Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About St. Cecilia

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: (404) 355-5311 ext. 212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (93)
Fit for Foodies (78)
Special Occasion (71)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Modern Decor (57)
Creative Cuisine (55)
Business Meals (50)
Romantic (50)
Handcrafted Cocktails (44)
Worth the Drive (38)
Bar Seating (37)
Good for Birthdays (37)
Hot Spot (35)
Notable Wine List (33)
Fun (31)
Good for Groups (31)
Open Kitchen (30)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Authentic (23)
People Watching (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (21)
Cozy (19)
Local Ingredients (18)
Great for Lunch (17)
Seasonal (16)
Scenic View (15)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Casual (13)
Healthy (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Organic (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Family Style (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Tapas (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Spicy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Fireplace (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (0)
Sort By:
S
1244 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We were celebrating a work anniversary and did not mention it before arriving to the restaurant. Once the staff found out, they made our time at the restaurant extra special. We all enjoyed everything we ate and our interactions with every staff member. I will definitely be back here for date night.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing food and service! They were most accommodating for seating with regards to the infant who was in our group. We live locally and will definitely return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

This place is the stuff dreams are made of. The dishes are aesthetically beautiful and downright succulent. The space is amazing with the high ceilings creating a relaxed atmosphere and with a fantastic view.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Extraordinary experience. The former location of BLUEpointe, has achieved culinary excellence. From the formage and charteurie appetizer best ever to the wood grilled octopus, the main course transcends that palate paradise. We had the tortellini very nicely done and the prosciutto wrapped halibut perfect combination. The coup de tat , dessert with chocolate tart and katifi (Greek shredded wheat with walnut and honey), was supreme nightcap. So, overall, st. Cecelia we bow to your greatness and will return many times when we come to Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Just an outstanding dining experience! Our server Cameron was wonderful and really made the experience that much better. It's a little pricey, so it wouldn't be something we'd do often but if you're looking for a nice splurge on a fantastic meal, this is the place! The ambiance is just fantastic and the food was outstanding.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Combination of great service and great food - should be normal everywhere but thankfully this place has it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Great dare night spot. Delicious food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Have a great dining experience,
Served by Alexandria, she was outstanding!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I visit St. Cecilia regularly for both lunch and dinner. The food and service are wonderful and the atmosphere is the icing on the cake. It's a winner!

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 16, 2017

This restaurant is always amazing. Serving fresh, seasonal dishes, it never fails to shine in food, decor, and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Amazing Experience! They were able to accommodate all of my requests. The food was delicious and everyone was exceptionally nice! I definitely recommend the Agnolotti! It is great to celebrate birthdays and other special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Went for my birthday. The food was very good, but not the best in the city. I would definitely return, as our server was over the top great. Attentive, but allowed us time.
We had their famous octopus, which was very good, the roasted beets which were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

One of our favorite dinner restaurants in metro Atlanta also has a wonderful brunch - who knew? We will be back for more crab omelets and Eggs in Purgatory!! Great, fun service from waiter Matthew. Thanks!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We were as usual greatly pleased by the cuisine at St Cecilia's, and our server (1012, Amanda T) was easily a 10 on a scale of 1-5! In 50 years of dining out, including some of the finest restaurants in Paris, I have NEVER had a server successfully pour every single glass of wine from a bottle. Amanda kept our glasses fresh and topped, and I never had to touch the bottle ... she beat me to it every time.

On the downside, I tried to change our reservation to four people at the last minute, and the restaurant declined to do so, saying they were too full, and yet the two-top next to us (AND the one next to that) stayed empty until we were already eating dessert. The restaurant missed two more patrons, and I went away with a sour taste in my mouth. The place WAS busy ... but we could have been accommodated.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Been here twice and had good food and good time both times. Will go back. Large variety of seafood dishes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Delicious as always. My husband loved the "light my fire" cocktail. I had been dreaming about the salumi board and the octopus and of course they did not disappoint. Glad to see that the menu is changing creatively while keeping some of the greatest hits. Matt's service was friendly and warm, but not intrusive and always prompt with the drink refills. Made for a great date night!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun, Wood Oven, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Phenomenal! I've heard about St. C for a while but finally made my first visit. Food was exquisite. I plan to come back soon.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We had a great time at St Cecilia and will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Truly if you are looking for a great place for a Sunday Brunch than this is your place. Even for gluten free diners! Commencing your meal, you will enjoy from a eclectic selection of cheeses, meats, salads and pastries. Then many types of main courses from traditional French breakfast dishes, pastas and heavier items like steak, chicken and salmon. I am gluten free and enjoyed pear ginger ravioli in a chive butter sauce. No that is not a misprint - it was gluten free! And out of this world! The only thing I would wish for is some gluten free pastries or breads but again I got to eat ravioli so I am in heaven! Also amazing mimosas and cappuccinos.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Wonderful and amazing waitress. We had a lovely, relaxing time. Highly recommend!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Organic, Open Kitchen, Casual, Seasonal, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Cozy, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Fish was a bit fishy, waitress was a bit inattentive. Other meals were fabulous and terrific atmosphere

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, great/unique menu items, good music, exciting bar area...

