About South Fork Grille

23161 Village Shops Way
Estero, FL 33928
View Larger Map

We are that go-to spot for a fun environment and delicious food. You know, that place in the neighborhood where locals gather to kick back and take a night off from cooking. We truly believe we've created something that you cant get anywhere else in the area. Our wait staff is dedicated to providing friendly and personalized service. Want to know what their menu favorites are? Just ask! Want something special added or taken away from a salad or other dish? Just ask. They are here to make sure that you have an excellent experience each and every time you come by. You see, we care about every dish we put out, every single day. Our focus is on local and regional ingredients. Enjoy a great afternoon or evening out at our restaurant. And don't forget, our patio is always pet friendly.
We can't wait to serve You!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday 12 noon till 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4;00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Early Dining/Happy Hour everyday 4 till 6

Cross Street:
Coconut Road and RT 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 992-5040

Website:
http://southforkgrille.com/

Catering:
South Fork Grille offers catering both on and off premise. From small dinner parties to large theme parties, Chef Darin"s creativity will enhance and personalize your event.
Live in Rapallo or The Residence's at Coconut Point? Enjoy our door to door plate delivery service for lunch or dinner. Food will arrive on plates ready to serve, great for a lunch for two or a dinner party of 10! Or, make pre arrangements dropping off your own platters and let us fill and deliver for your event!

Parking Details:
Valet or self parking available.

Public Transit:
Lee County Transit
Hyatt Shuttle

Executive Chef:
Chef Larry DeFeo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
NEW YEARS EVE 2016

Restaurant Photos

  • South Fork Grille, Estero, FL

Report a photo problem

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

South Fork Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.2

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (28)
Neighborhood Gem (27)
Casual (24)
See All
Good for a Date (20)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Great for Lunch (14)
Modern Decor (12)
Fit for Foodies (12)
Fun (11)
Outstanding Value (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Special Occasion (8)
Comfort Food (8)
People Watching (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Authentic (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Seasonal (6)
Cozy (6)
Healthy (6)
Notable Wine List (5)
Business Meals (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Family Style (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Romantic (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Live Music (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Tapas (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
426 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Love the restaurant. But the noise level ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined a day ago

Love the restaurant. But the noise level is very loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We come here often because we enjoy the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

We come here often because we enjoy the quiet dining outside. The food here is always excellent, reasonably priced, and just as tasty as the higher priced, high end establishment down the street. (It's noisier dining inside.)

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food here is just so-so. Go elsewher ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

The food here is just so-so. Go elsewhere, if you can!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

First trip to this restaurant. Place is ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined 2 days ago

First trip to this restaurant. Place is very small with about half inside and half outside dining. Hostess stand is in very inconvenient position, blocks waitstaff from getting to tables in part of dining area. We were seated right next to hostess stand and also next to the waitstaff computer for entering orders. Very congested and very very noisy. Couldn't easily carry on a conversation at the table. Food was good, not great. Wedge salad was very plain. The black grouper was good but the sides were unremarkable. The swordfish was again, good, not great. Given the ambience issues and lack of compelling menu, will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

Excellent choice for lunch & dinner!! N ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent choice for lunch & dinner!! Nice outdoor dining option with attentive servers, good variety of food selections, great value and delicious food!! Will definitely return!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre, , Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Restaurant was not full but we waited ap ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Restaurant was not full but we waited approximately fifteen minutes after being seated with no other engagement by a server. It was not until I went to the hostess station and asked who would be helping us that we received any service. We were seated next to a table for twelve and "our" server had been overwhelmed taking care of them. Our replacement was cordial and took excellent care of us for the remainder of the evening. The food was, as always, excellent. Our favorite server is still Anna....................

Tags: , Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Love this place....consistently terrific

vip
 (New England)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love this place....consistently terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

There were six people in our group and w ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 13, 2017

There were six people in our group and we were seated within ten minutes of our reservation. The hostess communicated with us about the slight delay, which was appreciated. We had arrived early and went to the bar for happy hour. The bartenders were extremely cordial and even adjusted a bloody mary to be less spicy. All of our dinners were excellent and our server, Allie, had a smile every time she returned to our table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

inside is loud. lobster mac and cheese w ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 13, 2017

inside is loud. lobster mac and cheese was ok. The pappardelle dishes were very good. service was average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

This restaurant has a very cool atmosphe ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 12, 2017

This restaurant has a very cool atmosphere and very good service. Everyone at our table absolutely raved about their meal so it was good all around. I will go back here and consider it a favorite now.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

