Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About St. Clair Winery & Bistro

Enjoy nationally acclaimed award winning NM wines along with a full restaurant, wine bar and retail wine shop. St Clair Winery & Bistro also offers wine tasting, patio or private dining, and live entertainment.

Please take a 3D tour of St Clair Winery & Bistro. https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=sZdhimwK2f8
** Once you upload the 3D model, you are able to view the building from a TOP view, OR a 3-dimensional "dollhouse" view, OR, a fully-engaging walk-thru that allows you to virtually walk through the building as if you were onsite **...to switch between these views, just select 1 of 3 icons located at the bottom left corner of the viewer.

901 Rio Grande Blvd, #B-100
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SW - Rio Grande & I-40

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 243-9916

Website:
http://www.stclairwinery.com/albuquerque/

Entertainment:
Evenings, Thursday - Saturday: Live Jazz-Blues music, featuring the best local and touring groups.

Join us for Salsa Sunday! Live Salsa Music, Salsa dance lessons, Mimbres White Wine Mojitos! Visit our website for dates and times.

Catering:
See our Large Party Menu for all of your catering needs.

Parking Details:
Parking onsite.

Public Transit:
City bus located in front of restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We can host your next business lunch/dinner, rehearsal dinner, or special event! We have a private dining room and patio for groups of 20 - 80 people.

Screen and projector available upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Javier Rocha: (505) 243-9916

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
February 4, 2017: Exclusive 25th Anniversary Wine Dinner: only 30 seats available: $100 per person- 5 course meal, inspired by the 5 different wine regions in France: each course will be served with a paired wine from our DH Lescombes Limited Release, or cellar collection. Dinner is hosted by the Lescombes family.

February 14, 2017: Corks and Candles: Receive Chocolate Dipped Strawberries for 2 with purchase of any bottle service.



St. Clair Winery & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (25)
Good for a Date (24)
Notable Wine List (23)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (21)
Special Occasion (18)
Romantic (18)
Live Music (17)
Business Meals (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Fun (14)
Great for Lunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Healthy (10)
Bar Seating (9)
Cozy (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Brunch (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Authentic (4)
Organic (4)
People Watching (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
763 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

Starter cold, told waitress when she asked if it was okay, she apologised and said she would let the kitchen know, I had chicken, it was hot but the mash and veg was cool, my husband had a steak it was overdone, probably because it was so thin, his mash also cold, the waitress never came over, she seemed to be all over the place, I left most of my meal she took the plate away without asking if it was okay. Booked a table but still had to stand and wait, very busy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
·Dined 4 days ago

80th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

I tried the Chicken Marsella Sandwich with Lattice Chips this time. The bread was fresh and overall, the sandwich was very good. I recommend this selection on your next visit to the restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 17, 2017

good service and good food - nice combination. The band was talented, but a bit loud for the small area - made conversation a bit difficult, but overall an enjoyable place.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

The patio was overwhelmingly noisy and dirty. I felt that they should of at least power washed the patio before opening. The service was not great as our server was catering to other folks more than us. She was a nice girl but had the attention span of a third grader. The fans were blowing dust balls on our food, therefore we cut the night short and just left.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Wonderful recommendation from a local when I was in ABQ for business. Food was great. There was a live band that was super fun. Just what I was looking for after a long day.

Tags: Romantic, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Enjoyed the outside patio with live music, steaks are great and cooked to perfection. Wine is excellent, service is sometimes excellent and sometimes disappointing

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, People Watching, Live Music, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Always enjoy coming here. It is a "must" when visiting Albuquerque. And, they have good wines!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

The service was terrible, the food was mediocre, and the live band was entertaining.

