Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha

Thank you for your interest in Spencer's for Steaks and Chops of Omaha! Spencer's offers prime steaks, lamb chops, pork chops, veal chops, fresh seafood, pastas, as well as an array of fresh, homemade desserts.
Spencer's invites you to experience "Prime" beef pure and simple. Our wine list has just received the "Wine Spectator Award of Excellence" for the sixth year in a row.
Weekend Prix-Fixe Dinners start at $35 for a three course meal. Call or make your reservation today.
Spencer's is very proud to have been voted Diners‘ Choice; “Best Service” “Best Ambiance” , and “Best Overall”. Please stop by and see why.


102 South 10th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Prime Rib

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Monday-Sunday 5pm-10pm
Lounge: Monday-Saturday 4pm-11pm
Sunday 5pm-9pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4pm-6pm

Cross Street:
10th & Dodge St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 280-8888

Website:
http://www.spencersomaha.com/

Entertainment:
Come join us on Friday or Saturday night for our 3 course prix fixe menu. We offer a 3 course meal for $35. You can also add wine pairings for an additional $20. We hope to see you soon!

Catering:
We are very proud of the Spencer's private dining experience.
We do not do "Banquet" service. Our private Dining is designed to mirror the same dining experience you will find in our main dining room.

Spencer's has two rooms for private dining. The "PDR" is completely private and will accommodate up to 50-guests comfortably, and the "Chef's Table" is a semi-private area that will seat up to 16-guests.

Please call us at (402) 280-8888 to reserve your date.

Parking Details:
Spencer's welcomes you to park in the Hilton Garden Inn's parking structure located off the hotel lobby on Dodge Street. Spencer's will validate your parking.

Executive Chef:
Glenn Wheeler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check out spencersforsteaksandchops.com/omaha for upcoming special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for corporate meetings, wedding rehearsal dinners, and private parties accommodating up to 55 people.

Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (25)
Romantic (24)
Good for a Date (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Business Meals (16)
Notable Wine List (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Cozy (15)
Worth the Drive (13)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Modern Decor (8)
Local Ingredients (7)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Casual (5)
Private Room (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Authentic (4)
Seasonal (3)
Fun (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Fireplace (2)
Family Style (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Historic (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Hot Spot (1)
People Watching (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
659 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 5 days ago

I love Spencers for Steaks. Top notch service, amazing food, and a huge wine selection.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

Our waitress was the best! She waited on us last year and we were so excited when we saw she would be helping us again this year. The food is great and the service is excellent!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 6 days ago

We were new to Omaha, and decided to try the place. The food was amazing. Not as expensive as in other big cities. Good selection of cocktails, and sea food. Will have to visit again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

This is always such an amazing experience! One of our favorite restaurants in town. Top notch service and cuisine! The chocolate naughty cake is always on point. Can't wait to go back again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined 6 days ago

Bit on the dark side at our table. Sat down on a serving tray when shown to our table

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The steak is absolutely phenomenal and so is the risotto.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Ok place but nothing special to me or my wife. Not really worth the price.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We dined as Spencer's before a concert and the food was very good. We had reservations and were seated promptly. Best steak that I have had in a long time when dining out. The service was delightful. Not somewhere I will go frequently due to the cost but for speacial occasions I will definatly keep on my list.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This is one of our favorite steak places in Omaha. Great wine list (actually have Kosta Browne - which no one else in the city does, along with Sea Smoke, and a host of great Cabs). Steaks are always top notch. We have eaten at all the other high end steak places downtown and out West. Spencer's is always outstanding and a MUCH better value. Steaks are flavorful, tender, and cooked to perfection - unlike a few others in town who profess to be on the same level but pass off tough, overcooked, mealy steaks as "Prime". Service is always great (Ask for Kat!). We do this for Birthday and Anniversary celebrations. I also bring business clients here repeatedly and they rave about it.

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

What a delicious steak! Usually restaurants of this caliber are a la carte - we were pleasantly surprised to learn the chop salad was included with the steak. the truffle mac and cheese was wonderful too!

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The only complaint was our steak was tough and for the price they charge it should have been better. Otherwise everything else was great

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I have eaten at Spencer's many times. The only difficulty this time (April 8) is that we were seated in a side dining room with 4 or 5 tables. We found the lighting quite subdued, a bit dark for older eyes. The waiter was most accommodating and gave us excellent service. The best martinis in town!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We go to Spencer's, several times a year for date night. I can honestly say that we have never had a bad meal or bad service. Eat here often. Eat your way across the menu, that is if their special Pre-Fixe menus don't sway you, because they too are a very special thing. I don't know that I can say that I have one favorite item on the menu, because it is all so great! So glad that Omaha has a wonderful restaurant like this!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Service was exceptionally slow. We arrived at 5:15, took 45 minutes to get our drinks and about 80 minutes to get our food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The entire experience was excellent. I throughly enjoyed my cocktail, and steak. The server was excellent. The atmosphere was very relaxing. Perfect for a special occassion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were in Omaha for the Symphony. My husband had eaten at Spencer's a few years ago & had really enjoyed the food-especially the cinnamon apple pie. So we made a reservation to eat there & enjoy the food & the atmosphere. Our waiter was Lance & he now only an excellent waiter but he was very personable. We enjoyed working with him & received excellent service.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 24, 2017

