About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!! Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 39

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wine

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
6 More
Best Overall
St. Petersburg
Best Service
St. Petersburg
Best Ambiance
St. Petersburg
Best Value
St. Petersburg
Special Occasion
St. Petersburg
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Pete Beach ›

Scenic View (207)
Special Occasion (173)
Romantic (145)
See All
Fit for Foodies (57)
Hot Spot (46)
Great for Lunch (42)
Good for Groups (42)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Notable Wine List (25)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Great for Brunch (22)
Kid-friendly (19)
Late-night Find (18)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for a Date (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
Newest
767 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Waitress had an attitude all night. She ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Waitress had an attitude all night. She barely attended us. Good was good. But not worth the money. Overall it wasn't what I expected.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

This is must do whenever within the area ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

This is must do whenever within the area of this St. Pete's located restaurant. Great food, service, ambiance and the scenic is awesome. Our server Anne was very attentive, kind and informative.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is unusual as it is a re ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is unusual as it is a revolving restaurant on the top floor of The Plaza Hotel on St. Pete Beach. Food very good and scenery very good. It takes one hour to make one revolution, we were there during sunset.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is pretty good now . Great view . V ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Food is pretty good now . Great view . Very close tables .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant, you cant beat the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 6 days ago

Very nice restaurant, you cant beat the view. A little pricey but the food was good. Overall, we had a good experience. The flooring could use some improvement, some broken tiles.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Everything was very good. The only thing ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Everything was very good. The only thing I would like is if at night there was a better view through the windows. The black lighting and the glear on the windows makes it hard to see the scenic view. All in all it was a great experience

Tags: Comfort Food, Historic, Fun, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Very good, great sunset view. Food was v ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Very good, great sunset view. Food was very good and our server, Evette, was great.

Escargot really good.

My scallop and shrimp dish was great.

We enjoyed it all.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

I love the view this place has to offer ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

I love the view this place has to offer ! I was cosy enough to be able to have conversation without feeling like everyone could hear you. I definitely would return to try more dishes. The beef and vegetable soup was delicious. The Filet mignon was perfect. The rib eye wasn't the best I've had but it was tasty. Service was well-timed and very friendly, wines were affordable.

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Fun, Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great View, great food, and Evelyn was a ...

 
·Dined 7 days ago

Great View, great food, and Evelyn was as super! We had a great evening!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very desirable place,spent a wonderful ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Very desirable place,spent a wonderful stay , very unique

Thanks to all the staf and very special thanks to Josef,

Tags: Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met some friends from out of town here f ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Met some friends from out of town here for lunch. The view was amazing. We all enjoyed our meals.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

Food was good but took forever to get to ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 19, 2016

Food was good but took forever to get to the table. When it arrived my wife's chicken was overcooked and my steak and mashed potatoes were lukewarm. Sent both dishes back. Both dishes were right when they came back. I will give Spinners another shot in spite of the service as it was highly recommended. Will go at before sunset to get the full view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

We were on vacation and had a wonderful ...

 
·Dined on August 18, 2016

We were on vacation and had a wonderful dinner with one exception. We assumed it would be a leisurely dining experience but we were in and out in under an hour. The entrees were served as the salads were cleared. Unfortunately we missed the sunset we had planned to view from our table.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Beautiful place found for an all dining. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 18, 2016

Beautiful place found for an all dining. Very nice restaurant need to dress for very nice. 5 stars

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very pleasant staff. Outstanding clam c ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

Very pleasant staff. Outstanding clam chowder. Made you feel comfortable and at home. Excellent waitress, Brittany, smart, efficient and effective. Also quite easy and soothing in her attitude. Got a nice visit from the manager, Todd, who was also just being nice. Friendly place. We really enjoyed ourselves. Jerry Tellefsen

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

This is an amazing find. The food was g ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 17, 2016

This is an amazing find. The food was great, the service was outstanding and what a great view. That will not be my only visit to Spinners.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Th view as fantastic, the food delicious ...

 
 (Mississippi)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Th view as fantastic, the food delicious and great service

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our family of five (3 adults and a 15 an ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 15, 2016

Our family of five (3 adults and a 15 and 8 year old) loved our lunch at Spinners! You can not beat the atmosphere. Even the teenager thought it was awesome! Food was great too. We are local and had spent a couple of nights down on St. Pete Beach. We will definitely be back again!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Lunch, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great good and service! Love the ahi tun ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

Great good and service! Love the ahi tuna!! The best ever!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

My aunt was in town from California whom ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 14, 2016

My aunt was in town from California whom I've not seen in years along with my mom. I thought this would be the perfect spot for her to see the local environment. I had been there for lunch and enjoyed the food. I figured I'd give it a try for dinner. We thoroughly enjoyed and our waitress who was very attentive.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were a party of 8 friends from childh ...

