Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.94mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.94mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.94mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi
  1. Distance: 0.57mi
  2. Distance: 0.94mi
  3. Distance: 0.98mi
  4. Distance: 1.05mi

About Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron

Some of the most memorable meals happen when good friends come together to share delicious, freshly prepared food in a setting filled with warmth and fun. That"s the kind of experience that inspires every dish on our menu at Spaghetti Warehouse. No wonder our Guests keep coming back for so many Spaghetti Warehouse specialties, from Our Incredible 15-Layer Lasagne to Spaghetti & Meatballs, Beer Chili to Fettuccini Alfredo,and Chicken Parmigiana. And with every entrée, we also serve hot sourdough bread accompanied by our craveable garlic butter, plus your choice of our Bottomless Garden salad or savory soup.

510 S. Main St.
Akron, OH 44311
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm: Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Rosa Parks Blvd

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(330) 374-0025

Website:
http://www.meatballs.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Spaghetti Warehouse is perfect for any event! We can handle large groups of 100 or more people.

Spaghetti Warehouse - Akron Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.7

service

3.7

ambience

3.7

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (5)
Historic (5)
Comfort Food (4)
See All
Great for Lunch (4)
Worth the Drive (3)
Family Style (3)
Authentic (3)
People Watching (2)
Private Room (2)
Romantic (2)
Good for a Date (2)
Good for Groups (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Waterfront (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Sort By:
S
89 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 4 days ago

Took forever to get appetizers. Server forgot our soup and salad course. Food tasted like it was sitting under a heating lamp too long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a reservation for 6:15pm. We got there between 6:00-6:10pm. It was busy in the "waiting area" and no one seemed to be taking names. Everyone who walked in had the same look on their face-confused as to where you check in. We finally saw someone with a clipboard and told them about the reservation, she said we'll seat you in a few minutes and then laughed. Ok. 25 minutes go by. I then got her attention and said we had a reservation, she then grabbed menus and sat us. What was the point of having a reservation?! Luckily, Kate our server, kind of made up for lack of service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had a large group on Easter and the were perfect for what we all wanted. Food and service were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great place for a very picky family of 5 to eat. It was busy. That's expected on a Saturday night. I walked up to check in, told them we had an Open Table reservation, and were seated immediately.

The waiter was great, too. Made some recommendations that we enjoyed.

For a family of 5, with a couple of drinks, appetizers, and everyone saved room for dessert, the bill came to $88. Pretty good, if you ask me.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our waiter was very attentive. I noticed he had a fussy table but did not let that slow down the service he gave to his other tables.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

We very much enjoyed everything and our seating was perfect!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Historic, Comfort Food, Outstanding Value, Private Room, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Chicken Parm or Spaghetti are our favorites so far. Anything else is non-descript, not good, not bad. This time ventured off for a meatball sandwich, meh, not good, not bad. The pasta alfredo is a decent choice too :)

Tags: Kid-friendly, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 7, 2017

love this casual place, just stick with what they do best. Spaghetti and meatballs, chicken parm. (not a huge fan of the lasagna). Most meals also include bottomless salad and sour dough bread :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 6, 2017

I made the reservations like 3 days in advance but when we got there they were not prepared for us at all.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Good food, fun setting, good service. It was noisy, but most of that was us. Reservation was ready when first group members arrived and they were seated right away. Staff sang a happy birthday song for my husband;would have been nice to include small dessert with that.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Server was not very attentive. Also she didn't bring my wine first as I had requested and the entrée came too fast.

Tags: Historic, Great for Lunch, Family Style, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Wonderful local find with great service and good food.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Historic, Private Room, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

I was disappointed in our waitress for complaining to us how her legs hurt having to climb inside the trolley to serve us. The spaghetti came out dry and we both had to ask for sauce to cover our noodles. I had to ask the waitress for another soda after waiting for her to come back much later. The restaurant was not even busy. This was my worst experience here, this is someplace we looked forward to all week.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 27, 2016

We have been to this restaraunt before and never have had complaints. THis time the service was not up to par, we had to ask for silverware, ask for refills on bread and drinks, ask for boxes for take home leftovers, the waiter was just not friendly at all. This was a dissappoinment

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Great service and good food. What else could you ask for?

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the Spaghetti Warehouse ,the food was great but I wish the reservation area (open table) was more inviting.

