About Spencer's Lounge - Delta Vancouver

550 West Hastings St
Vancouver, BC V6B 1L6
View Larger Map

Locally Sourced + Internationally Inspired + House Made
Located in the heart of Downtown, steps away from Gastown, Spencer’s features a variety of locally sourced ingredients to create an international west coast dining experience. Join us for Lunch @ Once, Happy Hour
Spencer's is the perfect gathering spot to enjoy a pre-event drink or sharing plates. After your event, return to sample our extensive martini and Okanagan focused wine list.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Northwest, Gastro Pub

Hours of Operation:


Lunch:

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 1:00pm



Dinner:
Monday - Friday 1:00 pm - 10:30
Saturday - Sunday 3:00 pm - 10:30 pm

Cross Street:
Seymour

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
CAN$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(604) 899-6449

Website:
http://www.deltahotels.com/Hotels/Delta-Vancouver

Parking Details:
Underground self parking available.

Public Transit:
The Canada Line connects downtown Vancouver to the Vancouver International Airport (YVR) and the city of Richmond. The Expo and Millennium SkyTrain Lines connect downtown Vancouver with the cities of Burnaby, New Westminster and Surrey. All of these are just a block away from the hotel.

Executive Chef:
TJ Conwi

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Wine

Spencer's Lounge - Delta Vancouver Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.0

ambience

2.0

value

3.0

noise

Quiet

0% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
9 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Food was very tasty but, considering we ...

 
 (New England)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Food was very tasty but, considering we were the only customers in the place, the service was pretty inattentive. And they acted like it was a special favour to us that they weren't charging a mandatory large-group service charge, even though our group was smaller than that size.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

Very nice place

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on June 25, 2016

Very nice place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It's a bar in the Lobby of the Hotel.

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Although from the description it sounds as if it is a restaurant in the Hotel, that space actually is only open for breakfast and lunch. Dinner is served in the bar. When we arrived, and said we had a reservation, the host sort of looked at us blankly and said, "uh, we're really busy so you can sit...there...or there (pointing at two empty tables). We actually sat at a different table, that hadn't been cleared yet. The tables were bar height. In the end, the service and the food were very good, just know that you're eating in the bar. The host also tried to make up for the less than enthusiastic welcome by offering a dessert on the house.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value3

Fell short

vip
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 15, 2015

We were here for a quick drink on Valentines Day as we were staying at the hotel. The waiter didn't greet us as we stood by the entrance, even though he saw us. He waited until I walked up to him to acknowledge me. After I told he we had a reservation, he just looked at us and said 'okay', then continued to do what he was doing and not showing us to our seat. Another guy behind the bar came by to show us where we could sit. We decided what we were going to get and it took a long time for anyone to come by to take our order, even though they were standing 2 feet behind us. After my boyfriend placed both our drink orders, the first waiter went back to the bar and what I assume was him telling the bartender our order since he started making our drinks shortly after. Though when they was telling the bartender, he had his back turned towards us and whispered a few things and they were chuckling and looked back at us.

Overall, it was a fair experience. The drinks were good, and our waiter at the end who settled our bill was pleasant (different from the previous two and they both left and this guy replaced them). However, the service just completely missed the mark for me. I'm afraid I won't be back unless someone were to take me there for free, and I certainly wouldn't recommend it. It's a shame since the Delta hotel itself is lovely and the staff at the hotel are fantastic.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

Small but decent food.

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 22, 2015

The place is pretty small but the food was decent.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

Great spot for late dinner & drinks

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on June 28, 2014

This is a great spot for a late dinner & drinks. We had a very tasty tuna nachos & crab cakes. Wine list was good. Also has a very yummy chocolate martini. Very attentive service & not very loud.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food got mixed reviews

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on February 1, 2014

The food got mixed reviews at the table. Two liked it; one thought it was bland. The service was quite slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Dine Out experience @ Spencer's

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 25, 2014

This restaurant had a very casual ambience (choice to sit at either high stool or lounge type chairs) - not typical restaurant style dining).

Very informal however the staff went above/beyond expectations to make our evening enjoyable.

I ordered Steak-Frites and was somewhat disappointed as the steak was a bit tough and the fries were more like New York (large cut fries) as opposed to the skinny fries normally served with Steak-Frites.

My friend ordered the Salmon with Soba noodles and she thoroughly enjoyed her dish.

Very attentive staff.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5

Snail service

 
 (Vancouver)·Dined on January 18, 2014

Good food but unbelievably slow delivery of food. We were there for 2 1/4 hours waiting and waiting and waiting for them to bring food. We didn't have drinks - they filled up our water glasses twice - toward the end of the meal, we ended up filling up our glasses from a bottle of water on of the teenagers always carries. If at any point they had had come over and explained why things were taking so very very long, it would have been fine. What on earth was going on that night?!?!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.