About St. Cecilia

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: 4043555311x212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

Restaurant Photos

Report a photo problem

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Specials

Valentine's Day Special Menus & More

Tuesday, February 14, 2017

Details

Celebrate that special someone in one of the most beautiful dining rooms in Atlanta! Chef Craig Richards elegant prix fix menu will delight, and wine pairings will be available courtesy of sommelier Clarke Anderson. Cost is $85 per person, and we ask that cancellations are made by 2/12.

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (64)
Special Occasion (62)
Fit for Foodies (55)
See All
Modern Decor (47)
Creative Cuisine (42)
Good for Anniversaries (42)
Business Meals (36)
Romantic (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (32)
Good for Birthdays (31)
Bar Seating (26)
Worth the Drive (23)
Hot Spot (23)
Open Kitchen (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Fun (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Good for Groups (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Authentic (14)
People Watching (14)
Healthy (14)
Scenic View (13)
Quiet Conversation (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (12)
Seasonal (11)
Casual (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Tasting Menu (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Cozy (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Family Style (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Organic (2)
Great Beer (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (0)
Sort By:
S
1156 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good restaurant but a little too pricy, ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Good restaurant but a little too pricy, great servers as well

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

First time dining at St. Cecilia on Sund ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

First time dining at St. Cecilia on Sunday. Was totally impressed. Fabulous food along with a great atmosphere. A gem in Atlanta.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Don't miss the the short rib anglotti, i ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Don't miss the the short rib anglotti, it's our favorite, but don't miss the branzino it's great too. Love the menu here, we always have a great time.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

sadly they were out of two items we want ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

sadly they were out of two items we wanted to order. but all the food we got was delish!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Great food, great service!

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Everything was exceptional and authentic ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Everything was exceptional and authentic including the cocktails, appetizers, meat, pasta, veggies, and dessert. Great service and comfortable seating. Enjoyed every aspect of the dinner experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Saw the restaurant on Atlanta Eats. Loo ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Saw the restaurant on Atlanta Eats. Looked spectacular on the show and proved to be just

that! This is a "must try" in the Buckhead area. We're from the Johns Creek area and it was

certainly worth the drive.

Would have liked to see the bartender free pour versus 'measuring'. Loved the bar area and

the views.

We'll be back!

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, People Watching, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Ate at the bar. Bartenders had an unnece ...

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Ate at the bar. Bartenders had an unnecessary attitude and did not have a sense of urgency. I sat at the bar 3ft away from a bartender that did not acknowledge me or make eye contact with me for 7min until he finished with another group of customers. The bar is an environment where you need to multi-task and make several customers feel welcome and warm simultaneously. They did not smile, engage in conversation. Very unhappy crew.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

I can always count on St. Cecilia for co ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

I can always count on St. Cecilia for consistently good food, good cocktails and good service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Branzino was too dry and overcooked. ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The Branzino was too dry and overcooked. Octopus, squid pasta excellent!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Our server, Smith, was the best! We had ...

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

Our server, Smith, was the best! We had an awesome time. The entire staff made our evening special. The food was amazing, the wine was delicious, the cocktails were great, and the service was outstanding. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Went to celebrate a birthday. Really en ...

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Went to celebrate a birthday. Really enjoyed our dinner. The service was outstanding.

This restaurant has an attractive setting and is certainly a excellent place to spend a special evening. This restaurant will also be one that we will return to.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

One of our best meals ever!

 
·Dined on January 8, 2017

One of our best meals ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We were disappointed in our visit to St. ...

 
·Dined on January 6, 2017

We were disappointed in our visit to St. Cecilia. The service was mostly good (left us hanging a time or two), the atmosphere was fine but the food was no better than average.

