About Spinners Rootop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!! Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 39

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, View, Wine

Spinners Rootop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Ambiance
St. Petersburg
Romantic
St. Petersburg
3 More
Scenic View
St. Petersburg
Special Occasion
St. Petersburg
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Pete Beach ›

scenic view (222)
special occasion (185)
romantic (147)
See All
great for lunch (57)
fit for foodies (53)
hot spot (49)
good for groups (47)
neighborhood gem (45)
notable wine list (29)
vibrant bar scene (26)
great for outdoor dining (25)
great for brunch (23)
kid-friendly (18)
late-night find (18)
Sort By:
Newest
685 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from Wisconsin and make sure to c ...

Dined 4 days ago

We are from Wisconsin and make sure to come here for our anniversary every summer. The food is fantastic and the device is great. We also come here to have drinks with friends at night. The martinis and wine list is also fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service5

Order prime rib was so tough could not e ...

Dined 5 days ago

Order prime rib was so tough could not eat it waiter compt our meal

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

lovely view at sundown. Food was excelle ...

Dined 6 days ago

lovely view at sundown. Food was excellent! good place to go for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

I've dined in 1000+ restaurants the worl ...

vip
Dined on June 24, 2016

I've dined in 1000+ restaurants the world over and the scenic views here are in the top 3 anywhere. The food is good but not quite as outstanding as the ambience. One small quibble: the martinis should be poured at table as ours were several degrees warmer than they should have been - an indication that they were waiting at the bar for the waitress. Also, entrees include soup, but there was a $3.50 upcharge for New England Clam Chowder - that should be waived as it comes off as cheap.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We visited Spinners as a special event w ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

We visited Spinners as a special event with family. The food was great and the view was splendid. This was the third trip for my wife and I and we definitely plan to go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We had a great experience at Spinners. ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

We had a great experience at Spinners. Our server, Joseph, was professional, knowledgeable and spot on with his recommendations!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I wanted a special meal with scenic view ...

Dined on June 23, 2016

I wanted a special meal with scenic views of the water and beaches and more. Spinners provided that and more. Unusual menu with unique items - all quite enjoyable. Relaxed atmosphere with attentive service personnel. Have already recommended it to 3 others.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Very good time. Celebrated a late father ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Very good time. Celebrated a late fathers day dinner.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I indicated that it was my husbands birt ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

I indicated that it was my husbands birthday and was surprised it was not acknowledged.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service and ambiance was great. We ...

Dined on June 20, 2016

Food, service and ambiance was great. We will go back and have already recommended to others.

food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful view. Amazing service and food ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

Beautiful view. Amazing service and food.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We always have spinners in our list whet ...

Dined on June 19, 2016

We always have spinners in our list whether it's for taking friends there when they visit or when we are down for the winter

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

The food and view was excellent. Staff ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The food and view was excellent. Staff was friendly and attentive. The only slip was we had to ask our server about our wine order - which he eventually brought just after our meal was served.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service3
value3

Great scenery nice place to socialize ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Great scenery nice place to socialize with friends. Food is fair.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My daughter was down for her birthday fr ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

My daughter was down for her birthday from New England. Very special. We loved how the room spun around. The food and service were awesome. Never felt rushed out. Thank you.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, late-night find, scenic view, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

The waiter never returned to table thus ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

The waiter never returned to table thus I had to go to bar to get further service.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food at decent prices. The staff w ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

Good food at decent prices. The staff was very friendly. Free parking at lunchtime.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We both enjoyed a lovely plaza steak ent ...

Dined on June 18, 2016

We both enjoyed a lovely plaza steak entrée and Sauvignon at Spinners Restaurant. We found our server attentive and our glasses were refilled promptly. Being from the UK we would have liked different vegetables to compliment our meat such as cauliflower or broccoli and we believe these would compliment the carrots well too. This is not a major issue though as we have been to restaurants that offer no veg as an accompaniment and therefore must be ordered as an additional side. Overall we enjoyed our meal very much.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Food was excellent as well as the servic ...

Dined on June 17, 2016

Food was excellent as well as the service, and they even had sweet tea, and it was excellent as well. not many restaurants have sweet tea. Our waitress was on top of everything, never ran low on tea or water.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waitress Wanda couldn't have been mo ...

Dined on June 16, 2016

Our waitress Wanda couldn't have been more attentive even taking our picture as it was our anniversary. Good was excellent and plentiful and the view was stupendous!!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Disappointed in service and food....wait ...

Dined on June 14, 2016

Disappointed in service and food....wait staff indifferent to guests...2 of 4 guests were served cold food....would not recommend nor would we return

Tags: scenic view
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice, unique restaurant which revol ...

Dined on June 13, 2016

Very nice, unique restaurant which revolves and gives you a great view of St. Pete Beach and Intracoastal. Great with their wall plaques giving mileage to cities around the U.S. and world.

Tags: scenic view, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Chef Steve out did himself! Sarah our se ...

vip
Dined on June 11, 2016

Chef Steve out did himself! Sarah our server was excellent! Todd was friendly as always and wanted to make sure everything was as it should be! We always leave looking forward to our next awesome experience!!!

