Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 1 time today

Spaghetti Warehouse - Dayton

4.2
185 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Italian
Perfect For:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
We are proud a place for friends and families that want to spend time together. We offer handmade/homemade Italian food with a bit of American abundance thrown in. We are most famous for our homemade Incredible 15-layer Lasagna and our famous sourdough bread with house made garlic butter spread.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Italian, Mediterranean, Contemporary Italian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(937) 461-3913
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer catering packages for groups of 10 and more. Check out our catering menu at www.meatballs.com. Serve a great tasting Spaghetti Warehouse meal at your next office or family event.
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Ludlow & Main Street
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
During Lunch hours only pay parking available, at meters and surrounding lots. After 5:30pm street parking and public lots around us become free and available for our guests.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
Bus stops right in front of our restaurant.
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
We offer Daily Drink Specials Sunday-Friday.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Wine

Private Dining

We are perfect for any celebration, whether it’s small or large groups of up to 300 people. We serve the kind of Italian food that everybody enjoys in a warm and welcoming setting. Let our Banquet Manager help you plan an event your guests won’t soon forget.

View Private Dining Details
What 185 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.2based on recent ratings
4.4
food
4.3
service
4.2
ambience
4.3
value
Noise · Moderate
97% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
4.0Dined 4 days ago

We were there with our friends and it was hard to hear one another because of the large crowd that came from the Convention Center. Great food and service, though. I was hoping for a side room that would have been a bit quieter. I asked for one but did not get it. Maybe next time.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 5 days ago

They did not have our reservation from Open Table...we were not on the list although we had a conformation number.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service. Definitely recommend and will go back again.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined 7 days ago

One of my favorites: good food, varied menu, very good service, unique atmosphere. The restrooms leave a little to be desired though.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 14, 2018

The hostess was great! Got our table quickly with a reservation. The Food was delicious even though we had to take our entries to go. So we wouldn't be late to a show. Our server was polite but put our order in after larger tables that came after us (we ordered our food as soon as asked for drink orders) 45 minutes later still no food other than salad and bread that she brought out about 15+ minutes of being seated. We were dressed in fancy dresses and prom was going on (we are nearly 30 and going to phantom of the opera) she treated us like we were not going to tip very well and ignored us mostly. Gave our bill to the wrong table. Overall happy with the food, and other people we encountered but our server was not great. It was obviously clear that she thought we weren't going to tip so she took more time on tables with older people.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

We were there for Easter after our son had to work most of the day. Our server was friendly and mostly attentive. The lasagna was de-lish. Parking on a Sunday was a breeze.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 1, 2018

Was overall great experience, Food was amazing, Service was good, Only issue I had was my Wife's Birthday and I requested them to sing but because my wife said No, They didn't sing to her.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on March 31, 2018

Our server was very friendly and knowledgeable. Consistence updates on when our food would be ready. It was the perfect spot for date night followed by a concert. Would highly recommend to friends of ours.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on March 4, 2018

Seemed understaffed. Had a major issue with obtaining silverware, even after food had arrived. Then it was dirty. Salad was nothing to write home about. Pasta was not bad. Nice size portions.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 14, 2018

Spaghetti Warehouse has become one of our family's stand-by special occasion dining venues in the Dayton Metro area. The food is consistently good; the ambiance on the Trolley Car is always decent--we always reserve a spot on the Trolley; and special requests submitted on-line have always been accommodated.

Our last, most recent visit added a new member to our reservations. With lactose, gluten, and tree-nut allergies to account for Spaghetti Warehouse pulled it off again, and was able to accommodate our needs without fail. In addition, as our party was a reservation for four with a special request for two separate tables for two on the Trolley, I was most impressed that our reservation was accommodated without a hitch.

The only negative, which proved to be a fairly substantial negative was the service. Our server was kind, polite, and worked diligently to meet our needs, but the restaurant was clearly understaffed, or our server was overworked. Once seated our waitperson took our drink and food order, dropped off our silverware in a mug (service for four at a table for two), and left no napkins. She returned with our drinks, bread and bread plates, quickly dropped them off, and ran away before I could ask for napkins. On a return pass I stopped our server and asked for napkins, but never saw them or our server again until our entrees were delivered. When I requested the napkins again they were brought within a couple of minutes, and were delivered right out of the 250 count bag. We were given a stack of 11 napkins and the exchange was so fast that I couldn't even express my gratitude.

Our main dish came out after our first course (Caesar salad and the wonderful bread), but it was cold and by the time the napkins came it had cooled even more. Our drinks were low, our dirty/empty first-course and bread dishes were piling up, and we did not see our server again until our bill was delivered and we asked for to go boxes.

