About St. Cecilia

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: 4043555311x212

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

Restaurant Photos

  • St. Cecilia
  • St. Cecilia
  • St. Cecilia
  • St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (148)
special occasion (120)
hot spot (79)
See All
good for groups (68)
romantic (67)
vibrant bar scene (62)
notable wine list (59)
neighborhood gem (37)
great for lunch (31)
scenic view (20)
great for brunch (11)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
977 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

You have to have the branzino! The fish ...

vip
 (Dallas)
·Dined 6 days ago

You have to have the branzino! The fish is flaky and has a crispy skin. The green olives and fennel are great accompaniments. It is excellent!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The best meal we have had in ATL in a lo ...

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The best meal we have had in ATL in a long time. St Cecilia wowed us in every facet...food, wine, atmosphere, and service! We shared a small plate of the agnolotti and then ordered the casoncelli verde and snapper. Just awesome! We cannot wait to return. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The reason the food got a 3 and overall ...

 
 (NW Florida)
·Dined on July 24, 2016

The reason the food got a 3 and overall the restaurant received a 4 was due to heavy use of salt on every dish served to us. Don't get me wrong - I love salt and my family says I use too much. But the primary flavor of every dish on our table was salt. We had the summer tomatoes, the monkfish, and the salmon. Both fish dishese were cooked to perfection. I enjoyed it all although the salt came through loudly on everything. My wife struggled to enjoy her Salmon since it was so salty. I was hoping to experience more complex flavoring and I suspect it was there - just hidden under the salt.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

The menu isn't the same old "southern in ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The menu isn't the same old "southern inspired" American you find crushing the Atlanta scene. The menu was inspired and tasty. I would highly recommend the pasta.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

My wife and I have been here several tim ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

My wife and I have been here several times. Food is superb, service was excellent . We ate at the bar and had a wonderful evening.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always love it. The cacio e pepe pasta i ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 23, 2016

Always love it. The cacio e pepe pasta is simply perfection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

One of the best meals in the past severa ...

 
 (Richmond)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

One of the best meals in the past several years, the crab appetizer made taste buds sing!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Absolutely fantastic dinner! I reluctant ...

vip
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Absolutely fantastic dinner! I reluctantly ordered the chicken (because it's chicken), but it was amazingly delicious! Full of flavor and crispy skin. Great dish! My wife had the monk fish and she raved about it. We had appetizer portions of the pasta that were incredible. We were too full for a desert, but the wine list was impressive. Wonderful dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Not a bad table in the house. Food deli ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Not a bad table in the house. Food deliciously different and service exceptional.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wish it was as good as the first time I ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

Wish it was as good as the first time I went. Everything this time was so salty. I never send back food and I had to send back one of the pastas. Luckily our waitress was really nice. She saved our evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

This restaurant always gets two thumps u ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

This restaurant always gets two thumps up! The service is impeccable. The food is well prepared, well presented and the seasoning will tickle your taste buds without going overboard. Five star restaurant for sure, will recommend to everyone.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

2 hour lunch. It was that good. Andrea o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

2 hour lunch. It was that good. Andrea our server was awesome.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Incredibly small portion and very very e ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Incredibly small portion and very very expensive. I don`t think I would eat at the restaurant again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value1

Awesome! Wonderful! Amazing! Celebrating ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Awesome! Wonderful! Amazing! Celebrating a very special night for our girlfriend and everyone was great. The food was excellent and the service was impeccable. Darco was GREAT!!! We definitely be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went back to St. Cecilia for, what we ho ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Went back to St. Cecilia for, what we hoped and expected would be another great Italian meal, and we were , again, blown away! We're regulars there and they really do make us feel special as many restaurants, while great, simply do not grasp the hospitality vibe, as St. Cecilia has it down. The summer menu just changed over, and is it a Killer!! Love, Love, Love the squid ink spaghettini. We almost ordered another one. Beautifully prepared, fresh, garlic, chilies, alot of heat if you like that....we definitely do. The Caramelle is wonderful little pockets filled with eggplant and very light. Love the Casoncelli Verde, and also not to be missed. So flavorful, and again, done to perfection. The Octopus, is always a huge hit, light, beautifully charred, and so delicious on a hot summer night with a glass of Champagne. Love St. Cecilia, love the scene, love EVERYTHING! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, late-night find, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

We had a delicious dinner last night! Fr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

We had a delicious dinner last night! From the octopus to the amazing red snapper it was memorable. We loved it so much we told friends that were in town on business to go the next night!

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent food, glorious interior.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Excellent food, glorious interior.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Hands down the best restaurant in Atlant ...

vip
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Hands down the best restaurant in Atlanta! The charcuterie plate, the squid ink pasta and the tomato watermelon salad are to die for - can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Losing its luster. They forgot our main ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Losing its luster. They forgot our main dishes so we waited for over an hour for food. Comped a dessert and one glass of wine. Uh...I didn't really want dessert but whatever. Should have comped main dishes. Monkfish was bland. Used to love this place but it seems off its game...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

Service was great !! Bread was great .. ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Service was great !!

