About St. Francis Winery & Vineyards

100 Pythian Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95409
View Larger Map

In the heart of Sonoma Valley, enjoy our seated, multi-course Wine & Food Pairing by Executive Chef Bryan Jones. Chef Jones creates an assortment of small dishes each paired with one of our hand-selected, Artisan Collection wines. Enjoy stunning vineyard views and a fine dining presentation at a shared table. Each 1½ hour seating is hosted by one of our friendly wine experts, creating a relaxing, fun and unforgettable wine country experience. We offer three scheduled seatings at 11 am, 1pm and 3pm, Thursday- Monday. Price: $68 plus tax (20% discount for St. Francis Wine Club Members).

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Californian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Th-M Seatings at 11am, 1pm, 3pm
Closed: T-W

Cross Street:
Hwy 12

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(800) 795-6674

Website:
http://www.stfranciswinery.com/

Executive Chef:
Bryan Jones

Private Party Facilities:
Call us to discuss your next private event!

Private Party Contact:
Katie Phillips: (855) 780-8453

Additional:
Chef's Table, Fireplace, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

St. Francis Winery & Vineyards Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

4.9

ambience

4.8

value

4.8

noise

Moderate

99% would recommend it to a friend

Worth the Drive (36)
Tasting Menu (36)
Fit for Foodies (36)
See All
Creative Cuisine (33)
Notable Wine List (33)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Special Occasion (31)
Scenic View (28)
Local Ingredients (21)
Good for a Date (20)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Outstanding Value (16)
Fun (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Private Room (13)
Cozy (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Romantic (11)
Authentic (10)
Fireplace (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Healthy (7)
Neighborhood Gem (7)
Seasonal (6)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Casual (5)
Organic (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Business Meals (2)
Historic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
People Watching (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
735 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The venue is pleasant with the view of t ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The venue is pleasant with the view of the vineyards that are relaxing. The food was excellent and each course paired so nicely with the wine. I strongly recommend this food and wine pairing experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a great experience. This was t ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This was a great experience. This was the second time we attended a Food and Wine pairing at St. Francis Winery. The food was great and the wines paired with each course were very good. I may have paired the dessert with a red wine rather than the port, though the port itself is fantastic. I think some courses could have had a splash more wine available, as one is encouraged to taste before the food and during the food. The service was top-notched and very informative. It is a lot of fun to do as a couple or with a group of friends.

Tags: Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Everything was wonderful! The wine there ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Everything was wonderful! The wine there is so good and the chef pairs the wine with the perfect dish. They wait staff is so knowledgeable and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This will be a must do whenever we have ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This will be a must do whenever we have guests. Fabulous food and wine pairing at what I believe to be an exceptionally good price for the full 5 course afternoon. Wonderful!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, , Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extraordinary food and wine pairings. Ma ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Extraordinary food and wine pairings. Magnificent presentation , never had better. Deserves the high ratings that attracted us to try it.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

In all the years I've been going to the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

In all the years I've been going to the wine and food pairings....I have never been disappointed.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We've been wine club members here for 3 ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We've been wine club members here for 3 years. This is the first time we dined (lunch) at the winery. Wish we had done it much sooner. The food was amazing and their wines are some of the best in the wine country. What stood out the most for us is the pairing of the food and wine. A 5 course (small plates) meal with 5 different wines. We could not believe how the wines and foods enhanced each other. Great experience!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place. The food was amazing so was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great place. The food was amazing so was the wine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my wife's birthday and it was h ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This was my wife's birthday and it was her choice to come here. We have heard many positive remarks about the open table and also the critic's reviews have been great. To top things off we had guests from England visiting and were happy that they could join us. We all had a marvelous time and cannot thank you enough for making all of this possible. We live nearby and are so happy to have St. Francis as part of our environment in the Oakmont area of Santa Rosa.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed the setting,the friendl ...

