Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: (855) 780-8453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (44)
Creative Cuisine (41)
Special Occasion (39)
See All
Tasting Menu (35)
Worth the Drive (33)
Notable Wine List (32)
Scenic View (27)
Good for a Date (26)
Local Ingredients (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Fun (22)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Seasonal (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Romantic (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Casual (7)
Private Room (7)
Healthy (6)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
Cozy (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
830 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Brilliant food, great service, a beautiful experience. This is the finest wine and food pairing in Sonoma Valley. We have been back three times and have always had the most exquisite food and wine. A reliably wonderful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The lamb sliders were delicious, as was the pork, the falafel, and the dessert. The only dish that didn't wow me was the scallop. The scallop was very good, although I'm not a fan of shellfish, and so was the sauce, but I didn't enjoy the combination. Others at the table, however, raved about it. So it may be just that I don't care for scallops. It was the first time I had tried one. I certainly am glad to have tried it here, where I trust that it was prepared well. My only complaint is how little wine they pour at the wine and food pairing. It really is just a taste of each. I liked that they put candles in our desserts because we were celebrating our birthdays. That was nice--not too much fuss, but a nice little acknowledgement. My friend and I have already decided to go back for our birthdays next year. I have always loved St Francis.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

There's a reason why it's so highly rated and you need to go experience it! Amazing food paired perfectly. Dishes are so creative, the hosts are fun and informative, and the place is beautiful. Hope you get the scallop!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This is our second time for the wine and food pairing at St. Francis Winery. We loved our experience last year but this year was even better. The wine is always fantastic but the food this year was creative and innovative and paired with the wines was a wonderful experience. Each course was so unique and delicious. Kudo's to the chef and his staff as well as the two lovely ladies who presented and explained the pairings. So far we have experienced two of the four seasonal pairings so we'll definitely have to come back for two more seasons. After that, we'll just have to start over!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Fun afternoon wine tasting paring with food. St Francis goes all out on a thoughtful presentation along with great food and wine. One of the best tastings I have been to in Sonoma.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and wine pairing is a must at this winery. Everything was phenominal!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Incredible experience - a must do while in the area! Food was outstanding and paired with beautiful St. Francis wines... such a fantastic highlight from our trip. This was one of the best wine tasting experience we've ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I do the St Francis tasting every time I'm in the Napa/Sonoma area. It's the best of food and wine and an amazing value. I would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We enjoyed the afternoon immensely. It was our first time to do a food/wine pairing, and the experience far exceeded our expectations. The other 7 couples were all very fun and friendly, the hostess was informative without being pretentious and the food was nothing short of amazing. Would happily go again.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We loved the food and the wine and the girls from the vineyard guiding us through the experience!

Met some really nice people and had a lot of fun!

Really a great experience! Thank you St. Francis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Were there for my daughter's birthday at the recommendation of a friend who is a member. It was terrific. The attention to detail of the staff was just great! I have food allergies and they really paid attention, and the explanation of all the wines was just terrific. A very nice afternoon!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Loved it! A must when you visit!!!! Staff was perfect as was the Chef!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

This is the 4th year that I have done the wine pairing lunch. It was absolutely outstanding every single time. I love the St. Francis wines and the winery. It's very pricey, but well worth it.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Every course was excellent!! Always love St Francis wines!!

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 2, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our wine and food pairing. The food was delicious and really brought out the flavor of the wines. The ladies that hosted us were delightful and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 29, 2017

The wine and food pairing lived up to the favorable reviews. The mood was upbeat and both the wines and the food were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Awesome experience in the wine country!! I've done many food/wine pairings and this is right up there at the top! I would definitely do this again and have already recommended it to others!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Wonderful experience The wine and food pairing was good value and delicious. The pairing of the Food and wine was explained very well and Guests could ask Any questions which were thoroughly answered. The atmosphere was very enjoyable. We recommend this experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 25, 2017

they always do a great job staff is knowledgable view is beautiful

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Another outstanding food and wine pairing. Small group, 16 people total. 5 courses with great wine pairings. Our guests said the best wine pairing they have ever been to.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 19, 2017

One of the best things you can do in the wine country is go for the food and wine pairing lunch at St Francis. Five very small but rich courses leave you quite satisfied and the excellent wines paired with each make it extra special. It is creative adventurous cuisine unlike anything else in Sonoma. I've taken many visitors and none have been disappointed.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Finally got a reservation! The food was fabulous! The pairings were perfect--the best I've ever had. Would love to come back! Decided to join the wine club there with plans to visit often. I would highly recommend this to anyone and everyone!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 15, 2017

A wine and food pairing at St. Francis Winery is an experience not to be missed. We did it for the 2nd time last week and were just as impressed as the 1st time. Not only are the wines superb, but the food pairings are over the top, in presentation, flavors and creativity. Chef Brian Jones is a true master of food and wine pairing.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 12, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed the food/wine pairing. Everything was incredible. we have nothing bad to say about our experience. Loved the food, wine, service, company and views! If we ever visit the west coast again, we will DEFINITELY be back to St Francis.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 10, 2017

The food and wine were superb and the ambiance warm and friendly. I loved meeting the chef afterward too! HIGHLY recommend. You want to impress a special someone? Take them here.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Absolutely gorgeous vineyard and space. The food and wine pairing was the best we've ever experienced. Great, knowledgable staff who works hard to provide you with a unique and special visit. Thank you!

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 8, 2017

St. Francis winery offers a great experience in wine and food pairing. I have seen nothing like this before as far as great wines with deliciously prepared foods with a beautiful presentation. My wife and I have been three times now and we are always impressed with the menus and the personal presentation by the hosts. We last enjoyed with a group of five and all left with smiles.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The Food and wine pairing was fantastic! The service was top notch! Would totally go back.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The food and wine pairing there is always amazing. My favorite place to stop in the Santa Rosa / Sonoma area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 4, 2017

A lot of fun to learn about wine and pairing with food at the same time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Best food and wine tasting! Very consistent. We come every year and it's never been disappointing.

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Everything about our experience made our 33rd anniversary special. What a great find. Definetly worth the long drive, beautifully elegant. This may become a tradition.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The St. Francis food and wine pairing is excellent no the best values in either Sonoma or Napa. The setting is also lovely among the vineyards and craggy hills of the Sonoma Valley. Great experience but make your reservations well in advance.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 28, 2017

I love when out-of-town friends request somewhere special to visit when they come to wine country. The St. Francis food and wine pairing is our "go to" place! Great food, great wine, and a very educational wine experience with the beautiful Sonoma hills and vineyards as a backdrop!

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 26, 2017

A "must do" wine and dining experience when visiting wine country! Always excellent, the menu and wines change just enough to make repeat visits well worth it. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and go that extra step. A great experience for the newbie to seasoned foodie.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Completely wonderful experience from start to finish! We've been to many food and wine pairings over the last several months and this one is a stand out. The Chef was present and came to greet us all, and the staff knew what they were talking about both with the wine and the food. The pairings were spot on and the perfect wait time between each. I work at a neighboring vineyard and will be happy to send people from our Winery to theirs for such an intimate, educational and completely pleasurable experience. Highly recommend and will be back!

Tags: Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great pairing menu. Every dish was perfect! I will definitely come back

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great...Best pairing of food and wine ever
Entire visit was a delight.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

A MUST when in Sonoma!! Amazing food, amazing wine, amazing location, amazing experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Without a doubt one of the best meals and wine experiences you'll ever have. Brought 4 friends to try the wine and food pairing and they are foodies and know wine well. They were so impressed with the food, the setting, the entire experience. We will go back again and again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Organic, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.