About Stars

308 Watkins Lane
Saint Michaels, MD 21663
View Larger Map

FRIDAYS AT THE PURSER’S PUB

Starting Friday, September 30 through November 18, we will be hosting Friday Night Oysters and Take Over Taps featuring four local breweries. Join us from 5 – 8pm.






Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Farm-to-table, Continental, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00 – 11:00am
Lunch: 11:30am – 2:30pm
Dinner: 6:00 – 10:00pm
Afternoon Tea: 3:00 – 5:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 745-2200 ext. 213

Website:
http://www.belmond.com/inn-at-perry-cabin-st-michaels/restaurants_bars

Catering:
Close proximity to Washington, D.C., Baltimore and Philadelphia make this a popular spot.
If you hold your event with us, we can offer:
Five function rooms, over 5,000 square feet
Venues ideal for both small and large gatherings
High-speed wifi throughout the hotel and guest rooms
State-of-the-art audio-visual and teleconferencing technology
Extra venues for special events and themed parties
Food and drinks provision tailored to your needs
Twenty-four spacious, ultra-luxurious guest suites

Parking Details:
Private parking for the hotel and restaurant guests.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth MacDonald

Private Party Facilities:
Private events for 10 to 120 guests

Private Party Contact:
Sales Staff: 4107452200x

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Stars, Saint Michaels, MD
Stars, Saint Michaels, MD

Stars Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Baltimore / Maryland
Scenic View
Baltimore / Maryland
Best Ambiance
Eastern Shore
1 More
Most Booked
Eastern Shore
Best Restaurants in St Michaels / Tilghman Island ›

Scenic View (24)
Special Occasion (17)
Waterfront (17)
See All
Romantic (16)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Good for a Date (12)
Notable Wine List (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Fireplace (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Cozy (4)
Historic (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Live Music (2)
Authentic (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Family Style (1)
Organic (1)
Fun (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
645 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We, three sisters met here to celebrate ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

We, three sisters met here to celebrate a 70th birthday. It was so lovely, decorated beautifully for the season, service is friendly, everyone is friendly and accommodating. The food is great, lovely prepared and presented. A plus experience.

Tags: Fireplace, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here as this seems to be "the" s ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

We went here as this seems to be "the" spot in St. Michaels and we were celebrating an occasion. The ambiance was beautiful and I imagine during the daylight or summer hours, it's stunning to look out into the bay. However, the food was a little disappointing and we found the atmosphere a little too loud for us to have a conversation. We talked throughout the whole meal, but we both felt we were speaking loudly and could hear everyone else's conversation around us too. So it seems like the acoustics in the window room weren't great. There was a guitarist playing live music which was a nice touch, but again, made us feel the need to complete with him to hear ourselves. Our waitress was attentive enough and pleasant.

When calling ahead to check the dress code and whether gentleman were required to wear suit jackets, the response was "jackets are basically recommended but not required." Seemed like a very interesting way to answer it almost as if they haven't figured out how to identify themselves. Either there is a dress code or there isn't but don't waiver. Once there, we found it to be more of a west-coast vibe when it comes to "anything goes" in terms of attire. Most people were dressed up but few men were wearing jackets and a handful had (nicer) jeans on.

My husband had foie gros which he liked but personally didn't care for the fig chutney. I had an heirloom tomato salad. Being that it is November, I should have realized it's not tomato season and they perhaps they shouldn't have been on the menu. The tomatoes weren't very flavorful and were slightly mushy. The salad was also too overdressed. For dinner we both had fish which was cooked to perfection though-- he had the halibut and I had rockfish...and the sides served with each were decent. We did not have dessert.

The cost was what you'd expect to pay at an upscale restaurant so no complaints there. Just overall, we had expected more out of the experience.

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Top quality food. Halibut and sea scall ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Top quality food. Halibut and sea scallops were both delicious. One of the best meals my wife and I have had.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious meal. A bit pricey for what yo ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Delicious meal. A bit pricey for what you get, but the ambiance and service are lovely. Great way to spend the first evening of a romantic weekend at Inn at Perry Cabin. Would go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful and relaxing location, which w ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Beautiful and relaxing location, which was exactly what I was looking for. It is the restaurant at the Inn at Perry Cabin. Service was attentive without being overbearing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful in every way. Service was wond ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Wonderful in every way. Service was wonderful, food outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was my second time at Stars, the fi ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

This was my second time at Stars, the first having been on the same day (our anniversary) in 2015. That first experience was excellent, which is why we chose to go there again.

This experience was disappointing. We waited for a very long time to place our orders; our waitress seemed to have disappeared. I flagged the hostess to tell her we needed to order. She then assigned another waitress to step in -she was prompt and pleasant. We could tell she was overstretched, but at least she was around when we needed her.

