About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!! Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 39

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking Restaurant, Takeout, View, Wine

Spinners Rootop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Ambiance
St. Petersburg
Special Occasion
St. Petersburg
1 More
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Pete Beach ›

scenic view (229)
special occasion (191)
romantic (153)
See All
fit for foodies (63)
great for lunch (57)
hot spot (50)
neighborhood gem (46)
good for groups (44)
great for outdoor dining (30)
vibrant bar scene (28)
notable wine list (26)
kid-friendly (23)
great for brunch (22)
late-night find (16)
Sort By:
Newest
720 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

No better place to celebrate a romantic ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

No better place to celebrate a romantic occasion. The view, food and service were all great. We had drinks before and after at the lounge below which is another great place.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Beautiful views. The service was very g ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful views. The service was very good. The food was average at best. I had the coconut encrusted Mahi which was extremely over cooked and very, very dry.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

excellent atmosphere, nice quiet evening ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 3 days ago

excellent atmosphere, nice quiet evening with wife, great views of the Gulf.

great service great food and good drinks.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

Great view horrible service, Poorly coo ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined 4 days ago

Great view horrible service, Poorly cooked Prime Rib, 20 min wait or longer for a drink order, over 2 1/2 hours for a meal is too long, not much of a Birthday for my girl, wont be returning.

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

Awesome time there. The staff was friend ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 4 days ago

Awesome time there. The staff was friendly, the view was spectacular, and food was to die for.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was very tasty and our server was v ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very tasty and our server was very friendly. Food did not take long.

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Always a favorite for our family when vi ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Always a favorite for our family when visiting St. Pete. Food was outstanding our last visit and service.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great experience! Food and service was ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 5 days ago

Great experience! Food and service was fantastic! They also had a decent craft beer selection. Our table had the cheesecake, chocolate cake and key lime pie...all were great! However, the view is the superstar here. It's just wonderful!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, romantic, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Arrived there early and had a drink at t ...

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on July 19, 2016

Arrived there early and had a drink at the bar which faces the gulf. Beautiful view. The seating section rotates around the restaurant at about 1 revolution per hour. The bar, which is in the center, stays stable, facing the gulf while the seating, which is near the Windows rotates. Totally cool place. The drinks were good, the service was very good, the food was a B+ but overall the place was fantastic and I would go back in a heat eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Overall a wonderful restaurant. The only ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

Overall a wonderful restaurant. The only real negative was the mushroom risotto. We were excited it was on the menu...disappointed with the taste. It was over cooked.

Tags: fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The view and food were amazing! The outs ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

The view and food were amazing! The outside elevator brought us into the environment.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Girls nite out. Food all 6 pleased. Serv ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Girls nite out. Food all 6 pleased. Service attentive. View beautiful. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Without the view the restaurant is prett ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

Without the view the restaurant is pretty average. We were somewhat overdressed. Attire was described to us as business casual but we saw people in shorts... No big deal though

Service was good. I would have to rate the food as average. We had the filet mignon and the Portion sizes were very good for the money but the overall taste for me wasn't as good as I'd hoped.

Bottom line if you get in your mind ahead of time that part of what you are paying for is the million dollar view you won't be disappointed. Just go in knowing that you're overpaying slightly for the food based on the location

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The service, good and view were top notc ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

The service, good and view were top notch but we were disappointed that you knew it was a birthday dinner but nothing but a card was presented to the person celebrating .

No other expensive restaurants have not given a complimentary dessert in my pas t

experience.

JenniferGardner

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our First Anniversary. Food was great. ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 14, 2016

Our First Anniversary. Food was great. Rick the server was the best of any dinning in the past. Host was ready to seat us even though we were early. Manager stopped by and made us feel very welcome. Great dinning visit. Fun.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful view with helpful, professiona ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 13, 2016

Beautiful view with helpful, professional service. Definitely will visit again.

Tags: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My only complaint was two of the eight l ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

My only complaint was two of the eight ladies in my party got the wrong dinner and they had to wait for the correct one. The manager decided not to charge them. The presentation of the food was very well done and the views were breathtaking.

Tags: good for groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Awesome experience every time. Excellent ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Awesome experience every time. Excellent food. Great presentation. Top notch service. A beautiful and unique view of the beaches. This is my favorite spot for a Sunday escape.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We brought a couple new to Spinners to e ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We brought a couple new to Spinners to experience the view and the fine food. It was the couples wife's birthday and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. A beautiful evening provided the view and our server was excellent. She even was able to get a dessert from the patio service that wasn't available on the menu. The manager Todd inquired about our meal and we were happy to let him know it was perfect.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful views, great service. Love goi ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 6, 2016

Beautiful views, great service. Love going down to rooftop level 11 after dinner to,watch sunset outdoors

Tags: scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We had to wait a long time for our appet ...

