About St Mary's Seafood & More

11290 Old St Augustine Rd
Jacksonville, FL 32257
View Larger Map

St. Mary's Seafood & More offers delicious fresh oysters, clams, shrimp, crabs, and fish. Most items on our menu can be served fried, grilled, blackened, or broiled! Bring your whole family today and feast on seafood, steak, and more!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-295

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 647-7358

Website:
http://www.stmarysseafoodandmore.com/

Executive Chef:
Junior Akel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

St Mary's Seafood & More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

3.8

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Seafood
Jacksonville / Northeast Florida
Best Service
Jacksonville
Best Restaurants in Jacksonville ›

Casual (9)
Family Style (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
See All
Kid-friendly (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Authentic (4)
Fun (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Special Occasion (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Private Room (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Modern Decor (1)
Cozy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Historic (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
122 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Consistent, flavorful and exceptional se ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 7 days ago

Consistent, flavorful and exceptional service. Our server Angel must have been a mind-reader because just when we were about to ask for a refill or a take home cup or napkins, etc. she was already TWO STEPS ahead of us! Great family gathering place with plentiful portions, with enough food for 1-2 more take home meals. My family ordered everything from Coconut Shrimp, Salmon, Grilled Shrimp, Mahi Mahi Sandwhich, cheese grits, cheese sticks, to rice pilaf, french fries, green beans. Not one complaint was made. We were too busy enjoying every bite of the well-seasoned, scrumptious food! Without doubt they have the BEST sweet tea in Jax! If you haven't been here you are missing out on the best seafood in town. We always look forward to coming here for lunch in the "chill" ambience. The staff went above and beyond our expectations in order to accommodate my disabled mother and had a great corner spot already setup for us in the semi-private room BEFORE we entered the restaurant. ST MARYS SEAFOOD ROCKS!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Historic, Private Room, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The quality of the food has declined sin ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The quality of the food has declined since we first went there well over a year ago. We have been there 7-8 times since our first visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

We went for dinner on a Tuesday evening ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We went for dinner on a Tuesday evening after my son's basketball game. We don't live in the area, but read reviews and thought we would give it a try. We had corn nuggets and fried mushrooms as app, both were very good. My husband ordered the mahi-cooked perfectly. I ordered the scallops and that was very good as well. My kids had shrimp and chicken tenders, both were fine. My only complaint was our server. It was a small issue but our issue was with the way she handled it. We noted that she charged our son for his drink when he ordered from the kids menu. On the menu, it clearly states comes with small drink. When we pointed that out to our server, she stated "that's wrong, it doesn't come with it" and then asked if we wanted a refill. The menu states it came with it. If the menu if wrong, then change it. Would have rated higher if it wasn't for this. Minor, I know, but there was a lack of customer service on her part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Wait service could not have been friendl ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Wait service could not have been friendlier!! Very accommodating. Good wine by the glass options and good size pours, too.

The evening's fresh, local fish - sheephead - was recommended by server and it was a good choice. Grilled it was flavorful, very fresh. Just be sure if you don't like your food peppery to let server know to have chef hold back - don't say I didn't warn you! Meals were also served with very delicious hushpuppies, an unexpected treat!

The housemade cole slaw is really delicious.

Portions are crazy large, so unless you have an exceptionally large capacity, consider sharing.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

As always, St Mary's is the standard all ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

As always, St Mary's is the standard all other seafood restaurants should hope to attain. Simply the best. Great tasting food, wonderful staff, and huge portions. A great restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We both had the Island Shrimp full dinne ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We both had the Island Shrimp full dinner. I had mine fried and hubby had his blackened. Both our meals were excellent. The wait staff was perfect. Very friendly and attentive, never letting our drink glasses go empty. If we were ever to visit Jacksonville again we would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Excellent seafood and service:). Reasona ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent seafood and service:). Reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The boom boom shrimp was really...a must ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The boom boom shrimp was really...a must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

