About St. Clair Winery & Bistro

901 Rio Grande Blvd, #B-100
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Enjoy nationally acclaimed award winning NM wines along with a full restaurant, wine bar and retail wine shop. St Clair Winery & Bistro also offers wine tasting, patio or private dining, and live entertainment.

Please take a 3D tour of St Clair Winery & Bistro. https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=sZdhimwK2f8
** Once you upload the 3D model, you are able to view the building from a TOP view, OR a 3-dimensional "dollhouse" view, OR, a fully-engaging walk-thru that allows you to virtually walk through the building as if you were onsite **...to switch between these views, just select 1 of 3 icons located at the bottom left corner of the viewer.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SW - Rio Grande & I-40

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 243-9916

Website:
http://www.stclairwinery.com/albuquerque/

Entertainment:
Evenings, Thursday - Saturday: Live Jazz-Blues music, featuring the best local and touring groups.

Join us for Salsa Sunday! Live Salsa Music, Salsa dance lessons, Mimbres White Wine Mojitos! Visit our website for dates and times.

Catering:
See our Large Party Menu for all of your catering needs.

Parking Details:
Parking onsite.

Public Transit:
City bus located in front of restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We can host your next business lunch/dinner, rehearsal dinner, or special event! We have a private dining room and patio for groups of 20 - 80 people.

Screen and projector available upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Javier Rocha: (505) 243-9916

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
February 4, 2017: Exclusive 25th Anniversary Wine Dinner: only 30 seats available: $100 per person- 5 course meal, inspired by the 5 different wine regions in France: each course will be served with a paired wine from our DH Lescombes Limited Release, or cellar collection. Dinner is hosted by the Lescombes family.

February 14, 2017: Corks and Candles: Receive Chocolate Dipped Strawberries for 2 with purchase of any bottle service.



Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Valentine's Day Corks and Candles!
Receive Chocolate Strawberries with purchase of any table-side wine bottle service. Full dinner menu served. Special features include Manhattan Steak served Oscar style with Potatoes Gratin $25.00.

St. Clair Winery & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (22)
Good for a Date (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Casual (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Special Occasion (18)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Romantic (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Business Meals (10)
Fun (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Cozy (7)
Worth the Drive (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Local Ingredients (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Authentic (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Live Music (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Private Room (4)
Healthy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Family Style (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Organic (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
651 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

St. Clair's is consistently good. We cho ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 5 days ago

St. Clair's is consistently good. We chose to eat there because they were open early for dinner and we had tickets to a Popejoy performance.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Chicken salad not exactly what I expecte ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 7 days ago

Chicken salad not exactly what I expected, but rest of food, wine selection and service great as always! Ashley our server was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was nice. It was a busy night ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server was nice. It was a busy night so we didn't get the attention we would've liked but the food was good. We chose the restaurant to celebrate a birthday which was low-keyed. We will dine at the location for another occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

Too noisy for conversation, but wonderfu ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Too noisy for conversation, but wonderful food and great wine. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

Excellent food and outstanding service f ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Excellent food and outstanding service from an adept waiter with expertise and a great sense of humor!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my second time there, and I lov ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This was my second time there, and I love the grilled salmon with lobster sauce. Great service, and very tasty wines. Monday nite is a great time to have dinner there, as it's not really busy and not noisy. We purchased a few bottle of wine in the store, so it was a successful evening. I'm looking forward to warmer weather and dining on the outdoor patio.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

First time here and it was perfect! Fant ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

First time here and it was perfect! Fantastic food and a fabulous selection of wine. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a nice experience. Good menu sele ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was a nice experience. Good menu selections. Food was good but average.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

We have stopped at St Clair's on our ann ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We have stopped at St Clair's on our annual winter drive through Albuquerque to San Diego. A lovely spot for fabulous food and a glass of wine. We pick up a bottle of their brut for New Year's Eve, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was tasty and all four people i ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was tasty and all four people in our party got their entrees at the same time. The wine flights were a nice add-on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

dimming the lighting down a bit would he ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

dimming the lighting down a bit would help with a more cozy or intimate environment.

our server was great and we walked away with a case of wine. thanks for the good evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Food & service was great! ......... ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Food & service was great! .........................................................................................................................................................................

