Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.94mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.94mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.94mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.94mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron

Some of the most memorable meals happen when good friends come together to share delicious, freshly prepared food in a setting filled with warmth and fun. That"s the kind of experience that inspires every dish on our menu at Spaghetti Warehouse. No wonder our Guests keep coming back for so many Spaghetti Warehouse specialties, from Our Incredible 15-Layer Lasagne to Spaghetti & Meatballs, Beer Chili to Fettuccini Alfredo,and Chicken Parmigiana. And with every entrée, we also serve hot sourdough bread accompanied by our craveable garlic butter, plus your choice of our Bottomless Garden salad or savory soup.

510 S. Main St.
Akron, OH 44311
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm: Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rosa Parks Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 374-0025

Website:
http://www.meatballs.com/

Private Party Facilities:
Spaghetti Warehouse is perfect for any event! We can handle large groups of 100 or more people.

Private Party Contact:
our Private Event Coordinator: (844) 805-5935

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.5

service

3.3

ambience

3.4

value

3.4

noise

Moderate

71% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Birthdays (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Casual (4)
See All
Happy Hour (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Good for a Date (3)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Special Occasion (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fun (2)
Authentic (1)
Historic (1)
People Watching (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Family Style (1)
Private Room (1)
Scenic View (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Romantic (1)
Waterfront (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Sort By:
S
102 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Food was very good. Service was very slow. They were understaffed but our waitress seemed very slow compared to the others who were doing a much better job.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Service was very slow. Didn't have silverware for all our place settings, took a long time to get our drinks and ordered a bottle of wine and didn't get enough glasses to serve everyone. Took a long time to get anything we asked for. Believe they were understaffed. Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Waited for table for over 15 min while restaurant almost completely empty said we were to early . Finally seated and waited another 15 min or so for a waitress . asked her if I could just get grilled chicken and broccoli minus the fettuccini due to special diet and she said no (didn't even attempt to ask )took our drink orders left waited again so we got up and walked out ...

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Service was great as always! Even got sung to for my birthday!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Service wasn't great. Our server was friendly but she didn't seemed to be trained very well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 12, 2017

I have not been there for a while and it looks the same...It smelled musty, the carpet is old, and it needs updated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Spaghetti Warehouse is a great place to sit and enjoy a meal in Akron. Our waiter was awful and unfortunately did not make our occasion pleasant and since we ate around stacks of salad bowls he didn't remove and empty appetizer plates it made the food less enjoyable. The waiters apathetic apology as he set down our check did make us all laugh as his tip was determined long before when we couldn't get more water.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We had a very nice meal. Am glad they still include the salad with an entree. The manicotti was excellent and reasonably priced.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Sat down at 5:45. Got appetizer at 7. Dinner at 8:15. Meanwhile surrounding tables were in and out before us. End of story. Service was terrible. Waiter was ok, but kinda nonchalant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It was ok. Menu was deceiving. It stated unlimited Salads, but when i asked for another , they said it was only at lunch, even though nothing was stated on the menu.

Had to wait long periods for refills as we were put into a private room and forgotten about.

Felt like a fast food restaurant and not a sit-down.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Waited 45 minutes for s table I reserved over a week in advance. Then my table was given away and then given back. Waited 45 minutes for one appetizer. And an hour for our dinner. Wasn't as great as I had hoped. But it was my birthday and the singing was nice.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great place for a family celebration dinner. The Lasagna is amazing!!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Took forever to get appetizers. Server forgot our soup and salad course. Food tasted like it was sitting under a heating lamp too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We had a reservation for 6:15pm. We got there between 6:00-6:10pm. It was busy in the "waiting area" and no one seemed to be taking names. Everyone who walked in had the same look on their face-confused as to where you check in. We finally saw someone with a clipboard and told them about the reservation, she said we'll seat you in a few minutes and then laughed. Ok. 25 minutes go by. I then got her attention and said we had a reservation, she then grabbed menus and sat us. What was the point of having a reservation?! Luckily, Kate our server, kind of made up for lack of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a large group on Easter and the were perfect for what we all wanted. Food and service were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great place for a very picky family of 5 to eat. It was busy. That's expected on a Saturday night. I walked up to check in, told them we had an Open Table reservation, and were seated immediately.

The waiter was great, too. Made some recommendations that we enjoyed.

