About South Fork Grille

23161 Village Shops Way
Estero, FL 33928
View Larger Map

We are that go-to spot for a fun environment and delicious food. You know, that place in the neighborhood where locals gather to kick back and take a night off from cooking. We truly believe we've created something that you cant get anywhere else in the area. Our wait staff is dedicated to providing friendly and personalized service. Want to know what their menu favorites are? Just ask! Want something special added or taken away from a salad or other dish? Just ask. They are here to make sure that you have an excellent experience each and every time you come by. You see, we care about every dish we put out, every single day. Our focus is on local and regional ingredients. Enjoy a great afternoon or evening out at our restaurant. And don't forget, our patio is always pet friendly.
We can't wait to serve You!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday 12 noon till 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4;00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Early Dining/Happy Hour everyday 4 till 6

Cross Street:
Coconut Road and RT 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 992-5040

Website:
http://southforkgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Late night live entertainment on our outdoor patio or indoors in the lounge area. Check our website southforkgrille.com for entertainment schedule and upcoming events which include wine dinners, wine and cheese tastings, ladies night out, and dinner & movie events.

Catering:
South Fork Grille offers catering both on and off premise. From small dinner parties to large theme parties, Chef Darin"s creativity will enhance and personalize your event.
Live in Rapallo or The Residence's at Coconut Point? Enjoy our door to door plate delivery service for lunch or dinner. Food will arrive on plates ready to serve, great for a lunch for two or a dinner party of 10! Or, make pre arrangements dropping off your own platters and let us fill and deliver for your event!

Parking Details:
Valet or self parking available.

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Smoking Area, Smoking Area (patio only), Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

Promotions

Early Dining

Special valid May 1, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Early Dining

Special valid May 1, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details
Join us for our Early Dining options, $6 Appetizers, $4 Salads, $7 Sandwiches w/Frencn Fries, $5 Martinis, $3 Wines, 1/2 off on cocktails and our Entrees special is 2 entrées and a bottle of Wine for $30! (Entrée orders must be in 5:45p). Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations not required, you can call ahead and reserve a table. 239-992-5040. Special valid May 1, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.
1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 6:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

South Fork Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

3.9

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Best Food
Bonita Springs
Best Service
Bonita Springs
3 More
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Estero ›

great for outdoor dining (79)
neighborhood gem (65)
fit for foodies (61)
See All
great for lunch (55)
special occasion (27)
good for groups (24)
notable wine list (17)
romantic (16)
kid-friendly (12)
hot spot (12)
great for brunch (12)
vibrant bar scene (5)
late-night find (5)
scenic view (1)
Sort By:
Newest
312 reviews
Loading Reviews ...
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

The place was noisy and the flys were aw ...

Dined 4 days ago

The place was noisy and the flys were awful. And we were eating inside!!!!! If the dinningroom Had that many flys, I can't imagine what the kitchen looked like!!! Service was outstanding and friendly. Food was just ok, no reason to go back

food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Where the salad!

Dined on May 20, 2016

This restaurant has good food but to expensive for Pasta. A small dinner salad would help . I would go someplace else next time. Very loud not fine dinning experience.

food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Totally enjoyable evening!

Dined on May 15, 2016

We met friends for a casual evening dining experience and were rewarded with a pleasant night, excellent and cheerful service, superb food and an overall terrific time. We will most definitely be back and having previously had lunch here as well, we know this was a typically great experience!!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Disappointed

Dined on May 6, 2016

Once noticed server did a good job. Steaks were mediocre at best with the medium-rare NY Strip unchewable. Will not be going back.

food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Hidden Gem

Dined on May 4, 2016

South Fork Grille is very consistent. I love the Salmon and the recent Sword Fish special was outstanding. recommend it highly.

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great meal, fun music

vip
Dined on April 29, 2016

Enjoyed another great meal at a neighborhood hot spot in the Coconut Point mall. Varied menu, great wine selections, sensible prices and music on the weekend. What's not to love!

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, hot spot
food4
ambience4
service1

This local great restaurant has grown in ...

Dined on April 28, 2016

This local great restaurant has grown in the last two years. Two of us dined the food was great. I had grouper that was fresh grilled and cooked perfect. My partner had a shellfish and pasta dish he is still talking about. That's the good, now as for the service it was the worst we have ever had there. Lots of staff just walking around not doing anything.our server had no sense of urgency as all the tables she had waited for service. We asked for bread four times. I hope it was a one time event. I'll try it again next season. Good good bad service.

food3
ambience2
service3
value2

Not as good as before

Dined on April 24, 2016

Dining at South Fork Grill had always been a good experience. This has changed. The noise level in the main dining area is quite high. These is nothing to absorb the sound. The menu was ordinary. The salmon was acceptable, but the " 17 hour roasted chicken" was dry, not flavorful , and the dollop of sauce could not save it. The manage stopped at many tables but not ours, perhaps he saw the disappointment in our demeanor and choose not to see what the problem was. Hopefully things can turn around there.

