About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!! Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 39

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wine

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
7 More
Best Overall
St. Petersburg
Best Service
St. Petersburg
Best Ambiance
St. Petersburg
Best Value
St. Petersburg
Romantic
St. Petersburg
Special Occasion
St. Petersburg
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Pete Beach ›

Scenic View (204)
Special Occasion (168)
Romantic (140)
See All
Fit for Foodies (53)
Great for Lunch (49)
Neighborhood Gem (44)
Hot Spot (40)
Good for Groups (38)
Waterfront (34)
Good for a Date (31)
Vibrant Bar Scene (30)
Great for Outdoor Dining (30)
Notable Wine List (25)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Kid-friendly (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Worth the Drive (16)
Late-night Find (16)
Fun (15)
People Watching (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Modern Decor (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Cozy (4)
Historic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Outstanding Value (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Family Style (1)
Dancing (1)
Sort By:
Newest
802 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

It was the last night of our honeymoon a ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined 3 days ago

It was the last night of our honeymoon and it was the perfect location for a romantic meal with great food. Our waiter Josh was very pleasant and efficient. The fish was super and the key lime pie finished off the night beautifully.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Spinners was an unforgettable with mom ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined 5 days ago

Spinners was an unforgettable with mom and 2 daughters.Mom's birthday landed on the Friday of vacation.We researched and found Spinners.So glad we went.Atmosphere was fun.Breathtaking views.Wonderful service and food was amazing.We would go back for sure and tell anyone we knew to try it as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was slow.....food was slow Hav ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined 7 days ago

Service was slow.....food was slow Have had better service in the past and will give it another try. Went to level 11 and couldn't get waited on at all. Had to go to the bar to get a drink😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Worth going to Great views lovely food g ...

 
 (N. Ireland)
·Dined on September 20, 2016

Worth going to

Great views lovely food great service

Would highly recommend

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend for a special occasion ...

 
 (Orlando)
·Dined on September 19, 2016

Highly recommend for a special occasion or date night. Although slightly pricey, the sunset views are unparalleled. The food was excellent, but the service was just a little too slow for my liking. When paying the price tag for a high scale restaurant, I expect service to be a certain level and our server seemed to be having an off day. However, I would still highly recommend this restaurant, especially if you can get a reservation around sunset. Gorgeous views!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

The steak for my gf ordered medium rare ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

The steak for my gf ordered medium rare came well done they redid it but was not good to her and eat two bits

My chicken was full of fat and gristle and I eat one bit

The view and environment was outstanding but I will not go back

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value4

Face it, you're really going to Spinners ...

 
 (Chicago)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Face it, you're really going to Spinners for the view. And it is a great view of the beach and St. Pete. You are on the 12th floor and over the course of about an hour the entire restaurant rotates 360 degrees. The food was good. Not amazing, but quite good. Our server was very attentive and friendly, but not overly so. The prices were average for a nice meal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a very intimate dining experience ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was a very intimate dining experience. The revolving floor provided scenic views of the sunset, the beach, St Pete and a thunderstorm in the distance...breath taking. I have recommended Spinners to several friends as a place to go for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries or date night.

Tags: Romantic, Happy Hour
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food, service and the atmosphere exc ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

The food, service and the atmosphere exceeded what we expected.

Tags: Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was our first time going to a roof sp ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 17, 2016

It was our first time going to a roof spinning restaurant. It was a pleasant experience. Food was great, ambiance was nice, and overall the service was great too. Definitely a place to remember and return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a little glitch trying to park as we ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

Had a little glitch trying to park as we did not have reservations, but were persistent and made reservations on line which got us into the parking lot. Once parked, we went up the scenic elevator in front and were so amazed by the great views the restaurant has!! Our server was very helpful and pleasant. We were able to watch sunset, dolphins and manatees! The food was excellent and the overall experience was wonderful! Will certainly return!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Waterfront, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was a lovely place to reconnect wit ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 16, 2016

This was a lovely place to reconnect with an old friend. The view is magnificent, really has no other match. This was a perfect day to be looking at the Gulf, the Intracoastal waterway and all the beach neighborhoods and bridges. I loved my salad. It was fresh, generous, well-presented and tasty! I will take more people there.

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Historic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I am very sorry to say that this was not ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 13, 2016

I am very sorry to say that this was not a good experience. The restaurant views are incredible but the food I hate to say it was terrible!!! Everything was loaded with salt, we heard two other tables complain about the broccolini being terrible and they couldn't eat it, we were severed it at well ( veggie of the day included with entire) and we couldn't eat it as well! The food was all served room temperature to almost cold. If you go go for the view not for the food!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3

I had an amazing experience. Was late fo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 12, 2016

I had an amazing experience. Was late for my reservation, but they accommodated us for the following hour! Great staff amazing food and drinks!!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were celebrating our 50th wedding ann ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 11, 2016

We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary and I wanted it to be special. Thanks to the staff and the uniqueness of this spinning restaurant, it was. The views, food and staff were great. We certainly intend to go back.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our daughter was looking at venues to ho ...

vip
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our daughter was looking at venues to host her birthday dinner at and brought this restaurant to our attention as a possible location. We signed off on it and as we're good parents, my wife and I booked an additional table for our selves and some friends when we made the reservation so that we could be proper chaperones. Both tables had superb meals and attentive service along with a beautiful never ending view of the entire Tampa Bay area. We even spent time enjoying after-dinner drinks on the deck of their Level 11 Rooftop Lounge. What a great way to end the night! We will be returning - this time with more of our adult friends!

Tags: Fun, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Our waitress was super friendly, we enjo ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

Our waitress was super friendly, we enjoyed the sunset view. Food was as expected, tasty and nicely presented. It was a good experience.

