About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!! Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 39

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wine

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (161)
Waterfront (145)
Good for a Date (124)
See All
Special Occasion (112)
Romantic (98)
Good for Anniversaries (89)
Worth the Drive (75)
Good for Birthdays (66)
Great for Lunch (54)
Fun (44)
Casual (40)
Sunday Lunch (36)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Creative Cuisine (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Cozy (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Business Meals (25)
Hot Spot (21)
Great for Brunch (19)
Modern Decor (18)
Tasting Menu (18)
Outstanding Value (16)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Family Style (15)
Notable Wine List (14)
Seasonal (14)
People Watching (13)
Afternoon Coffee (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Happy Hour (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Healthy (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Historic (10)
Authentic (9)
Afternoon Tea (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (6)
Live Music (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Disabled Access (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Tapas (3)
Fireplace (3)
Dancing (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great Beer (2)
Vegan (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
1115 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined a day ago

Magnificent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined a day ago

Was our first visit and we loved it! We will go back!

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined 2 days ago

Absolutely Phenomenal!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful view!! Table ready upon arrival. Good was ok.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Fun, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

The view was spectacular, the ambiance, service and food was subpar. The restaurant was very noisy and the tables extremely close together. Our chairs were continuously bumped by staff and other guests trying to get to the host stand as the room revolved. The seafood was delicious, especially the shrimp cocktail, but the steak my boyfriend had was overcooked and disappointing. Our waitress was displeased the whole time and disappointing for a $100+ dinner for two.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

The views from this restaurant are amazing. Food is excellent and service was outstanding.

Tags: Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Food, service and view is outstanding, one of the best on the beach. Definitely a must if you are visiting the St. Pete beach area. You won't be disappointed. And don't forget your camera!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

Been twice with friends. Great waitstaff,good food, wonderful view. We will definitely return next winter.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 5 days ago

Had lunch here with my mom and sister. It was wonderful...food, price, service, and ohhh what views! We will be back and we Highly Recommend it!

Tags: Waterfront, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 6 days ago

My college-age granddaughters were very impressed all round. They will take the experience home with them to enjoy.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Waterfront, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Great restaurant for any acasion, first visit was wonderful, service, location,food, staff very good.im from Tampa it was well worth the drive"👍👍up"

Tags: Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 20, 2017

I had a filet steak special. The steak was overcooked (ordered rare), dry and tasteless. In defense of the restaurant they took it off the bill. Still diminished the experience unfortunately. My wife's meal (seafood ravioli) was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Naples)·Dined on March 19, 2017

On our list of "to go" restaurants in the St. Pete's Beach area whenever we are in the there. Never had a disappointing dinner, views are breathtaking, service is excellent, menu has local favorites.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 19, 2017

First time at this restaurant. We think the idea/atmosphere is fun and somewhat of a novelty. The interior could be updated a bit. Service was impeccable, food was outstanding. This in not an inexpensive restaurant, but we felt the quality of the food was what we paid for. Fun to watch the world go round, so to speak. We stopped in after a sunset sailing trip. Sat at the bar, which is fun and funky with colored lighting. The rotating floor moves slowly, so you can linger at the various views that go by. The outside bar one story below is also visible from each table, which makes for great people watching.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Outstanding view of the expanse of ocean and St. Pete's Beach. Good food, good service.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Even though we had arrived early,(limo. drove us to the restaurant in less time than we had estimated), we were able to be seated at a table by the window, which I had requested, and we were served right away.
This was my 4th time there, and it is where I bring many of my family and friends, for a special afternoon or evening.
The platform turns so slowly, that you do not really realize you are turning, until you look out the window and can see that you are.
The blue lights in the clear glass/plastic balls are beautiful, and I love the flame on the table.
It is a very special restaurant, and my guests have always enjoyed it immensely.
I certainly plan to return, although it is an hour drive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Always bring my out of town friends to Spinners. This visit was exceptional. Food was very good and our server Tracy was very attentive couldn't ask for a better experience there.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 17, 2017

We came with our friends who were from out of town. They enjoyed the overall experience and said that it was the highlight of their trip!! Great once again. You always fulfill our expectations.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 14, 2017

This is a revolving restaurant with beautiful beach/water views. Gives an excellent perspective of the St Pete Beach surroundings. Food is good but the view says it all.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 13, 2017

