Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi
  1. Distance: 0.95mi
  2. Distance: 1.40mi
  3. Distance: 1.60mi
  4. Distance: 1.66mi

About Steak 44

Steak 44 is an upscale, warm contemporary American Steakhouse. The menu features prime steaks and extensive fresh seafood along with unique and original items offering more than a traditional steakhouse.

5101 N 44th St
Phoenix, AZ 85018
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Contemporary American, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Bar is open 4pm till 12am nightly with bar menu starting at 4pm. Dinner served 5pm till 10pm Sun-Thurs and 5pm-11pm Fri & Sat.

Open seven days a week.

Cross Street:
44th street and Camelback Rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(602) 271-4400

Website:
http://www.steak44.com/

Entertainment:
Great music and songs you know by heart. A wide mix of 70's to 2016.

Parking Details:
We offer complimentary valet parking in our large valet drop off area directly off 44th street.

Executive Chef:
Robert Watson

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Private Dining

At Steak 44 our menu features the best of prime steaks, fresh seafood and shellfish. Steak 44 is the perfect choice for your next social or business event. Our Chef constantly sources the best quality fresh products. Steak 44’s menu offers options to suit any dining experience or preference.

Steak 44 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.8

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (138)
Good for a Date (132)
Good for Anniversaries (128)
See All
Good for Birthdays (112)
Romantic (104)
Business Meals (84)
Notable Wine List (77)
Worth the Drive (76)
Hot Spot (62)
Fit for Foodies (60)
Vibrant Bar Scene (59)
Bar Seating (47)
Fun (46)
People Watching (46)
Good for Groups (45)
Happy Hour (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (39)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Cozy (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
Pre/post Theatre (32)
Authentic (29)
Quiet Conversation (26)
Comfort Food (20)
Late-night Find (13)
Local Ingredients (9)
Seasonal (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Casual (9)
Paleo Friendly (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Great Beer (6)
Scenic View (6)
Disabled Access (4)
Healthy (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort by
S
2130 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Wow! Outstanding service. Outstanding dinner selections. Outstanding desserts. Can’t be beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Amazing dinner as always and great follow up thank you so much. The go to place for my 44th anniversary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Everything about Steak 44 is simply perfection! The food is outstanding and complimented by exceptional service and perfect ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Josh was a great server! He made some incredible recommendations to make it a memorable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was amazing! The steak melted in your mouth.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 3 days ago

great ambiance. Wonderful steak, service is top notch.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

One of the best dining experiences we've had in quite sometime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

Well, we got there, of course they had complimentary valet service. Once we got inside, we were seated almost immediately and our hostess was very nice and sweet to get us a private booth for the night and we had this amazing view of the kitchen. Once we got seated it just kind of got awkward from there, our waiter came off the wrong way with us, I think he might have even mumbled something derogatory towards my wife. Never once did he smile, but he did get the job done, for that I will commend him for living his shallow, dull life style. Other than that, my steak came in sizzling and was cooked to perfection, I absolutely have no complaints about the food as it was perfect to my liking. Once we finished the night we left, and everyone was literally lining up to thank us and to have a good night. I’d totally be back, if I got a different waiter/waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

The tuna and fillet were excellent. Unfortunately the truffle oil on potatoes and French fries was way too overpowering in flavour. When I return will definitely ask them to hold the truffles.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

I really loved the experience!! It was my first time going with my husband and everything was amazing from the appetizers to the entree. We will definitely be coming back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

My girlfriend and I visited on Valentine’s Day and it was a great choice. We had the BEST steak I have ever had and the service was impeccable. The fact that it was a busy night did not phase them. Kudos for the delicious food and 5-Star service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

We dined here for Valentine’s Day. The service was impeccable - we never went thirsty and our waitress made sure we had everything we needed. The ambiance was romantic and intimate. The food was divine. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our first visit to Steak 44 was amazing. Well worth every penny we spent. Hector our waiter was informative, friendly, attentive and made our meal quite enjoyable. His assistants were just as attentive. We wanted and waited for nothing. As soon as our glasses were half full they were filled. The service was impeccable. The food was amazing. Hectors recommendations did not disappoint. The bread was delicious. The creme brulee Corn was delicious. The Steak melted in our mouths. The oysters were sweet. The scallops were very tasty . All in all we would and will visit again. Please let Hector know that he and his crew made our evening delightful. Thank you.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 4 days ago

The restaurant and staff could be distracting, but one of the best meals I or my date have ever enjoyed and definitely would be returning to enjoy outside of a special occasion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Delicious! With great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food. Pretty loud for a steakhouse but had great steaks and get the caramel cake!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Those food and service was really good we did say it in a room that look like was more of an overflow roomw ith two top tables.Quiet and romantic. You may want to sit in the main dining room or near the bar for a diffetent type of ambiance. The Hawaiian poke dish I think is a good value. The asparagus french fries are very good and the crispy shrimp we had was great as well. We also had a side of mashed potatoes which were pretty good but I think could use a little more sweet cream.

Our server Frazier was very good.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Ron Weisz and our service team of Jane and John were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent service to go along with a scrumptious meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and exceptional service and the drink was great! Love the music variety! I'll be back soon

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Overall great restaurant! 5 stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

Great experience. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2018

Never disappointed with what the Steak 44 staff delivers. Always top-notch service.

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2018

This is our third time dinning at
steak 44. Consistent Excellent service and quality of food.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 12, 2018

this place was absolutely amazing. Hands down the best steak I've ever had compared to places such as Flemings, Ruth's Chris, Keg, etc... The appetizers were an absolutely treat. The menu choices were extensive compared to others. I think anyone can find what they want here. A bit on the spendy side but worth every dollar spent. Enjoy your visit should you go here.

P.S. Get the deviled eggs with shrimp.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2018

Nom. Great service. Appetizers are large. Steak was perfect. Desert was great. Drinks are expenaive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 11, 2018

It was overall amazing! The service was fantastic. Will come here again very soon!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 11, 2018

Shout out to the entire team that helped plan the surprise dinner for my husband. They were patient and talked me through any confusion or temporary memory loss. Ha!
Our server was outstanding. There were 15 of us and she handled our table with grace.
My husband and I Love dining here; the food, ambiance, and service is always consistent. Can’t wait for our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 11, 2018

We had reservations and still did not get seated for another half hour or longer. We won’t go back for that reason and the noise level. Next to impossible yo have table conversation. Service, however, was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 11, 2018

Everything about this place is amazing! Do yourself a favor and make a reservation. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Great environment & staff was exceptional. High priced cocktails & dry petite sirloin they served my wife (even though Medium-Rare) were the only disappointments. My bone-in Ribeye was great. Brussel Sprouts on the side very good! Overall, great experience from valet to table.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 10, 2018

Awesome food and service!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 9, 2018

Food was spectacular, service was a disappointment, very loud environment.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Food was fine, but server did not mention that no one person could eat 8 of their huge shrimp. The noise level was way too high. Room was crowded and naturally loud, but background noise was piped in which was a very bad idea.
Excellent wine list. Gnerally service was OK.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Absolutely incredible dining experience. Fantastic!

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2018

This is the Staek Place in the PHX! Vibrant energetic environment. You want to be seen here.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2018

We have been coming to Paradise Valley Arizona since 1972 steak 44 is our very favorite restaurant we love it we have 11 grandchildren they love it it is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 9, 2018

Outstanding food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 8, 2018

Best steak ever! I y ave eaten then all and Steak 44 is the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.