Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 0.21mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About St. Cecilia

Executive Chef Craig Richards' culinary style is heavily influenced by the European coast. The menu features artisanal, hand made pasta, wood roasted fish, and locally sourced vegetables.

3455 Peachtree Rd NE
Atlanta, GA 30326
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Mediterranean, Italian, Contemporary Italian

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm -10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Lenox Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 554-9995

Website:
http://stceciliaatl.com/

Parking Details:
We have valet parking. The drop off is in the turnaround in front of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Craig Richards

Private Party Facilities:
We offer private buy out events, private dining up to 40 guests or large group dining for up to 50 guests in our main dining room.

Private Party Contact:
Kaylen Isabella: (404) 355-5311 ext. 212

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Please contact Kaylen Isabella at kisabella@fordfry.com for special event information.

St. Cecilia Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (80)
Good for a Date (79)
Good for Anniversaries (78)
See All
Fit for Foodies (74)
Business Meals (59)
Creative Cuisine (58)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Romantic (49)
Notable Wine List (44)
Worth the Drive (42)
Handcrafted Cocktails (42)
Hot Spot (38)
People Watching (34)
Bar Seating (33)
Vibrant Bar Scene (31)
Fun (31)
Local Ingredients (31)
Authentic (30)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Good for Groups (25)
Seasonal (24)
Pre/post Theatre (20)
Cozy (20)
Healthy (17)
Happy Hour (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Casual (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (14)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Scenic View (13)
Open Kitchen (11)
Great for Brunch (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Modern Decor (8)
Tapas (7)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Family Style (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Great Beer (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1409 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Very average and no energy or sophistication

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Web indicated this was a top Atlanta Brunch spot ... almost empty, drinks way overpriced, service excellent, very limited buffet for a brunch event.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Overrated restauarant. Would not recommend this place. Food is small portions. The summer salad was two slices of tomato, 2 slices of peach, 4 1/2 inch cubes of cucumber and two thinly sliced piece of beet. For the price, you should get a lot more. The $21 corn tortellini was an appetizer portion and basic cheese tortellini with some corn pieces on it. The swordfish we ordered came out after they messed up the order and they brought monkfish initially after waiting forty minutes for food. They were nice and then quickly made the correct dish but it was flavorless and the sides were two not fully cooked pieces of baked potatoes and some small tomatoes that weren't ripe but orange and the whole dish was lacking in flavor. Disappointed in food quality and quantity. Nice ambience if you want a cool place to impress someone with the appearance.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

The customer service and management was great. Couldn't ask for more on that end.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Not sure who was to blame, but there was definitely some issues with communication between management and staff ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2017

My fiance and I are celiac so this place never disappoints. They make their own gluten free pasta in house!! It's a rarity to even find an Italian place we can eat at, so the fact that they can recreate any of their pastas for us is incredible. We love this place and highly recommend!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Wow. Wow. Wow. Handcrafted cocktails were fabulous and innovative. The agnolotti was amazing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 8, 2017

As we sat down waiter was very attentive and took
Our order right away.
Apt arrived 10 min after. Good timing.
Taste was good but not wow. Little pricy for the
Amount of food on the plate.
Then .. comes the problem why I gave it 3 stars.
40 min to get our main dish !
My fish was warm not hot only the chef knows how long it sat on the counter before I was served.
The veg were ice cold.
My daughter risotto was just tasteless rice. It takes a lot to make a risotto,, a real risotto, this one was far away from it. We didn't complain since it was already late , and I didn't wanted to wait another 30 min for a new dish.
After all ok but no more then that.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Grilled octopus appetizer delicious and the main chicken dish and pistachio cake were also excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Outstanding food, service, enviromental. Celebrated 23rd year of an awesome marriage and St. Cecelia nailed it! Wait staff was truest outstanding. Knowledge of the menu was detailed and recommendations were perfect.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Came for the 5 course pasta tasting and got 6 courses (even on a Friday night when they usually don't serve it)! It was a wonderful evening, the service was impeccable, the food was perfect (and quite filling... no room for dessert). We'll be back soon...

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Fantastic restaurant. Clicks on all cylinders. Wondeful service. Unbelievable food - fresh - perfect. One of the best in Atlanta/Buckhead.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on August 3, 2017

This was my first time here and it shall not be my last! It was my 50th Birthday and I couldn't have enjoyed it more! We went at lunch so it was full of handsome business men and women in concentrated discussions and it was fun to watch. Our server Alex was informative, relaxed and knowledgable and super nice! We enjoyed the homemade pillows of pasta filled with short ribs and my vegan daughter was made a stunning plate of vegetables, potatoes and edible flowers! The drinks were spot on and the birthday limoncello was delicious! For dessert we had the pistachio layered cake that will be my new favorite!! Thank you for making it a delicious day!!

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Oh my. One of Ford Fry's finest. I've been to El Felix and it was great too. Great menu.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Madeline was the most amazing waitress.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We really enjoyed this restaurant. We went around 1 during lunch and left around 3pm. It was so quiet and spacious, not many people around. Our waitress was so sweet and the cocktails were light and lovely. We shared a antipasta platter, it was amazing!!
I would definitely eat here again. Also they have valet parking and its only 2.00

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 30, 2017

We have been to St Cecilia numerous times and have never been disappointed. Our recent visit was to celebrate a family birthday. The server, Rema, was over the top attentive, helpful with menu, and just all-in-all a great addition to our celebration! The food was outstanding plus! This is a bright jewel in the Atlanta community and I recommend highly! Ford Fry rules in Atlanta cuisine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Simply one of the best dining experiences in the whole city. Everything from top to bottom was totally on point.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

St. Cecilia's was exquisite! The waiter was top notch! The octopus was the best I have ever had! The red snapper appetizer was incredible. The rack of lamb perfect! The desert was scrumptious. I chose a bubbly that was very nicely priced and it was sooooo good. My husband said that his squid ink pasta was fantastic. We will go again!!

