About Stage Restaurant Hawaii

1250 Kapiolani Blvd., 2nd Floor
Honolulu, HI 96814
View Larger Map

Contemporary Asian-American Cuisine continues to delight. Stage Restaurant's Executive Chef Ron de Guzman has listened to many of his regular Stage diners and have created a 6 course tasting menu that reflects the "Stars" on Stage's dinner menu. A delectable tasting of seafood, beef, lamb and delightful desserts. It's a "box office smash" that will enjoy a long run to the pleasure of Honolulu's "foodies-in-the-know". Come experience, first hand, Stage's eclectic atmosphere, impressive 400+ wine selection, discrete dining service, Contemporary Asian-American Cuisine, and decadent desserts. Discover why Stage is THE restaurant to enjoy six days of the week… honest! Whether its lunch or dinner, we invite you and guests you'd love to impress to savor a Stage experience for yourselves. Also, be sure to visit Amuse Wine Bar adjacent to the restaurant offering 80 wines to sample by the ounce from a unique and fun self-service wine dispensing system. Convenient location with free parking.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary Asian, Contemporary American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch (Tuesday - Friday)
11:00am (Last Seating at 2:00pm)
* Only Afternoon Low Tea served on Saturdays

Afternoon Low Tea (Saturday)
Seating 11:00am to 2:00pm

Dinner (Tuesday - Saturday)
5:30pm (Last Seating at 8:30pm)
Bar & Lime Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Cross Street:
Parking Entrance from Piikoi St. after Kapiolani Blvd.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(808) 237-5429

Website:
http://www.stagerestauranthawaii.com/

Entertainment:
Contemporary music selections provide ambient background melodies to complement your dining experience during normal business hours.

Stage Restaurant features piano player, Philip Oscar-Pang, every Saturday from 7:00pm to 9:00pm.

Catering:
Catering for off-premise special events are available on a limited basis, but we also offer a few venues to host events depending on your group size and needs. Please call us at (808) 237-5475 for information.

Parking Details:
FREE Validated Parking for the first 3 hours. Our standard rate of $3.00 for every 1/2 hour applies thereafter between 9am - 9pm.

The Honolulu Design Center's parking entrance is located on Piikoi St. Take the first left turn after crossing Kapiolani Blvd. (heading towards the mountain). A secondary entrance is available on Pensacola St. and located on the left, last drive way before Kapiolani Blvd.

Pensacola entrance may be closed without advance notice.

Public Transit:
Stage Restaurant is located on the 2nd floor of the Honolulu Design Center. Coming from Waikiki use bus routes #3 or #9. From downtown Honolulu use bus route #3, #9, #17 or #18. The bus stops on Kapiolani going both directions between Pensacola and Piikoi streets. The Honolulu Design Center is a distinctive contemporary orange building.

Executive Chef:
Ron de Guzman

Private Party Facilities:
Stage Restaurant offers three options for private dining and events.
The Cupola Theatre a state of the art venue transforms into a business lecture room, seated dinner space, movie theatre and more. Equipped with top AV equipment, event furniture and stage lighting with the capacity to hold over 175 people, the Cupola is perfect for any type of event. This space is like a blank canvas, you can make it chic and stylish, comfortable and cozy, industrial… whatever you picture, it can be done here.

For a smaller networking event, singles night, birthday party or bachelor/bachelorette party, the Ice Bar on the 2nd floor of the HDC is just the place. The Ice Garden is fantastic for mixer style events, you can have your own bartender, play your own music, and dance in your own space.

