Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Stove & Tap
69 reviews
American | Lansdale, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Mainland Grille
42 reviews
American | Lansdale, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
1750 Bistro & Zinc Lounge
35 reviews
Contemporary American | Kulpsville, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Mainland Inn
134 reviews
Contemporary American | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Osaka - Lansdale
194 reviews
Japanese | Lansdale, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Ristorante Toscano
82 reviews
Italian | Lansdale, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Olce Pizza Grille
61 reviews
Pizzeria | Skippack, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
The Farm House Restaurant
389 reviews
American | Skippack, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Ooka Japanese Sushi & Hibachi Steakhouse
600 reviews
Japanese | Montgomeryville, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Tex Mex Connection
398 reviews
Southwest | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
The Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville
162 reviews
American | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Hotel Fiesole - Bella Rossa
190 reviews
Italian | Skippack, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Iron Hill Brewery - North Wales
1005 reviews
American | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
The Farmer's Daughter
628 reviews
American | Blue Bell, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Papaya Vietnamese Contemporary Tapas
33 reviews
Vietnamese | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now

About Spice Kitchen - Lansdale

1758 Allentown Road
Lansdale, PA 19446
View Larger Map

Class, authentic, exotic, hospitality, mouth watering dishes: these words says it all about Spice Kitchen in Lansdale. Beautiful ambiance that makes people to say “wow”. Romantic Candlelight dinners, kids friendly menu, private room setting is all there to greet you. Enjoy healthy tandoori grilled sizzlers such as Tandoori chicken, Seekh kebab and unforgettable tasty curries like Chicken Tikka Masala. Ample choices for Vegetarian and gluten restricted diet. Bargain prices, attentive service and a BYO policy without corkage fee add to the draw. If you come here expecting a relaxing family evening, cheery service or an intimate atmosphere, you’ll not be disappointed. Reserve your table today.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Indian, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00PM, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Allentown Rd and Forty Foot Road.In Towmencin shopping center.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 853-3717

Website:
http://www.spicekitchen.com/

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM

Spice Kitchen - Lansdale Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.2

ambience

3.6

noise

Quiet

75% would recommend it to a friend

fit for foodies (2)
great for brunch (1)
good for groups (1)
See All
neighborhood gem (1)
Sort By:
Newest
22 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

very nice staff and food

Dined on March 12, 2016

The Spice Kitchen staff could not have been nicer, and the food was great~

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent food, and I really appreciated ...

Dined on February 13, 2016

Excellent food, and I really appreciated the flexibility and descriptions with the menu. Incredible value and will definitely return again soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Christmas Dinner at Spice Kitchen

Dined on December 25, 2015

After flying back to Philly arpt., Christmas evening, we wanted to find a place that will be open. We saw that Spice Kitchen was open, so we went there and had a great meal. The atmosphere was great and even played Christmas music. The staff was friendly and helpful which was great after driving/flying all day. Will go there again!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent experience!

Dined on August 15, 2015

We took our children to spice kitchen for an early dinner. Food and service was excellent! Will definitely go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Traditional Indian With a Twist

Dined on July 17, 2015

We love Spice Kitchen. The wait staff and manager always greet us enthusiastically when we enter the restaurant and make us feel welcome each time. Tonight was no different. My dinner partner ordered the Tandoori Paneer Tikka delivered on a sizzling platter. Crispy, tender Paneer with roasted peppers & onions delicious. I ordered the Honey Garlic Shrimp which was perfectly spicy, plump and expertly cooked. The Aloo Tikka Chaat is a generous portion and always delicious. Tonight's Chicken Saag which is always delicious....was outstanding. Entrees are served with rice garnished with the most delicious crispy and sweet onions. I suggest the bread basket if 2 or more are dining. It's a good value. Tonight we tried the Masala Soda which was a new surprise and quite refreshing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience with Indian cuisine!

Dined on January 24, 2015

Neither my wife nor I were very familiar with Indian food, so we decided to give the Spice Kitchen a try. It exceeded all of our expectations! The restaurant has a nice ambiance, the service was excellent, the pricing is quite reasonable, and the food is absolutely delicious. Our server, as well as the manager, explained the cuisine and answered any questions we had. It was a great night out, and we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service2

Weird Experience

Dined on November 30, 2014

I am giving an overall rating of 3 for this restaurant because of the weird experience we had with our waitress. The food was very good. Not the very best Indian I've ever had, but overall very good. The food came out promptly and as expected. The manager or Maitre'd was very friendly and accomodating, offered us a complimentary Lassi and had a nice conversation with my husband at one point. What was so unfortunate about the experience was the odd way our waitress hovered around our table. It really put a damper on the evening for me. Apparently they use an app on their cell phones to put in the food and drink orders. So after taking our orders she just stood at our table and punched everything in. It was disconcerting for us to have all given our orders and then have her remain silent at our table fiddling with her phone. She should have walked away. My husband even commented to her that that was all we needed and she just said, "I know, I'm just putting this in." It was very weird and made us very uncomfortable. Even worse, at one point she overheard our conversation and inserted herself into it!! I've never had such a strange experience with a waitress. The other workers seemed very normal and everyone was very nice. But still, not sure we'll be back. Nice place for take out.

food5
ambience5
service5

Spice Kitchen Bravo!