We will return, but hope for better service.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 11, 2018

First and foremost all the individuals involved with the overall visit! Very courteous and friendly
from time in to time out! Our waitress was outstanding. Never had an empty glass throughout entire meal, was always checking if we needed anything. Quality and quantity of food was great!!! A little dim in my opinion but,( that's from someone who's been in the sun too long!) Overall excellent time had by all! Will visit again.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 10, 2018

It was very good place to eat. Mrs and I will be going back again and taking rest of the family with us.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on February 9, 2018

Excellent Service! The spaghetti is good, meat balls are great! I loved the fresh bread. Wonderful value!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on February 3, 2018

A good value for the money; no waiting with a reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 21, 2018

Wonderful service and even better waitress! My daughter had a wonderful time on her birthday!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 20, 2018

Food is good. Nothing "healthy",salad from a bag. It wasn't loud, good for conversation. Relaxed atmosphere. Intersting decor. Clean.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 14, 2018

I absolutely love Spaghetti Warehouse! I love their lasagna! My family visits often to celebrate birthdays. anniversaries and special occasions! It is casual and family friendly!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 13, 2018

Always like using open table. Love reservations.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on January 10, 2018

Met with several family members. We were all pleased with our food. Can't wait to do it again!

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on January 4, 2018

Although the food was quite good I was disappointed that they would not honor a request for a military discount, especially with it being as pricey as it was for the meal. The receipt calculated the tip starting at 18% (tax included). I recalculated it to 15% without tax included and it was over $3 difference. The service was ok, but it it's at MY disgression to increase the tip above 15%, and should never have the tip based on the taxable total.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 18, 2017

Service was a big miss this time. Salads were forgotten so our food, which was ready to serve, was held up, and ultimately served warm-ish. Not a huge deal to us on this night- but not up to par. We go for the lasagna but this time I chose the chicken parm. Not a good option. Chicken preparation was average and the spaghetti sauce was simply not very good. Stay with the lasagna. Bread and garlic butter are very good and plentiful; house dressing is very good.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on December 16, 2017

Service was good, food was better. Everyone left happy!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on December 3, 2017

It’s too bad to see a piece of history be neglected. Our server was fine but an emotional wreck after an incident in the kitchen which was loud with cursing audible to patrons. They didn’t have one of the dishes we ordered and the food was average at best. Still had a good evening because of my companion but the dining experience was disappointing.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 3, 2017

Our server took forever to provide our simplistic meal and check to our table (over 2+ hours) and we were almost late to a theater performance as a result. Food was served warm as a result of her waiting on too many other tables.

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on December 1, 2017

The server was very nice but our dinner came out before appetizers. He said another waiter took our order. My dinner was cold as if it had sat for 20 minutes. I ordered garlic bread and got so far into the meal and it had not come that I canceled it. I went to see reviews after the meal and this was not an isolated incident. They need help with expediting in a kitchen

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 29, 2017

The food was great. They give you more than enough. But what made our experience even greater was our server Ebony.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 25, 2017

Good food, great atmosphere, and fabulous service.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on November 19, 2017

Food is consistently good but seating is not comfortable. Could use a refresh on the interior. Missed my request for a birthday acknowledgment... Oh well. Acceptable but not top of list!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 10, 2017

Always a great experience at Spaghetti Warehouse. Food is always hot, always great, service is terrific. Love this place and love looking at all the decorations. No matter how often we go, we always find something new on the walls.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 3, 2017

Loved the lasagna. There was a huge wait but we got right in with our reservation

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on November 2, 2017

We had a great time. Very friendly and clean Amazing food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 28, 2017

This was a great place to go. Everyone was so friendly. will go back soon

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 18, 2017

cold food and poor service the waitress was a terrible host.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 15, 2017

The food wasn't as good , usually a lot better. Maybe just an off day.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on October 8, 2017

I made reservations for a 20th birthday celebration, with seven guests, which should’ve been an enjoyable get together. Instead, when we arrived, there was a sign on the door that read, “Limited menu due to utility issues.” Since we drove approximately fourty minutes, we were not going to drive back home. Especially since this is where the person celebrating their birthday wanted to eat. Their menu only contained roughly ten items to pick from. Granted our waitress was kind, it was terrible. Also, I called the restaurant before we were on our way, to let them know we would be late, due to the weather conditions outside, and they didn’t mention the issues they were having. In my opinion, it was terrible communication. For the money we paid, to get meals we didn’t necessarily want, it was absurd. One of the guests dining with us, has special food restrictions and there was only one thing she could’ve had. I’m very disappointed in the quality of our visit, and honestly I won’t be recommending it to people after this experience. It wasn’t worth our time or money.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on October 8, 2017

Very good food, very good service, varied menu, eclectic decor

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on October 6, 2017

Service was exceptionally good and server was very attentive to our requests.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on September 26, 2017

The signature dish is the 15 layer lasagna which is always a good choice. Unfortunately, the menu does not have a lot of options for vegetarians besides the eggplant parmesan, spaghetti pomodoro, and the alfredo. The ravioli might be cheese.

The most unique thing about the restaurant, besides the decor, is the trolley car in the middle of the place! If you can snag a seat in there, it's something fun. It does get loud in the small space.

Overall, very enjoyable. Those I was with enjoyed their food a great deal.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 19, 2017

This was a average restaurant. Nothing stood out to make or exceptional, and nothing stood out to make it disappointing. My group had a casual good time. Atmosphere is kind of dark, and set a low mood.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a great time! The food was good and our service was good.

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
5