About St. Cecilia

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: (404) 355-5311 ext. 212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (84)
Fit for Foodies (69)
Special Occasion (69)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (56)
Creative Cuisine (56)
Modern Decor (49)
Romantic (47)
Business Meals (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Hot Spot (32)
Bar Seating (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Notable Wine List (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Fun (24)
Open Kitchen (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Authentic (18)
People Watching (18)
Cozy (16)
Quiet Conversation (15)
Healthy (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Seasonal (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Casual (11)
Scenic View (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Organic (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Family Style (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Wood Oven (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1214 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Great attentive service coupled with fantastic food. Highly recommend the Octopus!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was excellent and our waitress was superb. I had called two weeks ahead and told them this was a special occasion and to seat us somewhere more secluded and in a booth. When we arrived they sat us right next to two other people; it was like we were eating together. When I said something, they moved us across the restaurant to the same seating arrangement. I then said something to the waiter and he got the manager who sat us in a more desirable place.

Overall, I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was excellent & non-obtrusive & the food selection was varied. Our choice for dinner was excellent & would not hesitate to return & try other items on the menu & have already reccommended this restaurant for an outstanding dining experience .

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Dined with my team and as usual food and service was exceptional. This was the first time at St. Cecilias for my out of town teammates who all loved it...crudo, pasta, mains, etc. Entire team would like to return!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We were a party of four and I had guests from out of town. We got there 10 /15 minutes after 9.30, (we called apologizing and told them that we were on our way to the restaurant) which was pur reservation time, but still on time to have dinner, since there were other people there eating, as well as we asked if it was too late, but they told us that we had time to eat.

We ordered a Big tagliere to share and a tartare, and for main course we ordered 2 angnolotti, 1 chicken, 1 green salad and lobster.

We had several issues with the service:

The waiter wasnt paying much attention to our table, we asked several times to bring us back some bread and it took him forever, so long that we werent able to finish our tagliere with the bread like its sepouse to.

When finally the food arrived The agnolotti were a very small plate and the taste wasnt so good, considered the 24$ you pay for.

The really bad thing was that my girlfriend found in her salad the root of the salad, literally the piece that holds the salad into the ground before the farmer cuts it from the soil.

We showed our waiter, which apologized and brought her back a new salad even though in the end he put it on our bill.

Last our guests were out of water for a long time, and the waiter wasnt there watching for this, and by the time we were able to tell him that we wanted some water since we were out, my guest drank our friends water last over since he was really thirsty.

The place is amazing but the food and service was really bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Only thing that lived up to its reputation was the main course (Blew me away). And the service good but typical for that area. The "noise level" for Open Table only states energetic but in truth this restaurants noise level and atmosphere is just down right abnoxious......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. The food was fantastic and the server was very knowledgeable and made great drink and food recommendations that really made the evening perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Valentines Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a lovely time from the minute we walked in the ambience is unique. Our service was excellent for how busy the restaurant was the evening of Valentines Day. I will definitely return and recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I love this place. Highly-recommended for those who is planning to have dinner with their spouses, or special ones.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was a great Valentine's date!!! My only tiny complaint is we chose this place because of their vegetarian options and their Valentines menu did not offer a vegetarian main course... but other than that - 10/10!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It was ok. The service wasn't that great but the food was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My fiancé and I visited St. Cecilia prior for a lunch date. We returned this time for a quick V-Day dinner. They were very accommodating aside from the fact that they were busy and we made our reservations the day of. The beet salad and octopus were excellent appetizers personally recommended by our server. I had the branzino and it was a bit wet for my liking but it was flavorful. My fiancé ordered the duck and it was amazing. Great place for couples to wine and dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Authentic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really great brunch spread. I will be going back on a very empty stomach

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Our early Valentine's dinner was amazing! First time eating here since it was Blue Point. We were worried if it could even compare-they did not disappoint. Will definitely go back!👍

Tags: Authentic, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pretty good experience but overall the restaurant is not really romantic, so if you're expecting that, you might want to look elsewhere. It was also really bright inside due to the large windows, so maybe it would be better to dine here after the sun sets.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Best Oysters I have ever had. Complimentary champagne for our special occasion was a very nice touch. I highly recommend to anyone!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Amazing whole Bronzino and the brussle sprouts are to die for!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love St. Cecilia! One of our go to hot spots when we're in Atlanta. My wife and I enjoy trying a variety of small plates that allow us to share and try more things. The oysters were chilled to perfection and served with house chili sauce and mignonette. The crab crudo with the crispy prosciutto topper was incredible. The small salumi board with dried fruit mostarda and warm piadini hit the spot. The beef Carpaccio w/ black truffle vinaigrette and capers was tasty as well and we ate every bite! Lastly we always get the crispy Punched Potatoes. I could probably eat these every day they are so good!! We sat at the bar and were taken very good care of by the bar staff. Pamela, one of the managers on duty, was very pleasant and checked on us timely making sure we were having a great experience. I also want to commend Brian who greeted us as we arrived and escorted us to our seats at the bar. All the staff is very professional, accommodating and courteous. We look forward to returning soon!

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Everything was better then I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We love going here! Cool vibe and always delicious food!

