Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 8 times today

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

4.9
1005 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Californian
Top Tags:
  • Tasting Menu
  • Fit for Foodies
  • Special Occasion
In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $72 retail | $57.60 Wine Club Members
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Thursday-Monday Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: Tuesday & Wednesday
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(800) 795-6674
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Bryan Jones
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Call us to discuss your next private event!
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Katie Phillips: (855) 780-8453
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hwy 12
Additional
Chef's Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Wine and food were fantastic, our host were knowledgeable. The overall experience great!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

My wife and I booked the wine and food pairing as part of our anniversary celebration. We had read so much about it and it surpassed all expectations, despite the fact that we learned the winery was in transition between executive chefs. Sous Chef Eric Watesky and helpers provided an extraordinary experience for about a dozen of us. We were educated on the food, wine and tastes by a pair of very knowledgeable lady hosts. For me the highlight was the pairing of 2014 Old Vines Zin (My Father's Vineyard) with Pork Adobado and the 2015 Cabernet Sauvignon (Rockpile) with Grilled Wagyu Beef. My wife is a vegetarian (we called this in ahead of time) and she enjoyed a great Grilled Plantain and Crab Cake in place of the pork and beef. It was a once-in-a-lifetime event for us that we will never forget.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Excellent meal and a very engaging and knowledgeable
staff!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great food and wine pairings in a picturesque wine country setting. Open table for friendly conversations and knowledgeable wine and food staff. This is our third time we’ve gone with friends or family. A very excellent experience by all.

Thank you St. Francis Winery

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The wine & food pairing was highly recommended and did not disappoint! My husband requested vegetarian and the chef did not disappoint even though most of the items for others consisted of meat or fish. We gained knowledge about cooking, wine pairings, and repeat diners. This was an amazing surprise reservation we will repeat next visit to the area. The wine served is not the typical St Francis retail wine experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

I am not a foodie nor do I have any expertise as to wine. Nevertheless, I thoroughly enjoyed the St. Francis experience. The food was beautifully presented, interesting, and delicious. The wine truly set the tone for the food. Our "guide" was warm, hospitable, and knowledgable. This was an absolute win!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

As long time fans of St. Francis wine, we decided to visit the winery and enjoy a wine pairing feast. The wine and food far exceeded our expectations and with the exception of the port (which was good), we ordered one or several bottles of all offerings and had them shipped home to South Carolina.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Food was wonderful. My friend and I had a most enjoyable and lovely experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

We had a wonderful time. The food and wine were excellent. This was our 2nd time attending and it was great excellent both times.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 4, 2018

This was a disappointing experience. The servers seemed to know little about the wine and food and the winery seemed tired and worn out.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Delicious food and wines. Great value too

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

BEST LUNCH IN SANTA ROSA, HANDS DOWN!
MAKE A RESERVATION AND ENJOY!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

This is the 3d time I have been to this event. It is always outstanding with great food and wine.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 31, 2018

Third experience and definitely the best. Great server, engaging, not repeating script as if burned out. Excellent food pairing with all the wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Everything about our lunch and wine pairing was wonderful . The room was perfect and each course was fabulous. I especially loved the cucumber gazpacho and the filet melted in my mouth. A beautiful day spent with a fun group in a gorgeous setting with delicious food and wine. We couldn’t have asked for more! Thank you for making our visit so special.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 21, 2018

From the welcoming glass of wine we were given through the port and chocolate trifle, this was a fabulous experience. The wines were uniformly excellent, and the chef's pairings were perfectly matched to the wines. I'd be hard pressed to choose a favorite course. The opening cucumber gazpacho was a refreshing start. The flavors in the halibut tagine were complex and made me want to scoop up every last drop. Next came a pulled pork adobado which was taken to the next level with the avocado puree and spinach huaraches that accompanied it. The old vine zin that accompanied it was my favorite wine of the day. Then there was the grilled zabutan, which may possibly be the best steak I've ever eaten. And finally, a perfect chocolate trifle. Portions are small, but sufficient for my husband and I. The hosts, Tina and Terra, did a lovely job of explaining the wines and food, and created a friendly atmosphere at the table. We can't wait to return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