Tags: Live Music, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on September 1, 2017

The atmosphere was great for a business lunch. For the first time, in all the times I have dined at this restaurant, the chicken in my cobb salad was not absolutely fresh. I am hoping this is not a trend that will occur in the future, but it was a disappointment.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 24, 2017

The patio at the St. Clair winery is lovely. Our waitperson was attentive, helpful and very nice. I always enjoy the food. I appreciate the consistency of this restaurant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Food, ambiance and of course the wine are all great! St Clair needs to work on their customer service skills and attentiveness to detail such as providing to go boxes when asked. Overall we enjoyed ourselves....also, great patio and brunch experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Casual, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Wonderful and inviting experience. We have been to St. Clair Winery and Bistro on many occasions. We enjoy this restaurant for the lively atmosphere. I also really enjoy the ability to get tasty wine flights.
This time we had the pecan crusted trout; which comes with two large filets and a vegetable medley (zucchini, corn and onions); this together was delicious. The pecan crusted trout had a wonderful crunchy layer to it, with tender trout. We also had the french cut pork chop; wow this was a perfectly tender piece of pork with a delicious mango-chipotle glaze that was not too sweet with a little kick, also cam with the vegetable medley and mashed potatoes. All really went well. Highly recommend the pork and trout with a wonderful wine flight for a variety.

Love the atmosphere of people being dressed up in beautiful dress and suits to jeans and cargo pants/shorts. This is a wonderful mix for the evening and no one is judged by their attire. Wonderful place with always outstanding service, waiters are personable and will hold a conversation with you! Love it.

Thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Amazing service and food. Music was just okay. Guitar player drowned out the singers.

Tags: Tapas, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

GREAT food. Just OK wine.

The consensus at our table was that of the 8 wines we tried, only one was really good, 6 of them were just average, and one was awful.

The food was excellent though. If you're going for the food, then yes. Great food at great prices. Everything we had was excellent.

Don't go for the wine. Even though it's a winery.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent service and great Salsa music. Our waitress was very atendtive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Saturday was our first time. We really enjoyed the music . I love the wine flights which gives you the opportunity to try the wines. The food was fabulous. We are definitely going back. We had so much fun.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Romantic, Good for a Date, Live Music, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 8, 2017

When several of us plan to get together and want to decide where to go, at least one of us is bound to suggest St. Clair. The food is always very good, and the servers are well versed in suggesting which of their wines go with each selection. If we decline wine, there is no pressure exerted. And while waiting to be seated or after the meal, we can explore the wine collection and get assistance in selecting the right wine for our needs. I have not had brunch or dined outdoors, but I have heard that both experiences are quite nice.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Casual, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Good. Not a huge fan of the time it took to seat. Got the wine which was delicious and house made. Also got the sirloin, it was not the best piece of meat out there. The sides were the same for every meal- premade so there was so adjustments like removing peppers from the medley, or to not have butter in the Yukon potatos because we were allergic. Overall I would give this a 3⭐️

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Very poor service from waitress. Totally ignored us😩 Food was great. We go there a lot but definitely disappointed this time since we were celebrating a special occasion. Not ready to go back anytime soon

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Dinner was very nice. The atmosphere was clean and trendy. The staff was prompt and professional and the menu was varied with many choices. Our entrees where perfectly made with ample amounts and the prices were a welcomed surprise. We'll be coming back again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
service5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great place to celebrate our anniversary!! The wine was just what we wanted! The food was great! Our server was excellent! She made sure we had everything we needed. She was even our photographer!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Great Beer, Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Quick Bite, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Exceptional value. Great food and service . Perfect spot for a date or special event

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great Sunday brunch...I could eat that nice New Mexican green chile everyday. Tons of selections on the buffet - bacon, biscuits and gravy. Yum! Scrambled eggs were probably a fail, in my opinion. Would definitely return and, of course, recommend this restaurant to others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Our waitress was very concerned with my husband's experience and not at all concerned with mine. We left a small tip. We were a party of two seated next to a loud party of about twelve people. Don't do that... keep the small tables more intimate. The vegetable medley is tired...switch it up...enough with the squash mush. Used to be one of our favorite restaurants... please raise the bar. We can go to Antiquity or Seasons or La Crepe Michel for a good near North valley restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Picked this place for a few reasons; We were staying at the Best Western and didn't want to drive far, and the place received great reviews on Trip Advisor. It was a very good choice. The food was plentiful, delicious and reasonably priced. The wine smoothie tasty and the beer very good. I'd go there again without hesitation.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Restaurant was quiet and welcoming. Fish and Chips were really tasty. Salad dressings were very unique and flavorful. We sampled a few to try with our Cobb Salad.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

