Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About St Mary's Seafood & More

St. Mary's Seafood & More offers delicious fresh oysters, clams, shrimp, crabs, and fish. Most items on our menu can be served fried, grilled, blackened, or broiled! Bring your whole family today and feast on seafood, steak, and more!

11290 Old St Augustine Rd
Jacksonville, FL 32257
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-295

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 647-7358

Website:
http://www.stmarysseafoodandmore.com/

Executive Chef:
Junior Akel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

St Mary's Seafood & More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.2

ambience

3.5

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
See All
Authentic (2)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort by
S
155 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 13, 2017

Enjoyable meal, friendly service. Good value. Excellent bowel movement.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 20, 2017

The food was quite good. Very casual and somewhat noisy.

Would come back again if I'm in the area.

Tags: Comfort Food, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 16, 2017

As usual, good seafood at good prices. You get a lot of good food and will not go hungry. My fish, grits, and slaw were all very good. This is not like "some" local places where you get a little bit of food and they charge you a lot. When we want good seafood, we go to Saint Marys!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

I was underwhelmed. the decor is outdated, the menu has mostly fried or high calorie options, and it wasn't as classy as I had expected. We had to order a second lunch for our 9 year old companion who found the shrimp scampi too spicy. I would have expected the server to mention the spiciness level of the dish when we ordered it for her, since it was extremely peppery and proably not something most children order. The servers know the menu and food; patrons don't.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

We have been to St. Mary's many times and have enjoyed the food and service. The service is good and very prompt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

Excellent Food and Service. I had the fried Shrimp.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Live Sports, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Great for good food that's inexpensive enough to go often. My butterflied shrimp, grits and fried squash were delicious. The service, as always, was quick and friendly.
One caveat: when we checked in for the Open Table reservation I had made, the young lady checked the computer and said "I've got it".
When my Open Table res showed cancelled, I called St Mary's to ask about it and I was told "That's what we do, when the party checks in, we cancel the reservation".
I had to call Open Table to reinstate it, which was done with no problem.
Just make sure St Nary's eliminated that step.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Had a great time with friends! Food was hot when it reached our table. Waitress very attentive and it was nice of the manager/owner to check on every table to check to make sure everything was okay. Definitely coming back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Food was very poor quality and the mgr even told us the cook either make the food great or poor but not a happy medium! It was told to us like it is normal and did. It take care of the situation. It is not close enough being a delicious food as we could have went to Red Lobster to have better service and better quality of the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was good but unexciting. One of our party was served salmon that was raw in the middle. The manager came over, saw that a fresh piece was served and took 10% off the bill. Another diner, close to our table received a loaded baked potato with an apology 10 minutes after the rest of the dinner was served. The apologies are fine, but it seems more attention to detail would prevent the need.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The restaurant has a lot of charm and good service. The menu has a variety of seafood options that can be fried, blackened, grilled or broiled. This makes it a location for any occasion.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Best fried shellfish. Generous servings and unique side dishes. Love the fried oysters

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Desserts were overpriced for the portion. They were however very tastey & fresh.Service was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My favorite seafood restaurant in Jacksonville. Always very good and cooked as requested.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Good food, good prices, good location. I will definitely come again

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food is ok but nothing of special interest either. Sevice is fair. No interest getting there to be honest. Nohting bad but just basic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was wonderful. This was my second time eating at the restaurant and I will return. The service was great! Also they give you bang for your buck at excellent prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Serving was very generous, the Alaskan fish was delicious and perfectly done. New England clam chowder was excelente; however, fries were too soft, coleslaw tasted sour. We may come back...very casual but welcoming ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful experience, great food, attentive server. You should definitely go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food at St. Mary's was fresh and delightful. There were many options to choose from. The quality was excellent and the portion sizes generous. Hope, our server, was very friendly and did a great job.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 20, 2017

The grouper was old and tasted fishy. The fried jumbo shrimp was over cooked. Sarah was a good server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My waitress Anita was excellent. I would like to date her but she is seeing someone.
She was very sweet, kind and understanding to my situation. I think she ought to be rewarded or recognized in some way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was outstanding, service was great. I have eat there many times, it is plain good cooking of seafood.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent food. Bad booth seats, because the booth seat spring kept punching me in the butt. Seriously, so please don't laugh

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 22, 2017

You never leave hungry from St. Marys Seafood. Five of us shared three appetizers (fried green tomatoes, coconut shrimp and sidewinder fries with bacon, ranch dressing, green onions and halapenos...then moved onto entrees, which included the mahi mahi, grouper, tilapia and fried clams, plus sides of creamed corn with bacon, cole slaw, rice pilaf, sweet potato fries and green beans. Four of us ended up taking a portion of our meals home - the sizes were huge - grouper included two blackened filets, and it seemed an entire pound of creamed corn came with that side. Delicious, and hearty meals, in a corner booth which made table conversation easy. Good meal and a good deal - prices very reasonable!

