Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.81mi
  2. Distance: 2.06mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.81mi
  2. Distance: 2.06mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.81mi
  2. Distance: 2.06mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.81mi
  2. Distance: 2.06mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Spasso Minnetonka

Spasso is a contemporary Italian/American restaurant with wood fired pizzas, pastas, entrees, and weekly specials. With a selection of over 140 wines by the bottle and 60 wines by the glass all at retail pricing. Full bar also available with a great happy hour from 3-6 and 8-close daily, 9-close Friday & Saturday. Sunday brunch from 10-4.

17523 Minnetonka Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55345
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 3pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 101

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 224-9555

Website:
http://www.spassomn.com/

Catering:
Let us cater your next event. Our staff can work with you to plan out your perfect menu.

Parking Details:
Don't worry about parking, use our Free Round Trip Car Service. Call us at 952-224-9555 and we will pick you up in our Cadillac Escalade. Should you choose to drive we have a free parking lot.

Public Transit:
Free Round Trip Car Service in our Cadillac Escalade. It can accommodate groups up to 6 people!

Executive Chef:
Kevin Giffin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Reservations for Wine Dinners and Special Events must be made by calling the restaurant, NOT through Open Table.

Private Dining

Ideal for rehearsal dinners, business luncheons, intimate dinners, holiday parties, weddings, business meetings, luncheons, graduations, wine dinners, etc.

Spasso Minnetonka Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

3.8

ambience

3.8

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (21)
Casual (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
See All
Special Occasion (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Good for a Date (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Good for Groups (9)
Fun (8)
Wood Oven (8)
Business Meals (8)
Fit for Foodies (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Cozy (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Romantic (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Family Style (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Authentic (3)
Private Room (3)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Healthy (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Tapas (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1302 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 hours ago

My two children and I were seated at a table right by the waiter station. So annoying I asked to be moved. We were But then waited 15 mins before getting service. All in all a fairly forgettable evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 5 days ago

Good food. Noisy. They weren't busy. We were seated in a booth by bar and TV. Would have preferred a window table. Waitress was very good. I made a reservation via open table. They could not find my reservation. It didn't matter because they were not busy.
I will go back. Perhaps the next time the experience will be better.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Great time once again at Spasso. All eight of us enjoyed our meals which tasted fresh, prepared to order and flavorful! Great service also.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Ordered a pizza with a Cesar Salad starter. the salad was wilted and the pizza was soggy. Very disappointed. We had not been there for a while. Guess they have to up their game back to where it use to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great wa atmosphere with patio dining. Service tends to be slow, mostly getting to the table. Food is ok but the portions have gotten really small. Great love location.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Such a delight! Our entire family enjoyed every dish we ordered from crab cakes to lasagna to fresh mozzarella pizza it was phenomenal. A hidden treasure in the cities!

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Lasagna was best in class. Bruschetta not so much.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

We had a pleasant dining experience, enjoyed sitting outdoors and our server was excellent!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 28, 2017

Just OK. Nothing to get too excited about. Sauce tasted like it came from a jar. Good fair priced wine list is a bonus.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

I had the Pecan Crusted Chicken salad - chicken was served cold atop the salad, which made the crusted breading overwhelming. Salad lacked in dressing and toppings, despite the description seeming to be loaded with goodies, was mostly just field greens. Another in my party had the french dip served philly style and was very pleased. Normally a great dining place, the service this time around was not very attentive (never stopped to see how the food was or I would have asked for more dressing, but only had so much time for lunch so continued to eat my greens), so not a great experience overall.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Consistently good and friendly wait staff. Kids menu is attractive for grand children - especially the ice cream.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Casual, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We came for dinner and never received our bread, the server was pretty inattentive (didn't check back with us if we wanted more wine until after I had finished my meal), the server didn't know what the cheesecake was currently, and we never got more water. I think if we had a better server the experience would have been great.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great place. Went for Mother's Day brunch. Only negative is they charged us for our almost 1 yo who are very little.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I love this place, and think it's awesome how the wine shop next door is attached so you can pick out a great bottle and bring it to the restaurant with no corkage fee!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 7, 2017

This is now the second time our service has been terrible. I knew from the beginning it was going to be a disaster because the waiter seemed to just be a complete airhead on everything. When he did order my salad, he ordered the wrong one and it was delivered to my table at the same time my wife's food was delivered. They of course took it back and my wife finished her meal and I just finally said let's just send it to go and they did comp me for it- but was terrible. Only go part is the cost of wine there. Otherwise- nope.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our waitress, Susan, was very informative about the menu, attentive, and friendly. The food was of excellent quality, with a wide range on the menu. Each of us had something different, the appearance, quality, and taste were all you could ask for.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It may have been the night (we went in late), but I felt we were an afterthought. Food was good, but high priced for the size. Dessert was AMAZING and fairly priced. Two of us, no apps, no drinks and 1 dessert was $50+

