Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 11 times today

Stars

4.1
781 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Farm-to-table
Top Tags:
  • Waterfront
  • Special Occasion
  • Sunday Lunch
FRIDAYS AT THE PURSER’S PUB

Starting Friday, November 25 through April 21, we will be hosting Friday Night Oysters and Bubbly. We will be featuring a variety of sparkling wines from throughout the world. Join us from 5 – 8pm.






Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Farm-to-table, Continental, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Breakfast: 7:00 – 11:00am
Lunch: 11:30am – 2:30pm
Dinner: 6:00 – 10:00pm
Afternoon Tea: 3:00 – 5:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(410) 745-2200 ext. 213
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kenneth MacDonald
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Private events for 10 to 120 guests
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Sales Staff: (410) 745-2200
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Close proximity to Washington, D.C., Baltimore and Philadelphia make this a popular spot.
If you hold your event with us, we can offer:
Five function rooms, over 5,000 square feet
Venues ideal for both small and large gatherings
High-speed wifi throughout the hotel and guest rooms
State-of-the-art audio-visual and teleconferencing technology
Extra venues for special events and themed parties
Food and drinks provision tailored to your needs
Twenty-four spacious, ultra-luxurious guest suites
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Private parking for the hotel and restaurant guests.
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, High Tea, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 781 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.1based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.5
ambience
3.6
value
Noise · Quiet
70% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 4 days ago

Great food, great service and incredible waterside view!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Good food and great location and service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 10, 2018

We returned to Stars to a wonderful and gorgeous view of the Miles River and a delightful sunset dinner. The wait staff was very accommodating since my wife has her right leg in a cast they provided a footrest for her comfort...nice touch. A fair warning to diners that this is a very high priced restaurant so come prepared.
Our wait staff was Kerry who was very knowable and very attentive.The bread/rolls came with three options, unfortunately, they were very stale and were quickly replaced with 'out of the over' fresh baked bread.We opted for the olive roll. I had a vodka cocktail and my wife had a soda. I ordered the locale "farm-raised" oysters which were delicious. For our main course, I had the locale Rockfish with risotto.My wife had the Heirloom tomato salad.Both were very good, however, the risotto was too watery on my plate. This dish was priced at $45.00 but the size of the fish fillet was about 4 oz. that is very overpriced when this is a locate fish favorite. I also ordered a bottle of a Tuscany Chardonnay wine-Terre DI Tufi,2013 ($60.00). That price was about a 3X's price point. It was, however, a great pairing with the meal. No dessert only coffee.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Good food, but overpriced - $6 for about 5 ounces of apple cider just begins to tell the story.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 26, 2018

Beautiful space and view.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Always a beautiful, tranquil view, attentive service and well prepared food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 19, 2018

What a disappointing restaurant in a splendid inn. The ceviche was a very plain few pieces of fish and kernels of corn; the beet salad was tiny and poorly prepared; our entrees were flavorless. It didn't help that a party of four seated next to us seemed intent on being so loud and obnoxious that they drove diners to the other side of the room. I would say that our server was very nice and sympathetic, but there was no other acknowledgement that we had to move from a table next to the roaring fire because we could not hear ourselves above their noise. We loved everything about Perry Cabin, except eating there.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

It had been raining most of the day when we arrived at 6:30. The parking lot was poorly lighted and had fairly deep puddles we had to walk through to get to the awning-covered doorway. We would like the disabled parking signs to be more prominently displayed. Otherwise, as indicated above, the service, food and ambiance at Stars is excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 10, 2018

Exquisite food. Choice of fireside or water view table. Elegant, but t not stuffy. Thank you Miguel, Karen, Chance, Kerry and Miss Vicky. Particularly delightful was classical guitarist, Alex Barnett. Heaven!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

Everything was absolutely perfect. From the moment we entered the dining room to the fabulous service & delicious dessert.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on December 24, 2017

Terrible dinner for a Christmas Eve dinner. Stale bread, terrible crab cakes and cold soup. The chef was not in the house this evening.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 8, 2017

Amazing staff, very knowledgeable. Worth every penny spent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 7, 2017

Lovely waterfront setting, great food, excellent service.
Perfect for a special occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 2, 2017

Wayne provided exceptional service! See you next year!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on November 12, 2017

A nice experience. Food was good but not good enough to justify the prices.

