Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.95mi
  3. Distance: 1.41mi
  4. Distance: 2.10mi

About St Mary's Seafood & More

St. Mary's Seafood & More offers delicious fresh oysters, clams, shrimp, crabs, and fish. Most items on our menu can be served fried, grilled, blackened, or broiled! Bring your whole family today and feast on seafood, steak, and more!

11290 Old St Augustine Rd
Jacksonville, FL 32257
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm


Dinner:

Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
I-295

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 647-7358

Website:
http://www.stmarysseafoodandmore.com/

Executive Chef:
Junior Akel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

St Mary's Seafood & More Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

3.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Comfort Food (5)
Casual (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
See All
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Special Occasion (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Family Style (2)
Fun (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Sort By:
S
144 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Best fried shellfish. Generous servings and unique side dishes. Love the fried oysters

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Desserts were overpriced for the portion. They were however very tastey & fresh.Service was outstanding!

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 2, 2017

My favorite seafood restaurant in Jacksonville. Always very good and cooked as requested.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Good food, good prices, good location. I will definitely come again

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Food is ok but nothing of special interest either. Sevice is fair. No interest getting there to be honest. Nohting bad but just basic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was wonderful. This was my second time eating at the restaurant and I will return. The service was great! Also they give you bang for your buck at excellent prices.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Serving was very generous, the Alaskan fish was delicious and perfectly done. New England clam chowder was excelente; however, fries were too soft, coleslaw tasted sour. We may come back...very casual but welcoming ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Wonderful experience, great food, attentive server. You should definitely go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food at St. Mary's was fresh and delightful. There were many options to choose from. The quality was excellent and the portion sizes generous. Hope, our server, was very friendly and did a great job.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The grouper was old and tasted fishy. The fried jumbo shrimp was over cooked. Sarah was a good server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

My waitress Anita was excellent. I would like to date her but she is seeing someone.
She was very sweet, kind and understanding to my situation. I think she ought to be rewarded or recognized in some way.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was outstanding, service was great. I have eat there many times, it is plain good cooking of seafood.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Excellent food. Bad booth seats, because the booth seat spring kept punching me in the butt. Seriously, so please don't laugh

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 22, 2017

You never leave hungry from St. Marys Seafood. Five of us shared three appetizers (fried green tomatoes, coconut shrimp and sidewinder fries with bacon, ranch dressing, green onions and halapenos...then moved onto entrees, which included the mahi mahi, grouper, tilapia and fried clams, plus sides of creamed corn with bacon, cole slaw, rice pilaf, sweet potato fries and green beans. Four of us ended up taking a portion of our meals home - the sizes were huge - grouper included two blackened filets, and it seemed an entire pound of creamed corn came with that side. Delicious, and hearty meals, in a corner booth which made table conversation easy. Good meal and a good deal - prices very reasonable!

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 20, 2017

We had to wait 20 minutes for a table despite having a reservation. Then they didn't have enough menus for our party of 5. In fairness I think they were overwhelmed by a large party in the back. The waitress tried hard but was very average. The food also came out in batches instead of altogether. However, the food was delicious and reasonably priced.

Tags: Comfort Food, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were all impressed with the service, pricing and the food was excellent as well.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Family Style, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The atmosphere was fabuLous. Our server was great. She was on her A-game . We could not have asked for a better server. As for opentable service it was well worth trying it. We walked in gave the hostess our confirmation number and was seated within 2 minutes of our arrival. We will definitely use this service again and we most certainly will return to St Mary's again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Casual, Happy Hour, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 4, 2017

