About St. Clair Winery & Bistro

Enjoy nationally acclaimed award winning NM wines along with a full restaurant, wine bar and retail wine shop. St Clair Winery & Bistro also offers wine tasting, patio or private dining, and live entertainment.

Please take a 3D tour of St Clair Winery & Bistro. https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=sZdhimwK2f8
** Once you upload the 3D model, you are able to view the building from a TOP view, OR a 3-dimensional "dollhouse" view, OR, a fully-engaging walk-thru that allows you to virtually walk through the building as if you were onsite **...to switch between these views, just select 1 of 3 icons located at the bottom left corner of the viewer.

901 Rio Grande Blvd, #B-100
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SW - Rio Grande & I-40

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 243-9916

Website:
http://www.stclairwinery.com/albuquerque/

Entertainment:
Evenings, Thursday - Saturday: Live Jazz-Blues music, featuring the best local and touring groups.

Join us for Salsa Sunday! Live Salsa Music, Salsa dance lessons, Mimbres White Wine Mojitos! Visit our website for dates and times.

Catering:
See our Large Party Menu for all of your catering needs.

Parking Details:
Parking onsite.

Public Transit:
City bus located in front of restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We can host your next business lunch/dinner, rehearsal dinner, or special event! We have a private dining room and patio for groups of 20 - 80 people.

Screen and projector available upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Javier Rocha: (505) 243-9916

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
February 4, 2017: Exclusive 25th Anniversary Wine Dinner: only 30 seats available: $100 per person- 5 course meal, inspired by the 5 different wine regions in France: each course will be served with a paired wine from our DH Lescombes Limited Release, or cellar collection. Dinner is hosted by the Lescombes family.

February 14, 2017: Corks and Candles: Receive Chocolate Dipped Strawberries for 2 with purchase of any bottle service.



St. Clair Winery & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Notable Wine List (24)
Good for Anniversaries (20)
See All
Casual (20)
Special Occasion (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Romantic (15)
Comfort Food (15)
Cozy (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Fun (11)
Business Meals (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Worth the Drive (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Authentic (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Live Music (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Seasonal (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Family Style (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Tapas (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Healthy (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Spicy (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Organic (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Historic (1)
Live Sports (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 19, 2017

In all a good dinner. My only complaint is we had a reservation at 7:15 and we weren't seated until 7:50.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love this place, Generally pretty good food. Always too loud and I have been coming for years. Not a place for a quiet dinner. When they have live music it's fun too but again the volume is so loud you can not talk and enjoy the music, the music overwhelms any conversation. Really the only down side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were pleased to find a reasonably priced restaurant with the added bonus of a great wine selection and very friendly staff. The food was very good and the servings generous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great find! Will definitely return next time we are in Albuquerque. The wine flights were perfect...so many different varieties to choose from and surprisingly inexpensive. We bought some of the glasses and a few bottles to take home.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Good but ppl next to us got rowdy and the ppl didn't do anything about it.... but food good service good, lil slow to get food and drinks. Just poor the drink for God's sake.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Went for Valentines day dinner it was a little loud but not so loud you couldn't think or hear the other person. The food as always was good and price point was good. This is a 15-20 a plate place

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Our group of nine adults had a marvelous evening! I had requested a quiet area and we were seated in a wonderful dining area where we could chat. The staff was very accommodating. The food was delicious and the presentation was marvelous. Our server Heather was a delight! I am looking forward to dining there again soon! Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Tags: Romantic, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The only problem I had was the gluten free item I orded came out with a crab cake. The server did not say the trout sauce had shrimp which I am allergic to.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Haven't been since the renovation a year or so ago. The service was impeccable and both managers came to check on me which was greatly appreciated. I had the brussel sprouts appetizer and the rainbow trout Chef special. Both were delicious and big portions. I took half home and enjoyed it the next day.

Tags: Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Live Sports, Late-night Find, Authentic, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Setted at 7:30 for a 7:00 reservation. Service was spotty.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Both of us enjoyed our meals. While traditional cuisine, it was prepared with a flare to include excellent sauces and presentation. Of course the great wine and meal pairings made all the difference in the world. Good tasting, great value, and we even took home a bottle of wine as a souvenir.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent restaurant. Delicious food and wine was perfect. Great spot for celebrating an anniversary!

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Restaurant sans prétention à découvrir. Belle ambiance, repas délicieux à prix raisonnable et bon vin fabriqué par St-Clair. Nous avons vraiment apprécié.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 29, 2017

-Atmosphere was nice but a little loud

Well worth the price food was good.

It was nice to go to old town after dinner and walk around -Location was good

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We had a really genuine server who was very consistent and on top of her duties. The food was delicious. A bit pricey but worth it if you're thinking about taking your significant other to a romantic restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Our Server was either new, inexperienced, or didn't care. The server that was assigned to the adjacent table ended up taking care of us for the majority of the night.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service... lighting could be brighter. Hard to read the menu with limited lighting. Fortunately we were moved to another table with better lighting

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 15, 2017

St. Clair's is consistently good. We chose to eat there because they were open early for dinner and we had tickets to a Popejoy performance.