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I really enjoyed the setting,the friendly presentations, the food and wine pairing

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our fourth annual visit. St. F ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This was our fourth annual visit. St. Francis Winery's wine & food pairing remains one of the best things you can do in Wine Country. Five imaginative small-plate courses. Five curated wines. Private chef. Informed host(ess). 15 - 20 co-visitors. In dining room with view of vineyards and Mayacamas Mountains beyond. Excellent treat for out-of- county relatives or guests.

Tags: Worth the Drive, , Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is an outstanding venue and the bes ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 6, 2017

This is an outstanding venue and the best in food and wine. This is our second time for this wine and food pairing and we would go again.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine pairing absolutely ama ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and wine pairing absolutely amazing. One of the best meals ever.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love your food.

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Love your food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome food and wine paring.! They nev ...

vip
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Awesome food and wine paring.! They never disappoint us!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always absolutely amazing! I've done it ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Always absolutely amazing! I've done it 4 times and never disappoints.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Private Room, People Watching, Good for Groups, Organic, Creative Cuisine, , Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wine and food pairing was excellent. Th ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Wine and food pairing was excellent. The chef did a great job with the menu especially with substitution for my husband who can't have dairy. Wine was overall good but not excellent for the price per bottle. However, their port is a must and we love it enough to buy 2 bottles.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Amazing food and wine pairing. This was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Amazing food and wine pairing. This was our 3rd year in a row to attend and Chef Bryan didn't disappoint once again! Keep up the great work!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Winery offered a well organized wine and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Winery offered a well organized wine and local gourmet food pairing in a very scenic location minutes from Santa Rosa. Hosts were knowledgeable and very accommodating to those with special dietary needs and to guests wishing to taste and purchase other wines following the pairing.

Tags: Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

There are a wealth of fine dining opport ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 23, 2017

There are a wealth of fine dining opportunities in the Napa-Sonoma wine districts, but none finer.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My wife and I have enjoyed the food and ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My wife and I have enjoyed the food and wine pairing twice now and each time was memorable. It is served in a beautiful setting in a private room with fireplace. The service was perfectly timed. The food and wine was outstanding. We can not wait until the next time we get to experience the pairing. In the meantime we will be back to the winery to enjoy their amazing wines. Thank you St Francis Winery?

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Molecular Gastronomy, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We could not have been happier with the ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 20, 2017

We could not have been happier with the wine and food pairings. Delicious and ample. It was also very interesting to sit with friendly strangers at a large table for a group of 10 pairs.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a wine-food pairing to be shared ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This is a wine-food pairing to be shared by about 16 people and is held several times a day. It is not a traditional restaurant experience. This event achieved renown under another chef but it remains excellent and is highly recommended. You will be served several courses paired with a generous pour of one of the local wines. All of the food offerings are excellent in presentation and taste. If you have friends visiting, as we did, this is a fine way to spend an afternoon. It should also be noted that each food course is generous; not a tiny sample. On our case we had salad, fish, pork, steak and desert. You will not need to go out for dinner later. In early 2017 we paid $65 per head; discounts are available to wine club members, or if you join on-site.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My 2nd time here and it was an excellent ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My 2nd time here and it was an excellent experience again.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Private Room, Cozy, Fun, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, , Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Cannot say enough about the food and win ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Cannot say enough about the food and wine pairing experience! We go every other month for a little mid day date. The chef pairs various St. Francis wines with very generous portions of creative food that NEVER disappoints. We have come to enjoy many new St. Francis wines this way and if you have friends come in to town for a visit, plan ahead and book this tasting! The ladies that talk us through our dining experience like Andrea and Brooke are knowledgeable and fun and carry on the tradition of excellence at this winery!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We all enjoyed our lunch and wine tastin ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We all enjoyed our lunch and wine tasting. The food, service and wines were excellent. Great value.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

It was first time to the food & wine pai ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 8, 2017

It was first time to the food & wine pairing, Christmas present for my girlfriend, we both loved it! Great food, wine, presentation. Excellent value. We will be back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Enjoyed an exceptional 5 course meal pai ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Enjoyed an exceptional 5 course meal paired perfectly with different St. Francis wines. Without hesitation, I recommend St. Francis.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

An absolutely fantastic wine and food pa ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

An absolutely fantastic wine and food pairing experience!!!

