Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 69 times today

Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach

4.4
1835 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
American
Top Tags:
  • Scenic View
  • Waterfront
  • Special Occasion
Experience the awe-inspiring panoramic view as the restaurant slowly revolves 360 degrees. Located on the 12th floor of the hotel, Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge is the only Revolving Restaurant in the entire State of Florida. Every table has a view!!

Savor fresh seafood, beautifully prepared hand cut steaks and signature pasta dishes for dinner and specialty sandwiches, fresh seasonal salads and classic burgers for lunch.
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch Daily: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner Nightly: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(727) 360-1811 ext. 3904
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
Additional
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, View, Wine
What 1835 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.4based on recent ratings
4.2
food
4.4
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Can’t be beat for the view alone! Both the service and the food were good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 3 days ago

Spinners has become a go-to restaurant for my husband and me. So most recently I took my mother for her 84th birthday! She loves views, so the panorama that Spinner’s provides was enthralling. It was a beautiful evening, the atmosphere was warm and pleasant, and our server, Charles, ensured us there was no rush. So we didn’t. The quality of food is excellent and well-prepared. Good selection of wines by the glass. I asked for a little twist in my seafood pasta dish and it was no problem at all. I will definitely return and recommended to anyone looking for a unique, quality restaurant.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 4 days ago

Very disappointed in the food experience. Since this is an expensive meal, the quality of the salads and the entrees was quite disappointing. Subsequently, it would be difficult to recommend this restaurant for anyone other than someone who would like a fantastic view.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined 5 days ago

Very disappointing this time around. We have eaten here many times before. The food had no taste, except for the clam chowder that was extremely over peppered I think they hired a new chef, that just doesn't have the menu worked out yet. We will give it another chance in a while and see what happens.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Great place for a special occasion. It has an amazing view, very romantic

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Excellent service. Menu offered many delicious options. Beautiful view.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 12, 2018

The food and service was great but to find a parking spot was horrible. My husband dropped our party off and drove around the parking lot and parking garage for 30 minutes before asking someone at the service desk for help. At that point, they had someone assist him and had him park in the parking garage in a tight space against a wall facing a “one way” the wrong way. Very disappointed. They should have parking reserved for customers with dinner reservations like we had.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 12, 2018

Great setup, great views. service was great but not thrilled with the steaks. Way over priced with little to no flavor. Rest of the food was excellent and the drinks were fantastic.
Maybe we went on a bad night but for the price of the steaks I expected a whole lot better than they were.
Will try it again though just to be sure.
Totaled loved the revolving floor and the sights.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 11, 2018

Meal and scenery were great but there was a mix-up with our resrvation. We had a 7:15PM reservation but were told it was for 8PM when we arrived at the restaurant. We did finally get seated at 7:15PM but it was disturbing to be told we were incorrect about our reservation time when this was untrue !!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

The views were amazing and it took about an hour to revolve all the way around! You can see the skyway bridge off in the distance and also Tropicana field. My husbands salmon was delicious, my burger was average but the sweet potatoe fries were yummy! Attentive waiter, always made sure my water was refilled, I love that! A GREAT location! We will definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 11, 2018

We always bring our out-of-town visitors to Spinners for lunch! Love the amazing view, service, food selection, and price.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 10, 2018

Great place for its exceptional views as you slowly spin. Love being eye to eye with the pelicans. Food was pretty good, no complaints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We have been coming to St Pete Beach for a few years now and ate almost everywhere and this is by far the best and classiest restaurant on the beach. The price is actually reasonable compared to the other restaurants in the area. We would highly recommend it.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 9, 2018

We had family visiting from CT and wanted them to appreciate the beach and all of St. Pete Beach. Spinners is a perfect place to accomplish this and Spinners’ certainly provided that.
The food was pricy but mediocre and the service was slow and a bit sporadic.
I would recommend having a drink and a lite bite/ appetizer on the 11th floor and having dinner elsewhere.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The food was very good, the atmosphere was great, the place is very nice clean and you can’t beat the views, the staff was prompt and efficient, it was a little pricy but worth it

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

I don't see GREAT DINING up there for our comments on "What would you recommend the restaurant for?" but that mention SHOULD BE THERE FOR SURE"!

Anyways we've been there several times and this last time was with a group of 8 friends from Canada visiting and the whole dinner experience was simply fantastic as it always was and everyone enjoyed it very much......so we'll be back again for sure and pleased to recommend this restaurant for the highest standards...Thank you!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 9, 2018

The beach view was great! The restaurant was clean and although not large, it had an “ airy” open feel. The service from the hostess desk, to our Server, Alex, was efficient and excellent! We enjoyed looking at the different geographical points that were designated on the walls of the restaurant, as the dining area slowly revolved.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Best place in Tampa to watch the sunset & eat dinner and have drinks

