About South Fork Grille

23161 Village Shops Way
Estero, FL 33928
View Larger Map

We are that go-to spot for a fun environment and delicious food. You know, that place in the neighborhood where locals gather to kick back and take a night off from cooking. We truly believe we've created something that you cant get anywhere else in the area. Our wait staff is dedicated to providing friendly and personalized service. Want to know what their menu favorites are? Just ask! Want something special added or taken away from a salad or other dish? Just ask. They are here to make sure that you have an excellent experience each and every time you come by. You see, we care about every dish we put out, every single day. Our focus is on local and regional ingredients. Enjoy a great afternoon or evening out at our restaurant. And don't forget, our patio is always pet friendly.
We can't wait to serve You!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Everyday 12 noon till 4:00pm, Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4;00pm - 1:00am, Sunday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm
Early Dining/Happy Hour everyday 4 till 6

Cross Street:
Coconut Road and RT 41

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(239) 992-5040

Website:
http://southforkgrille.com/

Entertainment:
Late night live entertainment on our outdoor patio or indoors in the lounge area. Check our website southforkgrille.com for entertainment schedule and upcoming events which include wine dinners, wine and cheese tastings, ladies night out, and dinner & movie events.

Catering:
South Fork Grille offers catering both on and off premise. From small dinner parties to large theme parties, Chef Darin"s creativity will enhance and personalize your event.
Live in Rapallo or The Residence's at Coconut Point? Enjoy our door to door plate delivery service for lunch or dinner. Food will arrive on plates ready to serve, great for a lunch for two or a dinner party of 10! Or, make pre arrangements dropping off your own platters and let us fill and deliver for your event!

Parking Details:
Valet or self parking available.

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, Delivery, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Restaurant Photos

  • South Fork Grille
South Fork Grille

Promotions

Early Dining

Special valid May 1, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

1,000-Point Tables

Promotions

Early Dining

Special valid May 1, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM

Details

Join us for our Early Dining options, $6 Appetizers, $4 Salads, $7 Sandwiches w/Frencn Fries, $5 Martinis, $3 Wines, 1/2 off on cocktails and our Entrees special is 2 entrées and a bottle of Wine for $30! (Entrée orders must be in 5:45p). Excludes Tax and Tip. Reservations not required, you can call ahead and reserve a table. 239-992-5040. Special valid May 1, 2016 - Sep 1, 2016 all week from 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM.

1,000-Point Tables

See availability for 1000 point tables

Details
Sun - Thu 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

South Fork Grille Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

3.9

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

84% would recommend it to a friend

Loved For

Great for Lunch
Southwest Florida
Contemporary American
Southwest Florida
Best Overall
Bonita Springs
4 More
Best Food
Bonita Springs
Best Value
Bonita Springs
Fit for Foodies
Bonita Springs
Most Booked
Bonita Springs
Best Restaurants in Estero ›

Fit for Foodies (15)
Great for Outdoor Dining (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
See All
Great for Lunch (13)
Special Occasion (8)
Notable Wine List (4)
Romantic (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Sort By:
Newest
327 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Had no idea what to expect when making o ...

 
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 21, 2016

Had no idea what to expect when making our reservation and weren't we pleasantly surprised? The "early bird" menu, and No, they do not refer to it as that...was terrific. My South Fork Grill salad was one of the best, freshest salads I have eaten in a long time. The flat iron steak was flavorful and oh, those potatoes they sat on.....delicious!

Highly recommend this place.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Consistently a great experience here.

vip
 (Atlanta)
·Dined on August 11, 2016

Consistently a great experience here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

enjoyed quiche of the day - perfect port ...

 
·Dined on August 5, 2016

enjoyed quiche of the day - perfect portion size, with salad, wish it was also on dinner menu!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

South Fork is our kind of place, an exci ...

vip
 (Salt Lake City)
·Dined on July 29, 2016

South Fork is our kind of place, an exciting menu, great service, and stunning presentations at very reasonable prices. A good night at SF begins with Maria as your waitperson. She sparkles! Knows the menu and is fun to interact with. She recommends the Beef Tartare. We go for it. She recommends the Duck dish. I go for it. Dawn orders the amazing scallops. Apparently Chef was so happy that I ordered all of his special dishes that he came out to the table and introduced himself. It's that kind of place: happy, upbeat, and filled with beautiful people. We have become once a week patrons at SF.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

5 ladies who lunch had a delightful afte ...

 
·Dined on July 26, 2016

5 ladies who lunch had a delightful afternoon at South Fork Grille. The staff was attentive and informed us of the specials and make recommendations. The menu offered a nice assortment, reasonably priced and all the lunches were delicious and we enjoyed the restaurant's atmosphere. I highly recommend it.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

The food was ok but he service was TERRI ...

vip
·Dined on July 23, 2016

The food was ok but he service was TERRIBLE ! We asked the waitress about the short ribs and she said," I really cannot tell you because I do not eat meat". REALLY ? Is this what a waitress should say I ask you? The rest of the night there where 6 tables filled, several wait staff floating around and a manger who we finally came over after 30 minutes and we asked "where is the bread?" Oh, I did know you wanted it he said. Our waitress was MIA until she brought the main dishes.

