Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.32mi
  3. Distance: 0.40mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Stars

FRIDAYS AT THE PURSER’S PUB

Starting Friday, November 25 through April 21, we will be hosting Friday Night Oysters and Bubbly. We will be featuring a variety of sparkling wines from throughout the world. Join us from 5 – 8pm.






308 Watkins Lane
Saint Michaels, MD 21663
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Farm-to-table, Continental, American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7:00 – 11:00am
Lunch: 11:30am – 2:30pm
Dinner: 6:00 – 10:00pm
Afternoon Tea: 3:00 – 5:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 745-2200 ext. 213

Website:
http://www.belmond.com/inn-at-perry-cabin-st-michaels/restaurants_bars

Catering:
Close proximity to Washington, D.C., Baltimore and Philadelphia make this a popular spot.
If you hold your event with us, we can offer:
Five function rooms, over 5,000 square feet
Venues ideal for both small and large gatherings
High-speed wifi throughout the hotel and guest rooms
State-of-the-art audio-visual and teleconferencing technology
Extra venues for special events and themed parties
Food and drinks provision tailored to your needs
Twenty-four spacious, ultra-luxurious guest suites

Parking Details:
Private parking for the hotel and restaurant guests.

Executive Chef:
Kenneth MacDonald

Private Party Facilities:
Private events for 10 to 120 guests

Private Party Contact:
Sales Staff: (410) 745-2200

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Stars Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.7

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (24)
Scenic View (23)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Waterfront (20)
Romantic (19)
Worth the Drive (14)
Good for a Date (14)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Historic (10)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Cozy (7)
Fireplace (7)
Business Meals (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Healthy (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Authentic (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Live Music (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Seasonal (2)
Private Room (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Disabled Access (2)
People Watching (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 10 hours ago

Always superb food, service and ambiance. Thank you Chance for always going above and beyond.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We arrived for our noon reservation. The host greeted us and checked in our reservation but then excused herself for a moment. We stood there for 15 minutes waiting for her to return and seat us before we left. Terrible service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

beautiful place. appetizers were good. my gf had the butternut squash ravioli special. very disappointing. she considered returning it. she did tell the waiter how upset she was with the food. i had the duck. i had trouble cutting it with a steak knife. also disappointing. for such a high end inn, the good was substandard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Amazing buffet...wow! Too many items to pick from! Our server (Chris?) was outstanding! More than we normally would pay, but it was Mother's Day...and she deserves the best!

Tags: Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very impressed with Stars. To begin with, view of the harbor/boats/sunset was spectacular. Very elegant and serene setting, varied menu and first class preparation. I had the hanger steak, which was about the best steak I have ever had -- just superb. My husband had the duck, which was very good, but slightly chewy (the server had warned that if duck is cooked more than medium rare, they will slice it to avoid the chewiness. He had it done medium, so it was not unexpected). The appetizers were varied and all enticing, but I had the Crab Chowder which had a huge amount of lump crab in it, and my husband had local oysters on the half shell, which were delicious and nicely presented). All in all, it was a wonderful experience, and one to remember. But I wanted to especially mention our server, Kelsey, who could not have been more knowledgeable, but was also charming and unobtrusive. She knew exactly how much information to offer, her recommendations were spot on, she was well-informed on how dishes were prepared, efficient when something was requested, but never hovering, and had a wonderful personality. She was the perfect server, and we were so happy to have someone like that for our special occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Historic, Business Meals, Disabled Access, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was our third visit to Stars. After a beautiful drive from Annapolis, we were seated at a table with a view of the water. The lovely fresh flowers were a perfect compliment to the beautiful decor and the classic "old school" feel of the dining room. The service was friendly and attentive and our selections were delicious. The four of us left feeling as if we all had been guests in a private home. The ambiance of the Inn, plus the beautiful setting and gardens make for a perfect day. I would highly recommend a visit if you are in the area!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Can't beat the food and the view at Stars. We were there for lunch to celebrate a birthday. The wild salmon wrap and the crabcake were very good, although the roll for the crab cake could have been smaller as it somewhat overwhelmed the cake. Our server was attentive and very nice, great service. We think the ketchup for the fries was homemade, it was delicious!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We've been coming here for years are never disappointed with the service or cuisine. This is the first time the food fell short of expectations. The succotash which normally accompanies the crabcakes was sparse, and, for $45, we thought seemed parsimonous. Same with the sides that came with the $40 rockfish dinner, which virtually swam in a sea of white porcelain. Apart from this, all else was perfect as usual.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 29, 2017

