About Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron

510 S. Main St.
Akron, OH 44311
View Larger Map

Some of the most memorable meals happen when good friends come together to share delicious, freshly prepared food in a setting filled with warmth and fun. That"s the kind of experience that inspires every dish on our menu at Spaghetti Warehouse. No wonder our Guests keep coming back for so many Spaghetti Warehouse specialties, from Our Incredible 15-Layer Lasagne to Spaghetti & Meatballs, Beer Chili to Fettuccini Alfredo,and Chicken Parmigiana. And with every entrée, we also serve hot sourdough bread accompanied by our craveable garlic butter, plus your choice of our Bottomless Garden salad or savory soup.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm: Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rosa Parks Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 374-0025

Website:
http://www.meatballs.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron
  • Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron
Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron
Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron

Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.0

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.8

service

4.0

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Cleveland / Akron / Canton
Best Value
Akron
Special Occasion
Akron
Best Restaurants in Akron ›

Good for Groups (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Great for Lunch (10)
See All
Special Occasion (7)
Great for Brunch (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Family Style (1)
Scenic View (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Fun (1)
Casual (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Sort By:
Newest
68 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Restaurant is very old and has not been ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 18, 2016

Restaurant is very old and has not been updated (shabby) and the food was over cooked and the service was mediocre at best. For what we paid, I would have expected a lot more. Will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

We started our diner with a salad and th ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 10, 2016

We started our diner with a salad and then an appetizer sampler platter. The time that lapped between the appetizer platter and our main course was about a half an hour. When our meal did come out, it was warm at best. Almost as if it had been forgotten about. I'm not in a big hurry to return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

We ate at Spaghetti Warehouse last year ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on August 12, 2016

We ate at Spaghetti Warehouse last year for my son's birthday. The service was TERRIBLE, and the food was NOT up to Spaghetti Warehouse's standards that I've grown up with. This year, another son wanted to go there for his birthday. This time I made a reservation, hoping service would be better. The service was a LITTLE better, but our server completely forgot to bring us our appetizer, and it wasn't on the bill - even though he repeated what we'd ordered and actually asked a question to verify what we'd wanted on the appetizer. The food quality has gone down tremendously. The sauce tastes like Hunts - cheap, thin, and unseasoned. The tables were sticky, and uneven. No one was thrilled with there meal, and there were 18 of us. We've decided not to eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

We like SW so we have been there before. ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 30, 2016

We like SW so we have been there before. This time it did seem that the main dishes took a while to come out, but we had plenty of time to eat our salads/soup and appetizers before they came out. One thing - the server did not offer us more bread - however we would not have been able to finish the main courses if we had any more bread. He did ask us about dessert, but we were amply full!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

The restaurant was good. The problem was ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 12, 2016

The restaurant was good. The problem was with Open Table. When we tried to reserve a table for 10 online, we were told none was available so we had to split the party up. However when we called the restaurant directly, we got the table for 10. And when we arrived, there were lots of tables available for many more parties, if needed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dinner was great. Celebrating Fathers D ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dinner was great. Celebrating Fathers Day with large party. Booked reservation and restaurant was very accommodating. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was good. We went there during a no ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was good. We went there during a non-rush time. Waitress was not friendly and not really attentive as she should have been.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Hostess could not find reservation, food ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 18, 2016

Hostess could not find reservation, food was salty. Salad came out before the apps did

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

Food was in ample quantity but not notable.

 
 (Western NC)
·Dined on May 29, 2016

Active restaurant. This is often a noisy restaurant but this night it was less crowded. Best part of meal was artichoke and cheese appetizer. Server didn't get wine order correct with three errors in just three glasses. Extra glass of one wine not ordered ended up on table and was billed as ordered rather than removed. Someone drank the wine just before our party of seven left as it was on the bill.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Gathering after College graduation

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 14, 2016

I called ahead to make a reservation but when the time came, we ended up with at least five extra people that showed up! The staff was very kind and did not seem to get annoyed that I kept asking for more chairs and tables! Once we were all situated, the staff took our orders and brought out bread and salad very quickly. Our food was brought to us soon after we were done with salad. The staff was very kind and efficient! All orders were correct and delicious! All was hot and fresh and the servers were on top of drink refills and special requests. I was very pleased! They never made us feel rushed or like we were a bother. We all enjoyed having our gathering here and will for sure come back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very good food!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Food

