About St. Cecilia

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: 4043555311x212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

Restaurant Photos

  • St. Cecilia
  • St. Cecilia
  • St. Cecilia
  • St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (139)
Special Occasion (110)
Hot Spot (73)
See All
Good for Groups (68)
Romantic (63)
Vibrant Bar Scene (59)
Notable Wine List (52)
Neighborhood Gem (43)
Great for Lunch (26)
Scenic View (18)
Great for Brunch (11)
Late-night Find (9)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
1001 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Loved the food. Super friendly staff and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the food. Super friendly staff and service. Really chic. The fish options are awesome. The Branzino just hit the spot.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at St. Cecilia an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

This was my first time at St. Cecilia and every aspect WOWed me. Service was exceptional and the food was great! I will definitely be visiting this restaurant again and probably frequently. I had the Bucatini Amatriciana and it was exactly what I was hoping for. We were a group of 5 friends and I can speak for all of us by saying it was an experience we will remember.

Thank you!

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Colleen our server did a wonderful job. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined 4 days ago

Colleen our server did a wonderful job. Food was terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great drinks and service. Location is a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great drinks and service. Location is a little tricky but worth the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I think the menu could have a wider appe ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I think the menu could have a wider appeal than it does. We thought our various pastas

were pretty good but also very bland. The green salad was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Used to be a very good restaurant. Awaf ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Used to be a very good restaurant. Awafull menu. Tsste of food is bad . It doesnt the same classy italian

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

I had heard a lot about the restaurant b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had heard a lot about the restaurant before I went, and was very excited to try it! Unfortunately, the food fell short. The location is lovely, it's a very elegant restaurant. The server was knowledgeable, and even went to the kitchen to answer a specific question of mine about the fish.

We had the small charcuterie plate, and it was too big for 2 people. It would be a great share for 4! All the meats and cheeses were delicious, especially the house cured meats. The bread was also delicious, and didn't really need the salted butter they bring with it.

I had a cucmber cocktail that tasted more like a pickle, oddly enough. My husband had the kale salad, and found it very bitter. We often have kale salad out or at home, so it was definitely not what he expected. I had the octopus, and it seemed very undercooked in the smaller part, which is unusual. It also had an odd slimy bit that I pulled off, I've never encountered that on octopus before.

I had the tilefish, and it was fine, also a bit undercooked and not very flavorful in my opinion. It relied too much on the sauce for flavor. The romesco sauce was fine, and the tomato salad was good. My husband had the agnoletti, and it was delicious, although again, the pasta seemed unevenly cooked, with some pieces being almost chewy. It felt like they were rushing the food to turn the table faster, rather than letting everything be cooked correctly.

Overall, it was an okay meal, not terrible, but given the price tag, I would choose to eat somewhere else next time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Really loud. The tables are seated so cl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Really loud. The tables are seated so close together my husband and I felt like we were having dinner with the people seated next to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Waitress was in command of the menu, kno ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Waitress was in command of the menu, knowing ingredients, preparation and able to make meaningful recommendations. Perhaps it was because our table was against a window that it seemed that staff were reaching over us occasionally. Dining experience was good - food was excellent. They have a pasta menu with each dish available with gluten-free pasta! A big plus when dining with my gluten-free wife.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Love the bright, light atmosphere at St. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Love the bright, light atmosphere at St. Cecilia from the dark of what was Blue Pointe. The interior is beautiful and spacious. The ceilings are almost three stories high, which although beautiful makes for a LOUD room.

The service was outstanding. I never learned our waitresses name but she was well versed in the drinks and food - had a solid answer for every question/concern.

