About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: 8557808453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • charcuterie - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Wine Flight - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Torta Cubana - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
charcuterie - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Wine Flight - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Torta Cubana - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Food
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Service
San Francisco Bay Area
10 More
Best Ambiance
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Value
San Francisco Bay Area
Californian
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Overall
Wine Country
Best Food
Wine Country
Best Service
Wine Country
Best Ambiance
Wine Country
Best Value
Wine Country
Fit for Foodies
Wine Country
Californian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

Notable Wine List (39)
Tasting Menu (37)
Fit for Foodies (36)
See All
Scenic View (34)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Special Occasion (27)
Worth the Drive (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Local Ingredients (23)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Great for Lunch (16)
Fun (16)
Good for a Date (16)
Romantic (14)
Outstanding Value (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Private Room (11)
Seasonal (8)
Authentic (8)
Cozy (6)
Fireplace (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Healthy (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Historic (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Casual (3)
Hot Spot (2)
Tapas (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Business Meals (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We did the food and wine pairing- it was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

We did the food and wine pairing- it was unreasonably good! The pairings were perfection, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the grounds were tranquil and stunning. Great birthday celebration for my husband!

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our only regret is that we have not visi ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined 4 days ago

Our only regret is that we have not visited here before this past weekend.

Phenomenal! Food, wine and the views are incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience outstanding food with ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing experience outstanding food with perfect wine pairings! Everyone must try this at least once!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and knowlegable, personal ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Delicious food and knowlegable, personal staff.

We only wish the experience wasn't so rushed ( understanding that it is not a meal).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to St.Francis ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our second visit to St.Francis for their food and wine pairing.

Just as good as our first experience. We'll return!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis Winery was outstanding. The food was creative and unique to the wine the chef selected for the menu. It was a special occasion and the group enjoyed the comradery and special attention by the staff in explaining every wine and menu. I highly recommend this to everyone who enjoys outstanding food and wine. We bought and shipped 6 bottles we are not able to get outside the winery.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular food carefully created to pa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Spectacular food carefully created to pair with delicious wines. Chef Bryan Jones is a master! Five dishes, five generous servings for a "tasting" (we didn't need dinner that night). Charming hostesses discuss the wines; service is attentive. A truly enjoyable experience (our fourth visit and it won't be the last).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

A must do in wine country.

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A must do in wine country.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience! Intimate setting. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful experience! Intimate setting. Excellent presentation of food and wine.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you, the food and wine pairing exp ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thank you, the food and wine pairing experience was truly outstanding

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is perfectly paired with the wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food is perfectly paired with the wine, absolutely delicious. Beautiful setting, attentive, knowledgeable staff. Always a wonderful experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the delightful opportunity to go t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I had the delightful opportunity to go to the St. Francis food and wine pairing with my Sister in Law for my Birthday. I have to say from the greeting sip of Sauvignon Blanc to the Parting Port with a delectable dessert our overall experience was a Total 10!!!! The hosts were lovely and the Executive Chef joined us after the last course was served. Bravo St. Francis for the best afternoon ever!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and wine pairings. Amazin ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wonderful food and wine pairings. Amazing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and wine pairing. This i ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Excellent food and wine pairing. This is my second visit and although the menu changed, both experiences were excellent. I took my sister-in-law to celebrate her birthday. I would highly recommend to visitors of the wine country or locals looking for an extra special experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food and learning about wine a ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 14, 2016

Loved the food and learning about wine and about how it all paired together and what you can do with the combinations.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We came here for a Pairing and Wine tast ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We came here for a Pairing and Wine tasting event, so the experience compared more closely to a degustation by a gourmet chef than any other restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We are wine club members at St. Francis, ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We are wine club members at St. Francis, and this food and wine pairing is always the highlight of our trip to wine country! The food is truly spectacular and the the chef is very thoughtful about the food/wine pairings. Each course enhances the tasting notes of the wine, and it is definitely a 5 star dining experience! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine pairing was amazing. ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food and wine pairing was amazing. The dishes were so well composed and absolutely delicious. We were worried that this experience might be "touristy" but it wasn't at all. It was one of the best lunches we've ever had. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Without a doubt the best food and wine p ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Without a doubt the best food and wine pairing we have ever had. Wish we lived locally because we'd be back once a week. A must do if on vacation. Book at least a month ahead. Fabulous. Outstanding staff as well!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Overall excellent but feeling it is gett ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Overall excellent but feeling it is getting too pricy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The St. Francis wine/food pairing is alw ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The St. Francis wine/food pairing is always a wonderful experience. Every sip-bite-sip is a delight. And they're not letting down one bit. In fact, our last visit (11/6/16) was one of our all-time favorites. As I've said here before, this is a "must" if you have a chance.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was wonderful! Wine was delicious! ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food was wonderful! Wine was delicious! Our guide was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was my second time for the food & w ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This was my second time for the food & wine pairing at St. Francis. Again, it exceeded my expectations. The staff was so welcoming and Chef Jone's new menu was spectacular!! This is a must for every visit to Sonoma.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Tasting menu awesome, wine pairing very ...

