About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: 8557808453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • charcuterie - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
  • Wine Flight - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
  • Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
  • Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
  • Torta Cubana - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
  • Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
charcuterie - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
Wine Flight - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
Torta Cubana - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards
Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Food
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Service
San Francisco Bay Area
14 More
Best Ambiance
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Value
San Francisco Bay Area
Notable Wine List
San Francisco Bay Area
Californian
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Overall
Wine Country
Best Food
Wine Country
Best Service
Wine Country
Best Ambiance
Wine Country
Best Value
Wine Country
Fit for Foodies
Wine Country
Notable Wine List
Wine Country
Scenic View
Wine Country
Special Occasion
Wine Country
Californian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

Fit for Foodies (59)
Special Occasion (52)
Scenic View (46)
See All
Notable Wine List (45)
Good for Groups (37)
Great for Lunch (31)
Tasting Menu (15)
Romantic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Fun (6)
Private Room (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Authentic (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Casual (1)
Seasonal (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
Newest
623 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The wine and food pairing was excellent ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 23, 2016

The wine and food pairing was excellent and instructive. Superb wines and small plates. I wish a full restaurant was available with this quality.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What a lovely experience. The food was ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

What a lovely experience. The food was all beautifully executed and the wine pairings all made sense to me. I even enjoyed the white port served with dessert, much to my surprise. I wasn't expecting to be so pleasantly full from a food/wine pairing experience and that was also a nice surprise. The staff was knowledgeable and genuinely friendly yet professional. We enjoyed all the wines and went home with 6 bottles which probably won't last a month before we polish them off.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food with wine pairing. Gorgeou ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Awesome food with wine pairing. Gorgeous setting. Knowledgeable staff. Well priced for what you get

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

we have been members for 21 yrs. we love ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

we have been members for 21 yrs. we love everything about st francis.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Outstanding food, vino and service with ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

Outstanding food, vino and service with a perfect ambiance and limited company

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual the wine and food pairings were ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

As usual the wine and food pairings were outstanding. I always take my out of town guests to St. Francis Winery. Its not just that the is the best in the area, its also a beautiful location well wortht the drive. My friends were impressed.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We attended the food and wine pairing. ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

We attended the food and wine pairing. Aside from being an average wine and food pairing, we were told by Renee while paying for our lunch and wine that we should visit the Carneros Winery because we could do a complimentary tasting due to our membership at Sequoia Grove/St. Francis. Turns out this was an error on her part and not true. It was very embarrassing and $80 plus dollars later. St. Francis should better train their staff. $178 for their food pairing and 2 mediocre bottles of chardonnay, plus having to pay an additional $80+ at Carneros due to their mistake, I would definitely not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

This food and wine tasting was amazing! ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

This food and wine tasting was amazing! Highly recommend!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St. Francis was rated as one of the best ...

vip
 (E. Tennessee)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

St. Francis was rated as one of the best restaurants in the country by Open Table. We booked the 3pm food and wine pairing for this reason. My wife and I had high expectations and the experience met and exceeded those expectations. Great food, great wine, beautiful location. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must stop when in Sonoma County for wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

A must stop when in Sonoma County for wine and food pairing. The cost is minimal for what you receive: outstanding wine and excellent food that are larger, small plates. This isn't your typical little nibble you get with most food and wine pairings.

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

We really enjoyed the wine and food pair ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We really enjoyed the wine and food pairing. We learned so much about the wine and winery. The food was unique and delicious. We would definitely recommend this experience for all who love good wine and good food. The two ladies who explained the various pairings were funny and knowledgeable. We met the chef and were able to have all our questions answered about the preparation of the food. This was an excellent experience. We will do it again.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Hosts were nice but didn't really introd ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Hosts were nice but didn't really introduce the winery enough. Maybe this would be something discussed more in a wine tour than the pairing. Not very classy participants beside me dampened the experience. Wines were decent but nothing blew me away. Food was very good except the panna cotta dessert which was nothing special. I still would highly recommend this experience given the very fair price for the pairing. I think the food portions were generous. Overall, it was a lovely meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

The wine/food pairing was informative an ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

The wine/food pairing was informative and enjoyable. Small group was nice.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been to the wine pairing twice. ...

 
 (Tahoe)
·Dined on September 8, 2016

We have been to the wine pairing twice. It is an exceptional experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our fourth time attending St. F ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on September 5, 2016

This was our fourth time attending St. Francis's food/wine pairing, and as before, was exceptional. This event is consistantly top-notch. From the appetizer to dessert, the pairing of the exquisitely prepared food along with the high-end wine choices was perfect. The setting is beautiful and this is an event that should not be missed. My husband and I are looking forward to our next visit to Sonoma to attend the pairing once again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good....But not GREAT. Worth the visit w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

Good....But not GREAT. Worth the visit while you are in Sonoma. Amazing view and okay wine. Good value.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The Wine Pairing group experience was fu ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

The Wine Pairing group experience was fun, educational and very enjoyable for the 16 people who attended the event. Unique opportunity to visit with a renowned Chef about his recipes and wine choice.

