About St. Cecilia

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: 4043555311x212

Additional:
Banquet/Private Rooms, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Personal wines welcome, Personal wines welcome (corkage fee applies), Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

Restaurant Photos

  • St. Cecilia
  • St. Cecilia
  • St. Cecilia
  • St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia
St. Cecilia

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (135)
special occasion (113)
hot spot (80)
See All
romantic (72)
good for groups (61)
notable wine list (60)
vibrant bar scene (58)
great for lunch (34)
neighborhood gem (30)
scenic view (23)
great for brunch (16)
late-night find (8)
kid-friendly (3)
great for outdoor dining (1)
Sort By:
Newest
943 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

St Cecilia is always a hot spot. Great b ...

Dined 4 days ago

St Cecilia is always a hot spot. Great bar scene and food consistently delicious. A must hit spot in BUCKHEAD. Wear your best threads.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dining experience with excellent s ...

Dined 6 days ago

Great dining experience with excellent service. Would recommend to out of town guests.

Tags: special occasion, neighborhood gem
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Excellent venue and service. First time ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Excellent venue and service. First time there and we loved it!

Tags: romantic, notable wine list
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

While the $12.00 cork fee is considerabl ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

While the $12.00 cork fee is considerably less than most other restaurants, the presentation and wine service was deplorable. Our server didn't initially poor our wine, or refill our glasses. In addition, the decanter and wine glasses were the most generic we had used in any restaurant. In hindsight, we should have suspected poor service when told the corkage fee was only $12.00. But, that doesn't explain the mediocre salad and entrees. Overall, no value for the $150.00+ bill and we will not return.

food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Was expecting typical Ford Fry--pretty p ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Was expecting typical Ford Fry--pretty place/mediocre food--however, our food and service were both excellent. Each course, as well well as our cocktails, were well-prepared and delicious. Plan on returning and would recommend.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and service were exceptional.

Dined on June 18, 2016

Food and service were exceptional.

food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Dinner was a great experience. Variety ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Dinner was a great experience. Variety of menu & food quality was excellent. Only negative was the waiter. Didn't visit our table enough & was lax too many times. When you visit a high quality restaurant such as this one you expect the service to match.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

That food was outstanding!

Dined on June 18, 2016

That food was outstanding!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was a business lunch with an old co w ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

It was a business lunch with an old co worker and everything was so great we stayed for 2.5hrs. It menu was so incredible we could not decide what to get and instead got two tables worth of food try! Cant wait t o go back!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

Way too noisy to have a reasonable conve ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Way too noisy to have a reasonable conversation. Service was slow, as server had too many tables assigned to him. Did his best, but had us waiting along while for attention.

Tags: vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Food is just outstanding . We will go mo ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Food is just outstanding . We will go more often for sure.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had dinner and shared most of dishes wit ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Had dinner and shared most of dishes with another couple. We all thought every dish we had was a delight! The steelhead, snapper and orata were all excellently prepared, the dandelion pasta was off the charts. Also loved the crsipy punched potatoes and yummy spumoni dessert and octopus appetizer. Great atmosphere (much better than old Blue Pointe) and service too!

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is amazing, the service is grea ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

The food is amazing, the service is great and the bar is top notch. Be sure to arrive 15-30 minutes before your reservation so you can grab one of their signature drinks at the bar! Atmosphere is awesome with floor to ceiling windows that look out over Peachtree and Lenox. Highly recommend!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Another home run for Chef Ford Fry! Food ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Another home run for Chef Ford Fry! Food is amazing; beautiful design; stellar craft cocktails And wine list; excellent service

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was amazing. The server knew ...

Dined on June 12, 2016

Everything was amazing. The server knew the menu very well and recommended things for us to try.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

I highly recommend St. Cecilia. The foo ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I highly recommend St. Cecilia. The food is always fantastic. The ambiance is great and the service is good. Five stars in my book.

Tags: fit for foodies
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had a nice evening. The meat and chee ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

We had a nice evening. The meat and cheese plate was delicious and a nice start to the meal. I ordered the lobster and chorizo which was good but I was surprised to have more mussels than lobster and chorizo. I did not see mussels written with it on the menu. Pretty decor.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I visited the restaurant with my best fr ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I visited the restaurant with my best friend for a girls night out. We had such an amazing time and truly enjoyed ourselves. Couldn't have asked for better food, service or experience. Definitely will be back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

never write reviews. food was unimpressi ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

never write reviews. food was unimpressive for the price. par for Atlanta culinary talent...very few gems. crab was delicious however. no one at hostess stand for 5 minutes. for type of restaurant, unacceptable in hospitality industry. tight tables and super loud environment made it difficult to converse. bread stale. monkfish was not impressive. accompanying polenta was hiding and soggy.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

WOW! Thank you Springer Farms Chicken

Dined on June 10, 2016

I had not heard of St. Cecelia until a commercial for Springer Farms Chicken came on TV and featured their restaurant. The Chef was interviewed and it got my attention. I immediately went to Open Table and got a reservation for the next weekend. First of all, I didn't realize it was in Bluepointe's old fabulous location. The remodeled space was beautiful. And then there was the food! My wife and I shared the tuna crudo. The preparations for this and all their dishes were different and worked well. We had 5 crudos to choose from. I had the chilled melon soup, great on a hot evening, and my wife had a wonderful kale salad with blackberries. The piece de resistance to us was the Cacio e Pepe, heavily peppered pasta that tastes like its in a cream sauce, but it is actually pecorino and pasta water that blends to an indescribable concoction. This is a very classic Italian dish that few attempt and even less pull it off. For our entree we shared the Snapper. It was a little overdone and dry to my taste, but I was so happy and full at that time, I didn't care. Huge selection of wines by the glass, we usually order bottles, but my wife and I don't always agree on the choice. I had a beautiful Barbaresco and my wife had white, don't remember what it was, but she loved it. Thank you St. Cecilia and Ford Fry, the chef, for our wonderful evening. Also, Chef thank you for coming by our table, we enjoyed meeting you. And, last but not least, Harry Connick, Jr. was there that night and came up to our table to wish the lady next to us a happy birthday. We'll be back soon.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food; atmosphere is great - love t ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

