About State and Lake Chicago Tavern

201 N State St
Chicago, IL 60601
View Larger Map

Offering Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner and Weekend Brunch utilizing local and regional ingredients, Chef Kevin Atkinson's menu is composed of small plates and larger entrees. Artisanal beer selections – many from the Midwest – pair gracefully with the fare as does State and Lake Chicago Tavern's extensive wine list and handcrafted, classic cocktails.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
BREAKFAST Monday-Friday: 6:30am-11am
LUNCH Monday-Friday: 11am-4pm
DINNER Monday - Thursday: 4pm-11pm, Friday-Saturday: 4pm-2am, Sunday: 4pm-10pm
WEEKEND BRUNCH 7am - 2pm

Cross Street:
Lake Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options

Phone Number:
(312) 239-9400

Website:
http://stateandlakechicago.com/

Entertainment:
WEDNESDAY: Live Blues Music 8PM
FRIDAY AND SATURDAY: Live Acoustic Music 9PM
SUNDAY: Live Country Music 5pm

Parking Details:
Valet parking is offered through the hotel:
2 hours: $15
3-12 hours: $26
13-24 hours: $50

Public Transit:
Red Line: State and Lake
Brown/Purple/Green/Orange Line: State and Lake
Blue Line: Clark and Lake

Executive Chef:
Kevin Atkinson

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
If you are interested in booking a private event, please contact our Restaurant Sales Department at (312) 239-9563 or by email at restaurantsales@thewithotel.com

Restaurant Photos

Crispy Chicken Thigh & Slaw - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Spring Pea Bruschetta - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Pistachio S'more In A Jar - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Lake Perch Tacos - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Wild boar chili, green line braise, giant white beans, pimento cheese - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Molasses cookies and fudge ice cream sandwich - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Deviled eggs, sweet potato, sage crouton, La Quercia tamworth ham, arugula - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Charred broccoli, fried almonds, chilies, mustard seed vinaigrette - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Roasted cauliflower, silken tofu, fresh chickpeas, potato leek knish, beet vinaigrette - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Coconut macaroon cookies and espresso ice cream sandwich - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Cheddar scallion soft pretzel, roasted corn, jalapeño dip - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Cruller With Rhubarb Compote And Marshmallow Cream - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Tavern French fries - sea salt, parmesan, tavern mayo - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Goose Island bourbon county stout braised bacon  - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Snickerdoodle cookies, raspbery peach ice cream sandwich; Neapolitan ice cream taco w/ madagascara vanilla, almond and honey shell, strawberry rhubarb cream cheese ice cream, dark chocolate - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Jarred snacks appetizers - sweet and sour beets, lemon jam, feta; chunky chickpea hummus, clementine marmalade, Thai chii; fig and peppered bacon jam, mancheo and almonds with grilled polenta bread - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Jarred chocolate - Valrhona dulcey chocolate pudding, chicory dark cocoalte cream, cold pressed coffee shaved ice - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Wood-grilled salmon, roasted cauliflower, black lentils, chive and lemon crème fraîche  - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Nuts & Preserves - peanut butter panna cotta, blackberry preserves, three nut pavlova - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Pumpkin ice cream taco, This Bar Saves Lives Madagascar vanilla, almond and honey shell, pumpkin ice cream, dark chocolate, pumpkin seeds - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Root beer float with vanilla ice cream - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Hanger Steak - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Red Velvet Pancakes - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Veggie Egg White Wrap - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Veggie Benedict - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Smoked salmon - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Sage Apple Fritters With Maple Ice Cream - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Codfish Fritters - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Pan Roasted Salmon - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Deviled eggs, duck bacon, sweet potato, wild rice, fennel - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Spinach gnocchi dumplings, buttercup squash, roasted mushrooms, aromatic consommé - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Apple elephant ears, vanilla ice cream, warm rosemary apples, apple chips - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Bibb lettuce salad, farro, tavern tomato, charcoal onion, oil cured olive, goat cheese, sunflower spring onion vinaigrette - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Salted butter pecan ice cream - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
French Toast - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
BLT - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Tavern Eggs Benedict - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Chess Pie - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Corned Beef Hash - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Banana French Toast - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Pulled Pork Omelet - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Chocolate French Toast - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Fudge brownie ice cream sandwiches with coconut milk chocolate ice cream - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Little Gem Salad – roasted carrots, white beans, romaine lettuce, celery root, cranberry yogurt dressing - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Butternut squash soup, housemade lamb bacon, pumpkin seed pesto, candied fennel - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Dino kale salad – roasted pumpkin, pickled beets, bacon-golden raisin vinaigrette - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Housemade pretzels, local folks mustard, daisy cutter beer cheese fondue - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Seared whitefish sandwich, arugula, smoked tomato aioli, pumpernickel oat roll bun, dressed greens - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Fried Calamari - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Chicken Pate - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Devil's Food Cake - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Chocolate Custard French Toast - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Lake Erie crispy smelts, malt vinegar, tartar, okra pickles - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Chocolate almond bread pudding, mint white chocolate mousse, milk chocolate sorbet - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Dulcey peach pop – Dulcey coating and ice cream, peach sorbet, pecans - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Cheese and Meat Plate - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Breakfast Quesadilla - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Eggs And Tomatoes - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Breakfast Skillet - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Chef's Week Lobster Club - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Chef's Week Hot Dog Flight - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Westphalia Ham, Crispy Egg, White Asparagus - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Jager Schnitzel - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Italian Caprese Burger - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL
Spicy Jalapeno Burger - State and Lake Chicago Tavern, Chicago, IL