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 8, 2018

It is nice and different. You can revolve the entire scenic view in about an hour. You will see beautiful beach areas and the food is good. There are only four "entree" choices on the lunch menu, it has a lot more options of the fast food side (like sandwiches and alike) . The staff is courteous and there are plenty of parking. I liked the place. I will be back to check the dinner menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Overall great experience! Came for our anniversary (we got married at Grand Plaza) and had an amazing dinner! Food was excellent! Will definitely be back and recommend!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My daughters and I were having a girls weekend.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

As always, we enjoyed the food and service. Atmosphere was wonderful for my wife's birthday!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Kitchen was SO SLOW turning out food, although the restaurant was not looking terribly busy. Waitress was poor communicator... Waitress could have cared less, almost argued with us about the time it was taking. The food was excellent, but the stressful dining experience made it impossible to enjoy. I'll come again when I have at least 2 hours.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Everything was fantastic. From the food to the service. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Loved the scenic view and ambience here. The food was enjoyable as well.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Wonderful views of the city !

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 6, 2018

The food was subpar. My salmon was dry and my whole meal was room temperature when it got to me. Of the 6 of us no one was impressed with their dinner. Our server was adequate in taking care of us but not at all friendly or engaging. I commented when I made the reservation and when we got there that we were celebrating two birthdays. Before, during and after the meal no one said a word about it to us. Because our experience was so lackluster we decided to leave and celebrate the birthdays somewhere else. BEFORE dinner we hung out on Level 11 and had appetizers, drinks and watched the sunset. The food and our server and the manager down there were really, really good!! Big smiles, great attitude, great service, etc. We would definitely go back to Level 11 but never to Spinners. To many other great options in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

Have been there many times. Last visit was special occasion (3 birthdays & 1 anniversary. As usual service was great and food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 5, 2018

We had a great experience at Spinners! The view is unreal and the service was bananas!! Wanda was our server and she could not have been more kind and helpful. The food was very good as well, the portion size could have been better but we were plenty full after dessert.

The entrance to "11' seemed odd, the patrons had to walk in between our tables to get to the stairway to the outdoor bar.
The only other complaint and it really didn't interfere with our time is that the manager was counting money and doing receipts while sitting at the bar with the paperwork spread out all over the place.

Overall it was a great experience for my wife's bday and I would highly recommend checking it out if you're in the area.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

The vegetarian/vegan options were limited. However the one dish they did have was the mushroom ravioli. It was absolute heaven! My 13 year old son loved the bacon and duck potstickers. This says a lot since he is super particular and does not like to try new foods. My husband enjoyed his steak and it was perfection. The view in this rotating restaurant was like none I'd ever seen!! The 360° was amazing and we even saw a pod of dolphins! We will definitely be back! Staff seemed a bit overworked and scant, but very pleasant and patient regardless. We are from Michigan, but we will certainly be back to Grand Plaza Resort and definitely will make a trip back to Spinners!! A MUST visit for everyone (families and romantic alike)!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

beatful restruant friendly service very helpful great view fun&relaxing :)

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 5, 2018

customer service was not great, stuffed a table where there wasn't a table because they lost our reservation we were stuffed in the middle of two table couldn't talk or hear eachother. I ordered the cajun pasta was runny and soupy spilled all over my dress spent 150 on food that i felt i could have recieved from olive garden.Not happy will not reccomend

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 4, 2018

My sister was visiting from the West coast, so it was a great opportunity to showcase the beauty of the east coast. Had a wonderful dinner with outstanding service and you certainly can't beat the view! Love it and can't recommend it enough!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 4, 2018

I mentioned that it was my mom’s 80’th birthday on the reservation. It was never mentioned until I said something to the waitress. She said I should have told her earlier and did not offer to comp mom’s dessert. At another restaurant, it was very nice when the waitress greeted us with Happy Anniversary.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 3, 2018

Everything was really good, however it always seems to be so chaotic and unorganized when we check in. This happens every time we eat here. I realize that 4:00 is a prime time for shift switching off and going from lunch to dinner, but the hostesses border on being rude. We checked in 7 minutes early and were told to go sit at the bar and come back in 7 minutes.
Everything else was very good, as usual.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Food and service were excellent. View is outstanding, and the restaurant itself is clean and well maintained. Will definitely go again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Spinners is THE favorite restaurant of both my mother and I in the St Petersburg FL area. The food and service are always excellent...and of course the view from the 11th floor is spectacular!
Parking is a bit problematic as the lot isn't all that big...but my biggest complaint is the noise level. At peak meal times, one can barely hold a conversation because the background noise is so loud! After an hour or so in that noisy environment, one is relieved to exit the scene.
However, I would not let that dissuade you from enjoying one of the best and most unique dining experiences in the area!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

We had a very nice dinner. The service was wonderful and the food was okay. The view can’t be beat. The hotel, itself, needs a remodel.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Fantastic view. The French roll for my wife’s sandwich was stale. Otherwise the ambiance was great. The server was great. The price was fair.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 30, 2018

Extremely rude hostess. Other than that amazing food and great experience. But hostess is the first person you meet and she definitely brings the place down.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
46

Tweets by Spinners Rooftop Revolving Bistro & Lounge @ Grand Plaza Hotel-St Pete Beach