 
 (Essex)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We had to wait a long time for our appetisers

The waiter was great st getting our two year old the drink he wanted

Tags: child friendly, romance, special occasions, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

We loved our dining experience. The food ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 5, 2016

We loved our dining experience. The food was good and our server, Josh, was the best. He made our evening more enjoyable.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

Great place for a date. Good food and b ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

Great place for a date. Good food and beautiful scenery ! Top of my list for beach dining !

Very romantic.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Fabulous!!! Our meal was absolutely deli ...

 
 (Jacksonville)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

Fabulous!!! Our meal was absolutely delicious......and the view.........unbelievable. Every table has a magnificent view of the gulf coast!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

The view from Spinners is really what th ...

 
 (Charlotte)
·Dined on July 3, 2016

The view from Spinners is really what the restaurant is about - it's outstanding. The atmosphere felt dated, almost in hopes that no one would notice because "the restaurant rotates!" The food was just fine. I say that with a slight hesitancy because I went for lunch, and I have a feeling the dinner service is of more importance to the owner, so the mediocre quality could be chalked up to a less devoted staff / kitchen during lunch service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This is a wonderful place to see 360 deg ...

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

This is a wonderful place to see 360 degrees of St Pete beach, as well as enjoy a very well prepared meal that won't soon be forgotten.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was spectacular. Server was very ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Service was spectacular. Server was very attentive and immediately made a correction to an appetizer that was served incorrectly. They do not rush you through the meal, which allows you to enjoy the great views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

we ( wife and I ) found the place to be ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

we ( wife and I ) found the place to be filthy ,under the bar and cooling refrig seemed not to have been cleaned in quite awhile, the food we ordered was over cooked and my prime rib seemed to have 35% fat and grissle, I couldn't finish my meal because of the flith, I would not go back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

The views and ambience were fabulous. F ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The views and ambience were fabulous. Food was good, but not as good as the views. Wanda our waitress was very good, friendly and helpful. Next time, I think I would like to try the outside lounge with an appetizer and drinks instead.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

We heard about Spinners from friends and ...

 
 (Southwest FL)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

We heard about Spinners from friends and ate there one evening and it was fantastic. The view was great as well as the service and food. The evening was expensive but worth the cost

Tags: kid-friendly, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, scenic view, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Beautiful views, the service was excelle ...

 
 (Las Vegas)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Beautiful views, the service was excellent and food was outstanding. Slow rotation takes about a hour so you get to see everything. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a enjoyable night out. Went for a stroll on the beach afterwards. Wonderful place well worth a visit.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great time. View was wonderful.

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great time. View was wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We are from Wisconsin and make sure to c ...

 
 (Milwaukee)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

We are from Wisconsin and make sure to come here for our anniversary every summer. The food is fantastic and the device is great. We also come here to have drinks with friends at night. The martinis and wine list is also fantastic.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, late-night find, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved it! Grew up in St. Pete and hadn' ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Loved it! Grew up in St. Pete and hadn't been to this place in years! My boys (14 & 11) loved the views!!! Was great food and our server was nice.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, special occasion, scenic view, notable wine list
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Order prime rib was so tough could not e ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 27, 2016

Order prime rib was so tough could not eat it waiter compt our meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5

lovely view at sundown. Food was excelle ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 25, 2016

lovely view at sundown. Food was excellent!

good place to go for special occasions.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I've dined in 1000+ restaurants the worl ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 24, 2016

I've dined in 1000+ restaurants the world over and the scenic views here are in the top 3 anywhere. The food is good but not quite as outstanding as the ambience. One small quibble: the martinis should be poured at table as ours were several degrees warmer than they should have been - an indication that they were waiting at the bar for the waitress. Also, entrees include soup, but there was a $3.50 upcharge for New England Clam Chowder - that should be waived as it comes off as cheap.

Tags: romantic, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

We visited Spinners as a special event w ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We visited Spinners as a special event with family. The food was great and the view was splendid. This was the third trip for my wife and I and we definitely plan to go again.

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

We had a great experience at Spinners. ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

We had a great experience at Spinners. Our server, Joseph, was professional, knowledgeable and spot on with his recommendations!

Tags: romantic, special occasion, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I wanted a special meal with scenic view ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on June 23, 2016

I wanted a special meal with scenic views of the water and beaches and more. Spinners provided that and more. Unusual menu with unique items - all quite enjoyable. Relaxed atmosphere with attentive service personnel. Have already recommended it to 3 others.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.