Tags: good for groups
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

welcoming atmosphere!

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

Whenever I think about going out to dinner, I choose South Forke. I am always recognized and warmly welcomed. The food is delicious and the restaurant is in a great location! Live music is always great...especially Friday night!

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, special occasion, great for lunch, scenic view, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

Not the same...

vip
Dined on April 22, 2016

We have been long time patrons, back to when it was called The Grape. It became South Fork Grille several years ago; this year, the owners completed a major, long-planned renovation. Sadly, for us anyway, all the old comfort level and ambiance is gone. The service is erratic and impersonal, and on recent visits, we've felt rushed. We've always been greeted & treated personally, but now they treat everyone as just another "party of 2...or 4...or 6". The worst is the so-called weekend live entertainment, which is more like bad karaoke @ a HS prom. It's loud, obtrusive (calling on patrons to say or do various things while they are trying to eat or have a private conversation), encouraging some, who like this sort of thing, to be drunkenly rowdy, shouting back @ the singer or dancing in the main walkway, complete w/ wiggling backsides & sloppy selfies. Aside from the poorly prepared meal, this was truly the last straw. We won't be back for a long while...and that is disappointing.

food2
ambience2
service2

It was entirely too loud inside. I prefe ...

Dined on April 22, 2016

It was entirely too loud inside. I preferred outside dining but was told I needed to have specified it in the notes when I made reservations. I didn't know that. I had the filet mignon and the taste was off. I had had it before and it was good, but this time it wasn't good. Good wine and drink selection, though.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it ❤️

Dined on April 20, 2016

Great new find. We are foodies so we were very pleased with everything. We will be making this spot our new favorite!!

Tags: fit for foodies, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak in SW Florida

vip
Dined on April 20, 2016

Our entrees are always served to perfection & service is prompt & courteous. This was no exception... Delicious & enjoyable.

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Slightly disappointed

vip
Dined on April 14, 2016

The food was very good. We go to hear the music on Thursday. Haven't been there in quite a while...some staffing changes and we had difficulty hearing the music at our table.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4

Did not appreciate barking dogs at outdo ...

Dined on April 13, 2016

Did not appreciate barking dogs at outdoor tables. Barked when people walked thru.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great first visit

Dined on April 10, 2016

We rarely drive that far North but it was a great meeting place for our Northern friends. The food was fantastic and the service was very attentive. Will definitely plan to return for a future visit when in that neighborhood again.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for lunch
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Literal "Al Fresco Dining"

vip
Dined on April 9, 2016

As frequent customers of South Fork Grille - we often take out of town guests or introduce local friends to the Restaurant. The latter being the case this time. We requested outdoor dining and I assured our friends that they ALWAYS have heaters on and/or available if it gets chilly. It was an unusually breezy and chilly night. We were seated on the very end of the outdoor space - exposed to the wind. Everyone was feeling the "chill". It was unusual for the restaurant to not have the heaters out. We requested one and were told " we are not providing any heaters tonight"! We were embarrassed! Everyone was cold! Very surprised by it ( the Restaurant next door had plenty of heaters out - and on). A disappointing visit to say the least!

Tags: great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything from appetizer thru desert wa ...

Dined on April 3, 2016

Everything from appetizer thru desert was outstanding!

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food5
ambience5
service5

The food was outstanding. Service was wo ...

Dined on April 2, 2016

The food was outstanding. Service was wonderful. Love love the outside seating.

food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Food was great!

Dined on April 2, 2016

We were seated promptly upon arrival. Server did not show up for quiet some time. We felt we should order our meal at the time of our drink order, as we had plenty of time to go over the menu and the service around us seemed slow. My spouse had the grouper dish and loved it! I had the snapper special & it was delish! The noise level is kinda high. All in all we will go back .

Tags: neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Excellent seafood selections and prepara ...

vip
Dined on April 1, 2016

Excellent seafood selections and preparations. Nice portions and presentation.

Tags: fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Well Done

Dined on March 30, 2016

Glad to see they have kept improving the seating and ambience without sacrificing the food quality or service . Very enjoyable

Tags: fit for foodies, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

NIce lunch

Dined on March 29, 2016

We reserved for 1130 lunch and were seated promptly. We were one of the first customers but the restaurant filled up quickly. Food was good in comfortable atmosphere for visiting with our friends

food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome as usual!

vip
Dined on March 28, 2016

Awesome as usual!

food4
ambience4
service4

Completely revamped since my last visit, ...

vip
Dined on March 23, 2016

Completely revamped since my last visit, the place looks very good. Better yet, the food is still as tasteful as before. Add good service and pretty interesting menu and you have a consistently solid restaurant. Always a pleasure.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love Southfork. We've been going sinc ...