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We enjoy Spasso because we enjoy their food and the fact that you can buy a bottle of wine at the adjoining wine shop and can bring it to the restaurant to drink. If you like your choice of wine, you can bring your receipt to the wine shop after dining and get a 10% discount on another bottle.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Always a great experience. Had the seafood risotto that was the special.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Good food, average service, comfortable and reasonable prices. Great wine prices and selection

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 27, 2017

The food was overcooked, undercooked on another entrée, and tasteless. The bolognaise tasted like canned with no herbs or spicing. The salad was made wrong TWICE, and by the time I received it, the others had finished their meal. The waiter was acting odd and not really sensitive to our needs. The place was busy - I have NO IDEA why as I will never ever return.

Dining Occasion:Business Meal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 24, 2017

We went for a birthday lunch and were very disappointed. Our server seemed very distracted and forgot entirely to bring us our beverages, though when we looked on the bill, they were listed. We had a gift card, and he had trouble figuring it our.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We live close by and go regularly. Love the patio. Could use some new cushions. They are not very cushy anymore. Our server wasn't the greatest. He left our dishes on the table. He also took my leftovers to wrap up and never brought them back. Didn't realize it until we got in the car to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We went to Spasso with our whole family, as the college boys were home for the evening and wanted to go to Spasso! Great food as always, great wine/beer. It is our neighborhood gem!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Casual, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Service was excellent; wine selection by the glass best anywhere; everyone was very pleased with their meal and we all think they have the best bruschetta anywhere.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Nice place walking distance from my house, love the bar and a good menu can be a bit noisy

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Another great evening at Spasso. Never disappoints!

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Private Room, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We usually hav a great experience but not last Sunday. The server was very lacking in personality ,knowledge of the menu and accompanying items. He didn't offer to refill our mimosas- could have sold more by doing so.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Fun, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Spasso's is my "go to" restaurant in Minnetonka. You can always count on excellent service and food. It's a nice fun atmosphere and I'm always treated well when I dine there. I've never been disappointed..

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Cozy, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Booked a reservation. Got table right away but asked for a booth at time of seating and was told they were reserved . Special request. I will remember that if I ever go back . We sat at a table by front door , floor was soooo sticky I put my feet on the leg of the table to avoid being stuck there all night! Food was fine.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The food and service have always been great here. We like that we can buy a bottle of wine from the wine shop attached to the restaurant, and the server will open the bottle we bought at our table. The tiramisu is the best!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Spasso was able to handle 2-3 changes in our reservation. Required a table that a person using a walker could easily be seated. Separate billing which was fine. Yes, I would recommend Spasso although noise level can be loud.

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Spasso is one of our neighborhood favorites! Wood fire grilled pizzas...Eating on the patio....Great wine...Excellent service!

Dining Occasion:Everyday Dining
Tags: Great for Lunch, Wood Oven, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We went out for my birthday dinner. Spasso has a huge wine list and good beer selection on tap. I had the vodka sausage ravioli. The sauce had tons of flavor and a mild heat to it, and the portion size was just right. My husband had the bacon and white cheddar burger, which was huge and he said had good flavor. We also got a side of the brussels sprouts, which had thick chunks of flavorful bacon mixed in. We live nearby, and we'll be back.

Dining Occasion:Date
Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 4, 2017

A great value with excellent food and super friendly wine prices. Enjoy.

Dining Occasion:Friends' Get-Together
Tags: Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 27, 2017

Had eaten here before but was very disappointed! Waiter got the order wrong and husband had bones in his walleye fillet. Won't be back again.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Extremely loud and the dining room should have less tables. Dinner was for 7pm on a Saturday and the place was packed with small children. Would not recommend for a first date or special event. Every item we ordered off the menu was amazing.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I had made an online reservation about 10 days before Valentines Day. So far so good. Reservation for 7:00pm.

During the week I received a myriad of confirmations and reminders of my 7:00 reservation.

When we arrived a few minutes prior to our reservation, a bit chaotic. Rather than 7:00 we were directed that it would be a few minutes. They suggested we go to the liquor store for some wine tasting as table was not ready.

Finally at 7:25 table was ready.

I may be wrong but a 25 minute wait was not what I had in mind.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful meal. Took my mom and the kids there for Valentine's Day. We had a wonderful meal and agrarian time together as a family.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Always good food, great service, good location, welcoming and comfortable.

Dining Occasion:Special Occasion
Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.