Dined on November 22, 2014

Our first visit to Spice Kitchen in Lansdale did not disappoint. We were warmly greeted and escorted to our table. Our server explained the specials for the evening. We have been enjoying Indian cuisine for over a decade and truly love it. We ordered our favorites and as the courses started each dish was better than the next. This restaurant exceeded out expectations in plating and garnish which is often lacking in some Indian restaurants. The food was off the chart delicious. I had a Three Chicken Kebab Special that came on a sizzling plate and the flavors were fantastic. I ordered my dish medium spicy and it was perfect. My dinner companion ordered his usual Chicken Korma and he ordered is mild and it was also perfect and delicious. We did notice that a few tables around us were seated with diners unfamiliar with Indian Cuisine. The servers did an outstanding job guiding the customers to dishes perfect for first-timers. Based on this first experience Spice Kitchen in Lansdale is our new regular Indian Cuisine joint.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience4
service3

Great Food and Friendly Service

vip
Dined on September 27, 2014

We ordered a variety of dishes with medium spiciness. Portion sizes were perfect for our group and they all arrived within a very reasonable period of time. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Good extension of their original

Dined on August 23, 2014

This branch of the Trooper-based Spice Kitchen is superb. They have a wonderful menu and versions of standard Indian dishes that make them unique. Really wonderful service from very knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service5

Nice Little Sunday Night Dinner

Dined on August 11, 2014

We grabbed a Group on & decided to try out Spice Kitchen. Nice dining experience. Food was delish. Service was spot on. Definitely coming back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
food1
ambience1
service1

Poor food quality

Dined on August 7, 2014

At restaurant - in the entrance i met one of restaurant staff and i asked him about my table reservation and in the return he said wait for 5 mins.. I was shocked, that person was doing something on his ipad. I was like they don't have any respect for the customer.. Finally he got free from his ipad and showed us our table. we ordered the food and 1 item (Sweet) which we ordered for the kid - i have specifically told him that i need a that item in the beginning but as expected it arrived in the end when we were done with our food.. From my personal experience the staff takes for granted, Didn't like the taste of the food at all..

food5
ambience5
service5

A few people in our group have never eat ...

Dined on June 19, 2014

A few people in our group have never eaten Indian cuisine before but the owner was nice enough to explaine the menu and help them to make selections. The food was very authentic and tasted excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience3
service4

Lovely buffet

Dined on May 11, 2014

This was our 2nd time dining here so that speaks to how we liked it enough to go back. Our first dining experience was very good. We ordered off the menu and the wait staff took the time to explain the dishes since we were there with folks who had not eaten Indian food before. We enjoyed our meals. On our second visit the food was served buffet style. I usually shy away from buffets, but we arrived early and there were very nice dishes and they were fresh. Everyone enjoyed their meals.

food5
ambience4
service5

Welcomed addition to the area

vip
Dined on May 2, 2014

Great menu, service is always prompt. Owner seems rather 'insensitive' to his staff....

Tags: neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrific meal, great service,

Dined on February 14, 2014

Terrific meal, great service, wonderful addition to the neighborhood. I'll be a frequent visitor.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience3
service1

Last chance

Dined on January 26, 2014

Sorry, but we are done with this restaurant. At first I was very excited about Spice Kitchen opening locally, but I can see this place won't be around long. The first problem came when I ordered pick up and the order was all "very spicey" and I asked for half of it to be mild and the other half to be medium. I was forgiving since I know it is hard to put together very large to go orders. Then the next problem came during a buffet visit....cold food. The last chance was this visit. Poor service and the food just wasn't that great.

food5
ambience5
service5

Fabulous Indian Food in Lansdale

Dined on January 25, 2014

This was our first visit to Spice Kitchen in Lansdale. We've frequented their Trooper restaurant and were excited to try out the new location. First of all, it is a beautiful restaurant with a soothing ambiance - very pretty and inviting. The manager, Sharma, was extraordinary in his service, making sure every detail of our dinner was perfect. We ordered tomato and mulligatawny soups, and both were delicious. Our dinners included a chicken and a veggie dish. Both were cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant for its' food, ambiance, and spectacular service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

I'll be back

Dined on December 29, 2013

Great Indian food and close to the house. Couldn't ask for much more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5

Welcome to the area

Dined on November 17, 2013

When my fiance and I moved up from the DC area we noticed a lack of variety in dining options in the Lansdale area. We are very pleased to have the Spice Kitchen so close, we definitely will be regulars. Our first visit we tried the Chana masala, tandori chicken and basket of naan. All was prepared properly and served with a smile.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food5
ambience3
service5

Sunday night group

Dined on November 10, 2013

We enjoyed our first visit to this new Indian restaurant, though some of our group had already been there twice before and were glad to be back. We each ordered a different dish and shared it around so we had 6 choices plus 2 amazing Naan bread baskets. The butter chicken was excellent and I also enjoyed the sizzling tandoori. We will go again and try the specials which weren't available the night we were there.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
food4
ambience4
service4

Try A New Cuisine

Dined on November 8, 2013

My husband and I have not been exposed to much Indian cuisine but at the suggestion of our daughter we all tried out the recently opened Spice Kitchen. What is life without trying new things? We all enjoyed our selections and they are very accommodating with adjusting the 'heat' of the dishes from mild to SPICY! What every your fancy. The service was good and efficient. We will be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.