Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi
  1. Distance: 0.54mi
  2. Distance: 1.48mi
  3. Distance: 2.73mi
  4. Distance: 3.22mi

About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: (855) 780-8453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

5.0

service

4.9

ambience

4.9

value

4.8

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (41)
Creative Cuisine (40)
Fit for Foodies (39)
See All
Tasting Menu (37)
Worth the Drive (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Scenic View (28)
Local Ingredients (22)
Good for a Date (22)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fun (17)
Outstanding Value (16)
Private Room (15)
Good for Groups (15)
Authentic (14)
Cozy (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Great for Lunch (11)
Romantic (9)
Seasonal (9)
Fireplace (8)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Casual (6)
Healthy (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Organic (5)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
People Watching (2)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Business Meals (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sort By:
S
759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 2 days ago

Fabulous wine pairing early dinner late lunch 3pm perfect time!!My Birthday with friends..

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 4 days ago

Don't miss out on this incredible food & wine experience. It is worth it from beginning to end, and we'd do it all over again in an instant. Thank you to the chef and staff - well done!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Wonderful wine and food pairing. Everything about the event was very special.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Wonderful food & wine pairing. I've been twice now, and look forward to going again :)

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The winery has a circular 16 seat table so the meal is communal. Series of excellent small plates with very good pairings from the winery. Chef will accommodate vegetarian, pescaterian, etc. Options with advance notice. Friendly staff. Excellent value. Very good service. The drawbacks are the place is a bit touristy and I could do without the running commentary from the servers. The wines served were very nice but were a little pricey for the quality; $50/bottle goes a long way in Sonoma.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Private Room, Casual, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 19, 2017

I have been to the St. Francis Food & Wine Pairing many times and I can't wait for the next time!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Private Room, Fun, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A destination spot for a high quality food, wine pairing experience. Each food course was visually appealing, with just the right amount of food for a multi-course meal, the wine pairings harmonious in a scenic winery setting. Staff was friendly, and the circle style seating made for a less formal, fun dining experience. The only negative was with 3 scheduled seatings, there was no time to linger. And with a limited number of seats, planning ahead and reservations are very important, unless one is local and can be flexible to fill in a last minute cancelation.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 17, 2017

The food and wine pairings were delicious, and the servers were very friendly and knowledgeable about the different courses. I highly recommend this experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 10, 2017

This is always such a special experience. The wines on their own are incredible. When paired with such care and creativity to the food, the meal becomes something truly unique. You will consider licking at least one plate clean, if not all of them. And though it's considered a tasting, you will not go home hungry. Amazing value for a top notch wine country experience.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 9, 2017

A wine and food pairing extraordinaire!Informative, delicious well matched food and wines to delight and remembered. Worth every penny

Tags: Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 6, 2017

As we've seen before: A gastronomic event not to be missed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I brought my son and his girlfriend here as they were visiting for the weekend. They're very much the "foodies" and live in SF where they experience great food. I wanted to give them a great experience here. I thought the wine and food paring would be interesting and a lot of fun. It really surpassed my expectations. The food was exceptional, the wine choices were great, the staff was exceptional, the people at the table were friendly and funny. It really made our weekend outstanding. We'll definitely be back! Thank you for a wonderful afternoon.

Tags: Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Wood Oven, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Awesome food and wine pairing. The chef and service were amazing. Cant wait to go back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Took my husband there for his birthday. Actually that's just an excuse, cuz I've been wanting to do this for years. Everything was perfect....wine, food, pairing, vibe, view and ambiance. Considering all the great wine and food we had, the cost for us, wasn't over the top. We will go back again.....and again....and bring like minded foodie friends with us!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 27, 2017

We find a visit to St Francis Winery & Vineyards for a food and wine pairing is always a very special occasion because of the incredible quality of the dishes offered and the wines with which they are paired. The flavor combinations of the five courses - no matter the season - are creative, top notch, and an absolute delight to one's taste buds. Staff explanations provided with the pairings are always interesting and informative. To say the overall experience is a treat is an understatement.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Authentic, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Always great!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 23, 2017

