About Stagioni

715 Providence Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

Where tradition and modernity collide. The authentic Italian Restaurant opened in 2014 in the Myers Park neighborhood and features classics with a fresh, modern twist. Since opening their first restaurant 15 years ago, the Moffett's know from experience that life's greatest memories unfold around the dinner table and created Stagioni to bring friends and family together.
As seasons change, so do our appetites and food habits. Stagioni, which means "Seasons" in Italian, sets the stage for what the restaurant is about. Chef Andrew Dodd utilizes fresh, locally sources ingredients to create a seasonal menu filled with hand-made pastas, wood-fired Pizzas and slow-roasted meats.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - Close

Cross Street:
Providence Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 372-8110

Website:
http://stagioniclt.com/

Parking Details:
Small parking lot in front additional parking in the rear of the restaurant, enter on Fenton Place and watch for signage on the right to enter parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Dodd

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

Specials

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:30PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Wed 5:30PM - 5:45PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Thu 5:30PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stagioni Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte

Neighborhood Gem (50)
Special Occasion (46)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Romantic (36)
Hot Spot (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Open Kitchen (10)
Good for a Date (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Authentic (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Seasonal (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Cozy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Business Meals (1)
Casual (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Private Room (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Sort By:
Newest
387 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

My wife and I went here for her 33rd bir ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I went here for her 33rd birthday. The food and ambiance was phenomenal. And the wait staff was extremely attentive and friendly, and knowledgeable to boot!

Can't wait to go back...the risotto was amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Kitchen seemed overwhelmed. Food took t ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

Kitchen seemed overwhelmed. Food took too long to come out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

Kept hearing about this restaurant but i ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Kept hearing about this restaurant but it's advertised as Italian. Stayed away because I am just not a fan of the typical "lasagna/chicken parmesan" style food usually associated with Italian. Once I heard it was part of the Moffett Group (Good Food on Montford is one of my favs), I decided to give it a try. This is so not your typical Italian. Think squash blossoms stuffed with mascarpone, ossobuco made with bison, handmade cocktails with peach shrub, delicate meatballs in simple fresh tomato sauce with just the right amount of sweetness, handmade pizza with duck and figs. Get the picture. It was one of the best meals I have ever had in Charlotte. Our waitress, Kelly, was attentive, informative, and extremely helpful with narrowing down our decisions. Atmosphere transports you out of run-of-the-mill Charlotte with its predictable steak houses into a cozy, secret hideaway. You definitely feel like you've hit the foodie jackpot here!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Stagioni is always a wonderful experienc ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Stagioni is always a wonderful experience. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. And the food is terrific. The specials are always diverse and creative and the standards are consistently great. We love the pizzas, they are the best in town. The crust is perfection. The spaghetti is far from traditional, with seared scallops and amazing sauce. Portions are perfect, not too large so you can enjoy an appetizer of cheeses and meats or meatballs. We love it and return whenever we can.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place was absolutely amazing I will ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

This place was absolutely amazing I will definitely be back since this was my first time. The staff was very friendly & gave wonderful options for things to try. I would definitely recommend the wild boar!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely extraordinary. We h ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Food was absolutely extraordinary. We had a variety of beginners and all were delicious, but the squash blossoms were our favorite. We loved all of our entrees and the pillows of heaven for dessert were the beautiful ending to a perfect meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

On confirmation of our reservation, we w ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

