About Square 1682

121 South 17th Street
Philadelphia, PA 19103
View Larger Map

Square 1682 presents a Modern American Kitchen menu thoughtfully and masterfully created by Executive Chef Robert “Bobby” Surdam. The menu features small & large plates, as well as dishes designed for sharing during dinner. With emphasis on local and organic products, Chef Surdam entices the taste buds with every bite, through his lens of culinary America.

The bar showcases a pure wellness program of all natural ingredients, where fresh fruit and juices, infused spirits, and housemade flavored simple syrups are created daily from our Lead Bartender Daniel Kulisek. Square 1682 invites guests to a full experience of dining, libations, and lively ambiance on every visit.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Organic, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast:
Monday-Friday: 6:30am-10:30am

Brunch:
Saturday & Sunday: 8am-2:30pm

Lunch:
Monday-Friday: 11:30am-2:30pm

Dinner:
Sunday-Thursday: 5:30pm-10:00pm
Friday-Saturday: 5:30pm-11:00pm

Bar:
Monday through Friday: 11:30am - ?
Saturday and Sunday: 9:00am - 2:00am

Cross Street:
17th & Sansom Streets

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 563-5008

Website:
http://www.square1682.com/

Catering:
Enjoy stunning views and exceptional service for any of your meeting and event needs at the adjacent Hotel Palomar and enjoy catered food from Square 1682!

Parking Details:
Valet parking available

Public Transit:
We are convenient to all SEPTA bus & regional rail lines! Closest train station is Suburban Station (34 N. 16th Street & J.F.K. Boulevard). You will head west on John F. Kennedy Blvd toward North 17th Street, then turn left onto North 17th Street.

Executive Chef:
Robert Surdam

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Square 1682's Power Lunch; A brand new way to power through the day! Enjoy one of our classic 3-course trays for $18.50 or $20.50. Need an extra kick? Add on one of our fresh pressed raw juices!

Restaurant Photos

Lancaster Duck Breast - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Bread Basket - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Blueberry Panna Cotta - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Chicken and Biscuits - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Corn Soup - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Black Bean Burger - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Franklin Hill Hopped Cider - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Panna Cotta - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Black Rose - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Peak Organic Ipa - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Deviled Eggs - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Superfood Salad - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Seared Tuna - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Peas And Carrot Gnocchi  - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
1682 Burger - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Carrot Cake - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Blue Sage - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Pears & Frisée - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Brandywine River Texas Longhorn Burger - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Beer - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Yards Thomas Jefferson Ale - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Eggs Benedict Porn - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Eggs Bendict - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Skuna Bay Salmon, Red Quinoa, Charred Fennel and Citrus - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Pork Tenderloin, Cornmeal Cake, Cippolini Onion, and Watercress - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Mississippi Blueberry Griddle Cakes - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Seafood Cup - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Oysters - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Ahi Tuna Appetizer - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Seared Ahi Tuna Appetizer - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Seafood Bowl - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Serrano Ham - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Fish - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Pita Bread Appetizer - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Lamb Shortribs Over Cheddar Grits - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Truffle Popcorn - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Meat entree - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Fish Entree - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Wild Alaskan Salmon with Fries - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Skewers - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Chicken Entree - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Bacalao Cake - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Bell Pepper Smash - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Black Cod in Porchetta - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Appetizer - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted Squab - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Oyster Shooter Cocktail - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Once Around The Block - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Apple Fritters - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Beef Shortrib Sandwich - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Victory Swing Saison - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Yards Brawler Pub Ale - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Nv Segura Viudas Cava Rose Brut - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
2 Eggs Over Medium, Roasted Potatoes, Bacon, Rye Toast - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Mango Panna Cotta - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Carrot Soup With Asparagus And Sausage - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Apple Fritters With Caramel Cinnamon Ice Cream - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Vegetable Lasagne - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Omelet Of The Day - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Tröegs Nugget Nectar - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Organic Mixed Greens - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Bbq Berkshire Pulled Pork Sandwich - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
chickensalad sandwich - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Fried Calamari - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Juice Bar  - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Chilled Sweet Pea And Mint Soup  - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Indian Spiced Pumpkin Soup - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
"People's Choice" Cheesesteak Sandwich - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Bread - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Roasted Vegetable Quesadilla - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Napolean Black Mint Lemon Tea - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Caramel Pecan Gelato - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Steak Frittata - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Eggs Cochon De Lait - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Beef Cheek Sandwich - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Lemon Scented Hummus - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Rosted Pork  - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Grilled Salmon - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
FrenchToast - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Pain Perdu - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Burger with Fried Egg and Blue Cheese - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
roasted cauliflower - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
The Delores Del Ruby - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Classic Spin On An Awesomely New Cocktail - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Petite Salad - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Tomato & Cantaloupe Gazpacho - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Organic Chicken Confit - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Shrimp Cesar Salad - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Bacon Wrapped Roasted Dates - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Bacon-wrapped, Chorizo-stuffed Medjool Dates - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Blueberry Ginger Smoothie And Mango Banana Smoothie - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Haricot Vert - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Halibut - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Brunch Pastries - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Duck Breast - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Free Range Amish Chicken - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Dipping Trio W Toasted Pita - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Raspberry Gelato - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA
Lamb Ribs - Square 1682, Philadelphia, PA

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 5:30PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 6:00PM 10:00PM - 11:00PM

Private Dining

Located in the heart of Rittenhouse Square, Square 1682 and Hotel Palomar Philadelphia, offers those planning private parties, corporate events, weddings, and more, a refreshing array of original venues that suit private gatherings of many kinds.

