Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $72 retail | $57.60 Wine Club Members

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Thursday-Monday Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: Tuesday & Wednesday

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: (855) 780-8453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

value

4.9

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (26)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Tasting Menu (23)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Good for Anniversaries (22)
Scenic View (19)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for a Date (13)
Fun (13)
Good for Groups (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Great for Lunch (8)
Seasonal (8)
Authentic (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Casual (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Cozy (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort by
S
910 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

It was a wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

As a Sonoma local I enjoy a good food and wine pairing experience. This is the best I've had so far. Last week was my third food and wine pairing at St. Francis over the past five years. My three guests were in heaven, as was I. If I had my druthers I'd go once per season.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 14, 2018

Continues to be the best event dining experience with fantastic food and wine pairings freshly prepared for each seating with high quality wines. Never disappoints.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 12, 2018

One of our favorite things to do in Sonoma, and our guests LOVED it. Pairing the food with the wines of St. Francis Winery was so much fun to enjoy. Our hostess was gracious, informative and on point. The setting in the dining room and the hills and vineyards in the background was so beautiful, even if there are a few hillsides of charred vegetation from the Oct fires -- makes you appreciate it all the more that you can't minimize a view like that.
The price at $72 per person was higher than times we've done this experience in the past, but still, such a lovely experience for the 16 people at our seating time -- wines and food were a treat!

Tags: Seasonal, Fun, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 12, 2018

We were seated on time. The pairing guidelines were explained and we went through the process. Tina was a great host and the food was spectacular. The wine and pairing were great as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 11, 2018

The wine pairing with food was excellent. The presentation was pleasant. The wine explanations were very good. The food was creative without being the current crazy.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 8, 2018

My husband and I ended up with a private seating. We had a great tasting guide. The food was excellent from start to finish and thoughtfully paired with each wine. The ambiance in the tasting room and the view of the property were also very nice. Overall I would highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2018

Beautiful place, exquisite food. On a rainy Monday, I can't think of a better place to spend time learning some fantastic New wines enjoyed with beautifully conceived food pairings. Kudos to Chef Eric, and our hostess Tina for a lovely experience. I'm sure we'll return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 7, 2018

We were lucky to get a last minute spot on a rainy Sunday afternoon. So lucky because each plate and wine that passed before us made the world a little brighter. By the time we left we were feeling all warm and sunny. You can't predict the weather, but I predict you will love the pairing, staff and cuisine.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2018

AS ALWAYS FABULOUS! Chef Bryan pairs his creations with great care and it shows. The wine is also a highlight! Chef Bryan knows how to bring out the best in both the food and wine....thank you for a lovely and yummy culinary and wine experience! Not to mention the St. Francis team is incredible.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 5, 2018

This was well worth the visit. I took my daughter for her birthday. It was so fun and the food and wine pairing was so well done. Delicious. Would definitely do this again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2018

Fabulous wine pairing at a world class winery with an exceptional chef. Top rated wine pairing in America in 2015 and 2016. Award-winning wines. Reservations required well in advance. Menu changes over time. Farm to table with local produce and meats.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 4, 2018

It's a must do. The finest flavors in every course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on December 30, 2017

Wonderful experience. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on December 29, 2017

One word...Awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 21, 2017

Once again an awesome wine and food experience. Exquisite food partnered with delicious wines along with very interesting narrative by informed hosts. Good sized group means we all get top attention without feeling pushed. This is "our" moment. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 18, 2017

We were treating a nephew and niece-in-law to a special occasion (visiting us from Texas). One had special food issues (gluten/dairy-free) which were accommodated and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the food/wine and overall experience! They bought a couple of bottles of wine as they were headed to a few days in Big Sur. It was our second experience (and we're scheduled again for January 19 with another friend)....just thoroughly delicious and enjoyable. Thanks so much!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 16, 2017

Always excellent. Have taken guests at various times of the year and it is always an outstanding experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on December 14, 2017

Food, every course, was mouth-wateringly delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 14, 2017

This is our second visit to the St. Francis Winery food and wine pairing. As was the first time, it is a genuine treat experiencing the food and wine pairing here. We were here with a group of six celebrating my best friend's 75th birthday. The two women hostesses were terrific explaining everything that we were eating and drinking. And we loved that the chef came out at the end of meal to answer any questions that we had. We will definitely return for the next special occasion.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 10, 2017

