About St. Cecilia

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: 4043555311x212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

Restaurant Photos

St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA
St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA
St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA
St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA
St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA
St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA
St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA
St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA
St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA
St. Cecilia, Atlanta, GA

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Join us for to ring in the New Year! Dinner will be a 5 course prix fix menu, carefully crafted by Chef Craig Richards, to launch us into a fun and exciting 2017. Wine pairings will be offered in addition.

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (64)
Fit for Foodies (49)
Good for a Date (48)
See All
Modern Decor (42)
Good for Anniversaries (37)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Business Meals (32)
Romantic (30)
Hot Spot (27)
Notable Wine List (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (26)
Good for Groups (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Fun (18)
Open Kitchen (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Scenic View (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
People Watching (14)
Healthy (12)
Local Ingredients (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Authentic (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Casual (7)
Seasonal (7)
Cozy (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Tasting Menu (5)
Wood Oven (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Family Style (3)
Tapas (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Great Beer (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Sort By:
S
1103 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This is my second time to SC and it did ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

This is my second time to SC and it did not disappoint. The appetizers, wine and dinner (pasta) were great. The waiter and his assistant helped make the night as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a great spot to take friends and ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

This is a great spot to take friends and/or have a business lunch. We love the food as it is always fresh and delicious. The service and the atmosphere are fantastic too. We recently had lunch with a friend from Los Angeles, who is a big foodie, and he loved it. Our server, Brooke, made our experience extra special.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the entire experience- everything from environment and comfortable seating, to food and wonderful service. Servers helped out their co-workers, and not in a way which makes you feel uncomfortable. Commend their team effort. Server was great, had we remembered her name, we would mention her specifically. Went the extra mile, which ensures our return the next time we are in the area.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very good food and service. I wouldn't ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Very good food and service. I wouldn't recommend for a romantic evening or a dinner where you are expecting good conversation. The way the tables set up. I was closer to the table next to me than the person I went with.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

Both appetizer and entrees delivered col ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Both appetizer and entrees delivered cold. Very small portion of appetizer. Good presentation but the taste of the entrees and desserts was unexceptional. Repetitive visits by various people (?4 maybe) asking if everything was excellent. Told the first person that appetizer was cold and she said she'd let the chef know so all would be at its normal level of excellence. Obviously, chef didn't care since both entees delivered luke warm. Did get appetizer free. Very pricey for what we got. Will not go back and can't recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

We were seated in a large round table bo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We were seated in a large round table booth at the window. It was the perfect setting for a get together of out of town friends. The food and drink were amazing! Very cool atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Family Style, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are in Atlanta for a funeral and book ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 2, 2016

We are in Atlanta for a funeral and booked St.Cecilia for a break from family. Told the waiter we were not in a hurry. The appetizers were great. Ordered gnudi and pork ragout as entree both came out at room temp at best. On top of at no one came around except to try and seat people next to us. When there were better tables for them. So a quiet evening in a nice restaurant turned into a cold food circus. The manager took care of the entrees but I still don't know if management gets it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Visiting from Seattle. This place debunk ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Visiting from Seattle. This place debunks the myth that large restaurants can't feel like a boutique restaurant!!! Excellent everything. While the photos I saw made the space look smaller than it actually is, I was pleasantly surprised to experience the "wow" of just about every dish. I wish we had followed our waiters suggestion to try smaller pasta courses, as the pasta is fantastic! Will definitely recommend and will definitely return!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Comfort Food, Family Style, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Seasonal, Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was one of the worst dining experie ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 1, 2016

This was one of the worst dining experiences in a number of years. The serving of the main course took 20 minutes after the appetizers were finished. In addition, 3 of the 4 main course selections were overcooked. We will not visit this restaurant in the future.

Frank Kelly

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

This place is great. The food is outstan ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This place is great. The food is outstanding. We had the Italian meat and cheese platter as an appetizer. Delicious and filling. The focaccia bread is outstanding. And the roasted Brussel sprouts with Proscuto and balsamic vinegar are our favorite. When in Buckhead, this restaurant is a must. Casual and fun atmosphere.