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This amazing experience began before we ...

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This amazing experience began before we even arrived at St. Francis Winery. I received a phone call reminding me of my reservation and asking if there were any dietary restrictions. (I had forgot to mention that my wife doesn't eat meat when I made the original reservation--a serious omission that was corrected thanks to the phone call from the staff at St. Francis).

Each of the five courses was a gastronomic delight combining fresh (and locally sourced) vegetables, fish, and meat, which were presented with the plate with an artist celebration of color and symmetry. Each sip of the wine paired with the course (and each course was several bites--go hungry) brought unbelievable flavor sensations . The St. Francis wine and food pairing is a foodies paradise.

The two hosts were charming and educational. They explained the wine and the course and history of the winery. It was the highlight of our vacation to Sonoma. This is "must do" experience while in Sonoma.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, , Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Once again, we had the most marvelous fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Once again, we had the most marvelous food and wine pairing at St. Francis, it just seems to get better with each visit! We now go at least once each season to sample the new recipes. We can't recommend it enough! We had hoped to also join them on Valentine's Day for their dinner, but, sadly, it's sold out... no surprise there! Treat yourself!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I have traversing along the 101 to North ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

I have traversing along the 101 to Northern California passing through Santa Rosa, California for almost 6 years. I have tried many different recommended restaurants around the Santa Rosa corridor, but found nothing that I would return to. After dining at St Francis Winery I will try to dine there as often as I can. The food is imaginative. There is thought put into how the ingredients will taste with each other and with a particular wine. I thought Saint Francis Winery used top notch ingredients, and the pairing with the wines works very well. I enjoyed my meal there very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St. Francis is a marvelous venue for lun ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

St. Francis is a marvelous venue for lunch. Overlooking the vineyards, their glass walled dining room offers unobstructed views of bucolic Sugarloaf Ridge. Chef Bryan Jones' gourmet five course creations are colorful, flavorful, most attractive and superbly complemented by selected varietals from St. Francis' own vineyards as well as pleasant conversation about the wines by your host and fellow diners. Worth a journey.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Intimate setting for food and wine pairi ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Intimate setting for food and wine pairing. Each course was prepared to highlight specific wines. Each course was creative and presented beautifully. Although a set menu, accommodations were made for dietary restrictions.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family of five (all adult age) went t ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

My family of five (all adult age) went to St. Francis' wine and food pairing to celebrate being together at the new year. The meal with wine pairing totally lived up to the the reviews on Open Table.....delicious!!! You are served plenty of food via a variety of smaller plate courses....we had salad followed by three entree dishes (fish, pork and beef) and dessert. In all, we had 3 whites and 3 reds (including the port served with dessert). There were approximately 16 people at the tasting which makes it possible to get to know others while you dine. Additionally, the hostesses gave us information about the vineyard, the food, and the "artisan" wines being served that day. It was a lovely outing and a great way to enjoy the beginning of 2017. It is worth the splurge! Bon Appetit!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food paired with great wines. ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Wonderful food paired with great wines. Friendly staff. Beautiful setting.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Unbelievable best experience of our vaca ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Unbelievable best experience of our vacation. Can't miss event

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

Always great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The only category that wasn't 5 stars is ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 19, 2016

The only category that wasn't 5 stars is ambience; only because I prefer a more contemporary aesthetic.

The food was memorable and the wine pairings allowed you to experience both wine on its own and with food.

The price is remarkable (low) for the quality of the experience.

Well worth the drive from anywhere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Incredible tasting menu + wine. The host ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Incredible tasting menu + wine. The hostesses were wonderful, the food was delicious, and the overall experience was absolutely worth the drive and an exceptional value. Comparable experiences are easily double the price of this, and there isn't a hint of sacrifice. I do wish they had a later, dinner time seating.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.