Private Party Contact:
Food and Beverage Manager: 808-237-5475x

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, High Tea, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine, Wine Bar

Special Events & Promotions:
Every second Thursday and last Tuesday of the month, we feature a special 4-Course Dinner available with featured wine pairings. More information can be found on our website:
http://stagerestauranthawaii.com/stage-menu/special-menus

Restaurant Photos

Pana Cotta
Grilled Salmon Quinoa Salad
KOBE FLAT IRON STEAK
HONEY MUSTARD AND MARCONA ALMOND CRUSTED COLORADO LAMB CHOP
STAGE HAMACHI SASHIMI
Chocolate Decadence Cake With Butter Popcorn Ice Cream
Lilikoi Dreamsicle
Tea Service
Greek Pizza
Lamb Chops
Seared Ahi
Sous Vide Pork Tenderloin
French Onion Soup
Green Apple Cotton Candy
Desserts
asian sundae
Peanut Butter Cup
Guava Mimosa
Seafood Sampler Appetizer
Meatloaf in Porcini Sauce w Potatoes and Lingonberries
Truffles
Brownie with Ice Cream
COTTON CANDY & ICE CREAM CAKE DU JOUR
Blackened Ahi Salad
Seafood Rissoto
Hayashi Rice
Panacotta With Fruits
Fried Calamari
Shrimp Carbonara
Cinnamon Creme Brulee
Creamsicle Panna Cotta
Open Face Crab Sandwich
Bread
Apple & Blueberry Crisp
Surf And Turf
Chocolate Decadent Cake
Sous Vide Beef Tenderloin
Grilled Rib Eye Steak
very decadent cake
Crab & Corn Chowder
home-style meatloaf
Braised Short Ribs
Vietnamese Coffee Ice Cream
dessert du jour
Lobster Mac 'N Cheese
Deconstructed Smores
Amuse Bouche
Chocolate Panna Cotta
ahi poke
Hamachi Sashimi
Calamari
Grilled Salmon With Whole Grain Mustard
Spinach Caesar
Tomato Salad
Sashimi (Hamachi, Tobiko And Shoyu Jelly)
Calamari With Graham Cracker Crust
Herb Crusted Seared Ahi
Meatloaf
Beef Tenderloin and Kona Lobster
MASALA CHAI SPICED PANNA COTTA
Misoyaki Butterfish
Warm Apple  & Blueberry Crisp
Grilled Kurobuta Pork Chops
Happy Birthday Dessert
Ahi Sashimi
Dessert Sampler Plate
Carmelized Diver Scallop Chawan Mushi
Sexyback
Steak And Onion
Colorado Lamb Chop
NEW YORK STEAK WAFU STYLE
Crispy Crunch Salad
Fois Gras With Blueberry And Marcona Almond Chutney
Cedar Plank Salmon With Creamy Polenta And Asparagus
Mango Lime Sorbet And Lilikoi Creamsicle

Stage Restaurant Hawaii Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.2

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Oahu
Best Restaurants in Honolulu ›

special occasion (63)
fit for foodies (48)
good for groups (33)
See All
great for lunch (31)
notable wine list (23)
romantic (23)
vibrant bar scene (21)
neighborhood gem (16)
hot spot (14)
scenic view (10)
late-night find (5)
kid-friendly (4)
great for brunch (2)
Sort By:
Newest
540 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Always an enjoyable meal. Service is ex ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

Always an enjoyable meal. Service is excellent and the food is consistently good.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Another great dinner at Stage. My gues ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Another great dinner at Stage. My guests thoroughly enjoyed the food and the experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought the food delicious. it was jus ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

I thought the food delicious. it was just the 2 of us,but a bit of a wait for the food to come out.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Great. Caught up with my muso friend Son ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 17, 2016

Great. Caught up with my muso friend Sonny who plays guitar in the hot club of hulaville

Food was set menu which did not suit my wife. Overall a good experience

Head waiter was very good. Called us cab when we left. We will certainly visit again.

Tags: romantic, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restuarant and food. Chef deGuzma ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 16, 2016

Great restuarant and food. Chef deGuzman and his staff are great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a last minute decision, but we ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on June 7, 2016

This was a last minute decision, but we so enjoyed our meal. We both had the steamed fish, delicious, chocolate dessert and martinis! Our server provided great advice and service. I have been there for happy hour also and would definitely recommend Stage for both lunch andhappy hour.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

My first time at this restaurant and I w ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

My first time at this restaurant and I was impressed with the food, service and ample parking

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a beautiful dinner here, with suc ...