 
 (Washington DC)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We were a party of 8 friends from childhood and it was all but 1 first time at Spinners even though all are native Floridians. Dinner was total success from our server to the food prep and selections, the sunset and overall experience.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food & views were outstanding. Some of ...

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Food & views were outstanding. Some of the best seafood we have ever eaten. We knew the view would be great, but were really surprised how excellent the food was. Price was reasonable also

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Wanda was excellent. My husband and I tr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

Wanda was excellent. My husband and I truly enjoyed her wonderful customer service. Wanda went above and beyond for us. We couldn't have ask for better. Thanks for the wonderful experience.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful ambiance and our server was gr ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Beautiful ambiance and our server was great. Unfortunately, the food was not great. Everyone's plate was cold/ lukewarm. Descriptions sounded delicious but out of 6 adults, no one was happy with their meal! A little embarrassing as we had family visiting from out of town. Probably perfect for a glass of wine and the sunset but we won't be eating there again..

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

Food was good but drinks and food are to ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 10, 2016

Food was good but drinks and food are too pricey. I know you charge what the market will bear but the next night after Spinners we spent less at Bern's Steak House, which was great good and well known - serving up to 700 people per night. Level 11 was nice but too pricey.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

The only draw back was the noise level o ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The only draw back was the noise level of just people talking. Could use some sort of buffering for the noise. But the food was excellent. Even though it was a cloudy/rainy evening the view was still great. The waiter staff was perfect as always.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and staff were great. The fo ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

The service and staff were great. The food was awesome and the view is amazing. It's bit pricey but its to be expected from a place like that. The food and beverage manager (I think it was Jared) came over twice to check on on us, he took a few extra minutes and talked with my 5 year old daughter and even gave her his business card. She thought it was the coolest thing ever and that she was so important. A nice touch when you are spending a little extra on a nice meal. It's a must go when in St Pete Beach area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I didn't really expect the experience to ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

I didn't really expect the experience to be so nice. The server was spot on! She was personable, attentive, and her recommendations were excellent choices. The food, ambiance, and service matched the outstanding view!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Views are fantastic! Spinning is great ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 5, 2016

Views are fantastic! Spinning is great and always a fun change of pace. Our kids loved that we were spinning. Kids food was good, but had to call to find out what was on the kids menu. My food and my husband's food was fine, nothing special, overpriced. I think you go for the views and accept the food is just alright.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I hesitate to say too many good things b ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

I hesitate to say too many good things because Spinners is always busy --- because it is wonderful and the service is friendly and efficient - which makes a good meal with great atmosphere even better!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Lovely restaurant with a great view. Th ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Lovely restaurant with a great view. The food is mediocre at best. It's quite pricey so the food quality was not what we expected. The ambiance and view make up for it. At the prices they had for food they need a much better wine list too.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

The ambience was beautiful. It was , how ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 3, 2016

The ambience was beautiful. It was , however , extremely loud. I ordered my steak medium rare and it came well done. When I told our waitress, she said "oh" and walked away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

We had an amazing meal at Spinners. We ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on August 2, 2016

We had an amazing meal at Spinners. We were celebrating our friends' 30th wedding anniversary. The view was spectacular and the food was great. Service was wonderful as we have found in the past as well. Be sure to get the chocolate cake for dessert- soooo delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My wife and I were celebrating our anniv ...

 
 (Toledo)
·Dined on August 1, 2016

My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary, so we decided to try Spinners for dinner. The views were absolutely beautiful! We were very pleased with our server, she was friendly, professional, and very attentive. We were, however, somewhat disappointed in our entrees. For the amount of money we were spending, we felt the food was below average. I would give the view and the service a 5, but unfortunately the food only a 2.5.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

The best restaurant for romance, celebra ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

The best restaurant for romance, celebration and full scenery of st petes! Our server was top notch!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful room. Excellent view. Food was ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Beautiful room. Excellent view. Food was wonderful. Atmosphere fantastic for any dinner especially that special night out. Service was great. For years I have been asking for a Sloe Gin Fizz. I couldn't believe they knew what it was. Hadn't had a good one in over twenty years!

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Appetizers were very good but main cours ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

Appetizers were very good but main courses were just OK.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

Awesome food, atmosphere and service. Re ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Awesome food, atmosphere and service. Recommend as not to miss spot at St Pete Beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I had a wonderful experience at spinners ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

I had a wonderful experience at spinners and my date was very impressed. The food was great and the sunset views were awesome.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food, service and atmosphere was excelle ...

vip
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

Food, service and atmosphere was excellent. Enjoyed the 360 degree views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.