Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Steak 44

Steak 44 is an upscale, warm contemporary American Steakhouse. The menu features prime steaks and extensive fresh seafood along with unique and original items offering more than a traditional steakhouse.

5101 N 44th St
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar is open 4pm till 12am nightly with bar menu starting at 4pm. Dinner served 5pm till 10pm Sun-Thurs and 5pm-11pm Fri & Sat.

Open seven days a week.

Cross Street:
44th street and Camelback Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 271-4400

Website:
http://www.steak44.com/

Entertainment:
Great music and songs you know by heart. A wide mix of 70's to 2016.

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking in our large valet drop off area directly off 44th street.

Executive Chef:
Robert Watson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Private Dining

At Steak 44 our menu features the best of prime steaks, fresh seafood and shellfish. Steak 44 is the perfect choice for your next social or business event. Our Chef constantly sources the best quality fresh products. Steak 44’s menu offers options to suit any dining experience or preference.

Steak 44 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (188)
Good for Anniversaries (159)
Good for a Date (145)
See All
Romantic (123)
Good for Birthdays (108)
Notable Wine List (106)
Business Meals (89)
Worth the Drive (87)
Hot Spot (82)
Fit for Foodies (76)
Good for Groups (74)
Vibrant Bar Scene (72)
Handcrafted Cocktails (54)
Bar Seating (54)
Fun (52)
Neighborhood Gem (47)
People Watching (44)
Happy Hour (41)
Creative Cuisine (37)
Quiet Conversation (34)
Cozy (31)
Authentic (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Casual (25)
Comfort Food (22)
Late-night Find (22)
Open Kitchen (20)
Tasting Menu (19)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Private Room (16)
Local Ingredients (9)
Healthy (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Great Beer (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Seasonal (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Family Style (4)
Live Sports (3)
Fireplace (3)
Scenic View (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Spicy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Wood Oven (2)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
 (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
1630 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, great service and consistent quality. Love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent as usual!! The steaks are the best outside of the Midwest. Service is superb.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The quality of the food was very good as usual. But as other reviewers have noted, this place is really expensive. Two starters, two steaks, one side, two drinks and a bottle of wine got us close to $300 for two (including tip). If I had to criticize anything else I would say that most of the their staff has been there less than a year, which makes it somewhat impersonal and the atmosphere somewhat sterile.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

We went there to celebrate a birthday. The ambiance was superb. Romantic environment and great food. The service was prompt, customer oriented and the waiter's recommendations were spot on. Will definitely revisit the establishment.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Steak 44 was incredible! It is a very busy restaurant so reservations are highly recommended. The service was well above expectation. Megan was one of the greatest food specialists we have ever had! She was precise with every suggestions and made the evening fun. I will be requesting her as my waitress from this point on.

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Always enjoyable! Kenny always pays special attention to ALL the guests. The serve staff is very efficient and our waiter is very knowledgeable on the entire menu. I highly recommend Steak 44 to everyone! I would like to see a kid portion menu.... sometimes, the 10 - 13 year old kids need to tag along. Looking forward to our next visit!!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Every time we go here for dinner it is always an outstanding experience. The food was too notch and the service was the best yet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Nothing was lacking, food, service, knowledge of servers. Fantastic food.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

We had such a nice amazing experience here at Steak44. The service was impeccable and the food was delicious from the very first bite to the last! Wonderful atmosphere and decor and everyone was very friendly. Just lovely. I highly recommended it!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

We went for my husbands birthday. It was very expensive, but worth it. The service and food, was fabulous. It is on the noisy side. Can't wait to go for happy hour. The red velvet dessert they gave him for his birthday was fabulous.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 6 days ago

Me and my husband were celebrating our 12yr wedding anniversary. Our waiter, Ryan, made our dining experience very joyful!! On a personal note I was dissappointed in myself for not asking if you still had a certain dessert that I was looking forward to getting. It was a tree with donuts on it. After paying the bill a waiter went by with the dessert and Ryan said it is not on the menu.
So next time I will have to remember that!! Ryan however provides a great dessert with "Happy 12th Anniversary" written on the plate which made it very special.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The food was so good. We got the seafood tower and it wasn't to die for. They had a great bar scene. Lots of sides for your meal. I definitely recommend this place

