Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Spaghetti Warehouse - ArlingtonSpaghetti Warehouse - Arlington
(31)
$$$$
Italian | Arlington, Mid Cities
Spaghetti Warehouse - DallasSpaghetti Warehouse - Dallas
(101)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown, Dallas
Jasper's - RichardsonJasper's - Richardson
(284)
$$$$
American | Richardson, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 18 times today
Sixty VinesSixty Vines
(306)
$$$$
Californian | Plano, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 92 times today
TexasTexas
(990)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Richardson, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 8 times today
Neighborhood Services - Village on ParkwayNeighborhood Services - Village on Parkway
(604)
$$$$
American | North Dallas / Addison, Dallas
Booked 60 times today
Seasons 52 - PlanoSeasons 52 - Plano
(4206)
$$$$
American | Plano, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 50 times today
Ida ClaireIda Claire
(529)
$$$$
Southern | North Dallas / Addison, Dallas
Booked 55 times today
Kenny's Wood Fired GrillKenny's Wood Fired Grill
(3887)
$$$$
Contemporary American | North Dallas / Addison, Dallas
Booked 45 times today
Steve Fields Steak and Lobster LoungeSteve Fields Steak and Lobster Lounge
(2675)
$$$$
Steak | Plano, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 28 times today
Maggiano's - Willow BendMaggiano's - Willow Bend
(3204)
$$$$
Italian | Plano, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 29 times today
The Capital Grille - PlanoThe Capital Grille - Plano
(1652)
$$$$
Seafood | Plano, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 26 times today
Bob's Steak & Chop House - PlanoBob's Steak & Chop House - Plano
(2074)
$$$$
Steak | Plano, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 43 times today
Silver Fox Steakhouse RichardsonSilver Fox Steakhouse Richardson
(1383)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Richardson, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 13 times today
Del Frisco's Grille - PlanoDel Frisco's Grille - Plano
(380)
$$$$
American | Plano, Dallas Suburbs
Booked 30 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.34mi
  3. Distance: 0.44mi
  4. Distance: 0.52mi

About Permanently Closed - Spaghetti Warehouse - Plano

This restaurant is permanently closed. Some of the most memorable meals happen when good friends come together to share delicious, freshly prepared food in a setting filled with warmth and fun. That's the kind of experience that inspires every dish on our menu at Spaghetti Warehouse. No wonder our guests keep coming back for so many Spaghetti Warehouse specialties, from our incredible 15-Layer Lasagne to Spaghetti & Meatballs, Beer Chili to Fettuccini Alfredo, Chicken Parmigiana to our gluten-free entrees. And with every entrée, we also serve hot sourdough bread accompanied by our craveable garlic butter, plus your choice of our Bottomless Garden salad or savory soup.

1517 N. Central Expwy.
Plano, TX 75075
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Sunday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
15th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, Visa

Phone Number:
(972) 516-8903

Website:
http://www.meatballs.com/

Catering:
Invite Spaghetti Warehouse to your next celebration! We can bring all the ingredients for the perfect event to you and your guests. You tell us where and when, then relax while we handle the rest. At Spaghetti Warehouse, we are happy to create a menu to fit your tastes and budget. One of our experienced Catering Managers is available to discuss your preferences.

Parking Details:
We have a large parking lot so you will never have a hard time finding a parking space.

Private Party Facilities:
We have two rooms for private dinning one can hold a party of 50 guest & the other can hold a party of 100 guest.

Private Party Contact:
Lorenzo Loredo: (972) 516-8903

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Spaghetti Warehouse - Plano Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

5.0

ambience

4.0

value

4.5

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Late-night Find (1)
See All
Cozy (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
35 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 7, 2017

My wife and I come to Texas to visit family periodically and on an earlier trip we stumbled across Spaghetti Warehouse. We went in blind, knowing nothing about it and were pleasantly surprised, so this trip we immediately went back. We got there early so they weren't busy. Our waiter was outstanding, great personality and helpful. I had the spaghetti this time, but have also had the 15 layer lasagna, which is excellent. My wife got the combo, in this case with penne rustica and the aforementioned lasagna. Only complaint, you can't get the penne rustica by itself, only as part of the combo. That's her favorite, but it made my brother-in-law happy as we sent the lasagna home to him!
Overall, we are very happy with this restaurant. We thought the prices were reasonable, lots of variety on the menu, and excellent service. (I wish I could remember our waiter's name, he was excellent!)
We recommend it with no hesitation.

