About SqWires

1415 S. 18th Street
St. Louis, MO 63104
View Larger Map

St. Louis" most ardent food-lovers are regulars at SqWires. Our seasonal menu, created by owner and executive chef, Bethany Budde, features creative interpretations of classic American cuisine, with the freshest seafood, prime meats, and indulgent desserts with our trademark simplicity and richness of flavor. Located in the historic Lafayette Square neighborhood, in the former Western Wire Factory, SqWires preserved original 19th century elements and added handcrafted fireplaces, comfortable leather banquette seating, restored overhead factory pulley systems, industrial ceiling fans and exposed brick and beams to create a notable setting for you to meet and eat and drink. Our outdoor dining is available to enjoy the St. Louis weather in spring and summer.
With an extensive martini menu, ten local craft beers on draft, 50 wines and full bar the choices are sure to please, as is live blues and jazz Thursday through Sunday.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Organic, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast / Brunch Menu Saturday 8 am till 2 pm.
Breakfast /Brunch Menu Sunday 8 am till 3 pm.
Tuesday - Friday Lunch 11 am.
Tuesday - Saturday Dinner 5 pm.
Bar menus always available between Lunch / Brunch & Dinner.

Cross Street:
Park Avenue, Lafayette Square

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 865-3522

Website:
http://www.sqwires.com/

Entertainment:
Live music Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday brunch, featuring artists showcasing the best of St. Louis" rich jazz and blues traditions.

Catering:
The chefs at SqWires Restaurant work their culinary magic for your parties in our unique catering spaces or at your home or office. Our options emphasize flexibility and we will tailor the menu to fit your specific needs for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Whether buffet style or multi-course plated meals, cocktail receptions or boxed lunches, SqWires will ensure that your event is a masterpiece. SqWires Annex accommodates seated and cocktail events up to 150 guests. The Front Room is a more intimate setting perfect for groups of 60 or less.

Parking Details:
SqWires offers easy parking in our private lot, as well as ample on-street parking.

Public Transit:
Just a three-minute cab-ride from downtown, SqWires is a 15 minute walk from the Union Station Metrolink Station.

Executive Chef:
Bethany Budde-Cohen Owner

Private Party Facilities:
Adjacent to the restaurant is SqWires Annex. A unique venue that accomodates seated and cocktail events up to 150 guests using our main level and our mezzanine. Plan your next business function or party in the warm and inviting atmosphere of SqWires Annex or for your smaller more intimate events, the Front Room can accommodate up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Karen Kruse: (888) 656-6518

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Weddings, Rehearsal Dinners, Business Meetings, Showers, Holiday Parties

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM

SqWires Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Fireplace (19)
Great for Brunch (19)
Good for a Date (17)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Historic (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Creative Cuisine (13)
Casual (12)
Great for Outdoor Dining (12)
Live Music (12)
Fun (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
People Watching (9)
Great for Lunch (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Worth the Drive (8)
Romantic (8)
Local Ingredients (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Great Beer (6)
Business Meals (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Healthy (5)
Authentic (5)
Vegan (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Private Room (3)
Seasonal (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Family Style (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Organic (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Scenic View (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
369 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Table was not ready at reservation time and service was slow. Food was good though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

The server was not knowledgeable about the wine list. The term gluten free means mostly gluten free but it really - the fry oil is not segregated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Some good/some could be better.

Brunch is good. Bloody Mary /Mimosa bar is fun with all the choices of things to add to your drink.

Things that could be better:

don't put horseradish in the bloody mary mix, it's on the bloody mary bar for those who like it. Do put more vodka in the bloody Mary's. They taste like there is no alcohol in them.

Do CLEAN your restrooms!! There was toilet paper and wrappers all over the floor, toilet seats coming off the toilets and it looked like it's been a very long time since it had a good cleaning and dusting.

Put the paper towel roll in the holder, not just laying on the sink in water. It makes you wonder how dirty the areas you can't see are.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Great for Brunch, Paleo Friendly, People Watching, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Enjoyed our friends brunch out. We were seated right away, with reservation. We did the bloody mary and mimosa bar which was great to get light snacks of fresh fruit, cookies, meat sticks, nuts. Our food took very long, but like i said the bar food held us through. Waitress did not stop by often and not strong in communication. Overall a good experience, the food, drinks, and atmosphere made for the welcoming experience.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Live Music, Casual, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 19, 2017

My husband and I went this past Saturday. There was a festival going on in the area and they had been open all day. Our waitress was working a double shift and was tired. The managers were running around like chickens with their heads cut off. They appeared short staffed. My food came out after my husband's did because of some sort of error along the way. I was disappointed to say the least - it's been a few years since we last ate here and my memories of the restaurant were much better than our recent experience. Maybe it was a rough day for them and isn't normally this way? That being said, I had the chicken white bean nachos which were fantastic and I got a plate full of much more than I could eat. My husband had the salmon wrapped scallop special and said it was really good, too. We started with the Brie and figs app which was great, too. So, food good at a not crazy price, but service not the best on this night.

