Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha

Thank you for your interest in Spencer's for Steaks and Chops of Omaha! Spencer's offers prime steaks, lamb chops, pork chops, veal chops, fresh seafood, pastas, as well as an array of fresh, homemade desserts.
Spencer's invites you to experience "Prime" beef pure and simple. Our wine list has just received the "Wine Spectator Award of Excellence" for the sixth year in a row.
Weekend Prix-Fixe Dinners start at $35 for a three course meal. Call or make your reservation today.
Spencer's is very proud to have been voted Diners‘ Choice; “Best Service” “Best Ambiance” , and “Best Overall”. Please stop by and see why.


102 South 10th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Prime Rib

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Monday-Sunday 5pm-10pm
Lounge: Monday-Saturday 4pm-11pm
Sunday 5pm-9pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4pm-6pm

Cross Street:
10th & Dodge St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 280-8888

Website:
http://www.spencersomaha.com/

Entertainment:
Come join us on Friday or Saturday night for our 3 course prix fixe menu. We offer a 3 course meal for $35. You can also add wine pairings for an additional $20. We hope to see you soon!

Catering:
We are very proud of the Spencer's private dining experience.
We do not do "Banquet" service. Our private Dining is designed to mirror the same dining experience you will find in our main dining room.

Spencer's has two rooms for private dining. The "PDR" is completely private and will accommodate up to 50-guests comfortably, and the "Chef's Table" is a semi-private area that will seat up to 16-guests.

Please call us at (402) 280-8888 to reserve your date.

Parking Details:
Spencer's welcomes you to park in the Hilton Garden Inn's parking structure located off the hotel lobby on Dodge Street. Spencer's will validate your parking.

Executive Chef:
Glenn Wheeler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check out spencersforsteaksandchops.com/omaha for upcoming special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for corporate meetings, wedding rehearsal dinners, and private parties accommodating up to 55 people.

Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

Noise

Quiet

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (37)
Business Meals (29)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Romantic (18)
Notable Wine List (16)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Cozy (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Authentic (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
Casual (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Fun (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Tapas (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
730 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orange County)·Dined 3 days ago

A little pricey but the steaks were good. We tried the porterhouse, filet and rib eye. My fav was the porterhouse. What stood out to me even more than the good steaks was the great service. Some of the best service I’ve ever had anywhere. That alone would make me come back.

Tags: Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined 4 days ago

Noise level was high due to two large groups that were seated next to us. Not much Spencer's could do about that.
Food was fabulous, we just had a hard time talking to each other. Waitress had to repeat herself a number of times.
Still a great place to eat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

Terrific as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on October 11, 2017

We spent one night in Omaha and couldn't not have some red meat. We started with a nice salad, then three double lamb chops with a side of mushrooms, accompanied by a bottle of L'Ecole pinot noir. The restaurant is like restaurants from the 60's; very dark, all wood paneling, a maze of rooms. Only thing missing is businessmen smoking cigars...thank goodness. Good place to go for a good steak or lamb chops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Portland)·Dined on October 9, 2017

My husband declared the boneless ribeye as “The best steak I’ve ever had!” (He’s 68 years old)
Lance provided excellent service, also!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Ask for a quite table and they gave us a great table, we are very pleased with everyone at Spencer's, thanks

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Great atmosphere, but subpar food for the price point.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Was absolutely amazing, food was spectacular and service was on point!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 24, 2017

We enjoyed a 5 star evening at Spencer's! The food and service was outstanding as usual!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Spencer's is the #1 for steak in Omaha. We keep going back over and over again.
We have yet to have an off meal. The staff is well trained and the food is prepared well.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Our server was very good . But my salmon was overlooked and dry. The prices are quite high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Our waiter was on point; kind, respectful, and efficient. While our main course of fillets and seafood pot pie were spectacular in size and taste, I was disappointed in the size of my lobster bisque (a small coffee mug) and substance (3 minuscule pieces of seafood). The ambiance was perfect for conversation and the location is an ideal distance for walking to Century Link after dinner for a show.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. Enjoyed a lovely ladies night out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We have been to Spencer's several times. Never disappointed. Food and service is always good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

The Spencer steaks were 5 stars, wonderful! The service was great and very professional

