Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About St. Cecilia

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: (404) 355-5311 ext. 212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (97)
Good for Anniversaries (75)
Special Occasion (74)
See All
Fit for Foodies (72)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Romantic (52)
Modern Decor (52)
Business Meals (49)
Handcrafted Cocktails (46)
Good for Birthdays (45)
Hot Spot (43)
Worth the Drive (41)
Notable Wine List (38)
Bar Seating (35)
Good for Groups (34)
Open Kitchen (33)
Fun (29)
People Watching (27)
Local Ingredients (25)
Authentic (24)
Vibrant Bar Scene (23)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Cozy (20)
Scenic View (18)
Seasonal (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Casual (13)
Tasting Menu (13)
Great for Brunch (11)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Healthy (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Family Style (6)
Tapas (6)
Organic (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Private Room (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
1297 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined a day ago

Sat at the bar - great wine but not very attentive bar service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

We celebrated a birthday at St Cecilla. It was a wonderful time. The food was the best and the staff was very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Great decor and ambience. Excellent cocktails. Food ok. Dessert choices limited

Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

My experience at St Cecilia wasn't as good as I expected considering all the good reviews. In our server's defense, he was quite busy with 7 tables, however I consider it a sign of bad management when a server is allowed to have 7 tables in the first place. There were multiple instances when our server or our server's assistant would stop by without asking whether-or-not we wanted refills on our drinks. This was very annoying especially when our cheese platter was dropped off and our wine glasses were empty and the server didn't offer to bring us more wine until after we had finished eating. I thought the food was just "ok." The dish our server suggested, "Agnolotti" was made with seemingly stale pasta tortellini and was served with a Demi-glace sauce that tasted like it came from a frozen concentrate.

Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice setting. Everything worked in an efficient manner-parking, hostess greeting, and wait staff. Everyone was courteous and friendly which contributed greatly to an outstanding dining experience. The meal was excellent .

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was good but cold , servings are so little .

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

Dined here with my parents last night for an early Mother's Day celebration. Our server, Dori, was excellent. Drinks were wonderful, especially my mother's Manhattan. The meat and cheese platter was divine--we ordered the small version and it was PLENTY for three people. We all had fish entrees: the monkfish was very good by Mom's halibut was the real winner. The only miss was the roasted wild onions with fig vinaigrette. Sounded good in theory but they included the whole stalk of the onion, uncut, and they were impossible to serve, cut, even CHEW. Dori notified the kitchen and was kind enough to remove them from the bill. In any case, we had a great time. When the sun went down and they parted the curtains overlooking Phipps Plaza and Peachtree St, it added another dimension to this cool, well-designed spot. Probably too pricey to return regularly but good for special occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The waiter could have been more attentive...was charged for a drink that i never received...the cocktails were ok however, the branzino was delicious and the asparagus soup wasn't bad.

Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We loved our experience at St. Cecelia! We were celebrating our 26th wedding anniversary and really enjoyed the atmosphere, the hand-crafted drinks and the time to linger and enjoy conversation. Our waiter was very helpful to explain cocktails and menu items. And the pace of the evening was perfect. We felt like we had the right amount of time between courses and didn't feel rushed in any way. We would highly recommend!

Tags: Cozy, Hot Spot, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent service and food! Had a nice 36th wedding anniversary. We will go back!!!

Tags: Scenic View, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent Food and Service! Professional Staff and Great Kitchen Personnel!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Graduation dinner. Our server barely said a word to us. After 30 minutes our bread finally arrived. Overall attitude of staff was aloof and disinterested in the patrons.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Alexandria was our server and her suggested wine pairings were excellent. Love this restaurant.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Went there for wife's birthday. Had infant. Would not recommend Cecilia for infants. Only because the Miocene level. Was so high our baby got nervous. Main courses were good, so cudo's for that. When it came to desert (only 3 options and they were not even Italian), they were out of ingredients to provide the one we chose.
Would recommend this as a first date or maybe a place to meet. Not the right atmosphere for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Happy Hour, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 3, 2017

It was my first time dining at the restaurant and was thoroughly impressed with the whole experience. I'll definitely be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The food is simply divine. I am not a big pasta fan but I ordered the 5 course pasta (everyone on the table has to order the same if you do) and the dishes on offer were amazing. I loved the squid ink pasta - still thinking about it 3 days later. The service and attention was top notch - our hostess (sorry I forgot her name) was superb and very knowledgeable. She explained each dish as it came in in full and impressive detail. Oh and the wine list is pretty reasonably priced.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great experience but the timing of the food was slow this time

