Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 72 times today

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

4.5
1970 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Waterfront
  • Special Occasion
Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant in the entire State of Florida. Every table has a view!!

Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 360-1811 ext. 3904
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine
What 1970 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.5
service
4.7
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 18 hours ago

Food and service were excellent. View was magnificent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 19 hours ago

If there is one place you want to get scallops, don't go anywhere else. Amazing! You spend a few dollars more, but our entire meal from drinks to desert was exceptional. Our youngest, the picky one, even gave the mac-n-cheese a 10/10. The views from up top while eating we're fabulous and complimented the food. We'd do it all again the next time back in St. Pete Beach.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

I took my wife here for our 1 year anniversary. I called ahead to have a bottle of Moet ready at the table and they exceeded my expectations. From the appetizer, to the entre, to the dessert, the food and presentation were excellent.

Only downside I could think of is they seem to leave the AC level a bit high in there. I was sweating the whole two hours. We immediately jumped in the pool when we got home! But.... well worth it, we will just wear a bit of lighter clothing on our next visit.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Our favorite place to bring company from out of town! Everyone loves the view and the revolving restaurant! The food is always tasty!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 4 days ago

We had a great time there. The setting is stunning. Our waitress Wanda made the very best of his special evening!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

We really enjoyed the views and the experience of the spinning restaurant but the food was mediocre and on the expensive side for the quality.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Anniversary

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

We were astounding by the breathtaking views in the restaurant and the food was fantastic. A little pricey but within reason for the amount of portions you receive. We were celebrating Father's day and we chose a 7:30 p.m. reservation so that we could see the amazing sunset. The hotel where the restaurant is located left alot to be desired but the restaurant and view are totally worth it!! I would highly recommend Spinners to anyone wishing to experience fantastic views of the Gulf.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

very overrated and more of a place for college kids

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

It was difficult to get a reservation at the time I wanted.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Beautiful Atmosphere!

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined 5 days ago

I was very excited about eating here with my boyfriend for lunch. We were in town for a work conference and only had a few hours to spare for lunch. I surprised my boyfriend with dining at Spinners. The view was amazing! We sat down and waited for someone to help us. And waited.. and waited. Our server (the lady who was supposed to serve us) kept ignoring our table and helped a few new tables who were seated after us. We were not helped at all for 20+ minutes so we got up and left very disappointed. I let the hostess know we hadn't been helped and she tried to get us to stay but we were running out of time and honestly I didn't want to be helped by the same waitress who should have helped us to bring with. Overall the view was gorgeous, but that was the only thing I recommend as we did not actually eat here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Unique experience in a rooftop spinning restaurant. 360 degree views of St. Pete Beach. Reservation for 30 minutes before sunset seated us perfectly to have an enjoyable sunset dinner.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

The view is just spectacular; the service and food were great. The menu has a nice selection with something for everyone. We can't wait to go back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Absolutely wonderful experience! Great service, great views, and fantastic good. Came with my wife on our Anniversary and they treated us special. Highly recommend!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

A very special occasion we were celebrating after lung surgery I am cancer FREE!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Excellent food, service and view! Such a fun experience with great views of the Gulf, Bay and city.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Spinners enhances any visit to the beach. The food is above average, both lunch and dinner- the cheese plate is a standout. The staff is super friendly and helpful. The mile markers for cities around the world are fun, to remember those cities you've visited and those you want to add to your "bucket list." But mostly, the spectacular view will guarantee your return.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 7 days ago

Beautiful view, had a nice lunch and yummy dessert

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Food was extremely sub par... my snapper was chewy and over cooked. Veggies were extremely plain. Tasted frozen. But the view was worth it all! Definitely just paying for the view. Don’t expect a good meal here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Spectacular views, great food and amazing service! One of the highlights of our stay in St. Pete for our 31st wedding anniversary. Can’t say enough wonderful things about our server Joseph H! He went above and beyond! We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 13, 2018

