About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!!

Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 3904

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.5

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (196)
Waterfront (154)
Good for a Date (139)
See All
Special Occasion (126)
Good for Anniversaries (112)
Romantic (109)
Worth the Drive (87)
Good for Birthdays (84)
Great for Lunch (64)
Fun (63)
Casual (46)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Sunday Lunch (35)
Good for Groups (32)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Cozy (24)
Great for Brunch (22)
Family Style (21)
Tasting Menu (20)
Handcrafted Cocktails (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Business Meals (19)
People Watching (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Authentic (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Kid-friendly (16)
Healthy (14)
Seasonal (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Afternoon Tea (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Afternoon Coffee (7)
Historic (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Live Music (4)
Tapas (4)
Great Beer (4)
Fireplace (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Sports (1)
 (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Organic (1)
 (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1247 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 10 hours ago

Excellent experience! Booked at the last minute through open table. Arrived a bit early but was seated immediately. Service was excellent and the view was stunning! Reservations were at 7:45pm and we saw a beautiful sunset. The food was very good. Overall a fantastic evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was delicious. Our waitress, Wanda, was terrific. Great restaurant to watch the sunset.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Went here for an a anniversary dinner. Hostesses were extremely nice as was our waiter but a bit on the slower side getting our orders, not a problem at all as it gives you more time to take in the view. Great place to watch the sunset.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

We were here for a luncheon to celebrate my niece's graduation from college. We had a large group and the service, food , views were terrific.

Tags: Casual, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent place for Dinner with amazing ambiance and good food. Highly recommended for couples :)

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Was disappointed in the service and noise level. We ordered the cheese plate specifically for two of the cheeses and they were not brought out. Later in the night it began to rain and the restaurant floor allowed everyone from the outside desk to hang out at the bar, which made the restaurant extremely loud to the point where we were yelling at each other and could still not hear. The manager should not allow this to happen as it makes the experience- a birthday dinner celebration- completely un-enjoyable. Food was good, but will not go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

You go for the revolving views but the food and service will bring you back. Despite a brief rain shower, the sunset was another reason to celebrate. Our meal was well spaced and presented very well. Service was great with staff very engaging. I made the reservation (via OpenTable) a month ago. It was a welcomed surprise that we also had a parking reservation at no cost waiting for us. Great time I recommend to reserve well ahead, it is very crowded, but waiting at their 11th floor roof top bar is just as great. Can't wait to return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was delicious. The con would be Tables are close to others and can hear other conversations going on. Other than that the experience was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 20, 2017

This used to be my favorite restaurant, after this experience it no longer is. It is by far too expensive for the quality of the food and we were never given our bread. While the atmosphere is great and the service was decent, the food was worth probably $10 less than what they were charging. I probably will not be returning on my next visit to St. Pete Beach.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 19, 2017

You come for the view, but the place is first rate. Our server, Wanda, was professional and outgoing. She made the evening wonderful and offered to take photos. The seafood combos were excellent. My wife had scallops & filet mignon; I had ribeye &shrimp. Both were superb. The only complaint was a tepid weak cappuccino. Otherwise Spinners was superb.

Tags: Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Ladies vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Manchester)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Pre Booked for birthday meal sat at table for 20mins and had to ask for service another 20 mins before waitress Erica srrived did not offer any apology .Brought us water on attdnding did not welcome us tell us about the menu any specials .After bringing drinks which took another 10 mins then got bread salads and entree within 20 mins .Was asked once for drinks top up.Food was poor except for mahi oscar which was average .The restraunt was noisey with people at bar .Again had to ask for cheque again waitress dissappeared had to ask table clearer to find her told us she was on her way as you can guess anothet wait finally asked another waitress who took our money.On way out complained to very young looking manager who said maybe it would be better next time!!!In the lift everyone was complaining about food and service .On this experience not a recommendation but avoid and pick another place on beach.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 17, 2017

One of my favorite places in St Petersburg to take first time visitors and family and friends. The new Level 11 outside cocktail bar is awesome! Have drinks there then go up the stairs to Spinners. The revolving restaurant offers fantastic views of downtown St. Petersburg, Egmont Key, Pass-a-Grille and St Pete Beach. The food is really good and the service was excellent. The decor is a little dated but they have installed new updated lighting and seem to be updating the other decor. A fun place to go.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The atmosphere and service were outstanding. However, the food was not good. We waited a lengthy amount of time for the entrees and the vegetables were cold and the rice was undercooked and hard. For the price of the entrees, I walked away dissatisfied.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We watched an awesome sunset, great food and we will recommend to friends for special occasions

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Food was great. Atmosphere was awesome! Would highly recommend Spinners Rooftop to anyone and everyone! My husband and I were celebrating our honeymoon at the Grand Plaza Resort. Absolutely loved dinner!
And the hotel..

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We booked dinner as a special occasion to mark the end of a wonderful 2 week holiday.
It was everything that we imagined, the view was spectacular and the food was excellent. We were served by Jessica who was informative regarding the menu and attentive without being intrusive. We were fortunate enough to be at sunset position to watch the sun.disappear on the horizon - very special.