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wine selections were excell ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food and wine selections were excellent. We were able to taste/sample the wines prior to ordering.

The service was excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Unique presentation of classic meals. W ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Unique presentation of classic meals. Wait staff very pleasant. Hostess a bit slow, causing a backup at door, but it all worked out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and of c ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and of course the wine. The only complaint, if you will, is one of our party ordered an add on of shrimp with his steak. It was not delivered with his meal. He mentioned it to the waiter who offered to take it off the tab or to bring it out. The 4 stars would have been 5 has this not happened. To get 5 there details count. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a lovely time! The wine was supe ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a lovely time! The wine was superb and the food was delicious! We we'll definitely be dining here soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and perfect service before a ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food and perfect service before a night of theater.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The flatiron steak was great. The fish i ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The flatiron steak was great. The fish in the fish and chips dish tasted that it was prepackaged.

The restaurant is very nice but can be a bit loud with a crowd.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderfull wine love the selection, they ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderfull wine love the selection, they've paired all there meals with a recommended wines. I love local restaurants and food, St. Clair delivers. The staff are more than happy to help you find a wine that suits you.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You just can't get better wine anywhere. ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 22, 2016

You just can't get better wine anywhere. Every time I buy different winery's wine imported with great reviews I am disappointed after having tried St. Clair's wine. The food is the biggest challenge there. They need to hire a high end chef, I keep going to their attempt at a French Pork chop. The meat is often not cooked proper, either to much or not enough. This time it was cooked perfect but they changed the glaze and the meat was not seasoned properly. The chop was grilled and not pan seared. I don't know which France they think to grill the chop over sear it lol. Just awful. They badly need help in the kitchen as long as I can remember. It is sad since their wine has to be some of the best in the world.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Was ignored by hostess, wait staff was o ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Was ignored by hostess, wait staff was overwhelmed, very loud and couldn't hear one another to have conversation. Left as soon as possible. Will never return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

We had a wonderful dinner! Marlene was o ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner! Marlene was our waitress and she was great! She had suggestions for wine and beer to go with our entrees. Can't wait to go back. My husband wants to try the pork chops.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love eating at St Clair. Great food and ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Love eating at St Clair. Great food and wine. Live music is great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I went for the wine and was disappointed ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I went for the wine and was disappointed, food was good , waitress not so friendly

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The restaurant was busy. They were shor ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The restaurant was busy. They were short staffed, multiple customers were complaining they hadn't been tended to in a timely fashion. They were down to one bartender because the manager pulled the second bartender in order to wait on tables, this left the one bartender completely swamped. When the manager asked what he could do to assist the bartender, she asked him to get her more beer glasses, she was completely out. The manager refused to retrieve the glasses, he insisted on doing actual work behind the bar. In my opinion, as a manager, you should be willing to do whatever it is that is needed at the time! He also didn't stay behind the bar very long to help!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

They only serve prime rib on Fridays and ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

They only serve prime rib on Fridays and Saturdays, and it's never on the menu or advertised. Just ask for it, as it is always very good to outstanding and a very healthy portion! They have lots of other choices on their menu (all good) but we like the prime rib best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Waiter seemed very distracted. Had to as ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Waiter seemed very distracted. Had to ask multiple time to get our order of two beers,

then the same for two glasses of wine and the same for an order of bread.

