About Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

5250 Gulf Blvd
St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
View Larger Map

Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant on the West Coast of Florida. Every table has a view!! Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(727) 360-1811 ext. 39

Website:
http://www.spinnersrooftop.com/

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, View, Wine

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (120)
Waterfront (105)
Special Occasion (92)
See All
Good for a Date (87)
Romantic (79)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Worth the Drive (51)
Fun (38)
Great for Lunch (34)
Casual (28)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Sunday Lunch (27)
Business Meals (26)
Modern Decor (24)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Cozy (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Great for Outdoor Dining (22)
Outstanding Value (17)
Hot Spot (15)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Great for Brunch (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Family Style (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
People Watching (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Seasonal (10)
Late-night Find (10)
Authentic (9)
Kid-friendly (9)
Afternoon Coffee (9)
Historic (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Afternoon Tea (6)
Local Ingredients (4)
Live Music (4)
Great Beer (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Healthy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Dancing (2)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
973 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

We had a terrific dinner at Spinners. We ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a terrific dinner at Spinners. We were there for sunset, which was the perfect time of day. The service was flawless, never rushed, but never any waiting - each course at the right time. Jessica was our server; she was great. I had the escargots which were wonderful. I am a traditionalist , but also loved the ones in the Bechemel Sauce, along with the traditional garlic butter sauce. I also loved the puff pastry with seafood entree. My friend loved the clam chowder and the salmon with a honey glaze/marinade. I was concerned about getting the value for the cost because I had heard it was expensive. I left feeling it was a very good deal for the cost. We really got a kick out of seeing the little signs along the circumference, showing the compass direction at that point and what locations fell on those compass directions, radiating out by distance.

Tags: Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Highly recommend!

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went for the first time to spinners f ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

We went for the first time to spinners for my husbands birthday. Our reservation was right at sunset time which made the view even better.

They have great drinks, food and the best view!

The customer service was fantastic, ask for Wanda to be your server!

We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was amazing, service was excelle ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Service was amazing, service was excellent and food Was excellent and delicious and plenty

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It was my birthday but no one acknowledg ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

It was my birthday but no one acknowledge eveN though it was mentioned when we made the reservation. ☹️

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value5

Great indoor and outdoor (Bongos) dining ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

Great indoor and outdoor (Bongos) dining. Even enjoyed watching beach nuptials. Live entertainment was great. Food was wonderful and when server Maggie knew I wanted rare prime rib she recommended rib eye steak cooked more to my liking. Such honesty is amazing and we were extra generous with tip. I would have hated well done prime rib. Thank you Maggie.

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Bad service.... explained to the waiter ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Bad service.... explained to the waiter about shrimp not tasting fresh . His reply was would you like more then brought over another item but never spoke to his manger and still charged us for the item . I didn't have a problem paying but we will probably not be going back there in the near future if that is how they treat their customers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

Affordable, classy restaurant with a won ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Affordable, classy restaurant with a wonderful, and unequaled view of the area. Friends joined us for a pleasant lunch. Our server, Rick, was friendly and efficient and the other staff we interacted with were courteous, friendly. I will recommend this setting to others visiting the area. The only negative I can offer is with regard to the women's restroom. My wife noted that it was clean and updated but tiny, and with a toilet that puts you near the floor!

Tags: Scenic View, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

We had a great time, from the view, the ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We had a great time, from the view, the meal and the service were all exceptional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Great first time rooftop dinning experie ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great first time rooftop dinning experience. I would recommend to anyone as it was worth every penny!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Beautiful location on the gulf. Very goo ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Beautiful location on the gulf. Very good food from start to finish (except Swordfish was a little over cooked). Wonderful server & perfect timing with each course. Very enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Always a favorite.....views are gorgeous ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always a favorite.....views are gorgeous, food great, service stellar!

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Waterfront, Scenic View, People Watching, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

I like the setting, the view from the 12 ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I like the setting, the view from the 12th floor; the friendliness with our waitress; the food was liking, advertising, and tasty. I like the revolving floor. I have been there twice and will surely return.

Tags: Authentic, Outstanding Value, Scenic View, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We enjoyed Spinner's ambiance and amazin ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We enjoyed Spinner's ambiance and amazing view! We went to celebrate a birthday, and the customer service was awesome! I ordered the shrimp and scallop meal, its not prime seafood like an Eddy V's but it was fine.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

Our waiter was awesome!!! Food was wonde ...

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our waiter was awesome!!! Food was wonderful and the view was amazing- even on a cloudy evening with no sunset!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Waterfront, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Loved the panoramas. Views were beautif ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Loved the panoramas. Views were beautiful. Waitress awesome

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Casual, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We arrived a bit early but were seated i ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 5, 2017

We arrived a bit early but were seated immediately. Wonderful staff and gorgeous views.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spinners is where my friends and I go fo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Spinners is where my friends and I go for fun. The food is good and the view is gorgeous. Service is reasonably quick. Staff is polite.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Great for Lunch, Tasting Menu, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

If you are looking for a memorable dinin ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 4, 2017

If you are looking for a memorable dining experience this should be right at the top of your list.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our waiter provided excellent service. W ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Our waiter provided excellent service. We had a pleasant lunch.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

A beautiful sunset while spinning around ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

A beautiful sunset while spinning around in this restaurant capped off an amazing anniversary dinner. I would recommend highly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Terrific as usual. We bring all our gues ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Terrific as usual. We bring all our guest there. Spinners never disappoints.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We were looking for a nice casual full m ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We were looking for a nice casual full menu restaurant with a view of the Saint Petersburg Beach area for a special occasion and found this Gr8 hotel directly on the beach offering the only revolving restaurant in Florida called Spinners. We had a wonderful time enjoying a perfect sunset over the gulf as we ate delicious meals with good wine. Our waitress Jessica is highly recommended for our future dinner dates as she has great talent and knowledge of all that Spinners offers.

