Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Fri, 5/25
Time
9:30 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 22 times today

Spasso Minnetonka

4.3
1426 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem
  • Casual
  • Notable Wine List
Spasso is a contemporary Italian/American restaurant with wood fired pizzas, pastas, entrees, and weekly specials. With a selection of over 140 wines by the bottle and 60 wines by the glass all at retail pricing. Full bar also available with a great happy hour from 3-6 and 8-close daily, 9-close Friday & Saturday. Sunday brunch from 10-4.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, American
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 3pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(952) 224-9555
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Kevin Giffin
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
Let us cater your next event. Our staff can work with you to plan out your perfect menu.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Hwy 101
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Don't worry about parking, use our Free Round Trip Car Service. Call us at 952-224-9555 and we will pick you up in our Cadillac Escalade. Should you choose to drive we have a free parking lot.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Free Round Trip Car Service in our Cadillac Escalade. It can accommodate groups up to 6 people!
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Reservations for Wine Dinners and Special Events must be made by calling the restaurant, NOT through Open Table.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Ideal for rehearsal dinners, business luncheons, intimate dinners, holiday parties, weddings, business meetings, luncheons, graduations, wine dinners, etc.

View Private Dining Details
What 1426 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.3based on recent ratings
4.3
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
91% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
2.0Dined 6 days ago

Bottom of the pan burnt pasta, aloof wait staff, overpriced

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 6 days ago

Bread came out frozen. Ordered the melted bree and received 4 pieces of small bread for our party of 5. One of us ordered a pizza and it came out after obviously sitting in the window for a long time. Once it was remade it was great. Chicken parm was a fan favorite. Overall okay, but i wouldn't make it a celebration stop.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Spasso never disappoints. Is quickly becoming our "Go To" establishment.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 17, 2018

I eat at Spasso all the time. This was the worst time I’ve had there. My pizza was burnt our waitress was absolutely horrible.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We took a party of 8 to Spasso's Mother's Day brunch which was wonderful! Huge shrimp with cocktail sauce, salads, fresh veggies and cut fruit, egg dishes, bacon, sausage, cheesy hash browns, prime rib, and a large assortment of baked goodies to finish off the meal. The service couldn't have been better with frequent checks to remove plates and refill coffees or waters. This was not our first Mother's Day brunch at Spasso's, nor will it be our last; we love it!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great mother’s day Brunch. They were well prepared, appropriately staffed and the food was very good.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Nice brunch with good level of quality and service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Great Mother’s Day brunch. Only negative is that my 2 yo who eats like nothing was charged. We’ve been coming there for 3 years and love the brunch!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Our food and service were both great. Our server is often there and remembers us. She knows what we like, and makes suggestions based on that knowledge. My guest ordered a mimosa, and I ordered orange juice. She said that they could make it with moscato wine instead of prosecco knowing that I typically order moscato. We split the margherita pizza and a salad. We regularly go to this restaurant because it's convenient, but also offers a pleasant atmosphere and good value.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Excellent service and competent food but very loud. Great wine list.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 27, 2018

We were seated quickly (I'm glad we had reservations for a busy Friday night). Our server was prompt & attentive. Food arrived fairly quick. The restaurant has great ambiance.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 24, 2018

I'd heard good things about the food and prices so thought I'd give it a whirl for our anniversary.
Nice looking place . Fairly loud due to the crowd and acoustics from the high ceiling but didn't detract.
The service was good and the hostesses were very friendly.
The food was a little hit and miss and skimpy.
The bacon wrapped scallops were a ripoff. Tasty but $12 for 3 nickel sized scallops.
Marinated Olives appetizer was tasty and generous.
Vodka sausage ravioli was nicely spicy. Serving was smallish, just enough to be satisfied. Could use a couple more ravioli.
Spaghetti Di Mare had an odd nutmeg like spice which overwhelmed the dish.
Pasta entrees should be served with a basket of bread. None was offered. At prices of $18 & $24 they should also include a side salad.
I probably wont go back. The website touts the great value on wine but with the food it just felt like they were cutting costs.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

The server was great. My husband’s walleye was great my pizza was a bit cool when it arrived. It even looked like it was cool. I should have asked for it to be warmed. I hate to wait for something like that.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Very good food and service. We will definitely be back!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 21, 2018

We dined at Spasso to celebrate a birthday. We both ordered the lingini de mar, but changed from the lobster cream sauce to the marinara sauce. The servers replenished our break throughout the meal. For the birthday we were given a choice of house-made gelato. The wine list has numerous glasses and bottles, and the restaurant allows you to choose one from the Wine Shop next door if you want something different.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

