About St Mary's Seafood & More

11290 Old St Augustine Rd
Jacksonville, FL 32257
View Larger Map

St. Mary's Seafood & More offers delicious fresh oysters, clams, shrimp, crabs, and fish. Most items on our menu can be served fried, grilled, blackened, or broiled! Bring your whole family today and feast on seafood, steak, and more!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-295

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 647-7358

Website:
http://www.stmarysseafoodandmore.com/

Executive Chef:
Junior Akel

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking Area, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access

St Mary's Seafood & More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Value
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Great for Lunch
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Seafood
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
1 More
Best Value
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

neighborhood gem (8)
great for lunch (7)
good for groups (6)
See All
fit for foodies (5)
kid-friendly (5)
hot spot (3)
great for brunch (2)
vibrant bar scene (1)
great for outdoor dining (1)
late-night find (1)
romantic (1)
special occasion (1)
Sort By:
Newest
105 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

I got the jumbo shrimp. It was good but ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

I got the jumbo shrimp. It was good but a little overcooked. Other is my party were very happy with the food. Good quality and very reasonable

food5
ambience5
service5

Service and food were fantastic

Dined on June 4, 2016

Service and food were fantastic

food4
ambience3
service5

Very casual seafood dinner place. Good c ...

vip
Dined on May 29, 2016

Very casual seafood dinner place. Good choices. Food a bit salty for my taste.

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Took the parents here and everyone loved ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Took the parents here and everyone loved the food. Boom Boom shrimp was fantastic as was the scallops, fried shrimp and sides. If you haven't tried this place, go now!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Good Seafood

Dined on May 1, 2016

We went to St. Mary's Seafood with our 14 year old grandson who loves to eat!! He ordered the special of the evening, Butterfly Shrimp. Portions were large, and served with two sides, proved to be a very adequate meal. We had a very friendly and competent waitress who gave us great service.

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

I really didn't enjoy my food but it was ...

Dined on April 30, 2016

I really didn't enjoy my food but it was okay. My first visit was superb, food was hot and service made me want to come. I was not thrilled and wasn't really satisfied this time. I guess I need to come later in the evening when it's busier. I will try it again before I call it quits. My oysters were really soft . Other than that I enjoyed the atmosphere with my friends.

Tags: good for groups
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Okay

Dined on April 17, 2016

Vegetable side was heavily salted. Server didn't come by to check. The rest of the meal was very good.

food5
ambience4
service5

Always good food and good service!!

Dined on April 10, 2016

Always good food and good service!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best seafood ever

Dined on April 3, 2016

I don't know whereto even start! Itwas amazing from the min we walked in until the min we left! The food was AMAZING the price was very low, the amount of food they give you is incredible!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5

Prices are excellent, as is the variety ...

Dined on March 31, 2016

Prices are excellent, as is the variety of offerings. Very good shrimp and sides. Plentiful portion of really good grits. Excellent friendly service to make dining at St Marys Seafood a happy experience.

food4
ambience4
service4

Good basic seafood.

Dined on March 27, 2016

Good basic seafood.

food4
ambience3
service4

The Basa fish, which according to our s ...

vip
Dined on March 27, 2016

The Basa fish, which according to our server, is a Vietnamese version of catfish, was delicious. Great friendly service.

food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Kci

Dined on March 27, 2016

My fiance, children and I really enjoyed ourselves. Our waitress's name was Brooke and she was great, she checked on us often with a bright smile everytime. She kept the refills steady, And our starters were served at great timing. My Fiance ordered the blackened Ribeye with green beans and a loaded baked potato, his baked potato and Steak was absolutely amazing. My son ordered the boom boom shrimp they were nice and tasty. I ordered the Salmon dinner and did not care for it much, my other son had the popcorn shrimp ...i didn't care for that much either but overall experience was pleasing . I will try them again

