HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

Stars

4.2
775 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Farm-to-table
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront (7)
  • Special Occasion (6)
  • Scenic View (6)
FRIDAYS AT THE PURSER’S PUB

Starting Friday, November 25 through April 21, we will be hosting Friday Night Oysters and Bubbly. We will be featuring a variety of sparkling wines from throughout the world. Join us from 5 – 8pm.






Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Farm-to-table, Continental, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: 7:00 – 11:00am
Lunch: 11:30am – 2:30pm
Dinner: 6:00 – 10:00pm
Afternoon Tea: 3:00 – 5:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 745-2200 ext. 213
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kenneth MacDonald
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private events for 10 to 120 guests
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Sales Staff: (410) 745-2200
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Close proximity to Washington, D.C., Baltimore and Philadelphia make this a popular spot.
If you hold your event with us, we can offer:
Five function rooms, over 5,000 square feet
Venues ideal for both small and large gatherings
High-speed wifi throughout the hotel and guest rooms
State-of-the-art audio-visual and teleconferencing technology
Extra venues for special events and themed parties
Food and drinks provision tailored to your needs
Twenty-four spacious, ultra-luxurious guest suites
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private parking for the hotel and restaurant guests.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 775 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.6
ambience
3.8
value
Noise · Quiet
76% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
uptowngal (Washington DC)
2.0  Dined 4 days ago

What a disappointing restaurant in a splendid inn. The ceviche was a very plain few pieces of fish and kernels of corn; the beet salad was tiny and poorly prepared; our entrees were flavorless. It didn't help that a party of four seated next to us seemed intent on being so loud and obnoxious that they drove diners to the other side of the room. I would say that our server was very nice and sympathetic, but there was no other acknowledgement that we had to move from a table next to the roaring fire because we could not hear ourselves above their noise. We loved everything about Perry Cabin, except eating there.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

It had been raining most of the day when we arrived at 6:30. The parking lot was poorly lighted and had fairly deep puddles we had to walk through to get to the awning-covered doorway. We would like the disabled parking signs to be more prominently displayed. Otherwise, as indicated above, the service, food and ambiance at Stars is excellent.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on February 10, 2018

Exquisite food. Choice of fireside or water view table. Elegant, but t not stuffy. Thank you Miguel, Karen, Chance, Kerry and Miss Vicky. Particularly delightful was classical guitarist, Alex Barnett. Heaven!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Philadelphia)
5.0  Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything was absolutely perfect. From the moment we entered the dining room to the fabulous service & delicious dessert.

Report
Helpful
rond8888 (Baltimore)
1.0  Dined on December 24, 2017

Terrible dinner for a Christmas Eve dinner. Stale bread, terrible crab cakes and cold soup. The chef was not in the house this evening.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Baltimore)
5.0  Dined on December 8, 2017

Amazing staff, very knowledgeable. Worth every penny spent.

Report
Helpful
vipAnne (Washington DC)
5.0  Dined on December 7, 2017

Lovely waterfront setting, great food, excellent service.
Perfect for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Wilmington)
5.0  Dined on December 2, 2017

Wayne provided exceptional service! See you next year!

Report
Helpful
Eastonreviewer (Baltimore)
3.0  Dined on November 12, 2017

A nice experience. Food was good but not good enough to justify the prices.

Comparable quality entrees are offered at lower prices at nearby testaurants.

Report
Helpful
vipAddielynn17 (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on November 11, 2017

Excellent food and great service however I️ made a reservation the day before, yet when we arrived, walk-in customers got window seating while we were seated at a table that had my back to the water. I️ would prefer that people who take the time to reserve their table receive preferential seating.

Report
Helpful
vipAddielynn17 (Philadelphia)
4.0  Dined on November 9, 2017

Beautiful ambiance, food was very good, and server was kind but not quite as attentive as expected.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Hawaii)
5.0  Dined on November 6, 2017

Stars restaurant at the Inn at Perry’s Cabin has a beautiful view of the St. Michaels Harbor and offers a quiet and elegant setting for any occasion. The food and service were exceptional. We will definitely come back here again!

Report
Helpful
disappointment (San Francisco)
2.0  Dined on October 18, 2017

Stars management failed to contain a very noisy group of women celebrating a 40th birthday; their disrespect for other diners was extraordinary and restaurant management did nothing to ask them to tone down their enthusiasm making for a very loud and disruptive dinner. Food: restaurant of this caliber resort should realize that ahi poke should have more than 4 pieces of 1/4 inch cubes of ahi hidden under poorly dressed lettuce, but a bigger surprise was $50 for a steak which should be for a fine prime filet or NY sirloin, and not a cheap cut tough tasteless Spencer steak, drowning in a mystery sauce, accompanied with overcooked corn and carrots. My dining partner's entree of crabcakes also second rate given the locale. Extremely disappointing dinner.

Report
Helpful
vipCY17 (Washington DC)
3.0  Dined on October 17, 2017

While the meal itself was tasty and delightful, the cocktails and overall service was disappointing. My wife and I were celebrating our Anniversary at the Inn at Perry Cabin and had decided to give the onsite restaurant Stars attry for our special dinner - even though it had received mixed reviews. Unfortunately our expectations for a great experience were missed. The meal started on a high note with being given a prime window seat to watch the evening sunset, however the closeness of the tables allowed us to easily hear the conversations of our neighboring tables. After a review of the wine list, we decided on some classic cocktails. Both of our cocktailswere over loaded with ice and not properly mixed. We also had to request bread service and remind the waiter to refill our water glasses throughout the evening. Not a bad choice to enjoy a meal given its convenient location to our room, but certainly believe you should also enjoy some of the town's other great fine dining establishments such as 208 Talbot.

Report
Helpful
R2inAnnapolis (Baltimore)
4.0  Dined on October 6, 2017

Would have expected a bit more in terms of the acutal meal. The ambiance is great and the service was very good. The food was good, but was not quite up to a 5 Star rating which one might expect at such a great venue.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
52