Tags: Scenic View, Live Music, Good for a Date, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was outstanding. The food wa ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The service was outstanding. The food was great too . Best place in Florida

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Waterfront, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was delicious. Views impressive ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was delicious. Views impressive. Parking on site made it very convenient

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went for lunch. Had heard about the revo ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for lunch. Had heard about the revolving restaurant so drove all the way from Clearwater. The sneery was absolutely beautiful and the only good reason to go there. I had read reviews stating that the food was not that good. They were correct. While my Crab-cake sandwich was not that bad I have had much better for less. But my husband ordered the Muffuletta that was not like any we had ever seen or tasted. He ate half of a half and left the rest saying that he had a funny taste to it and might have even been spoiled. Not worth the money. Probably should have had coffee and desert and enjoyed the revolving part.

Tags: Waterfront, Fun, Scenic View, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

Wonderful food, great service, and a nic ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wonderful food, great service, and a nice atmosphere. Overall an enjoyable evening, thank you!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our server Brittany was fabulous! Brian ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server Brittany was fabulous! Brian the bartender gave us great recommendations for entrees. The view was beautiful. Affordable romantic date place for two.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went on New Years Eve. Loved it!!! Fo ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went on New Years Eve. Loved it!!! Food was wonderful and cocktails great. Service very nice and efficient even very busy . Like do it so well we went back the next day in the daytime for the view. Nightscape was beautiful as floor revolved but daytime was BEAUTIFUL! Will definitely go back!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Romantic, Scenic View, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

An interesting place to dine with good f ...

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

An interesting place to dine with good food and excellent service. This was New Year's Eve and everything was well done and efficient and pleasant.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

went here because we saw it while visiti ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

went here because we saw it while visiting the area last year and since we were returning near the area felt it would be a great place to spend new years eve. not a disappointment at all had a very enjoyable evening and everyone was veryfriendly and accomadating would definitely return

Tags: Good for a Date, Fun, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Casual, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the St Pete's beach area Spinner ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We love the St Pete's beach area Spinners was a wonderful restraunt to bring in the NY will be making reservations for 2017 thks to Maggie for great service

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spinner's offers a panoramic view of the ...

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Spinner's offers a panoramic view of the area with beautiful scenery, great food with great service! We enjoyed our New Year's Eve dinner!

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Well it started out okay the parking att ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Well it started out okay the parking attendant couldn't find a reservation he was looking at 2:15 instead of 3:15 the elevator was a nice ride. The seating was good where is at table 15. It took about 10 minutes for anyone to come to our table then the person who did arrive his name was Shane B. To cut to the chase we had appetizers he did not bring any to any kind of small plates or nothing no bread no nothing whatever we order that's all we got we ordered two meals when was hot one was cold we have for the cold one to be redone 15 minutes later we had nothing so we decide to leave. We had to have people searched our waiter down he looked more like a bartender than a waiter we always saw him over there cutting lemons and limes so our experience was very negative but he did come by the elevator and told her thank you . big deal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value3

Very disappointed with how our reservati ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Very disappointed with how our reservation was dealt with, the lunch menu was awful one of our party is gluten intolerant and the server offered a burger with no bun no fries TERRIBLE.. we didn't realize they had a different lunch menu to dinner we should of left, we wanted to wait till 4 to order off the dinner menu but they said we could NOT when we left they still had empty tables !!!!!

Need to improve customer service, nothing substantial for a gluten intolerant person to eat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Lunch was OK. Had the Plaza Burger they ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Lunch was OK. Had the Plaza Burger they forgot to add the cheese. There was a hair in the Cuban sandwich. The manager did take care of everything. Even though we had a couple of issues we will return for Dinner.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

The atmosphere and view were wonderful h ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The atmosphere and view were wonderful however my husband and I were highly disappointed in the food. I had the NY strip which was okay. I've had better (and worse) at a much more reasonable price. My husband had the prime rib which was so tough that after only a couple of bites he sent it back. The server did remove it from our check. We had been married earlier in the day and I had notified the restaurant of this special occasion, asking them if they could do something special for the occasion but it was never mentioned by any of the staff not did the server even ask if we would like any dessert after our meal. This restaurant had been highly recommended to us so we were very disappointed with our experience.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

I was looking for a restaurant option ha ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

I was looking for a restaurant option halfway between Tampa and Anna Maria island, our destination after a 6:30 PM arrival. Spinners seemed to fit the bill. Once we arrived, i realized that the fact that the restaurant was slowly rotating during our meal didn't mean much, as the view in the dark was a dark view. So I'd strongly recommend making this a lunch destination, or a summer dinner event, when it stays light longer. The food was okay. I had the clam chowder for starters, my wife had the crab cakes as an entree, I had the mahi piccata. Both were good. Just not memorable.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

I took my mom and my son to Spinners on ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I took my mom and my son to Spinners on December 30th and they were both blown away at how beautiful the view was. The food was excellent and our waitress, Wanda was outstanding. She was a delight and went out of her way to make sure we were satisfied. My mom even told the manager how outstanding she was. We enjoyed dinner and loved the new Level 11 down the stairs. Beautiful.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I take all of my friends and family from ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I take all of my friends and family from out of town here. The panaramic 360° views are unbeatable. You can see for miles, while escaping either the heat in the summer or wind in the winter while enjoying conversation with your guests. The food is good, we usually go for lunch, although I have been there for dinner. The portions are decent. If there would be one thing that I wish they would put on the menu, it would be grouper. I can't lie, I'm was a little dissapointed that it is not offered. Our server Rick was awesome though and the overall expeience was great as usual.

Tags: Fun, Scenic View, Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.