About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: (855) 780-8453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • charcuterie - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Wine Flight - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Torta Cubana - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
  • Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA

Report a photo problem

charcuterie - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Wine Flight - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Torta Cubana - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA
Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette - St. Francis Winery & Vineyards, Santa Rosa, CA

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.7

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Tasting Menu (35)
Notable Wine List (35)
Fit for Foodies (32)
See All
Scenic View (30)
Special Occasion (30)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Worth the Drive (26)
Local Ingredients (22)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Fun (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Good for a Date (15)
Romantic (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Cozy (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Private Room (9)
Seasonal (8)
Healthy (7)
Authentic (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Fireplace (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Historic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Business Meals (2)
Organic (2)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Spicy (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
712 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is a wine-food pairing to be shared ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

This is a wine-food pairing to be shared by about 16 people and is held several times a day. It is not a traditional restaurant experience. This event achieved renown under another chef but it remains excellent and is highly recommended. You will be served several courses paired with a generous pour of one of the local wines. All of the food offerings are excellent in presentation and taste. If you have friends visiting, as we did, this is a fine way to spend an afternoon. It should also be noted that each food course is generous; not a tiny sample. On our case we had salad, fish, pork, steak and desert. You will not need to go out for dinner later. In early 2017 we paid $65 per head; discounts are available to wine club members, or if you join on-site.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My 2nd time here and it was an excellent ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

My 2nd time here and it was an excellent experience again.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, , Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cannot say enough about the food and win ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Cannot say enough about the food and wine pairing experience! We go every other month for a little mid day date. The chef pairs various St. Francis wines with very generous portions of creative food that NEVER disappoints. We have come to enjoy many new St. Francis wines this way and if you have friends come in to town for a visit, plan ahead and book this tasting! The ladies that talk us through our dining experience like Andrea and Brooke are knowledgeable and fun and carry on the tradition of excellence at this winery!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We all enjoyed our lunch and wine tastin ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

We all enjoyed our lunch and wine tasting. The food, service and wines were excellent. Great value.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was first time to the food & wine pai ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was first time to the food & wine pairing, Christmas present for my girlfriend, we both loved it! Great food, wine, presentation. Excellent value. We will be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an exceptional 5 course meal pai ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed an exceptional 5 course meal paired perfectly with different St. Francis wines. Without hesitation, I recommend St. Francis.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolutely fantastic wine and food pa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

An absolutely fantastic wine and food pairing experience!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This amazing experience began before we ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This amazing experience began before we even arrived at St. Francis Winery. I received a phone call reminding me of my reservation and asking if there were any dietary restrictions. (I had forgot to mention that my wife doesn't eat meat when I made the original reservation--a serious omission that was corrected thanks to the phone call from the staff at St. Francis).

Each of the five courses was a gastronomic delight combining fresh (and locally sourced) vegetables, fish, and meat, which were presented with the plate with an artist celebration of color and symmetry. Each sip of the wine paired with the course (and each course was several bites--go hungry) brought unbelievable flavor sensations . The St. Francis wine and food pairing is a foodies paradise.

The two hosts were charming and educational. They explained the wine and the course and history of the winery. It was the highlight of our vacation to Sonoma. This is "must do" experience while in Sonoma.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, , Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, we had the most marvelous fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Once again, we had the most marvelous food and wine pairing at St. Francis, it just seems to get better with each visit! We now go at least once each season to sample the new recipes. We can't recommend it enough! We had hoped to also join them on Valentine's Day for their dinner, but, sadly, it's sold out... no surprise there! Treat yourself!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have traversing along the 101 to North ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I have traversing along the 101 to Northern California passing through Santa Rosa, California for almost 6 years. I have tried many different recommended restaurants around the Santa Rosa corridor, but found nothing that I would return to. After dining at St Francis Winery I will try to dine there as often as I can. The food is imaginative. There is thought put into how the ingredients will taste with each other and with a particular wine. I thought Saint Francis Winery used top notch ingredients, and the pairing with the wines works very well. I enjoyed my meal there very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St. Francis is a marvelous venue for lun ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

St. Francis is a marvelous venue for lunch. Overlooking the vineyards, their glass walled dining room offers unobstructed views of bucolic Sugarloaf Ridge. Chef Bryan Jones' gourmet five course creations are colorful, flavorful, most attractive and superbly complemented by selected varietals from St. Francis' own vineyards as well as pleasant conversation about the wines by your host and fellow diners. Worth a journey.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Intimate setting for food and wine pairi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Intimate setting for food and wine pairing. Each course was prepared to highlight specific wines. Each course was creative and presented beautifully. Although a set menu, accommodations were made for dietary restrictions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family of five (all adult age) went t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My family of five (all adult age) went to St. Francis' wine and food pairing to celebrate being together at the new year. The meal with wine pairing totally lived up to the the reviews on Open Table.....delicious!!! You are served plenty of food via a variety of smaller plate courses....we had salad followed by three entree dishes (fish, pork and beef) and dessert. In all, we had 3 whites and 3 reds (including the port served with dessert). There were approximately 16 people at the tasting which makes it possible to get to know others while you dine. Additionally, the hostesses gave us information about the vineyard, the food, and the "artisan" wines being served that day. It was a lovely outing and a great way to enjoy the beginning of 2017. It is worth the splurge! Bon Appetit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food paired with great wines. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wonderful food paired with great wines. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unbelievable best experience of our vaca ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Unbelievable best experience of our vacation. Can't miss event

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only category that wasn't 5 stars is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The only category that wasn't 5 stars is ambience; only because I prefer a more contemporary aesthetic.