Tags: Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Spencer's was fantastic. The service exceeded any other high end restaurant we have dined at. Their attention to detail and knowledge were unmatched. They provided exception service without having an air. We would certainly dine here again when visiting Omaha.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Nothing special about their steaks or food. Nothing bad either. Upscale, a bit overpriced, device was fast.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food and services was outstanding. We really enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Excellent food and great service. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was delicious- I regret getting the blue cheese on my steak- it was outstanding on its own. The table location was noisy and the service was disengaged and generally lackluster.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Not only was the food excellent in terms of flavor and presentation, but we also appreciated the timing of the different courses and the relaxed manner in which the server attended to our needs. He was neither pushy or overbearing and had a good sense of timing his attention and leaving us to enjoy each other and the occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Cost was excessive for what we received additionally when we ordered it was presented that the salads came with the meal, but we where charged 16.00 dollars for salads we really did not want, but where lead to believe they where included.
Furthermore the French onion soup was over done and slightly burnt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value1

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

We had an excellent waiter who was able to answer all questions and make great recommendations. The food was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This was an exceptional dinner. My husband had scallops that were very tasty and he's not a big red meat eater, but I had to practically fight him off my filet. My steak was one of the top 3 filets I've ever eaten, thanks! Our waiter was just right, great service and explained the menu but not intrusive. Just an all around amazing dinner.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great food and a really solid steakhouse. The lamb was perfect. I would put this up against any chicago steak house.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

This was my second visit to Spencer's. The service from the bartender to our server was totally on point. Me and my 2 colleagues order a different cut of steak and 3 different sides to share. Our steaks and side orders arrived in a very timely fashion and prepared to our liking. I will return whenever I'm in the Omaha area.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

The bone-in ribeye was excellent, but cooked slightly above medium rare. Prime rib and pork chop were very good. Our server reported that the vegetables sides enough for two. The spinach was, and was delicious. But the roasted Brussels sprouts were not even one serving, and had no flavor other than that of the sprouts themselves. The meat loaf was very disappointing, with French onion flavor overwhelming the flavor of the loaf. Desserts were awesome. We should have started with those.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Outstanding food and service. A little less music volume would make it perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 1, 2017

I went to dinner with two work friends while attending a conference in Omaha. We were given a very nice booth and started with cocktails. I had a wonderful Lemon Drop and we also had a bottle of wine with dinner. I ordered the petit filet which was cooked perfectly. All entrees came with their signature salad which was very good. Both of the other folks had steaks that they said were excellent too. We also shared creamed spinach, fries and macaroni and cheese. I think next time two sides would have been plenty for three people. We had excellent service and the whole meal was great. We made the mistake of ordering two desserts to share and the apple pie is slice as huge and almost too much for three people! We also had a lemon crème brule which as wonderful. Overall one of the best meals I have had in Omaha over the past few years and I visit twice a year.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 1, 2017

Awesome service great meal. One of the best steaks I have had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The service was ungodly slow and no apologies until the end of the meal when they admitted they were short staffed. We were literally here for 3 hours with a party of 6 because we waited so long between each course. After we had been finished for 10 mins with our salads, our server came to us to say she was going to put our order for food in and they were out of one of the entree items (that we had ordered 45 mins ago.) The hardest thing is having to tip on such poor service because 20% is included with parties of 6 or more. Would never return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 25, 2017

Steaks were on point! Great service, enjoyable evening!

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 25, 2017

Food was very excellent. I felt price was steep for a salad and a steak, but it was comparable to other places in the area. Service was great. I may not eat there often because of price, but it was special occasion so it was all good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Great food and service here! It was highly recommended and it did not disappoint. If you are looking for a good steak house look no farther. We enjoyed Kyle, the Beverage Manager and his expert advice on wine choice. The wait staff was efficient and we enjoyed our experience greatly. Best of all we were able to enjoying a relaxed pace and make it to the concert on time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 22, 2017

We were there on a 98 degree night and the air conditioning wasn't working properly so it was quite warm in the restaurant. No one came over to apologize or anything so we made the best of an expensive dinner despite the heat. I think Spencer's is highly overrated for the price. I would expect better in Omaha as they are known for great steaks!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Great food, great service. Overall, really good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Excellent in all respects! Highly recommend. Food, service and ambiance will not disappoint. Great for business travelers. Weekends better for quieter more intimate experience.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We were celebrating my husband's birthday and we enjoyed our meal as well as the service. Jay was knowledgeable, pleasant & attentive without being intrusive. We will DEFINITELY be back!

The portions are large and flavorful. A perfect date night spot!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Fantastic food and tremendous service. Our waitress had excellent recommendations both for wine and sides. One of the best meals we've had in a long time!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Steak was a little overdone. Sides were perfect

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.