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We were very excited for our night out at Steak 44 to celebrate my daughter's and my wife's birthdays. Normally, they have top notch service and food, and the atmosphere is fun and lively. However, this visit was a bit of a disappointment for me. First, a few members of our party ordered coffee. It tasted like something flowery had been added. Turns out it had been made with the lavender water they use for the hand towels! Our waitress apologized and quickly corrected the matter, though. But the other staff that night had trouble keeping our beverages filled, and kept topping off our sparking water with tap water. Next, I ordered the bone in New York strip - my mouth had been watering all week for this. Unfortunately, this cut had a lot more fat and gristle on it than customary. I know, it happens, but usually I rate Steak 44's cuts an A or A+, but this one was a B or B+. The most annoying part of the night really was out of control of the restaurant, but was the other tables near us. Another large party was being extremely loud and vulgar, real locker room talk more appropriate for the bar area, if anywhere. Then the table behind us with an older couple looked like a viagra commercial. They were so all over each other, I don't know why they even bothered with dinner. Anyways, I will still go back to Steak 44 for now, and will put this down as a one off. The rest in our party all enjoyed their entrees, and our waitress herself did a fine job.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Not a good experience for a number of reasons that I posted to Trip Advisor. Steak 44 made lots of mistakes with us, at every opportunity, really. We should have had a cocktail, paid, left and gone to nearby Tarbell's. That was my mistake.

Tags: People Watching, Late-night Find, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The quality and variety of food was outstanding. Jane and her team did a great job taking care of our every need. The tables are very close together in the area we were seated so the noise level was high and it is difficult to have a conversation.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 12, 2017

My wife and I were looking at options for steakhouse dining atmosphere. We have been to Durrant's a number of times and really enjoy it and we were thinking about going to Morton's however we tried steak 44. Wow! Our experience was absolutely over-the-top. I believe we have found our favorite steakhouse in the valley. The food was great but the service was outstanding. We will be back. Mr. and Mrs. Scott Gold

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Husbands birthday! It was great experience and food was amazing. Only issue was we sat too long with empty drinks (soda) but would not keep us from going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 9, 2017

One of the best meals I have ever had, we will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Amazing as always! We've been there 10 times now and It's the best steak place in town!

Tags: Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The food was excellent and service exceeded my expectations. Can't wait until we are in Phoenix area again to eat here!! Try the cream brûlée corn - it's like desert with dinner!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Dinner was amazing. We live local, but had not yet experienced Steak 44. Service was spot on, food was rich with flavor and so very filling (so many amazing options to choose from!)

Next day even had a voice mail from a staff member, following up to ensure we had an enjoyable evening. Super nice touch!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Service was excellent and fast. Ambience was great. One of the best steaks my husband has eaten. Will return.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We LOVE Steak 44! Always a fantastic dining experience! Fantastic food and outstanding steaks!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Steak 44 was outstanding! Our server was very attentive, informative and all around awesome!! Every single item we ordered were so tasty...we weren't disappointed. The wine list is impeccable. I have to say the service was beyond all other fancy steakhouses (Ruth Chris and Flemings) I experienced. I can't wait for Steak 44 to open in Newport Beach.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Service was excellent, food was delicious and Kenny took care of us! The birthday treat was the best!! Thank you Kenny and all staff that took care of us!

Tags: Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Food was generally good, although my pork chop was initially served very undercooked. When they brought it back it was properly cooked but average in flavor. The whole dinner felt very rushed - from the moment we sat down, it seemed like the staff was only interested in turning the table around to the next customer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The lamb was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 5, 2017

This was a very pleasant surprise. Some of the very best steaks we have ever had. Good atmosphere. Packed. Excellent service. Delicious food and very good wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Excellent food and service. Would definitely return for special occasion. Little pricey for regular dinners, but well worth the cost.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Rebecca was a great server! Very knowledgeable, and her recommendations were delicious.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The service was excellent and was only surpassed by the terrific food. Steak
and salmon were perfectly prepared.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Amazing service! We loved our server, Scott! Really zero complaints. The food was superb. Wine on point. Overall, delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We had an Amazing Time...Great 65th Birthday Celebration...Great Food....Great Service...we'll be back !!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Outstanding, attentive service from Frazier and Nick. Delicious, hot sizzling Filet Mignon which was perfectly seasoned, Brussels sprouts / bacon and chopped salad were wonderful. Being my first time at this incredible place, Frazier gave me their butter cake/ice cream as a complimentary dessert. It was the most yummy cake ever. I was comp a second bottle of Pellogino water too by Nick. It was a very memorable dinner and I will be back the next time I'm in Phoenix.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This is an amazing steak house, Becca our service made sure everything was perfect. The food was was just fantastic, steak with lobster tail was over the top. We will be back soon.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Incredible! One of the best meals I have ever had!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Amazing Service!!! Food was fantastic! I was very impressed on how well we were treated. Went for my sisters birthday and the staff at Steak 44 made her feel very special!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The Food was outstanding, the service was fantastic. Presentation very good also. I will return to Steak 44 in the Future, and will recommend Steak 44 to friends. Everything was great!!!!

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 1, 2017

My fiance & I celebrated her birthday at Steak 44. It was our first time visiting this restaurant. The staff was courteous & professional. The food was AMAZING, we will definitely be back, & have recommended Steak 44 to our friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 1, 2017

The service was great. The food was served just like I love it, hot! The steaks was good,the only thing that could have made it better was more seasoning. The dessert for our anniversary was the most amazing dessert ever!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.