About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!! Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 39

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wine

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (137)
Waterfront (128)
Special Occasion (115)
See All
Good for a Date (108)
Romantic (91)
Good for Anniversaries (69)
Worth the Drive (65)
Good for Birthdays (53)
Great for Lunch (41)
Fun (35)
Casual (34)
Sunday Lunch (32)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Quiet Conversation (28)
Cozy (27)
Business Meals (26)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (24)
Good for Groups (22)
Modern Decor (19)
Tasting Menu (18)
Outstanding Value (18)
Hot Spot (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Late-night Find (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Family Style (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Comfort Food (12)
People Watching (12)
Seasonal (12)
Afternoon Coffee (10)
Historic (10)
Authentic (10)
Kid-friendly (9)
Afternoon Tea (7)
Live Music (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Healthy (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Fireplace (3)
Vegan (2)
Dancing (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Tapas (2)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1059 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

Incredible views,the food was outstanding, we took the waiters advice and ordered the special ,it was worth every penny ,we will go back

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic Canada)·Dined 3 days ago

All was very good,scenery,food,sunset,service,food and atmosphere (other than the noise level)

Was back and will be back again...great place!

Tags: Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful views, excellent food, and friendly attentive service - great for special occasions.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

There is an absolutely wonderful view and the menu was eclectic. There were three people in my party and everyone was pleased with their meal. The key lime pie was supreme. We will be sure to return on our next trip to the area. This is a very uplifting place to be watching the scenery change as you revolve around

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Healthy, Casual, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Awesome ! Thanks had a marvelous lunch. View spectacular as usual and are given plenty of time for lunch and conversation!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

THE VIEW IS MAGNIFICENT. RESTAURANT VERY CLEAN. WAITER (DAVID) WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND PLEASANT BUT NOT OVERBEARING. WE WILL RETURN.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was excellent & the service was outstanding. Will go back another time during the day to take full advantage of the revolving views.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

We have been here twice now and both times have been wonderful. You just can't beat the view and the service is great. The stuffed shrimp were fabulous and they had a crab stuffed ravioli that was to die for.

Tags: Waterfront, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent, dining and food. Really enjoyed our meal. Would definitely return. Good valve as well. Also, our waitress, Maggie was delightful. Very helpful.Thank you for a great experience.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Live Sports, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Family Style, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Waterfront, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

A delightful place to bring friends and family. Food is very good. View is outstanding . people very friendly. A more mature hotel and building but all in all a good treat.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

My husband and I went to Spinners for a special celebration on our vacation. We arrived early and found a spot at the bar. The 360 degree windows were spectacular for watching the most gorgeous sunset ever! Our waitress, Tracy, was attentive and friendly. The restaurant revolved and we saw all of St. Pete Beach and surrounding areas. The food was hot, tasty and cooked perfectly. We would go back and recommend it to our friends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on February 16, 2017

AWESOME, AWESOME, AWESOME IN EVERY WAY!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Very good except that I felt server was rushing. Noise level was high. I must say, I have a real thing about being rushed with my courses. I had not finished my martini yet including app when I was served salad. Really, the average diner would be really happy with service.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Was in awe of the view even though it was not the best weather. A bit annoying as we rotated past kitchen area and hostess station to have people bumping into us as the went to their seats or the wait staff were doing the serving. And don't assume when asking for water with the meal that it means an 8.00 bottle of perierre. Simple glass and ice would due.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Nice dinner but had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated even though we had a reservation . Apparently the waiter had too many tables & they needed to find a different table for a different waiter.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Brittany was our server on Valentine's Day for dinner! Execellent service Brittany!!!

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

6 of us truly e joyed our valentine's dinner. The view was great, food excellent. We all had a delicious dinner. Yvette our server was wonderful and very helpful with our dinner choices. Very knowledgable about menu and wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

So glad to see you're not depending entirely on the location and atmosphere to draw customers Like every other place on the beach . I live in St. Petersburg and find it hard to find a great place to eat on the beach . Too many location settle for mediocrity !! Tell the chef keep doing what he's doing and bringing great food every night and I'll be back !!! Don't worry about the price just deliver great food! I will gladly pay for it !!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service and setting cant be beat. New downside is converting all of 11 lounge to dining means that one cannot enjoy an after or before dinner cocktail .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

As always, the view was spectacular, the food was very good, and the service was attentive. We always enjoy our visits to Spinners. It's a great place to bring your friends and relatives from out of town. Lunch is served until 4 PM and the prices are reasonable.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Fun, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My friend and I took a couple who were visiting me from North Carolina. They truly enjoyed the food, view and ambiance. Whenever I have out of town guest (who have the time), I think of Spinners first!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Evelyn was our server and was absolutely amazing. She was on top of everything and recommended the best food. If I go back to this location I am definitely going back to Spinners. Amazing atmosphere and service!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

the steak dinner my hubby ordered was excellent but my chicken breast dinner "chicken oscar" was not so desirable. the chicken was tough...they cooked it in a hurry after bringing me the wrong food. but i will try this place again but just a different dish. very nice for a dinner date with that special someone. the views were amazing regardless of the food.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I decided to do my three year anniversary here and they set my table up so beautifully that my girlfriend actually cried when she saw how they set up are table with rose petals a bottle of moet rose and a bouquet of roses in a vase. The event was everything I thought it would be and more. Thanks

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great views. Good food and attentive service. Their Grouper was fresh and their coconut crusted Mahi was yummy. Would definitely go back!