Tags: Seasonal, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

I took my boyfriend for his birthday and it was wonderful. They recognized his birthday, gave him a desert and then some coffee for his coffee both with candles. Made it special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The experience was great. Celebrating 17 years of marriage with my beautiful wife. We will visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

My husband and I had a lovely date night! Quiet, too, as we were tucked away in the back. Excellent food and service!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Enjoyed a post shopping dinner with family. Service was good and we were seated at our reservation time. Everything we ordered was very good. I think the Lobster & Chorizo Pan Roast was the best with large pieces of varied seafood (muscles, fish - not just lobster) in a great sauce. Second prize went to the Agnolotti - everyone wanted to taste this one. While the pasta was very good, I think the seafood was the star of the meal. However, if you go, someone must order the Agnolotti as well!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

Took my girlfriend on a date here. Was impressed by the quick service, ambience and food options. Definitely a must if you're visiting Atlanta!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Seasonal, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Ford Fry has a number of restaurants in the Atlanta metro and one in Houston. He is a competent restauranteur across a range of food options--seafood to Tex-Mex, beach grill to fine dining. Each concept has a different identity, name & look. The interiors are perfectly on-point to each concept; and the menus (cocktails as well as food) offer fresh presentations of conventional flavors with enough new items to keep palates intrigued. There is no chain-restaurant sameness. St. Cecilia may be the toniest of his offerings, but it is not daunting or painfully "up scale." St. Cecilia's offerings are decidedly Italian-inspired, but don't expect Mama's red sauce or Tony Soprano's baked ziti. Smartly crafted cocktails and freshly baked bread (served with olives and soft cheese) preceded fresh tomatos, paper thin radish slices & mixed greens on a salad plate and a cup of watermelon-based gazpacho. Served just shy of perfectly seasoned (a positive note, because too much salt is generally a dining-out problem) with a small salt cellar available, the primi piatti were deliciously executed. Our secondi piatti were a braised short rib-filled agnolotti and a roasted monkfish. The house-made pasta was perfectly cooked and its filling was flavorful. The monkfish on its bed of green beans was equally satisfying. Neither the salads nor the entrees fell into the "best I've ever had" category, but there was no sense of discontent for either of us. Their Italian Torta di Tre Latti is St. Cecilia's rendition of the perennial Tex-mex favorite Tres Leches cake. This delicious variation is decidedly moist with the addition of coconut flakes and the pineapple purée provided a soft edge of tartness. The chocolate dessert was a bit too chocolaty. Fresh raspberries atop ganache in a shell of chocolate would have benefited from a bit of warm cake under the shell to temper the flavors. Service is friendly & competent. Definitely worth a return trip for good food & service in a great atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 27, 2017

Beautiful food and beautiful environment. It's a gem--not to be missed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food was delicious!! People were great!! Service was perfect!! And the seating was cozy. We loved the decor and the music being played over the speakers. Totally enjoyable evening!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Meh. So-so. WAY overpriced. Practically deserted. Food bar had squash in almost every dish. Methinks it's a classic case of The Emporer's New Clothes. VALET parking is pretentious. Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value1

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

One of my favorite restaurants in Atlanta. Love the atmosphere!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 21, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner at St Cecilia on a Friday night! Our server Alex was knowledgeable and friendly and gave us excellent recommendations. We started with a cocktail, I had the Cheating Strategy which was delicious and refreshing. Wine selection was nice. Bread was so fresh! We shared the waygu beef carpaccio salad - ridiculously good!! We had the signature agnolotti dish and the whole sea bream (they were out of branzino but we love sea bream so felt that was a bonus) that she filleted at the table! Loved the guava/champagne sorbet and chocolate ganache tart for dessert. Restaurant looks very cool inside, loved the atmosphere. Overall an amazing dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We had very good meals at this restaurant - this one was not one of then. Good was awful, tasteless and cold. St Cecilia needs to work to provide a more consistent, even experience. We stopped going a fee months ago because the quality of the good and service was bad buy improved later which is the reason we came back. I guess we need to stop going again for a while...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 20, 2017

We had a great time. Both the meal and service were excellent. We will go again and recommend it to others.

Tags: Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Always amazing ! 5 course tasting is the fabulous! Great wine selection too. We love coming here and do so often.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 19, 2017

Went here for a date. The wine and food were absolutely impeccable! However, it is kinda loud and open so it may have not been the best place for a date. Most of the crowd were business people from the nearby buckhead offices. But overall, it was a great experience.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Was a bit skeptical since we ordered some appetizers and they were fair. It was hummus and pickled vegetable. The flat bread was average. The server was miserable. We waited over 25 min for her to not only wait on us and take our orders. It was embarrassing since I had 3 clients out for lunch. My only complaint was lack of service from our waitress. The food was overall good except for the appetizers. I was not impressed and when I sent back the hummus platter I asked for bread, I was informed it was $5 charge. Whatever. At that point my clients were starving. The meal itself was great. I really enjoyed my Bouillabaisse, it was excellent! The bread was smoked and was amazing! Other than service/ apps , meal was excellent.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 18, 2017

Great site for a Birthday celebration🎂

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Most of the food was delicious. Halibut, though, was barely cooked. Service was terrible. Staff acted like they didn't want to be working.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Not authentically Italian, definately a southern flair, waiter needs experience, expensive for expecting Authentic Italian and not getting what I expected.
Beautiful decor', open, toilets not easily accessible.
Dissapointing overall

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent service. Excellent ambiance.

Tags: Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great restaurant for a date or special occasion. Very nice atmosphere. The food is amazing

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.