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Tasting menu awesome, wine pairing very well done, service and venue superb.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my first food and wine pairing ex ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

It was my first food and wine pairing experience and it was a fantastic one!

The food was not only delectable but also beautifully presented. Each of the five courses were small to medium in size and had a different wine served in a special glass. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the different pairings and guided us along the meal. The sous-chef came at the end and happily answered everyone's questions.

Overall, it was a great experience both in terms of food and wine as well as the presentation and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and wine pairing at St Francis ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The food and wine pairing at St Francis is very thoughtfully done. There are 5 small courses, each paired with a wine. Each course is designed to fully complement the wine, and the chef really knows how to succeed at this task.

The room is nicely appointed, the views are awesome, and you get to meet the people around you, which adds an extra dimension to the experience.

The staff explain each course, so you do not have to be an expert to really enjoy this pairing.

Definitely worth the time (2 hours) and expense.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This place is awesome. The food is const ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This place is awesome. The food is constantly outstanding.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was so incredible! The staff wa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The food was so incredible! The staff was knowledgeable and professional. This was my most memorable food experience thus far.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is our favorite thing to do in wine ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on October 29, 2016

This is our favorite thing to do in wine country. The pairing are always excellent, the atmosphere is friendly and welcoming, and the view is lovely. Highly recommended.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another outstanding 3:00 PM meal by chef ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Another outstanding 3:00 PM meal by chef Bryan Jones. The menu had just changed this past Monday so we were treated to flounder, duck and pork with outstanding taste profiles and beautifully presented. The pan seared flounder in particular was a standout with sunchoke (sunflower root) puree, charred cipollini onions, and fry-like leeks. Flounder can be bland but not this lemon-brown buttered beauty. At $54.40 for wine club members, this event is a winner.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Each of the small plates was perfectly c ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Each of the small plates was perfectly cooked, seasoned and balanced texturally, a work of art, and it was amazing to taste, then sip, then taste and discover how the taste of the wine changes depending on what you're having with it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I fully support the No. 1 rating by Open ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I fully support the No. 1 rating by Open Table. We celebrated my birthday in fantastic fashion. All of the food items were truly gourmet and every one of the wines was fabulous. We will definitely go back here again. And considering all you get the price is a bargain.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love the entire experience. The chef and ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 24, 2016

Love the entire experience. The chef and staff, amazing! Thank you for a fantastic culinary experience!

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This are second time at food and wine pa ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 23, 2016

This are second time at food and wine pairing at St Francis Winery. We love the ambience, service, and wine and food. Great tasting courses pair with great wines. Food presentation was also very pleasing to the eyes. Great group of people to dine with. Hostesses are very knowledgeable on wines and food. It was a great experience and we would go there again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food; great service; great atmosph ...

vip
 (London)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Great food; great service; great atmosphere! And great wine, of course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The paired lunch offered at St Francis i ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The paired lunch offered at St Francis is a must for us, whenever we are in Sonoma/napa

Always spectacular !!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We do the wine and food pairing at least ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 20, 2016

We do the wine and food pairing at least once a year, know the wine well, but are always amazed at the inventive touches the chef manages to surprise us with. And the wine is always superb, and it's fun and educational to try it with the food pairings the chef devises. It is definitely worth your time and money to participate, and the best "restaurant" in the Sonoma Wine Valley.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

this was our third time for the food and ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 17, 2016

this was our third time for the food and wine pairing and it was equally wonderful from past experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

A wonderful dining experience!!

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

A wonderful dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not up to the usual standards! We have ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 16, 2016

Not up to the usual standards!

We have been here, several times, before and the service was outstanding, the descriptions of the wine and food, and was the unobtrusive serving. However, this time there was a trainee in charge, and with music playing in the background, we could barely hear her. What little came through was "this is my favorite..."over, and over! There apparently was an extra couple who were seated off at a table by themselves and not attended to as a part of the group. This was a bit weird.

However, the food and pairings, were again, wonderful, as usual!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.