I also told them in advance it was my husband's birthday and they said and did nothing.

Not worth a return visit. We have said this the 2 times we ate here previously and also experienced bad service ...guess this puts the nail on the coffin!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1

Top Notch. Every component (app, sides, ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 22, 2016

Top Notch. Every component (app, sides, main) was excellent. I would highly recommend South Fork. Although the space was on the smaller scale and somewhat loud, the food was a taste experience of pure pleasure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We came for a meal with my Aunt who was ...

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on July 17, 2016

We came for a meal with my Aunt who was in town from the other coast...Tremendous value for three meals and had an amazing experience...Our server, who's name escapes me was especially attentive and we enjoy coming to SFG any chance we get...Highly recommend the mussels appetizer, as well as the brie...For entrees, go with the Spare Ribs, Gnocchi Bolognese or the Lamb Sliders!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My husband & I ordered the filet mignon ...

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on July 15, 2016

My husband & I ordered the filet mignon with fingerling potatoes & asparagus. The steaks were tender $cooked to perfection as were the accompaniments. We shared a wedge salad which was crisp & fresh. Our dining experience with South Fork Grille is always perfection...this was no exception...delicious & enjoyable...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

The food was excellent. The waitress was ...

vip
·Dined on July 13, 2016

The food was excellent. The waitress was very good. Never wrote anything down and got the orders correct. She advised me about the sweet potato side that was delicious. She did mention there was roasted peppers in the side. Which there was not. There was a roasted tomato with the meal which was delightful. Learned about there early bird which I think we will go back and try.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

excellent service and surprisingly good ...

 
·Dined on July 11, 2016

excellent service and surprisingly good complex flavored entrees. Negatives ? Ran out of popular appetisers for later 1000 point seating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

It was our first time there. The restaur ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on July 10, 2016

It was our first time there. The restaurant was almost too noisy. The service and food, however, were very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

We have been dining at Southfork for yea ...

vip
·Dined on July 8, 2016

We have been dining at Southfork for years. Favorite place to bring guests we are never dissappointed. The chef and staff are wonderful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is always good ! They have the ...

vip
·Dined on June 30, 2016

The food is always good ! They have the best early bird deal in town so arrive early or theory will be full.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

We eat here a lot and this evening, we b ...

vip
·Dined on June 24, 2016

We eat here a lot and this evening, we brought first time guests. We are never disappointed with food or service. There was a problem with one of the entrees and it was quickly and cheerfully taken care of. We will continue to patronize this restaurant year round.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The place was noisy and the flys were aw ...

 
·Dined on May 27, 2016

The place was noisy and the flys were awful. And we were eating inside!!!!! If the dinningroom

Had that many flys, I can't imagine what the kitchen looked like!!!

Service was outstanding and friendly. Food was just ok, no reason to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value1

Where the salad!

 
·Dined on May 20, 2016

This restaurant has good food but to expensive for Pasta. A small dinner salad

would help . I would go someplace else next time.

Very loud not fine dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

Totally enjoyable evening!

 
·Dined on May 15, 2016

We met friends for a casual evening dining experience and were rewarded with a pleasant night, excellent and cheerful service, superb food and an overall terrific time. We will most definitely be back and having previously had lunch here as well, we know this was a typically great experience!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Disappointed

 
·Dined on May 6, 2016

Once noticed server did a good job. Steaks were mediocre at best with the medium-rare NY Strip unchewable. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

Hidden Gem

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on May 4, 2016

South Fork Grille is very consistent. I love the Salmon and the recent Sword Fish special

was outstanding. recommend it highly.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Great meal, fun music

vip
·Dined on April 29, 2016

Enjoyed another great meal at a neighborhood hot spot in the Coconut Point mall. Varied menu, great wine selections, sensible prices and music on the weekend. What's not to love!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This local great restaurant has grown in ...

 
 (Detroit)
·Dined on April 28, 2016

This local great restaurant has grown in the last two years. Two of us dined the food was great. I had grouper that was fresh grilled and cooked perfect. My partner had a shellfish and pasta dish he is still talking about. That's the good, now as for the service it was the worst we have ever had there. Lots of staff just walking around not doing anything.our server had no sense of urgency as all the tables she had waited for service. We asked for bread four times. I hope it was a one time event. I'll try it again next season. Good good bad service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1

Not as good as before

 
 (Pittsburgh)
·Dined on April 24, 2016

Dining at South Fork Grill had always been a good experience. This has changed. The noise level in the main dining area is quite high. These is nothing to absorb the sound. The menu was ordinary. The salmon was acceptable, but the " 17 hour roasted chicken" was dry, not flavorful , and the dollop of sauce could not save it.