Tags: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

Okay food, good prices, warm beer

Dined on March 15, 2016

Bottom line: Okay seafood, huge servings, good prices, warm beer, upcharges not worth it. We were overnighting in JAX en route to spring training and tried St. Mary's Seafood, which also has a location in St. Marys, Georgia. (St. Marys, without the apostrophe, is how the Georgia town is spelled.) I guess it was okay. The evening started off on the wrong foot when we ordered two drafts. One arrived just cool and the other one warm. We told the waiter, who must be a used car salesman in his day job. Kind of a smarmy guy. He didn't apologize or offer a replacement but told us he would tell the bartender. Nothing worse than expecting ice cold beers and getting them lukewarm! Based on the waiter's recommendation, we ordered the fried seafood platter for two (around $35), and it was huge -- far more food than the two of us could eat. It was generally well prepared, except for the two hushpuppies, which were undercooked and wet in the middle. The shrimp were excellent, the oysters pretty good and the rest good. And, again, more food than three or four people could eat. We made the mistake of accepting the waiter's upsell on the "premium" sides. The "baked potato with the works" (2 bucks extra) turned out to be a big gummy gloppy goop of melted cheese with some bacon and chives on an overcooked potato. Awful! And the onion rings also were third-rate. The regular (no upcharge) slaw was pretty good. The whole meal only came to about $52, plus tip, so it's a good value for the amount of food, but we felt like we over-ordered and also overpaid for the upcharge items. And of course there was that lukewarm beer with no apologies. The atmosphere was more downscale than we expected for a place that is on OpenTable. I understand this restaurant formerly was a Denny's, and it still has that feel. Would we go back next time we're in JAX? Nope. Life's too short to drink warm beer.

food5
ambience3
service5

We had Leticia as our waitress and she w ...

vip
Dined on March 13, 2016

We had Leticia as our waitress and she was fantastic. Best customer service we ever had!

food5
ambience4
service5

Always a good experience at St. Mary's S ...

Dined on March 5, 2016

Always a good experience at St. Mary's Seafood.

food4
ambience3
service4
value4

good not great

Dined on February 29, 2016

We've been here about half a dozen times. The food is good - not great. Service is generally friendly thought it was rather slow during the last visit on a very busy Monday night. Had to wait for a table despite having a "reservation."

food5
ambience4
service5

We have been there several times and the ...

Dined on February 21, 2016

We have been there several times and the food is always excellent and the service is always great too. They have never disappointed us.

food4
ambience5
service5

Seafood was excellent, steak was good (n ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Seafood was excellent, steak was good (not great) but again seafood was wonderful, service was great. Ambiance is what you would expect for a local neighborhood spot. Will definitely be back!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Seafood in Town

Dined on February 13, 2016

Nothing we ordered fell short from amazing. We started with the boom boom shrimp which were breaded and tossed in a delicious mayo-based sauce with a kick. We also shared a shrimp corn chowder "cup" which is actually the size of your average restaurant's bowl. The soup was creamy with a hint of sweetness and very filling. At this point we were relatively full so we ordered the Lite Mahi Mahi and the Platter for One. The amount of food was so large that the Mahi went untouched and about half of the platter was taken home. I must add that my fiance and I can consume a hefty meal, but the portions are truly beyond generous. The sides of the day cream corn and sweet potato casserole were just the cherry on top to the main course. There is also a variety of specialty cocktails offered. Leticia, our waitress was such a genuinely nice person and was very knowledgeable of the menu. Her recommendations were all great and she was prompt with all of our order. If you're in Jacksonville you NEED to make a stop at St. Mary's.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood!

Dined on February 12, 2016

Food and service are always great! The food is consistent and they have great side specials.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood!

Dined on February 4, 2016

The food is always quality fresh! Service is great and always ready to please.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Large quantities of delicious food for a ...

Dined on January 27, 2016

Large quantities of delicious food for a great price! friendly, hospitable atmosphere! go more often now that we can make reservations!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

Worth a Visit

Dined on January 19, 2016

Because of many favorable reviews, we gave it a try. It's a typical neighborhood go-to-whenever. Food is plentiful; the price is right and the service is outstanding. Our server was very patient, repeating explanations, daily specials and choices, on request. She even noted minimal add on fees for certain items, without being asked. Perhaps, the fish, scallops, pollock, sides, etc were bland because we ordered "grilled," as opposed to fried, blackened, broiled, etc. However, some seasoning would have been welcome. So would a clean Men's Rest Room.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Wow! Great seafood for a very reasonabl ...

vip
Dined on January 13, 2016

Wow! Great seafood for a very reasonable price. Between my wife and I, we had scallops, oysters and clam strips - large quantities and cooked perfectly. Very busy but our server Hope was friendly and very attentive as were all the staff. The family atmosphere there was obvious. We're from out of town but will be back next time we are in Jacksonville.