Dined on March 23, 2016

We love Southfork. We've been going since it first opened and have taken a lot of friends who are now as obsessed as we are. Food is very good and the whole experience is comfortable.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Neighborhood Notable

Dined on March 21, 2016

This is one of my favorite places for lunch, but recently we decided to try it for dinner. The inside dining room was so noisy that we decided to eat outdoors, even though it was an unusually cool evening. We asked for a heater, but no luck -- even though there were others on the patio trying to brave the weather. Our waiter was quite good. I had a Caesar salad which was good (except for what tasted like store-bought croutons) and the salmon, which was done the way I asked for it. My husband had mushroom soup, which was pretty good, and a seafood pasta which was in a red sauce that he felt overwhelmed the seafood. I would go again primarily because I have had good experiences in the past.

Tags: great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

Consistently good food and service

vip
Dined on March 21, 2016

We had another delicious meal at South Fork this past Monday night. This small restaurant stays very busy so reservations are good to have. The servers are generally very pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient every time we go. There are usually some good specials but plenty of great food on the regular menu too.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, neighborhood gem
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Late afternoon lunch here was very pleasant.

Dined on March 20, 2016

Food was great and reasonably priced. All in our group of six were pleased with their choices. We were able to take our time ordering and socializing after the meal was done.

Tags: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list
food1
ambience1
service3
value3

Steak was ordered medium rare to medium ...

Dined on March 18, 2016

Steak was ordered medium rare to medium it came well done. Was seated under a music speaker. Manager very uncooperative. Will not go there again

food3
ambience2
service1

Horrible service!!

Dined on March 17, 2016

Horrible service!!

food3
ambience4
service3

Chicken was very dry and over cooked but ...

Dined on March 16, 2016

Chicken was very dry and over cooked but server and hostess were very accommodating definitely would go back the other 4 meals were very good

food4
ambience3
service5

Good food but quite noisy where our tabl ...

Dined on March 11, 2016

Good food but quite noisy where our table was with sound bouncing off the walls.

food5
ambience5
service5
value5

South Fork Grille-Perfection Every Time!

vip
Dined on March 11, 2016

Our filet mignon entrees were served to perfection & service is always impeccable! Desserts are wonderful... Not only do we recommend South Fork Grille to friends and family...we take guests to dine there personally because their quality is dependable... Never disappointing...

Tags: kid-friendly, fit for foodies, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, romantic, special occasion, great for lunch, neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Definitely a Gen

vip
Dined on March 9, 2016

Best lunch I've had anywhere. Had a Turkey Cobb sandwich. Very fresh ingredients, satisfying flavor. Service was attentive and friendly. Must give them another chance to make it a 5 star. A recommend for sure.

Tags: great for outdoor dining, great for lunch, neighborhood gem
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

A SAFE BET

Dined on March 9, 2016

Went here for the second time this week. Had an outdoor table by request. Food is good, not outstanding but at the same time good value for money and a very safe bet if you don't know what your companions like. Service was absolutely outstanding from Tori - she even walked next door to get espressos as their own machine was down that evening.

Tags: great for outdoor dining
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Great lunch spot

Dined on March 7, 2016

Lunch at South Fork Grille was delightful. We chose to dine outside. Our server Alex was attentive and helpful. Food was delicious. Price point for this restaurant is modest. Lunch for three was $60 for food, beverage, tax and tip. I highly recommend this spot.

Tags: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, great for lunch
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

Great food, smaller portions

Dined on March 4, 2016

I had a grouper dish that was outstanding, however it was a bit overpriced for the portion size. I am not a huge eater, and I was left a bit hungry at the end of my meal. The ambiance was just so-so, being that it is in a over crowded strip mall (Coconut Pointe), and if you opt for outdoor dining, you get a lovely view of the parking lot... Overall good experience, I will probably be back at some point.

Tags: fit for foodies
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

All hard surfaces make hearing difficult for 50+

Dined on March 4, 2016

Naples area has so many over 50 - why not soften up the hard surfaces ?

food5
ambience3
service4
value3

Great Food - Too Noisy

Dined on March 3, 2016

This was or second time at South Fork. The menu items are well prepared and very tasteful. Our only complaint is the noise level. One shouldn't have to yell for the person sitting next to you at your table to hear you.

Tags: fit for foodies, notable wine list

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.