Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About St. Cecilia

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Brunch: Sunday 11:00am-2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Specials

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Sunday, December 31, 2017

Details

Come celebrate the last moments of a fantastic year with our house made pasta and delicious seafood!! Chef Craig Richard's prix fix menu and wine pairings by Clarke Anderson will provide the perfect opportunity to send the year off in style.

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Fit for Foodies (39)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Creative Cuisine (32)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Good for Birthdays (27)
Romantic (25)
Business Meals (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Groups (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Authentic (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Vibrant Bar Scene (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Fun (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Seasonal (12)
Happy Hour (11)
People Watching (11)
Healthy (11)
Casual (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Cozy (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Great for Brunch (7)
Organic (7)
Scenic View (7)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Tapas (4)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort by
S
1517 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious. I may go back tomorrow so I can have the pasta dish again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Half way through appetizer before receiving a glass of wine ordered first. Octopus was over cooked and dry. This was also the problem with the whole fish I had for an entree. They did comp the first glass of wine when I said you will sell more drinks if you will serve them earlier to enjoy while we were waiting. Timing was also an issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

St. Cecilia has become our favorite place to celebrate special occasions-- the food and service is always fantastic. The pastas are homemade and you have the option for a half portion so you can try more :)

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

St Cecilia is our go-to for special occasions. We spent our anniversary dinner there recently and again were not let down! We expected the restaurant to be busy because of the holiday - it was - was servers were attentive and on top of everything in spite of being extremely busy. St Cecilia is consistently quite good and I recommend it highly it!

Tags: Seasonal, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Disappointing. Salty carbonara and bland waffles says it all. This is one and done for me. Never going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 5, 2017

Another A+ for Ford Fry-Amazing, delicious, lovely!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 4, 2017

Another excellent meal at St. Cecilia's! I had an out of town guest that is quite the foodie and I took him to St. Cecilia's. From the amazing wine list, awesome meal, and outstanding service - we had an excellent experience.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Like my other meals in Atlanta, this one was excellent. We had two pastas and a steak and everything was off the charts.
Service - Great and explained every pasta thoroughly even though they were eclectic and complicated.
Meat/cheese app perfect.

Tags: Casual, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (West Virginia)·Dined on December 3, 2017

Thanks to Josh and everyone at St. Cecillia for making this an exceptional experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on December 2, 2017

Awesome! Delicious food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Good overall. Reservation had increased to 7 and that stymied the hosts for a moment. Poor excuse, "We have to find a chair". Food was great. Service not attentive enough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 30, 2017

Rude and unprofessional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on November 28, 2017

I work in the building and eat there regularly. Menu is too eclectic. Serving size of the salad that all three of us had was minimal. Needed another meal after we left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on November 27, 2017

The girls got together for a surprise birthday party... everything was perfect!!! We can’t wait to get back!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 26, 2017

We were disappointed with the food on our 2nd visit. The swordfish I had was very dry and the veggies had a strange flavor. My hubby’s ravioli had very little meat (should have been short ribs).

Our first visit was outstanding. Maybe they had 2nd string cooks since it was the Thanksgiving holiday weekend?? Oh well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 25, 2017

Alexandria was exceptional

Food and service perfect

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Great food and had amazing time at the dinnwr

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Wonderful service and every dish spot on. A very pleasant surprise on a quick trip. Do not miss the short rib agnolotti but make sure you share as they are richer than Selma Hayek’s husband.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 21, 2017

Great vibe. Farm to table menu changes daily. Wine list is limited. Homemade pasta dishes and desserts. Overall positive dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 19, 2017

Food was salty as our server
Wouldn't revisit

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 19, 2017

We love St. Cecilia. The menu is always changing and Chef
Craig always makes it interesting. My husband had the swordfish special
which was great and the always wonderful branzino is a dish I always look
forward to. We shared three different crudo dishes and th bay scallops were
especially great.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 18, 2017