This is probably the 4th or 5th time we have enjoyed the tasting menu at St. Francis. Each time we enjoyed it more than the last. It is a five course extravaganza with wines paired from St Francis' premium collection of varietals. They change menu items with the seasons so you always experience something new. This time we started with a pan seared cobia, a firm, flaky white fish that absorbs the flavors of its seasonings. It was paired with their 2015 chardonnay from Wild Oak Vineyard. I particularly enjoyed the root vegetables and ham & peas that accompanied it. The second course was a complex and varied chicory-mushroom salad with lardons (bacon) fresh & dried fruits, shavings of pecorino toscano, and a sweet sorghum gastrique. As good as it sounds. The next course was a duck preparation we hadn't had before - duck rillettes over yam puree, beetroot and citrus, topped with cocoa nib crumble. Delicious! This was paired with one of our favorites - SF Zinfandel - in this case from the Monticello Vineyard. The entree was a Snake River grilled flatiron steak with smoked, crispy potatoes - we could have made a meal of the potatoes alone. Th steak was well marbled and fork-tender, done to medium rare perfection. This was paired with an award winning Cabernet from Moon Mountain, Sonoma's newest AVA. The sweet-cap to the afternoon came in the form of a bittersweet chocolate cremeux with chocolate crumble, dulce de lece and an anise meringue "cookie". Of course it could only be accompanied by a smooth and silky 2014 SF Port. Because we are wine club members, we get to enjoy a complimentary meal once a year, but that never stops us from visiting as paying customers too. Can't recommend this special food and wine event highly enough. Book early, spots fill up quickly - especially on weekends. A wonderful way to spend a pre-Christmas Sunday afternoon.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 8, 2017

Excellent food and experience. Will definitely do the food and wine pairing again on our next visit.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 7, 2017

Excellent pairing of the food and wine as always
The salad and steak was exceptional
My niece was visiting from Canada and loved the entire experience
St Francis is a beautiful winery and the staff are wonderful

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 27, 2017

I have only one word FA-BU-LOUS!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 24, 2017

I think it's the best culinary dinning experience in Nor Cal. I plan on going at least 5 times a year with different friends that come in from out of town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 24, 2017

Awesome! A wonderful experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Third time doing the wine and food pairing; it never disappoints. We're hoping to come back seasonally. Great value.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Always a 5 star experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 3, 2017

Absolutely fabulous! One of the best wine & food pairings we have ever done. This will become a new tradition whenever we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Best wine and food pairing in Sonoma!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 8, 2017

An extraordinary pairing of great wines and great food, presented and guided by expert hosts in a beautiful venue -- truly a singular and memorable experience. Excellent value as well. Our meal was the centerpiece and highlight of a day in wine country -- can't recommend it highly enough.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Little did we know as we sat at beautiful St. Francis winery on a lovely Sunday afternoon, that a mere 8 hours later the entire mountain behind it would be in flames! Thankfully the winery itself survived the firestorm of October 2017 and will go on to entertain and satisfy many more people seeking an educational and delicious wine pairing experience. My group of four, visiting from all around the world thoroughly enjoyed our afternoon at the winery! We found the food to be unique and delicious and the wines were well matched and worthy of many more tastings in the near future. The seating of guests in a large circle encourages engagement and conversation. We all found this wine pairing experience to be exceptional value! Come and enjoy it as soon as you can!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent and wine pairing. Food was presented beautifully, explained in detail, matched perfectly with the wine, and tasted out of this world. I would HIGHLY recommend this tasting if you appreciate great food with great wine. Learned how to pair certain tastes with specific wines. Beautiful atmosphere in the dining room.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

We love to visit St. Francis Winery and the food and wine pairing experience is awesome. The Chef prepares wonderful food bites and pairs with the perfect wine. The only problem is, you leave wanting MORE! Perhaps a cookbook/wine pairing should be in the works? Thanks for the great time!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 5, 2017

This is the quintessential Sonoma tasting menu- great value too. Do it if you can!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 5, 2017

We loved this. Food was outstanding with each wine pairings and it was great to meet the chef at the end.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2017

Every time I visit Sonoma I make sure to visit St. Francis for the wine pairing lunch. It's top notch! A must-do!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 2, 2017

We had yet another wonderful food and wine pairing experience at St. Francis! We try not to miss a season as the menu changes with each new season. Excellent value, delicious food every time, beautiful views... this time we joined the wine club as well. Treat yourself to their food and wine pairing, you won't regret it!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2017

We visited a lot of wineries in Napa and Sonoma, most were OK and at least one was a real disappointment. St Francis was the star. We were there for the food and wine pairing and it was perfect in every respect. The food was gourmet (Michelin star caliber) and the wine matched perfectly. This was accompanied by helpful and knowledgeable staff - and yes we ordered wine to be shipped back.

Only disappointment is that the Chef does not share recipes.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Our expectations were met for the food and wine pairing event. The small group provided immediate feedback on the meal, as well as good conversation.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.