My group was on a time crunch, but Jay, our server ensured we got our food in a timely manner without compensating the experience nor the quality of the meal and we even had time for dessert. Our meal was cooked to perfection. Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Not worth the price at all! I eat at a ton of high end restaurants and their food was comparable to an Outback Steakhouse at a capital grille price. I wasn't impressed at all. Will not be going back for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Spent an anniversary there and it went very well! Our server and host were great! When we mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary, they gave us dessert on the house. They made us feel very comfortable and the food was delicious.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fantastic food and outstanding service. But they do charge for it. Definitely worth it for a once a year thing though.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was great!!!! The atmosphere and ambience was great. We had a party of 4 and we all ordered steaks. We have 2 Filet's and 2 Spencer Rib Eyes on a scale from 1 to 10 with 10 being the best I would rate the steaks a 5. Everything else I would rate a 9. The steaks were cooked to everyones preference but have no flavor. Maybe our expections were to high.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Spencer's is an exquisite restaurant - as close to perfection as you can get!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Quality of steak was very good as expected in any decent Omaha steakhouse, but there are other steak places of equal quality at lesser prices. Restaurant lighting was quite dim; one needed to use the flashlight feature on a smartphone. Service by the wait staff was superb.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Great Food and Outstanding service. One of my new favs!!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Amazing staff, very helpful. Everything was top notch, except the vein steak I got that was slightly undercooked. Get the Brussel sprouts and Caesar salad! Was a Sunday night. No one was there, but that was expected. Don't get bone in steaks, the bone consists of half the steak, but you pay twice as much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The service was not good at all. If this had been my first time I would consider not going back. I've been before so I know this was not the normal experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Amazing! It was our 4th anniversary celebrating at Spencers for Valentines! You simply can't go wrong with anything on the menu and the wonderful service we always receive! Salina was super friendly and we had fun with her too!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Spencer's made our anniversary so special! Thank you!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Superb ribeye. The best lobster I've had since Boston. Informed and attentive staff.A bit pricey but very much worth it.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Best steak I ever had. The service was top notch. Very friendly and professional staff. It was a truly relaxing experience. The apple pie was packed full of cinnamon apples and delicious. Generous portions on all of the side dishes. I would highly recommend Spencer's.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Best steaks in Omaha. Got the Spencer steak and was blown away. Highly recommend the truffle mac and cheese and the sweet potato fries. The salad that comes with every meal is fantastic too. Took the girlfriend there for Valentine's Day and she loved it. Service was good. Cocktails are actually reasonably priced. My Hendricks martini was $10, which is definitely less than a lot of places. I wouldn't want to bring a large group here though. Very intimate atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was good-not piping hot. The main waiter was slow and unenthusiastic, but the rest of the staff was on the ball-folding napkins etc. The place was cozy-nice for a date night. We will come back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The restaurant was great - food was excellent and our server (Cat) was outstanding. We went due to a radio promotion that turned out to be a bit of a scam but the restaurant made up for it.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Gluten Free Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Was at Spencer's with some colleagues from work and was talked down to by the regional manager. I am unsure if he felt like we couldn't afford our meal but he was very concerned that we purchased a 150 dollar bottle of wine. I and we as a company will never dine there again. I would also recommend to anyone that doesn't want to be disrespected to stay out of this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Truly an amazing experience from beginning to end! We felt very welcomed throughout the entire evening. Our server was very knowledgeable on the different cuts of steaks available. He made great recommendations off the menu and provided world-class service! We ordered the Spencer Steak and it was extremely savory and flavorful. One of the best steak houses hands down!

I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a memorable experience for a special occasion or a lovely night out!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I was very impressed with Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha. It has a very upscale ambience. The waiter we had was very knowledgeable on both the food and wine menu.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Healthy, Business Meals, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The lamb chops were both tender and delicious. The shrimp cocktail had large and tasty shrimp and the waitress brought me fresh horseradish to fire up there mild sauce. The flourless chocolate cake was so rich we needed a scoop of vanilla ice cream just to tone it down.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Our table of 6 had great food and great service on Tuesday, Jan. 3rd. All aspects of the meal and beverage service were outstanding! The variety of steaks, chops and seafood met everyone's preferences and we feasted on the delicious and unusual sides as well! All our items were served as ordered, hot and promptly during what appeared to be a fairly busy evening. Well done Spencer's! Your restaurant has moved up into our top 10 in Omaha!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Our server was very good - very attentive. Food was excellent.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Scenic View, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.