Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.17mi
  3. Distance: 0.21mi
  4. Distance: 0.21mi

About Spaghetti Warehouse - Dayton

We are proud a place for friends and families that want to spend time together. We offer handmade/homemade Italian food with a bit of American abundance thrown in. We are most famous for our homemade Incredible 15-layer Lasagna and our famous sourdough bread with house made garlic butter spread.

36 West Fifth Street
Dayton, OH 45402
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Ludlow & Main Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(937) 461-3913

Website:
http://www.meatballs.com/

Catering:
Call for catering menu.

Parking Details:
During Lunch hours only pay parking available, at meters and surrounding lots. After 5:30pm street parking and public lots around us become free and available for our guests.

Public Transit:
Bus stops right in front of our restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Larry Bellah

Private Party Facilities:
Certain rooms can be private with enough people in the reservation. Must be a minimum of 45 people to get private and only when available.

Private Party Contact:
Kelly Byrd: (937) 461-3913

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Takeout, Wine

Spaghetti Warehouse - Dayton Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.2

ambience

4.3

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (14)
Casual (11)
Comfort Food (10)
See All
Good for Groups (10)
Good for Birthdays (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Authentic (8)
Kid-friendly (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Good for Anniversaries (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Business Meals (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Romantic (3)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Cozy (2)
People Watching (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Family Style (1)
Sort By:
S
147 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 4 days ago

This was a average restaurant. Nothing stood out to make or exceptional, and nothing stood out to make it disappointing. My group had a casual good time. Atmosphere is kind of dark, and set a low mood.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a great time! The food was good and our service was good.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Our favorite place for lasagna. Great sauce, service, size and sizzle!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We have been coming to the Spaghetti Warehouse for over 25 years and it is still delicious! I love the ranch dressing with the salad, the manicotti and the lasagna. The bread is also so so good, especially with the herb butter!! My husband always gets the beer chili with a side sausage! The cheesecake with strawberries is a dessert I dream about-simply fantastic!! Great, attentive service and very reasonably priced.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Everything was wonderful. You get plenty of food at a reasonable price. We really enjoyed ourselves. Love all of the old signs and scenery. Great service and tasty food.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Authentic, Casual, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 29, 2017

It was great! We had a group of 6 plus 2 kids. Two of the people were running late and the wait staff were very patient and accommodating.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Delicious and nice dinner for Father's Day. Wonderful waitress!

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We went to the playhouse in Dayton and want a place close and fast with good service and good foods and this place had it all. We got seated right on our reservation time and the place was bustling and the food service was excellent and tasty . Good selection and all in the group said we would be back.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 4, 2017

We had good service and I am happy about that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 4, 2017

My son graduated from college earlier that day and I had several family members coming in from all over the mid-west. It was great place to assemble for a meal and conversation after the commencement. Food always rocks, and a good value as well. I recommend the Sketti Warehouse !

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 19, 2017

This was one of my favorite places to eat but the food and service have gone down hill. My last visit was disappointing. They seemed short staffed. Service was bad and the food was not as good.

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Although I've lived in Dayton for several years I've only recently discovered the spaghetti warehouse. Wish I had found it sooner. Great food. Great wine.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My son and I went to Spaghetti Warehouse to celebrate his birthday. The food was excellent, and the waitress was kind and attentive. We both enjoyed it.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Food was amazing. Service not so great. Hadn't been here in years. Still looked the same and still had great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I use to really like this restaurant; however, it has not been kept up to a great standard. It's OK food, OK cleanliness, and OK service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I've been coming to Spaghetti Warehouse for 25 years, and have always loved it. Unfortunately, this specific experience wasn't great. We were celebrating my daughter's 18th birthday with a group of her friends (7 of us). The service was very slow, in spite of them not being busy, and us having reservations. The food wasn't served as hot as usual. Overall, we were pretty disappointed. I'd still recommend it, and I'll definitely be back. Even the best restaurants have an off night occasionally.

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Before making reservations @ Spaghetti Warehouse I read well over a dozen reviews on OpenTable. I should have heeded the warnings in the reviews I read but I just had to see for myself. I can only explain my decision to do this as similar to my behavior when I was a child and my Mother or Father told me not to do something -- but -- I just had to find out the hard way. Well it doesn't seem as if I have matured much -- I FOUND OUT THE HARD WAY!! The booth we were seated in was sticky. The menu's had hard crusted spaghetti sauce stuck to them. The wrappers on the straws were even dirty. I ordered the 15 layer lasagna with Meatballs and Italian Sausage with Garlic Bread. The 15 layer lasagna was room temperature on the outside but somewhat more heated on the inside - obviously it was microwaved and it tasted as if it was a 2 or 3 day old preparation that was taken out of the refrigerator heated and served. Having said that I have had 2 or 3 day old lasagna at home and heated it in the microwave and it tasted much better than what I was served. "NO KIDDING"! The meatballs tasted like bread fillers not Meat. The Italian Sausage was also warmed up and greasy and after 2 reminders asking for the Garlic Bread and two statements saying it will be right out I gave up and the Garlic Bread was never brought to our table. I can only believe that the place was dimly lit not for a romantic or ambiance type of feeling but so you would not notice how nasty & filthy your surroundings were /are. This experience and my poor to decision to go after reading the reviews has reminded me that Mom and Dad were always right !!!!! However, I did enjoy my walk around downtown Dayton with a beautiful woman prior to eating dinner.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on April 7, 2017