As always, service is friendly and prompt. My fried butterflied shrimp was delicious, and so was my grits. The side of the day was white Mac and cheese with bacon. I never do two starches, but I couldn't resist.
Yum!
My friends' choices made them happy. Fish, scallops, and a couple more had shrimp, all perfect!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Got seated quickly. Had a reservation for 7:00, in by 7:05. The Greeters and seaters at the front desk were very friendly and were working their butts off to get the guests to a table.
We came for seafood, what we ordered was cooked well and tasted very good. Portions were generous. Took some home.
Our waiter was less than splendid. I did not understand what he said his name was. I would suggest name tags for the staff. He came across as if he were rushed, confused, gruff or just having a bad day. He got the orders correct but took several trips to get all the main dishes and sides to the table, then he had to ask who had what. He was not very personable.
We mentioned that we had a birthday in the group (my 67th that night) as we saw other groups having "birthday sings". Waiter said we had to buy a piece of cake for them to sing. That's OK in itself, but the way it came across was not very diplomatic or customer friendly.
I prefer wait staff who are a little more into really wanting to make their guests feel like they are appreciated.
Overall the food was great, atmosphere was OK, would like to see more fresh caught , local seafood on the menu. Next time we will ask for a server who is into having fun rather than one who just wants to get the food to the table.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Family Style, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The service and the Gin & Tonic were the only good thing about this restaurant. I had the blackened grouper, the grouper didn't even look or taste like grouper, even the blackened style was bland. The green beans were straight out of can and super salty. The sweet potatoes fries were decent. We won't be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Consistent, flavorful and exceptional service. Our server Angel must have been a mind-reader because just when we were about to ask for a refill or a take home cup or napkins, etc. she was already TWO STEPS ahead of us! Great family gathering place with plentiful portions, with enough food for 1-2 more take home meals. My family ordered everything from Coconut Shrimp, Salmon, Grilled Shrimp, Mahi Mahi Sandwhich, cheese grits, cheese sticks, to rice pilaf, french fries, green beans. Not one complaint was made. We were too busy enjoying every bite of the well-seasoned, scrumptious food! Without doubt they have the BEST sweet tea in Jax! If you haven't been here you are missing out on the best seafood in town. We always look forward to coming here for lunch in the "chill" ambience. The staff went above and beyond our expectations in order to accommodate my disabled mother and had a great corner spot already setup for us in the semi-private room BEFORE we entered the restaurant. ST MARYS SEAFOOD ROCKS!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Historic, Private Room, Good for Groups, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Family Style, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The quality of the food has declined since we first went there well over a year ago. We have been there 7-8 times since our first visit.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

We went for dinner on a Tuesday evening after my son's basketball game. We don't live in the area, but read reviews and thought we would give it a try. We had corn nuggets and fried mushrooms as app, both were very good. My husband ordered the mahi-cooked perfectly. I ordered the scallops and that was very good as well. My kids had shrimp and chicken tenders, both were fine. My only complaint was our server. It was a small issue but our issue was with the way she handled it. We noted that she charged our son for his drink when he ordered from the kids menu. On the menu, it clearly states comes with small drink. When we pointed that out to our server, she stated "that's wrong, it doesn't come with it" and then asked if we wanted a refill. The menu states it came with it. If the menu if wrong, then change it. Would have rated higher if it wasn't for this. Minor, I know, but there was a lack of customer service on her part.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Wait service could not have been friendlier!! Very accommodating. Good wine by the glass options and good size pours, too.
The evening's fresh, local fish - sheephead - was recommended by server and it was a good choice. Grilled it was flavorful, very fresh. Just be sure if you don't like your food peppery to let server know to have chef hold back - don't say I didn't warn you! Meals were also served with very delicious hushpuppies, an unexpected treat!
The housemade cole slaw is really delicious.
Portions are crazy large, so unless you have an exceptionally large capacity, consider sharing.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 3, 2016

As always, St Mary's is the standard all other seafood restaurants should hope to attain. Simply the best. Great tasting food, wonderful staff, and huge portions. A great restaurant.

Tags: Authentic, Casual, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 2, 2016

We both had the Island Shrimp full dinner. I had mine fried and hubby had his blackened. Both our meals were excellent. The wait staff was perfect. Very friendly and attentive, never letting our drink glasses go empty. If we were ever to visit Jacksonville again we would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on November 1, 2016

Excellent seafood and service:). Reasonably priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The boom boom shrimp was really...a must try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on October 2, 2016

My husband and I both really enjoyed our meal there. I had fried oysters with onion rings. I ordered the lite menue and was very happy. I was too full to finish my onion rings. We will go back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Love this place!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 3, 2016

For an overall casual but good fish place with a nice bar, this is the place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 28, 2016

The grilled shrimp was undercooked. Trying to stay away from fried but can't do it with grilled tasting bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 22, 2016

Have eat there many times and I have never been disappointed in the food or service. Price is very reasonable.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 21, 2016

The service was really good. The only no-so-happy takeaway from this visit was the Collard Greens. They were tough and vinegary, the two worst things that can happen to them. Usually they're perfect and I look forward to getting them. Not so much this time.

Other than that, I'm still coming back. It is still a favorite, git-wat-you-pay-for, great seafood restaurant, thank you.
Fix the greens please.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 20, 2016

Family dinner for 80 year old mother's birthday. Everyone loved the fried green tomatoes and corn nuggets. Grouper, salmon and fried clam dinners, which were honest meals. Good portions and options, nice to see both full size dinners and "lite" dinner options! Definitely a family spot. We'll go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 19, 2016

The food was delicious and the service was quick. We will back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 26, 2016

Have been to this restaurant numerous times and have found the service, food and etc to be outstanding. I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 18, 2016

I got the jumbo shrimp. It was good but a little overcooked. Other is my party were very happy with the food. Good quality and very reasonable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on June 4, 2016

Service and food were fantastic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Very casual seafood dinner place. Good choices. Food a bit salty for my taste.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.