Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.81mi
  2. Distance: 2.06mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.81mi
  2. Distance: 2.06mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 1.81mi
  2. Distance: 2.06mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi
  1. Distance: 1.81mi
  2. Distance: 2.06mi
  3. Distance: 2.21mi
  4. Distance: 2.92mi

About Spasso Minnetonka

Spasso is a contemporary Italian/American restaurant with wood fired pizzas, pastas, entrees, and weekly specials. With a selection of over 140 wines by the bottle and 60 wines by the glass all at retail pricing. Full bar also available with a great happy hour from 3-6 and 8-close daily, 9-close Friday & Saturday. Sunday brunch from 10-4.

17523 Minnetonka Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55345
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 3pm - 9:00pm; Brunch: Sunday: 10:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
Hwy 101

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(952) 224-9555

Website:
http://www.spassomn.com/

Catering:
Let us cater your next event. Our staff can work with you to plan out your perfect menu.

Parking Details:
Don't worry about parking, use our Free Round Trip Car Service. Call us at 952-224-9555 and we will pick you up in our Cadillac Escalade. Should you choose to drive we have a free parking lot.

Public Transit:
Free Round Trip Car Service in our Cadillac Escalade. It can accommodate groups up to 6 people!

Executive Chef:
Kevin Giffin

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Reservations for Wine Dinners and Special Events must be made by calling the restaurant, NOT through Open Table.

Private Dining

Ideal for rehearsal dinners, business luncheons, intimate dinners, holiday parties, weddings, business meetings, luncheons, graduations, wine dinners, etc.

Spasso Minnetonka Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.0

service

4.0

ambience

3.9

value

3.8

Noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
See All
Notable Wine List (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Good for Groups (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Good for a Date (6)
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (5)
Authentic (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Business Meals (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Cozy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
People Watching (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Romantic (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
1337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 3 days ago

Love Spasso. Kid friendly. Good food and the BEST wine prices. Great service tonight. Can typically get in last minute too. We love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food! Love the walleye! Great value on wine!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 4 days ago

Overall great experience. Only (minor) issue was our reservation was for 7:30 and we didn't get sat until 7:45ish. Not a huge deal but a little surprising. Overall, great time and we will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 days ago

Fun time with my sisters! The food and drinks were delicious!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Good food and lots of choices for most pallets. Very friendly service. Look forward to going again

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on October 6, 2017

we go there every few months, always good and meals are priced right

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Salad I ordered was delicious, but smaller than expected.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Its olive garden with smaller portions and better ambience. Service was good food was adequate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 22, 2017

We had a group of seven celebrating a birthday at Spasso. It was a busy Friday night, and our table was ready for us when we arrived. Our server was friendly and prompt. Every one had something different, pizza, salad, burger, sandwich, fish, pasta, and we shared desserts. Everything was delish, and the atmosphere was perfect for our group!

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Spasso is a fair value and great atmosphere. We enjoyed our time here on a Saturday evening. We will return.

Tags: Fun, Comfort Food, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We passed by many times since it opened but after looking inside, its psuedo-pub interior suggested this was another formula type restaurant that didn't have fish and chips. Well we tried it finally as a Sunday evening alternative for ourselves, our son and daughter-in-law and our two teen age grand daughters. A small pizza divided nicely into 6 pieces as a starter. All of our mains were well prepared, tasty and the portions generous. And there were a large number of choices. The wine list was amazing for this type of venue, but most amazing was how reasonable the wine list markups were. I am hesitant to write this (lest they figure this out before our next visit) , but we ordered a wine with approximately a 33% mark up over retail in contrast to the usual 300-400% mark up frequently encountered in restaurants for wines in the $30-40 wine list range. Deserts--Ok the Key Lime pie was good, but not as great as one of my wife's friends said it was. The flourless chocolate cake tasted like a piece of fudge rather than a cake, but our teen age chocolate consumer was still hesitant to allow anyone a taste. All in all, a very pleasant surprise indeed. We will be back.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Love the food at Spasso! But, the restaurant is too cold. Bring a sweater!

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 22, 2017

Terrible service would like to rate 0. After sitting there for over 20 minutes without a server stopping by at all we asked the host station if we would have a server soon & they said they would send someone over. No one....there were a lot of servers & it wasn't very busy. Finally decided to leave. Went to Samba in Hopkins where we were warmly greeted and our business very appreciated!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

We had the bean & sausage chowder, both my husband & I loved it. Would come back just for this. Also had an excellent salad with it. Good service too. Was a little too cold in the dining room.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Spasso has been a favorite of ours in the past - great service, great food. And we have always enjoyed Jeff the driver of the car service - he's always great!!

