About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!! Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 39

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wine

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Ambiance
Tampa / Central Florida West
Romantic
Tampa / Central Florida West
Scenic View
Tampa / Central Florida West
6 More
Special Occasion
Tampa / Central Florida West
Best Overall
St. Petersburg
Best Service
St. Petersburg
Best Ambiance
St. Petersburg
Best Value
St. Petersburg
Most Booked
St. Petersburg
Best Restaurants in St. Pete Beach ›

Scenic View (141)
Special Occasion (108)
Romantic (94)
See All
Waterfront (90)
Good for a Date (76)
Good for Anniversaries (61)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Worth the Drive (45)
Great for Lunch (41)
Fun (35)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Hot Spot (24)
Fit for Foodies (23)
Casual (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Quiet Conversation (21)
Modern Decor (21)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Vibrant Bar Scene (19)
Business Meals (18)
Notable Wine List (17)
Bar Seating (16)
Great for Brunch (16)
People Watching (15)
Happy Hour (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Cozy (13)
Outstanding Value (12)
Comfort Food (12)
Kid-friendly (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Family Style (9)
Historic (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Seasonal (5)
Authentic (5)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Great Beer (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Fireplace (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Music (1)
Sort By:
S
903 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The reason for going is the spectacular ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined 4 days ago

The reason for going is the spectacular view from the rotating restaurant on the 12th floor. The food was good, just not great. You are paying mainly for the view. The chicken in my chicken oscar was like those processed chicken patties you get at COSTCO. My wife had the coconut encrusted Mahi Mahi she said was tasty. Our waitress was excellent. It's on the expensive side but the view is worth it. Go an hour before sunset.

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

Wonderful fine dining experience with br ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

Wonderful fine dining experience with breathtaking rotating view of the Gulf and the St. Petersburg Skyline. The food was fantastic and the staff was amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was no well prepared. The fish ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

The food was no well prepared. The fish was not fresh and the salmon was overcooked. Very disappointed.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

Great views as the restaurant revolves. ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Great views as the restaurant revolves. We were there at sunset which made the experience even better. The staff was friendly and efficient.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The view is obviously the unique feature ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 29, 2016

The view is obviously the unique feature of this restaurant, especially at sunset. We went later in the evening and it was still good to watch the lights as the restaurant revolved (and it was also quieter at that time.)

The food was very good, quite expensive but no more so than any decent restaurant in the area. The service was friendly and attentive.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great view, good service ...average food ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on November 27, 2016

Great view, good service ...average food management choose certain parties to greet or inquire about their dining experience ( not good).

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

The food was good and we had great servi ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 26, 2016

The food was good and we had great service. If you want a romantic evening best to choose somewhere else as the noise levels can carry......we ended up shouting at each other. I would definitely recommend visiting here in daylight hours.....not only is it quieter but not being able to see the spectacular views when it's dark is a great waste.

Would certainly recommend for a special lunch

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Nice restaurant, very romantic

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Nice restaurant, very romantic

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Filet was excellent. Prime rib was tough ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Filet was excellent. Prime rib was tough. Let the manger know. But on the beach 12 stories up and rotating floor. Can't beat the views. Service as excellent. Everyone there was enjoying it.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere was great. The newer outd ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on November 25, 2016

The atmosphere was great. The newer outdoor sitting/eating area is beautiful. The service was good and we were not rushed. My husband and I got a filet and ribeye. Gristle was in the first bite of both. I have never left so much filet mignon on a plate before. The rib eye didn't have a bone.

My fiend got the tuna and she thought it was cold. My Dad had the Mahdi Oscar and loved it.

We visit my Dad once every couple months and we won't be going back.

In summary - stick with fish dishes.

Food was not worth the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service3
value2

Great dinner and awesome sunset. Good va ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Great dinner and awesome sunset. Good value for a saturgay night.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Thanksgiving dinner

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2016

Thanksgiving dinner

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

being thanksgiving food was good but no ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

being

thanksgiving food was good but not out standing which is what you'd expect for the prices.

We could of had turkey for 1/2 the price just about anywhere but the atmosphere is wonderful.

Right on Gulf Blvd there were 3 restaurants advertising turkey dinner for$ 15.95 !**

Prices for way to high I guess "once was enough"

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

Lovely traditional Thanksgiving dinner w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Lovely traditional Thanksgiving dinner with an outstanding view. Our thoughtful and energetic waiter made the experience an A+++.

(The only complaint was that the table were pushed too close together making getting in and out of the restaurant from the elevator awkward.)

