St. Clair Winery & Bistro

4.4
884 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Good for a Date
  • Notable Wine List
  • Special Occasion
Enjoy nationally acclaimed award winning NM wines along with a full restaurant, wine bar and retail wine shop. St Clair Winery & Bistro also offers wine tasting, patio or private dining, and live entertainment.

Please take a 3D tour of St Clair Winery & Bistro. https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=sZdhimwK2f8
** Once you upload the 3D model, you are able to view the building from a TOP view, OR a 3-dimensional "dollhouse" view, OR, a fully-engaging walk-thru that allows you to virtually walk through the building as if you were onsite **...to switch between these views, just select 1 of 3 icons located at the bottom left corner of the viewer.
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American, Wine Bar
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Weekdays: 11:00am - 4:00pm, Weekends: 9:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(505) 243-9916
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
We can host your next business lunch/dinner, rehearsal dinner, or special event! We have a private dining room and patio for groups of 20 - 80 people.

Screen and projector available upon request.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Javier Rocha: (505) 243-9916
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
See our Large Party Menu for all of your catering needs.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
SW - Rio Grande & I-40
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Parking onsite.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
City bus located in front of restaurant.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Evenings, Thursday - Saturday: Live Jazz-Blues music, featuring the best local and touring groups.

Join us for Salsa Sunday! Live Salsa Music, Salsa dance lessons, Mimbres White Wine Mojitos! Visit our website for dates and times.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine
What 884 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.3
ambience
4.4
value
Noise · Moderate
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

It was great, very good service. Food was amazing and the environment was perfect for a date.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 17, 2018

Father's day brunch was a bit overwhelming for the servers- she mentioned they didn't staff enough help. No where on website did it state wine to be served at noon?? When everywhere else states at 11am! Cheese nosh was missing a few items as they said they ran out? And I will still charged 100%
food we just ok- cold and fruit was overly ripe.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 15, 2018

Great time!! Food was delicious as always!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Good food at a fair price. The menu is varied: Baked brie/beef medallions with shrimp/trout/etc. Everything was seasoned and cooked to perfection. Portions were reasonable and the service was friendly, prompt, but not intrusive. St. Clair has reasonable ambiance, but the seating is not particularly comfortable. Still a good experience for a quiet dinner for two.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Good basic food for casual night out. Good value. Nice wine selection.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 2, 2018

The Food is pretty good. The Service How ever could be better. when we sat down to the Waitress took our order and also asked if we wanted some bread before walking away and put our order in. It took her coming to the table 4 more times and me saying something before that was seen. There was also no Silverware or glasses when we sat down. This is pretty consistent every time we go. If you want some good food but with ok Service I would say go here.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Based on how crowded St Clair was, it’s obviously a popular venue for some people. I’m just not one of those people who enjoys dining out with no ability to engage in conversation with others at my table. The noise level was beyond “energetic” and the food and wine were not good enough to warrant a return visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 1, 2018

I chose the Chicken Marcella Sandwich. The bread was fresh and the sandwich was very tasty. I would encourage the waitress to remember when you fill one party's glass you should also offer to fill every party's glasses who are at the table or in a group

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 29, 2018

We chose this place because of proximity to our hotel and ratings and were pleasantly surprised. It’s a huge space and not busy on our night , but very comfortable. Server was excellent, friendly and knowledgeable. Great wine list. Food is very reasonable and great quality. Try it if you’re downtown or in Old Town.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Excellent food, great service. I always think of St Clair when I need a place to have good meal with family and friends!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 26, 2018

I like to experience new places but St. Cloud was so incredible I went back 3 more times in a week.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

Good food, good friends, good times celebrating my beautiful wife's birthday!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

Traveling through, we found this restaurant and thought we'd like to taste their wines since we hadn't tried NM wine before. Loved the flights and our waitress Natalie. Food had choices with unusual combinations that we really enjoyed. Would recommend this, but if you want a quieter spot, make sure you have them sit you in the off area out if the main dining room.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 24, 2018