This could have been a "stuffy" affair, but the staff made everyone feel welcomed and relaxed as they walked us through the wine experience.

We're already looking forward to making the trip again next year and to visiting St. Francis.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This food tasting and wine pairing was o ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

This food tasting and wine pairing was outstanding. Very enjoyable and can't say enough about it;I highly recommend!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We attended a 1pm Food and Wine Pairing ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

We attended a 1pm Food and Wine Pairing session along with 10 other visitors. It was wonderful! Every dish was fabulous and, of course, was specially prepared to accompany each wine. Every offering was introduced and enthusiastically explained by our knowledgable and charming hostess. The Chef came out to answer questions and was warmly applauded by all. This will be our new "gift" to celebrate occasions with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I live across the street from St. Franci ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I live across the street from St. Francis Winery and have attended this wine and food pairing a number of times. It never disappoints. Important to know the seating is only 16 people, so the experience is very intimate.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am new to the area, love finding this ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I am new to the area, love finding this gem! Brought a friend here that was visiting from NYC. Food was amazing, as was the wine. Good time all around.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently amazing experience! We tak ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Consistently amazing experience! We take friends and family from out of town fairly frequently and have never been disappointed. The presentation is superb; ceiling to floor arched windows overlooking vineyards and mountains . . . the exquisitely ornate, circular dining table seats only 16 people and seems designed for negotiating an international treaty. The chef's plates are works of art and the wine pairings are masterpieces. The pace is leisurely, the staff is warm and friendly and the experience unforgettable!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've done a few pairing events but this ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We've done a few pairing events but this one is a must ! The wines were really good alone, but pared perfectly w/ the food and became even better. We met fun people from all over the country, a beautiful setting , will definitely do again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is by far my favorite place in Napa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This is by far my favorite place in Napa Valley! The wine and food pairing was the experience of a lifetime! It seriously blew my mind! My husband is an extremely picky eater and he thoroughly enjoyed everything -including food that he generally avoids (beets, cheese, and fish). We live in Florida, and we've already talked about when we can get back out to California to experience St. Francis again! The grounds are also absolutely gorgeous. This place has it all. If you are debating whether to go here- You have to do it! It's worth it to plan your entire trip around it- it's that amazing!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a special winery food and wine ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was a special winery food and wine pairing menu.

The pairings were superb and we felt we got great value from the offerings.

We plan to return later in the year when there is a new menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and wine ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and wine pairing at St Francis Winery & Vineyards. The food was outstanding and the wine pairing was complimentary. My only critique is that timing wise it felt a bit rushed. We would definitely recommend this event!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a fabulous food and wine pairing-wo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

What a fabulous food and wine pairing-would do this many times over!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food & wine pairing at St. Francis W ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our food & wine pairing at St. Francis Winery was just one of many events we attended during a weeklong trip to Napa. But is was by far one of the best experiences for the food and scenery. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience, second time just a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful experience, second time just as good as the first. New chef too!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have a great time, everything was del ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We have a great time, everything was delicious I can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. Wonderfully presented dishes th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Awesome. Wonderfully presented dishes that paired well with a variety of wines. A profusion of flavors! We will do this again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply amazing. Surpassed all expectatio ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Simply amazing. Surpassed all expectations. Will certainly return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! The space and location are bea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Amazing! The space and location are beautiful. The food was top notch. And the wine was incredible. I have never been to any other winery where I loved every single wine they poured. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each food pairing with the wines was del ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Each food pairing with the wines was delicious! We enjoyed the wines and the food.

We would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food paired with excellent Wine. I ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great Food paired with excellent Wine. Isn't that what visiting the Wine Country is all about? The St. Francis Wine Pairing should be on the top of your list for your next visit. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef always surprises you with delicious ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Chef always surprises you with delicious combinations of flavors. A must if in the area.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The food and wine combination was excell ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food and wine combination was excellent. I must congratulate the chef for paring everything perfect.

My favorite wine was the 2nd course my favorite food was the fish.

My least favorite was the desert course . The elderberry mouse was...... Don't know how to describe, it felt to subtle for alter the beautiful beef dish.

It was my wife's birthday lunch and she thoroughly enjoyed it.

Thanks again.

M Nieskens

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Is it the "best restaurant in the United ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Is it the "best restaurant in the United States"?

Golly, I just don't know because there are some I haven't tried. But if you are making a list of them, this should be one of the top ones.

There are three sittings, and the menu is fixed--they pair the food and the wines. One person in our sitting hates beets, but he wanted seconds (not available) of the beets that the chef prepared.

It is absolutely worth a special trip--do it, you won't be sorry you did.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wine pairing lunch with multip ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent wine pairing lunch with multiple small portions and different and perfect wine selection for each including dessert. I would highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine pairing meal was awesome! Every ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The wine pairing meal was awesome! Everyone should experience it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.