Highly recommended!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Ate at Spinner's for Thanksgiving Dinner ...

vip
 (Raleigh)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Ate at Spinner's for Thanksgiving Dinner. Menu was limited to 6 items which I was aware of. Three people ordered prime rib - all 3 servings were drastically different in size and in order to get them to medium, they were sliced and then put back under heat so everything looked sort of gray. None ended up the right temperature - one was still rare, the other two were well done. My Beef Wellington was supposed to be rare to medium rare, but came out almost well done. The mashed potatoes were cold, and the green beans were overcooked. Thank God the view of the sunset over the Gulf was so beautiful because this was the worst meal we have eaten in quite a while. With a limited menu, you would think they could at least do those few things right, but they failed miserably. I would only recommend Spinners for cocktails so you can enjoy the view. But go elsewhere to eat!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

The view is, of course, spectacular! The ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on November 24, 2016

The view is, of course, spectacular! The food was very good and ample...but not as great as on a previous occasion. It was certainly an above average Thanksgiving meal. The service was very good considering the occasion and number of diners. I highly recommend Spinners to anyone and everyone. It's a special place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

I love this restaurant. The service was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

I love this restaurant. The service was awesome the food was incredible and the view was outstanding. I thought the prices were reasonable

Tags: Waterfront, Seasonal, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Traveled to St. Petes Beach for Thanksgi ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Traveled to St. Petes Beach for Thanksgiving this year. Brought my 85 year old Mother to see the Gulf of Mexico for the first timel. We were so excited to get Thanksgiving day reservations at Spinners for the 360 views. Well, the view was magnificent. Everything else was a complete disappointment. The waiter Rick was the he might st rud and disrespectful person I have ever encountered. My dear Mother requested dark meat turkey and was served a turkey leg perched on top the rest of her Thanksgiving meal. Very poor presentation and so unappetizing. When my husband requested sliced dark meat from a bus person (no idea where our waiter was) our waiter came from around the other table and asked what was wrong wth the dinner. The bus person said something we fid not hear and our waiter responded that he didnt have time for that. By now my Mother was very upset the know ng she had created a problem. In a little while the meal was brought back out and although it now includ d sliced turkey the mashed potatoes and gravy were stone cold. They actually had the nerve to remove the turkey leg and send the same plate of food with the now replaced turkey!!!! Better yet, I told the waiter who said nothing. Did not even offer to replace or heat on he food. Not even a simple apology.

This restaurant has very high prices and tries to pass off as a top notch place. Lousey food, terrible service and beautiful views. I do need to add the price of my Mothers meal was deducted from the bill. Bad news is her holiday was ruined. Never, ever judge a book by its cover. Dinner was one of the worst We have ever had. I can forgive that. Hurting and disrespecting my Mother, no excuses, no forgiveness for that.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

Will be there for my daughter's birthday ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Will be there for my daughter's birthday we enjoyed ourselves we had the best server there mr. Joseph he was on point with the kids and on point with everything we love this attitude we love his affair his appearance spinners upgrade so much inside and out I love it and I love the remodel the patio area keep up the good work.💋💋😘🍴🍷🎉🎈🍋

Tags: Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Scenic View, Romantic, Modern Decor, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Fun, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Spicy, Great Beer, Live Music, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I enjoyed my birthday lunch on the 23rd ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 23, 2016

I enjoyed my birthday lunch on the 23rd and so did my husband, who was a first-timer to Spinners. Our food was delicious and my salad with fruit, almonds & blue cheese (chunky blue cheese dressing) was fabulous. My husband enjoyed his chicken fruit salsa sandwich very much, but had to use a fork and knife because it was so juicy that it dripped out the other side when he tried to eat it like a burger. He loved it!

Rick was our waiter and was excellent, attentive and an all-around pleasant gentleman.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

First time dinners at Spinners...we spli ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 21, 2016

First time dinners at Spinners...we split two appetizers at our table of four. The escargots were hot and tasty, but on the small side; the toasts with them were delicious. The stuffed shrimp arrived room temp, although expected to be hot. Had they been hot I would have rated them 3 of 5 stars; as they were...1 star.

Wife's chicken pasta dish was a bit bland and lackluster. She left most on her plate; she took remainder home and tried again the next night with same results.

My ribeye with shrimp was quite nice...much better in fact than the last ribeye at Bern's Steak House in Tampa which had been almost inedible.

Our other two diners thought their food was just OK.

The ambiance after dark with the rotating outside views was not as good as expected, because the restaurant lights shined on the windows which prevented a clear view of the outside lighted coastline and surrounding inland areas.

If you go, plan to get there before sunset so that you can get a better initial view, then you can compare day and night ambiance.

For a better view, weather permitting, you may want to try the Level 11 outside bar area instead of Spinners. It's located one floor below the restaurant with connecting stairs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Wonderful views, Staff was very nice and ...

