About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: 8557808453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • charcuterie
  • Wine Flight
  • Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing
  • Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast
  • Torta Cubana
  • Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette
charcuterie
Wine Flight
Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing
Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast
Torta Cubana
Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Food
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Service
San Francisco Bay Area
15 More
Best Ambiance
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Value
San Francisco Bay Area
Notable Wine List
San Francisco Bay Area
Californian
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Overall
Wine Country
Best Food
Wine Country
Best Service
Wine Country
Best Ambiance
Wine Country
Best Value
Wine Country
Fit for Foodies
Wine Country
Great for Lunch
Wine Country
Notable Wine List
Wine Country
Scenic View
Wine Country
Special Occasion
Wine Country
Californian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

fit for foodies (83)
special occasion (83)
scenic view (79)
See All
notable wine list (58)
good for groups (48)
great for lunch (45)
romantic (26)
great for brunch (12)
neighborhood gem (8)
great for outdoor dining (6)
hot spot (5)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
564 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was the most amazing experience fro ...

Dined 6 days ago

This was the most amazing experience from beginning to end. Unbelievable food and wine pairing. Not to be missed. We've eaten at many great restaurants but this was over the top.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard rave reviews about the food ...

vip
Dined on June 13, 2016

I had heard rave reviews about the food and wine pairing at St. Francis and to say it didn't disappoint would be an understatement. The time and effort put into pairing the food and wine is very noticeable and the staff was incredible with their descriptions and suggestions. Next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely return!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very nice - the food was presented beaut ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Very nice - the food was presented beautifully and it was delicious, paired very well with the wine. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and wine experience

vip
Dined on June 12, 2016

The wine and food pairing experience is perfect. This is a high class gourmet eent that should delight the most finicky diner. They limit each seating to a maximum of 16 people sitting in a private dining room. Each course is well described from both the food and wine aspect. It is also a bargain price. No wonder it's been voted the #1 restaurant by Opentable members.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service3

Fine food and wine pairing experience wi ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Fine food and wine pairing experience without pretentious atmosphere or attitude from staff. Casual yet elegant. Great for novice or experienced wine drinkers. Food was quite delicious. Enjoyed live band's music (free entertainment) in courtyard afterwards. Beautiful grounds.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular site for a meal

vip
Dined on June 5, 2016

The room set aside for food and wine pairings is bright and looks out on the St. Francis tasting room meadow where beautiful wind sculptures spin....the chef creates a wonderful, seasonal food and wine pairing with the best local produce and meats and seafood. Food comes in small enough quantities that even the richest bite can be cleanses with s granite and you can still enjoy the lovely , refreshing desserts. You can return every season for a whole new taste, I think this is our fourth tasting - we've brought friends for birthday celebrations which they have greatly enjoyed.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

1. Food was fantastic. Beautifully disp ...

Dined on June 4, 2016

1. Food was fantastic. Beautifully displayed, inventive and delicious. 2. Gorgeous location, the view was pastoral. Beautiful. 3. How nice to be able to talk in a normal, conversational tone and volume while dining - and be heard! 4. Excellent value. We are definitely going to go back, and bring some friends.

food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Gourmet food, but didn't live up to high ratings

Dined on June 3, 2016

I've always wanted to try this food/wine pairing. The food was excellent. The smoked beets were a revelation. Generous pours of the wines and portions of food. I didn't think the pairings were especially noteworthy, though. Perhaps my expectations were too high, based on the Zagat rating and Open Table awards.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

Had the food pairing. Excellent

Dined on June 2, 2016

Had the food pairing. Excellent

food5
ambience5
service5

We loved everything about it! The select ...

Dined on June 2, 2016

We loved everything about it! The selection of foods paired with each wine were spot on! Even got to meet the chef at the end of the meal to ask questions. Definitely recommend this experience!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spectacular food, wine and view!

Dined on May 30, 2016

An absolute must for Wine Country food and wine experience!

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing Food + Amazing wine = one of the best ever

vip
Dined on May 27, 2016

This is a must experience for anyone visiting wine country! Perfectly paired wine and food prepared by a chef with unlimited potential. Excellent and knowledgeable service from the entire staff. You have to experience this for yourself. It was THE highlight of our recent vacation to wine country and is absolutely the happiest of my happy places. Go!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great wine and food! It was the highligh ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great wine and food! It was the highlight of our Napa/Sonoma vacation. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

this was a superb wine/food pairing. al ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

this was a superb wine/food pairing. all the dishes were excellent. we had some good chats with nearby winos. only about 16 of us in total. none of us were rushed and all the descriptions were accurate. i'd recommend it to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annual Event

Dined on May 23, 2016

This is our 4th Food & Wine Pairing and hope to make this an annual (or more often) event for some years. Love to bring visiting friends here. What a treat for us all!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As members of the St. Francis Wine Club, ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

As members of the St. Francis Wine Club, we enjoy this food & wine pairing whenever we are in Sonoma Valley. The chef never disappoints! The ambiance is delightful and the staff is excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect college celebration memorsble. S ...