Our first waitress reappeared after 30-45mins, and was waiting on other tables and happily conversing with other guests ! So she did not appear ill as I had imagined. Whatever !

Our second waitress remained over-busy; it took over 30 mins to catch her eye for a second cup of coffee !

I'll have to think twice about another visit or making recommendations.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Four of us enjoyed a special dinner last ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Four of us enjoyed a special dinner last Saturday. It was not quite warm enough to sit out on the patio, but if you go, and the weather permits, that would be my recommendation. It is beautiful there - with a lawn rolling down to Chesapeake Bay. The food is wonderful - not overly inventive, but really well done. The beet salad was especially good, as well as the crabcakes and the tenderloin. This is not an inexpensive place, but it is worth the price. We had complementary truffles for dessert as we were too full for the real deal. Make the drive for an elegant evening.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Waterfront, Fireplace, Historic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Beautiful location. Pleasant restaurant ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Beautiful location. Pleasant restaurant with overall nice seafood dishes. Declasse untrained overly familiar restaurant staff. Management: please train the waitresses in professionalism and good service. Actual remark when salad for both was forgotten: "when things are slow I forget more often". Really? i can imagine that but please don't share that. I am not a colleague. "oh-do you still want the salads?" Yes, Ok. Off she went and a back of the staff person brought them 5 minutes later. AFter our meal. In fact, the person who didn't seem to know English(not a problem) was the best wait staff person there. Quiet and professional.

I do not like a lot of small talk either. Please take order, smile, deliver what I ordered. Service horribly slow. Deadening really.

Grounds lovely.

Had wanted to stay overnight as we have before but just went with a day trip due to family issues. Not sure I could bear to stay now as restaurant is a weak link.

ps. Manager stopped by but this was early in the meal(ie drinks) and he never returned.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

Inn at Perry Cabin is a spectacular sett ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Inn at Perry Cabin is a spectacular setting and sitting out at a fire pit with a glass of wine watching the sun set was a nice time. Inside the food at Stars is rather stodgy. The fresh baked bread is outstanding, entrees and starter salads were unimaginative and unmemorable. Breakfast at Stars was imaginative and delicious...so a brunch visit would be lovely.

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

We stayed at The Inn at Perry Cabin and ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 27, 2016

We stayed at The Inn at Perry Cabin and ate at Stars the week-end of Halloween. Everything

was beautifully decorated for the fall. Our dinner at Stars was lovely and delicious. A little bit

pricey, but worth it for a special occasion. We would love to return sometime soon again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Historic, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We dine at Stars whenever we are in St. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

We dine at Stars whenever we are in St. Michael's. The view is unparalleled and the food and service are to be expected in a fine dining establishment. In a word - exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great lunch in a lovely setting!

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Great lunch in a lovely setting!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Have dined at Stars at Perry Cabin in th ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Have dined at Stars at Perry Cabin in the past. It is a pricey spot but the ambiance, waterfront location, food and service have always been outstanding. Unfortunately, this time, some in our party found their entrees to be less than memorable. Maybe we will try it again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

Prim, stuffy atmosphere, and overpriced, ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Prim, stuffy atmosphere, and overpriced, with a short menu of food that did not taste good. Cannot recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

It's was wonderful place food was great ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 8, 2016

It's was wonderful place food was great it's like a dream that you have and it comes true

Thanks again

Tags: Live Music, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, stunning view, and specta ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Great service, stunning view, and spectacular food. We are crab aficionados and the crab melt is quite possibly the best ever -- perfectly spiced, jumbo lump, absolutely incredible. The crab melt is truly in a league of it's own, it is that good. We drove nearly two hours to eat at Stars and will most definitely return, soon and often. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It had been probably 15 years since we l ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 28, 2016

It had been probably 15 years since we last ate here, but it is still a very fine place to dine. Our waitress was extremely helpful in suggesting an appropriate wine (a Spanish Alberino) to go with her Stars BLT (hickory smoked bacon, Boston bibb lettuce, avocado, sliced tomatoes,

toasted brioche, Dijon mustard mayonnaise). I had a nice Italian Pinot Grigio with a wonderful Softshell Crab Sandwich. The food is worth a day trip from anyplace in the DC or Baltimore metro area.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was good (not outstanding), but ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

The food was good (not outstanding), but service was extremely slow and the prices high in comparison to the quality of the meal. Our dinner at the Stars restaurant took 2.5 hours – for a salad, entrée and dessert! We had better meals (and far less expensive) at other restaurants in St. Michaels (Bistro St Michaels and 208 Talbot). On a positive note, our server was very nice, and the live guitarist was excellent.

