Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Spotted Dog Cafe

The Spotted Dog Cafe & Pub is a casual American Bistro with cozy art filled dining rooms, and a Euro-Style sidewalk Cafe. Service is relaxed...
The food is pleasing to the eye and satisfying to the palate. The cuisine is handcrafted using fresh local ingredients and homemade sauces.
Open daily for a hearty breakfast and gourmet dinner.

428 Zion Park Blvd
Springdale, UT 84767
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7 Days a Week : 7:00am - 11am
Dinner: 7 Nights a Week : 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Lion Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 772-0700

Website:
http://www.zion-national-park-flanigans.com/Dog/index.html

Public Transit:
Seasonal free shuttles throughout Springdale with access to and from every hotel, as well as world class art galleries and local shops.

Executive Chef:
Robert Teta

Private Party Facilities:
Semi private modern dining room with spectaculars views of Zion National Park. Able to accommodate up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
James Wolken: (435) 772-0700

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Spotted Dog Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (12)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Good for Anniversaries (11)
See All
Good for a Date (10)
Healthy (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Cozy (8)
Scenic View (7)
Local Ingredients (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Worth the Drive (6)
Casual (6)
Good for Birthdays (6)
Authentic (5)
Organic (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Romantic (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Fun (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Family Style (2)
Seasonal (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Vegan (1)
Historic (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
S
327 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Excellent trout dinner and lovely ambiance in the restaurant. Service was attentive but not overly so.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food, good venue, good outside dinning, good everything

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

We took a break from our RV road trip for nice meal out that I didn't have to cook. Having read the reviews, hubby and I decided that the lamb shank and stout-braised boneless beef rib were just what we wanted. We shared those two plates plus a creme brûlée and a half bottle of merlot. We were seated in the back room with the fireplace, which was quieter than the rest of the building. Seating was also available outside, but we were already chilly and we observed other parties relocating. Ours was a 7:45 reservation.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 6 days ago

We come to hike Zion every year and have dinners at the Spotted Dog each night. Wonderful menu, delicious food, incredible wine choices, gorgeous view of the Watchman and extremely pleasant staff. You can't go wrong.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Healthy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 6 days ago

Awesome food while dining on the patio overlooking Zion National Park. The specials are always great here! 5++

Tags: Seasonal, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

The best place to eat dinner overall in Zion.
Outdoor patio is the place to be.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful dinner as a family. We were happy that we made a reservation and we ate in the back dining room that had a beautiful, open ambiance with a mountain view. The wait staff were all very courteous and provided wonderful service. The stout braised ribs were absolutely amazing as was the lamb shank. After such delicious main meals, we still managed to select a delicious dessert from their dessert selection. We will continue to enjoy this restaurant every time we return to Zion.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Food was a little pricey for what we got. Our waitress, Andrea, was great. Loved the lamb shank I had. Was there at beginning of tourist season and service suffered a little from that but was good.

Tags: Seasonal, Healthy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Best value around Zion National Park. Wild game meatloaf was great

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Family Style, Special Occasion, Healthy, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Probably the best restaurant near Zion park. The dinner options were inventive without being fussy, the large windows offer views of the mountains and the staff were super friendly. The breakfast buffet is standard, but still pretty good.

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great find in the canyon! Service was outstanding. The pasta purses were unique, but delicious. My husband had the southwest chicken which was tender and delicious! The waitress recommended the brownie layered cake for dessert. It was warm and absolutely amazing! The wine list is extensive. If I ever visit Springdale again, I would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Lamb shank is fantastic, worth the trip. Service was great (Friday evening just at opening time). A top dining place right within walking distance of Zion national park and with great views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Guinness Boneless BBQ ribs were delicious and a good value. The soup of the day changes but two out of two times it was good. I would also recommend the lava cake.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This restaurant was reccomended by freinds, it proved to be a dissapointment
The food was very average, and there was mo welcome from the staff,

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Well rounded menu to suit meat lovers and vegetarian. Grill salmon was excellent! Service was attentive and timely even though it was a busy Friday night.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

After spending the day in Zion Natl Park, we enjoyed the wonderful service and delicious food. The mushroom appetizer was amazing, the salmon and lamb exceptional

Tags: Healthy, Vegan, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on March 26, 2017

We ate at Spotted Dog one evening and enjoyed our dinner so much that we returned the following night. Making a reservation seems to get you a table in the more cozy rear room with nice views!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

It was our last of three nights at ZNP. We had hiked 10 miles this day and were ready for a memorable meal before getting a good night's rest and heading home. We both had the greens and beet salad followed by pasta / chicken & NY strip steak. All cooked properly with a reasonably priced bottle of Sav and a lava cake dessert to split. The prefect end of a perfect trip. The service was excellent from start to end and the views of Zion exceptional. We would highly recommend this for a variety of occasions.

