HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

4.4
1687 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View (144)
  • Special Occasion (119)
  • Waterfront (114)
Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant in the entire State of Florida. Every table has a view!!

Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 360-1811 ext. 3904
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine
What 1687 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4  based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
OpenTable Diner (New York Area)
4.0  Dined 11 hours ago

Overall, a great experience. The ambience is lovely. Great views. Good food. Attentive service.

Report
Helpful
mikie (Naples)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

What a wonderful place to take our friends out for lunch. The cameras were clicking as we took our slow one-hour spin around the restaurant taking in all the views of the white sands of St. Pete beach and surrounding areas. The Rum Runners were excellent as was the clam chowder. All the various lunches were very good with great presentation. Sorrowfully we were too full to enjoy the fabulous looking deserts. A great place to make your reservations, next we will try the sunset spin.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Our waitress was absolutely wonderful. The food was delicious and the view was spectacular. First time goers and we will be going back again for sure!

Report
Helpful
vipOpenTable Diner (New York Area)
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely beautiful views! Great food. Super cool outdoor bar!

Report
Helpful
TimL 
5.0  Dined 2 days ago

The views are worth a million bucks and what makes this place a do over. Food and service is good. We arrived about 30 minutes early for our reservation and were able to sit at the bar and have a drink while waiting on our table to become available. We will be back and next time want to go during the evening meal to see the lights of the city at night.

Report
Helpful
TMaloney (Tampa)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

We chose this restaurant because we have been by it many times and had never tried it. My first impression when I walked in was....... the place is small and has seen better days on its appearance. However, we decided to stay and I am so glad we did. The place is a GEM & a CLASSIC!!! Great service and great food. The watermelon sangria was simply delicious. The view of the gulf was magnificent as the sun started to set. It was just my husband & myself, but we felt like it was just us!! Loved the place. Will be going back. And would recommend it to anyone that is looking for something a bit different.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Amazing sunset view. Impeccable friendly service. Food was above expectations, everything we had was really delicious: Lobster pasta, blackened red snapper,and cheese plate. I had the coconut mango mojo to and it was literally one of the best cocktails I’ve ever had. We will definitely go back. 5 star.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Food is always delicious; the stuffed shrimp appetizer is a favorite and the Key Lime pie is the best I've had!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

This was a great restaurant. Good food, great martinis, and a spectacular view. The only downside is getting up to the 12th floor restaurant. There is only one elevator which is slow and crowded. There needs to be an additional elevator because one is not enough for the restaurant and the 11th floor bar.

Report
Helpful
MichelleJ 
4.0  Dined 3 days ago

My review begins at the parking garage area elevators. Very slow and of the 2 there. Only one goes to Spinners. We were unfortunate to be near guests that were drunk and pushed their way ahead of us onto a full elevator even tho the guests onboard told them there was no room.
Luckily I was near an employee , hostess , Chyenne and she was able to escort me to the restaurant. Truthfully. She is the reason we even stayed. We were going to just leave.
A very kind and bright girl. Very lucky to have her on your team.
After being seated our server arrived. I think her name was Jessica. She was plesant enough. Very quiet. Not noteable at all. Basic service from her.
We had the filet. Mine was supposed to be medium rare. And my partners was supposed to be medium well. Both were VERY well done. The potatoes were cold and the squash over done. Limp and soggy. The salad course was good I had the mango vinegrette dressing. I enjoyed the experience over all. There was ample staff walking around. I never felt unattended . Like I said. I would have liked a nicer server. But thats ok too. She did her job. My coffee cup stayed full.
The view is spectacular. We arrived about 45 min to sunset. And had a perfect view. I will come back with guests but will shy away from $50 dollars worth of overcooked meat.
Maybe it was just a bad day for the chef !?!
The other thing that sticks out is dress code. It went from a lady in her swimsuit and see thru cover up to people dressed like they are eating supper at a restaurant. Men have collars women dresses or similar and everything in between.
I live in the area. I may try brunch. Did I mention the views !?!?!