The food was memorable and the wine pairings allowed you to experience both wine on its own and with food.

The price is remarkable (low) for the quality of the experience.

Well worth the drive from anywhere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Incredible tasting menu + wine. The host ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Incredible tasting menu + wine. The hostesses were wonderful, the food was delicious, and the overall experience was absolutely worth the drive and an exceptional value. Comparable experiences are easily double the price of this, and there isn't a hint of sacrifice. I do wish they had a later, dinner time seating.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are NY'ers and eat at some very nice ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 11, 2016

We are NY'ers and eat at some very nice restaurants. This wa by far the best we have eaten at in a long time.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Brooke is the bomb!!!

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Brooke is the bomb!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We simply want a great dinner, so we din ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

We simply want a great dinner, so we dined at St Francis Food and WIne Pairing, with Bryan at the helm. Amazing as always!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food and wine pairing Each cou ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent food and wine pairing Each course was delicious,beautifully presented and perfectly paired with the wine. Will definitely return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently this is some of the best fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Consistently this is some of the best food I've ever had. The wines are paired perfectly with the food. Although it's small plates, by the time you're done you feel satisfied and have had a lot of good wines. If you're new to wine or a foodie this is the place to go.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wonderful dinner with a great setting. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 5, 2016

A wonderful dinner with a great setting. Food outstanding and very good wine paring.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Now I understand why they were voted bes ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Now I understand why they were voted besting restaurant dining in the US in 2015---this is hands down one of the best values for a food wine pairing experience I have encountered. These are not bites, rather, small plate courses with exceptionally thoughtful wine pairings from St. Francis WInery's broad range. The menu changes with the seasons and we have decided, as we are local, to return at least yearly if not sooner for special occasions. The service is relaxed yet finessed and the staff clearly love doing it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, , Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We did the food and wine pairing- it was ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We did the food and wine pairing- it was unreasonably good! The pairings were perfection, the staff was friendly and knowledgeable and the grounds were tranquil and stunning. Great birthday celebration for my husband!

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

OMG! The most awesome food pairing I ha ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on December 4, 2016

OMG! The most awesome food pairing I have Ever attended. These are small plates, not bites and worth every penny if you are a lover of complex dishes. I wish I could spend a day with the chef just watching.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our only regret is that we have not visi ...

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Our only regret is that we have not visited here before this past weekend.

Phenomenal! Food, wine and the views are incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing experience outstanding food with ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Amazing experience outstanding food with perfect wine pairings! Everyone must try this at least once!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our second visit to St.Francis ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This was our second visit to St.Francis for their food and wine pairing.

Just as good as our first experience. We'll return!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Delicious food and knowlegable, personal ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Delicious food and knowlegable, personal staff.

We only wish the experience wasn't so rushed ( understanding that it is not a meal).

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular food carefully created to pa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Spectacular food carefully created to pair with delicious wines. Chef Bryan Jones is a master! Five dishes, five generous servings for a "tasting" (we didn't need dinner that night). Charming hostesses discuss the wines; service is attentive. A truly enjoyable experience (our fourth visit and it won't be the last).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis Winery was outstanding. The food was creative and unique to the wine the chef selected for the menu. It was a special occasion and the group enjoyed the comradery and special attention by the staff in explaining every wine and menu. I highly recommend this to everyone who enjoys outstanding food and wine. We bought and shipped 6 bottles we are not able to get outside the winery.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A must do in wine country.

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on November 28, 2016

A must do in wine country.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful experience! Intimate setting. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Wonderful experience! Intimate setting. Excellent presentation of food and wine.

Tags: , Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had been looking forward to this dining ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Had been looking forward to this dining experience for a long time and it did not falter in its expectations! Each dish was paired beautifully with lovely wines and explained by knowledgeable staff. No wonder it has such great reviews and success. We'll be back.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thank you, the food and wine pairing exp ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Thank you, the food and wine pairing experience was truly outstanding

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is perfectly paired with the wi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 21, 2016

The food is perfectly paired with the wine, absolutely delicious. Beautiful setting, attentive, knowledgeable staff. Always a wonderful experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had the delightful opportunity to go t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 19, 2016

I had the delightful opportunity to go to the St. Francis food and wine pairing with my Sister in Law for my Birthday. I have to say from the greeting sip of Sauvignon Blanc to the Parting Port with a delectable dessert our overall experience was a Total 10!!!! The hosts were lovely and the Executive Chef joined us after the last course was served. Bravo St. Francis for the best afternoon ever!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Molecular Gastronomy, , Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food and wine pairings. Amazin ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Wonderful food and wine pairings. Amazing experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.