A great old world ambiance with great food. Our service was fabulous.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Kitchen very slow! No excuse as it was early pre-dinner rush. Once finally served, the meal was not hot. Just concerned that they are on the same down hill slide that many of their sister restaurants have gone through. I still like the place but they need to get back to basics, watch the details & step it up!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on March 26, 2017

the service was horrible and are drinks were empty.. the bread and noodles were hard. They 1st sat us in the bar with put asking and it's loud and we had kids. Plus we don't drink. They should have ask when WWE ask to move they said they have to find a table bit place was empty and the hostess had a attitude.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Authentic Italian food , priced right, with servers who consistently do a great job !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 19, 2017

We loved it!

Tags: Casual, Comfort Food, Fun, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 16, 2017

I always enjoy going to this restaurant! They have a great atmosphere, great food, and is a great value! I highly recommend going to this restaurant for a special occasion!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My family, wife and our two children and their families, enjoy Spaghetti Warehouse for family get togethers where we can be sure everyone can order off the menu and get something they will enjoy. From pasta to sandwiches, soup and salads, it is always a good experience. Servers are attentive and pretty efficient. Parking is generally easy on the street and generally a simple walk to the front door.

Tags: Casual, Sunday Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Food was pretty good but the service was a little slow. I was very disappointed that I took the time to make a reservation through OpenTable but they couldn't seem to find it and we had to wait. I even had my confirmation number.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Wonderful service staff. Food was excellent and large portions. Never without a beverage to sip. Great atmosphere. Definitely worth the 45 minute drive.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 18, 2017

They were amazing accommodating our large group. I would recommend if you are traveling with a team at the convention center this is great option!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Very accommodating. Good food. Great service and are open late

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 17, 2017

3 out of 4 of us ordered the chicken and broccoli. The chicken was over cooked, which it was last time too. Our meal didn't have any broccolI in it and no one ever told us. We received our meal and didn't realize the broccolI was missing until after we left. We were too busy visiting. If they were out of broccoli, they should have told us and taken off some of the cost. Meal seemed expensive for some of it missing. The restaurant was super loud. Our waitress was great though.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 16, 2017

I would only change the tables. They have wheels, that don't lock...it's annoying to be eating and the table keeps moving.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, People Watching, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Authentic, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food had been sitting for awhile when we got it. None of us finished our food. Not what we expected. Waitress was nice

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 9, 2017

I received an email from Spaghetti Warehouse that they were offering their full lasagna dinner for $6.00 on this particular Thursday, so I got a group of friends together and we had a great time. The food was good, the soup was warm (at my special request) and the waiter was great about bringing us drink and bread refills. Overall a very good experience with one exception. We went late around 8:30 pm, so towards the end of our dining one of the other waiters was cleaning up the table and floor nearby. He kicked up a lot of dust with the broom he was using, and when I stared at him, he finally stopped. This was very inconsiderate of us finishing our meal.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Seated quickly, food also came quickly, decent service . . .tasty food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our reservation was a little mixed up. I was initailly promised the Trolley car and a table for 9. (not an option) but our server quickly located a private room that was just as nice. We had 9 people at the table to celebrate my dad's 80th birthday. It worked out great! We would do it again!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 14, 2017

We had a great time with our friends .... food was great and waiter was really good .... always enjoy ourselves whenever we eat at Spaghetti Warehouse!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I went there to take my mom for the first time and it hit the spot. I loved the food, the ambiance and especially the prices. I will definitely go there many more times... Thanks

Tags: Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Been eating at the spaghetti warehouse for several years it is always a great place to go before an event at the Schuster Center theater the food is always consistently good and the value is good .

Tags: Casual, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We had a nice meal although cut short, you shut us down and closed the restaurant because sewage backup into the restrooms. Our waitress Bonny was wonderful and did an amazing job. This was the first time our family got together here.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I reserved a table for 7 and it was ready when we arrived. The food was great and the atmosphere was warm and inviting. Our waiter was attentive. The overall bill was not expensive. You're given big portions at a good price! I loved it!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Good value - well prepared food at a reasonable price

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.