Tags: Live Music, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

St. Michaels finest! Excellent menu, foo ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 24, 2016

St. Michaels finest! Excellent menu, food, service etc. Chance always makes us feel welcome and provides the finest of service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a fabulous anniversary dinner at Sta ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Had a fabulous anniversary dinner at Stars! Spectacular views and 5 stars all around! The menu was fantastic. Presentation and taste was above and beyond expectation. Staff was extremely attentive without being intrusive. Highly recommend for a special occasion!😊

Tags: Organic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

New chef is outstanding ! We had stopped ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 13, 2016

New chef is outstanding ! We had stopped going because the previous chef added hot mustard to every meal, probably because he was a heavy smoker (which I saw on several occasions).

Food is now fresh and fantastic. Always a bit pricey, but I think worth it.

Get a cocktail, sit outside near the water, watch the boats on the Miles then head to the main dining room for dinner.

If you're from out of the area spend the weekend. The rooms are fabulous.

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

We keep going to the Inn at Perry Cabin ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We keep going to the Inn at Perry Cabin because of its location on the water and the beautiful views. The service at Stars can definitely be improved as it slow and the value for the food is better at the bar. Last time we had a salad at Stars for $22 which was tiny and should have been listed as an appetizer whereas we had a salad at the bar for much less and double the size.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

For the price (which was quite high), th ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2016

For the price (which was quite high), the food was good but not great/memorable. The views and setting were spectacular with beautiful sunset views of St. Michaels Harbor. Our waitress/server was polite but had an insincere and smarmy manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

Recently dined on a Sunday evening - Ch ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 4, 2016

Recently dined on a Sunday evening - Chance was our server and, as usual, he was fantastic.

Our meals - my wife had a single crab cake and I had the beef tenderloin, were very tasty.

The menu was rather limited and no specials were available that evening. Perhaps the chef could be a bit more creative?

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

We celebrated our 34 anniversary there. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2016

We celebrated our 34 anniversary there. They honored my request for a table with a view! The evening was lovely, waiter attentive and food outstanding although quite pricey! Definitely a place to go for a very special occasion. Our anniversary was honored with my dessert order being decorated with "Happy anniversary" on the plate. It was a wonderful evening!

Tags: Fireplace, Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The views couldn't be beat! When I made ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2016

The views couldn't be beat! When I made the reservation I asked for a romantic table w/ a view explaining that it was our Silver anniversary. We arrived on time and there was a couple in front of us who just walked in w/out a reservation. They asked for a water view. They were seated and then we gave our name to which they responded "Happy Anniversary!" Nice touch. The head waiter told his assistant to seat us at table X on the chart and the assistant said, ..."but we just gave that table away to the last couple". Hmm🙄. We were seated in the back away from the window. Luckily I spied another couple leaving and requested a change. They happily switched our table to one with a full view of the water. As for the food, it was good though It should've been much better at this price point and the service was slow!! Luckily we've weren't in a rush and enjoyed the view and quiet conversation until our meal came. We didn't complain but other tables must have. The waiter was apologetic and told us the manager would personally deliver our dinner but when he did arrive with the food, he said absolutely nothing about the wait and was not personable at all. We both had the lump meat crab chowder. It was creamy, spiced well, had detectable lumps of crab meat, and was delicious. It would've been nice though if the bread basket was offered again. My husband had the prime meat which he said was cooked just right. I had the halibut w/ risotto and mushrooms and roasted potatoes. The halibut was good, not overlooked but a bit bland. The risotto had a burnt taste to it unfortunately. The waiter told us that due to the long wait, our dessert would be on the house. We ordered the lemon baked Alaska and the choc. decadence. Both were ok but tasted store bought. To top it off, the plate they brought out said "Happy Birthday" on it; a sweet but incorrect sentiment. Overall they need to run a tighter ship & maybe benefit w/ a better captain at the helm.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

We ate there all 5 nights. The service ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 1, 2016

We ate there all 5 nights. The service is outstanding. The staff has been there for years and Chance and Samantha are like old friends. Wayne was excellent as well. The food was superb,and I had 5 different entrées so I explored the menu. The Cheesecake Alaska is one of the great desserts anywhere. We ate very late so it does get distracting while they set the tables for breakfast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a salad with grilled chicken on it ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 28, 2016

I had a salad with grilled chicken on it that tasted like it was seasoned with Baywater. My husband's fish was OK he said the vegetables were delicious though. Too expensive for the quality of food that you get and the service was less than par . Third time

There. Won't go back

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

While the atmosphere, view, and food at ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 19, 2016

While the atmosphere, view, and food at Stars is wonderful, I was very disappointed with the service. I don't normally complain about service because I previously worked as a server and so understand the stresses and demands of the job; however, our service was quite far below par. Everything was very slow, wine glasses not refilled (we ordered a bottle), forgot to bring a bucket to chill the wine, and we waited an incredibly long time to get our check (even though we mentioned we wanted to go outside to finish our wine and watch the sunset) - by the time we got our check, it was dark outside. I also asked our server to take a picture of us and she said she would, but then left the table and did not return until she brought the check. It was our 10-year anniversary, so needless to say, we were disappointed with the experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

Wonderful setting with lovely view of th ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 16, 2016

Wonderful setting with lovely view of the Miles River. Food just does not measure up to the venue yet.