On confirmation of our reservation, we were told that if we wanted a drink before dinner to come early and sit at the bar. Obviously, the table is for eating only. No perusing the menu with a drink. Let's keep it moving folks! The seating is very crowded with tables very close together. The lighting is so dark one cannot read the menu without some kind of flashlight. Fortunately, we had a phone with a light. Then when we are ordering we are told we need to order everything at once, so the chef can prepare the entire meal and knows from the start all of our wishes. Who is the customer here? The food tasted okay, but I couldn't see what I was eating. It could only be identified by taste. There were things on the plate I never did figure out. This restaurant is only interested in turnover and functioning at capacity. They are all about themselves. We will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Early dinner at 5:30 and we were first i ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Early dinner at 5:30 and we were first in the dining room, but it filled up quick. Waiter was knowledgeable and courteous. Food was very tasty. Appetizers were great. We got the hummus, cauliflower, and risotto. I got the Trout, wife got chicken. Both were very good but chicken was better. We also got side of broccoli which was fantastic and my wife's favorite, which is saying something because she's not that into veggies. Great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Incredible dinner at Stagioni. We made r ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Incredible dinner at Stagioni. We made reservation and arrived a little bit early and were still sat right away. We shared a burrata appetizer, prosciutto pizza and the cannelloni. All were incredibly delicious. The cannelloni was OUTSTANDING! Service and atmosphere were excellent.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First of all, our server was fantastic. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

First of all, our server was fantastic. Though he was busy tending bar and serving other tables, he was very thorough and attentive to us.

Secondly, the food was incredible. Our server, and the table next to us, suggested the squash blossom appetizer.. which was great. We ordered the special, Striped bass with cauliflower risotto and the veal chop. Both dishes were amazing.. the braised kale that came on the side of the veal chop was a standout. So good!

We couldn't be happier with our experience at Stagioni. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We waited for 7 minutes after being seat ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We waited for 7 minutes after being seated for someone to approach us (w/reservation). Server then said there were new people she was training. Prefer not to eat my bread (so-so) out of a brown bag. Caesar salad was underwhelming, but main pasta dish was very tasty. Never were asked after food was delivered how everything was. My husband asked for more bread but it never arrived. Quick to refill wine though. Serving staff seemed discombobulated. Overall, disappointing and not good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Food was good but portions were very sma ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was good but portions were very small and over priced. Wine was also over priced and small pours.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Stagioni was wonderful! The hummus and f ...

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Stagioni was wonderful! The hummus and fried squash blossoms were outstanding. Great location and nice decor. Our server was attentive. We split the gianuja tart for dessert and while it was very good, you couldn't taste the hazelnut flavor at all. All in all would highly recommend.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The cocktail menu was nice, featured a n ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The cocktail menu was nice, featured a negroni cocktail, not usually found. The bread was hot and tasty not needing butter or olive oil dipping. The fried squash blossoms were flavorful and not greasy. The wood fried mushroom selection was varied from the usual white button side. Scallop carbonara with butoni pasta was perfectly prepared. Zeppoli were hot, light and plentiful, enough to take home. Frank Sinatra serenaded in the background was just the right mood.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Squash blossoms and mussels were excelle ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Squash blossoms and mussels were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overpriced and average food. TOO Noisy ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Overpriced and average food. TOO Noisy to hold on good conversation, making for a challenging evening out with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

A great location for an extraordinary di ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A great location for an extraordinary dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The short rib special was fantastic. Th ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The short rib special was fantastic. The squash blossoms are highly recommended.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food! I've been to Italy many times ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food! I've been to Italy many times and struggle when it comes to going to an Italian restaurant here in the States now. However, this is a fantastic restaurant with super fresh ingredients and true Italian flavors. The burrata with tomatoes and peaches?! OMG. The fried squash blossoms?! absolutely. No.words. It was just so good! I cannot wait to go back!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stagioni's was great. small space tucke ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Stagioni's was great. small space tucked away with a cool atmosphere and exceptional food. We had a great experience. I would say dress slacks are highly recommended but you could go a bit more casual. The food: some of the vegetables were amazing! The beef short ribs was melt in your mouth. I've heard they have a seasonal menu that changes so I will have to come back to try some of the other fare.