Square 1682 Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Casual (8)
See All
Modern Decor (7)
Good for a Date (7)
Great for Lunch (7)
Business Meals (7)
Gluten Free Options (6)
Hot Spot (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
People Watching (4)
Open Kitchen (4)
Healthy (4)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Authentic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Fireplace (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Seasonal (2)
Fun (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Good for Anniversaries (1)
Scenic View (1)
Cozy (1)
Family Style (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vegan (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1218 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was a great choice for a couple's d ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

This was a great choice for a couple's dinner. Atmosphere was a little on the noisy side but not so loud that it was bothersome. Service was very attentive and the food was delicious and very high quality. Filet Mignon was wonderful and the bacon wrapped dates are a must have! A little jewel of Center City.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great food, service and drinks.

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great food, service and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Square 1682 is terrific, always has been ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Square 1682 is terrific, always has been and just gets better each time I go. Thanks Adam for recommending the excellent pork shank. The pumpkin soup was superb. I also should mention the excellent Square 1682 cabarnet.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Came with a group of 10, many from out o ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Came with a group of 10, many from out of state, and enjoyed a lovely dinner where every food allergy (celiac/gluten-free) and taste (vegan/vegetarian) were catered to (ask for the popcorn appetizer with the bread basket) and enjoyed.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch, Vegan, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Waitress just ok... I listed it was my a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 23, 2016

Waitress just ok... I listed it was my anniversary and nobody even mentioned it. Food and drinks were good though. Casual dining experience... thought it would be a bit note upscale because of the center city location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

The yam cake is a surprisingly delicious ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The yam cake is a surprisingly delicious dessert that you must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

The Pork Shank and pumpkin crembule were ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 18, 2016

The Pork Shank and pumpkin crembule were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2

Salmon was very good . Cold rolls . Ok s ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Salmon was very good . Cold rolls . Ok salad . Wine by the glass very pricy .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Excellent ambience and the bronzino was ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Excellent ambience and the bronzino was out of this world.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The BBQ pulled pork sandwich was to die ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 14, 2016

The BBQ pulled pork sandwich was to die for!!!! My boyfriend had the chicken salad sandwich and lord it! We went on our lunch break for our anniversary and they took care of us and made our experience special !!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was very good but the bar scene ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was very good but the bar scene was loud and very noisy. I wouldnt go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

The hostess was very accommodating and t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 9, 2016

The hostess was very accommodating and the waitress was genuinely kind and helpful, offering suggestions and being very attentive but not overbearing. The ambiance is tastefully decorated and all aesthetic elements blend well to create an environment atmosphere for a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was decent but some of the sauc ...

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The food was decent but some of the sauces did not pair well with the food. (I wasn't a fan of my beef and my wife was satisfied but less than thrilled with her snapper. The appetizers were mussels and octopus. The portion sizes were pretty small. When a restaurant is like that, I typically expect that the food surpasses "decent." The staff, however, were fantastic. And the wait time for the food was good, too. The environment was nice too. Casual vibe with just the right touch of swanky.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Wonderful place located in a Philadelphi ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful place located in a Philadelphia hotel. Food was great, service excellent, good wine list. would go there again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Outstanding Value, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and service were great. I woul ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 5, 2016

The food and service were great. I would go back again.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Shame for such a trendy place attached t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Shame for such a trendy place attached to the Kimpton hotel and serving delicious food with a seasonal touch, to have such bad hostess service! We would have turned away from the beginning if we weren't starving and wanting to warm up. I only regret that the excellent food left me with a bad taste due to their attitude( the hostess' only, the rest of the staff was ok) .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

Quiet and comfortable for a business con ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Quiet and comfortable for a business conversation. Great food and quick service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fireplace, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Good place for brunch

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Good place for brunch

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

My husband and I went here while we were ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

My husband and I went here while we were visiting Philadelphia. The food was delicious and not overpowering. The cocktails were fresh and the beer was local. The service was fantastic. Our waitress had a table of 10 along with ours and we were never waiting. Dessert was melt in your mouth amazing as well.

We had the grilled octopus, dates, and duck small plates. Then we had the duck breast and pork chops for our meal. For dessert we had the yam cake and cheesecake.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A bit loud, and overpriced. A few weird ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 22, 2016

A bit loud, and overpriced. A few weird items ordered, but most of the food was fantastic. Service was excellent.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

I chose this restaurant for our group of ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 20, 2016

I chose this restaurant for our group of 5 attending a conference at the nearby Lowes Hotel based on the variety on the menu and the gluten free options it offered. Everyone got something different and each of us enjoyed our food very much. Portions were generous and the service was attentive.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

The deserts were superb!!

