About St. Cecilia

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: 4043555311x212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

Restaurant Photos

St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (113)
Special Occasion (90)
Romantic (53)
See All
Good for Groups (53)
Hot Spot (51)
Notable Wine List (48)
Vibrant Bar Scene (44)
Neighborhood Gem (36)
Great for Lunch (17)
Scenic View (15)
Modern Decor (10)
Business Meals (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Great for Brunch (7)
Fun (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
People Watching (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Open Kitchen (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Healthy (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Casual (3)
Tapas (2)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Organic (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
Newest
1021 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The decor was great as was the menu and ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined 3 days ago

The decor was great as was the menu and overall dining experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food and atmosphere were wonderful! Wou ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Food and atmosphere were wonderful! Would definitely go back. Service was friendly but slow.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

My third time here at St Cecilia. My fam ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

My third time here at St Cecilia. My family and I came here to celebrate my Birthday together. My family loved everything! Our waiter, (wish I could remember his name) was absolutely amazing! Super friendly and the food was out of this world. Thank you for the dessert btw! I will be coming back here.

Tags: Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had the seafood salad for lunch and it w ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Had the seafood salad for lunch and it was amazingly delicious. Going back soon for sure!

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything from our service to our food ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Everything from our service to our food was absolutely phenomenal. Melanie our server was extremely knowledgable and helpful. Would highly recommend this spot for anyone looking to impress their date.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a positive experience!! Service, ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Always a positive experience!! Service, cocktails and cuisine top notch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'd never been here before & was charmed ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 15, 2016

I'd never been here before & was charmed in every way. The food was unbelievably delicious; the room was spacious and modern room; and the wait-persons were warm and helpful.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Business meal at the bar area is always ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on September 14, 2016

Business meal at the bar area is always a great environment. Food is consistently great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

So delicious! Wow. Great pasta

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

So delicious! Wow. Great pasta

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

the food was excellent with many differe ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

the food was excellent with many different seafood options along with a good selection of pasta's. Cameron our waiter was excellent and made great recommendations!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

After a great experience with guys night ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

After a great experience with guys night at the bar decided my wife and I needed to give it a try for dinner. A great decision. Food is outstanding. Agnolotti and risotto nero amazing as was the buratta salad. We are both picky about cocktails and theirs are excellent, manhattan and cosmo. Much more than dumping ingredients in a glass. Great views and service, can't wait to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was a recommended by a friend, knowing I ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Was a recommended by a friend, knowing I am such a foodie and love handcrafted cocktails. The menu had great variety and mix of tastes, types and originality! Will be back when in Atlanta; We were there for a long weekend trip from Nashville. Thanks for having a Cool Resturaunt!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

A wonderful place for anytime!! The foo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

A wonderful place for anytime!! The food is delicious, the space is beautiful and the talking noise is unnoticed . I had lunch with a friend and we both were very pleased with our meal. They use local ingredients with gives you a taste that surpasses many restraunt in the area. So GOOD!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Great night with out of town friends! T ...

 
 (Tallahassee)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great night with out of town friends! They loved the menu and everything we ordered!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

It was such a great birthday dinner! The ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 4, 2016

It was such a great birthday dinner! The food was delicious and I can't wait to go back to try more.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice upscale Italian restaurant, es ...

 
 (Los Angeles)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Very nice upscale Italian restaurant, especially for pasta, although a little bit (not terribly) overpriced for what it is (e.g. mid-sized NY Prime strip $48). Service was very attentive, especially in dealing with some dietary restrictions. Oysters appetizer was very fresh. My partner's pasta main course was the Casoncelli Verde, and it was excellently textured and flavored. I had the NY Prime strip, and a medium rare request led to raw in the middle which was a bit disappointing but I didn't send it back and it tasted very good. The shared side of "crispy punched potatoes" served with aioli was a hit with both of us, frankly way better than we were expecting for a basic side. We paired with wines by the glass, which were superb fits with the courses and decently priced. I had a blueberry sorbet for dessert, and my partner had their Spumoni Sundae; mine was nice and fresh, hers was deserving of the Favorite status it carries. The music was played needlessly loud, which made it harder to have a conversation than it should have been especially given the dramatically high ceilings and windows. This would be a great place for a group celebration or an important business dinner especially if they adjust the sound speakers (I guess we could have asked for that). Giving this one more star than I would otherwise do, because we applaud the proprietors for aiming high with this concept even if it falls a little short given the prices charged. And we will definitely return to try more dishes.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good food and a nice dining room put to ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Good food and a nice dining room put to waste by terrible service with a lackluster attitude from the hostess stand, the server, and even the guy rambling around opening curtains. I've eaten at other Ford Fry restaurants and never had this type of service. Very unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