Private Dining

State and Lake Chicago Tavern is an ideal location to enjoy a breakfast event, business or girl’s luncheon, or a plethora of events including after work receptions, rehearsal dinners, or corporate dinners. A warm rustic space filled with organic colors and vintage elements.

State and Lake Chicago Tavern Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Pre/post Theatre (11)
Casual (9)
Great for Lunch (5)
See All
Fun (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Business Meals (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Modern Decor (4)
People Watching (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Live Sports (3)
Great Beer (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Cozy (2)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Healthy (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Worth the Drive (1)
Romantic (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Seasonal (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Live Music (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Sort By:
S
876 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

One of the best breakfast/brunch around. ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

One of the best breakfast/brunch around. Unique offerings and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we had brunch on Sunday. The menu had ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 2 days ago

we had brunch on Sunday. The menu had a wide variety and was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great. We tried an appetizer b ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was great. We tried an appetizer based on the waiter's recommendation (scallops, which we wouldn't have picked on our own) and they were awesome. Whole meal was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

A very hip place with a very eclectic me ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

A very hip place with a very eclectic menu. A little pricey, wines more so. A scallop app that was over the top. A great pork chop entree. A unique pasta dish with a wild boar sauce that was amazing. Finally, a PB&J cheesecake for dessert to complete the great experience. A shout out to our server, Matthew, who helped make the meal memorable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

great food and very accommodating with g ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

great food and very accommodating with great prices

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Afternoon Tea, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Before making our reservation we checked ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Before making our reservation we checked out the menu and it looked great. We arrived at 5:00 and was seated immediately. When looking at the menu we were surprised! There was very few food options. We asked the waiter about the menu, he told us because it's 5:00 they only serve bar food. We were disappointed.

We ended up getting burgers and mushroom salads. The burgers were delicious!

The mushroom salad didn't have lettuce. We couldn't figure out what was on the plate besides mushrooms. The mushroom plate was a waste!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Matthew is a great server. Brunch menu h ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Matthew is a great server. Brunch menu has tasty selections. The brisket hash is yummy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

For the price point, the food was not of ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

For the price point, the food was not of the quality we were expecting. We ordered a chestnut celery soup that was served lukewarm, and and had a citrus zest and some sort of pine needle-like herb that made it unappetizing. Also, the kids meal we ordered for our son came with french fries that had parsley on them. Of course, our son would not touch them. Lastly, I felt that the glass of wine I ordered was an exceptionally short pour. We were disappointed overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

Went here before a play. We were seated ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Went here before a play. We were seated right away and our server was very attentive. All of our drinks were good. The fish tacos were somewhat bland and only a few greens came with them as a side. The rest of our food was just ok, nothing was outstanding. This is a good pre- theater restaurant as you can be in and out quickly if needed and it is within walking distance to all of the theaters.