Our server was very attentive, extremely helpful, and made the visit pleasant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Wonderful!
My friends and I were celebrating a birthday and we were seated in a nice quiet area. The wait person was exceptional - friendly, funny, kind. The food was delicious and the wine was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Organic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Table was ready ahead of reservation. Food was excellent

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Food over priced for what you received

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Every time I've made a reservation through Open Table, I arrive and they tell me they don't see it. However, they manage to find it and I still get my points. I love dining here but it's rather embarrassing when I arrive and they say I don't have a reservation and I have to be on the wait list.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Good food but the waitress's customer service made our 5th anniversary not a good one. This was my husband's first time there and wasn't impressed. I made the reservation for the first time since we've been married, the first time I planned the day, and I get the bad service. Just a few of the bad service we got:
1. Everyone gets a glass for their waters and we got plastic cups. 2. She didn't want to take our dinner order with our appetizer but she let the table next to us order theirs. They were seated after us and they get their dinner before we do. 3. We had to call her to come over probably 3 times. 4. My husband orders coffee in the middle of dinner, she comes back 5 mins later and asks him if he still wants his coffee, we were confused. Than takes another 5 mins to bring him his coffee. 5. We decide to order dessert (ice cream), which we never do, and we had to remind her. It took us a total of 10 mins to get our dessert. We asked for the check before we got our dessert and instead of getting us the check she brings us the dessert. We just ate a couple bites, very annoyed by now we just wanted to leave. 6. She puts the check right beside me (wife) when my husband has our payments.

We were there longer than expected, paying our sitter a bit more, which I would've been happy too if our experience was at least good during our dinner. I still got a bottle of wine to remember our anniversary.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Noisey, with those around us who were seated after we, being served before we. EVENTUALLY, bread and water arrived, but NOT my wife's Brussel sprout appetizer. It, by the way, was the best part of the meal. The only nice touch of the service was the sprouts" were "comp'ed," since it became an entree side dish.
The "what wine completes your main dish" sounded ideal, but it wasn't in stock.
We wanted to like the place as much as the meal, but the service made that impossible. Darn!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Always good food. Somewhat noisy on a Friday evening but tolerable.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellent food, reasonable prices. Great selection of wines. Somewhat noisy but great place to dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 28, 2017

Each time I have eaten at the St. Clair Winery, the service and food have been consistently good. I recommend the restaurant for business lunches.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 26, 2017

As usual, innovative menu and fresh tastes! Spot on service. I ordered the salmon on a bed of quinoa flavored with raisins. Mmm mmm mmm. My friend, who hadn't been for years, tried the pecan crusted trout and left a very clean plate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We had a reservation , were seated quickly but did not receive water for at least 20 minutes. Then we received our wine another 20 minutes later! The wait staff was very nice but the noise level was out of this world. Would nor recommend or return. Albuquerque has lors of other great options.

Tags: Live Sports, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on June 22, 2017

After a serious workout I didn't feel like going home and cooking and St Clair seemed like a good option. And how right I was! Seating was sparse so I sat at the bar and was very comfortable (especially considering I was in work out attire.) Elizabeth, the bartendar and server was on top of things and stayed spot on. She made recommendations for me and I ordered the pecan crusted trout. DELICIOUS! And easily enough for two meals. It was on a bed of quinoa and squash and the chef made good use of the herbs he had on hand. I also had a simple dinner salad to go with the trout. One of the managers came to ask how everything was and we enjoyed a light hearted conversation. All in all, excellent choice. Sidebar, a suggestion would be for St. Clairs to pick up on the trend of half salads. I guarantee they would sell many. (Half salads are for people that do not want a full portion salad but they would love half of one to complement their main course.)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.