South Fork is always great. yesterday o ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 10, 2017

South Fork is always great. yesterday our server mixed up our bill with another table so charged us more but when we brought it up to her she changed and corrected our bill.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

We dined here with friends and were luck ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 9, 2017

We dined here with friends and were lucky in that we were seated in the back area which is much less noisy than the front part of the restaurant. We had a good variety of dishes and the most notable was the cauliflower/squash soup. It was very creamy and flavorful. My husband loved the pork chop and another friend loved the short rib dish. The salmon was a generous portion and cooked to perfection. We had a very friendly server but she wasn't as attentive as we like. The only other criticism was that when the meals were served they had to ask where they went. That is just a pet peeve of mine.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

I thoroughly enjoy South Fork. The fis ...

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 8, 2017

I thoroughly enjoy South Fork. The fish dishes are terrific and enjoy the music on weekends.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great food as always . Anna, our server ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Great food as always . Anna, our server, was charming, well versed on the menu and attentive without rushing. As good as it gets at very reasonable prices.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Another consistently good dining experie ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Another consistently good dining experience. Good food, good service, good value.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fun, , Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Met my wife for dinner, place packed tha ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Met my wife for dinner, place packed thankfully made reservations thru open table waited just ten minutes for table. Had a nice cocktail at bar. Sat outside very pleasant night. Serve was very friendly and got our drinks and food very efficiently. Food was very good. My wife and I both had fish dishes that were very good halibut and wahoo. Would definitely dine here again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

Always consistently good, tasty meals. A ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Always consistently good, tasty meals. Accommodating and pleasant staff.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

Small menu but great choices. We were p ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Small menu but great choices. We were pleasantly surprised and will return. We ate inside but there were a lot of folks eating outside which was nicely lite and inviting.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Good food and good value with the bottle ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Good food and good value with the bottle of wine during early dinning hours.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Great overall experience. Service was go ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Great overall experience. Service was good without being intrusive. Food was excellent, portions large. Good atmosphere and a good find for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Cozy, , Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

Went for a date. relatively busy Wednesd ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on January 4, 2017

Went for a date. relatively busy Wednesday night. Once seated, our server did not reach our table for several minutes. we sat near the hosts stand and the hostess did not seem to be concerned that we were not greeted for a while and started looking around.

Server was not very friendly or energetic, which was fine, but seemed visibly disappointed when we only ordered water and said no appetizers or soups or salad.

I ordered the Duck confit gnocchi which was a large portion with lots of duck. good flavor too, but was very oily or buttery which did end up being a bit rich for me overall, I was satisfied.

My date ordered the Parmesan crusted swordfish, which was cooked well, but did not have a crust or much of a parmesan crust that we could tell. Basically, he ate swordfish.

I would definitely dine here again and try some other options. My date is a larger guy so maybe I would go at more of an off time because the tables were quite close to each other and with a full house it might feel a bit cramped.

Overall, I enjoyed the experience. I would recommend others try it and seemail how their experience compares because my complaints were minor issues

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

We were there for our son and his financ ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We were there for our son and his finance for a pre wedding dinner. The appetizers were just awesome. The entrees were to died for, the steaks pot roast and salmon was cooked to perfection.

Tags: Seasonal, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Late-night Find, Romantic, Casual, Authentic, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

South Fork Grille was not as good as usu ...

vip
 (Manitoba)·Dined on January 3, 2017

South Fork Grille was not as good as usual this visit. They didn't have our opentable reservation when we arrived, although they were quick to seat us when I showed them my confirmation. The calamari was not as crisp as we remembered and the carrot cake was dry. The service was really great and the outdoor seating was really nice though. We'd try it again.

Tags: People Watching, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Nice restaurant. The only negative was t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Nice restaurant. The only negative was that an outdoor art festival was closing down and there were several large buses and trucks idling right next to the outdoor eating area. Hence the negative mention of ambiance. It was great when they finally moved on after a request by the management. The veal chop was cooked well and the shrimp/clams pappardelle was very tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

love the gluten free options! and the ch ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

love the gluten free options! and the chef does a great job creating new dishes...fun place to spend an early New Year's Eve!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

We went to South Fork on New Years Eve a ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We went to South Fork on New Years Eve and had planned to eat early at 6:30. Even though we made a reservation a week in advance we were told there were no inside tables, although while sitting at the bar before our dinner we saw plenty. We were seated outside by the roadside where a shopping center art show was breaking down for the night. So much for ambiance, trucks loading and unloading. While the regular menu was suppose to be good until 7pm we were only handed the New Years Eve ($$$$) menu. In addition we were not told about any special or special drinks. Service was adequate but nothing special and while the food was good it was not great. We won't be returning or recommending.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

