About Stagioni

715 Providence Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28207
View Larger Map

Where tradition and modernity collide. The authentic Italian Restaurant opened in 2014 in the Myers Park neighborhood and features classics with a fresh, modern twist. Since opening their first restaurant 15 years ago, the Moffett's know from experience that life's greatest memories unfold around the dinner table and created Stagioni to bring friends and family together.
As seasons change, so do our appetites and food habits. Stagioni, which means "Seasons" in Italian, sets the stage for what the restaurant is about. Chef Andrew Dodd utilizes fresh, locally sources ingredients to create a seasonal menu filled with hand-made pastas, wood-fired Pizzas and slow-roasted meats.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:30pm - Close

Cross Street:
Providence Rd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 372-8110

Website:
http://stagioniclt.com/

Parking Details:
Small parking lot in front additional parking in the rear of the restaurant, enter on Fenton Place and watch for signage on the right to enter parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Andrew Dodd

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC
  • Stagioni, Charlotte, NC

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Join us on Valentines Day for our Four Course Menu for $75pp +tax +gratuity

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Mon - Tue 5:30PM - 6:30PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Wed - Thu 5:30PM - 5:45PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:45PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Stagioni Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for a Date (23)
Special Occasion (19)
See All
Creative Cuisine (19)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Open Kitchen (17)
Cozy (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Romantic (13)
Wood Oven (13)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Seasonal (9)
Fun (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Business Meals (8)
Hot Spot (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Modern Decor (7)
Authentic (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Family Style (4)
Historic (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Tapas (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Organic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Casual (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
455 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Drew never disappoints! Everything was g ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Drew never disappoints! Everything was great... plus the bread and olive oil are amazing!

Tags: Tapas, Seasonal, Casual, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Really cozy and rustic atmosphere. Tempt ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Really cozy and rustic atmosphere. Tempting menu and delicious food. My only regret is Bone Marrow was not on the menu

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

What a great restaurant! Food was great ...

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

What a great restaurant! Food was great and the service was terrific, too.

Tags: Modern Decor, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent experience every time. Great ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent experience every time. Great food, service and atmosphere. Sit at the bar and watch the awesome kitchen staff at work. They are truly amazing to watch and interact with while you enjoy the food! Highly recommend Stagoni!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love Stagioni. A unique and beau ...

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

Always love Stagioni. A unique and beautiful restaurant that is so cool!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great ambiance, very quaint & cozy. Enj ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great ambiance, very quaint & cozy. Enjoyed my meal and the wine recommended. Our server was very serious, kind felt like we would get in trouble for not following the rules when ordering. Would have liked a little more of friendly, approachable attitude. Dinner after a long day at the office should be relaxing, not stressful.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Went there for my anniversary. Loved the ...

 
·Dined on January 13, 2017

Went there for my anniversary. Loved the place. Will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I've eaten here twice recently. The bar ...

 
·Dined on January 7, 2017

I've eaten here twice recently. The bartender actually knew how to make a delicious Singapore Sling. Cheeses on cheese/meat board were awesome. The meatball app is scrumptious as were the mussels. I've had the bison pasta dishe both times for the main. Very popular place. Get a reservation.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great ambiance, food and service. We wil ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

Great ambiance, food and service. We will definitely be back

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We chose Stagioni as a joint Christmas p ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

We chose Stagioni as a joint Christmas present with my sister and brother in law. I had been once before and it was excellent then, as was this visit. The food is always on point and the service as well. Our server recommended a fantastic mid-priced wine that paired really well with the food. Overall the meal was phenomenal, my only complaint would be the noise level (it was loud with a packed house). Will definitely be back again.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food and service were outstanding. Fla ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food and service were outstanding. Flavor, flavor, flavor!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Somehow dinner for two with only three g ...

 
·Dined on December 28, 2016

Somehow dinner for two with only three glasses of wine - total ended up being $135 ( including tip). Food was good but this was just too expensive. Mostly I would say it was the one that was overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Excellent choice for a family holiday di ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Excellent choice for a family holiday dinner with 2 toddlers.

Tags: Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome place with really good food! I h ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

Awesome place with really good food! I highly recommend

Tags: Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Did not have the normal italian dishes. ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Did not have the normal italian dishes. Gave us a little paper bag for four adults with four small pieces of bread with very thin bread sticks. Dinner portion for one of our group was very small for the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The grouper special was excellent and my ...

 
·Dined on December 22, 2016

The grouper special was excellent and my husband enjoyed the short ribs. The waitress was excellent. A lovely evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

First time visit. Great feel and decor. ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

First time visit. Great feel and decor. Some of the plates were unique (duck pizza) and uniquely good. We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Hubby and I decided to treat ourselves b ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Hubby and I decided to treat ourselves before a holiday performance. Seated promptly with a reservation so having one is important as the place filled up fast. Great view of the busy kitchen. Wonderful smells and beautifully presented dishes. The mussels were amazing and the delicious pizza we ordered was too. Lots of choices and everything is fresh and farm to table. A wonderful experience both service and food. We will be back!

Tags: Historic, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was average with both servers we ...