 
 (Sydney / NSW)
·Dined on May 26, 2016

We had a beautiful dinner here, with such friendly service. Highly recommend for romantic dinners and special occasions!

Tags: fit for foodies, group bookings, romance, special occasions, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Good food, good service. I really enjo ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 25, 2016

Good food, good service. I really enjoy having lunch at Stage.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We will be coming back to Stage now that ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 22, 2016

We will be coming back to Stage now that we've experienced it! The food was delicious, from start to finish, with great service from Kevin.

The atmosphere was nice but casual, so my young girls were comfortable.

Expect dinner to be leisurely- we stayed 3 hours, including dessert.

It's now one of our favorites!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The server (I believe his name is Kawika ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

The server (I believe his name is Kawika) would not serve us bread before we ordered food and he wouldn't take our order until the rest of our party arrived (there were 5 of us seated already and we were waiting for 3 more to arrive). After we did order, the food took an hour to arrive. The restaurant was only half full...on a Friday night at that. Moreover, the server would only ask for drink orders on one side of the table. The other side had to repeatedly call him over to ask for more wine/cocktails. And lastly, they had the nerve to add 20% gratuity. Perhaps this is why the service was atrocious...because the server knew he would receive 20% regardless. This restaurant used to be my go to restaurant for date nights and special occasions. Going forward, we'll be going to Morton's or Hy's steakhouse, where the food and service are consistently exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2

Mother's Day Brunch

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

This review is limited to the Mother's Day Brunch. Stage is one of my very favorite restaurants for lunch and dinner, but the Mother's Day Brunch was just really average. I was so disappointed to have to wait 20 minutes beyond my reservation time for just my mother and I to be seated. I could understand if the restaurant had been full, but at 9:50am, the time we arrived for our 10am reservation, there were many empty tables. When we arrived, we were told that there were still a number of parties ahead of us and they would call us when they were ready. We were seated at 10:20 and were in somewhat of a rush since my father was at home with a caregiver and we had a limited time to get back. Once were were seated, the service was just wonderful. The food was ok, and some dishes served on plastic/paper plates. I will still recommend and frequent Stage for traditional lunch and dinner, but would not consider this again for their special occasion buffets

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Not as great as we experienced before

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Took my wife and two young children to Dinner the Saturday before Mother's Day for my wife's birthday. We were promptly seated after checking in with our 8pm reservation via open table. It was another 10 minutes before being offered water or drinks and another 10 minutes before our waiter came to see us. He took our order and was kind enough to let us know about a Keiki menu for our two kids. No prix fixe menu this time around like I usually order from here and the seafood pasta I originally ordered was no longer available that night due to being sold out so I ordered the lamb chops. Apps came out about 20 minutes later...poke and a beet salad. Not bad, not great either. My lamb chop entree was tasty but the chops were about 1/2 fat and 1/2 actual meat. Hardly a smear of puréed potatoes on the plate and literally two small carrots and some mystery vegetable...that's all for $40!!! Ouch. For dessert we ordered the lilikoi creamsicle....too tart for my taste but my wife loved it. They were kind enough to give us a complimentary birthday off menu dessert that was a tiramisu ice cream cake that was awesome...pls add this to your menu!!! Food was okay, not great like we experienced before, service was definitely not as great as before. Long waits between plates, and it wasn't even that busy. We used to love this place and even had our wedding reception here but now not even sure if and when we'll be back....value wise, it's hard to justify..

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

The service was great. They were very a ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

The service was great. They were very attentive but not overly so. The food was delicious. We even got a complimentary dessert because we were having a going away dinner for my husband and I. It was rather loud with the piano player though and did get crowded. I liked that the decor was different than most restaurants and that every table had something unique or was based around an artwork that you could purchase if you wanted to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

A local favorite apparently, it is hidde ...

vip
 (Detroit)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

A local favorite apparently, it is hidden from the tourist area in an nice retail area. They have a nice wine bar attached, and a nice menu. The duck breast was very tasty as well as the sashimi. A nice selection of wines by the the glass make for affordable pairings. Hilda our server was friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and bar service. She gave great service. Try the cotton candy, it's like a Marge Simpson up do . They have a cool modern art type of vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

New Birthday favorite

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

For at least 10 years we've been going to A___ ___'s for my wife's birthday. This year, she wanted a change... For a few years we've celebrated my daughter's b-day at Stage (her choice).