Fortunately the four of us were not in a hurry because the dining experience took

over 2 hours. All that said the young man was nice and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

We always enjoy the food and the wine at ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We always enjoy the food and the wine at St. Clair Winery. On this occasion, we especially liked the 2014 DHL Pinot Noir.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our first time here, the food was good a ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our first time here, the food was good and the wine was better. Also liked that they had several local micro-brews to choose from. Part of what made our experience so enjoyable was our server, Kaitlin, was great. Thanks for making our evening great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were there for my husband's birthday ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We were there for my husband's birthday and the food and service were great!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great find in Albuquerque!

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great find in Albuquerque!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

We had excellent food, great service and ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had excellent food, great service and the band was very good. It was an excellent place to try the wine. The menu has everything from casual comfort food to fine dining. They had a wonderful children's menu.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

2 of us dining on a Friday night. She l ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2016

2 of us dining on a Friday night. She loved her prime rib (a special that night) and also enjoyed the vegetable medley (creative) and potatoes. I had the Cobb Salad and found it weird (spring mix lettuce had zero crunch and commercial bacon bits), overdone hard boiled eggs and chicken, past ready avocado, etc. The dressing was house (I wasn't asked for a choice) and was, to my taste interesting but missed the mark. I could imagine some liking it a lot.

Waitress was poor. She seemed hesitant when asked about a wine choice (this place features wines!!!), too casual and immature.

The space was big and well illuminated (but not too bright); a bight on the loud side; lots of really nice booths for intimacy; excellent bathrooms; and good parking and access to main roads.

Overall the food prices were very reasonable. But, if the quality isn't there....

and, as I've said: the quality was inconsistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

We were celebrating an anniversary with ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 7, 2016

We were celebrating an anniversary with family. The food was excellent as was the wine. Our out of town guests were impressed with the atmosphere, food and wine. Highly recommend St Clair Bistro.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St Clair's never disappoints. It's seve ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 7, 2016

St Clair's never disappoints. It's several steps above casual dining, without being overly fancy. The food is always good with both traditional and more fancy menu items.

We had the Salade Nicoise with seared ahi tuna and the Chicken Marsala. Both were excellent. The Bisto Burgers looked delicious also. The wine selections keep things interesting.

Toning down the inside noise level would be helpful for easier conversing, but the live band on the outside patio seemed like fun.

Tags: Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Authentic, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wonderful food, great service. We will ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Wonderful food, great service. We will definitely visit again when we are in Albuquerque.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The band was so loud for such a small ar ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The band was so loud for such a small area. The appetizer was good but the service was very slow and our meal was not as ordered nor was it impressive on the second attempt. For a winery it was difficult to get a second glass!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

The staff are extremely professional and ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 2, 2016

The staff are extremely professional and helpful. The food was excellent!

We returned the next day to order to go and they assisted us in selecting foods for a picnic including wine!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was very good except for thhe f ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 29, 2016

The food was very good except for thhe fact that the main entree was hot but the sides were barely luke warm. The bison meat loaf was excellent as was the chicken marsala. By the time the waitress came around to ask about thee meal were we already half way through it. The waitress also never brought the bread to the table. The restaurant wasn't busy, so that wasn't an excuse. The only wines offered were those produced by the winery which is OK, but unlike other winery/bistro combinations there was an up charge of $15 from the shelf price per bottle. I would consider returning when in the area but this place would not be a "must go to" restauurant. There are better ones in Albuquerque with better options for wine with the meal and pricing.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

If you want to go on a diet so you have ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 28, 2016

If you want to go on a diet so you have no appetite this is just a place for you We wanted to dine outside but the tables were so disgustingly dirty the hostess got a Whiped around the dirt on the table with a dirty rag. I pointed to some spots that were really disgusting she says no those are permanent stains so I rubbed it with my finger to get it easily came off the table by then I'd lost my appetite so we went back inside to sit at the bar to finally order some food at the bar for god sake's

I ordered one of the most expensive things on the menu steak medium rare-rare please. The steak came so raw and dead and gray looked like it had been steamed in water. The manager says he was appalled by how bad it looked by then I just forgot about eating anything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.