About Stagioni

715 Providence Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

Where tradition and modernity collide. The authentic Italian Restaurant opened in 2014 in the Myers Park neighborhood and features classics with a fresh, modern twist. Since opening their first restaurant 15 years ago, the Moffett's know from experience that life's greatest memories unfold around the dinner table and created Stagioni to bring friends and family together.
As seasons change, so do our appetites and food habits. Stagioni, which means "Seasons" in Italian, sets the stage for what the restaurant is about. Chef Andrew Dodd utilizes fresh, locally sources ingredients to create a seasonal menu filled with hand-made pastas, wood-fired Pizzas and slow-roasted meats.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - Close

Cross Street:
Providence Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 372-8110

Website:
http://stagioniclt.com/

Parking Details:
Small parking lot in front additional parking in the rear of the restaurant, enter on Fenton Place and watch for signage on the right to enter parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Dodd

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:30PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Wed 5:30PM - 5:45PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Thu 5:30PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stagioni Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte

fit for foodies (55)
neighborhood gem (51)
special occasion (49)
See All
romantic (34)
hot spot (20)
notable wine list (20)
good for groups (14)
vibrant bar scene (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
great for lunch (2)
late-night find (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
356 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was fantastic. Highly recommend ord ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was fantastic. Highly recommend ordering the spaghetti de pepe

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a very great server Who didn't make ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Had a very great server Who didn't make us feel different because we didn't know the menu. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was bad. Problems with the food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was bad. Problems with the food and server never checked back so we could fix the problem. Certainly not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We had great service and a delicious mea ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had great service and a delicious meal. Menu had interesting and delightful items!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tried it 18 months ago, wasn't great. Tr ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Tried it 18 months ago, wasn't great. Tried this Spring to give them another try, and it was great. But just tried this weekend, and it fell short again (the food). My gnocchi actually had a sear on it! It was a little too lcrisp.

Pizza my husband had, wasn't cooked enough on bottom.

Cheese crisps served with dips weren't sturdy enough.

Not enough bread. Was not abondanza with any portions either, and I'm a size 4.

Tags: hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We came for an early dinner prior to an ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We came for an early dinner prior to an evening out so our experience may not be the same for diners who come during busy times. The food was very good and the service was attentive but easy going and our waiter made excellent recommendations for the food and wine. We both had the fresh fish of the day and it was well prepared. The squash blossoms appetizer had a light creamy filling and the octopus appetizer was flavorful and had good texture. The zeppoli dessert was enough to share and was YUM! It became louder as the night progressed but was not too loud. I will say that I have to sit in the chairs because the seat backs dig into men's shoulders and the chairs should be replaced.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for a birthday celebration!. We ha ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration!. We had a drink at the bar and then were seated at the Pizza Bar. This area is more like a chef's table! We are right in the action and the chef runs an efficient kitchen with solid support.

Try anything you want because it is all good. We had squash blossoms and charred octopus apps...so good. Spaghetti de pepe...sublime. NC trout cooked so well.

Definitely will dine again. Thank you Chef and Staff. #pigsfly

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about the meal was great. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Everything about the meal was great. We shared a charcuterie board which was beautifully presented with several delicious cheeses. One in our group does not like pate, but loved their 'country pate' and may now be a convert. The cavatelli was delicious, and so were the mussels. The wine selection was good and the server provided great recommendations. We can't wait to go back and try some of the other yummy sounding dishes.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Charlotte date spot - Duck con ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic Charlotte date spot - Duck confit was best I've ever had!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to this restaurant because someo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went to this restaurant because someone at a Farmer's Market told us that they purchased locally. Specifically, we were told that they purchased Zucchini Flowers and severed Fried Zucchini Flowers. We were not disappointed.

Overall, we were very impressed with the restaurant. Atmosphere was great. Service was great. Food was great. Price was a little higher than normal, but I am happy to pay a slightly higher price when I know that much of the food is being purchased locally.

We will definitely go back.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was AMAZING. Service was some of th ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was AMAZING. Service was some of the best we have ever had. We had the Squash Blossoms which were to die for. Prosciutto pizza was absolutely delicious. Lots of attention to detail. We will be back soon!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a party of 5 on a Saturday night ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were a party of 5 on a Saturday night pretty much in the middle of the main dining room. It was so noisy that we couldn't communicate well at our table.

Service was fine, and food was very good. Loved the sauvignon blanc we had.

Raspberry napoleon that we had was absolutely outstanding.

Bread is served in a little brown bag, which might be quaint at two top or four top but not so convenient for a larger party. Just put the bread in a basket or on a plate. Similarly, serving the yummy Zeppoli (little doughnut type dessert) in the same little brown bags was not the best presentation. Price are too high for little brown bags for bread and dessert!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointed. I was charged a insane am ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Disappointed. I was charged a insane amount of 309.89 ( on my account which was inaccurate) plus the another amount that was accurate for my meal 35.00. I attempted to contact management with the phone number listed leaving a message since an email does not exist for this company. Now I'm disputing the transaction with my bank wow!!!! So disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

