Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About St. Clair Winery & Bistro

Enjoy nationally acclaimed award winning NM wines along with a full restaurant, wine bar and retail wine shop. St Clair Winery & Bistro also offers wine tasting, patio or private dining, and live entertainment.

Please take a 3D tour of St Clair Winery & Bistro. https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=sZdhimwK2f8
** Once you upload the 3D model, you are able to view the building from a TOP view, OR a 3-dimensional "dollhouse" view, OR, a fully-engaging walk-thru that allows you to virtually walk through the building as if you were onsite **...to switch between these views, just select 1 of 3 icons located at the bottom left corner of the viewer.

901 Rio Grande Blvd, #B-100
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SW - Rio Grande & I-40

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 243-9916

Website:
http://www.stclairwinery.com/albuquerque/

Entertainment:
Evenings, Thursday - Saturday: Live Jazz-Blues music, featuring the best local and touring groups.

Join us for Salsa Sunday! Live Salsa Music, Salsa dance lessons, Mimbres White Wine Mojitos! Visit our website for dates and times.

Catering:
See our Large Party Menu for all of your catering needs.

Parking Details:
Parking onsite.

Public Transit:
City bus located in front of restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We can host your next business lunch/dinner, rehearsal dinner, or special event! We have a private dining room and patio for groups of 20 - 80 people.

Screen and projector available upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Javier Rocha: (505) 243-9916

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
February 4, 2017: Exclusive 25th Anniversary Wine Dinner: only 30 seats available: $100 per person- 5 course meal, inspired by the 5 different wine regions in France: each course will be served with a paired wine from our DH Lescombes Limited Release, or cellar collection. Dinner is hosted by the Lescombes family.

February 14, 2017: Corks and Candles: Receive Chocolate Dipped Strawberries for 2 with purchase of any bottle service.



St. Clair Winery & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Casual (23)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Special Occasion (18)
Business Meals (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Romantic (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Live Music (11)
Tasting Menu (11)
Fun (11)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Great for Brunch (8)
Local Ingredients (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Private Room (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Authentic (3)
Tapas (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Seasonal (2)
Dancing (2)
Organic (2)
Historic (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
737 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Sunday brunch...I could eat that nice New Mexican green chile everyday. Tons of selections on the buffet - bacon, biscuits and gravy. Yum! Scrambled eggs were probably a fail, in my opinion. Would definitely return and, of course, recommend this restaurant to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Picked this place for a few reasons; We were staying at the Best Western and didn't want to drive far, and the place received great reviews on Trip Advisor. It was a very good choice. The food was plentiful, delicious and reasonably priced. The wine smoothie tasty and the beer very good. I'd go there again without hesitation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 4 days ago

Restaurant was quiet and welcoming. Fish and Chips were really tasty. Salad dressings were very unique and flavorful. We sampled a few to try with our Cobb Salad.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Our server was very attentive, extremely helpful, and made the visit pleasant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Wonderful!
My friends and I were celebrating a birthday and we were seated in a nice quiet area. The wait person was exceptional - friendly, funny, kind. The food was delicious and the wine was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Table was ready ahead of reservation. Food was excellent

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food over priced for what you received

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Good food but the waitress's customer service made our 5th anniversary not a good one. This was my husband's first time there and wasn't impressed. I made the reservation for the first time since we've been married, the first time I planned the day, and I get the bad service. Just a few of the bad service we got:
1. Everyone gets a glass for their waters and we got plastic cups. 2. She didn't want to take our dinner order with our appetizer but she let the table next to us order theirs. They were seated after us and they get their dinner before we do. 3. We had to call her to come over probably 3 times. 4. My husband orders coffee in the middle of dinner, she comes back 5 mins later and asks him if he still wants his coffee, we were confused. Than takes another 5 mins to bring him his coffee. 5. We decide to order dessert (ice cream), which we never do, and we had to remind her. It took us a total of 10 mins to get our dessert. We asked for the check before we got our dessert and instead of getting us the check she brings us the dessert. We just ate a couple bites, very annoyed by now we just wanted to leave. 6. She puts the check right beside me (wife) when my husband has our payments.

We were there longer than expected, paying our sitter a bit more, which I would've been happy too if our experience was at least good during our dinner. I still got a bottle of wine to remember our anniversary.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Noisey, with those around us who were seated after we, being served before we. EVENTUALLY, bread and water arrived, but NOT my wife's Brussel sprout appetizer. It, by the way, was the best part of the meal. The only nice touch of the service was the sprouts" were "comp'ed," since it became an entree side dish.
The "what wine completes your main dish" sounded ideal, but it wasn't in stock.
We wanted to like the place as much as the meal, but the service made that impossible. Darn!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always good food. Somewhat noisy on a Friday evening but tolerable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food, reasonable prices. Great selection of wines. Somewhat noisy but great place to dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Each time I have eaten at the St. Clair Winery, the service and food have been consistently good. I recommend the restaurant for business lunches.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 26, 2017

As usual, innovative menu and fresh tastes! Spot on service. I ordered the salmon on a bed of quinoa flavored with raisins. Mmm mmm mmm. My friend, who hadn't been for years, tried the pecan crusted trout and left a very clean plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We had a reservation , were seated quickly but did not receive water for at least 20 minutes. Then we received our wine another 20 minutes later! The wait staff was very nice but the noise level was out of this world. Would nor recommend or return. Albuquerque has lors of other great options.