I found this venue extremely disappointing. The restaurant is a prime example of form over function. This is not a reflection of the service. Our server, Wanda, was very very attentive and exceeded our expectations. The view is okay and the somewhat unique revolving feature enhances that. I started with an old fashioned cocktail that was sub par and garnished with the typical maraschino cherry that usually adorns an ice cream sundae. The menu is exceedingly uninspired. It highlights traditional preparations like piccata, oscar, parmigiana, scampi and blackened as well as hand cut steaks and common appetizer and entree choices like crab cakes, surf and turf, etc. My appetizer was the Bruschetta Italiano which tasted like a Stouffer's french bread pizza. My entree was the Blackened Red Snapper. My wife's was the Mahi Oscar. We both agreed the portions were good, but food lacked any real seasoning, even the salt was lacking (like the old joke of the two women discussing a dining experience where one says the food is awful and the other says, "Yes and such small portions!"). The wine list, too, was unimpressive with standard options. Given the lackluster choices I found it all (including the wine) to be overpriced. I expect more creativity when paying over $30 per entree. Some other logistical notes, there was only one available elevator (the main elevator to the dining room was closed) and it was slow. Although I didn't use the restroom, I noticed that it appeared that it was single use and meant you had to wait outside the door while your table revolved away.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Limited parking, building and décor dated, elevator not working, ordered shrimp, scallops and rice, got shrimp scampi, sticky oily pasta, waiter assured us shrimp scampi was much better than shrimp, scallops and rice and would have not have recommended. Did not offer to take it back, it was like well here you are eat it. Ordered red snapper, did not look right, found on bill we were charged for hog fish???? What ever happened to baked potatoes, all that was offered was mushy mashed potatoes with some skin mixed in. Waiter was not friendly. Noise level was unbelievable.
There are lots of good places to go were the staff is friendly, food is good and the price reasonable like downtown Ste. Petersburg. Was supposed to be a special night, was really disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Wonderful place to get together with friends. Excellent service, varied menu and very good value.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great service, not at all rushed during our meal. The steak/scallops were very good and the shifting view from the rotating restaurant was stunning at dusk even though a bit cloudy on the day we visited. Would definitely return again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Great food with impeccable service. The views of Saint Pete Beach and the Sunshine Skyway Bridge are phenomenal.

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Sirloin steak was extremely tough. Other entre's were ok. Nothing special. Prices are high for what you get. There is nothing to see out of the 13th story when it is dark. Maybe in the daylight the amibiance and view would be good. Server was, however, excellent. Don't plan to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Food was amazing! It was a lot louder then I thought it would be. Service was very good. Food prices were very reasonable for the product.

Tags: People Watching, Seasonal, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We loved it. The drinks are a little pricey, but nothing over what you would normally pay. The food was amazing, the service was great. Highly recommend the sea foods. Friends had shrimp and scallops, I had shrimp scampi (which was fabulous), and another friend had the salmon, which she loved. I'd get the salad dressing on the side. My salad was good, but I like very little dressing.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Fun, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Love it...excellent food and services... first time there and I will definitely go back ..and Charlie our service was very professional guy super good job charles...

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Tasting Menu, Live Music, Good for Groups, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Visited for a birthday lunch. Excellent view of ocean and beach areas. A "nicer" venue. Good service. Lunch selection Chicken bow-tie pasta with Broccoli and white sauce was beautiful and sensational looking AND tasting. Very delighted with this dish. My companion ordered the chicken Caesar salad. Unfortunately a lot of the Romaine lettuce had brown discoloration that was unappetizing. Not sure how this got by the staff! Otherwise an excellent experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great. Awesome view.. our waitress , Serena, was great. Our first time but will return..

Tags: Waterfront, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Casual, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husband and I had a fabulous evening at Spinners. It was our 44th anniversary, so this was particularly a special evening for us. We have been here many times and I think enjoy it more each time we go. Keep up the great job you are doing by updating your menu and fine tuning every detail to make your diners leave with a smile. We love it and recommend it to our friends as a great gathering place when we are here. Bravo!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wedding anniversary dinner! Had a dozen roses delivered to the table. Our waiter, Joseph, did an outstanding job making everything about the evening very special! Great views! Excellent food! Tremendous Service! Can be a little noisy, but everything else makes up for it. Highly Recommended! !

Tags: Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on March 10, 2017

View is outstanding and food is excellent. Service is slow. Took about 30 minutes to get appetizer after ordering and another 30 to get meal.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 10, 2017

My husband and I went there for his birthday for a late lunch. It was just a wonderful experience and made his birthday! This is our great new find in St.Petersburg. We come once a year on vacation and will definitely always make sure we come here when we're in St. Petersburg.....

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent meal and great view took my wife and friends for her birthday Mahi Piccata was excellent Filet was also excellent. Very good drinks and staff was very attentive. I asked for a table that would be looking out toward the sunset as the restaurant turns and it worked out very good.
Definetly will go back

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Scenic View, Casual, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 9, 2017

We love bringing guests here for the view as well as the good. Very elegant even at lunch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 8, 2017

the food and server service was excellent but slow on the appetizers from the kitchen. the bruschetta took along time and was cold in the middle of the bread when we got it. went on a Wednesday so not sure if that was a busy time or not.

Tags: People Watching, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Visiting from Canada and always come here at least once in the month. Beautiful scenery,great food and service. We have recommended this place to many people.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great meal in a great restaurant. The view was wonderful and the service was exceptional.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 7, 2017

We visited on a sunny afternoon. The waiter was friendly and unhurried, and anticipated our needs as we dined. The view was wonderful and the food delicious, and generously portioned. It was a great way to spend an afternoon in sunny Florida!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.