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had great service from beginning to end. They took time to tell us some of the history of the place. Every time I come theres something new that I didn't notice before. Love the idea of being able to sit in an old elevator or train to eat a meal. The Chili was one of my favorites along with the lasagna. I will be bringing my family back for another great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

baby shower luncheon

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Had an awesome experience. Wait staff was there always keeping everyone satisfied

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The place is adorable and fun for famili ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 17, 2016

The place is adorable and fun for families. However the service was lacking. Food took along time and wasn't as we requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Great Family restaurant!

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We got together with all our children and spouses and grandchildren for a Sunday lunch. The waiter was very good and patient with all the children. We had an enjoyable time and also celebrated a birthday while we were all together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love this place, great for quiet date ni ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Love this place, great for quiet date night, or family get togethers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Phil's review

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

My great friend, Dan, and I have been going to the Akron Spaghetti Warehouse for monthly (or more) lunches for several years now. Roger, the manager, is a very nice guy who always makes a point of saying hello to us. We've had several favorite servers over the years; sadly, many have left "us." However, we are happy to have Matt the last several times! Looking forward, as always, to our next lunch together there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

The food and service was great

 
 (Miami)
·Dined on March 22, 2016

The food and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

Spaghetti Warehouse, Akron, Ohio

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 5, 2016

Worst wedding soup I've ever had. Lasagne wasn't very good. Shrimp dish was just average. I won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

A little upset

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 12, 2016

I used open table to make a reservation and when we arrived there our name was not on the list. The manager informed me that those emails usually go to his junk folder and he didn't check them. He told me that I need to just call in for a reservation. So thankfully enough there was a table open for us. Why have it on your website if you are not going to use it. The food wasn't even that great for the price. I do not plan on going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Good experience

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on February 6, 2016

We had a large group and were accommodated very well in a back room with good food and great service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

Very busy

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

It was nice to see how busy they were being downtow Akron on a Friday evening! Will go back.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Spaghetti Warehouse great as always!

 
 (Dallas)
·Dined on February 5, 2016

Our family met at the Akron Spaghetti Warehouse last Friday and had a wonderful meal and excellent service, all at a very reasonable price. The lasagna and spaghetti can't be beat.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I'm not sure if Open table reservation a ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

I'm not sure if Open table reservation actually happened. we got a confirmation, but when we got there, the hostess looked confused flipping papers back and forth. the only thing she had was a clipboard. how do you get an electronic reservation when someone only has a paper pencil clipboard? all well that ends well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Very disappointed

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 14, 2015

We were there for a family birthday celebration. We had a reservation, but our table for 10 was thrown together when we arrived. A round table and a square table were shoved together and it was very awkward. The service was terrible. We had to ask for menus. The food was awful. Not what we have had on the past. One meal was sent back twice and still was not edible. Most of the other meals were barely warm. All in all it was our last visit to a restaurant we have always enjoyed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

We were seated right away, the hostess w ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on November 4, 2015

We were seated right away, the hostess was very nice. The waitress was excellent and prompt with taking our drink orders. She took our food order and delivered our food in a timely manner. We were celebrating a birthday and she brought plates and more forks. Everything was delicious. We will return!

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Terrible

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 24, 2015

Went at 6:30pm on a Saturday and ordered gluten free chicken Alfredo... Was extremely dry and when I asked for more Alfredo they informed me they were out. Also, charged $3 for 3 little slices of chicken that was also dried out. I was very unhappy. Being gluten free I can never find GF Alfredo sauce so I was really excited and it wasn't good at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

Fun family restaurant

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

Food was good, not spectacular. Good place for children to have fun without being scolded! Balloon animal guy was entertaining but annoying after a while. Good service.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Lunch time dining

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 23, 2015

We were in town for a YMCA training and chose Spaghetti Warehouse for its menu and had a great experience! Everyone loved spending lunch together at an affordable place! Next time, I am saving room for dessert.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