For a family of 5, with a couple of drinks, appetizers, and everyone saved room for dessert, the bill came to $88. Pretty good, if you ask me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our waiter was very attentive. I noticed he had a fussy table but did not let that slow down the service he gave to his other tables.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We very much enjoyed everything and our seating was perfect!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Chicken Parm or Spaghetti are our favorites so far. Anything else is non-descript, not good, not bad. This time ventured off for a meatball sandwich, meh, not good, not bad. The pasta alfredo is a decent choice too :)

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

love this casual place, just stick with what they do best. Spaghetti and meatballs, chicken parm. (not a huge fan of the lasagna). Most meals also include bottomless salad and sour dough bread :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I made the reservations like 3 days in advance but when we got there they were not prepared for us at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good food, fun setting, good service. It was noisy, but most of that was us. Reservation was ready when first group members arrived and they were seated right away. Staff sang a happy birthday song for my husband;would have been nice to include small dessert with that.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Server was not very attentive. Also she didn't bring my wine first as I had requested and the entrée came too fast.

Tags: Great for Lunch, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful local find with great service and good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 29, 2016

My kids love going go spaghetti warehouse. The atmosphere is great with the right prices.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I was disappointed in our waitress for complaining to us how her legs hurt having to climb inside the trolley to serve us. The spaghetti came out dry and we both had to ask for sauce to cover our noodles. I had to ask the waitress for another soda after waiting for her to come back much later. The restaurant was not even busy. This was my worst experience here, this is someplace we looked forward to all week.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have been to this restaraunt before and never have had complaints. THis time the service was not up to par, we had to ask for silverware, ask for refills on bread and drinks, ask for boxes for take home leftovers, the waiter was just not friendly at all. This was a dissappoinment

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great service and good food. What else could you ask for?

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the Spaghetti Warehouse ,the food was great but I wish the reservation area (open table) was more inviting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The ambiance and the decor of the restaurant is very enjoyable. Getting to eat inside of the dining car is so much fun, just adds a little extra to the experience. The restaurant had a balloon mam going around making balloons for the kids and families which was enjoyable. However it did take our waiter a while to come to our table, so long so that the manager had O stop at our table and ask if our waiter had seen to us yet. That was unpleasant. But the overall experience was great, great food and atmosphere. Will definitely be going again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I always have a good experience when coming to the Spaghetti Warehouse. I have never had a bad meal yet. Keep up the great work!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I took a group of 10 residents from my nursing home here. They were very accommodating. I made reservations online and even when we showed up almost 30 minutes early they were all ready for us. I loved that it was wheelchair accessible. Our waitress was very kind and patient and we received our food very quickly. All of it came out nice and hot! We all got something different and no order was wrong. They all loved the brownie ice cream desserts! Our drinks were quick to be filled up and our waitress was very attentive. I would 10/10 come back here again! Such nice staff and a great big dining facility. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Tags: Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Eaten there several times before, never disappointed. Love the décor, service was slow, a bit disappointing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Restaurant is very old and has not been updated (shabby) and the food was over cooked and the service was mediocre at best. For what we paid, I would have expected a lot more. Will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We started our diner with a salad and then an appetizer sampler platter. The time that lapped between the appetizer platter and our main course was about a half an hour. When our meal did come out, it was warm at best. Almost as if it had been forgotten about. I'm not in a big hurry to return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We ate at Spaghetti Warehouse last year for my son's birthday. The service was TERRIBLE, and the food was NOT up to Spaghetti Warehouse's standards that I've grown up with. This year, another son wanted to go there for his birthday. This time I made a reservation, hoping service would be better. The service was a LITTLE better, but our server completely forgot to bring us our appetizer, and it wasn't on the bill - even though he repeated what we'd ordered and actually asked a question to verify what we'd wanted on the appetizer. The food quality has gone down tremendously. The sauce tastes like Hunts - cheap, thin, and unseasoned. The tables were sticky, and uneven. No one was thrilled with there meal, and there were 18 of us. We've decided not to eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We like SW so we have been there before. This time it did seem that the main dishes took a while to come out, but we had plenty of time to eat our salads/soup and appetizers before they came out. One thing - the server did not offer us more bread - however we would not have been able to finish the main courses if we had any more bread. He did ask us about dessert, but we were amply full!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 12, 2016

The restaurant was good. The problem was with Open Table. When we tried to reserve a table for 10 online, we were told none was available so we had to split the party up. However when we called the restaurant directly, we got the table for 10. And when we arrived, there were lots of tables available for many more parties, if needed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dinner was great. Celebrating Fathers Day with large party. Booked reservation and restaurant was very accommodating. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was good. We went there during a non-rush time. Waitress was not friendly and not really attentive as she should have been.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.