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 22, 2017

After a serious workout I didn't feel like going home and cooking and St Clair seemed like a good option. And how right I was! Seating was sparse so I sat at the bar and was very comfortable (especially considering I was in work out attire.) Elizabeth, the bartendar and server was on top of things and stayed spot on. She made recommendations for me and I ordered the pecan crusted trout. DELICIOUS! And easily enough for two meals. It was on a bed of quinoa and squash and the chef made good use of the herbs he had on hand. I also had a simple dinner salad to go with the trout. One of the managers came to ask how everything was and we enjoyed a light hearted conversation. All in all, excellent choice. Sidebar, a suggestion would be for St. Clairs to pick up on the trend of half salads. I guarantee they would sell many. (Half salads are for people that do not want a full portion salad but they would love half of one to complement their main course.)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 21, 2017

Great Service, great food and a good atmosphere to carry out a business lunch.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Wine great, but very limited selection - out of some and not stocking othes. Fish, rice & veggies had too much oil or butter; crime brûlée 'bland'. Service adequate, but inattentative. We'd been here before several years ago, but it has gone down hill since then.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Love this place and all that it has to offer. The food is always perfect and good service

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2017

The restaurant wasn't very busy for being Father's Day so that was great. In the same breath the service took quite awhile for it not being busy.

The food was tasty but I wasn't overwhelmed.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Great service! I took my husband here for Father's Day and we werent disappointed. A bug thank you to our server, Sam. He was attentive and very knowledgeable. Sam recommended the live music events to us so we'll definitely return for this .

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Very crowded but took care of us like VIPs. Our waiter was Huck. Two thumbs up. This place has great food and the best wine in New Mexico!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We always enjoy St Clair for dinner. It is our go to place.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 16, 2017

My overall experience was 'okay'. Food was great, but they forgot our sides and took forever to get them. The waitress was new and she had a hard time keeping up with the pace of busy restaurant and she didn't know how to open a bottle of wine, which I find odd seeing as how it's a winery. They had live music and it was a pain to get a seat. The music was horrible, worst band I have ever heard in my life. Good food and wine, everything was to be desired. Even the manager came to talk to us and was kind of dismissive of us... I will go back, but if this doesn't improve, I could see skipping.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Last two times we've been your guests the servers have lacked proper training.
I wrote a detailed version of our experience previously with no follow up from
your marketing people. It's hard for me to believe you management doesn't care.

Tags: Happy Hour, Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Korbin provided exceptional service by attending to our needs and answering questions about the wines. The food was good, my friend cleaned her plate.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on June 7, 2017

No wine other tan their own is offered, no mixed drinks. Wine we tried was low quality. Food and service far below the rating given on Open Table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 5, 2017

My mom and I had a lovely time, thanks to Andrea our server and the delicious wine and food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We have been to St. Clair several times and know what expect. The food and wine is great, even the ambiance is good. The issue we seem to have each time we go is the service. It is not horrible but it could be better especially for a semi-formal dinning experience. We had to ask for bread and butter that was seemingly taken to other tables without needing to order. When several asked for water at the table, the waiter seemed to be bothered that we asked. Then we had to ask for refills on our drinks. The waiter asked if we wanted dessert and after half of party ordered, he stepped away to check on another table. Like I mentioned before we knew what to expect so we were not bothered too much by the lack of effort on the waiters behalf, in fact it became comical after a while. So yes the food, wine and atmosphere is good just do not expect too much from the wait staff.

Tags: Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always, a good solid menu and great wine. Efficient, friendly service and good prices.

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 3, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful and clean inside. Went for my brothers birthday it was a quite lunch which I enjoyed so our conversations was kept a a reasonable level. The kids enjoyed their spaghetti . The bread and butter is on point. Our waitress was fantastic . The best part was their reisling wine and brownie al a mode.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 2, 2017

We dine with family that had diverse tastes. There was something for everyone. The wine flights were so much fun a job and excellent tasting. The service was really wonderful. Our server was so attentive and he anticipated all of our needs.Overall we left in a very good mood and we're so glad we experienced St. Claire winery.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Great food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Extensive menu, great food and good service. Moderate prices but very ample servings.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Tapas, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 23, 2017

A surprisingly nice place near Old Town Albuquerque. A restaurant operated by a winery with a wide selection of their local wines. The food and service were excellent. A must stop for out of town visitors.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 23, 2017

The food and wine were excellent.
The service was very timely and on point.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We loved the selection of wines and the flights of wine to try as many St. Clair wines as we could!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had a great dinner. Tried the wine flights and cheese nosh. Delightful!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The service was excellent and so was the food. We were able to have a productive business meeting and have a great meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was only "ehh"...nothing special. The steak was tough, potato was cold, house salad just a handful of greens with cucumber slices. Best part of the whole dinner was the wine. Our server was very good, but it doesn't make up for the less than average dinner. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

wonderful as always! very much appreciate how YOU appreciate teachers! we love how we are treated

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.