Thank you .. we will be back when we return to St Petes for our vacation next year. We would of course thoroughly recommend the experience.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Excellent food with excellent views. The cocktails are good as well but small for the money. I would rather pay more and get a full sized drink. Desserts are great as well. This is a must go every time I am in the area.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tasting Menu, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We went to Spinners for my daughters graduation lunch. The views were amazing. The shrimp cocktail was one of the best we ever had. I can't stop thinking about the New England Clam Chowder. Yum. The service was good. We will come back. I would like to see a sunset.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great service, food menu, location, scenery....have ventured to this place four times. Will bring guests/travelers to this place whenever we visit St. Petersburg.

Tags: Scenic View, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service started out a little slow, which was unusual, it got better. Food was excellent as usual. We go here pretty regularly and will continue to do so.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great mother day lunch! Great views & service!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a lovely Mother's Day Lunch with a killer view and delicious food!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We frequent Spinners often. I usually give them an outstanding review in all categories. However, on Mother's Day they were a bit overwhelmed. The food was okay, not as good as they usually serve. The Mother's Day prices were a bit extreme in my opinion, especially with the lack of food quality and quantity. I think we will stick with visiting them during regular days when they are not so overwhelmed.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent wait staff and hostess. Accommodated us even though we were 2.5 hours early for our reservation. Food was also great, hot, prompt on a very busy holiday weekend. We have already recommended to friends and will be returning in late June.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was the most amazing dining experience I have ever had. Not only was the view absolutely amazing, but the food and the service were incredible as well! Our waiter Sean did anything and everything he possibly could to make our last night magnificent. He was very attentive and checked in on us regularly to ensure that we had everything we needed. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everything who visits, (or lives in), the St. Petersburg area. We were staying in Palm Harbor for the weekend, and it was absolutely worth the 45 minutes drive to dine at this amazing restaurant!

Tags: Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Outstanding all the way around.

Food excellent
Service excellent
Atmosphere excellent

and a view that was breath taking.
will be back.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, great service and a great atmosphere. I highly recommend this establishment.

Tags: Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I have been to Spinner's on several occasions and always really enjoyed my visit. On this occasion I was surprised the waiter was not of value and personally he was nice, but when speaking he spit on us, he forgot the daily specials, and then upon delivering the food his hands were shacking so bad that he spilled the soup all over the place. It was very strange!!! And then the real reason why I gave a low score is because I have always really loved the food and this time the fish tacos were COMPLETELY different than ever before and I did not enjoy the dish at all. I took one bite and left the rest but the waiter didn't seem to care and didn't ask what was wrong with the dish. So I graciously paid for the meal but left hungry. The pork shanks my husband had were apparently very good, but we didn't feel the service or the quality was there as it has been many times before. I really hope that it was just a simple miss and they are able to bring this restaurant back to the quality I knew.

Tags: Casual, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a great time. My family and I came to celebrate my husband's graduation. Came earlier than our reservation and the staff was so wonderful to accommodate us. We notice it was busy but the staff was attentive to our table. Everyone was very friendly and the atmosphere was great. The view is breathtaking, amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The view is treat. The bay on one side and the gulf on the other. It takes a good 45minutes for the rotating restaurant to make a complete turn.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Can't beat the view. Servers were exceptional. Food was great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 12, 2017

A friend and daughter, who were unaware of restaurant, were invited to have dinner for pre-mother's day celebration. They were impressed by the ambience. The word has already been spread among other family members and friends to visit the restaurant and see for themselves. The atmosphere was relaxing, enjoyable, scenic and different . The food was very good. Server was attentive to our needs. A very pleasant experience. Thank you.

Tags: Fun, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very unique and fun experience but it is a little loud for a romantic time.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals, Scenic View, Fun, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The whole experience was enjoyable. Good food,great service and spectacular sunset.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The view is amazing and the food was excellent. The caprese burger was excellent, it doesn't need the bun if you want a lighter or gluten free meal. It really aren't a gluten free friendly restaurant. My only complaint was that we weren't really acknowledge for a few minutes when we arrived and we were the only two people standing there. And when I made the reservation with Open Table I did tell them it was my birthday and there was no acknowledgement of it while we were there.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Everyone at our table got something different and it was all good!!! Service was excellent

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Waterfront, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The view was spectacular. Our server, Evelyn, was attentive, friendly and very competent. Had a late lunch and sandwiches were good. Will go back with out of town friends for ambiance.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

My wife's 43rd birthday and when I made reservations I left that info in the comments. We pulled in to park and the attendant told her happy birthday, that's great! Went to Level 11 for drinks and apps to watch sunset, perfect, great service. We then headed up to Spinners, greeted by an unhappy hostess and not very professional. Waitesss was ok but we felt forgotten about from the beginning. Food was below par for the price, carrots were raw and filet and shrimp had no seasoning, just very bland-basically boring food. To top it all off, nobody in the restaurant ever acknowledged my wife and her birthday until we left when I mentioned it to our waitress. Should have stayed at Level 11. Spinners FAILED.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.