Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. View Details

Restaurants you may also like

Stove & TapStove & Tap
(117)
American | Lansdale, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Mainland GrilleMainland Grille
(46)
American | Lansdale, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Mainland InnMainland Inn
(158)
Contemporary American | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
1750 Bistro & Zinc Lounge1750 Bistro & Zinc Lounge
(36)
Contemporary American | Kulpsville, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Osaka - LansdaleOsaka - Lansdale
(198)
Japanese | Lansdale, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Ristorante ToscanoRistorante Toscano
(90)
Italian | Lansdale, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Olce Pizza GrilleOlce Pizza Grille
(84)
Pizzeria | Skippack, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
The Farm House RestaurantThe Farm House Restaurant
(405)
American | Skippack, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Tex Mex ConnectionTex Mex Connection
(408)
Southwest | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Ooka Japanese Sushi & Hibachi SteakhouseOoka Japanese Sushi & Hibachi Steakhouse
(614)
Japanese | Montgomeryville, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
The Farmer's DaughterThe Farmer's Daughter
(662)
American | Blue Bell, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Red Cedar GrilleRed Cedar Grille
(287)
Contemporary American | Souderton, Bucks County
Reserve Now
The Pub by Wegmans MontgomeryvilleThe Pub by Wegmans Montgomeryville
(166)
American | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Hotel Fiesole - Bella RossaHotel Fiesole - Bella Rossa
(196)
Italian | Skippack, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now
Bacco - North WalesBacco - North Wales
(562)
Italian | North Wales, Western Suburbs
Reserve Now

About Spice Kitchen - Lansdale

1758 Allentown Road
Lansdale, PA 19446
View Larger Map

Class, authentic, exotic, hospitality, mouth watering dishes: these words says it all about Spice Kitchen in Lansdale. Beautiful ambiance that makes people to say “wow”. Romantic Candlelight dinners, kids friendly menu, private room setting is all there to greet you. Enjoy healthy tandoori grilled sizzlers such as Tandoori chicken, Seekh kebab and unforgettable tasty curries like Chicken Tikka Masala. Ample choices for Vegetarian and gluten restricted diet. Bargain prices, attentive service and a BYO policy without corkage fee add to the draw. If you come here expecting a relaxing family evening, cheery service or an intimate atmosphere, you’ll not be disappointed. Reserve your table today.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Indian, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 11:30am - 3:00PM, Saturday - Sunday: 11:30am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
Allentown Rd and Forty Foot Road.In Towmencin shopping center.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(215) 853-3717

Website:
http://www.spicekitchen.com/

Additional:
BYO Liquor, Gluten-free Menu, Personal wines welcome, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM
Sort By:
Newest
22 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

very nice staff and food

 
·Dined on March 12, 2016

The Spice Kitchen staff could not have been nicer, and the food was great~

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent food, and I really appreciated ...

 
·Dined on February 13, 2016

Excellent food, and I really appreciated the flexibility and descriptions with the menu. Incredible value and will definitely return again soon.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Christmas Dinner at Spice Kitchen

 
·Dined on December 25, 2015

After flying back to Philly arpt., Christmas evening, we wanted to find a place that will be open. We saw that Spice Kitchen was open, so we went there and had a great meal. The atmosphere was great and even played Christmas music. The staff was friendly and helpful which was great after driving/flying all day. Will go there again!

Tags: great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Excellent experience!

 
·Dined on August 15, 2015

We took our children to spice kitchen for an early dinner. Food and service was excellent! Will definitely go back!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Traditional Indian With a Twist

 
·Dined on July 17, 2015

We love Spice Kitchen. The wait staff and manager always greet us enthusiastically when we enter the restaurant and make us feel welcome each time. Tonight was no different. My dinner partner ordered the Tandoori Paneer Tikka delivered on a sizzling platter. Crispy, tender Paneer with roasted peppers & onions delicious. I ordered the Honey Garlic Shrimp which was perfectly spicy, plump and expertly cooked. The Aloo Tikka Chaat is a generous portion and always delicious. Tonight's Chicken Saag which is always delicious....was outstanding. Entrees are served with rice garnished with the most delicious crispy and sweet onions. I suggest the bread basket if 2 or more are dining. It's a good value. Tonight we tried the Masala Soda which was a new surprise and quite refreshing.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Our experience with Indian cuisine!

 
·Dined on January 24, 2015

Neither my wife nor I were very familiar with Indian food, so we decided to give the Spice Kitchen a try. It exceeded all of our expectations! The restaurant has a nice ambiance, the service was excellent, the pricing is quite reasonable, and the food is absolutely delicious. Our server, as well as the manager, explained the cuisine and answered any questions we had. It was a great night out, and we will be back!

Tags: fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Weird Experience

 
·Dined on November 30, 2014

I am giving an overall rating of 3 for this restaurant because of the weird experience we had with our waitress. The food was very good. Not the very best Indian I've ever had, but overall very good. The food came out promptly and as expected. The manager or Maitre'd was very friendly and accomodating, offered us a complimentary Lassi and had a nice conversation with my husband at one point. What was so unfortunate about the experience was the odd way our waitress hovered around our table. It really put a damper on the evening for me. Apparently they use an app on their cell phones to put in the food and drink orders. So after taking our orders she just stood at our table and punched everything in. It was disconcerting for us to have all given our orders and then have her remain silent at our table fiddling with her phone. She should have walked away. My husband even commented to her that that was all we needed and she just said, "I know, I'm just putting this in." It was very weird and made us very uncomfortable. Even worse, at one point she overheard our conversation and inserted herself into it!! I've never had such a strange experience with a waitress.