The restaurant is nice, rhe service is good and the food it’s great. But everything it’s very very expensive!!! I would no go back.. we were celebrating our anniversary and they give you a nice card only but no even a complimentary drink.. nothing... me and my husband we paid $130 for 2.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 13, 2018

Service was great and the view was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

Everything was great. We were there for lunch celebrating our 10th anniversary and they made it extra special for us. Would go back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 12, 2018

We celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary and chose Spinners for the view. But the food and excellent service each stood on its own. It turned out to be a very special night for us, and as we reach even more significant milestones together it will be tough to top.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 11, 2018

Guess it’s a check off the list of where to eat and things to experience in st Pete but don’t go expecting great food. And it’s expensive.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 11, 2018

It was our 58 th anniversary and we decided to spend it at spinners. We had the most wonderful waitress called Evelyn. She did not rush us and we got to see the sunset. Food was great but the clam chowder was one of the best.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

Great place, to eat and have a nice time. The views are fantastic. Food was good. Very nice staff.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 10, 2018

The view was amazing. The restaurant rotates slowly. My wife swore that we weren't moving , until the view of the Gulf disappeared. The food was excellent. We are definitely going to return again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

The view of the beach and sunset was outstanding. Great for a special first date when you’re looking to impress.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Excellent restaurant to celebrate my wife's birthday. The food and service were upscale and superb. The server Jeff was very professional and knowledgeable of the menu and selections. We were not rushed and enjoyed our dining experience. We will be back and would recommend this restaurant to others.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great Food, Great Service, Great View. No complaints at all!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 9, 2018

Great place to eat! Can dress up or down and you still feel comfortable. The views are awesome and the food is great!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on June 8, 2018

We had a lovely dinner at Spinners. Unfortunately, we had a table next to us with 3 small children. So much for a quiet dinner for two. We did have an awesome waiter, Joseph, who took great care of us. The views were amazing! It was a beautiful night to see the sights.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 8, 2018

Went to Spinners for lunch, the menu was awesome, the food was amazing, the service was top notch, chef came by our table to inquire of meals. the view is spectacular, took 1 hour for one revolution.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on June 7, 2018

I chose Spinners for our one special dinner on the beach after reading mixed reviews online. I made a reservation and we got right in. Our server was clearly overwhelmed and could not keep up. We ordered 3 appetizers and 2 of the 3 arrived lukewarm. (The other was a cheese board.) Drinks were empty half of the time, or we would have ordered more. By the time our meals arrived, 2 hours after arriving, my order was completely wrong. Our server said, “well I entered it correctly.” Uh...ok? Who cares? I was sent a ribeye with shrimp, I ordered a Filet with no shrimp??? Who even delivers that at a place of this calibyr? She then said she had to find her manager because another of her orders were wrong as well and she was not sure what the kitchen was doing....? By the time the rest of my party finished their meals, mine arrived. Awkward. No one ever came to ask anyone how their meals were. No one apologized for mine being wrong. We ordered dessert to go, yes after all that, because again this was our special meal and after over 2.5 hours my 6 year old deserved it. Our server scrambled to box them up, mumbling again about getting a manager to discuss my food mix up. A manager never came. I will say my Plaza Filet luckily tasted good when it did arrive. We had to flag her down to get our dessert and pay after another 10 minutes. Our reservation was at 7:30 and we left after 10, only because a storm was coming in and we told her we HAD to leave to walk back to our hotel. Without an apology or any one checking on us after the major mixup, I would not go back after spending $150 for myself and my 6 year old son, who ordered off the adult menu as well. There are other places who will appreciate us! The view is gorgeous and it’s a treat to be up there, but the service is seriously lacking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

Wonderful evening. Great food and service. Beautiful views of the gulf and city. Definitely on our list for a return visit.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on June 7, 2018

It was our first time visiting Spinners. It's great for a special occasion or just to treat yourself to a relaxed dining. The service was exceptional and the view breathtaking. Will definitely return 😉. Thank you for a delightful experience 🎇

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 7, 2018

The food and service was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 6, 2018

It was a beautiful evening and our server Jon was very helpful with our food selection

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
50

Tweets by Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach