About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant in the entire State of Florida. Every table has a view!!

Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 3904

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (131)
Waterfront (105)
Special Occasion (102)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (95)
Romantic (95)
Good for a Date (94)
Worth the Drive (62)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Fun (44)
Casual (33)
Great for Lunch (30)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Creative Cuisine (22)
Bar Seating (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
People Watching (20)
Great for Brunch (19)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Cozy (17)
Business Meals (16)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Hot Spot (16)
Late-night Find (13)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Kid-friendly (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Authentic (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Local Ingredients (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Healthy (8)
Seasonal (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Tapas (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
1436 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great visit from start to finish. Wanda was awesome and tended to our every need in a professional and timely manner. Food was great, good value on a bottle of wine. enjoy the food and the view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

With the stunning views you get from the revolving restaurant, you would expect this to be somewhat of a tourist trap with so-so food at best. However, I found the food to be of high quality and prepared perfectly (or at least nearly so). Presentation and sides feel a little "old school" (kind of early 90s), and the menu could benefit from the addition of some "edgier" dishes, but at least it is all done well. Cocktails could most certainly be better and local draft craft beers would be a very welcome addition.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

There was a group of 10 women all dressed in white that made our dinner not enjoyable and the steak I had was very chewy, but we love the place and will be back. Thanks

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

This place is amazing! Drove from Clearwater Beach to try this place. Came back one more time before we left to go home to Cincinnati!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fun, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

The hotel, lobby and exterior are defineatly a step back in time (dated, not historic). Once you step into the restaurant the ambience (black walls, retro lights and mirrors everywhere) might make you question your dinner choice. But once you sit down and see that view none of these oddities matter. The view is incredible, the food was very good and the server was attentive and personal. Everything is a bit pricey for what you get, but that is okay. Enjoy the view!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

It was amazing! Great food, amazing views, and friendly service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 31, 2017

The view was the only redeeming quality of this sub-par food and dining experience. I would never suggest this restaurant, and I will not be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Enjoyed our meal and it is always a great atmosphere, just wish you would expand your dinner menu to include your lunch menu, love the burgers and don't always want a large meal.

Our waitress Evelyn was a wonderful server.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Casual, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Seasonal, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Spinners is located at the top of the Grand Plaza hotel (where we were staying). Made reservations prior to our arrival because of recommendations from my parents. What a view! Food was great and service was also fine. Would definitely recommend to anyone staying near St Pete.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 29, 2017

One of the best venues on the coast for view, as the table area rotates slowly over 360 degrees. My wife had a mojito which could have been prepared a little more carefully and I a nice Cabernet. We chose to go early 5:30 so we could enjoy the water views.
Our waiter,Charles, was excellent and attentive. The fish was overdone but tasty and the chicken Maseria was very good.
Overall would recommend for any special occasion , and for a great dining view at any time.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on August 28, 2017

I was first introduced to this amazing place on a date, now it's a must every time I come to town. Great food and the views are outstanding.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Nice views great atmosphere food was average! Waitress was great excellent service

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

This place is fantastic!!! The food, the service, and especially the VIEW are all amazing. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Had a excellent time recently , The hostess and servers were very polite and attentive food was amazing ! This was my first time and I will be back again

Tags: Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The place was excellent! I'll go again. Very nice, great food, great drinks, an excellent customer service!

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

We always enjoy our dinners here. Great food and great service

Tags: Scenic View, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Casual, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Awesome birthday thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Just a wonderful place to chat with friends and a breathtaking view.

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Best view in the Tampa area and great food. Beautiful any time of the day or night.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Buckinghamshire)·Dined on August 24, 2017

What a great evening. We celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary at Spinners and had the most amazing evening. Excellent service and lovely food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Service was excellent and the food was superb although a little pricey. Panorama view was wonderful despite the inclement weather. I would recommend the restaurant to anyone who wants a unique experience and a great view of St Petersburg.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

We brought a friend from Sarasota to the restaurant just for him to see the view. We were not disappointed. The food, though over-priced, was adequate.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 23, 2017

This place is a really nice restaurant to celebrate a special occasion
The atmosphere, food and services was great

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 23, 2017

Even though it was storming, we had a spectacular view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Hot Spot, Seasonal, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

We usually visit Spinners when we are staying at Madeira Beach. The view is amazing and the staff are attentive and friendly. I have recommended this restaurant to several friends and family who have visited the area.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Food was very good and the views were fabulous. Restaurant got a little loud and wonder if they could do something to improve the acoustics. Our waiter was good but could have been better with more internaction and visits to our table. Overall though a good meal at a great location.

Tags: Business Meals, Waterfront, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 21, 2017

From start to finish, this dining experience was absolutely fantastic. Will come back here in a heart beat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Overall it was so so...The view is to dye for...Too expensive for the quality... My vegetables came cold, the manager had to go into the kitchen and heat them up. The hotel smells musty coming into the elavator...only 1 elevator to the the top...waited 10 minutes to come down...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Special Occasion, Authentic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The view was lovely. We saw a beautiful sunset and a rainbow over the Skyway Bridge. It was our anniversary and the service and atmosphere were perfect as was the food. 10 stars

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We visit this place once a month and it never disappoints - thank you to everyone for great service and food!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 17, 2017

It was a great experience. Our server Joseph was very good explaining how things worked and the Menu specials. He let us know when the view was the best for pictures and took them for us. I had the parmesan salmon and my husband had the NY strip steak. The food was good!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We enjoyed our dinner at Spinners while on vacation. The food was delicious, the service was great and the view was incredible! Great spot to dine and watch the gorgeous sunset over the Gulf! Our waitress, Evelyn, was great too!

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We had a very enjoyable dinner and view of the area in several directions, plus a wonderful sunset experience as we rotated around the top of the tower while eating.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

The service was excellent from the moment we arrived the food was superb cooked to perfection . Our sever was Brittany she was awesome we also had the chef come to our table it was an honor to meet him. Thanks GDickerson

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food was awesome and our sever Britney was attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The view is great. The service was just average. The food was overpriced.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

The hostess was very rude.... the answer to everything I asked was "I have no idea", but the servers were excellent!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Authentic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Very comfortable dining. Attentive waiter/server. Enjoyed the view as we revolved around the area. Liked the signs that indicated what land features were in the direction we faced. As mentioned you don't keep still but the table (that is the floor) does a 360 degree move while nyou enjoy your meal

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Healthy, Good Vegetarian Options, Waterfront, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The views were incredible, food was scrumptious with large portions. We will definitely come back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Best steak I have had In my entire life

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.