Tags: Organic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Little Rock)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We requested our salmon be cooked medium rare but got well done. Very disappointed!☹️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Awesome place to eat. Amazing food. Very tasting and fresh.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Organic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wonderful restaurant!! The food was excellent. I am a stickler to my steak cooked the way I want.. medium rare. It was perfect!! My wife ordered the trout and completely loved it. The service was great. Anna our server is an asset to this restaurant, she was gorgeous inside and out and knew everything about the food. Yes we loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 15, 2017

Just outside Zion National Park is an absolutely wonderful place, small menu, large wine list, everything delicious. The desserts are even better than the entrees. Considering the remote location, there is no reason to dine anywhere else within 25 miles.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I am afraid that this place simply doesn't cut it. Soup was cold, and when it was sent back to be reheated it was colder. The main was poor: bad cuts of meat and overcooked tepid rice. Much better places around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 7, 2017

we ate here twice during our trip to Zion on both occasions the food and service excellent

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We are staying at the Flanigans Inn located on the same property so walking to dinner was nice. I had the filet that was prepared perfectly and my daughter had the lamb shank which was also spectacular. The portions are on the large side. Dessert selection was great, we had the cream Brule which did not disappoint. We will definately return. The wine list is huge and a good many are available by the glass.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We very much enjoy the atmosphere and fine dining experience. The servers are particularly engaging and pleasant. We visit Zion once every five years or so and continue to come back to The Spotted Dog.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Organic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jackson Hole)·Dined on March 5, 2017

We eat at the Spotted Dog whenever we go to Springdale. The food is delicious and fresh. They always have a special that is unique. We love it!

Tags: Fireplace, Scenic View, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food and location were phenomenal. The service wasn't great. Overall good experience.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Great food and wine. Our server Jess is very knowledgeable and gave us many good suggestions, highly recommended.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Everything was just great, food, service, ambiance. We'll be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

The food was good and our waitress was very knowledgeable. We were disappointed in where we were seated. There is a main dining room with a fireplace that is a much nicer space. We were seated near the door to the kitchen. Not much ambiance, considering I made the reservations over a month ago.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 26, 2016

This restaurant used to be better. The ribeye was tasteless and not worth the money - only worth about 20 bucks but cost $39 - instead go to the Kings Landing which was awesome and down the street

Tags: Family Style, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We enjoyed our Christmas meal there, the great food and service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Spotted Dog Café was a great ending to a wonderful week in Springdale, Utah and Zion National Park! The food was very yummy. The Pasta Purses with pear and ricotta cheese, sage butter sauce with slivered almonds was DELICIOUS!
It was funny watching the lovely waiter look at her reflection in the window next to our table as she explained the menu!🤗

Tags: Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Food is just okay. Nothing fancy in the plates... the pomodoro pasta were watery, the southwest chicken was okay and the Guinness BBQ ribs were good (not the fries...). It was too pricey for what we got.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Only tried for breakfast. We went there both mornings we were at Zion. Granola stuffed pancakes are fabulous! The only complaint I had was the blast of cold air we would get when someone came in! Wear warms clothes. GREAT place for breakfast!

Tags: Casual, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on November 22, 2016

Great meatloaf and light fish. Loved the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 15, 2016

Met with 2 people from Pittsburgh. I'd worked with one of them but had never met. This was an opportunity to met her and her spouse and to share our part of the county with them. They absolutely loved Zion and the Spotted Dog. They came back to the restaurant for another meal before they left. They will be back and will share their experience with others in Pittsburgh. Thanks for making their visit special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The food was delicious and the service and ambience was great.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Fireplace, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on November 6, 2016

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in Zion. We dined at Spotted Dog our second night at Zion and we enjoyed it so much that we spent another evening there! The food was fabulous and the staff very attentive. The amazing food was very reasonably priced - another plus. Highly recommended!

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.