We had a great time and we were not rushed when the waitress came over to take our order. We were still talking with each other and hadn’t looked. She completely understood.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Reservation was wrong time and wrong table....disappointing. Wish you had specials on menu for people who come regularly; menu doesn't change much.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 7, 2018

Lasagne is excellent

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 7, 2018

My date and I split a filet. It was perfect for the two of us and was absolutely delicious!!
Scrumptious mashed potatoes and Brussels sprouts too!💝💝

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 6, 2018

I took too long to write this review! Ah! I don’t recall what we got to eat. But we have been to Spasso more than a few times and we keep coming back! Really good food and overall good service. The parking lot is very small and needs to be resurfaced, but I don’t know if that’s within their control.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on April 3, 2018

We used to enjoy eating at Spasso, it is close to our house and the food was usually good. It had been a few months and this visit was very disappointing. The chicken was like rubber and the lady serving us barely looked at us the entire meal. Unfortunately we won’t be going back again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Spasso never fails to meet or exceed my expectations. The food is delicious, the ambiance is lovely, the service is superior and the location is convenient.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Easter buffet was good. Nice selection and well prepared. Staff were very attentive. Made Easter easy.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 28, 2018

Always have a good experience at Spasso! Keep up the great job!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 25, 2018

great meatballs

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 24, 2018

We have dined at Spasso a lot - it is one of our favorite places! Unfortunately this time my rare filet mignon arrived well done. The second steak arrived at medium rare (close but not quite right), but didn’t have the flavor or color it has always had in the past. By the time my new steak arrived, the other diners were done with their meals.

We brought new guests with us this time and were saddened that they had to witness that experience.

We’ll go back, just not certain my go-to filet will remain my go-to meal and also don’t know if our guests will go again.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 20, 2018

We had dinner with our family to see our youngest off to Spain. It is our neighborhood favorite place to go and love Britney and all the staff at Spasso!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 18, 2018

I had dinner on Sunday evening with my husband and my 98 year old father. I had not tried the salad nicoise on previous visits and I found it to be excellent. The fresh tuna was perfectly cooked and the accompanying capers, greens, tomatoes, eggs, and olives made for a delicious salad. My father ordered the chicken Parmesan which he loved. The wine prices are very reasonable. Our waiter was very nice, and his service was prompt and efficient. Spassos is reliable favorite for us to go as we always have a good meal and great service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Love this place..

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 17, 2018

Pasta machine was broken but the results were dinners we would not have picked and they were fantastic. Worth a drive and wine/beer selection is on point

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on March 10, 2018

We had to wave down our waiter any time we needed something. We had to ask multiple times for water and then it was never refilled. Food was marginal our steak bites we very chewy and for how small they were they were very over done and overly seared. We each got a order of them and one of our orders was not even half of what one of the other orders were. We had to ask for them to add more.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 10, 2018

Great food and outstanding service. Pizzas and pasta were both excellent. I love that you can pick up a great bottle of wine at the wine store (attached) and bring to the restaurant with no corking fee. Our waitress was amazing.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

This was my second trip to Spasso. The first time they stuck us in a small table that's part of the bar. They tried to put us there again as I was told the people ahead of me got sat at my table. I refused, so they put us next to the waitress station.

While the food was excellent, I probably won't go back due to the lousy seating locations. Might see it different if I had shown up with no reservation, but a poor location twice with reservations is unacceptable!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great food & service. Happy hour specials.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on March 3, 2018

Great service and all the food, except for the mussels were fantastic. Had to send the mussels back. Not good at all.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 24, 2018

I love Spasso! The food and wine are AMAZING!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 17, 2018

We love sitting in the bar for dinner. Brittany is the best! You just can’t lose with the 3 cheese lasagne! Be careful when ordering the wine. We naively ordered a glass of Opus , thinking from the board it was $13. Wrong!!! It was $65 (per glass!!!) 13 was the year!!! Expensive mistake!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 16, 2018

Very busy evening but our server checked in with us and let us know the kitchen was a bit backed up. She offered us a bread basket and complimentary dessert. Everything was delicious, special sea bass, beet salad, short ribs and mussels. The creme brulee was awesome too!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Our waiter was kind, friendly and professional. He deserved more than a 25% tip. The food was prepared perfectly with the colors of health magnifying as to being in the process of nurturing our bodies.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Not worth it. Reservations don't matter slow service cold food decent price.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
36