We Arrived for our reservation a good bi ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 2, 2016

We Arrived for our reservation a good bit early. The hostesses were very kind and offered to go ahead and seat us. We opted to have a drink at the bar, as we really wanted to stretch the experience. We were greeted by Alexis, who expertly walked us through their wine list/ we told her our preferences and she matched us perfectly (and not with the most expensive). After ordering an appetizer and enjoying the beautiful bar we opted to dine bar side. The two top tables that we were otherwise destined, seemed a little cramped, and we were enjoying ourselves. As the night progressed, Cyril joined the bar staff, he and Alexis seriously were awesome! They gave us recommendations of their favorite dishes, suggested we order half sizes so we could get a taste of everything. They knew each dish, inside and out, and they genuinely seemed to love their jobs! Cyril and Alexis gave us an "experience" , not just a meal! As the wine continued to flow, they never seemed bothered by our loquaciousness and even brought out a complimentary dessert for my husband's birthday. It was a perfect night! The restaurant interior is worth the trip! Two stories high, glass windows were revealed after dark, as the drapes were pulled aside /The beautiful Buckhead lights as the backdrop/ brass and marble, geometric tiles, huge open staircase... I could go on and on!

The open kitchen allows you to watch, Craig Richards, executive chef, and his crew of bearded men. Like watching ballet, they seamlessly turned out dish after dish of pure perfectness! I can't wait to visit this restaurant again and again!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Not up to his other restaurants. All the ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Not up to his other restaurants. All the wood grilled dishes had an off flavor, almost like a dirty grill or too much wood not adequately rendered to embers. Optimist much better.

Tags: Business Meals, Wood Oven, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

St. Cecilia continues to be our favorite ...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

St. Cecilia continues to be our favorite date night spot. The food is really high end, but approachable enough to enjoy any night of the week and at really reasonable prices for the exceptional quality. Service is fairly casual but always attentive and often very thoughtful. Great cocktails, great wine list. No better place for seafood in the city!

Tags: Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good Vegetarian Options, Open Kitchen, People Watching, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the food. Super friendly staff and ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

Loved the food. Super friendly staff and service. Really chic. The fish options are awesome. The Branzino just hit the spot.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Wood Oven, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was my first time at St. Cecilia an ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

This was my first time at St. Cecilia and every aspect WOWed me. Service was exceptional and the food was great! I will definitely be visiting this restaurant again and probably frequently. I had the Bucatini Amatriciana and it was exactly what I was hoping for. We were a group of 5 friends and I can speak for all of us by saying it was an experience we will remember.

Thank you!

Tags: Fun, Open Kitchen, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Colleen our server did a wonderful job. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Colleen our server did a wonderful job. Food was terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great drinks and service. Location is a ...

 
 (Seattle)
·Dined on August 26, 2016

Great drinks and service. Location is a little tricky but worth the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

I think the menu could have a wider appe ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 23, 2016

I think the menu could have a wider appeal than it does. We thought our various pastas

were pretty good but also very bland. The green salad was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Casual, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Scenic View, People Watching, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

Used to be a very good restaurant. Awaf ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 22, 2016

Used to be a very good restaurant. Awafull menu. Tsste of food is bad . It doesnt the same classy italian

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

I had heard a lot about the restaurant b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

I had heard a lot about the restaurant before I went, and was very excited to try it! Unfortunately, the food fell short. The location is lovely, it's a very elegant restaurant. The server was knowledgeable, and even went to the kitchen to answer a specific question of mine about the fish.

We had the small charcuterie plate, and it was too big for 2 people. It would be a great share for 4! All the meats and cheeses were delicious, especially the house cured meats. The bread was also delicious, and didn't really need the salted butter they bring with it.

I had a cucmber cocktail that tasted more like a pickle, oddly enough. My husband had the kale salad, and found it very bitter. We often have kale salad out or at home, so it was definitely not what he expected. I had the octopus, and it seemed very undercooked in the smaller part, which is unusual. It also had an odd slimy bit that I pulled off, I've never encountered that on octopus before.

I had the tilefish, and it was fine, also a bit undercooked and not very flavorful in my opinion. It relied too much on the sauce for flavor. The romesco sauce was fine, and the tomato salad was good. My husband had the agnoletti, and it was delicious, although again, the pasta seemed unevenly cooked, with some pieces being almost chewy. It felt like they were rushing the food to turn the table faster, rather than letting everything be cooked correctly.

Overall, it was an okay meal, not terrible, but given the price tag, I would choose to eat somewhere else next time.