We had the food and wine pairing. I feel it was worth every penny. Our favorite dish was the pork adobado, but the whole meal was very good. The wine pairings were excellent, especially the Old Vines Zinfandel. I would dine here again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

The experience is well worth any extra effort required to get there. The wines are fabulous and the food is too delicious. We would go again - anytime! Memorable - the pinnacle of our trip to Sonoma!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

Wonderful wine and food pairing. Such attention to detail by the chef and the winery. Absolutely delicious and beautifully presented food paired perfectly with their excellent wines. Well worth the price!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 14, 2018

As a part-time resident, this is my favorite place to entertain friends visiting Sonoma Valley. Thanks to chef Bryan Jones' creativity it is an opportunity to appreciate the wines of St. Francis in a way that would otherwise not be possible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 11, 2018

I have done the food/wine pairing at St. FRANCIS four times now- it never disappoints. I love taking others to have this experience. Lovely food expertly paired and knowlegable staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 7, 2018

The food is outstanding and built to match the wines you are tasting. Absolutely fabulous experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

This was my fourth food pairing and it was the best of all ! The cucumber gazpacho and the Morrocan Fish Tangine were our favorites. My friend said this was the best food she's ever had anywhere in the world. The wine pairings were outstanding, the presentation elegant, the staff informative and delightful. And how can you beat the scenery - their beautiful grounds under Hood Mt., which is still glorious despite the burn scars. Always a memorable experience at St. Francis.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food and wine pairing was great and our hosts were knowledgeable and fun.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

This is one of the best wine and food pairings around. Beautiful location, great staff and always an opportunity to taste food focused on great wine expertly prepared. If near Santa Rosa reserve early...definitely a do not miss.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I recently experienced the 11:00 seating at St. Francis Winery. I primarily booked based on reviews and reputation. Believe me....the reviews are absolutely correct! This was the highlight of our Sonoma wine weekend. The food was exquisite and the wine pairings complemented them beautifully. The chef came out for questions near the end. I CANNOT wait to return at a later date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 4, 2018

We've enjoyed this special wine and food experience 5 times and each time it's been extraordinary. Our out of town guests have been impressed by this experience and enjoyed it thoroughly.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

My husband and I spent a week in Sonoma wine tasting. St. Francis winery was my absolute favorite. The food pairings were outstanding, each coarse was better than the last one.
I would defenetly recommend it to anyone and next time we are in Sonoma, we will go back to St. Francis winery.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The food and wine pairing came highly recommended and definitely lived up to expectations. The food was wonderful. It was artfully arranged and delicious. The staff was very accommodating and concerned with everyone having a good experience. They called a week or two ahead to determine if we had any food allergies. The offerings for those with allergies looked as appealing as the other options were. It was a great experience. Will definitely do it again on our next visit to Sonoma.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Splendid event of wines paired with delicious food. Rene and Andrea are knowledgeable and personable as they discoursed on the wind and food. I'll be back soon!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This was our second wine and food pairing at St. Francis. Absolutely worth the 750 mile drive from Salt Lake. The wine, of course, is superb, and Chef did a great job with the food selection and preparation. Look forward to coming back next year.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Out of this world. Very accommodating to vegans.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Had the dinner and wine pairing. Highflying remcomned it. Worth it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Delightful, entertaining hosts for the wine and food pairing. Lively conversation with co-diners. Delicious food made to compliment the wine rather than the other way around.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

Always a great experience. We have been many times. Food is always different. They do a wonderful job pairing food with their wine. The staff is wonderful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Awesome! If you have the chance, just do it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We were lucky enough to catch a last minute reservation when someone canceled and so happy we did! The food + wine pairing was so well done. It’s amazing how well the wine selection can bring out such a different taste in food that is amazing all on its own. Throw in the wine and it’s a game changer! The staff was great too:)

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

This was our second time and I was pleased that none of the items on the menu were the same as last time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 15, 2018

Amazing! This was my favorite place in the Napa area. The food and wine pairing was unbelievable. I will be back again.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
26

Tweets by St. Francis Winery & Vineyards