Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.02mi
  2. Distance: 0.04mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha

Thank you for your interest in Spencer's for Steaks and Chops of Omaha! Spencer's offers prime steaks, lamb chops, pork chops, veal chops, fresh seafood, pastas, as well as an array of fresh, homemade desserts.
Spencer's invites you to experience "Prime" beef pure and simple. Our wine list has just received the "Wine Spectator Award of Excellence" for the sixth year in a row.
Weekend Prix-Fixe Dinners start at $35 for a three course meal. Call or make your reservation today.
Spencer's is very proud to have been voted Diners‘ Choice; “Best Service” “Best Ambiance” , and “Best Overall”. Please stop by and see why.


102 South 10th Street
Omaha, NE 68102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steak, Seafood, Prime Rib

Hours of Operation:
Dining Room: Monday-Sunday 5pm-10pm
Lounge: Monday-Saturday 4pm-11pm
Sunday 5pm-9pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4pm-6pm

Cross Street:
10th & Dodge St.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(402) 280-8888

Website:
http://www.spencersomaha.com/

Entertainment:
Come join us on Friday or Saturday night for our 3 course prix fixe menu. We offer a 3 course meal for $35. You can also add wine pairings for an additional $20. We hope to see you soon!

Catering:
We are very proud of the Spencer's private dining experience.
We do not do "Banquet" service. Our private Dining is designed to mirror the same dining experience you will find in our main dining room.

Spencer's has two rooms for private dining. The "PDR" is completely private and will accommodate up to 50-guests comfortably, and the "Chef's Table" is a semi-private area that will seat up to 16-guests.

Please call us at (402) 280-8888 to reserve your date.

Parking Details:
Spencer's welcomes you to park in the Hilton Garden Inn's parking structure located off the hotel lobby on Dodge Street. Spencer's will validate your parking.

Executive Chef:
Glenn Wheeler

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Check out spencersforsteaksandchops.com/omaha for upcoming special events.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Private Dining

Our private dining room is perfect for corporate meetings, wedding rehearsal dinners, and private parties accommodating up to 55 people.

Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (24)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Special Occasion (23)
See All
Romantic (22)
Good for a Date (19)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Good for Birthdays (14)
Business Meals (14)
Notable Wine List (13)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (9)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (7)
Casual (5)
Private Room (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Seasonal (4)
Fun (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Historic (3)
Fireplace (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Family Style (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
679 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 14, 2017

On-line reservation was easy. Service is always excellent. It was our 2nd time there. Our son brought us a few months ago and we were impressed with the steaks and side dishes. We came back to celebrate our 42nd wedding anniversary. After ordering the waitress lead us to believe we would get a complimentary dessert. We finished our meal and waited a good 15 min. for her to return to let her know we needed the check. She asked "no dessert"? We said no we had to leave to make another appointment. We thought she should have brought us dessert to go.
But we will return.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We have eaten at Spencer's several times and have never been disappointed. The seared yellowfin tuna, pesto risotto, asparagus, and Brussels sprouts were delicious!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Located downtown within walking distance from many hotels makes it very convenient and a good choice for steak lovers. I have a small appetite so the Spencer steak was all I needed since it comes with a wonderful house salad. Service was very attentive. Steak was cooked perfectly. The dark wood and quiet atmosphere make it a very relaxing place for a meal.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 5, 2017

The food and service was so good. We were a party of 11 which was one more than reserved for and they were wonderful about making room. Unfortunately they calculated the gratuity and added it to the bill and therefore ended up with about $70 bucks less than I would have tipped. I understand the practice and also understand I could have added an additional tip but if they want to calculate it for themselves, then that is what they get!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Hands down the best food we have eaten in Omaha. Salads were divine. The steaks were cooked perfectly. Cat was a wonderful waitress, with a great explanation of the menu and willing and able to answer questions. Worth the splurge!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 29, 2017

The environment was nice for a date / special occasion. Mood lighting was nice and space was comfortable. Food is high quality, a little pricy though. Service was excellent, server was attentive, quite knowledgable and professional. Overall the delivery was a bit slow, the restaurant was not overly busy and it took about an hour and half start to finish after taking desert to go. Ended up being late for our next event, my only complaint.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 29, 2017

We went there on our anniversary and they made it very special by providing complementary champagne and dessert

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We love going to Spencer's and have always had wonderful food there. Their wait staff is excellent and truly make your dining experience exceptional.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Mobile)·Dined on May 26, 2017

Their steaks are great, we assume Nebraska steaks (the best in the world). Very good overall menu. We also had a chicken dish that was great. Their house salad was good and a little different. A traditional steakhouse décor that ads to the experience. Our waiter was one of the best. Walking distance from the CenturyLink Convention Center, TD Ameritrade Stadium and major hotels. Not far from Old Town.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The Waterstone Winemaker dinner was sensational!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 15, 2017

