About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: 8557808453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • charcuterie
  • Wine Flight
  • Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing
  • Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast
  • Torta Cubana
  • Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette
charcuterie
Wine Flight
Charcuterie & Red Wine Pairing
Seared Sonoma County Duck Breast
Torta Cubana
Herbed Goat Cheese Croquette

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.8

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Food
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Service
San Francisco Bay Area
13 More
Best Ambiance
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Value
San Francisco Bay Area
Notable Wine List
San Francisco Bay Area
Californian
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Overall
Wine Country
Best Food
Wine Country
Best Service
Wine Country
Best Ambiance
Wine Country
Best Value
Wine Country
Great for Lunch
Wine Country
Notable Wine List
Wine Country
Scenic View
Wine Country
Californian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

Fit for Foodies (75)
Special Occasion (68)
Scenic View (60)
See All
Notable Wine List (54)
Good for Groups (46)
Great for Lunch (39)
Romantic (16)
Great for Brunch (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Hot Spot (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
603 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We attended a 1pm Food and Wine Pairing ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined 6 days ago

We attended a 1pm Food and Wine Pairing session along with 10 other visitors. It was wonderful! Every dish was fabulous and, of course, was specially prepared to accompany each wine. Every offering was introduced and enthusiastically explained by our knowledgable and charming hostess. The Chef came out to answer questions and was warmly applauded by all. This will be our new "gift" to celebrate occasions with friends!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I live across the street from St. Franci ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

I live across the street from St. Francis Winery and have attended this wine and food pairing a number of times. It never disappoints. Important to know the seating is only 16 people, so the experience is very intimate.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am new to the area, love finding this ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

I am new to the area, love finding this gem! Brought a friend here that was visiting from NYC. Food was amazing, as was the wine. Good time all around.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Consistently amazing experience! We tak ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Consistently amazing experience! We take friends and family from out of town fairly frequently and have never been disappointed. The presentation is superb; ceiling to floor arched windows overlooking vineyards and mountains . . . the exquisitely ornate, circular dining table seats only 16 people and seems designed for negotiating an international treaty. The chef's plates are works of art and the wine pairings are masterpieces. The pace is leisurely, the staff is warm and friendly and the experience unforgettable!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've done a few pairing events but this ...

vip
 (San Diego)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

We've done a few pairing events but this one is a must ! The wines were really good alone, but pared perfectly w/ the food and became even better. We met fun people from all over the country, a beautiful setting , will definitely do again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This is by far my favorite place in Napa ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

This is by far my favorite place in Napa Valley! The wine and food pairing was the experience of a lifetime! It seriously blew my mind! My husband is an extremely picky eater and he thoroughly enjoyed everything -including food that he generally avoids (beets, cheese, and fish). We live in Florida, and we've already talked about when we can get back out to California to experience St. Francis again! The grounds are also absolutely gorgeous. This place has it all. If you are debating whether to go here- You have to do it! It's worth it to plan your entire trip around it- it's that amazing!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was a special winery food and wine ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

This was a special winery food and wine pairing menu.

The pairings were superb and we felt we got great value from the offerings.

We plan to return later in the year when there is a new menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and wine ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our food and wine pairing at St Francis Winery & Vineyards. The food was outstanding and the wine pairing was complimentary. My only critique is that timing wise it felt a bit rushed. We would definitely recommend this event!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a fabulous food and wine pairing-wo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

What a fabulous food and wine pairing-would do this many times over!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our food & wine pairing at St. Francis W ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 8, 2016

Our food & wine pairing at St. Francis Winery was just one of many events we attended during a weeklong trip to Napa. But is was by far one of the best experiences for the food and scenery. I would highly recommend it.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience, second time just a ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Wonderful experience, second time just as good as the first. New chef too!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have a great time, everything was del ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

We have a great time, everything was delicious I can't wait to go back again.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome. Wonderfully presented dishes th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Awesome. Wonderfully presented dishes that paired well with a variety of wines. A profusion of flavors! We will do this again!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Simply amazing. Surpassed all expectatio ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Simply amazing. Surpassed all expectations. Will certainly return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Amazing! The space and location are bea ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

Amazing! The space and location are beautiful. The food was top notch. And the wine was incredible. I have never been to any other winery where I loved every single wine they poured. I can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Each food pairing with the wines was del ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Each food pairing with the wines was delicious! We enjoyed the wines and the food.

We would definitely return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Great Food paired with excellent Wine. I ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Great Food paired with excellent Wine. Isn't that what visiting the Wine Country is all about? The St. Francis Wine Pairing should be on the top of your list for your next visit. You will not be disappointed!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine combination was excell ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

The food and wine combination was excellent. I must congratulate the chef for paring everything perfect.

My favorite wine was the 2nd course my favorite food was the fish.

My least favorite was the desert course . The elderberry mouse was...... Don't know how to describe, it felt to subtle for alter the beautiful beef dish.

It was my wife's birthday lunch and she thoroughly enjoyed it.

Thanks again.

M Nieskens

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Is it the "best restaurant in the United ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Is it the "best restaurant in the United States"?

Golly, I just don't know because there are some I haven't tried. But if you are making a list of them, this should be one of the top ones.

There are three sittings, and the menu is fixed--they pair the food and the wines. One person in our sitting hates beets, but he wanted seconds (not available) of the beets that the chef prepared.

