About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!!

Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 3904

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (172)
Waterfront (131)
Good for a Date (125)
See All
Special Occasion (119)
Romantic (112)
Good for Anniversaries (101)
Worth the Drive (81)
Good for Birthdays (77)
Fun (64)
Great for Lunch (42)
Casual (37)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Sunday Lunch (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Cozy (21)
Kid-friendly (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Hot Spot (20)
People Watching (20)
Authentic (19)
Bar Seating (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
Business Meals (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Happy Hour (12)
Family Style (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Modern Decor (10)
Healthy (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Seasonal (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Great Beer (3)
Tapas (3)
Historic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Organic (2)
Wood Oven (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1348 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 3 days ago

we got there a little early and they sat us right away, view was great and food was very good also, we will return again

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything from our server Wanda to the beautiful view, was exceptional. We really enjoyed the whole experience of the rotational restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

What a beautiful sunset with amazing food and delicious drinks.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Great place with a great view and awesome food. A little pricey for the portion size but amazing food and quality.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food and amazing atmosphere. No matter where you sit, you'll get a view of the sunset at some point. Great service as well. Not a good place for kids under 10, but they did offer a kids menu. Perfect experience! They also gave a card for celebrating our anniversary there.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

This restaurant was really nice. Everything was on point. I have no complaints at all. And i loved the food and service. I will be returning soon.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I loved it great food and beautiful view will go back as soon as possible

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 14, 2017

My wife had a great time it was our first time there!! Excellent food and great service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on July 14, 2017

I really wouldn't recommend this place, I celebrated a birthday there and mention open table. I had to contact open table for our points : cause they marked us down as a no show. Think its time for a new hostess.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 13, 2017

We had a great time, but the food was a little bland. We went for my birthday and it was a very nice place to dine and watch the sun go down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Great food. Great service. Great view. Spinners is an excellent special occasion restaurant

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

My chicken parmesan was all soggy and the noodle or lack there of was way over cooked the waiter was good that was about it

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Worcestershire)·Dined on July 12, 2017

food was amazing and amazing views! last our last night in flordia after 2 week's of not being I'D I was very disappointed when the waiter wouldn't expect my UK driver licence as my ID! she wanted my passport? who take they passport out with them! did ruin it for me! should be on website! I'm 28 get it if I was like 18!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Romantic, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 12, 2017

The Spinners Restaurant was amazing. We live in Pittsburgh Pennsylvania and our family was on a Florida vacation in July 2017 at Indian Shores and St. Pete Beach. The restaurant sits on a Carousel type floor and as you eat dinner, the Carousel revolves around St. Pete Beach and the surrounding area. Don't worry, you hardly will notice that you are moving as it takes about 50 minutes for a complete revolution. The food and service was excellent and we will be back when we visit St. Pete again next year.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Steak was fair, ahi tuna was good, vegetarian pasta was very disappointing. Atmosphere & service were great.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 11, 2017

Great lunch experience w an awesome ocean/city view. My dad n me had to the crab cake sandwich which was great. Pina colada for dessert. Amazing.
Tks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

The Drinks,Food (I had Crab Ravioli, My Wife had Escargot) was excellent. Service was Prefect also. We will be back.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 11, 2017

We enjoyed a wonderful lunch with an outstanding view of the beach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 10, 2017

The views at sunset can't be beat! A little pricey but unique environment.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Wonderful food and even better waitstaff. And all with million dollar views

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We had a great server - Brittany! She was on point! We had the special of the day and it was good. The clam chowder was wonderful. The desert was amazing for his birthday! Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The food was absolutely amazing, one of the best places I have experienced. It was a bit noisy, however, the quality of food makes it all better.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Fantastic experience! What a view! Filet and shrimp were perfect!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 6, 2017

The food and service were both excellent! We wanted to go for lunch since it was the whole family and the dinner menu is pricier. We could only get dinner reservations but the food and service did not disappoint.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The views you have from the restaurant are amazing!! The area in which you have dinner revolves so you get a view of beach, coastal, and main strip of St. Pete Gulf Blvd. The food was good, drinks were great, service very friendly. This place fills up quickly, so reservations are highly recommended. The restaurant isn't big so tables fill up. We would definitely visit again when we're in the area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on July 4, 2017

View is the reason to go there. Service is very good but the food nothing over the top.
But well worth the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Perfect service , perfect food , waiter was wonderful...... Thank you for working on the 4th of July

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We came for a birthday celebration and we were extremely pleased with the restaurant. We will return here again and again. The wait staff were very nice, the food was delicious, and we loved that the restaurant revolves for an amazing panoramic view!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Casual, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 4, 2017

The restaurant was fabulous! Thoroughly enjoyed everything.

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Very slow from initial order to main entree - 1 hour 20 minutes!!

Extremely noisy

Waitress seemed pressured to serve too many tables - kept reassuring us it wasn't HER fault

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 3, 2017

We were excited to finally check it out & booked a week prior. We were very disappointed in the ambiance that is supposed to be the best thing about going there. We had reservaations at 8 pm which is a perfect sunset time over St. Pete Beach. Unfortunately, there were so many people just meandering around that weren't even customers, that we just simply didn't enjoy it. For over $100 for 2 of us (that was for 2 dinners, 1 beer & water), we were looking forward to a fantastic evening to celebrate our impending 2 year anniversary. People would walk around tables and go to the windows to take pictures. That completely disturbs people who are paying customers who are eating and paying to enjoy the beautiful view and sunset. Our server, Evelyn, was amazing & equally frustrated when we voiced our concerns. In addition, it was extremely loud with so much commotion going on. SAVE YOUR $$ ... go to a sports bar if you want to hear loud talkers and you'll save a lot of money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

My wife and we're celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary and we had a great time...Everything was excellent...

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Exceptional views! Even better than expected. Saw amazing fireworks being the 4th of July Holiday weekend. Amazing service! Delicious cuisine. Only one elevator, so crowded, but not fault of dining. One elevator was being repaired. Will return and recommend.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

2nd time we've been here and everything was outstanding. A little loud due to the crowd on July 4th weekend.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Wanda was fantastic and so was the view and food. I highly recommend the raviolis!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great views, good food, and ample portions. We were surprised the hostess nor the server acknowledged we were celebrating our anniversary. I indicated such on reservations, and the parking attendant recognized it but no one else. Level 11 bar below was a great place to finish the evening and watch the sunset.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great food! Great service! You cannot go wrong whether it everyday or for a special event!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Fantastic revolving dining room with view of St. Pete Beach and St. Petersburg. Food is excellent. For lunch it is very inexpensive. Parking is free if you are going to the restaurant.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 2, 2017

I love this place. We have been coming 2 to 3 times a year for 3 years.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Spectacular location. The fish was not seasoned well, but it was still a good dish.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.