My parents were in town to finally celeb ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My parents were in town to finally celebrate Father's Day. We wanted to take them to a place that has quickly become one of our favorites! They loved it as well!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night in Charlotte must include sto ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Date night in Charlotte must include stopping by here. Thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. Pizza is so tasty!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another enjoyable dining experience at S ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Another enjoyable dining experience at Stagioni, except for the fact that we had to give up on our dessert after waiting twenty minutes because our server , Chelsey, apparently felt a table of eight would generate a much bigger gratuity than the two of us. Chelsey is a very good server but on this occasion was dissappointingly inattentive. We'll try one more time.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Don't bother using open table -- they ca ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Don't bother using open table -- they call you and require you to confirm your reservation which is annoying. Other than that, I highly recommend! Great food and very friendly service!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited 30 minutes for an appetizer an ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We waited 30 minutes for an appetizer and then 40 minutes for our entrees, one of which (grouper) was raw on the inside and had to be sent back. 15 minutes later we still didn't have the (cooked) grouper. Our server was nice but hardly checked in on us to explain the situation or check on our food. The manager offered to get us a dessert which we didn't feel like waiting another hour for. We were there a total of nearly 3 hours throughout this ordeal and couldn't wait to leave. We went for our anniversary after hearing great reviews but were extremely disappointed. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

I wish I can find some thing good to say ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I wish I can find some thing good to say but I can't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

We had a delicious meal from appetizers, ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a delicious meal from appetizers, salad, pizza, main course and dessert!! Friendly atmosphere, great food.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Stagioni was a great experience. First ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Stagioni was a great experience. First time to the restaurant and enjoyed every part of the experience. I like to talk to the wait staff to understand what they like and what they would recommend. A first for me, the waiter's recommendations were always one of the options I was looking at, so we had a similar taste. The food was well prepared and tasted great. Cocktails were enjoyable. I would go back again for sure and recommend it regularly since I've been there.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Love love love this place!!! Never disap ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 15, 2016

Love love love this place!!! Never disappoints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My husband and I love Stagioni! It's one ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 10, 2016

My husband and I love Stagioni! It's one of our favorite spots. The last time we were there, the service was a bit slow. But the great food, great ambiance and great company made it a non-issue since we weren't in a hurry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Personalized Touch

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 5, 2016

Food was amazing and the recommendations for wine pairing was spot on. We found the food very fresh and inviting. Enjoyed the laid back atmosphere and will be dining again there soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Bit of a let-down

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Dark, small, uncomfortable chairs; salty food; don't understand what all the hype is or was about this restaurant. Best thing about it is the Zeppolis. I will maybe try it again & order pizza which I heard was good but that's still to be determined.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

Stache & Cook

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Our second trip to Stagoni reminded us why we had not been back for quite a while since our first visit. The food is good although the saltimbocca was a little dry. The service was adequate and the surroundings are quaint. The problem is that the value is not there. Drinks are the biggest culprit with top shelf cocktails going for $14 to $16. Also, the cannoli desert consisted of one half of a mini cannoli, a small scoop of gelato, and one strawberry. Pretty but about two bites. We never mind paying top dollar but refuse to voluntarily be exploited. Our last trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Great Restaurant

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 4, 2016

Finally came here to dine after saying we wanted to for awhile. Food was very good, high end Italian. Had Spagetti de Pepe which was excellent, full of wonderful flavors. My husband had a mushroom ravioli which he thought was great. All pastas were homemade. Want to go back with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

AWESOME PLACE!

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 28, 2016

We went for a special Birthday dinner and it was a great experience! Great food, staff and drinks.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WONDERFUL!

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

Stagioni is a favorite of ours and we are reminded each time we go! The food is fresh, flavorful and always cooked perfectly. The service is top-notch, helpful, attentive and not over-bearing. The atmosphere is warm and inviting. A 'must go' in Charlotte! Thanks for creating a place where great Italian food doesn't just mean all pasta! The short-ribs were tender and cooked perfectly! The pizza is also a must-try!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of our food was fantastic. The recen ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 27, 2016

All of our food was fantastic. The recently added squash blossoms appetizer is a must.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our second time at Stagioni and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

This was our second time at Stagioni and it didn't disappoint!! From apps to desert, the food was excellent. We had squash blossoms and arrancini to start and I highly recommend both. I had the Mahi Mahi fresh fish which was great. We also ordered the short rib special and the pork belly pizza which also got very good reviews from our party. We were full from dinner but sampled two deserts; chocolate torta and the rum cake. Great presentation and great flavors.

It was a bit busy given that it was Saturday night but our server Wilson kept us informed about the slight delays coming out of the kitchen. All the wait staff is highly professional and very knowledgeable.

It was a great meal and we'll definitely return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent house-made pasta! The octopus ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on May 15, 2016

Excellent house-made pasta! The octopus and meatball apps were also amazing. I had the Spaghetti de Pepe as my main course and it was perfect! Really thick spaghetti noodles and beautiful preparation. The Strawberry Cannoli was a very small portion, but delicious. Ambiance was great!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Good low key night

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 9, 2016

Came on a Monday night and a great dinner. Impressive wine and you can't go wrong with the food menu. Duck was phenomenal

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food, great service, excellent mix ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

Great food, great service, excellent mixologist for bar drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Stagioni never disappoints.

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

We've been many times and plan to go many more--for a random weeknight out or a special occasion, we love this place.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

There was nothing wrong with the food bu ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on May 6, 2016

There was nothing wrong with the food but it just doesn't live up to the hype. Big prices for small portions. Gave it two tries and probably won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The food was all excellent! We loved th ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

The food was all excellent! We loved the special fried stuffed squash blossoms. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Great place

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Food and service has always been excellent. Creative specials

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great restaurant

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

HIGHLY RECOMMEND this restaurant! Great for entertaining!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The pasta was great

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

The food was wonderful, but I really have to praise my server. He was very knowledgeable, and helpful as we went over the menu. He recommended the gnocchi with braised pork cheek & oxtail bolognese and it was delicious.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.