Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 106 times today

Steak 44

4.8
2350 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steakhouse
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for a Date
  • Good for Anniversaries
Steak 44 is an upscale, warm contemporary American Steakhouse. The menu features prime steaks and extensive fresh seafood along with unique and original items offering more than a traditional steakhouse.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Seafood
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Bar is open 4pm till 12am nightly with bar menu starting at 4pm. Dinner served 5pm till 10pm Sun-Thurs and 5pm-11pm Fri & Sat.

Open seven days a week.
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(602) 271-4400
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Robert Watson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
44th street and Camelback Rd
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We offer complimentary valet parking in our large valet drop off area directly off 44th street.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Great music and songs you know by heart. A wide mix of 70's to 2016.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

At Steak 44 our menu features the best of prime steaks, fresh seafood and shellfish. Steak 44 is the perfect choice for your next social or business event. Our Chef constantly sources the best quality fresh products. Steak 44’s menu offers options to suit any dining experience or preference.

View Private Dining Details
What 2350 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.8based on recent ratings
4.8
food
4.8
service
4.7
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Overall this was a special dinner. We do not often spend so much on dinner but this was worth it. The level of service was excellent. The steak was the best I have had in a long time. The sides were exceptional also. The one slight was the noise level. This was a Monday evening and Steak 44 was perhaps 3/4 full and it was very noisy. We had difficulty hearing the waitress describing the specials. Noise levels got better as the restaurant emptied out. Go late in the evening.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Amazing food as usual! Would caution against having a business dinner. It appears servers lack the judgement of when not to interrupt. It has happened the last 3 times I’ve been there with 3 Speedtest servers. All of whom were nice, but we were made to feel they were more important than the customer. I’ve left this feedback twice before, but nothing has changed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

The 8 oz filet and the Chilean Sea Bass were absolutely perfect. The crab and avocado appetizer and the fried deviled eggs were also at the very top of their game, as was the "Superfood Salad," which tasted better than most non superfood salads. The waiter was both very attentive and invisible. We sent something back for more cooking, but it was our fault for mis-ordering. They claimed responsibility for the "mistake," but it was our mistiake. They offered compensation, which was completely un-needed. The meal was perfect. The restaurant is owned by veteran restauranteurs in the Scottsdale area, and this restaurant completely validates their excellent reputation. Quite expensive, but the food and service make it worth every penny. A great experience. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We were notified that our party was a no show
NOT SO. We had a terrific dinner, great service,
Lovely place ... wonderful place for special occasions!

We are never no shows!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Service was perfect, food was incredible. We will be back and will bring our family and friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Not only is the food always incredible, and I mean anything you see on the menu is outstanding! But the service is some of the best I have ever received. Can’t wait to go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Service was incredible, the food was cooked to perfection. I will definitely be back soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Fabulous Service, amazing food! Best filet & scallops every!! Crab mashed potatoes are a must!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Literally the most perfect experience. The food- possibly the best meal I’ve ever had. The service was top notch. If you’re visiting the Phoenix area this is a must on your list!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

One of the best steaks I’ve ever had! This is my boyfriends favorite restaurant! He loves the bone in ribeye! Great service by all!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We had a great time! We will definitely be back !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Best prime New York I have had anywhere. Great sides, good service. Good wine list. Will definitely go back !

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Amazing! Love this place! Always a Wonderful dining experience!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 6 days ago

This place is too loud and too dark if you want to enjoy yourself. There isn't enough space between the bar area and the dining area and the dark ambiance prevents you from actually seeing what you're eating.

~$50 for a steak. meh, go to Ruth's Chris Steak House instead.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

As always wonderful meal and the staff was excellent!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Perfect. Absolutely perfect....from the staff, to the steaks, to dessert!!! We were visiting from out of town with our grandson and enjoy exposing him to fine dining. We thoroughly enjoyed our evening. The next day we received a follow up call from Steak 44 thanking us for choosing them as our dining spot. I would certainly go back when next in Phoenix.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Was recommended to us by some locals when we were dining at another restaurant, they said it was a must place to dine in the Scottsdale area. We were not disappointed. The atmosphere was electric, the service was superior and the meal was fantastic. We having been coming to Scottsdale for a get away for the last few years with another couple and have developed a list of places we want to dine. After our experience at Steak 44, all agreed that it will be a place where we dine every time we come to the area. Everything we ordered from appetizers, to salads, to main course and to desserts met and exceeded our expectations in terms of taste and presentation. If you like food, prepared to your liking, with great flavor and in a vibrant setting, Steak 44 is a must!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 19, 2018

