About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: 8557808453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Restaurant Photos

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Overall
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Food
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Service
San Francisco Bay Area
11 More
Best Ambiance
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Value
San Francisco Bay Area
Californian
San Francisco Bay Area
Best Overall
Wine Country
Best Food
Wine Country
Best Service
Wine Country
Best Ambiance
Wine Country
Best Value
Wine Country
Notable Wine List
Wine Country
Scenic View
Wine Country
Californian
Wine Country
Best Restaurants in Santa Rosa ›

fit for foodies (93)
special occasion (87)
scenic view (86)
See All
notable wine list (62)
good for groups (54)
great for lunch (51)
romantic (29)
great for brunch (15)
neighborhood gem (9)
hot spot (5)
great for outdoor dining (5)
vibrant bar scene (1)
Sort By:
Newest
551 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Annual Event

Dined 3 days ago

This is our 4th Food & Wine Pairing and hope to make this an annual (or more often) event for some years. Love to bring visiting friends here. What a treat for us all!!!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As members of the St. Francis Wine Club, ...

Dined 3 days ago

As members of the St. Francis Wine Club, we enjoy this food & wine pairing whenever we are in Sonoma Valley. The chef never disappoints! The ambiance is delightful and the staff is excellent!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Perfect college celebration memorsble. S ...

Dined 4 days ago

Perfect college celebration memorsble. Sweet, elegant, delicious

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wine pairing lunch

Dined 5 days ago

We received a wine pairing lunch for two as a gift. After this experience at St. Francis Winery, not only did we become wine club members, but we plan on making this at least an once a year event. It is a great experience for just the two or as a group of friends. Normally some of the food choices that was presented I would never try. But the chef and their crew are incredible and my wife and I were blown away at not only the food, but how perfect the wine was paired. I would encourage all to take a chance and expand your taste. Thank you St. Francis Winery.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very special. Creative cuisine meriting ...

vip
Dined 6 days ago

Very special. Creative cuisine meriting Michelin stars served with excellent wine pairings.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A wine and food pairing par excellence. ...

vip
Dined on May 19, 2016

A wine and food pairing par excellence. Servers were very knowledgeable about both the wine and the food, and helped make the experience outstanding and fun. My (pepper) allergy was accommodated while still making the food truly outstanding.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis was remarkable! Each tasting was delicious and so unique. The hosts did a great job explaining and we really enjoyed talking to the chef after the tasting

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fantastic wine and food pairing lunch! L ...

Dined on May 16, 2016

Fantastic wine and food pairing lunch! Lives up to the hype-

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

St. Francis Food & Wine a must!

vip
Dined on May 15, 2016

I nice way to introduce out-of-town guests to the wine country.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

The best in wine and food pairing hands ...

Dined on May 8, 2016

The best in wine and food pairing hands down!

food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Mother's Day Wine Food Pairing

Dined on May 8, 2016

Went to St. Francis Winery for Wine-Food Pairing. It was amazing. Food was gorgeous in presentation and even better tasting. Finally was able to appreciate how wine and food make each other better. Best part of our trip to Sonoma!

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and Wine Pairing

Dined on May 5, 2016

The best place for a food and wine pairing! Good food, good wines, small groups and informative. Relaxing and a lovely view.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The food and wine pairing from their Art ...

Dined on May 2, 2016

The food and wine pairing from their Artisan collection blended so well together that a 5 stars rating is a no brainer. The wines are just the best have tasted anywhere in wine country.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Must do the Food and Wine Pairing

Dined on April 29, 2016

The food was outstanding and plenty of it, the wines perfect with the food, and the service and presentation were perfect. Our best experience in Sonoma!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Consistently Outstanding

Dined on April 28, 2016

St. Francis always makes me glad I have share this experience with friends. This was the second time in two weeks. For both groups it was memorable. Bryan Jones is a gifted chef. Don't miss this opportunity.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5

The best food and wine pairing in wine c ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

The best food and wine pairing in wine country

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Superb experience at St. Francis!

vip
Dined on April 18, 2016

The wine and food pairing at St. Francis is an unbelievable experience. In addition to some of the wineries finest wines, the chef has gone above and beyond in creating unbelievable food pairings. You sit at a table with about sixteen other food and wine lovers, and there is much camaraderie over the meal. Don't miss this!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highlight of wine country

Dined on April 18, 2016

Our friends recommended St. Francis as a favorite of theirs. It was a lovely pairing experience and quite delicious. We would definitely recommend it without reservation!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

This highly rated experience didn't disa ...