Now it seems my wife may have found a new birthday favorite!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The menu has changed since the last dinn ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 5, 2016

The menu has changed since the last dinner I had there, was looking forward to ordering the Seafood arrangement, but had a Seafood Pasta in replacement. Doesn't even come close to the Seafood arrangement and it was really salty for my taste. I had a really good dining experience the first time around so I wanted to come back. This time was a little disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Seared ahi and fried tofu salad

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Tasty but very sparse. Very little ahi, mostly friend tofu with a few greens.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Menu changed a lot! Didn't have anythin ...

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 30, 2016

Menu changed a lot! Didn't have anything we really wanted to eat. Bad experience this time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

The food choices were interesting and th ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 27, 2016

The food choices were interesting and the service was very good. I had a ribeye sandwich and while pricey was cooked well. It was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

its gone downhill

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

We used to come here regularly. Since the last time I was here (about 9 months ago), the quality of the food has suffered. The Steak was more like a cut of roast beef. For $40, it should be a steak cooked to the temperature ordered, not just a slice of "medium"

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

Always great

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We go to Stage restaurant at least twice a year. The food and service is great and we are never disappointed. There's a good variety of main entrees as well as desserts. We look forward to our next visit.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not so Special

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Arrived t 6:30 on time and was told it would be a few minutes. After waiting for over 30 mins I checked back, and was told that they would set our table. I'm guessing the manager seen this and brought over a drink for our party of four (family). We were seated shortly after. Service is normally great, tonight was short of that. The hostess was nice and then it went to the birds. Water came 5 mins. after seating, (not sure if that is good or bad. The free appetizer , came then the water, then the waiter for our order. I asked for dinner rolls, and the calamari and lettuce warps were good. didn't see our waiter again until sometime later seen him busy with a table that was having several bottles of wine. Dinner was good the girls had the pork, we also had the lamb and I had a tomato soup (warm, not by choice) and lettuce wraps. Dessert was lilikoi and cheese cake the server or whom ever didn't check the table after the spoons were brought so the dessert's came out but no plates for us to use. so he took the desserts with him to get the plates???. 20% was added to the bill for 4 people for the tip. Tonight the food was better the service was not so fair. When the bill came normally you get a small treat from the restaurant, tonight I saw served white brownies. Even my wife asked where the treat was? I guess my two reviews have not made me famous, but they are honest.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Too helpful staff, food not up to par.

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Steak was 2 thin pieces, short ribs tough - not what we expected. Other items were good.

Water glass empty towards the end, no one came to refill...guess it was at the end so......

Waithelp took too long to go over his 'speech'to go over each & every item on the menu-

must've taken 15 minutes (that's what it felt like). He was a bit 'too much' in our faces,

not necessary. Enjoyed the piano player, very good, smoothing, classical music...keep him!

We did take advantage of the 50% off, so maybe should give better review.

Tags: special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Special

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

A small complimentary cake was provided for the anniversary couple. I also liked the sorbet palate cleanser between the appetizer and the entree.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Yearly treat!

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 21, 2016

I look forward to this once in a year treat, wonderful food, wonderful service with wonderful friends! Because this was the restaurant's anniversary, I can afford trying their wonderful cooking and presentation! Had calamari with a tasty sauce, lamb ribs, with carrots squash, potato purée and Lilikoi creamsicle! Potato roll with paprika hummus served first, cauliflower purée with ginger and beet sherbet palate cleanser in between. Even though there were two lamb ribs, I was full because of all courses served. Must mention that the service was great, great teamwork among servers, always making sure we got everything.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good Experience Every Time!