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Nice. We liked the service and food. We will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 1, 2017

First when we got there at 9:30pm our waiter told us the kitchen was closing at 10:00pm. If I knew that I would had went somewhere else. Our food wasn't good either, my girlfriend food was cold. It seems like they was rushing us to get out. Our waiter did not seem like a waiter, more like he been working in the kitchen. Very disappointed.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Great food! Service was fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The food was good, as always. They have the best lasagna anywhere! Our waiter was a little clueless, but I think he may have been new. Everything else was great. We were seated promptly and the waiter was courteous.

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 9, 2016

Spaghetti Warehouse has good food at good prices. I love the lasagna and bread with garlic butter. On the last occasion I had their Fettuccini Alfredo. I was good. I think that they should offer a Pasta Primavera version with fresh veggies.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 16, 2016

Menu has changed and many chicken and vegetable options have been removed

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 6, 2016

Great food. Great server. Great price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2016

Not the best Italian food; pasta in lasagna was sometimes hard and chewy

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 24, 2016

We got 1 free entree and a dessert for Dad's birthday. The waitress we got did a great job. Will definitely come back. And the decorative train inside is a must-see!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 11, 2015

Food is always good. The run specials fairly frequently - which is a plus *must be signed up in their eclub to receive notification of specials

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 25, 2015

My kids took me here for my birthday lunch. We arrived at 2:00 and the service was fast, friendly and we had a really good time. They were not very busy so we got special attention :-) Food arrived quickly and was yummy. Great experience overall.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 9, 2015

The restaurant is schizophrenicly decorated poorly staffed and the chairs are very wobbly. Our server was fine, dry and unfriendly but served the food. Not that we did but several people got sat and abruptly just left all from different tables.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2015

The only negative part of our lunch was the girl who seated us. She acted annoyed that we had a reservation. Then she stuck us in the back corner by the patio door. We really wanted to sit in the train car, as there was only one other family sitting in it. Our server was excellent though. Very nice young man. I wish I could remember his name. The $12.99 lunch special is a really great deal. You get an appetizer, salad, entree & dessert.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2015

Part of 15, server was awesone, funny, attentive. We are a loud laughing family. Loved the 4 course meal. Everyone was stuffed and happy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 5, 2015

Food and service are consistently great here. Cody was our server tonight and provided exceptional service. He was very busy, but stayed attentive and always had a smile.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 15, 2015

Had a family gathering there and was a great place to be. Service was great, food good, plenty of room to get up and visit. Will definitely go back again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 14, 2015

The atmosphere was very pleasant. The service was excellent. The food was absolutely wonderful and we left stuffed and with leftovers. Excellent experience. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 22, 2014

The servers don't really care to be there and are not very customer service oriented. They rush your orders and take forever to bring out your food! I took my family there for a late lunch... there were maybe 10 or less people dining at the time and it took 40 mins for the server to bring out 2 plates of spaghetti and 1 kid's pizza... and well, most of the food was less than half eaten as we had already lost our appetite and kids were getting impatient... It tasted terrible anyway probably because it had been sitting on the counter for 30 minutes.

I will never go there again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 20, 2014

My wife and I had our wedding rehearsal dinner at the SW in 1998 - went back for an evening of nostalgia, and it was exactly how we remembered. very nice, very clean, and very affordable. It is a great alternative to the chains in the market place, and truly feels like genuine home cooking. Waitress was new to the job, but was impressed with her attention to us, and ensuring we had a great experience - she was truly trained thoroughly, and was great.