Tags: Tasting Menu, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

The views are what makes this place wort ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The views are what makes this place worth to go to. The fact that the entire restaurant spins makes it an excellent choice. Unfortunately the food was terrible and the service could have been better.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

My husband and I met another couple for ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

My husband and I met another couple for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our drinks, meal, view and the atmosphere! I would recommend this restaurant to everyone!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The views from the windows are spectacul ...

 
 (Naples)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

The views from the windows are spectacular, and the service was very good. However, the food, while tasty, was not hot when served. I don't know if Spinners has its own kitchen, or if the food comes from the same kitchen as the beach bar. More attention should be paid to delivering a hot meal.

Tags: Comfort Food, Romantic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

Went there for our 21st anniversary, gre ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Went there for our 21st anniversary, great place outstanding view . sunset was amazing . Food was great, service was good, and perfect for a romantic dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Happy Hour, Cozy, Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Took our out of town guests to Spinners ...

 
 (Baltimore)
·Dined on September 9, 2016

Took our out of town guests to Spinners for their 55th anniversary . We had a great time. Perfect atmosphere good food and fantastic service. This was our second visit and will come back again.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We have dined at Spinners many many time ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 6, 2016

We have dined at Spinners many many times. Each time, we are more than satisfied with the food and the incredible views. The noise level, however, needs great attention for improvement.

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great view and food choices, i had a cab ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great view and food choices, i had a cabernet, surprised how tasty it was compared to others.

View and food fantastic and really busy! Only downside is the parking, if valet parking was available, i missed it. Will be coming back for a lunch visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant to enjoy a special dinn ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 3, 2016

Great restaurant to enjoy a special dinner with a special view.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, great service!we will be back ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on September 1, 2016

Good food, great service!we will be back in the future!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

First, the view is spectacular! Second, ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

First, the view is spectacular! Second, the food is excellent! Third, and not because of quality but in order of appreciation, the service was also top-notch! Our waiter was professional, proficient and knew his menu. One person in our party ordered a certain item but our waiter suggested that our friend might consider ordering something different because the feedback the waiter had been getting on that selection was not real favorable. Our friend asked the waiter what he would suggest. Our waiter asked if our friend liked salmon, which he did, and steered him to an entre that proved to be excellent.

All in all, our experience at Spinners was very enjoyable, and we look forward to returning soon!

We highly recommend Spinners, especially for special occasions. We were celebrating my mother's 90th birthday, and when we ordered dessert, they served it to her on a plate with "Happy Birthday!" written on it in a glaze of some sort!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went there for lunch. It has a beauti ...

vip
 (Naples)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

We went there for lunch. It has a beautiful view, as it slowly spins 360 degrees. We had the baked Brie appetizer and entrée salads with grilled shrimp. Everything was delicious and served in s timely manner.

This would be great for an evening event. We will try to make it back, soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Overall experience was horrible. Drinks ...

vip
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on August 29, 2016

Overall experience was horrible. Drinks tasted like bath water and food was not cook but warmed somehow. Never ever will we return even if it was free.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value2

staff were very friendly and attentive, ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 28, 2016

staff were very friendly and attentive, food was delicious and wonderfully presented. lovely views.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

The food was very good. I wish I could s ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

The food was very good. I wish I could say the same for the employees as they did not display a feeling of friendlieness or enthusiasim for their job.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

We had reservations through Open Table a ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

We had reservations through Open Table and when we showed up were promptly escorted to our window table. The restaurant rotates and the view was great. Appetizers were good and service was good. However, I had ordered a Medium Rare Prime Rib and what showed up was grey, tough and definitely no MR. The waiter brought it back and about 5 min later the manager showed up and tried to blame it on the new blue lights which were recently installed. Hmm....no...we used the white light on a cellphone. The manager said there were no other cuts available so I decided to stick with it. He walked by a few times after that but never again stopped by. The steak, unfortunately, was not really eatable and not even suitable to take home to put on a sandwich. The restaurant did take the steak off the bill and offered free desert, which we declined. On the way out we shared the elevator with five 55gal trash bags of dirt linen. I think this restaurant has potential but needs a change in management. We will not be back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food and restaurant. Great view t ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 27, 2016

Great food and restaurant. Great view too. Waitress was friendly and very attentive to our needs. Very enjoyable meal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

My husband and I were celebrating our 20 ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. I wanted to surprise him and do something special. Special occasion something different. The view was amazing however the quality of the food did not live up to expectations. I have had a better meal at Bone Fish and have paid a lot less. I would not recommend as I feel that it is overpriced and the food was not worth it.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value1

Waitress had an attitude all night. She ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 25, 2016

Waitress had an attitude all night. She barely attended us. Good was good. But not worth the money. Overall it wasn't what I expected.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

It was my birthday... The best restuaran ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

It was my birthday... The best restuarant I've been to so far!!!! Absolutely enjoyed it!!! Everything was perfect from beginning to the end!! Can't wait to go back!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is must do whenever within the area ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 24, 2016

This is must do whenever within the area of this St. Pete's located restaurant. Great food, service, ambiance and the scenic is awesome. Our server Anne was very attentive, kind and informative.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

This restaurant is unusual as it is a re ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

This restaurant is unusual as it is a revolving restaurant on the top floor of The Plaza Hotel on St. Pete Beach. Food very good and scenery very good. It takes one hour to make one revolution, we were there during sunset.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Food is pretty good now . Great view . V ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Food is pretty good now . Great view . Very close tables .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Very nice restaurant, you cant beat the ...

 
 (Tampa)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Very nice restaurant, you cant beat the view. A little pricey but the food was good. Overall, we had a good experience. The flooring could use some improvement, some broken tiles.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.