 
 (New Mexico)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

We've been coming to Stage for years to celebrate 4 of our birthdays that all fall in the same month. The food is always good. The menu is imaginative and fresh from local farms and a wide variety of wines and prices. There is something for everyone. Service is always excellent without being interruptive. The food comes out hot from the kitchen every time no send backs here. To top off our meal a birthday desert treat is brought complements of the restaurant. The atmosphere is energetic and a modern festive. It is our birthday dinner celebration place to go every year. It would also be a great place for a business lunch or a girls afternoon out.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love going to STAGE annually for their Anniversary

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Six of us ladies meet annually at STAGE for their Anniversary and wanted to celebrate 1st Qtrs Birthdays. Our waitress was sort of sarcastic for asking for their ID's and she was not very nice. I guess she heard us complaining and she got nicer at the end of the night. She should not be a waitress and ruin customers mood, it is her choice to work as a waitress. We are all on a budget and we only dine out occasionally.

Thank you

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

Reasonably priced fine dining restaurant

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

One of the more reasonably priced fine dining restaurants in Honolulu. They give you an Amuse-Bouche before your appetizer and before your entree and Mignardises at the end, not many Honolulu restaurants do this. Small menu, no shrimp, scallops or lobster entrees. They have a wide selection of wines, limited hard liquor selection.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

50% off

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 15, 2016

We always enjoy the food at Stage but will make a special effort to eat there during the 50% off special. We noticed some items priced higher from regular menu during these specials.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Enjoy get together during Stage anniversay event

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Love it, but wish returned clients can have preference of time the following year. Employees are very pleasant and we have such a great time.

Thank you for having and celebrating a yearly anniversary event.

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I would like to see more half price spec ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

I would like to see more half price specials during the year

I like dining out, but everything is expensive

Thanks for having your birthday special

Happy birthday Stage

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Enjoyed the food😀👍🏽

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Enjoyed the food😀👍🏽

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Steamed Fish

vip
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on April 5, 2016

Should have ordered the steamed fish with rice, heck with the carbs! The shoyu ginger sauce with the very tender fish and wonderful garnishes was so tasty, I would have sopped up all that sauce with the rice. Yum!

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our office chose Stage because out of th ...

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Our office chose Stage because out of the 7 of us only one had the opportunity to eat here. Coming here was a great idea for lunch. We stared with the shinsato pork and lettuce wrap. So tasty and refreshing with the warm pork and the cool lettuce. I had the pork sandwich that was delicious. Our table had the stage burger and the fish and chips. Everything was great! The service was attentive and friendly. Will definitely eat here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Friend Will Go

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

Took first timer to Stage. She loved venue and food was great. Would have wanted more gluten free choices!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Dry and salty.

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 17, 2016

Been here several times for lunch. It is in a perfect location with ample covered parking. The service is good and usually the food is, too. However, this time I ordered the fish of the day and it was overcooked and very salty. I brought my friend here for lunch and she said her entree was vey good so I didn't want to complain and ruin the moment. Anyway, I will go back someday and hope that the chef will be a little lighter on the salt!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

Never disappoints

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 16, 2016

Food and service are always outstanding. Love the 50% off wine on Tuesday nights! Shared the duck wraps appetizer and they were delicious. I had the New Zealand salmon and it was cooked to perfection. Love all the little touches they have ... Complimentary appetizer, palate cleanser, small dessert ... They do everything right!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ovation specials

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on March 11, 2016

We like the focused Ovation dinner specials at Stage. This last Ovation dinner included live music from a local singer/combo. While we enjoyed the music, it wasn't quite what was promoted in the ad. This was a disappointment. The singer seemed to be promoting her album and when you could hear her, it seems to be mostly a jazz rythm. The food was excellent, but it would have been better if there was as much attention to detail about the music as the food prep in the kitchen.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

Great Place for a Special Occasion

 
 (Hawaii)
·Dined on March 10, 2016

I brought my friend here to celebrate her birthday because she had never been to the Stage before. She totally loved it . . . the customer service was great . . . and the food was great! We actually ordered from the Pixie menu . . . I think that's what it was called. Best thing ever!!! You get a salad, entrée and dessert for a great price!!!

Would highly recommend this restaurant!!!

Tags: special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.