About Stagioni

715 Providence Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

Where tradition and modernity collide. The authentic Italian Restaurant opened in 2014 in the Myers Park neighborhood and features classics with a fresh, modern twist. Since opening their first restaurant 15 years ago, the Moffett's know from experience that life's greatest memories unfold around the dinner table and created Stagioni to bring friends and family together.
As seasons change, so do our appetites and food habits. Stagioni, which means "Seasons" in Italian, sets the stage for what the restaurant is about. Chef Andrew Dodd utilizes fresh, locally sources ingredients to create a seasonal menu filled with hand-made pastas, wood-fired Pizzas and slow-roasted meats.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - Close

Cross Street:
Providence Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 372-8110

Website:
http://stagioniclt.com/

Parking Details:
Small parking lot in front additional parking in the rear of the restaurant, enter on Fenton Place and watch for signage on the right to enter parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Dodd

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
  • Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni
Stagioni

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:30PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Wed 5:30PM - 5:45PM 7:45PM - 9:00PM

Thu 5:30PM - 5:45PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stagioni Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Italian
Charlotte
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte
Italian
Charlotte
1 More
Most Booked 1000-Point Tables
Charlotte

Fit for Foodies (50)
Neighborhood Gem (49)
Special Occasion (48)
See All
Romantic (36)
Notable Wine List (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Good for Groups (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Great for Lunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
377 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First of all, our server was fantastic. ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined 5 days ago

First of all, our server was fantastic. Though he was busy tending bar and serving other tables, he was very thorough and attentive to us.

Secondly, the food was incredible. Our server, and the table next to us, suggested the squash blossom appetizer.. which was great. We ordered the special, Striped bass with cauliflower risotto and the veal chop. Both dishes were amazing.. the braised kale that came on the side of the veal chop was a standout. So good!

We couldn't be happier with our experience at Stagioni. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We waited for 7 minutes after being seat ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

We waited for 7 minutes after being seated for someone to approach us (w/reservation). Server then said there were new people she was training. Prefer not to eat my bread (so-so) out of a brown bag. Caesar salad was underwhelming, but main pasta dish was very tasty. Never were asked after food was delivered how everything was. My husband asked for more bread but it never arrived. Quick to refill wine though. Serving staff seemed discombobulated. Overall, disappointing and not good value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

Food was good but portions were very sma ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Food was good but portions were very small and over priced. Wine was also over priced and small pours.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

Stagioni was wonderful! The hummus and f ...

vip
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Stagioni was wonderful! The hummus and fried squash blossoms were outstanding. Great location and nice decor. Our server was attentive. We split the gianuja tart for dessert and while it was very good, you couldn't taste the hazelnut flavor at all. All in all would highly recommend.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The cocktail menu was nice, featured a n ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

The cocktail menu was nice, featured a negroni cocktail, not usually found. The bread was hot and tasty not needing butter or olive oil dipping. The fried squash blossoms were flavorful and not greasy. The wood fried mushroom selection was varied from the usual white button side. Scallop carbonara with butoni pasta was perfectly prepared. Zeppoli were hot, light and plentiful, enough to take home. Frank Sinatra serenaded in the background was just the right mood.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Squash blossoms and mussels were excelle ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Squash blossoms and mussels were excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Overpriced and average food. TOO Noisy ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Overpriced and average food. TOO Noisy to hold on good conversation, making for a challenging evening out with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

A great location for an extraordinary di ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

A great location for an extraordinary dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The short rib special was fantastic. Th ...

vip
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The short rib special was fantastic. The squash blossoms are highly recommended.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food! I've been to Italy many times ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

The food! I've been to Italy many times and struggle when it comes to going to an Italian restaurant here in the States now. However, this is a fantastic restaurant with super fresh ingredients and true Italian flavors. The burrata with tomatoes and peaches?! OMG. The fried squash blossoms?! absolutely. No.words. It was just so good! I cannot wait to go back!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is my go to spot when I want someth ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

This is my go to spot when I want something flavorful and delicious. Everything is great on the menu and the exceptional customer service makes the whole experience even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent food, excellent service, can't ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Excellent food, excellent service, can't wait to go back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food as usual. Service was no ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Excellent food as usual. Service was not that good though. Server wanted to dictate the pace of the meal and the timing of the drinks. Always listen to the customer. Simple rules of the game.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

The menu was somewhat limited

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The menu was somewhat limited

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

First time to the restaurant, love the a ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

First time to the restaurant, love the atmosphere. Service great, food excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible service with a stunning menu.

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Incredible service with a stunning menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always rotating through things to try. T ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Always rotating through things to try. This entire restaurant group has it down. I'm convinced there is nothing bad in the menu. Waiters and staff are attentive. Some portions seem small, but depends on what menu item/app you choose. Definitely recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Spectacular food... one of the top foodi ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Spectacular food... one of the top foodie places in CLT.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Even on a random Wednesday night, Stagio ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 27, 2016

Even on a random Wednesday night, Stagioni doesn't disappoint. We were well cared for by Mike our waiter while we put together our own "Queen's Feast" of shared plates. Everything was so incredibly good and fresh, I couldn't pick a favorite. But from their summer menu, the country pate, the duck confit, the burrata salad, and the fresh scallops with pasta made for a great summer meal. We'll be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best Italian food in Charlotte. Hand ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The best Italian food in Charlotte. Hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Food was fantastic. Highly recommend ord ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Food was fantastic. Highly recommend ordering the spaghetti de pepe

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Had a very great server Who didn't make ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Had a very great server Who didn't make us feel different because we didn't know the menu. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Service was bad. Problems with the food ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

Service was bad. Problems with the food and server never checked back so we could fix the problem. Certainly not worth the price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

We had great service and a delicious mea ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

We had great service and a delicious meal. Menu had interesting and delightful items!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Tried it 18 months ago, wasn't great. Tr ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Tried it 18 months ago, wasn't great. Tried this Spring to give them another try, and it was great. But just tried this weekend, and it fell short again (the food). My gnocchi actually had a sear on it! It was a little too lcrisp.

