Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Spotted Dog Cafe

The Spotted Dog Cafe & Pub is a casual American Bistro with cozy art filled dining rooms, and a Euro-Style sidewalk Cafe. Service is relaxed...
The food is pleasing to the eye and satisfying to the palate. The cuisine is handcrafted using fresh local ingredients and homemade sauces.
Open daily for a hearty breakfast and gourmet dinner.

428 Zion Park Blvd
Springdale, UT 84767
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7 Days a Week : 7:00am - 11am
Dinner: 7 Nights a Week : 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Lion Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 772-0700

Website:
http://www.zion-national-park-flanigans.com/Dog/index.html

Public Transit:
Seasonal free shuttles throughout Springdale with access to and from every hotel, as well as world class art galleries and local shops.

Executive Chef:
Robert Teta

Private Party Facilities:
Semi private modern dining room with spectaculars views of Zion National Park. Able to accommodate up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
James Wolken: (435) 772-0700

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Spotted Dog Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (33)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Casual (21)
See All
Healthy (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Good for a Date (17)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Authentic (11)
Worth the Drive (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Cozy (9)
Romantic (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Seasonal (8)
Fun (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Business Meals (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Fireplace (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
392 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 6 days ago

We dined at the Spotted Dog both nights while staying in Springdale UT. Both nights the food was excellent. Great menu. Jesus and Ben were both great waiters. If we were staying another night we most likely would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Our service was flawless-almost (see below). Our needs were met before we needed service. Friendly too! A couple of things that were drawbacks: 1. We were asked soup or salad after ordering entree. Being new to the menu/restaurant we all said salad. We were charged and extra 18 bucks for 3 salads. They need to include in this meal or mention this. 2. Ambiance needs improvement. The tables are too close together you are practically one big party.

Tags: Disabled Access, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Scenic View, Casual, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Highly recommended! We had a great dinner with our 3 kids, and everyone loved it!

Tags: Casual, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 9, 2017

great unexpected dinner. Meals were well prepared and presented and service delivered by Anna was excellent. We enjoyed this restaurant, very good value for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had dinner at The Spotted Dog. Food is very good and they have a very good wine list! It is located near the entrance of Zion, so a good place for lunch or dinner. Kids could choose a filet mignon as well. Would definitely recommend it.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great spot in Springdale with good, quality food at reasonable prices. A place to treat yourself after a long day in Zion that stands out from the crowd of fast dining options in town.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Between the views and the delicious menu, you can't go wrong in Springdale, looking out at Zion National Park

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Healthy, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great restaurant right outside of the park. The shuttle stops in from of the entrance. The food was amazing, we had the New York Strip and the Portabella encrusted Salmon. For dessert we had the cheesecake which was to die for! Great beer and wine list as well. Would highly recommend for a date night or just a special dinner out.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 4, 2017

I had the Salmon and my husband had the Filet Mignon. Nice presentation and they were some of the we have had. Excellent service and the view was spectacular.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Casual, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Good service. Helpful with wine selections. Nice variety of food - everyone enjoyed their meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Our Server (Alexa) was terrific in explaining the menu and not rushing us. She gave us some local information of the area (Zion Canyon) etc. Very enjoyable meal and drinks.

Tags: Disabled Access, Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on July 29, 2017

We loved this restaurant so much we went 2 nights in a row. The food is spectacular and the service is spot on. Don't miss it!

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 27, 2017

Very good meal. The service was prompt and the waitress was great. Glad we choose this one over others .

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Very good food. Excellent service. Very close to Zion national park entrance.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 21, 2017

We visited the Spotted Dog while visiting Zion. We have been to Zion wrote but never to the Spotted Dog & it was a real treat!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent service, presentation and food. Very good parking in a location that can be crowded.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Awesome food service and atmosphere, would highly recomend

Tags: Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 8, 2017

The highlight of our trip. Highly recommend. No need to be lengthy on how great it was.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Great service. NE clam chowder (yes, NE clam chowder outside Zion UT) was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2017

A nice atmosphere for a meal after a long day of hiking in Zion. Service was exceptional and the food was good, but the portion sizes were a little less than other places in Springdale.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Food is excellent atmosphere vibrant. There was a little band playing and the talking was a bit loud but I loved every part of it. You can dress up or not. Most people there were just down from hiking in Zion Park and enjoying the area. The scenery is fantastic and they do have outside seating if you want to be out of the louder dining area. The Sauteed mushrooms were wonderful, the chicken was juicy and moist but my favorite was definitely the seared tuna. wonderful.

Tags: Live Music, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date, Scenic View, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Great food and service. Unusual and delicious menu options.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 25, 2017

We had wonderful service. The food was great! There were quite a few people in the restaurant but was sble to carry on a quiet conversation. I would recommend this restaurant!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We always look forward to pur times here. Many special memories made there and many more to be planned!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (London)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The food was superb as was the excellent wine suggested by our server. It was well presented and we were told the provenance of the cheeses for our shared starter. This restaurant if in Europe would merit a Michelin star in my opinion. Can't understand why Lonely Planet does not have it in their guide book!

Tags: Healthy, Organic, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 22, 2017

The Spotted Dog turned out to be the best dinner we had on our entire vacation. My husband and I shared an artichoke appetizer and pear pasta. It was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The restaurant was convenient to our hotel, and to the Zion park entrance. The Caesar salad was bland. The testy waitress brought a shoe-leather steak, ordered rare, appearing seared on the outside, raw and cold on the inside. Sending it back didn't help the toughness. Beautiful area, and an unfortunate dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 19, 2017

Excellent restaurant with tasty food and great service. Not to be missed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Can't say enough about this place! Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 12, 2017

We had been traveling around the country for the last month eating dinner out every night.... Spotted Dog Cafe was the best dining experience we had.
The service was attentive and the food was excellent!
Promise You bwill not be disappointed.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 9, 2017

We really enjoyed our dinner here. It's probably the best, or one of the best, places to eat in Springdale. After a day in Zion park, it was lovely to sit with a glass of wine watching the sun set over the red rocks. My pasta "purselets" were yummy: filled with ricotta (or maybe goat cheese) and pear, sitting in a butter sauce. That might sound odd for dinner, but it was delightful. They also serve a thin naan-type bread with a tasty tomato relish. We devoured it. We'll go back if we ever make it to the Zion park area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Absolutely Stunning view along with really great food. Waitstaff was awesome and was on their game.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 7, 2017

Very nice overall experience, but there were issues with flies in the dining room which we found at many other places around Zion. services was excellent, Andrea was very good. Price is great compared to many other restaurants in area, and the food was delicious. Excellent wine menu and beer selection.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 4, 2017

Fantastic food, cool views from outdoor patio.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 30, 2017

We ate at an outside table and the view was fabulous. Lamb shank was excellent and so was the Amberjack. Service was professional and not hurried.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We had a wonderful meal on the back patio. Terrific food and unmatched ambiance. We had leg of lamb (fall off the bone) good, and the rainbow trout, great taste! Bravo!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Wonderful food, great service in a cozy setting. I had the sage butter pasta and my husband had the filet mignon - both amazing.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 27, 2017

We come every time we're in town, and they never disappoint! Our kids enjoyed the meatloaf, veggies and pasta w/ meatballs, too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Service was excellent! Food was average. I had the trout which was tasty but a bit dry. Husband enjoyed the yellowtail fish special. Wine list decent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 25, 2017

While we were waiting for a table, bartender could have cared less that we were standing and obviously waiting for a drink. He really was not busy. Table wait staff was great, food was great. Setting is perfect, host was excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.