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Chef Craig delivers great cuisine, great service in an exciting environment. Quickly becoming my favorite restaurant in town. Fresh pastas are great. Service Staff is well trained. Lively bar scene.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The space is gorgeous! The service was fantastic! The food was fine. I was just expecting to be more blown away by the meal. The olive focaccia was yummy. The octopus starter was okay. I've had better elsewhere in town. The agnolotti was really delicious- definitely the best thing we had. The branzino (fish) was nice. Cocktails were fine but not amazing. We went for our anniversary and overall had a very nice time. I just wish the food was more memorable. Loved our server (can't remember his name- sorry)!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The best meal in Buckhead so far. We moved to Atlanta and made it our goal to try a new restaurant every week. It is a little more expensive than your average restaurant, but really...it's Buckhead! Great location right on Peachtree, but the best thing about the place...every bite that I took!!! You do that, "oh my gosh", head tilted back, eyes closed thing because it's just that good. My husband and I declared it our best restaurant experience to this date. The octopus appetizer was amazing and this comes from someone who lived in Japan for 5 years. Not chewy at all! The halibut was a tad dry, but still delicious and the short rib ravioli, like nothing that you've ever had. I highly recommend this restaurant and would go back for lunch and order just the octopus. Great service. We got the "anniversary table", we were told. Views of Peachtree and quite in the corner. Couldn't have been better!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Wow! Fabulous food and great, knowledgeable service by Landon!

Tags: Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Vibrant Bar Scene, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Good, fresh food. An eclectic choice of foods, not just the standard fare prepared differently. I would however say that they need to increase their salad selections. I did not feel like I had many interesting options to choose from.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 28, 2017

It was our first time visiting St. Cecilia since it was rebranded from Bluepointe several years ago. The interior is spot on perfect - light, bright and airy, and the cuisine was creative, tasty and nice presented. Joshua was our server. He was patient with my mom and her friend and did an excellent job taking care of us.

Tags: Disabled Access, Tapas, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Great spot for business or for casual night out with friends. Great service and wine list. Cocktails and food were all excellent. Definitely would try again.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

St. Cecilia delivers with fresh and creative food, a great atmosphere, top-flight service, and a good wine list. The green beans with peas is like taking a bite of springtime!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

This was our second trip here. Like the fist trip , the food was amazing and the staff went above and beyond.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

excellent dinner and service, we were glad to return for our anniversary dinner

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday and all the staff were fantastic wishing her happy birthday. Our waitress, Melani, was fantastic! Thank you so much!!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 18, 2017

On a recent vacation we planned a stop in Atlanta. I had read where this restaurant was a finalist for the James Beard Award for decoration. It was indeed very beautiful. The food was excellent. The server was very knowledgeable about menu items as well as suggesting wine and cocktail options.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We had a lovely Easter brunch at St Cecelia. The Tagliolini with black pepper was amazing. My only suggestion is that when they serve their Salumi that should point out and describe each meat and cheese. We would definitely go back and try dinner.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We heard great things about this restaurant so decided to go for Easter. We were very disappointed. The menu was limited, it took forever to get the drinks we ordered and had to reask for them, our food portions were very small and by the time we got them cold, the risotto was like muck and the shrimp tasted old and fishy, and I ordered a salad that I never got. I guess we won't be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

One of the best meals I have ever had in Atlanta. Great, bright, light modern decor. Loved the ambience the minute we walked in. Went for Easter brunch/lunch. 3 generations were represented, and all three generations agreed "the best". Fresh pasta made in house, fresh made (in house) focaccia (so delish we ordered another one just for my grandson), Roast chicken, TAGLIOLINI, RICOTTA GARGANELLI. Each delectable. Service, and I do mean "service" was top notch. Waitress, manager and general staff couldn't do enough to accommodate us. We heartily recommend St. Cecilia's to one and all.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My girlfriend and I went to St. Cecelia this past Saturday for a date night. I have been to this restaurant before when it first opened, but I wasn't thoroughly impressed. I am glad that I went back, my girlfriend had never been so she wanted to try it, because the second time around was significantly better. The bartenders were friends and made good drink/wine recommendations. Our waiter was Drew and he was awesome!! We told him the type of wine we drink at home and he recommended an awesome bottle for us. Drew's food recommendations were also on point. The squid ink pasta was the best thing we tried, but all the food was really good. We will be going back for the squid ink pasta and requesting to be seated in Drew's sections so he can recommend more delicious things for us to try.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Fantastic evening. Gorgeous space, beautiful staff, delicious food. Ask for Cameron. She's a hoot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Just needed somewhere close to the JW. St. Cecilia delivered. Nice place, fun menu, great service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 5, 2017

No doubt one of my favorite restaurants in the city. However, I would go more often if I could get a booth. When I am on a date, I want to be comfortable. The tables for two are uncomfortable and not ideal for a 5 star restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

Excellent service. Amazing food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Excellent meal. Went Sunday night. Not as crowded as Fri or Sat, which was nice. The "kama" fish cheek salad was out of this world. Ditto for the Branzino. The mushroom risotto was very good, but nothing I'd rush back for.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.