Dined on May 22, 2016

Perfect college celebration memorsble. Sweet, elegant, delicious

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wine pairing lunch

Dined on May 21, 2016

We received a wine pairing lunch for two as a gift. After this experience at St. Francis Winery, not only did we become wine club members, but we plan on making this at least an once a year event. It is a great experience for just the two or as a group of friends. Normally some of the food choices that was presented I would never try. But the chef and their crew are incredible and my wife and I were blown away at not only the food, but how perfect the wine was paired. I would encourage all to take a chance and expand your taste. Thank you St. Francis Winery.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very special. Creative cuisine meriting ...

vip
Dined on May 20, 2016

Very special. Creative cuisine meriting Michelin stars served with excellent wine pairings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wine and food pairing par excellence. ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

A wine and food pairing par excellence. Servers were very knowledgeable about both the wine and the food, and helped make the experience outstanding and fun. My (pepper) allergy was accommodated while still making the food truly outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis was remarkable! Each tasting was delicious and so unique. The hosts did a great job explaining and we really enjoyed talking to the chef after the tasting

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic wine and food pairing lunch! L ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Fantastic wine and food pairing lunch! Lives up to the hype-

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

St. Francis Food & Wine a must!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

I nice way to introduce out-of-town guests to the wine country.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The best in wine and food pairing hands ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The best in wine and food pairing hands down!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Mother's Day Wine Food Pairing

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went to St. Francis Winery for Wine-Food Pairing. It was amazing. Food was gorgeous in presentation and even better tasting. Finally was able to appreciate how wine and food make each other better. Best part of our trip to Sonoma!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and Wine Pairing

Dined on May 5, 2016

The best place for a food and wine pairing! Good food, good wines, small groups and informative. Relaxing and a lovely view.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and wine pairing from their Art ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food and wine pairing from their Artisan collection blended so well together that a 5 stars rating is a no brainer. The wines are just the best have tasted anywhere in wine country.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The set menu dinner was fabulous! Well ...

Dined on May 1, 2016

The set menu dinner was fabulous! Well paced and presentation on mark.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must do the Food and Wine Pairing

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was outstanding and plenty of it, the wines perfect with the food, and the service and presentation were perfect. Our best experience in Sonoma!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Outstanding

Dined on April 28, 2016

St. Francis always makes me glad I have share this experience with friends. This was the second time in two weeks. For both groups it was memorable. Bryan Jones is a gifted chef. Don't miss this opportunity.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The best food and wine pairing in wine c ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

The best food and wine pairing in wine country

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb experience at St. Francis!

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

The wine and food pairing at St. Francis is an unbelievable experience. In addition to some of the wineries finest wines, the chef has gone above and beyond in creating unbelievable food pairings. You sit at a table with about sixteen other food and wine lovers, and there is much camaraderie over the meal. Don't miss this!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highlight of wine country

Dined on April 18, 2016

Our friends recommended St. Francis as a favorite of theirs. It was a lovely pairing experience and quite delicious. We would definitely recommend it without reservation!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

This highly rated experience didn't disa ...

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

This highly rated experience didn't disappoint. The experience was more of a wine and food pairing in an intimate seating with just 16 diners sitting together and sharing in the amazing food and wine. The food was spectacular and very satisfying. The wine pairings and explanations of the staff were outstanding. A very fun lunch!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place! Must try!

Dined on April 8, 2016

I've been visiting St. Francis for many years and brining My friends there. This is by far the best food and wine pairing. And best value you can find in Napa/Sonoma. French laundry can't compete!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Pairing was great! Until we got to clos ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Pairing was great! Until we got to closing out the bill....the guy was so pushy about buying wine without joining the club. Why can't you just allow us a wonderful lunch paring and thankful to sell a couple bottles. Clearly the guy is commissioned on club enrollment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St. Francis Earns Its Reputation

Dined on April 8, 2016

This is my fourth experience at St. Francis pairings. Each has been outstanding. Bryan Jones is truly gifted. His pairing creations are inspired. If you want to introduce your friends to the best Sonoma Valley has to offer, bring them here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A one of a kind experience

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis is a one of a kind experience. The 5 courses were so exquisitely paired with St. Francis wines and unusual flavors and ingredients that you didn't want it to end. Kudos to the chef for coming up with food pairings that were truly exceptional. The wines were so good that we joined the wine club which also offers you 2 free pairings per year. The servers were knowledgeable of both, food offerings and wines. An experience not to miss when visiting Sonoma Valley.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Was an splendid experience! The place... ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Was an splendid experience! The place... Absolutely gorgeous !!! The food and wines... Superb!!! Highly recommend it!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

My third time enjoying this food and win ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

My third time enjoying this food and wine pairing and it did not disappoint. By far one of the best in Wine Country.

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.