Pizza my husband had, wasn't cooked enough on bottom.

Cheese crisps served with dips weren't sturdy enough.

Not enough bread. Was not abondanza with any portions either, and I'm a size 4.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

We came for an early dinner prior to an ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We came for an early dinner prior to an evening out so our experience may not be the same for diners who come during busy times. The food was very good and the service was attentive but easy going and our waiter made excellent recommendations for the food and wine. We both had the fresh fish of the day and it was well prepared. The squash blossoms appetizer had a light creamy filling and the octopus appetizer was flavorful and had good texture. The zeppoli dessert was enough to share and was YUM! It became louder as the night progressed but was not too loud. I will say that I have to sit in the chairs because the seat backs dig into men's shoulders and the chairs should be replaced.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Went for a birthday celebration!. We ha ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Went for a birthday celebration!. We had a drink at the bar and then were seated at the Pizza Bar. This area is more like a chef's table! We are right in the action and the chef runs an efficient kitchen with solid support.

Try anything you want because it is all good. We had squash blossoms and charred octopus apps...so good. Spaghetti de pepe...sublime. NC trout cooked so well.

Definitely will dine again. Thank you Chef and Staff. #pigsfly

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Everything about the meal was great. We ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Everything about the meal was great. We shared a charcuterie board which was beautifully presented with several delicious cheeses. One in our group does not like pate, but loved their 'country pate' and may now be a convert. The cavatelli was delicious, and so were the mussels. The wine selection was good and the server provided great recommendations. We can't wait to go back and try some of the other yummy sounding dishes.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic Charlotte date spot - Duck con ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Fantastic Charlotte date spot - Duck confit was best I've ever had!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to this restaurant because someo ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

We went to this restaurant because someone at a Farmer's Market told us that they purchased locally. Specifically, we were told that they purchased Zucchini Flowers and severed Fried Zucchini Flowers. We were not disappointed.

Overall, we were very impressed with the restaurant. Atmosphere was great. Service was great. Food was great. Price was a little higher than normal, but I am happy to pay a slightly higher price when I know that much of the food is being purchased locally.

We will definitely go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Food was AMAZING. Service was some of th ...

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Food was AMAZING. Service was some of the best we have ever had. We had the Squash Blossoms which were to die for. Prosciutto pizza was absolutely delicious. Lots of attention to detail. We will be back soon!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a party of 5 on a Saturday night ...

 
 (Nashville)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

We were a party of 5 on a Saturday night pretty much in the middle of the main dining room. It was so noisy that we couldn't communicate well at our table.

Service was fine, and food was very good. Loved the sauvignon blanc we had.

Raspberry napoleon that we had was absolutely outstanding.

Bread is served in a little brown bag, which might be quaint at two top or four top but not so convenient for a larger party. Just put the bread in a basket or on a plate. Similarly, serving the yummy Zeppoli (little doughnut type dessert) in the same little brown bags was not the best presentation. Price are too high for little brown bags for bread and dessert!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Disappointed. I was charged a insane am ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Disappointed. I was charged a insane amount of 309.89 ( on my account which was inaccurate) plus the another amount that was accurate for my meal 35.00. I attempted to contact management with the phone number listed leaving a message since an email does not exist for this company. Now I'm disputing the transaction with my bank wow!!!! So disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

My parents were in town to finally celeb ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

My parents were in town to finally celebrate Father's Day. We wanted to take them to a place that has quickly become one of our favorites! They loved it as well!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Date night in Charlotte must include sto ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

Date night in Charlotte must include stopping by here. Thoroughly enjoyed the dining experience. Pizza is so tasty!

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Another enjoyable dining experience at S ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Another enjoyable dining experience at Stagioni, except for the fact that we had to give up on our dessert after waiting twenty minutes because our server , Chelsey, apparently felt a table of eight would generate a much bigger gratuity than the two of us. Chelsey is a very good server but on this occasion was dissappointingly inattentive. We'll try one more time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

Don't bother using open table -- they ca ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

Don't bother using open table -- they call you and require you to confirm your reservation which is annoying. Other than that, I highly recommend! Great food and very friendly service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We waited 30 minutes for an appetizer an ...

vip
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We waited 30 minutes for an appetizer and then 40 minutes for our entrees, one of which (grouper) was raw on the inside and had to be sent back. 15 minutes later we still didn't have the (cooked) grouper. Our server was nice but hardly checked in on us to explain the situation or check on our food. The manager offered to get us a dessert which we didn't feel like waiting another hour for. We were there a total of nearly 3 hours throughout this ordeal and couldn't wait to leave. We went for our anniversary after hearing great reviews but were extremely disappointed. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

I wish I can find some thing good to say ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

I wish I can find some thing good to say but I can't.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value2

We had a delicious meal from appetizers, ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We had a delicious meal from appetizers, salad, pizza, main course and dessert!! Friendly atmosphere, great food.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.