Spencer's for Steaks and Chops - Omaha

4.7
794 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$50 and over
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Business Meals
  • Good for a Date
Thank you for your interest in Spencer's for Steaks and Chops of Omaha! Spencer's offers prime steaks, lamb chops, pork chops, veal chops, fresh seafood, pastas, as well as an array of fresh, homemade desserts.
Spencer's invites you to experience "Prime" beef pure and simple. Our wine list has just received the "Wine Spectator Award of Excellence" for the sixth year in a row.
Weekend Prix-Fixe Dinners start at $35 for a three course meal. Call or make your reservation today.
Spencer's is very proud to have been voted Diners‘ Choice; “Best Service” “Best Ambiance” , and “Best Overall”. Please stop by and see why.


Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, Prime Rib
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Dining Room: Monday-Sunday 5pm-10pm
Lounge: Monday-Saturday 4pm-11pm
Sunday 5pm-9pm
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4pm-6pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(402) 280-8888
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Glenn Wheeler
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Our private dining room is perfect for corporate meetings, wedding rehearsal dinners, and private parties accommodating up to 50 people.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Aaron Taggart: (402) 280-8888
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We are very proud of the Spencer's private dining experience.
We do not do "Banquet" service. Our private Dining is designed to mirror the same dining experience you will find in our main dining room.

Spencer's has two rooms for private dining. The "PDR" is completely private and will accommodate up to 50-guests comfortably, and the "Chef's Table" is a semi-private area that will seat up to 15-guests.

Please call us at (402) 280-8888 to reserve your date.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
10th & Dodge St.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Spencer's welcomes you to park in the Hilton Garden Inn's parking structure located off the hotel lobby on Dodge Street. Spencer's will validate your parking.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Check out spencersforsteaksandchops.com/omaha for upcoming special events.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Sun 5:00PM - 10:00PM

What 794 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.7based on recent ratings
4.7
food
4.7
service
4.7
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Quiet
95% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
5.0Dined 3 days ago

My wife and I went for our anniversary. The service was amazing and the food was wonderful! Everyone went out of their way to accommodate us and make us feel special. It was a great dining experience!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 3 days ago

Wonderful food and fantastic service!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Go dawgs
Go dawgs
Go dawgs

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

This restaurant is hidden away in the Old Market area. What a pleasant surprise. The decor was elegant and there was seating for a romantic dinner as well as groups (not close to each). The food was great. We had prime rib and meatloaf. Lance, our waiter, was superb. We will be back.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 7 days ago

Great food and service. Our servers went out of thier way to make sure our evening was perfect.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on June 2, 2018

Cat is the best server there! The food is always great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 29, 2018

Excellent steaks - prepared perfectly and they melt in your mouth. Service was outstanding, very attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. When asked, the waitress made very helpful suggestions. Only downside is open format of the room. One loud mouth guy in same room, who never shut up, made the dining experience less than desirable.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 26, 2018

Service was impeccable, steak was fantastic, dirty martini was extra smooth, old fashioned was average

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 25, 2018

We celebrate our anniversary at Spencer's every year and they never disappoint!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 17, 2018

Good service and our server Bri was great. We really enjoyed our steaks that were cooked perfected.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Service was ok, but the steak was dry lacked flavor.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 6, 2018

this is a very special place. the food and wine list are tops Kyle the manager knows his wine. the service is exceptional and I recommend it. we went for the Berkshire Hathaway annual meeting and this is a top restaurant in Omaha. going back next time we are there.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

Great food & service for our pre-Symphony dinner. Would do again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

we have always had a great meal , service is the great

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 2, 2018

Amazing steak, perfectly cooked, seasoned and served. Incredible wine selection. Very knowledgeable team of 5 serving our table.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Food was simply excellent. Service was topnotch. We had an excellent experience.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

Very nice meal for anniversary. We were given a piece of cheesecake after the meal. Huge baked potato. Waiter was Cat, good knowledge of the menu.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 26, 2018

The restaurant was very tastefully decorated and inviting. The service was great and very professional. The steaks were the hit with the side dishes added a great flavor. Great pre show dinner with free parking.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 25, 2018

We love this place. Bring your special date here. Never disappoints.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 22, 2018

My friend and I shared the meal. It was served already split. That was awesome. The food was excellent.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

36th anniversary

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Great steaks, amazing sides (best in class), and outstanding desserts.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 14, 2018

Lance, our waiter, was EXCEPTIONAL!! Food was great - my friend had never eaten at a such a nice place.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Just a wonderful restaurant. I had such a lovely meal. I was in Omaha on a business trip and are alone and enjoyed every bite and minute of it.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 6, 2018

Great server named Lance!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 5, 2018

I overheard a recommendation from a local bar regarding Spencer’s versus other steak houses. it was 100% accurate regarding the food, ambience, and service. this place was outstanding and well worth the trip. The picture is of their ribeye with the bacon and blue cheese topping.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Birthday dinner

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Service was excellent fit to our pace great advice and knowledge of the menu. Food was well prepared and presented. Steaks were excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

Perhaps the best prime rib I've ever eaten.
Thanks

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 24, 2018

First visit there. We stayed in the hotel next to the restaurant. We got in town late, were tired and hungry and decided to go there. Food, service, wine, menu were outstanding. Would certainly go back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 22, 2018

Great vibe, attentive service, great food.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 13, 2018

Everyone in the group thought the meat was very good (steaks). The small plates were good but the amount you received was on the light side. The sides had good favor but on the small side so need to keep that in mind when ordering. They did not have the first two wines I selected so that was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 9, 2018

I love their rib eye. The sides are fabulous and the calamarie is fantastic.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 5, 2018

Business meal

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 4, 2018

I took my boyfriend to Spencer's to celebrate his birthday and it was perfect! We both had a great time and loved the food. We tried the house salads, truffle macaroni and cheese, garlic smashed potatoes, asparagus, bone-in ribeye, and prime meatballs. Everything was amazing. It was a great experience and perfect for a quiet, romantic date.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great service and the steaks were amazing. Wine seemed to be a bit overpriced compared to what we have paid for the same wines in other cities.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great Steaks and great service. Really enjoy Spensors.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 28, 2018

Our reservation and setting was perfect. We had two hours to meet with friends prior to attending a Creighton game at the neighboring arena. The place was packed and we expected the same so we were very patient with slow service. Our waitress Jordan did all she could but the restaurant simply did not have adequate support for the short two hour window when the place was more than full. Our party of 6 was able to be served two rounds of drinks in the two hours likely would have had another but figured they couldn’t get it served. Food was very good and we will be back for certain but maybe not on a night that we expect the place to be event busy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 25, 2018

The prime rib was just great. We sat at the bar and returning 02/27/18.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 19, 2018

Reservation was made, table was perfect for the Omaha and St. Louis clients, and the Waite staff well presenting the wine and food menu for a delightful experience.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
20