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very professional staff and service! Food and view were amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Authentic, Seasonal, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fireplace, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was a marvelous experience but very noisy. There are certainly ways to control the noise through ceiling or upper window treatments.

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Great for Brunch, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very pleased with the views from this revolving restaurant. Impressive to see the inland waterway and then the Gulf. Enjoyed the food and the chocolate cake was delicious. We were able to see the complete sunset.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I love this place. I took my wife here for our anniversary and the vibe was very romantic. The rooftop rotated around to capture the views of the Gulf and the inlet. I was wonderful. The waitress serving us (Wanda) was awesome. The food was delicious and the right portion size for the meal (though the price was higher due to the atmosphere which was so worth it). I would recommend this spot to those who want a romantic day of quality service, food, and atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This is our favorite place to bring family and friends when they visit! It is great food and an amazing view! Service is always good and it has an upscale feel even though you can be casual! Don't miss this one!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Waterfront, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Celebrated a special Birthday.

View was spectacular!

Service spectacular

Sat uninterrupted ....never felt hurried...

Would go back in a heartbeat.

One of Florida's Best relaxed atmospheric restaurants!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

waitress did not follow up to ask if everything was ok. Ordered the honey glazed salmon, was too sweet and vegetables were ok.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Cool concept but food was lacking. I had the scallops and jumbo shrimp with steamed veggies. The shrimp were tiny and everything was over seasoned. The broccoli was almost gray from over steaming. Unacceptable given the prices they charge. Wouldn't eat there again but would have cocktails at the 11th floor. Real disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The view amazing, the seafood outstanding, the house ribeye not to good, way too much balsamic vinaigrette on it and it tasted like a plain steak , nothing to write home to momma about, on that steak, but i will come back, to try other items though, it was a valentine dinner very nice. I was working at the tradewinds resort doing work for the power company, and they recommended your restaurant. Thank you for a dining experience we will not forget.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love the food, loved the atmosphere, love the service. We have already told all our friends, coworkers, and family about the experience.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent food. Great experience. Only one of its kind in Florida. Well done!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

It is beautiful to eat and have this beautiful view. The service is good and staff is nice, but I would say try to be a little more neat( shave, clean haircut) . The food is so so.

Tags: Waterfront, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 11, 2017

YOU GET TO THE PARKING AND THE MAN IS SOMEWHAT RUDE ABOUT PARKING. WE WERE EARLY TO HAVE A DRINK AT THE TERRACE, AND TOO MANY PEOPLE FOR THE AMOUNT OF SERVICE. I WENT TO THE DINING ROOM, AND ASKED TO BE CALLED FROM THE TERRACE AND WAS TOLD TO GET THERE 15 MIN BEFORE MY SEATING TIME. WE WERE SEATED RIGHT AWAY WHEN WE GOT THERE.

THE FOOD WAS MEDIOCRE , BUT THE WAITRESS WAS VERY NICE AND PROMPT. THE TIME WAS ENJOYABLE, BUT THE PRICES ARE TOO HIGH FOR THE FOOD SERVED. IT WAS FULL, SO I GUESS YOU ARE HAPPY.

I HAVE BEEN THERE TWICE BEFORE. ONE DAY WE WANTED TO GO TO THE TERRACE FOR DRINKS, AND WERE TURNED AWAY BY THE PARKING ATTENDANT. THIS TIME HE HAD A HARD TIME FINDING MY RESERVATION, AND MADE ME FEEL HE THOUGHT I WAS LYING ABOUT IT.

OVER ALL GOOD AMBIANCE, MEDIOCRE FOOD, HIGH PRICES, EXCELLENT WAITRESS, POOR GARAGE HELP.

Tags: Casual, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We went for an early Valentine's Day dinner, it was a surprise for my husband and he loved it. We both really enjoyed the romantic view, I timed it for sunset and it was beautiful. The steak were cooked as ordered and the food was great. Thanks for the great experience.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on February 10, 2017

While the view was simply amazing, we were delighted by the food and the excellent service from Joseph.

We will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

One of our favorite places. Be sure and try the 11th floor outdoor bar. Tremendous view.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Worth your time. A fantastic view, great food, and a wonderful staff.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tapas, Outstanding Value, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

We had a great experience, delicious food, not rushed with meal or needing the table.

I took 2 new people there who were delighted with the views.

All around special day....

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Was really nice! Can't beat the view! The lounge was a great place to hang out before dinner.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

This restaurant is amazing in the looks and the food the y serve there is a lot of people and but is 100% recommended!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Beautiful!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Friendly service with a smile. Romantic atmosphere with priceless veiws. Food to die for. I promoted it on Facebook as #1 spot to meet and eat! It made my 62nd Birthday Special.

Tags: Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Fireplace, Romantic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

My boyfriend and I were visiting St Pete from Chicago for a quick 4 day get away. The Gorgonzola topped steak is what lured us to book our final night's dinner at Spinner's. Our reservation was at 7, so we arrived at 6 to have drinks and an appetizer while watching the sunset on the outdoor terrace. It was amazing. We were seated for dinner right at 7, and we each ordered the Gorgonzola and bacon topped steak. They were perfectly cooked, and delicious. We followed this with a piece of Snickers pie which was rich and decadent. Spinner's was the perfect setting for our final night. The ambience was just what we were looking for, excellent food, and awesome craft cocktail list/wine choices. Thank you!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great and active restaurant. Friendly service and quick to make sure your evening goes great. I recommend the Parmesan Crusted Salmon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Late-night Find, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.