The restaurant was very accommodating to ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The restaurant was very accommodating to our seating requests, which kept changing, with nary a blink of the hostess' eye. We had a gluten free option for one of our diners. When the meal seemed to be taking a bit long, the manager came to our table (unasked) to advise us that GF items are hand made/fresh - thus takes a bit longer, thus the delay. This information eased our concern, made it easier to wait and will have us back to try the dinner menu (we were there for lunch). Thank you to South Fork Grille for making our lunch dining experience a success!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Our server was great. While the soup of ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Our server was great. While the soup of the day was excellent, the blackened grouper sandwich did not have much flavor and barely had any mayonnaise on it, the tomatoes were not ripe, the chicken sandwich was undercooked as it had pink in its center, the angel hair pasta dish, while very flavorful, was way overdone, the pasta was mushy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food and service great as always. Noise ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food and service great as always. Noise was high due to crowded.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food and service were very good, but ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food and service were very good, but it has been excellent in the past. The restaurant was very busy and the service reflected it. In addition, the food was not as well prepared as in the past. For example, my "Chrispy Trout" dish was overcooked and not as hot as it should have been. Love the restaurant, but they need to "step up their game" a little bit to fare well with the competition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Have been there a number of times and ha ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Have been there a number of times and have enjoyed it. However this time we brought friends and it was embarrassing; extremely poor service although the restaurant was not full. At one point the waitress came over and asked how we were doing and we pointed out that we had no food although had been waiting an inordinate amount of time. A group that came in after us (only 2 tables filled in this particular room) got so tired of waiting and asking for the waitress that they got up and left. After telling our friends how nice this restaurant was it was an embarrassing situation. Don't think we'll be back very quickly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

The food and service were excellent! We ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The food and service were excellent! We'll be sure to return again.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Excellent, succulent salmon filet for lu ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Excellent, succulent salmon filet for lunch on perfectly prepared risotto. Way to go, Chef!

Tags: Modern Decor, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Reservation for 5 taken immediately but ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Reservation for 5 taken immediately but unfortunately sat for a while no drinks or bread. Service was slow the were in the weeds. Needed more servers. Food for 4 good one was cold sent back took for ever to return.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

This was a holiday dinner with our famil ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on December 27, 2016

This was a holiday dinner with our family. We had reservations. The food was at best average. We started with one waitress at the beginning and saw her at the end to pick up the ticket and the tip. In between we had another waitress that did not bring our meals at the same time. We were asked to leave our table after an hour as the table had been reserved for another group within an hour. We were asked to leave the table and move to the bar for a free drink which was not acceptable when we had made plans to sit there and finish. There would have been no time for a dessert as we had to get up and leave. We will not be attending this restaurant again or recommending it to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

We were on Chrismas eve there. The speci ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We were on Chrismas eve there. The special menue can be recommended. The service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We sat outside on the patio with our dog ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We sat outside on the patio with our dog. The waitress immediately brought out not only a bowl of water, but also a small serving of bacon for our pup!The food was delicious and the menu was varied enough to please two completely different palates. The service was just a tad bit slow, but it was Christmas Eve and we were thankful that the staff was working....plus, she brought my dog bacon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

The food was well cooked and prepared. H ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The food was well cooked and prepared. However, the service is far more from being good. I had indicated that this is a birthday dinner and also called specifically for front room seating. However, at the time of my reservation, we are asked to wait another 30 minutes for front room seating, as somehow there was any note about my room request. We had to ask for everything such as water, bread, so on, to be brought and I had to remind and asked literally about a birthday dessert. When it came, no candle on it. I did not get any special treatment for my special event dinner. Very disappointing. The atmosphere was casual, and nowhere to be any special. So, I would recommend this restaurant for early dining and just try their food. If you want special service/treatment, go to Ruth Chris.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

Excellent as always.

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

South Fork Grille is one of our favorite ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 23, 2016

South Fork Grille is one of our favorite spots for delicious dining at a dog-friendly patio, or inside dining. They have an amazing Happy Hour special menu, 4-6 p.m., 7 days/week.

There is a nice selection of entrees including 2 sides, priced at 2 meals plus a bottle of house red or white wine for $35. (Winter '16-'17) The food is well prepared, tasty, and beautifully presented. Their bread is also delicious. We have enjoyed dining there several times this season already and look forward to returning. Reservations are recommended and can be made on their website.

Tags: , Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.