Comparable quality entrees are offered at lower prices at nearby testaurants.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 11, 2017

Excellent food and great service however I️ made a reservation the day before, yet when we arrived, walk-in customers got window seating while we were seated at a table that had my back to the water. I️ would prefer that people who take the time to reserve their table receive preferential seating.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 9, 2017

Beautiful ambiance, food was very good, and server was kind but not quite as attentive as expected.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 6, 2017

Stars restaurant at the Inn at Perry’s Cabin has a beautiful view of the St. Michaels Harbor and offers a quiet and elegant setting for any occasion. The food and service were exceptional. We will definitely come back here again!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on October 18, 2017

Stars management failed to contain a very noisy group of women celebrating a 40th birthday; their disrespect for other diners was extraordinary and restaurant management did nothing to ask them to tone down their enthusiasm making for a very loud and disruptive dinner. Food: restaurant of this caliber resort should realize that ahi poke should have more than 4 pieces of 1/4 inch cubes of ahi hidden under poorly dressed lettuce, but a bigger surprise was $50 for a steak which should be for a fine prime filet or NY sirloin, and not a cheap cut tough tasteless Spencer steak, drowning in a mystery sauce, accompanied with overcooked corn and carrots. My dining partner's entree of crabcakes also second rate given the locale. Extremely disappointing dinner.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 17, 2017

While the meal itself was tasty and delightful, the cocktails and overall service was disappointing. My wife and I were celebrating our Anniversary at the Inn at Perry Cabin and had decided to give the onsite restaurant Stars attry for our special dinner - even though it had received mixed reviews. Unfortunately our expectations for a great experience were missed. The meal started on a high note with being given a prime window seat to watch the evening sunset, however the closeness of the tables allowed us to easily hear the conversations of our neighboring tables. After a review of the wine list, we decided on some classic cocktails. Both of our cocktailswere over loaded with ice and not properly mixed. We also had to request bread service and remind the waiter to refill our water glasses throughout the evening. Not a bad choice to enjoy a meal given its convenient location to our room, but certainly believe you should also enjoy some of the town's other great fine dining establishments such as 208 Talbot.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Would have expected a bit more in terms of the acutal meal. The ambiance is great and the service was very good. The food was good, but was not quite up to a 5 Star rating which one might expect at such a great venue.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 24, 2017

Whenever we are in St Michaels we have dined at Stars at Perry Cabin. It is always a special night with fabulous food and ambiance. Unfortunately this year we were sadly disappointed. The chef and menu has changed eliminating the wonderful seafood selections as the poached lobster and sea food tower. All things change in life. Some things shouldn't. I'm sure we'll try it again in a few years.
Sorry,
Walter A Stucki

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 23, 2017

Beautiful setting and excellent food. Service awkward. Seated at 8 and at 9 they started breaking down tables around us. Warm bread pudding was cold. So dark outside we had to use flashlights to see menus and meals.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 22, 2017

There were flies everywhere. The food was over priced and there was only one other couple there on a Friday at lunch so it was kind of awkward.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 17, 2017

Loved everything about this cozy spot. The food was delicious. The service was outstanding. The ambiance was perfect for our special anniversary. We will be going back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 11, 2017

Our anniversary celebration dinner was very special and wonderful due to the excellent service by our main server Ms. Jackie. Her food and beverage recommendations were on target!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 9, 2017

The food was very tasty the waiter, Chance, was great. We had requested a corner window table earlier in the day but they had given it to someone else which was very disappointing. Overall the service (with the exception of the table) was great and the experience was great.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 7, 2017

A bit overpriced. The crab/corn chowder was excellent. However my Rockfish was a bit dry and bit small considering the price. My wife's crab cakes were tasty but again a bit expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 3, 2017

