About Stagioni

715 Providence Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

Where tradition and modernity collide. The authentic Italian Restaurant opened in 2014 in the Myers Park neighborhood and features classics with a fresh, modern twist. Since opening their first restaurant 15 years ago, the Moffett's know from experience that life's greatest memories unfold around the dinner table and created Stagioni to bring friends and family together.
As seasons change, so do our appetites and food habits. Stagioni, which means "Seasons" in Italian, sets the stage for what the restaurant is about. Chef Andrew Dodd utilizes fresh, locally sources ingredients to create a seasonal menu filled with hand-made pastas, wood-fired Pizzas and slow-roasted meats.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - Close

Cross Street:
Providence Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 372-8110

Website:
http://stagioniclt.com/

Parking Details:
Small parking lot in front additional parking in the rear of the restaurant, enter on Fenton Place and watch for signage on the right to enter parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Dodd

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
Stagioni, Charlotte, NC

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Our Third Annual Family Style Dinner!! $65 for Adults/ $25 For Kids 12 and Under! Five Course Meal!! Open 5pm - 8pm

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us in Ringing in The New Year!! $75pp Five Course Dinner! Make your reservations now!!

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:30PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stagioni Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte

Neighborhood Gem (24)
Special Occasion (22)
Good for a Date (20)
See All
Open Kitchen (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Romantic (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Authentic (10)
Cozy (9)
Seasonal (7)
Wood Oven (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Business Meals (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Fun (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Organic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Historic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Casual (2)
Fireplace (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Dining at Stagioni is always a pleasure- ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Dining at Stagioni is always a pleasure- food is fantastic, the service is spectacular and the wine selection is a winner

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible food and incredible service . ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Incredible food and incredible service . Chelsea was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastico indeed. We tried many of the ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 29, 2016

Fantastico indeed. We tried many of the small plates and appetizers. The Arancini was outstanding along with everything else.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful ambience and overall experienc ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Wonderful ambience and overall experience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Food was good, not great for the price. Excellent wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

We have been to Stagioni a few times ove ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have been to Stagioni a few times over the past several years. Early on, we really enjoyed it. It was fun, cozy, and the prices were palatable. We will not be back, however, after last night's visit. While the service was good, the food was just ok (had the special filet and the duck as well as several appetizers) and not worth the cost. Our favorite restaurant in Charlotte is Good Food on Montford (related) - it never disappoints. We want to love Stagioni as well, but there is really no comparison.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Fantastic and unique food pairings with ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fantastic and unique food pairings with a great Italian focused wine cellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Warm and cozy feel! The bartender visit ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Warm and cozy feel! The bartender visited our table and made each of us delicious personalized drinks. Great wine recommendations and unbelievably fantastic food menu. The salads were out of this world and cannot say enough about the pork and polenta entree...by far the best greens and polenta I've ever had! You will be coming back again and again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Random decision night before Thanksgivin ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Random decision night before Thanksgiving to book a table; had gone fairly frequently for awhile, but not recently. Really pleased with the service that seems to improve with every visit. Great by-the-glass wine rec from our server and nice personal greeting from the manager. We are more regular Barringtons and Good Food customers, but will be going back to Stagioni soon - PS excellent squash, nut, etc. salad - creative and delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Stagioni never disappoints. It doesn't h ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Stagioni never disappoints. It doesn't have to be a special occasion to have good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pizza was incredible, burata arrinccini ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Pizza was incredible, burata arrinccini was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Stagioni's.... ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was my first time at Stagioni's....but it won't be my last.

Really enjoyed my birthday dinner.! The broccoli soup was rich and delicious. My caesar salad could have use some anchovie paste. My husband and I both felt that the dressing was lacking even though the parm cheese on it was wonderful. However, the entrees were great. Short rib and Scallop and pasta were both fabulous. Dessert was excellent....so it was a very good meal. The signature gin cocktail was good, but next time I will try something else. We will be back!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience. Russ at the bar was su ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great experience. Russ at the bar was super fun. Food was good, yummy wine, cool atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing charcuterie and cheese selection ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Amazing charcuterie and cheese selection. The prosciutto melts in your mouth. The pasta is made in house and my spaghetti and scallops entree was great, scallops cooked perfectly. Our server was excellent. I forgot his name but he is also the bartender. He was very knowledgeable and explained the menu well for first time diners like us. The seasonal cocktail with the sweet potato shrub is fall in a glass. Sounds a little funky but everything worked really nicely. I would highly recommend it for the adventurous cocktail enthusiast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Stagione is always exceptional. Signatu ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Stagione is always exceptional. Signature drinks are always spot on for the season, soup of the day was exceptional, the spare ribs are always great, wish there had been more Bison in the Bison dish. Loved the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was very slow. It took about 45 ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was very slow. It took about 45 minutes for our main dishes to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The duck pizza was to die for. We had it ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The duck pizza was to die for. We had it for an appetizer. Would re-order 10/10 times. I ordered the gnocchi which was good but not the best. Sort of bland, however my vodka cocktail was strong and delicious

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Always love this restaurant, and our mea ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Always love this restaurant, and our meal tonight tasted very nice. However, two hours after the meal my wife was violently ill and I called the restaurant just to inform them she had been ill, and what she had eaten. I wanted and asked for nothing, I simply felt it prudent to inform them so they might review the menu items she had consumed.

Shortly after my call, the GM called me back and told me that food poisoning takes at least eight hours to hit, it had to have been something my wife ate earlier in the day, it couldn't possibly have been what was served to her at their restaurant tonight. I disagreed, based on past personal experience, and again just let her know I merely felt it important that they knew she'd been ill, nothing more.