The food was delicious! We started with Charcuterie plate which is a generous portion. A perfect item to share! For the entree we ordered the short rib pasta and the Carnelle pasta. Both were smaller portions than I expected but at the end I didn't feel like I had gorged myself. The short rib pasta is to die for!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

- great creativity and use of fresh in-s ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

- great creativity and use of fresh in-season foods - absolutely amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new favorite spot. Food full of favo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My new favorite spot. Food full of favor! My 4th visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can't go wrong with the fish! Althou ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

You can't go wrong with the fish! Although a comparatively limited menu is offered, the salmon and swordfish were truly outstanding (as was the branzino on an earlier visit). Everything else (food wise) was as well. Be prepared: it's expensive (for us $180+ for two rates as expensive), but at least, a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Second time there in 2 weeks. Everything ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Second time there in 2 weeks. Everything is delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Foods are overpriced and too salty. Not ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Foods are overpriced and too salty. Not enough amount of food and taste too strong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

First visit and was favorably impressed. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

First visit and was favorably impressed. Loved the atmosphere. Arrived at 6 and the bar was full with several large business groups who later had dinner at tables. Bartender was very knowledgeable making several recommendations, knowing the specifics of several bourbons and ryes as well as vermouths. He professionally made drinks to our specifications that were outstanding.

While we had a table reservation we enjoyed the bar and ended up eating there. Happy hour was great and we tried far too many appetizers, but they were outstanding. Cacio pepe was amazing as was the angnolotti and burrata. Squid ink was just OK, kind of bland, another Atlanta restaurant makes a greatly superior version as I do myself.

Tables are really close together and packed in, might be difficult if you had anything private to discuss. However had a very enjoyable evening and will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend & I wanted to try a bunch of th ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A friend & I wanted to try a bunch of things. The minute we told the server we wanted to share - she got a little cold towards us. We still spent plenty & we are BIG tippers. There were also other open tables around us - so the push to get us out and the slight attitude were both unnecessary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

First time visit to restaurant to celebr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

First time visit to restaurant to celebrate our daughter's 25th birthday. Her choice, upon referral from co-worker.

Ambiance was mixed: steps down/up , difficult; lighting good; noise extremely irritating--diners should not have to use raised voices nor strain to hear one another across the table. We lost the opportunity for personal conversation.

Our wait person was fantastic--she knew the menu in detail and was able to explain each dish.

The menu was difficult. Had to use smartphone to interpret menu items, which is a negative!

Hubby's Sea Bass was over charred, to the point of a burnt tail and the smoky olives were overdone with smoke flavor to the point of nauseating. Fennel didn't help. Had ask waitress earlier if we could switch sides on another fish entree and she said chef said no. Had to order green beans for a side with fennel and olives untouched. Chef needs to get some new sides for the sea bass. And don't over char it!

My Chicken entree was just so-so, nothing outstanding or noteworthy. Daughter's monkfish same.

Actually the starters were the best of the menu. Tomato Salad, Melon Soup and Braised Beef Pasta were all very tasty and creative, but we felt cheated and disappointed in the $27 Salami/Cheese tray. Only one cheese and the meats were uneaten. Bread not good at all!

Dessert was blasé. Salted Caramel Gelato had an overwhelming burnt sugar taste. Could not finish, even with sharing with daughter.

Bill for three at over $200 does not bear a repeat visit, especially with less than truly outstanding food and extremely high noise level.

Nothing really special about this restaurant. Not as good as Fry's King and Duke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

You never disappoint , thank you again. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

You never disappoint , thank you again. I work across the street at Phipps and it's a great way to enjoy the evening while traffic dies down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great. We sat at the bar ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The service was great. We sat at the bar first before being seated, we definitely enjoyed our drinks. The food was good, just about everything seemed to be a little on the salty side for us. Tomato salad small but excellent! Branzino was good! The duck risotto had great flavor but I was expecting the portion of duck to be a nice cut, instead it was sliced on top of black pasta....sorta looked liked turkey bacon. Overall nice place and great location.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

My wife and I celebrated my birthday at ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

My wife and I celebrated my birthday at St. Cecilia this past April and we had a lovely time. So we remembered the ambiance, great service, great food and spectacular view so we kept it at the top of our list of restaurants including Chops and Atlas for special date nights. I would recommend St. Cecilia again and again. Fantastic place.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We tried St Cecelia for the first time. ...

 
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

We tried St Cecelia for the first time. The summer salad was excellent as was the fresh fish.