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

This highly rated experience didn't disappoint. The experience was more of a wine and food pairing in an intimate seating with just 16 diners sitting together and sharing in the amazing food and wine. The food was spectacular and very satisfying. The wine pairings and explanations of the staff were outstanding. A very fun lunch!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best place! Must try!

Dined on April 8, 2016

I've been visiting St. Francis for many years and brining My friends there. This is by far the best food and wine pairing. And best value you can find in Napa/Sonoma. French laundry can't compete!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4

Pairing was great! Until we got to clos ...

vip
Dined on April 8, 2016

Pairing was great! Until we got to closing out the bill....the guy was so pushy about buying wine without joining the club. Why can't you just allow us a wonderful lunch paring and thankful to sell a couple bottles. Clearly the guy is commissioned on club enrollment.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St. Francis Earns Its Reputation

Dined on April 8, 2016

This is my fourth experience at St. Francis pairings. Each has been outstanding. Bryan Jones is truly gifted. His pairing creations are inspired. If you want to introduce your friends to the best Sonoma Valley has to offer, bring them here.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A one of a kind experience

vip
Dined on April 7, 2016

The food and wine pairing at St. Francis is a one of a kind experience. The 5 courses were so exquisitely paired with St. Francis wines and unusual flavors and ingredients that you didn't want it to end. Kudos to the chef for coming up with food pairings that were truly exceptional. The wines were so good that we joined the wine club which also offers you 2 free pairings per year. The servers were knowledgeable of both, food offerings and wines. An experience not to miss when visiting Sonoma Valley.

Tags: special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Was an splendid experience! The place... ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Was an splendid experience! The place... Absolutely gorgeous !!! The food and wines... Superb!!! Highly recommend it!!!

food5
ambience5
service5

My third time enjoying this food and win ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

My third time enjoying this food and wine pairing and it did not disappoint. By far one of the best in Wine Country.

food5
ambience5
service5

Never have I ever had such a perfect mea ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Never have I ever had such a perfect meal. Every bite exquisite. Every wine a delight. Just enough information from our hosts, Andrea and Brooke, to help us understand and appreciate the Meal and still enjoy each other's company. Outstanding. If I could give it 10 stars, I would. We will go back.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful experience

Dined on April 3, 2016

The food and wine were wonderful and adding to that the well trained and knowledgable staff. Also quite a bargain for the quality and quantity of food. Looking forward to going back soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food and Wine pairing

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

Terrific chef prepared creative food and wine pairing. Very good value for a special wine country outing. Nice wines, great food.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St.Francis food and wine pairing is beyond compare

Dined on March 31, 2016

My husband and I only had one day in Sonoma / Napa and when I read about this it sounded good. We were both blown away. The food was some of the best we've ever had, the view of the vineyards was perfect this time of year, and the wine was excellent. I highly recommend this experience.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So happy we had the opportunity to exper ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

So happy we had the opportunity to experience the outstanding combination of great food, wine and superior service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

MMMMMMMMMMMMMMM good.

Dined on March 25, 2016

The wine pairing was nothing short of excellent, I would do it again!

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service5

Definitely a must do if you're going to ...

Dined on March 25, 2016

Definitely a must do if you're going to be vacationing in wine country. The wine and food pairing was excellent and a really good time.

food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Exceptional!!

Dined on March 21, 2016

Beautiful environment, superb food & wine, knowledgeable, teaching staff, great service, quiet, fun ... What's not to like?

Tags: special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely Fabulous

Dined on March 21, 2016

What a great wine and food pairing! This winery paired the best wine with the most fabulous food for a wonderful experience in a lovely setting.

Tags: fit for foodies, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

educational and entertaing

Dined on March 19, 2016

This was a wonderful experience in dining and wine tasting. The serving staff was very professional and informative. The five courses were all unique and beautifully paired with the wines. I look forward to returning with friends.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my 3rd experience at St. Franci ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

This was my 3rd experience at St. Francis & 1st with Chef Bryan Jones.........all highly enjoyable.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed the wine pairing at St Francis w ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Enjoyed the wine pairing at St Francis winery!! The best meal I ever had.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous food and wine

Dined on March 12, 2016

This was my first wine and food pairing event. Everything was amazing. The food, wine and service were all first class. I will definitely go back to experience this again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

What an incredible experience!

Dined on March 7, 2016

This was out first time doing a food and wine pairing. We were nothing less than amazed! The food was unforgettable and the wines were absolutely perfectly paired. St. Francis set the bar high for this type of experience.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

I HIGHLY recommend this place! Staffs we ...

Dined on March 6, 2016

I HIGHLY recommend this place! Staffs were so professional. Timely service! Informative! Attentive! Food was amazing! It was a memorable experience!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.