Tags: Live Music, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Sqwires is a great restaurant that does a number of things very well: they are experts at hosting private events, whether it is a wedding reception, wedding anniversary, birthday or engagement party, or baby shower. They cover them all with class!

Their weekend brunch is a menu driven brunch that offers vegetarian and gluten free selections, if desired. They have a Bloody Mary bar as well as Mimosa specials at brunch. There's a special menu almost every night of the week, whether it's wine specials, shrimp & oyster happy hours, or family-style chicken dinner. The service is very good, as well, and very consistently so. I eat there regularly, have recommended Sqwires to friends and do so here, as well!

Tags: Kid-friendly, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Historic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Private Room, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Healthy, Good for Groups, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and great ambiance! Would come again for sure.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and great service. Sunday brunch is awesome. SqWires never disappoints.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great dinner and our server Andrew was fantastic. Haven't been there in years, but honestly don't know why. Everything was perfect and the prices are very reasonable. New favorite place in the city. We will definitely be back soon.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Outstanding Value, Casual, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The place looks amazing and has a great welcoming vibe! The live music was a little too loud for dinner, but was still a great band. Dinner would have been nicer to, at least, be to talk without leaning in to one another. We enjoyed our 3 appetizers! The crab cake was fabulous and I will have dreams about the wild mushrooms and goat cheese flat bread!! We also ordered the calamari, the spinach was the best part, but more was to be desired from he squid. Dessert was AMAZING! The apple pie was delectable with gooey butter cake ice cream. My guest shared her chocolate ravioli with me and it did not disappoint! Expresso ice cream should be illegal! The service was well timed and not overbearing! Overall we had an enjoyable evening! I look forward to coming back soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our group had a great time. Very warm and welcoming even though they were very busy. Nice piano music. I loved the Bloody Mary bar with its many pickled veggies but also tasty snacks, worth every penny of its $12 price. It was the equivalent of two drinks plus all the unique snacks. Food portions are ample, house wines good and good service to boot. Looking forward to returning to enjoy the patio.

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Historic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

I don't see the point in adding a musician to the din of noise during the dinner rush.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Very good restaurant, always good food, good music and good service. Love the meatloaf

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Fireplace, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Live Music, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

LOVE SqWires. The food was yummy and the live piano was amazing! The Middle by Jimmy Eat World was one of the songs played. :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was very good, but the service was lackluster. I had to ask the wait staff to wipe my chair after sitting in something sticky. My wife's feet were constantly stuck to the floor. Our waiter had to clarify our order 3 times. While the lack of service didn't ruin our evening, the cost of dinner exceeded the overall dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Great food and a great atmosphere. They were quite busy, so the service was a little slow - understandably.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

I was underwhelmed by our dinner there on Saturday evening. The service was slow. The waiter didn't offer many suggestions on the menu even though it was our first time there. My glass of wine, a brand I drink often, tasted off like it came from an old bottle. The waiter did replace it but clearly wasn't happy about it. My meal, the chicken with gnocchi arrived cold. Others in my party were happy with their meals, including the seafood stew and the potpie. Doughnuts for dessert were the highlight of the meal. A so so meal.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Upscale comfort food. Cocktail menu had no cocktails. Server less than fully informed about menu and slow to respond. Pleasant experience overall. Farm-to-table ingredients, locally sourced and well presented.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on December 31, 2016

First time doing brunch here and we were not let down! 😍 Will be back again soon!! Thankful SqWires uses Open Table. I like knowing we will have a table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Vegan, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Had Thursday Fried Chicken Special. Chicken was moist but lacked much flavor. Several sides served family style came lukewarm. Server seemed interested in other things. Was there twice before and had better experiences. This was a disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 16, 2016

Always absolutely delicious. It's our favorite restaurant in STL.

Tags: Quick Bite, Authentic, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was great and we love the Bloody Mary/mimosa bar but the service was just subpar. Waited 15 minutes and no one came to offer us drinks. Finally went to ask for service and the guy who came over said he would get us started but he was not our server and was "here for one table only". He then took our drink orders and then must not have put them in and another server, Carlos, took our order again even though Neil was going to be our server. I never meet or saw Neil and Carlos took care of us the rest of the day. The food was good, but I'm not sure I'd go back even though I live in the neighborhood and love shopping local. I get everyone has bad days at work but no one ever wanted to service us or claim us as a table. Another waitress just a table over literally clean glasses at her empty tables when Carlos and "guy who was only there for one table" were trying to figure out who had us and never even offered to help - she just shook her head saying we were not in her section and tries not to make eye contact with us. Not welcoming at all. Carlos did well and we tipped well just didn't think they appreciated our business.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

SqWires was one of the better brunch places I've been to in St. Louis. The ambiance and setting are one of a kind, and the food was pretty good too. Great place to to take out of town friends to show off.