Tags: Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Great location if you are going to Chica ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great location if you are going to Chicago Theatre. Food was fresh and fantastic, but more a sharable type menu. Entrees not large portion sizes so for big eaters be prepared to dial it down. Desserts tasted wonderful, but could tell they are premade and refrigerated for the week.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great service and very helpful. Able t ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great service and very helpful. Able to get in and out quickly. Met my special food request easily

Tags: Business Meals, Quick Bite, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

We needed a place to grab a quick bite b ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 6, 2016

We needed a place to grab a quick bite before the show st the Chicago theatre and it could t have been a better choice. Our table was ready, the hostess took our order quickly and the waitstaff made sure we got our drinks and food quickly but without feeling rushed. Food was great. It was a perfect choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

We tend to go here a lot before the thea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We tend to go here a lot before the theater. The service is great and we can get small plates we love as well as delicious entrées that would satisfy even the pickiest foodie. Their cocktails and beer choices also never disappoint. The desserts they create are different and really top off the meal.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Drinks were a bit pricey (probably not f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Drinks were a bit pricey (probably not for Chicago) but we ended splitting a burger but our bill was very high for 6 drinks and a half a burger each. The acoustic guitar player was awesome. Staff was friendly but our waiter wasn't too great at being attentive but it was busy and other staff members were so maybe that is how they do it. very convenient especially if going to Chicago theatre. Liked the atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Great spot. We ate here due to proximity ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Great spot. We ate here due to proximity of the Chicago Theater. Cubs were in the World Series which is why the noise level was off the charts!! Great food for a casual setting.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The main reason I chose S&L was because ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 25, 2016

The main reason I chose S&L was because of its close proximity to The Chicago Theater and the fact that they could accommodate my large group of 11 women pre-concert. The restaurant and bar and very nice, modern, upscale. Great large corner booth/table for our group. Nice TV screens for viewing. The food was good, but the menu (even the bar menu) was so limited! Disappointingly so. Our server hustled and, as all wait staff know, it isn't easy with a big group like this. The prices were a little high... even for this area and being attached to the hotel.

I would still recommend for drinks and ambiance.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

A friend and I went to the State and Lak ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A friend and I went to the State and Lake Tavern for dinner and drinks to watch the Cubs playoff game. I had been here for brunch but never for dinner. Televisions were set up just as we wanted them and we had a perfect seat. The waiter we had was so nice and even though he knew we were parked for the evening until the game was over, he kept seeing if we needed anything and we always had the food and drinks in a timely manner. The food was really outstanding. The tavern was featured in an article about "the best place downtown to watch the game with good food" and this is how I had the idea to go. It was certainly correct.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing service, laid back atmosphere an ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Amazing service, laid back atmosphere and great tasting food!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Bar tenders need to learn how to mak ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The Bar tenders need to learn how to make a variety of drinks and mix the ones they supposedly better. ( THE Worst Long Island ever). The Food and drinks are to pricey, $130 was a waist. We left the taven to go to dinner, (thats sad).

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

The luncheon salads and entrees were cre ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 17, 2016

The luncheon salads and entrees were creative and very tasty. Our only issue with our experience was the wine list. There was no house wine, and the wines per glass were the same price --if not more-- than the price of the entrees. Still, it's a great Loop hang-out!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Love that this gem is right off the gree ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Love that this gem is right off the green line at the Wit Hotel. Nice atmosphere, and great service. We went casual and my burger was perfect and my daughter's fish taco was great too. Also, the sides were good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Food was great. Service was negligible. ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Food was great. Service was negligible. Servers wore Cubs t-shirts and looked like busboys. Lots of TVs with sports.

Not the ambiance I had hoped for or expected at a place with a $14 martini.