Bread was great ..

Food was overpriced and underportioned

Tags: vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

The space is absolutely gorgeous, the fo ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The space is absolutely gorgeous, the food was divine, and the service was charming. We were celebrating my birthday, and our server made sure to make it special. I'll be back on my next trip to Atlanta.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was just great experience , service w ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was just great experience , service was really good with a smile.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service !

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Great service !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful dining experience. The food an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 9, 2016

Wonderful dining experience. The food and service were excellent.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was perfect; just the right amou ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Service was perfect; just the right amount of attention and the food was A+.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Order anything, you can't go wrong from ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

Order anything, you can't go wrong from cocktails to dessert, everything is a gem!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband and I came here for our anniv ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 28, 2016

My husband and I came here for our anniversary and it was wonderful! All the food and drinks we ordered were phenomenal, but the lobster and chorizo dish was the best! It was one of the best meals we have ever had! They also sent us home with cookies as an anniversary congratulations! It was a wonderful surprise

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St. Cecilia is one of the Ford Fry resta ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

St. Cecilia is one of the Ford Fry restaurants that exemplifies the careful, disciplined approach he took to building a cohesive experience before he went into empire-building mode and started churning out disappointments like Marcel and Beetlecat. It's still one of our favorite dining rooms and kitchens in Atlanta. Both their pastas and their fish dishes (the centerpieces of the contemporary Mediterranean concept) are superb; the service is impeccable. I have brought friends here for dinners, have booked the private room for large celebrations...and have very occasionally brought the family spontaneously. Much as we love the food, St. Cecilia simply isn't priced for what-the-heck family dining. That changed a while back when they instituted Sunday Supper. Sundays have never (when I've been there) been very busy evenings there, so I was delighted when they instituted a family-style, $35-per-person, 4-course meal. Sure, that's still close to $200 before a drop of alcohol, but the quality of the food and the experience made it well worth it. I was tremendously disappointed when we showed up last Sunday and saw that Sunday Suppers are gone. Yes, we had an excellent dinner, but there were only three of us, we had only 2 glasses of wine in total and we spent about $200. It's a real shame they killed Sunday Suppers since they are asking us to think of them as only a special-occasion restaurant again.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Food was incredible - from apps (oysters ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Food was incredible - from apps (oysters and sal's for us) to pasta and fish. Alex was a great part of our evening as she is a fantastic wait person - always there at the right time. Can't wait to come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Wonderful place to eat. Service is gre ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 26, 2016

Wonderful place to eat. Service is great. Food is fantastic, service is great.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I make pasta for a living and have a pas ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

I make pasta for a living and have a passion for good pasta. I had high expectations of Craig and his staff and they were exceeded. The Caramelle was amazing it tasted like this time of year on a plate!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great ambiance, with a non-traditional s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

Great ambiance, with a non-traditional seating area that provides more privacy for diners than having standard square tables lined up next to each other. Our group of four shared food family style and everything we tried was delicious! The waitress was very informative, answering our questions, giving recommendations, and advising us on the perfect combination of dishes from the various courses. We were there for a birthday dinner and they even brought us an extra dessert with a candle in it! I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone for a special occasion dinner!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St Cecilia is always a hot spot. Great b ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on June 22, 2016

St Cecilia is always a hot spot. Great bar scene and food consistently delicious. A must hit spot in BUCKHEAD. Wear your best threads.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great dining experience with excellent s ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 20, 2016

Great dining experience with excellent service. Would recommend to out of town guests.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent venue and service. First time ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent venue and service. First time there and we loved it!

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

While the $12.00 cork fee is considerabl ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

While the $12.00 cork fee is considerably less than most other restaurants, the presentation and wine service was deplorable. Our server didn't initially poor our wine, or refill our glasses. In addition, the decanter and wine glasses were the most generic we had used in any restaurant. In hindsight, we should have suspected poor service when told the corkage fee was only $12.00. But, that doesn't explain the mediocre salad and entrees. Overall, no value for the $150.00+ bill and we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

Was expecting typical Ford Fry--pretty p ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Was expecting typical Ford Fry--pretty place/mediocre food--however, our food and service were both excellent. Each course, as well well as our cocktails, were well-prepared and delicious. Plan on returning and would recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Food and service were exceptional.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Dinner was a great experience. Variety ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Dinner was a great experience. Variety of menu & food quality was excellent.

Only negative was the waiter. Didn't visit our table enough & was lax too many times. When you visit a high quality restaurant such as this one you expect the service to match.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

That food was outstanding!

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

That food was outstanding!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.