Our experience at Stars were exceptional. Great location, food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on September 2, 2017

St. Michaels finest! Great menu and service. Chance, our server, always makes our dining experience special. Thank you Chance.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 26, 2017

In my opinion Stars has the best cuisine in St Michaels. Not cheap but worth the price. The dining room overlooks the Miles river and gardens surrounding the resort. It is bright, comfortable and elegant but not stuffy. The menu is not long but they have a choice for any taste. Seafood is key as one would expect at St Michaels. The chef has an artistic flair as the recepies all have a novel touch but still of modern style, fresh local food.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 25, 2017

While The Inn at Perry Cabin is delightful and is a great spot for a long couples weekend, Stars Restaurant is the hotel's weak link. We had planned an anniversary dinner- and communicated that in the reservation notes, which was obviously known by the dining staff as they congratulated us when we arrived- only to find out that they had a "special table" for us alongside a family of twelve, complete with screaming kids. We decided to wait in the bar for a quieter table that never came, ultimately settling for a poor table location that no longer mattered because the family had finished. Why not eat outside, which was our whole goal in the first place, you may be thinking? Well there was an "event" that night.

OK, stuff happens, right? Let's put aside that the restaurant manager utterly failed in any kind of planning- perhaps a table by the window for a celebratory couple?- and focus on the dining experience itself.

The food is highly average and overpriced for what it is. My rockfish was "fine"- certainly nothing memorable in either flavor or presentation. Ditto my wife's dinner. What I WILL remember is the dour service from a server that had no interest in salvaging our evening. She seemed uninterested in even being there. The final indignity was a bread pudding desert that seemed to take a half hour to arrive, and predictably, when it arrived, was cold. I didn't even bother telling our server, because by that point, my mood matched hers. Did we see the manager from the time of seating on? Nope. He didn't stop by once to ask if in spite of the table our evening had improved; in fact he never stopped by at all.

Do yourself a favor: head a block away to 208 Talbot, where we dined the next night and had a wonderful evening, managed by people that get it and a chef with inspiration.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on August 21, 2017

What a disappointment. When we were seated and the menus brought out our waiter noted that there were limited menu choices as the kitchen was being "refurbished". There were 5 breakfast choices/4 lunch choices/5 dinner choices. We were dining at noon and asked if we could have breakfast but we were told that was not an option. There were not many other patrons in the dining room, but in spite of that, service, though pleasant, was painfully slow. Drink orders arrived not correctly with small pours. The lunch choices were limited - $12 for a hot dog which came overly done on a dry bun with bagged chips. So sad, as the surround was breathtaking. We won't be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 20, 2017

Everything about Stars was fantastic - the food, the atmosphere, the beautiful indoor and outdoor settings, and the service. A highlight of our first trip to St. Michaels.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 18, 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 5 year anniversary at Stars. The food was excellent and the drinks as well. We split the chef's special and got the cevieche appetizer. The service was amazing and we had a great view of the water from our table. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 17, 2017

What a wonderful view of the beautiful Chesapeake! The Stars dining room was so tastefully decorated in a traditional nautical theme. The service was wonderful. How did everyone know our name? Fresh flower arrangements on the table and all the food courses appeared to include something that had grown in the Chef's personal garden right on the property. We never felt rushed but pampered! We hope to return soon.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on August 13, 2017

Ate outside and couldn't see my food. But my mosquitos. Service was slow

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 13, 2017

Brunch is a great way to treat yourself to the ambiance of The Inn at Perry Cabin. We enjoyed a delicious breakfast with top notch service on the patio overlooking the gorgeous cove. Highly recommend it!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 9, 2017

Rockfish, salmon and crab cakes were all good but nothing that you could not have gotten elsewhere at better prices. The ambiance, service and view have the starring roles here and justify the price. Their website was very outdated and featured specials that we were told had expired months ago.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 4, 2017

We just love The Inn at Perry Cabin and Stars Restaurant! Stars is well worth the drive from Delaware even when we're not staying at the Inn.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20

Tweets by Stars