Great food; atmosphere is great - love the natural light from the huge windows

food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Summer dining

Dined on June 4, 2016

While the noise level was low due to the early reservation, it was much too warm inside. Understandably, there is a greenhouse effect but with the drapes closed and AC turned up it should have been more comfortable. I think next time will book more in advance for a later evening time or wait until Fall to return. Remains one of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great food and service!

Dined on June 2, 2016

Great food and service!

food5
ambience5
service4
value5

LOVE

Dined on May 29, 2016

St Cecilia is one of ATL's best! There's nothing not only love about this restaurant The pastas are amazing, the bread with warm ricotta is divine and the drinks are great!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5

One of my favorites in Atlanta. You cann ...

Dined on May 29, 2016

One of my favorites in Atlanta. You cannot go wrong with anything on the menu. Can't wait to go back

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A Unique Menu & Eclectic Wine List

Dined on May 28, 2016

A very unique menu comprising largely of Italian inspired seafood dishes. I was also elated to find a wine from Booker vineyards (Paso Robles) on the menu. Paso is a region that I feel is under-represented on the east coast. I emailed the FordFry beverage director before coming to make sure that my special wine was still in stock. It was... and was waiting for me as soon as I was seated. Excellent service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place in Buckhead!

Dined on May 27, 2016

The food was terrific and the service and managers were even better!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5

First visit. Great food and great exper ...

Dined on May 27, 2016

First visit. Great food and great experience. A nice change of pace, comfortable, sophisticated and unpretentious.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great everything, more suited to 3 or mo ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

Great everything, more suited to 3 or more guests. Way too cramped for 2, eating elbow to elbow with the two tops to either side. Still, a 5* in my book!!!

food4
ambience4
service2
value4

We loved our meal at St. Cecelia. Order ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

We loved our meal at St. Cecelia. Ordered the Chilled Oysters as an appetizer. Meal was the NETTLE CASONCELLI and the RISOTTO NERO. Both entrees were excellent! The only negative was the service, I constantly had to ask for more water for my guest, waited awhile for the check and the waiter had an attitude from mid meal to end. We asked one question about an item on the menu as it was our first time dining as the restaurant and the answer was very short and no recommendations. But when a couple sat next to us the same waiter went on and on explaining everything on the menu. It was unfortunate because we loved the food and the restaurant itself.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience4
service5

We loved our server Mariah! Very friendl ...

Dined on May 26, 2016

We loved our server Mariah! Very friendly and professional

food5
ambience5
service5

Great lunch experience, will definitely ...

Dined on May 25, 2016

Great lunch experience, will definitely consider for dinner if I'm ever in Atlanta again.

food3
ambience4
service5
value4

Great service, drinks. Food was decent ...

Dined on May 23, 2016

Great service, drinks. Food was decent but Im not a sushi eater so fewer options to choose from on the appetizer list.

food5
ambience5
service5

Great experience. Food was wonderful. ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Great experience. Food was wonderful. Soft she'll crab starter stunning. Only the kale salad fell short of superb and it was ok.

food4
ambience5
service5

I've been here a few times, but this tim ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

I've been here a few times, but this time our waitress recommended the soft shell crab, which was amazing! The short rib agnolotti was also very good (as usual)! Swordfish was a little bit of a let down. I liked everything but the swordfish on the dish, but overall it was a great meal!

food5
ambience5
service5

Superb. Wonderfully prepared eclectic t ...

Dined on May 21, 2016

Superb. Wonderfully prepared eclectic though straightforward cuisine. Knowledgable serving staff and creative wine list. I just took a friend from out of town for dinner, and he was so impressed he went back again the next night!

food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The waitress Alex was very good and very ...

Dined on May 20, 2016

The waitress Alex was very good and very helpful!!

Tags: fit for foodies, vibrant bar scene
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best restaurant in Atlanta! Octopus a ...

Dined on May 19, 2016

Best restaurant in Atlanta! Octopus appetitzer divine, Liver ravioli adventureous, dessers to die for

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food4
ambience4
service3

Good food and not outrageously priced. I ...

Dined on May 17, 2016

Good food and not outrageously priced. I like the seafood. I had the Bronzino. They filleted it for me but unfortunately a lot of bones were still in it. Service was spotty. Lots of time between our three courses. Desserts are very limited. I had the chocolate cake and it was OK. They only offer 3 desserts and some ice cream. I would expect those three desserts to be amazing. I would go back and see if I could have a better experience since it is a neighborhood restaurant for me.

food4
ambience5
service4
value5

Great great great

Dined on May 15, 2016

The ambient was lovely! Made of wood and iron! Awesome contrast of colors white with wood. List of wines is excellent. We had the 3 courses menu where you share the salad and the pasta but you have your own entree and you have your own dessert. This was perfect to taste everything at a very good price. Service was perfect.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.