Report
Helpful
Gma77 (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

The sunset with the spinning restaurant, great service, and delicious food was the perfect combination for a perfect evening. Our waitress Wanda, was very good, and she told us ‘It is all about the experience’. She was right.

Report
Helpful
Diwatz (Tampa)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

A ST PETE TREAT
One of our favourite (Canadian spelling, haha) Go To restaurants when visitors come. Never been disappointed. Inventive menu, consistently delicious. A lovely but not stuffy atmosphere, a pleasant experience. Our fav appie is the Tuna tartare with avocado (see pic). Lovely wait staff, and a manager usually comes to say hello and check how things are. The view is second to none. On a clear day, it is a spectacular view of the Gulf beaches and the Intercoastal waterway, with vistas as far as downtown St Pete's and the Sunshine Skyway. Takes about an hour to rotate, so everyone gets a lovely 360 degree view. Make sure to make reservations, in the past we could just pop in, but it is so popular, its not worth chancing it. One of St Petersburg's treasures.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Richmond)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

The Service, the food, the drinks were amazing. Waittress was very courteous.

Report
Helpful
KiaraD 
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

The first time I went to spinners I got engaged to my now husband and it was an amazing experience. The restaurant is beautiful and the views are amazing. This second time coming back we were celebrating valentine’s day and both times we had an amazing and attentive waiter. Also the atmosphere of the restaurant is great. Now the food is delicious and you get big portions. The drinks are good as well. This last time I had the flirtini. A dessert I can recommend is the triple chocolate cake. So delicious. I would DEFINITELY recommend this restaurant to everyone.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
3.0  Dined 4 days ago

I booked this reservation over a month ago. We came on time: I told the hostess that we had a reservation at 5:45 and my name. We were NOT on her list. Luckily I had my cell phone and the email confirmation that you sent me! She had to look at the email and look it up! Apparently there is no communication! We were not treated the way that I expected to be treated in an upscale restaurant and no acknowledgement was made for my husband and my 71st birthdays! It was stated in the reservation! We did get a nice table after waiting. The waiter was pleasant enough but again; no happy birthday recognition. I asked him what fish he would recommend and he said that they were all good! That was no help! We could not substitute a soup for the salad and entrees with soup were very pricey. The view was amazing but we missed the sunset as we were facing the wrong direction. The waiter asked us if we wanted dessert. I said that it was our birthday and his response was they don’t do anything for birthdays! That’s not on their site! My husband asked if he could have his coffee cup filled and hot. It was cold and they came once to fill it up! We were not treated special and paid over $250 for our meal! This was a major disappointment! There are 2 other restaurants in the Grand Floridian Hotel which would have been a better choice. We will not be returning!

Report
Helpful
vipKarenB123 (Chicago)
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

I am snowbirding from Chicago and my daughter and grands came to visit. We went here for lunch and the kids and grownups enjoyed the food. Kids were captivated by how the restaurant turned. It was a beautiful day with beautiful views. Whenever anyone comes to visit, we will go to Spinners for lunch!

Report
Helpful
MargaretS 
3.0  Dined 5 days ago

This was our first and last time we will frequent the grand plaza. Made reservations in advance to celebrate a milestone birthday. Was questioned by your parking natzi as to why we arrived “so early” and we needed to leave and come back later due to limited parking!!!!!!! We did leave but got so mad we returned and planned to go to bongos for a few drinks. Parking natzi told us to get our stories straight...... were we going to bongos or spinners. Did not know we could not visit more than one of your establishments. after several tense minutes, we were allowed to park. We ventured to your upper level bar for champagne. The view was breath taking. Waitress came and asked about appetizers which we were glad to order. After several minutes she came back and said they would be out shortly. She looked puzzled then questioned what we ordered. She left and came back to inform us she never put the order in!!!! After being stunned and disappointed for a second time, we journeyed to spinners. Reservation was in time and the food was great. At the end of the meal, waiter came to show tray of desserts. Showed to boyfriend ( who was celebrating the birthday). Waiter did not ask for his selection but immediately turned to me for my choice. After giving my selection, he left suddenly only to return with a decorated plate with my selection which he gave to my boyfriend!!!! Never asked if we wanted coffee or anything else. We expected to have separate desserts as we have different tastes and finish it up with coffee and after dinner drinks. So my boyfriend did not get a dessert he wanted and I was absolutely disappointed that the celebration did not end the way I wanted. Needless to say, we will miss the food and incredible views but not the rudeness and lack of professionalism of your staff.