Tags: Modern Decor, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

too loud! as Ive learned wit many Ford ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2016

too loud!

as Ive learned wit many Ford Fry restaurants, it usually

sounds better than it tastes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

This is a great restaurant. Food and se ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 30, 2016

This is a great restaurant. Food and service were outstanding.

Tags: Modern Decor, Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best brunch we've had in memory. Everyt ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Best brunch we've had in memory. Everything was delicious. The "help yourself" bar full of meats, cheeses, breads, olives etc. was wonderful but be careful or you won't have room for your meal! Excellent house cocktails. Best of all was Ande, our server. She is thoroughly knowledgeable on all the food and drink including the carefully selected wine list. Her service is impeccable. This was a brunch with my daughter, the brunch expert, visiting from New York and she agrees with all the above.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent Restaurant - Food and Service ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Excellent Restaurant - Food and Service Great

Only comment - Bread would be much better heated.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We liked it so much we came back the ne ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 23, 2016

We liked it so much we came back the next night! Perfect location for us as frequent guests at the Ritz Carlton Buckhead

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great bustling place, the food is intere ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Great bustling place, the food is interesting and tasty. Intimacy is at premium, the tables are tight and on a Saturday night St. Cecilia can become almost LaGuardian with strangers competing for elbow room and staff trying to process patrons at optimum velocity. Still, the uniqueness of the menu is worth the hassle

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

This restaurant was AMAZING! Me and my g ...

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 18, 2016

This restaurant was AMAZING! Me and my gang were treated very special for my bachelorette dinner here. We were surprised with an additional dish for our pasta tasting and were surprised with complimentary champagne to celebrate as well! I spilled red wine on my top and the person serving our table was literally there in the blink of an eye to help me get cleaned up. Such great service, food, and overall atmosphere. LOVED everything about St. Cecilia!!! <3

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The entire experience was lovely. The s ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 17, 2016

The entire experience was lovely. The staff is very attentive. The atmosphere was very relaxed and made it easy to converse and enjoy the meal.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Seafood Salad at lunch is THE best....wi ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Seafood Salad at lunch is THE best....wish it was available for dinner too.

Great restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

My second visit was better than the firs ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My second visit was better than the first. A great restaurant! Extensive wine list that may need a bit of guidance to find your perfect bottle. The staff is very knowledgeable and highly skilled. The food was truly delicious with complex flavors and without feeling overly orchestrated. Definitely one of the best dinners in ATL!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St Cecilia is my favorite Atlanta restau ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 13, 2016

St Cecilia is my favorite Atlanta restaurant by far. The fish is so very good, the ingredients are fresh, and the pasta is to die for. The atmosphere is festive and energetic.

Tags: Wood Oven, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food - interesting menu - relaxed ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Great food - interesting menu - relaxed environment

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Menu is weak needs to have more seafood ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2016

Menu is weak needs to have more seafood items . Not as good as Bluepoint was . Price to high for what you get . Will not recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

Great food and service! Highly recommend

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Great food and service! Highly recommend

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great service and atmosphere. Salad wa ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great service and atmosphere. Salad was pretty bland. Dressing needed more flavor, much of the food was over salted - by far the potatoes had too much salt and the Ricotta spread for the bread much too much pepper.

The entree pastas were both delicious, one over salted.

Been her many times and always fantastic, this time not so wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The handmade pasta and the service from ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The handmade pasta and the service from the bartender were outstanding. Everything else on the Sunday brunch menu...not so much.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

Excellent service and great food

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Excellent service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Sleek seasonal modern decor - excellent ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Sleek seasonal modern decor - excellent accommodating service - enjoyed the crab and prosciutto appetizer especially ( even though there was one small shell fragment) - snapper was also a very nice entree - asked for a half order brussell sprout side since I was dining alone - they brought me a full order but then comped it! Very nice!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have always enjoyed our visits to St. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We have always enjoyed our visits to St. Cecelia's. The food in expertly prepared; they have the best preparations of fish in Atlanta. The service is always spot on. Our waiter, Smith, knew the menu well and was attentive to our needs. Only complaint on this occasion was that the carpaccio was a little meager and not as tender as we have had in the past. Everything else was outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious food and excellent service. We ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Delicious food and excellent service. We will definitely recommend this spot to our friends.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first dinner at St Cecilia. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2016