The other workers seemed very normal and everyone was very nice. But still, not sure we'll be back. Nice place for take out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Spice Kitchen Bravo!

 
·Dined on November 22, 2014

Our first visit to Spice Kitchen in Lansdale did not disappoint. We were warmly greeted and escorted to our table. Our server explained the specials for the evening. We have been enjoying Indian cuisine for over a decade and truly love it. We ordered our favorites and as the courses started each dish was better than the next. This restaurant exceeded out expectations in plating and garnish which is often lacking in some Indian restaurants. The food was off the chart delicious. I had a Three Chicken Kebab Special that came on a sizzling plate and the flavors were fantastic. I ordered my dish medium spicy and it was perfect. My dinner companion ordered his usual Chicken Korma and he ordered is mild and it was also perfect and delicious.

We did notice that a few tables around us were seated with diners unfamiliar with Indian Cuisine. The servers did an outstanding job guiding the customers to dishes perfect for first-timers.

Based on this first experience Spice Kitchen in Lansdale is our new regular Indian Cuisine joint.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food and Friendly Service

 
·Dined on September 27, 2014

We ordered a variety of dishes with medium spiciness. Portion sizes were perfect for our group and they all arrived within a very reasonable period of time. Looking forward to returning.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3

Good extension of their original

 
·Dined on August 23, 2014

This branch of the Trooper-based Spice Kitchen is superb. They have a wonderful menu and versions of standard Indian dishes that make them unique. Really wonderful service from very knowledgeable wait staff.

Tags: great for brunch, fit for foodies, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Nice Little Sunday Night Dinner

 
·Dined on August 11, 2014

We grabbed a Group on & decided to try out Spice Kitchen. Nice dining experience. Food was delish. Service was spot on. Definitely coming back.

Tags: great for brunch, kid-friendly, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

Poor food quality

 
·Dined on August 7, 2014

At restaurant - in the entrance i met one of restaurant staff and i asked him about my table reservation and in the return he said wait for 5 mins.. I was shocked, that person was doing something on his ipad. I was like they don't have any respect for the customer.. Finally he got free from his ipad and showed us our table. we ordered the food and 1 item (Sweet) which we ordered for the kid - i have specifically told him that i need a that item in the beginning but as expected it arrived in the end when we were done with our food.. From my personal experience the staff takes for granted, Didn't like the taste of the food at all..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

A few people in our group have never eat ...

 
·Dined on June 19, 2014

A few people in our group have never eaten Indian cuisine before but the owner was nice enough to explaine the menu and help them to make selections. The food was very authentic and tasted excellent.

Tags: good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Lovely buffet

 
·Dined on May 11, 2014

This was our 2nd time dining here so that speaks to how we liked it enough to go back. Our first dining experience was very good. We ordered off the menu and the wait staff took the time to explain the dishes since we were there with folks who had not eaten Indian food before. We enjoyed our meals. On our second visit the food was served buffet style. I usually shy away from buffets, but we arrived early and there were very nice dishes and they were fresh. Everyone enjoyed their meals.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Welcomed addition to the area

 
·Dined on May 2, 2014

Great menu, service is always prompt. Owner seems rather 'insensitive' to his staff....

Tags: neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Terrific meal, great service,

 
·Dined on February 14, 2014

Terrific meal, great service, wonderful addition to the neighborhood. I'll be a frequent visitor.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Last chance

 
·Dined on January 26, 2014

Sorry, but we are done with this restaurant. At first I was very excited about Spice Kitchen opening locally, but I can see this place won't be around long. The first problem came when I ordered pick up and the order was all "very spicey" and I asked for half of it to be mild and the other half to be medium. I was forgiving since I know it is hard to put together very large to go orders. Then the next problem came during a buffet visit....cold food. The last chance was this visit. Poor service and the food just wasn't that great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Fabulous Indian Food in Lansdale

 
·Dined on January 25, 2014

This was our first visit to Spice Kitchen in Lansdale. We've frequented their Trooper restaurant and were excited to try out the new location. First of all, it is a beautiful restaurant with a soothing ambiance - very pretty and inviting. The manager, Sharma, was extraordinary in his service, making sure every detail of our dinner was perfect. We ordered tomato and mulligatawny soups, and both were delicious. Our dinners included a chicken and a veggie dish. Both were cooked perfectly and tasted delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant for its' food, ambiance, and spectacular service.

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

I'll be back

 
·Dined on December 29, 2013

Great Indian food and close to the house. Couldn't ask for much more.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, special occasion, neighborhood gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Welcome to the area

 
·Dined on November 17, 2013

When my fiance and I moved up from the DC area we noticed a lack of variety in dining options in the Lansdale area. We are very pleased to have the Spice Kitchen so close, we definitely will be regulars. Our first visit we tried the Chana masala, tandori chicken and basket of naan. All was prepared properly and served with a smile.

Tags: great for brunch, good for groups, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Sunday night group

 
·Dined on November 10, 2013

We enjoyed our first visit to this new Indian restaurant, though some of our group had already been there twice before and were glad to be back. We each ordered a different dish and shared it around so we had 6 choices plus 2 amazing Naan bread baskets. The butter chicken was excellent and I also enjoyed the sizzling tandoori. We will go again and try the specials which weren't available the night we were there.

Tags: good for groups, special occasion, great for lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Try A New Cuisine

 
·Dined on November 8, 2013

My husband and I have not been exposed to much Indian cuisine but at the suggestion of our daughter we all tried out the recently opened Spice Kitchen. What is life without trying new things?

We all enjoyed our selections and they are very accommodating with adjusting the 'heat' of the dishes from mild to SPICY! What every your fancy. The service was good and efficient. We will be going back.

Tags: fit for foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.