Report
Helpful
TylerG 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

very good food ,fast service, great view,good parking

Report
Helpful
thomasp 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Food was good, totally extremely too expensive, not for everyone.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
4.0  Dined 5 days ago

Great venue with brilliant views

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Charleston)
3.0  Dined 6 days ago

Food was average. The bar is incredible though.

Report
Helpful
JenJen (St. Louis)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful scenic views 360 from location....gorgeous day and night. Moves very slowly, about 50 mins. to make one rotation...so no worries if someone is concerned about getting dizzy or disoriented...you do not notice the movement at all.

The menu is a bit pricey, food delicious, although, my ribeye steak was a bit grizzly and asked the waiter to let the chef know. Thought the waiter might have comp'd one of our desserts, but didn't ask. For price of meal, I did expert the steak to be superior quality and it was not. My husband had scallops and large shrimp and it was delicious, cooked perfectly. Relaxing, romantic, waiter took his time with us, no rush....ended up being a 2.5 dinner. Oh, and the house salad dressing is absolutely delicious!

Report
Helpful
dancarco12 (Tampa)
4.0  Dined 7 days ago

We are from N.C. and visit your resturant every year at least once. We both light the old Ruben you once had. My wife had the Mia Mia Ruben and was so disappointed. Please get back to a real Ruben.

Report
Helpful
shaw23 (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

The staff texted to confirm our reservation and we were able to get in earlier. The view is terrific. The food is good, but not great. My wife asked for extra vegetables instead of pasta. While she got no pasta, she got less veggies than I did. We'd be willing to spend more on higher end Pinot Noirs. The staff was attentive, although my water glass emptied a few times before refills were offered. The place holds special meaning to us, so we'll likely return. However, for the price, there are better values out there. Without the novelty of the revolving restaurant and the associated views, the food itself wouldn't inspire a return visit.

Report
Helpful
vipDiner722 (Indiana)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

We were visiting St. Pete Beach and saw this restaurant from the street. We were lucky enough to get a reservation for Valentine’s Day. We had heard mixed reviews on the food but this evening we both thought the food was great. My wife had mahi-mahi and I had a salmon dish and we found both to be outstanding. The view was fantastic and this restaurant revolves and we were fortunate to be on the side of the restaurant to see the sunset. It was perfect.

Our server, Sean, was great. He was very attentive even though every table was full. It was a really memorable Valentines Day Dinner. 5 Stars all around.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Grand Rapids)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Great service, Great Food, and the best view of St.Pete beach!

Report
Helpful
V1973 (Atlanta)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

You go here for the view. Food is simple. Expected more

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Day before Valentine's Day - great service and great food as always - very attentive. Nice ambiance.

Report
Helpful
JeffreyT (Tampa)
4.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

Overall, good experience. My wife's dinner selection was good... steak, however, my selection was not as listed in menu. The seafood pasta dish had limited seafood and was heavy on the sauce. The scallops for an appetizer was excellent. The waiter we had forgot to serve us bread until we asked, and was not very attentive. Would return because of the ambiance.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Tampa)
5.0  Dined on February 13, 2018

We were seated immediately upon arrival. LeAnn, our server, immediately greeted us with water and told us about the specials. Then she quickly took our drink orders. She gave us sufficient time to review the menu before asking for our order. LeAnn kept refilling our tea and water glasses. Most ordered sandwiches; we had the chicken bacon Caesar salad and key west chowder. Both are scrumptious. (In fact I’ve been here about 10 times and I never order anything else!!) The food arrived in short time. She checked back several times to see how we were enjoying our meals. LeAnn is the best server we have as anywhere in years!! The only downside was that it was noisy, but that’s what we expect every time we come here to dine as it is such a wonderfully popular place.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
57