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 11, 2016

The deserts were superb!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Square 1682 is my go-to spot for busines ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Square 1682 is my go-to spot for business lunches and dinners; and when I just want to meet a friend for good food and drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Went for my wives 45th birthday celebrat ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2016

Went for my wives 45th birthday celebration on a Saturday evening. There was a busy bar crowd having a fun night. We had a Great dinner with wonderfully executed dishes from start to finish. We brought the kids and loved that they brought a sugar cookie for my youngest to decorate while we had appetizers and then gave it to him for dessert. All 7 of us every morsel. Would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

My boyfriend and I went on the last day ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 23, 2016

My boyfriend and I went on the last day of restaurant week in Philadelphia. It was September 23rd, 2016. We were just expecting a nice, quiet good meal.

Let me be very clear when I say our waiter was great, he really was, very attentive as well. However, we had ordered soup before our main course and after 1 and a half hours of sitting and waiting, all we had received was our soup. 1 and a half hours.....

By this point we are just so hungry, and my boyfriend is getting aggetated. We had to go put more money in the kiosk too. After 2 hours (no I'm not exaggerating) we finally got our entrees. Everything tasted delicious. My fish dish was the perfect size for me, but the beef that my boyfriend ordered wasn't a sufficient meal for even a child. Also, they were out of the the type of beef they were displaying on the menu.

I am so far from a complainer it isn't even funny, but this was a terrible experience. We are a younger couple with not much money to splurge on a nice dinner out, so when we do, all we expect is good food and normal service.

We of course, tipped our waiter a little over 20% as it wasn't his fault at all. However, only 15% was removed from our bill. I think that doesn't suffice for a 2 and a half hour dinner experience that should have easily been about half of that.

The food was great, but service is key. The best chef in the world, still must prepare food in a timely matter.

It's a shame, we would have went back there if we didn't have such bad service.

Hope this helps someone's future dinner selections!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

Had an enjoyable lunch with college frie ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 21, 2016

Had an enjoyable lunch with college friends from areas outside Philly and also NJ. We make the trip in to meet for Restaurant Week each Fall. Had 2 who needed Gluten Free options and this fit the bill. No issues at all which is very important. Would definitely eat there again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Modern Decor, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Let me keep this simple. The best food a ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 17, 2016

Let me keep this simple. The best food and service we have had in ??? Years

Tags: Casual, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Portions were very large - appropriate f ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 15, 2016

Portions were very large - appropriate for men with big appetites.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Square 1682 was ideal from a location do ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Square 1682 was ideal from a location downtown in Philly perspective. The restaurant week selections were excellent and those 3 course dinners combined with very good mixed drinks made for a thoroughly enjoyable evening. The valet parking option is a must have if you are driving as we were coming in from picking up someone at PHL airport. Put it on your short list and you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The portions were very small And , I h ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2016

The portions were very small

And , I had to ask for bread to fill up on.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

Perfect place in every regard for lunch ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Perfect place in every regard for lunch downtown!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Get together with friends from work who ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 14, 2016

Get together with friends from work who are now retired. We try to get together once a month and select restaurants we have never been to to try out. Square was a great hit especially for restaurant week. Great food, marvelous cocktails and wonderful service. Recommend for a good time.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Friendly and comfortable. Food was very ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 12, 2016

Friendly and comfortable. Food was very good. However noisy, attached to hotel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

I thought the duck breast was amazing. H ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 10, 2016

I thought the duck breast was amazing. However, I believe the portion size was a little disappointing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The main Server was not very friendly we ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 7, 2016

The main Server was not very friendly we were made to feel as though we were bothering her when was asked for something. For example, a napkin to dry the table where the glass left condensation wondered why there wasn't a cocktail napkin to begin with.

Tags: Business Meals, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Square 1682 was kind of loud inside (I w ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 25, 2016

Square 1682 was kind of loud inside (I was there around 7:00), but the food and service were excellent. As a vegan who is also a very picky eater, I often have difficulty finding restaurants to eat at--especially when looking for ones to accommodate others as well. However, the spring lentil stew (lentils with snap peas, summer squash, green bans, asparagus, tomatoes, and probably other vegetables in a spicy chimicurri sauce) was great. My parents ordered the filet mignon, which they both enjoyed as well.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, People Watching
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great French toast! Such a great place ...

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on August 23, 2016

Great French toast! Such a great place for breakfast. Outstanding portions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We enjoyed our brunch! Square 1682 provi ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

We enjoyed our brunch! Square 1682 provides great service, copious portions and wonderful food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The French Toast was delicious! It took ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 21, 2016

The French Toast was delicious! It took a bit longer than expected for the food to be served. Maybe just allowing patrons a leisurely brunch?

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Everything about this place was great. T ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Everything about this place was great. The only downfall was the time from when we ordered until we got our food. It was a long wait, especially for a smaller place with not too many people. It just meant more drinks and appetizers while we waited!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.