About St. Cecilia

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: 4043555311x212

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

Restaurant Photos

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (159)
special occasion (137)
hot spot (96)
See All
romantic (96)
vibrant bar scene (72)
notable wine list (71)
good for groups (62)
neighborhood gem (37)
great for lunch (36)
scenic view (32)
great for brunch (15)
late-night find (11)
great for outdoor dining (2)
kid-friendly (2)
Sort By:
Newest
907 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Food was wonderful. ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

Great experience. Food was wonderful. Soft she'll crab starter stunning. Only the kale salad fell short of superb and it was ok.

food4
ambience5
service5

I've been here a few times, but this tim ...

vip
Dined 3 days ago

I've been here a few times, but this time our waitress recommended the soft shell crab, which was amazing! The short rib agnolotti was also very good (as usual)! Swordfish was a little bit of a let down. I liked everything but the swordfish on the dish, but overall it was a great meal!

food5
ambience5
service5

Superb. Wonderfully prepared eclectic t ...

Dined 4 days ago

Superb. Wonderfully prepared eclectic though straightforward cuisine. Knowledgable serving staff and creative wine list. I just took a friend from out of town for dinner, and he was so impressed he went back again the next night!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress Alex was very good and very ...

Dined 4 days ago

The waitress Alex was very good and very helpful!!

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Atlanta! Octopus a ...

vip
Dined 5 days ago

Best restaurant in Atlanta! Octopus appetitzer divine, Liver ravioli adventureous, dessers to die for

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food and not outrageously priced. I ...

vip
Dined on May 17, 2016

Good food and not outrageously priced. I like the seafood. I had the Bronzino. They filleted it for me but unfortunately a lot of bones were still in it. Service was spotty. Lots of time between our three courses. Desserts are very limited. I had the chocolate cake and it was OK. They only offer 3 desserts and some ice cream. I would expect those three desserts to be amazing. I would go back and see if I could have a better experience since it is a neighborhood restaurant for me.

food5
ambience5
service5

Simply superb. Friendly and knowledgeabl ...

vip
Dined on May 14, 2016

Simply superb. Friendly and knowledgeable wait staff, great presentation and food and a beautiful space.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and drinks...the Sommelier wa ...

Dined on May 13, 2016

Great food and drinks...the Sommelier was very helpful as well!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Delicious food! Sophisticated but comfo ...

Dined on May 11, 2016

Delicious food! Sophisticated but comfortable ambience!

food4
ambience4
service5
value2

Small portions

vip
Dined on May 10, 2016

Business meal with clients in from NY. They commented that the restaurant is "trying hard" to emulate some of the trendy portion sizes in NY. The hamachi appetizer was basically a single sliver of fish and a marble sized melon ball. Really quite inadequate. All of the food was very fresh and tasty, nothing was delayed. Our waitress, Kimaya, did an outstanding job attending to us, guiding my guests through the menu and recommending a nice wine that did not break the bank.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous resturaunt and staff

Dined on May 8, 2016

This was my second time coming here and I love this place. The staff is always courteous and efficient. The decor is perfect for a night out on the town, first date or even Sunday brunch with the family. The dishes are always prepared well! I recommend this place to any and everyone I come in contact with!

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

ST. Cecilia is one of our favorite restaurants

vip
Dined on May 7, 2016

I tend to eat the same things when I'm here because they have th best short rib ravioli in town. Appetizers are always great and the fish dishes are first rate. The restaurant does not disappoint .

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Hipster Vibes

Dined on May 7, 2016

I was expecting something more upscale when I made the reservation at this restaurant. It's got a cool vibe, good food and great service but it wasn't really that special. I got the impression that it's more popular for the bar & social scene than for the food or anything romantic. We got pasta and it was good but not great. I'd recommend this place for people who are going out with friends or on a more casual date. The decor is cool and the place is very open. But it isn't really a place for a romantic, intimate occasion.

Tags: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everyone in our party of four was pleased .

Dined on May 3, 2016

The monkfish was excellent and it is refreshing to know that one can find such good quality fish. The overall experience was most enjoyable!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, notable wine list
food1
ambience4
service3
value1

St. Cecilia needs a prayer

vip
Dined on April 30, 2016

I was very disappointed in the food at St. Cecilia. I liked the atmosphere and the service was good but the food was lackluster. My salad had a small blob of cheese and a few dandelion leaves and was not good. My husband got their version of a Ceasar salad and said it was ok. My flounder was good but was a very small portion of fish and a few salad leaves. He got a lobster dish that was just a mess to eat and was just fair. I was still so hungry that I ordered dessert which I never do and it was fair. My husband got the ricotta cheesecake and said it was like eating flavorless air. There are so many restaurants that are better than this overpriced place. I would never go back again but they probably don't care as they probably only do tourist business.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food & fantastic service!

Dined on April 30, 2016

The food and service were fantastic. I would definitely recommend checking St. Cecilia out!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent

Dined on April 30, 2016

My wife and I eat out quite a bit. After a recommendation from one of her co-workers we decided to try this restaurant out while in Atlanta for business. It was extraordinary. The pasta was fantastic - the agnolotti was sublime - as was the monkfish. Our server was attentive, and positive and extremely knowledgeable about the menu. All around wonderful experience...receives my highest recommendation.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience5
service5

Love this spot. My husband and I went an ...

