Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 2 times today

St Mary's Seafood & More

4.4
174 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Seafood
Top Tags:
  • Casual
  • Comfort Food
  • Neighborhood Gem
St. Mary's Seafood & More offers delicious fresh oysters, clams, shrimp, crabs, and fish. Most items on our menu can be served fried, grilled, blackened, or broiled! Bring your whole family today and feast on seafood, steak, and more!
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Seafood, Steak
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(904) 647-7358
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Junior Akel
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
I-295
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access
What 174 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.6
service
4.1
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
100% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Always amazing!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Overall was good. the waiter was very attentive and well knowledge. The hosts could have been a little better. When I checked in I told them my name and party of 6 but when called stated party of 4 which was not correct and seemed upset about it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent food and the service was remarkable! We come here often and they never disappoint.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We always enjoy St. Mary’s, this visit was one of our best. The food was out quickly and was fresh, hot, tasty and well-prepared. Cocktails were on point and super fast out of the bar. Service was attentive but not over-bearing. For the price, service, and quality this is one of our go-to seafood joints in Mandarin. A-Plus!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

As always, the food was outstanding. Our server was wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Consistently excellent!!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We enjoyed the food and our server. Food was fresh and delicious. Will go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 29, 2018

I've eaten here for years, never been disappointed. I especially LOVE the fried oysters. Everything is always fresh & hot. The service is great and so is the ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

This is an excellent restaurant to visit. Our server Heather was extremely knowledgeable of the menu items, she recommended great items for use to try. She was very personable, friendly and an excellent waitress. The restaurant Manager Trevor came to our table to greet us and make sure we were happy with our food. They willing go above and beyond to make sure you enjoy your meal.

The food was excellent. My wife tried the Alaskan Pollock and I had the fried shrimp. We had Alligator bites for an appetizer (they were delicious). All of our food was prepared per our request and was scrumptious.

I highly recommend that if you are in the Jacksonville FL are near Old St. Augustine Road that make sure to visit this restaurant.

We will definitely go back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 17, 2018

We were staying down in the historical district so that meant a two mile drive to get there, that in itself not being a big deal in town as sleepy as St Mary's. This place is your average seafood restaurant and bar albeit with memorabilia from the now defunct paper mill. No complaints about the quality of the food but service no better than average; they missed a chance to sell me a second glass of wine for example. About as expected, hoped for better.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 16, 2018

The restaurant was a nice place to go for lunch. It was our first time there and everyone was friendly and attentive. I look forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Awesome experience as usual. Great food and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

Food was good and service was fantastic. Left with a full belly and leftovers.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on February 17, 2018

It was okay. The special side of the day was terrible. I’ve been there 2 times and both times my entree can out in 2 phases. Last time it was the fries and this time it was the hush puppies that were brought out half way through the meal. I think we’ll try someplace else next time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 30, 2018

Great host and plenty of food

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on January 26, 2018

We were starving after having waited 1.5 hours for a table at the North Beach Fish Camp at Atlantic Beach we were seated right away, received good service and enjoyed our food. I found a broiled grouper sandwich on the menu and my partner, a fried seafood. Kind of a traditional Southern Seafood place, not fancy and mostly fried. Still waiting on a call from the first restaurant that our table is ready.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Excelant food and service. prices quite good. large portions. you will not go home hungry or broke.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on December 26, 2017

Very casual, comfy/cozy atmosphere. Nothing fancy but very good seafood and good side dishes, not just salads and fries, they have collard greens, fried green tomatoes and rice pilaf. Everything was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 13, 2017

Enjoyable meal, friendly service. Good value. Excellent bowel movement.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on October 19, 2017

The food was quite good. Very casual and somewhat noisy.

Would come back again if I'm in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 16, 2017

As usual, good seafood at good prices. You get a lot of good food and will not go hungry. My fish, grits, and slaw were all very good. This is not like "some" local places where you get a little bit of food and they charge you a lot. When we want good seafood, we go to Saint Marys!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on September 3, 2017

I was underwhelmed. the decor is outdated, the menu has mostly fried or high calorie options, and it wasn't as classy as I had expected. We had to order a second lunch for our 9 year old companion who found the shrimp scampi too spicy. I would have expected the server to mention the spiciness level of the dish when we ordered it for her, since it was extremely peppery and proably not something most children order. The servers know the menu and food; patrons don't.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 22, 2017

We have been to St. Mary's many times and have enjoyed the food and service. The service is good and very prompt.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on August 7, 2017

Excellent Food and Service. I had the fried Shrimp.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 28, 2017

Great for good food that's inexpensive enough to go often. My butterflied shrimp, grits and fried squash were delicious. The service, as always, was quick and friendly.
One caveat: when we checked in for the Open Table reservation I had made, the young lady checked the computer and said "I've got it".
When my Open Table res showed cancelled, I called St Mary's to ask about it and I was told "That's what we do, when the party checks in, we cancel the reservation".
I had to call Open Table to reinstate it, which was done with no problem.
Just make sure St Nary's eliminated that step.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on July 20, 2017

Had a great time with friends! Food was hot when it reached our table. Waitress very attentive and it was nice of the manager/owner to check on every table to check to make sure everything was okay. Definitely coming back!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was very poor quality and the mgr even told us the cook either make the food great or poor but not a happy medium! It was told to us like it is normal and did. It take care of the situation. It is not close enough being a delicious food as we could have went to Red Lobster to have better service and better quality of the food.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was good but unexciting. One of our party was served salmon that was raw in the middle. The manager came over, saw that a fresh piece was served and took 10% off the bill. Another diner, close to our table received a loaded baked potato with an apology 10 minutes after the rest of the dinner was served. The apologies are fine, but it seems more attention to detail would prevent the need.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 29, 2017

The restaurant has a lot of charm and good service. The menu has a variety of seafood options that can be fried, blackened, grilled or broiled. This makes it a location for any occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 20, 2017

Best fried shellfish. Generous servings and unique side dishes. Love the fried oysters

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2017

Great service!!! If you like fried the best!! Love the fried shrimp and crab legs.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 3, 2017

Desserts were overpriced for the portion. They were however very tastey & fresh.Service was outstanding!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2017

My favorite seafood restaurant in Jacksonville. Always very good and cooked as requested.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2017

Good food, good prices, good location. I will definitely come again

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 2, 2017

Food is ok but nothing of special interest either. Sevice is fair. No interest getting there to be honest. Nohting bad but just basic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was wonderful. This was my second time eating at the restaurant and I will return. The service was great! Also they give you bang for your buck at excellent prices.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2017

Serving was very generous, the Alaskan fish was delicious and perfectly done. New England clam chowder was excelente; however, fries were too soft, coleslaw tasted sour. We may come back...very casual but welcoming ambience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful experience, great food, attentive server. You should definitely go there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2017

The food at St. Mary's was fresh and delightful. There were many options to choose from. The quality was excellent and the portion sizes generous. Hope, our server, was very friendly and did a great job.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 20, 2017

The grouper was old and tasted fishy. The fried jumbo shrimp was over cooked. Sarah was a good server.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5