Tags: Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

While staying at the Inn at Perry Cabin ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 14, 2016

While staying at the Inn at Perry Cabin we had Tea at 3:00 when we arrived which was superb. We had not been to the Inn and restaurant since it was taken over by new owners. Years ago our stays were very memorable and enjoyed fine dining at the restaurant. For this visit, my dinner was very disappointing since the cream of crab soup had no crab in it! When we told our waiter, he said they used to put lump crab in it but now it's shredded. Well we didn't find even a shred! My entree was crab imperial crusted rockfish- again very disappointing as I could not find any crab to speak of and the fish was just some small ends. My wife's beef tenderloin entree with roasted asparagus and potato au gratin was very good. Breakfast both mornings was excellent and the view and ambience are fantastic! Oh, and room service was very good and we enjoyed getting a late night desert of Smith Island cake brought to us.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a spectacular meal at Stars. The ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had a spectacular meal at Stars. The diningroom is of course beautiful and the view out over the water can't be beat. The heirloom tomato salad was a good sized portion and very tasty. I have the rockfish special which was a wonderful combination of flavor and textures. My companion had the scallops and risotto, also reported to be exceptional. Side dishes of seasonal succotash and grilled asparagus were both well worth ordering. Desserts were excellent as well - a white chocolate raspberry cheesecake and a "baked alaska" cheesecake - very clever. Service was impeccable as always. We can't wait to return!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely beautiful property at The Inn ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 11, 2016

Absolutely beautiful property at The Inn at Perry Cabin. Impeccable service at "Stars" restaurant. We all ordered the signature dish - Rock Fish. We all were not that wild about the restaurants signature dish, the dish was plenty (really too much to eat) and presented beautifully, but lacked anything special. The Rock Fish I guess wasn't as good as we thought it would be.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Stars was one of the best restaurants we ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 10, 2016

Stars was one of the best restaurants we have been to lately. We were warmly welcomed and our server was extremely attentive without ever interrupting us. Knowledgeable about wine and drink lists and the menu. The food was delicious - very fresh vegetables and seafood used in my crab cakes with a roasted corn salsa. View incredible.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pricey but well worth it. Outstanding s ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 8, 2016

Pricey but well worth it. Outstanding service and great food. Definitely at the top of our list.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service, food and setting at Starz w ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 7, 2016

The service, food and setting at Starz was without a doubt outstanding. The quality of food, service and dining options was wonderful. We would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting St. Michaels, Md. Very friendly service staff in entire resort! Earns its 5 star rating!

The setting and sunsets is awesome. One the the best wedding venues in Maryland, I would think.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose to celebrate our wedding annive ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We chose to celebrate our wedding anniversary at Stars after meeting the chef last year while on a walking/eating tour of St. Michael's. It was truly a memorable evening and could not have been better.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible from start to finish.

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Incredible from start to finish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My wife and I visited Stars on the final ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 4, 2016

My wife and I visited Stars on the final night of our honeymoon. The restaurant received a very high rating from AAA, so we thought we'd check it out. Our experience was elegant from the first moment. We dined there on Thursday evening. Our table for two was situated at large window facing the beautiful views of the harbor and its many sailboats. The cocktails were well-crafted and the bread was very good. I ordered the lamb and my wife got the rockfish special. Both were delicious. The lamb in particular was cooked to perfection and was just such a delicacy. Chance, our incredibly attentive, good-natured, and knowledgeable waiter, recommended some terrific wine selections to compliment our meals. For dessert we had the chocolate orange creme brûlée and the lemon cheese cake Alaska. While both were excellent, the Alaska was our favorite. By a bit of bad luck our desserts came out of the kitchen just a bit late because they'd been dropped accidentally the first time around. The pastry chef sent his apologies along with a small platter of three beautifully delicate pastries - one tiramisu, one raspberry tart, and one macaroon. This did more than make up for the insignificant delay, and gave us time to sip on the gorgeous coffee served to us. Overall, Stars gave us an experience that we will remember for a long time and that helped make our honeymoon very special.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.