But this time, we were less than impressed. We had 8pm reservations on a friday night. The place was half empty, yet the service was beyond slow. We picked out two bottles of wine from the store - one a chardonnay that needed chilling. Our waiter arrived after waiting far too long. He saw we had wine and we asked for a bucket to chill the chardonnay. He disappered for over 10 mins., so we asked the hostess to find him. He returned with waters - but no bucket. He proceeded to take our food order.....our wine is still not chilled. We reminded him of a bucket and he responded with a very rude, "yea. I know. I'll get it: I'm very busy". WHAT?!?!? To say we were taken aback is an understatement! He FINALLY returned with a bucket, then FINALLY opened our wine....mmmm...warm chardonnay! We kept our exchanges brief after that. Besides, we really wanted to enjoy the ambience created by the waitstaff who were cleaning the restaurant around us. Nothing makes you feel more welcomed than waitstaff mopping floors around you. I'm sure they had a long day and wanted to get home, but 9pm on a Friday night shouldn't be the bewitching hour for a restaurant that closes at 10:30.

The overall experience was disappointing. My parents were in town, and my dad recalled liking Spasso, so we went for a nice relaxing dinner. Their food is wonderful, but not worth the experience we had. So unless Spasso trains their waitstaff on how to be more welcoming to their guests, I doubt we will be back anytime soon.

Tags: Casual, Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

I ordered a dish with shrimp, lobster and scallops. Sounds good, right? The lobster was 1/4 of a lobster tail, the shrimp and scallops were so salty I had to try to rinse them off with my water. I left a shrimp, I never leave shrimp!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

It was my fathers birthday and the food nor the service couldn't have been better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 8, 2017

We enjoyed our evening. The food was good and portions were appropriate. Maybe a little over priced so I'm uncertain about the value as nearly every dish is close to $20. At that price point my expectations begin to rise and this meal and service fell a little short. That said, we will likely be back at some point in time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

It can be a bit noisy with all the open space, but it is the meatballs that keep me coming back! I nearly got a second order for desert. The service was great and the lasagna is amazing.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great bruschetta and a friendly staff. Patio was nice and quiet. Overall had a great dinner.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Took 15mins to get a server which we had to ask for, then our drinks took another 15mins and after waiting a 1/2hr we got incorrect drinks. Then ordered appetizers with meals and appetizers came last. Nobody cared that we were even there. Place wasn't even busy. What a joke. Don't go.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great patio! Incredible service and value! Best tomato soup in town. Fabulous wine selection!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Nice local establishment. Good service and drinks. Take along a sweater as the air conditioning makes the place a bit cool for some.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Hamburger dry and tasteless, husband's ribs with an odd flavored sauce and friend's prime rib cold

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 8, 2017

This restaurant is over priced for very small portions. Also, while some of our selections were tasty, most was pretty bland. A big disappointment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Always love the food especially the Vegetarian Lasagna and Key Lime Pie!!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Omaha)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Food is consistently good. Like having wine shop next door and ability to bring into restaurant and not incurring a corkage fee.
Service was slow on Saturday night before 4th of July.

Tags: Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 30, 2017

The dining experience was good. Will definitely go again. Strongly recommend it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Good brunch menu with good food and attentive service

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was good but seems to gone down in taste and quality.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Birthday
Great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I've dined here many times and enjoyed it, however, the server was inattentive and not friendly at all. Had to ask for a wine chiller several times and he never smiled once! Also I decided to try Spiendino, the menu (and the server) failed to mention how spicy it is. Even friends tasted and said it was way to spicy for them! I ate it because was hungry had to drink three glasses of water! I will NEVER order this again. We like to go here as we can buy wine next door and bring in for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

My two children and I were seated at a table right by the waiter station. So annoying I asked to be moved. We were But then waited 15 mins before getting service. All in all a fairly forgettable evening.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Service poor.....brought my wife's entre before salad while delivering my salad.....so they took her entre back and eventually brought her salad...once the entres were served mine was fine....hers was not....maybe it sat before being returned...just not what we expected

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

PLEASE TURN YOUR AIR CONDITIONING DOWN SPASSO!!! Keeping your restaurant at such a freezing cold level is wasteful, ridiculous, uncomfortable and a deterrent in my return. I did come back a week after this visit I am reviewing and I overheard 3 other parties complain to their groups about the cold temp. Such a dumb thing for a restaurant to get a bad review on. I won't come back without my parka...and so it won't be soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Good food. Noisy. They weren't busy. We were seated in a booth by bar and TV. Would have preferred a window table. Waitress was very good. I made a reservation via open table. They could not find my reservation. It didn't matter because they were not busy.
I will go back. Perhaps the next time the experience will be better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great time once again at Spasso. All eight of us enjoyed our meals which tasted fresh, prepared to order and flavorful! Great service also.

Tags: Healthy, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Naples)·Dined on June 14, 2017

Ordered a pizza with a Cesar Salad starter. the salad was wilted and the pizza was soggy. Very disappointed. We had not been there for a while. Guess they have to up their game back to where it use to be.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great wa atmosphere with patio dining. Service tends to be slow, mostly getting to the table. Food is ok but the portions have gotten really small. Great love location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Such a delight! Our entire family enjoyed every dish we ordered from crab cakes to lasagna to fresh mozzarella pizza it was phenomenal. A hidden treasure in the cities!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.