We really liked Stagioni's and would highly recommend it, especially for small intimate groups.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This is my go to spot when I want someth ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is my go to spot when I want something flavorful and delicious. Everything is great on the menu and the exceptional customer service makes the whole experience even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, excellent service, can't ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service, can't wait to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food as usual. Service was no ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent food as usual. Service was not that good though. Server wanted to dictate the pace of the meal and the timing of the drinks. Always listen to the customer. Simple rules of the game.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The menu was somewhat limited

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The menu was somewhat limited

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

First time to the restaurant, love the a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

First time to the restaurant, love the atmosphere. Service great, food excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible service with a stunning menu.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Incredible service with a stunning menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always rotating through things to try. T ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always rotating through things to try. This entire restaurant group has it down. I'm convinced there is nothing bad in the menu. Waiters and staff are attentive. Some portions seem small, but depends on what menu item/app you choose. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular food... one of the top foodi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Spectacular food... one of the top foodie places in CLT.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Even on a random Wednesday night, Stagio ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Even on a random Wednesday night, Stagioni doesn't disappoint. We were well cared for by Mike our waiter while we put together our own "Queen's Feast" of shared plates. Everything was so incredibly good and fresh, I couldn't pick a favorite. But from their summer menu, the country pate, the duck confit, the burrata salad, and the fresh scallops with pasta made for a great summer meal. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Italian food in Charlotte. Hand ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The best Italian food in Charlotte. Hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was fantastic. Highly recommend ord ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was fantastic. Highly recommend ordering the spaghetti de pepe

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a very great server Who didn't make ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Had a very great server Who didn't make us feel different because we didn't know the menu. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was bad. Problems with the food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was bad. Problems with the food and server never checked back so we could fix the problem. Certainly not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We had great service and a delicious mea ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had great service and a delicious meal. Menu had interesting and delightful items!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tried it 18 months ago, wasn't great. Tr ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Tried it 18 months ago, wasn't great. Tried this Spring to give them another try, and it was great. But just tried this weekend, and it fell short again (the food). My gnocchi actually had a sear on it! It was a little too lcrisp.

Pizza my husband had, wasn't cooked enough on bottom.

Cheese crisps served with dips weren't sturdy enough.

Not enough bread. Was not abondanza with any portions either, and I'm a size 4.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We came for an early dinner prior to an ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We came for an early dinner prior to an evening out so our experience may not be the same for diners who come during busy times. The food was very good and the service was attentive but easy going and our waiter made excellent recommendations for the food and wine. We both had the fresh fish of the day and it was well prepared. The squash blossoms appetizer had a light creamy filling and the octopus appetizer was flavorful and had good texture. The zeppoli dessert was enough to share and was YUM! It became louder as the night progressed but was not too loud. I will say that I have to sit in the chairs because the seat backs dig into men's shoulders and the chairs should be replaced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for a birthday celebration!. We ha ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration!. We had a drink at the bar and then were seated at the Pizza Bar. This area is more like a chef's table! We are right in the action and the chef runs an efficient kitchen with solid support.

Try anything you want because it is all good. We had squash blossoms and charred octopus apps...so good. Spaghetti de pepe...sublime. NC trout cooked so well.

Definitely will dine again. Thank you Chef and Staff. #pigsfly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about the meal was great. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Everything about the meal was great. We shared a charcuterie board which was beautifully presented with several delicious cheeses. One in our group does not like pate, but loved their 'country pate' and may now be a convert. The cavatelli was delicious, and so were the mussels. The wine selection was good and the server provided great recommendations. We can't wait to go back and try some of the other yummy sounding dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Charlotte date spot - Duck con ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic Charlotte date spot - Duck confit was best I've ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to this restaurant because someo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went to this restaurant because someone at a Farmer's Market told us that they purchased locally. Specifically, we were told that they purchased Zucchini Flowers and severed Fried Zucchini Flowers. We were not disappointed.

Overall, we were very impressed with the restaurant. Atmosphere was great. Service was great. Food was great. Price was a little higher than normal, but I am happy to pay a slightly higher price when I know that much of the food is being purchased locally.

We will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.