Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About St. Cecilia

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: (404) 355-5311 ext. 212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (76)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Special Occasion (70)
See All
Fit for Foodies (68)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Handcrafted Cocktails (45)
Romantic (44)
Good for Birthdays (43)
Business Meals (40)
Notable Wine List (40)
Worth the Drive (37)
Modern Decor (34)
Hot Spot (34)
Bar Seating (33)
Fun (32)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
People Watching (30)
Authentic (28)
Local Ingredients (26)
Open Kitchen (25)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Good for Groups (23)
Seasonal (19)
Cozy (17)
Scenic View (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Happy Hour (16)
Great for Lunch (15)
Casual (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Tasting Menu (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Great for Brunch (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Healthy (10)
Tapas (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Family Style (5)
Wood Oven (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Organic (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Private Room (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great Beer (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1331 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 21 hours ago

Excellent all around. Food is the best in the city.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Amazing service and equally amazing food! The chocolate tart was the best desert ever!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Had two orevious good enough experiences here that I had returned again on this visit to Atlanta. Drove 30 mins each way for what I had hoped would be another good experience.
For someone who fine dines several nights across the country, it is ultra rare that I am overcome during dining with the following sentiment:

"I can't get OUT of here soon enough"

Third time was NOT the charm. Rainy night and one would expect diminished crowd. Arriving in time for my reservation I wad told, " Well, a LOT of people have shown up that we didn't expect". Delayed in seating. Manager had chosen to allow huge noisy walk-in group to overtake bar area Niise livel was for the entire space became obnoxious. Also put a HUGE kink in bar's ability to sevice the dining room. Loooooong wait between courses. ( Should one need to ASK to uave a dry water glass refilled in a $100 /cover establushment with a huge team of servers?"

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful, modern meal! Loved it! Great for business meetings.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is so delicious! It is pretty rich, but spot on in terms of taste and presentation. The service is top notch. I took a client there for dinner and she was very impressed.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

I took my foodie customer here for a business dinner. They had a great selection of local beers for her. My cocktail was also delicious with fresh squeezed grapefruit juice. Their menu changes every day so not sure if this will be available but I had the halibut and she had the monk fish. Both we equally delicious. They also had a really good charcuterie. The small was plenty of food for two and probably three or four as an appetizer. The service was excellent as well. I definitely recommend!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Brunch is really good, eggs were a little runnier than I'd like but I know that next time. Hubs skirt steak was cooked more well than medium well as requested. I'd come back though.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 18, 2017

One of the best brunch options in Buckhead!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our waitress Melanie was great. Her wine recommendation wa very good. The food was unique and well prepared. Pretty noisy though. I think we had a quieter table.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Our servers were phenomenal! Angela was very attentive and the food was superb. It was an amazing first experience there to celebrate a special occasion. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Awesome service provided by the staff and chef Richards. Pasta and seafood were amazing

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Never disappoints! My favorite lunch place- service, food ambiance is wonderful!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 14, 2017

The food was terrific, the cocktails inventive and the service was outstanding. Cameron is great.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Food and service was excellant, atmosphere is somewhat sterile so not particularly eligent

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Very enjoyable evening and they know how to take care of their guests!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 10, 2017

I have gone to St Cecilia many times and have always loved the food and the experience. Saturday night I took 3 friends for dinner. The service was so bad one of my friends turned to me and asked me what I had done to make our waitress hate us so much. When one of my dinner guests got another server over to our table to explain I had been waiting 20 mins for an espresso our waitress then came to our table and berated me for complaining. This was the first time in my life I did not leave a tip.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Our bartender was super knowledgeable about both the bar and the food, and gave great service!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 8, 2017

The atmosphere is wonderful and the food excellent. It is one of my families favorites for special occasions like birthdays and other events. It is a happening spot without trying too hard - and the service and food is worth it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 6, 2017

