About Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha

102 South 10th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Thank you for your interest in Spencer's for Steaks and Chops of Omaha! Spencer's offers prime steaks, lamb chops, pork chops, veal chops, fresh seafood, pastas, as well as an array of fresh, homemade desserts.
Spencer's invites you to experience "Prime" beef pure and simple. Our wine list has just received the "Wine Spectator Award of Excellence" for the sixth year in a row.
Weekend Prix-Fixe Dinners start at $35 for a three course meal. Call or make your reservation today.
Spencer's is very proud to have been voted Diners‘ Choice; “Best Service” “Best Ambiance” , and “Best Overall”. Please stop by and see why.


Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Prime Rib

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Monday-Sunday 5pm-10pm
Lounge: Monday-Saturday 4pm-11pm
Sunday 5pm-9pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4pm-6pm

Cross Street:
10th & Dodge St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 280-8888

Website:
http://www.spencersomaha.com/

Entertainment:
Come join us on Friday or Saturday night for our 3 course prix fixe menu. We offer a 3 course meal for $35. You can also add wine pairings for an additional $20. We hope to see you soon!

Catering:
We are very proud of the Spencer's private dining experience.
We do not do "Banquet" service. Our private Dining is designed to mirror the same dining experience you will find in our main dining room.

Spencer's has two rooms for private dining. The "PDR" is completely private and will accommodate up to 50-guests comfortably, and the "Chef's Table" is a semi-private area that will seat up to 16-guests.

Please call us at (402) 280-8888 to reserve your date.

Parking Details:
Spencer's welcomes you to park in the Hilton Garden Inn's parking structure located off the hotel lobby on Dodge Street. Spencer's will validate your parking.

Executive Chef:
Glenn Wheeler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check out spencersforsteaksandchops.com/omaha for upcoming special events.

Restaurant Photos

Truffled Mac and Cheese
Seared Ahi Tuna
Grilled Asparagus
Scallop With Pulled Pig Tail
Spencer's Steak
Bacon Crusted Soft Shell Crad
Naughty Chocolate Cake
Meat Loaf
French Onion Soup
New York Cheesecake
Grilled Goat Cheese, Carrott Shooter
House Salad
Beet Salad

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for corporate meetings, wedding rehearsal dinners, and private parties accommodating up to 55 people.

Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Best Service
Nebraska
Best Ambiance
Nebraska
Notable Wine List
Nebraska
5 More
Best Service
Omaha
Best Ambiance
Omaha
Notable Wine List
Omaha
Romantic
Omaha
Special Occasion
Omaha
Best Restaurants in Downtown / Old Market ›

Special Occasion (37)
Romantic (28)
Notable Wine List (24)
See All
Fit for Foodies (11)
Good for Groups (10)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Kid-friendly (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Sort By:
Newest
555 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

This was our first time at Spencer's. I ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined 3 days ago

This was our first time at Spencer's. I received a gift certificate and we ha a lovely dinner. I thought the food was excellent and affordable. Our server was excellent as was all of the staff there. We will definitely be back and will recommed this to others.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Extremely caring and friendly manager. ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on August 20, 2016

Extremely caring and friendly manager. Great food

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

We have been to Spencer's many times and ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on August 9, 2016

We have been to Spencer's many times and it never disappoints. From the atmosphere, to the staff, to the food, this is the best restaurant in Omaha. This occasion for for our 30th wedding anniversary and I can't think of a better place to spend it. We go out often and this is our favorite place to go for a special event.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The air conditioning system was broken w ...

 
 (Columbus)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

The air conditioning system was broken which made dinner alittle uncomfortable but other than that it was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything from the salad to the entree ...

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on August 7, 2016

Everything from the salad to the entree to the sides to the dessert was to die for! Each item I tasted was so delicious. The steaks were perfectly prepared and it was so nice of the server to give us dessert to celebrate our anniversary. We were from out of town and it was well worth the drive. We will definitely go back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Excellent dinner - great staff - superb ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on August 6, 2016

Excellent dinner - great staff - superb desert. Closeness to the Century Link added bonus. Ceasar salad best in Omaha. Adult atmosphere - very nice to enjoy our dinner without a lot of distractions!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Chef Dan Watts and the Spencer's team al ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on August 4, 2016

Chef Dan Watts and the Spencer's team always delivers a pleasurable experience. The steaks and food was fantastic as expected. All of the dining room staff was extremely hospitable and very accommodating. I would highly recommend Spencers for any special occasion or date with a special someone. The atmosphere, staff and food are perfect for a memorable dining experience.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Our initial table and location were terr ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 31, 2016

Our initial table and location were terrific.

