Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About St. Cecilia

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Come celebrate the last moments of a fantastic year with our house made pasta and delicious seafood!! Chef Craig Richard's prix fix menu and wine pairings by Clarke Anderson will provide the perfect opportunity to send the year off in style.

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (64)
Special Occasion (61)
Fit for Foodies (58)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Business Meals (47)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (34)
Romantic (32)
Worth the Drive (32)
Notable Wine List (31)
Hot Spot (31)
Good for Groups (24)
Authentic (24)
Fun (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Bar Seating (21)
People Watching (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Seasonal (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Cozy (15)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Casual (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Gluten Free Options (11)
Great for Lunch (11)
Scenic View (9)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Organic (7)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Tapas (4)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great Beer (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1453 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

My boyfriend and I were really excited for a date night to try St Cecilia's, but to be honest we both left really dissapointed. Although the atmosphere was nice and romantic, the food was not impressive. My pasta with "lump crab" was soggy in a watery broth and the meat was really crab flakes. The portions were very small and very overpriced, and after ordering a appetizer and our own meals we still left hungry. Our service was not great either, as we were never checked on until our meal was over. I was excited to be sold on a desert and our waiter simply tossed the menus on our table, so I never ordered anything. We were not impressed to say the least.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
·Dined 3 days ago

I went with my parents and boyfriend, and when I put in the reservation that it was for his birthday, I only expected a small dessert...but NO! Our server went all out and brought us glasses of champagne and a candle before we even ordered our dinner drinks! We were also given Limoncellos before the dessert came out, and they were kind enough to provide a tasty sampling of gelato/ice cream as an extra birthday treat! The bottle of wine that we ordered was out of stock at the time, and their expert came out and addressed us personally, directing us to the best alternative (which was delicious I might add) and with no up-charge. All of the food was perfectly portioned as well as cooked to perfection. It is a great place for a romantic date, family dinner (I wouldn't recommend bringing a toddler like the people next to us did), or even business gatherings. I'm trying to think of something negative to say to provide honest feedback, but I'm drawing a blank.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

Had a great dinner. Great service, vast wine list and excellent food. A+

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

Delicious-amazing pasta in beautiful surroundings with excellent service !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was top notch and food was incredible. This place is a must visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on October 9, 2017

It was awesome!!! Staff was very professional
And knodgeable

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Server was excellent, food was amazing. Seating and tables were a bit tight but the overall atmosphere was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We had an excellent dinner (fish and pasta) and our server was superior. Our server provided exceptional service and was very knowledgeable about the menu and wines. It was very nice to have the manager stop by the table to see how was everything. This restaurant strives to make its guests happy and succeeds! I look forward to a return visit.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 6, 2017

We went to St. Cecelia to celebrate a special dinner. Our waiter was Drew and he made sure to make us feel like we were his only customers that night. Drew's food and wine recommendations were excellent. The grilled octopus appetizer was delicious and cooked to perfection. The squid ink pasta is also a must! We will definitely be back to sit in Drew's section and order those two meals.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Organic, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Creative cocktails and and expansive wine list. Engaged servers and creative menu with excellent sides. Small to medium portion of swordfish but nicely prepared.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Amazing food, even gluten free pastas, awesome well balanced cocktails. A really special experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 4, 2017

Always outstanding! Chef made my friend and I delicious vegetable plates. Great selection of wines by the glass. We were not rushed through our lunch.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Small portions and HIGH price! Had a $60 lunch and was hungry again before I left the restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Will not go there again. Poor selections of food. Servers were sloppy dressed, and very unfriendly attitude.
Needs a MAKE OVER.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We loved our server, Alex. She was attentive and personable. Not to mention the amazing food! The meal started with the complimentary foccacia bread, which was hot and delicious. I got the cucumber vodka cocktail - very refreshing. We ordered 2 fresh pasta dishes - the Cacio e Pepe and the Pear Ravioli and the side of fritto misto. The fritto misto was like tempura veggies - very fried and not my favorite but still ate them all. The pasta dishes were out of this world!! Sauces and flavors were on point. Alex even gave us some complimentary cookies since it was our anniversary! Had a great experience. Loved this place. Will definitely recommend and be back ASAP.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Delicious and one of the most beautiful restaurants in Atlanta! Quite reasonably priced especially considering the quality of the food and the ambiance. Highly recommend!