St. Francis Winery food and wine pairing is not to be missed. The wines are consistently excellent and Chef Brian is very creative. We've been there several times and will be back again. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars on the food was because I thought the braised pork was too fatty and I thought the beet salad was overwhelmed by the citrus. Loved the flounder dish and the oxtail risotto. Excellent service and ambience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Their tasting menu was quite good. Once you check in, you're given a glass of Sauvignon Blanc, and allowed to wander the grounds until your time slot is announced by a bell. Our group consisted of several wine club members, 50th birthday, an anniversary, and a couple from Great Britain. Each food course is explained in detail, along with the wine pairing. All of the courses were delicious, as well as the wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 23, 2017

Amazing in every way! Food, wine, service all incredible!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Fireplace, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 23, 2017

In love with the wine and pairing menu at St. Francis was superb and well worth the price. Lovely stag and best flounder I have ever tasted.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The hostess was friendly and knowledgeable, the food was prepared and presented beautifully and paired nicely with the wine. Go with friends or by yourself and make friends.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Always a treat and superb food. Congrats for maintaining high quality. Informative presentation of food and wine with each course. Staff able to answer "foodie" questions and/or explain wine. Food delivered promptly with each course. Nice to have assistant chef at the finish. We're fortunate to have such a delightful dining option. Thanks. Pauline Fisher

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Celebrated wife's birthday with the wine and food pairing. Servers are friendly and knowledgeable, food was awesome and wines paired perfectly. Highly recommended.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Private Room, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The venue is pleasant with the view of the vineyards that are relaxing. The food was excellent and each course paired so nicely with the wine. I strongly recommend this food and wine pairing experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This was a great experience. This was the second time we attended a Food and Wine pairing at St. Francis Winery. The food was great and the wines paired with each course were very good. I may have paired the dessert with a red wine rather than the port, though the port itself is fantastic. I think some courses could have had a splash more wine available, as one is encouraged to taste before the food and during the food. The service was top-notched and very informative. It is a lot of fun to do as a couple or with a group of friends.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was wonderful! The wine there is so good and the chef pairs the wine with the perfect dish. They wait staff is so knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This will be a must do whenever we have guests. Fabulous food and wine pairing at what I believe to be an exceptionally good price for the full 5 course afternoon. Wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Extraordinary food and wine pairings. Magnificent presentation , never had better. Deserves the high ratings that attracted us to try it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

In all the years I've been going to the wine and food pairings....I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've been wine club members here for 3 years. This is the first time we dined (lunch) at the winery. Wish we had done it much sooner. The food was amazing and their wines are some of the best in the wine country. What stood out the most for us is the pairing of the food and wine. A 5 course (small plates) meal with 5 different wines. We could not believe how the wines and foods enhanced each other. Great experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place. The food was amazing so was the wine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This was my wife's birthday and it was her choice to come here. We have heard many positive remarks about the open table and also the critic's reviews have been great. To top things off we had guests from England visiting and were happy that they could join us. We all had a marvelous time and cannot thank you enough for making all of this possible. We live nearby and are so happy to have St. Francis as part of our environment in the Oakmont area of Santa Rosa.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I really enjoyed the setting,the friendly presentations, the food and wine pairing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This was our fourth annual visit. St. Francis Winery's wine & food pairing remains one of the best things you can do in Wine Country. Five imaginative small-plate courses. Five curated wines. Private chef. Informed host(ess). 15 - 20 co-visitors. In dining room with view of vineyards and Mayacamas Mountains beyond. Excellent treat for out-of- county relatives or guests.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 6, 2017

This is an outstanding venue and the best in food and wine. This is our second time for this wine and food pairing and we would go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and wine pairing absolutely amazing. One of the best meals ever.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Love your food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Awesome food and wine paring.! They never disappoint us!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always absolutely amazing! I've done it 4 times and never disappoints.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Private Room, People Watching, Good for Groups, Organic, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Wine and food pairing was excellent. The chef did a great job with the menu especially with substitution for my husband who can't have dairy. Wine was overall good but not excellent for the price per bottle. However, their port is a must and we love it enough to buy 2 bottles.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.