Tags: Modern Decor, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Fabulous dinner! Loved everything about this place!.. I will be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

One thing missing but I figured it out. This was our first visit to St. Cecilia. I had been in the hospital for St. Valentine's Day so this was the makeup. Went early to avoid crowds, 5:30 pm on Saturday. Greetings from staff were impressive and great as we walked. Really impressed with the decor. Seated at a window.
Both of us had lettuce salads; they were outstanding. The bread served as a complimentary before dinner, also outstanding. My wife had Risotto and like it. I asked my server for a recommendation of the three fish dishes. I had the Sole. It was good, not to my taste, but still favorable. Ordered the 'punched' potatoes, since I heard they were good. They were outstanding. My wife had gelato for dessert. She said it was good. Her Cab wine was good.
I ordered the "Let the Good Times Roll'. Fantastic Drink.
After dinner drink was the Hungarian Tokay, again very good.
So, what was wrong? We were done and finished in 1 hour and 15 minutes. Really? Just felt all the dishes were rushed, even though I requested to slow down were not in a hurry. I was still sipping my drink when the main course was delivered.
But... the waitress was NOT engaging. Perfunctorily okay. I noticed at other tables how the serves were more involved with their customers, one even taking photos of them. Ours just didn't, in my estimation, fit the role in this classy place.
$125 plus tip in 75 minutes?
On the way out, again we were thanked by everyone at the door several times.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Don't miss out on St. Cecilia. You want to go there.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 24, 2017

Absolute perfection! Food was fresh, delicious and unique.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Great attentive service coupled with fantastic food. Highly recommend the Octopus!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Romantic, People Watching, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My wife and I recently celebrated her birthday at St. Cecilia and had another great experience.
Your 2 hostesses are superb and our server Karen was also great. The senior hostess remembered us from previous visits and arranged a glass of champagne for us. That was incredibly thoughtful and kind. I had an opportunity to speak with the other hostess on the way out and she was so full of life and enthusiasm. You have some beautiful and inspired people working for you. Please keep up the great work. We'll be back soon.

Warmest regards,

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

The food was excellent and our waitress was superb. I had called two weeks ahead and told them this was a special occasion and to seat us somewhere more secluded and in a booth. When we arrived they sat us right next to two other people; it was like we were eating together. When I said something, they moved us across the restaurant to the same seating arrangement. I then said something to the waiter and he got the manager who sat us in a more desirable place.

Overall, I would recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was excellent & non-obtrusive & the food selection was varied. Our choice for dinner was excellent & would not hesitate to return & try other items on the menu & have already reccommended this restaurant for an outstanding dining experience .

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Dined with my team and as usual food and service was exceptional. This was the first time at St. Cecilias for my out of town teammates who all loved it...crudo, pasta, mains, etc. Entire team would like to return!

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

We were a party of four and I had guests from out of town. We got there 10 /15 minutes after 9.30, (we called apologizing and told them that we were on our way to the restaurant) which was pur reservation time, but still on time to have dinner, since there were other people there eating, as well as we asked if it was too late, but they told us that we had time to eat.
We ordered a Big tagliere to share and a tartare, and for main course we ordered 2 angnolotti, 1 chicken, 1 green salad and lobster.
We had several issues with the service:
The waiter wasnt paying much attention to our table, we asked several times to bring us back some bread and it took him forever, so long that we werent able to finish our tagliere with the bread like its sepouse to.
When finally the food arrived The agnolotti were a very small plate and the taste wasnt so good, considered the 24$ you pay for.
The really bad thing was that my girlfriend found in her salad the root of the salad, literally the piece that holds the salad into the ground before the farmer cuts it from the soil.
We showed our waiter, which apologized and brought her back a new salad even though in the end he put it on our bill.
Last our guests were out of water for a long time, and the waiter wasnt there watching for this, and by the time we were able to tell him that we wanted some water since we were out, my guest drank our friends water last over since he was really thirsty.
The place is amazing but the food and service was really bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Only thing that lived up to its reputation was the main course (Blew me away). And the service good but typical for that area. The "noise level" for Open Table only states energetic but in truth this restaurants noise level and atmosphere is just down right abnoxious......

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed. The food was fantastic and the server was very knowledgeable and made great drink and food recommendations that really made the evening perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Valentines Day dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a lovely time from the minute we walked in the ambience is unique. Our service was excellent for how busy the restaurant was the evening of Valentines Day. I will definitely return and recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I love this place. Highly-recommended for those who is planning to have dinner with their spouses, or special ones.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Was a great Valentine's date!!! My only tiny complaint is we chose this place because of their vegetarian options and their Valentines menu did not offer a vegetarian main course... but other than that - 10/10!

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

It was ok. The service wasn't that great but the food was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 13, 2017

My fiancé and I visited St. Cecilia prior for a lunch date. We returned this time for a quick V-Day dinner. They were very accommodating aside from the fact that they were busy and we made our reservations the day of. The beet salad and octopus were excellent appetizers personally recommended by our server. I had the branzino and it was a bit wet for my liking but it was flavorful. My fiancé ordered the duck and it was amazing. Great place for couples to wine and dine.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Authentic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Cozy, Modern Decor, Casual, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.