Tags: Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

This was our second visit to S. Cecilia's. We selected our hotel location primarily based on the proximity to the restaurant. We appreciate how the menu may vary based on the season. Simply another reason to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Had the Octopus and the chicken dish. Both were great. Had a good wine, but not too pricey. Great ambiance!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Heard great things about the restaurant. So naturally we were very disappointed at the quality of their food. Unfortunately, all seafood dishes were fishy. As pretty as it was- this is not a place I want to return to.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was exceptional. Our server, Cameron, immediately inquired if this was our first visit. He was very knowledgeable of the menu, the ingredients, and the manner of preparation of each dish. His recommendations and his suggestions for wine pairings were spot on. My sister has recently moved within walking distance of St. Cecelia. We will be "regulars" and will ask to be seated with Cameron every visit. Our new neighborhood place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Outstanding food, good selection on menu, helpful and friendly staff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Our evening at St. Cecilia was exceptional. The food--fabulous. The wood grilled octopus was grand, beautifully presented and a taste treat. The pear and crab ravioli was perfectly prepared, perfectly presented and a unique experience on the palate. This was a sixth decade birthday celebration and the staff was over the top attentive and engaging, but never overbearing. What a Buckhead culinary gem. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Bartender was awesome - very friendly and knowledgeable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

This was our second time dining at St. Cecilia and it absolutely did not disappoint! The service was impeccable, the ambiance high energy and the food among the best in Atlanta. The pork belly gnocchi is not to be missed and the pear cake dessert was divine.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our server Matt was outstanding. The branzino was fresh and flavorful while the lemon sole was slightly fishy. The punched potatoes are a great carb splurge to share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything was wonderful about this restaurant....from the hostesses, to the waitress, and the bar staff. The food was phenomenal! The stomps over was perfect for a date night. We will be going back!

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Terrific, creative, beautifully presented food - loved everything we had - seafood apps & pasta. Service excellent - only disappointment (and it was minor) was the Sole - found it too salty.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We are huge fan of all of Ford's restaurants, and St Cecelia is our most recent favorite. Excellent food, service, drinks, ambiance....can't go wrong!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Always love St.Cecilia

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Outstanding and innovative food. The charcuterie appetizer was particularly good, as was my pasta with pork ragu.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Creative food presentations and delicious preparations. We hadn't been back since this location was Blue Pointe and we were so glad we came back. Delicious mediterranean cuisine (my husband said the octopus was the most tender he has ever had), beautiful presentations and great mixes of flavor, the roasted beet salad was almost too pretty to eat! Kudos to the chef - love the menu selections, quality ingredients, and delicious preparations. Allison provided us with excellent service to round out a lovely evening :) We will be back for sure!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My wife and I went out, without kids, for our anniversary. We had a great time and the food was A-MAZ-ING! From walking in, to walking out, we felt like we were VIP!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great experience overall. The food and service was top notch.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food is excellent. Staff is unfriendly and makes you feel like it's a bother that you are there. Good wine list, gross cocktails.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Made a reservation for my birthday. We went early(ish) on a Friday, and it was lively, but not overly so. There were definitely more people coming in as we were leaving around 8:30. The food is FANTASTIC! If you are a foodie or need a good place for a date or special occasion, look no further. Our waiter was attentive and there are several people helping out at all tables to make sure water is filled, empty plates are taken, and that you are generally happy. Here's where you have to pick your poison, this place can be "sceney" meaning people go there to see and be seen. It doesn't bother me, and I quite enjoy the people watching, but if you are uncomfortable in places with hip people, doing hip things (well that makes me sound old), you might want to go during a non-peak hour. But the food is worth it and the service was great! A final note, the staff, as far as I can tell, didn't treat anyone any differently regardless of weather you were carrying a Chanel bag or not, so don't let that deter you if you are on the fence about going.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, People Watching, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on January 27, 2017

You get what you pay for and this restaurant is one of the few we have found that is worth the price. We did the pasta tasting and everything was delicious with very vibrant flavors. Wonderful service. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Tasting Menu, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

The fantastic, friendly service helps make the food taste even better. Unique food and great people.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great for a nice date. Attentive service. Excellent drinks.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Delicious and eclectic food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 24, 2017

The food and wine were tasty. The restaurant itself has a great atmosphere. Unfortunately, the service was extremely slow and several items we requested never arrived.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Friends had mentioned that St Cecilia was good. They had not lied. From the appetizer we shared to the dessert, everything was impeccable. The service, despite the restaurant being full, was impeccable, our server was attentive all the evening. You have to share the Salumi & Formaggi! The rizotto nero with the duck was one of the best I've tasted. The dessert was a real sin! I had asked for a nice table for our birthday, not only was the table set up, but we were offered a glass of sparkling wine for dessert and they put a candle on our dessert. I'm not going to write what we chose from the menu, you have to try and discover St.Cecilia yourself. The items on the menu change regularly. Superb!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Meeting old friend

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 19, 2017

This was my second visit to this restaurant. The atmosphere is lovely and elegant, and the food was very good and nicely presented - when we finally received it. So, the service was pretty awful. The timing of the meal was completely off - no apologies or compensation from server or manager - and while we waited for an hour between appetizers and entree, we had to watch the server eat her OWN dinner, as she stood not 3 feet behind our table. Honestly, I have never seen anything like this in a fine dining restaurant. This was very disappointing when spending upwards of $60 a head for a meal. I doubt I would ever return.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Terrible service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 17, 2017

We celebrated a birthday at St Cecilia's, which was the first time we attended. The food was excellent and our server had perfect recommendations. They went above and beyond with the birthday celebration and gave our birthday signed card and got the group of us lemoncello to go along with our dessert.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.