It was so good we came back the next night and tried the short rib ravioli. Both meals with different groups were fantastic.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

You have to have the branzino! The fish ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

You have to have the branzino! The fish is flaky and has a crispy skin. The green olives and fennel are great accompaniments. It is excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best meal we have had in ATL in a lo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The best meal we have had in ATL in a long time. St Cecilia wowed us in every facet...food, wine, atmosphere, and service! We shared a small plate of the agnolotti and then ordered the casoncelli verde and snapper. Just awesome! We cannot wait to return. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The reason the food got a 3 and overall ...

 
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The reason the food got a 3 and overall the restaurant received a 4 was due to heavy use of salt on every dish served to us. Don't get me wrong - I love salt and my family says I use too much. But the primary flavor of every dish on our table was salt. We had the summer tomatoes, the monkfish, and the salmon. Both fish dishese were cooked to perfection. I enjoyed it all although the salt came through loudly on everything. My wife struggled to enjoy her Salmon since it was so salty. I was hoping to experience more complex flavoring and I suspect it was there - just hidden under the salt.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The menu isn't the same old "southern in ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The menu isn't the same old "southern inspired" American you find crushing the Atlanta scene. The menu was inspired and tasty. I would highly recommend the pasta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I have been here several tim ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My wife and I have been here several times. Food is superb, service was excellent . We ate at the bar and had a wonderful evening.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love it. The cacio e pepe pasta i ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always love it. The cacio e pepe pasta is simply perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals in the past severa ...

 
 (Virginia)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

One of the best meals in the past several years, the crab appetizer made taste buds sing!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic dinner! I reluctant ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Absolutely fantastic dinner! I reluctantly ordered the chicken (because it's chicken), but it was amazingly delicious! Full of flavor and crispy skin. Great dish! My wife had the monk fish and she raved about it. We had appetizer portions of the pasta that were incredible. We were too full for a desert, but the wine list was impressive. Wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Not a bad table in the house. Food deli ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Not a bad table in the house. Food deliciously different and service exceptional.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish it was as good as the first time I ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Wish it was as good as the first time I went. Everything this time was so salty. I never send back food and I had to send back one of the pastas. Luckily our waitress was really nice. She saved our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

This restaurant always gets two thumps u ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This restaurant always gets two thumps up! The service is impeccable. The food is well prepared, well presented and the seasoning will tickle your taste buds without going overboard. Five star restaurant for sure, will recommend to everyone.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2 hour lunch. It was that good. Andrea o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

2 hour lunch. It was that good. Andrea our server was awesome.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredibly small portion and very very e ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Incredibly small portion and very very expensive. I don`t think I would eat at the restaurant again.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

Awesome! Wonderful! Amazing! Celebrating ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Awesome! Wonderful! Amazing! Celebrating a very special night for our girlfriend and everyone was great. The food was excellent and the service was impeccable. Darco was GREAT!!! We definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went back to St. Cecilia for, what we ho ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went back to St. Cecilia for, what we hoped and expected would be another great Italian meal, and we were , again, blown away! We're regulars there and they really do make us feel special as many restaurants, while great, simply do not grasp the hospitality vibe, as St. Cecilia has it down. The summer menu just changed over, and is it a Killer!! Love, Love, Love the squid ink spaghettini. We almost ordered another one. Beautifully prepared, fresh, garlic, chilies, alot of heat if you like that....we definitely do. The Caramelle is wonderful little pockets filled with eggplant and very light. Love the Casoncelli Verde, and also not to be missed. So flavorful, and again, done to perfection. The Octopus, is always a huge hit, light, beautifully charred, and so delicious on a hot summer night with a glass of Champagne. Love St. Cecilia, love the scene, love EVERYTHING! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a delicious dinner last night! Fr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had a delicious dinner last night! From the octopus to the amazing red snapper it was memorable. We loved it so much we told friends that were in town on business to go the next night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, glorious interior.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent food, glorious interior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hands down the best restaurant in Atlant ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Hands down the best restaurant in Atlanta! The charcuterie plate, the squid ink pasta and the tomato watermelon salad are to die for - can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.