Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha

Thank you for your interest in Spencer's for Steaks and Chops of Omaha! Spencer's offers prime steaks, lamb chops, pork chops, veal chops, fresh seafood, pastas, as well as an array of fresh, homemade desserts.
Spencer's invites you to experience "Prime" beef pure and simple. Our wine list has just received the "Wine Spectator Award of Excellence" for the sixth year in a row.
Weekend Prix-Fixe Dinners start at $35 for a three course meal. Call or make your reservation today.
Spencer's is very proud to have been voted Diners‘ Choice; “Best Service” “Best Ambiance” , and “Best Overall”. Please stop by and see why.


102 South 10th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Prime Rib

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Monday-Sunday 5pm-10pm
Lounge: Monday-Saturday 4pm-11pm
Sunday 5pm-9pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4pm-6pm

Cross Street:
10th & Dodge St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 280-8888

Website:
http://www.spencersomaha.com/

Entertainment:
Come join us on Friday or Saturday night for our 3 course prix fixe menu. We offer a 3 course meal for $35. You can also add wine pairings for an additional $20. We hope to see you soon!

Catering:
We are very proud of the Spencer's private dining experience.
We do not do "Banquet" service. Our private Dining is designed to mirror the same dining experience you will find in our main dining room.

Spencer's has two rooms for private dining. The "PDR" is completely private and will accommodate up to 50-guests comfortably, and the "Chef's Table" is a semi-private area that will seat up to 16-guests.

Please call us at (402) 280-8888 to reserve your date.

Parking Details:
Spencer's welcomes you to park in the Hilton Garden Inn's parking structure located off the hotel lobby on Dodge Street. Spencer's will validate your parking.

Executive Chef:
Glenn Wheeler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check out spencersforsteaksandchops.com/omaha for upcoming special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for corporate meetings, wedding rehearsal dinners, and private parties accommodating up to 55 people.

Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.8

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (24)
Romantic (24)
Special Occasion (22)
See All
Good for a Date (21)
Notable Wine List (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (15)
Business Meals (14)
Worth the Drive (11)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Fun (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Casual (4)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Authentic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Private Room (3)
Happy Hour (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Scenic View (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Healthy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
640 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic food and outstanding service. But they do charge for it. Definitely worth it for a once a year thing though.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined 4 days ago

The service was great!!!! The atmosphere and ambience was great. We had a party of 4 and we all ordered steaks. We have 2 Filet's and 2 Spencer Rib Eyes on a scale from 1 to 10 with 10 being the best I would rate the steaks a 5. Everything else I would rate a 9. The steaks were cooked to everyones preference but have no flavor. Maybe our expections were to high.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Spencer's is an exquisite restaurant - as close to perfection as you can get!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Quality of steak was very good as expected in any decent Omaha steakhouse, but there are other steak places of equal quality at lesser prices. Restaurant lighting was quite dim; one needed to use the flashlight feature on a smartphone. Service by the wait staff was superb.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great Food and Outstanding service. One of my new favs!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Amazing staff, very helpful. Everything was top notch, except the vein steak I got that was slightly undercooked. Get the Brussel sprouts and Caesar salad! Was a Sunday night. No one was there, but that was expected. Don't get bone in steaks, the bone consists of half the steak, but you pay twice as much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was not good at all. If this had been my first time I would consider not going back. I've been before so I know this was not the normal experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing! It was our 4th anniversary celebrating at Spencers for Valentines! You simply can't go wrong with anything on the menu and the wonderful service we always receive! Salina was super friendly and we had fun with her too!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Spencer's made our anniversary so special! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Superb ribeye. The best lobster I've had since Boston. Informed and attentive staff.A bit pricey but very much worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Best steak I ever had. The service was top notch. Very friendly and professional staff. It was a truly relaxing experience. The apple pie was packed full of cinnamon apples and delicious. Generous portions on all of the side dishes. I would highly recommend Spencer's.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best steaks in Omaha. Got the Spencer steak and was blown away. Highly recommend the truffle mac and cheese and the sweet potato fries. The salad that comes with every meal is fantastic too. Took the girlfriend there for Valentine's Day and she loved it. Service was good. Cocktails are actually reasonably priced. My Hendricks martini was $10, which is definitely less than a lot of places. I wouldn't want to bring a large group here though. Very intimate atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was good-not piping hot. The main waiter was slow and unenthusiastic, but the rest of the staff was on the ball-folding napkins etc. The place was cozy-nice for a date night. We will come back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The restaurant was great - food was excellent and our server (Cat) was outstanding. We went due to a radio promotion that turned out to be a bit of a scam but the restaurant made up for it.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was at Spencer's with some colleagues from work and was talked down to by the regional manager. I am unsure if he felt like we couldn't afford our meal but he was very concerned that we purchased a 150 dollar bottle of wine. I and we as a company will never dine there again. I would also recommend to anyone that doesn't want to be disrespected to stay out of this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Truly an amazing experience from beginning to end! We felt very welcomed throughout the entire evening. Our server was very knowledgeable on the different cuts of steaks available. He made great recommendations off the menu and provided world-class service! We ordered the Spencer Steak and it was extremely savory and flavorful. One of the best steak houses hands down!