 
·Dined on December 17, 2016

Service was average with both servers we encountered fairly unfriendly. They both seemed to be burdened to answer questions or offer suggestions. Luckily, the chef must have received all A's in school because the entire meal was excellent. If the service matched the food this would easily have been a 5 star experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

i did not wait to be seated, as we arriv ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

i did not wait to be seated, as we arrived , our table was ready. We had the grilled Octopus, it was incredible and a Beautiful presentation. The Fish we had over the beet risotto was fabulous and amazingly how the combination of several ingredients worked so delicious. Dessert was just right for the meal..Will be back again...Was such a surprise

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This is a must if your in or around Char ...

 
·Dined on December 14, 2016

This is a must if your in or around Charlotte. Russ the bartender is second to none. It has become a go to for me when around the area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Fun, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Food is always excellent

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

Food is always excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Continues to be excellent in food and se ...

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

Continues to be excellent in food and service

Menu is inventive and ever changing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Everything was beautifully plated as wel ...

 
·Dined on December 7, 2016

Everything was beautifully plated as well as delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The seasonal menu is a nice concept and ...

 
·Dined on December 6, 2016

The seasonal menu is a nice concept and makes for interesting menu options. Good service. The space is a bit loud, but attractive. A bit pricey, but no more than other quality restaurants.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Dining at Stagioni is always a pleasure- ...

 
·Dined on December 3, 2016

Dining at Stagioni is always a pleasure- food is fantastic, the service is spectacular and the wine selection is a winner

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredible food and incredible service . ...

 
·Dined on November 30, 2016

Incredible food and incredible service . Chelsea was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastico indeed. We tried many of the ...

 
·Dined on November 29, 2016

Fantastico indeed. We tried many of the small plates and appetizers. The Arancini was outstanding along with everything else.

Tags: Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tapas, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Wonderful ambience and overall experienc ...

 
·Dined on November 28, 2016

Wonderful ambience and overall experience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Food was good, not great for the price. Excellent wine list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Fantastic and unique food pairings with ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

Fantastic and unique food pairings with a great Italian focused wine cellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

We have been to Stagioni a few times ove ...

 
·Dined on November 26, 2016

We have been to Stagioni a few times over the past several years. Early on, we really enjoyed it. It was fun, cozy, and the prices were palatable. We will not be back, however, after last night's visit. While the service was good, the food was just ok (had the special filet and the duck as well as several appetizers) and not worth the cost. Our favorite restaurant in Charlotte is Good Food on Montford (related) - it never disappoints. We want to love Stagioni as well, but there is really no comparison.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Warm and cozy feel! The bartender visit ...

 
·Dined on November 25, 2016

Warm and cozy feel! The bartender visited our table and made each of us delicious personalized drinks. Great wine recommendations and unbelievably fantastic food menu. The salads were out of this world and cannot say enough about the pork and polenta entree...by far the best greens and polenta I've ever had! You will be coming back again and again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Random decision night before Thanksgivin ...

 
·Dined on November 24, 2016

Random decision night before Thanksgiving to book a table; had gone fairly frequently for awhile, but not recently. Really pleased with the service that seems to improve with every visit. Great by-the-glass wine rec from our server and nice personal greeting from the manager. We are more regular Barringtons and Good Food customers, but will be going back to Stagioni soon - PS excellent squash, nut, etc. salad - creative and delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Stagioni never disappoints. It doesn't h ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Stagioni never disappoints. It doesn't have to be a special occasion to have good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Pizza was incredible, burata arrinccini ...

 
·Dined on November 23, 2016

Pizza was incredible, burata arrinccini was incredible!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at Stagioni's.... ...

 
·Dined on November 18, 2016

This was my first time at Stagioni's....but it won't be my last.

Really enjoyed my birthday dinner.! The broccoli soup was rich and delicious. My caesar salad could have use some anchovie paste. My husband and I both felt that the dressing was lacking even though the parm cheese on it was wonderful. However, the entrees were great. Short rib and Scallop and pasta were both fabulous. Dessert was excellent....so it was a very good meal. The signature gin cocktail was good, but next time I will try something else. We will be back!!!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience. Russ at the bar was su ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

Great experience. Russ at the bar was super fun. Food was good, yummy wine, cool atmosphere.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Amazing charcuterie and cheese selection ...

 
·Dined on November 15, 2016

Amazing charcuterie and cheese selection. The prosciutto melts in your mouth. The pasta is made in house and my spaghetti and scallops entree was great, scallops cooked perfectly. Our server was excellent. I forgot his name but he is also the bartender. He was very knowledgeable and explained the menu well for first time diners like us. The seasonal cocktail with the sweet potato shrub is fall in a glass. Sounds a little funky but everything worked really nicely. I would highly recommend it for the adventurous cocktail enthusiast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Stagione is always exceptional. Signatu ...

 
·Dined on November 13, 2016

Stagione is always exceptional. Signature drinks are always spot on for the season, soup of the day was exceptional, the spare ribs are always great, wish there had been more Bison in the Bison dish. Loved the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Service was very slow. It took about 45 ...

 
·Dined on November 12, 2016

Service was very slow. It took about 45 minutes for our main dishes to arrive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.