My husband and I visited this pass Saturday evening. We both ordered appetizers which were very good. My husband ordered the fish, which included one shrimp cut 3 ways, which was not very good(especially for 40 dollars). I had the chef special ravioli dish which was good, but not what I would expect from a restaurant rated a four star. We were at the Tides Inn for two dinners prior to visiting your restaurant. Their food was outstanding and not rated a four star.
We most likely would not return to your restaurant or recommend to a friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great menu, food and service is tops!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Very good service! Shannon our server was great and we would ask for her again! Coffee, jams, pastries, breakfast items were all outstanding and you couldn't beat the view!

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Fireplace, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Business Meals, Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We started with crab chowder it tasted good how ever you think a $14 bowl of soup would have lumps of crab meat, not at Stars. There was very little crab at all in it. My wife ordered the crab mac & cheese, not good very heavy on mustard very little crab. I ordered the Rock Fish. Served a tail pcs. With skin and blood meat tasted strong from the blood meat. Meat was gray. For $40 you would think it would be a large pcs. Of white meat. It is hard to believe the chef did know you remove the red meat before cooking! Don't waste your money meal was very expensive and very poor quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food! Had beet salad and crab cake, excellent! Also the citrus berry martini is good too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Overall it was a great meal. The only reason for the four stars rather five stars was the service. The service was adequate but not what I would expect for this type of restaurant.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Live Music, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Beautiful! We dined early (6pm) as we were making our way from the Baltimore airport to Delaware and decided to spend a little time in St. Michael's, per a recommendation. We chose Stars based on various site's reviews and were not at all disappointed. We sat right at the window looking out on the water and enjoyed an absolutely delicious meal. It is a beautiful property and a great restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The Easter buffet was par excellence. It was truly special for a family celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My wife and I dined at Stars on "Jazz night". The Eric Felton trio was excellent - really made for a very special evening. Stars was packed but we never felt rushed. Our waiter greeted us warmly ( we dine at Stars often) and was appropriately attentive throughout our dinner yet never doting. Our meals were very tasty and prepared as requested.

Please bring back the jazz - we loved it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We waited for 1 1/2 hours to get rolls that were definitely microwaved
Lunch finally came 1/2 hour later
The portions were very small and tasteless
Everyone kept apologizing but we still had to pay the bill
Never again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 13, 2017

A very special experience. The setting and service were spectacular. The food was wonderful. Definitely a good choice for a special occasion or romantic get-away.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Good dining experience with food that was well prepared and great view of St Michael's waterfront. The service was extremely slow but friendly and the price is not cheap. But worth it for a relaxing lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 2, 2017

A bit overhyped. Food was ok, but for the price, I could have done better

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We came to St Michael's to pick up an item at one of the stores and had made a 7PM reservation through Open Table. We got there a little earlier, had a drink at the wonderful bar and they said they could accommodate us if we wanted to be seated earlier. The view is superb, and the food is awesome. But, the service is impeccable! Felt like royalty. It as a wonderful experience and we can't wait to come back with friends.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 1, 2017