I was here as part of a group of 16 board members for a non-profit nursing organization. We had impeccable service given the many needs of this large group. The baked brie on the appetizer menu was a tip from our server...it was phenomenal! New Mexico wine selection was amazing. Our group had everything from burgers to steak and fish, and everyone was thrilled with the experience. I would love to return and definitely recommend St. Clair Winery & Bistro!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 19, 2018

Food was okay, wine was good and reasonably priced. Very noisy on a Friday night.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 19, 2018

French onion soup and pecan crusted trout were great. The bread pudding was not so much.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The main dining area was very loud, but we were next to a large group that didn’t help. The patio might be a better option. The pecan chicken was thin and dry. The kale salad was very good. Our server was very pleasant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

+Staff is friendly.
- ordered a wine flight as dinner arrived, never received. Staff said the bar was busy .... Is this a "Wine Makers Bistro" ???....
Ambience was casual, friendly.
Price was good.
We will give it another try...

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our experience was good overall although it was my birthday and we had requested a patio table and we're sat inside. After dinner our party went outside to have a drink and listen to music and sat a table we were told we could by a server just to be told we couldn't sit there. It was disappointing, so we spent our money elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 11, 2018

Service was a little slow busy the restaurant was very busy. We were having dinner before a play at popejoy. We always enjoy our experience at St Claire’s.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Very good food and we liked the service we got.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Other than the dining room being quite loud, everything else was great. Yummy food, friendly service and a very reasonably priced menu.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Meal was delicious, and well prepared. And while the server started off strong, as the night wore on, and the restaurant got busier- her attention fell off. When she approached the table to ask if anyone wanted dessert, she only asked and waited for a response from my companion. She never asked me and this was one of several times she had done this!

Also, as the night wore on the restaurant got really loUD!!

Worth the food and trip.

Enjoy;
The Happy Diner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

Great place to eat! Great decor, decor and wine. Surprising find that we really enjoyed!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

best spinach salad i have ever had. reasonably priced excellent wine pairings for each partof the meal

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 5, 2018

We loved it had a great time the only issue was we booked with open table but then received a message we were a no show that was disappointing

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 30, 2018

The service and food were great. I highly recommend this restaurant for business lunches and lunch gathering during the week. The atmosphere is conductive for business conversations or just getting together with friends.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

It was great however there should be more shade for the outside patio!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

We ate there for Sunday lunch although most of us ordered breakfast. The food was outstanding! The only thing I would change is that they start serving wine at 11 a.m. which the law allows, instead of making us wait until noon. They would make more money that way too. Anyway, I would highly recommend to others and we will be back.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Our waiter took a long time to take our order and we had to ask for the complimentary bread 3 times. Our food also took a long time to come out, much longer than it usually does. We are frequent customers at St. Clair’s and have never had a sub-par experience like we did on this particular occasion.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

This place has an elegant, yet laid back atmosphere. Great food, friendly service, and a wonderful selection of wines.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Great wine! Our group all loved the place. We had a great time.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 28, 2018

The food and service was very good. They were very busy but we still received great service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 27, 2018

Met with friends and family to catch up and enjoy some great live music and awesome food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Beautiful place really loved it there and great service! Good food too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great atmosphere, food was good and the wine great! We always enjoy the dining experience at St. Claire's.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 26, 2018

I was visiting the area and found this online. Service was outstanding, food was great and patio atmosphere absolutely delightful.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The Chicken & Waffles are to die for!!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

We had a group of 10 which included some small children. Staff was very friendly and helpful with the kids. The food was quite good and overall a great experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

This was our 2nd visit to St Clair and it was just as good as the first time we went. The food was very tasty and the service was great. We truly enjoyed our visit and we will be returning. Be sure to try the brownie desert, it is awesome.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
23