An expensive sports bar. Don't be fooled by its inclusion on Open Table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

A fun and intimate place to go before th ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2016

A fun and intimate place to go before theater. The cocktails were amazing, especially then Old Fashioned. Menu items were a bit limited but I thought the quality was excellent. Our server was just average as he botched the drink order (they fixed it).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

While the service was good and professio ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 6, 2016

While the service was good and professional, the food was a bit weird and not what we expected. With a name like Chicago Tavern, we expected at least some comfort food on the menu, but there was none. The unusual preparations were okay, but a bit too unusual for our taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

I thought the price for a glass of wine ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I thought the price for a glass of wine was exorbitant ($17) for a not very generous pour. The food, however, was good. We had the Poutine, the Cobb Salad, and Fish tacos. All were tasty and portions were satisfying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

This was a great place for a week day bu ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 28, 2016

This was a great place for a week day business meal. It was not too loud though the atmosphere was casual. The food was comfort food with added elegance (and not pretentiousness) and surprisingly good. The carrot bisque has a beautiful presentation and nice blend of flavors, but the biggest surprise was the wide selection of desserts. Overall, a great place.

Tags: Live Sports, Hot Spot, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great pre theater location. The burgers ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Great pre theater location. The burgers are outstanding.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a nice dinner out for my wife and ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 24, 2016

It was a nice dinner out for my wife and I. We don't get downtown much, but we were going to a concert at the Chicago Theatre and I found this restaurant near the theatre. It was very good food and our waiter was great. It was a good evening for us. A return is possible. Thank you.

Tags: Healthy, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This was my second visit. It is a little ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 19, 2016

This was my second visit. It is a little tricky to locate as it is in the Wit hotel. BUT, that keeps it a bit of a hidden gem. The wait staff is attentive, but not intrusive. The atmosphere is modern and quiet enough to have a conversation. Both the beer and food choices are varied for all appetites. I would recommend this to anyone.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, wasn't so crowded on the day ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Good food, wasn't so crowded on the day we went (sunday for brunch). Reasonable costs and everyone enjoyed their selection. Able to catch up with each other without shouting. Would definitely go back again and recommend to friends in the area.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We ate here for breakfast. The food was ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2016

We ate here for breakfast. The food was amazing and the service was even better. We will definitely be coming back next time we're in the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

On Labor Day our dining options downtown ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 5, 2016

On Labor Day our dining options downtown were limited. This restaurant was convenient for an stop before going to the Art Institute. Because of the holiday it was almost empty, but the food was great and the service excellent. The menu was varied with some vegetarian choices. we had the fish tacos that were filled with a creamy black bean salsa and fresh crispy slaw. The whitefish was cooked perfectly.

A good beer selection added to a great casual lunch.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My family and I thought that the restaur ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 4, 2016

My family and I thought that the restaurant was a bit overpriced for what we got. My husband was served the wrong entrée, which they rectified quickly, and comped us on the bill. But, My daughters Porkchop was mediocre. however my roasted cauliflower entrée was delicious. A decent restaurant, but not my favorite.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

The food was great except for the corn b ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 4, 2016

The food was great except for the corn bread, it was really dry. The server(s) were nice, but neither communicated what was going on or what we needed. Service was a little slow. But the food and atmosphere was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

The service and ambience were excellent! ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 31, 2016

The service and ambience were excellent! The menu is limited in a bit on the gourmet side. We had the garlic pretzel as an appetizer and that was fantastic as was the fudge brownie pie for dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Enjoyable lunch sitting outside

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Enjoyable lunch sitting outside

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very good food. If opting for the kale s ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2016

Very good food. If opting for the kale salad, beef tips are a great protein choice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

It was a very nice meal. I had an excell ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 15, 2016

It was a very nice meal. I had an excellent Roasted Cauliflower entree that was very inventive and delicious. The golden raisin vinaigrette really topped it off nicely. My partner had the Cobb Salad which was very good. It's in a hotel, so it does have that hotel restaurant atmosphere, but it wasn't really off-putting. Overall a very nice meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

The only thing good was the beer. Fried ...

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on July 31, 2016

The only thing good was the beer. Fried chicken was mostly breading. The chicken itself wasn't good either. Loud obnoxious guy next to us sealed the deal. Never going again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

This has become our favorite place to ea ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 31, 2016

This has become our favorite place to eat when downtown for special events. Service is always excellent and food is always very good. I rated the noise moderate because it was louder than any other visit.....but then again it was Lallapaloosa weekend and they were busy.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.