Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.43mi
  4. Distance: 0.43mi

About Spotted Dog Cafe

The Spotted Dog Cafe & Pub is a casual American Bistro with cozy art filled dining rooms, and a Euro-Style sidewalk Cafe. Service is relaxed...
The food is pleasing to the eye and satisfying to the palate. The cuisine is handcrafted using fresh local ingredients and homemade sauces.
Open daily for a hearty breakfast and gourmet dinner.

428 Zion Park Blvd
Springdale, UT 84767
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: 7 Days a Week : 7:00am - 11am
Dinner: 7 Nights a Week : 5:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Lion Blvd.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 772-0700

Website:
http://www.zion-national-park-flanigans.com/Dog/index.html

Public Transit:
Seasonal free shuttles throughout Springdale with access to and from every hotel, as well as world class art galleries and local shops.

Executive Chef:
Robert Teta

Private Party Facilities:
Semi private modern dining room with spectaculars views of Zion National Park. Able to accommodate up to 50 guests.

Private Party Contact:
James Wolken: (435) 772-0700

Additional:
Bar Dining, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Spotted Dog Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

Noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Creative Cuisine (20)
See All
Notable Wine List (19)
Special Occasion (19)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Local Ingredients (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Romantic (13)
Casual (12)
Worth the Drive (10)
Healthy (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Authentic (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Cozy (7)
Fun (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Organic (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort by
S
457 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on November 22, 2017

Really great creative meals. Outstanding food, and ambiance. In Zion, for Thanksgiving week, capacity crowds, got in easy w open table reserve. Always good. Have been coming number of years. Always, have my best meals here. Very reasonable on pocketbook, for the quality.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Fun, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on November 20, 2017

Excellent dinner!!! Reasonably priced and great wait staff!! Would def. have gone again if we had more time in Springdale.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 20, 2017

Great find near Zion Canyon with an irresistible meatloaf of elk, bison and buffalo that was really good! Perfect after a great day of hiking with a fun vibe.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 10, 2017

Great service, really good food, nice atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 9, 2017

Gluten friendly with wide menu selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on November 8, 2017

Staying at Flanagins Inn right on same property and thought we’d try it out. We weren’t disappointed, we’d go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (County Durham)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Lovely meal at Spotted Dog Cafe. Our group had trout, meatloaf and meatballs and we all enjoyed our meals.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Whenever we come to Zion our visit is not complete without going to dinner at the Spotted Dog. Food and atmosphere are great. It never disappoints.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 5, 2017

Great food and great service! One of the top two resturaunts within Springdale

Tags: Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 30, 2017

Excellent fare and excellent service in pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 29, 2017

We had two fabulous dinners. Sat at the bar and enjoyed delicious wine with the salmon and tuna. And delicious homemade desserts. Todd is a wonderful bartender. Attentive and fun to chat with.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on October 29, 2017

Very good food. Good service. Friendly staff. You won’t leave hungry! Love coming here and look forward to coming back.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 28, 2017

Service was amazing. Chencho was our server and he took care of all our needs. Wine selection was incredible. We had a view of Zion national park. My lamb shank was the best. Desserts were incredible that we ordered 4 of them. Love this place!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Total failure of food. Tasteless Wait staff clearly joyless.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Spotted Dog Café had good ratings so we decided to try it while on vacation in Utah. The food was fabulous both nights we ate there (we liked it so much the first night we decided to come back!). We both had the meatloaf and loved it! The next night we had the burger and enjoyed that also - tender with a bit of crispness on the outside of burger. Would highly recommend and it is so close to the Zion National Park so a great place to go after a day of hiking! Staff is awesome as well!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 24, 2017

Service was outstanding and the food was awesome. The Rocky Mountain Trout was great with the pepitas!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 24, 2017

We were in Springdale visiting Zion National Park and this was one of the few restaurants that took reservations. Since it is such a small, touristy town, our expectations were not high. We were pleasantly surprised by the food, service and ambience.

I had an excellent salad followed by a wonderful plate of braised short ribs with frites. My bride had pork and loved it. Drinks were good and we split an excellent dessert.