However, a very loud group (6 individuals) arrived adjacent to our table.

Once the loud table arrived, my wife and I were barely able to have a conversation.

I was displeased. Large group was oblivious. Finished our meal and departed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

Great meal and great service.

 
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on July 28, 2016

Great meal and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

5 for dinner at an Omaha trade show. Gre ...

 
 (St. Louis)
·Dined on July 21, 2016

5 for dinner at an Omaha trade show.

Great evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We went to dinner before going to a conc ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 20, 2016

We went to dinner before going to a concert at the Holland Center. Very convenient. We odered a bottle of wine that it turned out they were out off so we were offered another more expensive wine at the same price and we were well pleased.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The service and food was great and the v ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 18, 2016

The service and food was great and the visitors enjoyed their time at the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Very fine dining. While pricey, the ste ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very fine dining. While pricey, the steaks were excellent. They have an extensive wine list.

Their bar has less expensive sandwiches and specials that are great if you don't want the full dining experience.

Would go again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

I loved the atmosphere, great ambiance. ...

 
 (Corpus Christi)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

I loved the atmosphere, great ambiance. Food was excellent, as was the service!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My son's name is Spencer and he has been ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on July 11, 2016

My son's name is Spencer and he has been wanting to try the steaks here for quite some time . Of course they were amazing and he found a new favorite with the Mac n cheese with lobster. My whole family enjoyed it and my oldest is planning on returning with her boyfriend for their anniversary. All the staff were amazing and took excellent care of us!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Honestly, the food was average. $25 for ...

 
 (Minneapolis)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

Honestly, the food was average. $25 for a corkage fee is a bit high. Service was good. Steaks were just average. Not worth the high price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

Went to Spencer's for a dinner meeting. ...

 
 (San Diego)
·Dined on July 7, 2016

Went to Spencer's for a dinner meeting. Food was fabulous. My filet was excellent, cooked to the requested temperature and perfectly seasoned. Server was courteous, prompt and respectful. My favorite steakhouse in Omaha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

While the food was good, I would say the ...

vip
 (Idaho)
·Dined on July 4, 2016

While the food was good, I would say there was nothing special about it, especially for the price. I had the beet salad which was average. The filet was very good and cooked correctly. Our sides of creamed spinach and mushrooms were just okay. They were out of baked potatoes so we had to have mashed. Again, just okay. It won't be our first choice of a steakhouse to go to should we return to Omaha.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

The food was excellent. Our waiter, Jay ...

 
 (Phoenix)
·Dined on July 2, 2016

The food was excellent. Our waiter, Jay, did an outstanding job. We will request seating in his section on our next visit.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our easier was very knowledgeable but ra ...

 
 (Denver)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Our easier was very knowledgeable but rather aragant. The food was horrible. My scallops tasted like they were brined because there was so much salt. The salads were drowning in dressing. My husband had the duck and said it was very mediocre. For the price of this place they should be ashamed with the quality of the food. Not even in the same ballpark as 801 Chophouse, which we thought was terrific. Skip this place and go there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3

Best dinner in Omaha. Expensive but a ni ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 1, 2016

Best dinner in Omaha. Expensive but a nice splurge.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Incredible attentive honest service! The ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on June 30, 2016

Incredible attentive honest service! The food was delicious as were the drinks and wine. Definitely plan on going back any time I am in Omaha.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great dinner selections...the bone in fi ...