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

What a wonderful restaurant. I have been twice and it is glorious. The food is amazing & fresh and the service is above and beyond. Thank you for a wonderful dining experience!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Wonderful food, impeccable service. St Cecilia's dazzled us with consistent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was excellent!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Consistently great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Very limited and dull menu. Kitchen lacks creativity. Chicken with sweet corn and mashed potato , I was informed it takes 20 minutes to prepare it came within four. cobia tartare with salt and vinegar potato chips , seriously ?
It was little wonder it was practically empty on a Wednesday evening at 7:30.

Very disappointing experience !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 27, 2017

My friends and I went to st. Cecilia for dinner and have to say we had a great time. The food was excellent, I tried a new dish that was just added to the menu and was very good. The waiter was good and it was a great atmosphere. I consider this restaurant one of the best in Buckhead, will definitely recommend it.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fantastic. Marissa was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Birthday dinner. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Great seafood, attentive staff - Alex was great - and good atmosphere.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Was under impressed with this place. The service was slow the restaurant was loud. There was not a lot on the menu to choose from appetizers unless you like a lot of raw fish.

The service was below standard even though the waitress was nice. Tried to get other server and no one looked at the other tables.

I will not be back.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at St. Cecilia's. The appetizer portions are good, but the entree portions are very small for the prices. The quality of the food is excellent, but the restaurant should seriously consider increasing the portion sizes of the entrees or lowering their prices. Overall, I would enthusiastically recommend St. Cecilia's.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Organic, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

2 hours to get a plate of pasta from the kitchen, and when it arrived it was mediocre!
Our experience was so bad that management decided the meal was on them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

AMAZING. We went for our wedding anniversary, and our server (Brandon) greeted us with champagne and a genuine 'congratulations' - it was a really nice touch. The food was excellent! We enjoyed every course. Brandon's recommendations were spot on, too. Very good.
Can't say enough good things about our time there.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The best octopus in Atlanta. Delicious pasta. Great dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 1, 2017

From our arrival to departure, with excellent valet service, to the welcoming staff, and then, wonderful table service, everything was excellent. Our server, Marissa, was very knowledgeable about the menu and helped us to make great food and wine selections. There are a team of supportive people who helped during meal service. The food is delicious and a there are a variety of interesting food choices. We really enjoyed our anniversary dinner there and highly recommend St. Cecilia's.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

this is the most interesting wine list in town!!
Share a pasta and a seafood family style.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Didn't like the menu changes since last visit. Ordering to food delivery 45 minutes. Couldn't find server for desert menu or check.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Octopus was succulent and grilled to perfection. Halibut was also cooked well. Good ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We went to St.Cecilia for my sister's 30th birthday dinner, and it was fabulous as usual! Our waitress was attentive and friendly, their cocktails were awesome, and the food was on point. We were too full for dessert, but our waitress did bring out complimentary glasses of limoncello after a meal ~ a perfect ending to a fun night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The entire evening was great! My wife and I were in town celebrating our Anniversary and could not have chosen a better place for dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Everything was delicious and ambiance is on point

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Beautiful restaurant, delicious and creative food and outstanding service. Will definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our 20th wedding anniversary dinner experience was amazing!! They made us feel so special. My husband ordered the Halibut and I ordered the shrimp with risotto. His was ten times better!! Highly recommend the Halibut and octopus appetizer. Amazing wine list!! Thank you for making our anniversary so special!! Also make sure you ask for Brandon as your server!! He's the best.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.