I am a huge Foodie and Yelp Elite member, I absolutely love everything about St. Cecilia. From the long, stretch open floors and inviting high ceilings, down to the details of the food presentation on the plate providing the best palate experience. Excellent experience and will most certainly be a repeat customer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 18, 2017

Very good customer service, I’d say the best in Atlanta. Food was amazing, price affordable. Would definitely go back...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 16, 2017

Can't beat St. Cecelia. It's my favorite place in Buckhead!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Authentic, Seasonal, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Organic, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 15, 2017

I had a customer in from out of town who is pescatarian and a colleague of mine recommended St. Cecilia. It was delicious! I was a little worried at first glance at the menu, because I am vegan, but I emailed the manager who quickly responded that I should simply tell my server and they would accommodate me. My client had a lovely cheese platter appetizer and some sweet potato pasta and I had a lovely plate of local vegetables cooked to melt in my mouth perfection. We had 2 wine selections that were recommended by the staff and both were great! Definitely recommend!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2017

I don't get the hype... We came here for brunch and were very underwhelmed. We had a reservation but waited about 15 minutes for our table to be ready even though the restaurant was half empty. I would have liked the option to order some of the menu items a la carte rather than having to do the whole package. After adding a cocktail and tip, our brunch was $50 a person and so not worth that. The service was fine, nothing bad but I wouldn't rate it as great service. I ordered the pasta and it was good, but I had better pasta the day before at Ponce City Market for like half the price. I only took a couple of items from the buffet area and nothing stood out as worthy of being a $50 a head brunch.

You can skip this one for brunch. I haven't been for dinner so comment on their dinner service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Food was excellent. Service impeccable.
When they heard that we had to put down, day before, our beloved Corgi due to illness,
they waived the charges for the meal.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2017

Our Dinner was excellent!! Josh our server was outstanding! I would recommend in a heartbeat

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on November 12, 2017

When arrived, with a confirmed reservation which I was called twice to confirm, there was a completely empty restaurant but we were escorted to the very back of the restaurant in a corner table behind two poles. The most welcoming part of the entire experience were the Valet attendants. Not too sure what all the hype is about relating to this restaurant. Not worth the $$$$$.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 12, 2017

We eat a lot of Italian food since my husband is half Italian, and we usually do not go to Italian restaurants because often we are not pleased.
St. Cecilia was an excellent surprise, and we both were reminded of previous delicious dinners in Italy.
The staff was very accommodating when we asked to move tables, the hostess immediately sat us somewhere else.
We found out that new location was in a section reserved for a private party, so they resat us and then brought out champagne for our inconvenience which was such a nice surprise.
Our server described all the foods and preparations in great depth so we knew exactly what to expect, and she was very personable.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 11, 2017

Sat at the bar staff was frendly and helpful just wanted a light dinner for 2 they sugguested to split an entree which we did and it was just perfect

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Wonderful Birthday Dinner for my wife. Food was Delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Good food but a mistake in the order. Nice recovery though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
·Dined on November 9, 2017

Amazing. Service was impeccable and food was delicious. I'll be back soon.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 7, 2017

Fantastic experience, as usual. Dependable in the best way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 7, 2017

great food and a bit noisy good server and excellent recommendation on seafood

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 6, 2017

This was our first time visiting this restaurant. We can't wait to go back. It is now my wife's favorite restaurant in the world. The food was great

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on November 5, 2017

We had: the octopus:a little chewy; the burrata salad and the risotto: good. The waiter forgot to bring us the side dish...The restaurant was busy, a saturday evening, and it took a while to receive the food. Also, we were seated towards the back of the restsurant, close to the bathroom and it was cold at times...felt like a door was opened somewhere...an ok experience, but noisy and not really impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Service was subpar. Plates left on the table 5-10 minutes after we were finished with courses. Water glasses and cocktails empty. Had to ask for water and more drinks - never was asked by waitstaff. Had to remind waitstaff to bring a dish. Food was good but for the price, we will continue to go to Valenza and Haven where the service is always exceptional. Small portions. Skip dessert - nothing fantastic. Won’t be returning.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.