Tags: kid-friendly
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Food for Great Value!

vip
Dined on January 3, 2016

St. Mary's Seafood might have the best seafood in the area! The seafood platter whether fried or grilled is not only delicious but huge. It is a struggle to finish any of the sizes. This is true for most of the entrees, and the price is definitely right! Great for leftovers! Service is friendly, efficient, and timely. The entire atmosphere is friendly! Love going to this restaurant!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consumer

Dined on December 29, 2015

We took some friends who had never been to St Mary's Seafood--we all had something different on the menu and we all thought it was delicious! Not only great food, but you get a lot for your money!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5

Seafood as you'd expect

vip
Dined on November 8, 2015

Food was hot, plentiful and tasted like good ole fashion Florida seafood without any pretense. Clams and fried shrimp were great but slaw was getting warm and not as fresh as expected. Will be back.

Tags: kid-friendly, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5

Fish ordered not grouper.

vip
Dined on October 27, 2015

Ordered grouper and shrimp. Shrimp were great but not sure fish was grouper. Had grouper there many times but this fish was different in texture,color and taste.

Tags: great for lunch, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is plentiful, delicious and rea ...

Dined on October 26, 2015

The food is plentiful, delicious and reasonably priced

food4
ambience4
service4

Great seafood at reasonable prices

vip
Dined on October 25, 2015

I walked in expecting a greasy seafood restaurant. Inside I found a bustling, friendly atmosphere with a kitchen popping platter after platter of hot seafood through the service counter. I succumbed to fried shrimp and fish. It arrived hot, crispy, and lightly battered so you tasted the seafood and not the crust. They had a full bar, small but adequate craft beer menu and some tempting desserts we were too full to try. Something for everyone here- even if you don't want it fried.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience2
service3

Awsome food! Service staff needs instru ...

Dined on October 17, 2015

Awsome food! Service staff needs instruction in showing a "public presentable" face and attitude. Restaurant overall needs some upgrading and cleaning. However, love this place!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Nice Family Neighborhood restaurant

Dined on October 8, 2015

Found St. Mary's Seafood via OpenTable. This is a nice casual restaurant with prompt and friendly service. The food is good - not spectacular, but then we weren't expecting spectacular. This is your typical neighborhood family seafood restaurant where the food is cooked well, served promptly, and the staff are friendly. The deviled crab and coconut shrimp were both delicious. We look forward to returning

Tags: kid-friendly, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good

Dined on September 17, 2015

I have been several times. They are consitantlyputting out great food at a great price. I would go here over other seafood restaurants every single time. Huge portions, great service, and a family run business.... Two thumbs way up!!!!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, late-night find, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Scallops

Dined on September 5, 2015

Hidden Gem. 10/10. Great people, great food, great atmosphere. Scallops are second to none. Very distinctly unique deviled crab as well!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

Great seafood at a great price.

Dined on August 26, 2015

We have been coming here since it opened in Mandarin. They serve some of the best seafood around. Nothing fancy, just great tasting. You also get a lot of food for the price. We recommend St Mary's Seafood & More to all of our friends. The boom-boom shrimp is a favorite with my family.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service5

Great seafood and sides

Dined on August 22, 2015

I have liked everything that I have had here except their shrimp. So when I go here I get anything but the shrimp. The grilled fish was cooked just right and was very flavorful. There is a very good selection of sides and the portions are generous. Our waitress was good and had some very good recommendations.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4

Good,but...

Dined on August 22, 2015

Really annoying that they make you wait until your entire party is there. Seat us, let us get a drink, we're not going anywhere! Service and food were fine.

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience4
service5

St. Mary's seafood

Dined on August 17, 2015

We have eaten here numerous times and it is always terrific. When we take my parents out for dinner this is there first choice. The staff are so pleasant, the food is hot and fresh. Worth the wait, but use open table and the wait is minimal. Highly recommend.

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

The food was very tasteyand staff were g ...

Dined on August 16, 2015

The food was very tasteyand staff were great in service and friendlyness

Tags: good for groups, neighborhood gem

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.