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on November 21, 2016

Wonderful views, Staff was very nice and attentive. Food was on point as ordered. If you are in the area I highly recommend you don't miss this place.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Oral overall a decent restaurant. Took ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 20, 2016

Oral overall a decent restaurant. Took my fiance for her birthday and she as amazed. Only problem was she didn't like the dirty glass to look outside and the loud group that was placed next to us. Kept having to watch out for their server elbow almost hitting her in the head and face with plenty of other tables available why not place them else where? But again overall the experience was one to remember for her because of the location and unique spinning floor.

Tags: Scenic View, Fun, Modern Decor, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

The best up-scale restaurant in St. Pete ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 19, 2016

The best up-scale restaurant in St. Pete Beach. Forget about the Don, 1200 degrees.

This place has it all. It's perfect for the tourist. Someone with a hot date. Even the local as I am!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

It was a nice place but to spend $100 fo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 19, 2016

It was a nice place but to spend $100 for two people the food didn't fit the bill. We had the almost $20 crab cakes as a appetizer and they were so dry (I've had better from a grocery store), my tuna was very good but again, not worth the price. I think this place is beautiful and fun, however I think it's more a novelty than fine dining. We went there just to say we went, but next year I won't be spending that much on dinner. The martinis - amazing!

Tags: Waterfront, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

It was loud, obnoxious and the food was ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 14, 2016

It was loud, obnoxious and the food was poor. Our waiter was great but that was all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value1

We went there to try the revolving dinin ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 14, 2016

We went there to try the revolving dining area. We wanted to compare the experience to the Stratosphere in Las Vegas. We dined after sunset so it was dark outside. The problem is that the lighting in the restaurant is too bright and the blue lights reflect off the angled glass of the windows making it difficult to observer the "sights". While the food received was quite good, the inability of the staff (Waitstaff, Supervisor to Chef) are way too inflexible. A simple request to change the escargot to 12 of the same preparation from two different preparations of 6 was NOT possible because the computer would not know how to process the order. So from the start, the experience was not a first class experience. The value for what we got was very good, but the ambiance (lighting and such) and inflexibility of the staff made this only mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We had an expectacular time at this plac ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 13, 2016

We had an expectacular time at this place. Everything was outstanding. We will be back soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Food was Excellent .... The decor is ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 12, 2016

The Food was Excellent .... The decor is dated a throw back to the 80's But a good time and Very knowledgeable friendly Server Sarah .......

Tags: Historic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

We had a wonderful time; both waitresses ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 11, 2016

We had a wonderful time; both waitresses were terrific, food and beverages were excellent.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first visit but we will be ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 10, 2016

This was our first visit but we will be back. View is amazing and service was great

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Always bring our visitor is here for the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 9, 2016

Always bring our visitor is here for the best view in st. Pete!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

After a bit of confusion for our table w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 6, 2016

After a bit of confusion for our table we had a great meal even though we were not allowed to pick specials due to being "in between lunch and dinner ". Great wait staff

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Have been to Spinners a few times now an ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Have been to Spinners a few times now and every time it's been fantastic. During our last visit, our serve, Yvette (I believe), was awesome, really knew her stuff. Highly recommend.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Maggie our waitress was very attentive a ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Maggie our waitress was very attentive and down to earth. Her recommendation was excellent. Great food and the best mai tai I've ever had. The views are perfect, with a gorgeous sunset. Yes I will go eat there again!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Waterfront, Scenic View, Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our third visit. Whilst you wou ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2016

This was our third visit. Whilst you would expect to pay a premium for the view you would might also expect the chicken to be cooked and not raw. Shame it will be our last visit, the previous meals were fine.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

Fantastic views. A great place to take f ...

 
 (Buckinghamshire)·Dined on November 3, 2016

Fantastic views. A great place to take friends visiting us for the first time. Cocktail bar on floor 11 very good. In fact service at both was very good. The one downside when the entrees were served they were a little cool. We assume waiting in the kitchen too long. My own entree shrimps with garlic dried tomato over bow shaped pasta was lacking in garlic but with too many dried tomatoes. We never complained because we were with friends. Otherwise the overall experience was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

The taste the salmon and filet mingnon w ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on November 3, 2016

The taste the salmon and filet mingnon was amazing but the risoto wqs too dry! We complained with the waiter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

We were staying at the Grand Plaza for a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on November 3, 2016

We were staying at the Grand Plaza for a wedding, and couldn't not eat at Spinner's. It was a great place to eat. Only negative was that the queen prime ribs two of our party had were slightly tough. They tastes terrific, but were a bit chewy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Delicious food and very friendly atmosp ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 2, 2016

Delicious food and very friendly atmosphere!! Great way to celebrate a special anniversary!!

Tags: Modern Decor, Waterfront, Scenic View, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.