Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: (855) 780-8453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

value

4.8

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (50)
Creative Cuisine (48)
Tasting Menu (41)
See All
Special Occasion (40)
Notable Wine List (36)
Worth the Drive (33)
Scenic View (30)
Local Ingredients (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Good for a Date (23)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Great for Lunch (19)
Private Room (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Fun (16)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Authentic (13)
Seasonal (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Romantic (9)
Cozy (8)
Casual (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (6)
Healthy (5)
Organic (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Fireplace (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tapas (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Historic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
795 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

A "must do" wine and dining experience when visiting wine country! Always excellent, the menu and wines change just enough to make repeat visits well worth it. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and go that extra step. A great experience for the newbie to seasoned foodie.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great pairing menu. Every dish was perfect! I will definitely come back

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great...Best pairing of food and wine ever
Entire visit was a delight.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 15, 2017

A MUST when in Sonoma!! Amazing food, amazing wine, amazing location, amazing experience!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Without a doubt one of the best meals and wine experiences you'll ever have. Brought 4 friends to try the wine and food pairing and they are foodies and know wine well. They were so impressed with the food, the setting, the entire experience. We will go back again and again.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Organic, Private Room, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great Sonoma Valley wine and food experience! Gourmet food paired with fine wines. Don't hesitate--do this!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Although not technically a restaurant, St. Francis Winery and their executive chef Bryan Jones deliver like any 5 star I've ever eaten at. Local, fresh foods prepared in unusual, delicious ways. Paired with the excellent St. Francis wines, this is a not-to-be-missed event when in Sonoma Valley.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This was our third food and wine pairing and they have all been fantastic experiences. We always enjoy bringing new people and the winery didn't disappoint.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Fabulous views of the mountains, inventive, creative, peel-executed tasting menu that was paired perfectly with delicious wines.

The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating.

We come here at least two times a year!

Thank you to all of the staff at St. Francis for making our visit so memorable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Our all time favorite place to take family and friends visiting the Valley of the Moon. Their menus are always a delight and the flavors outstanding. Chef Bryan and his team are the best.

Tags: Casual, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Combines a great wine pairing at the winery with a world case lunch. I can't compare this to any ordinary dining experience. I shall return, particularly knowing the menu and wines change regularly.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The wine and food pairing was spectacular. The food was creative and the wines complimented each course perfectly. I loved the setting and service!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Have enjoyed the Wine & Food Pairing several times.....always superb, excellent wine and food. The staff very friendly. Highly recommend this as a place to take out of town guests. Great way to experience the wine country.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Our group of six had an absolutely wonderful experience! To say that the food and wine pairing, service, and setting were superb would be an understatement. The staff was incredibly informative and friendly, and the food was unique and delicious. My husband has several dietary restrictions, and they were unbelievably thoughtful in ensuring that his needs were met (even contacting us several times prior to our reservation to be sure they had it right). He was concerned that his culinary experience might be compromised, and it was not at ALL. I HIGHLY recommend this place for a truly special time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fun, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It was simply elegant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Have attended several tines. Today the staff seemed robot with the script, then walk away.
All about the long tall pour for effect. Not impressive, as the wine is mostly bubbles in the bottle in the beginning. Any good wine, I prefer to smell, taste, swirl open, smell and taste.
At a Somm or blind wine tasting, is wine poured long and tall with bubbles at the end?
Staff appeared tired and we were there at 11AM.
Should your 3 time choices throughout the day have a mix of wines and/or food???
The last two I attended were 180 degrees from today in enthusiasm. Not as engaging, too robotic. One of my group did purchase wine to ship; however, I did not, given it would have heated up in my vehicle for the day.
Cannot beat the food menu, and your Sous Chef made an appreciative appearance. He was definitely engaging with the group. Asked about how often the menu is changed; however, have not seen a recent change in any course.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 29, 2017

A wonderful wine and food pairing. On advice from friends, we were fortunate to get a reservation Saturday at 11:00 and trekked there from Sacramento...it was worth the trip. Beautiful, drive, beautiful location, and the wine and food was par-exellance! Who would have thought nettles would be tasty! Everything was wonderfully presented and professionally presented. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

This was our second opportunity to enjoy St. Francis incredible food and wine pairing, and they definitely do not disappointment. As a diner with Celiac disease as well as lactose intolerance, I was well cared for and felt included. I even noticed my experience being slightly different than fellow diners, which was insightful! We have already returned for a second visit, thus we highly encourage others to return as well!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I enjoyed this once again. The pairing of wine/food is always a pleasant surprise. The hostesses provided just the right amount of information and personalized our experience.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Fantastic experience, great food paired with great wine

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Excellent service and ambiance. The food and wine pairings were explained well, and the choices were delicious. St Francis wines speak for themselves, but the food served was a wonderful addition.