We always love the Warehouse, but this t ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 17, 2015

We always love the Warehouse, but this time the food came out wrong... and some of it was missing.. and the waitress was not very attentive. But we will be back and try it again.... :-)

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

The service was great, the food was awes ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on October 3, 2015

The service was great, the food was awesome, and we really connected with our waitress. I've been here dozens of times and every time we were treated very well. I don't have a single complaint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was a tad off...waiter wasn't attentive.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on September 12, 2015

We got to SW once or twice a year....food has always been above the line, however, this time, they were thin on the sauce and temp wasn't a hot as in the past. The bigger issue was our waiter who just wasn't paying attention to us nearly frequently enough. Oddly it wasn't that busy either.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

Used to be our favorite place.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 28, 2015

Service was good. Food was just fair. Used to be our favorite place. Seems the food preparation quality has fallen over the past couple of years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

very satisfied

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2015

We had a birthday party here. Made life easier for the server for 1 check for 9 of us. Food was great. Everyone was very happy.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

Disappointing night out

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 26, 2015

As an Akron native, it had been quite some time since my family and I had been to the spaghetti warehouse. It has always been a staple in the area because of it's ambient charm. This is no longer the case. I would assume the visit was horrible due to new and bad management. The hostess sat us right by the front door at a 6 top table when the reservation was for 8. When we asked her for a children's menu you'd think we asked her for her first born. Our waitress was friendly, but slow. When I asked for house Chardonnay, she came back with a red wine (?) I didn't bother correcting it because by the time I would've gotten the correct drink, we would probably be needing the check. The food was horrible and I can speak for all 8 of us. No one had a good meal. Salads were warm and the dinners didn't even look appealing, let alone taste good. The staff seemed unmanaged and ghetto. Will never be back...there are way too many restaurants who take value in their customers and pride in their jobs to have to sit through something like that. Restaurant needs a rebirth.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

Subpar food and service

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on June 16, 2015

I made the Open Table reservation early in day for a 6pm dinner spot. When we arrived, they had not set a table, citing the afternoon staff had not looked at the reservation. I indicated we were there to celebrate my niece's 17th birthday in the comments section online. That was not acknowledged, except with a hand written greeting on our receipt.

The food was underwhelming at best. The appetizer sampler had stuffed mushrooms that had sauce and meat spooned over the top of uncooked mushroom caps...the fried calamari was crisp, yet bland. My guests ordered from the 2 for $25 menu, yet did not receive their appetizer until after the entrees were served and they had to ask whether they were going to get the dish ordered. Only item worth eating was the -2 layer chocolate cake, enough to be shared by 3 people. Webhad not been here for at least 5 yeArs and definitely will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Reservation was lost

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on May 9, 2015

We made an online reservation 5 days in advance but it never made it to the restaurant. We had a large party of 15 and that was why we made sure to schedule ahead. We had to wait about 15 minutes before being seated because the restaurant (Akron-Main street location) had no record of the reservation being made. That was a slight annoyance but the hostess handled the situation very well and made accommodations for us to the best of her ability.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Great for groups

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 22, 2015

This is the second time I have booked a group event through OpenTable , and I have never had a problem with the reservation. Table is always ready for the group. Service was excellent and food was all brought out in a timely fashion. Definitely coming back again!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

met some friends we hadnt seen in a whil ...

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 15, 2015

met some friends we hadnt seen in a while and never felt rushed to leave as in a lot of other restaurants.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

This place makes pizza hut look good.

 
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on March 8, 2015

Ordered the 4 courses specail. Yet it only had 3 courses; the waitress said the app comes with the main meal. After getting my dinner I see why...cuz you had to fill the plate with these very small portions.

Poor service: Why sit a party next to the front door and hostess stand at 8:30 pm. The place was half empty and the draft was cold with people going and coming.

Waitess was rarely seen. Not enough straws, no pepper or cheese on table. Slow on drink refills. She seemed very nice, but rarely seen.

Your salads lack. This was 1st visit to the akron location, been to the C-bus over a dozen times over ten years...very disappointing.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.