If we were back in Springdale, we would definitely go to the Spotted Dog again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 22, 2017

Lovely dinner. Service was excellent. Food was delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Great service and food at a reasonable price. Outstanding views out of the back of the restaurant with all glass to take full advantage.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Healthy, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 21, 2017

Fantastic! Recommended to us by a foodie friend. We started with the charcuterie then I had the Mediterranean pasta with flounder (all perfectly cooked) and my husband had the Guinness braised short ribs with Parmesan frites. We finished with the lemon creme cake. Top to bottom all excellent. Pricey but well worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 21, 2017

Stayed at Flanigans and dined at the Spotted Dog for breakfast each morning and dinner two out of our three nights stay The food, atmosphere and service was excellent

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 17, 2017

Outstanding food. Best Ahi tuna appetizer and delicious bison elk meatloaf. Amazing selection of wines.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on October 15, 2017

Totally disinterested server. Mediocre food for a high price. Resting on it's by gone laurels! Have come here for several years would not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 14, 2017

We stayed at Flannigans Spa and Inn where the Spotted Dog is located. We loved the Inn as much as we loved the restaurant. Excellent food, great service and good wine. We couldn't have asked for more after a day of hiking in Zion NP.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on October 14, 2017

What a pleasant surprise to find such a nice place in the National Parks! Our server, Sebastian, was professional yet friendly. Food was great. We are very tempted to return again during our short stay in Zion. Best plate of the evening was the Smoked Trout starter. Truly fantastic. All sauces and dressings mad in-house. Tremendous wine list. And a menu that has something for everyone including vegan and gluten-free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on October 13, 2017

A great restaurant in town with exceptional views, food, service! Made our trip to Springdale worth it and very memorable.

Tags: Business Meals, People Watching, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Healthy, Great Beer, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on October 13, 2017

This is a unique cafe with creative offerings.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Great service and staff. We had been traveling through out AZ and Utah for two weeks. Staying at great hotels and eating in some very nice restaurants. The Spotted Dog had great food, but the service by Anna was outstanding aspect of our visit. The very best service we received on our trip. She is a gem!

Tags: Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Excellent food - fresh, delicious, beautifully plated, nice options,
lovely setting with great views of surrounding cliffs
Interior well designed, spacious, spotless, good art
Great service by Jess - clear explanations, service never rushed
No background music - thank heavens - an atmosphere that lets you slow down, enjoy your company and your excellent meal

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 8, 2017

80's dining throwback, from menu to ambience. Food good, though disappointed that the restaurant didn't acknowledge my husband's birthday, which I not only noted on my open table reservation, but also discussed (with the table to our left in front of the waiter. Is ordering a dessert mandatory these days for a birthday wish?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Terrific spot in the heart of Zion Canyon. Great location, food and ambience.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Waited over 15 min for waitress to acknowledge table; 3 other tables that had been seated after us were waited on. No listing of specials. When attempted to order items were told out of. Rude attitude. Forgot to bring drinks/coffee until prompted; and still didn’t bring till meal mostly done. Food was subpar, especially for cost—fish was dry, lamb was bland, “mixed” salad consisted of mostly one type of greens, and not much else; also took about 20 min. arrive at table. In short, crappy service and well below quality of food (especially for price). Would NOT recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

We have been coming to Zion National Park for six years and always dine at the Spotted Dog. We have eaten breakfast, lunch and dinner, but my favorite is the the trout! Request outside dining on your Open Table reservation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on October 5, 2017

This was a fantastic restaurant. We are at the end of week two of three week road trip and this has been the best restaurant hand down.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

Perfect place to watch sunset! Food was superb as was the service! Don't miss on a trip to Zion National Park!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on September 29, 2017

We enjoyed a very good meal after a day of hiking in Zion. Service was very good. Our sever gave us hood suggestions for entrees We would definitely dine here again if we were in Springdale.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

This is a great restaurant with a large menu. Many of the restaurants in Springdale offer Southwestern food options or sandwiches. The spotted Dog offered large selection and a good price. Don't be fooled by the modest exterior. The inside is beautiful

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

Had 2 excellent meals-ricotta and pear pasta pockets and rib eye with Parmesan cheese fries. Desert -an amazing chocolate brownie.
Lots of glass to view the rocks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 27, 2017

Wonderful place to have a nice dinner in good company at Zion National Park. We had great service and really good food. It was really nice to move beyond the burgers, sandwiches and salads for one meal in Springdale.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 25, 2017

After eating several other places in Springdale we found this the best.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.