This was our first dinner at St Cecilia. Our only regret is that we didn't discover it sooner. The restaurant is beautiful, hip but not too loud and also warm/inviting. Our server was friendly and attentive. The food was terrific. I highly recommend the tuna appetizer and the pear ravioli as well as the desserts and specialty cocktails. The tables are space nicely, so you aren't forced to hear other people's conversations. Location is great for those who live in Buckhead/Sandy Springs/Brookhaven. We will definitely go back soon!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We were initially seated at banquet tab ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 4, 2016

We were initially seated at banquet table with diners close on either side. Hubby is hard of hearing so asked the server if we could moved to a booth that would be less noisy. We were kindly accommodated . It was downhill from there . My fish with root veges was so salty I could barely eat. Service less than attentive ... but when I did tell server I was beyond accepting her offer of a do-over. Manager came to apologize . I tried to make light of situation. My entree was removed from our bill. The gesture was appreciated but it left us with less than good taste concerning this lively restaurant! Just hope chef was told!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Restaurant was not "busy busy" but the v ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Restaurant was not "busy busy" but the various courses took for ever. Twenty-five minutes between the first (oysters) and second course (salad) and another thirty between the second and third course (pasta).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

The food was very good as it should be a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 1, 2016

The food was very good as it should be at these prices, and that alone makes it worth the drive to Buckhead if you are a foodie. The service was slow and disappointing. We had a mix of wait staff tending to our table. It seems at one point our waiter became overwhelmed and was assisted by another wait person, but not without there being an obviously long delay between courses and entree to dessert. I've experienced this before at restaurants that are no longer open, but I suspect the well-heeled crowd leaving Phipps and Lenox, or nearby office buildings, will keep it running.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Hot Spot, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

In town for a business conference and wa ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 31, 2016

In town for a business conference and was able to take some highly valued clients for an enjoyable and entertaining culinary venue. The atmosphere was relaxed, the service was attentive and engaging and the extensive wine and food options were explored to their fullest.

The table enjoyed every moment from the introduction of the fried brussel sprouts appetizer to the Sticky Pear dessert and final sips of the Limoncello flasks.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Paleo Friendly, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Excellent food with impeccable service. ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Excellent food with impeccable service. The drinks arrived quickly and the waitress was on point, even though it was a busy Saturday night. I forgot her name, but my receipt said Team 1. The food arrived by a team of people and piping hot. We were celebrating a big occasion as well. We will return the next time we are in town visiting our son.

Best

Jay Waldman

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had been to several of Ford Fry's res ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 29, 2016

We had been to several of Ford Fry's restaurants (Marcel, The Optimist, JCT Kitchen) and St. Cecilia next on our list. We shared two of the crudos, the burrata, the Nero risotto, and the lobster/chorizo pan roast. The food did not disappoint and our server (Alexandria) was excellent (especially with her suggested wine pairings). A very enjoyable evening, except for a scary Lyft driver on our return home!

Tags: Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server was slow to greet us and we w ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our server was slow to greet us and we were the only people in the restaurant for a 5pm reservation. She was not very knowledgeable about the bar menu. Other than our server the meal and dining experience was fantastic! We had the charcuterie plate, sweet potato ravioli, and side of brussel sprouts and heirloom carrots. Amazing!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was really good and the service was ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 26, 2016

Food was really good and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

This is a top notch up scale dining expe ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 25, 2016

This is a top notch up scale dining experience from start to finish. Wonderful location. Great ambiance. Terrific service. Creative menu. Delicious food very well presented. We lingered over what became a 3 hour business lunch and never once did we feel hurried or rushed by the staff.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.