About South Fork Grille

23161 Village Shops Way
Estero, FL 33928
View Larger Map

We are that go-to spot for a fun environment and delicious food. You know, that place in the neighborhood where locals gather to kick back and take a night off from cooking. We truly believe we've created something that you cant get anywhere else in the area. Our wait staff is dedicated to providing friendly and personalized service. Want to know what their menu favorites are? Just ask! Want something special added or taken away from a salad or other dish? Just ask. They are here to make sure that you have an excellent experience each and every time you come by. You see, we care about every dish we put out, every single day. Our focus is on local and regional ingredients. Enjoy a great afternoon or evening out at our restaurant. And don't forget, our patio is always pet friendly.
We can't wait to serve You!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday 12 noon till 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4;00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Early Dining/Happy Hour everyday 4 till 6

Cross Street:
Coconut Road and RT 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 992-5040

Website:
http://southforkgrille.com/

Catering:
South Fork Grille offers catering both on and off premise. From small dinner parties to large theme parties, Chef Darin"s creativity will enhance and personalize your event.
Live in Rapallo or The Residence's at Coconut Point? Enjoy our door to door plate delivery service for lunch or dinner. Food will arrive on plates ready to serve, great for a lunch for two or a dinner party of 10! Or, make pre arrangements dropping off your own platters and let us fill and deliver for your event!

Parking Details:
Valet or self parking available.

Public Transit:
Lee County Transit
Hyatt Shuttle

Executive Chef:
Chef Larry DeFeo

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
NEW YEARS EVE 2016

Restaurant Photos

  • South Fork Grille, Estero, FL
South Fork Grille, Estero, FL

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Christmas Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 24, 2016

Details

Happy Holidays from South Fork Grille!
Celebrate Christmas Eve from 11am to 10pm. Enjoy our regular menu, or Chef Larry DeFeo's Specials. A complimentary bottle of wine with purchase of 2 Special Entrees.
Reservations recommended. We will be closed on Christmas Day, Merry Christmas to All!

New Year's Eve Special Menus & Offers

Saturday, December 31, 2016

Details

Ring in 2017 at South Fork Grille!
A la carte menu available from 4-7pm. NYE Party reservations start at 8:30 Enjoy 4 gourmet courses, live music, champagne toast, and party favors.
Reservations required. 48 hrs required for cancellations, if less... $25/person may be charged to your Credit Card

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

South Fork Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Estero ›

Casual (13)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
See All
Great for Outdoor Dining (10)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Good for a Date (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
Happy Hour (6)
Fun (5)
Healthy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
People Watching (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Cozy (2)
Authentic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Special Occasion (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Live Music (2)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
 (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Business Meals (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Seasonal (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Tapas (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
373 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great food and service! Would definitely ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food and service! Would definitely recommend for lunch or dinner.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food choices were plentiful, the tas ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 7 days ago

The food choices were plentiful, the taste was amazing, the presentation was superb,the choice of where you want to sit is accommodating ! Highly recommend. I will certainly be back!

Thank you!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent meal - we sat inside and enjoy ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Excellent meal - we sat inside and enjoyed the experience. The chef's preparation was excellent for my park chops and my wife's fish fry. Super meal and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was excellent! Our waitress couldn ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on November 30, 2016

Food was excellent! Our waitress couldn't answer our questions and was slow - she seemed very rushed. But we go there often and this was the first time we experienced anything negative.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

South Fork is a local gem. The food and ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on November 29, 2016

South Fork is a local gem. The food and service are always outstanding.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

My ossobuco very little meat on it, mayb ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on November 29, 2016

My ossobuco very little meat on it, maybe 3 decent sized bites. My wife's divers scallops on a bed of risotto had very little taste. Service was excellent and we like the layout of the restaurant but this trip did not match the quality of previous ones. Maybe the second team was in the kitchen as it was a Monday night. Generally we like the restaurant so we'll be back and hope this was just an anomaly

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

Our meal was delicious. We took advantag ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Our meal was delicious.

We took advantage of the Early Dining Menu which included a bottle of wine.

Great deal!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A pleasant meal with prompt service. Enj ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 27, 2016

A pleasant meal with prompt service. Enjoyed the South African wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

We brought our friends with us this time ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 26, 2016

We brought our friends with us this time and they agreed that the early dining is quite a deal. All four us loved our selections and the service was great. It got very loud at about 7:30 pm, so take advantage of the early dining which includes a bottle of nice wine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Always good value and nice, that after b ...

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on November 24, 2016

Always good value and nice, that after being away for 6 months, the meal was as we remembered it to be, a very enjoyable dinner and we'll be back soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

The food and service were very good. It ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 20, 2016

The food and service were very good. It is a small intimate restaurant so we were able to visit with our friends. I would recommend and return in the future.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

Service and food are always excellent. ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Service and food are always excellent. Best value in Estero.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Disabled Access, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Overall a great value for a family of 5. ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 18, 2016

Overall a great value for a family of 5. This was our first time here and it was a very nice experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Third visit in the last month. Not as go ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on November 16, 2016

Third visit in the last month. Not as good as the previous visits. Less food this time in my wife's scallops and too much rice with my salmon.