All around great meal and experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 23, 2014

Resonably priced, good food. Jeffrey is a Great server!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2014

Good food, good service, big portions at an affordable price - not a tea drinker but love the raspberry tea here

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 12, 2014

Good food, good price, great bread, friendly attentive waitstaff.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 29, 2014

Food and service are good. Good size portions for the money

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2014

The service I received at Spagetthi Warehouse was not good. First of all, my 9 year old grandson waited 10 minutes after everyone else got their food, for his food. Water was spilled on the table and the waitress gave us a few napkins to clean it up but didn't help. We never got refills like we asked for. We asked to see a manager but never got a chance to speak to one.

I thought this would of been a good place for us to go for Father's Day, but I was wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2014

We went on Fathers Day and I made reservations online the day before and that was really nice to be able to do but went I got there I didn't expect to be seated right away but the girl at the desk was not so nice and said Yes we did have a reservation but we had to wait for the next table for 2 can turned her back. The food that the Dads could choose from was nice but my food was not so great, very lukewarm and the presentation was Bad. So not so great.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 15, 2014

Our waitress was missing most of the time--she never was able to find any cheese for our lasagna but we found it ourselves. I couldn't get a second salad when she delivered our meal because she ran off as I was asking. We never got more bread that we asked for. When our meal finally came, we asked for cheese which was on all the other tables but not ours. She disappeared and we were half through our meal when my husband got up and got some cheese from an empty table and when we were finished, our waitress appeared saying that she couldn't find any cheese but we explained we had gotten it off the table next to ours. We asked for two to go boxes and she brought 1 so I went to find one myself. The waitress was nice, just not there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 3, 2014

The decorations are similar to the original Spaghetti Warehouse (in Dallas' West End district), but that is where any positive comparison stops. First of all, my section had a terrible odor that might have been the liquid used to clean the table, or simply others dining around me with bad hygiene! Had to sit directly across from some goober who chewed (and talked) with his mouth open the entire meal. Children running and screaming - everywhere! Server was very sweet, but didn't know that when you deliver bread to the table, it is always nice to have a bread/butter plate, too. All in all, a very forgettable experience, and one that I will NOT repeat!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2014

The delivery timing of our meal was off and we felt very rushed through our meal. We had no bread plates on the table and when I asked, we received salad bowls to use for our appetizer, as well as the salad bowls with salad. The table was very crowded. Only 5 minutes after appetizer & salad were delivered, our entrees were delivered with no place to put them on the table. The waiter asked me what did I want him to do. As I was quite annoyed, we all handed him our half-eaten salads and began our entrees. Not the leisurely Mother's Day lunch we envisioned. The food was good, but we felt very rushed. I did really appreciate being able to make an on-line reservation. That is not common anymore, but makes for a less stressful arrival.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2014

We went for Mother's Day - had a reservation and was hoping it wouldn't be too crowded. It was perfect - no wait - not extra crowded. The tables are far enough spaced that you don't feel like you are on top of the next table. Waiter and manager were eager to please. Great experience!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2014

There were many options that I gave the kids when it came to taking my wife/their Mom to go eat. We all collectively opted for spaghetti warehouse. This most recent experience was amazing. Morgan and Joseph were standouts. The entire experience was awesome.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 20, 2014

Spaghetti Warehouse is what it is: decent Italian food in a lively atmosphere. Unfortunately, the service could be much better. We had a table for ten on Easter Sunday, and while she was friendly, we rarely saw her; had to ask other servers for water/tea refills; she seemed to have no idea who ordered what - as she delivered lunches to the wrong clients, etc. Would I go back? Yes, but fully aware that the restaurant is what it is; no better, no worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2014

Food was very bland and portions very small for the price. Staff was not friendly or attentive. Everything seemed dirty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2014

Growing up in Dallas in the late '70s, I remember the original Spaghetti Warehouse very well. It was wonderful to see the décor still matches the original! Food was good and service was acceptable. The hostess was particularly friendly and that is always a plus. I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 2, 2014

Good specials for the guest on fixed incomes. I liked the $2.50 special with an entree you can have a homemade meatball, Italian sausage link and a piece of garlic bread. The service was very cordial.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.