The four of us ordered (1) Oysters ~ 6 small oysters for $20.00. They were good but poor value; (2) Octopus salad ~ we are all adventuresome eaters but none of us liked this much. Not bad, just not tasty. (3) Branzino/Sea Bass ~ This was the biggest disappointment. A lot of drama and waiting while our server deboned the fish at the table, then drizzled it with olive oil. Very bland! We did like the topping of olives and something else (fennel?) but that couldn't save the bland fish (supposed to be smoked?) and at $38.00, a poor value. (4) Agnolotti pasta - This was a small portion of barely warm pasta (ravioli-style) stuffed with short rib meat. Very little sauce and just kind of tasteless. I had read good things about this pasta but it seemed like ours had been sitting around a while. Honestly, Brio has much tastier pasta which is served piping hot. (5) Brussel sprouts. This was our best dish although our local pizza place also serves delicious sprouts. (6) Our server did bring us complimentary limoncellos in lieu of dessert as we were celebrating a birthday. That was a nice touch which we appreciated.

Bottom Line: I have read that the Ford Fry restaurants tend to be all glitz but too often serve up lackluster food. Our visit to St. Cecilia definitely confirms that theory. We've been to St. Cecilia once and that's enough for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

We were at st. Cecilia for new year's ev ...

 
·Dined on December 31, 2016

We were at st. Cecilia for new year's eve, prix fixe menu for $85 per person. Overall, The food was wonderful starting off with the out of the oven house made foccacia with whipped riccotta. The amuse was a turnip and apple soup with smoked artic char and black truffles. The jonah lump crab and pear ravioli with chiles , all excellent. Steelhead trout entree with anchovies, capers, brown butter, fantastic. The ny strip entree was great however the braised short rib was a little stringy. The poached lobster risotto was undercooked. However our waiter solved that problem. We were pleased with the meal however the dessert let us down. It was not even close to the execution of the other courses. An afterthought. The chocolate mousse cup had a mousse that ran all over the plate. We thought we had the option of a chocolate terrine with cherries and pistachios. But the menu changed. I guess they could not pull it off. The first four courses were great but the dessert did not allow us to leave on a high note. Our waiter was excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Very eclectic menu and had a great birth ...

 
·Dined on December 30, 2016

Very eclectic menu and had a great birthday dinner with my family. Thank you!

Tags: Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my third visit. The fish dishes ...

 
·Dined on December 29, 2016

This was my third visit. The fish dishes are excellent and innovative. So are the pasta dishes, great for someone who is not a fish lover. Excellent innovative desserts. Well priced and large wine list.

Tags: Cozy, Modern Decor, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Wonderful lunch fare and the service was ...

 
·Dined on December 27, 2016

Wonderful lunch fare and the service was great. Different vibe during the day than at night but still a great restaurant.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Casual, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Fantastic Christmas Eve family dinner. ...

 
·Dined on December 25, 2016

Fantastic Christmas Eve family dinner. Lovely setting, yummy food and great service. Ticked all the boxes. Will be back.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, , Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, People Watching, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoy eating at the bar because the b ...

 
·Dined on December 24, 2016

We enjoy eating at the bar because the bar staff is so friendly and attentive. The food at St. Cecilia is superb.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent! The service was exceptional a ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Excellent! The service was exceptional and unobtrusive. The food was delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Fantastic dining experience. My husband ...

 
·Dined on December 23, 2016

Fantastic dining experience. My husband and I were enjoying our first night out in a long time and it was well worth it. We had exceptional service from Cameron and impeccable food from the back of the house. Can't wait to return!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and superior service.

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

Great food and superior service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As always, St. Cecilia was wonderful, fr ...

 
·Dined on December 21, 2016

As always, St. Cecilia was wonderful, from the holiday cocktails to the grilled octopus starter to the always-great branzino (my favorite) to the duck and crab pasta! A memorable evening.

Always great professional service as well from everyone involved.

It was a very busy Tuesday night with a lively bar crowd and everyone having fun.