My husband and I both really enjoyed our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My husband and I both really enjoyed our meal there. I had fried oysters with onion rings. I ordered the lite menue and was very happy. I was too full to finish my onion rings. We will go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

For an overall casual but good fish plac ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

For an overall casual but good fish place with a nice bar, this is the place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The grilled shrimp was undercooked. Tryi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The grilled shrimp was undercooked. Trying to stay away from fried but can't do it with grilled tasting bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

Have eat there many times and I have ne ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Have eat there many times and I have never been disappointed in the food or service. Price is very reasonable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The service was really good. The only ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2016

The service was really good. The only no-so-happy takeaway from this visit was the Collard Greens. They were tough and vinegary, the two worst things that can happen to them. Usually they're perfect and I look forward to getting them. Not so much this time.

Other than that, I'm still coming back. It is still a favorite, git-wat-you-pay-for, great seafood restaurant, thank you.

Fix the greens please.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

Family dinner for 80 year old mother's b ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Family dinner for 80 year old mother's birthday. Everyone loved the fried green tomatoes and corn nuggets. Grouper, salmon and fried clam dinners, which were honest meals. Good portions and options, nice to see both full size dinners and "lite" dinner options! Definitely a family spot. We'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food was delicious and the service w ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was quick. We will back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Have been to this restaurant numerous ti ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Have been to this restaurant numerous times and have found the service, food and etc to be outstanding. I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I got the jumbo shrimp. It was good but ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I got the jumbo shrimp. It was good but a little overcooked. Other is my party were very happy with the food. Good quality and very reasonable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

Service and food were fantastic

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service and food were fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Very casual seafood dinner place. Good c ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very casual seafood dinner place. Good choices. Food a bit salty for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Took the parents here and everyone loved ...

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Took the parents here and everyone loved the food. Boom Boom shrimp was fantastic as was the scallops, fried shrimp and sides. If you haven't tried this place, go now!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had the dinner for two. The portions ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 15, 2016

We had the dinner for two. The portions were huge. Regarding taste, it seemed average and predictable. The seafood had that same middle of the road spice/flavor a lot of other restaurants have. Nothing terrible, but nothing unique either.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Good Seafood

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 1, 2016

We went to St. Mary's Seafood with our 14 year old grandson who loves to eat!! He ordered the special of the evening, Butterfly Shrimp. Portions were large, and served with two sides, proved to be a very adequate meal. We had a very friendly and competent waitress who gave us great service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I really didn't enjoy my food but it was ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 30, 2016

I really didn't enjoy my food but it was okay. My first visit was superb, food was hot and service made me want to come. I was not thrilled and wasn't really satisfied this time. I guess I need to come later in the evening when it's busier. I will try it again before I call it quits. My oysters were really soft .

Other than that I enjoyed the atmosphere with my friends.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value4

Okay

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 17, 2016

Vegetable side was heavily salted. Server didn't come by to check. The rest of the meal was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Always good food and good service!!

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 10, 2016

Always good food and good service!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Best seafood ever

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 3, 2016

I don't know whereto even start! Itwas amazing from the min we walked in until the min we left! The food was AMAZING the price was very low, the amount of food they give you is incredible!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Prices are excellent, as is the variety ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 31, 2016

Prices are excellent, as is the variety of offerings. Very good shrimp and sides. Plentiful portion of really good grits. Excellent friendly service to make dining at St Marys Seafood a happy experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Good basic seafood.

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 27, 2016

Good basic seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Basa fish, which according to our s ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 27, 2016

The Basa fish, which according to our server, is a Vietnamese version of catfish, was delicious. Great friendly service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Kci

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 27, 2016

My fiance, children and I really enjoyed ourselves. Our waitress's name was Brooke and she was great, she checked on us often with a bright smile everytime. She kept the refills steady, And our starters were served at great timing. My Fiance ordered the blackened Ribeye with green beans and a loaded baked potato, his baked potato and Steak was absolutely amazing. My son ordered the boom boom shrimp they were nice and tasty. I ordered the Salmon dinner and did not care for it much, my other son had the popcorn shrimp ...i didn't care for that much either but overall experience was pleasing . I will try them again

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Okay food, good prices, warm beer

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 15, 2016

Bottom line: Okay seafood, huge servings, good prices, warm beer, upcharges not worth it.