It was absolutely fantastic! Everyone enjoyed the meal and the service!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I came here with my family to celebrate graduating from medical school. We ordered oysters (which were the blandest ones I have ever eaten) so I asked where that day's selection of oysters had come from but the waiter had no idea which was surprising to me. The ahi tuna appetizer was also average. My wagyu sirloin came out medium well even though the waiter confirmed that I had ordered it medium rare. That being said, they did remedy the problem relatively quickly. The mac & cheese is by far the best deal there and it tastes incredible. The chopped salad is also quite great. Given the limited fine dining options in Omaha, I would consider coming here again but on a national level, I would not.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Awesome place! Would go here again next time im in town.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Our server Cat was outstanding

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food, great service!!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Everything was fine except that the air condition was killing me. Like the year before. Felt like sitting in a windy refrigerator!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on May 1, 2017

The food was tremendous and the Staff was top shelf and very knowledgeable.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 29, 2017

"Absolutely best steaks in town" as presented by our server and, she was "absolutely right." Sides are great, too and enjoy trying several with the "half sides" option. Crowning glory, however, is the Chocolate Naughty Cake. (Naughty maybe as it's enough for two or more to share, but you won't want to). Great service by Kat. Nice to be guided through a menu when many great choices make it difficult otherwise. :)))

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Steak was burnt on the outside and had no flavor. It came out to rare so they took it back and seared it so it cooked really fast. Was definitely not worth the 40 dollars for just a steak

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 23, 2017

I love Spencers for Steaks. Top notch service, amazing food, and a huge wine selection.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Our waitress was the best! She waited on us last year and we were so excited when we saw she would be helping us again this year. The food is great and the service is excellent!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We were new to Omaha, and decided to try the place. The food was amazing. Not as expensive as in other big cities. Good selection of cocktails, and sea food. Will have to visit again.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This is always such an amazing experience! One of our favorite restaurants in town. Top notch service and cuisine! The chocolate naughty cake is always on point. Can't wait to go back again!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Bit on the dark side at our table. Sat down on a serving tray when shown to our table

Dining Occasion:Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The steak is absolutely phenomenal and so is the risotto.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Ok place but nothing special to me or my wife. Not really worth the price.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We dined as Spencer's before a concert and the food was very good. We had reservations and were seated promptly. Best steak that I have had in a long time when dining out. The service was delightful. Not somewhere I will go frequently due to the cost but for speacial occasions I will definatly keep on my list.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This is one of our favorite steak places in Omaha. Great wine list (actually have Kosta Browne - which no one else in the city does, along with Sea Smoke, and a host of great Cabs). Steaks are always top notch. We have eaten at all the other high end steak places downtown and out West. Spencer's is always outstanding and a MUCH better value. Steaks are flavorful, tender, and cooked to perfection - unlike a few others in town who profess to be on the same level but pass off tough, overcooked, mealy steaks as "Prime". Service is always great (Ask for Kat!). We do this for Birthday and Anniversary celebrations. I also bring business clients here repeatedly and they rave about it.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 9, 2017

What a delicious steak! Usually restaurants of this caliber are a la carte - we were pleasantly surprised to learn the chop salad was included with the steak. the truffle mac and cheese was wonderful too!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

The only complaint was our steak was tough and for the price they charge it should have been better. Otherwise everything else was great

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I have eaten at Spencer's many times. The only difficulty this time (April 8) is that we were seated in a side dining room with 4 or 5 tables. We found the lighting quite subdued, a bit dark for older eyes. The waiter was most accommodating and gave us excellent service. The best martinis in town!!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We go to Spencer's, several times a year for date night. I can honestly say that we have never had a bad meal or bad service. Eat here often. Eat your way across the menu, that is if their special Pre-Fixe menus don't sway you, because they too are a very special thing. I don't know that I can say that I have one favorite item on the menu, because it is all so great! So glad that Omaha has a wonderful restaurant like this!!!

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Service was exceptionally slow. We arrived at 5:15, took 45 minutes to get our drinks and about 80 minutes to get our food.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The entire experience was excellent. I throughly enjoyed my cocktail, and steak. The server was excellent. The atmosphere was very relaxing. Perfect for a special occassion.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We were in Omaha for the Symphony. My husband had eaten at Spencer's a few years ago & had really enjoyed the food-especially the cinnamon apple pie. So we made a reservation to eat there & enjoy the food & the atmosphere. Our waiter was Lance & he now only an excellent waiter but he was very personable. We enjoyed working with him & received excellent service.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 24, 2017

My group was on a time crunch, but Jay, our server ensured we got our food in a timely manner without compensating the experience nor the quality of the meal and we even had time for dessert. Our meal was cooked to perfection. Highly recommend!

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Not worth the price at all! I eat at a ton of high end restaurants and their food was comparable to an Outback Steakhouse at a capital grille price. I wasn't impressed at all. Will not be going back for sure.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Spent an anniversary there and it went very well! Our server and host were great! When we mentioned that we were celebrating our anniversary, they gave us dessert on the house. They made us feel very comfortable and the food was delicious.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Omaha)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fantastic food and outstanding service. But they do charge for it. Definitely worth it for a once a year thing though.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Des Moines)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The service was great!!!! The atmosphere and ambience was great. We had a party of 4 and we all ordered steaks. We have 2 Filet's and 2 Spencer Rib Eyes on a scale from 1 to 10 with 10 being the best I would rate the steaks a 5. Everything else I would rate a 9. The steaks were cooked to everyones preference but have no flavor. Maybe our expections were to high.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.