The service was first rate. Everyone was very friendly and professional. I'd love to go back again

Tags: Fun, Casual, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy, Scenic View, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We had a food and wine pairing at St. Francis winery. Everything was wonderful!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

A friend was visiting from the East Coast and I wanted to treat her to a very special wine tasting. This was that and more. The pairings were amazing and it was a treat to hear from the Chef about his creative process and how he selected the pairings. From the very first pairing, looking out at the beautiful vineyard view, I knew that the St. Francis was a good choice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Private Room, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The chef did an amazing job with the food and wine pairings and came out after the meal and talked about how he made his choices and answered questions. The wines were great too.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 13, 2017

St Francis was recommended to us by a friend back home. We are from Chicago and we're on a little vacation before we get married later this year. All I can say is the food and wine pairing was one of the best experiences of our whole entire trip!!! The way the chef creates these different dishes to be paired with the different wines at St. Francis truly is a gift. The food was amazing. The wine was amazing. The service was amazing. I highly recommended St. Francis to any and all traveling to wine country.

Tags: Private Room, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

The chef prepared an excellent range of dishes, which were inspired by and well complemented by the St. Francis Artisan Collection wines. The servers were knowledgeable and affable. The setting is beautiful. A thoroughly enjoyable afternoon. Highly recommended

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fabulous food and wine pairings. Knowledgeable and personable staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Have gone three times over the past 1.5 years. They have maintained the highest level of quality and value in every regard.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our second visit, and as good as the first. There are an increasing number of food/wine pairings available in the area, but for us this still sets the standard. The food is exquisite and the pairings impeccable. Wonderful setting with skilled service in a relaxed atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 7, 2017

We had a wonderful time. The food choices and quantities were perfect. We had a 3:00pm seating and found it was a nice way to eat, experience and enjoy the wine offerings.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We decided to take my in laws to St.Francis winery for the lunch wine pairing tasting menu while they were here visiting. It was exquisite. I didn't expect the table layout, which was two semicircular tables seating 8 on each side (so you essentially sit in a big circle with 16 people). The servers discussed the food in each course, and each wine selection as it was presented. I found I loved the meal, and I rarely (even when presented with exquisite food) am as mindful about my eating experience as I was during that meal. We had a jolly group of fellow diners so the social aspect was not lacking, but also not so demanding you couldn't immerse yourself in the sensations of the food and wine. Our party unanimously agreed it was an unabashed success.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

We were there for the Food and Wine Pairing. The food and wine were great. We got started a bit late because some folks who had booked did not show up on time. That said, We felt we were a bit rushed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Food and wine pairing at St. Francis winery was one of the highlights of our trip. It was perfect from beginning to end. Every wine was excellent and paired perfectly with each dish. The host was very informative and the service was impeccable. It was very reasonably priced for everything that was included. Recommend highly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Fabulous wine pairing early dinner late lunch 3pm perfect time!!My Birthday with friends..

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Don't miss out on this incredible food & wine experience. It is worth it from beginning to end, and we'd do it all over again in an instant. Thank you to the chef and staff - well done!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We have been to St Francis many times and love it. The current menu has one disappointing dish - a beef risotto that several diners left uneaten. Nonetheless, I plan to go back next month!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Attended a lunch with wine pairings. Delicious. Highly recommend.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Wonderful wine and food pairing. Everything about the event was very special.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Wonderful food & wine pairing. I've been twice now, and look forward to going again :)

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The winery has a circular 16 seat table so the meal is communal. Series of excellent small plates with very good pairings from the winery. Chef will accommodate vegetarian, pescaterian, etc. Options with advance notice. Friendly staff. Excellent value. Very good service. The drawbacks are the place is a bit touristy and I could do without the running commentary from the servers. The wines served were very nice but were a little pricey for the quality; $50/bottle goes a long way in Sonoma.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.