I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a memorable experience for a special occasion or a lovely night out!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I was very impressed with Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha. It has a very upscale ambience. The waiter we had was very knowledgeable on both the food and wine menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Healthy, Business Meals, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The lamb chops were both tender and delicious. The shrimp cocktail had large and tasty shrimp and the waitress brought me fresh horseradish to fire up there mild sauce. The flourless chocolate cake was so rich we needed a scoop of vanilla ice cream just to tone it down.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our table of 6 had great food and great service on Tuesday, Jan. 3rd. All aspects of the meal and beverage service were outstanding! The variety of steaks, chops and seafood met everyone's preferences and we feasted on the delicious and unusual sides as well! All our items were served as ordered, hot and promptly during what appeared to be a fairly busy evening. Well done Spencer's! Your restaurant has moved up into our top 10 in Omaha!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server was very good - very attentive. Food was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Always a great experience at Spencer's. The best steak in town.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Our dinner at Spencer's was fantastic. I have had steak all over Omaha and they have the best ribeye in this area of Nebraska. It was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 30, 2016

This was the first time both my wife and I had been to Spencer's. We weren't sure what to expect. It was a quick dinner after work and we were pleasantly surprised. It was a very nice restaurant. I would recommend it for a date night or maybe a special anniversary. I don't think it's a place really for the whole family, because of the atmosphere, which I could be wrong. I think I would have felt uncomfortable having both my kids (6 yrs and 2 yrs) there, as I would be too worried about them messing up the white linens or annoying other guests. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The food was good, good flavors and good portions. The one thing I would suggest though is that the Walnut Salad they serve be a little more fresh and not so soggy. We had a hard time picking up the salad with our forks. We had to scoop it up in order to eat it. That could just be us, since we like our salads, lettuce, to have a little crunch to it. Other than that, it was a nice place to try out. I will probably go there again.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The food and atmosphere were excellent. The attention to detail by the staff was the same. We enjoyce our visit.

Tags: Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 23, 2016

What a wonderful evening we had, great service and fantastic steaks!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 23, 2016

I absolutely love the signature salad at Spencer's, it was fresh and delicious.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Wonderful food and service as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 16, 2016

The 4 course champagne dinner to honor Chef Wheeler was one of the best dinners ever!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 11, 2016

First time there and very nice for a special occasion. Somewhat high noise level although it was pretty busy as it was Saturday at 7pm. Great food and prices were fair. Didn't have any alcohol but the wine and drink list seemed fair.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 10, 2016

The reason I would Not recommend the restaurant is their unwillingness to move us to a different table. There were many open tables, but they stated that the tables were all pre-assigned. Some of those tables were still open when we left.

The host and hostess were unwilling to reseat us. We were by the door and with the cold and wind, we got a blast of cold air anytime anyone arrived. We chose to order , eat and leave. So even though it was a date for us, we were there from 5-6:30.

we had a reservation at 5pm with Open Table. We were seated at 5pm. then the restaurant cancelled our reservation at 5:40 which was while we were seated having our dinner. I did not check my email until later that night so I would have asked the restaurant while we were there. My only thought was they didn't want to honor the points for Open Table?
The food was very good and the waiter was wonderful. But the other issues have negatively effected my opinion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 9, 2016

I had a 830 reservation, I was about an hour early they had a table ready and made my evening.
Would suggest a sign outside to where to park. People from out of town do have issues like this.

Tags: Family Style, Private Room, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Great food, excellent service. These guys really know their meat and stop at nothing to make sure every steak is cooked to everyone's specification. I ordered a rare steak that was overcooked. The waiter asked me to cut it down the centre before I ate it. Without even hesitating he realized it was overcooked and took my steak back. When he returned with my new steak he apologized and said he would never let a customer eat a steak they didn't like. I really appreciate that and I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 5, 2016

Our waiter and I believe the manager were extremely helpful and friendly in our dining experience. The food was cooked to perfection and was delicious. We cannot wait to go back

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Fun, Romantic, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 5, 2016

While we waited for our 6 p.m. dinner reservation on a Sunday night, the restaurant and bar only had a few other patrons, but the bar service was very slow. However, during dinner the dining room service was excellent, beyond all expectations. The atmosphere was perfect for conversation -- not too loud, not too bright, not too stuffy ... it was comfortable with just enough elegance. The food was fairly basic, but very delicious.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Cozy, Family Style, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 4, 2016

THE FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING AND OUR WAITER WAS VERY PLEASANT AND INFORMATIVE.
THE WINE LIST IS VERY EXTENSIVE .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Spencer's provided a great dinning experience. Our steaks were cooked to our liking, our waiter was very knowledgeable of the menu, wine list, desserts, etc. His recommendations were spot on. I would recommend Spencer's to anyone for a special night out.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Des Moines)·Dined on December 3, 2016

We had a reservation for a special night out. We arrived on time. The bar was busy with a large and loud party. While the side of the restaurant we were seated in was almost empty. We were promptly seated as close to the noisy bar as possible and right out in the walkway. I looked at the seating host and asked for a quiet table back in the corner. No dice as all the tables were reserved. So if you want a "special" table be sure to ask. Maybe they need a numbering system so you can request a certain table. We ignored this and moved on . We ordered a good bottle of red wine. The wine list is decent here. A passerby knocked my arm while I was drinking and I spilled all over the white linen. The staff ignored this. We ordered and had great prime rib cooked medium rare, just perfect. Also the spinach and mac and cheese are great sides. So the back of the house is run well. The front plays by some very strange rules. So enjoy the food and hope they replace the front manager because everyone deserves better. Especially at Spencer's prices.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Best dining experience my wife and I have had in ages.

Tags: Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fun, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Great food and wonderful knowledgeable friendly service.

Tags: Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fireplace, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.