Tags: Live Music, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Chicken salad not exactly what I expected, but rest of food, wine selection and service great as always! Ashley our server was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Our server was nice. It was a busy night so we didn't get the attention we would've liked but the food was good. We chose the restaurant to celebrate a birthday which was low-keyed. We will dine at the location for another occasion.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Too noisy for conversation, but wonderful food and great wine. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Excellent food and outstanding service from an adept waiter with expertise and a great sense of humor!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 10, 2017

This was my second time there, and I love the grilled salmon with lobster sauce. Great service, and very tasty wines. Monday nite is a great time to have dinner there, as it's not really busy and not noisy. We purchased a few bottle of wine in the store, so it was a successful evening. I'm looking forward to warmer weather and dining on the outdoor patio.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

First time here and it was perfect! Fantastic food and a fabulous selection of wine. I can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 29, 2016

It was a nice experience. Good menu selections. Food was good but average.

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Kid-friendly, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We have stopped at St Clair's on our annual winter drive through Albuquerque to San Diego. A lovely spot for fabulous food and a glass of wine. We pick up a bottle of their brut for New Year's Eve, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was tasty and all four people in our party got their entrees at the same time. The wine flights were a nice add-on.

Tags: Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 21, 2016

dimming the lighting down a bit would help with a more cozy or intimate environment.

our server was great and we walked away with a case of wine. thanks for the good evening!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 12, 2016

Food & service was great! .........................................................................................................................................................................

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The food and wine selections were excellent. We were able to taste/sample the wines prior to ordering.

The service was excellent.

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fun, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Unique presentation of classic meals. Wait staff very pleasant. Hostess a bit slow, causing a backup at door, but it all worked out.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Comfort Food, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We enjoyed the food, atmosphere and of course the wine. The only complaint, if you will, is one of our party ordered an add on of shrimp with his steak. It was not delivered with his meal. He mentioned it to the waiter who offered to take it off the tab or to bring it out. The 4 stars would have been 5 has this not happened. To get 5 there details count. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We had a lovely time! The wine was superb and the food was delicious! We we'll definitely be dining here soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Great food and perfect service before a night of theater.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 2, 2016

The flatiron steak was great. The fish in the fish and chips dish tasted that it was prepackaged.

The restaurant is very nice but can be a bit loud with a crowd.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Wonderfull wine love the selection, they've paired all there meals with a recommended wines. I love local restaurants and food, St. Clair delivers. The staff are more than happy to help you find a wine that suits you.

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 22, 2016

You just can't get better wine anywhere. Every time I buy different winery's wine imported with great reviews I am disappointed after having tried St. Clair's wine. The food is the biggest challenge there. They need to hire a high end chef, I keep going to their attempt at a French Pork chop. The meat is often not cooked proper, either to much or not enough. This time it was cooked perfect but they changed the glaze and the meat was not seasoned properly. The chop was grilled and not pan seared. I don't know which France they think to grill the chop over sear it lol. Just awful. They badly need help in the kitchen as long as I can remember. It is sad since their wine has to be some of the best in the world.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Was ignored by hostess, wait staff was overwhelmed, very loud and couldn't hear one another to have conversation. Left as soon as possible. Will never return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We had a wonderful dinner! Marlene was our waitress and she was great! She had suggestions for wine and beer to go with our entrees. Can't wait to go back. My husband wants to try the pork chops.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on November 11, 2016

Love eating at St Clair. Great food and wine. Live music is great!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I went for the wine and was disappointed, food was good , waitress not so friendly

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

The restaurant was busy. They were short staffed, multiple customers were complaining they hadn't been tended to in a timely fashion. They were down to one bartender because the manager pulled the second bartender in order to wait on tables, this left the one bartender completely swamped. When the manager asked what he could do to assist the bartender, she asked him to get her more beer glasses, she was completely out. The manager refused to retrieve the glasses, he insisted on doing actual work behind the bar. In my opinion, as a manager, you should be willing to do whatever it is that is needed at the time! He also didn't stay behind the bar very long to help!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

They only serve prime rib on Fridays and Saturdays, and it's never on the menu or advertised. Just ask for it, as it is always very good to outstanding and a very healthy portion! They have lots of other choices on their menu (all good) but we like the prime rib best.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 30, 2016

Waiter seemed very distracted. Had to ask multiple time to get our order of two beers,

then the same for two glasses of wine and the same for an order of bread.

Fortunately the four of us were not in a hurry because the dining experience took

over 2 hours. All that said the young man was nice and friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We always enjoy the food and the wine at St. Clair Winery. On this occasion, we especially liked the 2014 DHL Pinot Noir.

Tags: Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Our first time here, the food was good and the wine was better. Also liked that they had several local micro-brews to choose from. Part of what made our experience so enjoyable was our server, Kaitlin, was great. Thanks for making our evening great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 10, 2016

We were there for my husband's birthday and the food and service were great!

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Great for Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Great find in Albuquerque!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2016

We had excellent food, great service and the band was very good. It was an excellent place to try the wine. The menu has everything from casual comfort food to fine dining. They had a wonderful children's menu.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on October 8, 2016

2 of us dining on a Friday night. She loved her prime rib (a special that night) and also enjoyed the vegetable medley (creative) and potatoes. I had the Cobb Salad and found it weird (spring mix lettuce had zero crunch and commercial bacon bits), overdone hard boiled eggs and chicken, past ready avocado, etc. The dressing was house (I wasn't asked for a choice) and was, to my taste interesting but missed the mark. I could imagine some liking it a lot.

Waitress was poor. She seemed hesitant when asked about a wine choice (this place features wines!!!), too casual and immature.

The space was big and well illuminated (but not too bright); a bight on the loud side; lots of really nice booths for intimacy; excellent bathrooms; and good parking and access to main roads.

Overall the food prices were very reasonable. But, if the quality isn't there....

and, as I've said: the quality was inconsistent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.