My wife and I had a very pleasurable dining experience. Highly recommended!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We came into town exclusively to hear the Eric Felton trio. Pair that up with a great restaurant venue and an excuse to spend the weekend at the Inn at Perry Cabin and a fantastic meal all around! Make sure you ask for Wayne or Chance, they will not disappoint in helping delivering the perfect experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Beautiful view. Sat next to the window on a chilly, but bright day and had a panoramic view. Food was good. Service was neglectful. Took a long time before our waitress stopped by. And then a really long time to get our food. The waitress, when delivering our food, said the chef sent his apologies that it took so long, but he didn't like the way our lunch turned out, so he made us new meals. It was nice to know what was going on, but it would have been better if they had told us that while we were waiting or offered us a complimentary dessert.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Enjoyed everything we were served. Great wait staff. We plan to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Celebrated my wife's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The service was impeccable! Our server's name was Wayne. We had the choptank oysters which were fantastic. The crab wedge salad was also great. We had the rockfish and snapper. Both quite large portions and well prepared. They had a classical guitarist playing which was very nice.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 26, 2017

was absolutley perfect from start to finish..friendly people. good service. very attentive with just the right amount checking//no hovering over you while dining.. beautiful decor and view

Tags: Historic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

St. Michaels finest. Always a pleasure to dine at Stars!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Dining at the Inn at Perry Cabin is always a special treat and Valentine's week is no exception. The service is always impeccable, the ambiance with a view of the water is perfect and the food doesn't normally disappoint. The only disappoint this time around was the lack of Miss Gussie's Cheese rolls as a poor substitute was offered by the kitchen. If you're going to the Inn you'll find they eliminated the cheese rolls which were always a hit with ever dinner. With the recent change in chefs at The Inn, the kitchen should consider bringing back the rolls. I'm sure we are not the only dinner's that will voice their disappointment.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We drove to St. Michael's from Annapolis solely because we are tired of the dining choices for Valentine's. It was a nice day, the drive was easy (about 1 hour) and we purposely chose the earliest seating. The dining room was quite empty when we arrived (we like to eat early anyway) and were offered a table at the window which was lovely. The waiter was very attentive throughout our meal.
We had cocktails to begin--my husband had a Winterberry which was very good; my Cava with hibiscus was lovely.
We had steak tartar as a starter which was superb...interesting accompaniments to it made it a stand-out. We both had sea scallops as a main course and they, too, were delicious (a 4th scallop would have been greatly appreciated). The risotto was interesting and the Brussels sprouts very tender.
The one off-note was dessert. While I wasn't up for a big chocolate dessert, the special we chose was somewhat disappointing: a very light chocolate bombe with a macerated strawberry center. Too flat after the wonderful dinner..then, again, not overly filling.
There was a guitarist providing background music which was very nice...better than loud recorded or speaker-produced. I would have appreciated hearing familiar tunes..especially some of the romantic songs but it was also a welcome change from a piano (which they have for other occasions.)
We don't go to the Inn often as it's a bit of a strain on our budget so save it for special events. This worked very well for us on all counts and we will add it to our list for future events.
I suppose a rose to take home would have been an extra-nice touch but I wasn't disappointed (other restaurants have done that for Valentines)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was lovely food, however for the exuberant prices I would have expected better ambiance and decor. Stars has amazing potential and with a few adjustments ( carpet, chairs etc) they could achieve it.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Valentine's Day

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Very disappointing. My husband and I had been looking forward to a beautiful view and a lovely lunch.The view was lovely. Our waitress was very nice. The meal was terrible. The chef should be fired for what he did to the crab. My crab cake was overcooked and soggy. The cream of crab had entirely too much butter....it was laying in pools on the top of the soup. Shame on this very expensive restaurant for such poor quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Stars has always been on our list to dine at when in Saint Michaels. The chef always has something amazing on the menu and the ambiance and views are the best in town. If you are looking for a nice relaxing lunch or dinner on the water, this is a must-book restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The ambience of the restaurant was incredible and the personal service amazing. The main course and desert was quite good and enhanced by the tremendous wine selection.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Fantastic setting, wonderful menu, flawless service - this gem has it all! Everything is smooth and well-executed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Service extremely leisurely...too much. Menu too eclectic. Beautiful setting though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We had a very disappointing meal, despite high expectations. The service was painfully slow, which made the meal drag out unnecessarily. The food quality was not as high as I expected, and was warm but not hot. I certainly expected much better from a high quality hotel such as this

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.