Service was outstanding

Superb

Food was All Wonderful

Excellent

Will go back and recommend

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Outstanding as always

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

Short and sweet.... excellent food and service. It was our first time there and we are looking forward to going again soon.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

This meal was so good, I felt like I needed a cigarette afterwards!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 18, 2018

We ate at Steak 44 for the first time for our 19 year wedding anniversary and the food was amazing! Service was top notch and the presentation was impressive. Will will surely join you again! Thank you for making our anniversary dinner special!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 17, 2018

Went with friends to celebrate a special birthday. Couldn't have been better. Food was
incredible and service from Josh was over the top!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Great evening with great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Steak 44 was absolutely amazing. If we weren't moving out of the area, we would be back for every special occasion.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

THE MUSIC IS USUALLY HORRIBLE. IT WAS EXCEPTIONALLY BAD THE OTHER NIGHT AND AFTER MULTIPLE TIMES ( 2 YEARS) OF COMPLAINING ABOUT THE MUSIC BEING SO SLOW AND BORING AND ELEVATOR, IT MADE OUR EXPERIENCE BAD. THE FOOD AND CROWD ARE HIP AND EVEN EVERY SERVER AGREED AND SAID EVERYONE ALWAYS COMPLAINS. THIS GOES TO SHOW YOU THE MASTRO FAMILY DOESN'T CARE ABOUT THEIR CUSTOMER REVIEW OR IT WOULD HAVE CHANGED TO MORE HIP AND TRENDY MUSIC.
THE FOOD AND SERVICE IS ALWAYS ON POINT!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Came to visit AZ for my birthday from MKE. Made reservation for 4 a week or so before. From the moment we pulled up the valet was so polite and welcoming, smiling. The hostess was perfect. Everyone said hello and smiled. Our waiter was knowledgeable about everything on menu. Staff was so attentive. My party all ordered different things and the first bite we all said OMG. Food was amazing!!!!. Drinks were great. Service was A+. Im coming back next year. The lighting is a little too dimly lit everything else Amazing

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Simply put: Perfect. As always.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Had $55 ribeye that was all fat. Everything else was good

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The waiter was incredible and so attentive, we had everything we needed before we could ask for it....

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

I went on a date to Steak 44. The food was amazing, and the service was also exceptional. At first my date and I were seated in a louder area, closer to the bar. We asked to move, and within 5 minutes, a hostess helped us relocate to a quieter area.

My date and I ordered the avocado/crab stack (delicious), the macaroni and cheese (do not leave here without ordering this), and we shared the Regular Bone-in KC Strip. It was all delicious. Yes, this place is pricey, but the food and service make the experience well worth the cost.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Exactly what we expected it to be. Consistently good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

I had a spectacular time. The food was great and the management was amazing as two members came over and asked how the meal was and could they get us anything. But the best was “Josh”. He was one of the best waiters I have ever had and believe me that I have had many. I will be back and I will ask for Josh.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Perfect food and service always on point. Never a bad customer experience. Best steakhouse under the Mastro's umbrella

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The whole experience was wonderful! From the moment we walked through the door we were hooked! Amazing night! Amazing food!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The food was good and the service was as expected. The wait for a table was 25 minutes with a reservation. This is the second visit to Steak 44 where the wait has exceeded 20 minutes with a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

The steak and food was great. The service was phenomenal. And the dessert... FANASTIC!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Fantastic dinner for a special occasion. It's pricey but you're getting a great experience and food which make it worth it. The crispy shrimp and hasselback potato are both so delicious and shouldn't be missed.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

We decided to turn our visits to Steak 44 into an annual celebration for my wife’s birthday. Our kids love the food, atmosphere and definitely the dessert. Their favorite is the beignet tree and the caramel cake. The steaks were juicy, flavorful and extremely tender. We also go with the Cabernet Sauvignon by Silver Oak as it pairs well with our steaks. Great food, great setting and great service! Excellent experience as always.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Great as usual! Always look forward to celebrating our b’days there each year.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
59

Tweets by Steak 44