Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About St. Clair Winery & Bistro

Enjoy nationally acclaimed award winning NM wines along with a full restaurant, wine bar and retail wine shop. St Clair Winery & Bistro also offers wine tasting, patio or private dining, and live entertainment.

Please take a 3D tour of St Clair Winery & Bistro. https://my.matterport.com/show/?m=sZdhimwK2f8
** Once you upload the 3D model, you are able to view the building from a TOP view, OR a 3-dimensional "dollhouse" view, OR, a fully-engaging walk-thru that allows you to virtually walk through the building as if you were onsite **...to switch between these views, just select 1 of 3 icons located at the bottom left corner of the viewer.

901 Rio Grande Blvd, #B-100
Albuquerque, NM 87104
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Wine Bar

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
SW - Rio Grande & I-40

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(505) 243-9916

Website:
http://www.stclairwinery.com/albuquerque/

Entertainment:
Evenings, Thursday - Saturday: Live Jazz-Blues music, featuring the best local and touring groups.

Join us for Salsa Sunday! Live Salsa Music, Salsa dance lessons, Mimbres White Wine Mojitos! Visit our website for dates and times.

Catering:
See our Large Party Menu for all of your catering needs.

Parking Details:
Parking onsite.

Public Transit:
City bus located in front of restaurant.

Private Party Facilities:
We can host your next business lunch/dinner, rehearsal dinner, or special event! We have a private dining room and patio for groups of 20 - 80 people.

Screen and projector available upon request.

Private Party Contact:
Javier Rocha: (505) 243-9916

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
February 4, 2017: Exclusive 25th Anniversary Wine Dinner: only 30 seats available: $100 per person- 5 course meal, inspired by the 5 different wine regions in France: each course will be served with a paired wine from our DH Lescombes Limited Release, or cellar collection. Dinner is hosted by the Lescombes family.

February 14, 2017: Corks and Candles: Receive Chocolate Dipped Strawberries for 2 with purchase of any bottle service.



St. Clair Winery & Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.2

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (29)
Notable Wine List (26)
Casual (25)
See All
Special Occasion (22)
Romantic (20)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Cozy (13)
Good for Groups (13)
Business Meals (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Outstanding Value (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Fun (11)
Modern Decor (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Authentic (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Live Music (7)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Healthy (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Private Room (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Disabled Access (4)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (3)
Family Style (2)
Scenic View (2)
Great Beer (2)
Dancing (2)
Vegan (2)
Historic (2)
Fireplace (2)
Live Sports (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Organic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
704 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

A surprisingly nice place near Old Town Albuquerque. A restaurant operated by a winery with a wide selection of their local wines. The food and service were excellent. A must stop for out of town visitors.

Tags: Casual, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined 6 days ago

The food and wine were excellent.
The service was very timely and on point.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 18, 2017

We loved the selection of wines and the flights of wine to try as many St. Clair wines as we could!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Had a great dinner. Tried the wine flights and cheese nosh. Delightful!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The service was excellent and so was the food. We were able to have a productive business meeting and have a great meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was only "ehh"...nothing special. The steak was tough, potato was cold, house salad just a handful of greens with cucumber slices. Best part of the whole dinner was the wine. Our server was very good, but it doesn't make up for the less than average dinner. I won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

wonderful as always! very much appreciate how YOU appreciate teachers! we love how we are treated

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Live Music, Private Room, Special Occasion, Fun, Great for Brunch, Dancing, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Too noisy for my taste and parking not convenient for disabled. However, everything else good.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I'm delighted for the chance to provide feedback. I made reservations for 6pm for a friend and myself. My friend was there at 6pm sharp, but was not allowed to be seated until I arrived. I was held up in traffic and road construction, so was several minutes late. We lost the reservation and went elsewhere for dinner. Even though I had a previous - good - dining experience at St. Clair, I will not patronize them again after this unfortunate and arbitrary rebuff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I love St.Clair Winery and Bistro the food is always perfect and the staff from the hostess waitress/waiters are all very pleasant and make sure that you needs are met and you are never rushed through your dining experience

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wait staff was quite nice but our waitress was hassled. Also, sat my husband in a doorway to patio, people bumping into him and cold air coming in each time the door was opened. We had to ask to be moved.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Courteous and friendly all the way round. wine was excellent and the cheese platter was very good.
Reservation check in and service as good as it gets.
A bit noisy for a first date (which is why I was there) but enjoyable

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Best food with a pleasant and friendly environment!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was very good, however, it was cold when it arrived to our table. Appetizers were cold as well as the enteees. Waitress messed up our checks. We had to ask her over and over for everything we needed.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 21, 2017

St. Claire is a stones throw from my backyard. Its atmosphere is conducive to meeting up with old and new friends, dining and then taking a stroll through Old Town Albuquerque.