My husband and I dined at St.Cecilia last night in celebration of our 8th wedding anniversary. We loved every minute of our time there, from a drink at the sleek, beautiful bars to our dessert with a candle and surprise limoncello drinks with festive candles as well.
Our server (I forget her name) was excellent - passionate and very knowledgeable about everything on the menu. The restaurant is beautifully-decorated -- very airy and full of light.
We got the meat and cheese board as a starter and although it was big, we ate every bit of it. Fantastic selection. I got their signature pasta dish, the beef agnolotti, which practically melted in my mouth. My husband chose the swordfish upon the server's recommendation, and we both agreed it was the best we'd ever had. It was flaky and light with a very crisp, browned outside. He also got a side of the pasta dish that has Parmesan and cracked black pepper, which was simple, but equally delicious.
We brought in a bottle of wine we'd recently gotten in Napa and it paired perfectly with our food. There is a $20 corkage fee and a 2 bottle max per table, just FYI. Not a big deal for us, as we expected to pay a fee.
We had a great experience and would recommend to anyone!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 4, 2017

This place is always spectacular, from the bread service to dessert - everything is sublime. The interior is also beautiful and the service on point.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Fun, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Great food, great service. All staff were happy and accommodating. They are very aware of special occasions and requests noted on OpenTable comment section. Sort of tough for Uber to safely drop off if construction blocks entrance.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Excellent meal. Really enjoyed the hamachi crudo. Perfectly balanced in my opinion. We also had two pasta dishes which were excellent. The short rib pasta is incredibly rich. The watercress pasta was delightful.

Our server was very enthusiastic and charismatic. Great experience all around.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 3, 2017

As always absolutely delicious! Great night out. My wife and I have been here several times this year alone and have not once been disappointed. From the host stand to paying our bill, great experience.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Delicious! Best Italian we ate in Atlanta. Innovative and the menu delivers big flavors. I see why Ford Fry is the men. Two thumbs way up!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 30, 2017

Great service great food great ambiance. 3 GREATS!! we would go back in a NY minute!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 28, 2017

This place never fails me. The cheese and meat plate is my favorite. I totally suggest getting it when you go! Anything is great on the menu so you can never go wrong. By far my favorite place to go.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 27, 2017

St Cecilia is a restaurant we love going to. My husband tried the new lamb bolognese dish and I had my favorite standby, the cobia. We are never disappointed and look forward to every visit.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Delicious food, great sevice, a great dinner out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Terrific food!

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 25, 2017

The pastas are like no other, and the monkfish over braised ramps and finished with a tangerine foam was absolutely delicious and bright. A wonderful and extensive wine list. The executive chef and this kitchen always shines!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Sat at the bar - great wine but not very attentive bar service

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We celebrated a birthday at St Cecilla. It was a wonderful time. The food was the best and the staff was very attentive and friendly.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Great decor and ambience. Excellent cocktails. Food ok. Dessert choices limited

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My experience at St Cecilia wasn't as good as I expected considering all the good reviews. In our server's defense, he was quite busy with 7 tables, however I consider it a sign of bad management when a server is allowed to have 7 tables in the first place. There were multiple instances when our server or our server's assistant would stop by without asking whether-or-not we wanted refills on our drinks. This was very annoying especially when our cheese platter was dropped off and our wine glasses were empty and the server didn't offer to bring us more wine until after we had finished eating. I thought the food was just "ok." The dish our server suggested, "Agnolotti" was made with seemingly stale pasta tortellini and was served with a Demi-glace sauce that tasted like it came from a frozen concentrate.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Bar Seating, Romantic, Good for a Date, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We each had different pasta dishes, and everyone was delicious. Rich and full of flavor. Charcuterie board was excellent. Service was on point. Great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very nice setting. Everything worked in an efficient manner-parking, hostess greeting, and wait staff. Everyone was courteous and friendly which contributed greatly to an outstanding dining experience. The meal was excellent .

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was good but cold , servings are so little .

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on May 13, 2017

Dined here with my parents last night for an early Mother's Day celebration. Our server, Dori, was excellent. Drinks were wonderful, especially my mother's Manhattan. The meat and cheese platter was divine--we ordered the small version and it was PLENTY for three people. We all had fish entrees: the monkfish was very good by Mom's halibut was the real winner. The only miss was the roasted wild onions with fig vinaigrette. Sounded good in theory but they included the whole stalk of the onion, uncut, and they were impossible to serve, cut, even CHEW. Dori notified the kitchen and was kind enough to remove them from the bill. In any case, we had a great time. When the sun went down and they parted the curtains overlooking Phipps Plaza and Peachtree St, it added another dimension to this cool, well-designed spot. Probably too pricey to return regularly but good for special occasions.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The waiter could have been more attentive...was charged for a drink that i never received...the cocktails were ok however, the branzino was delicious and the asparagus soup wasn't bad.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Late-night Find, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.