert came recommended from the menu by my waiter and my wife's cameralised banana split was also amazing .

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Fantastic meal and amazing service. Highly recommend!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great experience and met or ex needed my expectations! Bone-in Ribeye was perfection...probably the best I've ever had...better than Morton's, Ruth Chris, Mastros, etc. The King Crab legs were also extraordinarily delicious....super WINE list with big name labels....bring extra cash....
Definitely worth a revist!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Fantastic experience & Matt was a great server. Thank you for a memorable evening.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Excellent service, fantastic food. Worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The service and meals were outstanding! This is the place for any special occasion. Thank you for a great evening!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2017

The food was magnificent
But it pales in comparison to the service

This was not a good dining experience
IT WAS PERFECT!!!

Don't miss it
Reserve now!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 13, 2017

I didn't need to have my arm twisted to go to Steak 44, since we had a great time there two years ago on our anniversary. Just like last time, the service was the right balance of attentive and giving us time to eat and enjoy. The steaks were incredible--bone-in filet and ribeye--we agreed, probably the best we've ever had. The crab/shrimp mac-and-cheese was also outstanding. Tons of food, so we had enough left over for lunch the next day, including sharing with our daughter. Highly recommended!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

All of the food was fantastic, steak was cooked perfect. Everything was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great service and great food! It was everything we expected in a great steakhouse.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Very noisy. Sat in room next to bar. 5:45 reservation with many open tables in dining rooms but hostess placed us in the bar. Not sure why as we are older couple that appreciate a nice dining room not a noisy bar table. First experience was excellent second not so much so. Will try it again as my first time was great.

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

This was our first experience at Steak 44.
It was my daughter's birthday. I wanted to take her some place special. Steak 44 fit the Bill! Upon walking in we were immediately greater by the hostesses. We had a reservation and was taken to our table immediately. The hostess handed my daughter a card....birthday wishes from Steak 44. Very nice! Daniel the bus person was welcoming, greater us and did a superb job keeping our water glasses filled, we never had to ask! Our Waiter Taylor was friendly, professional and personable, making our dining experience very enjoyable. Our appetizer and each entree was OUTSTANDING!!!! My daughter was treated to dessert for her birthday. The presentation was impressive. We never felt rushed, we received superb service topped by the Manager coming over to our table to say hello. It was truly a lovely dining experience. We will be back!

Tags: People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great food as always. We were amazed at how busy it was on a Wednesday.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Dinner was amazing! Look forward to going back! Loved the attention to detail at Steak 44.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on September 5, 2017

absolutely the best meal I’ve had ever in my life. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Amazing! Great food and phenomenal service. Steaks were delicious!!! Excellent wine list!
Save room for the Beignets!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

The staff from the front of the house to the servers and the kitchen did amazing. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Consistent, delicious prepared food with an outstanding menu selection.
Best steaks ever! Decided on this second visit to have several appetizers and a salad only since I was not that hungry. The shrimp and meatballs, blue cheese/bacon salad were very tasty. However, the braised pork belly was not that tender. Management was so nice(Seth), not only to comp the plate and also provided a wonderful dessert. Great attentive, caring service was provided by Melanie. Thank you Steak 44! You know to take care of your guests. I'll be back the next time I'm in town!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.