Tags: Hot Spot, Historic, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Fun, Cozy, Romantic, Live Music, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Nice and quiet. Food and service outstanding. Great wine

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great friendly service! Very classy. Not much noise, and very peaceful place to eat.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Our server was very friendly, attentive, and made good recommendations. Our water glasses were never empty. She checked on us to make sure we were doing ok and needed anything. Food was very good and a nice selection on the lunch menu. Atmosphere was very airy, open, and relaxing. Will be back.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Quick Bite, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Very nice. Wish they had an omelet station. Eggs sitting in a warmer do not taste good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Cozy, Live Music, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Good Food and Good Atmosphere for a Business Lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was very good. Food ranks well against any fine dining establishments in ABQ--though, there aren't that many. Bar is top notch with good beer selections. St Claire wines aren't my favorites, but I believe they are a cut above other New Mexico wines.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 23, 2017

We celebrated my mom's 91st birthday, and the staff was particularly attentive to her. The food was awesome, as usual, and it was a great evening. It was on a busy Thursday night, so there were a lot of conversations going on. But I've also been there on a Monday night and it's a lot quieter then. We bought several bottles of wine from their little store. Love that! I highly recommend this little jewel.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The ambiance allows for conversation and our waiter, Corbitt, was available but not obtrusive. We enjoyed the history of the restaurant and the winery while recognizing how informed all the staff members were about the wine. Try the Semillion white wine-- crisp and delicious. Our entrees were well presented, fresh and tasty from a very extensive menu. You will not be sorry you tried this restaurant. We will return on our next visit to Albuquerque.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 23, 2017

One of my go to restaurants in ABQ. There's so much great New Mexican food around, but if your taste buds need a break from Chili's, St. Clair has great food that's wonderfully prepared.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 22, 2017

This is our favorite restaurant in town. The food is consistently superior and service is great. The food and wine are priced very reasonably. It has been our experience that the food and wine are far better than we would expect given the reasonable cost. In short, we love the place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 19, 2017

The waitress was very attentive and receptive. Was pregnant and was still able to give amazing and pristine service.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time here and was impressed overall with the food and atmosphere. Service could have been a bit better, even the manager didn't have much personality. He took literally 2 seconds to walk by and unenthusiastically asked how our meal was, walking away before we could answer. The food however was great, I highly recommend the jalapeno bacon shrimp.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had good time in the restaurant in both location Farmington and Albuquerque. Food and wine are awesome.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Our table was ready promptly at 7 pm. Service is impeccable with enough waitpersons to be attentive to our needs without feeling rushed. We ordered a bottle of champagne, a caprese salad, calamari, and the best burger I have eaten in two years. For dessert we had bread pudding with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. The quality of the food was excellent.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Fireplace, Notable Wine List, Good Vegetarian Options, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Historic, Family Style, Cozy, Disabled Access, Vibrant Bar Scene, Organic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Quick Bite, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 14, 2017

We were driving through and stayed in old town Albuquerque. This restaurant was close by and had lots of local wine. The food was great. Started with cheese nosh, the ribeye was tender and the wine selection was incredible.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Been there twice. Has become wife's favorite place to eat. Good selection and prepared in fine dining manner. Wine is excellent and varied as you would expect from a winery. Pork Chop, chicken picoado, meatloaf, and chicken marsala have all been excellent.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Great Beer, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Casual, Romantic, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Live Sports, Healthy, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Took a new special friend for dinner and wine. Ended up spending a long evening getting to know each other and never felt rushed by the staff. Thank you for a wonderful night.

Tags: Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Good food. Sunday evening. Only one server for our area which included 3 large tables. Service was good, when there was service. Server was overwhelmed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Enjoyed coming out for dinner and drinks. When my family comes to town I always recommend them to St. Clair.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

They were more than accommodating when I said that I had a nut allergy and the prepared my food on the other side of the kitchen away from all the nuts.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 26, 2017

The occasion was my wife's birthday. We had reservations at 11 AM Sunday morning, which was the time the restaurant opened. We were greeted warmly and escorted to our table. Our waitress was very pleasant, attentive, and informative. The food was very good. My wife had a steak salad and I had a Caesar Salad with shrimp. Both plates were very satisfactory. We had St. Claire mimosas with our meal, which were delicious. The ambiance was delightful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 19, 2017

In all a good dinner. My only complaint is we had a reservation at 7:15 and we weren't seated until 7:50.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Love this place, Generally pretty good food. Always too loud and I have been coming for years. Not a place for a quiet dinner. When they have live music it's fun too but again the volume is so loud you can not talk and enjoy the music, the music overwhelms any conversation. Really the only down side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We were pleased to find a reasonably priced restaurant with the added bonus of a great wine selection and very friendly staff. The food was very good and the servings generous.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Great find! Will definitely return next time we are in Albuquerque. The wine flights were perfect...so many different varieties to choose from and surprisingly inexpensive. We bought some of the glasses and a few bottles to take home.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.