Tags: People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Really loud. The tables are seated so cl ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Really loud. The tables are seated so close together my husband and I felt like we were having dinner with the people seated next to us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2

Waitress was in command of the menu, kno ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Waitress was in command of the menu, knowing ingredients, preparation and able to make meaningful recommendations. Perhaps it was because our table was against a window that it seemed that staff were reaching over us occasionally. Dining experience was good - food was excellent. They have a pasta menu with each dish available with gluten-free pasta! A big plus when dining with my gluten-free wife.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Love the bright, light atmosphere at St. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Love the bright, light atmosphere at St. Cecilia from the dark of what was Blue Pointe. The interior is beautiful and spacious. The ceilings are almost three stories high, which although beautiful makes for a LOUD room.

The service was outstanding. I never learned our waitresses name but she was well versed in the drinks and food - had a solid answer for every question/concern.

The food was delicious! We started with Charcuterie plate which is a generous portion. A perfect item to share! For the entree we ordered the short rib pasta and the Carnelle pasta. Both were smaller portions than I expected but at the end I didn't feel like I had gorged myself. The short rib pasta is to die for!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

- great creativity and use of fresh in-s ...

 
·Dined on August 15, 2016

- great creativity and use of fresh in-season foods - absolutely amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My new favorite spot. Food full of favo ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My new favorite spot. Food full of favor! My 4th visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

You can't go wrong with the fish! Althou ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

You can't go wrong with the fish! Although a comparatively limited menu is offered, the salmon and swordfish were truly outstanding (as was the branzino on an earlier visit). Everything else (food wise) was as well. Be prepared: it's expensive (for us $180+ for two rates as expensive), but at least, a very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Second time there in 2 weeks. Everything ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 13, 2016

Second time there in 2 weeks. Everything is delicious!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Foods are overpriced and too salty. Not ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Foods are overpriced and too salty. Not enough amount of food and taste too strong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

First visit and was favorably impressed. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

First visit and was favorably impressed. Loved the atmosphere. Arrived at 6 and the bar was full with several large business groups who later had dinner at tables. Bartender was very knowledgeable making several recommendations, knowing the specifics of several bourbons and ryes as well as vermouths. He professionally made drinks to our specifications that were outstanding.

While we had a table reservation we enjoyed the bar and ended up eating there. Happy hour was great and we tried far too many appetizers, but they were outstanding. Cacio pepe was amazing as was the angnolotti and burrata. Squid ink was just OK, kind of bland, another Atlanta restaurant makes a greatly superior version as I do myself.

Tables are really close together and packed in, might be difficult if you had anything private to discuss. However had a very enjoyable evening and will return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A friend & I wanted to try a bunch of th ...

vip
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

A friend & I wanted to try a bunch of things. The minute we told the server we wanted to share - she got a little cold towards us. We still spent plenty & we are BIG tippers. There were also other open tables around us - so the push to get us out and the slight attitude were both unnecessary.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

First time visit to restaurant to celebr ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

First time visit to restaurant to celebrate our daughter's 25th birthday. Her choice, upon referral from co-worker.

Ambiance was mixed: steps down/up , difficult; lighting good; noise extremely irritating--diners should not have to use raised voices nor strain to hear one another across the table. We lost the opportunity for personal conversation.

Our wait person was fantastic--she knew the menu in detail and was able to explain each dish.

The menu was difficult. Had to use smartphone to interpret menu items, which is a negative!

Hubby's Sea Bass was over charred, to the point of a burnt tail and the smoky olives were overdone with smoke flavor to the point of nauseating. Fennel didn't help. Had ask waitress earlier if we could switch sides on another fish entree and she said chef said no. Had to order green beans for a side with fennel and olives untouched. Chef needs to get some new sides for the sea bass. And don't over char it!

My Chicken entree was just so-so, nothing outstanding or noteworthy. Daughter's monkfish same.

Actually the starters were the best of the menu. Tomato Salad, Melon Soup and Braised Beef Pasta were all very tasty and creative, but we felt cheated and disappointed in the $27 Salami/Cheese tray. Only one cheese and the meats were uneaten. Bread not good at all!

Dessert was blasé. Salted Caramel Gelato had an overwhelming burnt sugar taste. Could not finish, even with sharing with daughter.

Bill for three at over $200 does not bear a repeat visit, especially with less than truly outstanding food and extremely high noise level.

Nothing really special about this restaurant. Not as good as Fry's King and Duke.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value2

You never disappoint , thank you again. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

You never disappoint , thank you again. I work across the street at Phipps and it's a great way to enjoy the evening while traffic dies down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The service was great. We sat at the bar ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

The service was great. We sat at the bar first before being seated, we definitely enjoyed our drinks. The food was good, just about everything seemed to be a little on the salty side for us. Tomato salad small but excellent! Branzino was good! The duck risotto had great flavor but I was expecting the portion of duck to be a nice cut, instead it was sliced on top of black pasta....sorta looked liked turkey bacon. Overall nice place and great location.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.