Our friends did enjoy it as this was their first time and hadn't experienced the food before.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

My first time at the Grille and I'll def ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 13, 2016

My first time at the Grille and I'll definitely return. There were 4 of us and everyone enjoyed.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great restaurant with nice menu and good ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 7, 2016

Great restaurant with nice menu and good service. Very noisy inside; recommend eating outside if possible. They shield you well from parking lot.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The outside ambience was excellent. The ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 6, 2016

The outside ambience was excellent. The server went out of her way to please us. The salads were nice and cold. The entrees were nice and warm, delicious, everything we expected. We had a great evening. Thanks

Tags: Outstanding Value, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I thought that the food was just OK--abo ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on November 5, 2016

I thought that the food was just OK--about a 4 on a 1-10 scale. My NY Strip was slightly overcooked (not horribly), but not tender at all. If it cost $20-24, i wouldn't complain. I asked for a side of sautéed spinach--again a 4. It was cooked about right, but no or little seasoning, butter , or salt. The best part of the dinner was the potato side. My wife got the Mediterranean Pasta with shrimp and loved it. We sat outside. The weather was great, which is why we chose to sit outside, but the tables overlook a parking lot--not much to look at.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value3

South Fork Grille is a regular for us. ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on November 5, 2016

South Fork Grille is a regular for us. We get a good meal there and pay a reasonable price.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

The air conditioning was a little hi tha ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 31, 2016

The air conditioning was a little hi that was my only complaint.We were cold will eat outside next time

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

The chief specials are usually on point, ...

 
 (Key West)·Dined on October 28, 2016

The chief specials are usually on point, but they missed it a this week. Still a great place to go and sit outside when it's cool.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Very nice modern interior with quite a g ...

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Very nice modern interior with quite a good number of tables outside. Service was excellent. My wife had trout, properly cooked and my pork chop was tasty but a bit chewy I wonder if it was grilled off site and microwaved. It was a good meal, though, and we'll return, I am sure

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Like this restaurant particularly for it ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Like this restaurant particularly for its seafood, accompanied by a good portion of tasty risotto. Great salads as well. Ask for dining on the patio, under the awning. Inside is always a bit too loud. Calamari is good as hors d'oeuvre, scallops particularly well done.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Very nice. Ribeye steak had to go back. ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 27, 2016

Very nice. Ribeye steak had to go back. Really tough.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food and service with good value f ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Great food and service with good value for the money. Nice outdoor seating. The short ribs were super tender and the mussels were delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Casual, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We have dined here several times and

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on October 16, 2016

We have dined here several times and

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great little restaurant. Casual and goo ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 13, 2016

Great little restaurant. Casual and good dining close to home

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

perfect to meet friends 1/2 way between ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 11, 2016

perfect to meet friends 1/2 way between naples and fort myers.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was great except noise level.

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Everything was great except noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Terrible business practices. My wife and ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Terrible business practices. My wife and I were there last night for dinner ordered 2 drinks app and dinner. Food was avg. nothing special. When the check came there was a charge for 2 rocks 2 dollars when I ask our waitress she said it for ICE she remove it. ICE Really . I am a full timer in estero fl we have dinner out with friends 2-3 times a week ,I would never come back to a place Trying to Rip me off . At this place better look closely at your check.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

My first choice ALWAYS. I always feel w ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on October 7, 2016

My first choice ALWAYS. I always feel welcome and food always delicious!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

LIKE TO SEE BETTER SEATING ON PATIO. Fi ...

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 6, 2016

LIKE TO SEE BETTER SEATING ON PATIO. First time for us. Ordered a steack and was perfect. Husband had a beautiful salad. Will return and try the seafood

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

I thoroughly enjoy this restaurant! I ha ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on October 2, 2016

I thoroughly enjoy this restaurant! I have never had a bad meal there. The staff are helpful, informed and courteous. Give it a try!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went here as it was close to the venu ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 29, 2016

We went here as it was close to the venue we were attending that night and the yelp reviews were decent. We called for a reservation and the soonest they could get us in was 6:45. We arrived at 6:05 and they seated us outside. (We were warned that it might rain, but it wasn't going to. They just had to make up a new table.) Hostess gave us out menus and it was about 5-7 minutes before we saw our waitress. We ordered drinks, our appetizer and the entrees all at once as it was clear they were understaffed on waitress (but had 3 people at the front.) Once the large party next to us left our waitress was more prompt and we had no other issues. The appetizer came out quickly (baked brie,) however our entrees did take a bit longer than I had anticipated. Strip steak had a wonderful sear but it was bland and a bit more towards well done than the medium I ordered. The real gem was the small potatoes that accompanied it. She had the pork chop and loved it, although she found hers to also not be seasoned and just relying heavily on the accompaniments. It wasn't bad by any means, it was just what I would expect from a restaurant found in a shopping center.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

Excellent food. I had the salmon over s ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Excellent food. I had the salmon over sweet potato hash; Karen the seafood pasta. Both were delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Our server was excellent, food came out ...

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 28, 2016

Our server was excellent, food came out in record time. We thoroughly enjoyed our early bird dinners. Great price for what we received! The only downside was that we ate outside (because it was much too cold inside) and the fans outside were so noisy we could hardly hear each other. There must be other fans you can install that are quieter?

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Second time at this restaurant. First v ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Second time at this restaurant. First visit was a much better experience. Service at this visit was very slow despite having 3 children with us. The food was also somewhat disappointing when compared to previous. Probably won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

Superb food / creative menu...we will de ...

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 23, 2016

Superb food / creative menu...we will definitely come again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Gods food service and location

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on September 19, 2016

Gods food service and location

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very Sad South Fork has been such a fami ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Very Sad

South Fork has been such a family favorite. Chef leaves and they don't know who they are or what they want to become. Favorites of ours: Duck confit, Scallops have become unrecognizable dishes. This place is not going to survive if they can't get their stuff together quickly. Same good servers, but the menu is a shadow of it's former self. I could offer other bad critique but we how they can get their stuff together quickly. We won't be back until we hear of diners who have better experiences.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.