 
 (Cincinnati)
·Dined on June 29, 2016

Great dinner selections...the bone in filet was amazing, perfectly prepared. Our server J was very helpful in guiding us thru the menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I thought the atmosphere was great. It m ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 21, 2016

I thought the atmosphere was great. It may have been a little pricy but I am also not used to spending that much for 2 people. My steak was a little charred on some of the edges but the rest of the steak was very well prepared! My fiancé's Filet and Truffle Mac and Cheese were outstanding. The wait staff was very friendly and we were well taken care of. Overall it was a great experience.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

We love Spencer's. The management, waite ...

vip
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

We love Spencer's. The management, waiters and bartenders are excellent. Always have had great meals but the last 2 times we have had not great food. So bummed. We had to send the lobster back 2 times and then on our last visit both us and our guests had to send the steaks back as well as the baked potato. The steaks ended up being fine but the second baked was still cold. Still love the place and staff. Hopefully these were isolated incidents.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

We were celebrating 3 birthdays at our t ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 14, 2016

We were celebrating 3 birthdays at our table and our service was top notch. Made our day the best!! Our food was delicious and we were treated like royalty.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spencer's Steak House Completely Remarkable!

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 11, 2016

Cannot say enough about this resturant. We arrived shortly before our reservations however were seated immediately. The wait staff were impeccable to say the least. The wine selection is also remarkable. The food was absolutely made to perfection, as I have eaten at resturants throughout the United States. To say the least, we will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Anniversary supper

 
 (New Orleans)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

We had a very nice evening. Our meal was excellent and the wait staff were ALL very professional, courteous and attentive. Have recommended Spencer's to friends for a special evening out. Prices for the meal will not permit myself or my friends to dine there on a regular basis.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Choose Carefully

 
 (South Carolina)
·Dined on June 9, 2016

My wife and I had dinner at Spencer's on a Thursday evening while visiting Omaha. The atmosphere was relaxing and quiet. (except for an obnoxious salesman trying to close a deal at the table next to us). As a sales guy myself, I understand the situation. However, I always use my inside voice when indoors.

Our server "Cat" was friendly and efficient. The staff are on top of things. The steak was over seasoned and filled with fat. Rib eyes are like that but mine was way over the top. My wife's filet was very good. All in all a good experience. I was disappointed in my Spenser's Steak. Choose your steak carefully.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

Excellent as Always

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on June 6, 2016

I took my wife to Spencer's for our 29th wedding anniversary. My wife had never been there, but I had been there several times for work / business dinners. I have always found the food to be exceptional and priced a bit more reasonably than some of the other up scale dining establishments in downtown Omaha. Spencer's can now add my wife to their fan list. The food and service could not have been better. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Our filet mignon was cooked to medium ra ...

 
 (San Francisco)
·Dined on May 21, 2016

Our filet mignon was cooked to medium rare perfection from end to end. The beet salad with goat cheese was yummy and the smashed garlic potatoes excellent. The wine list was extensive and our waiter was very knowledgeable about the wines, as well as welcoming and attentive. The ambience was quiet with the feel of an old time steak house. Highly recommend this gem!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent dinner experience. Food was ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on May 18, 2016

Excellent dinner experience. Food was great, service top-notch. Everyone very attentive. Close to our venue for the evening entertainment and also to parking. Would and will recommend to others and we will definitely be returning. Thank you for starting our wonderful evening to a great start.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The service was impeccable. The food wa ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on May 17, 2016

The service was impeccable. The food was excellent although not at quite a par for what you pay for the meal. It's not at the top of our restaurant list but definitely in the top five.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Great dinner just extremely pricey.

vip
 (Raleigh)
·Dined on May 3, 2016

Great dinner just extremely pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great steak!

vip
 (Kansas City)
·Dined on April 23, 2016

We made a reservation here prior to a show. Wait staff were professional and knowledgeable about cocktails and all aspects of the menu. Service was impeccable. I had the Spence Steak, a 14 oz ribeye - great flavor, cooked perfectly. Grilled bok Choy was a great side Great "steakhouse ambiance". Will definitely come here again when we revisit Omaha!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We enjoyed out dining experience very mu ...

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We enjoyed out dining experience very much, service was friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Fantastic Date Night Dinner

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on April 16, 2016

We are still dreaming about the carrot risotto we had!! Fantastic meal!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great Steakhouse

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on April 2, 2016

I love coming to Spencer's for dinner. I think they have the best stakes in town and the rest of the menu us just as top notch.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

The steak was over-salted, and the scall ...

 
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 19, 2016

The steak was over-salted, and the scallops were overlooked. It was a slow night and the service was nothing to brag about. We were incredibly disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

Excellent Experience

 
 (Nebraska)
·Dined on March 18, 2016

We had a great experience again and our waiter was outstanding!!!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.