I look forward to our next visit!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We visited for their Christmas week's "F ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

We visited for their Christmas week's "Feast of the Seven Fishes" and had an amazing meal, great cocktails, good wine, and delicious after-dinner drinks. Attentive, unobtrusive service, beautiful and delicious food.

Tags: Fun, Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The atmosphere is wonderful - contempora ...

 
·Dined on December 20, 2016

The atmosphere is wonderful - contemporary & tasteful venue. The service was also excellent - our server went through the entire menu, every.single.item. God bless his patience for doing that every table!!! However, the food was not what I expected - my mahi mahi was dull and carrots seemed over cooked. I've tried the salmon also and same thing. However, the cheese and bread selection is delicious! In my opinion the price is not worth the dishes served. I'd only go back for their cheese and drinks (virgin)selection.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Loved the food. Light clean Italian. Ev ...

 
·Dined on December 18, 2016

Loved the food. Light clean Italian. Even had dessert and didn't leave feel so heavy and like we overate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful lunch! This is a gorgeous and ...

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Wonderful lunch! This is a gorgeous and delicious restaurant. Our lunch was late and so there was no crowd. Everyone from the valets to our server were delightful and caring! All of us had a different entree and all were very pleased with their choices. The pasta dishes are very inventive and we all agreed that the flavors were balanced and excellent. Highly recommend and will be back for dinner!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Impeccable service. Delicious food.

 
·Dined on December 16, 2016

Impeccable service. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great lunch -excellent food, ambiance an ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Great lunch -excellent food, ambiance and service. Four of us went for a nice holiday get together and it was the perfect choice. The pasta was sensational and the service spot on. This sone of my favorite lunch spots - never disappoints.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Service was fantastic, but the pasta was ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

Service was fantastic, but the pasta was just ok. Disappointing for how much we paid for it. Dessert was exceptional however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

I've been to St. Cecilia a couple of tim ...

 
·Dined on December 15, 2016

I've been to St. Cecilia a couple of times and it never disappoints. This was a first time for my two business guest and they both couldn't stop raving about the food and service.

The oysters were out of this world. Our main entrees (Swordfish and Mahi) were super fresh and amazingly seasoned.

A+ Experience

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service. We had an issue ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Great food and service. We had an issue with one dish and the staff was really attentive to make sure the situation was righted. We were also treated to a glass of limoncello which was a really nice touch. Overall positive experience and would love the chance to go back.

One thing to note - strongly suggest using Valet, it's $2 and parking yourself can be really confusing. Pinnacle is the correct deck to use if parking yourself but they don't validate.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Just felt like the restaurant was overra ...

 
·Dined on December 13, 2016

Just felt like the restaurant was overrated. I've lived in NYC and didn't see anything special that would make me return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Called on new brunch offerings hostess s ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Called on new brunch offerings hostess said it is a 4 course offering buffet for first course and you get a choice from each course eggs , pasta and fish/beef but when seated the server said you just get one choice from the 3 course offerings . felt that staff did not have the correct info being 3 weeks into their brunch menu should have the correct info. But the food was great most of all the first course buffet of salads cheeses and meats and then desserts

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

A must when in Atlanta. Cocktails, wine, ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

A must when in Atlanta. Cocktails, wine, food and service were all top notch. Don't hesitate, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Service was good. Liked TJ. Food was ok ...

 
·Dined on December 11, 2016

Service was good. Liked TJ. Food was ok but too exotic for our tastes. My vegetables were over cooked and not very good. Fish was over salted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Love their season options, great seafood ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

Love their season options, great seafood and pasta. The best burrata and Brussels sprouts that I've ever had. Great meal with my mother and brother with exceptional service,

Tags: Healthy, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent wine and food. Our waiter was ...

 
·Dined on December 9, 2016

Excellent wine and food. Our waiter was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

This is my second time to SC and it did ...

 
·Dined on December 8, 2016

This is my second time to SC and it did not disappoint. The appetizers, wine and dinner (pasta) were great. The waiter and his assistant helped make the night as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.