We were overnighting in JAX en route to spring training and tried St. Mary's Seafood, which also has a location in St. Marys, Georgia. (St. Marys, without the apostrophe, is how the Georgia town is spelled.)

I guess it was okay. The evening started off on the wrong foot when we ordered two drafts. One arrived just cool and the other one warm. We told the waiter, who must be a used car salesman in his day job. Kind of a smarmy guy. He didn't apologize or offer a replacement but told us he would tell the bartender.

Nothing worse than expecting ice cold beers and getting them lukewarm!

Based on the waiter's recommendation, we ordered the fried seafood platter for two (around $35), and it was huge -- far more food than the two of us could eat. It was generally well prepared, except for the two hushpuppies, which were undercooked and wet in the middle. The shrimp were excellent, the oysters pretty good and the rest good. And, again, more food than three or four people could eat.

We made the mistake of accepting the waiter's upsell on the "premium" sides. The "baked potato with the works" (2 bucks extra) turned out to be a big gummy gloppy goop of melted cheese with some bacon and chives on an overcooked potato. Awful! And the onion rings also were third-rate. The regular (no upcharge) slaw was pretty good.

The whole meal only came to about $52, plus tip, so it's a good value for the amount of food, but we felt like we over-ordered and also overpaid for the upcharge items. And of course there was that lukewarm beer with no apologies.

The atmosphere was more downscale than we expected for a place that is on OpenTable.

I understand this restaurant formerly was a Denny's, and it still has that feel.

Would we go back next time we're in JAX? Nope. Life's too short to drink warm beer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value4

We had Leticia as our waitress and she w ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 13, 2016

We had Leticia as our waitress and she was fantastic. Best customer service we ever had!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Always a good experience at St. Mary's S ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Always a good experience at St. Mary's Seafood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

good not great

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 29, 2016

We've been here about half a dozen times. The food is good - not great. Service is generally friendly thought it was rather slow during the last visit on a very busy Monday night. Had to wait for a table despite having a "reservation."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

We have been there several times and the ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 21, 2016

We have been there several times and the food is always excellent and the service is always great too. They have never disappointed us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Seafood was excellent, steak was good (n ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Seafood was excellent, steak was good (not great) but again seafood was wonderful, service was great. Ambiance is what you would expect for a local neighborhood spot. Will definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Best Seafood in Town

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 13, 2016

Nothing we ordered fell short from amazing. We started with the boom boom shrimp which were breaded and tossed in a delicious mayo-based sauce with a kick. We also shared a shrimp corn chowder "cup" which is actually the size of your average restaurant's bowl. The soup was creamy with a hint of sweetness and very filling. At this point we were relatively full so we ordered the Lite Mahi Mahi and the Platter for One. The amount of food was so large that the Mahi went untouched and about half of the platter was taken home. I must add that my fiance and I can consume a hefty meal, but the portions are truly beyond generous. The sides of the day cream corn and sweet potato casserole were just the cherry on top to the main course. There is also a variety of specialty cocktails offered. Leticia, our waitress was such a genuinely nice person and was very knowledgeable of the menu. Her recommendations were all great and she was prompt with all of our order. If you're in Jacksonville you NEED to make a stop at St. Mary's.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood!

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 12, 2016

Food and service are always great! The food is consistent and they have great side specials.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great seafood!

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 4, 2016

The food is always quality fresh! Service is great and always ready to please.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Large quantities of delicious food for a ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 27, 2016

Large quantities of delicious food for a great price! friendly, hospitable atmosphere! go more often now that we can make reservations!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.