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Love this spot. My husband and I went and loved it.

food5
ambience5
service5

A very nice modern designed restaurant. ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

A very nice modern designed restaurant. The food was great. Wonderful staff. Lots of fun and a romantic date night.

food5
ambience5
service5

The service was impeccable.

Dined on April 27, 2016

The service was impeccable.

food5
ambience5
service1
value2

Could have been better

Dined on April 23, 2016

Overall we were very impressed with the restaurant's atmosphere and food, but our server left a lot to be desired. While other servers working tables near us offered exceptional service, explanations of the menu, helpful suggestions etc. Our server really missed an opportunity to sell us more. We would have bought multiple rounds of drinks (he never asked) and we would have bought sides to share (we didn't fully understand portion sizing, and he never offered or suggested them.) We could have asked for more, but we weren't going to beg. He generally seemed like he didn't want to be there, or at least not serving our table. I think we'd enjoy a return trip under different circumstances, but it certainly could have been better given the level of experience the prices would indicate.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Absolutely beautiful restaurant and food!

vip
Dined on April 23, 2016

What a wonderful place! The food, service, and ambience is all spectacular. A real adventure all around. Highly, highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Italian inspired seafood dishes.

Dined on April 22, 2016

This is only my second or third time going but every experience has been on point. All food was great. They also had a white wine blend from Booker Vineyards in Paso Robles that I have not had in a long in a long... MADE MY NIGHT!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Should go often!

Dined on April 20, 2016

I have been to St Cecilia's several times. It is excellent always and has many vegetarian options. Check out the happy hour wine specials! Staff goes above and beyond.

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and bar scene

Dined on April 19, 2016

Our server was outstanding; she was helpful, competent, and added to our enjoyment of this special restaurant. We loved the "small portion" pasta offering, and the kale salad was terrific. A sophisticated, upscale restaurant, with a delicious and creative menu.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Gottago to St. Cecilia!

Dined on April 19, 2016

I love this place. We have been there for lunch about a dozen times and it is consistently fantastic! Drew took excellent care of us!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Good Choice for Business Lunch

Dined on April 18, 2016

Very close to our office so we can walk there and avoid traffic and not have to worry about parking. The food was good, the staff was friendly and engaging. Lively place during lunch but no too noisy so you can have a good conversation. We will definitely go back, perhaps the next time it will be for an after work dinner.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Great place for a birthday dinner

Dined on April 16, 2016

Took my girlfriend for her birthday. Had the oysters, chicken liver ravioli. Went well with the wine they suggested. It has a great trendy feel to it.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent dining experience. On of the b ...

vip
Dined on April 16, 2016

Excellent dining experience. On of the best meals we've had in Atlanta. Highly recommend the grilled octopus and the crispy red snapper.

food5
ambience3
service3
value3

The food is great. Would it kill y'all to smile?

vip
Dined on April 12, 2016

Wonderful food served to you by people who look mildly annoyed you're there. I hosted a business dinner there. The service was OK. It progressively got better as it became obvious we were going to spend some money. Not that I think this place is overpriced - quite the opposite. We were a party of 6. A generous spread of apps, entrees for everyone, a couple of rounds of cocktails, two bottles of wines and a couple of desserts was about $600. I thought that was an excellent deal. Maybe that's why the staff looks so sullen? If they hiked their prices tips would be better? Still, this is one of my favorite places to go with a group even if we're the only ones smiling.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

Very typical "Fry" establishment

Dined on April 10, 2016

Food was fine; service was great (always is). Found no reason to return; much rather go to the Optimist

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, hot spot
food4
ambience2
service4

We expected a nice romantic place. Not t ...

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

We expected a nice romantic place. Not the case. Business casual turned out to mean jeans and Tshirts VERY loud and crammed full of tables. Service was good. Food was good. Overall we didn't enjoy it. Probably not going back.

food4
ambience5
service5

Great fun and eclectic atmosphere! A lit ...

Dined on April 8, 2016

Great fun and eclectic atmosphere! A little loud but great for large groups & families. Food & service outstanding!

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Order the best breed chicken.

Dined on April 7, 2016

Best Breed Chicken entree is one of the best I have every had.

Tags: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

Fantastic Sunday evening dining experien ...

Dined on April 4, 2016

Fantastic Sunday evening dining experience.

food5
ambience5
service5

Interesting combinations that result in ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Interesting combinations that result in beautiful flavors. Highly recommend.

food5
ambience5
service5

The entire experience was fantastic!

Dined on April 3, 2016

The entire experience was fantastic!

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great for night out with friends

Dined on April 3, 2016

Our waitress was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu. She was attentive and kept the courses coming at an appropriate pace. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

All of the pastas, especially the chicke ...

vip
Dined on April 2, 2016

All of the pastas, especially the chicken liver raviolini, are delicious. I NEVER order chicken in restaurants, but our neighbor's looked so good I decided to try it. Possibly the best chicken I have ever had. Incredible service, great selection on the menu, excellent food.

food4
ambience5
service5

This was my first time to St. Cecilia an ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

This was my first time to St. Cecilia and I'll definitely be back. The atmosphere was excellent, wine list extensive, and the food was amazing with a ton of options. Great place for a date!

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.