As much as we've enjoyed the food, my wife thanked me for a lovely meal as we left in the car, this phone call and experience have put me off completely. What a shame!! Had it been left alone, Stagioni's would still be on our "Preferred" restaurant list. Now they have been removed completely. Not due to the food or service while there, but the complete lack of judgement on the part of the GM by calling me back to "convince" me that I was wrong about what had made my wife ill, and the time it takes to become ill from food poisoning.

When asked for restaurant recommendations in future, sadly Stagioni's and her sister restaurants Barrington's and Good Food on Montford will no longer be on the list of names I offer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

This restaurant did not disappoint. We s ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This restaurant did not disappoint. We sat at the pizza bar which was exciting to see the cooks thoughtfully prepare each dish. We enjoyed the seasonal features and excellent wine selections. I'd highly recommend this spot to anyone who loves creative, yet authentic, new age Italian cuisine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Absolutely delicious and the staff there ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 8, 2016

Absolutely delicious and the staff there was incredible. We loved the Spaghetti de PePe and the generous cheese board. My husband got the steak special and was not disappointed. Fresh food made from local ingredients and an attentive staff made for a wonderful first anniversary dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is one of my favorite spots in Char ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This is one of my favorite spots in Charlotte. It's a perfect place to go before a movie at the Manor theater or just for a nice evening out. Bruce Moffat can do no wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was absolutely heavenly, prepared r ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Food was absolutely heavenly, prepared really well and portions were spot on.

Service on the other hand was nothing to write home about. Restaurant is very nice but noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The service was knowledgeable and unobtr ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The service was knowledgeable and unobtrusive, not to fast or too slow. The food was amazing! We had house made pate, and black bass with a terrific beet risotto, with roasted broccolini! Perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing food and atmosphere. Never disap ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Amazing food and atmosphere. Never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Scallop Pasta was spectacular. Perfectl ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Scallop Pasta was spectacular. Perfectly al dente pasta that you could taste was freshly made. Scallops had a great 1/4 inch seared crust on tops. Octopus App was also very flavorful. Would definitely recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Amazing as always. Never disappoints

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Amazing as always. Never disappoints

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Found this restaurant on Open Table, und ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Found this restaurant on Open Table, under the Top 10 Popular Restaurants in Charlotte. Everything we ordered was beyond our expectations, from taste/temperature, to fresh local ingredients. Highly recommend the Short Rib and the Butternut Pasta dish and leave room for dessert. The Zapollis' were amazing! Service was great, nice drink selection and the ambiance was memorable. Excited to return again.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We LOVE Stagionis. This was our second ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on October 24, 2016

We LOVE Stagionis. This was our second time visiting and was just as if not more impressed. Our server/bartender Russ is awesome. We had him last time as well. He certainly hustles to not only wait tables but to make everyones drinks. We felt so special dining there for our 1 year anniversary, they went above and beyond to make sure we felt like it was our special night. Their burrata is INCREDIBLE. We have tried their peach burrata but this last time it was a risotto burrata, may of been the best dish of food we've ever had.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great Beer, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Open Kitchen, Fun, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Wood Oven, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing! The burrata arancini was delici ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Amazing! The burrata arancini was delicious, grouper (special) And baked rigatoni were all very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We had a wonderful first time at Stagion ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 17, 2016

We had a wonderful first time at Stagioni. The staff was amazing and the food was delicious. We will definitely go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Although the appetizers were delicious w ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Although the appetizers were delicious we found the main courses we ordered were just okay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

What an interesting place inside with wo ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on October 13, 2016

What an interesting place inside with wonderful food. Very nice area of town. Noted in prior reviews the noise level too much. It was still very loud but did note some ceiling acoustics to help with sound. Did not see much of our waitress. The price of menu items, my expectations for service level were higher. Booked on Open Table and was seated by entrance of women's bathroom. Will not do that again. The food options, taste and plate appearance was wonderful. Will definitely return but request a quieter seat location if there is such option.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Very cool place with rich history, good ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Very cool place with rich history, good food and excellent service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Chef Drew Dodd is KILLING it at Stagioni ...

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on October 11, 2016

Chef Drew Dodd is KILLING it at Stagioni. From simple comfort food to sophisticated and layered flavors and textures - the food at Stagioni is some of America's finest Italian....and it's in Charlotte, NC.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Rust was AWESOME! We came in for the fir ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Rust was AWESOME! We came in for the first time for our one year anniversary and he wowed us so much that we stayed at the bar for dinner and sweets! We will certainly be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful restaurant simply presented - ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Beautiful restaurant simply presented - staff was on their 'A' game and the kitchen executed our dishes well. We love stagioni - it's our go to place for good food, done well and served right!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was fantastic! The lighting was ...

 
 (Austin)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food was fantastic! The lighting was a little dark. We went for my boyfriend's birthday and it was a great choice. Our server was excellent and the cocktail was also delicious. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Loved our experience at Stagioni. The se ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Loved our experience at Stagioni. The service was great, the food was delicious! I would eat the broccoli soup every day if possible. If it's there, order it. Husband had and loved the duck pizza. Great wine!

Tags: Authentic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We enjoyed the charm of the restaurant. ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on October 1, 2016

We enjoyed the charm of the restaurant. The service was good as were the entrees. The menu changes with the seasons, so we will definitely go back to try out the winter menu.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Our server Russ was fantastic and attent ...

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 26, 2016

Our server Russ was fantastic and attentive without being overbearing. Great guy!

Noise continues to be an issue at this restaurant. Would suggest that sound dampening be installed. Large tables quickly get too loud and overtake the entire place when loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I went here for her 33rd bir ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My wife and I went here for her 33rd birthday. The food and ambiance was phenomenal. And the wait staff was extremely attentive and friendly, and knowledgeable to boot!

Can't wait to go back...the risotto was amazing!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.