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We had to wait 20 minutes for a table despite having a reservation. Then they didn't have enough menus for our party of 5. In fairness I think they were overwhelmed by a large party in the back. The waitress tried hard but was very average. The food also came out in batches instead of altogether. However, the food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were all impressed with the service, pricing and the food was excellent as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The atmosphere was fabuLous. Our server was great. She was on her A-game . We could not have asked for a better server. As for opentable service it was well worth trying it. We walked in gave the hostess our confirmation number and was seated within 2 minutes of our arrival. We will definitely use this service again and we most certainly will return to St Mary's again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 4, 2017

As always, service is friendly and prompt. My fried butterflied shrimp was delicious, and so was my grits. The side of the day was white Mac and cheese with bacon. I never do two starches, but I couldn't resist.
Yum!
My friends' choices made them happy. Fish, scallops, and a couple more had shrimp, all perfect!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Got seated quickly. Had a reservation for 7:00, in by 7:05. The Greeters and seaters at the front desk were very friendly and were working their butts off to get the guests to a table.
We came for seafood, what we ordered was cooked well and tasted very good. Portions were generous. Took some home.
Our waiter was less than splendid. I did not understand what he said his name was. I would suggest name tags for the staff. He came across as if he were rushed, confused, gruff or just having a bad day. He got the orders correct but took several trips to get all the main dishes and sides to the table, then he had to ask who had what. He was not very personable.
We mentioned that we had a birthday in the group (my 67th that night) as we saw other groups having "birthday sings". Waiter said we had to buy a piece of cake for them to sing. That's OK in itself, but the way it came across was not very diplomatic or customer friendly.
I prefer wait staff who are a little more into really wanting to make their guests feel like they are appreciated.
Overall the food was great, atmosphere was OK, would like to see more fresh caught , local seafood on the menu. Next time we will ask for a server who is into having fun rather than one who just wants to get the food to the table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The service and the Gin & Tonic were the only good thing about this restaurant. I had the blackened grouper, the grouper didn't even look or taste like grouper, even the blackened style was bland. The green beans were straight out of can and super salty. The sweet potatoes fries were decent. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Consistent, flavorful and exceptional service. Our server Angel must have been a mind-reader because just when we were about to ask for a refill or a take home cup or napkins, etc. she was already TWO STEPS ahead of us! Great family gathering place with plentiful portions, with enough food for 1-2 more take home meals. My family ordered everything from Coconut Shrimp, Salmon, Grilled Shrimp, Mahi Mahi Sandwhich, cheese grits, cheese sticks, to rice pilaf, french fries, green beans. Not one complaint was made. We were too busy enjoying every bite of the well-seasoned, scrumptious food! Without doubt they have the BEST sweet tea in Jax! If you haven't been here you are missing out on the best seafood in town. We always look forward to coming here for lunch in the "chill" ambience. The staff went above and beyond our expectations in order to accommodate my disabled mother and had a great corner spot already setup for us in the semi-private room BEFORE we entered the restaurant. ST MARYS SEAFOOD ROCKS!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The quality of the food has declined since we first went there well over a year ago. We have been there 7-8 times since our first visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We went for dinner on a Tuesday evening after my son's basketball game. We don't live in the area, but read reviews and thought we would give it a try. We had corn nuggets and fried mushrooms as app, both were very good. My husband ordered the mahi-cooked perfectly. I ordered the scallops and that was very good as well. My kids had shrimp and chicken tenders, both were fine. My only complaint was our server. It was a small issue but our issue was with the way she handled it. We noted that she charged our son for his drink when he ordered from the kids menu. On the menu, it clearly states comes with small drink. When we pointed that out to our server, she stated "that's wrong, it doesn't come with it" and then asked if we wanted a refill. The menu states it came with it. If the menu if wrong, then change it. Would have rated higher if it wasn't for this. Minor, I know, but there was a lack of customer service on her part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Wait service could not have been friendlier!! Very accommodating. Good wine by the glass options and good size pours, too.
The evening's fresh, local fish - sheephead - was recommended by server and it was a good choice. Grilled it was flavorful, very fresh. Just be sure if you don't like your food peppery to let server know to have chef hold back - don't say I didn't warn you! Meals were also served with very delicious hushpuppies, an unexpected treat!
The housemade cole slaw is really delicious.
Portions are crazy large, so unless you have an exceptionally large capacity, consider sharing.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

As always, St Mary's is the standard all other seafood restaurants should hope to attain. Simply the best. Great tasting food, wonderful staff, and huge portions. A great restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We both had the Island Shrimp full dinner. I had mine fried and hubby had his blackened. Both our meals were excellent. The wait staff was perfect. Very friendly and attentive, never letting our drink glasses go empty. If we were ever to visit Jacksonville again we would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent seafood and service:). Reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The boom boom shrimp was really...a must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 1, 2016

My husband and I both really enjoyed our meal there. I had fried oysters with onion rings. I ordered the lite menue and was very happy. I was too full to finish my onion rings. We will go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.