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I made the reservation mostly because of ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

I made the reservation mostly because of the chance to be on the 12th floor on the beach of a revolving restaurant. The whole concept is very cool to me! However I am a huge foodie and great food is extremely important but in this case I was willing to sacrifice a little for the ambiance. Well lucky for me and much to my surprise, the food was awesome from appetizers to entrees to desserts!!! It was my birthday celebration and we always go somewhere awesome and Spinners really made the top of my must go to list! My out of state family as well as other local friends and family can't wait for their experience at Spinners. We will def be back!!

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, scenic view
food3
ambience2
service3

How this place is rated as high as it is ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

How this place is rated as high as it is is beyond me. Don't get me wrong the view is great but the noise level made it almost impossible to talk with your guest. The food was OK but not great. Nowhere near the hype reviews seem to put on this place. As others have said the bar one for down is a much better place to be. Problem is if you want to go to the bar you can't park in the lot. That is reserved for hotel guest and those with dinner reservations. Not sure I'll visit this place again.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful, Wanda was a gr ...

Dined on June 11, 2016

Everything was wonderful, Wanda was a great server and she kept us entertained. She went above and beyond to ensure that we were having a great time. The view and food was amazing. I've already recommended it to friends and would return again.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

beautiful view

Dined on June 10, 2016

everyone gets a view as this building rotates. wonderful idea!

Tags: kid-friendly, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, hot spot
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

Can't beat Spinners' wonderful rotating ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Can't beat Spinners' wonderful rotating view of St Pete Beach! Service was friendly and attentive. It took some time for dinners to arrive but we didn't mind as we soaked in the view and snapped pictures of the sunset. We all enjoyed various hand cut steaks, and I recommend the 8 oz filet Plaza Steak. The best dessert on the menu was the Snickers Pie. Yum!

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

Great place. Can't and should not miss t ...

Dined on June 9, 2016

Great place. Can't and should not miss these views. Everyone was polite and friendly. Our food tasted delicious, the entree plates are really big, so if you are not too hungry skip the apetizers. Our server Joseph was AMAZING. He went above and beyond, I'm a person that likes pictures and he took like a thousand and he offered to take some even before we asked. The manager also stopped by the table to make sure that everything is good. Go around 7pm or at least 1h before sunset. Parking is free.

food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Steak was not cooked all the way they to ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

Steak was not cooked all the way they to take it back to be cooked longer.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The view, food, and service was outstand ...

Dined on June 8, 2016

The view, food, and service was outstanding! We celebrated our anniversary here and hope to come back each year.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience

Dined on June 5, 2016

Beautiful view, amazing food, great staff - my favorite restaurant. And my husband loved it. Wanna come for lunch next time.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

I took my wife there for our anniversary ...

Dined on June 5, 2016

I took my wife there for our anniversary. It was rainy, but the limited view was still ok. I like the 360 views as you go around, and the placards that indicate distances to different places is interesting. The food was very good and well plated. Service.. we got Josh B. and he was great. Very attentive, friendly but not overbearing. Good service certainly can make or break an evening and Josh made sure everything was great. By the way, we didn't mention that it was our anniversary. It is well worth the visit. The prices reflect the meal and view. I am used to D.C. area prices, so I didn't have any issues with cost. If you are on a tight budget, this probably isn't your place. We enjoyed it immensely and will definitely return, and not just for a special occasion. I look forward to trying the outside bar.

Tags: special occasion, scenic view
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Melt in your mouth filet

Dined on June 5, 2016

The filet was amazing!! The mashed potatoes were as well. Perfect romantic evening. We also had great service our waitress was very attentive.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

We have dined here a few times before

Dined on June 4, 2016

Our evening was our 2nd year anniversary and we love the view. Our food however was a disappointment to us this time dinning here. Hope to have better food next time

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great place to eat and have an awesome view

Dined on June 4, 2016

This Restaraunt is always one of our favorites and have been there for many occasions. The view of the beach is spectacular and the kids love it to.

Tags: kid-friendly, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
food5
ambience5
service5

The View the Sunset View and then once t ...

Dined on June 3, 2016

The View the Sunset View and then once turning around we were watching the storm. The food and service was high quality

food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Great view. Terrible food.

Dined on June 2, 2016

The view is the best in Saint Pete. But that is all this restaurant has to offer. The service is good, not great. The food is well below average to just not good at all. Certainly not worth the price. I would recommend going to the bar one floor beneath this restaurant either for drinks before or after dinner. But I recommended this restaurant to friends and a few months later went for myself. I was so embarrassed that I recommended this restaurant to my friends that I called them almost immediately after leaving and apologized for recommending this restaurant five months earlier.

Tags: scenic view
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view and great food to go with it. ...

Dined on May 31, 2016

Great view and great food to go with it. I guess I could have given it 5 stars across the board, but the salman was slightly over-cooked. Maybe a bit critical, but I would recommend this place. I love it when a place meets my expectations. Loved it.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
food2
ambience5
service4

Worth a visit to experience the panorami ...

Dined on May 30, 2016

Worth a visit to experience the panoramic view

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.