The manage stopped at many tables but not ours, perhaps he saw the disappointment in our demeanor and choose not to see what the problem was.

Hopefully things can turn around there.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

welcoming atmosphere!

vip
·Dined on April 22, 2016

Whenever I think about going out to dinner, I choose South Forke. I am always recognized and warmly welcomed. The food is delicious and the restaurant is in a great location! Live music is always great...especially Friday night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not the same...

vip
 (New England)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

We have been long time patrons, back to when it was called The Grape. It became South Fork Grille several years ago; this year, the owners completed a major, long-planned renovation. Sadly, for us anyway, all the old comfort level and ambiance is gone. The service is erratic and impersonal, and on recent visits, we've felt rushed. We've always been greeted & treated personally, but now they treat everyone as just another "party of 2...or 4...or 6". The worst is the so-called weekend live entertainment, which is more like bad karaoke @ a HS prom. It's loud, obtrusive (calling on patrons to say or do various things while they are trying to eat or have a private conversation), encouraging some, who like this sort of thing, to be drunkenly rowdy, shouting back @ the singer or dancing in the main walkway, complete w/ wiggling backsides & sloppy selfies. Aside from the poorly prepared meal, this was truly the last straw. We won't be back for a long while...and that is disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

It was entirely too loud inside. I prefe ...

 
 (New England)
·Dined on April 22, 2016

It was entirely too loud inside. I preferred outside dining but was told I needed to have specified it in the notes when I made reservations. I didn't know that. I had the filet mignon and the taste was off. I had had it before and it was good, but this time it wasn't good. Good wine and drink selection, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

Love it ❤️

 
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Great new find. We are foodies so we were very pleased with everything. We will be making this spot our new favorite!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best Steak in SW Florida

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 20, 2016

Our entrees are always served to perfection & service is prompt & courteous. This was no exception... Delicious & enjoyable.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Slightly disappointed

vip
·Dined on April 14, 2016

The food was very good. We go to hear the music on Thursday. Haven't been there in quite a while...some staffing changes and we had difficulty hearing the music at our table.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

Did not appreciate barking dogs at outdo ...

 
 (Philadelphia)
·Dined on April 13, 2016

Did not appreciate barking dogs at outdoor tables. Barked when people walked thru.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Great first visit

vip
·Dined on April 10, 2016

We rarely drive that far North but it was a great meeting place for our Northern friends. The food was fantastic and the service was very attentive. Will definitely plan to return for a future visit when in that neighborhood again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Literal "Al Fresco Dining"

vip
 (Cleveland)
·Dined on April 9, 2016

As frequent customers of South Fork Grille - we often take out of town guests or introduce local friends to the Restaurant. The latter being the case this time. We requested outdoor dining and I assured our friends that they ALWAYS have heaters on and/or available if it gets chilly.

It was an unusually breezy and chilly night. We were seated on the very end of the outdoor space - exposed to the wind. Everyone was feeling the "chill". It was unusual for the restaurant to not have the heaters out. We requested one and were told " we are not providing any heaters tonight"! We were embarrassed! Everyone was cold! Very surprised by it ( the Restaurant next door had plenty of heaters out - and on). A disappointing visit to say the least!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5
value4

Everything from appetizer thru desert wa ...

 
·Dined on April 3, 2016

Everything from appetizer thru desert was outstanding!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was outstanding. Service was wo ...

 
·Dined on April 2, 2016

The food was outstanding. Service was wonderful. Love love the outside seating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food was great!

 
·Dined on April 2, 2016

We were seated promptly upon arrival. Server did not show up for quiet some time. We felt we should order our meal at the time of our drink order, as we had plenty of time to go over the menu and the service around us seemed slow.

My spouse had the grouper dish and loved it! I had the snapper special & it was delish! The noise level is kinda high. All in all we will go back .

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

Excellent seafood selections and prepara ...

vip
·Dined on April 1, 2016

Excellent seafood selections and preparations. Nice portions and presentation.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Well Done

 
·Dined on March 30, 2016

Glad to see they have kept improving the seating and ambience without sacrificing the food quality or service . Very enjoyable

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

NIce lunch

 
·Dined on March 29, 2016

We reserved for 1130 lunch and were seated promptly. We were one of the first customers but the restaurant filled up quickly. Food was good in comfortable atmosphere for visiting with our friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Awesome as usual!

vip
 (Indiana)
·Dined on March 28, 2016

Awesome as usual!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Completely revamped since my last visit, ...

vip
 (New York Area)
·Dined on March 23, 2016

Completely revamped since my last visit, the place looks very good.

Better yet, the food is still as tasteful as before.

Add good service and pretty interesting menu and you have a consistently solid restaurant.

Always a pleasure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.