Tags: Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 29, 2016

The ambiance and the decor of the restaurant is very enjoyable. Getting to eat inside of the dining car is so much fun, just adds a little extra to the experience. The restaurant had a balloon mam going around making balloons for the kids and families which was enjoyable. However it did take our waiter a while to come to our table, so long so that the manager had O stop at our table and ask if our waiter had seen to us yet. That was unpleasant. But the overall experience was great, great food and atmosphere. Will definitely be going again.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 17, 2016

I always have a good experience when coming to the Spaghetti Warehouse. I have never had a bad meal yet. Keep up the great work!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Kid-friendly, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 11, 2016

I took a group of 10 residents from my nursing home here. They were very accommodating. I made reservations online and even when we showed up almost 30 minutes early they were all ready for us. I loved that it was wheelchair accessible. Our waitress was very kind and patient and we received our food very quickly. All of it came out nice and hot! We all got something different and no order was wrong. They all loved the brownie ice cream desserts! Our drinks were quick to be filled up and our waitress was very attentive. I would 10/10 come back here again! Such nice staff and a great big dining facility. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Tags: Authentic, Historic, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Eaten there several times before, never disappointed. Love the décor, service was slow, a bit disappointing.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 18, 2016

Restaurant is very old and has not been updated (shabby) and the food was over cooked and the service was mediocre at best. For what we paid, I would have expected a lot more. Will not go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on September 10, 2016

We started our diner with a salad and then an appetizer sampler platter. The time that lapped between the appetizer platter and our main course was about a half an hour. When our meal did come out, it was warm at best. Almost as if it had been forgotten about. I'm not in a big hurry to return.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on August 12, 2016

We ate at Spaghetti Warehouse last year for my son's birthday. The service was TERRIBLE, and the food was NOT up to Spaghetti Warehouse's standards that I've grown up with. This year, another son wanted to go there for his birthday. This time I made a reservation, hoping service would be better. The service was a LITTLE better, but our server completely forgot to bring us our appetizer, and it wasn't on the bill - even though he repeated what we'd ordered and actually asked a question to verify what we'd wanted on the appetizer. The food quality has gone down tremendously. The sauce tastes like Hunts - cheap, thin, and unseasoned. The tables were sticky, and uneven. No one was thrilled with there meal, and there were 18 of us. We've decided not to eat there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 30, 2016

We like SW so we have been there before. This time it did seem that the main dishes took a while to come out, but we had plenty of time to eat our salads/soup and appetizers before they came out. One thing - the server did not offer us more bread - however we would not have been able to finish the main courses if we had any more bread. He did ask us about dessert, but we were amply full!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 12, 2016

The restaurant was good. The problem was with Open Table. When we tried to reserve a table for 10 online, we were told none was available so we had to split the party up. However when we called the restaurant directly, we got the table for 10. And when we arrived, there were lots of tables available for many more parties, if needed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Dinner was great. Celebrating Fathers Day with large party. Booked reservation and restaurant was very accommodating. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food was good. We went there during a non-rush time. Waitress was not friendly and not really attentive as she should have been.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on June 18, 2016

Hostess could not find reservation, food was salty. Salad came out before the apps did

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 29, 2016

Active restaurant. This is often a noisy restaurant but this night it was less crowded. Best part of meal was artichoke and cheese appetizer. Server didn't get wine order correct with three errors in just three glasses. Extra glass of one wine not ordered ended up on table and was billed as ordered rather than removed. Someone drank the wine just before our party of seven left as it was on the bill.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 14, 2016

I called ahead to make a reservation but when the time came, we ended up with at least five extra people that showed up! The staff was very kind and did not seem to get annoyed that I kept asking for more chairs and tables! Once we were all situated, the staff took our orders and brought out bread and salad very quickly. Our food was brought to us soon after we were done with salad. The staff was very kind and efficient! All orders were correct and delicious! All was hot and fresh and the servers were on top of drink refills and special requests. I was very pleased! They never made us feel rushed or like we were a bother. We all enjoyed having our gathering here and will for sure come back again!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 8, 2016

Very good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on May 7, 2016

We had great service from beginning to end. They took time to tell us some of the history of the place. Every time I come theres something new that I didn't notice before. Love the idea of being able to sit in an old elevator or train to eat a meal. The Chili was one of my favorites along with the lasagna. I will be bringing my family back for another great meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 24, 2016

Had an awesome experience. Wait staff was there always keeping everyone satisfied

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 17, 2016

The place is adorable and fun for families. However the service was lacking. Food took along time and wasn't as we requested.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 10, 2016

We got together with all our children and spouses and grandchildren for a Sunday lunch. The waiter was very good and patient with all the children. We had an enjoyable time and also celebrated a birthday while we were all together.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 23, 2016

Love this place, great for quiet date night, or family get togethers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 23, 2016

My great friend, Dan, and I have been going to the Akron Spaghetti Warehouse for monthly (or more) lunches for several years now. Roger, the manager, is a very nice guy who always makes a point of saying hello to us. We've had several favorite servers over the years; sadly, many have left "us." However, we are happy to have Matt the last several times! Looking forward, as always, to our next lunch together there.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 22, 2016

The food and service was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 5, 2016

Worst wedding soup I've ever had. Lasagne wasn't very good. Shrimp dish was just average. I won't be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 12, 2016

I used open table to make a reservation and when we arrived there our name was not on the list. The manager informed me that those emails usually go to his junk folder and he didn't check them. He told me that I need to just call in for a reservation. So thankfully enough there was a table open for us. Why have it on your website if you are not going to use it. The food wasn't even that great for the price. I do not plan on going back there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.