Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: (855) 780-8453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

value

4.7

noise

Quiet

99% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Tasting Menu (30)
Scenic View (29)
Worth the Drive (27)
Good for a Date (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Local Ingredients (21)
Fun (20)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Good for Groups (10)
Romantic (9)
Casual (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Seasonal (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Authentic (6)
Great for Brunch (4)
Cozy (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Tapas (3)
People Watching (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Happy Hour (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
861 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Have been a member of their wine club for several years and enjoy the food and wine pairing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

St Francis is the ultimate food and wine pairing experience. We bring visitors in regularly and they always love it. We joined the wine club shortly after the first time we visited. Just go. You won't be disappointed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined 7 days ago

The wines were great and the chef did an amazing job with the pairing, preparation, and presentation. Definitely worth a visit!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Very nice pairing - beautiful site in Sonoma County

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I love the St. Francis food and wine pairing - it is the best food/wine experience for the money in northern California. The menu (see website) changes seasonally and is fixed for the season. The staff explains the reasoning behind the pairing and the development of the food courses.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Amazing food and wine pairings, as well as service and setting!!

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Really delightful way to spend a few hours at a fabulous vineyard. Food was excellent, wines were delicious.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 8, 2017

This is an exceptional, do not miss dining experience. Wine parings with food is imaginative and surprising. Each course matches wine with food to enhance flavors.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 4, 2017

It starts with the wine....the delicious food was paired perfectly. Five courses with five wines - what more could you ask for!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I have come here several times for the Food and Wine pairing. Always phenomenal experience! The service is fantastic and the food is all around amazing! The chef does a wonderful job pairing the different wines with the food. I will most definitely come back here time and time again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 28, 2017

This is the fourth wine/food pairing we have done with St Francis Winery... it gets better every time. We had one of our group who cannot eat red meat and the chef did an outstanding pairing just for her. We always make this pairing either our first or last of a long weekend in wine country.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Must try meal; seasonal local food paired with awesome wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We love the seared scallop pair the Sauvignon blanc the most. The acidity of Sauvignon blanc vs salty caramelized scallop bring out the natural sweetness of scallop. Bravo!

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Came to area a month ago and couldn't get in. As soon as I knew I was scheduled to be back in area I made reservation. Well worth the wait. Wine and pairing we're just excellent!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

Did the food and wine pairing and it was simply amazing! Each food is made based on the wine selection. The pairings could not have been any better. Each item brought out the best in its paired partner. More than enough food for a full meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Always superb. The food and wine pairings are perfectly prepared and presented. We have done this many times and always look forward to coming back. The service and knowledge of the staff are second to none.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2017

This wine food pairing lunch was outstanding. The chef worked so that the food complemented the wine - not easy. The two women who hosted the meal were extremely well informed and professional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2017

This was our fourth time here. We did feel a little rushed with the courses. Before the meal lasted about 2 hours, they have shortened it to 1 1/2 hours. For five courses it's just a little fast.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A must stop when visiting the wine country if Sonoma/Napa County. Imaginative, creative, delicious food paired with specially selected wines. A bargain beyond measure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Another fantastic pairing menu. Each course was exquisite. The different tastes of idivididual ingredients blended so well with the paired wines. So much fun with the other guests present and the staff were so knowledgeable about the wines paired. Can't wait to come again in the fall!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We were there to celebrate my 60th birthday, my daughter's 30th birthday and my wife and I's 35th anniversary. Andrea and Renee did a wonderful job presenting the tasting menu and pairing. The grounds are beautiful and breathtaking. It was a fantastic view to enjoy the meal. - Bob P.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We always love coming here. Great spot fo bring friends from out of town

Tags: Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 10, 2017

The wine and food pairing at St. Francis was excellent. I enjoyed the wine selection and the chef came up with several very creative dishes. As a wine club member, I enjoy the opportunity to sample several wines in a very relaxed atmosphere.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We are club members and this was our first Wine and Food Pairing here. It was an amazing experience and would definitely recommend to others. The wines at St Francis are truly exceptional, and the chef did a great job having each course pair beautifully with the wine that was served. The pacing of the pairing was just right as was the amount of food. And at the end the chef came out and addressed the group which was very special.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Wonderful food and wine pairing!
An excellent meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 31, 2017

This is a must do if you are in the area - great wines and inventive food pairings - substantial portions of gourmet delights - highly recommended!

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Looking for a winery/lunch in Sonoma and found St. Francis. Great wine tasting lunch in a setting with a small group. Knowledgeable staff walks you through food and wine tasting that is casual and informative. The food was well prepared and paired excellently. The lunch is a farm to table meal with lots of local fresh foods. The day scallop was prepared extremely well and the braised pork was superb; overall well worth the trip from Napa. Great gardens and ambience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 29, 2017

This was our third time here & again we were not disappointed. The food is beautifully plated and although they are small plates, even the guys are full after its over. Just the right amount of wine. employees are attentive to guests & its very nice to meet the chef afterwards. Fabulous!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Wonderful food and wine pairing experience. We would definitely do it again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Brilliant food, great service, a beautiful experience. This is the finest wine and food pairing in Sonoma Valley. We have been back three times and have always had the most exquisite food and wine. A reliably wonderful experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 17, 2017

The lamb sliders were delicious, as was the pork, the falafel, and the dessert. The only dish that didn't wow me was the scallop. The scallop was very good, although I'm not a fan of shellfish, and so was the sauce, but I didn't enjoy the combination. Others at the table, however, raved about it. So it may be just that I don't care for scallops. It was the first time I had tried one. I certainly am glad to have tried it here, where I trust that it was prepared well. My only complaint is how little wine they pour at the wine and food pairing. It really is just a taste of each. I liked that they put candles in our desserts because we were celebrating our birthdays. That was nice--not too much fuss, but a nice little acknowledgement. My friend and I have already decided to go back for our birthdays next year. I have always loved St Francis.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 17, 2017

There's a reason why it's so highly rated and you need to go experience it! Amazing food paired perfectly. Dishes are so creative, the hosts are fun and informative, and the place is beautiful. Hope you get the scallop!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This is our second time for the wine and food pairing at St. Francis Winery. We loved our experience last year but this year was even better. The wine is always fantastic but the food this year was creative and innovative and paired with the wines was a wonderful experience. Each course was so unique and delicious. Kudo's to the chef and his staff as well as the two lovely ladies who presented and explained the pairings. So far we have experienced two of the four seasonal pairings so we'll definitely have to come back for two more seasons. After that, we'll just have to start over!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Fun afternoon wine tasting paring with food. St Francis goes all out on a thoughtful presentation along with great food and wine. One of the best tastings I have been to in Sonoma.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on July 16, 2017

The food and wine pairing is a must at this winery. Everything was phenominal!

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Incredible experience - a must do while in the area! Food was outstanding and paired with beautiful St. Francis wines... such a fantastic highlight from our trip. This was one of the best wine tasting experience we've ever had.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 14, 2017

We enjoyed the afternoon immensely. It was our first time to do a food/wine pairing, and the experience far exceeded our expectations. The other 7 couples were all very fun and friendly, the hostess was informative without being pretentious and the food was nothing short of amazing. Would happily go again.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I do the St Francis tasting every time I'm in the Napa/Sonoma area. It's the best of food and wine and an amazing value. I would recommend it to everyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.