It is absolutely worth a special trip--do it, you won't be sorry you did.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent wine pairing lunch with multip ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Excellent wine pairing lunch with multiple small portions and different and perfect wine selection for each including dessert. I would highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The wine pairing meal was awesome! Every ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

The wine pairing meal was awesome! Everyone should experience it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was delicious and in perfect ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The food was delicious and in perfect harmony with the delicious wines it was paired with.A real treat for your palate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We've been to other food and wine pairin ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

We've been to other food and wine pairings but I would have to say that this one was exceptional. The food presentation was as lovely as it was delicious, each course paired with the complimentary wine. The hostesses engaged the guests and were knowledgeable about both the food and wine. We look forward to returning in the fall when the menu changes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was chosen to accompany the wine ra ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Food was chosen to accompany the wine rather than vice versa. Exquisite taste and display of each of the tastings as well as excellent accompanying wines. Groups reasonably small so that questions were always answered without having to feel lost in a crowd. Would absolutely attend again next time we visit Sonoma.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulously crafted food paired with wine ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

Fabulously crafted food paired with wines made both sparkle. Charming and intelligently presented tasting menu; great seevice. Beautifully plated. A local treasure!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were all so impressed with everything ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

We were all so impressed with everything and the staff was wonderful, from the minute we were greeted at the front desk to when we said good bye!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I did really appreciate all the thoughtf ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

I did really appreciate all the thoughtfulness , expertise and passion that went in the entire food-wine pairing presentation, everything was just perfect from all points of view

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My favorite venue for food and wine pair ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

My favorite venue for food and wine pairing in Sonoma/Napa. Food outstanding (rivals the "best of the best" restaurants). Learn a bit about pairing. Opportunity to learn about St. Francis wines before purchasing. Perfect for a small group. Meet the chef and other guests. Very fun experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

What a fantastic place to eat! We did t ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

What a fantastic place to eat! We did the wine and food pairing, and this was possibly the best meal I have ever had. All five courses were yummy as well as beautiful to look at. The wine was delicious. We ended up buying three of the wines we tasted. I can't recommend this place enough. Best place we visited in Sonoma Valley.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great.....only issue was that l ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Food was great.....only issue was that lunch needed to be served within 1.5 so it felt a little rushed. Overall it was a great experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Frankly, I have had better food elsewher ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Frankly, I have had better food elsewhere. Also, I have tasted more balanced and more flavorful wines elsewhere. However, St. Francis Winery & Vineyards deserves to be ranked #1 of the 2015 Top 10 Best Restaurants in America by OpenTable, for these reasons.

<1> The value. Where else could you possibly enjoy such an amazing experience for $68 per person?!

<2> The view. Go there, walk around the winery, and you'll know.

<3> The service. It's very fun and personal.

<4> The reservation process. Perhaps it's just me, but I have encountered enough famous restaurants whose reservations are almost impossible to get. This is not the case. In fact, OpenTable made it even easier. We got a reservation for four, on July 4th!

Great job!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

I was absolutely stunned that we had the ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

I was absolutely stunned that we had the reaction we did to the food and wine pairing. After the rave reviews, our expectations were extremely high. However, while it was well organized and well executed, you are at the mercy of who you are seated next to (semi-round table seating) which can easily make or break the experience-it broke ours. The wait staff was perfect but the two hosts didn't fit the billing for a 'high level' tasting. Their comments were rehearsed and rushed. Perhaps that was because we had the last seating (3 pm). The presentation of the food was fine but the overall 'flavors' that we were expecting fell quite short. There are so many choices in wine country, we doubt we would ever return. However, if you're looking for an inexpensive tasting/wine experience, this is for you. There was no 'wow' factor.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

I was so excited to try this food/ wine ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

I was so excited to try this food/ wine pairing after reading other reviews-and it did not disappoint! The food-abeit in small portions-was so delicious and well done-was paired perfectly with the wines. It is a small group of 16 or so at the seating. The vineyard views were spectacular. Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was an amazing meal paired with gre ...

vip
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

This was an amazing meal paired with great wines! I would recommend this experience to anyone that visits the Sonoma area!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome all around! All the courses were ...

vip
 (Miami)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Awesome all around! All the courses were delicious , plated beautifully and paired well with the wines. Don't miss it for lunch if you are in the Sonoma/Glen Ellen area!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Amazing wine tasting and food pairing. P ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Amazing wine tasting and food pairing. Professionally organized and flawlessly executed. Each course showcased the wine, was artfully presented, and simply delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was incredible. The presentati ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

The food was incredible. The presentation was beautiful and everything was very well prepared. It was truly a gourmet masterpiece. The wines paired with the food were very nice.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

This was the most amazing experience fro ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

This was the most amazing experience from beginning to end. Unbelievable food and wine pairing. Not to be missed. We've eaten at many great restaurants but this was over the top.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I had heard rave reviews about the food ...

vip
 (Louisville)
·Dined on June 13, 2016

I had heard rave reviews about the food and wine pairing at St. Francis and to say it didn't disappoint would be an understatement. The time and effort put into pairing the food and wine is very noticeable and the staff was incredible with their descriptions and suggestions. Next time I'm in the area, I'll definitely return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice - the food was presented beaut ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on June 12, 2016

Very nice - the food was presented beautifully and it was delicious, paired very well with the wine. We enjoyed it very much.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.