Tags: Fireplace, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Always a favorite! If going to a function after dinner, plan double time for dinner. Very busy waiter & kitchen; we just made it to the Fox! But the food and overall was incredible, as always!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Business lunch for 5. Excellent service from Terri. Loved the brie appetizer!

Tags: Historic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 8, 2016

As usual, the food was excellent and well worth the price.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Fireplace, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
·Dined on December 7, 2016

Our server gave us great recommendations for appetizers and entrees. We came for my birthday and they gave me delicious bread pudding for free! Great experience and we got to sit by the fire on a cold night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Nice staff. Good service. Varied menu, not inspiring but good choices. Noisy when live music was being played.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Gluten Free Options, Notable Wine List, Live Music, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 4, 2016

SqWires was perfect for a post-graduation dinner with the family. We had a group of 8 adults (with discerning food tastes) and there were plenty of "oohs" and "ahhs" over the menu. The live music brought a great vibe to the evening, and everyone came away satisfied. Definitely would recommend for dates and special occasions that are mid-level fancy.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Good for Groups, Historic, Live Sports, Fun, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Veggie lasagna fantastic!! Have enjoyed every meal, every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Fantastic as always! Food and service were both great.

Tags: Bar Seating, Live Music, Authentic, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Great waitress, good deal on wine and food was good.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food and ambiance were great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The half off wine and appetizers during happy hour are great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The Eggs Benedict were served with a nondescript English muffin, that was not toasted. The "poached" eggs were not soft and runny, but were hard. The potatoes were tasteless, and it took more than a half hour to get our food after we ordered.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Every time we are there everyone is pleasant. Have never had a server not friendly. Enjoy ever minute

Tags: Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Wood Oven, People Watching, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

I enjoyed brunch here with a large group of friends. Our waiter was so patient with us and mindful of the time constraints of the restaurant - another large reservation was coming in after us, so he expedited our service but never made us feel rushed. The bloody mary/mimosa bar is worth the visit on its own - you could make a meal out of the delicious buffet of beverage add-ins! I also had a vegan french toast and my table enjoyed a mix of healthy and unhealthy food, breakfast and lunch food - they really have something for everyone. Highly recommend!

My husband and I also held our rehearsal dinner here - I just love Sqwires!

Tags: Cozy, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Took friends from out of town after not being to the restaurant for a while and simply had a wonderful time. The service was outstanding and the food was awesome! Everyone loved what they had including the "extra" dessert our server brought for us to try! These people know how to do it well and our friends will insist on going again the next time they visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 26, 2016

We are very frequent bar patrons but for this meal we made a reservation for 10 at 6 p.m. We were seated promptly and always love the vibe in the place. The food was great, the server was attentive and polite and the evening was a lot of fun. I only have one complaint and that everything took a long time to come out from the drinks to the apps to the main entrees. The restaurant wasn't full so it was a bit curious. Otherwise it was a great night and the delay made us relax and have more social time within our work group.

Tags: Fun, Fireplace, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, People Watching, Live Music, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Great brunch with good menu items on special menu. The bloody Mary and Mimosa bar were an added bonus:)

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

All of the food was great except for those who ordered steaks. They were overcooked. Wait staff was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 20, 2016

Chicken chili was amazing! I would go there just to have it..

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2016

enjoyed the live music, but it was far too loud, raising the level of conversations to shouting matches. The week before the band was at a proper level and very pleasant.

Tags: Live Music, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Loved the atmosphere. I've been here a few times, but never ate the food. Met up with some friends for a birthday celebration before the Strange Folk Festival and it was the perfect meet up place. Great service, yummy food. The mimosa/bloody mary bar was great, but it sucks that you only get 1 little can of champaign for your mimosa.

Tags: Vegan, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Casual, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Had reservations for brunch at 10:30am and we were not seated until 10:45am. We waited over an hour for our food. Apparently they had TRIPLE BOOKED reservations. I was so disappointed because this was a very special occasion for me and I picked this restaurant because I love it and wanted to show it off to my grandchildren who had come in from Atlanta. There was no compensation made for how poorly service was.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Loved Curt Landes and the vibe player! The food was good for most of the table. My egg dish was a little bland but they graciously brought me some salsa.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Vegan, Healthy, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 11, 2016

You must check out the Bloody Mary bar for Sunday brunch!! An actual meal is optional, and you will see why when you see the fixings.

Tags: Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 11, 2016

Every thing was very good. Love their brunch and Bloody Mary Bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 4, 2016

We loved the bloody mary bar! We'll be back for that. Our table was too close to the musicians, though, so conversation was difficult. Not sure there's a solution, other than to situate tables for 6+ away from the stage area.

Tags: Good for Groups, Authentic, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Healthy, Fun, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 27, 2016

Our tab was $215 for 5 adults, 2 drinks apiece. Food was good and service was prompt. It was a little noisy for our taste ( 60 yrs) even tough the establishment was not crowded. (early in the evening)

The value was good and the ambiance is interesting. The location is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.